Lambie boots Sharks into final

JON CARDINELLI writes that Pat Lambie’s cool game management was decisive in the Sharks’ emphatic 20-3 win over the Blue Bulls in Durban.

If Saturday’s semi-final at Kings Park was a movie, Lambie was the show-stealing leading man.

This blockbuster boasted a strong supporting cast, with Marcel Coetzee and Keegan Daniel producing influential performances at the collisions, and Jannie du Plessis perpetuating the physical dominance with a powerful scrumming display.

But above and beyond all of that was Lambie’s decision making and execution. This allowed the Sharks to take advantage and eventually finish the game as deserved victors.

The wet conditions prescribed a conservative approach, and it was the Sharks who adapted best. The hosts enjoyed a wealth of possession and territory in the first stanza, and much of these advantages were earned through a superior kicking game.

Lambie, scrumhalf Cobus Reinach and fullback Louis Ludik shared the tactical kicking duties, keeping the Bulls pinned in their own territory with a series of probes and high-hanging up-and-unders. While the Bulls employed similar tactics, it was the Sharks, and especially Lambie, who were more accurate in the implementation of this strategy.

The Bulls were often beaten in the air when the ball went high, such was the precision of the Sharks’ kick as well as the timing of the chase. When they attempted to reply in kind, they were guilty of booting the ball too deep. It was because of these errors that they were unable to put the Sharks under the necessary pressure.

Morné Steyn has struggled with his kicking all season, and had another awful outing in Saturday’s semi-final. The out-of-sorts Bok flyhalf made mistakes from the kickoff that resulted in turnovers. There were several instances where he was charged down and where he kicked the ball out on the full.

But the blame for this defeat cannot be laid solely at Steyn’s door. The forwards were outplayed physically and technically, and the patent lack of discipline and composure of the Bulls’ collective cost them at key moments.

In the first half, Lambie had done well to switch between kicking and running. As the Sharks launched an attacking move on the Bulls’ 22m line, Lambie made the decision to chip and chase. It looked to be an excellent option with nobody sweeping at the back, but as Lambie raced to collect his own kick he was felled by Bulls prop Morné Mellet. Referee Mark Lawrence didn’t hesitate in sending Mellet to the sin-bin for tripping, and the Sharks proceeded to score six more points in Mellet’s absence.

The Bulls finished the first half with zero points and virtually no territory, and found themselves chasing the game in the second period. They enjoyed a brief period on the front-foot but were repeatedly undone by their own errors and indiscipline. To be fair, the Sharks did respond to this onslaught with a determined defensive display.

The hosts’ lineout wobbled and their scrum looked less secure when Du Plessis left the field before half-time, but they will be happy with the way they performed at the collisions, and the manner in which their flyhalf dictated play in the battle for territory.

They will enjoy home ground advantage in next week’s final, but these are the attributes that will make them favourites to win the Currie Cup trophy. They played to the conditions and kept their composure in the semi-final, and they have the right balance between individual brilliance and collective clout to ensure that they will go all the way.

Follow JC on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter<

351 Comments

• 1.phil72: Reply to this comment

Will have a few sad Shark Dragons today…..

• 2.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

right on time with the thread dragons.

die blou bul eet nie vis van die vloer af nie.

go bulle!

• 3.Bagel: Reply to this comment

As nice as a potential Newlands final would be…

Go Sharks!

Supporting the Bulls is unfortunately just one step too far for me…

• 4.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@phil72-1:
    trigger fingers

• 5.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-2: Well no Bulls are ruminants so they don’t eat any forms of meat…

You’d think you would know this by now…

• 6.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-5:

they will tonight.. shark soup, there’s always a first

• 7.katman: Reply to this comment

Bulls to edge this by less than 7.

25-20 is my prediction.

• 8.Fern: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-2:
    gaan jy forkoff as julle verloor?

• 9.phil72: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-4:

Beter as n nat sharkie nappie…..

• 10.Fern: Reply to this comment

why do the bulls always embroid their jerseys if it is a knock-out game?
    pathetic

• 11.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

brainfart daniel

• 12.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Fern-8:
    nee, ek sal hier wees om groot bek sharkie kak te vat soos n man as die bulle verloor, fern.
    ek is nik bang vir n BOOM! nie :lol:

@phil72-9:

• 13.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lambie kicks missed = 1
    morne = 0

• 14.katman: Reply to this comment

“Straight down” says Lawrence. What is he smoking?

• 15.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

general play no tackle?
    what a load of kak

• 16.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

referee suspect

• 17.Fern: Reply to this comment

tight game
    naais

• 18.phil72: Reply to this comment

This Arno boy is something special!

• 19.katman: Reply to this comment

Mark Lawrence looking a little iffy at this stage.

• 20.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

mvovo is nie n springbok nie

• 21.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Jean Deysel still seems punch drunk since the Canadian gave him a boxing lesson.

• 22.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

I know kings are kak etc… But there will be more supporters at next weekends game than there are in the sharks tank 2day. Weather no excuse, are there even 10k? Thats why kings deserves super rugby = full stadium… Last year in shark tank semi there werent much more than 2day

• 23.phil72: Reply to this comment

@phil72-18:

But.. not as special as bambie!

• 24.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Lots of aimless kicking. Sharks scrum disintegrating.

• 25.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lambie’s tactical kicking fokops = 1
    morne = 0

• 26.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-21: :)

Like one of those heavyweights who carries on swinging while he’s being counted out.

• 27.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-24:
    sharks losing the tight stuff

kicking a lot too

• 28.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Passing is slow.

• 29.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-27: Sloppy stuff. Taking a lessen from the Kiwi-Wally game.

• 30.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

bullshitt scrum penalty
    sharks at fault not bulls

• 31.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

what about the farknig obstruction you doos!

• 32.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

tail gunning! tail gunning?

you’re a farking tail gunning doos ref!

• 33.Fern: Reply to this comment

The silence of the Lambie
    Naais!

