True test looms for Lambie

JON CARDINELLI writes that Pat Lambie may have to steer the Sharks to Currie Cup glory if he’s going to convince Heyneke Meyer of his value as a match-winning flyhalf.

Did Lambie’s performance against Griquas mean anything? Of course it did. It was massive in the context of the Sharks’ season, as it helped the Durbanites bank a potential home final.

It was important in that it allowed Lambie a rare start, and even more significantly a rare start in his best position of flyhalf. But was it meaningful in the context of Lambie’s bid for the Bok flyhalf jersey? I don’t think so.

Lambie enjoyed a great return to the starting line-up last Friday. He was accurate in front of goal, he gave the Sharks direction both as a distributor and tactical kicker. He was solid on defence and innovative on attack. It was a complete performance, and it would have given him plenty of confidence.

But the pressure will mount this week ahead of a semi-final showdown against the Bulls. For all the bluster about Griquas being giant killers, they are never a threat at the back end of the season. They struggle because of injuries and battle to compete against the big five teams who are boosted by the returning Boks.

Griquas are never going to win the Currie Cup with their current game plan. There is too much emphasis on attack, and not enough on defence. This weakness was exploited all too easily by the Sharks last Friday. And yet, John Plumtree’s men would do well to remember that the defence of the better teams in the play-offs will be tougher to breach.

There will be more pressure on Lambie this Saturday. There will be more pressure from a defensive point of view. There will be more pressure on him to win the territorial battle, and there will also be more pressure on him to maintain his excellent goal-kicking form.

It has to be viewed as a great opportunity. If Lambie can excel under such pressure and steer the Sharks to victory, it would serve as a big statement. If he can go one step further and guide the Sharks to another Currie Cup title, well then it would be difficult for Heyneke Meyer to deny that he is the best flyhalf candidate for that November tour to Europe.

We have been in this situation before. Lambie helped the Sharks win the 2010 Currie Cup final, and one of the most enduring moments of that match was of the young flyhalf handing off WP captain Schalk Burger en route to the tryline. Unfortunately, he was used only as a substitute on the subsequent Bok tour. He did well when he started for the Boks at 10 against the All Blacks in 2011, but wasn’t used there again.

Meyer is still undecided about Lambie, and it isn’t hard to understand why. While it’s clear the kid has all the skills, he hasn’t really settled into one position.

Injury has also played a part in this unfortunate situation if you remember that Lambie was crocked in the 2012 Super Rugby competition just when he was starting to fire as a flyhalf. When he returned to fitness, the Sharks had settled on Freddie Michalak as their pivot and so Lambie filled in at fullback for the remainder of the season.

If the Sharks win this weekend and progress to the final, it will mean that Lambie will have three Currie Cup games in total to show Meyer what he can offer as a flyhalf. As I mentioned earlier, the fixture against Griquas was important for other reasons. The two play-off games will be massive in terms of pressure, with each of the four teams leaning on their Boks. If Lambie thrives in that environment, then it will say much for his mental aptitude as well as his physical ability.

Meyer will, of course, be watching the progress of other potential flyhalves closely.

Morné Steyn was better against the Lions last Saturday, but will also need to show that he can perform in the matches that matter. Just as a title win for the Sharks will underline Lambie’s value, another domestic trophy for the Bulls will show that Steyn is not a spent force as a match-winner.

With Johan Goosen ruled out with injury, Elton Jantjies played much of that Test against the All Blacks at Soccer City. The Lions lost to the Bulls last week, but they will be hoping that the reinstatement of Jantjies at 10 gets them back to winning ways. Again, it’s a high pressure environment that could reveal whether Jantjies is in the right headspace to spearhead the Boks’ coming overseas campaign.

I still believe that in the absence of Goosen, Lambie is the only flyhalf in South Africa who has the necessary all-round skills needed to bring the Boks success in a more balanced game plan. But Lambie has to use this semi-final opportunity, and possibly an opportunity in the final as well, to make a believer out of Meyer.

Follow JC on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter

482 Comments

• 1.christianels22: Reply to this comment

How many international sides out there would pick Morne?…the Philippines?

• 2.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@christianels22-1:

Plenty…but not many from the top 5 nations I would think.

• 3.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Which top 10 int sides would pick Steyn on current form?

• 4.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

6(6) WALES
    7(7) IRELAND
    8(8) ARGENTINA
    9(9) SCOTLAND
    10(10) SAMOA

If they had the option, all of the above will pick him in their 22 at least.

• 5.RL: Reply to this comment

“Did Lambie’s performance against Griquas mean anything? Of course it did.”

Pfffffft if Lambie’s match performance sent some kind of message to Heineken then so did Morne’s MOTM performance.

Try another agle JC to get the utility back into Heinekens sights.

• 6.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

JON CARDINELLI writes that Pat Lambie may have to steer the Sharks to Currie Cup glory if he’s going to convince Heyneke Meyer of his value as a match-winning flyhalf

Kak praat JC. How much times must this kid prove his worth before getting regular game time for the Boks?

Didnt he already show what you asking in the Currie Cup final of 2010?
    Handing off Burger enroute to the tryline in a final is pretty much steering on his own.

Morne Steyn’s bok career is dead and buried. Get over it.

Unless he can improve his general play and bring his backline into the play.

• 7.grant10: Reply to this comment

Anyone but M Steyn….

• 8.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

For me I will be happy if either Lambie or Jantjies start but please HM no Morne Steyn.

• 9.Sasuke: Reply to this comment

@grant10-7: Even Catrakilis will be a better bet than M.Steyn.

• 10.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Morne must add more to his game, the problem is his limp effect on the backline his lack of kicking form is just a result of only having one trick!

Sharks will waste the greasy Bulls this weekend!

• 11.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

this laaties gonna see his moer on saturday.
    like he has quite a few times before.

then what….

• 12.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

I also believe the biggest problem at the boks is the the three assistant coaches, namely Recardo Laubscher (backline), John McFarland (defence) and Louis Koen (kicking) all departments showed 0% improvement throughout the international season.

All these coaches should be showed the way out, especially Koen and Loubscher!

• 13.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-11: Bakkies, to be honest, the Sharks are a much more complete unit than the current bulls. Sorry but can’t see the bulls take it without playing beyond themselves.

Sharks by 10.

• 14.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

I was never convinced about Lambie until he got his chance at fullback in the WC. He impressed me… although still a 50/50 between Jantjies and Lambie imo but both of them a much better option than Morne atm.

• 15.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-13:
    sure, no problem.
    according to the kenners the bulls were destined to lose a promotion/relegation playoff against the kings after coming stone last on the log.

its gonna be rough, tough and ugly but the bulls will either sneak the win or bludgeon a big margin.

lets see come saturday.

• 16.skunk: Reply to this comment

Not this story again. The kid can play. We know this. Only the Bok staff think he is not ready (or blue enough)

• 17.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

I see a 500 + thread coming up……. (with 489 of the 500 posts courtesy of Lambie’s mentors; Puma and Sharks_lover)
    This should be good.

• 18.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Steyn wouldn’t make any decent side he’s hopeless, unfortunately for the Bokke the Goose is made of glass so Morne will get game time which probably means more losses up north next month.

• 19.skunk: Reply to this comment

@17 I doubt that. This debate is stale and boring. But i guess yourself and the two you mentioned will have it out as well as Bakkies defending his love child MS.

• 20.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-17: Like any WP/Stormers thread where every donkey post their back line for next year?

• 21.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@skunk-19: Nah, the whole ‘Super-Pat’ PR thing is stale.

@Hop Hop Spinnekop-20: Relevant at least, considering most posters here seem to be WP/Stormer fans :)

• 22.John Galt: Reply to this comment

The Sharks are going to have to be increase their intensity this weekend. They were good against the Kwas but then again Griquas are never great away from home.
    I think the return of Beast, Jannie and Alberts should help in this regard.

The Bulls will suddenly have a newfound spark and i believe will be very very difficult customers come 16.30pm on Saturday.

I read that out of all the kicks Lambie made on Saturday, not one of them was an up an under.
    And i for one dont agree with HM that his tactical kicking is lacking. Some of those little kicks in behind the Griquas defense and those long raking territorial kicks were a sight to behold.

• 23.capebull: Reply to this comment

@skunk-16: The fact Lambie has not played 10 is not HM fault ask the Sharks , how many times did he start at 10 since he started with Sharks , they keep on moving him to 15 why , ask that to the Sharks, I also rate Lambie , in three years he played like 3 games cc in 4 years at 10 and you blame HM for that?…..

• 24.RL: Reply to this comment

he hasn’t done anything significant since 2010. In 2 finals matches and 1 knockout match (at fullback) since then he was exposed as weak, kak if you want. The 2011 knockout match against the saders where he lost the match by gifting Read 7 points, the 2011 CC final where Elton made him his little lamb and the super final this year where he was easily the worst guppy on the field.

An people talk about this alleged BMT. Heineken will do well to stick with Elton.

• 25.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

And a whole bunch of Keo Sharkies just had a “when Harry Met Sally” moment while reading this.

• 26.capebull: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-22: On jicking I agree with you , I have always said good kicking is a n asset. Even more if you have a strong line out.

• 27.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

sharks by 10+

i still feel regardless of how well lambie n jantjies play these next few weeks
    HM will start morne in the first eoyt match

sad reality we face

• 28.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@capebull-23:
    lambie played 9 games at flyhalf in S15
    and 3 games at fullback, only because they didnt wanna change a winning formula

your comment is stupid

• 29.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Jantjies & Lambster is all we need.

But give them the responsibility to run the game and not Pienaar @ 9 or JdV making decisions on their behalf.

Morne still a no-no til he finds the right balance in his game.

Let Steyn R&R with a decent rest and pre-season and let’s see what he comes up with in next year’s Super Rugby.

• 30.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-25:

Pat Lambie and Meg Ryan separated at birth,

• 31.skunk: Reply to this comment

Capebull he played flyhalf 9 games out of 15. I doubt that you would say that is insufficient.

• 32.wing_14: Reply to this comment

Like Lambie a lot, but think HM was willing to sacrifice the fullback position to get the numbers right. Don’t you just hate politics?

• 33.wing_14: Reply to this comment

@gunther-30: lol … the love child. But who could the father be?

• 34.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-15: So no room in your mind for a sharks win, you have to admit, bulls have at least 50/50 chance.

The bulls are rebuilding, new coaching staff, new players and they are loosing their best loose forward in CJ Stander. They have a lot of young talent waiting in the wings, but they will only come to the senior team later.

It will be good game come Saturday.

• 35.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-12: geez, did you see what the ABs did to our backline?

get Nienaber ASAP!

• 36.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-30: City of angels (little cherubs actually)

• 37.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-30: Now that you mention it, good spot!

• 38.gunther: Reply to this comment

@wing_14-33:

Well if time travel were possible we’d go for Bieber or AB de Villiers. (I suspect they are the same person, I mean have you ever seen them in the same place at the same time?)

@Transformation-35:

They asked for him.

He wasn’t interested no?

• 39.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@capebull-23: lambie started about 9 games in super rugby and 3 or 4 at fullback and that was when freddie michalak was on fire…he played 10 last year when they KNOCKED the bulls out of Super rugby @ Loftus

it’s a lie to suggest that lambie has played more at fullback for the sharks than at 10.

find another excuse for heyneke meyer!

• 40.RL: Reply to this comment

@jacoshark-28: jacoguppy, did you know that Elton has played more super rugby matches at flyhalf than Lambie – undeniable fact.

• 41.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-38: there’s no reason SARU can’t make it happen, Mick Byrne the All Black skills/forwards coach has just been appointed as Assistant to John Kirwan at the Blues. Jurie needs to make it happen..

Bulls defence hasn’t been the sharpest in 2 years leaking four try bonus point to the Brumbies and Rebels…

• 42.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@RL-40:
    and how many of those games has he won?
    probably around 10-20%

i think that says enough

• 43.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-30: The way the Shorkies here cream their chinos about Pat on the hour every hour, I’m surprised they haven’t tried to sign Meg too.

