Aussie butthead gets two-Test ban
21 Oct 2012
Australian Scott Higginbotham was banned for two Tests for kneeing and headbutting All Blacks captain Richie McCaw.
The All Blacks were understandably upset that no action was taken at that crucial juncture in the game.
‘I saw the headbutt – it’s another cheap shot,’ coach Steve Hansen said. ‘He seems to get them every week but everyone seems to miss them.’
Sanzar judicial officer Jannie Lubbe, who exonerated Wallabies playmaker Quade Cooper after he kneed McCaw in the head during the Tri-Nations decider in Brisbane last year, categorised Higginbotham’s foul play as ‘low level’.
Lubbe was of the opinion that the kneeing was more ‘was more of a bump than a hit’.
The headbutt, meanwhile, ‘was reckless and not executed with much force’.
Lubbe noted McCaw was not injured and was able to play on.

574 Comments
21 Oct 2012, 07:55 am
What a way to title this slithery yellow dragon. BUTTHEAD haha
21 Oct 2012, 08:08 am
“He seems to get them every week but everyone seems to miss them” – Steven Hansen.
He gets it every week, yet he still hasn’t got the message about slowing down opposition ball. He’s perfected the “roll onto opposition ball, roll away before being penalized”.
Biggest cheat in world rugby and it’s amazing that he still gets away with it.
21 Oct 2012, 09:24 am
@hendrikp-2: Give it a break – don’t think you have played rugby, or not in the modern era if you come up with this tired stuff. In the modern game it is the opensider’s role to play the way Richie does. It is the ref’s job to issue retribution for any wrongdoing not some Bakkies type enforcer.
21 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
A return to the days where the likes of Kevin Skinner ,Colin Meads, Keith Murdock, and Mark Cowboy Shaw policed any borderline play by dishing out some summary justice with flying fists
would see these cheap shot merchants crawling back into their holes
and Hendrikp your mate Bryan in front of the kicker Habana is the biggest cheat in world rugby and has been for the last 8 years
21 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
@out wide-3: Without the rucking rules the game lets the opensider do as he pleases and the referees never pemalise Ritchie.
I’m surprised he hasn’t been taken out long ago.
21 Oct 2012, 10:08 am
@goyougoodthing2-5: they do penalise him but they never have the guts to card him, if they did he would have to stop infringing
21 Oct 2012, 10:13 am
@hendrikp-2:
@goyougoodthing2-5:
@Big Hit-6:
So you clowns witnessed a head butt and a knee to the head but complain that he
slows the ball down like most #7s.
Sort your dumba$$ selves out.
Moaning thugs you lot are.
21 Oct 2012, 10:14 am
@goyougoodthing2-5: maybe you didn’t hear the coach’s comments after the game. He takes a cheapshot every other game but usually dished out so that the officials miss it. I don’t believe this is because players are taking on the role of enforcer referee. It has more to do with his value as a player that has been recognised by the awards he has won. So in a way these attempts to injure him are a compliment but sadly one day some cheapshot is going to cause some more lasting damage.
21 Oct 2012, 10:18 am
@Hurricane-7: theyre Saffas mate, thats normal for their rugby dont you know..
like no one here has mentioned TPNs late charge on Jane also..
strange they only ever mention when the ABs “cheat”
thats how damaged their psyches are, mind you , when you watch the rubbish their team dishes up, it comes as no surprise..
SA rugby is k@k
21 Oct 2012, 10:25 am
Don’t think anything said here is going to change some minds influenced by perceptions that aren’t accurate anyway but ask yourselves this guys. If he played for the Boks would you be dishing out all this Ritchie hatred? McCaw is as hard as nails, plays to the limit the laws and referee allows but to call him a cheat just suggests to me that some don’t really understand what happens at the breakdown in modern rugby and what the role of a good opensider is.
21 Oct 2012, 10:25 am
And once again see Richie as professional as ever when the ref got the two together
and didnt say a thing….even though the guy put a knee in his face then followed
with a headbutt….not a peep from Richie.
Awesome, ref got it so wrong. Not many stay on the field after a knee and a headbutt
when the ref saw it…. Isnt that what Bakkies calls cheating?
21 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@out wide-10: @Hurricane-11: you have to understand, the Bokkes have won 3 games against both NZ and Aust in the last 16 or 17 attempts..
3 games…
1 from 7 versus ABs
2 from 8/9 against the Aussies..
its a moral victory for them the draw..
hahahaha
21 Oct 2012, 10:31 am
It is more a case of **** tackled ball rules causing grief amongst rugby supporters
there is just too fine a line between
the tackled player releasing the ball
the tackler releasing the tacklee
players supporting their own bodyweight
etc,etc,etc
There are far too many penalisable offenses to look out for at the tackle that invariably a large number of indiscretions are missed or incorrectly interpreted due to the truckload of rules surrounding this area
eg Woodcock was yellow carded for not releasing the tackled player
when in actual fact he did not even make a tackle
all games a riddled with similar cases
The ref is only human and with the rules the way they presently are refs are on a hiding to nothing
and the supporters are having to take it on the chin
21 Oct 2012, 10:32 am
@poppa69-9: It doesn’t always seem like it on this blogsite but there are a lot of Saffas who recognise Ritchie for the great rugbyplayer he is. They are just not as vociferous as the “cheat” brigade. There is also a hell of a lot of respect for the AB’s in SA – people just don’t come out with it very easily.
21 Oct 2012, 10:39 am
@spartan-13:
Yep, i have been saying it alot Spartan.
The tackle law, rucks as well as scrums have so many little technical calls and alot can go either way is really annoying.
21 Oct 2012, 10:39 am
@out wide-14: disagree.. the chorus grows stronger everyday
and its only when it suits
case in point
Fitzpatrick, always considered a cheat even today on here, but when he stated his opinion that Bakkies and Matfield were the best locking partnership, his word is suddenly gospel..
21 Oct 2012, 10:42 am
On another angle, I wonder how mad Robbie Deans is at Higginbotham. The guy is a pretty good player when he is concentrating on rugby and now he is most likely to be suspended for a lengthy time adding to Deans’ problems of players he can’t use.
21 Oct 2012, 10:45 am
@poppa69-16: But all hookers are cheats aren’t they?
Jokes aside Fitzy was great – loved that “all credit to the opposition” line he used.
21 Oct 2012, 10:47 am
Gotta go. Hope Ritchie’s head only hurts half as much as mine does from last nights beers.
21 Oct 2012, 10:53 am
Maybe if he stayed on his side he would not cop it? POB’s stuges want to stay on the “list” and therefore don’t want to be the one to do the right thing and card the cheater. He and Hansen need to harden the f uk up and stop whinging.
21 Oct 2012, 10:54 am
@Hurricane-15:
I feel the ABs got the short end of the stick this weekend
but the main reason for the draw was their failure to lift themselves for a dead rubber against practically an Aussie c team
which was understandable
I have to say though
Who better to stop our run than our Anzac brothers from across the ditch
21 Oct 2012, 10:55 am
On Fitzy, anyone who falls to the ground pretending to be hit like he did in ’95 is a cheat. End of story
21 Oct 2012, 10:58 am
@whatever-22: Brussouw did that in a game too..
so he must be a cheat as well huh?
21 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
Brousouw was hit, big difference you thick pr ick
21 Oct 2012, 11:01 am
@whatever-20:
POB?
However, the International Rugby Board referees are back in the hands of the Northern Hemisphere after Frenchman Joel Jutge was appointed as O’Brien’s replacement.
The New Zealander is set for a new role working with sevens officials before the 2016 Olympics in Rio de Janeiro.
Now who looks stupid?
You are a fool, and i am not buying the ole i took the bait.
point is if you think headbutts and kness to someones head is ok then dont whinge if it ever happens to one of your players. You guys cried about Smit getting thrown on his a$$.
21 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
@whatever-24: please, he swan dived straight out of the royal ballet..
of course hes a Saffa so he must have been hit.
you really are a fcktard arent you
21 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
@whatever-24:
Brussow did a back one-and-a-half somersault into a tuck.
Olympics diving is what Brussow was going for.
He would have been marked a 3
21 Oct 2012, 11:05 am
They are still Pod’s stuges. He set the tone for the whole panel and until we get some new blood they are all pretty much tainted.
Whinge moan Whinge, plse don’t try label us as whinges when you guys set the std in that dept
21 Oct 2012, 11:08 am
@spartan-21:
True.
But this team should have been better than that.
They had alot to pump them up, Mealamu and of course equaling the record should have been enough.
But we just didn not look good on the night. Missed 2-3 penalties and dropped 2 balls with try line looking open. just wasnt our night, well done Oz for stopping us.
21 Oct 2012, 11:08 am
Hurricane, Brousouw was hit….. Big difference, Fitzpatrick fell to the ground like he was king hit and nobody touched him!! How can you even try compare the two?? If you try you are a lost cause, seriously…
21 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
Oh poppa, f uk off and go check the doors you retarded doooooos
21 Oct 2012, 11:11 am
@whatever-28: this whinge moan thing, seems youre doing a lot of it
but take McCaw as an example, the noise out of the republic in regards whinging and cheating makes any of our whinges pale in comparison..
SA, no good at rugby, but fantastic at finding excuses why..
21 Oct 2012, 11:11 am
@whatever-28:
You have no clue do you?
To condone headbutts and knees is what cowards do.
POB does not work for the referees board…..understand?
I will find the thread about the Smit getting slamed…lol we will see moaning
21 Oct 2012, 11:12 am
@whatever-31: you have a fascination with doors and doing the rounds dont you?
is it because at your psyche ward they check them every half hour? to make sure you dont hurt yourself?
hahaha keep believing Im a security guard mate, it shows how obstinate, stubborn and dumb you really are..
21 Oct 2012, 11:13 am
Hey, I’ll leave you two keeewee a holes alone to give each other handjobs, have fun
21 Oct 2012, 11:14 am
@whatever-35: heat getting a bit much is it? truth hurts huh> Brussouw is a cheat, as Hurri says, his dive was worthy of being made into a movie, a **** movie like invictus..
21 Oct 2012, 11:16 am
Cheeeting kiwis got their deserts, did not deserve the win record.
21 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
I’ll find you the thread about the 2007 quarter final and I’ll show you whinging and ref slamming! Open your other eye, just for once
21 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
@whatever-35:
I sometimes wonder what you think about when you say those sorts of things.
21 Oct 2012, 11:18 am
oooh look, another Saffa intellectual giant has given his opinion.
SA rugby is k@K
as 4 from 9 shows..
21 Oct 2012, 11:19 am
Does McCaw cheat? Yip
Is it his job to cheat? Of course it is
Is he good at it? Best in the world
How does he get away with it? Because he is a tough mofo who despite getting butted, raked, kicked, bitten and punched throughout his career keeps going back for more. No other player infringes as much as him because they aren’t as brave or tough as him. He played the majority of his career against enforcers like Johnson and Bakkies and none of them could deter him, he’s a freak of nature.
The bloke is the greatest player of all time and remains humble whether in victory or defeat. I wish he was South African.
IMHO any other views are motivated through jealousy.
21 Oct 2012, 11:19 am
2010 – heaslip knees richie
2011 – cooper knees richie on the head
- rougerie acts as his optometrist
2012 – greyling connects with an elbow to the face.
- higgers knees richie & headbutts him to boot.
what great player has ever attracted such clear contempt & abuse from fellow players?
21 Oct 2012, 11:20 am
@whatever-38:
Go get it.
Go back 5 years, all i need to do is go back on week to find moaning etc…
21 Oct 2012, 11:20 am
@whatever-38: will it match the 2011 1.4 final one?
got to love karma, SAs dined out on that 3007 game for four years, then the tide turned sharpely, it was beautiful to watch..
good fcken job..
and besides
WE”RE WORLD CHAMPIONS, doing the title justice, and still unbeaten since the atrt of the tournament..
when was your teams last loss? oh thats right, their last game
hahahahahahaha
21 Oct 2012, 11:21 am
Poppadoos, there’s a window open, go close it or you will lose your job doos. You really are a sad fukka. Record gone, try again sometime will you…. Hahahaha
Richeat McCaw might be wondering why he keeps getting hit in the face by opposition tams… The answer is really quite simple – for cheating.
Players and teams work very hard in training and want to make their countries proud. When you get a guy playing cynically and you see him spoiling your teams chance to get quick ball and play positive rugby, well players get pissed off… then when the refs dont penalise him to the extent that he deserves, sometimes they just penalise the guy themselves… Its not right, but thats what happens.
@DEE DAH-41:

All i could do was smile at that post….dont really know what to say.
21 Oct 2012, 11:23 am
Yup, Bok rugger is average at present, but we will get better. The AB’s on the other hand have only one wsy to go. The wheel turns so enjoy it while you can
21 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
@the authority-46:
Fact is you guys refuse to pick a player that actually gets in there and steal or disrupts a team. Brussow does but he is injured.
All teams cheat, if they didnt then there would be no penalties.
But some teams like to take the law into there own hands, and some fans think its ok…like you.
Now can you tell me what McCaw was doing to get a knee to the head and a head butt?
You tell me cos i think you really dont know.
21 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
@whatever-45: thought you were going? hahaha 4 from 9 games. not even 50%?
but hey, your winning percentage has been on the decline for twenty years, so its not surprising really..
go up north, but then youd get beaten regularly up there too, oh wait, you guys do, hahahah
dumb, thick, stupid rugby played by meatheads
21 Oct 2012, 11:29 am
@Hurricane
Read my post properly hurricane. Didnt I say “its not right… But thats what happens”??
Also Brussouw gets LEGAL ruck steals by actually contesting the ball whilst on his feet. He is a great player who most saffas on this site would have selected… McCaw is just a cheat.
21 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
@the authority-51: hahaha Habs is the biggest cheat in world rugby, fact!