• 34.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

fark me

he jsut changed the laws of the game

• 35.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Banggat keegan

• 36.phil72: Reply to this comment

That is a bit technical though?

• 37.wnbb: Reply to this comment

not many sharkievarkie supporters at the tank today.Not even Sharksgirl will be able to convince the rest this time that that stadium is full. :D

• 38.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i cant beleive he told the ar not to be overly technical

just like that

he makes up his own rule for the sharks

• 39.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

justice

• 40.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-34: Careful Bakkies. Don’t want to eye gourge the ref :-) :-)

• 41.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

3rd mistake by m steyn….kak op sy beste

• 42.Fern: Reply to this comment

naais chassisbender come scrumtime for the sharks:-)

• 43.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@phil72-18: Phil, I have to agree with you x1000000000. And to think Spies will keep him on the bench next year for the Bulls……it’s enough to make one vomit and vomit and vomit and vomit and vomit.

In the absence of CJ Stander: Arno Botha is our Bok captain in waiting (IMHO), but he’s going to be blocked if that plastic poser Spies sticks around too long – and I don’t care what franchise people support, only the blind will not see his influence and potential.

@wnbb-37: Very disappointing turnout. Even the fiercest Sharks fan HAS to question this. And NO, the weather is not a valid excuse.
    Actually sad for a Currie Cup semi final – then again it could be rugby overload? Or the Currie Cup really doesn’t mean as much as what it did……

• 44.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Should be red and penalty try

• 45.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

This Morne Mellett is kak

• 46.katman: Reply to this comment

How thick is that Bulls mullet?

• 47.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lambie milking

• 48.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Sin bin well deserved. Nice chip Lambie.

• 49.katman: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-44: You still learning this game?

• 50.Fern: Reply to this comment

Captain Keegan!
    Saluut Ma se kend!
    Respect.

• 51.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Bullies bewildered and confused at the moment……not a good look.

• 52.Bagel: Reply to this comment

This is why I dislike the Bulls.

For all Bakkie’s rants about the Kiwis, the Bulls are by far the most consistently dirty Rugby team I’ve ever watched.

• 53.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Jacque Potgieter handed off like he was a plastic dummy.

• 54.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Lambie showing Morne wie’s baas….

• 55.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-52: The Natalians under Ian Mac took the cake for their streetwise legal play.
    For outright dirtiness, ABs and the Bulls (thinking of the late 1990s for the latter).

• 56.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-55: I didn’t even know what Rugby was. I only properly started watching Rugby in about 2003.

• 57.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Morne’s kicks are uselessly aimless.

• 58.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-56: That’s why I’ll always like Jake White, because despite the kak he so often spews, 2004 was the reason I started loving this game.

Magical year after 2003…

• 59.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-56: Me since ’87.

• 60.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-58: Take a look at the Cecil Moss-coached Boks of ’86. There was true Bok rugby.

• 61.phil72: Reply to this comment

Sannie du plessis se kop n bietjie seer?

• 62.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lawrence so far up the sharkies noughts i can’t see him on the pitch.

• 63.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-52:
    come now, one little individual indiscretion for which he was rightly carded.

• 64.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

sharks scrum just did exactly what the bulls were penalisd for yet lawrence waves it off for play on.

• 65.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

That Reinich has serious speed. He’d have given his dad Jaco a run for his money.

• 66.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Sharks deservedly in the lead. Lambie outshining Morne.

• 67.Dawn: Reply to this comment

This game is boring

• 68.David: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-60:
    Cecil Moss was probably our finest Bok/Provincial coach, IMO.

• 69.RL: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-62: you should see his socks at least Bakkies – is Morne playing didn’t see much of him either.

• 70.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-66:
    referee influenced.

• 71.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Sharks dominance much greater than the 9-0 lead would suggest.

@Dawn-67: you are boring.

• 72.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-64: always the ref huh?

• 73.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Lambie owning Steyn.

• 74.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Guppy supporters!

Where are they?

Disgrace for CC rugby

Otherwise nice play from Lambie!

Showing the Sloth Stain how its done

• 75.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

BTW

Must feel it for Wallabies, they shouldve won it!

• 76.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@RL-69:

morne said ‘howzit’ to patrick earlier on, did you miss it?
    referee definitely influencing the outcome so far, which is a pity.
    guess with a kiwi coaching you it comes with the territory.

• 77.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Luiperd

Do you know how much kuk you talk

• 78.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Bulls playing the usual skop & jag & hope rugby!

Bring back Johan Heunis and Naas Botha!

LOL!

• 79.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-72:
    can you honestly say in this instance its not?
    he’s just changed the laws of the game right there for the sharks with that scrum as opposed to a 22… how is it i’m the loon? :shock:

lets not go near some of his other ‘interesting’ calls.

• 80.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@David-68: Totally.

@Mighty Horua-78: Heunis and Naas? Now there was some running Bulls rugby, seriously.

• 81.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-79: Bulls have only themselves to blame for playing stupid rugby.

• 82.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Dewalt Potgieter looks like a Waterkloof wife who got a beating! All puffy eyes

• 83.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Players STILL have the habit of going to ground instead of leg driving in contact and of not aiming for the shoulder of the tackler.

• 84.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

bullshitt not surporting their weight off their feet and the ball WAS available

• 85.katman: Reply to this comment

Poor Potties couldn’t even budge Coetzee an inch off that steal. Like he was trying to lift a bridge.

• 86.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Maybe a blessing for the Boks that Jannie sits out the rest of this game and the final next week….
    Hate to say it – but I’m one of those who wished that ALL the Boks (bar the fringe players) were rested for the remainder of the Currie Cup.
    Losing a Currie Cup semi or final – honestly: who really cares?
    Losing against Ireland, Scotland or the Poms – who really cares? Half the fuckingworld……. and ME!

• 87.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

How in the hell did Potgieter become a bok?

• 88.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-87: He won a raffle…..