• 44.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

RL and tell us how many of those games in Superrugby did Elton play a match winning game? And Dont say the first game against the Cheetahs…

• 45.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Jantjies and Lambie both brilliant!! And both should play above Morne…

• 46.capebull: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-39: Transie , you just confirmed what I said. Its not a Bulls thing or Hm thing don’t make it that.

Lambie has been playing for Sharks what 3-4 years now , why are they always moving him .

I say play him at ten , he could be the Bok’s next 10.

• 47.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-41: There was talk a little while back that Nienaber’s new contract with the WP, allows him to consult for the Boks as well (at times I guess). I seem to recall Rassie having something to do with it. It was mentioned that SARU would foot the bill for a portion of his contract at WP (or something to that effect), in order for him to assist the Boks at times.

Not sure if this IS what happened in terms of his new WP deal, but there was definite talk of this at the time Nienaber’s future was under discussion.

• 48.skunk: Reply to this comment

Redlion

Just like goosen has played as many super rugby games as Kurt Coleman. Whats your point?

• 49.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-43: This site’s ‘Super-Pat’ adoration group, has absolutely nothing on those who do his praise singing on Sharksworld.
    It’s poetic……

• 50.capebull: Reply to this comment

Transie : Even the Sharks web site lists Lambie as Fullback/ Flyhalve

• 51.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@katman-43:
    Oh comon Katters, youve displayed similiar levels of pant creamery over one Jaco Taute in the recent past.

Its always going to happen when a youngster displays certain skills that has given the fans something to s(cream) about.

• 52.RL: Reply to this comment

@jacoshark-42: he has also played one super rugby season more than Elton!

• 53.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-49: Ah yes, the Lambie of God… That place is a nuthouse.

• 54.phil72: Reply to this comment

True test looms for Lambie – Will he be able to tie his own shoe laces?

• 55.katman: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-51: Not even remotely. I’ve kept my comments on Taute rational and restrained. I’ve sung his praises in a dignified manner. Lambie gets the full Biebermania front row treatment. And frankly, that’s a little icky coming from adult men.

• 56.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-43:

cream chinos is never a good look.

next thing they’ll be popping the collar on their Monsieur Pricee jerseys.

• 57.BokkeYouBeauties: Reply to this comment

Lambie, he’s no less immortal than Goosen or Jantjies. I mean seriously, what did people think, that Goosen is going to suddenly and single-handedly transform the Bok backline. I think it is great news for the boks that we have a glut of talent at an important position.

• 58.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-47: i just don’t get how everything that is supposed to make us improved is seen as a stumbling block by our administrators…

- manage the game time for the boks – “no we can’t the unions own the contracts”
    - get the coach the best defensive coach in the country – “no we can’t, western province won’t let him go”
    - get kankowski for 2 games in RC (the same way kiwis got SBW) – no we can’t the insurance costs too much.

• 59.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@RL-52:
    Im not surprised
    he plays in a lions team where tackling and winning is clearly not a priority

hes a good player, im not denying it
    but we’ll only really be able gauge next season with the stormers
    when winning is a mentality and is expected

the pressures are vastly different from the lions S15 campaigns of keeping the score down

• 60.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-41:

lets get the Public Protector involved.

• 61.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@phil72-54: Careful now Phil….
    The protectors of the real(a)m(bie) are busy pulling on their elbow guards and knee pads as you type.
    As soon as their bigdaddywheels can manage it, they will be here to educate you.

• 62.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@capebull-46: read carefully, he has played MORE at 10 this year than at fullback, so for meyer to see him ONLY as a fullback is strange. is he going to bench jp pietersen for bjorn basson? because he played 5 games at centre and he now sees him as only a centre?

• 63.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-60: i actually wish thuli was finer, i’d befriend her… ;)

• 64.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@katman-55:

Like when you and someone else on this site had a long running argument about who saw him first and noticed his superior skill before the other?

Rational and restrained indeed.

Anyhoo its all just hot air, the Sharks have been lacking a FH that can get thier backline firing for ages now. If you think about the short term drivel we had to deal with before Lambster. Andy Goode and the like…ugh. Little wonder there is some panty throwing from the front row.

Personally, Im very interested to see how Jaintjies does next year with a more defensively orientated team. Hope he doesnt get restricted too much.

• 65.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-49: yoh! :shock:

SuperPat
    3DPat
    Lambieghini

:roll:

• 66.RL: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER-44: don’t worry about comparing the win ratio of the guppies to the Relegated Lions.

Elton in a Stormers jersey is > than the Lambster in a guppy jersey.

• 67.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-63: You must fancy yourself as some kind of oil painting, no?

But I heard Thuli loves a man who can wield the google, so go for it.

• 68.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-61: wait until Puma gets here… then you’ll see “creamchinos” :mrgreen:

• 69.katman: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-64: Forgot about Goode, the only flyhalf in the modern era with a comb-over.

• 70.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@katman-67: hahahaha @ “oil painting”

if she had claire mawisa’s looks and her brains…straight up friendship!

• 71.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

RL I am not comparing team win ratios… I am comparing player winning performances… Hell how many times did Mitch drop Jantjies for Butch?? Last year it happened a lot… This year against the Highlanders the Sharks played kak but if it wasn’t for Lambie who scored all th points they would have lost…

• 72.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@katman-69: the skullet…

• 73.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

I agree Elton in a Stormers jersey could change things… Stormers could even go a step further…

• 74.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-58: Waking up in the mornings is a stumbling block for our administrators…..

I’m going to try and find out if Nienaber’s contract with us includes doing consult work for the Boks at times. Maybe there is someone on here who recalls the whispers at the time better than what I can :)

• 75.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER-73:
    they could go a step backwards too
    ive seen better players crack under the pressure of a packed stadium expecting miracles of a kid

im hoping he comes through strong next year, it can only benefit the boks to have all 10s playing regularly, fighting for top honors

• 76.capebull: Reply to this comment

Dr What you say is right and wrong..

All coaches play a gameplan that they believe is one that will win them tropheys.

The kicking game of the Bulls have done just that… won tropheys.

Its also true that all competitors want to counter this winning formulae, This is where we are now other teams have caught up with the kicking game of the Bulls, the game plan now must be changed to a new style.

In the same manner the Stromers have been working on a defence type of game , this has resulted in them playing not to lose games but, it was shown as a plan that focus is on not to lose rather than winning.

Lions and Cheethas played , running everything , this seemed to be working in cc for Lions but not Cheethas.

This leaves us with Sharkies , they seemed to have found the balance between all of the above, their latest results show this.

• 77.skunk: Reply to this comment

As much as some of us Sharks fans would like to think otherwise. EJ is still ahead of PL. But they are both light years ahead of MS.

• 78.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-74: Despite McFarland’s presence, SA Rugby’s Director of coaching Rassie Erasmus is keen to apparently have Nienaber consult to the Springboks and it is understood that a counter offer is in the process of being finalised where Nienaber may spend part of his time with the Stormers and the rest with the Springboks.

Not sure if this ended up being the case.

• 79.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-67:

lilly isn’t going to like that.

Expect a summons to the people’s court.

• 80.RL: Reply to this comment

@THE MAULER-71: Elton always delivers match winning performances – it is not his fault he is not surrounded by Boks at the RL.

Can you imagine the damage Elton can do with 10 or 11 Boks playing with him and not against him.

Think guppy think a little.

• 81.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-74:

Get googling my angel.

• 82.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-78: NIenaber is actually being silly not making himself available to the Boks, even if only on a consultancy basis, Sharks might have the better style of all round play yes, and i know you might argue that?

But noone can doubt WP’s defensive structures? Proving Nienabers abillity as a defense specialist.

Boks need to fact, He should not be thinking twice of the oppotunity to coach at international level

• 83.race of tan: Reply to this comment

Personally i think Lambie should have been given a shot at flyhalf for the Boks with Morne Steyn on the bench.

What kind of coach dumps a fairly solid flyhalf and plays a novice v the ABs?

We have not lost to the ABs that big for years even with M Steyn at the helm!!

M Steyn should never have been dropped out of the 22 just benched with Lambie getting the nod at flyhalf!

• 84.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Funny how Goosen, who plays in a team where defence means nothing, is annointed as the saviour of the boks’ backline woes…. Yet Janties credentials as a bok fh will be judged next year, when he playes for a team whose play is more structured and defense oriented.

@transformatio-70:

Aahh! Claire Mawisa, intle ke lontombi… But I know guys that wouldn’t mind a friendship with Thuli, bengakhange batshinsthe niks.

• 85.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skunk-77: game breaking, distribution, kicking – elton

defence, passing accuracy, BMT – lambie

tied.

imo

• 86.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-81: I googled that bit. Will ask a fellow I train with if this IS indeed so. Or you can find out….you know people who know people surely ;)

Then again, the Rassie/Meyer relationship isn’t as rosy as what it was during the English tests, so not sure Rassie’s opinions count much anymore,so by default neither would Nienaber’s :)

Now, let’s chat a little about the incoming convicts…..

• 87.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

Who got the MOTM in JHB last weekend?

• 88.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-84: Well LAmbie is even more so than Jantjes, but strange we never seen you fight the same fight for Lambie????

OH WAIT I FORGOT??/???? LAMBIE IS TO WHITE

ENOUGH SAID

• 89.capebull: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-62: Did he play 10 or 15 in semis? and who picked those teams ?

• 90.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-87: Morne, but lets be honest here PA

• 91.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-84: amehlo awaphakelani mhlekazi :D

andithi ungxolisiwe usisi.

• 92.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

For all you Lambie/Sharks fans, HM does not rate him as a international fh, get over it!

• 93.race of tan: Reply to this comment

PA – We have not lost to the ABs that big for years even with M Steyn at the helm!!

• 94.katman: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-87: Steyn, but it’s widely accepted that this was done by Joel to help heal Morne’s hurty feelings after Meyer broke up with him.

• 95.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-90:

And if Morne outplays Lambie this weekend? Where will we find ourselves?

• 96.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@capebull-89: he was injured playing fullback for the Boks in PE and michalak was in a vein of form.

what part of this is difficult to comprehend?

• 97.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-92: hahahahaha :lol:

• 98.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@katman-94:

Haha.

• 99.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

And so the battle begins. Who said the ‘Super-Pat’ PR machine had run out of steam?
    Yes we can.

• 100.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@race of tan-93:

How big?

• 101.David: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-82:
    I sometimes wonder whether Nienaber isn’t responsible for the Stormers attacking problems. It’s all very well blaming Fleck but if Nienabers defensive patterns and tactics are too inflexible it restricts the ability to fluidly free players to develop a creative attacking movement.

• 102.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

still waiting for you guys to apologise to me … i was called all kind of names when i said rhule was to small and that WP will kill him! Well its was exactly what happened…. Rhule looked like a 6 year old boy playing rugby for the first time …. the REAL Currie Cup started last Saturday

• 103.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-102: Ohfuckoffmurphy. Rhule too small? Nah, that would be your ****. Now stop looking at it, as it won’t get any bigger that way. Focus on things you CAN change.

• 104.race of tan: Reply to this comment

PA – 4 tries to 1 big at home. The last time was 19-0 in 2008 with Butch James at flyhalf. . But with M Steyn we seem to atleast get parity with the ABs. I have a hunch becoz HM has gone the way of the bulls , M Steyn is a better fit the current Bok style!!!
    M Steyns rediculous up and unders do seem to unsettle the ABs rythm, as was seen at Dunedin!!
    Bottom line HM will not last as Bok coach!!

• 105.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-88:

I’m not a Lambie fan. Why would I fight for him? Rather him than Morne Steyn though.

@transformation-91:

I know, amanye amadoda ajonga ngeliso le art.

• 106.katman: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-102: Ah fck, another one with hurty feelings.

• 107.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@David-101: it’s called balance…the chiefs did it this year, they were 4th best defensive and fourth best attacking…while the stormers were 1st best defensive and about 12th or 13 best attacking…

balance.

• 108.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

i just love it when i’m right!!!! this weekend Perez will kill Rhule …

• 109.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@race of tan-104:
    anyone can kick up and unders??

whats your point

• 110.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-105: tl tl tl elantoni? :mrgreen:

hey, hayi antsokothile amanye amanene apha phandle.

