Currie Cup preview (Play-offs)

GARETH DUNCAN analyses this weekend’s play-offs.

SEMI-FINALS

SHARKS vs BLUE BULLS, DURBAN, SAT 16:30

These two teams have enjoyed the returns of several Springboks, which contributed to their wins last weekend. However, I think John Plumtree’s management of his Test players will be key in what happens at Kings Park.

Plumtree learnt a hard lesson in last year’s final at Ellis Park as his fatigued Boks, who had returned from the World Cup a fortnight before, were rushed into the starting XV and failed to make an impact. The Lions won that title decider 42-16.

However, this year, the Kiwi coach has eased his Test players back into the team and has rewarded the others who made telling contributions to the Sharks’ run to the top of log with starting spots.

The Sharks have the best backline in the competition, and they have an in-form, young halfback pair in Cobus Reinach and Pat Lambie to spearhead them. The hosts also have a strong pack, and the returns of tighthead prop Jannie du Plessis and flank Marcell Coetzee are valuable promotions to the forwards this weekend.

The Bulls have a near-Super Rugby strength side available, but they can’t afford the start they experienced against the Lions. They’re facing the Sharks, who are the best attacking team of the competition and boast the best defensive record.

The Bulls will need to get early momentum, and this will depend heavily on their forwards and the performance of flyhalf Morné Steyn. Considering their poor domestic run this year, it would be a massive achievement.

However, the Sharks should be good enough to restrict the visitors and end their hopes of a fairytale turnaround in this year’s Currie Cup.

FORM
Sharks WWLWLWLWWW
Bulls WLWLLLWLWW

Sharks – 15 Louis Ludik, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (c), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Jandré Marais, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.
Subs: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Tendai Mtawarira, 18 Wiehahn Herbst, 19 Steven Sykes/Peet Marais, 20 Willem Alberts, 21 Charl McLeod, 22 Meyer Bosman.

Blue Bulls – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Akona Ndungane, 13 JJ Engelbrecht, 12 Francois Venter, 11 Bjorn Basson, 10 Morné Steyn, 9 Jano Vermaak, 8 Arno Botha, 7 Jacques Potgieter, 6 Dewald Potgieter (c), 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Flip van der Merwe, 3 Werner Kruger, 2 Willie Wepener, 1 Morné Mellett.
Subs: 16 Chiliboy Ralepelle, 17 Frik Kirsten, 18 Wilhelm Steenkamp, 19 CJ Stander, 20 Francois Hougaard, 21 Louis Fouché, 22 Dean Greyling.

Gareth’s prediction: Sharks by 12

GOLDEN LIONS vs WP, JOHANNESBURG, SAT 19:00

Both teams will have fresh memories of the Lions’ 22-9 victory at Newlands a fortnight ago. But this will be a stronger Province team the Johannesburg union will be facing this weekend.

WP cruised to victory against the Cheetahs at home during the last league round, thanks to the return of their seven Springboks. The likes of Tiaan Liebenberg, Andries Bekker, Duane Vermeulen, Bryan Habana, Jean de Villiers and Juan de Jongh added much-needed grunt and bolstered the side.

However, the loss of De Villiers, Liebenberg and Bekker to injury will be telling. I don’t think Marcel Brache and De Kock Steenkamp are good enough to fill the gaps left by the players they’ve replaced. Siyabonga Ntubeni isn’t as imposing as Liebenberg, but he has impressed me during the Currie Cup this season and Allister Coetzee will hope the youngster does a good job on match day.

Province will need their heavies to front their battle as they come up against the strongest pack of the Currie Cup. The Lions rested the likes of JC Janse van Rensburg, Jacobie Adriaanse and Franco van der Merwe last weekend, and will come out firing at Ellis Park.

The strengths of the Lions have been their set-piece execution and their ability to slow down and poach ball at the breakdowns. If they can replicate that form this weekend, they’ll have the platform to beat WP.

Expect both flyhalves to play a vital role with the boot.

FORM
Lions WLWLWWWWLL
WP LWLWWLWLLW

Golden Lions – 15 Andries Coetzee, 14 Ruan Combrinck, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Alwyn Hollenbach, 11 Anthony Volmink, 10 Elton Jantjies, 9 Michael Bondesio, 8 Warren Whiteley, 7 Jaco Kriel, 6 Cobus Grobbelaar, 5 Franco van der Merwe, 4 Michael Rhodes, 3 Jacobie Adriaanse, 2 Callie Visagie, 1 JC Janse van Rensburg (c).
Subs:: 16 Bandise Maku, 17 CJ van der Linde, 18 Hendrik Roodt, 19 Derick Minnie, 20 Ross Cronje, 21 Butch James, 22 Deon Helberg.

Western Province – 15 Gio Aplon, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Marcel Brache, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Don Armand, 6 Deon Fourie (c), 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Siyabonga Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Deon Carstens, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Wilhelm van der Sluys, 19 Jebb Sinclair, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Damian de Allende, 22 Joe Pietersen.

Gareth’s prediction: Lions by 5

PROMOTION-RELEGATION PLAY-OFF, 1ST LEG

FREE STATE CHEETAHS vs EP KINGS, BLOEMFONTEIN, FRI 19:10

Usually, Free State would’ve been the easy pick to win this contest.

But losing 13 first-choice players is an injury crisis most teams would struggle with. Their inconsistent form on the domestic stage this season is also a concern. However, they still have a team strong enough to beat the First Division champions at home.

Free State will target the forward battle. The return of flanker Lappies Labuschagne is a major boost for the loose trio, while Adriaan Strauss will be a key feature in the front row. If the hosts gain the ascendancy up front, their dangerous backline will cause some problems for EP.

The Kings have lost five players to injury over the last fortnight, with the big blows being in-form skipper Luke Watson and lock Darron Nell. The men from PE also struggled under pressure against a physical Pumas outfit last weekend, and they’ll face a stronger unit in the Cheetahs, who have some hard men up front.

Free State should win the first leg, but the interesting fixture will be the second play-off in PE next weekend.

FORM
Cheetahs LWWLLLLWWL
EP Kings (First Division) WWWWWDWWWWWWDWWWWW

Cheetahs – 15 Hennie Daniller, 14 Nico Scheepers, 13 Robert Ebersohn, 12 Andries Strauss, 11 Raymond Rhule, 10 Sias Ebersohn, 9 Sarel Pretorius, 8 Phillip van der Walt, 7 Lappies Labuschagne, 6 Hendro Scholtz, 5 Izak van der Merwe, 4 Francois Uys, 3 Ross Geldenhuys, 2 Adriaan Strauss (c), 1 Marcel van der Merwe
Subs: 16 Hercu Liebenberg, 17 Schalk van der Merwe, 18 Carl Wegner, 19 Davon Ruabenheimer, 20 Tewis du Bruyn, 21 Phillip Snyman, 22 Rayno Benjamin.

EP Kings – 15 SP Marais, 14 Paul Perez, 13 Wayne Stevens (c), 12 Shane Gates, 11 Michael Killian 10 Wesley Dunlop, 9 Falie Oelschig, 8 Cornell Du Preez, 7 Wimpie van der Walt, 6 Devin Oosthuizen, 5 David Bullbring, 4 Reynier Bernardo, 3 Clint Newland, 2 Hannes Franklin, 1 Jaco Engels.
Subs: 16 Frank Herne, 17 Andre Schlechter, 18 Wayne van Heerden, 19 Mpho Mbiyozo, 20 Scott Mathie, 21 George Whitehead, 22 Norman Nelson.

Gareth’s prediction: Free State by 10

485 Comments

• 1.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

EP Kings (First Division) WWWWWDWWWWWWDWWWWWW

LOL! EP KINGS ON THE RISE!!!!!! … LIONS ON THE DEMISE!!!

• 2.Fern: Reply to this comment

The perfect final would be The Sharks moles ting western problems at King’s Park.
    Go the Black and White Dynamite!
    Beyoutifull!!!

• 3.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Sharks (sorry Bakkies!)
    Lions
    Cheetahs

Points difference irrelevant in the first two games.

Third game will be a hiding of note.

• 4.Guns: Reply to this comment

Bulls vs Sharks going to be a cracker!

Lions vs WP probably just as well both teams status to prove/uphold.

Looking forward to the weekend!!

• 5.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Sharks by 12
    Lions by 8
    Cheetahs by 10

NZ by 32

• 6.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-3:
    i think the bulls will take it ugly.
    sharkies definetly the form team and better on paper overall. they playing some good positive rugby mixing it up and are at home.
    whereas the bulls been stop start and not as gelled together as the sharkies squad.

but my gut says they gonna hammer the sharkies right outta town.

• 7.Guns: Reply to this comment

Prob miss the EP vs Cheetas clash.. Work… Would have been perfect Friday unwinder & Saturday warmup!

• 8.gunther: Reply to this comment

In form skipper our client Luke Watson.

Cough.

• 9.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

Going to be an exciting weekend of rugby. I am backing the Sharks to go all the way. They will be tough to beat at home. But even though the Bulls had a reasonably poor Currie Cup, they always become a major threat when it comes to knock out rugby. They have been the most successful side when comes to playing in play-off games. So the Sharks certainly need to be wary of that.

I like the look of this Sharks side, certainly the best side we can field at the moment, the most exciting bit is the Sharks backline. With Reinach in sublime form and Lambie looking good at 10, it is going to be a great battle against Vermaak and Steyn. The most mouth watering prospect for me, and maybe it is just me, but the combination of Whitehead and Jordaan is an exciting one.

All in all its going to be great battle between two very good sides. cant wait!!!

GO SHARKS!!!!