21 Oct 2012, 11:34 am
@Poppa
Ask anyone outside of New Cheatland who is rugby’s biggest cheat.
Unanimous agreement its McCaw. Guaranteed.
21 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@the authority-51:
No way, Brussow also gets himself into situations like not letting the tackled player
go before he trys to steal the ball.
I like Brussow but if you think he does everything legally then there is not much hope.
21 Oct 2012, 11:36 am
@the authority-53: New Cheatland? is that the best you could do? seriously?
stand tall, youre a fine example of South Africas education system at work..
21 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
@the authority-53:
go
fk
yourself.
long
&
hard.
signed:
A Higher Authority
21 Oct 2012, 11:38 am
@the authority-51:

Oh you did say that
But did you see what McCaw did ?
21 Oct 2012, 11:39 am
@hurricane
No player does “everything legally”. But there’s a difference between breaking the laws occasionally and cheating.
McCaw does the latter.
21 Oct 2012, 11:40 am
@poppa69-52:
Habana is a huge offside cheat.
But it is because he is nowhere the player that McCaw is and of course he is playing for the 3rd best team in the world. If he was playing for the Abs, he would also be called a cheat and scum.
they really are jealous of the high standards our team sets for itself, understandable when you look at the dross their team dishes up, consistently.
@cane
I would, but I’m occupied with your mother.
You can have her when Im done.
21 Oct 2012, 11:41 am
@the authority-58:
Breaking the law and cheating are different?
Ok no worries, i believe you.
21 Oct 2012, 11:42 am
I mean
their team has lost to Scotland, 5 times even
not sure but think Ireland have beaten them 3 or more times too..
wont be long and Italy will beat them, they should have lost to Argentina too..
3rd seems too high on the rankings for a team with that type of record..
21 Oct 2012, 11:44 am
Cane that type of language is disgraceful. People are allowed their opinions.
21 Oct 2012, 11:45 am
@poppa69-52:
Hey Popps,
I have just voted for Brian, (on the current keo poll),
“SA Rugby Player of the Year”………………………………….for sure.
Imagine what that guy good do in an All Black Jersey.
We would ACTUALLY PASS the ball to him.
He wouldn’t have to rely on being off side for intercepts………………………………………
21 Oct 2012, 11:45 am
Some Bok supporters really do let the side down. They demand stoicism and bravery from our players but whine like little babies when results go the other way. Embarrassing!
The Boks had a season that was expected by any supporter with a brain. Plenty to get excited about but the fact is that the AB’s are streets ahead at the moment. Get over it, it will change and no doubt all those whiners will be declaring that they never doubted it blah blah blah.
As for the RM critics, you really don’t know the game you spend hours blogging about.
Believe me these are not the normal Bok fans just the ones with empty lives and nothing better to do. They would be given the time of day by the rest of us.
21 Oct 2012, 11:47 am
Sorry meant to say wouldn’t be given time of day damn autocorrect
21 Oct 2012, 11:49 am
@DEE DAH
Shut up you suckey-uppey little b1tch.
Take your pandering, submissive views somewhere else.
Youre a disgrace.
21 Oct 2012, 11:49 am
@DEE DAH-66:
SALUTE.
21 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
@cane-65: I wanted the Morne Steyn option, thought he was superb
Habs for the ABs? no thanks… perhaps he might not charge out of the line looking for the intercept and thus conceding tries like he did at Soccer city, but I think hes over rated…
cue rangerman, katman and gunther with their witticisms
in 3, 2, 1…
Hey Hurricane. How’s your daughter?
@McAwesome-64:
I consider myself reprimanded.
And of course you are correct.
But,
I stand by my opinion of the Authority.
21 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
authority = poltergeist = bakkies
he needs support for his views that even his own countryman are sick of, hence the new nicks..
really is a sad muppet..
21 Oct 2012, 11:52 am
@Hurricane-7: Gotto agree , no matter what the offence foul cowardly play is just pathetic , besides Mccaw is simply the best. and I am a booke fan !!!Get over yourselves .
21 Oct 2012, 11:53 am
@hendrikp-2:
hear hear boet, hear hear…
21 Oct 2012, 11:53 am
@poltergeist-71: funny guy..
I guess your Aids has started to eat into your brain
perhaps you can have a shower, that may help cure you?
21 Oct 2012, 11:54 am
Pops your a bit off target there Im afraid.
21 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
@cane
Good, consider urself reprimanded. Good boy.
21 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
Wrong poppa.
21 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
@poppa69-73:
huh?
no, its not. why wouldi need to make up people just to tell the truth about things happening in rugby?
dont be stupid, pops. ab’s cheat and machoar is the filthiest of them out there. its surprising he hasn’t been serioulsy injured by intetion after all this time.
testament to the better morals of their top tier competitiotrs.
21 Oct 2012, 11:57 am
@DEE DAH-41:
Thank you Dee Dah.
Good to see you back.
21 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-80: better morals? Saffas? hahahaha you the clown in the circus for sure Bakkies, taking over where PDV left off… neautiful
no mention of TPNs late shoulder charge on Jane?
like HooHaa taackling the Aussie player in the air… did you miss these when you rewatched the games?
21 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
Poppa = Hurricane = cane
They have similar views so they must be the same person.
Dumbass.
21 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@poltergeist-71:
She is actually doing not too good.
She suffers from bad anxiety and in fact had to take her out of school. Ever since her school fell down in the earthquakes when she was there she has never been the same. She is getting home schooled now and hope she gets better.
But thanks for asking.
21 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
Hurricane
you seriously want to risk your and the wife’s life by visiting South Africa?
surely you should rethink that decision?
I mean, with people like Bakkies, Authority and Poltergeist Id seriously suggest you reconsider… these guys are just the tip of the iceberg mate
take it from this disgruntled Saffa, as Im affectionately known as now
21 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@Hurricane-11:
no, the ref did not see it.
what are you on about?
cheating is cheating, no matter who the perpetrators are.
and the ab’s to all rugby lovers disgust are the worst at it.
the absolute pathetic worst.
21 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
Guys leave peoples daughters out of this. Thats bringing a gun to a food fight.
21 Oct 2012, 12:03 pm
@poltergeist-68:
Before poltergeist,
Dee Dah was/is.
Show some respect.
@the authority-87:
Guys??
Only one person did it and now address him, not us.
@Bakkies
Couldnt agree more.
Well said Sir. I tip my hat to you.
21 Oct 2012, 12:05 pm
@Hurricane-89: Egypt, Syria, North Korea..
all these would be safer options to visit Hurricane.. Id expect the locals to be friendlier too..
21 Oct 2012, 12:05 pm
@poppa69-82:
does it hurt to admit that springbok rugby has cleaned up its act over the last twenty? is it because we have left you scumbags behind in bevaviour and evolution?
hurri posted a rather telling and most interesting, but in now way surprising, youtube video on here the other day, pops.
you should watch it.
21 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-86:
Yet, no problem with you guys or anyone using knees and headbutts.
Again i have asked what did McCaw do to get what he got…. no one can say cos he didnt do a thing.
I have never come across such a sad loser…..complains about everything.
21 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
@Hurricane
Haha I thought you would be happy I stood up for you…
Fair enough… Poltergeist calm it down son.
21 Oct 2012, 12:07 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-92: cleaned up its act?
like Greyling? like Burger eye gouging in the Lions series? Bakkies headbutt on cowan?
21 Oct 2012, 12:08 pm
@the authority-90:
yes, thank you.
i’ve seen your work too and do like it.
as the saying goes: all it takes for evil to flourish is for good men to do nothing.
21 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
@Hurricane-84:
I wish I could say this in a more personal way Hurricane.
But my thoughts are with you, and all who continue to suffer.
cane.
21 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
Hurricane
I implore you to reconsider visiting South Africa
life is short as it is mate, why take on massive odds that it could end even sooner?
no reason you should go to a place where it is seen as such a cheap commodity..
21 Oct 2012, 12:10 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-92:
You mean pulp sport show?
What did that tell you Bakkies?
I tell you what it meant, it said don’t wear a ” McCaw is a cheat” sign around your neck in Christchurch before the game.
21 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
@the authority-94:

Thank you
21 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-92:
So eye gouging, head butts and late shots is cleaning up?
How about fans running on and attacking refs?
A truckies toilet is cleaner than the Boks.
21 Oct 2012, 12:15 pm
@cane-97:
Thanks Cane.
Much appreciated
21 Oct 2012, 12:16 pm
@poppa69-91:

dont be ridiculous pops. how OTT of you
@Hurricane-93:
look, if the player did this he should and in all likelyhood will be heavily sanctioned.
but you lose ground when you cannot admit the fact he give reason to be targeted time and again due to his cheating and the refs not doing enough about it.
@poppa69-95:
do you honestly want me to list your dirty indiscretions too, pops
unvelievable….
21 Oct 2012, 12:16 pm
the kruger park may indeed be a once in a lifetime experience
but going to South africa is like signing the “do not resuscitate” papers..
21 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-103: you said SA had cleaned up its act..
I just wanted clarification that the 3 examples I listed were in fact evidence of SA cleaning up its game
fark, it must have been cesspool dirty before this clean up..
21 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
Right…
There seems to be a lot of back and forthing in here at the moment, so let me take this conversation by the scruff of the neck and put the definitive conclusion on here for everyone. Whilst you read this, do remember that I am The Authority and as such my conclusion is final.
The All Blacks have throughout the professional era had a higher penalty to yellow card ratio than any other team in world rugby. Fact.
The All Blacks have awarded referee of the year to bryce lawrence after making an unprecendented 47 errors in the rwc quarter final. Fact.
Keith Lawrence (kiwi referree) attempted to collude with Australian refs against South African teams in the super rugby tournament. He got caught bit was not punished. Fact.
The All Blacks, Richie McCaw has been rated by the Daily Telegraph as the biggest cheat in the history of rugby with stats backing up their analysis. Fact.
The All Blacks are cheaters. Fact.
I am The Authority.
21 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
Kiwis say whatever you want, Ritchie gets away with murder. It’s no surprise guys have started taking him out at the refs don’t. It may not be right but how else do you stop the guy?
21 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-103: isnt taking the laws into your own hands also a form of cheating?
haha your argument is one of sieves mate
full of fcken holes..
21 Oct 2012, 12:22 pm
@the authority-106:
“I am The Authority”.
No.
You are a cnut.
21 Oct 2012, 12:23 pm
@Hurricane-101:
glad you brought that up.
in the two well publicised instances when fans have attacked/bottled/whatever players or officials in sa they were severely reprimaned and had the full weight of the law thrown at them.
criminal charges were institued and life time bans carried out against the guilty perpetrators.
furthermore unconditional apologies were made to the victims by the teams, saru, players, stadium managers… everybody… and this was done in public and private… its on record.
NOW THEN, in just one of many instances of assaulst on players/officials in nz a sharks player was BOTTLED by a fan at auckland stadium at the result was a COMPLETE COVER UP by both the blues stadium management and nzru.
how farking disgusting that to this day your people have done nothing about that incident.
typical in the obvious.
there are more incidences involving you people i can go on…..
21 Oct 2012, 12:26 pm
Ritchie………………………………………………..100 Test wins.
Maybe never to be repeated in our lifetimes.
Unless of of course you are “the authority”,
who is 17 years old.
Hurri
wear the kevlar vest at all times
drive with the car doors locked
dont stop at robots
lock all doors and windows before turning in for the night
beware of the new trick of burning CDs being thrown into the room, it is a sure sign of burglary
dont trust the maid with your food, and take the small amount of valuables with you when you leave your hotel, the cleaning service means more than just tidying up
beware of being knocked down by armoured vehicles in the cities
dont join any striking workers in their protests
make sure your life insurance is up to date
dont mention the rugby
dont leave your hotel at night, in any circumstances
enjoy your time in South Africa boet, seems like a great place to visit
@the authority-106:
Yellow cards since the year 2000
South Africa 70 (43 players)
Italy 61 (34)
Aust 44 (30)
Argentina 44 (26)
Wales 39 (29)
NZ 37 (28)
England 37 (24)
Scotland 30 (19)
Ireland 26 (16)
France 24 (19)
21 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
@Hurricane-101:
its sdad that you cannot see this about yourselves, hurri.
sa rugby has made a clear and concious effort to clean itself up over the last 20 years and you people have unfortunately not.
i will never forget or forgive the fact that you disgustingly covered up that BOTTLING incident.
21 Oct 2012, 12:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-110:
Wasnt a few weeks before an Auckland player was bottled in SA?
I believe so.
But lets not go down dirty fans….nothing compares to pitch invasion and attcking refs.
You guys take the cake
21 Oct 2012, 12:29 pm
@poppa69-108:
hurri posted a rather telling and most interesting, but in now way surprising, youtube video on here the other day, pops.
you should watch it.
21 Oct 2012, 12:30 pm
@Hurricane-113:
precisely the point isn’t it.
something stinks at we all know what.
21 Oct 2012, 12:30 pm
@hurricane
Exactly, New Zealand gets so few yellow cards… The get penalised more per yellow card than any other team. Unfair but typical.
21 Oct 2012, 12:31 pm
@goyougoodthing2-107:
” Ritchie gets away with murder”.
Better than actually putting a bona-fide Murderer in your Team I suppose.
Tromp the Murderer.
Have you people no shame.
21 Oct 2012, 12:32 pm
@Hurricane-115:
i pity you, boet.
shame
it was after the blues player was bottled and just look at the difference in treatment, behaviour and response.
there is far more to that comedy clip than you have the guts to admit.