• 111.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@race of tan-104:

Okay I am confused, are you saying we lost big (4 tries to 1) at home because of Morne Steyn?

• 112.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-105: on some picasso tip…mmmhhh

• 113.David: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-107:
    I realise that, McKenzie had a similar problem when he joined the Reds, except they were too vulnerable to counter attacks whilst scoring plenty of tries themselves. He reckoned that he just had to teach the players to attack with having a defensive fallback plan in place.

• 114.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-111: he is agreeing with you, apparently the boks have not been walloped with msteyn @ 10, the last time they did it was with butch @ 10 @ newlands…so msteyn is the answer for RoT.

• 115.skunk: Reply to this comment

Transie

I would not disagree with that. Maybe its because EJ is a better goal kicker that wins it in my book. I just hope he outplays MS this weekend. Just so we can move on from Steyn as a bok 10.

• 116.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-108: clint newland will feature for the last time for the Kings in the playoff matches…

cheers clint, thanks for the memories!

• 117.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-114:

That’s what I am not getting. He seems not to agree with Steyn’s selection but think he is the best choice?

• 118.race of tan: Reply to this comment

PA/jacoshark – No not at all what i am saying is that M Steyn should have been dropped to the bench, so when the Goose got injured M Steyn should have come on instead!!
    Everyone was baying for M Steyn’s blood so HM made the big call and dropped M Steyn completely and look at the drubbing we got from the ABs!!
    Currently the way the Boks are playing M Steyn is still the better fit! Boring typical donkey Bok rugby but it does seem to suit the Boks right now!!
    HM tried to go flairy imeddiately and we saw are arses!! I am not too sure how well the Goose was playing before he got injured but once Jantjies came on it was all over for the Boks.

My point was for all the years M Steyn was at the bok Helm we never lost that big at home!!

• 119.outrightrugby: Reply to this comment

With the way that rugby has evolved over the last 3 or so years (defensive improvements forcing flat rather than deep attacking backline play) Lambie on a bad day is better than Steyn on a good day. Its that simple. As was correctly stated, his best position is flyhalf but Meyer’s phobia of youth/”smaller” players has cost South Africa much thus far this season.

• 120.skunk: Reply to this comment

Mxhosa

Musa ukudlala nge art. Maybe its the posh accent… Hayi ubuhle ngoba akananto ngalapho.

• 121.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Seemed like Jantjies’ not yet signed by the Stormers?!
    That despite the willingness of the Lions to unload their asset ;)
    Go figure
    :-D

• 122.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Transformation – he’s strong etc … but a walking yellow card – needs to work on his discipline … go have a look on youtube – he’s been a dirty bugger since his highlanders days ….. also the fact that Kings are allowed only 2 foreign players played a role … wont it be funny if the Kings beat the Cheetahs (probably wont happen with the current squad with all the injuries etc) – Lions & Cheetahs in 1 year !

• 123.race of tan: Reply to this comment

Transformation #114 – You got it sir!!
    That is all i was try to say in a nut shell, you said it in fewer words. The Boks cannot play like the ABs we do better playing our typical way with a kicking flyhalf. Just think if M Steyn got his kicks in Dunedin, we would have won a test in new zealand!!!

Plus i was also stressing the point that although M Steyn’s tactical kicks are way over done(too many) they do seem to upset the ABs rythm. Whereas in the last game the ABs were allowed to settle into their stride and they walloped us!!

• 124.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-105: Yes but you never fight in here for any player but a black player, so please show some BALLS and atelast admit it??

You and Transie can jiggle and jaggle all you want in your language, still shows you to be the racist you are.

• 125.katman: Reply to this comment

How did that poll end between Fat Bambie and Elton John Cheese?

• 126.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-95: PA< just because he is yor NAME SAKE !!!!

hehehee Joking, boet if he outplays him he outplays him, I am not on this crusade of Morne is now rubbish and must never be near a Bok team again.

I do however believe with the BUlls forwards in the past and of course a F DuPreez as 9 halped mould Morne into the 10 he is, 90% of those BUlls forwards have since retired or left to further careers alse where.

The present crop of forwards do not give him the same spaces to play a kicking dictating sought of game, also Du Preez used to take huge pressure off Morne,

MOrne however is struggling to lift his game to play the more expansive type game with lots of offloading etc?

This is why the LIkes of Lambie and Goosen and Jantjes are seen by most to be the better options as world rugby has changed and you cant afford to just kick balls away, the teams like the AB's now use that ball gain against you and you pay for a poor kick.

I will take LAmbie's play as an example, If i may in the last match.

The Kwas defese to start with was actually quite good, Did Lambie not try A deft little kick to break that defense? TRY
    A deft little inside pass to Mvovo, TRY

LAmbie did not wildly kick the ball away once, infact he did not kick 1 up and under, not that there is no place for that in the game, there is but its about making the right decisions at the right time and staying calm under defensive pressures.

I can go on and on, and trust me i do not believe for one minute that MOrne should be chucked on the trash heap, But i do believe when a players form is so poor as his was the case another player must be afforded the chace to play.

HM didnt only make bad calls on Morne, one can argue a number of positions.

Transie said something about Jantjes being a better distributer than Lambie and Lambie being a better Passer???? See this is where some dont seem to understand, that is the same thing,

I watched Jantjes now at length and at times his distribution is brillliant, and at times just plain poor as was the case Saturday, It seemed Jantjes was to scared the get tackled the way he threw the ball away.

this is not about knocking Jantjes now but trying to point out a part of flyhalf play that a lot of people dont seem to get and how a flyhalf stays calm when under pressure in. Lambie again showed that on Saturday, Butch showed that on Saturday untill moved.

That was passing when he had to, kicking when he had to, etc Take the right options…

• 127.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@race of tan-118:

Aahhh got you! Thanks bud.

• 128.race of tan: Reply to this comment

race of tan – #114 which is why i have never seen Butch James have a succesfull 3N campaign!!! He is a running flyhalf, the exception was 2007, Butch was untouchable then!!
    Pretoors on the other hand had a few good 3N outings!

• 129.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-126:

Not disagreeing with you. People just want to discard players to the rubbish dump too quickly.

After Nasrec I read how all of a sudden Goosen is too brittle for this level of rugby…

Steyn was in poor form this season so far, there are reasons for that. Strange thing is, this is the first time in 15 years we have 4 players that could play 10 for the Boks!

Our success in this position is how we are going to manage all 4 players, not just 1 or 2 of them.

• 130.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-101: Dave look you could be right? and for me it is about finding that happy medium between attack and defend,Sharks seem to be the team closest to getting that right not so??

example is like fridays Sharks against a attack minded Kwas team, Sharks kept them out so zero tries, and Sharks scored a lot of tries,

Dont get me wrong it’s not all about the Sharks, there are Parts of their game like concentration that wonders off etc thats not good that a mental coach in preperation should be taking care of.

But NIenaber has something to offer Bok rugby and should be used. The attacking backline coaches should work out the nitty gritty as a unit with him

• 131.RL: Reply to this comment

@race of tan-93: talk real kak man.

Lambie played at 10 in the 40-7 slaugter just last year against the Boks.

• 132.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-129: Agree with that 100%

• 133.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-129: @sharks_lover-132:

Further to that, given each player’s individual strengths, we can even change our game plan or approach IN A GAME. Imagine saying that about a Bok team…

• 134.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@RL-131: Funny how you dont mention that 90% of that team was non regular starters for the Boks, just before WC time??? so most top Boks rested?

here is that Boks team

1 Dean Greyling
    2 John Smit
    3 Werner Kruger
    4 Gerhard Mostert
    5 Alistair Hargreaves
    6 Deon Stegmann
    7 Jean Deysel
    8 Danie Rossouw
    9 Ruan Pienaar
    10 Patrick Lambie
    11 Lwazi Mvovo
    12 Juan de Jongh
    13 Adrian Jacobs
    14 Bjorn Basson
    15 Morné Steyn

So tell me with a very makeshift team you Think Jantjes would have been better and saved the day?? DONT MAKE ME LAUGH DUDE, you like to show non truths or made up stories as TRANSIE pointed out with you yesturday.

RAther show us where LAmbie started at flyhalf with the real BOK team…. as non of the combinations in the Bok team you shout about were used to playing together.

• 135.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-133: Boet again i agree, It is for the coach though to beable to see when things are not right and to make changes to make sure the team gets back on track,

Thus i dont blame MOrne but the coach, it always comes back to 1 thing, A player does not select himself.

There is no perfect player and even the one you rate as the best will have his off days,

• 136.Brads: Reply to this comment

@race of tan-123:
    A high tempo game is not the only option in modern rugby, but putting all your eggs in the basket called referees whim in the hope you can then kick the ensuing goals is short sighted.

End result, no repeat of Hamilton 2009 in 2012

Relying on points earned from the opposition mistakes is all well and good, but you have to have a plan B.

• 137.RL: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-134: I count 6 guppies in that tea and plenty of other Boks – no excuse Bok jerseys are not cheap – and Tranformer found his evidence guppylover.

• 138.papaown: Reply to this comment

Jon once again perpetuating the South African problem of placing too much emphasis on 1/2 game and not a season

MS has been poor the whole season, why should this be make or break for the Lamb, we know he offers for than MS in the same way we know Jantjies and Goosen do.

• 139.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-133: Goosen is a once in a lifetime type player with skills, but he seems to lack 2 things, Option taking as one cant just run everything, so mental strength under pressure wavers and his conditioning, other then that this kids the real deal, conditioning can be worked out but then one must remember he will lose a bit of speed.

Mental toughness with experience that too can be soughted, In both tests Goosen missed kicks, something Lambie got slaughtered for when he in Ireleand missed one kick in very poor weather as a sub.

That alone explains the fickleness of the Bok Supporters for the most, so the Morne hatred is no different lol

• 140.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

Why all this hype about the 2 FH’s no 3 and 4 in the boks pecking order?

• 141.Hondo: Reply to this comment

It took less than 3 weeks to sign a mega millions contract between Altech and one of SA’s leading banks few years ago, compared to the Jantjies’ ‘contract negotiations’ which are already into its 8th week?
    How long did it take the Stormers to sign Habana?

• 142.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Aha,another thread singing the virtues of the baby-looking assassin who unfortunately has been firing blanks for a good while now.One season wonder comes to mind.The Goose and Elton the new generals by far.

• 143.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@papaown-138: Because everyone is allowed many chances, LAmbie not so, he will get 5 min on the field and if he does not shine like a hallogin lamp he is said to be useless lol

• 144.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-141: Because there are 1000 demands on that contract :lol:

• 145.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

What about comparing Arno Botha to Keegan or Chilli boy to Burden etc… at least they are all up there

• 146.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

So tired of Lambie being the next messiah, he is a very talented youngster, but we have better!

• 147.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@RL-137: It is still a makeshift team that are not used to playing together as a unit,

I do not however expect you to understand. you do not have the rugby accumen to do so, you just rant and rave about a player you like that plays for your team,that same player cost you team the match on the weekend.

In saying that jantjes very seldom plays that poorly, but then again why should he be afforded excuses???????? you for one always trash lambie even when he is playing brilliantly, So again does your point of view have substance?? NO

• 148.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-124:

I fight for black players because they don’t have enough cheerleaders on this site. Bottom line… you won’t see me fight for Lambie qha! Would’ve happily fought for Brussow/Daniel etc. if he didn’t have enough cheerleaders. Which black players have you for by the way?

If you are interested in knowing what myself and were talking about, you’ll do well to ask, cause it had nothing to do with rugby. As for me being racist, that can’t be, I have lots of white friends….

• 149.race of tan: Reply to this comment

Brads #136 – Agree. Problem is HM doesn’t seem to be the type of coach who knows how to utilise different flyhaves styles and strengths as he sees fit. That is an Ozzie knack not an SA knack!!
    Eddie Jones/J White were the people to be able to get the best out of our players!]