• 10.trupisero: Reply to this comment

The sharks are a circling.

~~~~~~~^~~~~~~^~~~~~~~

• 11.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Sharks looks the best team at the moment. Can’t see anybody beating them in the next two games. Unless the opposing teams can offer something different than what has previously been the case.

• 12.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@Fern-2: Province beating the guppies at the fish bowl would make my year. But don’t think it will happen.

• 13.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

Sharks already tasted defeat in a final once this year, and that would have hurt them, i am sure they dont want to go through that again. They will be motivated.
    Go Sharks!!

• 14.gunther: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-10:

that looks like Plums ECG after the whistle goes for full time.

• 15.shooter: Reply to this comment

That’s quite a tough looking Sharks scrum with bench. Bulls will be machines if they pull this one out of the tank.

• 16.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ahhh the pre match ritual

the animals strutting about

attempting to intimidate their rivals with shows of mock agression

feigning dominance through posture and loud grunts and growls

welcome to the jungle

watch the bulls bring you to your knees

• 17.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Province – Bulls final, easy is that ! watch this space !

• 18.grant10: Reply to this comment

Sharks lions final

• 19.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Easy 2 beat the sharks : upset crybaby Lambie – he is good, but a few “jou ma se p’s” from J Potgieter will upset him….. Keegan is a hardegat – a walking yellow if he gets upset ….. give him a few klaps and Bulls will walk this

• 20.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-16: mock charging again bakkies?

• 21.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

@Andre_WP-17:
    3rd/4th playoff lol

• 22.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-6: Hey Boet, worry not, a good thing in your favour is that that certain species of shark which always seems to surface off Durban around this time of the year.

It’s called a choker…

• 23.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-19: Snotgieter is so thick he will probably give himself a PK.

Macguyver to screw his own team over once again.

• 24.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Andre_WP-17: Thats the problem with those teams – they can only watch space, not use it. ;)

• 25.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Damn I am chuffed the WP aren’t being given any chance at all. It makes a helluva pleasant change from being touted as ‘definites’ and ‘favourites’ :) Finally, we WP fans can sit back with zero expectations, no hope, no chance, no future an enjoy watching the ‘form teams’ and title hopefuls do their thing :)

For the 1st time in a good few years – there is zero pressure (expectation) on our WP boys to actually win a playoff game…..fanbloodytastic ;)

• 26.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-22: voetsek!

• 27.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Also i dont know who the refs are ….

Kaplan is a BIG SHARK!!!!!
    Lawrence : Decent Fair Ref
    Jonker : always a upset when he is ref – wonder if he’s a betting man
    Joubert : Always the home team
    Other Quota Refs : f knows ….

• 28.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

i think the only thing that might keep the bulls in the game is the weather
    looks like some rain might be around

regardless, the sharks are way too classy and skillful for the dom skop en jag bulle

if it stays dry, sharks by 15+
    rain, sharks by 5

• 29.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25: There hasn’t been any expectation for them to win a KO game for a while now. #rugbyversionofproteas :)

• 30.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

Wp / Sharks final

• 31.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Sharks by 12?! Thats a bit rich for me guv’nor.

It’ll be much closer than that in the wet.

• 32.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-16:

Hey Bakies, referring to your post on the other thread last nght:

“My team sometimes looks like the real thing
    The play like the real thing
    in my fake plastic…world

But they wear me out…
    They wear me out…
    they wear me out…
    and if they could be what I wanted
    if they could be what I wanted
    all the time
    all the time”

With apologies to Thom and Radiohead.

• 33.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25:
    Oh the mating call of the Lesser Striped Under Dog.

You not going to get away with that Pedders. Both these semis are very evenly matched. Your Provvas have a very good chance of making it through to the final.

• 34.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

I will look at this as a s15 game.
    which sharks player has been the thorn in the bulls side?
    freddie M.
    And he’s not there.
    Bulls by 7
    It appears to be too conviently forgotten that the bulls are the only side domestically to have beaten the sharks twice this year.

• 35.Hop Hop Spinnekop: Reply to this comment

I really hope the TMO’s get the same footage we get at home when they make their decisions this weekend.

• 36.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

these matches are 50/50 calls.

It is simply on the day which team wants it the most, takes their chances and the bounce of the ball, and to a degree the refs handling of the game.

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-25: woahhhhhhhhhhh you not getting off so easy missy, wait till JC and Keo and Ryan get their articles up, stormers will be firm favourites :lol:

• 37.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-34: YOu also forget to mention it was never in Durban, HERE IS A LITTLE FACT OLD TIMER, WHAT HAPPENED BEFORE MEANS ZERO,NADA, FOKALL, NIKS,LUTHU, MAFI, GELAS BOGGERALL :lol: and in good old english?? NOTHING

• 38.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Is this a Kings thread

• 39.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-20:
    ja, and grinning like one of those cape b.aboons thats just stolen a stupid tourists lunch while i do :grin:

@BrumbiesBoy-22:
    something tells me you’re a kenner

@Robzim-32:
    nice :grin:

definetly better than my attempt.

• 40.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-33: What you say is just not true. :( Most of the WP faithful are hoping for, rather than expecting a win…..
    The journos have no confidence in the WP.
    The punters have no confidence in the WP.

Sigh – I guess we deserve this lack of faith, due to our playoff splattered recent history.

Had de Villiers, Bekker and Liebenberg been playing, it might have been a little different in terms of the ‘experts’ predictions, but they aren’t, and we have been firmly placed (along with the Bulls) in the nofuckinghopeinhell category.

• 41.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-32:

an ode for the sharkies broken hearts

flip, even i feel like crying :grin:

• 42.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-36: I’m afraid this is the Keo.co.za prediction it seems. Gareth’s prediction: Lions by 5 (It’s an “and so say all of us” one…)

• 43.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-34: That would suit the WP, as we are the only side who have swatted you lot 3 times on the trot this year :)

• 44.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-37: and while we are talking about the past, don’t think the bools won a CC game at the tank since 2006….

• 45.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

Not to place to much expectancy on Lambie, but i certainly hope he can show Morne Steyn what playing at flyhalf is all about. Lambie Showed his hunger to play last week as HM had him on the bench for two months. So now its time for Lambie to shine.

• 46.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-44: Hell not sure trappi, LOL I know they say sharks have only lost 1 game in Durban this year and 1 CC game in the last 3 years, so yeah obviously it is pretty tough to go win there, but these games are 50/50 boet, like i said “all about who wants it most”

• 47.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-42: well for what it’s worth, I have voted a Sharks/WP final. Thats just my gut feel, although my Sharks prediction is very much heart based, MInd is nervous as hell.

• 48.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-40:

Kevin the Clot has said that the Lions will use the oportunity to show that the decision to kick them out of super rugby was wrong and they will therefore be motivated more then ever before.

The young inexperienced WP team (4 from the tight 5 are still under 21) have not much chance against the relentless wounded hungry angry Lions team. If they win it will be an upset of note., so they can go out and throw the ball around with a *** abandon not seen before this season.

• 49.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Marius Jonker for Lions Wp game so Wp have no chance!!

Mark Lawrence for Sharks So will be tuff…

• 50.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-32:

They play like a broken team
    A cracked overhyped team
    Who just crumble in the knock-outs

• 51.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

The biggest thorn in the Bulls side has always been a Mr Keegan Daniel… But according to some here Arno Botha will better him… Will just have to wait and see… Hope some Bulls start with their “whoopass” comments again…

• 52.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-48: Kevin de Clot is starting to sound like my mother-in-law. (And it isn’t a good sound…..)
    He should have thought of ‘showing the world how rough and tough they are’, during the fuckingS15, not in a Currie Cup semi final.
    He must be one miserable pisswillyruntcnutfckface (thanks Fitzella) considering most of his charges elected to head off to the WP whilst the Lions enjoy their ‘gap year’.

I can see where he is getting this ‘Braveheart’ material from…..see ^.

We have ZERO chance tommorrow mate – we are doomed ;)

• 53.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-49: YOu prolly right, Lawrence is never good for the Sharks and Jonker always favours the Bulls lol

• 54.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-52: BWahahaha @ you trying to grab the rank outsider tag :lol:

• 55.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

And it seems Pierre Spies (fuckywhyIambeingpunishedlikethis) won’t be heading to France. He assured his fans on Twitter he will be staying in Pretoria. I don’t mind him staying in Pta (it’s good for the rest of us), but their is always the risk that the Messiah Meyer still has feelings for him…..

• 56.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

And in other news, ground staff at Ellis Park have finally finished fusing Thelo’s customary three-seats-into-one seating arrangements.

Actual crowd attendance will be two less than that officially stated.

• 57.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-54: But we are. :( The no-hoper chokers. If you like, I could give you the results of our previous knockout games?

• 58.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Marius wanker Nailed us three weeks ago against the lions at Newlands, do not expect any favours from him.. He will penalise the Wp until there is no fight left and he will kill off any chances in the Set pieces before 20 min are run..

As for Lawrence.. I always had the feeling he favours the Bulls, but these days he seems a bit more fair… will have to wait and see…

• 59.katman: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-56: :)

Can’t he just pull a Jimmy Abbott and locate the ridge between the two seats along the centre of his colossal bumcrack?

• 60.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-57: lol not so, Why you think these forcasts mean zip to me?? hell it takes one bad pass and a game changes, 1 bad call, 1 missed tackle,

Thses predictions are not worth the keyboard they typed on,i coulda said paper they written on :lol:

• 61.gunther: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-56:

they usually borrow the special seat SAA had made for Pavarotti when he flew out here.

• 62.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-58: LAwrence always nails the Sharks, Like i said a few days ago in here, i would actually have liked the young black ref Rasta, cant remember the fellows full name, but i rate him. good fair ref.

• 63.Nikita: Reply to this comment

Breaking News.

WP vs Bulls final at Newlands.

Don’t stress too much girls.

• 64.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@katman-59: No, they tried that at an earlier game but the crack was too wide hence they decided to fuse the seats instead.

• 65.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-58:
    Lawrence has never liked the Sharks and in particular Keegan Daniel. For some inexplicable reason he has never seen eye to eye with him.

• 66.WP_: Reply to this comment

Sharks by 9
    Lions by 6

Cheetahs by 25

• 67.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-61: LIke Skosazana Zuma?? took 2 full seats in first class :lol:

• 68.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@katman-59:

Don’t complain about Thelo…. if t was not for im the canteen sales at Ellis park would not even make half of budget (specially in the meat pie section)

Talking about Jimmy Abbott, today is the 50th birthday and oficial retirement from pro boxing by Evander Holyfield. He will retire penniless having squandered at least 250 million US dollar on women and gambling, flippin unreal.

• 69.gunther: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-67:

Only two?

My inside story on Pavvers is that he hired two hookers at a time over here.

One to handle his gut, so the other could get to work on his main chap.

• 70.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-65: Starting with the excuses already? C’mon guys….

