Bok boost for Sharks

The Sharks will start Lwazi Mvovo, Marcell Coetzee and Jannie du Plessis in their Currie Cup semi-final clash against the Blue Bulls in Durban.

The trio were benched against Griquas last weekend, but head coach John Plumtree has decided to promote them for Saturday’s play-off. Mvovo and Coetzee come in for the injured Odwa Ndungane and Jacques Botes, while Du Plessis rotates with Wiehahn Herbst.

These elevations see more Springboks included in the team as Beast Mtawarira and Willem Alberts feature among the reserves.

Lock Steven Sykes is bracketed with Peet Marais on the bench as the former faces a late fitness test.

Sharks – 15 Louis Ludik, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (c), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Beast Mtawarira, 18 Wiehahn Herbst, 19 Steven Sykes/Peet Marais, 20 Willem Alberts, 21 Charl McLeod, 22 Meyer Bosman.