21 Oct 2012, 12:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-116: Ive seen it bakkies, what you fail to grasp is he was in a South African jersey..
thats why he got so much stick, because its been a concerted effort by Saffas over the years to discredit a kiwi legend..
like me saying Joost was a fcken disgrace..
but continue, it sure is funny you are now using that as “proof”
hahahah
21 Oct 2012, 12:33 pm
@the authority-106:
SEnt off/red cards
10 – Italy
9 – France
7 – Safrica
6 – Wales
5 – Arg
4 – England, Ireland
2 – Scotland, Australia (Drew Mitchell 2010 v NZ, David Codey 1987 v Wales), New Zealand (Colin Meads 1967 v Scotland, Cyril Brownlie 1925 v England)
Seems the Authority has got it confused.
Most yellow carded person
6 – Schalk Burger
21 Oct 2012, 12:34 pm
@cane-119: or Bees Roux – he just paid a fine and is now playing overseas.. a fine for murder, yep, ridiculous..
21 Oct 2012, 12:36 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-117:
@the authority-118:
You really have no case.
Penalties can range from forward passes to offside.
None of these are yellow card offences.
What it does prove is that the penalties you get is for foul and dirty play.
21 Oct 2012, 12:36 pm
@Hurricane-115:
cant believe you would actually try to explain away an instance of player assault BOTTLING NO LESS WHICH COULD HAVE SERIOULST INJURED THE TARGETED PLAYER because in this instance it was a kiwi who did it in a kiwi stadium… shame….
21 Oct 2012, 12:37 pm
@Hurricane-113:
Nice post.
Put the finger.
on the gougers, quite nicely.
21 Oct 2012, 12:38 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-125: are you sure it was a kiwi? since so many Saffas have relocated, our crime stats have risen alarmingly..
21 Oct 2012, 12:39 pm
Hurricane – you cant be that stupid mate.
I did not say the ABs have more yellow cards than any other team…. They have a higher penalty PER yellow card ratio than any other team.
In other words, they get more warnings from refs before they get sent off. Refs are not as strict with them.
Think before you post.
21 Oct 2012, 12:39 pm
@poppa69-121:
says a lot about the people carring out the assaults you’d think.
but you know this.
@Hurricane-124:
penalties in the red zone which should be penaty tries and red or yellows at the least, after repeat and concerted infringing..?..
oh wait, i remeber those ‘final’ final warnings… the system by which the ab’s are ‘advised’ on the field of play.
21 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
“The All Blacks are the Lance Armstrong of rugby.” – The Authority
21 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-129: yep. seems saffas have taken their violent tendencies to NZ with them…
what an indictment on your country huh?
21 Oct 2012, 12:42 pm
@the authority-128:
its funny if it wasn’t so scary at times , the blindness
@poppa69-127:
seriously pops, serioulsy?
wow!
wow!
how low can our kiwi friends go….
21 Oct 2012, 12:43 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-120:
Ok so a Bulls supporter bottled Mealamu and the a month later an Auckland supporter bottled a Sharks player?
@poppa69-73: I’m not so sure, poltergeist/authority is just an angry teenage boy. And I don’t think he ever mentioned rugby before or hinted that he’s watched any games.
Bakkies is the opposite, he watches the games, over and over again. He’s also angry and one eyed but in a different way. His heart is in the right place though, he wants the Boks to win but they don’t and he doesn’t know what to do about it so he just vents on here.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-132: no friends here mate, youve made that quite obvious with your fikthy cheating scum posts..
just returning serve mate, but I dont own a gun so I cant do it Saffa style..
21 Oct 2012, 12:44 pm
@the authority-130: Suarez, Armstrong, McCaw…
21 Oct 2012, 12:44 pm
@Hurricane-122:
“Most yellow carded person
6 – Schalk Burger”.
What …………………………………..a South African.
Well ………………………………………….blow me over.
What a surprise.
21 Oct 2012, 12:45 pm
@Big Hit-136: bloodgate any body?? hahaha pot kettle etc..
21 Oct 2012, 12:46 pm
@the authority-128:
Again, post 124 saysit all.
You cannot say those penalties were yellow card offences.
It does not matter how many penalties teams get.
Yellow cards are for constant fouling….being the same foul or dirty play.
Seen as you guys have the stats avalible can you post me how many times in the professional era that the Abs have been penalised?
ok he’s not a pretty boy, but butthead really? Lol
Rugby debates are wasted on Poppa. He has proven himself incompetent at holding a discussion at this level and shall therefore be ignored by me from this point onwards.
21 Oct 2012, 12:47 pm
@Bakkies
Haha yep.. Hurricane is a good guy but very simple-minded it would appear..
21 Oct 2012, 12:48 pm
@the authority-141: best news Ive had… sorry, but cheating is not a rugby discussion, it is simply an excuse by desperate supporters whose team cannot compete..
21 Oct 2012, 12:49 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-129:
I have given you guys a stat of the most red and yellow cards and players to be sent off.
Authority said that the ABs have had more penalties with less yellow cards.
Can one of you post these stats and tell us what the penalties were for.
Weneed to know what they were for as we know not all penalties are yellow card offences.
@poppa69-131:
in the two well publicised instances when sa fans have attacked/bottled players or officials in sa they were severely reprimaned and had the full weight of the law thrown at them.
criminal charges were institued and life time bans carried out against the guilty perpetrators.
furthermore unconditional apologies were made to the victims by the sa teams, saru, players, stadium managers… everybody… and this was done in public and private… its on record.
SHAME ON YOU for how you have dealt with the similar instances involving such behaviour in nz rugby.
@Hurricane-133:
yes.
and now lets consider the respective responses to both incidences?
21 Oct 2012, 12:50 pm
funny not one Saffa has responded to my post about TPN taking Jane out..
isnt this cheating?
why wasnt he penalised even?
only the ABs that do it huh?
one eyed losers spouting excuses
do continue, its fun to see just how much you guys are hurting because your rugby team is k@K
21 Oct 2012, 12:50 pm
@the authority-142:
You have said
“The All Blacks have throughout the professional era had a higher penalty to yellow card ratio than any other team in world rugby. Fact.”
As asked, show how many AB penalties have been awarded against them. Dont forget to tell us what they were for as well.
21 Oct 2012, 12:51 pm
@poppa69-135:
to me you come across as the type of person i would be happy to see die in a tragic ‘highjacking’ incident.
21 Oct 2012, 12:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-146:
So what are we doing here again?
Fact is some clown, a bulls supporter( was it you ) bottled a player then after that a just as stupid Auckland supporter bottled a sharks player.
Soooo what really has this got to do with anything?
21 Oct 2012, 12:53 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-145: how have I dealt with it exactly? Ive said its disgusting by any fan, but I dont have the power to punish or even bring charges against the perpetrators…
no shame on me mate, shame on you for stating SA had cleaned up its rugby yet a SA player was sent of for thuggery this year..
eish…
21 Oct 2012, 12:53 pm
@poppa69-147:
Thing is the ref said it was ok.
So late and shoulder charge is all good now?
21 Oct 2012, 12:54 pm
@the authority-128: Show us the number of yellow cards for repeat infringements in the last few years. It just doesn’t happen very often at all.
Usually the cards are for dangerous play or illegally stopping a try. Teams tend to do these two things when they are desperate and losing, which is perhaps why NZ gets carded less often.
21 Oct 2012, 12:54 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-149: so now you wish I was dead?
oh bakkies, thats sad mate..
wishing someone was dead? seriously?
21 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
@poppa69-151:
He has been found out.
Sa have not cleaned there act up at all.
They have 3rd most red/sent off for good players.
They have the highest yellow carded person and the most yellow cards than any team.
21 Oct 2012, 12:58 pm
and I quote
“he type of person i would be happy to see die in a tragic ‘highjacking’ incident.”
seriously Bakkies? Im in sydney mate, perhaps you can organise a hit?
21 Oct 2012, 12:59 pm
@poppa69-156:
Watch out, Bakkies will throw ANOTHER bottle at a Blues player.
21 Oct 2012, 13:00 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-145:
“in the two well publicised instances when sa fans have attacked/bottled players …………………………”
YOUR WHOLE Cuntry is an attack/bottle/murder/robbery/murder/mugging zone.
Shame on who exacxtly!
WTF are you on about?
21 Oct 2012, 13:00 pm
@Hurricane-157: a sad, true reflection on our “mate” bakkies..
as bad as some of the things Ive said on here, Ive never wished anyone to die..
sad that his hatred has sunk to this level
should I be scared? build myself a gated community and get myself alsation guard dogs?
21 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
a headbutt has no place in the game and deserves the sanction that is required.
To me though, serial breakdown offenders are as guilty just because one is considered “technical” and the other “dirty”….I see no reason why both are not as punishable even after the game. I would even suggest that a serial breakdown offender is even worse (murder 1 – premeditated)
there is a “cause and effect” situation when one side gets screwed over by a serial breakdown offender. This leads to frustration and a side/player then taking the law into his own hands.
So basically, Richie is a brilliant player but how brilliant would he have been on an even playing surface? how can it be that the most penalized player never gets carded? to the extent that the ref justs stops penalizing him at all for fear of having to answer questions as to why he carded McCaw?
I think there should be a reffing “player watch list”. It has always been a critism of mine that refs do not do enough post match analysis on players. Who should they look out for inparticular?
we all know there was the unspoken-bakkies-watchlist.
21 Oct 2012, 13:02 pm
@Hurricane-157: the way the blues are shaping next year I think the kings may register a victory against us..
Bakkies has just shown us the good old Saffa hospitality we hear so much about..
21 Oct 2012, 13:06 pm
where has bakkies gone?
on the phone to his nigerian contacts perhaps?
there is a car lurking around outside my house, shall I call the cops now or is it too early for Bakkies to have all the details in place?
21 Oct 2012, 13:12 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pdr-W775hk4
21 Oct 2012, 13:12 pm
@Hurricane-150:
wow!
again:
in the two well publicised instances when sa fans have attacked/bottled players or officials in sa they were severely reprimaned and had the full weight of the law thrown at them.
furthermore unconditional apologies were made to the victims by the sa teams, saru, players, stadium managers… everybody… and this was done in public and private… its on record.
NOW THEN, in just one of many instances of assaulst on players/officials in nz a sharks player was BOTTLED by a fan at auckland stadium at the result was a COMPLETE COVER UP by both the blues stadium management and nzru.
NEVER A WORD MENTIONED OR ADMITTED TO THE PLAYER. THE TEAM OR ANYONE FOR THAT MATTER.
NO APOLOGIES… NOTHING….
how farking disgusting that to this day your people have done nothing about that incident.
21 Oct 2012, 13:16 pm
Here is a good stat.
At home McCaw has won 96% of his home test matches…..
And 83% of his away matches.
WTF, thats incredible
21 Oct 2012, 13:17 pm
@poppa69-162:
pops, its not about me… its about you… you’re the type of guy anyone anywhere would be happy to see die under ‘nysterious circumstances’..
21 Oct 2012, 13:20 pm
@Brigadier Van Zyl-160:
agreed.
the game is being ruined by these people and we have lost so many great games which shuld have been wonderful historical contests because of this.
rugby is the loser because of these cheats.
but the people who react to thoer dirty play are punished rather and until a concerted effort is made by the international rugby stakeholders to clean nz rugby up (they seem clearly incapalbe of doing so themselves) then we can expect more of the same.
21 Oct 2012, 13:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-164:
Why are you hammering on about bottle throwing??
What ever way its sad. They could not identify the person who threw the bottle…well thats what Eden parks officials said.
All i know is he wasnt hit as you suggest he was.
But thats the last i know of it.
21 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
@Hurricane-165: No one is doubting RM is a great player. But he is also very good at cheating and not getting caught, and that’s what a lot of people don’t like and don’t respect.
21 Oct 2012, 13:22 pm
“you’re the type of guy anyone anywhere would be happy to see die under ‘nysterious circumstances’..”
i await the hordes who take umbrage when I mention Aids or tyre burning necklaces to show their impartiality and condemn you for these words Bakkies..
the fcat you would wish anyone dead is really a sad indictment on the scum you are mate… Im in sydney, come get me you big tough saffa you..
21 Oct 2012, 13:23 pm
@blik-163:
All those things is what SA players do as well.
Dont be daft.
21 Oct 2012, 13:24 pm
I guess youre just a product of your environment Bakkies, I know its a daily occurence for you guys there, people disappearing and the like, but in the civilised world we dont wish others to die make..
sad, so very very sad.
21 Oct 2012, 13:26 pm
@Hurricane-168:
thank you, hurri. i was starting to doubt you there for a bit. you have of course come nowhere far enough on this but its a start.
its clear the blues/nzru wanted it to die down as quickly as possible because its not a good fit with the image they project of nz/ab rugby to the world.
in that instance as in a few others i feel they actually lost more thant they could instead have gained if they had done what saru/sa rugby as a whole has in regard to these types of events.
21 Oct 2012, 13:26 pm
is this the spot for the sunday brawl?
lets get started shall we?
poopsie, i dont think you will ever die in a highjacking incident in sa.
you are too much of a p u s s y to come to big bad africa haha.
21 Oct 2012, 13:27 pm
@blik-169:
What happens is that even when RM is kneed in the head and head butted, these guys say cos he was cheating…..lol
Wake up.Evertime Habana chases a ball he is a few meters offside, shall we just gouge him cos the refs are not doing anything about it?
This is silly. I have asked for what did McCaw do to get what he got from the Ozzie and no one here can answer.
21 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@rangerman-174: so condoning the comments Ranger? what a surprise
are you aids infested too?
21 Oct 2012, 13:29 pm
#68 Pongyghost
Thanks for that! Your whining opinion is important to me.
21 Oct 2012, 13:30 pm
@DEE DAH-177:
Yeah i thought that post would get you really upset.
21 Oct 2012, 13:30 pm
@poppa69-176: condoning?
i was trying to put you at ease you big girl lol.
so touchy poopsie.
21 Oct 2012, 13:32 pm
@poppa69-176: what is this aids infested talk about?
lets skip straight to cancer shall we?
21 Oct 2012, 13:33 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-173:
Again i dont see it the way you do.
