WP edge Ellis Park epic

RYAN VREDE reports on a 21-16 victory for Western Province who shifted gears in the final quarter to down the Golden Lions in their Currie Cup semi-final.

WP lost twice to the Lions in the league phase, and appeared to be on their way out of the competition before they showed the mettle that has so often eluded them in knock-out matches. This will be an important step in their youngsters’ education, although a far greater test awaits against the Sharks in Durban next week.

The defending champions will lament poor goal kicking, but outside of a try from broken field, they never posed a serious attacking threat.

Defence dominated the first half, with the visitors faring better in the regard. The Lions didn’t test their now famously efficient system (even when Gerhard van den Heever was yellow carded in the seventh minute), refusing to earn the right to play the expansive game they wanted to.

A little more pragmatism in their play would have benefited them, but with their strike runners in the pack seeing too little of the ball and flyhalf Elton Jantjies tucked too deep in the pocket, they were always going to struggle to break down the WP wall. They compounded their problems with poor goal kicking, Jantjies missing three penalties in the first 40, while Ruan Combrink’s 55m effort came up short.

WP looked the more organsied side, playing well through the phases with their forwards. But they showed too little appreciation for the territory game and little inventiveness in the back division initially, Don Armand coming up with their best chance but being held up over the line in his attempt to score.

Demetri Catrakilis kicked both of his penalty goals, giving his side a 6-3 lead at half-time, but Jantjies levelled with a three pointer just after the restart. Then the Lions grabbed the initiative with a try that was birthed from a turnover in their 22m, Michael Rhodes running a good angle to cut through the line. Jantjies converted and the Lions looked galvanised.

The Joburg union upped the ante at the gainline and in their breakdown contesting, which in turn compromised WP’s ability to control the flow and tempo of their attacking play. There were a couple of flashes of brilliance from the Cape side’s backs, but their potency patently lay in their tight play, particularly their mauling. One such surge drove them into the Lions’ red zone, only to see yet another opportunity slip away through a combination of poor ball protection and a rabid Lions ruck assault.

WP gambled by sending on scrumhalf Louis Schreuder to replace ace goal kicker Catrakilis, no doubt hoping the youngster would inject something special into their attacking play. But the Lions were brutal in their defence and reduced their opponents to rudderless messes. With each minute that ticked by, the inexperienced WP side seemed to become more desperate and consequently more loose. This played into the Lions’ hands, as they were able to pick off their targets with relative ease.

The composure they showed under pressure, aided by the experience they were able to introduce off the bench, was impressive. But they finally succumbed, WP fullback Joe Pietersen rounding off a move in which his forwards depleted the Lions’ defensive line superbly. Crucially he missed the conversion attempt, leaving his side down by two, but he made no mistake from a penalty shortly thereafter.

One point game. Four minutes to play.

Jantjies held his nerve with a 78th-minute penalty, leaving the Lions with a desperate closing period, one they couldn’t negotiate successfully, with WP setting up a rolling maul 20m out from goal and rumbling to glory.

908 Comments

• 1.mabu: Reply to this comment

anti-climax

• 2.Robzim: Reply to this comment

May the best team win and it better be WP.

• 3.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-2: Just imagine if they DO manage to win a knockout game for a change? No expectations mate – we have all read the book, many times :)

GO THE WP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (surprise your loyal foot soldiers….)

• 4.katman: Reply to this comment

I hope Brok’s mom wasn’t watching that warm-up. His oefenhempie did not flatter his abdominal mass in any way.

• 5.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-2: Mate, you’re hoping for the sun to rise in the west.

• 6.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-4: He’s actually not as ‘large’ as what he appears to be. No lies.

• 7.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-2: JdV, the bad luck talisman for knockouts, is not playing. Take it as a good omen :-)

• 8.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-3:

We got to get it right sometime…. whether it will be today? …. no expectations here either.

Good news is that Deon Fourie has decided not to go to France next year and is negotiating a new contract with the Stormers/WP.

• 9.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Johan Ackerman thanking the Lord for being in the Semi-final…

Just chundered in my mouth slightly.

• 10.RL: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-2: were you the muppit who defended the drug cheat Armstrong?

• 11.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@katman-5:

Where there is life there is hope.

Johann Ackerman just thanking the lord – seems he wants divine intervention :)

@mikeybrass-7:

Good point, i have not thought of it, suddenly I have more hope :)

• 12.mabu: Reply to this comment

Mapoe is starting at 14.

• 13.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Granitic defence win matches!

• 14.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-8: I heard a little bird tweeting that this morning, wasn’t sure how much truth there was in it. If that’s confirmed – hallelujah!!!!!

Look, we’re in a win win tonight actually :)

We lose this game, and all our U/21′s get to take on the might Bulls U/21′s next week. A full strength U/21 team for us, would be something to behold I reckon.

• 15.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Go Lions! Smash the WeePee scum!

• 16.mabu: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-13: if you can attack too.

• 17.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@RL-10:

I have not defended him for taking drugs…. I said he is the best TdF cyclist of his generation whether he took drugs or not- most people with any knowledge of cycling should agree with that.

• 18.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Ellis Park bloody empty.

• 19.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Poor attendance from both the Sharkies and Lions!

• 20.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@LieweloslaploodpilLuiperd-15: Scum is as scum does :)

• 21.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-8: They better sign him pronto, he’s the best 6 playing at the moment and we have no one else as an option.

Great news

• 22.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-19: Disgraceful. Once would think all of these Lion’s cheerleaders defending their right to play Super rugby would be filling the Coke shack?
    Where are they? If they don’t give a sh y te about the Lions, why should anyone else?

• 23.Dummy Runner: Reply to this comment

Province!

• 24.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@mabu-12: huge mistake that…Mapoe has been good at 13, I also think he has lost a wee bit of pace therefore playing against Habana will be a challenge…

Lions centre pairing is big but both suspect when it comes to ball handling skills…

• 25.Transformation: Reply to this comment

mapoe vs de jongh…

• 26.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-14:

I wonder whether they will allow Eben Etsebeth tio play at under 21 level. He might kill some of those “midgets” if he is not very careful :)

• 27.Puma: Reply to this comment

May the best team win here.

• 28.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-26: Hey Rob, What you say about Morne’s kicking in the wet now? Lambie out played him totally bud.

• 29.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

ABWP

Anyone But Western Province

• 30.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mabu-12: what the hell ackerman?

he’s been the BEST 13 in this currie cup!!

#brainfart of note

• 31.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-25: How kak is JJ Engelbregt at 13?

Phenomenally bad hands and defense.

• 32.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-21:

As long as he is not required to throw the ball into the lineouts he is magic. Mind you, Scarra was also not so solid in that regard last time around, lets hope he can do it today.

• 33.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-22:

Yes Pathetic! Not even 15K?

Shouldve played at Newlands – Lotsa Lions supporters!

• 34.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-30: Clearly to accommodate all three of Coetzee, Mapoe and Taute in the starting 15.

To be honest I can understand his thinking. All three need to start and Mapoe has been a fantastic wing in his time.

• 35.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Puma-28:

Well done to your team. Lambie was brilliant.

• 36.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-19: Hey Mighty, Shark Tank was quite full if you think of the conditions the supporters had to sit in there buddy.

They will be partying like crazy now on the back fields.

• 37.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

How many times do the dof Saffa commentators use the words

“scragged”

and

“wry smile”

?

• 38.RL: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-17: do you realise what you just said :wink: anyway yoiu were the one.

Good luck to your brokebacks.

• 39.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-31: he is no 13 that is for sure… don’t know what will be the excuse for him to be picked for the boks ahead of other 13s this time.

• 40.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Lambie is the Bok 10.

• 41.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-22: Big storm brewing over Joburg.

• 42.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Puma-28: Congrats Puma.

Hopefully now the other bloggers will share your and my assertion that Lambie is a 10.

• 43.Transformation: Reply to this comment

fark man…taute is nowhere better than mapoe @ 13!

this smells very much like heyneke meyer!

taute was exposed as pretender by the all blacks @ 13

• 44.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-32: True. Both good players in field but terrible at the line out. I think deon should play 6 from now on though, he really has shown he has what it takes in this position.

• 45.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-43: Very overrated player.

• 46.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Joel nd hugh

I’m slitting my wrists

• 47.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@bagel-34:

Then move Coezee to the wing, Taute at fb, that’s how they lined-up in SR, isn’t it?

• 48.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Empty stadiums.What a bad advert for SA rugby.

• 49.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-35: Thanks Rob. Yeah Lambie again showing Meyer the class player he is. Why he was kept on the bench was crazy by Meyer, especially in Mendoza was crazy, we could have won there had he played Lambie. Anyhow that is all gone and dusted.

• 50.willievz: Reply to this comment

Let’s hope my favourite CC player, Andries Coetzee, plays himself into Bok contention.

• 51.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-43: That’s why he is coming to CT. He knows he isn’t a bloody 13′s backside.

@katman-41: Very bad weather predicted? Ooops, I thought it would just be a little rain.

• 52.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@RL-38:

I realise and i stand by it……. or do you think he took more drugs than the other top guys?

Anyway… Good luck to your team too…. lets hope the future brokebacks playing for them don’t get injured….. for the rest I cannot care :)

• 53.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

I am stronger than de Kok Steenkamp. I know it.

• 54.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Puma-36:
    Ja bad conditions at the Park of Kings – However no excuse at the Coke Shack

• 55.katman: Reply to this comment

GO LIONS!

• 56.RL: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-33: how many at the guppy tank?

• 57.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-47: Sure do whatever.

I was just making the point that Mapoe is a great wing (and 13), he’ll play that position better than the other two.

• 58.Bagel: Reply to this comment

The Greek don’t miss many.

• 59.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Hopefully Jonker will not have much of an influence early on..

• 60.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-54: Let’s be honest with the fans from other franchises. Horrendous weather has never stopped us filling Newlands :)

• 61.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Lion’s are stupid not to start Minnie, consistently gives us a beatdown at the breakdown.

• 62.Bagel: Reply to this comment

But it went backwards? Excuse someone explain>

• 63.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Recycled Bulls fuckwit.

• 64.katman: Reply to this comment

Hekkies didn’t know that?

• 65.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Silly ex bulletjie

• 66.RL: Reply to this comment

Penalty try ffs :evil:

• 67.Bagel: Reply to this comment

I’m sorry but why can’t he hit it backwards?

• 68.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-64: Who is Hekkies? vd Heever?

• 69.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@RL-66: Oh please man, the Lion’s player was never going to get it.

Such kak

• 70.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

No Bagel, Coetzee is the better winger of the three… Mapoe not as quick since his injuries…

• 71.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Jonker!!!
    The man to lead WP to the Final

• 72.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Deon Fourie…..

• 73.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@RL-66: Hehe look like Jonker is soft on Fourie as well!

• 74.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-68: Indeed.

• 75.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-74: Why Hekkies? Sorry, just very curious :)

• 76.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Jisse this Combrinck is talented…

• 77.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Fark elton webster jantjies is kak

• 78.katman: Reply to this comment

Jonker looking straight at Habana fiddling with the ball on the ground, sharing a knowing smile.

• 79.Guns: Reply to this comment

Why does it stiiil say 8min, has it not been 24min.? Lost game feed.

• 80.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-75: Tacitus used to regale us daily with his hurdles times.

• 81.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-76: Always nice to see a back running beautiful lines to AVOID the oppostion in lieu of the usual kak.

• 82.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Appels net so kak

• 83.RL: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-71: :wink:

• 84.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lions sukkel teen wp b

• 85.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Nou skop di quota braaki

• 86.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Now the house is 50/50…

• 87.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-82: Do you squirt in a sock, or all over your keyboard when you get the reactions you are looking for?
    And (b), who cleans up afterwards?

• 88.Puma: Reply to this comment

@willievz-42: Thanks Willie. Yes we have both said Lambie is a fh. Lambie is fh and a brilliant one Willie. Hope Meyer was watching. Should be starting there for the eoyt. Deserves too, so really hope it is not Morne.

• 89.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-75:

He broke the SA under 18 record for the 110 m hurdles in his matric year. His time was 13.8 seconds which is flippin fast.

• 90.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-87: He’s yet to muster a full release. One of these days…

• 91.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-80: @Robzim-89: If Taccy adored the man, it would explain why I have always had my reservations about Vd Heever’s longevity in the big leagues.
    Hekkies indeed :) (Fast time though….sh y te)

• 92.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Sharks pedigree i usually squirt in your daughter socks before she goes for a jog… Shes clever , she doesnt get blisters…

• 93.katman: Reply to this comment

Daar poep die gemmer.

• 94.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-90: Ahhhhhhhhh, a dribbler (shame) :( I will have to be kinder.
    Eishhhhhh, Lions scrum – wowsers.

• 95.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Sharks pedigree she believes everything i tell her, tonight i’ll try the … Its good for the hair, teeth, and facial skin trick… One can jut hope

• 96.Bagel: Reply to this comment

What a kick… BUY THAT BOY NOW!

• 97.katman: Reply to this comment

What a kick.

• 98.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Ruan!

• 99.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-96: @Bagel-96: What a talent!!

• 100.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-92: Someone’s feelings a little bruised? Pinky shake? Fwends? (And don’t try and pass off your underdeveloped winkie as a pinky now….)

• 101.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Lol suffer guy owning dog pedigree. Who’d have thought.

• 102.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

Holy cow….i just saw dejong pass,admittedly it was to the linesman but you need to start somewhere i guess.

• 103.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Naai man WP… Looking so shoddy

• 104.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-96: Classy as hell. Someone should chase him, it would be a disgrace for a bloke like him not to play super rugby next year.
    I also like this Kriel fellow…..

• 105.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@katman-93:

• 106.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Lol De Jongh never passes.

• 107.katman: Reply to this comment

Joel, it’s not a bollocking run.

• 108.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-102: If the players had been running on the ball it would’ve been fine.

How many times did JJ catch the ball today? Or Morne for that matter…

• 109.RL: Reply to this comment

WP back looking much better without that kak Duvenage slowing things dfown.

• 110.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-101: It would be funny I guess….is he hadn’t called me DUDE, or made mention of a daughter I don’t have…… see :)

• 111.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@RL-109: Ain’t that the truth.

And soon we’ll have Elton…

• 112.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Habana trying to be the hero. As usual.

• 113.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Taute is not a 13!

• 114.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-112: He doesn’t have to try, he is.

Top SA try scorer,, SA Player of the year 2007 (2012 maybe?) and WC Player of the Tournament.

Pipe down son.

• 115.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Yawwwwnnnnnn…..

• 116.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

102…probably just as well jj couldnt catch a thing today, lawrence would have madeup some sort of reason to award the sharks a penalty for that as well.

• 117.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-114: Overpaid & over hyped.

• 118.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Tired Duskeeee?

• 119.RL: Reply to this comment

Eina! :lol:

• 120.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-116: Swap ‘Today’ with always.

Lawrence was harsh I agree but you guys were never going to win that. Sorry.

Some good talent coming through, Bulls will be back.

• 121.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Black on black violence…

• 122.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

Ah….jonker and tv ref.

A secret weapon

• 123.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Armand you moron…

• 124.katman: Reply to this comment

Tackle was fine. Props to the little guy.

• 125.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Jantjies not ever ou bal hugh bladen can get you in the bok team with the fake motm awards… Jy is kakmteen kwaliteit

• 126.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Jantjies and Jonker the outstanding players so far

• 127.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-122: Pretty sure Jonker inquired whether Aplon’s completely legitimate tackle was illegal?

• 128.RL: Reply to this comment

Samoan tackle with no arm (a
    Double movement (b

Pffft

• 129.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-125: I can’t really work you out because you seem to really like the Kings but along with Blitzbok and Hondo are the biggest racists on the site.

A vehement disliking of the Lions perhaps?

• 130.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-121: hehehe :lol:

• 131.katman: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-127: Jonker didn’t see it. When he looked around, Elton was flat on his back and the crowd went aah, so he thought something might have happened.

• 132.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Is Franco vd Merwe the only Lion going to the Sharks on loan?

• 133.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@RL-128: Agree on b) but you’re crack with regards to a).

Elton needs to stop this kak when he comes Mountainside.

• 134.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-126:

You dont get tired of this racist BS?

• 135.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 29
    Whitely wrestled the ball from D Jongh, Jonker penalised him for it

• 136.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@RL-128: No Arms ? LOL. Okay sure.

• 137.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@katman-131: Sure, my point was that Brig can hardly accuse Jonker of being biased towards WP on referring that tackle?

• 138.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Ntubeni is fantastic.

• 139.theOracle: Reply to this comment

oh shuck! The boy could have seriously hurt his back and the officials just let the game go on…

• 140.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Ntubeni is okay in open play…. But the last time he threw in straight was when wp won he currie cup

• 141.katman: Reply to this comment

@theOracle-139: Surprised he got up.

• 142.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

de Kok Steenkamp. Honestly. I think Hondo and Suffer_guy are stronger than him….

• 143.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Webster will miss…

• 144.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-129: suffer guy is from Despatch, EP.

• 145.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Is that a “mes wond” on eltons head? Or does he have a bad haircut….

• 146.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-140:
    Don’t kid yourself,

• 147.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-140: What Ntenbeni are you watching ? His Lineout throwing is probably the best of all the Hookers playing CC. seriously dude , opinion for the sake of opinion is just a waste

• 148.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Webster.

Lol.

• 149.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Looks like Elton is playing for us already lol

• 150.katman: Reply to this comment

Ha ha, the entire Province team fighting with JC. Coz dats how dey roll.

• 151.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Liewe luiperd..i’m not danie gerber boet… Wish i was… Best rugby player the world has ever seen….

• 152.RL: Reply to this comment

What’s up with Elton – must be thinking it his last match for the Lions and doesn’t want to punish his brokeback mates. :sad:

• 153.Bagel: Reply to this comment

No man Deon you twat.

Utterly pathetic.

• 154.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

No worries… Elton will miss again

• 155.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-149: And Deon Fourie is already one foot in France !!! What a stupid thing to do

• 156.RL: Reply to this comment

Filthy fuc ker Fourie face mugging JC Janse – Fourie fuc k off to Parys you doos.

• 157.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lol”…….!!,!,!!!,!,!!!!,!,!,!,,

• 158.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 38
    Jantjies is in an outstanding form today :(

• 159.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Thank you Janjies , you contract is in the mail !!

• 160.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Elton having a bad kicking day… he hasn’t been the same after spending time with the Springbok kicking coach :lol:

• 161.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@RL-152: Not doing himself any favours….

Varkies are going to be on to him big time…

• 162.RL: Reply to this comment

Jantjies does not want to hurt the bloody brokebacks.

• 163.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

3 seconds of advantage? Jonker.