• 71.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-68:

Unbelievable.

And the rest of his money he just wasted.

• 72.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-69: :lol:

• 73.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-70: NOt excuses, just fact

• 74.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-71:

On some unreal deals i suppose.

• 75.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-63: The gods of rugby (and the wannabe one, HG) will not allow this.

• 76.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-75: See told ya, Keo crew will be out to change all earlier predictions soon :lol:

• 77.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-60: That in a nutshell is the smartest thing I’ve read on this blog the whole week.

How you doing fella?

• 78.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-63:

can i sit in your box if that happens?

• 79.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-63: Would love to see that lass.

• 80.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-77: GOd and you brudda?? lol

• 81.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-80: Good

• 82.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@gunther-78:

Not if – when it happens.

@stormersboy-79:

Just keep watching – it is written.

• 83.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-78: Why?? you gonna pack her box?? :lol:

• 84.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-73: Not quite

fact/fakt/Noun: 1.A thing that is indisputably the case

• 85.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-76: We shall see……. :)

• 86.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-85:

Keep on annoying. I lurv it.

• 87.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Come rain shine hail or snow, I’ll be at the tank supportin my team, win or lose no matter, it’s “BLACK AND WHITE” nothing else matters

• 88.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-87:

Contact me for tickets to the final. I may find one for you.

• 89.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-85: Yes we Shall, I hope Aunty Nikita will come show face if her predictions flop :lol:

• 90.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-88: :lol: uhm ur way to slow dear,

• 91.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-82:

that’s a yes then.

I’ll bring some sarmies.

• 92.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-62: ‘young black ref,Rasta’?????Why reference to his skin colour?Is it so blooming difficult for you just to refer to him as ref rasta!You are one sick character.

• 93.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-89:

I’m an never wrong. Just misunderstood.

• 94.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@gunther-91:

It is not Loftus Gunter.

• 95.wnbb: Reply to this comment

WP by 12 and Bulls by 7….and that means a Newlands final!! :D

• 96.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-68: Crikey, that’s like R2 billion. That puts him up the the Zumasphere of wasteful spenders.

Penniless and earless.

• 97.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-94:

I’m just tired of the kosher samoosa’s they feed you in the president’s box.

• 98.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-86: You do realise you are filling we faithful WP fans with hope….(and just when we were getting used to riding on the “nofuckinghopeinhell” carriage)
    Hope leads to expectation: which in our case, inevitably leads to: tragedy, binge drinking and numerous insurance claims….

Do not dish out false hope – cyanide cookies would be kinder at this stage :)

Surely you can see the Sharks have all but popped the bubbly and posed for those cheesy photos in front of the ABSA screen?

• 99.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-92: FO idjut.

• 100.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@gunther-97:

I will organise you Shark fin soup then.

• 101.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-93: Iffn ya say so ma’am, LIke i said, if things go pear shaped as per predictions, come back and honour us with youe apology :lol:

• 102.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-98:

don’t worry my angel, this year isdefinitely your year.

if not it will almost certainly be next year.

fuckadilly has examined his morning stool and confirmed this.

@katman-96:

indeed.

it’s almost enough for another Boeing Fish Eagle.

• 103.Provvas: Reply to this comment

A province win would really make my weekend, but I believe it will be over before half time With Marius Jonker.. Would love the stats on Wp/ Stormers games with him as a ref.. I once broke a laptop screen due to his reffing a game between us and the cheetahas about 4 years ago…

• 104.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-98:

Give them hope Jo’anna. I live by name. ;)

• 105.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-101:

Apologise when right? Whatever.

• 106.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-98: typically the blog goes to the dogs when you walk in, show me where the Sharks are bragging liar boy?? most press article etc and blogs have bulls winning etc, Sharks have been keeping out of the press , one verstaan jy suig nog jou duim, maar hou op om om kak leeuns uit te suig :wink:

• 107.Provvas: Reply to this comment

Wp were something like 22- 6 up halftime with excellent running tries (Yes remember I said 4 years ago) and then enter the wanker….
    Lost the game that should have been walk in the park with ridiculous calls all over the show!!

But enough complaining.. I think the fact that Bekker and Tiaan are out is a problem for our line outs.. De Kock is really *****!! I hope eben can come to the party here.

• 108.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-100:

Why sharkfin soup??
    Do you want to boost Gunther’s se xual potency or lower his cholesterol or both?

• 109.katman: Reply to this comment

Hollenbach has been declared fit and will partner Taute in the midfield for his 100th first class game.

And Pat Cilliers has been dropped from the match 22, presumably because he’s off to WP next season. CJ replaces him on the bench.

Lions to take this by 10.

• 110.Nikita: Reply to this comment

I had a great bottle of Bucheron White Merlot last night. Yummy. Yes your heard right – White Merlot. It is showing in my typing skills.

• 111.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-98: Sorry ma’am clicked on the wrong link, that was not meant for you, but senor El crappo

• 112.Provvas: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-106: Shakrs will win dont stress… Bulls are really ***** this year….

Not even Lawrence could save them…

• 113.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-105: :lol: Like is said……… moenie skaam wees nie ****?? :lol:

• 114.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-102: Ja, but that’s the stock standard Boeing. After presidential pimping the price tag jumps like Capo’s hydraulic Opel Record.

• 115.David: Reply to this comment

My AVG anti virus keeps giving me a malicious site blocked (hms adserver) when ever I refresh pages. Anyone else experiencing the same problem, or is it just a false positive?

• 116.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I drink Black Merlot

• 117.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-112: Hope you are right boet, hopefully neither ref will influence the matches negatively, one can but hope.

Me i am at the Tank at 1.30 pm, May the beers flow :flow:

• 118.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-116:

• 119.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@katman-114: :lol:

• 120.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-98: Not to mention Mr Price’s share price which will go through the roof on Monday,thus,ensuring supply of that wonderful garment to the black and white for the next 100 years.Sl would use it as temple garment-a form of underwear used by the majority of the adherents of Latter Day Saints movement. :D

• 121.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-115: :lol: david

• 122.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-108:

:shock:

• 123.Nikita: Reply to this comment

@katman-114:

First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.

• 124.Provvas: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-117: SAAAKS have always been my second team, so No complaints if they win it this year… :0

• 125.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-115: Actually i just installed Kaspersky, seems to be very good.

• 126.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-117:

Be in time for the under 21 curtain raiser and keep an eye on the WP number 10.

I hope it is rugby and not water polo this time.

Good luck.

• 127.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-124: If one looks at the teams that have been very good all through the year?? it’s WP and Sharks, so for me that would be the ideal final.

• 128.Provvas: Reply to this comment

But a Saaks vs Wp final would be epic!!

• 129.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-126: :lol: Rob trust me the reason i am going early is to watch the under21′s match.

Yeah heavy rains expected so i prolly need to go in a wet suit.

• 130.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-122:

It’s good for the skin and eye sight too.
    But it must be fresh.
    The blogger Skopskiet is a supplier.
    He catches them in Vishoek using a longline attached to his lilo.

• 131.katman: Reply to this comment

@Nikita-123: That’s a lot to take in. Will you give me a moment?

• 132.David: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-125:
    I’ve already notified the HSM webmaster. I was just wondering whether this was just blocking an attempted ad or whether the adserver had been infected.

• 133.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-128: It would be quite funny, and also the 6th time these 2 teams would have met for the year.

• 134.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

• 135.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-130: :lol: Rob

• 136.Nikita: Reply to this comment

Oh dear.

• 137.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-120:
    Mr Price profit jumps
    Mr Price profit grows 48%
    Profit surge for Mr Price
    Mr Price reports sales growth
    Mr Price lifts sales

Everytime the Sharks make a playoff game, their profits soar :) (as you can see from the above list of articles for various quarters)

@katman-109: Lions by 35 I reckon. We seriously (and our tight five especially) are not worthy…….

• 138.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-130: But he’s not just a bakkie builder shark hunter; he’s a humanitarian too. So he carries his Ben 10 pillow on his lilo and after reeling the shark in, he gently suffocates it while singing “How much is that doggy in the window?” to it. It’s a very moving scene.

• 139.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-134: BOOM BANG SHANGALANG, hiyas HG :lol:

• 140.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-134: Did you cr@p in your boardshorts again?

• 141.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@David-132: DAve seriously?? get Kaspersky, much better

• 142.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Breaking News:

Bulls Blown Up in Kings Park on Saturday 19 October 2012.

Dynafuckingmite…

• 143.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@katman-138: :lol: kat

• 144.David: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-137:
    I just hope they don’t wear those jerseys in the rain, if the rest of the Mr Price dyed stuff is anything to go by!

• 145.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-139: Just BOOM! is good enough for me :wink:

Bulls slaughtered at the Abattoir – Otherwise known as Kings Park…

• 146.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-130: Pitgy they are not showing the under19 Smei’s

The capt and flyhalf of the Sharks team is young Robert Du Preez, He played KZN schools for 3 years, and his young brothers(twins) are 16 now and played 2 years KZN schools, the twins are 2 very big boys, I flank 1 lock,

• 147.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-145: :lol:

• 148.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Special Deal Kings Park Durban this Saturday!!!

Bull Steaks

Eat as much as you like…

Sharks Feast Saturday…

• 149.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140: Need scat? Come to daddy, my girly…

• 150.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-114:

Indeed they wanted to install a presidential boma on Fishe Eagle II but the Air Safety vetoed it.

• 151.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-145: @sharks_lover-146: You 2 fellows already cast your 10 votes for the day for Keegan to win ‘Player of the Year’?
    I see the Sharksworld folk have got a massive ‘Vote for Keegan’ campaign rolling…… From 1% of the votes, he has taken a clear lead in 2 days :) That Sharksworld bunch have to be commended, they put the OB into obsession, I’ll give them that.

Good work fellows – that little piggy on the backs of the Argie maul will soon be forgotten :)

This is all such fun, it’s like Pop Idols.

• 152.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-151: And Pat Lambie is in 3rd place (tied with Habana…)
    Oh the power of the pre-pubescent vote :)

• 153.Provvas: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-142: the 20th you mean….

@Heavens Game-148: Hope so… cause these bulls reckon they are the real deal after just beating the lions…

• 154.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-148:

Booked your tickets for France yet?

• 155.Hondo: Reply to this comment

WP at the Lions: Jonker’s the referee, a good SARU appointment ;)
    The Lions will lose it and this time not ONLY because of Jantjies
    WP by 12 plus
    Bulls at the Sharks: Lawrence – Mark, not Bryce – is the referee, I have the hunch that SARU would like to see Chilibooi in the Final and Lawrence already shafted few teams this season who played WP and the Bulls, he is up to the job!
    Bulls by 5-7