RL #131 – That was an away game. I was stressing that the Boks have always been able to have parity with the ABs for years at home with M Steyn at 10, that last game was a shocker for SA!!

• 150.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@LoanShark-146: He is not the Messiah, so you dont like him so what?? we all have our choices, does it mean the kid should be trashed in here??

thats what this is about, not about his abillity etc

And actually if you kept up to speed? Goosen is the next messiah…

• 151.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

lambie bekufaneluba uyazingenela nje kweliqela laba qha ingxaki bayathanda xa umntu engemhlophanga ukuhlekisa ngaye , u kirchner andazi ulenza njani ixesha ngoba wayengalibone kwa pha ku ta tiger wahamba keyena ubra waya kwi kings .nangoku wenza ezibukwayo. lantwana u lambie iphole kamandi yinike ibhola qha izokudlalela. abanye aba banengxaki ngeelwimi zethu bayagulula nje ngomlomo ezankqanawa babeze ngazo zibalindile uba abafuni kulawuleka

• 152.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@LoanShark-146: Sanity. (However short lived this may be…it is much appreciated)

• 153.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-148: :lol: okai I would like to know what you were talking about then :) could it be about Ms Madonsela’s facial attributes? Personally I like the lady, has guts! Could teach a lot of our politicians a few things about convictions!

• 154.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-126: “Transie said something about Jantjes being a better distributer than Lambie and Lambie being a better Passer???? See this is where some dont seem to understand, that is the same thing,”

how can it be the same thing?

passing – shuffling the ball to the next available player
    distributing – correctly selecting who to pass to so as to either cut out opposition players and put them into better space, exploit an overlap.

2 different things.

stop screaming like a b.itch everytime someone evaluates lambie’s play…

lambie’s passing is more accurate than jantjies but jantjies makes better passing decisions…it could be lambie hasn’t played with great centre pairings to date – riaan swanepoel, meyer bosman, oupa terblanche – to give him options…

put your panties back on ffs!

• 155.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-148: well your posts prove otherwise.

• 156.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I see what you’re trying to do here,JC.So,if WP destroy(maybe wishful thinking)the Lions on Saturday and Elton can’t stop it than you suddenly question his ability to play for the Boks based on that one performance?Elton has done brilliantly before in high pressure situations,but you have decided that this Saturday is it.If he has a bad game,you can say,’I told you so’…and that Lambie is the only choice for Bok ten.Well done JC,at least Sl will be excited out of his mind.

• 157.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-124: “You and Transie can jiggle and jaggle all you want in your language, still shows you to be the racist you are.”

look here fatfuck, don’t include me in your wailing!

who are you, the thought police?

we weren’t even talking about lambie in isiXhosa…

insecure fool :lol:

• 158.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-155: usile mtanandini yazi , yintoni “in your language”? ..inoba ucimba uthetha nabantu basebenza esityeni pha kokwenu

• 159.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-154: It stays passing and distribution ffs,

And stop referring to my underpants, you showing bed tendencies! :wink:

• 160.phil72: Reply to this comment

Good morning to all the Varkie girls! and all the other respectable bloggers

Once again another bambie cat fight…..

• 161.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-157: FAt ****?? I told you before Mgodoyi, come tell me to my face you slimey cnutplug@nkqo6-158:
    Ya jou moer ook

• 162.RL: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-154:

And I am the clueless one.

• 163.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Lambie’s mind is becoming just as fragile as Ruan Pienaar’s used to be.I blame the Sharks management for this situation.The same thing happened to Fransie as well and both players actually had to leave that toxic environment to breathe again.It might be in Lambie’s best interest to do the same.

• 164.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Funny how the many versions of transvestite and co rock up suddenly.

• 165.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@sharksgirl-153:

Yes it was about her facial attributes. Transie reckons she ain’t fine enough to be worthy of his friendship. So I told him that I know few guys who would’nt mind Thuli as she is. I happen think she’s not pretty either, hence my saying that these guys are looking her with an artist’s eye (i.e. they see beauty where the is none).

The ploticians are too busy cashing in to care about convictions.

• 166.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@RL-162: :lol: just so you can think ur right as you lost the arguement to me you will now typically crawl up transies @ss to get some help
    :lol: Ya swaer ……

• 167.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

Come on guys, as a WP fan, I watched Lambie destroy us already, running over Schalk Burger to top it off. Just like Elton won the Lions the CC, they are both good enough to start for the Boks, finish and klaar

• 168.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-161: uyawazi umgodoyi yintoni noba uyagodoyizisa nje , andisebenzeli uyihlo mna .sukhupha uthuvi ngomlomo

• 169.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

OK work to do, be back laters, dont break the place down while i am gone,

• 170.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-161: you are fat, not so?

• 171.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-167: Amen thank you

They are both very good flyhalves.

• 172.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

usile lomnqundu walomtana uqhele uthetha kushiyeke yena , tyhini bafondini

• 173.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

I predicted this at 8.02 am this morning :)

Meltdowns, blowouts and BOOMS…….In the name of the Lambie.

• 174.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@Nkgqo6-158:

Hahaha!!! Myeke lomntu, ingxaki yakhe yinto’ba siyalazi ulwumi lakhe, yena akanamdla wofunda olwethu, kodwa uyafuna ukwazi basithini.

• 175.RL: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-169: go pass that lame one on somewhere else – I will distribute a klap to you later fatguppy. :smile:

• 176.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I am not saying that’s what Rl is doing,but what you are accusing him off,is exactly what you have been doing for years on this SharksLOVER.As soon as you lose your marbles on here you get invigorated when your guppy gatgabbas Hg,Ranger etc etc appears and you normally hang on to their balls for dear life

• 177.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-174: akanabuchopho kugcwele udongwe kwesasityhakala sentloko, mandimyeke nyani mkhuluwa

• 178.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-167: So True!!!! Personally I love Lambie but I am still praying that reports are incorrect and that Jantjies is coming to the Sharks :)

@wnbb-163: Now you are talking ****! Not so long ago SA Rugby did an article on Steyn where he clearly states he left because of the Boks!!! He couldn’t get along with with PDV, so decided to go for the money. He clearly states that he did not leave because of Sharks, and was very happy to sign back with them!

• 179.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-173: :mrgreen:

• 180.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Btw Sharkslover,you have never won any argument on this site!!!What you’ve won though, is the melt down contest with Poppa.

• 181.gunther: Reply to this comment

now now my little poodle poker.

you have more than your fair share of meldowns here.

• 182.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-34:
    agreed.
    its gonna be a helluva game and could go anyway.

• 183.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-179: Threads on Lambie and the Kings – Oscar winners everytime. Scorsese couldn’t direct this sh y te if he tried.

• 184.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-173:
    And all as a result of SA rugby supporters crying out for a better general in the Bok set up.
    Better than M Steyn that is.

Same wailing and gnashing of teeth and Booms and whatever has been seen on Goosen and Jaintjies articles.
    And for good reason. We are all desperate for a better 10.

• 185.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Silence of the Lambies,starring SLover as the psychotic defender of everything Lambie related

• 186.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-183: it used to be luke watson and the bulls

• 187.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-186: Progress then? :)

• 188.wnbb: Reply to this comment

You wish my doggie-s infatuated friend ,gunths.mentioning you,your daddy and pink knickers normally get you over the edge. :D

• 189.phil72: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-184:

Bambie seem to have all the abilities to become a world class FH. Only problem i have with him, as his stats shows, is his inability to turn possession in to points….

• 190.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-185: I sure as hell have gotten under your skin, idjutboy as you post about me in every post you make,

And like RL ur an idiot, well actually i have far more respect for RL…

You however is way down the trashlist and not worth jackshit, run alond poodlefekker

• 191.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-186: Uhm you mean Smitty

• 192.papaown: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-139: Oh Lort, I’m soo tired of this shi* about Goosen being a once in a lifetime player!

He’s a good player, MUCH better option than MS but he’s not 100%ready for International rugby and needs to be phased in the way the All Blacks did with Dan Carter!

Why do the All Blacks manage to do things soo simply where we want to over complicate matters?

Lambie or Jantjies should be starting with Goose on bench, MS unfortunately doesn’t allow his backline into the game the way these other 3 flyhalves can, and until he does that should not be number 1 or 2 in pecking order

• 193.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-180: uhm clown , no meltdown here, infact no anger at all, you dreaming kiddo if you think you and your ilk will get me to have a melt down.

• 194.wnbb: Reply to this comment

We call that lacking in big match temperament ,Phil.I don’t believe he will surpass Goosen and Elton as great tens.At 15 he is way to slow and small..as proven against the chiefs.Cost us quite a few points when he replaced the reliable Kirchener.

• 195.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@papaown-192: REad everything i said boet, And Goosen is a very special talent, but he does have short commings that should be worked on,

Re Lambie or Jantjes being the Bok 10 now i agree 100%

• 196.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

All we need is an enthusiastic litany of insults which must include: fckfaceruntarsedcnuts, punkfckfaced pisswillies etc and my day will officially be made.

• 197.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I was under the impression you had to run to clean some tables waiter boy or you just could not handle RL?? :D

• 198.Karma-zaf: Reply to this comment

Possible Bok 22 to tackle Ireland…

15. Patrick Lambie.
    14. J.P. Pietersen.
    13. Jaco Taute.
    12. Jean De Villiers (c).
    11. Francois Hougaard.
    10. Morne Steyn.
    9. Ruan Pienaar.
    8. Joe Van Niekerk.
    7. Duane Vermuelen.
    6. Francois Louw.
    5. Juandre Kruger.
    4. Bakkies Botha.
    3. C.J. Van Der Linde.
    2. Andries Strauss.
    1. Gurthro Steenkamp.

16. Heinke Van Der Merwe.
    17. Schalk Brits.
    18. Frans Malherbe.
    19. Flip Van Der Merwe.
    20. Marcell Coetzee.
    21. Bjorn Basson.
    22. Zane Kirschner.

• 199.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@papaown-192: Trust me boet, with the way we treat players in this country ??? I would prefer a decent kid like Lambie steers clear of BOK Rugby, and plays either Sharks or goes over seas.

• 200.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Correct Pedigree.We’ve already got our moer vloeking guppyboy,SL on board. :D

• 201.RL: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-184: you seem to be a reasonable guppy unlike the fat one and others so tell me if the logic of the “other” not so clued up guppies makes any sense.

A) Lambie who starred in the 40-7 demolition to the ABs can be excused because he was surrounded by kak players – FatGuppy argument

B) Lambie is the better pick for the Boks because of his performances in a guppy team where he is flanked by Boks everywhere – Malguppy earlier

C) Elton’s performance in a weak Lions team with no Boks often against teams laden with Boks excludes him from Bok selection – again that FatGuppy

D) Lambie is being overlooked by Heineken because he is a soutie – an assortment of nutty guppies

These guppies are such easy targets for me, you must be ashamed by some of them – yes?

• 202.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Karma-zaf-198: Hiyas Karma?? Are you the same Karma that used to blog on the old Sharks website blog many years ago?

• 203.phil72: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-199:

Agree with you 100% loverboy… Michelak no longer there to protect him at the varkies…. Japan the place to go?

• 204.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-196: Let sleeping dogshit dry.

• 205.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-184:
    that little ‘better general in the bok setup than morne steyn’ is gonna touch the void and look deep inside his soul come saturday.

like a dandy little zoolande,r let him prance around the catwalks of the sharkies minds…. but… at the end, when beaten comprehensively by the kakest flyhalf in the country, he will ask himself..”am i worth it?”

his fanboys will fall over themselves with lovestruck platitudes of ‘better luck next time’.. ‘win some lose some’.. ‘the bounce wasn’t kind’.. ‘you’ll always be a champ, tiger’… ad nauseam…

meanwhile, in a little corner of pretoria… a coach will smile…

• 206.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-205: And how is it any different you your worship of BUlls players?? POT KETTLE

that says it all

• 207.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-200: And now entering stage left (page 5) I see we have Morne’s mother; aka Bakkies. One can just sit back and enjoy the show.

• 208.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@RL-201: I actually spat out my coffee reading this :)

• 209.phil72: Reply to this comment

Looking at Plums selection blobses over the past, quite amazed he has not tried Bambie at 9………..