• 164.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Also only 5 000 ppl at the game… Shocking for a semi final… And they cry cause they are replaced in super rugby….

• 165.katman: Reply to this comment

This is part of Elton’s interview.

• 166.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@RL-162: No mate. Blame his time with the Boks, and that utter fuckwit KOEN. It will take time to rehabilitate him….

• 167.Transformation: Reply to this comment

what kak skills

• 168.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@theOracle-160: Exactly!

Blame Lois Koen!

• 169.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Crappy half , crappy game.

• 170.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-159:
    He didn’t pick himself, you know
    It was a well wide spread rumor the whole week , must be something else involved if they picked him ahead of Butch :-D

• 171.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Bring on butch….. Kings with katrikilis 1 – wp with jantjies 0 … Fatty wakefield must be choking in his swiss roll

• 172.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-155: No, he is staying in the Cape. Robzin has definite info on that. He is renegotiating with WP, and has decided against going to France.

What he did was silly, but so was the Lionsdude holding onto the ball after we wanted to take a quick penalty….

• 173.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

The guy next to me says he’s a ref yet he does not now the laws of the game. First he told me that vd Heever’s deliberate knock on, should not be a yellow because he had not been warned. Then he tells me that putting a hand on someone’s face whilst on the ground is not a penalisable offence. God help our clubs…

• 174.sparticus: Reply to this comment

This game lacks intensity , maybe its the **** venue and crowd thats the cause. Newlands would hav been full.

• 175.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Poor 1st half from both teams.

Sharks def favourites for CC final

• 176.Transformation: Reply to this comment

elton kicking kak…bye bye EOYT

• 177.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-159: hahahaha. Yip, Jantjies losing it for Lions here.

Sometimes he can’t take the big pressure games.

• 178.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lambie wonderkind!!,!,,,,!,!,!,L

• 179.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-173: VDH was lucky to get a yellow , funny is he probably could have caught that ball. fourie was also lucky not to be carded cos the TV ref said he messed in the guys face. Reckon it would have been a silly call but the rules are the rules.

see Deon is staying though , or so says Robzim , he is a good solid player but he gets a little “distracted” at times.

• 180.Puma: Reply to this comment

Actually thought Deon Fourie was gonna pick up a yellow card, but only a penalty said the tmo at the time. Tempers flying in both semi finals tonight.

• 181.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-173: ubukele phi?

• 182.Horings: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-173: Maybe he should go to New Zealand. he will ref a World Cup Quarter Final in 4 year’s time.

• 183.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-176:

Then who will go?

• 184.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@transformation-167:

Abantu baseZwide bayayithanda irugby, kwaye bayayazi, ngaphandle kwalo mntu ulapha ecaleni kwam (worse uthi ungu referee). Nothing special about the WP fh…

• 185.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

Jantjes al;ready playing for Province. Put on Butch.

• 186.RL: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-166: no that you mention it dog food you may have a point – was going to call the Hawkes to investigate him for match fixing.

• 187.Puma: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-178: Lambie should be wearing the Bok 10 jersey for the eoyt. Morne may get cited after that foul on Ludik at the end of our game. So could miss a game or two. Could be Lambie and Jantjies for fh. Lambie should start though.

• 188.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-176:

Surely Heineken can coach him(Elton) back to his best.

• 189.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Jantjies’ winning minds, hearts in CT!
    :-D

• 190.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-176: I was about to comment that don’t say that loud becoz Lambie’s agent/uncle Puma will take the opportunity to state Lambie’s case for Bok FH… before I could even finish the thought Puma pounced!! :lol:

• 191.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

@transformation-181:

Ndikwa Oom Cola (aka Gqalane)…

• 192.Guns: Reply to this comment

Janjies is still a bit too hesitant a bit too often, same last week, same now, seen it in many of his games, temperamental maybe or lacking in his own belief. Lambie on the other hand very very solid. IMOP.

• 193.RL: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-176: where is your evidence man – don’t post rumours here without backing it up.

• 194.Luiz VRC: Reply to this comment

boring game

• 195.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-188:
    Og, shame
    I thought that IS his best?
    compared to his ABs Test’s performance two weeks ago,,

• 196.theOracle: Reply to this comment

99 out of every 100 comment that Puma post is abt the Lambster… :lol:
    and I thought T i t was obsessed abt the bulls injured 6, forgot his name..

• 197.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-183: lambie & MSteyn

• 198.RL: Reply to this comment

@theOracle-190: look lamb lovers have a paedofile like obsession with the little boy,

• 199.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@RL-198: sies skaam jou

• 200.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@theOracle-190: ja, puma = creamchinos @ the mo.

• 201.Transformation: Reply to this comment

province scrum decimated..

• 202.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-191: iyabukelwa na umboxo kwa Oom Cola

• 203.Transformation: Reply to this comment

is duane playing?

• 204.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Get one over boy and get your Mojo back…

• 205.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-191: ahh…. kwa-GQ :-)

• 206.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lambie vs jantjies is like sharks vs swd

• 207.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Is habana playing… Oh there is big ears now

• 208.Bagel: Reply to this comment

What is happening to our backline…

• 209.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Bondisio looks like a oke from brakpan…

• 210.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Ai Juan… Hopeless WP, absolutely hopeless stuff.

• 211.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Krietl just reeled down vdh!!
    Jantjies just brough down Duane!!

• 212.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-209: LOL

WP backline play is cr*p

• 213.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Hands in the ruck… And also quota goes and knocks….

• 214.sparticus: Reply to this comment

HOW the fluck did the Lions just score lol ? OMG WP self destructing !!! Peanut Butter time !!

• 215.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-207: How can u miss Habana ? U just a troll !! haa haa

• 216.RL: Reply to this comment

:cool:

• 217.Hondo: Reply to this comment

I’ll pick the Stormers to beat the Kings in the coming SR15 Season!

• 218.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Habana pushed his 5 into Rhodes as if to say “tackle you sh 1t” :lol:

• 219.Transformation: Reply to this comment

etzebeth lost the ball TOO!

• 220.RL: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-215: no he be a dro ll. :grin:

• 221.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

The Sharks will eat both sides alive :-(

• 222.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-217: And I’ll pick you to not take your nightly medication.

• 223.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

I heard the kings offered bondisio a R50 a game contract… He wanted to sign for 10 years

• 224.Bagel: Reply to this comment

De Jongh’s defense is still top notch.

• 225.theOracle: Reply to this comment

WP don’t have the forwards to win this CC.. even if they do win today…

• 226.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Groom! Counter Attack clearly not part of his vocab!

• 227.Transformation: Reply to this comment

this brache is nowhere!

• 228.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Shadowwwwwwwwww

• 229.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-223: I heard Keo pays you 5 cents a post

• 230.Transformation: Reply to this comment

habana playing alone…

• 231.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Habana is fantastic

• 232.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Aplon outstanding. Great tackle Taute.

• 233.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Game has opened up!

• 234.katman: Reply to this comment

Jeez, what a try saver by Helberg.

• 235.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Funny how well we can play with the backline when we want too , that was some great play there.

• 236.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

JdJ, Habana and Aplon are the WP backline players who are playing.

Catrakilis needs to get the ball wider more often.

• 237.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-230: Great minds…

Not out of this yet it seems.

• 238.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Penalty try and yellow… Must be

• 239.Transformation: Reply to this comment

this brache oke…nc nc nc

• 240.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Brachie is kakker as elton…well almost

• 241.katman: Reply to this comment

Lions fatties look out on their feet. Adrianse couldn’t get back to help stop the maul. The maul was moving faster than he could.

• 242.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wtf how can you sub dimitri??? A coetzee must voetsek…idiot

• 243.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Its like the forwards play well and the backline plays **** , the backline plays well and the forwards play ****.

• 244.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Why take Gio off?

No man Allistair…

• 245.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Eish man Brache…

• 246.katman: Reply to this comment

O alla bracchie, wat het jy gemaak?

• 247.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Brachie jou ma se pppppppppppppppppp quota gemors ppppppppppp doooooooooooooopppppppppp S … Ffa bou nou i nasie

• 248.Transformation: Reply to this comment

fark! i just told you about this guy HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

• 249.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Jonker has a few $$$$$$ on the lions

• 250.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Apparently you’re allowed to play the ball on the ground now?

• 251.katman: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-249: Are you soft in the head?

• 252.theOracle: Reply to this comment

If the Lions score again it is goodbye WP!

• 253.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Guppies will chow both these teams……

I would rather these WP kiddies went and played for the U/21′s next week in the final against the Bulls U/21′s. That will do them more good in the long run. Malherbe, Scarra, Kitshoff, Eben, van der Sluys, de Allende etc etc, they can all play…..so I hope they are all released to Dobson next week for U/21 duty.

At least one can’t call this a WP choke.

• 254.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Ross Cronje is on.

Why might have a chance still…

• 255.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Jantjies is still an incredible ball player.

• 256.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

The Lions backline has bee much since Mapoe moved to centre…

@theOracle-202:

Injalo lonto… Ngokuya bekedlala iSharks, wonke umntu was a Sharks fan. Ngoku it’s 50/50

• 257.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Bagel get off the tik

• 258.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Lions plan is to keep the WP forwards busy
    Altitude might do the rest?

• 259.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Brache off ! Good call , played his worse game ever for WP

• 260.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Ffs a hooker quota trying to kick… I give up

• 261.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-254: You really don’t want to send these U/21′s to play the Sharks mate. If Bekker, de Villiers and Liebenberg were available – different story. Hell, if Elstadt and Kolisi were available even….

But a few Varsity Cup guys, and U/21′s? Not sure it’s ideal at all :)

Habana, Duane, Eben, Groom, Gio and Juan can’t do it alone sadly.

• 262.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-255: he is the best in this type of game…

• 263.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@katman-246:

• 264.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-257: @suffer_guy-257: Leave my tik out of this…

• 265.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-258: I thought you guaranteed a WP win courtesy of SARU and Jonker?

• 266.Transformation: Reply to this comment

mapoe’s knees are GONE…

• 267.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-261: A good point.

What a difference Schalk would make too…

• 268.Transformation: Reply to this comment

typical butch…

• 269.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Butch to our rescue , just watch

• 270.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Oh Butchie Butchie Butchie

• 271.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Hugh Bladen “It’s a pretty good looking kick”…

Already on the mampoer…

• 272.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Hugh is mad… “It’s a pretty good looking kick… but just wide” :lol:

• 273.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-260: Jou maa se racist purse. apologies to the rest of the folks , just had to get that out of my system. Now I will watch the game in peace.

• 274.katman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-266: It looks like they are.

• 275.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-273: Purse? That’s new to me.

• 276.katman: Reply to this comment

Ai, Jonker. That’s not what happened there.

• 277.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-261: Let them go and play in the U/21 final where they belong for now, it will do them far more good in the long run.
    I feel terribly sorry for Dobson. He has had to change his U/21 team all season because half of them have been playing for the senior team – and he has worked miracles with what he has had.
    Today for example, he lost de Allende and van der Sluys (the captain….who has actually been with seniors most of the season) in the week while he was trying to plan for the final.

Give him the Kitshoff’s, the Malherbe’s the Ntubeni’s, the de Allende’s, the van der Sluys’s and let him win the damn U/21 trophy. He deserves it.

• 278.RL: Reply to this comment

@theOracle-272: thought the same thing :lol:

• 279.Transformation: Reply to this comment

the lions are not supporting their own body weight for s.hit @ breakdowns…

• 280.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-273: :)

• 281.Bagel: Reply to this comment

De Allende is quality

• 282.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Great try Province!

• 283.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

YYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSS the blondie weaves his magic

• 284.Bagel: Reply to this comment

That’s right Hugh, game on.

De Allende for Brache making all the difference.

• 285.Transformation: Reply to this comment

sharks will moer province if they win!

• 286.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Barbie Pietersen!

• 287.sparticus: Reply to this comment

De Allende is making a HUGE diffs !! Also De Jonghn playing in his prefered position !!

• 288.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-279: In their defense it’s a lot of fat to support.

• 289.katman: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-281: Yes, Vodacom Cup quality.

• 290.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Pulled it!!

• 291.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-284: Agree 100% !

• 292.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-281: And that is why he should be playing in the U/21 final next week!!!!!! Not playing the Sharks in a wishwash final.

• 293.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Why not stick with Catra as the kicker. Joe is average

• 294.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-285: I do not want WP to win :) I want our U/21′s to be at full strength to take on the mighty Bulls U/21′s – the Serfontein’s and co……

• 295.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-285: as I said earlier, then don’t have the forwards to trouble Sharks!!

• 296.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

JJOOONNNGGGGGG

• 297.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Wow , what is happening ? WP suddenly awake !!

• 298.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@katman-289: He’s U21 Kattie.

And what do you know… De Jongh shows some class. Bout damn time.

• 299.katman: Reply to this comment

Ah, but Jonker will pull this game out of the fire.

• 300.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lions last game ever at coca cola park… With a decent team… Ep kings time is now….

• 301.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

come on. not even joe could miss

• 302.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-292: I see your point but losing to the Lions three times in a row is more than I can bare….

• 303.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-294: To add: it’s the best crop of U/21′s we have had in a long time. To have the Bulls babies and our babies at full strength…..it’s the future right there.

• 304.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Hondo did you see that….

• 305.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Midget de Jongh! Brilliant

or is Quota de Jongh?

• 306.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-284: told you that brache oke was nowhere…

• 307.14261774: Reply to this comment

province deserves this one, lions have been horrible tonigt, and ackerman terrible in the last three games

• 308.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Butch is the biggest diffs !! Said so at the time he will win it for us

• 309.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Dumb from me earlier. Joe replaced Catra long ago. Blond moment :-)

• 310.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-306: I didn’t disagree, but he’s been nowhere tonight, I wouldn’t right him off entirely. Had some great games this season.

Joe Pieterson’s clearance kicks killing us here…

• 311.katman: Reply to this comment

Who’s gonna kick?

• 312.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Shocking call by jonker…….. Worse call today and boy were there bad calls….

• 313.W.P: Reply to this comment

Joe Pietersen fark off you hopeless pieca k@k

• 314.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Worst.

• 315.katman: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-312: You’re trying to say “worst”.

• 316.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Sorry folk, it looks as though we will be watching the U/21′s final next week. (Which isn’t half bad)

• 317.sparticus: Reply to this comment

**** call but also Joe **** clearance !

• 318.katman: Reply to this comment

Vatso.

• 319.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@W.P-313: We have Taute next year.

• 320.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@katman-318: BOOM BABY! TAKE THAT KATTERS!

• 321.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

YYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 322.katman: Reply to this comment

Fuckoff!

• 323.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Province wins it!!

• 324.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Western Province will go to Dirtbin!

wait wait wait

• 325.sparticus: Reply to this comment

FARK that was easy !! When it matters !Hard luck Lions !

• 326.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Jeepers De Kock Steenkamp has the stupidest looking face ever…

• 327.katman: Reply to this comment

Well played, Province. Deserved win.

• 328.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Province……….. Sorry gatman jou span is kak…en julle speel ook ni super rugby ni… Laaaaaaang wag voor jy weer iets ordentlik sien

• 329.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Sho Dawn must have enjoyed that.

A clear view of Eben’s bum for couple of seconds!

• 330.Transformation: Reply to this comment

sorry Lions…yoh :shock:

• 331.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Eben’s butt was on full display for the rolling maul

• 332.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Etzebeths *** was the secret weapon in that Maul lol , just check he mooned them !!!

• 333.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Bad news for our U/21′s. Damn. Sorry my beloved WP, I want to be happy for you……but I can’t help but feel really kak for John Dobson and his U/21 troops. (And I mean that)

Anyhow :) We have won a semi-final – away from home nogals, with kids and Varsity cup players :)

This site is going viral next week.

• 334.Puma: Reply to this comment

Well done Province. Hard luck Lions. Had Jantjies got all his kicks over Lions could have won this.

See you next week in Durbs WP. Bring it on! Sharks are waiting… :)

• 335.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Elton MOtM. LOL LOL LOL

• 336.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-331: LOL jaa I think the Lions was scared of it !!

• 337.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

AC needs to stick with almost the same lineup as that which ended this match.

• 338.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@katman-327: Cheers Katman.

Better kicking probably would’ve done it for you guys.

Eish Durban could get ugly though…

• 339.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-329: ja dawn being mooned by eben hehehe

• 340.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Puma-334: Hehe, very subtle Puma!

• 341.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-336: An X Factor moment :-)

• 342.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-335:

Who’s the choker now, Pielkop :)

• 343.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Phew

• 344.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Sharks will eat us UNLESS we start with almost the same lineup, the only difference being Catrakilis to start with Joe coming on later.

De Allende and JdJ made a deadly centre combo, and Habana flourished outside them.

• 345.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-332: none of the lions players wanted to bind on his bum HAHAHA

• 346.Puma: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-333: Your team were lucky Jantjies missed his kicks. Otherwise Lions could have won this.

Who are your Varsity cup players?

Sharks/Province final like in 2010.

• 347.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Who said wp are chokers… I support wp

• 348.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@Puma-334: Puma, did Lambie get all his kicks over today? :roll:

• 349.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Outtahere!

• 350.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

All right, now we need to get the following players to faith healers, traditional healers, quacks and prophets for miracle healings:
    Schalk
    Elstadt
    Siya
    Bekker
    Jean Div
    Liebenberg (although Scarra was mighty good this evening)
    Duvenage :) :) :) :)

Then, we might be in with a shout.

• 351.wnbb: Reply to this comment

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeees!!!!!Fokkof katman en jou kuk lions team!!

• 352.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lions had a earl rose game

• 353.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-351: Thats just rude ! Hard luck lions , well done WP. second half def made up for a **** first half. The diffs was the subs it seems.

• 354.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-347:

I’m drunk. sorry. wrong nikname.

• 355.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-344: @mikeybrass-344: leave brache in cape town! he will get chowed by whitehead & jordaan.

• 356.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Puma-346:

Sharks will be overwhelming favourites,
    But in a final you never know :)

• 357.Puma: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-344: hahahahahaha. “Sharks will eat us” … Brilliant…. :lol: Had a good chuckle there.

• 358.RL: Reply to this comment

Well what can I say but congratulations to the brokebacks and all their brokeback fans. The better team won.

I am not going to be here for much longer – said that this was going to be my last competition cause as you all know I am a Relegated Lion.

Bye bye all :sad:

• 359.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-345: Jaa it looked they were scared “sh1tless” !!! Next week we are going to have to play for 80 mins like we played the last 20 or else we gonna be shark food !!

• 360.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Puma-346: ag,go cry yourself a farking river!!we are coming to deflate your rubber sharkies!! :D

• 361.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@RL-358: Hardluck bru , gonna miss the Lions fans. Maybe you can support the Kings…….okay I was trolling lol

• 362.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-356: Yes it is all square now. Will it rain again? Jeez think Sharks have played in the rain almost every week now.