• 156.David: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-152:

• 157.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-151: theres 10 votes?
    I only voted once lol, so imma go back and vote more :lol:

• 158.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

The Kings are the new Stormers on Keo

• 159.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-153: WIth merit, seeing that it was the only time they’ve played with a full strength team in this glorified Vodacom Cup tournament. Will wait and see.

• 160.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-155: Agree with that 100% :-)

• 161.RL: Reply to this comment

You go my little guppies – teach those cows a lesson in running rugby. I know you will make me proud.

JC your brokebacks are going down.

• 162.Provvas: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-159: Against the Lions that had their Vodacom cup team on the field? It was still 29 – 29 after 69 minutes….

I think the blinkers will come off in the tank tomorrow…

• 163.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-157: Do you not read your Sharksworld internet memos?
    WTF is wrong with you????????????????????????????????????? And you call yourself a Shark fan? Tskfuckingtsk.

Let me assist you:

“I’d like to make an impassioned plea, if I may, for all Sharks fans to give strong consideration to voting for Keegan Daniel. The risk with so many Sharks in the running for the prize is that the vote from Sharks fans may end up so diluted that none of our boys ends up winning. My feeling is that off the candidates, Daniel has had the strongest season all round; I think it would also send a pretty strong message to the Bok selectors if the man they dumped without a fair shot to shine ends up winning the award (or, at least, the popular vote).

Let’s put our personal favourites aside this year, of that’s ok, and unite as a Sharks support base to vote for our captain?”

and then:

something about being allowed one vote a day – an additional 10 votes in total :

(I do think your campaign manager should perhaps have another chat to the voters though, as it seems there are those who didn’t understand his orders, or they have pulled a fast one. For Lambie to be in 3rd place….and JPP hot on his heels, it means some Sharkies are disobeying explicit voting orders…….)

• 164.Provvas: Reply to this comment

@RL-161: Were Tiaan and Bekker to play I would have said Wp, but the forwards are not going to give enough ball to the backs…

Lions by 6 only to be slaughtered at the Tank the following week

• 165.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163: :lol: hey you will be proud of me i just gave Etsebeth 1 vote :lol:

• 166.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163:

Sounds like we are dealing with the Idols fan base here.

• 167.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Provvas-164: Must say the loss of 3 Boks at this stage is not good for WP.

• 168.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-163: where is all this voting happening?

• 169.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@gunther-166: UHm miss Pedicure there forgets for kaking on me for not voting and thus MArcel did not make the selected group :roll: :lol:

• 170.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

PREDICTIONS

Sharks vs Bulls

After watching Boots and All, you have to believe that the Sharks believe that this game is in the bag, as most of their players made mention of a home final. One thing is for sure: They are wearing the favourites tag with pride. And favourites they are. Finishing top of the log gives you that sense of invincibility. Managing that confidence is key here. Intellegent management of confidence will see a happy Shark tank leaving the stadium tomorrow. Dumb management of confidence will lead to arrogance, and this is what I am seeing in the Shark team at the moment. An arrogant team will fail dismally agains a Bulls team that’s being written off by most. The return to form of Morne Steyn, and returning Boks like Francois Hougaard, Kirchener, Steyn and some of the forwards is an entirely different beast (no pun intended). If the Bulls play to their full potential, this should be a good game. No more than 5 points in it. Confidence management of Sharks will determine which side will get that 5 point margin.

Lions vs WP.

The wheels were coming off for Province in the couple of games prior to the return of the Boks. Those wheels are now put back, and lock nuts tightly secured. This is an easy one to call. The Lions, although they are defending champs will not have enough answers to the questions that will be asked from the returning Boks of WP. WP to take this one by 10 – 15 points.

• 171.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-165: I’m sure Eben will be most grateful. Although he has already won the WP Player of the Year award, so I’m not sure the SARU award will mean quite as much as the WP one :)

@gunther-166: This is Idols gone viral…

@Transformation-168: This is what the Daniel campaign seem to be using?
    https://www.facebook.com/springboks/app_332484066805691

• 172.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-171: Pedigree, I wont be unhappy if Eben does win, he as a kid has had a brilliant year.

• 173.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-171: Voting is via the Springboks’ Facebook page and closes on Wednesday, 24 October at noon

• 174.John Galt: Reply to this comment

Interesting.

The Rugby 365 guys have the Bulls to win by 5 or less.
    Hum. Dinger.

• 175.Andre_WP: Reply to this comment

Lions been playing good rugby so far. Don’t believe they will just give the game away. WP in for a surprise tomorrownight. WP always look good on paper but paper don’t win you games :-( But on the other hand , who says we can’t beat the lions at home ? Who says the Bulls can’t beat the sharks at home. Bulls been there done that before. Morne will win this game for the Bulls tomorrow , sorry sharks. Lions , the storm is on it’s way.

• 176.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-174: Yup John very much mixed predictions going around, Gonna be 2 very tough matches tomorrow

• 177.nkqo6: Reply to this comment

igqbhukile kanene , ndisafuna la mntwana angxamayo

• 178.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

The one newspaper that will really be bummed on Sunday, Is The Rapport If the Sharks win, they will go straight to the back or middle of the sport pages. If the Bulls win front page news. Thats a fact, have never seen a news paper so bias.

But the Sharks will not mind taking the back page……..Go Sharks.

• 179.wnbb: Reply to this comment

You have to give credit to the Sharkievarkies for their KD campaign …no matter how fisgraceful it might seems.In my opinion JPP was the best shark during super rugby,but hey,these okes are determined to show middle finger to Heyneke.Good luck to them

• 180.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@nkqo6-177: eish

Teachers ace tender ventures
    THANDO MGAGA | 19 October, 2012 00:38

At least 2485 KwaZulu-Natal teachers are in business with the education department, officials said yesterday.

The teachers have mainly been providing transport and catering services for government events and supplying cooked food for the schools’ nutrition programme.

The department told members of the standing committee on public accounts yesterday that, in the past two financial years, 3314 of its employees were in business with it to the tune of R152-million.

KwaZulu-Natal education department head Nkosinathi Sishi said 75% of those are teachers.

Public servants were asked to furnish the department with confirmation of whether they had been granted permission to conduct business with it, Sishi said, and 1872 responded to the request.

Those who failed to respond have been charged with misconduct.

Legislators said they were puzzled that teachers found time to conduct businesses when their core function was to educate pupils. Education MEC Senzo Mchunu said he had, many times, called for public servants to cease doing business with the department.

He said: “This is [an] area of stubbornness. We tell them not to do business with the department, [but] they continue.”

• 181.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-170: I get what you are trying to say. But claiming Morne is back in form, is a little optimistic.

• 182.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Transformation, with al these quotas, fraud, money laundering, corrupt government officials etc ..dont you miss apartheid?

• 183.wnbb: Reply to this comment

We need Morne to have a blinder tomorrow …just to give him the confidence for the EOYT.

• 184.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

DIS LEKKER DIS LEKKER
    DIS LEKKER OM ‘N EP KING TE WEES

• 185.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@mamma_lou-184: well ma’am, good luck for your match tonight

• 186.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-182: nothing has changed the shoe was just on the other foot mos..

• 187.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

@Sharkie10-181: 7 from 8, and brilliant pin-point tactical kicking is pretty good form, I’d say…

Look, this game should be won by the Sharks. I just feel that the Sharks are not respecting a pretty good Bulls side. Arrogance has been the downfall of many a side. AB’s in 2007 the perfect example. As is the 2009 Cheetahs, and the 2011 Bulls sides, These guys need to understand that previous results means nothing in these games. It’s ONE game, and its over. Beat the Bulls, then start worrying about hosting a final.

• 188.Sharkie10: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-187: Like a said, i agree with you. But kicking 7 from 8 may mean his found his kicking form, but still not his playing, attacking, defensive form. Kicking may win you matches, but not always the reliable outcome.

• 189.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-187: Sorry mate, one or 2 supporters does not speak for the team,

Read all the press stories and Bulls are doing all the talking,Sharks are even staying out of the press, so dont get to confused, the Sharks are not underestimating anyone, they know exactly whata waits them 2morrow

• 190.SuperStirrer: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-180:
    “This is [an] area of stubbornness. We tell them not to do business with the department, [but] they continue.”
    This is incredibly funny, its as if this oke genuinely does not realise that it is the department that is doing the business with the teachers and not the other way round.

• 191.Blue Label: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-189: No supperters mate. These comments came straight from Coah Plum and Keegan.

I can’t wait for tomorrow’s games. Going to be great. We sit though an entire year’s weakened teams and below-par performances for these clashes.

Good luck to the semi-finalists and the Cheetahs.

• 192.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@mamma_lou-184: DIS LEKKER OM GESUIP TE WEES

• 193.wing_14: Reply to this comment

Anyone know who the refs are?

• 194.SuperStirrer: Reply to this comment

@Blue Label-187: Sorry Blue Label I also watched B&A last night and yes the Sharks players talked of playing in the semi and final, it was not as if they were taking it as a given that they would be there, they were reiterating that they had done the hard yards and would have a home final (obviously if they win the semi) I think they know very well what a massive task awaits them.

• 195.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@wing_14-193: lawrence for bools / sharks and Jonker for the other jokers

• 196.wing_14: Reply to this comment

@RL-161: I am amazed the Lions fans are so confident, actually, I like it. You go girl .. tsk tsk

• 197.wing_14: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-195:Thanks. Shark can be lucky it’s not Joubert. He is the biggest bull fan on this planet …. just ask any WP supporter :)

• 198.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-185:
    thank you, you are most gracious. i would say good luck with your game tommorrow, but you don’t need luck.

• 199.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-192:
    dit is so ja. vat die suurgeit weg

• 200.wing_14: Reply to this comment

Sharks to beat the Bulls by some margin but Province to win by no more than 7 points. Sharks Province final would be fantiastic and give WP another crack at the trophy. It would be the only 50/50 final, maybe slight advantage to Sharks with home support. Whoever wants it most and performs on the day should take it. Maybe I’m being too optimistic as a WP supporter (here we go again)

• 201.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-68: Well at least he didn’t waste it.

• 202.Provvas: Reply to this comment

@wing_14-197: Joubert is a Sharks fan first and foremost and Hate Wp.. that is more accurate..

• 203.Transformation: Reply to this comment

thinhs are bad neh…Mpundulu get those tender ntanga!

Banker jumps to death
    AMUKELANI CHAUKE | 19 October, 2012 00:38

South African-born investment manager, Nico Lambrechts, has died after reportedly leaping from a building in London.

Lambrechts, 46, was pronounced dead on the scene after he fell from the top of an expensive open-air restaurant, the Daily Mail reported.

Yesterday, Investec Asset Management confirmed the incident but refused to say whether his death was suicide or if foul play was suspected.

• 204.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Forever Doodpoes

Shrek still has growing to do
    Simnikiwe Xabanisa | 18 October, 2012

THERE’S a story that does the rounds about when Cheetahs and Springbok prop Coenie Oosthuizen was a new boy at a Grey College hostel.

Apparently a group of senior boys ganged up on the already sturdy youngster and performed some form of initiation. What the initiators, who allegedly included one Francois Steyn, had not counted on was the fodder fighting back.

An enraged Oosthuizen apparently stomped through the hostel looking for the older boys, one at a time, to dish out all kinds of rough justice to them.