• 210.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-204:

the wind seems to have died down so runtcunt will be up his ladder trying to fix the hole in his roof so the sky doesn’t fall on his head.

• 211.papaown: Reply to this comment

@Karma-zaf-198: is this what you’d like to see or what you suspect will happen?

• 212.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-207: LMFAO! Okai this has really made my day!!!

• 213.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-208:

makes a change hey my babes.

• 214.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@RL-201:

come now RL… reason and guppies is like oil and water… you know better…

@sharks_lover-206:
    jou ketel kook :lol:

• 215.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-207:
    not the only show going.
    wp got a little date with destiny too my dear :grin:

• 216.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@phil72-209: Trust me so are we!

• 217.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-205:
    Yeah but that right there is where you go wrong.

Dont you think we should be looking further, more long term.

I am. Both for the Boks and the Sharks.

Will the Sharks win this weekend? Who knows.

What I do know is that Goosen, Jaintjies and Lambie display all the skills and temperament that we as Bok supporters have been craving for so long.
    You can wax lyrical about him and the Bulls coach all you like, MS at 10 for the Boks is a step back. That is about it.

• 218.papaown: Reply to this comment

Current available flyhalf pecking order IMO:

Jantjies
    Lambie
    MS

Either of these can do a solid job for us with MS as a last resort, he needs to time off as he’s been playing rugby non-stop!

He shouldn’t be thrown away, just that he shouldn’t be starting based on the performances he’s given us, especially this year.

• 219.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl-212: Today, one doesn’t have to comment at all. Kick back and enjoy the show as the hysteria starts building.

@gunther-213: Tardylittlefucker you are :)

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-215: No Bakkies, we know how this story ends, so no angst at all. The build up to the Bulls/Sharks game however, is going to be one for the comedy purists.

• 220.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-214: :evil: :)

• 221.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-210: You should have heard him go off at the guy from Sanlam when he tried to add falling sky to his household cover and they wouldn’t let him. Makes his nocturnal rage here read like the original Chicken Little text.

• 222.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-219:

I know what you mean.

None of my sharkie pals will look me in the eye.

• 223.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Molweni madoda, imnandi lenthetho yenu!

• 224.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@RL-201: :mrgreen:

• 225.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-221:

******* anti-semites.

• 226.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-223: hayi hamba apha asithethi ngaDan Kara okanye uAaron Qhudeni!

• 227.The very reverend J. Jones: Reply to this comment

Provincialism as rife as it was before we were allowed to play with the other kids.

I don’t get it.*

*That’s why I’m back posting on a goddamn tabloid rugby blog. Must get it.

• 228.Transformation: Reply to this comment

yoh…jub jub found guilty…

• 229.shooter: Reply to this comment

@papaown-218: EOYT. Abrakadabra. HM, tired of this prodding and coaxing from the nation’s supporters, chooses Meyer Bosman at 10, coaching him back to Honnibalesque form. The nation unite.

• 230.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

Lambie vs Steyn

A battle for the soul of SA Rugby

Do we evolve or do we sit deep in the pocket and kick the ball into row Z

• 231.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-228: Why yoh? This is the least surprising judgement I’ve seen in a long time. The evidence just mounted up while he and his buddy remained defiant. Hope they sit for a long time.

• 232.The very reverend J. Jones: Reply to this comment

hello Katman.

• 233.katman: Reply to this comment

@The very reverend J. Jones-232: Good afternoon, Right Reverend. Your sabbatical was long.

• 234.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@katman-231: i feel sorry for him, he’s going to be busting verses for the 28s @ “sun city”

• 235.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-228:

medical parole is his only hope.

otherwise he’s going to be kneeling for ufrontendloader.

• 236.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-234: Yes he is, but I don’t feel sorry for him at all. This little fcker has not owned up to killing 4 teenagers, and has shown no real remorse towards their families. He deserves every day he gets in jail.

• 237.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-235: No ways will he be plonked in general population. He will be sheltered from the storm.

• 238.The very reverend J. Jones: Reply to this comment

@katman-233:

Yes, it was long. Is Bod still about?

How’s family life? Should I get one?

• 239.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-237: Sidebar: ‘The Storm’; being a 400 pound gentleman, with love on his mind.

• 240.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-230: In that regard everyone should be a Lambie supporter this weekend!

• 241.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-217:
    long term i agree, any of goosen, pollard, jantjes and fouche could and should play a role at 10. and form permitting, morne should guide them through.

for lambie its difficult to say because quite clearly the coach does not want him as a fh. i can only say that as tough as this may be for him, he is not the first and will not be the last of many ‘best players never to have made the squadd types.

• 242.gunther: Reply to this comment

@<a href="#comm

Computer says no.

he must sit with the rapists and other killlers, where he will make a very nice wife for one of Capo's relatives.

When he gets out his tradesman's entrance is going to resemble the Hugenot Tunnel.

• 243.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@papaown-218: For me Lambie, Jantjies, MS but if HM prefers Jantjies I wouldn’t be in tears, the kid is quality.

• 244.RL: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-228: John Mongrel is going to make him hisbiatch!

Best thing he can do know is buy tubs of KY gel and lots of condoms.

• 245.katman: Reply to this comment

@The very reverend J. Jones-238: Should you get a life or should you get a family? Probably yes, on both counts.

Sadly, Bod has disappeared again. He’s either re-entered the citrus collection industry abroad, or he’s joined a monastery. Give him 6 months and he’ll be back.

My family is good, thanks. Tiring (my two year old girl will break even the most interrogation-proof prisoners) but good.

• 246.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-219:
    well then… enjoy the show…

@Sharksgirl-220:
    i know, i know .. truth is a maddening thing :grin:

• 247.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@katman-221:
    @gunther-225:

• 248.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@katman-236: i heard last week he was planning to release a track with lundi tyamarha* about “forgiveness” :D

* another drug-addicted gospel-singing child star…

• 249.puff: Reply to this comment

Sharks looking short on depth at prop for next year’s S15.
    Chadwick, Herbst and Redelinghuys all still learning.
    But, aside from the front row, the squad looks very impressive.
    Cobus Reinach is a real find.

• 250.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i guess jub jub will be singing for his supper

• 251.puff: Reply to this comment

Probably need more depth at 10 too.
    Cilliers and Jantjies would have been great drafts.

• 252.puff: Reply to this comment

Pienaar too.

• 253.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Transie sugeza maaaaan, ndiya yazi uba nithetha ngeli gusha lenu????.????

• 254.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Transie sugeza maaaaan, ndiya yazi uba nithetha ngeli gusha lenu????.????

• 255.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Funny thing is most (WP/Bulls) fans agree Lambie’s a quality player.

But Sharks want us to believe he’s brilliant, being undermined and that Butch is just as good as Jantjies but Lambie is just a bit more brilliant then any other guy playing in a 10 shirt in RSA.

GTFOH

• 256.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-248: What a joke. Next he’ll be washing people’s feet. I don’t buy this sentimental Oprah-style media repenting. He had his chance to come clean and say sorry during the trial. That’s when it really counts.

• 257.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Transie, eSoccer City, bendi thukwa ngama bhulu pha ngoba bendinxibe I-jersey emnyama! Kubi pha chap, ezinye iboys zakwitshana, iyimess.

• 258.gunther: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-257:

I’ve missed you pundie.

You’ve been scarce ever since you said the ANC would never give Bra Julius the boot and that white white people didn’t understand the dynamic.

How have you been?

• 259.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@puff-249: And out of those three I reckon only Herbst has a bright future.

• 260.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-259: SO far agreed although Redelinghuys very young, BUt Chadwick keeps dissapointing.

• 261.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-258: Hiyas Gunts, Good luck for Saturday boet, gonna be a very tough match,

Of course i am hoping my Sharks kick butt, But eish eish it’s the Bulls, LOL

So as much as a wanna Say Sharks to win i know over confidencce aint good, Bulls know how to play knock out matches, it’s in their genes.

May the best team win…

• 262.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-258: Organising his “tender” for the catering for Mangaung.

Lots of planning goes into such a thing.

Hopefully the information bill will be implemented soon.

• 263.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-260: Yeah Chadwick has dissapointed. Not too bad in first phase but his defence and carrying is not the best

• 264.gunther: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-261:

Hiyas bro^5.

@stormersboy-262:

I thought Pundie was one of these VIP banker nobbies?

oh well where there’s a will there’s a way.

• 265.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-263: Yeah and extremely slow

• 266.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@gunther-264: VIP Banker nobbies?, what the hell is that?

• 267.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-257: uthini na apha kum? awungomntu wokuqala ukundibalisela ngalo mba, kuthiwa bekunzinyana pha ukuba unxibe ezimnyama!

wena usinde kanjani bangakongameli?

• 268.RL: Reply to this comment

Meanwhile while jub jub is getting his supply of KY gel I see that the Lions have made 11 changes to the team that lost to the Bullies. Now some fat guppy with obvious enmity towards Elton will say that it was he that lost the game and not the B team.

Pfffffft dulictioud Guppies.

• 269.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-264: The company is owned by a relative…… ;)

• 270.gunther: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-266:

easy now he’s not in the chequebook delivery business like you.

which reminds me i haven’t received my new card yet.

Mrs Gunther will be very naar if Gucci knock her old one back because of your tardiness.

• 271.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-267: Fellas, ndilwa namadlagusha everyday but andisoze ndinxibe ezimnyama against the Boks, NZ is a country, not a team, I just don’t get it?

• 272.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-269:

you know Pundie?

has he explained the dynamic to you?

• 273.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@gunther-270: LOL!!!, :-) , you are an itiyot

• 274.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@RL-268: Hawu RL why so much anger towards the famous sharks? A tad bit green that side?

• 275.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-258: Speaking of the carpenter savant, I see he’s been nailing all sorts of sht to the mast at a lavish wedding in Zim. http://www.iol.co.za/news/africa/malema-zim-is-an-inspiration-to-africa-1.1403740

• 276.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-272: Yes he has but I never seem to get it.

• 277.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Xhosakid: le chap inguMpundulu yaseTsomo yafakwa lixhego layo lomoya yokungalithandi eliqela leziTsibabhokhwe ngelaxesha lengcinezelo…

mna nawe ke mhlekazi sikhule kumakhaya ohlukileyo kwelakhe ndisitsho nje nam ayikho into eyakhe yathi mandipavele ezinkewu zaseNZ.

• 278.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-276: HIyas M

• 279.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@David-101:
    100% correct.

• 280.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-278: Hey fella. Howzit?

Your jersey still fit? I’ll be on the lookout for you in the stands on Saturday!

• 281.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-274: Ignore it, he like a few others have to insult the Sharks to make them feel like men and make them feel good about themselves.

• 282.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-280: :lol: fits kust fine thanks, lol actually i lost around 12 kg’s so jersey even better :lol:

• 283.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-280: Seems like weather not gonna be good come Saturday, Bulls better bring their snorkles etc lol

• 284.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-282: Good on you! You could even fit into that Stormers jersey you had a while back! :)

• 285.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-283: ja despite the weather looking bleak last week the game turned out ok, from a viewers perspective~

• 286.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Here is an interesting article

Interesting take on SARU by Greame Joffe. He has decided to take them on head-on and whilst one admires his firm stance and his irrevocable support of the Lions, everybody does not share his vision and / or his clear Lions based bias. What I do agree with is that we all need better answers from SARU regarding the whole situation!

Here’s what he has to say:

I fully understand that the Lions/Kings Super Rugby saga has been flogged to death, but the sooner SA Rugby can answer the questions posed in previous columns, the sooner the issue can be put to bed.

The rugby public has a right to know the truth.

I received an email from Andy Colquhoun (GM Corporate Affairs and Strategic Communications Manager at SA Rugby) last week, which I thought would answer some of the questions, but unfortunately his response was not for quoting.

I replied saying that I find it rather strange that you object to my remark about SARU “taking the fifth amendment when the questions get tough”, yet you invoke it by stating that your response is not for quoting.

