Bulls bench Hougaard… again
17 Oct 2012
Blue Bulls coach Pine Pienaar has avoided making changes to his starting side for the semi-final clash against the Sharks.
The Bulls advanced to the play-offs by virtue of a powerful performance in their last league match against the Golden Lions. It is because of this showing that Pienaar has stuck with the same starting combination.
What this means is that Springboks like Francois Hougaard, Chiliboy Ralepelle and Dean Greyling will continue to play from the bench.
Blue Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morne Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (c), 5 Flip van der Merwe, 4 Juandré Kruger, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morne Mellett.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouche, 22 Dean Greyling.

222 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All
17 Oct 2012, 16:31 pm
@wnbb-100: when it comes to one tooth in a mouth?? you and your kind pretty much own that, it how the world recognisers you
well of course with a papsak in the one hand
17 Oct 2012, 16:33 pm
Actually i dont agree with Habana either as he only recently started playing good rugby again,
Etsebeth would be a far better choice as he played well through the year as did Daniel.
17 Oct 2012, 16:35 pm
Lambie is on a list somewhere…try looking under the biggest forest bum list.
17 Oct 2012, 16:36 pm
@David-96: Very few it would seem. I had no idea that nominations were being called for.
@gunther-92: Ok then back to the Bulls. How many Bulls players have been nominated for SA player of the year? And which one, in your opinion is the most deserving out of said Bulls nominees?
17 Oct 2012, 16:36 pm
@sharks_lover-95:

nee wat,
i googled it and my komputer says no
17 Oct 2012, 16:37 pm
@wnbb-103: It is Lambie’s birthday today – show some respect
17 Oct 2012, 16:40 pm
@sharks_lover-101: Might well be a papsak in the one hand…..but there’s a wrinkly pair of guppy balls caught in a vice grip occupying the other one.
Really??Well they should not bother buying candles,they can sommer set his butt on fire..lots of wood there.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-105:
boet i know i had you laughing out loud
think jpp should get it. he’s been brilliant this season. so has habana and eben, but jpp gets my vote.
17 Oct 2012, 16:41 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-107: only in their dreams, but then again ya cape okes likes balls in their hand and mouths, so yeah not surprised
17 Oct 2012, 16:42 pm
@mamma_lou-110: I went for Keegan, but wont feel sad if one of those you mentioned won, they all had great seasons
17 Oct 2012, 16:43 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-104:
Frankie “knuckles” Hougaard.
Best ink.
Wynand Olivier
Best actress in a supporting role.
Deano Greyling
Best Villain.
17 Oct 2012, 16:43 pm
@sharks_lover-111: I’m talking more of ‘got ya by the balls’ in the manner AC/DC intended
17 Oct 2012, 16:44 pm
@gunther-113:
I’m spitting out food again….classic.
17 Oct 2012, 16:48 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-105: This you voting on news24??
bakkies.botha.39 – October 17, 2012 at 15:27 Report commentComments Policy
EK stem!!! Hougard, Chilly, CJ Stander, JJ, Zane, Morne, Spies!!!!
17 Oct 2012, 16:48 pm
@sharks_lover-112:
keegan’s had a great season, pity he didn’t get a fair chance in a green jumper though.
17 Oct 2012, 16:49 pm
@gunther-113:
boet varking funny
17 Oct 2012, 16:49 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114:
17 Oct 2012, 16:51 pm
@mamma_lou-117: Dont believe he was given a fair chance to be honest, but yeah that makes for another discussion at a later stage lol
Like i said ealier Marcel should have been there as he has ben brilliant all season and that includes being a BOK
Just like for me Etsebeth has
17 Oct 2012, 16:51 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-104: Jaque Potgieter
Best Stuntman…
17 Oct 2012, 16:54 pm
@Transformation-121:
@gunther-113:
Hahahaha thankfully i wasn’t eating when i read that.
@Transformation-121:
I’ve noticed he’s started walking like Lukas Whastembi.
Is that something you guys practice on the beach in PE?
Its a cross between Baywatch and Terminator.
the Hasselnegger walk.
17 Oct 2012, 16:56 pm
Surely Krusty deserves an award for something.
Maybe best actor in an animated role.
17 Oct 2012, 16:56 pm
@Transformation-121:
17 Oct 2012, 16:57 pm
@Jeraldjay-125:
Best comedy in a foreign language.
17 Oct 2012, 16:58 pm
@gunther-124: LMFAO
17 Oct 2012, 16:59 pm
Mama,there is a big difference between a Bok jumper and a Mr Price black and white jumper…even KD will admit it.
17 Oct 2012, 17:00 pm
@sharks_lover-120:
yeah agreed bout marcel should’ve been on the list
17 Oct 2012, 17:02 pm
@gunther-124: No man, that’s racist.
17 Oct 2012, 17:04 pm
@wnbb-129:
all i’m saying is give a guy a proper chance once you’ve picked him before discarding him
17 Oct 2012, 17:06 pm
@katman-131: MHXhosa and co will be here shortly
@mamma_lou-132: 100% correct MAMMA LOU
@gunther-124: at Newlands against Argentina, when the subs were warming up, during an iexplicable pause in the stands, some drunk chap stood up and yelled…”Pottie, Pottie, jy is kak”
Pottie never looked up to acknowledge the compliment
i was embraboer for Pottie
17 Oct 2012, 17:09 pm
wouldn’t be surprised if jacques potgieter won this thing, after all it is saru…
17 Oct 2012, 17:10 pm
Fair point mama,but sometimes you just know that the oke will never make it as a test great.Meyer is looking for exceptional …not CC good.
17 Oct 2012, 17:13 pm
@mamma_lou-136:
actually the BUlls have been done in CJ Stander could have been on the list
17 Oct 2012, 17:15 pm
@wnbb-137:
then why select him in the first place? also he had a great super season too, but this has been discussed ad nauseam…
17 Oct 2012, 17:16 pm
@katman-131:
I will prepare for Pundie and the rest of the keo youth league.
@Transformation-135:
typical wp manners.
basterauds.
I’m sure Conan just walked it off.
17 Oct 2012, 17:21 pm
Fair play to Meyer.He gave all the form super rugby players a fair shot at a place in the team,but,unfortunately,certain players like KD,Pottie etc etc blew the opportunity or were found out as not suitable for international rugby.
17 Oct 2012, 17:26 pm
@sharks_lover-116:
no, john philip has admirers far and wide.
he’s just that kinda guy.
brad thorn on the other hand, what a scumbag
@gunther-124:
the hasselnegger
@gunther-127:
please stop
@Transformation-135:
the spiritual home of rugby my arse
they must try that kak at loftus
17 Oct 2012, 17:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-142:
17 Oct 2012, 17:29 pm
@gunther-124:
dis die wind hier innie baai wat so tussen sy boude gewaai het se skuld
17 Oct 2012, 17:34 pm
@mamma_lou-144:
kom ons se maar hy’t die wind gery
17 Oct 2012, 17:35 pm
@gunther-124:
> Its a cross between Baywatch and Terminator.
Don’t compare Arnold to Pottie, the Fornicator gets laid a lot more
I see he even nailed Sly’s ex-wife, the Great Dane
17 Oct 2012, 17:54 pm
I noticed that nobody rated Kanko.
17 Oct 2012, 18:25 pm
@David-147: UHm another Sharks?? old sneior el crappo would have had a full panty burst
17 Oct 2012, 18:25 pm
senior
17 Oct 2012, 18:28 pm
@sharks_lover-148:
I would have had him there before Alberts.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 » Show All