Should be a good final. I said it would be a Sharks/WP final. Though have to be honest had Jantjies got all his kicks Lions should have won there. Enjoyed the last 20min of that game. Frenetic pace. Good to watch.

• 363.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-350: sharks to make it 5 -1 this year & HG & Sharks_Lover to own you :-)

• 364.katman: Reply to this comment

@RL-358: Cheers RL. Catch you on the flipside.

• 365.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@RL-358: Don’t let the door give you a peosklap on the way out. :D

• 366.Puma: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-360: hehehe. You wish. Bring it on bru, Sharks are waiting. :)

• 367.Dummy Runner: Reply to this comment

Province stealing it at the end.but il take it.now for the guppies!

• 368.Luiz VRC: Reply to this comment

Outstanding forward work by wp. Outclassed the Lions.
    Perfect execution on the rolling mauls.
    Poor work by the lions pack at the lineouts, poor hooker and poor jumpers.
    Butch James kicks and defence work has been the difference for the Lions. Ackerman will be sorry for his decision.

• 369.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@RL The Stormers were relegated in 1997 and came back more professional and made the . All the Lions need is to have more professional structures to invite more investors.

• 370.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@RL-358:

Tough luck man.
    But don’t go- support the Stormers next year- i know u are a closet brokeback fan :)

• 371.Puma: Reply to this comment

@katman-364: Sorry your Lions lost Katman. They could have won had Jantjies got all his kicks. Still was a great game in the last 30min. Superb to watch had no idea at the end who was gonna win.

• 372.W.P: Reply to this comment

Maybe I’m a bit too critical on the youngsters but that is a very young WP team. Looked like UCT playing against the Lions

• 373.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Puma-346: Let’s play a game, it’s called:

Count the Super rugby, Currie Cup and Bok caps in the Sharks team VS, the Super rugby, Currie Cup and Bok caps in the WP team. (I won’t include Varsity cup caps, as you fellows don’t play in that competition)

Lets give it a bash shall we :)

• 374.mabu: Reply to this comment

SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 375.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Puma-346: Not quite with Joe missing as well.

• 376.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Deon Fourie must be the best rugby player in South Africa

• 377.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@RL-358: Hell no. Someone needs to watch the sneakyfuckingguppy fans. You can moderate them for us.

• 378.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-350: JdV needs to retire. He holds up the backline these days.

• 379.mabu: Reply to this comment

that hooker of the Lions is kaka!

• 380.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@W.P-372: Well it is in a roundabout way. Brache, de Allende, Groom, Armand….Ikey Tigers.

• 381.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Puma-362:

Yeah, if it was not for the Sauvignon Blanc that “settled” me i would probably have had a heart attack. Just very glad we in with a shot. Lets hope for good Durbs weather and an open running game next week.

• 382.wnbb: Reply to this comment

It’s going to be one crazy week on keo! sharkslover will have multiple poppa-like blow-outs. :D

• 383.mabu: Reply to this comment

Please can JDV play next week…. please. it will do us Sharkies a huge favour.

• 384.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-378: But he would be nice in a final. Brache scared me this evening…….
    The other option…is to play Juan de Jongh at 12, Habana at 13, Aplon on the wing….and Joe P at the back – one day only :)
    I would also make place for de Allende as a starter……

• 385.Puma: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-373: Nah, don’t think I will bother. You do it though… :wink:

I have visitors over. Out of here now.

See your boys next week at the tank. Remember so far 4-1 Last final against Province 30-10 to Sharks… :) Let the banter begin….lol

Cheers catch up tomorrow.

• 386.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@mabu-383: Not a chance he will play.

Hope AC doesn’t play Brache and plays Allende instead.

• 387.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-363: They will never own me, as they can’t afford it :)
    (Emotionally or financially……)

• 388.mabu: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-382: you are a d00s! simple as that.

• 389.katman: Reply to this comment

@Puma-371: Shot mate. Disappointing, but glad they didn’t go out without a fight. We’ll be back.

• 390.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-384: Nah I have gone off JdV. Bad luck omen in crunch knockout -type matches

• 391.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-381: Should be a good final next week Rob. I agree hope no rain. Been awful weather we have had for the games the last 5 weeks or so.

Okay out of here. Cheers bud.

• 392.katman: Reply to this comment

Ha ha, little ginger fatty in a province shirt behind Joel. Looks like a 12 year old Kitshoff.

• 393.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@katman-389:

Yeah, tough luck….. thats how it goes…. could have gone either way.

• 394.W.P: Reply to this comment

De Allende has always looked good when he came on. I don’t know why AC insists on playing him on the wing. He’s quick, busts tackles and is good on defence. Perfect centre right there.

• 395.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Puma-371: Puma determined to point out how crucial Jantjies missed kicks were.

Wonder why? ;)

• 396.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-382: :) Look, this is the easiest final the Sharks are ever going to play in. EVER.

I think it’s going to be about 2000000000000000000000000 caps, vs 500. If they can’t smash this particular version of a WP team, there is something wrong with them.

• 397.Puma: Reply to this comment

@katman-389: Katman, Lions were very good in the 2nd half. I thought your team had it there in the end. Pity would have been nice to see Lions play in a final, especially after the bad treatment by saru with putting your team out of Super Rugby next year buddy.

Very good last 30min from both teams. Was great to watch.

Okay now out of here. Cheers bud.

• 398.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-393: I get knocked down but I get up again.

• 399.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-395: :mrgreen:

• 400.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@W.P-394: Allende was awesome at inside centre. Pace and first rate distribution skills.

• 401.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-392: The camera swooped on him in the stands as well :)

• 402.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-382: The poor old sod is probably hanging over a table now staring into bambi’s eyes. :D

• 403.mabu: Reply to this comment

Got a feeling Jantjies will not be coming back to ellis park.

This kid should do well with the Stormers and WP pack.

• 404.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-401: I bet he has the number 1 on his back too.

• 405.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-396: The should be favourites against our u/21 team.

• 406.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-405: they

• 407.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Well done Lions great effort.

Was actually a good game of rugga. Frenetic pace, in difficult conditions.

This De Allende fellow looks the part and should start next week.

Scarra should also start ahead of a fit Liebenberg.

• 408.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-404: It’s fabulous that the gingers once more have a hero of their own. Jannie de Beer and Pollock could only wave the flag for so long……

• 409.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-405: WP should start this match with a 30 point handicap :)

BOOM?

• 410.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@RL-358:
    Koebaai teef :)

• 411.wnbb: Reply to this comment

The Stormers players in the Lions team had a fairly good game.See you lads soon. :D

• 412.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-409:

We have made all 3 finals… u19, 21 and senior.
    I wonder if there is not a special throphy for this achievement, lol .

• 413.W.P: Reply to this comment

Louis Schreuder also looked sharp at flyhalf. Carstens and Brok must be sent packing! Piss poor!!!

• 414.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Good day for me as far as sport is concerned.
    Even Liverpool won.

• 415.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-412: The u19′s probably the best bet for silverware

• 416.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-412: Yup, and when you think of how injuries disrupted all 3 teams (the junior teams indirectly…because players kept moving up to the ‘higher team’), it really is a remarkable achievement, all things considered.

U/19′s playing U/21

U/21′s playing Senior

It’s actually been a nightmare of a season for all 3 coaches, so the union must be doing something right ;)

I just have to enlist the help of a pro-googler, so that I can start comparing ‘caps’ between the Guppies and our young team heading off to Durban :)

• 417.silent_shadow: Reply to this comment

Interesting. I’ve often though Schreuder would be much better at fullback or flyhalf. Didn’t expect them to gamble at a crucial stage like this though

• 418.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Robzim , lol!

• 419.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-415:

Probably yes…. they have no “superstars” but as a team they play very well.
    The under 21′s are more unpredictable but are probably in with at least a 50% chance.
    Not so sure about the seniors….. they are certainly the underdogs by quite a margin.

• 420.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Slappes-418:

Howzit Slappes, U doing well?

• 421.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-400: i’ve never seen this allende guy before today, brache maybe twice but the former stands up well in contact & makes metres which forced taute to help & thus free the outside players. good few minutes from him.

• 422.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@silent_shadow-417: That move actually shocked me.I was going at the screen…’what the fck is going on here’. :D

• 423.wp_boytjie: Reply to this comment

Great win for Province. Marius Jonker made my blood boil , hate to say it but think today was our final can’t see us winning next weekend. Prroooooooovince

• 424.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-416:

Lol, sadly I cannot help you with the googling tonight… need to go and help my wife to finish a braai otherwise we will eat coals tonight…. cheers.

• 425.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Slappes-418: hoezit slappes… :-)

• 426.grant10: Reply to this comment

Farken incredibly happy…..beautiful WP….farken beautiful man!!!!

• 427.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Apparently the black people in PE love the Sharks and WP….

• 428.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Robzim, all good here in CFR mate. Happy for WP… now for those farkin clownfish mercenaries!

• 429.Slappes: Reply to this comment

@Transie, dit gaan goed broer. Drink jy n ietsie vanaand? What you up to tonight..

• 430.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

said it before and I’m saying it again.. Taute and Jantjies are not going to do WP many favors I would rather have had them both go to the Sharks.. we far better off without them

WP looked the best they have been all season when De Allende and Schreuder came on at 12 and 10, that was like a master stroke if you ask me..

Against guppies WP maybe should start like this

Pietersen
    Aplon
    De Jongh
    De Allende
    Habana
    Schreuder
    Groom
    Vermeulen
    Armand
    Fourie
    Steenkamp
    Etzebeth
    Malherbe
    Ntubeni
    Carstens

Harris, Kitschoff, Sinclair, Holmes, Catrakillis, Vd Heever, Brache

• 431.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@grant10-426: Fourie must have warmed your heart again

• 432.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-430: Schreuder came on as 9

• 433.silent_shadow: Reply to this comment

No way should Pietersen be starting (or kicking) in a crucial game. Most mentally weak player we have by far

• 434.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-430: Putting a scrummie at 10 for the first time and Carstens ahead of Ginger? Smoking crack dude.

• 435.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-432: he came on at 10.. the best he’s ever played for Province is tonight at 10.. same as the best game Duvenhage ever played for Stormers was at 10 vs Blues in Auckland..

I rather have Schreuder at 10 than Catrakillis,, far more enterprising threat at 10 than the Cat.. that the way to go to disrupt guppies, play Groom , Schreuder at half back and De Allende at inside center,, then you see some fireworks happening at the guppy tank.

• 436.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Slappes-428:

Cheers slappes… good to hear from u again…if i dont go now my wife is going to moer me so hard u will hear the smack in CFR. cu around..

• 437.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

Pietersen will be fine in Durban.. he overcame his jitters tonight.. Catrakillis the wrong option vs Sharks at 10.. play it flat and hard with Schreuder driving the ball up in Lambies face, and Carstens is an old bananaboy workhorse he knows the ropes how to disrupt those dudes, bring Kitshoff and Sinclair on later.. or even start the big boys at back row, Vermeulen, Armand and Sinclair and have Fourie start at 2, Ntubeni and Holmes on bench.

• 438.rangerman: Reply to this comment

so the wp get a chanced to win silverware.

pity its against the sharks.

• 439.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Somebody please explain to me why the Kings signed the WP no. 10? He’s no improvement on what we have.

• 440.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

Sharks gonna bottle it up and choke again next week just like they did last year and every time they ever made a final in SR

• 441.charo: Reply to this comment

well played weepee – sorry lions.

don’t understand this horseshit about weepee having to borrow u21 players for their 1st team.

weepee have the biggest rugby playing population in the country – by a friggen mile.
    by population;
    coloureds – mostly into rugby
    whites (afrikaans) – almost entirely rugby
    whites (english) – mainly rugby
    blacks (xhosa) – maybe 40% rugby

above in order of % of population.

now do a similar exercise for the rest of the provinces/franchises and see how they compare.

natal/sharks would come stone last (zulus, then indians, then english whites).

what this says to me is that wp underachieve and sharks/natal overachieve.

put it down to brain power.

• 442.rangerman: Reply to this comment

cute.

this is from a decade losing streak perspective?

• 443.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

Lions would have won easily if the played without the players who joined Province. Jantjes and Taute threw the game.

• 444.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@charo-441: its definitely brain power.

in fact, without a natal soutie flyhalf or captain, the boks dont win world cups or even tri nations.

its sad that wp fans think they are relevantg because of the 1980′s.

• 445.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-439: you welcome to him.. except we also made a poor signing.. Jantjies and Taute are no improvement on what we have as back up at 10 and 15

Tonight the first time I seen AC and Fleck take a calculated gamble that paid off.. hooray first time ever they thought outside the staid old box and it worked.. Pietersen and De Allende and Schreuder on for Aplon, Brache and Catrakillis was a masterstroke, Ok Aplon sub was injury enforced but the De Allende to 12 and Schreuder to 10 is actually what swung the game around.. Catrakillis will never offer any threat to Sharks.. but Schreuder and De Allende at 10 and 12 could and would.

• 446.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-435: De Allende at outside ot inside. Juan at inside.

• 447.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

Sharks pinch all their players from neighboring provinces.. if it were down to Natal whiteys and Zulus playing for KZN they would be competing with Griffons for a place in the 2nd or 3rd division.

• 448.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-446: yeah that the way to go.. JdJ at 12 and De Allende at 13 is the way we can smack those guppies for 6 with Schreuder at 10.. they won’t know wtf actually hit them.

• 449.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Lang Giel-443: Janjies played well below par yes but not Taute. I would say Butch was the biggest WP benefit

• 450.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-448: sorry yes , meant to say De Allende at outside or 13. He is a natural outside centre/wing

• 451.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-447: yes yes, pat howard is a natal boy playing for wp u21,

laddies love natal, its a place for winners,

• 452.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-435: My apologies. Thought Joe came on for him as Joe was standing in the flyhalf position on many occasions.

• 453.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

I still dunno what all the damn comotion was about signing Jantjies.. I wish Sharks had won the bid for him.. he gonna stuff our rugby another backward direction, he’s not the answer I rather have Swiel or Schreuder at 10 than him.

Taute is still a misnomer will wait and see what he offers in the back line but so far I’m definitely not convinced about him at either 13 or 15.

• 454.silent_shadow: Reply to this comment

On another note Eben Etzebeth is just such a beast. We’re blessed to have this future legend playing for us. He hasn’t reached quite the heroic levels of his domestic form on the internationa stage yet, but this guy must’ve been the best player for Stormers/WP in half the games he’s played. Absolute monster and there’s still a lot more to come from him.

Will never forget how he knocked down Bismarck at Newlands. For an instant I thought this team may have had a real chance with someone like him to lead them in the team, of course Joe P did his thing where he competely choked under any sort of pressure and the rest of the team promptly followed lead.

And I agree with De Allende at centre. Seemingly coem out of nowehere but a player who always gains ground with ball in hand. Not a big Brache fan myself. Think his moments are few and far between, don’t rate his decision making and overall just think he falls short on nearly every level in terms of making it as a top class rugby player.

• 455.rangerman: Reply to this comment

SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARKSSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

home final.

who will lamboe handoff this time?

• 456.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-444: Technically Joel was at WP in ’95 :-)

• 457.rangerman: Reply to this comment

cant wait for the wp light five vs the sharks monsters,

no place to hide.

• 458.Tuna: Reply to this comment

Poor handling and Jantjies playing his shittiest game of the season cost them tonight. Lions should have wrapped this game up with 10 minutes to go. How about that hyped up front row of Province getting murdered at scrum time. Some of you talking about Jantjies playing against a dominant pack at Province. Talking about hype… I see some of you are already hyping up this De Allende kid. Yes… he played good against guys who already had a hard 65+ minutes behind them. Sharks will be too strong at King Park next weekend.

• 459.charo: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-447:

so skoppie, you admit then that natal have very few natural rugby resources.

yet they have achieved above average over the last 20 years?

can only be brain power.

much like the japanese in the world economy?

• 460.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-451: all your natal boys that schooled up there who come here say that WP is by far the better place to play and have a good time.. ask Stransky, ask Peter Grant, ask James Small (who schooled in Jhb but played for Natal before WP), ask Luke Watson, ask Bob Skinstadt, ask anybody who started off at KZN and finished up at WP which is the better place to be.

• 461.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-456: he was ja, but he was natal educated (maritzburbg college like butch and peter grant)..

its ok, sharing is caring and we had honiball from bergville…

• 462.ahasaid theclown: Reply to this comment

@charo-459: its all the money that they invested in other provinces talents.. so if that equates to brain power then perhaps they can claim that as their success story..

• 463.charo: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-461:

i see this armande bloke is also a maritzburg college lad.

our little soutie province does it’s bit to contribute to the superpowers of sa rugby.

• 464.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-460: a list of trophyless players (with wp) IS your reasoning?

loser :lol:

@Tuna-458: hahaha, just shows the wishful thinking about jantjies is all about race rather than ability.

pat lambie is the man.

end of.

• 465.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@charo-463: haha, *** head s like snoeky and co will eat their own puke before they recognise this.

it makes me so happy.

• 466.charo: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-462:

but……

how did they get this money?

simple, from the outset of pro rugby they were the smartest.

promoting the brand, merchandise, worldwide recognition etc…

things only the bulls have woken up to a few years later.

weepee are still decades behind because they are fat and lazy.

the result of having the biggest pool of talent on their doorstep.

• 467.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Well done Wp a good win.

Jantjes cost the Lions the match, 5 missed kicks. eish eish eish

• 468.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@charo-466: Hiyas Charo,

Thank goodness the Sharks now have a decent backup 10 for next year

• 469.charo: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-469:

have you always been a weepee supporter?

to me, the weepee fan club have had it easy for so many years.

because they have been one of the “superpowers” of sa rugby and could afford to be arrogant.

us long suffering natal/bananaboy supporters have taken the jibes for many years because our team was exciting but not very successful.

so, do you see the difference?

“old” natal supporters are more genuine than “old” weepee supporters.

because we have had to endure more – that’s all.

• 470.charo: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-470:

my height and my weight – just a little younger! :lol:

why should weepee be his first allegiance?

you underestimate the strength of the maritzburg college family.

even pieter dixon came back to his roots

• 471.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-473: What about all the WP players playing for other unions at the moment huh kom snor ?

Sharks have had their share of Currie Cup silverware over the last couple of years ? What have WP had pielkop ? Fokkol. We not retrieving results back to the 1880s when WP played against themselves in the Currie Cup.

• 472.charo: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-474:

good news – thought he had decided to retire.

his wife is the daughter of my doctor – she is a beaut of note!

• 473.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-477: WP should have been relegated. Sharks, Lions, Bulls, Cheetahs have all won Currie Cups in the last W0 years. WP should have f##ked off to the first division.