Andy’s response was that it is for the CEO or president to be quoted on these matters, not himself. But I can forward questions to him and he shall arrange to have them answered.

Hmmmmmmm…

Not sure why he then replied to me in the first place with an email which got a “thanks Andy” from SARU president Oregan Hoskins.

Anyway, I have forwarded the following questions and await a response from CEO or president of SA Rugby.

1. On January 31, 2012 – did the unions vote in favour of a proposal that the bottom team in 2012 be relegated and appear in a promotion playoff at the end of the 2013 campaign OR did they vote for the Kings inclusion, not at the expense of another SA union?
    2. What else did SARU put on the table?
    3. Why was the onus on the Unions to come up with a solution – when in fact SARU put the cart before the horse with a “16th” franchise?
    4. Did SARU and Jurie Roux not say “no other SA team would fall out of the Super Rugby for the Kings inclusion in 2013”?
    5. What changed?
    6. Were any of the Unions that voted the Lions out promised any incentives from SARU ie Test matches, money?
    7. How much money has SARU put into the Kings since becoming a shareholder?
    8. Is SARU compensating the Lions and their fans in any way?
    9. Is SARU taking any disciplinary action against Mark Keohane or the Kings for being an unaccredited agent/manager of Luke Watson?
    10. Why is the onus on the provinces to confirm that an agent acting for a player is properly accredited? Surely, the onus is on SARU?
    11. Why did SARU not look at including the Kings in the Currie Cup 3-4 years ago?
    12. Was there any government intervention in the Kings decision?
    13. Is the government and SARU involved in a sec 21 company to assist with growing talent in the Eastern Cape?
    14. What dates will the Super Rugby promotion/relegation playoff be next year and the format?
    15. If Kings finish in the relegation spot, will the goalposts be moved again?

Meanwhile, back at the ranch, it seems as if SASCOC and their CEO, Tubby Reddy is still clocking up the air miles. In his latest SASCOC column, he says: “I am currently in China for debriefing with Team South Africa’s kit supplier, Erke.”

So, you telling me during Tubby’s month long stay in London for the Olympics and Paralympics, he wasn’t able to have a debrief with Erke officials? No, rather spend more public money to go to China (business class of course) for another holiday and I just wonder how many SASCOC officials or family members have gone with him this time?

Yet, SA swimmers are told to pay for part of the costs if they want to go to the FINA World Short Course Championships in Turkey later this year.

Where is the SASCOC police?

Are they also hiding behind bus stops and bushes trying to catch drivers on their cell phones for a little extra Xmas pudding?

In April this year, the Sunday Times were made aware of the SASCOC abuse of funds and I was told by the editor that week that they were about to blow the lid on all of the abuse but they were just waiting for one more piece of information regarding Tubby and co’s travels to a volleyball meeting in Africa.

Five months later and still no SASCOC abuse of funds story in the Sunday Times.

I have repeatedly emailed the editor and also left messages for editor-in-chief, Ray Hartley but got no reply from either.

Last week Tuesday, the Daily Dispatch, a member of the AVUSA group (the same as the Sunday Times) published a story about the abuse of funding in the sports ministry and spending on the Olympics.

Two days later, the Daily Dispatch issues a retraction and apology, saying the report included inaccurate facts and analysis.

Hmmmmmmm…

Back at the other ranch, sports minister Fikile Mbalula has been engaged in a war of words with suspended Cricket South Africa (CSA) CEO Gerald Majola for calling him an apartheid-style minister.

Mr Mbalula said, “we want to place on record that we stand by our decision to intervene in Cricket SA when we received alleged reports of mismanagement, fraud and dereliction of duty.”

Mr Minister, how much more do you need to receive re: SASCOC before you call for an independent inquiry?

• 287.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-275:

he’s a beauty.

I see a lot of Pundie in him.

@sharks_lover-282:

12 kgs?

that’s like one of keegan daniels legs.

I hope you are being sensible.

• 288.The very reverend J. Jones: Reply to this comment

@katman-245:

It has been a while; the last time I was here you’d just had the first (a boy, I think).

Myself, I’ll probably skip the family and become a professional opinion flip-flopper on a small yet vociferous blog staffed by illiterates and dwarves.

It’s a compromise, but so it goes.

• 289.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-282: how did you lose a whopping 12 kays sharkie, diet?

• 290.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-285: True bro, but i am worried about Saturdays match,If there is a bad part of the Sharks game it is consistancy, and infaCT friday they surprised me because it is usually against the so called weaker teams that they tend to lose concentration.

The Bulls for example will destroy a team 90-3
    The Sharks will be 40-3 up then go to sleep and win 55-9 or something like that, it’s that killer instinct which sometimes lacks.

For me i have no doubt in my teams abilities and to play the kind of rugby we have seen of late, ,y worry is will our players be mentally prepared in full?? We know the Bulls are going to come try Bully us upfront, we know their game plan, we know they will be trying to set up driving maul aafter driving maul.

NOw if we allow them to niggle us and bully us upfront?? we in trouble, if we keep our minds on the play and dont fall into the niggle trap?? then yes i have no doubt the Sharks should win the match.

And by biggle and Bully i am not saying they are going to play dirty, Fact though is we have so many aces up our sleeves but when the mind is not prepared even that is not enough.

• 291.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-287: Either he lost a leg or he lost a 2 year old offspring.

• 292.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@transformation-277:

Le chap iyayiqonda phofu iNZ le iyopavelayo yayi ngenye yamaqele abangela ba amadlagusha aqhubekeke ngokucing’ba umbhoxo yobola yabo kuphela? Ifuna ukhunjuzwa ba le NZ yayo yavuma ba kushiyeke abantu bayo abantsundu ngasemva, to please lamabhulu. As much as ndiwuthanda umdlalo wayo, soze undibone ndipavela iNZ idlala neSA, ubomi. Perhaps, mhla yaze yaba nomdlali onesduko…. According to my uncle though, uNonu nguMpandla.

• 293.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-289: Unrefrigerated week-old bunny chow?

• 294.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-287: :lol: FO hehehe

• 295.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@katman-293: :lol: Katman , Eish talk about a decent bunny chow? aint had one in years

• 296.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-287: indeed

…12 kg off 150kg still leaves a lot of Sharkie though :D

• 297.Puma: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-284: No man bud, no way is Sharks_Lover ever going to wear a Stormer jersey.. Black and White forever… that is it… :razz:

• 298.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-296: Gaan borsel jou tande jy praat weer KAK :wink:

• 299.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-296: Of which 45kg’s is hot air?

• 300.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-292: hahahahahahaha lesser of two evils i guess.

• 301.katman: Reply to this comment

@The very reverend J. Jones-288: I have two now, which is more than enough. Trust me. I love them to death, but they can infuriate me more than Skoppie some times.

I don’t think I have the heart or stomach for pro-blogging. It’s very competitive and exhausting, and there are no benefits like medical aid or parking. Give it a bash though. Perhaps you can, to borrow from L Cohen, change the system from within.

• 302.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-297: Amen.
    Infact my wife won a brand new latest Stormer Jersey signed by Toks :lol: its rotting in the cupboard :lol: No way in hell that it will get near our bodies hehehe

You well?? will you be going to the match?? Imma be there, hopefully we can gat together there and have a beer?? lemme know

• 303.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-289:

laxatives.

• 304.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@katman-291: Or he got circumcised.

• 305.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-303: Hey im 6ft4, well close to 6ft5 so not that fat, Stormerboy knows me very well, so 12 KG’s is a lot to have lost, i did weigh 130KG’s, So no i eat less and smaller portions , i did not have to kak my lungs out :lol:

• 306.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-299: :razz:

• 307.gunther: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-302:

A stormers jersey signed by toks?

What was second prize?

Two jerseys signed by toks?

Or his latest Opera treffers?

• 308.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-290: It’s always tough at playoff time particularly when the weather closes the gap, as it often does.

I for one will be watching with interest,

• 309.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@katman-301: That’s all good and well, but everybody knows that the dice are loaded….

• 310.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-307: :lol:

• 311.gunther: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-305:

I agree.

Just pulling your drumstick.

• 312.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-303: hahahaha :mrgreen:

snaaks!

• 313.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-311: :lol: i know boet, and i am having a good laugh.

• 314.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-301:

Maybe he can serve an apprenticeship under transie?

like a reverse AA vibe?

• 315.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-305: don’t be conservative sharkie, we know what ya look like :D

• 316.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-302: For sure just remember you may leave in the beautiful Cape, but you just stay a Sharkie supporter forever… Hehehe.

Not sure was thinking about going, but looks like torrential rain is forecast. Might just go with a few mates to the club to watch. Still not hundreds on that yet. Will mail you if I do go.

• 317.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-309: I see the Ref for our game is Mark look at my hairstyle Lawrence……

Sharks gonna have to be extra good come Saturday.

• 318.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-316: brain gone to sleep. leave = live

• 319.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma-316: WWKD?

• 320.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-317: Oh bloody hell that is not good news. Lawerence hates the Sharks.

• 321.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-316: Come now Bro we should seriously get together for a beer man. A bit of rain wont make you melt :lol:

• 322.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-314: skills transfer :D

• 323.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-317: Well I put my keo vote on a Sharks WP final. Sticking with that on the ‘bru.

WP to win of course ;)

• 324.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-320: Yeah but Hey we have risen above the odds before, we will just need to do the same.

I would have preferred the little Black Ref Ratsa something, he is a very good unbiased ref

• 325.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-315: \

facebook stalker.

• 326.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-323: Actually M i voted the Same :lol:

• 327.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-321: I like comfort….hahaha. Jeez everytime I go to KP recently I have sat in the rain watching. So if it is torrential like it is forecast will go to the club.

• 328.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

Just play your own game Pat, and you will be fine.

The game should be close, unlike the game in JHB, which will see WP win by 10 plus.

• 329.RL: Reply to this comment

@gunther-303: :grin:

• 330.Puma: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-323: Would love a Sharks/WP final. I think it will be.

Only real chance Bulls have is the weather will be in their favour. Dry day and we will win it.

• 331.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@MINISouthAfrica: MINI has never had any marketing association with the guilty individuals

#thecleanup…

• 332.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Puma-330: The wet weather will help to keep the game tighter, which may (or may not) suit the Bulls more.

Dunno. Looking at my Superbru standings I really shouldn’t make any predictions. Ever.

• 333.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-314: He is a Reverend, and this blog is in desperate need of some spiritual guidance. Maybe keo can squeeze Vrede and Cardinelli to fit him on the payroll.

• 334.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-328: Agree. Pat just needs to play his own game and he most definitely will be fine. Not worried about our fh. More worried about the damn rain that is forecast. If the amount of rain that is forecast it will be similar conditions to what we played Stormers in a few weeks back. Bulls have a heavy pack and that could suit them.

• 335.katman: Reply to this comment

@Puma-318: Stop sitting on it then.

• 336.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-322:

let’s hope it works out better than it did at telkom.

I applied for a job there and Dr Ngubane told me te send in my faeces.

So I did.

I can’t understand why I haven’t heard back.

• 337.RL: Reply to this comment

@Puma-320: where is your evidence – do you often vilify referees without any facts.

• 338.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-324: why not the little white ref Peyper?

• 339.Puma: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-332: Will suit their kicking game. Our game plan suits a dry weather conditions and a dry field.

• 340.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-315: no, Kanala Walk…

• 341.Puma: Reply to this comment

@katman-335: :)

• 342.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-328: Agreed boet, My worry though is if it rains?? thaat suits the Bulls more and will sit well with MOrne and his kicking for field position type game.

We are going to have to plan this carefully, remember when we last played the BUlls we just just won when Plum decided just before the game to PLay Viljoen at 10 and match the BUlls in a kicking game. it nearly cost us !!!

• 343.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-333:

I don’t think those boys can be squeezed anymore.

Reehan’s already had his workstation moved to the Wimpy to make space for Percy’s grooming products.

And Cardinelli’s noggin already looks like somebody has had a go at it with a vice.

• 344.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-338: bacuse he is as crooked as you :wink: a kak ref, I just happen to rate Rasta,

• 345.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@RL-337:

Lions vs WP

Whats your prediction Red Loser?