Nowhere can i see that the NZRU decided not to abd the guys or find him.
Sometimes it is hard to find unless you get him on camera and get a good look at him. This case they did not.
Now if you think its a cover up, then go for it, its your opinion is harmless with no proof.
21 Oct 2012, 13:33 pm
@rangerman-180: yeah lets, my mum died from it, what do you want to know?
you take the moral high ground, you seem to think you own it..
21 Oct 2012, 13:36 pm
@poppa69-172:
oh calm down you big girl.
why so ‘emotional’ today..?..
i admit my comment was over the line and i take it back.
of course i dont really mean it (well, just a little) and in my defense it’s mostly in response to your insults about sa. no consideration of the saffa here in what you said to hurri, because thats why you said it, isn’t it.
@poppa69-182: shame man.
hundreds of thousands of saffas have died from aids fu k n ut so show respect for your mom and their suffering eh?
i didnt ask you about being infested with cancer now did i?
face it ranger, if I had said I wished a saffa blogger died from horrible circumstances, you and your ilk would be up in arm about the whole thing..
yet when a saffa says it, Im neing precious?
fck off you hypocritical cnut
21 Oct 2012, 13:37 pm
@poppa69-182: so go for a walk and think about what your mom would have thought about you making light of dread disease you pu s sy.
when you have done that, come back and apologise to aids victims worldwide.
make sharp.
21 Oct 2012, 13:37 pm
@rangerman-174:
well… lets not say ever…
21 Oct 2012, 13:38 pm
@poppa69-182:
@rangerman-184:
Come on now, this is rubbish.
Aids, Cancer is serious and poeple at this point are living through that hell.
We have all lost someone due to either of those diseases.
21 Oct 2012, 13:39 pm
@poppa69-185: yes yes, you sour p us s
still upset about yesterdays game?
dry your eyes princess
back later to snotklap you again.
21 Oct 2012, 13:40 pm
@rangerman-186: hahah anytime you want ranger, Im in sydney mate…come get me..
but continue with the mum angle, it makes your whole holier than thou argument so much more succinct..
21 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
@rangerman-189:
Well i am still upset if it makes you any happier.
21 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
@rangerman-189: not at all, my team is still unbeaten this season
I understand it s the saffa way that when someone disagrees with you they disappear, as bakkies alluded to..
the fact you are defending him says it all, just how many have you buried?
21 Oct 2012, 13:46 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-183: no, I am genuinely concerned for Hurris welfare while visiting your country..
preparation is the best defense..
21 Oct 2012, 13:47 pm
@poppa69-193:
21 Oct 2012, 13:50 pm
@Hurricane-181:
yes, yes i do.
21 Oct 2012, 13:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-195:
What?
You have proof of a cover up??
I hope not.
21 Oct 2012, 13:52 pm
@poppa69-193:
two words:
wow!
21 Oct 2012, 13:57 pm
@Hurricane-196:
no, i dont… but i just know it..
21 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-198:
Bakkies got a feeling….a feeling he cant hide oh no
Great beatles song…of course they dont say Bakkies
21 Oct 2012, 14:02 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-197: so you are saying that Hurri should not take any precautions whilst visiting?
wow indeed..
21 Oct 2012, 14:08 pm
@poppa69-200:

Later Pops, keep up the good work.
21 Oct 2012, 14:09 pm
@Hurricane-201: cheers Hurri… nah, had enough myself..
21 Oct 2012, 14:13 pm
@poppa69-200:
other than ‘dont do something obviously stupid which will put you in line of trouble’, no.
the same can be said anywhere in the world, sydney’s no exception or hobbitville.
have read of tourists suffering all kinds of assaults in new zealand, even murders.
21 Oct 2012, 15:12 pm
Examples of All Blacks cheating:
Richie McCaw: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YsP3Y1dDcb0&feature=g-vrec
All Black Scrum (2 videos needed to show the unbelievable leniency which the ABs are extended):
Video 1: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QJ1mSIns8_o
Video 2: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2L3MDgcN2ys
All Blacks cheating proven to be a game plan (which means their coach has given them explicit instructions to cheat): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pdr-W775hk4
There are loads more videos which clearly show the ABs cheating. The above are only a select few.
The All Blacks are cheaters. Always have been, always will be.
I am The Authority.
21 Oct 2012, 15:48 pm
@the authority-204: The video vs Italy: The IRB apologised to NZ and told Dickinson to go back to ref school. Just look at the way the Italian prop is illegally binding on the arm of the NZer prop. Explain to me how that’s not a penalty to NZ?
The video about the breakdown, this has been covered here a million times and the guy commentating has no idea what he’s talking about. Just read the comments on youtube, they tear the video apart. Here are a few
1:48 When Franks joins there is no ruck yet, Mealamu enters via the gate
2:11 Franks doesn’t run offside, he’s dragged by Smit
3:21 It’s called clearing a ruck!
4:26 McCaw doesn’t flop, he’s tackled
5:13 ref misses forward pass
6:20 Spies on wrong side of ruck
7:02 Ref says “in this particular area” i.e. red zone so next penalty at halfway is not a card
21 Oct 2012, 15:55 pm
Another hilarious squeal by fat boy about how his baby McSquawk was supposedly attacked and not even hurt. Did I hear him when his AB thugs deliberately took out BoD early in the first game of the Lions tour to NZ and sent him to hospital and out of the tour without any sanction. Did I hear him squeal when Thorne deliberately took out the Bok captain after the whistle, in front of one of PoB’s chums and effectively out of the TN, with only a slap on the wrist.
Now the fat little Billy Bunter squeals. Precious baby!
Man up Poep69 and Hurripain; it’s how you guys play the game.
21 Oct 2012, 16:21 pm
@husky-206: Didn’t Brad Thorn get banned for one game, the same as JdV did for his spear tackle?
Agree on the BoD tip, there should have been a citing. From what i remember, the citing commissioner (a South African) didn’t have enough footage at the time to make a decision because it was off the ball. The extra footage came out later but by then it was too late – same as when McCaw was gouged at the world cup
21 Oct 2012, 16:39 pm
@gonzo-205: Paddy O’Brien (a new zealander) is the one who apologised to the new zealanders. He later retracted his apology.
Paddy O’Brien is the problem in the first place. As a cheating new zealander, he has done everything in his power to give advantage to the ABs.
All of you new zealanders are cheats.
Always have been, always will be.
I am The Authority.
21 Oct 2012, 16:46 pm
@gonzo-205:
“The video vs Italy: The IRB apologised to NZ and told Dickinson to go back to ref school.”… really..?..
“In November 2009, O’Brien publicly apologized to New Zealand with regards to the refereeing performance of Stuart Dickinson during an international match against Italy.[5] He subsequently issued a public apology to both Dickinson and the Australian Rugby Union for his breach of IRB protocol in making his comments public rather than going through official channels for commenting on referee performance.[6]”
or
O’Brien issues apology to Dickinson
International Rugby Board referee manager Paddy O’Brien has issued an apology to Australian referee Stuart Dickinson and the Australian Rugby Union for publicly lambasting the official for his performance in the Test between Italy and New Zealand.
But in a statement O’Brien, a New Zealander, said, “I have unreservedly apologised to Stuart Dickinson for the action of publicly discussing elements of his performance review and would like to extend that apology to the Australian Rugby Union. A clear and confidential best practice protocol exists for match official appraisal and feedback involving all stakeholders and I regret breaching this protocol.”
21 Oct 2012, 16:48 pm
or:
O’Brien apology to Dickinson
Johannesburg – International Rugby Board (IRB) referee manager Paddy O’Brien has issued an apology to Stuart Dickinson and the Australian Rugby Union (ARU) for public comments he made regarding Dickinson’s officiating of the Italy v New Zealand match on November 14.
O’Brien’s comments followed a scheduled meeting with the New Zealand management at the team hotel in London on Tuesday and were made in discussion with media assembled at the same hotel for a team media session.
While such meetings with team management are regular practice, the IRB said in a statement that it was not IRB policy to publicly comment on refereeing appraisals or to discuss details of meetings held with team officials and all such feedback should be conducted via the appropriate channels.
“I have unreservedly apologised to Stuart Dickinson for the action of publicly discussing elements of his performance review and would like to extend that apology to the Australian Rugby Union,” O’Brien said.
“A clear and confidential best practice protocol exists for match official appraisal and feedback involving all stakeholders and I regret breaching this protocol.
“The IRB has in place a dedicated high performance structure for the development of international referees and works hard with its member unions to identify up and coming talent and promote consistency at all levels of the game.
“Team management are also offered the opportunity to meet with the referee prior to a match or arrange a meeting with a performance reviewer or myself – this is normal practice.
“Again I would like to apologise to Stuart and the ARU for the public nature of the comments that I made.”
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/OBrien-apology-to-Dickinson-20091120
21 Oct 2012, 17:07 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-210: He apologises for making it public but the fact remains that Dickinson was wrong so the original claim that Italy should have had a penalty try is incorrect
21 Oct 2012, 17:13 pm
@gonzo-205:
that scumbag o’brein got put nicely on his arse by his employer for overstepping his authority.
doos had no rights what so ever to do that and he ended up having to make a double arse of himself by apologising like the arse he is for behaving like the arse he was.
your people have credibility.
21 Oct 2012, 17:13 pm
@the authority-208: Did you watch the video? Did you see the Italian prop binding illegally? Do you really think the Italians deserved a penalty try?
21 Oct 2012, 17:15 pm
@gonzo-211:
making up things now? wow!
according to who?
21 Oct 2012, 17:19 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-214: According to the article you posted. He broke protocol by lambasting him publicly. Nowhere does he say what he said was wrong, simply that it was said publicly
“I have unreservedly apologised to Stuart Dickinson for the action of publicly discussing elements of his performance review and would like to extend that apology to the Australian Rugby Union,”
21 Oct 2012, 17:19 pm
@gonzo-211:
no, he was made to apologise and what specifically he was made to apologise for has never been made public.
no information anywhere that dickinson was sent back to ref school is there.
what the assesment of dickinson’s refereeing was is not public either.
dont suck things, boet.
21 Oct 2012, 17:27 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-216: Show me an article where Paddy says Dickinson made the correct calls. Or even better, watch that video and tell me whether the Italian prop was binding legally or not
21 Oct 2012, 17:36 pm
@gonzo-217:
i doubt such articles exist but the point is you’re just infering stuff like the good little kiwi you are to make up your versions of the truth.
the facts are far from it.
21 Oct 2012, 17:38 pm
@gonzo-217:
like your ‘lets get the japies’ email cockup you guys are often exposed with egg on your faces.
21 Oct 2012, 17:41 pm
gonzo
save your breath
Bakkies only ever sees one teams indiscretions. he is the saddest person ever
a saffa with a chip on his block
he was trying to tell us earlier that SA had cleaned up its rugby
this is how deluded he is.
21 Oct 2012, 17:44 pm
let’s get the japies is the greatest thing in life
you fckers deserve it for apartheid
plain and FUCKEN snipe.
racist mofos
21 Oct 2012, 17:48 pm
@poppa69-221: Oh hell ur even more immature then i could have ever imagined, ur one tough guy on the internet aintcha???
Ur just proving so many in here what utter trailer trash you are.
Grow up some dude, ur pathetic
21 Oct 2012, 17:50 pm
you have to remember gonzo
Bakkies is a bloke wishing for another bloggers death.
this is your typical south african
life is cheap for them.
21 Oct 2012, 17:52 pm
sharks lover. I’m I’m Sydney.
come get me tough guy
21 Oct 2012, 17:57 pm
@poppa69-224: Oh boy and he goes even lower. Hell dude ur worthless, but sure as hell not gonna waste anymore energy on you, My 6 year old grand daughter is more mature then what you display here.
21 Oct 2012, 17:58 pm
@poppa69-223:
“Typical South African”.
> Racist comment
So in the spirit of national generalisations, allow me to try my hand, now that you’ve have “Cast the first stone”…
New Zealanders are a bunch a poaching, cheating nobodies who have the highest rate of consentual incest per capita in the world… Fact.
So instead of telling you to go f.uck yourself, how about you just go and have intercourse with your mother or father instead.
You just been schooled biitch.
21 Oct 2012, 17:58 pm
@poppa69-221:
wow pops, hows the view from the gutter?
‘can you see the stars?’
@poppa69-223:
still harping on this? i thought i took it back.
21 Oct 2012, 17:59 pm
Well done Bakkies..I love the way you return serve..serve this troll poopie a big fat dollop of fu on behalf of all of us. I have always remained on the sides when this moron has been trolling but no more. Its sickening the way you act poppa. Seriously grow up and get a life. You have been trolling on here all morning and you even come back later to have another dig. Fkn crass ****..**** you on behalf of all south africans.
21 Oct 2012, 17:59 pm
http://tvnz.co.nz/national-news/incest-cases-becoming-more-prevalent-in-nz-5052520
21 Oct 2012, 18:00 pm
@poppa69-220:
yes we have pops, say what you want but we have.
can nz say the same? (dont answer it)
21 Oct 2012, 18:00 pm
sharks lover.
guess the saffa hospitality has rubbed off on me
I’d fit right in to your society now
as evidenced on this blog.
you fckers are cnuts
plain and simple
21 Oct 2012, 18:01 pm
Haha Poppa is the biggest twat on this site.
Great to see him getting owned.
@ Kiwis, most of you are great guys, but you should be ashamed of this guy Poppa.
He is a disgrace.
21 Oct 2012, 18:02 pm
@poppa69-223: Those are disgusting comments mate.
21 Oct 2012, 18:03 pm
hahaha knuckle dragging Neanderthals getting upset.
dumb fcks.
21 Oct 2012, 18:04 pm
@poppa69-234:
You’re Sir are a racist. And now you have been exposed.
Your crdibility has just hit rock bottom.
