Jantjies back at 10

Elton Jantjies will start at flyhalf in a Golden Lions team that sees 11 changes for the semi-final against Western Province.

Jantjies replaces Butch James, who drops to the bench. Coach Johan Ackermann has also opted for a new scrumhalf in Michael Bondesio.

Other changes to the backline see Jaco Taute replacing Deon van Rensburg at No 13, Ruan Combrinck shifting to wing and Andries Coetzee coming in at fullback.

Captain JC Janse van Rensburg returns at loosehead prop while Jacobie Adriaanse replaces Pat Cilliers on the other side of the scrum. Lock Franco van der Merwe is back in the starting side while the back row reshuffles with Cobus Grobbelaar starting at No 6, Jaco Kriel at No 7, and Warren Whiteley at No 8.

Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach/ Dylan des Fountain, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Michael Bondesio, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Jaco Kriel, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Michael Rhodes, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg (c)
Subs: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 CJ van der Linde/Pat Cilliers, 18 Hendrik Roodt, 19 Derick Minnie, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Butch James, 22 Deon Helberg