One thing was clear from that incident: the man nicknamed Shrek has an appetite for a fight. So if said penchant for retribution is anything to go by, his latest injury will get what’s coming to it.

The back ailment, which will keep him out of rugby for eight to 12 weeks, follows two neck injuries in the last year.

But because of Oosthuizen’s gung-ho attitude to getting back from injury, both the Cheetahs and the Springboks have taken their cue from him and shunted him back into service with almost indecent haste – which should be a real concern.

The fact that the 23-year-old keeps breaking down suggests he is coming back too soon. He certainly did when he was picked for the Test against the Aussies after playing less than a half following his recovery from a neck injury.

It’s perfectly understandable why Heyneke Meyer wants him in his team as soon as possible; Oosthuizen is gifted.

But people need to realise that even at 1.83m and 127kg, he is essentially an overgrown child.

To be the destructive tighthead prop we want him to be, Oosthuizen still has to do two things: grow stronger physically and learn his trade at a lower level.

One Super rugby season in the position should mean he is ready to do his dirty work come the Four Nations next season.

The same could be said of flyhalf Johan Goosen, whose constant breaking down could be betraying that he is not physically ready for the rigours of grown-up rugby.

It didn’t help that he was also rushed back into the Bok team after one half of Currie Cup rugby, having spent four months off the field with a shoulder injury.

The good thing about these youngsters being called on so urgently by Meyer is that it shows his faith in them, but he must also be wary of destroying them before the bright careers he envisages for them have even started.

A great example of a player who is still picking up the pieces from a similar scenario is hooker Chiliboy Ralepelle.

When Jake White was under the political cosh to play more black players in his Bok team in 2006, he chose a 19-year-old Ralepelle. Now everyone knows that throwing a tight forward that age into international rugby is the stuff that kills careers. White did it anyway, and Ralepelle has been a habitual occupant in the Bulls’ sickbay.

Similarly, the Siya Kolisis, Eben Etzebeths and Steven Kitsoffs are being played week in and week out despite obviously being too young. The fact that they just want to play is taken to mean they should play, when, in fact, they should be reined in at times.

They might all be strong kids, but they’re still just kids.

With these youngsters, South Africa is on the verge of producing genuine Springbok greats who should be a handful at the next World Cup. Why would we want to c.ock that up by refusing to manage them correctly in favour of a few ultimately insignificant smash-and-grab victories?

• 205.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-204: The biggest culprit are the coaches who rush them back too quick.

HM is directly to blame for Coenie & Goosen’s injuries imo.

• 206.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-205: duane was lucky…

• 207.RL: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-204: forget about doodpoes!

Tell me who do you think is going to win the match tonight, between the All White Kings (not refering to their playing strip) and those duplictious farm fuc kers from the states.

I really don’t give a damn who loses that match – it is a win win win for me.

:razz:

• 208.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-206: indeed.

• 209.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@RL-207: the States are taking it, it’s a no-brainer

• 210.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@RL-207: “duplictious farm fuc kers from the states” – you sommer paint everyone with the same harold verster brush :lol:

• 211.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-182: all that you mentioned and more was happening under Apartheid, its just the reporting that has changed since then.

• 212.zub: Reply to this comment

Something you’ll never hear a rugby fan say – “I really like referee X – he always favours my team!”.
    Refereeing excuses coming in thick and fast.

• 213.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

@zub-212: Man Utd fans have no shame in accepting Howard Webb as theirs or Jonker and Joubert for the Bulls.

• 214.zub: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-213: Are you a Man Utd fan?

• 215.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-213:
    with a 37 year old and a 38 year old running our midfield who needs howard webb lol

• 216.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-213: jeez mntam did you see that plonker fergie mourning that the 4 min the ref added as optional time was “a disgrace” as he thought they deserved more :shock:

i laughed so hard…the fool must have no skaam. recall the 7 min his team got UNTIL owed scored vs Citeh when Sparky was still their manager?

• 217.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

anyone else covered this?

Johannesburg – Gerald Majola has been fired as CEO of Cricket South Africa (CSA) following an internal disciplinary hearing.

• 218.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

what a load of tripe:

Rob Houwing’s ‘Tops on the Telly’ column
    Whatever you think of his broader merits as a commentator, the one key thing I believe Joel Stransky routinely gets spot-on is to detach himself firmly from any obvious partisanship.

I’ve been reminded of that again in the past few weeks, where his contribution behind the SuperSport rugby mike – usually as the comments- and perspectives-geared “No 2” to a lead commentator – has shone brightly in that regard.

http://www.sport24.co.za/Columnists/RobHouwing/Stransky-truly-sidesteps-bias-20121019

he’s anyithng but impartial in the way he criticises the bulls game plan when they’re playing, to the point of seeing what he wants to see in what they’re doing or lamely explaining away how it is they’ve somehow managed to go ahead on the scoreboard and eventually win even though they did all the things he was lamenting about in play.

• 219.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-217: About time too!

But does that mean he gets to keep the money?

• 220.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

I have to go with the home teams, thus:

Sharks – Lions final in guppy bowl… :(

• 221.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-219: Ali Bacher kept it, i guess “twinkle toes” will keep his…

• 222.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-219:
    my money’s on a sweetheart ‘just walk away’ deal worth millions which they’ll try hide for as long as they can.

• 223.katman: Reply to this comment

Just realised that this weekend’s games are almost an exact repeat of last year’s CC semis: Lions at home against Province, and Sharks at home – only difference is they face the Bulls instead of the Cheetahs.

Last year the Sharks took the Cheetahs 20-13. And the Lions took WP 29-20 (which is strangely close to my prediction of 28-18 for tomorrow). Will we see history repeating?

• 224.gunther: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-219:

yes but he’ll be mowing his lawn for the rest of his career.

• 225.katman: Reply to this comment

Another interesting snippet from a News24 article:

“The Lions will go into their match with a psychological edge, having won their previous four Currie Cup encounters against Province…”

• 226.gunther: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-218:

stranksy is a knobber.

I’m so over him and his 1995 drop goal.

what’s he done since?

• 227.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-224: he’ll go back to his pharmacy and estate agent businesses…

• 228.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-227:

I wouldn’t by a Grandpa Powder from that Gerrie.

Let alone property.

• 229.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@katman-225: That’s why i think the lions might edge the wp. wet weather could play a part and then it might favour province. i reckon the bulls might do it against the sharks.

• 230.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-221: For once I agree with you.

Have absolutely zero respect for that former Springbok captain who was the main protagonist behind the removal of the Springbok emblem from cricket & other sports.

Will never forget him proudly posing with the “new South African sporting emblem” on or the day after his birthday in 1994.

Have supported all SA cricket’s opposition ever since (except Zimbabwe of course).

• 231.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-222: BOOOOOOOM!

• 232.Skeppie: Reply to this comment

@pompies2-229: Bok rugby needs Lambie to out perform MS and for the sharks game plan to become something the boks start using

• 233.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-226:

• 234.pompies2: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-232: i understand where you’re coming from, but that statement is far too simplistic. They are 2 players vying for the bok jersey and they should be judged on performances.

• 235.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Connolly calls for Cooper ban
    Published: Friday, 19. October, 2012

Former Australia coach John Connolly says Quade Cooper should be banned for a year for his “unforgivable” lambasting of the Wallabies.

Cooper’s Wallaby career is hanging in the balance following his criticism of the team’s conservative gameplan and ‘toxic’ environment and his reluctancy to don the national jersey until things change.

Connolly, who briefly coached the Wallabies from 2006 until their quarterfinal exit at the 2007 World Cup, said the Australian Rugby Union (ARU) should take stern action against the outspoken flyhalf.

“It’s unforgivable what Cooper did,” Connolly told Radio Sport New Zealand. “You can’t imagine one of the All Blacks criticising [coach Steve] Hansen and the game.

“It’s just ridiculous what’s happened and I hope [the ARU] do make a strong statement. He’s said he doesn’t want to play for his country – well then that’s fine.

“I don’t think you treat the Wallabies coach or the country or the jersey or speak about the game the way he did without some severe ramifications – maybe a 12-month suspension from the game.”

Cooper, however, could escape punishment with incumbent Wallaby coach Robbie Deans on Friday revealing he’d spoken to him earlier this week.

Deans said he would talk to him again following Saturday’s Bledisloe Cup clash at Suncorp Stadium and nodded when asked if he was confident there would be a resolution to the ongoing saga.

• 236.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-231:
    ja, something like that.
    and then a whole new round of ‘ministerial enquiry musical chairs’ will kick off.

meanwhile the band’s stopped playing (wildcat strike, 1000% wage increase demand).

• 237.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Winds of change than might blow towards SA?? :???:

Lewis reveals contract snubs
    Published: Friday, 19. October, 2012

Roger Lewis claims the country’s four professional regions rejected a chance for Wales’ entire international squad to be centrally contracted.

Welsh rugby chief Lewis says the Welsh Rugby Union offer to Cardiff Blues, Newport Gwent Dragons, Ospreys and Scarlets was turned down in mid-August this year.

The Welsh game has seen several of its star names – players like Mike Phillips, James Hook, Gethin Jenkins and Luke Charteris – quit regional rugby to ply their trade in France, while Blues centre Jamie Roberts and Dragons flanker Dan Lydiate are the latest to be linked with moves abroad.

Lewis, the WRU’s group chief executive, said in an open letter to Welsh rugby and published by the Western Mail today that £6.2million already given to the regions for international player release would have funded central contracts.

That sum is part of £15million the regions currently collectively receive from the governing body.

The regions’ financial struggles have been well documented and there are some in the Welsh game who believe the WRU should be doing more to assist them.

In his letter, Lewis said: “An important fact related to the salary issue is that the WRU, on August 14 this year, formally offered to the four regions to centrally contract the entire international squad of players within Wales.

“It would have meant that the WRU would have managed players’ salaries and careers, and directly we would negotiate with any player seeking to leave Wales.

“The £6.2m player release money would be retained by the WRU to fund this, and the surplus – and yes, there is a surplus – would be spent on nurturing new talent.

“That offer was not accepted by the regions. This may come as a surprise to many.

“But that is the contractual right of the four regions and I respect it. I have moved on.

“Subsequently, though, there have been half-baked comments in the press about dual contracts and top-up payments from people who I would think should know better.

“At this point, raise your eyes and say, ‘that’s Welsh rugby for you!”‘

Lewis continued: “But that said, the good news I can share with you today is that we are close to creating a new partnership with the four regions which is based upon all of us working together, to sort out all of the four regions’ problems, with a proper regional management board contractually underpinned and with real teeth.

“We are focused on the future and getting it right for the long term for regional rugby.”

• 238.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

This is worth a watch, some of the WP players going “gangnam style”!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mZIkRApQ_sU&feature=share

• 239.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-238: Gingers don’t have much rhythm, that’s for sure!

• 240.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-238:

Fleckie.

what a beauty.

The silver fox.

• 241.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-240: Ja, JDJ was about to bust a move. It was a close call.