Don’t expect any of us to take you seriously in future.
You are an embarrassment.
21 Oct 2012, 18:05 pm
After yesterdays performance i think dan carter is on the morne steyn route.. Hope he stayed awake a watched the wonderkind lambie play… Maybe he got some tips…
21 Oct 2012, 18:06 pm
@poppa69-231:
Haha you only think we’re “cnuts” because you have just been monumentally schooled.
Jog on son. You’re not worth anyone’s time.
21 Oct 2012, 18:07 pm
@gonzo-207:
you guys are well know for routinely ‘facilitating’ the video feeds editing processes and framing it accordingly whenever the rugby’s in nz. its gotten to the point of larfability in some instances.
@Golden Boy-228:
cheers,
its not even like i’m being far out and unfair towards them. for the most part its just a case of pointing out the obvious.
21 Oct 2012, 18:07 pm
@poppa69-234: NOt upset at all, just amazed that an adult could be so idioticly immature,
21 Oct 2012, 18:08 pm
@poppa69-231: There is no doubt whatsoever that you are the biggest cnut of all here.
Happily throwing comments about aids, etc, but then you get all precious when someone mentions cancer. I don’t suppose anybody here has lost anyone to Aids?
Not that that bothers you, as long as they don’t mention your mother. Grow a pair you stupid cnut – you think your mo would be proud of your constant dissing of an entire nation?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-219: Bakkies, I saw the jarpies email printed in full years ago but can’t find it anywhere now. Probably Paddy O’Brien spoke to Google and had it erased from cyber space. But it seems like something you’d have close to hand. Do you have a link? Not being facetious here, would like to see its full contents and i’m sure you’d love an excuse to post it.
Also, you haven’t answered about whether the Italian was binding illegally
I’m a kiwi and let me be the first to say I am disgusted by the racist comments of poppa on this site. Absolutely deplorable.
21 Oct 2012, 18:09 pm
ive been schooled?
how?
wasn’t me wishing another blogger would die.
oh that’s right, it was a saffa who did that.
but that’s somehow acceptable?
hypocritical knuckle dragging Neanderthals.
21 Oct 2012, 18:11 pm
@McAwesome-242: Thats fine Mc, I am pretty sure he alone is responsible for his actions.
21 Oct 2012, 18:12 pm
take your tongue out the back of their trousers mcawesone
give it a year or two. see what and how they really treat kiwis and visitors to this site.
21 Oct 2012, 18:12 pm
@McAwesome-242: Thanks Mcawesome!
21 Oct 2012, 18:13 pm
@poppa69-245: You’re a disgrace.
My wife is South African and I am disgusted by your comments.
Just talk rugby on this site or get lost.
21 Oct 2012, 18:14 pm
@poppa69-245:
You should just quit while youre behind son… Damage control at this point.
You have been properly schooled.
21 Oct 2012, 18:15 pm
@poppa69-245: take some soap to yours
21 Oct 2012, 18:18 pm
@gonzo-241:
no, i dont have a copy at hand but will scroll around.
yes, he probably was.
will you agree you are inferring stuff from the statements by o’brein in both instances?
@McAwesome-242:
cheers boet, and i would like to say i find some of poltergeist’s post to be way over the top and a little uneccesary in its extemeness.
ye poltergeist, i think you go too low at times.
please dial it down, boet.
21 Oct 2012, 18:19 pm
mcawsone. fck you
like I said. be here for a while. see the stuff thrown at us.
then maybe you’ll grow a pair.
I had my race mocked many times on this site.
Hahahahahahaha!!!
Poppa eating some humble pie around about now me thinks…
@poppa69-245:
Making crass comments and wishing harm about an entire nation is seen in certain circles as terrorism..I really wished that sa had the same clout as the usa..oh how I wish…
21 Oct 2012, 18:21 pm
I must admit im shocked… Popa’s comments are so so bad! Never knew someone has so much hate in his heart ….shocking
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-250: I have to agree, reading some of this about Hurricaan or Poppa’s mother etc is absolutely pathetic.
About doing their mother or them doing their mother?? shows real lack of any upbringing what so ever
@poppa69-251: You need a lesson in respect… Grow up.
21 Oct 2012, 18:22 pm
@poppa69-231: Truth is you are very brave mouthing off while you sit in Sydney but you would be to kak scared to come to SA even for a visit! You are a misfit in your own country, hence you living in Sydney.
You are a disgrace to your own country and people!
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-250: Thanks mate.
Anyhows this thread is a waste of time, Rugby was not discussed here
21 Oct 2012, 18:23 pm
Dont need negative comments like that in our beautiful peaceful rainbow nation… Specially not from a outsider… Ban him
21 Oct 2012, 18:23 pm
golden. boy
this crass comments stuff
your countrymen do it all the time
shame you only think its a problem when I do it
hypocrite.
21 Oct 2012, 18:24 pm
@Sharksgirl-257: Hey M, how ru doing?? I tried calling you at the Tank yesterday, you musta had ur phone off.LOL
21 Oct 2012, 18:25 pm
@poppa69-251:
No poopa..fck you!!! And I mean that with the utmost conviction..from now on you shall be greeted by a jou ma se poe/s every time I see you on here..I will show you true south african hospitality..and no, not from the Japie side either..
21 Oct 2012, 18:25 pm
Lets talk rugby… Why was kings park only 25% full and coca cola park about 30% with20% being wp supporters?
21 Oct 2012, 18:27 pm
@poppa69-251: What about at home? Is that why you left?
You find the same as these people?
http://emigratetonewzealand.wordpress.com/whats-it-like-to-live-in-nz/vox-pop/chapter-1/new-zealand-is-turning-into-a-really-racist-country/
Should we deduce from this that each and every person in NZ is a all out racist?
That’s your logic, not so?
21 Oct 2012, 18:29 pm
golden.boy
feelings mutual. I stop being respectful when the death of a relative was mocked and laughed at not more then 3 weeks after the event
so fck you too
21 Oct 2012, 18:31 pm
@gonzo-241:
most i can find so far:
n 1997 Keith Lawrence the NZRU Referee Manager sent an e-mail to the Australian Referee Manager Russell Trotter and in it referred to the fact that they needed to teach the jarpies a lesson. This was regarding some issue during that seasons Super 12.
Russell Trotter inadvertently sent the e-mail to Freek Burger the SA Referee Manager at the time and all hell broke loose.
21 Oct 2012, 18:32 pm
@suffer_guy-264: the weather, in Durban anything below 28 degrees is considered below freezing and stay inside weather
I know was really let down on Saturday! But is should be full on Saturday for sure! Otherwise I think the Sharks should move to the Midlands!
21 Oct 2012, 18:35 pm
@poppa69-266: So that represents an entire nation?
#whatafukkensadlittlestupidcuntyouare
21 Oct 2012, 18:36 pm
@poppa69-266:
There is a big difference in attacking an individual and a people..if you have an issue with the inividual, then take it up with them..I have never said a bad word against you ever, but yet you feel the need to insult me and my family..so no dickhe/ad **** you!!! And all your ******* kind..its dickhea/ds like you who preach the moral high ground on the one hand, but don’t think twice about harming someone who is different to you.. I fkn hate your kind..the world will be a much better place without filth such as you.
21 Oct 2012, 18:38 pm
Some teams cheat more than others
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vFshWX2ypgE
21 Oct 2012, 18:39 pm
@sharks_lover-255:
yip.
i can see where the anger comes from in responding to poppa’s trolling (there’s no other way to describe him, most times) but that doesn’t make it right.
its gutter talk.
@McAwesome-256: I don’t like or agree with his comments either but if people actually spoke to Pops about rugby instead of flinging mud at him, he might not have to react. Some of what he has to put up with is shocking so he now preemptively starts out aggressive. I try not to take the bait but once in a while the temptation gets too much
golden boy
stereotypes suck huh? yet. many o your. ountrymen are more the. happy to use them.
remember one of your kind on this very thread w
21 Oct 2012, 18:44 pm
generalisations about kiwis happen every day on this site. filthy cheating scum.
my Maori heritage is another which brings great mirth.
so if you guys want to generalize, then it’s okay for us to too
21 Oct 2012, 18:46 pm
@blik-271: we’re posting youtube vids now are we? I can’t believe I’m rising to the bait but here are a few more highlights
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOYy1LZHswI
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xU2qXMJXIk
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-DQ29ycLkU
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1znXpoxWRs
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_YlcJ_1qXA0
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_rM0W-GSBo
21 Oct 2012, 18:47 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-267:
To m y recollection it was involved the despicable Paul Honiss who was heard saying it in the dress room to his crew?
21 Oct 2012, 18:53 pm
Poppa i’ve been here 4 years or so… Never saw someone saying something negative about your race or you or a relative… You can also ask transformation he is here 24/7
21 Oct 2012, 18:54 pm
Only thing I hold against Higginbotham and Dean Greyling for that matter is that they didn’t do a complete man job.
The ABs are good enough to win without McCaw ‘heroics’, at times it seemed he does his transgressions just to establish dominance of the referees.
21 Oct 2012, 18:55 pm
@Hondo-277:
i wouldn’t be surprised if this was true either.
both likely events.
21 Oct 2012, 18:56 pm
@poppa69-275:
No fkface…I am calling you that!! I am not reponsible for all my countrymen..so stop bullshitting and be a fkn man and say this is what YOU feel..don’t feel the need to drag others in to this as you so often do..YOU are pathetic..YOU are a ****/head YOU have the emotional intelligence of a gnat..I am calling YOU out on comments that YOU made about MY family and myself… I couldn’t care less what you said about others..but YOU dragged ME in to this by generalising about ME and MY family..and i am calling YOU out on it.
21 Oct 2012, 18:57 pm
suffer guy
you call us savages all the time. do you deny this?
if I called you guys that it would be deemed racist? stop tryin to act all innocent. your comments on Maori are just as disgusting
21 Oct 2012, 19:00 pm
Poppa no ways… I look like a maori…so i have no problem with them…
21 Oct 2012, 19:01 pm
While we’re on Youtube 0 found Poops’ theme song,
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xQMTFjoAO8o
21 Oct 2012, 19:03 pm
golden boy
show me these comments about your family.
call me out if you want, I don’t give a fck.
21 Oct 2012, 19:05 pm
suffer guy
is that why you call us all savages?
but continue to duck and weave , you don’t play innocent very well
21 Oct 2012, 19:06 pm
Poppa.
21 Oct 2012, 19:08 pm
@Golden Boy-253: Don’t get all precious now.The despicable baiting of the man by a certain click on this blog is just totally out of line.
21 Oct 2012, 19:14 pm
@poppa69-285:
Po/es you generalised about ‘All Saffas’ I am a Saffa, my family are all Saffas..you get it? You are on here calling ‘All Saffas’ murderers and rapists and saying we all have Aids..
Now after you calling me and my family rapists and murderers I am telling you that YOU are a fkking tool and and pondscum.
Proof enough?
21 Oct 2012, 19:16 pm
@poppa69-286: Poppa give it a rest mate?? seriousl i remmeber blogging with you when i first came in here and you seemd a genuine bloke.
Why allow someone to change who you are??
talk rugby man and ignore what you dont deem right in your eyes.
Of course you will find anti NZ, I have been to a Ozzie or Kiwi site or 3 and also found anti SAffa people, that is life.
21 Oct 2012, 19:17 pm
wnbb.
cheers boet. used to it now. as gonzo says, I pre empt it all by getting in first.
21 Oct 2012, 19:17 pm
With more than 16 000 murders last year and a conviction rate of less than 30%, life is probably cheap in good, old SA. I mean, you can just pay off the family of the murdered victim and you can get off scott free.
Just ask Bees.
21 Oct 2012, 19:21 pm
@wnbb-288:
I have every right to get precious when my family and I are insulted. The baiting of him has sweet f/all to do with me. I have never insulted him until today, so I don’t see the need for him to insult me…I don’t go around insulting other people who has never done me any wrong like this moron is doing..my response is to him and him only..not an entire nation. He is crass and fkn racist in the extreme..and his intolerance has reached a new low.
21 Oct 2012, 19:24 pm
@nama1-292: hmmmm…funny that, I thought he was convicted of culpable homicide.
Conviction rate probably so low because the cops in SA are too incompetent to investigate properly or too fat and lazy.
Wonder why Jubjub didn’t make an offfer…oh, that’s right, he was convicted of murder.
21 Oct 2012, 19:26 pm
Nama yes the only white person convicted of murder that year… Stupid bees
21 Oct 2012, 19:26 pm
golden boy
yet kiwis all being sheepshaggers, wife beaters etc
don’t tell me you have never laughed or smiled at those comments?
different labels, same sentiment
what’s the difference?
21 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
Pops why you in Australia.
21 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
@nama1-292:
such unresovled issues, nama.
what will it take to make you feel like a man? or should i rather say like an equal?
do you want a personal apology for the past?
a prestigious position of authority perhaps?
its so easy to see where you are coming from, and yet you dont.
21 Oct 2012, 19:29 pm
@nama1-292: Correct….and then they complain about Schaik and others of darker hues.
21 Oct 2012, 19:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-298: Ja no, its PDIs and PIs unite here tonight.
21 Oct 2012, 19:33 pm
because I came for a holiday and got offered the opportunity to earn double what I did back in NZ.
21 Oct 2012, 19:34 pm
@wnbb-299: Is Shaik still alive? Farken terrible terminal illness he must have.
21 Oct 2012, 19:34 pm
@Dilligafrican-294:
I did not claim that Bees was found guilty of murder but the victim was murdered still the same, wasn’t he?
“It might seem Bees Roux got away with murder by paying a fine for killing a police officer, but not according to the practice of restorative justice.
Roux walked out of the North Gauteng High Court a free man on Friday after being given a suspended sentence for culpable homicide and drunken driving after the defence and prosecution in the case entered into a plea bargain agreement.”