• 346.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-295:

Go to the Britannia Hotel in Durban.

• 347.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-341: Plum must have the Boys playing their natural game, of course there will be knock ons etc, but the Sharks ddont play the kicking game that well, I say keep ball in hand etc. only kick when in own 22

• 348.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-346: I am, They have the best BUnnies by far. :wink: Hotel looks rubbish on the outside and awesome inside LOL

• 349.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-342: Plum will have to think this one careful, because there will be plenty rain again. I know who he will go with in the backs just not sure who he will go with in our loose trio and locks.

• 350.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

I see Bryce Lawrence has retired from refereeing.

• 351.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Puma-334:
    @sharks_lover-342:

We had good practise in the rain over the last month :lol:

Seriously though, rain is always a leveller and it could go both ways.

• 352.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-338:

Where’s that little black dude who sounds like he still a prefect at bishops?

• 353.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Bryce-Lawrence-retires-20121016

• 354.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-347: Correct we must just go with our own style of play.

Then remember he also changed the team for Stormers on the last minute before the game for that semi in SS. Playing Viljoen at the back and Ludik on the wing. At the time I thought he had lost it and we could lose, but it was a brilliant move. Though I don’t trust Viljoen’s handling in the wet weather normally.

• 355.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-349: I really hope Odwa has recovered from his ankle injury? he is solid under the high ball, Mvovo not so, thats Mvovo’s one weakness so they wont kick down JPP’s throat thats for sure, but they will aim at Mvovo. So hopefully if Odwa is fine Mvov can come off the bench, Odwa has been in brilliant form of late

• 356.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-351: For sure, weather has been terrible for our games. Though for this game the weather is forecast more like we had for the Province game at the Tank. In those conditions it could go either way. We will miss Bissie and Fransie for sure in these conditions.

• 357.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-348:

I had a great bunny after the 2010 final opposite hooters in Umhlanga. Not sure what the name of the place is, but best i had for sure.

Was a great day :lol:

• 358.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-355: I said a similar thing here yesterday. If Odwa is out that is a big loss for us. He is solid and hardly ever has a bad game, actually have not seen him have a bad game in a very, very long time. Brilliant under the high ball. Both twins are, actually both for me are our best under the high ball with Basson. Ludik not bad either. Zane good under the high ball as well. But for us we do need Odwa for this game, than Mvovo. Mvovo suits a dry weather conditions.

• 359.gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-353:

the sad news is that the bent little ****** will be selecting and reviewing kiwi refs coming throught the system.

we can look forward to more of the same.

• 360.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-357:

Trust me, the mutton bunny chow served at Capsicum Restaurant at the Britannia Hotel on Umgeni Road is the best in South Africa.

• 361.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-343: Then keo needs to step up his advertising sales efforts round here. Specialist tools, protein shakes and commemorative coins clearly aren’t the money spinners he was hoping they’d be.

• 362.RL: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-345:

I predict a guppy wp final – and FYI it is Relegated Lion you moron.

• 363.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-357: :lol: sure it was mate,

You going to the game??

• 364.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-360: yup, old crappy hotel, :lol: but their curries etc rock

• 365.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-361:

speaking of specialist tools Poep has been very scarce.

I’m worried.

• 366.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-364:

I am told they rent their rooms upstairs by the hour…

• 367.RL: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-353: even Richie McAwSome took a nasty swipe at Brycie.

• 368.The very reverend J. Jones: Reply to this comment

@katman-301:

Pro-blogging? I’m too old to compete with the genuine nutters stinking up this place.

• 369.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-352: which one is that?

• 370.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-363:

Nope, waiting for the final. I’m not staying in Durbs, so traveling comes into play.

• 371.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-370: Ah ok.

@WP-Forever-366: :lol: would’nt know mate, i am only interested in the bunny chows downstairs

• 372.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-369:

the little one.

he’s superb.

I can see him giving McCheat his marching orders in the near fututre.

Glorious.

@WP-Forever-366:

who told you?

your date?

• 373.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@RL-362:

Relegated / Loser, same thing :lol:

• 374.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-372: :lol:

• 375.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Gunther you cheeky sod, financiers aren’t seen as Nostradamus-esque anymore, no one trusts our view point. However, I was right on the Julius led white genocide matter though…………

• 376.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-371:

I’m coming to Cape Town early January, will come have some food at your fine establishment then.

• 377.gunther: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-375:

Pundie…so you really are doing the catering for Zoomer’s re-elective conference?

what white genocide?

what are you planning?

tell me more.

• 378.katman: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-353: Classic pic of Bryce alongside the article. Looking very vulnerable and human there.

• 379.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-371: Who you think Plum will go with at 7 and 6 and lock?

Not sure if he will go with Alberts or Jandre at lock and think he should stay with Deysel at 7 he has been really good there with Marcel at openside, though Marcel is better at blindside.

Burden or Kyle, who would you start with? Also if it is wet will he start Viljoen at the fb and have Ludik on the wing with JPP on the other wing. We had JPP at outside centre against Stormers in the semi with Mvovo and Ludik on the wing with Viljoen at fb.

• 380.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-376: Must give you my email addy some time then

• 381.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-378:

he looks like a former yoof league leader who’s just opened a registered letter from SARS.

• 382.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-379: @Puma-379: Boet it’s a hard call, and i know some may want to slaughter me for saying so, but if it is raining i would want us to have a bigger pack and control the scrums and rolling mauls.

I mean i would consider Daniel off the bench and maybe haad a loose trio of Alberts, Marcel and Deysel,?? Not sure boet thats why i am glad Plum is the coach and not me :lol:

• 383.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-382: Yip that would be a hard call to leave Keegan on the bench. He was very good against Province in terrible wet conditions a few weeks back.

I remember when we were going to play Bulls at the tank in our last game against them in SS. Plum chose Kanko at 8 and then thought jeez, that is a mistake, we need a heaver loose trio against the Bulls. Thought at the time to play Alberts 8 Deysel 7 with Marcel at 6. Just damn pleased we went with Kanko Marcel Keegan. We smashed them solid with our very fast lighter loosies…. :) Kanko was brilliant in that game. Especially in the lineouts. So ja, a very hard call here. Though this time it will be in the rain and no Bissie either or Fransie.

• 384.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-382: Kyle or Burden? Who would you start with?

• 385.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-383: :lol: i know bro thats why i say it’s so difficult, look I know i am wrong to even think it, and i also know the Bulls will play the territory game, and that means lineouts and rolling mauls. lol

• 386.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-382: Another quick question. Would you start Viljoen at the back and move Ludik to the wing if Odwa is out injured? Especially in the rain? I feel sometimes and especially in the rain Vijoen has too much handling errors. Though if we do start with Vijoen, Ludik and JPP we have 3 players very good under the high ball, that we know for sure we will have plenty coming our way.

• 387.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-384: lemme show the team i think should start

• 388.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-385: Anyhow we have a full team to choice from, only Odwa will probably be out, but then it means shifting players about, as I feel Plum may start Ludik on the wing with Viljoen at the back. Mvovo on the bench. Think he may do that with Odwa out injured.

• 389.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

Fantastic game this will be, could go both ways but Sharks will just have the edge!

• 390.Puma: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-389: Think it will be a tight game. Pity about the rain forecast. Would loved to have Sharks playing their off-loading game against this Bulls side.

• 391.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-387: Put your team up here. Will look in later.

Catch up later. Cheers bro.

• 392.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Puma-383: Comparing the WP pack that played that game, to the Bulls pack you will be up against on Saturday is a little dicey :) Holmes, Sinclair, Scarra, Armand, Deon F, Steenkamp etc compared to: Potgieter, Potgieter, Arno B, Flip, Juandre and co – no contest.

If it’s going to be p # ssing down with rain, the Bulls will be happy to take lineout ball and maul all day….. all day…..all day (and then some).

You would want your most imposing pack – at the very least I reckon. You don’t have Kanko to demolish the Bulls lineout…..and you don’t have Bissie to add his brand of pain.

Keegan on the bench is the safest for you lot IMHO. (No disrespect intended – just makes sense if the weather is going to be sh y te)

• 393.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Here is my team:

15 Ludick
    14 JPP
    13 Jordaan
    12 Whitehead
    11 Odwa/Mvovo
    10 Lambie
    09 Reinach
    08 Daniel
    07 Deysel
    06 Coetzee
    05 Bresler
    04 Jandre
    03 Jannie
    02 Burden
    01 Beast

16 Cooper
    17 Herbst
    18 Alberts
    19 PSDT
    20 Mcleod
    21 Bosman
    22 Mvovo/Odwa/Viljoen

Unless PLum goes for a 5-2 split as is normally the case against the Bulls.
    Bench would then be Cooper, Herbst, Sykes ( I hear he might be ready after injury), Alberts, PSDT, Mcleod, Bosman

I know i have Odwa at 11 but thats purely because he would play in place of Mvovo, obviously if Odwa does play he and JPP would swop around.

• 394.Puma: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-392: Yip I know. However we will have: Jannie, Beast, Burden, Alberts, Marcell, JPP and Lambie back that never played for Sharks that day… :wink:

• 395.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Puma-388: You want to risk Viljoen as your last line of defence against the Bulls? Ludik is safe as houses at the back – hell, especially against the aerial bombardment that is coming your way.
    Viljoen – in the rain – back at 15 – against the Bulls.

Not sure that’s a decent option at all.

• 396.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-392:

WHAT’S red and bad for your teeth?

A brick

• 397.The very reverend J. Jones: Reply to this comment

@katman-333:

Dear Keo

I could scarcely write worse than your incumbent employees and would work for a pittance for the opportunity to move back to Cape Town.

I know very little about rugby, but who the f*ck does?

I also have mad web development skillz.

Yours desperately/indifferently,
    The Rev Jim Jones

• 398.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-386: I am not sure i want Viljoen near the team, If Odwa is out rather just play Mvovo, he is good enough to handle what comes his way.

• 399.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@gunther-365: He stormed off to his room in a huff after some of his fellow kiwis told him to shutthefuckup yesterday. Been sulking up a storm, he might even have thrown his GI Richie doll against the wall

• 400.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-392: See on this one i tend to agree with you, I mean outmuscling the Bulls, and i have a feeling they will play 2 props off the bench too.

• 401.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Puma-394: And that’s why you need to bench Keegan. Because you HAVE the ‘made for wet weather big boys’ back.

• 402.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@katman-378: Richie just told him he couldn’t have beers with them after the game

• 403.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-393: Good team. I like that loose trio. Also somehow think Alberts will be on the bench. Great to have PSDT back too and also Sykes if he is fit. Though if Odwa is out injured I think Plum just might go with Viljoen at the back and play Ludik on the wing like he done against Stormers. Viljoen, Ludik and JPP very good under the high ball, better than Mvovo. Then sometimes Mvovo does well under the high ball too, so just have to see who Plum selects.

Just hope no injuries, especially if we make it to the final. Also eoyt coming up for some.

Okay back later. Cheers bro.

• 404.Puma: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-401: I know just don’t think Plum would drop Keegan to the bench, also he played great against against your team in very wet conditions… :wink:

Okay out of here. Catch up later.

• 405.Puma: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-395: No I would not want Viljoen for this game at the back, but just saying Plum might play him there with Ludik on the wing like he done against Stormers in the semi. At the time thought he was crazy, but it was a master move. It worked well. Viljoen that day in the wind was great. In the wet he has too much handling errors.

Okay now really out of here.

• 406.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lambie’s truest test

doesn’t that just say it all

who’s living in who’s head..?…

morne and the bulls own your thoughts :lol:

• 407.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

What’s the difference between Big Foot and an intelligent Bulls fan?

Big Foot’s been spotted several times.

• 408.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i see its not just lawrence but THREE KIWI REFS in total who are out of rugby for good.

fark

i just might reconsider my boycott of super rugby next season

if the ref are at least honest in their approach it goes a long way towards levelling the kiwi teams cheating.