• 89.katman: Reply to this comment

Lawrence is fcking the Bulls up the poopshoot a bit here.

• 90.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

this is a joke

• 91.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

what a farkin joke

• 92.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-82:

Jeandre K is going to moer Mark Lawrence today.

• 93.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

And they said Lawrence was a Bulls man….

• 94.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Reynhard kills hougaard

• 95.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-92: Ek sien ook daai ding.

• 96.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Hougaard is making an immediate impact.

• 97.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 50
    The fun starts now
    :-D

• 98.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@katman-89:
    this is larfable refereeing
    and shows why he could never cut it at international level

• 99.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Bulls will be kakker with tuinboy ralepele on the field

• 100.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-92: 1k says Hougaard moers Markey Mark first. (I don’t really feel much for the Bulls or Sharks – but Bulls getting a raw-ish type of deal here….)

• 101.Fern: Reply to this comment

chad le clos watching the game with the sharks.
    we sure do look after our own.

• 102.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

King beastttttttttttttttttt and domkrag albertsssssssssssssssss

• 103.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@katman-95:

Hy beter dit gou doen voor Lawrence verder skade aandoen.

• 104.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-92:

Jeandre K been moaning the whole afternoon!

I thought he was the captain

Bulls got no more leaders! BIG PROBLEM!

• 105.Porra: Reply to this comment

bryce or
    mark
    a lawrence
    has no
    option
    they were
    born
    to be
    cheats

• 106.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

illegal maul defense

higfh tackle on potgieter

nothing

• 107.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Deysel…most overated domkrag donkey!

Dont even think about passing!

Would fit perfectly within Bulls setup!

• 108.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-103: Dis hoekom Lawrence dit nou so baie doen. Hy weet hy gaan geklits word, en dan moet daar ‘n kussing wees.

• 109.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-100:

Jip, same here….. I cannot support either of these teams, its just not possible.
    Sharks look better but Mark is helping them a bit today.

• 110.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

nothing by the ref

nothing

• 111.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Bulls passing is pathetic.

• 112.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lol bjorn basson is net so kak… And every one skipping zane…

• 113.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Poor passing from Slothy Stain…

• 114.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@katman-108:

hehe, ek dink sy werk is afgehandel……bulls gaan baie moeilik terugkom in die game.

• 115.XV: Reply to this comment

all brawn and no brain whatsoever…….

• 116.Dawn: Reply to this comment

All I hear is Mark’s mouth

• 117.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

how was that a straight throw into the lineout?

how

• 118.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Jeandre Kruger in the middle of it!

Send him off!

• 119.katman: Reply to this comment

Very impressed with Reinach. He’s been great the whole competition, and today he must be a candidate for MOM.

• 120.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Juansre kruger jou vuilgat danville d00s….

• 121.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

fokjou jou doos

if you did your job properly the players would not resort to this

fok jou!

• 122.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Stuur hom marikana toe…

• 123.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Suffer

Go take your suffering elsewhere

• 124.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Bulle word i les geleer, nou wil hulle baklei….

• 125.katman: Reply to this comment

Ha ha, that little fight was a perfect example of how to be very angry and swing away, but deliberately not land a real punch.

• 126.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

sharky swung first

lets see what lawrence does

• 127.RL: Reply to this comment

Nothing to report – you can do a replay of any collision and see the same thing.

Pffffft!

• 128.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Beast and Chilibooi were not in a hurry to join the melee

• 129.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

tmo told the ref to talk to both the blue and the black player

only the blue gets a talking

nothing for black

huh :shock:

• 130.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-109: You win. Kruger losing it big time :) Although this Bresler tonsil too, has a face that screeches, “HitmeashardasyoufuckingcanforIamatotaldoos”.

Guppies sadly, do incite others to the point of ‘taking the law into ones own hands’ :)

@suffer_guy-122: Is there anyone you DO like? Wifey, kids, pet terrier, goldfish?

• 131.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-117: I have seen a few non-straight throws from the Bulls.

@RL-127: Right call by Lawrence.

• 132.RL: Reply to this comment

Keegan Daniel is a duplictious fu ck er calling for the yellow – I got my eye on you guppy and you better be clean or else.

• 133.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Cullen is playing good rugga

• 134.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@katman-125: Jebb is the master…..all these other fellows are posers.

• 135.Dawn: Reply to this comment

• 136.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

These ******* love the Sharks, must be the black jerseys…

• 137.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Why didnt Andy “Postman” Capost???? get the Semi Final gig?

Dis darem die Shark tank!

• 138.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Horua where have you been

• 139.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i am shocked the ref has done that

• 140.Bagel: Reply to this comment

Morne’s first kick…

• 141.Bagel: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-139: Done what?

• 142.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-137: Nodearfuckno. Listening to him creaming, screaming and throwing his XXXXXL Y-fronts at Lambie for 80 minutes is more than ANY decent person should have to put up with.
    (Brosnihan – woo-hoooooooooooooooooooo, is bad enough…..)

• 143.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

trying to fake respectibility this late in the game.

• 144.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Oh snap am allowed to say d a r k i e s

• 145.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Bagel-141:
    given the bulls a penalty in a kickable position in the sharks 22 :shock:

• 146.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Lambie showing up the limited Steyn big time!

And greyling as k ak as ever!

• 147.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Look, the one blessing thus far: Morne Steyn should not feature for the Boks, and Lambie might feature a little more. That has to be a win for the good guys?

• 148.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Nope not allowed to say d a r k i e s

• 149.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-138:

Hi dawnie,

Been working……

Plus no reception to get on Keo

How you been?

• 150.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 66
    Chilibooi dropped scrum :(

• 151.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ol’ Puma must be thrilled to little bits

• 152.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Chilloboy must be the kakkest bok ever

• 153.Predawn: Reply to this comment

Can’t watch the game. Watching UFC instead. Never seen some much blood coming out of a dude that is still apparently alive.