In any case, that was not the real point.
21 Oct 2012, 19:35 pm
I smell a fake CV
21 Oct 2012, 19:35 pm
@gonzo-276:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QOYy1LZHswI
Was not an eye-gouge, his hand ws a fist, not possive to gouge like that.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xU2qXMJXIk
That was a faked headbutt
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_-DQ29ycLkU
Stupid head but admittedly, but after Cowen was cheating
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P1znXpoxWRs
Greyling stupid yes, will never play for the boks again
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_YlcJ_1qXA0
Spear tackle yes, like many teams do
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k_rM0W-GSBo
Stupid by burger
Funny how you have to use a number of years to get some footage of dirty play (As if the ABs never punch, spear, gouge, etc!?).
But it is pretty asy just to take one game to highlight how the ABs cheat and get away with it.
21 Oct 2012, 19:37 pm
Pops the whole of SA are not aids-ridden murderers.
Take it up with the individual.
21 Oct 2012, 19:39 pm
@Dilligafrican-300:
look, i know where you’re coming from but like goldeboy said, lets not generalise.
my criticism is at nama personally, only because i have read a lot of his posts and i feel there is an element of this.
i mean honestly, what point is there in citing one very exceptional and rare instance of a judicial/lawful resolution of a criminal case, which was specific to its merits and its merits alone.
and yes, there are other stuff you often say, nama.
21 Oct 2012, 19:40 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-298:
So, tell me where I am coming from Bakkies.
21 Oct 2012, 19:40 pm
@poppa69-296:
Wow..seriously..is that the way you reason? The big bad bully beat me up and now I will go and insult and take it out on his entire family? Oh no, why stop there, let’s go for the whole country..wtf guy..you would be a perfect recruit for the Taliban. (Facepalmforthisnutjob)
Anyway Po/es..may you live in interesting times.
21 Oct 2012, 19:42 pm
@nama1-303:
why not discuss this case in its full seeing as you happily use it for some selfish purpose?
why not discuss the fact that roux beat the officer to death on discovering that he was in fact in the process of being highjacked and in quite likelyhood in danger of himself being murdered for his vehicle and/or other?
21 Oct 2012, 19:44 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-307:
I used that example because it is the only one I know off where someone were allowed to pay compensation to the family of the person he killed.
There was absolutely no ulterior motive on my part.
21 Oct 2012, 19:45 pm
@Hondo-277: If it was just overheard we would have denied it and claimed it was taken out of context, e.g. Honsis was cut off mid sentence “Let’s get the jarpies a christmas present to say thanks for being good blokes”
But from what i heard, we apologied so there must have been evidence and i’ve read it was an email as Bakkies mentioned. I’m sure i’ve seen the full email years ago but there must be some cover up going on
If you know you are not,why get excited about it??People on here sometimes believe that they have total monopoly on bait.I say:give them gas Pops.
@nama1-308:
please refer #310
and then tell me whats your game by making the comments at post #292 in light of the general threads comments and discussions?
@nama1-303: You said he was a murderer. You say the victim was murdered.
This very same victim who was allegedly trying to rob Roux and got his arse handed to him. Justifiably, but Roux overstepped the bounds of what would be considered reasonable action to protect himself and his property, hence was found guilty of culpable homicide for acting negligently, not intentionally.
Big difference but that’s not the point.
The point you were alluding to was that justice was bought and paid for, which you very next post contradicts. Justice was served was it not?
What I would like to know is how justice has been served in Shaik’s case, and more so when contrasted with that of Derby-Lewis?
Its not justice for all now is it?
But that’s not the point either, as long as the the “right” person got the right sort of justice hey?
21 Oct 2012, 19:46 pm
@nama1-311:
really nama, really?
i find that hard to believe but will accept your saying so.
no worries, lets drop it.
21 Oct 2012, 19:47 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-310: you have official prove for that statement??
again. show me the post where I specifically attack your family? you can’t
yet many of your countrymen generalize about kiwis all the time.
what’s good for the goose is good for the gander.
so I will watch closely the next time one of your countryman generalise about kiwis. I expect you to be jut as adamant and vehement with you criticism of their words.
I won’t hold my breath though
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-310:
That was not the point of the discussion. The point was about lives in SA being CHEAP.
21 Oct 2012, 19:48 pm
McCaw is actually the ultimate breakdown technician
The refs would love to penalise him off the park
But their problem is that they can’t
call him what you will
but the truth is he operates near perfection within the miniscule timeframe allowed by the tackle laws
The refs go after him now and any time he is penalised it is a boderline decision
People who call him a serial cheat fail to recognise the brilliance of one of the greatest players to ever play our beloved game
21 Oct 2012, 19:50 pm
@gonzo-312:
) able to admit wrongdoing, failings or faults in what you do, especially with regard to rugby.
cheers gonzo, you are a good bloke and a rare kiwi for the fact you are (on rare occasion
21 Oct 2012, 19:51 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-310: That’s a load of hogwash,bakkies.He was as drunk as a lord and basically refused to submit to the instructions of a black copper.You know how you okes are when you’re laced with klippies and coke.Sometimes you okes don’t even need to be drunk.
21 Oct 2012, 19:51 pm
@gonzo-312: it was an e-mail which Bryce’s daddy sent in which he forgot to delete a conversation between him and some other Oz/Kiwi refs further down the mail which contained not only the infamous “lets get the japies’ but also some less than complimentary things about `Freek Burger, who happened to receive the mail.
Lawrence apparently apologised to Freek and that was that.
21 Oct 2012, 19:53 pm
@wnbb-322: See post 317….
21 Oct 2012, 19:53 pm
@poppa69-318: exactly pops.keep returning that serve pops.you got my full support.
21 Oct 2012, 19:54 pm
@Dilligafrican-324: Not interested.
@wnbb-313:
Really..so let’s say I call you, your mom and your entire family all the ****/t that this moron has been calling us to your face..you will walk away and not do or say anything because it doesn’t apply to them? Somehow I doubt it..and in my case, this nob has been doing it for years now..and if he is prepared to generalise, he should be prepared for reactions like mine. And frankly, encouraging this kind of behaviour makes you as culpable because you are enabling him to act the way he is.
His is the actions of a sick individual with some serious antisocial tendencies. You enabling him is akin to giving a serial killer a gun and telling him to ‘give the gas.’
@gonzo-312:
oh and by the way, very funny
@wnbb-317:
it all came out in the investigation, boet. so much so it necessitated an attempted cover up by the particular police authorities involved.
i know… shocking hey….
@nama1-319:
its fine if you choose to see what the topic on cenversation was about.
i disagree but thats the oint of these debates, isn’t it.
@Dilligafrican-315:
But he did kill the guy. That makes him a murderer because the victim was murdered!!!
What should he be called: was the victim “homocide” and is he now a “culpable homocider?”
21 Oct 2012, 19:56 pm
Greetings earthlings.
So the forces of goodness; Auckland and WP make it to their respective finals to take on the forces of fuckingevilanddarkness: Canterbury and the Sharks – and here you lot are fighting about all sorts of less important sh y te. Tsk tsk.
Glorious WP:
Our U/19′s will be playing the Bulls in their final
Our U/21 ‘B’ team will be playing the Bulls in their final
Our U/21 ‘A’ team will be taking on the fishfingers in the main event.
21 Oct 2012, 19:59 pm
golden boy.
I see you haven’t highlighted the post where I specifically attacked yor family, mum etc why is that? because you are reading more into it.
funny you’ve never had a problem with generalisations about kiwis huh? same thing, different label again.
your hypocrisy would be laughable if it wasn’t so sad.
21 Oct 2012, 20:00 pm
@Golden Boy-327: the majority generalise on this site most of the time.Unless he called you out personally,i can only come to the conclusion that you are way to sensitive.
21 Oct 2012, 20:01 pm
@wnbb-322:
no, its sad that contemporary sa social dynamics are still caught up in and suffering from the sins of the past but in this instance that is exactly what was happening.
an attempted highjacking was in place by a few dirty cops who when their movements were traced back and investigated were found to heading to some predetermined rendezvous spot and were going nowhere near any known police station within any meanigful radius.
also some of the trascripts between the officers involved brought out a suspect story.
there was more, i’m repeating what i remember of the incident.
in an ironic way we’re just giving good reason for poppa to in fact say all the negative things he dos about sa…. the world’s a strange place hey…
21 Oct 2012, 20:01 pm
Could anyone post every kick Habana has chased
I just want to see if the biggest cheat in world rugby was onside when chasing even one of them
not forgetting when he touched the clearing kick before it went out
and then blatantly lied pointing back down the field saying out on the full
21 Oct 2012, 20:02 pm
@nama1-329: jessus…man you are thicker than the callouses on Poppa’s palms.
Murder would require intent, the other negligence. So if I shoot an intruder in my home I am a murderer as I killed him? Or every person who causes an accident in which someone loses their life is a murderer?
Anyway, time for a movie
@Dilligafrican-315:
If you somehow think I should somehow defend the Shaik case, you are sadly mistaken.
Sorry.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-330:
at fiahfinders, FO you damn prat
21 Oct 2012, 20:03 pm
golden boy
where were you when poltergeist and the authority where calling all kiwis incestuous and bringing hurricanes daughter into it?
I didn see your outrage then.
did you just ignore them as banter ?
21 Oct 2012, 20:04 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-330: As Meatloaf would say – 2 out of 3 3 ain’t bad
21 Oct 2012, 20:04 pm
@poppa69-318:
You are either incapable of reason or you are being deliberately obtuse..frankly I won’t give you credit for the latter therefore the former holds true. In which case I am wasting my time with you po/es.
If you do not know what a generalization is and you feel the constant need to regurgitate the rubbish you spout on here then like you, I shall ‘return serve’ since, like you, I have been insulted by yourself, so, like you, I will feel morally obligated to call you a po/es every time you comment on here since it will be a preemptive strike in response to any future provocation on your part.
So Po/es..see you around..
21 Oct 2012, 20:06 pm
@sharks_lover-337:
What is a fiahfinder? Is it a GPS type device?
21 Oct 2012, 20:06 pm
@nama1-336: That was Wnbb..sorry.
Can’t we all just get along?
21 Oct 2012, 20:07 pm
@Dilligafrican-324:
@wnbb-326:
i think he meant #315
21 Oct 2012, 20:09 pm
golden boy
no dramas. see ya later mamparra.
21 Oct 2012, 20:10 pm
Yeah you Bokke are better of staying away from the subject of rugby
you haven’t got a leg to stand on
changing the subject and getting personal
doesn’t alter the fact that your rugby team are struggling
21 Oct 2012, 20:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-333: transcripts?I asked you for official documentary evidence (reference)I am not interest in vague,circumstantial evidence,so unless you come up with the necessary evidence I am not going to discuss this further with you.
21 Oct 2012, 20:17 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-333:
What you seem to “remember” was just speculation by people in the social media. Nothing about this was ever officially confirmed.
@Dilligafrican-335:
Beating up a man until he is dead, is murder. The court may find you guilty of manslaughter due to other circumstances but it still does not mean that you did not murder the person.
Roux was originally charged with murder. It was only after they agreed on a plea agreement that the charge was changed to culpable homocide.
An accident is something way different from what we are talking about here. Stupid comparison.
In any case, enough of this.
21 Oct 2012, 20:17 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-341:
a typo,
21 Oct 2012, 20:19 pm
@spartan-334:
@spartan-345:
i watched the hi-lites of the ab-oz game on hurricanes suggestion and i just want to say that the number times the ab’s were offsides from their side of the ruck in the last two minutes of that match when the ozzies were working the ball up with pick and drives was more than fair grounds for a penalty.
joubert chose to overlook it and on this alone i feel oz deserved that game and were robbed of a win.
he even said this a number of times to the ab’s to ‘watch the offsides’ yet did not penalise them on the many instances they did play the advancing ozzie player from offside positions.
all this happening right in the strike zone for a very, very kickable penalty and nothing.
reechee knew this judging by the way in which he ‘rather uncustomarily’ rolled away at one point with a speed and determination i found quite unbelieveable
21 Oct 2012, 20:20 pm
@nama1-347: Funny how you dont mention the 100S of blck people murdering whites?? Oh wait that is obviously ok in your book/????
white woman of 91 being raped by a black man is ok then?? or the little girls being raped and murdered????
But your worst is to mention 1 incident where it involved a white man doing it????
Nama i told you before ur nothing but a racist, and you said not so, but again your words speak for itself,
21 Oct 2012, 20:20 pm
@wnbb-346:
what are you talking about?
this all came out in the trial.
its documented and on record.
21 Oct 2012, 20:22 pm
@Dilligafrican-342:
Hey Rodney King, no reason why we can’t all get along.
Having different opinions on certain things should prevent us from doing so.
21 Oct 2012, 20:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-330: When will Pieter Steph du Toit be back?
21 Oct 2012, 20:24 pm
@nama1-347:
ok, believe what you will.
it was all part of the trial and went towards the reason for the particular judgement but carry on, believe what you see fit.
21 Oct 2012, 20:28 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-351:
There was no trial.
The was a plea bargain agreement. The court just ratified the agreement reached by the defence and prosecution.
21 Oct 2012, 20:29 pm
ok, thats enough for me
cheers all
21 Oct 2012, 20:32 pm
@nama1-347: good summation,Nama.In cases where the State feels that a murder conviction won’t be possible based on evidence they,under the new dispensation,offer a plea bargain to the accused on a lesser charge.With these plea bargains or even in trials where the accused pleads guilty the wider public will never get to know what actually happened in a particular case.What Bakkies knows about this bees case is mostly based on speculation and rumours,stuff that he probably picked up on media outlets like news24 etc etc .
21 Oct 2012, 20:32 pm
@sharks_lover-350: Waar val jy uit?