• 409.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-407: :lol:

• 410.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Gunther, I’m too scared of mangaung, so no catering there. Remember, there was a crazy chick on keo prior and during the WC who kept harping on about Julius leading a genocide against all whites? Lol

• 411.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Madoda, yitoni ngoku, Transie kutheni ingathi unyana wakho akandithandi! Thetha naye chap.

• 412.grant10: Reply to this comment

EP Kings: 15 SP Marais, 14 Paul Perez, 13 Wayne Stevens (captain), 12 Shane Gates, 11 Marcello Sampson, 10 Wesley Dunlop, 9 Falie Oelschig, 8 Cornell Du Preez, 7 Wimpie van der Walt, 6 Devin Oosthuizen, 5 David Bullbring, 4 Reynier Bernardo, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Hannes Franklin, 1 Jaco Engels.
    Replacements: 16 Frank Herne, 17 Andre Schlechter, 18 Wayne van Heerden, 19 Mpho Mbiyozo, 20 Scott Mathie, 21 George Whitehead, 22 Michael Killian.

• 413.katman: Reply to this comment

@The very reverend J. Jones-397: Job’s good as yours. I’ll also put in a word with the wee fella.

• 414.katman: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-402: :)

• 415.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Bullbring? Solid surname :-)

Engels the old Bulls player and Falie from OFS.

Go Kings!

• 416.gunther: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-410:

ja pundie.

there are lots of crazy chicks on keo.

so my people are safe from you?

• 417.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-412: Killian on the bench when he was sometimes a regular with the Lions? Either Alan doesn’t rate him as highly as the Lions or he has better players :-) :-)

• 418.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Gunther, I’m not sure if they are safe mate, I’ll speak to my people and get a sense of what’s what on the ground.

• 419.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-408: The conspiracy goes deeper than that and you know it. Even Joubert was in the pocket of the Kiwis at the world cup, he’s probably retiring at the end of the year courtesy of a cash injection from AIG. And don’t even mention Drunk Walsh becoming an Aussie so that he can eventually start reffing NZ vs SA games.

Continue your boycott and stop watching any games involving NZ teams, coaches, refs, players. So I guess that means just Currie Cup and Bulls/Cheetahs/Stormers games for you :)

• 420.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-411: ngowuphi lowo?

• 421.grant10: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-417: I think Killian just coming back from an injury? Transie will know…

• 422.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-416: he is talking about Helen…

• 423.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-421: I like Killian. Thought I’d wind up RL who is easier than a 5 week kitten with a string of wool and currently tighter than Madonna’s g-string :-)

• 424.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-417: just coming back from injury…

• 425.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@RL-201:

You do know that everytime you type “guppy” God kills a puppy

• 426.rangerman: Reply to this comment

chops chutney at the britannia.

thats the ticket.

• 427.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@grant10-412:

Thought Killian was the Lions answer to Drew Mitchell, now collecting splinters in PE

• 428.katman: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-425:

Bono: For every time I clap my hands, a child somewhere in Africa dies.

Man in crowd: Well fookin stop doin it then, ya evil *******.

• 429.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-424: A player I have always enjoyed watching. Solomon will bring out the best in him. He has the knack of making ordinary players play well.

• 430.gunther: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-418:

shot for that.

there aren’t many of us left.

be a shame to lose any more .

• 431.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@katman-428:

That a complete display of “God Syndrome” from the short-*** Irishman, not so?
    very full of himself indeed

• 432.katman: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-431: Indeed. I reckon even the Edge cringes at the sht he says.

• 433.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-422:

I miss her.

• 434.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gonzo-419:
    joke all you want gonzo…. its still true….

• 435.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@gunther-433:

Maybe she finally succumbed to exsanguination.

• 436.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@katman-432:

LOL you can hear the Edge cringe by the way he plays when Bono speaks off on tandem, you hear all that aggravated strumming

• 437.mako: Reply to this comment

Lambie has his chance to show his class, once again. He has shown it enough times, and is rated by most rugby kenners around the world. It is just the neanderthals that think you also have to be butt-ugly to be a good rugby player in SA. If he had big ears and a sloping forehead he would have been first choice bok flyhalf ages ago…

• 438.RL: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-427: Killian is well and truly an Oupa – he is on the retirement package.

• 439.RL: Reply to this comment

@mako-437: oi man – is it true or is it not true. Did you sign for the Kings?

• 440.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Transie ndithetha ngomxhosa kodwa unyansile kathi uNonu ngum Mpandla.

• 441.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Gunther there were never many of you but we certainly don’t want to lose anymore of you to London or Perth. You are our guys.

• 442.gunther: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-435:

indeed.

you never miss a period until it’s gone.

• 443.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-441: :lol:

howdy pundi, how goes it in the friends of the youth league?

• 444.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

What the hell ever happened to Helen? After she talked all that mess about the ABs before the WC, she belted, crazy chick. Gunther get her back chum.

• 445.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-443:

You don’t get the dynamic.

• 446.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-445: i know.

its my burden really.

but my sources tell me juju is going to the slammer for a looooooong time.

• 447.phil72: Reply to this comment

@mako-437:

A Bluff couple — Tyronne and Rebecca Richards both bona fide rednecks, had 4 children.
    They went to the doctor to see about getting Tyronne “fixed.” The doctor gladly started the required procedure and asked them what finally made them make the decision. Why, after 4 children, would they choose to do this?
    Tyronne replied that they had read in a recent article that 1 out of every 5 people in this country are Blue Bulls, and they didn’t want to take a chance on having a Blue Bulls baby,

• 448.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@phil72-447: uhm, i know i said you were a loveable idiot but i retract the loveable part after that sad attempt.

up your game, i will give you one more chance.

• 449.rangerman: Reply to this comment

not so good at translating the voice in your head are you?

• 450.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-446:

He can take up woodworking again.

• 451.phil72: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-449:

To close to home… Sorry mate!

• 452.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Rangerman, the youth league doesn’t have the flavour it used to buddy. I’m sitting on the fence for mangaung.

• 453.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-452: i dont blame you.

which corrupt bunch to back must be difficult.

• 454.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Rangerman, as you know our lot are all nefarious, so fair point chum.

• 455.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-411:

Hahahaha!! Akhonto xhego, was just stating facts… Am sure isizathu sakho sopavela iNZ siluqilima, kodwa lonto ayithethi ba ihistory yabo is not tainted. Kodwa ke oko akuthethi ba asinovana. I get along with Bulls and Sharks supporters as well. As for Nonu sim adoptile, sizomazisa kwi zinyanya xa iHighlanders zizodlala eBhayi.

• 456.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-454: ag its actually quite sad bud.

really it is.

• 457.RL: Reply to this comment

Don’t even know if it worth posting this story here – as there are no FS bloggers and only a handful of people and their dogs who go and watch this insignificant farm union.

Johannesburg – The future of Free State Cheetahs coach Naka Drotske and his assistants is very much on the line when they face the EP Kings in Bloemfontein in their promotion-relegation match on Friday.
    According to supersport.com website, but Drotske and co may not be the only ones who come under the spotlight, as a much wider-reaching “cleanout” is on the cards if the Cheetahs do not stay in the Premier division of Absa Currie Cup rugby and lose to the Kings.

While there is a lot of pressure on Drotske and his team this week, it has been compounded by talk in Bloemfontein of “heads rolling” if the Cheetahs lose.

Free State Rugby Union President Lyndsey Mould told Die Volksblad that he would launch an investigation as early as next week into why the Cheetahs were in this position.

“If we beat the EP Kings on Friday or not, I want to get all the decisionmakers together and if we have to act aggressively, we will do that,” Mould told the newspaper.

“A lot of things have gone wrong this season and we have played without a number of our stalwarts, but that is no excuse. There simply isn’t any excuse.”

The Cheetahs have thus far stuck by coach Drotske, even though he has never managed to finish higher than 10th in the Vodacom Super Rugby series and their last Currie Cup success was in 2007.

The team is also playing in their first promotion-relegation game since 1988, and a loss would be devastating to the union.
    “If we are to be relegated, it will have major consequences for the Free State Rugby Union. We will lose sponsorships and that will mean that everybody’s jobs will be on the line. Friday night is all that the players and management must focus on, nothing else.”

Yes I know it was hell of a boring reading that tripe. Personally I would prefer that the Kings win the promotion relegation battle – not only will that give them the leg up that they need but it will also mean the end of those doos’s Verster and Drokse.

That will also see the FS bastardse face my Lions in a relegation promotion match for super rugby inclusion – death to the duplictious racist FS rubbish!

• 458.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@RL-457: :lol:

still bitter eh re d pu ssy?

funny i seem to recall you punting wp and loving them a couple of season ago and hating the sharks and yet tobie bent you and reamed you like a prison b ey atch and the sharkies tried to help your union out?

excuse me if i exclude you from the lions fans i sympathise with :lol:

• 459.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Rangerman, why doesn’t your lot teach our chaps how one ought to behave, you guys have a history of doing a stellar job, you’ve trained one or two natives in your time.

• 460.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-459: :lol:

that sounds like a bit of a trap my pel.

sadly i think it was the previous lot that taught the current lot most of what they know about corruption.

good leaders are hard to find.

p.s. i have trained a native or two indeed, usually we called them trackers and respected the fact that we were operating on their land. nice chaps those nativbes but not a rugby player amongst them.

• 461.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Mxhosa, Siyabulela bhuti, Hayi Wena Mpandla, isizathu yoba ndi pavela iABs Ngoba utata wam ebathanda njalo nje sasiya eNZ siyobabona be dlala. Ayisonto yemzabalazo.

• 462.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-461: drinking on the weekend.

win or lose we hit the booze?

• 463.RL: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-458: Tobie’s hands are clean – he is no longer WP … but he is SARU.

Don’t worry Ranger, I am still plotting my revenge on those duplictious brokebacks and that papbek Tobie.

Patients. :cool:

• 464.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Well this thread is marginally less offensive than yesterday’s

• 465.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Patience not patients.

• 466.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-460: HIyas Ranger!!

Yup you were being set up for A trap :lol:

• 467.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Hay ke ndivile xhego. Lamadlagusha asenayo indawo esileyo… sesibulela nje into yoba amadoda aneziduko avumelekile kwelaqela lethu.

• 468.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Rangerman, what I’ve realised that corruption is either sophisticated or just garish, however, the central point it’s a constant in all governments. Nonetheless, those who are not in power always think they can do materially better, which is fair enough as that’s how democracy operates. I just don’t give it much weight as the old boss will always be the same as the new boss.

• 469.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Trap schmap

Mpundi aint that dof

• 470.RL: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-465: no man as in those you visit in hospital.

• 471.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ok keep your red shirt on

• 472.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where’s the Rev Jones.

• 473.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Mpandla, inxaki nezigamla azisoze zisifune, nawumane nicela isoup kubo baninike ichappies. Mna ndakuhlala ne ABs zam, ndiyabazi abadlali.

• 474.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-465: maybe he plans on turning them into patients?

@sharks_lover-466: ja i knew it lol.

@mpundulu-468: nah bud, i agree corruption exists in all govts, its simply the level that changes.

accepting it will not change it though.

• 475.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Tyhini? Umntu nguwe mos….

Masisuke kwezamazwe ngamazwe. Apha ekhaya likhona iqela olilandelayo?

• 476.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Hayi Mpandla, ndingum mshengu andinako uba ndibe yipavi yeqhela yalapha ngwevu lam.

• 477.mpundulu: Reply to this comment

Rangerman, there’s a level of corruption that you could find acceptable? What is it?

• 478.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

…Trap schmap…

…Dawn prawn…

• 479.thegreatanubis: Reply to this comment

English Subtitles Please

• 480.kwas: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-477: You have about 30 million South Africans happy with the current level of state corruption. I don’t see anyone marching the streets protesting against government corruption. So why don’t you poll some of the masses on the level of corruption they have come to accept?

• 481.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mpundulu-477: i dont accept any level bud.

because its my money being wasted.

but the anc have really become a filthy rotten corpse and must be burnt on the pyre of history.

• 482.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

As a WP fan, a fear that Lambie is going to rule the day on Sat. Pure class… Its great to have a coastal final! Gonna be a cracker1

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.