• 154.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-147: Meyer’s gonna be telling everyone how Morne dominated the game lol

• 155.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Ndugane’s been so kak today he’s been replaced by a fylhalf lol

• 156.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Outstanding thanks Horua

Nice to have you back

• 157.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-153: Which UFC bud? Did you see the EFC fights last night

• 158.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Predawn are you squeamish you grootbek

• 159.Atreides: Reply to this comment

Fatty grayling folded like wet cardboard… Lol whatafuckingdooooos!

• 160.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Min 70
    Another turn over by Kirchner the ‘springbok’ ;)

• 161.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-142:

May Andy Capos???? will be the DJ during the Lions/Wp gig

• 162.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wonder whats more fake… Wwe, ufc or chilliboy’s hard work

• 163.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-154: So they pull Morne off the field…….on comes Fouche, and same shy te :) Honestly, Meyer is REALLY going to have a hard time pulling the Morne card….there will be blood.

• 164.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Predawn.

The only shark not watching the sharks game

The only shark scared of blood!

Skaam jou

• 165.Predawn: Reply to this comment

So it’s official then? Morne Steyn has bombed out in the twilight of his career.

maybe he has women problems…or men…who knows. Too much money in the bank..keeps him up at night wondering how to spend it?

Farking softcark laaities of today. Don’t have the mental strength to last the marathon.

• 166.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

this game has been ruined

i’ve got better things to do

i feel its undeserved but well done all the same for winning the game sharks.

MOM: mark lawrence

cheers for now

• 167.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Or hougaards tatoos

• 168.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-164:

Only blood I’m scared of is my own.

• 169.Hondo: Reply to this comment

That man Marcel,,,,

• 170.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Why and what is so difficult to have a go and run the ball?

The Bulls i mean

• 171.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Oh FFS

You can’t even look at a little blood

• 172.RL: Reply to this comment

Hougaard is kak pathetic! Never again should he play for the Boks, same as that Morne has been.

• 173.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

Bulls rugby is fast going down the drain, living on a game plan that is way out of date. where do these coaches come from? It seems conformity (toeing the official blue bull blue print) is the only criteria they need. You see the brilliance coach out of the young players slowly but surely. OZ and NZ probably look at these spectacles and think, nothing to worry about there, they will always be their own achilles heel. Mark Lawrence must be the most irritating ref in the world a cross between Bruno and a ozzy rules ref with clenching his buttocks using them as exclamation marks. Please give Lambie a chance as bok flyhalve.

• 174.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-161: Well then house full of guests or not, I will turn the sound rightfuckingoff or switch to the Afrikaans commentary.

@suffer_guy-162: Nah, fakest of the lot:
    your wife’s orgasms….I’m prepared to put money on that being the case.

• 175.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-166: Boohoooooo do u ever stop whining?

• 176.theOracle: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-152: Dean Greyling holds that title I’m afraid…

• 177.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Huis toe pappa! Bulls!!

• 178.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

try, game over

• 179.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-162:

UFC fake?? You get in the octagon with Brock Lessner and talk to me afterwards…a few months afterwards when you’ve recoverd in ICU.

• 180.Transformation: Reply to this comment

hougaard back to his 2009 kak self getting his boxkicks charged down elke tyd… :-(

• 181.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn played himself out of the EOTY…

• 182.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-174: She doesn’t fake with me :)

• 183.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Morne Steyn played himself out of the EOYT…

• 184.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Well deserved home final for the Sharkies. It must be said.
    Where to now for the Bulls Bakkies?

• 185.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

There are more ppl at jurie els’s concert than at the shark tank

• 186.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-179: Which UFC you watching?

• 187.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-171:

Sorry to have irritated you. I’ll try to bleed quietly.

• 188.Guns: Reply to this comment

Sharkies Black and White Dynamite!!

• 189.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-182: :)

@mxhosa-183: Don’t be too sure……..one can hope though.

• 190.RL: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-166: hard luck Bakkies – bullies were never going to win in that public pool the guppies swim in.

Guppies my boys will see you in the final.

• 191.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-160: Min 74 hougaard charged down….Mvovo scores a try :-)

you must be squirming

• 192.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-180: needed the centipede

• 193.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Lambie can kick, I tell ya,,
    The Kings Park Swirl, the rain, the underfoot
    Not affected a bit!

• 194.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Predawn everyone thought that of wwf wwe aswel, then tey changed the name and the rules… Bring him… I dare you

• 195.David: Reply to this comment

And HM wanted all the unions and franchises to play his style of rugby. Well, we see where that’s got the Bulls and Boks. :roll:

• 196.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-152: no that title goes to that uitenhage stuntman Jaque Potgieter :D

• 197.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-192: I saw the Wallabies pull a centipede move against the AB’s this morning :)

• 198.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Die Blou Bul eet van die haai se hol uit….

• 199.XV: Reply to this comment

is it just me… but Arno Botha has been very impressive. Your thoughts?

• 200.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-194:

It’s MMA you dumb drol.

• 201.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@David-195: it wasn’t the worst idea in theory, trouble is he presumably wanted them all to play his one-dimensional limited style

• 202.theOracle: Reply to this comment

Dewald trying to jump over a ruck to score is one of the silliest moves I have seen…

• 203.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ag man poor Hondo can’t help himself

• 204.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Same thing predawn.. U guys keep falling for the same fake kak… Time to grow up.. Do u still believe in the tooth fairy and santa clause?

• 205.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Morne pulling a Greyling? :) Now I have seen it all………

• 206.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Bloody hell. Stiff arm slug from Steyn.

• 207.Atreides: Reply to this comment

F ucking shitstain is so kak, can’t do jackshit on the field so takes a liberty!

What a prick!

• 208.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-175:
    the sharks probably deserved it but you have admit the refereeing was pathetic.

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-184: sharks were always the fancied team going into this, so deserved i guess. but we can all agree the ref had a negative and ultimately influential influence on the game.

bulls are sitll building and about one or two seasons from being title contenders.

i’m off,
    enjoy the rrugby and best of luck for everyone’s teams

• 209.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-185: You know how many people at are the Jurie Els concert ?