• 474.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-480: @charo-478: @rangerman-477: Chaps, in all honesty arging with thaat old **** is as good as going to groen Dakkies and arguing with a oke thats in a vegetable state, seriously he must be one of the sadest loneliest people on earth,

His life revolves around insulting people and there place of living to make himself feel good about himself,

• 475.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-468:

Just a quick one.

Well done to your team, they were very good today and are certainly overwhelming favourites to win next week.

The other thing I want to mention is the under 21 game…. a few weeks ago you were having a larf at the wp team after the sharks thrashed them… you also asked whether Swiel was playing as you never saw him doing anything.

I guess you saw him today making that match winning long flat pass to send Howard over for the match winning try ending the hopes of the sharks in the process?

Things can quickly change in this game…. the winner today is the loser tomorrow…. or how did Bob Dylan say?

• 476.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@charo-482: Cool, and nope it seems he has agreed to play for the Sharks and will be our backup 10, I am however not sure if it is also on loan from the Lions or a perminent move

• 477.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@charo-478:

your weigh and height, lol.

Old surfers never die…… they just grow bigger like the waves they “conquired” in the old days :)

Well done to your team….. now you have both your number one and two teams in the final, lol..??

• 478.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-490: Rob, congrats on your teams win.

• 479.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-487: Ag dis ok poesneus. Jou mamma kan my ballas suig as sy wil. Sonder haar tanne in asseblief. Terwyl sy besig is, drink ek ‘n lekker whisky.

• 480.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-491:

Thanks man, same to you… sharks were all over the bulls and Lambie gave Morne a masterclass in how a modern flyhalf should play. I guess the vibe after the game was great or did the rain put a damper to it?

• 481.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-489: Ja ou kom snor.

• 482.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-493: ****** suiplap

• 483.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-496:

Yeah, we going to tie Pat to an oak tree in stellenbosch to make sure he dont run back to bananaland :)

• 484.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-498: hahaha, looks like a good idea lol.

going spearing in ponto d’ouro in two weeks time.

can barely sleep i am so excited!

• 485.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-494: Nope Rob Vibe was great, the fires are still burning, the band is playing and the peeps are partying.

• 486.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-501:

Thats cool…the bug seems to have bitten you big time, it is a great passtime indeed, takes much more skill then people think. I will probably do a few wreck dives (scuba) this summer and will also take out a rock lobster license again… our RL season starts soon, but it is quite restricted these days in order to make more RL available to the subsistence guys who catch it in traps or hoop nets…… and who poach like there is no tomorrow….sad story indeed.

• 487.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-504: Ranger the conditions in the stadium were very difficult, players were struggling to get distance with kicks today.

• 488.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-499: Jou ma se goed gebruikte, stink ou gwaf man.

• 489.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

OH AND NIKITA DARLING!!!!!!!!! Hope you see this tomorrow, :lol: what was that about the Sharks losing and you are never wrong???? ag need Skattie totally wrong.

I will await the post of apology :lol:

• 490.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-512: He sure did, I am busy watching the game on telly now, Actually the Ref was nort bad but he did do us in with a try, When Lambie chipped the ball and we scored Lawrence called us back but there was no reason for him to have called us back.

The try should have stood,

• 491.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

HUge thunderstorm in PMB tonight

• 492.rangerman: Reply to this comment

its funny watching a jew try become as facist as the people who persecuted jews and tried to wipe them out.

i guess its the same as the generational struggle we have with leaders in africa who learnt their trde from colonial/ racist regimes and cant find a way to re-invent the system they inherit.

its kind of pathetic but should be hammered at every turn imo.

• 493.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Tuna-458: You do realise that the WP front row that started were all U21 ? The if you take into consideration that Etzebeth is also 20 you have some context about the hype.

• 494.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i sense a nokia novel coming on :lol:

snoeky, in advance i suggest you come to peace with yourself before you try to advise a man like me ok?

i am off.

well done sharks! and wp.

bad luck lions and bulls you were worthy adversaries.

have a good weekend all.

• 495.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

What do Skop and Poppa have in common? The talk turns nasty the moment they enter the room and the sane people leave, only to return at the end,

• 496.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-530:

Please **** off now. Please.

• 497.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-533:

A bunch of naaiers live in Durban. Look at Zuma. What a vraat.

• 498.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

is ja, Skop. Dit gaan nag vir hulle wees volgende Saterdag.

• 499.nama1: Reply to this comment

CONGRATULATIONS…and CELEBRATIONS…

HAPPY TIMES are HERE AGAIN…

PRRROOOOOOOOOOOOVVVIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIINNNNNNNNCCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

Oh, and well done sardientjies.

Volgende week gaan julle kak in Kakfontein…sorry Kings Park.

• 500.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-538: hi skop…did you see hougaard your favourite put on a f.cuk deluxe performance today after jano was subbed?

• 501.nama1: Reply to this comment

Nic Groom…he be the man.

No Schreuder at SH…asseblief Allister.

• 502.kwas: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-538: Skop, I reckon you can rid yourself of all the anger by simply getting laid. Ask the frumpy cow if she can service you when province wins the CC?

• 503.Hondo: Reply to this comment

There were very few brave men in J’oburg who risked their money on the Lions with Jonker’s appointment ;)
    I did the same: follow the money!

@nama1-539:
    Celebration of the looters has started in earnest?

I see Skop earned another ban, must have said something right for a change?
    :-D

• 504.Westlyn: Reply to this comment

Well, the good thing about the internet is that everything is logged…So racist rants are not only saved but so is the IP address of the computer from whence the cowardly comments came. I suspect that the clown is a troll but that doesn’t excuse the blatantly racist vitriol he was spewing.

• 505.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Westlyn-544:
    It trolls from its cellphone.

• 506.Predawn: Reply to this comment

I think the Province woud rather be playing the Flou Trille in the final.

• 507.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@Westlyn-544:

Who..skopshyte? You could put her racist rants into a document the size of a telephone directory.

• 508.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-533:

..”academically brainwashed..”???

Sounds like something from the Soviet Union circa. 1980.

• 509.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@Westlyn-544:

Unless you other bloggers start sending official complaints to the administrators like I do, nothing will be done about this drol.

Time to band together to exterminate with extreme prejudice or just keep on complaining.

• 510.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Right, so the Brokeback hairdressers won the ‘hardebaarde’ from Brakpan. It seems the Province new style is giving them belief in scoring tries.

• 511.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

What do you call a team that has been beaten by a bunch of brokebacks?

• 512.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Well played WP, didn’t give up.

Now for those bunch of imports, the UN of SA Rugby……

Papa wag vir jou….

• 513.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

A lucky escape by my beloved Province, but we will take this.

Tough luck Lions – you have played beyond yourselves, especially with all the problems in the union.

Going to be really tough next week and Sharks are overwhelming favourites.

• 514.Fern: Reply to this comment

Skopy,have you got nothing better to do with your time?
    Get a life.

• 515.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-553: It’s going to be really tough!! Sharks are huge favourites !!
    I’m very happy that Proudfoot saw the light at lineout-time. The ball was thrown to the front virtually everytime. If Steenkamp had it his way, he would have called a number of balls on himself – fortunately he didn’t. I know Armand is perhaps not heavy enough for a lock, but I’ll consider to play him at 4 and Sinclair at 7. Sinclair made an important steal in the front of the lineout close to the Province’s 22m line. Province can move Etzebeth to the middle of the lineout. Steenkamp does not really contribute a lot during games.@Fern-555: I agree !!

• 516.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-552: It will take one heck of an effort to beat the Sharks. At this stage the Sharks have to be 60 / 40 favourites (at least). But there is always a chance in a final.

• 517.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-553: Nope WP are hot favourites,

you know us useless imports cant compete with the WP imports :wink:

• 518.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Why do people bother respoding to Skopclown?? by doing that ur fedding it??

DO NOT FEED THE ROACH!!!! simple really

• 519.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-558: Hi SL, don’t start with the mind games so early (LoL) !! Your team really took the Bulls apart. Lambie really took control (his forwards did their bit though). I thought Mark Lawrence was a bit too hard on the Bulls at some stages but I guess you have to take it when it is not your day. J Kruger was so frustrated during the match. I’m not so sure that he’ll do the job for the Boks in the UK. The pitch conditions will probably be the same in a month’s time.
    Do you have any idea what the weather predictions are for this week ? Kings Park really need a “good weather” break

• 520.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-559: I was not on the site last night but scrolled through the comments this morning. What can I say ? All this name calling is really so stupid – rather concentrate on rugby issues but I guess certain people can’t make any positive contributions.

• 521.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-557: Absolutely. If we had Tiaan, Andries and Jean I’d feel a lot better, but the Sharks at home must be the bog favourites, I was just having a gentle dig at the Sharkies here.

Again Steenkamp was mediocre the whole game, as you say there must be better players than him available.

Eben was huge again, Deon played well, Scarra is a good player too.

Backline isn’t working yet. many passes went in front of players, stalling attacking momentum.

We have some work to do this week for sure!

• 522.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-560: :lol: GM charles, I am just teasing my good mate stormersboy a bit :wink:

Boet come the weekend it all comes back to what i said last week, best team on the day will win it.

As for the refs yesterday, agreed one or 2 calls went against the Bulls that could have gone either way, Lets take lambies little chip and we score, as we scoring he decides to blow the whistle and call us back. TRY already scored, Thats a try we have beeb robbed of, So ref made afew mistakes both ways.

I actually sitting at the match thought he was a bit harsh on the Bulls, getting home last night and then watching on Telly showed me he was not that bad.

I am not a Lawrence fan and he has always nailed the Sharks, but i thought he handled the match very well yesrterday.

• 523.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-561: Agreed 100% Charles,

• 524.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-563: In defence of Lawrence, when Mellett tripped Lambie, he immediately blew the whistle. He explained it to Keegan that he thought it was a serious offence and had to blow. What he should have done was to play advantage, which he unfortunately did not do.
    Did you watch the U/21 match ? I didn’t watch it but somebody referred to Tim Swiel, the WP flyhalf. I’ve never seen him play but some guys were raving about him. Any comments about him.
    Stormersboy: I know you guys are having a go at each other. Any comments about Swiel at 10 ? I have to admit when Schreuder replaced DC I thought WTF… but he did quite well. To start him at 10 will be a huge risk. Joe’s kicking is not good enough to rely on in a final. De Allende played quite well when he came on IMO

• 525.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-565: Swiel is a very very good talent, WP needs to Look after this kid,

• 526.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-566: Good to hear !!
    Something else: I can’t understand why Plum took so long to bring Burden onto the park. Cooper struggled quite a bit in the lineouts (after an initial good start).

• 527.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

I had a look at the weather predictions for the week. It seems there will be a bit of a break in the rain but there will still be a little rain around on Saturday at Kings Park: fortunately not as much as the last couple of weeks.

• 528.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-567: Charles, Plum has made mistakes before of just making changes for the sake of changes, but of late is is thinking more about the changes he makes, Cooper actually played very well in the loose etc, just lost it a bit on the lineouts, The was also the reason a lot of people are not seeing,

A lot of people last week were saying Plum is mad for not playing Beast and letting Chadwick start, well Chadwick yesterday must have gained huge confidence from the faith the coach showed in him, and infact he klapped the Bulls TH in the scrums,

I think this was also very much the case for Cooper, A tough kid and strong scrummager.

Yes his lineouts he needs to work on

• 529.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-571: I wanted to mention Cooper’s general play – he brought a lot to the game: the time J Potgieter tried to tackle him and got bumped was priceless!! The Beast is nowhere near his best. Chadwick is getting better and better and like you said his confidence got a boost, being selected to start.
    Keegan Daniel once again showed what a mistake HM made to drop him.

• 530.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Juan De Jong looked very impressive yesterday and is way ahead of Taute.

Should be 1st choice 13 for EOYT.

• 531.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-563: Hey fella hope the hangover isn’t too bad ;)

Yes indeed it comes down to us 2 again, the 2 best teams in SA this year accross the competitions, as it should be,

Come Saturday as you said, it will be the team that plays better that will win, can’t wait to be honest!

• 532.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

Still don’t understand why Meyer chose Taute over de Jongh.

• 533.nama1: Reply to this comment

WP to take the CC next Saturday.

You can put money on it.

GP WIEPIEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!

• 534.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-572: Regarding the lineouts: they should try to keep it simple, especially when the field is wet. Look how well Province did in the lineouts – the reason: they kept it simple (obviously Proudfoot gave Steenkamp instructions to keep it simple).
    In my days with the old leather Super Springbok ball, it was a nightmare to feed the lineouts: that ball got so slippery – you had to “push” the ball into the lineouts because there was no grip on the ball

• 535.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-575: His obsession with size!!

• 536.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-570: People have no idea as to the weather conditions in Durban and what effect it had on the match.

This is why for the most i just laugh at some people in here making snide stupid remarks about the Sharks or the team they played against, Of course most of those remarks one looks at who the person is and just ignores,

The reason i say this is this. now i will take yesterday as an example.

Yes it rained, although not during the match(thankfully) and many people will say so what it is just wet, When it comes to Durban it is not just wet.

The humidity causes the ball with that salt content etc with the wet to be like a bar of soap.

THe air yesterday was so so heavy players were having a hard time getting distance with the ball, that besides the stiff breeze blowing that brought in more heavy rain that settled in after the match.

This is why i felt the Sharks played it very Smart against the Bulls yesterday, even though they should have had 2 tries and not only the 1, they slowy chocked the life out of the Bulls and did not pannick and try rushing a victory.

Sometimes you have play the situation and not just force what is not there to force.

• 537.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-576: would’nt expect it any other way with you Nyama, GROOT BEK BLY N GROOT BEK,

Then again WP always win the trophy on the MOnday and tuesday etc prior to every final :wink:

• 538.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

15 Jaco Taute
    14 JP Petersen
    13 Jean De Villiers
    12 Juan de Jongh
    11 Bryan Habana
    10 Pat Lambie
    9 Ruan Pienaar
    8 Duane Vermeulen
    7 Willem Alberts
    6 Francois Louw
    5 Eben Etsebeth
    4 Bakkies Botha
    3 Pat Cilliers
    2 Adriaan Strauss
    1 Beast Mtawarira

• 539.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-574: :lol; hiyas bro,

NOt too bad, was aweosome, and yeah I did call it in the week and say the Final will be Sharks vs WP.

Unlike Nikita who cam and told me how the BUlls would win and how she is never wrong :lol:

Still waiting for the Blondie to come show face in here lol

• 540.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-580: Like I said earlier – Sharks are the definite favourites. I’m obviously hoping for a Province victory but will not put money on it.
    Okay gents I’m out – need to do the Sh*t, Shave and Shower routine !! It took me some time to get going this morning after too much Sauvignon Blanc at the braai.

• 541.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@Charles, now that sounds brokeback to me lol!

• 542.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-582: For once my prediction was right as well !!

• 543.nama1: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-571:
    Congrats with your team reaching the final.

Hope you’ll have better playing conditions for us next week.

It’s ON.

WP by 10.

• 544.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-584: Hey man’s got to do what man’s got to do lol !! I need to clean up before I start my Sunday braai

• 545.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-581: Taute at 15??

Here is a fact and it was proved again yesterday in terrible conditions.

Ludick is the best 15 in SA by a country mile,

• 546.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@Charles, now that sounds broke back to me lol!

• 547.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-582: LOL I saw those posts. Yes, Sharks v WP is what I voted for as most likely on the Keo poll, and in my Superbru picks, which with the margin points actually saw me rocket up the standings once more. Nice.

I’ll wait until Friday to put my picks in for Saturday though, a lot depends on the fitness of players and team sheets.

• 548.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@RugbyStudent-589: Please let me go sir !! LoL

• 549.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-586: If you say so, Sharks actually do the talking on the saturday (matchday) :wink:

• 550.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-580:
    If we can compete at scrumtime we have a chance. But yesterday against the Lions we looked ordinary and the Sharks frontrow is the best in the country.

Province will be chomping at the bit though. 11 years without silverware should motivate the players :lol:

• 551.umkhonto: Reply to this comment

Well done to province, you played us at our own game, now with relegation I will be back for next years Currie Cup, Good Luck to the Guppies.

• 552.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-590: for sure

@nama1-586: thanks and likewaise Nama, WP showed some heart to take it

• 553.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-593: actually is 12 going on 13 :wink: :lol:

• 554.nama1: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-580:
    Hey, what kind of supporter will I be if I don’t believe my team will win?

WP going to moer you Sharkies.

Dis nou maar net so. Niks wat jy en jou mede Shark ondersteuners daaraan kan doen nie.

WEEPEEEEEEEEEEE :lol:

• 555.RugbyStudent: Reply to this comment

@sharkslover

Yeah, swop Taute for Ludik. Much of a muchness really. We don’t really have explosive fullbacks right now

• 556.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-597: :lol: nyama nothing we wantr to do about it, we love the fact that WP win trophies in the week prior tpo the match :wink: :lol:

• 557.nama1: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-596:
    The balance is shifting boet.

The u/21′s are in the final.
    WP is in the final.
    Vodacom Cup in the cabinet.
    Stormers topped the S15 log.

The next few years may yet be another golden era for supporters of the Cape base teams. Starting on Saturday, of course.

Beware.

• 558.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-600: I wonder where i heard all this before???? :shock: how could i forget right in here for the last 6 years :lol:

• 559.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-596:
    Won the final in 2001 against the Sharks at Newlands.

But we also won the Vodacom Cup 2012 and are the Super Rugby SA Conference title WINNERS 2011 and 2012 (received trophies for winning these titles)

When you desperate you list any achievements. :lol:

• 560.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Nyama , teasing you boet, WP are improving and have some seriously good talent coming through.

• 561.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-602: :lol: boet,

• 562.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

You never bet against the home team. Province did a Houdini act, for which we are most grateful. Playing at the fishbowl is a different kettle of fish… :lol:

• 563.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Pleased for the U21′s yesterday as well. Particularly as many of the players are already playing in the senior team.

• 564.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-606:

Really enjoyed the match. A great try in the dying minutes too…

How you doing bud?

• 565.nama1: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-601:
    You better believe it.

Before WP won the CC in 1982, we went through a similar barren era of more than a decade afa silverware was concerned. (nly shared the CC with the BB in 1979.)

I see great similarities between the two teams.

Young front row: Kitshoff, Scarra, Malherbe vs van Aswegen, Cockrell/Povey, Hempies
    Good 2nd row: Bekker, Etzebeth vs Bekker (sr), Div Visser
    Loose trio: Any combo vs Louw, Stofberg, Mallet
    Game breakers a plenty in the back line.

The only weakness still, is a FH who can dictate the game.

No boet, this is our time again. wink:
    Loose trio:

• 566.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Who were the geniuses from this hallowed blog of rugby expertise who predicted a WP vs Bulls final….

BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

• 567.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

• 568.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

So, Keegan “Too small” Daniel was actually big enough to totally embarrass the credentials of the new No 8 flavour of the month, Arno Botha…

Arno farken Who?

I look forward to the midget competing against the “best” 8 in the country nextweek…

The Midget vs Fatfuck Vermeulen… Spicy.

• 569.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-607: I’m good thanks, enjoyed the last minute victories on both counts, Sharks u21′s down, now just the senior team to go.

• 570.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Lambie the “Fullback”…

vs

Morne the “Flyhalf”…

The joke is on someone here…

Looks like Heyneke and his Emperor got no clothes after all…

• 571.nama1: Reply to this comment

Who were the geniuses from this hallowed blog of rugby expertise who predicted a Sharks vs Lions final….

BWAAAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

BOOM!!!!!

• 572.wnbb: Reply to this comment

You can’t even select a team on this blog without Sharks supporters supercilious nature kicking in.How dare you select a team without Ludick at 15,Lambie at 10,Whitehead and Jordaan as centres etc etc seems to be their mantra.Sharkslover,wearing his Mormon temple garment,seems to be the main cheerleader in this regard.

• 573.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-615:
    True. :lol:

Bok team according to the Shark groupies:

Ludick
    JPP
    Jordaan
    Whitehead
    Mvovo
    Lambie
    Hougaard
    Keegan
    Coetzee
    PSDT
    Etzebeth
    Jannie
    Bissie
    Beast

:lol: :lol:

• 574.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-615: @nama1-616:

• 575.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Funny enough,I had a very similar team,except for Pienaar(former shark) at 9. :D

• 576.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1-616: Take out Hougaard and replace him with Reinach and you got yourself a Bok team that will beat the current Bok team any day of the week…

Six farken Love…

• 577.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-618:
    On the reserve bench, you’ll find:

Burden
    Juandre Kruger
    Deysel
    Kankowski
    Reinach
    Bosman
    Viljoen

• 578.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-619:
    That team, without Etzebeth of course, will not even beat WP next week, my man.

WP going to moer your “BokSharks” on their home turf.

Take that to the bank.

• 579.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-620: @wnbb-618: u2 ignoramous butt pilots forget how you insult anything Sharks or KZN on a daily basis, you forget how you always press for WP players even when they farking injured or uselss, so pot kettle??

• 580.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-621: enig julle kannie eers agteroor moer ie boet.

• 581.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1-621: Can I quote you, numbnuts? Take that to the bank – Capitec? :lol:

You poor traditional power supporters… while the Sharks and the rest of the rugger playing play rugby the way its supposed to be played – you fucknuts are still obsessing about structures, gameplans, 60m touchfinders and netjies rockspider rugby…

pity the fools :lol:

• 582.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-624: should read rest of the rugger playing world

• 583.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Ludik put the Knickknacks is the best 15 to bed once and for all…

Sharkies are actually starting to embarrass the credentials of many current Bok incumbents now…. :lol:

• 584.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Sharkies are also starting to embarrass the credentials of many “knowledgeable” rugby journo’s and their many bandwagon favourites that they punt for the Boks…

Laughable :lol:

• 585.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-626: As did Jantjes yesterday, he put himself to rest :lol: he cost the lions the match

• 586.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-624:

I won’t hold it against you if you do your business there. I’m sure they give you good service. :lol:

• 587.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@nama1-616:
    No way Hougie is a better scummie than Rienach.

• 588.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-627: Hiyas HG,

The party was soooo good last night at the tank

• 589.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-627: See what some of these numbnuts dont understand is that it is about a team and not ther individual.

They lose 1 play and for them it is the end of the world, we lose a player and the show goes on.

I mean we los\t the best Hooker in world rugby till next year and the kid in his place just keeps the show on track :wink: :lol:

• 590.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

WHEN the Sharks, and NOT IF the Sharks, beat WP for what – the fifth time this season – in the final, it will truly be embarrassing for the “leading” SA side who after all have the most run-on Boks… And that is WP of course…

Farken what a larf SA Rugby is turning out to be… All the struggles, the farken 4 out of 9 International win rate, and yet its been attempted by Meyer with substandard players…

Looks like the Sharkies and their supporters were right after all WHEN the Sharks win the CC next week…

Doesn’t that GRATE those supporters of the “Traditional Powers” – WP and the Bulls…

Go Keegan’s boys – Keep showing that middle finger… Its beautiful, no, its actually poetic to see… :lol:

• 591.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-630:
    HG already told me about my mistake. :lol:

• 592.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1-629: Your money… your bank… obviously…

All Mickey Mouse :lol:

• 593.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-631: Told you, cuzzie… I decided already that I would rather go to the final at KP than the Semi…

Will be better weather :wink:

• 594.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

WP die Currie Cup kom wee!!! WP jou lekker ding! Gotta love it! Must say Lambie a fantastic 10!

• 595.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-633: :lol: Oh hell Keegs put on huge hits on the BUlls monsters, they just bounced him off and fell to the ground on their own :lol:

• 596.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

One more thing I have to laugh at… and also have to concede about some treacherous, dumbfuck Shark supporters… were those absolute idiots who reckoned Plumtree was Dumbtree and furthermore were advancing the cause of Jimmy Stonehouse as his successor….

Farkenhell… Suppose even the Sharks have dumbfuck supporters right up there with the majority dumbfuckery of the supporters of the “Traditional Powers”…

• 597.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-636: well then i will be seeing you there :lol:

I already got my ticket

• 598.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-637: Sandtoontjies, :lol: there is a little stumbling block you will have to beat first before die Curriecup Kom weer :lol:

• 599.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-633:
    “it will truly be embarrassing for the “leading” SA side who after all have the most run-on Boks… And that is WP of course…”

The Shark team that played against the Bulls yesterday:

15 Louis Ludik, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (c), 7 Jean Deysel, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Jandre Marais, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Kyle Cooper, 1 Dale Chadwick.

Subs: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Beast Mtawarira, 18 Wiehahn Herbst, 19 Steven Sykes/Peet Marais, 20 Willem Alberts, 21 Charl McLeod, 22 Meyer Bosman.

I count 13 Boks in the match 22.

The WP team for yesterday’s match:

15 Gio Aplon, 14 Gerhard van den Heever 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Marcel Brache, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Don Armand, 6 Deon Fourie (c), 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
    Subs: 16 Deon Carstens, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Wilhelm van der Sluys, 19 Jebb Sinclair, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Damian de Allende, 22 Joe Pietersen.

I count 5 Bok players.

Nobody likes a liar.

• 600.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-633: No it doesn’t. Come back when you have 32 titles.

• 601.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-639: HG luckily i was not one of those :lol:

But dont be harsh with M aka Sharksgirl, shes a fantastic lady, she got caught up in that stupidy with a guy named KSA on Sharksworld, trust me Sharksgirl is a huge huge huge Sharks fan.

BY the way did i tell you Butch is returning to the Sharks??

• 602.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

WP in the FINAL, WP in the under 21 Final, WP in the under 19 final! Just saying…

• 603.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-637: Nice fantasy you got there… No chance in reality…

Sharks are going to farken embarrass all of the WP legion of current incumbent Boks…

And yes, I am crowing… I am confident… Because I am absolutely certain that this Sharks team, and the way they play, will farken beat the current Bok side and the way they play, at least 4 out of every 5 times…

And that is excluding 3 of the very best Sharkies too – Bismarck, Frankie and Kanko…

• 604.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1-642: Run on Boks was the qualifier… Do I have to spell it for you…

Ag, nevermind, you like a gift that keeps on giving – truly proving my thesis of “Traditional Power” supporters dumbfuckery in every post :lol:

Pity it was such a long post to prove just that :lol: :lol: :lol:

• 605.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-643: 32 titles, and the last one won more than a decade ago…

Truly proving that you “Traditional Power” dumfucks are truly living in the waygone past…

And your teams playing outdated rugby from the waygone past too… Like the dumfcuk closed minded verkramptes you truly prove yourselves to be…

Over and over… and over again… :lol:

Sharkies win… and the WP laden Boks lose… :lol:

Keep thinking of yesteryear….

• 606.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-644: Not directed at Sharksgirl at all… She acknowledged her error and is now a fully fledged Plum supporter…

Its more directed at those Sharksworld idiots should they dare read proper Sharks insight elsewhere… :wink:

The same Sharksworld who reckon Transie Megatron is an “expert” apparently :lol:

• 607.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Seems very quiet here…. :lol:

• 608.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-647:
    Still a bold face lie.

Sharks: 7 run on Boks yesterday.

WP: 5

For the final, Plumbtree will probably start Beast and Alberts bringing the run on Boks in the Shark team to 9.

Lies…lies…lies. I guess it is a Shark thing.

• 609.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Now that I have some relief after doing a couple of BIG bhoshas on a “traditional power” thread… I will retire satisfied in Sharks superiority for now…

Only to return later to have a few more smelly dumps on this now stinking thread :lol:

• 610.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-649: :lol: HG, by the way it was only a few from Sharksworld, RobDylan the sites owner for example amd many others were not of the opinion that Plum should go.

There was also a few on Rugby 365 that were anti PLum, AND NOW THEY ARE NOW SINGING A NEW TUNE :lol:

• 611.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

somewhere in pretoria a coach quietly laughs

• 612.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1-651: I reckon you obviously either dont understand the term “run-on”, or you actually cant count…

Or Both…

I reckon its the latter… Why?

You a dumfuck “traditonal power” supporter of yesteryear of course… Thats why :lol:

Lunch calls… Over and out for now…

• 613.nama1: Reply to this comment

@mamma_lou-654:
    Why?

Is he crazy?

• 614.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-651: I aam just watching the WP match, man your little worship boy Fourie again got away with murder, he is a dirty player of note, But soon someone is going to give the twat the hiding of his life,

• 615.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-655:
    Sharks run on Boks:
    JPP
    Mvovo
    Lambie
    Keegan
    Deysel
    Coetzee
    Jannie

WP run on Boks:
    Aplon
    Habana
    de Jongh
    Vermeulen
    Etzebeth

Exposed for the liar you are. :lol: :lol:

Enjoy your lunch.

@sharks_lover-657:
    Yeah, that was totally unnecessary by Fourie.

• 616.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game “Farken” how old are you dude? beat the boks? Sure the Sharks have some stars, but so does the Lions, Bulls, WP, Cheatahs.. Combine these guys and you have the best in the country, the best team in the country! Don’t disrespect the Boks with your little Nemo talk! This is the Currie cup not the World cup!

• 617.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-658: Nama mate thats what keeps me from rating him as a player, seen it so many times from him,

• 618.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-659: Relax, dude ur obviously not a regular in Keo,

• 619.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-657: Actually he got away with it there. Thought Fourie was going to be given a yellow card.

See you say Butch is coming back to Sharks. Answered this on the Sharks thread, but will say it again here. Really pleased to read that. Butch is good for another year and if he plays like he done last week we have cover for Lambie at fh. Though I do think Bosman has come on a long way this CC at fh. So we will have enough cover now for fh and centre.

• 620.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

@nama1-656:
    someone posted here last week(don’t remember who) that everybody wrote the bulls off prematurely and they would beat the sharks, morne would outplay patrick and “somewhere in pretoria a coach quietly laughs”

• 621.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nama1-658: There is not much difference Nama. 5 or 7 don’t really measure it that way. Also when last has Deysel played for the Boks? Think he only played one game against Italy on eoyt 2010 if I remember. Could have been the year before that, it has been that long ago I have forgot. Though Deysel is playing some outstanding rugby again. Very pleased to see him back to his best.

• 622.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

@mamma_lou-663:
    probably feeling pretty silly now

• 623.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-662: Hiyas Pooms,

Yeah it was told about it last night, the Also mentioned CJ VD Linde is off the France

• 624.nama1: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-660:
    You do rate Bissie though.

He is guilty of the same kind of behavior, you know.

I think there is another reason why you don’t rate him. :lol:

• 625.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@mamma_lou-663: That would prolly be Bakkies, or senor El crapo or the Phil72 caracter

• 626.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-667: Nope he used to, glad he seemes to have stopped that stupidity, a lot of us Sharks supporters used to get angry at that as well as Jannie used to love doing that.

This is why we used to prefer Smit and spoke about Bismark being a walking yellow.

• 627.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-659: Don’t worry,mate.Hg is the regular entertainment on here…together with his fellow guppy supporters.Not all of them are like that though.

• 628.Puma: Reply to this comment

Reading the paper today and see Meyer will be taking a big squad over for eoyt. 32 players will be selected next Sunday.

Now I do hope to see Ludik and Bresler’s name in that squad. Both have performed brilliant this year and Bresler has been performing on a high standard since the start of Super Rugby and still is. Ludik got it together late in Super Rugby, but heck has he played some awesome rugby at fullback. Has to be our best fullback in South Africa right now. Most definitely was better than Zane yesterday, though Zane did have a good game, just that Ludik again was outstanding. Cobus Reinach I have no doubt he will be in that squad. Brilliant talent and also outplayed Vermaak and Hougie. Meyer has to have his eyes wide open now before he selects. There now has to be a full front row on the bench so we will be seeing a 8 on the bench in this eoyt.

• 629.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-666: Good news to read that Butchie will be back in the black and white. CJ not too worried about him going to France.

• 630.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I see on on other rugby websites,Sharks supporters punting for Bresler to be selected ahead of Etzebeth!Seriously??

• 631.nama1: Reply to this comment

@mamma_lou-663: @mamma_lou-665:
    Oh. I did not see that.

He must be feeling really silly, I agree.

Don’t think it will stop Meyer from selecting Morne as his no. 1 FH for the EOYT. :lol:

@Puma-664:
    That was not one of HG’s “qualifiers” Puma. How long ago someone played for the Boks.

He said WP have more run on Boks than the Sharks and I proved that he was a liar.

• 632.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-669: You think Jannie will be okay for next weeks game? Really hope so.

• 633.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-670: whaes like us?

dam n few and they’re DEID!

• 634.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Oh,I see Puma has started it on here as well. :D

• 635.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-668:

i dont know how to do the ‘embarresed red face smiley’

you have to admit the reffing ruined it though.

• 636.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-671: Oh hell Pooms i got mixed emotions about that, I would rather our players rested for next year, also our players in good form and seem to lose it under HM.

and I mean why would you want our useless players in the Bok team?? sure it should be all Bulls and WP players, sprinkled with aa few Cheetah and Lions players :wink: they would be untouchable

• 637.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-673:
    See Puma’s post 671. :lol:

• 638.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-677:

• 639.nama1: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-678:
    colon oops colon (no spaces)

• 640.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nama1-674: Not really talking about what you both spoke about. That is both your business. What I was saying to you from me, that 5 or 7 Boks don’t make that much difference…. :wink:

• 641.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-678: :lol: Bakkies,
    at first i wowuld have agreed with you, but i watched the match again and the is 1 or 2 calls the ref got wrong, you must also remember there was 1 or 2 calls that cost the Sharks like a certain trry and for no reason he didnt play advantage, HIs it was a very serious incident does not sit well i am afraid as one clearly sees Lambie being just fine.

Nope boet, i was there and saw your players being detroyed in tackles etc,

If not for the poor conditions the score could have been far worse.

In saying that bad luck , your coach however needs to move with the times, thaT is not a bad Bulls team, just seem very poorly coached.

• 642.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-679: I know and I feel the same for now, but I know the players hearts really would love to be part of the Boks eoyt squad. Thinking of them. Though they do come back a bit messed up from playing with the Boks. Except the ones that sit on the bench…. LOL .. :) Those that sat on the bench came back even better! Says something hey?

• 643.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nama1-680: I give up Nama!!They might as well change the black and white jersey to green ones and dispatched them to the muddy isles. Apart from the 22 that will be selected for Saterday,I’m sure they will find a further 10 to complete Puma’s squad of 32. :D

• 644.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-684: Very good post. Well said agree.

• 645.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nama1-682:
    :oops:

that would be me :grin:

• 646.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-688: :lol: Bakkies good on you for being big enough to admit when ur wrong

• 647.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nama1-680: :razz: And that was said without my black and white glasses on….. :mrgreen:

• 648.Puma: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-686: :razz:

• 649.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-686:
    Hahahaha…

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-688:
    There you go. :lol:

• 650.Puma: Reply to this comment

Honestly if Ludik and Bresler’s name is not on eoyt squad, then I have NO idea what it takes to get selected as a Bok. As those two have been playing sublime rugby this year.

• 651.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-653:

Forget Plum, I remember quite a lot of lads wanted to see the back of Keegan especially in his role as captain.

• 652.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-684:

sjoe SL, its hard to agree with you in regard some of the calls by the ref but congrats all the same and may the best team take it (no reffing conspiracies).

bulls are one or two season from being contenders but i agree maybe a coaching change or at the least get some technical specialist consultants in to twaek a few things or help open up the coaches perspectives.

• 653.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Puma-690:
    I’m sure. :lol:

Any young players from the other provinces that you think should go on the EOYT?

• 654.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-684: Mark blew too soon and should have allowed that try after Lambie got tripped up. If Lambie never got tripped up he himself would have scored.

So the ref made mistakes our way too.

• 655.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-688: :D Unlike certain Sharks supporters on here like Sl,I can really say that you are a great sport on this forum.

• 656.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nama1-696: Jeez bud. Now that is hard, will have to think about it…..hehehe. :mrgreen:

Ginger from WP. Always forget his name. JC Van Rensburg from Lions. Actually think Meyer might bring in Bakkies and Steenkamp that are playing in France. Just a feeling I get.

• 657.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-694: I’ll be honest innitialy i questioned Keegs as Capt, but hell he has grown unbelievably.

Never said he should be dropped as Capt though, but i did honesly worry about it in the beginning, that being early in the Super 15

• 658.Hondo: Reply to this comment

@nama1-642:
    WP team that played the Lions yesterday:
    Marius Jonker, Craig Joubert, Pro Legota
    The Winning Combo :-D

Some said Jantjies missed on purpose, but that came mostly from those who haven’t watched the dud last two years, glad to see him going to the Stormers
    :-|

• 659.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-698:
    I like Bakkies. Reminds me of myself if i was mad as a hatter :-)

• 660.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-689:

somwhere in pretoria a coach quietly mutter to himself: “there is a time to laugh and a time to cry”… :lol:

• 661.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-695:

It would be a mistake to get rid of Pine Pienaar at the Bulls. This guy is a good coach.

• 662.nama1: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-694:
    You’re not suppose to remind them of that.

They’re probably thinking of erecting a 3m statute of Keegan at the entrance of Kingspark right now. :lol:

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-695:
    The Bulls/Blue Bulls did actually quite well considering the quality of players and leadership they lost.