• 242.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-237:
    well my immediate problem with that is how the hell would ‘incompetents r us’ saru hq manage to actually oversee the boks squad centrally contracted to them and how would actually achieve anything coaching wise if ANY MORE RESPONSIBILITY THAN ALREADY HAVE was given to them.

• 243.katman: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-241: De Jongh dances better than some of the DHL strippers.

• 244.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Skeppie-232: NO NO NO dont be saying that… Sharks are not whats needed for SA rugby.

• 245.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@katman-243: And they all just as ugly??? :lol:

• 246.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-243:

indeed.

and brok has bigger breasts.

• 247.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-241:

He might not be a Swayze, Jackson or a Tavolta but de Jongh has serious potential.

And Steven Kitshoff is living proof that Ginger men can’t dance.

• 248.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-246: They’re not breasts, they’re natural, free-form pecs.

• 249.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@katman-243: @Robzim-247: JDJ has some rhythm that’s for sure!!

Must be a hit at Galaxy.

• 250.Transformation: Reply to this comment

Bath win late in France
    Published: Thursday, 18. October, 2012

Francois Louw’s late try clinched a dramatic late 27-22 win for Bath in Pool 4 of the Amlin Challenge Cup against Agen at the Stade Armandie.

Raphael Lagarde’s late penalty looked to have won it for the home side, but Louw crossed the line in the 79th minute to put Bath back in front and Stephen Donald’s conversion added the gloss to the scoreline.

• 251.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-244:

The Sharks, much like the All Blacks have a unique style of play that cannot be copied.

Trying to get the Boks to adopt a flick pass in the tackle would be like trying to ask Malema to use a knife and fork at the dinner table.

The Cheetahs, Bulls and Province are coached by individuals that still live in the 80′s and still have the same basic conservative mentality that has stifled South African rugby for three decades.

Until individuals are chosen for their technical skills and not jst their contacts with the old boys club, South African rugby will continue to get pounded by the Kiwis every Super 15 and Rugby Championship season.

• 252.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nice speech

• 253.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-251:

> Until individuals are chosen for their technical skills

We go for size to compensate for lack of skills, ther average SA players’ skill levels are nowhere near his Australian or Kiwi counterpart
    Rathbone said when arrived at the Brumbies they were appalled at his skil levels

> South African rugby will continue to get pounded by the Kiwis every Super 15 and Rugby Championship season.

Till we have real MANAGEMENT at SARU instead of Broeders and Comrades stuffing their pockets, we’ll never be able to compete on a level field with them

The currenty structure where players contracts are held by the Unions and not SARU is killing our players.

The Kiwis want to rest McCaw for a year and they can do it as he’s contracted by the NZRU and not the franchise or province

Our Boks on the other hand were immediately playing Currie Cup after the Championship

We’re burning through players at an alarming rate with the new S15 format

How many Boks and Bok prospects were injured at the time of the Pom tests?

And again at the start of the Championship?

The Boks never really rest, think about it

They start training for the S15 in December, then play it breaking for the mid-year tests, then resume and finish the S15, play in the Championship, come back for the end of the Currie Cup and start training and then go on the End of Year Tour.

And then they start it all over again

• 254.W.P: Reply to this comment

Wow! Lions supporters really getting behind their team with their predictions. Not one of them giving WP any chance at all. Nothing wrong with backing your team but get ready for some heartbreak tomorrow night. :)

• 255.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

It is time….KINGS, CHEETERS

• 256.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

@W.P-254:

Yip. Heartbreak Hotel coming like a Royale with Cheese :)

• 257.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@W.P-254: Dont worry, many Bulls supporters around also not giving the Sharks much of a chance, Lets say it is better that way, Tomorrow they will be proved right or using up a huge amount of tissues :lol:

• 258.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-257:

Sharks will beat us, they’re the more settled side playing at home

WP playing with a near full Stormers side will beat the Lions, the Lions is a CC side at most, look at how the Bulls’ Boks dominated even when all the Lions’ A players were on in the second half

• 259.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

cheetahs score 4th minte

this looks like its going to be easy

a big easy

• 260.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-258: Nowhere close to a nearly full Stormers side for the WP tommorrow mate.
    No: de Villiers, Liebenberg, Bekker, Kolisi, Elstadt – that’s 5 Stormer starters already gone.

The Lions fans are correct :) Dunno why my boys even bothered making the trip up to Jhb….sigh ;)

• 261.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

kings getting schooled all over the park so far

i predict a riot

• 262.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

there goes the scrum

• 263.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ag bakkies it’s 5-0.

Not 40-0

• 264.RL: Reply to this comment

The All White Kings are getting man raped!

• 265.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

scintillating rugby by the cheetahs

score

• 266.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-260:

Dont forget the incomparable halfbacks Duvenhage and Grant :)

• 267.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-262:

Cheeters 10

Handout Kings 0

• 268.Rage: Reply to this comment

Ja this is getting nasty

• 269.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

minute 11

this could get ugly

• 270.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ja and not just on the field

• 271.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-269:

Already ugly!

• 272.RL: Reply to this comment

Cheets scrumed the white 8 of the Kings backwards – earlier King formed a maul and went backwards 10 meters.

It is very true :lol:

• 273.katman: Reply to this comment

If keo and his “writers” weren’t so deep in Cheeky’s pocket, they would have penned a few words on the bizarre situation of an all-white run-on side for the Kings. But they are, so they won’t. Pity, because I have a killer headline:

Black pawns to white Kings.

• 274.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-263:
    hold on to your hat, my dear
    this looks like a blowout in the making

besides its the things they’re doing outside of scoring, where they are nailngi the kings.

@RL-264:
    this might require a trainer to step on the field with a white towel.

@victoriabok-267:
    seems like a big gulf between these teams

• 275.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-269:

Bakkies, wat’s die odds dat die Cheeters vyftig gaan opsit teen die Cheeky Youth League?

• 276.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-273:

keo is worried about losing his queen.

• 277.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-258: Boet, obviously i hope ur right, I never take the Bulls lightly,

• 278.katman: Reply to this comment

Or how about a headline for when this promotion relegation fortnight is done and the CC team remains relegated in spite of their SR cousins playing next year:

The Kings are dead. Long live the Kings.

• 279.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-270:
    the cheerleaders?
    i think they’re alright

@LoanShark-271:
    if cheetahs keep the intensity its gonna be a baptism of fire.

welcome to the big leagues, boys.

• 280.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-277:

Our team from is still young and needs to build experience playing together

The Sharks are settled

• 281.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

The Cheetahs are still a league above this Kings team.

They do need to put on a decent score though, as they will not want it to be too close with a return leg in PE still awaiting.

• 282.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-276: I think he’s worried about losing his pay cheque mate.

• 283.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Bit early to take the foot off the gas Cheats

• 284.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Some strange decisions from kaplan at scrum time…. Shocking actually… But cheetahs is in a different class

• 285.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-281: And the Cheetahs are still a couple of players short of their Super Rugby level team.

Pretorius thriving on the quick ball he’s getting, cutting the fringe defenders to shreds.

Nice to watch.

• 286.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-275:
    ek sal skat dis baie, baie moontlik, vic
    die konings lyk vir my iets wats oorbluf dis ver.

• 287.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-285:

If they had Brussouw and Goosen it would have been done and dusted by now

Imagine if they had to play this game against the Bulls at Loftus?

• 288.Transformation: Reply to this comment

come on Kings!!!!

Fokus!!!

• 289.RL: Reply to this comment

Get that filthy Strauss fuc ker off the field – just cost the cheets 7 points these.

• 290.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-287: Moer hulle!

• 291.katman: Reply to this comment

try time

• 292.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@RL-289:

Cheeky’s probably puking right now?

• 293.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-288: Ja, fok u :)

• 294.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-288: god save the kings.

• 295.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

fok my, as die doodpoes nou op hierdie veld moes gewees het… :lol:

• 296.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

kings need to gather themselves and slow the game down.

• 297.katman: Reply to this comment

What exactly is wrong with Luke?

• 298.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-251: yeah,but unlike you the all. Blacks were not super kuk for 100 years.

• 299.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@katman-297: Tan has worn out.

• 300.RL: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-295: :smile:

• 301.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-297:

He’s scared of playing against Dutchmen

They might moer him till he pukes

• 302.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-288:
    welcome to the desert of the real…

• 303.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-266: I didn’t think it fair to mention them, as we are in fact better off without them :)

• 304.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Why no score updates for the game ? Too much of a hiding ?

• 305.katman: Reply to this comment

Ruhle has serious pace. What a runner.

• 306.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-282:

ja that’s a rookie mistake.

• 307.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Baaahaahaaa….Rhule you beauty.

• 308.RL: Reply to this comment

Bonus point try – Rhule killed them.

• 309.gunther: Reply to this comment

joh.

Raymand has wheels.

• 310.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-302: Queens wish they had taken the blue pill.

• 311.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Never shouted so loud for the Cheetahs….

• 312.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-306: ha ha, this is going to be a long knight.

• 313.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-304:

Keo’s pissed, he needs to calculate what a lack of CC revenue is going to do to his h.ooker and coke fund

• 314.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

24-0 after 30 min?? if this continues Kings are in for a hiding bar none

• 315.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

its an ugly chicks old ugly grandmother ugly

• 316.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@katman-312:

> long knight.

Well endowed knight? :-)

• 317.Dusky: Reply to this comment

The poor EP poese…..nobody is going to like them except their own supporters. They will be hated for the rest of time.

• 318.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-314: May it get to a point a minute

• 319.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Clint sal doodpoes regtig doodpoes… This is kings c team…. They need depth for super rugby….

• 320.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-314: I wish they would make it 100+ to 0.

It would be interesting to ask SANZAR what they thought about who had the easiest pool in the Super 15 after this game.

• 321.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-287: And Coenie storming through tackles and generally causing mayhem on all comers.

24 – 0 to the Cheetahs,

More pain to come i expect.

• 322.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-319: And Cheetahs A-team?

• 323.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Dusky…who likes the bulls except their own supporters? Who likes the sharks – except their own supporters? Durban poison weer volop in die dusky familie vanaand

• 324.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-319: Kak man….Kings C team. This is the basis of Eastern Province rugby. They aren’t going to sign 15 quality players before February next year. And by quality players, I dont mean other teams Currie Cup discards….like Katrakilis and co.

• 325.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Trupiso didnt say that…. But dont for 1 minute think this is the kings team that will play super rugby