• 210.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Sharks_Lover must be beside himself……..They better give Bambie additional protection when he leaves the stadium.

• 211.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks… Bar full of happy black people. Too bad for the Bulls, was gonna buy a Bulls jersey and move to Despatch next week…

• 212.Soda: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-207: Exactly. I logged in just to comment on that. Lambie made him look like a fat **** tonight so he loses it against Ludick.

• 213.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And Dusky appears.

• 214.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

Best team won but Mark Lawrence cheated from the first whistle. May he burn in hell.

• 215.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

If Meyer doesn’t play Lambie above Steyn after that then there is no hope.

Now let’s see how Jantjies goes.

• 216.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-192: remember saracens – mouritz botha or something – showing him up in 2009?

he is no FdP!

• 217.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

I said the Sharks would win by 15.

They won by 17.

Nice result.

Die Currie Cup kom weer.

• 218.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@Atreides-186:

Jon Jones breaking okes in the ring.

• 219.Soda: Reply to this comment

The Bulls play similar and are almost as kak as the Boks.

• 220.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Got to give Lambie credit.
    No big mouth, no complaints, no whinging…
    Just continues to make a statement where it counts.

Interresting to see if Morne Steyn is picked at 10 ahead of Pat for NH tour.

Bok 10′s in order:

Goosen
    Lambie
    Jantjies
    James
    Steyn

• 221.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-208: Sharks dominated in every single facet. Mark Lawrence had two or three clangers in the game. TWO OR THREE.

The fact that you guys slipped into the semi-finals by a hair, and haven’t won a Currie Cup match in Durban since 2006 also holds some weight. And I think now in the last 18 Currie Cup games – Its Sharks 14 – Bulls 4.

Your flou nulletjies were always on a hiding to nothing.

• 222.AssassinWP: Reply to this comment

Hougard haaaaaa haaaa haaa let’s kick up & unders even though we well behind & time basically up

• 223.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-208: Lawrence did suck Bakkies. But you have to admit your Bulls desperately needed a playmaker at 10 today, and not a bot.
    Bad luck Bakkies – the Bulls will live to fight another day :)

And just remember – it might be a Sharks/Lions final – but the Bulls and Stormers will still be playing super rugby next year ;) All is not verloren just yet.

• 224.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-215: it was a wet, soggy field. Not unlike those up north. And Lambie outshone Steyn by a country mile.

If Meyer selects Steyn then there is no hope.

• 225.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-213: Dont get wet.

• 226.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Guppies!

For the Bulls, their drought will continue for at least another 5 years, both SuperRugby as well as CC

TRANSIE,

Poor performance by Kings.
    They will win next weekend!

• 227.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Lambie was composed and his positional play & support play outstanding. He can take it in the pocket and play flat as the situation demands.

• 228.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-208: Dude you have a pathological problem with refs, why do you even watch the game, it doesn’t seem like you take any enjoyment from it? Serious question. It literally consumes you.

• 229.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-224: Like the conditions the Boks will face soon up north!!!

• 230.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Saffas always complain about the ref huh? Usually the bonehead Saffas.

When a team dominates so much the ref calls tend to go their way.

If the Bulls were better perhaps they wouldn’t have ad to defend all game and get a snotklap.

• 231.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-205: morne needs a LONGER “mental break” :D

• 232.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-210: :D

• 233.Soda: Reply to this comment

Wetter than an otter’s pocket.

• 234.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

I see little evidence of Pine Pienaar evolving the Bulls game.

• 235.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Sharks for making their second final this year.

Clearly the best in SA in 2012, as next weekend will show.

• 236.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-208: Bakkies i thought there were some calls in Sharks favour however you have to agree with the talent available for the Bulls they are badly coached and didn’t deserve to win. Arno Botha and CJ Stander are two of the best loose forwards in SA and if you had to put them under a different coach would be phenomenal. Man for man this Bulls side is bigger and may even have more potential but they can only play the “python” game and with defences so flatly lined they battle to break them down and defences can absorb the attacks all day long as the ABs did to the Boks.

• 237.Horings: Reply to this comment

For all the other teams’ supporters. Please show some compassion towards us. We had to play the entire season with Morne Steyn and when the Boks played he also played.

The cancer for this Bulls team is the following.
    1. Morne Steyn and the Bulls gameplan
    2. Hougaard, who is a good player, but if you cannot play in the rain then you cannot play for the Boks. His kicking is useless.
    3. Our props binding. The number of penalties Greyling and Werner Kruger conceded between them is shocking. The fact that any new prop has the same problem shows the coaching team needs to be blamed.

In Arno Botha, Ralepele, Juandre Kruger, Basson and some other we have enough to take this team forward, but we need to get rid of this cancer first.

To be humiliated in playing with pink jerseys does not help!

• 238.Predawn: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-204:

Go to the Africa Fight League 12 at Greyville Race Course on the 3rd November then we’ll talk.

• 239.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-231: Morne needs a 3 week break in a MENTAL asylum. That swinging arm at the end told one tragic story…….

• 240.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lambie sounds like a shy grade. 7 les been

• 241.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

No Leadership and bignames costing the Bulls bigtime.
    Plus the skop;jaag;pray;hope;faith;dirty bully techniques not working anymore!

Dont go pubbing in Tswane tonight!

• 242.bananaboy: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-227: I still thought he wasn’t at his best and will get better playing there more often.

• 243.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

If Bakkies isn’t banging on about the “filthy kiwis” its about “cheating refs”!

• 244.phil72: Reply to this comment

Go Province!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 245.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Vok if the next game is as boring as this am gonna watch MIB 3

• 246.Atreides: Reply to this comment

@Predawn-218: his win over Machida is my favourite…killer guillotine

• 247.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

Go Lions.

Lions by 12 I said.