Playing in the knock out phases of both S15 and CC is a good showing by them, I reckon.

• 663.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-696: Yes there are quite a few. like Rhule and Kitshoff, i reckon they should get a chance in the smaller games.

Lemme tell you Noone mentions Herbst our backup TH, but noone has dominated him. so many young players comming through.

But wait…. Herbst is a Sharks so i knowall i’ll get is sarcaastic rebuffs re him being a Sharks and we only mention Sharks, but feel free to show me any props that have dominated him. and unlike Chadwik??? Herbst is very good in the loose and on defense.

• 664.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-703: :lol:

• 665.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-701: Some say Taute knew what he was doing when he kicked out that ball at the end. :D

• 666.Puma: Reply to this comment

@nama1-696: If JdV does not get over his injury then we are short at centre as we don’t have Fransie either. So we will have to cover ourselves there. Jaco and then JdJ should start. Though both are playing outside centre. So will need cover there.

There had to be 8 on the bench for eoyt. A full front row has to be on the bench. So we will be seeing 5/3 split from now on. Liebenberg is injured so think Chili will get selected and probably Burden as well.

• 667.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-705: well atleast we dream of erecting a statue of a start Sharks player, you guys dream of the star players erection, big diffs :wink:

• 668.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-698:

you’re too kind. sir
    and the same to you.
    i always say variety is the very spice of life

(makes it fun and enjoyable so without all the different malkoppies, SL included, on here this place wouldn’t be half the larf)

• 669.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-701:
    Who is favorites in your opinion on Saturday or are you waiting to see who will be the ref before you decide? :lol:

• 670.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-710: Start = Star Sharks player

• 671.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-702:

so you think you’re not a hatter..?.. :lol:

• 672.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-706: Forgot about Rhule. He will get selected. With the new rule of having to have a full front row on the bench. (8 players) now think that Meyer might have looked at Herbst as we don’t really have any other really good th. Herbst was very good yesterday. Then read that Bulls are thinking of playing Greyling at th for next year. Don’t rate him though.

• 673.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-709: Pooms i cant wait to see Fransie and JOrdaan in combo in out backline, and now Butch returning makes it seem just spicier

• 674.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-704:
    ok, but then open up to outside consultants perhaps?
    louden did a lot of good with the bulls imo.

• 675.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-702: :lol:

Hey my Sharkie friend howzit? See you will be supporting Sharks in the final of CC this week. Good to read that. You don’t have to go out and buy a Black jersey as you already have one for Saturday ….lol.

• 676.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-714:
    Ok i am mad but only slightly.
    Anyways logging off, later Bakkies

• 677.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-716: I can’t wait either. Going to be a great centre pairing. Tim has been great for us this year. But Fransie is in a class of his own though. With Butch, Tim and Bosman we have good cover at centre and fh now. We sorted there. Just hope we can get JC Van Rensburg from the Lions to cover Beast…. :)

• 678.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-719: Hurrican mate, it should be easy for you to support the Sharks, you already have the black clothing, just add some white body paint on ur face and arms. and the Sharks play a Kiwi brand of Rugby, so you will feel right at home :lol:

• 679.nama1: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-706:
    In SA, no one prop dominates another for some reason. That’s not a good enough reason to select him.

Your TH is suppose to dominate the opposition LH. Who has he dominated? :lol:

@Puma-709:
    8 on the bench, Puma? Has the rules been changed wrt the total reserve players? Last time I checked, you could only select 7 reserves.

@sharks_lover-710:
    I’m sure there are some who do.
    :lol: :lol:

• 680.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@nama1-705:
    ja, but they are better than that.
    like the spartans, i spit on them for returning without glory :lol:

if you want to be the best you must always, always believe you are the best.. and then you just do it…

• 681.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Puma-718:
    Actually i dont own an All Blacks jersey, well a new one.
    I have an early 1900s AB jersey, its more of a very dark brown though.
    But that still wont stop me, i will be supporting the sharks

• 682.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-720: we are fine at LH bodet, trust me Chadwick is a very good scrummager, we need a combo prop like eugene van staden, or cilliers etc

Like Smitty was for us

• 683.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-719:
    cheers hurri

• 684.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-722: well again if you watched yesterday you would have seen the answer you ask.

trust me he is a dman sight stronger that ur Brok backslapper

• 685.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-724: Good on you mate. Any black t-shirt will do. Sharks won’t disappoint either.

Jeez it will be a cracker this Saturday. Hope you guys get the CC final over there.

• 686.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@nama1-722: keep up with times Nama, ur a typically slow behind the times WP supporter :lol:

• 687.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-659: Old enough to know that a team favoured and punted by the WP, Bulls “Traditional Supporter” dumbfucks coached by Meyer and playing “structured” rugby such as:
    15 Zane
    14. Habana
    13. Taute
    12. Donkey De Villiers (C)
    11. Hougaard
    10. Steyn/Goosen
    9. Pienaar
    8. Fatfuck Spermwhale Vermeulen
    7. Potgieter
    6. Louw
    5. Kruger/Bekker
    4. Etsebeth/Flip
    3. Coenie
    2. Strauss
    1. Greyling/Gurthro

Will get absolutely annihilated at least 8 times out of 10 by the following playing Plums brand of rugger:

1. Beast/Chadwick
    2. Bismarck/Cooper
    3. DuP
    4. Marais/Alberts
    5. Bresler
    6. Daniel (C.)
    7. Coetsee/Alberts/Deysel
    8. Kanko
    9. Reinach/McLeod
    10 Lambie/Bosman
    11. Mvovo
    12. Steyn/Whitehead
    13. Jordaan/JPP
    14. JPP/Odwa
    15 Ludik

Fuckthe Boks if they cant see the Black and White talent wood for the superior Sharks rugby trees…

• 688.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-728: Noe they lost to AUCKLAND yesterday, I think Bryce cost the canes the match

• 689.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-725: Chadwick played well yesterday. Starting to get there finally. Yes he can scrum well, but does give away some penalties. Agree we need a player that can scrum on both sides. Pity Cilliers is going to WP.

• 690.David: Reply to this comment

@Puma-715:
    One of the effects of the new bench rule will be to reduce the need for a prop that can play 1 & 3.

• 691.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-731: Never watched that match, was talking about our CC final coming up..lol. Hurri will be supporting our Sharks this Saturday.

• 692.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-730: you forgot PSDT and Butch and Franco VD Merwe :lol: eish and many others :lol:

• 693.Puma: Reply to this comment

@David-733: I know. The rule states there has to be a full front row on the bench. Think that is great, will cut out the no contested scrums in future.

• 694.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-710: Just like they would use your teeth impressions on bambi’s d!K to identify him??? :D

• 695.Puma: Reply to this comment

Rain pouring down again. Jeez we have had plenty rain this past 6 weeks. Do hope it is dry for the final next week.

• 696.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-737: Again typically you nto G@y talk? back to your gutter poodlefekker, ur a disgrace to the human race.

• 697.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-738: you didnt answer me yet Pooms, you gonna be at the match??

• 698.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-739: Well,is it true or not??? Remember,you started it.Can dish it out,but can’t take it. :D

• 699.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-730:
    my god meneer, lawrence gift you sharkies one lucky semi and now you skeem you the bees knees….?..

dont be a qualified nwata HG

bulls got more titles than tittie.s on a flea ridden bluff brak :lol:

• 700.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@nama1-658: Here you go… I will humour you Nama, since it is absolutely certain you dont really understand English and you definitely struggle to count…

Last Bok side that faced the AB’s:

The Run-on side:
    15 Zane Kirchner, 14 Bryan Habana, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Johan Goosen, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Andries Bekker, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Beast Mtawarira

5 WP players excluding Louw.
    2 Bulls
    3 Sharks excluding Pienaar
    2 Cheetahs
    1 Lion

Do you understand now? Or are you truly as farken illiterate as your name suggests? :lol:

• 701.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-740: Sorry never saw that post. I might go. Have to look at the weather. Actually all my mates are going (they all have season tickets) so will see if there is a good seat. I don’t have season tickets so every time I go it is in the East Stand on the really kak seats high up. Will see tomorrow what seats are available and let you know.

• 702.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-739: Unlike Transie who can back to the 1900′s,i only need to go back to post 710. :D

@nama1-705: well atleast we dream of erecting a statue of a start Sharks player, you guys dream of the star players erection, big diffs

• 703.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-735: Lol… was talking current Sharks…

Fark, its unfair if we got to include the new boys such as Franco or the Old Boys coming back to Black and White such as true Shark legend lost in the Rooibont wilds of Transvaal for a little while – Butchie :wink:

• 704.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

you sharkies keep this up and i’m gonna start shouting:

prrooooooooovviinnnnncccceeee!!!!!!!

• 705.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-742: :D

• 706.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-741: I didnt start anything Cnutplug, if you recall I have asked you on many occasions to scroll by, i have no desire to talk to you in anyway, Ionly always see you making stupid juvenile little comments about me or my team,

So please run along, scroll by or in good english FO.

maybe one day when you grow up and try talking rugby?? i might review my opinion of you.

• 707.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Its funny that the current RUN ON (Emphasis for the strugglers such as Nama) Bok backline doe not include a single player from the Province with the undoubted best backline in the country…

Apparently none of Ludik, JPP, Jordaan, Whitehead, Mvovo, Lambie, Reinach are actually good enough to displace those current exciting attacking luminaries in the Green and Gold…

This apparently is what the supporters and coaches of “traditional Powers” of SA call a Bok backline…

The rest of the rugby playing world, including the Sharks would call it a shoot yourself in the foot joke…

What a farken laugh :lol:

• 708.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-746: :lol: HG

• 709.Puma: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-747: Come on Bakkies. A week before a final there will always be banter between the supporters of the two teams contesting in the final.

Banter and good sense of humour is a MUST this week. Total nastiness, all the vitirol stuff should be put aside this week. Bring on the banter and sense of humour for sure. So get used it brother, us Sharkies and Province boykies will banter the whole of this week…. :mrgreen:

• 710.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-750: NO NO NO HG you should know by now that there is no backline as good as the WP/Stormers backline, noone scores as many tries as them LOL

I mean according to them every try the Sharks score is a soft try, :lol:

• 711.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-742: Coochie coo, Blue Balls…

You guys were lucky that Lawrence didn’t send off your farken dumfuck thug of a prop for the trip on Lambie… as well as Kruger for the knee to a Sharks face in a ruck…

Bulls got their just deserts and were actually lucky not to have been beaten by more than 17 in the rain nogal…

I reckon if the weather was dry, the superior Sharks would have farked your dear “winning” Bulls with a cabinet “full” of trophies by 40 points plus…

Bulls playing dumfuck Bok rugby got farken dominated by the souties playing Plum Sharks rugby….

Schweet :lol:

• 712.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I sense a poppa blow-out from sharkslover.As i said before,the oke can dish it out ,but he sure as hell can’t take it.As Pedigree said,the internet doesn’t tell porkies.Once it’s out there it gets recorded as evidence .You need to learn that simple fact in life Ty :D

• 713.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-747: PLease showut for the WP bakkies we are used to the team you supprt losing :lol:

• 714.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-742: That famous ‘bluff’ they want to pass off as Sandton?? :D

• 715.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-752: I get my tickets through the Sharks supprters club in PTA, like Saturday i was on the main stand, not bad seating at all, and if it rained?? no problem :lol: if you do need can always get through tme for you

• 716.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-746: :lol:

• 717.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-753: Ja, its starting to get embarrassing for the supporters of the “traditional powers” WP and Bulls that players from the Johnny come Latelys are not good enough to make the Bok run on side yet farken absolutely obliterate those same “superior” Bok players from the Traditional Powers head to head all season long….

Their world is falling apart… The lies and fantasies are being exposed

Shame :lol:

• 718.wnbb: Reply to this comment

When the oke starts to make obvious spelling mistakes,then you surely know he is on the bottle again.You need ,i guess,be constantly drunk to be a Sharks supporter. :D

• 719.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-758: Everytime I go get tickets the only ones left are in the East Stand and very high up. You know my kak knees too…. :mrgreen: Also you get soaked there…lol. Will let you know. Mate said he might be able to get me better tickets. Knows someone there. Then again that is always said and I land up in the East Stand…. :roll: So will see tomorrow.

• 720.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-760: :lol:

Thats why Poodlefekker keeps mentioning my name for attention, but not surprised he keeps trying to save face, but having been benned 100 times he shows his usual deseased self,

• 721.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma-759: Pooms, you must be as chuffed as all hell with your boy giving all the so called FH kenners – supporters, journos, pundits and coaches alike – a huge up yours yesterday…. Especially against Morne the man…

Farken embarrassing for a mere “Fullback” to totally outplay a “Flyhalf” in the wet like that… :lol:

• 722.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-762: Like i said, lemme know, you have my email>? and phone no.

• 723.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Puma-752:
    naaice :lol:

@Heavens Game-754:
    huh? mellet was sent off and the knee was accidental, nothing in it.
    but you’re right, we were lucky lawrence didn’t even more to give you guys the game… lke changing the rules of rugby sommer on the fly…?.. :lol:

@sharks_lover-756:

fok! did i say province..?..

go shaaaarrrkkkkssss!!! :lol:

• 724.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-764: :lol: Good one bud…hehe. Yip Lambie showed em up for sure. Two weeks in a row now.

Now have to start to punt for Ludik to get the fullback jersey he deserves…..lol. No laughing matter really, Ludik has been our best fullback since the last part of Super Rugby.

• 725.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-764: SAme for you HG; you are in PTA right??

Lemme know and i’ll give you to contact details of the chairman of the Sharks supporters club in PTA, he gets guarenteed 100 Tickets by the Sharks union, so they normall have a group booking.

• 726.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-766: :lol: P Bakkies

• 727.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-757:
    i still wanna get out of here in one piecs.

• 728.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-766: Bakkies?? you see that BB supporter clown named Phil72 has dissapeared?? :lol:

• 729.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ok cheers for now
    will check back later
    geniet dit sharks en wp ondersteuners

you got lucky :lol;

• 730.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

:lol; ? = :lol:

• 731.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-771:
    ja, ek dink hy’s in n kroeg iewers met RL :lol:

• 732.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-765: Ok will do.

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-766: :)

• 733.Puma: Reply to this comment

Rain absolutely pouring down. Thunderstorm kinda weather now. Really pleased we never had this amount of rain yesterday for the game.

• 734.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-774: :lol:

• 735.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Proper Shark frenzy on this thread.

Puma, Sharks_Lover and HG all sampling their own farts and complimenting each other…

You guys reckon the stands will be half full come the final?

• 736.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma-767: Yeah, Ludik has lifted more than a few notches… Only thing he cant do is punt the ball 70m + which will no doubt count against him despite him being better than any 15 in other factors such as:

- positioning
    - joining the line
    - safe under high ball
    - no better tackler in SA at 15

• 737.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-768: Thanks SL, appreciate the thoughts, but will be going to a Box…

Looking forward to it … However hopefully work doesn’t get in the way….

• 738.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-766: Only a yellow… It was never accidental… Fark, he thought he was Chuck Norris there… A definite red… Filthy Bully who got his comeuppance nevertheless… :lol:

• 739.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-778: Short answer… Yes… Of course… Even not including the patrons boozing in the many bars in the stands… Like the Tighthead, Loosehead, left wing, right wing and Duikers pubs…

There’s probably more pubs in KP than there are pubs in Pretoria… Keeps the fans busy so they sometimes not in their seats… Honest :lol:

You see, the souties in Durbs can behave themselves with a good few beers under their belts – unlike the Danville Specials at Loftus or the Caped Crusaders at Newlands… They cant hold their booze :lol:

• 740.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Wasnt it embarrassing for the vaunted Bulls scrum to get absolutely shunted with those two souties at the coalface – Chadwick and Cooper… Before Beast came on and did a final mercy killing… :lol:

• 741.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-778: Absolutely, guaranteed half full…. :mrgreen:

Seriously it will be full, well almost full. Normally the east stand to each side on the top seats hardly gets full. Awful seats no one wants. Otherwise it will be about full.

• 742.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-782: I’m as soutie as they come and I can tell you as a UCT student all your young Natal souties are down here luuuuurving it. No chance of them going back home, Cape Town is in a league of its own. A

lthough I’ll admit they still support the Guppies in Rugby… Baby steps.

My uncle claimed that Newlands can’t sell booze because (in his own words) “the combination of drunk Dutchies and drunk Capies would result in chaos”.

• 743.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-778: All the pubs will be full, there I can guarantee you… fullhouse…hehe.

• 744.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-779: Still can kick well. For me still is the best fb in the country right now. Hope Meyer can see that. Lambie should be chosen as fh this time too.

I can tell you though, whether Morne played kak nor not on Saturday he will be selected as fh. So will Zane be selected as fb. So no use us going on here. Just pleased they play in their positions at the Sharks. For now that what counts. Also us playing our own game style.

• 745.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay out of here now.

Before I go, need to say this.

Cobus Reinach will be the Bok scrummie come world cup. Make a note of that everyone. I am that sure of this youngster. Another brilliant talent that has come out of the Sharks Academy…. :) It will be Ruan for this eoyt at scrummie but Cobus will get that jersey eventually in a years time.

Cheers out of here now.

• 746.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-785: UCT… Now thats a farken overrated Uni if ever there was one… Seems like all the parents of the them Sharkies that have been sent there have been bamboozled by the Cape propaganda bullshitt and are truly as tunnel visioned and myopic as the average Capie…

UCT… pffft….
    Next you’ll be telling me its “one of the best in the world”….

BWAAAAAAAHAAAAAHHHAAAHHAAAAA

• 747.PissAnt: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-717:

Put Pine in charge, Ludeke is overrated.

• 748.rangerman: Reply to this comment

i just loved mornes swinging arm to ludicks head.

not because it was in any way good for a sharks star, but because it was mornes admission that he is nowhere, outkicked tactically and at goal by a 22 yr old kid.

the country saw it.

morne knows it.

meyer is still wiping the poo from his face.

lurvely.

• 749.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-791: :lol:

• 750.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-790:
    its been touted that ludeke would get heyneke’s DOR postition and the head coaches for blue bulls cc and super rugby teams could/would change.
    i would support this but still contract one or two outside consultants like heyneke did, to help with that top two inches type stuff.

• 751.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-791:
    you should feel ashamed of yourselves to walk away from a game in which the ref decided most of the outcomes.
    changing the laws of the game on the go.

• 752.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

first thing i would have done is go on record stating how dissatisfied i am with the refs handling of the game and some of the decisions made if it was my team that won.

first thing.

• 753.Sharksgirl: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-794: I’ll just repeat to you what you Bull supporters said to us after that famous final in 2007 – Look at the Scoreboard!

