Bulls bench Hougaard… again

Blue Bulls coach Pine Pienaar has avoided making changes to his starting side for the semi-final clash against the Sharks.

The Bulls advanced to the play-offs by virtue of a powerful performance in their last league match against the Golden Lions. It is because of this showing that Pienaar has stuck with the same starting combination.

What this means is that Springboks like Francois Hougaard, Chiliboy Ralepelle and Dean Greyling will continue to play from the bench.

Blue Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (c), 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Juandré Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morne Mellett.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouche, 22 Dean Greyling.