• 248.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Horings-237: The Bulls will be back dude. You have some stupendously talented youngster scoming through. If the management make the correct decisions i.e. DROP Spies, play Botha etc etc etc…no reason the Bulls won’t be rocking on shortly.

• 249.David: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-224:
    It looks like the next game is going to be played in a massive thunderstorm.

• 250.David: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-201:
    Not for the national coach to determine, when you consider their lifespan. :lol:

• 251.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@phil72-244: Even the WP fans (such as I) aren’t expecting a knockout game Christmas miracle :) ….one can always hope the trend has to change at some stage, in some knockout game…..

• 252.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-226: very naive performance, will need to step up QUICKLY!

• 253.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-245:

Have you seen Taken 2? That Liam Neeson? guy?

• 254.Guns: Reply to this comment

Morne has not even had a F break, he needs a fkin 6-12 month layofff. 6 months off rugby and 6 months playing as far away from the bulls as possible.

Not picking lambie as bok 10 in Goosens absence is plain fking stupid only a seriously biast, short sighted, conservitive chop would not lick lambie for EOYT.

• 255.Horings: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-248: Yes we can, but a guy like Venter regressed because he played alongside two deep standing mediocre flyhalves. He will not evolve. Hopefully when Pollard arrives at the Bulls they will hand him a dvd off all Honiball’s games and say “Just copy that”.

• 256.mabu: Reply to this comment

SA Rugby needs a mental shift, how does one explain kicking the ball when you are 9 points behind in the last 10 min.

This safety first mental is killing chances of any comebacks in the last 10 min of play and in general.

Guys like Hougie are awesome talent but are limited by the system. Something needs to change.

but in the meantime, SHARKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

• 257.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks! Deserved winners.

Hard luck to the Bulls supporters too. It has been a tough few years but they will be back. As Horings says Steyn has proved once again just how his play has deteriorated and adds no value with his aimless kicking. The Bulls will be back…

• 258.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-239: Is there a bed open in your ward.?

• 259.Guns: Reply to this comment

Bulls and Meyer have also almost single handedly fuked up Hougard as well. BUT if he can rise above it good stuff.

• 260.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-251:

Yeah! Expecting the Lions to come through. Lions Sharks final looking a good bet. It is wet here too…

• 261.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-252:

Agree,

Nowhere on defence…..

• 262.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Not yet Horua

On my list

• 263.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

There is nothing wrong with the up and under, right time right place. Alternate with with the little kick over the defenders heads but most of all running the ball, offloading and if its not on protecting your ball at the breakdown. If a flyhalve and backline can master those skills there will always be openings in defence.

• 264.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-240: Your mother was a shy grade 7 ‘les been’ thats before someone stepped in the gutter and kicked her between the legs when she got pregnant with you. After that she became a ‘harbour favourite’

• 265.mabu: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-252: itsho uphinde ntanga!
    beku kakwa amapaina phezolo…

• 266.rugga jigga: Reply to this comment

Dear Bulls. You mofos need skills and not 2m 120kg giants. Domkrag is lankal dood al.

• 267.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Horings-255:

Toughies mate! Us Province fans know the feeling… Things can only get better

• 268.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Horings-255: It’s all down to WHAT your Ludekes and co work on in the off season.
    Heyneke’s influence HAS to be ditched – totally.
    In fact – you fellows should get some healers in to ‘cleanse’ Loftus of all the Meyer spirits full stop.
    I hope the Bulls leadership have the b #lls to do what needs to be done…..it’s not that hard.
    In all honesty – the Boks really DO need the Bulls to be strong.

• 269.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Lang Giel-258: I own the place.

• 270.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Sies Dusky

• 271.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@bananaboy-242: Agreed. The game made me a convert to Lambieness.

• 272.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-264:

You still in SA?

• 273.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Horings-237: you’re asking for “compassion”?

bwahahahaha :mrgreen:

• 274.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Lambie made a statement for sure…

• 275.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Horings-255: Honiball, Stransky, Heunis (when he played flyhalf in ’89), Naas on attack… Anyone but copying bloody Morne.

• 276.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-269: They all say so. Now go and ask the male nurse if you can watch the Lions’ game too.

• 277.mabu: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-268: ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, cleanse Loftus of all the Meyer spirits, Ha ha ha ha.

• 278.Horings: Reply to this comment

Must say Arno Botha is an immense talent. He rarely goes back in the tackle and has a huge physical impact. He has the heart (NO SPIES), and his ball handling is very good. He keeps the ball alive. Very few players have all these attributes in one.

• 279.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Horings-278:

Arno is a good player for sure. I hope the Bulls nurture him properly. Let Spies go to Europe, he adds very little to the Bulls…and SA…

• 280.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Horings-278: Agreed. Send Spies to France; hell, I’ll pack his bags myself.

• 281.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

Well played to the Sharks, congratualtions to their supporters.

Bulls weren’t really in it the whole game unfortunately.

It’s just been that kind of season for them.

Things will get better, they will be back.

• 282.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-270: :-D

• 283.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Horings-278: I was also impressed by him.

• 284.charo: Reply to this comment

phew…

thanks mark lawrence…

and coetzee and reinach and lambie and mvovo and jpp and ludick.

who next at the tank?

heart says lions….

but let’s see.

• 285.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@mabu-265: hahahaha inene…sp marais = deer in headlights, falie oelschieg edlala umbolo wodwa ekhaba ipossession yethu!

• 286.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-272: Nope.

• 287.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

Blame Heineken Meyer for the Slothy Stain!

Blue Bull rugby is going nowhere slowly. Such a shame, they buy all the local talent, converting the schoolbois into 1trick ponies with that filthy attitudes!

• 288.Horings: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-268: Funny you say that. Heyneke Meyer always spoke of important assets to have in finals rugby. Discipline is nr 1. Defense nr 2 and controlling the game tactically. I think the Bulls conceded the most tries at one stage in the Currie Cup. What was the penalty count in this game? Did you notice our accuracy in our kicking game today?