The Bulls and in particular your favorite Morne of the stiff arm were totally outplayed and out thought, your crazy scud missile, chosen for the Boks, gave away more penalties than Brussow the entire S15 that according to HM was why he was not chosen for the RC. The ref was not good,I agree but he was not THAT incompetent and actually he doesn’t even like the Sharks, we have actually won very few games with Lawrence blowing the whistle! – Plumtree said it in his interview “we knew with which game they would come to us and we were not disapointed” its what the AB coaches must also be saying in regards to the Boks!

• 754.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

You have a pathological problem with “filthy kiwis” and “cheating refs”.

You must sommer have a mindfuck explosion attack when it’s a “filthy cheating kiwi ref”.

• 755.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl-796:

Well done with the team. I was spot on. I went Lions as well. You always back the home team and in this case the Sharks are overwhelming favourites to take the final quite easily if I’m reading the comments correctly here. :lol: I’m trying to organise some tickets for the final…

• 756.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-789:

UCT top university in SA by some distance…

• 757.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@PissAnt-790:

:lol: Put Mallet in charge, Meyer is overrated…

• 758.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl-796: Is that the same Plum you guys wanted to replaced with Jimmy Stonehouse?? :D

• 759.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl-796:
    look, well done sharkies you were/are the form team this season as evidenced by your super rugby showing and i’m betting that, short of a choke, you should win the cc.

bulls by rights were always going to have to play way above and beyond themselves to win it. this squad is still one or two seasons away from being contenders.

am just very displeased with a lot of the reffing decisions by lawrence, it was shocking to say the least. and that sot of thing often can affect a teams rhythym and attempts to play to the point of sinking them.

good luck in the final.

@Liewe Luiperd-797:

thankfully thre of the worst kiwi refs known to man have ‘been retired’ from rugby.

• 760.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

three of the worst

• 761.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Lambie has overtaken Jantjies in the Keo poll.Sharkievarkie supporters have been hard at work i see.By midweek bambie should have Eben in his sights. :D

• 762.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-802: Interesting comment Bakkies.So,if the fail to be beat the WP u21 team we can safely put it down to a choke?? :D

• 763.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Don’t these fish have there own website

• 764.cab: Reply to this comment

Who gives a toot – sa rugby and s15 is all that matters. Currie cup is a joke half tge players are pulled or rested.

• 765.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Sharksgirl-796: Very good post Sharksgirl. Spot on. You tell em young lady…. :wink:

• 766.Puma: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-805: Get with it. Lambie is the most complete flyhalf in South Africa. Has been since 2010. Only then he had to compete with Matfield and FdP as coaches back then, as they wanted Morne. He is once again, only for him AGAIN to now have those players coach to deal with.

Goosen, Jantjies are superb, but Lambie is our totally complete flyhalf. Time for Meyer to see that.

• 767.cab: Reply to this comment

Lambie is so-so, he prob deserves a shout ahead of morne but he’s not got tge promise of goosen – he doesn’t have tge natural lace for a start and that’s always good for a running flyhalf.

• 768.cab: Reply to this comment

Lambie doesn’t have pace, jantjies doesn’t have bravery, morne has lost a mind of his own and is now completely unpredictable.

In short – without goosen I don’t think we too hot, and without houggard playing at 9 , there is very little danger for tge oppo at halfback. Put it this way lambie ain’t no carter.

• 769.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-807:
    personally i dont think its fair or good for the boys involved to start attaching ‘chokers’ to age group rugby. for my part it should remain just that, an opportunity for youngsters to play the game they and to find as much enjoyment from it as they can. for me there’s only winners at age group, no losers.

• 770.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-808:
    seriously… it would be better for all if they congregated at their supporter website hq

• 771.Puma: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-802: Bakkies buddy, Sharks had Mark as ref against Stormers this year in their first game, he there blew Sharks out of the park. I remember most penalties there were against Bissie and Keegan also against Chadwick. I still doubt that we should have had so many penalties given against us. WE Sharks should have won that game if it was not for Mark Lawerence. Then teams just have to deal with it, try and play the game the ref blows too. Anyhow, same goes for Kaplan against the Bulls in our fisrt game. Even there we were blown out of the park. Our team just put it behind them and go on with it. Us Shark supporters were not that happy either back then. We should have had two wins under our belt if it was not for the bad reffing. (Us supporters thought that way at the time), However, we still reached the final. We have to live with the bad reffing and the good, we get some of those 50/50 calls and then we don’t. That does happen bud. That is rugby. At the time I thought it cost us a spot in the final, then Sharks just nailed it in the end. Ref or no ref we were just too good. So probably the way to go is to give the ref NOTHING to blow your team. That kinda stuff happens bru, not that we supporters like it, but it does.

• 772.Puma: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-814: Wise words, very good post buddy.

• 773.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-809: Cabbie why do you post with tge? I have no bloody idea what you are saying there buddy. If I annoy you with this post I apologise, but heck what does tge mean?

• 774.cab: Reply to this comment

Pumes, it’s my phone, tge = the, dunno why you think lambie is so great , I dint think he’s going to be that great – tho maybe hougaat and lambie together might offer something

• 775.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-813: Cabbie,

Sometimes you talk poop bru. Goosen is very good, but he crumbled under pressure as much as Jantjies does. Lambie has it all buddy. BMT means a lot, especially in BIG games. Nothing can teach you that, absolutely nothing, you have it or you don’t. Lambie has bucket loads of it. Out of them all his defence is the very best as well and so is his distribution. And now so is his kicking. I am not only speaking of goal kicking his field kicking is excellent. He totally out played Morne at Morne’s game yesterday. Lambie is as cool as Carter. Something that we need in BIG games boet. lease man, give credit where it is due. The kid is only just turned 22. TJ from Reunion wrote a article about this months back about Lambie. If those kiwis can see it why can’t we? Why do we have to pull a youngster down here in South Africa? Why? He is also the most good mannered young kid, that says nothing and just gets on with it. Jeez bru, give this youngster a damn chance. Just because he is a Shark you want to have a full go at him. The reason us Sharkies are speaking up for him. Much like we done for John Smit.

• 776.cab: Reply to this comment

Gdam what an idiot – there are probably a handul of worthy pursuits – if aliens had any fkn brains that pick up the thing and run with it.

Morne was actually ok when he was a 12, but tgen they turned him into a hougaard which was truly 1d.

• 777.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-822: lease = please

• 778.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

@ 730.?Heavens Game, I think you meant “FARKEN” LOL

• 779.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-820: Not Hougaard Cabbie, I will be Lambie and Reinach. Reinach is playing absolutely brilliant at scrummie, totally out played Vermaak and Hougie yesterday. Just watch Sharks half backs next year bru, Lambie with Reinach are going to be something truely special. Both only 22 years of age. They have time on their side and they are going to be awesome next year. Together with Fransie and Jordaan. Jeez Sharks are so damn lucky to have these brilliant youngsters in their team. You have to remember Fransie is only 25 years of age as well. They are all so young. Breseler only 24 too. I think Jandre at 4 lock for Sharks is only 23 and we have PSDT that is only 20 years of age. Sharks have plenty youth in this side, that will grow and grow like some did in the 90′s.

• 780.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-826: meant – truly

• 781.cab: Reply to this comment

Goosen crumbles under pressure? ***** christus you got black &white TNT sticks lodged up your *** and stuffing up your vision Pumes..

I don’t think I seen linebreaks like that by our centres let alone flyhalf – that bugger was amazing

• 782.cab: Reply to this comment

WTF is reinach -lemme guess, he plays for sharks u12 span?

• 783.Puma: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-821: Skop,

You are so very right ou maat. I totally agree with your post there. How sad is that? Hougaard was a brilliant (see what is in front of you player) to become this total robot kinda player. Damn sad that. He should have gone back to Province where he first came from was the Cape. Or Cheetahs or Sharks. The poor guy is totally brainwashed with the type of rugby he has to play at Bulls and Boks.

• 784.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-805: By midweek Lambie will miraculously have 80 Bok test caps,3 IRB Player of the Year awards and a start on Hollywood Blvd. The gang of “Muttons dressed as Lambies” will be swapping Lambie war stories long into the night…..How he singlehandedly took down the AB’s…….How he won a WC by kicking the Boks to victory…..Ja swaer.

The power of the mind :)

• 785.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Puma-826:
    Wow, the Sharks are so awesome.

• 786.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Puma-816:
    fair enough, i hear you, boet.

@Puma-817:
    yip.
    meant to say for youngsters to play the game they LOVE and to find as much enjoyment from it as they can.

but you got my gist.

• 787.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-828: Don’t get me wrong, Goosen is a superb player, but after watching him for Boks he never had either the freedom or bmt to do what he does for Cheetahs. I promise you Cab, Lambie is the real deal. He is the total package at flyhalf. Our complete flyhalf. Sure he can’t 60m for goal, but that should not be what is expected of him. Watch and you will see how good he is, THAT is if he is given the time at Bok level. I VERY much doubt Meyer will give him ANY time there. It will be Morne AGAIN this eoyt. I think that is a missed chance to see what we have in this very mature young man. Huge pity. I think only the kiwis can see what we have in him, somehow we miss it????? If he was wearing a silver fern on his chest, I feel it would have been different for him. How we seem to smother that creativity.

• 788.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-832:

• 789.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-832: So we are…… :razz: LOL.

• 790.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-832: Wikipedi ‘awesomeness’, and you will find a Sharks team snap :) Front of the jersies black and white, back of the jersies green and gold.

All Sharks. All in.

• 791.Puma: Reply to this comment

@ahasaid theclown-837: You are 100% correct Skop. Agree with you. And that is a bloody shame. He came for the Cape and really wish he went back there. Bulls have and Boks have brainwashed all the creativity out of him. Bloody shame that. Hougie is a natrual (see what is in front of you player) just to be coached out of it. Feel for him. Yesterday it looked like he could not care a damn, I really don’t blame him either.

Anyhow well said Skop. Good post from you there.

• 792.cab: Reply to this comment

Listen if we pick all the sharks player we’ll end up back 6th spot like the sharks in the s15 and everyone will be petitioning for the coaches resignation, of hoe?

• 793.cab: Reply to this comment

Daniels has been pretty unlucky to be dropped but Springbok first pick, is a v big call.

• 794.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Anyhow, I just think this insane travel schedule my poor WP boys have to deal with, might have a negative effect on their performance in the final.
    Sigh.

• 795.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Puma-838:
    Stay humble Puma.

Th!s game w!ll appear br!ght eyed and bushy ta!led for your team one week then k!ck you !n the teeth the next week.

Remember the Sharks were !nv!nc?ble before that game aga!nst the L!ons !n.JHB dur!ng the Super Rugby season then look what happened.

• 796.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

It is not the 1st time Skoppie-poo has mentioned aliens visiting earth to watch neanderthals play rugby. It’s not the 1st time Skoppie-bear has informed us rugby is so utterly c r a p.

One wonders why Skoppie-pet spends so much of his life commenting (and vloeking blindly)about such a silly neanderthal game?

Fark off if you dislike it so much p r i c k!

• 797.cab: Reply to this comment

Janee where has all the vokmaarvoort gone ? We hot the cheetahs pulling backflips (in 14th), the lions playing it wide (in 15th) – and they want more fkn entertaunment yet, gdam the aliens would sure as nuts think we Dom if the purposes is winnning.

• 798.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-829: No man Cabbie, he is playing Scrumhalf. Just watch come next year or the following he will be the Bok Scrumhalf. I have that much faith in him. Do you ever remember his father? Well he had brilliant speed much like his son. Cobus is superb.

We don’t have very many scrumhalves coming through, but reallyb boet, Reinach is the real deal. Just watch next year’ Super Rugby. He will be Sharks 1st choice scrumhalf. Not bragging because he is a Shark Cabbie, just excited for our Boks that we finllay have a top class scrumhalf coming through. He is the real deal, mark my words.

• 799.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-847: Crikey ignore the typos up there… :roll: LOL.

• 800.Guns: Reply to this comment

@cab-813:

Fair enough, Lambie ain’t no carter, but if you take a close look at carters structure, he was never the fastest 10 around, he evolved into a complete 10 with great vision and anticipation, great eye for the *** and tacktical kicking/awarness. Lambie is still going through puberty ffs BUT he showes similar traits!!! If lambie continue to improve his kicking % and continues to grow into the position he could become a superb 10, as with Goosen and Janjies. And between all of them I still feel Lambie currently has the coolest head under pressure and seems so natural when dealing with pressure.

• 801.Guns: Reply to this comment

Can’t say “g.a.p” ? WTF!?
    That can’t be! let me try again – gap

• 802.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-844: Funny?? many posts from Wp supporters telling us they will win??? or you blind to those posts?? i mean every year we reaad and here how WP will win the Cup and have won the cup, in the press and on blogs etc.

@ years ago in Cape town before the Final in Duurban every day time you turned on the radio it was like wtf are the Sharks, do they even deserve to be on the same field of play?? We all know how that panned out don’t we??

• 803.Guns: Reply to this comment

hmmm.. wtf did I just type..

• 804.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@Guns-852: typo boet, you must have typed j a p

or a a p

• 805.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Guns-852: :lol:

• 806.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

aap

• 807.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

definitely j a p then :-)

• 808.cab: Reply to this comment

Guns – I’m not convinced all the great 10s had a burst of pace – I guess jonny is like lambie but I’m talking the type that opens it all up. I reckon lambie probably a better 15 or 12, but he is prob the best best at 10 for eoy tour -my prediction, we going to struggle.

• 809.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-844: Banter mate. You have to learn to take it sometimes. I have learned. Look you will see much of it this week. East Coast Brothers against West Coast Brothers we both gonna be giving plenty of banter to each other. Lighten up bru. I hardly ever, ever do this sort of thing, but come on it is the CC final let us just relax, take the banter with the humour and let it ride okay? If it becomes vitriol then that is when to draw the line. For now just have a laugh, there will be plenty nervous banter going on. Just have a laugh this week. Any of our teams could win it.

• 810.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-852: :lol:

• 811.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Nonsense. Lambie “opened it up” in the CC final in 2010 again WP when the Sharks won 30-10. Lambie sliced through the line several times.

I am also getting sick and tred of these dumbf’cks who keep saying his best position is 15 or 12.

He is a flyhalf ffs. Have some confidence in the youngster with an extended run at 10 and he will become a great.

But jirrrrreee all this chopping and changing and contrary mary bs must be f’cking up his game.

• 812.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-851: The best after speach I will remember after a Currie Cup win was by Naas Botha.

“We from Northern Transvaal will NEVER lose to Natal again in a 100 years”……. hahahahahaha. Bliksem old Naas must still feel dof from saying that. That must have come to bite old Naas on the bloody backside. Because we became the best team in the 90′s. Now we hear Matfield saying it was the Sharks (Known as Natal way back) that the Bulls most feared. So there you have it. Some say things that they have not idea how the future might turn out…..lol.

• 813.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-861: That was after Natal won the 1990 Currie Cup.

• 814.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Puma-858:
    Banter ? looks l!ke you post!ng from your heart. You post w!th such pass!on for the Sharks. :lol:

Yes, Prov!nce have been here before.

But h!stor!cally WP choke ?n the sem!’s and the Sharks crack !n the f!nal so we have have the psycholog?cal edge.

But on a ser!ous note !s Cobus the late Jaco’s son?

• 815.Guns: Reply to this comment

c@Liewe Luiperd-853:

J a p die a ap then ;)

@cab-857:
    Ja did not think you were saying that, but what I think lambies strengths are – composure, tacktical awarness, eye for the gap etc (he is a good thinking player and no slouch on defence for his size either). Give him some time, who knows he could really do well, guess we will never know though.. Although now that Goosen injured it would be the perfect opportunity! Morne/Janjies can cover bench, im not conviced with Janjies great qualities but maybe just not ready, lacks self believe or something, in most games he has these lapses during critical moments and hesitations, regularly enough atm because I notice it pretty much every time he plays.

• 816.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-860: Brilliant post. Totally agree. Same as TJ the kiwi said. We need to play Lambie and have faith in him, he is our complete flyhalf. Poor yougster has never really had a chance with the Boks. Gets pushed to fb. He is a fh. Give him a chance. None can understand that at fh a player HAS to have bmt, Lambie has bucket loads of it.

• 817.cab: Reply to this comment

Now naas had severe spoed on him – if lambie had half that speed he coulda been great but I just can’t see it – goosen now tgat was potential whether he’s just unlucky or built of glass who knows.

• 818.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@Puma-861: when did Matfield say the Sharks were their most feared opponents?

Makes sense. The Sharks snotklap them often and more than any other team.

Tacitus has said the same thing.

• 819.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-851: You have nothing to worry about this time around. There will be very little chest beating, as the WP are rabid underdogs.
    It’s 500 1st class caps up against 500000000 1st class caps; at home, and in good form. No matter how it is sliced and diced, the Sharks should pump this version of a WP team.

If your boys don’t take this by 25 I would call it a disappointing performance from a Sharks perspective. :)

Have a good evening all.

• 820.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Goosen should be called “Mr Glass” or “Splinter” because I get the sense he is a walking sick note like that blitsvinning bowler from the EC who looked as if he could have done really well – Mfuneko Ngam who didn’t get enough protein when he was a kid..

A shame really.

• 821.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-864: I can tell you this. When Sharks played Chief at the Tank this year, it was Lambie and Tim that shut SBW down. Their defence was brilliant and that I have to say was the only time I saw SBW having a total nightmare game. Still have it on my pvr. Lambies defence at fh is totally solid. Something none of the other 3 very good fhs offer.

• 822.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-861: Oh hell who will ever forget that, and the best was somsone from capital radio pulling the plug during the after match speeches, they were so pissed off :lol:

• 823.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-867: Said it on dstv the other day.

• 824.Guns: Reply to this comment

On another note, Ludik pawned Kirchner.
    Kyle Cooper & Bresler playing good rugby too, don’t see why Besler should not get a chance to join on the EOYT with bekker out. Bit more conditioning and he will be even more of a mennace.

• 825.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-866: Funny how he is up with all play, stop dreaminf Cabby seriously, there is nothing wrong with Lambies speed.

Sometimes learn to give credit where it’s due, even when the player is not one of your favourites,

• 826.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-871: Well I was living in Holland at the time, but came home to watch that final. Watched it with friends I remember in Durban North. Never forget Naas saying that………..hahahahaha. AND here we are in 2012????? Still a threat…. Just love it boet.

• 827.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-875: Never managed to get tickets to the final. That is why watched it with some good mates here.

• 828.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Bresler has improvedd dramatically. I really rate him now. Early this season I thought he was a bit soft, but boy has he hardenedthef’ckup.

• 829.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-873: I have said that buddy. Good post pleased to see others see what I see.