• 326.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-323: True. But in the ‘hate’ division there are fewer. So mostly when you see the Sharks, Bulls, Stormers or Cheetahs playing against international opposition the South Africans will get behind the SA team – mostly.

In general, the Kings will be hated and I for one will support the Taliban if they formed a team to play against the Kings.

• 327.katman: Reply to this comment

Next year they’ll have the untold riches of the Bulldogs and the Eagles to add to this bounty. Unstoppable.

• 328.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

The whole cheetahs teams are now playing for the sharks… So this is cheetahs b team

• 329.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-325: Ag asseblief man…a few Currie Cup discards from the Bulls, Sharks and Stormers is not going to make a Super 15 team. The Kings will get moered even worse than this in Super 15. Plus – do you think this Cheetahs side represents the average quality the Kings will encounter in the Super 15 ? Go smoke some more tik.

• 330.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-325: Neither is this the Cheatahs team thatvwill play SR – then it will be even more of a hiding

• 331.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-326: You might be in for as surprise. Many neutral rugby lovers wish the Kings NO harm or ill will at all. The lunatic fringe on the other hand…..

• 332.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-326:

Osama Bin Cheeky?

• 333.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-328: Really ? You just demonstrated your lack of knowledge of the game. So – instead of hanging around here. Go sharpen a knife, drink some methylated spirits or smoke a tik pipe.

• 334.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-310:
    yip :-)

• 335.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-326: Ja, the taliban is more afraid of little girls with books

• 336.RL: Reply to this comment

Griquas will moer these entitled white boys from the Kings by +38 points easily.

• 337.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-331: Really ? That’s not what I have heard from the guys I have spoken to, representing supporters from most of the other unions. In general what I have heard is that nobody wishes them any well at all which is what I support. I wish the Kings nothing but the absolute worst of luck.

• 338.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-335: And even they would beat the All Whites from PE.

• 339.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@RL-336: Absolutely. What a joke.

• 340.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-331: I think its the other way round :)

• 341.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

transie

are you watching this

• 342.Dusky: Reply to this comment

You just have to follow the play by play commentary on the Cheetahs website to get an idea of the feelings here. In general a union affiliated website will obviously report things in their favour, but you can read between the lines what is being said here. ‘Kings struggling in all facets of the game’

• 343.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Wonder if Cheeky is going to place some demands at halftime to keep the score belw 50

• 344.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Imagine how kak the lions must be to be replaced by the kings. :-p

• 345.katman: Reply to this comment

Gonna have to catch the second half later on PVR. Story time for my boy.

Go Kings. This is your moment.

• 346.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

transie

transie

hiers groot kak jong

• 347.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-341:

He’s p.issed, how dare the racist Rhule score against his beloved Entitlement Kings?

• 348.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I am going to have to go buy 13 other Super rugby jerseys now. For each weekend that the Kings play.

• 349.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Hmmm…rain is coming..sun spiders are pulling in

• 350.katman: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-344: They didn’t have the luxury of a promotion relegation game, remember. But last time they played it was 80 something nil, wasn’t it?

• 351.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-344:

Wait till you see the cricket scores the Crusaders and Chiefs will post against the Cheeky PDI’s, they might declare at half time 100/0

• 352.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-343: They will probably get a phone call from Julius…..’eish….I demant…thet eeeeee….the imperialist, capitalist Cheetahs must lose to the Kings…..’

• 353.gunther: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-341:

through his fingers.

• 354.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-347:
    a mixed emotions moment then.

• 355.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-351: Jissus…I cant wait. Going to actually be some good entertainment if you think about it. And I am going to love it ! I am more looking forward to watching the Kings get thrashed than watching my own Sharks play.

• 356.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@katman-345: A long long time ago Province won a trophy, and pride rock was full of cash… :)

• 357.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-353:

s.hit just got REAL… :lol:

• 358.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-348:

They won’t play against everyone, remember they play mostly derbies against the remaining SA sides that weren’t shafted by Cheeky and co

Eina

• 359.RL: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-346: train wreck ….. Cheeky kaked a brown spot in his pant called it suffer guy.

• 360.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-326: I don’t support kuk like the sharks and bulls

• 361.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@RL-359:

i think there is going to be some classic cliches from the cappie and coach at the end of this match :grin:

• 362.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@RL-359: Or Wnbb – wat nou bruin beer?

• 363.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-358: Oh ja…phew thats true…..so for next year I wont need all the Aussie/Kiwi jerseys….was worried about budget you know….

• 364.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

No disrespect, but imagine what the Lions would have done to the Kings?? again though i am of the opinion it is not the KIngs fault but that of SARU, they could have avoided this by doing their jobs a few years ago, Neither the LIons or the Kings should have been put into this position.

• 365.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-360: Absolutely fine with me.

• 366.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-361: We really believe in the gameplan and the coaches vision.

And the coach has that 1000 yd stare

• 367.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

CAn one also imagine if this was the FUll Cheetah team?? Brussow, Goosen? etc??

• 368.gunther: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-366:

you don’t **** with solly.

• 369.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

kings need to focus on basic execution, commit earnestly to the tackle and just be patient and not think about the score but the concentrate on theroad that leads to the score.

they’re in the deep end by the looks of the first half for sure.

cheetahs on the other hand need to maintain their 1st half intensity.

• 370.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-364: Kings could have done the honorable thing and said they will not accept a position if it is at the expense of another participating South African union. But they could not help themselves – the African greed set in and they could care less about who perishes along the way. Just as long as they get what they want.

As I said – I wish them nothing but the absolute worst of luck.

• 371.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-364: You’re too nice. I wish I could find more ways to disrespect the Kings. Any ideas ?

• 372.RL: Reply to this comment

That filthy Strauss again – goes to ground and gives the ball to the Kings!

• 373.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-366:

‘its all about sticking to our structures and backing each other’

‘ag you know things didn’t go right for us on the day’

‘but at the end of the day its about getting the basics right’

• 374.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Sis man!

• 375.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

cheetahs going to sleep

money’s not in the bank yet

• 376.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-375: Naka has given Cheeky until 55 minutes to come show the ‘proof of payment’.

• 377.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-370: I understand Dusky and i also dont agree with how they got into SR, but it still comes down to SARU not doing their jobs

SARU’s negotiating skill are pathetic, and also knowing this was going to happen could have had the kings playing in the CC 5 years ago,

BUt i hear Ya

• 378.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-365:

We don’t sell papsakke and bokkoms at Loftus anyway, you won’t like it there

• 379.RL: Reply to this comment

Strauss fuc ker just did the cheets in there – deep on attack gives the kings the ball and they score.

• 380.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Sharks lover… Kings have about 9 injuries…. Then also new signings…. Kings will be better than this in super rugby….

• 381.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-378: Lived all my life in Pretoria you stupid quim ! :-)

• 382.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-371: LIfe to short to hate boet, BUt thanks lol

• 383.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-380: You dom doose have no idea what is waiting for you in Super rugby. A little bit better isn’t going to get you anywhere. But – lets wait and see. Will be entertaining for sure !

• 384.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

strike back

• 385.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Fukkit but Whitehead as that proper Forest Hill look on him with that anorexic lip caterpillar

• 386.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Kings losing on purpose… They promised cheetahs that they will send a b team and let them stay in the cc if they vote for the kings to play super rugby… Thanks cheetahs….

• 387.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-386: Kings suck dirty a-hole

• 388.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Dusky how many super rugby games did the lions win in the last 3 years?

• 389.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-380: NO doubt they will be a touch better mate, but if you think they will really compete against the likes of Sharks, Bulls saders etc etc ?? Cheetahs and Lions are always at the bottom of SR, dont forget that.

YOu are happy your team is ion, and i am sure my posts will show you i have no problem with the Kings or cheetahs or Lions etc
    SARU was the problem as far as i am concerned, But ur being very naive if you think even with the players out or still to come you will be ready for SR

• 390.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-376:

i think the kings execs have been writing checks their players can’t cash.

• 391.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-381:

Sorry Boet, friendly fire

It was meant for Passin Gap

@wnbb-360:

• 392.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-388: What does that have to do with anything ? How many Super rugby games have the Kings won in the last 3 years ?

• 393.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-391: :-)

• 394.Transformation: Reply to this comment

come on boys….let’s jol :D

• 395.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-394: nej….boss tjeikie say we can get builders warehouse instead of mica blou koeldrink if we win….but we dont mind mica…..they also have a fridge for their blou koeldrank in PE….

• 396.RL: Reply to this comment

Min 52 Filthy Strauss takes out Eberohson and himself

Min 53 Kings score

Coincedence? I think not.

• 397.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-394: Kings get some of Lance’s doepa halftime?

• 398.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

classic

hahahaha

intercept by a hooker

• 399.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Very lucky cheetahs…. Kings killing cheetahs in the 2nd half

• 400.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@RL-396: Min 56 other Strauss scores

• 401.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-390: Nooit. You can be sure these entitlements have a lot of political backing. But, Cheeky is in for a surprise if he thinks anyone will leave a white boy in the drivers seat of the gravy train for long. He better grab what he can and quickly.

• 402.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

and he scores

• 403.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Fokkit….back and forth try scoring….

• 404.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Credit to the Kings, they still hanging in there and trying 36-14

• 405.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-404: Have you thought about what you are saying ? These are the first division champions – they are playing against the team that finished the Currie Cup in last place and getting a hiding…..a team that finished halfway down the second half of the Super 15 log this year.

Are you hearing this ? Say it to yourself a few times…..and tell me what you think ?

• 406.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@RL-396:

The Kings will have a hard time to make any headway in the S15

Cheetahs are k@k, no mystery why they’re playing relegation

• 407.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-402: Check didn’t arrive in the Cheetahs coaching box. Here we go. last 20 minutes = Cheetahs 40 – Kings 0.

Cant wait to hear what kak gets said at the end of this game.