We are currently playing the opposite of good Heyneke Meyer rugby.

• 289.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Horings-278: I am NO Bulls fan….but in my 1st post today, I stated very clearly that he is a Bok captain in the waiting. (CJ leaving has pushed him up the list….) He is a real, “I will lead, you will follow” player. Great ball carrier, great in the lineout, great defence and he has deceptive speed.
    If you fellows start with Spies at 8 in Super rugby – you are effectively ruining Botha’s career and destiny.

• 290.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-286:

Where you at?

• 291.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-290: Svalbard, Norway.

• 292.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Horings-288: They are trying to play Meyer rugby without Meyer’s intelligence. Not going to work.

• 293.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Well you know how totallyfucked my beloved WP’s chances are, when the only person backing them for a win, is the Bulls captain……….(who happened to be a WP fan when he was a kid) Oh dear.

• 294.Horings: Reply to this comment

At least our U21s and U19s won today. Hopefully the Lions win tonight for us to see where our U21s are against a full strength WP U21 team.

The Bulls have the talent, but do not need them to play alongside Steyn, Spies, Olivier and Kirchner. We needed them to play alongside FdP, Matfield and Guthro.

• 295.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-293: I reckon WP will win. Also the bookies actually have them as favourites. Just BTW.

• 296.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-292:

Meyer’s intelligence??? Really…

• 297.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

Creative rugby has won over rigid and stereotypical rugby.

• 298.Mighty Horua: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-291:

So you done with SA? or just for a holiday?

• 299.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-295:

As a Province supporter I don’t think so… I hope so though… :lol:

• 300.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-296: Intelligent people can and do do stupid things.

@Peter Mkata-297: Totally.

• 301.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-295: Well then THOSE bookies have obviously NOT watched us play knockout rugby before?

• 302.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-301: LOL LOL

Let’s see if today is any different. JdV is out after all.

• 303.Horings: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-289: I actually predicted that Meyer will pick him as his captain at the start of the season. Sort of like a John Smit pick, but he unfortunately did not play in the Super 15.

At least Meyer, by picking Botha, Coetzee, Etzebeth, Goosen, etc this season he has an eye for talent. It is just the old players that he sort of feels the need to pick, but they do not pull their weight. I mean you cannot pick 15 uncapped players for the Boks like some bloggers want, but you cannot continue with Steyn.

One Meyer selection I can see no way to defend him was unfortunately the Jacques Potgieter pick, but I think he will not be in the touring group.

• 304.David: Reply to this comment

@Horings-303:
    Botha?

• 305.Transformation: Reply to this comment

allister, whatever he is as a coach he is an outstanding statesman…

good look on paying respect to tommy madigage & george davids.

#respect

• 306.Puma: Reply to this comment

Well done my Sharks. Good win and now into the another final.

Well done to Lambie too. Very good performance from the young flyhalf again and getting mom. Hope Meyer was watching. Can’t keep a brilliant player like that on the bench Meyer!

• 307.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Mighty Horua-298: Done with SA for now I think – but who knows what the future brings.

• 308.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-305: He is an incredible man full stop.
    One I will certainly defend to the end. In terms of integrity, he has no competition.

• 309.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Horings-303: i bet u Pottie will tour…meyer is convinced he is the next Bonnairre.

• 310.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Arno Botha, future Bulls and boks captain… In 2015 this could be our loose trio:

8 Botha
    7 Coetzee
    6 Kolisi

• 311.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-308: no arguments from me…from rugby/technical perspective…lacks dynamism

• 312.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-311: All lacks dynamism means is:
    pull in a few consultants – wild and creative ones :)

• 313.THE MAULER: Reply to this comment

Lambie and Daniel showing Heyneke a big up yours!!! Well done Sharks!!

• 314.Peter Mkata: Reply to this comment

@mabu-265:

Amava namabhabathane. Kufuneka balungise 1, 9, 10(Whitehead) kule veki izayo.

• 315.Portonian: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-300: I think Meyer intelligence is an oxymoron

• 316.roobarb2: Reply to this comment

well done sharks, well deserved. hope my bulls learned something at least.

• 317.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

313…and mark lawrence to

• 318.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

316….what was there to learn?

I dont believe either side played particularly well.

Difference is that one side was able to get some rythmn through penalties the other side was not.

• 319.Lang Giel: Reply to this comment

@Brigadier Van Zyl-317: Ditto and may he burn in hell.

• 320.Horings: Reply to this comment

@David-304: Arno Botha. Meyer brought him into the Springbok group before the NZ/ Aus games.

• 321.blueboy: Reply to this comment

Well done to all you sharks fans you won fair and sqare,the bulls have no excuses,they have been playing SHITE all season and they played shite again today.Pienaar must now eff off back to the free state,as the bulls have went backwards under him.They were lucky to make the semis as their play did not deserve it.

• 322.grant10: Reply to this comment

Bakkies…..told you mate….Bulls got nothing!

Lambie and sharks were a country mile bettter….

Hope the M Steyn debate is ended .

• 323.rangerman: Reply to this comment

thanks for the warmup bulls

• 324.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

Well done to my Sharks, Stayed patient and slowly wore the Bulls down,

Tough Luck Bulls,

Conditions were very difficult, I see some fool making comments in total stupidity, then again not surprised taking into account whom the persons were.

• 325.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

BUtch with the Sharks next year done deal, you read it here first Lol

• 326.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@blueboy-321: Tough luck mate and well done on not being like some making all the excuses in the world,

• 327.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-325: dont f uk around!

you have made my year!

butch is one of my sharks hero’s.

BUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUTCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 328.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Horings-320: Bad luck Horings,

• 329.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-327: NO jokes Ranger bro, he is our back up 10 next year. sharkssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

• 330.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

CJ Van De Linde off to france.

