Mitchell linked to UK switch
18 Oct 2012
Suspended Lions coach John Mitchell could join English club the Sale Sharks.
Mitchell is expected to settle his disciplinary hearing with the Lions by the end of the month. The Kiwi was suspended in June after complaints were made about his coaching style.
Sale are in a troubled position in the English Premiership as they sit at the bottom of the log after six consecutive defeats. However, they won their opening European Cup fixture against the Cardiff Blues last weekend.
Under-fire Sale Sharks boss Bryan Redpath said he would welcome Mitchell’s inclusion to his management.
‘Obviously there’s lots of chat about John and he’s got a wealth of experience and if it does get sorted out we’ll tap into that as much as possible,’ Redpath told The Guardian. ‘The rugby club’s bigger than me. So I’ve got to make sure I do my end of the bargain and prepare the players properly to perform, and not get too bogged down with who potentially will be added to the staff and the squad.’

63 Comments
Pages: « 1 [2] Show All
19 Oct 2012, 10:19 am
@Hurricane-47:
No
In the NZ environment, Cantab’s own the “our team is precious” concept.
19 Oct 2012, 10:28 am
@Brads-51:
Yep very true.
19 Oct 2012, 12:16 pm
@Hurricane-41:
exactly my point about ‘you people’, hurri
thank you for rare show of honesty
@gunther-49:
@Hurricane-48:
and fyi i’ve got a lot more meat on my bones than that little runt so any attempt at violence would be fun, whichever way the fight went
@Hurricane-34:
keep dodging, boet.
mitchell said plain as day to an international tv audience.
19 Oct 2012, 12:36 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-53:
haha
Bakkies, is Jakie Chan or even Jet Li smaller than you?
Little runts can kick your a$$
Meat on your bones means either you are slow or fat or most likely both.
19 Oct 2012, 12:38 pm
@Hurricane-38: Jislaaik Hurricane, that guy had balls!!!
I love all the middle fingers going up in the background!!!
19 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-53:
Bakkies, i cant find where Mitchell said that the ABs are taught to cheat.
All NZ coaches teach them this.
Seen as it was to an international audience, you would
think it could be found on internet.
19 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-55:
Yeah he wasnt enjoying it at the end
19 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
Those Cantabrians are unbelievable. If the guy walked around with a lab coat on and a sign that said the earth revolves around the sun, they’d probably laugh at him and flip the bird too.
19 Oct 2012, 13:31 pm
@Hurricane-54:
i was at a casino with some mates playing the tables once and this little runt of a chinese guy who was drunk as fark started making a scene and abusing the pretty croupier chick.
some of my buddies are real heavy hitters so we all thought the same thing, namely: lets take ‘care’ of this problem before the security gets there hehehe
so we go through the verbals explaining the technicalities of a pk and how he was gonna get one. only he goes ape and pulls some bladdy bruce lee moves with the arms and everything, telling us to ‘go FLuck ourselves’ (ja, Fluck not f.uck) .
no one wanted to risk decking him just in case he actually was some farken drunken kung fu master.
i ended up sneaking behind him and bending on all fours like kids do, and one of the other guys pushed him backwards so he could fall over me
we went for a low risk approach
anway once he was on the ground he went to s.hit and turned out to be just another smartass. no one pk’d him cos he ws too wasted and we pitied him, just gave him a few back of the head smacks…
ah the joys of youth…. good times.. good times….
19 Oct 2012, 13:33 pm
@Hurricane-56:
i see what i can do.
@katman-58:
ja, pretty much
19 Oct 2012, 14:05 pm
@Hurricane-57: Without any doubt the worst part was not having to carry that sign around his neck, it was the fear that family & friends might see him wearing THAT JERSEY!!!
Now that must’ve been terrifying!!!
20 Oct 2012, 00:09 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-60:
Dont worry i think i found it.
look up http://www.southafricanmythsanddreams.com
20 Oct 2012, 10:05 am
@Hurricane-62: Howzit Hurri, I’m keen to know…did that U-Tube clip that you posted come off “Reunion?”
I’m just concerned that these constant cheating allegations have gone to far now.
I’m worried for the sake of rugby and other relations between these two great foes.
Pages: « 1 [2] Show All