• 830.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Meyer doesn’t like Bresler’s mullet though……… not verkrampte enough……

• 831.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

One player that has to be !ncluded on the EOYT !s Lud!k.

If Aplon !s to small then Lou!s !s the only other opt!on.

• 832.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-870: Puma, here is the difference and then they always blame Sharks supporters.

when we say a Sharks player is top notch we get this whole **** about how we hype our players, yet the supporters do it just as much.

but the difference is this and i will give you a good example,

Etsebeth is being hyped by 99% of Sharks supporters too, no problem the Kid has had a fantastic year,so it matters not who he plays for.

We for example hype Lambie for his brilliance and all we keep getting is snide remarks from Other teams supporters,

Goosen or Jantjes can have 1 great game and is hailed the next big thing, Yet we keep reading about how Lambie must still prove himself. How he had this 1 baad game in the SR final, and he is hailed as useless.

So dont ever stop saying your say re the player you think is great, those who dont like it?? Fark them and the bus they drove in on.

They are welcome to scroll by

• 833.cab: Reply to this comment

SL 874, he’s got BMT as guns says, but so does morne, – he passes the best tho jantjies got a nicer inside ball – but is he as good as the australasians ? No I don’t think he got the x factor – goosen tore them a new one, lean slinky and deceptive, fantastic and tgen it all went titties up and meyer played him into the ground when he’s knee is gefkd.

• 834.cab: Reply to this comment

Bresler – ag asb tog nee fk, do we actually want to win any matches on tour – I don’t wanna cone 6th, fksake then we must petition..

• 835.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-875: :lol: Pooms, yeah i was working too and could no go, but hell it lives in the memory forever.

• 836.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Puma-870:
    Exactly. Pity Meyer probably only has recordings of the Bulls Super Rugby games ;)

Lambie at 10 with Franse Steyn at 12, 13 Whitehead, JPP – very sound defensive line. Just need to sort out 13, & 15 for Boks. Franse Steyn is extremely effective on defence.

• 837.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-880: Totally agree. How can a player of that class be ingnored by Meyer? What does it take to be a Bok? Ludik has done everything, has been our best FB since late in Super Rugby and still is. Hope he gets a call up and Bresler. Both been outstanding for Sharks. They would be great for Bok rugby, both of them.

• 838.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-882: Goosen will make a better 15, as long as he learns to defend better

• 839.cab: Reply to this comment

Bresler – liewe fkn kameelperd – sharks got a decent team but only cos got about 4 worldclass players – I like to do them see well but I don’t wanna see them fking up the bokke chances when we got far better players..

• 840.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Guns-885: Nope Guns you cant have your centers both being the same type

You will see what i mean once Frans is back and playing alongside Jordaan, with that center pair you will see things happen

• 841.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-885: Ludik for Fullback. Don’t underestimate Jordaan at outside centre. He might be too SMALL for Meyer’s liking, but heck the kid can tackle any size player in front of him. Outstanding 13 he is. Has plenty speed too.

• 842.Guns: Reply to this comment

@cab-882:
    Goosen is injured ATM thats the prob though, so let Lambie have a go then we can see shouldl his future be at 10/15.

@cab-883:
    Bresler has had a decent outing, very physical and keeps it up throught the game slowley taxing away at opposition just by being a tanker ;) Im just saying if he could get some real fire in his eyes he could be good, possibly under rated future prospect who knows.

• 843.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Guns-892: They dont want Lambie having a chance as they are scared he just keeps proving them wrong, How will they ever get their favourites back then??

• 844.Guns: Reply to this comment

leve him locked in a room with one bed to share between Etsebeth & Bismark, he will either die or come out just as demonic :D

• 845.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Guns-892: They dont wanna see a lock playing Rugby Guns, they wanna see a lock that moers opposition players.

HellBresler tore the Springbok BUlls locks a new one yesterday, just like he has been dloing most of the season.

Right now though to be honest i would still get Bakkies in there with Etsebeth and see how that works for now.

• 846.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-889: Cab, The Bokke chances were buggered up at Soccer City without SHARKS PLAYERS… :roll: We only had 3 in that team that day. Bresler is underestimated. Really I am starting to not care, if Meyer does not select the best players he has. He can stick with Province and Bulls players. AS long as our Shark players play for us at the Sharks, right now think that is the best for them. The brainwashed daft Bok game plan messed up many already. Rather leave our top Sharks Players at the Sharks where they can now prepare for Super Rugby. Why should we share our players with the Boks when NO ONE actually rates them. No bugger them all of them, keep our superb players for ourselves. Guys like you don’t appreciate the best players from South Africa being selected for Boks, because they have a problem with the Sharks players. Why should they then perform if they do get selected? No bugger that. Sharks for Sharks then.

• 847.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Puma-887:
    Fullback !n terms of Bok rugby !s a major concern.

Taute appeared to be the solut!on but my op!n!on on h!s ab!l!t!es has faded over the last few months. HM I feel pushed h!m to early.

Lud!k defens!vely and on attack !s the Real McCoy.

• 848.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@cab-855: Cabby The Bmt that Lambie has is very rare mate, his decisoin making is what makes him different to the rest,

Yes Goosen is a special talent , i too have said this, but even Goosen makes many wrong choices, you cant just run everything in test rugby.

The calmness Lambie shows is again something rare, and believe it or not he has the same traits as the other 10′s

• 849.Guns: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-893: Meyer should just grow a pair of foken balla and start lambie at 10 for the first faarkin game on EOYT, then the proof will just be in the pudding and if it does not work out he can put Morne at 10 till Goosen comes back. All lambie needs to do is practice his place kicking like there is no tomorrow come EOYT he will then be the best 10 by a hop while Goosen is injured.

• 850.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-846: What i told you before??? :lol:

• 851.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-867: Bresler OUT PLAYED the Bok Locks from the Bulls. And that was in the wet conditions that we will be playing in NH coming up in two weeks time. If Meyer can’t appreciate that kind of player then really he can bugger off too. Why should Bresler then play that brainwashed up rugby for Meyer if he is not appreciated? Jeez time to wait for a new coach it seems that can see who is really the real deal in each position. Bresler, Ludik and Keegan has been treated badly really. Bresler and Ludik by not getting selected and Keegan being dropped for what exactly? Keegan outplayed Arno yesterday dammit.

• 852.Guns: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-845: If they dont get Dannie Russow or Bakkies I wuld say Bresler deservs inclusion for sure. Locks for Tour (Etzebeth, Flip, Kruger, Bresler). Still feel we really need a solid replacement to rotate with Junnie dup, his career may just be played into the ground at this rate.

• 853.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-846: Did you read the long post i posted re you??

• 854.Guns: Reply to this comment

They should shave Bresler balled or give him a Mohawk and a goatie then he will be quite the sight!

• 855.Guns: Reply to this comment

And don’t get me wrong I think Flip and Kuger had superb game against allblacks in nz, just feel Bresler has been solid throught the Super 15, CC and has potential as well.

• 856.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-847: I also thought Taute was the real deal. It could be that he is played out of position at the Boks. Might need a season at Province next year to prove again he really is that good, which he seemed at the time at Lions. Now Lions don’t even play him at fullback. Taute’s tackling was atrocious at outside centre against the ABs. They ran holes through him and JDV there.

At Fullback we have Ludik that is producing great play week in week out. From Super Rugby already. Think Meyer selects a player and sticks with him. Still think Meyer is waiting for JdV or who ever to play outside centre again so he can shift Taute to Fullback as that is the player he wants there. For now he is ruing the player’s mind up, as Taute is not that great at outside centre. Eish! bud we have to wait and see our Boks on this eoyt tour. Hope we beat Ireland and England as I feel we just might get a thrashing from those two countries. We should be Scotland, but then we never did the last time round either…. :roll: Selections is always key. Always has been for a top coach. Henry paid the price in 2007 by not selecting right either.

• 857.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Puma-846:
    The problem !s Sharks players cannot make the mental adjustment on the !nternat!onal stage.

Maybe just the front row, JPP and Alberts when h!s !n the mood.

• 858.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-856: ruing = ruining

• 859.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-857: Sorry mate but thats a load of higwash.

• 860.cab: Reply to this comment

Only 2 bok no 4 locks – elstadt and flip

tho etsebeth is fantastic, he’s prob a 5 for next couple of years to compete with Kruger and bekker.

These 5 locks are way better than anything else in sa, way way better, the drop off in class is mamoth – sa have never had great worldclass depth since readmission – how many times we seen midweek teams run close by Connaught en kie?

• 861.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-857: Sharks players can and it has been the case in the wc last year. It is this daft game plan from Meyer that is ruining many a player. Not only Sharks players, but from all unions. Super Rugby pal, is not that far from International Rugby, not at all as some believe. It is the game plan we play for the Boks that is useless. Sharks players were outstanding together before they played for Boks. AND again they showing they can be even without their Bok players. Just shows the brainwased daft game plan the Boks are playing under Meyer.

• 862.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-859: HIgwash = hogwash

• 863.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-861: typo. meant – brainwashed.

• 864.Puma: Reply to this comment

@cab-860: Kruger was owned in yesterday’s game by Bresler. Dammit Cabbie you need to watch some rugby boet to see it. Too much good red wine living in beautiful Paris for you it seems…. :wink:

• 865.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-857: Rubbish. JPP, Franse Steyn have done it plenty times as does Alberts though he is made of different elk.
    You don’t give Franse Stey credit he deserves, go watch his influence vs England, as well as on the last EOYT as well as his defence against most teams. Not his fault he was stuck with Meyers game plan and and out of sorts Morne.

@Puma-856:
    Ludik has always been a class act, Meyer will NEVER select him though not unless he has bone marrow transplants or plays in stilts to trick Meyer into thinking he is bigger.

Taute at WP will create some good competitiveness be it at 13 or 15.

• 866.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-863: :lol: dont worry bro, their excuses are quite funny, our players are too soft, too slow, not mentally tough, too small. the list goes on and on, yet those self same uselss okes are dominating SA rugby…. Go figure

• 867.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Puma-861:
    @sharks_lover-859:

Just banter before the b?g game.
    Long week ahead.

I’m out.

• 868.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-857: You do remember don’t you it was mostly Sharks and Bulls players that won the 2007 world cup. Please tell me your remember that. So you have lost that argument totally there….. :mrgreen:

Sharks players can play at the highest stage pal. Get with it…. :wink:

It is under Meyer’s brainwashed gameplan that the players just can’t do it. Well that seems the way to me.

• 869.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Guns-865: :lol: Guns, not even wortht eh arguement mate, I was told last week how the BUlls know how to win playoffs, and how they will beat us as we dont have experience etc etc etc.

I was told how MOrne will outclass Lambie and dominate the field of play,

I was told Keegan is going to get pummeled by Arno Botha. blah blah blah…

The rest we know.

• 870.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-867: Okay. You lost this time round boet. See you during the week then…hehehe. Bring it on Province… Sharkies are waiting…LOL.

• 871.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-866: For sure….hahaha. Just having a laugh here really…lol.

• 872.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-865: Agree with you mate.

• 873.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-868: And every world cup we won was with a Sharks 10

• 874.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-871: :lol: for sure bro
    Jeraldjay is a good bloke, so it all cool

• 875.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-873: I know. Stransky in 95 and Butchie in 2007. Could 2015 be Lambies year???? bwaahahahaha. That will get some going….hehe.

@sharks_lover-874: Yip I know he is a good bloke. But this week we banter the whole week with our west coast brothers……..lol….. :mrgreen:

• 876.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-872: Jokes aside bro’ it will be a dman hard match. and WP will be fighting the full 80 min. they showed that last weekend.

What i wonder is if there is any injuries to worry about, and what the team makeup will be for the final

• 877.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-876: Exactly. It will be a very, very hard game against Province. It is all banter coming from me.

I do wonder if there is any injuries. Worried about Jannie and possible Breler too. Both took big knocks to the head in that clash with Potgieter.

• 878.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-876: Injuries to any side will ruin a great Final coming up.

For now really hope for once we have good weather. With good weather both teams can play to their best. This rain is crazy. Thought it was over today just to have a massive thunderstorm. So pleased the game was yesterday, as that thunderstorm came around 4pm. Would have totally ruined the game if that happened.

• 879.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-877: exactly, those are my 2 concerns as if Jannie is out we only have Herbst as TH

The others comming through not in the class yet to play the higher level, and Beast and Chadwick both have never played LH

• 880.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Aint it nice that the Sharks are showing the way forward…

If their players are as inferior to those Bok incumbents as the dumfuck kenners from the “traditional powers” on this site think they are, then Plum, Hugh Reece and Bashford must be Rugby coaches extraordinaire…

Then the dumbfuck fools from SARU that thought the current Bok coaching setup are the answer are blind and as dumbfuck as these “kenners”….

However, if the Sharks players are better than the “kenners” give them credit for then the answer lies right here in why SA Rugby finds itself in a 4/9 success rate for this year…

It isn’t just the blind tunnel visioned mindset of Meyer that is fuckingup SA Rugby but also the blind tunnel visioned mindset of thos “traditional power” kenners, supporters and journo’s championing rugby and successes from a bygone era that now should be turfed out with the next aimless mortar bomb kick in the name of “structure” or “gameplan”…

Pity the fools

• 881.Guns: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-869: @sharks_lover-876:
    @Jeraldjay-867:

Ja WP did well to come back in the last 2min and contended throught the game, they have threatening backs like Habana, Aplon, JDJ, & JoeP who can all make a play or break when least expected.

The likes of 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Don Armand, 6 Deon Fourie (c), 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Eben Etzebeth must also nt be under estimated, they are playing well together.

• 882.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-879: Then we would only really have Herbst for th if Jannie is out. I think though if Bresler is out that would be a massive, massive blow. He has been outstanding for Sharks. A player so underestimated by many. One lock that don’t shy away from anything. Hits the rucks at speed. Tackles like a demon too. Would be a huge loss. So hoping he is fine. Also Jannie though as don’t care who says what he is SA best th right now and would be missed for this game.

• 883.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-880: :lol: yup our Sharks are just plain useless boet, I mean Lambie is all kinds of cant’s, he cant do this and he can do that, 10 years from now we will still read about he needs to still prove himself, and he is upagainst the best there is, the best there was and the best there ever will be “excuse the pun” :lol:

• 884.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-881: Province showed some true guts coming back line they did. Great rolling maul at the end to get it too. Well done to them. They will be hard to beat, but Sharks are no slouch either. We have a very good team. Will be a awesome match come Saturday if the weather allows for it.

• 885.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Guns-881: Agree 100%

• 886.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Puma-884: meant – like they did.

• 887.Guns: Reply to this comment

Ja really worry Junnie is being played into the ground, his first rest/bench came courtisy of Plum on his return. We would miss him lots if he does not start or play a solid 40/50.

• 888.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-880: hahahaha. Have to agree… LOL

• 889.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Guns-887: For sure. As so many here just don’t rate Jannie, but if he never made the eoyt he would be a huge loss.

• 890.Puma: Reply to this comment

Okay I am out of here.

As Heavens Game would say. Us Sharkies have cleared the deck here…… hahahaha. :)

Cheers everyone catch up tomorrow.

• 891.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

I am tired of the niceties… Sharky supporters in general are nice and sporting to a fault… especially this week when they were politely commenting on how close yesterday’s semi would be against the Bulls especially in the wet…

Fark that… I knew the Black and White would absolutely annihilate the Bygone Blue Bulls in every facet of the game… Despite being led by a “too small” midget at 8, and steered by a “fullback” at flyhalf…

Fark the niceties once again this week for the final…

Sharks are going to absolutely farken shred these WP pretenders once and for all at Dynamite Stadium, Kings Park for, what, the fifth win in one season against a team that currently has the highest proportion of players in the run-on Bok side…

In fact, this Currie Cup could be labelled as the Sharks vs the Streeptrui Boks… And I guaranfuckingtee you all that short of a sniper brigade, earthquake or Bryce Lawrences long lost twin officiating the match, these Boks aint gonna win against these Sharks…

And “Traditional Power” rugby explodes in on itself…

• 892.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-883: “I mean Lambie is all kinds of cant’s”… Beyootiful…

A quote of the year… Outfuckingstanding :lol:

• 893.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game, ok boyo its time to get your Sharks PJ’s on now and go to bed…

• 894.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Puma-890: Cheers cuzzie… Sharks clear the deck anywhere… anytime… :wink:

• 895.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Puma-889: Yep, and after a busy year all it can take is one more Semi or Final to set off an injury in a fatiuged player. Hopefully he holds out and can get some rest till then. He is a tough unit and def best currently is SA in his position. At 121kg when you see him you don’t always realise he is 6 ft 2 as well..

• 896.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-892: hehehe

• 897.Guns: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-893: :D

• 898.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Puma-890: Cheers bro have a good one, chat tomorrow

• 899.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-894: BOet i understand ur gonna be in aa box to watch the rugga but atleast lets meet before the match for a cold one.

• 900.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sandytoes-893: Boyo? You can address me sir next time, fckface, along with pressing that little arrow to direct a post at me if you actually want to be addressed and benefit from rugby wisdom that you are so obviously in dire need of… so obviously stuck in that closed minded mire of supremacist traditional tunnel vision and myopia that you couldnt see the rugby wood for the trees past the next “gameplan” or “structure” that is your dumfuck currency of rugby thought and absolutely nothing else…

Take heed…

• 901.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-899: Will be planning probably to be in the Duikers pub before hand for a bit with the Banshee – it will be her first time at Hallowed turf and she will be seeing first hand for the first time a big part of my life past and present… before we toodle off to fortunate hospitality and all the faux niceties you have to do in appreciation…Not clear yet on schedule yet for next Saturday… but so far that is the plan and a definite port of call…

• 902.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-901: Ok i know last yesterday we spent a lot of time at the Sharks supporters club at the stadium.

• 903.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-902: Cool… will confirm later in the week when plans are a little clearer…

• 904.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-903: Lekker boet, i am hoping Puma comes along and rangerman, would be pretty awesome

• 905.Sandytoes: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-900: Dear Mr Heavens Game (Sir) Fckface? Your a tough boy behind your PC… Seriously dude, what do you know of my thoughts of a rugby game structure or gameplan! Traditional tunnel vision??? WTF? Please be kind enough to support your comments of bullshit to me with fact!closed minded, my friend you only see black and white so don’t try get off calling others this rubbish as you are just a very narrow minded mullet! LOL

• 906.cab: Reply to this comment

Janee vokmaarvoort – bulle bulle bulle.

Wonderlik!

Tell me something with all these wonderfully openiminded progressive Coastal teams – how many trophies they won combined? None.

• 907.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Lol Sandytoes has been itching to get HG’s attention all day.

• 908.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Crab don’t like no Sharks, in the Super 15 he was a lost Lion supporting the Stormers, nou is hy a bully breker.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.