21 Oct 2012, 20:34 pm
assuming that the following stats show the true picture then refs must be blind or sht scared of Reechee Cheat
History of Yellow cards in Tri Nations
2011 – None awarded
2010 SAF = 4, AUS = 4, NZL = 1
2009 SAF = 2, AUS = 4, NZL = 2
2008 SAF = 1, AUS = 0, NZL = 1
2007 SAF = 5, AUS = 0, NZL = 1
2006 SAF = 1, AUS = 2, NZL = 0
2005 SAF = 1, AUS = 0, NZL = 0
2004 SAF = 2, AUS = 2, NZL = 1
2003 SAF = 2, AUS = 1, NZL = 1
21 Oct 2012, 20:34 pm
@nama1-355:
yes you are correct, the trial was set for certain dates and was continually delayed a number of times for reasons on both sides.
the outcome was a pleas bargain.
but a part of the pre-trial process involved evidence with regard to the cop intentions to highjack (and who knows, maybe kill him) as well other information.
21 Oct 2012, 20:38 pm
@blik-353: The Sharks U/21 team lost to the WP on Saturday. PSDT played in that game. Was the Junior Sharks best player.
21 Oct 2012, 20:38 pm
@nama1-355:
just so we’re on the same page:
According to the statement, Mogale had pulled Roux over for suspected drunk driving in the early hours of the morning.
When Roux admitted to having a few drinks at a nearby restaurant, Mogale did not arrest him, but took a bottle of whiskey out of the rugby player’s car and gave to two of his colleagues in their car.
Mogale then got into the driver’s seat of Roux’s car and aggressively demanded the PIN number of his bank card before driving with him to an unknown destination.
According to Roux, it was clear to him that Mogale was on a criminal frolic of his own. He decided to attack Mogale because he feared for his life.
He said he was “a large person with unusual physical strength” who had found himself in an emergency situation, and said he had “anguished over this incessantly ever since the incident”.
“I realise that I should have stopped any further assault on the deceased when he landed on the road outside the car.
“I was in a state of agitation and turmoil as a result of the incident, the likes of which I’d never experienced before.
‘I pleaded with him to pull through’
“According to state witnesses, I proceeded to assault the deceased where he was prone on the ground by hitting him with clenched fists … I was screaming and yelling at bystanders to call the police and … at a stage when the deceased had evidently lost consciousness, I proceeded to plead with him to wake up so that he would ‘pull through’.
“I admit I exceeded the boundaries of private defence and although I had no intention to murder the deceased, assaulted him and negligently failed to foresee my actions might cause his death,” Roux said.
He said he had no prior history of violence and that everyone who knew him described him as a “gentle giant”.
According to Roux, Mogale must have stolen his wallet, because it was nowhere to be seen after the incident.
21 Oct 2012, 20:39 pm
@wnbb-357:
please refer #362
21 Oct 2012, 20:41 pm
@JL1-359:
pretty much sums it up.
21 Oct 2012, 20:44 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-362:
Well, we know that one of the bystanders, who picked up the purse, was brought before the court for using his credit cards. So, at least that part of his statement was not true.
21 Oct 2012, 20:50 pm
@nama1-365:
realy? its just as easy to assume the individual accused of stealing and using roux’s cards had pick pocketed it from the dying policeman (turned thief and highjacker) who in turn had taken it from roux, is it not?
21 Oct 2012, 21:01 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-366:
Really?
“Mogale then got into the driver’s seat of Roux’s car and aggressively demanded the PIN number of his bank card before driving with him to an unknown destination.
According to Roux, it was clear to him that Mogale was on a criminal frolic of his own. He decided to attack Mogale because he feared for his life.”
When did he have time to steal the purse and put it in his pocket? While he was getting moered to death?
21 Oct 2012, 21:09 pm
@nama1-367: you are pretty thick on this one
His card and details were handed to the other policemen and Mokgale demanded to get the pin, most probably for his colleagues, hence him not having the card on him
21 Oct 2012, 21:10 pm
Mogale then got into the driver’s seat of Roux’s car and aggressively demanded the PIN number of his bank card before driving with him to an unknown destination.
you dont demand the pin unless you have the card… fact
21 Oct 2012, 21:13 pm
@poppa69-9:
@Hurricane-11:
First up, a headbutt is never justified. Defending the perpetuator is plain stupid.
The abuse dished out on this board toward NZ is unacceptable and ill mannered.
BUT
If the two of you read your own posts.
You are equally guilty.
Insulting, bigoted, generalising and in many cases inaccurate.
And even if it was accurate there is no justification for generalising and being bigoted.
And before you say the other guys were mean first
a) That’s the justification some of the posters used to justify Higginbottom’s actions. McCaw cheated therefore retaliation is justified? No, Higginbottom was not justified and your insulting generalisations are not justified.
b) I am nothing but polite yet your generalisations smear me (I am South African)
c) Bad manners by some dont justify bad manners by others.
d) You started early on with your own abuse. The guys had hardly even started so you were hardly provoked at that point (not that it would be a defence)
A friendly South African living in CT (support the Sharks) that stops at robots, doesn’t have a gun, goes out at night etc)
I dont deny we have our problems and they are significant but the insulting manner… Come one boys you are more civilised than that.
Rugby lovers dont talk to each other like that (and that goes for the Saffers being abusive as well)
21 Oct 2012, 21:14 pm
@nama1-367:
why would he be demanding a pin number to a card he does not have in his possesion?
mybe he picked it up from the inside of roux’s car or had taken it from him when demanding his licence at an earlier point?
can we both agree there ws far more to the story around johannes mogale and bees roux than the simple little ‘bad white man beats good black man to death’ tale you would like to believe (perhaps as part of a deeper underlying psychology of guilt, blame, anger, uncompensated injustices which is the subconcious state of so many people in the wake of apartheids brutality)?
21 Oct 2012, 21:16 pm
@JL1-368:
Don’t know where you get that info. Bees don’t make mention of that in his statement posted by Bakkies.
“A man arrested in connection with the theft of rugby player Bees Roux’s credit card will remain in custody pending further investigation.
A 29-year-old man arrested in connection with the theft of Blue Bulls player Bees Roux’s credit card will remain in custody at the Leeuwkop Prison pending further investigations, the Pretoria Magistrate’s Court ruled on Monday.
Vusumuzi Ntloko, of Mamelodi, was arrested on Friday afternoon for allegedly using the two credit cards at several outlets and appeared in the Pretoria Magistrate’s Court on Monday on 12 counts of fraud and one of theft.
State advocate Mitric Luphondo argued that the court not release Ntloko on bail as he might tamper with material evidence, particularly at his workplace (Makro), where some electrical appliances where bought with one of Roux’s cards.
Ntloko allegedly picked up the two credit cards at scene where Tshwane metro police officer Ntshumane Johannes Mogale (38) was beaten to death, allegedly by Roux, on August 27.” (M&G)
21 Oct 2012, 21:17 pm
@JL1-368:
@JL1-369:
my thinking too but for this nama needs to find and make the conclusions on his own. he can either choose to do so or choose ingnorance and deceive himself abut it all.
21 Oct 2012, 21:18 pm
@JL1-369: NO NO NO NO NO it cannot be, it can only be the bad white man!!! ok??
21 Oct 2012, 21:21 pm
@nama1-372:
allegedly.. or maybe it was planted by the cops in the other car… or maybe it was gotten rid of once they knew thet were in kak and there had been a serious consequence to their actions..?..
will you at least agree there was far more to the story of an ‘poor old innocent black policeman’ who was murdered by a ‘evil racist white rugby man’ than meets the eye..?.
21 Oct 2012, 21:22 pm
@Biscuit-370:
nicely said and agreed, for the most.
21 Oct 2012, 21:23 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-371:
What it proves to me is that if you are politically connected or if you have money, you can get away with crime.
Can we agree on that?
21 Oct 2012, 21:31 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-375:
It is “alleged” until proven guilty of course.
“maybe” this happened…”maybe” that happened…..
What’s that?
21 Oct 2012, 21:43 pm
one alleged criminal died at the hands of his victim, and the other alleged criminal was not convicted of murder most likely due to the fact there was a reasonable argument for self defence.
all in all a sad situation that typifies life in SA. too much crime, too much violence. not enough respect for life and each other.
and of course it all started with drink driving. something that is too easily accepted in SA – the biggest worry for a drink driver is getting caught – not the thought they could actually kill someone for driving while impaired.
21 Oct 2012, 21:52 pm
@Biscuit-370: That is the first sensable post on this thread today! Keep it up
21 Oct 2012, 21:53 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-349:
The real question is
is it only the ABs who are guilty of this
I’m dead cert that if you judged your Springboks as harsh as you do NZ
you would find they are not too different from the AllBlacks
21 Oct 2012, 22:00 pm
@spartan-381: bakkies reminds me of my late grandfather.He was obsessed with his percieved cheating by the Boks.No amount of reason could get through to him.He could see no wrong doing by the All Blacks(but then ,he never looked very hard either).Good on bakkies for his blind devotion! Maximum respect!!
21 Oct 2012, 22:22 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-376: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mr1-TGaVoks&feature=related
21 Oct 2012, 22:27 pm
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyI1UQfT6K0&NR=1&feature=endscreen
21 Oct 2012, 22:54 pm
@LITELOCK-382:
Yeah man I know a few bruthas who are just like your grandfather
21 Oct 2012, 23:33 pm
@Hurricane-11: I thought if you retaliated you should also get cited.richie retaliated by throwing higg on to the ground and got away with it again.
21 Oct 2012, 23:49 pm
Sorry Bakkies,but you are full of bull.You expect us to believe that story you are trying to spin on here.You simply accept Bees’s version without thinking that the oke concocted a story to save his arse.Accused people always come up with bullshit stories…fact.The credit card suspect is not connected to the dead copper,so there goes your theory right through the window,but you won’t admit it because it would spoil your nice story of bees as this gentle giant.Let me tell you this Bakkies:your friend bees is a cold blooded killer that got lucky…end of story
21 Oct 2012, 23:50 pm
…
21 Oct 2012, 23:51 pm
Hi everyone Im new here. What are we talking about?
21 Oct 2012, 23:56 pm
http://mg.co.za/article/2011-09-13-the-cost-of-justice-was-bees-roux-let-off-lightly
22 Oct 2012, 02:14 am
@gonzo-276:
They get too you Gonzo.
It how some of these clowns react.
Cant beat an AB team so post things about cheating and racism in NZ ….lol
22 Oct 2012, 02:22 am
@Biscuit-370:
Biscuit.
Straight away some South Africans on here in the first 5 posts were saying Richie is a cheat. Nothing at all about the headbutt of Knees.
Thats what i was getting at. Even now only a couple have said that knees and headbutts are a sad way to sort someone out.
And when thigs start going pear shaped, some of these South Africans go for the family members…i dont know how many times my daughter have been bought into it.
Yet they talk about incest in NZ and murders/rapes etc like SA is the nicest place in the world… Blind a$$holes.
22 Oct 2012, 02:30 am
@blik-384:
Are you kidding??
Why post that. Do you see how many dirty elbows and lifting and cheap shots in that video?? lol
22 Oct 2012, 02:46 am
POst 388,389,390….lol
Cya, nice lies and way to get kicked…..loser
First time here …..lol, cowards on here their other alt log ins
22 Oct 2012, 03:41 am
@Hurricane-391: Things are changing,keeweees aint going to get away with their cheating for much longer.Refs hopefully wising up.Biggest cheat,slowing the opposition support down to the breakdown.What you do as a keeeweeee after the tackle always make sure you stand up on the opposition side and wait a second or two before moving.Act innocent as we know they are men of integrity as we were told on this site.And when they get shoved or moved out the way cry foul and take the moral high ground.If you can do all these things with expertise and fool the refs you qualify as a all black.Oh one other thing,act arrogant at all times and do the haka at the drop of a hat anywhere because apparently the rest of the world loves it and doesnt find it tiresome and then you are a keeeeeweeee.Love us or beware.
22 Oct 2012, 04:27 am
All the world’s REAL test referees don’t see any cheating in Richie’s game. So what else matters? So what if cry-baby Yarpie couch-potato amateur refs think Sir Richard cheats?
22 Oct 2012, 04:57 am
@TheTackler-396: yes they will be real test refs once the hangover from pobs reign diminishes.
22 Oct 2012, 05:15 am
Meanwhile, NZ rugby legend Sir Wilson Whineray passed away peacefully at Auckland Hospital today.
He was aged 77.
New Zealand Rugby Union chairman Mike Eagle said it was a sad day for the country.
“We have lost one of New Zealand’s great heroes and for the rugby community we have lost a much-loved patron and champion of rugby.
“Regarded as one of the great All Blacks legends, Sir Wilson also made significant contributions to the community through his work with sport, charities and business.
“We extend our condolences to Lady Elisabeth and to their family as they remember a much-loved husband, a father and a grandfather,” Eagle said.
22 Oct 2012, 06:39 am
RIP Sir Wilson.
To the butthead journalist who wrote this headline – cheap shot – next time please have the balls to write something similar when a South African player does-an-Etzebeth/Bakkies.
Cheap, cheap shot.
Having said that, Higginbotham must be punished accordingly when found guilty.
22 Oct 2012, 06:44 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-395:
Well show me that you Seth Afrekens dont do exactly what McCaw does.
Dont be silly, we all know that all your players do exactly that.
give it a rest…instead of crying just get better.
22 Oct 2012, 07:01 am
@BrumbiesBoy-399:
Yeah there was some threads about Etzebeth but no matter what you get some odd replies from fans, check this out.
5.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha:
8 Sep 2012, 16:53 pm
what a farking larf
hahahaha
mike heron..?.. filthy kiwi much..?..