• 331.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-329: bud you just made my night seriously.

you know how hard it was seeing butchie in lions colours?

no man, he is a shark thats it thats all.

i will stand and applaud his first step back onto our hallowed turf.

butch, i cant wait to see you back in black my man!

• 332.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-331: :lol: Mate i agree, Butch always a Sharks in my eyes, and atleast now we have good cover at 10.

• 333.rangerman: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-332: whoooooooooooooohooooooo!

• 334.nama1: Reply to this comment

Congratulations Sharks.

See you…scratch that…Win you next week. :lol:

• 335.RAI8: Reply to this comment

@Mxhosa 310
    well said, i agree! However, kholisi and coetsee play too much of the same game, I would love to see CJ Stander stay, he could fill the gap at 7 and have kholisi at 6 and arno botha at 8.

• 336.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Well done Sharks….really good to see.
    I really dont like the Bulls for some reason…… just personal hatred :-)
    But i see going by Bakkies posts that South African refs cheat as well.
    What is going on here. Is it that the refs hate Bakkies himself or is it every team Bakkies backs is just bad luck…..

• 337.Puma: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-336: Thanks mate. Actually you can become a honorary Shark Supporter this week.. :) We welcome all to support us in the final of Currie Cup at the Tank … :)

Currie Cup here is huge mate, as big as Super Rugby for some of us. This will be the 3rd year in a row that Sharks have made the Currie Cup final and the 4th time in 5 years. Won it in 2008 and 2010. So hoping we can do it again.

• 338.Puma: Reply to this comment

@sharks_lover-325: That is brilliant news. Great back up for Lambie then. Actually after Butch played so well for Lions last week he SHOULD have started at fh for Lions again last night and they would have won.

Read in the paper that Ackerman wanted to start Butch at inside centre and he said no, would then rather sit on the bench. As he said he really does not like playing at 12. Ackerman should have started Butch again this week at fh after a brilliant performance last week. Jantjies was out of form last week and again last night and it cost the Lions.

Sharks can do with Butch for another year to cover Lambie. Good move by our Sharks to get him back. Those old knees of Butchie, still have another year of rugby left in em.

Hope somehow we can get the Lions LH to Sharks next year on loan to cover Beast. Then we sorted.

• 339.Puma: Reply to this comment

@rangerman-331: Feel exactly the same. Good words there Ranger.

• 340.Fern: Reply to this comment

I hope srain gets cited for that stiff arm.

• 341.shooter: Reply to this comment

Well if Lawrence was pro-bull…. he performed just as bad as the Bulls.

Bulls not going anywhere with this gameplan anymore.

Time overdue to re-think the plan for the next ten years.

I back the Bulls to actually get it right by S15 next year.

Shouldn’t be to difficult.

Congrats Sharks.

• 342.shooter: Reply to this comment

….shouldn’t be too… difficult, I mean.

• 343.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Puma-337:
    And you will have my support Puma.

• 344.sharks_lover: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-343: Good on you young man :wink: :lol:

• 345.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@RL-190:
    thanks RL, and hard luck for your boys too. you played a better game than the bulls did and you actually had an impartial referee.

both the lions and wp deserved to win but only one team could get it.

now then, wp or the sharkies… i’m torn…

@Atreides-175: @Atreides-228:
    if looking forward to good positive rugby is a sin then ja well no fine… i’m guilty…

@Dusky-221:
    how does history have anything to do with this game..?.. this was about the here and now, and in the here and now the bulls got shafted by a mediocre joker ref. sharks were the fancied team and in all probabiltiy should have been rightful winners but lets be honest about what went on here.

@bananaboy-236:
    cheers bananaboy, ja this bulls team is still in transition and maybe one or two seasons aways from being earnest contenders. well done on your teams win all the same but the ref did leave a sour taste in the mouth.

@grant10-322:
    nothing about the referee, grantie..?.
    not a word…?..

@Hurricane-336:

ja, its personal… i think they hate me… and every man and his dog loves to hate the bulls and their players… in the case of the ref i honestly dont know what to say….

was it gross incompetence… was it something more sinister than even that…?..

its hard to say hurri, but i can tell you that the ref actually changed the laws of the game at point, in favour of the sharks.. literally did… i know this usually only happens for the ab’s and nz teams so it was rather shocking to witness.

even though it was pointed out to him by hs assistants and the tmo he chidied them off for being ‘overly technical’ :shock: with the rules.. i shitt you not..

• 346.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-345:
    As always a lovely post by you Bakkies.
    Sorry about your cheated loss.
    Next time dude.

• 347.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

changed the laws of the game at point, = changed the laws of the game at one point,

• 348.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-346:
    hehe cheers and thanks hurri,

you had to see it to believe it with the ref last night. mark lawrence was outta this world with some of his rulings.

• 349.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-345: Coochy coo… Ag Shamies…

Looks like its more difficult than I thought for a Bulls supporter with obvious tunnel vision to actually accept that a team with superior players, 1 to 22, despite them being too small or better 15s than 10s with various other closedminded blindness to superiority excuses intersperse – got absolutely manshamed once and for all on the hallowed Kings Park turf…

And that with two egte “soft” souties at the coalface – Cooper and Chadwick actually embarrassing the “might” of the Bulls frontrow before Beast cam on actually annihilated them once and for all…

Followed by too small Keegan stealing a vaunted Bulls lineout nogal, and the other soutie Lambie absolutely embarrassing the flyhalf emperor with no clothes… :lol:

You poor pitiful live in the past Bull glories dumbfuck fool :lol:

• 350.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-349:

ejoy your win hg

enjoy it :grin:

• 351.RAI8: Reply to this comment

When okes start moaning about a ref I can shite in my favourite undies. Im a Bulls supporter, but we were out played fair and square, there is no two ways about it! There was a high penalty count against the bulls, but that’s because they had no discipline! Jaques Potgieter was mostly guilty, he should have been on the bench in CJ Stander’s place. Well done sharks, I hope you give WP an absolute hiding in the final!

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.