• 408.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-406: How many wins do you think the Kings will get next year ? And against who ?

• 409.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-401:
    i would think cheeky watson has already made a significant return on investment so far. he’ll walk away a much wealthier man than when he started.

• 410.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Now we know why these cowards didn’t want a promotion/relegation playoff against the Lions.

• 411.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Hiekommiekaknou…

• 412.RL: Reply to this comment

Kings will win these two matches easily – but it is going to hurt them in the long run. They get two weeks less rest and can expect payback in the form of injuries next year.

• 413.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-409: Oh for sure. No doubt. That’s why I say – grab what you can while you can. It wont take doff Gumede too long to realise whats going on in front of him…..

• 414.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-407:
    flip, anoth try.
    its getting too easy

this could easily go above 50

kings body language is not good.

@sharks_lover-404:
    true, but only just.

• 415.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-414: They are fooked now. Cheetahs will run in another 4 or 5 tries before this game is done.

• 416.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-405: I am merely talking about this game Dusky, read my previous posts, Like i said to saffa guy, they are playing a very weak Cheetah team, who also have a few injuries like Goosen and Brussow, so no i dont need to revisit what i said.

• 417.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-414: LOL BB i know, and now its 46-14, no doubt 50 plus comming

• 418.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-416: So flippancy aside – realistically;

1. What do you feel the Kings can expect from the Super 15 ?

2. What do you think the Super 15 gains from the Kings ?

3. How many games do you think the Kings will win next year ? And against which opposition ?

• 419.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Come on Cheetahs !

• 420.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-418: YOu ask questions you already know answers too,

• 421.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-405:

The Bulls were CC champs 2002-2004 and didn’t do squat in the S12, like the Lions

It took the Bulls five years to build up enough depth to win the S14

Even if Cheeky buys fifteen Super players it would take at least a three years to achieve anything,

And remember most of these guys on the field tonight will be playing S15 next year, so he’ll need guys to play CC or after tonight 1st Division again

• 422.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I wonder how many of these Kings players are still lus to play super rugby.

• 423.trupisero: Reply to this comment

E-ntitlement
    P-leading

K-ak
    I-ncompetent
    N-owhere
    G-obshyte
    S-hit

• 424.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

boks could take notes on cheetahs ball protection in the rucks.

• 425.trupisero: Reply to this comment

50 up. 8 tries v 2

Nuff said

• 426.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

penalty try against the KIngs

so 53-14 now

• 427.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-423: :lol:

• 428.Transformation: Reply to this comment

dusky: we’re in the Super 15 boet, let it rest :D

• 429.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ag shame man

i havn’t seen a penalty try given in quite a while now.

poor kings

they should just play for pride now

• 430.RL: Reply to this comment

Huge huge huge gap between the currie cup and the currie cup premier and loser division.

• 431.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-429: Kaplan thought he better score before time runs out

• 432.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-428: Should blacks have said ‘Apartheid is law now – let it rest…’ ?

You would love that, except you will not get it. The attitude toward the Kings will stay the same, every game will be a test for them and they will have to explain how they got into Super rugby each time they take a hiding.

Its the price to pay when you get something you dont deserve.

• 433.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@RL-430:

When do they play the second game?

• 434.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-429: Shame fokkol ! I say LEKKER !

• 435.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Right, what do they have to say now?

• 436.RL: Reply to this comment

Cheets take 5 points and +40 points into the second leg.

Do the calculation to see what the entitled white boys from PE have to do to get into the Currie Cup.

• 437.Dusky: Reply to this comment

5 log points and a points difference of 39 points to overcome. Lets be realistic here…..call it a day Kings. Admit you are out of your league and back out.

• 438.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-431:

just cos there’s a free lunch going on doesn’t mean anyone can sommer join the buffet :lol:

• 439.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@RL-436: Yep – its impossible already. F$%ken w@nkers.

• 440.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@RL-436: yjup impossible task for the Kings, to win with bonus point and atleast 41 points next week lol

• 441.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Waars Antie Lou nou?

DIS LEKKER OM ‘N EP KING TE WEES!

Lekker kak ja.

• 442.RL: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-423: :smile:

@victoriabok-433: next Friday

• 443.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-428: And of course, I will do my little bit to perpetuate it as much as possible. Tirelessly. Just because I had a few buddies that supported the Lions, and just because I believe in fairness and not politically forced non-merit BS.

• 444.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Lions would have won this match by atleast 60

• 445.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@RL-436: You are still not playing super rugby next year……oh yes it’s true :D

• 446.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-443: You mean you dont have any EP friends? In this day and age? Verkrampte fokker. :)

• 447.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-445: Neither will you lot. You will be watching from behind he posts. I see SR’s 1st century coming up next year

• 448.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@RL-442: I sympathise with you guys honestly. Losing a place in the Super 15 followed by the player exodus are one category of kak, but in an absolute league of its own is being deposed by a useless imposter.

I mean I am so happy the Kings got shafted hard by the Cheetahs but if I were a Lions fan – it would make it even worse for me.

There is no integrity left in Super rugby, at least within the South African group. I would happily see the Sharks join whatever competition the Lions would like to create. Obviously money talks though….

• 449.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-446: I dont just have EP friends dude…..I have EP family…..

Doesn’t mean it changes my perspective on the Kings.

• 450.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-434:
    ag at some point you’ve got to feel sorry for the little guy who’s clearly out of his league. this was like watching a pro fighter from a heavyweight division moering a plucky ameture from two divisions down with lots of heart, stukkend.

• 451.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-450: I wish I could have watched the game….I would have loved it !

• 452.RL: Reply to this comment

Can’t see these entitled read post @trupisero-423: – gaining anything next year from playing with the bog boys – their players will be giving away 5 easy points against every team they play, except the SA teams who will help themselves to 10 points.

Guppies, Stormers finish 1 and 2 two on the overall log, Bullies finish 4th.

I’m happy for these team, but sad for my boys cause it was them that took away points from the Guppies. :grin:

• 453.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

maybe even four or five divisons down.

• 454.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-447: I support the Stormers you p ussy,but I would rather see PE hosting super rugby games than to see the kuk Lions and their diabolical management team staying on the gravy train.time for somebody else to ride that train…might as well be the kings. :D

• 455.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-448: hahaha we’re in super rugby on merit dusky…the last team, the lions, got relegated as it was supposed to be in 2005. now the Kings have to prepare for next year & target side like the Sharks to get easy points

• 456.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-451:
    the kind of fight where you watching some guy getting behoorlik opgefok and you really just want to stop it for his sake but the oke wont let you, because he schemes he’s in it. :grin:

• 457.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO WELL DONE CHEETAHSSSSSSSSSSSSS Job done

• 458.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

some poor guy

• 459.RL: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-455: delusional much :grin:

• 460.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-455: BWAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. OMG

BWAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA,

Now thats funny :lol:

Sharks will slaughter the kings

• 461.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@RL-452:

kiwis gonna b.itch and moan for a rule change because of this.

• 462.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

anyhoo
    twas fun
    well done cheetahs
    and nice entertaining rugby transie :grin: and good luck for next weeks game.
    i’ll see you boys tomorrow… for the running of the bulls :grin:

• 463.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Dusky getting a hard on at the EP Kings defeat??At least EP is trying to get their butts into the CC unlike Natal that were pushed through the door into the big league.

• 464.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-463:

> Dusky getting a hard on at the EP Kings defeat

Yes, about the same size as the big Free State Mielie they had up their a.sses for the whole game

• 465.charo: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-211:

haibo..you must be a clever kid.
    knowing so much of what used to happen.

my teachers must have been useless at things like that.

because they all drove skedonks

• 466.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-451: Ja its a bladdy shame! You would think with modern technology you could come home after a long days graft and just watch any recorded game online.

• 467.nama1: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-211:
    “all that you mentioned and more was happening under Apartheid, its just the reporting that has changed since then.”

@charo-465:
    “haibo..you must be a clever kid.
    knowing so much of what used to happen.

my teachers must have been useless at things like that.
    because they all drove skedonks”

Your response makes no sense at all.

I mean, you already acknowledged in the past that you grew up very protected and did not really know what happened under Apartheid.

• 468.nama1: Reply to this comment

@charo-465:
    Oh yes, you challenged me to a bet a week or two ago, remember?

Are we still on? What is the stakes? :lol:

• 469.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-463:

…and then went on to perfect a style of play that is light years ahead of their nearest rivals in Serf Efriken rugby.

• 470.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

5pm Saturday 20-10-2012…

• 471.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

WE ARE BLACK…

• 472.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

WE ARE WHITE….

• 473.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

WE ARE…
    WE ARE…

• 474.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

FUCKINGDYNAMITE!!!!

• 475.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

SHARKS FOREVER!

• 476.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

GO YOU GOOD THINGS!

• 477.katman: Reply to this comment

…knee deep in the shite.

• 478.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Keegan, the Christian Cullen of loosies,

Followed by HIS team, HIS band of brothers onto the Field of Dreams, Kings Park…

FOR

“We few, we happy few, we band of brothers. For he today that sheds his blood with me shall be my brother”

They will follow him to the River Styx and back again… They will shed blood for him, and the fellow gladiator next to them…

Why?

For they are the Sharks…

AND He is their LEADER…

• 479.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@nama1-467:

Nama, just ignore idiots like him (and Saffer_guy). They both morons.

• 480.londonshark: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-478:

“goosebumps”

• 481.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-478:
    preach it brother

• 482.katman: Reply to this comment

@londonshark-480: Or as some of our rocky brethren are prone to saying, “chickenpox”.

• 483.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Cause we made a promise we swore we’d always remember
    No retreat, Sharkies, no surrender
    Blood brothers in the stormy night
    With a vow to defend
    No retreat, Sharkies, no surrender…

• 484.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Patrick – the ‘fullback’… “can’t kick, can’t play”

Keegan – ‘too small’… ” Horses for courses – if this was Australia, he would be playing”

GO YOU FARKEN GOOD THINGS…

PROVE THEM WRONG… AGAIN!!!

• 485.OCO: Reply to this comment

GO SHARKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I’ll be somewhere overhead between Guangzhou and Qatar when the match is played so fellow Sharkies please cheer on THE TEAM for me.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.