30.kaksioek:
8 Sep 2012, 19:23 pm
This citing is absolute bullshit and I am sick to death of the double standards. Sharpe should have been in the bin a long time before Etzebeth grew tired of his ****. Then we can consider the fact that Sharpe was wearing a scrumcap and Etzebeth barely touched him
107.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha:
9 Sep 2012, 14:30 pm
@husky-93:
too right, the kiwis are low rats and the behaviour to be expected but our execs are dooses for not being wakey to this kak.
See Kiwis were to blame when Ozzie and the Boks played.
lol crack up some of these losers.
22 Oct 2012, 07:10 am
Sorry guys, I’ve watched enough Bond movies to know you can knock a man out cold, in self defense, without having to kill him!
22 Oct 2012, 07:30 am
Wearing a scrumcap does not make dirty play not dirty anymore…
22 Oct 2012, 07:31 am
@Hurricane-401:
22 Oct 2012, 07:35 am
Slarti
The headline of the Beeld poster on the lamp posts this morning reads:
Al die druk nou op die Haaie.
I mean wtf?
Sour grapes if you ask me…
22 Oct 2012, 07:38 am
@nama1-377:
@nama1-378:
sorry nama, i got into trouble with the boss for not logging off when i ws supposed to, which was about an hour earlier, so to save myself from domestic abuse i had to make tracks like yesterday.
ok then, its clear neither of us will choose to open up to the possibiltiy that the event in question my be different to what we believe it was. lets accept we have differing opinions on this.
@munkiboi-379:
on this alone i agree it was the right thing for the bbc to axe roux. a professional rugby player should not have been out drunk driving in the first place.
and ja, the other stuff is aslo reason for regret and sadness. we are losing the dream of the new sa.
@spartan-381:
there’s daylight between them spartan, daylight.
@LITELOCK-382:

i’d like to think i’m more than a one-eyed old goat (no offence to your grandad) but cheers all the same, boet.
@blik-383:
dankie blik
@wnbb-387:
ok, so we have differing opinions on this. unfortunately we will nwver know the truth i guess.
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-395:
vat so
22 Oct 2012, 07:40 am
@Hurricane-401:
who ws the citing commisioner, cupcake?
22 Oct 2012, 07:41 am
@Fern-405:
Hehehe Fern, let us put it this way, there is WAAAAAAY more pressure on the Sharks for Saturday than on the Nulle…for obvious reasons!
22 Oct 2012, 07:44 am
slarti,what is it to them in any case?
cheers all,have a lekker day.
22 Oct 2012, 07:48 am
@Hurricane-392:
I conceded that some of the guys behaved badly (like uneducated oafs).
My point is that 5 posts of ‘provocation’ doesn’t justify ill mannered behaviour in return. Their comments about NZ are as ill informed as yours are about SA. Context is everything.
I am just pointing out that the 2 of you were just as guilty as some of the others.
Think about it.
And again provocation is the argument they were sing to defend Higginbottom.
It’s not justified… Period..
As for the guys going way over the line, like with the comments about your daughter. Either
- report them and get them banned – what I would do if a comment about a family member went that far.
- ignore it
- don’t participate in the ng
I do the last 2 if a comment insults me only.
Apologies for singling you 2 out because the others (too numerous to list) are just as bad sometimes worse, sometimes better.
22 Oct 2012, 07:59 am
@Hurricane-400: At least now you are admitting he cheats,even though you still had to bring us into it.Shoo i thought we were never going to get a keeeweee to admit cheating,but one has stood up above all others.Hallelujah.
22 Oct 2012, 07:59 am
@Hurricane-401: The biggest problem I see is that there is very little public criticism of officials during the SA domestic season & as soon as things go pear-shaped during Super or test match rugby the conspiracy theories etc start up, particularly if the officials are Aussies or Kiwis.
A perferct example of what I’m talking about is Western Province’s last “try” at Ellis Park on Saturday night. Even from where he was positioned there is not a hope-in-hell that Marius Jonker (again!) could’ve seen that ball being grounded! He never even bothered to “go upstairs” although there was a Currie Cup final position at stake.
I can only imagine the outcry if that had been a foreign ref officiating in one of the abovementioned games…
22 Oct 2012, 08:03 am
@BrumbiesBoy-412:
no, a perfect example would have been keith brown’s officiating of the cheetahs-brumbies game this season.
22 Oct 2012, 08:04 am
@BrumbiesBoy-412:
The penalty that handed the Brumbies victory over the Cheetahs on Saturday will be investigated by Sanzar.
With the siren having sounded referee Keith Brown adjudged the Cheetahs to have deliberately and illegally rotated the scrum. Christian Lealiifano subsequently kicked the penalty that gave the Brumbies a 24-23 victory.
Lyndon Bray, SANZAR’s refereeing boss, told the Beeld that three scrum specialists – former Bok prop Balie Swart, New Zealand scrum coach Mike Cron and former Wallaby prop Patricio Noriega – will review that decision as well as two other calls to determine their legitimacy.
‘Keith may not have been very sharp with the early engagement of the scrums and therefore it wasn’t a pretty sight throughout the game. But, concerning that last decision, we’ll have to determine if the teams firstly scrummed forward and then lawfully swayed the scrum with momentum. When it sways immediately without force, it may be unlawful,’ said Bray.
22 Oct 2012, 08:05 am
We now wait for the citing commissioner to to hear the defense from Higginbotham’s camp. A decision is expected in the next couple of hours.
Assuming the same overwhelming evidence to justify kneeing McCaw in the face that Cooper used is trotted out again, I will not be surprised if the decision is a white wash.
Justification for assaults based on self assumed slights is apparently all the rage in certain legal circles these days.
22 Oct 2012, 08:16 am
@BrumbiesBoy-412:
lets not even get started on all those early engagment ‘non event’ scrums by the brumbies, littered throughout the match, which that low life creep brown chose to ingnore. and lets be clear, this was not a case of the ref being alllowed to use his discretion or of it being ‘open to interpretation’… no.. it was not.
thank the good lord he, along with munro and lawrence, will never ever come anywhere near a rugby field other than as spectators again (all kiwi’s might i add).
22 Oct 2012, 08:16 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-413: Or Jonker’s blatant missing of M Steyn’s knock-on against us @ Loftus which gave them a two-point victory in front of 40 000 adoring pink-fans?
P.S. Like at Ellis Park on Saturday, Stefan Bronkhorst also “assisted” Jonker that nite…
22 Oct 2012, 08:29 am
@BrumbiesBoy-417:
will you admit that on evaluation, sa referees are head and shoulders above nz and oz referees?
kiwi refs are of course the absolute pathetic worst.
22 Oct 2012, 08:31 am
Sit Bakkies, die mense lag!
22 Oct 2012, 08:36 am
@Biscuit-410:

All good Biscuit
Agree with what you have said.
Cheers mate
22 Oct 2012, 08:37 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-411:
And thank you that admitting South African players cheat alot also.
Now lets move on
22 Oct 2012, 08:39 am
@BrumbiesBoy-419:
jy weet dis waar, brumbie.
boonop het ek jou mooi uitgevang met die keith brown voorbeeld ne?
22 Oct 2012, 08:42 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-418:
You didnt see saturdays game ABs vs Ozzie.
Both thought he reffed a bad game.
You guys are so quick to blame Kiwi refs but when you tour NH you still lose and blame those refs.
Stop being a bunch of girls
22 Oct 2012, 08:42 am
laat ons maar net dankbaar wees daai drie skarminkels nooit weer naby aan n rugby veld sal kom nie
22 Oct 2012, 08:44 am
@Hurricane-423:
i watched the hi-lites of the game and let me tell you, those last two minutes should by rights have gone to the ozzies, if joubert had shown the guts he showed throughout most of the game.
done and done it was an oz penalty.
22 Oct 2012, 08:45 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-425:
Highlight showed the last 2 mins??
Stop lying.
22 Oct 2012, 08:48 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-424:
does not matter if those 3 are gone, you guys well replace blame with another lot.
22 Oct 2012, 09:00 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-422: No Bakkies, you didn’t catch me out at all with the Keith Brown example.
As often stated on this site I unfortunately have to wotk on Saturdays so never saw that Brumbies/Cheeatahs as well as a lot of other games.
But at least I saw how Jonker “cheated” us at Loftus & I know you did as well…
Interesting comment of yours about Joubert not awarding that last penalty to Aus on Sat Bakkies, bu tcan you please give me your opinion on that last “try” at Ellis Park on Saturday?
22 Oct 2012, 09:02 am
@Hurricane-426:
huh?
what are you talking about?
the hi-lites package on the supersport 1 channel was about an hour long and showed the whole of the last two minutes of official time as well as the extra time all the way through to carters missed kick.
22 Oct 2012, 09:14 am
@Hurricane-427:

brushing up on your afrikaans, hurri?
no, it helps the game as a whole when incompetent refs are removed. we are all better off (well, maybe not so much kiwi teams) with them removed.
@BrumbiesBoy-428:
ok, will look at it again and give my thoughts later.
gotta run, meeting.
22 Oct 2012, 09:16 am
I am starting to think there might be some merit in these allegations of cheating.
Not within the immediate rugby circles mind, because lets face it, all of the national bodies can only just afford to pay their players and officials legitimate incomes, let alone bribes to the “independent” game officials.
Bribery is way out of the league of all national unions..
However, perhaps the Hansie disease has taken hold with some of the ref’s.
So what price would a bookie pay to engineer a draw?
22 Oct 2012, 09:27 am
@BrumbiesBoy-428:
I’m not sure which replays you were watching, but it was clearly grounded when you look at the reverse angle (not the one showing Etsebeth’s butt. And judging by the reaction of all the Lions players, they clearly felt the ball was grounded too.
22 Oct 2012, 09:51 am
Here is a story that will warm the cockles of every NZ hater.
Hansen was a bit sour when asked about how he felt about former under 20 NZ player Harris effectively winning the match for Australia.
He suggested it was about time Aus reinvigorated their internal development rather than relying on importing talent off shore.
Harris has reacted with stunned amazement at the hypocrisy.
After all, NZ has for the last 20 plus years poached the prepubescent cream of the Pacific talent under the guise of allowing their parents to migrate to Godzone.
22 Oct 2012, 09:52 am
so bakkies you absolute fckwit
no mention of Jonkers cheating when Morne from the bulls knocked on, leading to a Bulls try against the brumbies?
thought not…
your a fcken gutless scum fcken bucket..
22 Oct 2012, 09:56 am
Jonker, Peyper , joubert
all south african, all absolute rubbish refs..
22 Oct 2012, 10:01 am
@poppa69-434:
My goodness, that was a high energy intro to the debate.
As I have suggested earlier, this cheating issue can only be afforded by bookie’s, assuming it actually exists, as distinct from the other alternative which is incompetence.
So, on the assumption all Kiwi and Aus ref’s are corrupt, this leaves the balance of ref’s in the SH as merely incompetent.
22 Oct 2012, 10:04 am
@Brads-436: just getting started Brads
sick of these cnuts bad mouthing us at every opportunity.
22 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
@poppa69-434: Lovely language there.Truly shows your upbringing if there was any.I will swear and call you all the worst names i can.Wooohooo,truly embarrasing.
22 Oct 2012, 10:17 am
@Brads-433: Very warming.But dont say it to loud as its all a lie.
22 Oct 2012, 10:17 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-438: like your user name is a sign of manners
fck off you dumb neanderthal knuckle dragging primate..
22 Oct 2012, 10:22 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-439:
Of course it is all rubbish, very perceptive.
But thank you for acknowledging the fact.
22 Oct 2012, 10:25 am
@poppa69-440: Woohoo,even a good old keeeweee born boy admitting you poach players from the islands.Just keeps getting better and better today.And as for you now,just because you are getting angry,dont go and beat your nearest and dearest.Please.
22 Oct 2012, 10:27 am
Another Test, another assault on McCaw… wonder why?
Im sure he was innocent and not guilty of disregarding the rules of the sport he plays….
Sickening that McCaw is never cited
22 Oct 2012, 10:27 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-442: Awesome nickname
22 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@bokfan1-444: cheers
22 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-442:
Clearly English is a distant second language to you, otherwise you would have picked up on the sarcasm.
Never mind, subtlety isn’t everything.
Brute force and mindless reaction has its place I suppose.
22 Oct 2012, 10:30 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-442: yep, we beat our nearest and dearest
you guys murder them after raping them huh?
22 Oct 2012, 10:34 am
The introduction of neutral referees has bought about the demise of South African rugby
22 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
@Brads-446: You can use all the sarcasm you want,picked up or not the story is still true.
22 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
Oops, now look what I’ve started!
Silly me!
22 Oct 2012, 10:38 am
@bokfan1-443:
That is a fair view. however, why blame McCaw?
If he gets away with it despite the supposed worldwide angst his play generates amongst opposition fans, coaches and media, then perhaps you should direct you thinking to the alternative.
Either the refs around the world are inept and don’t posses the special bionic eye apparently everyone else was born with, or accept he might actually do ENOUGH to stay within the laws.
22 Oct 2012, 10:39 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-442:
Not cool guy..shi/t like this is not needed on here..don’t be a di/ck.
@poppa69-447:
Stop falling for the bait..and don’t stoop to his level..oh by the way ..
Po/es …oh fuc/kit..I don’t have the energy or bad manners to call you that any more.
22 Oct 2012, 10:40 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-449:
Pray tell what story are you reading?
22 Oct 2012, 10:40 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-449:
Snivelling prick how do you know the stories true
can you show me some facts
produce some hard evidence
to support you snivelling
22 Oct 2012, 10:45 am
@poppa69-447: There are criminals in every country that will murder and rape.I am very sure 99.99% of safricans are not doing what you are insinuating.I said you shouldnt go and beat your nearest and dearest which you owned up to doing straight away.I am not sure how you can label a whole country as murderers and rapists just because you admitted to beating your nearest and dearest.You might need counselling,just a thought.
22 Oct 2012, 10:46 am
@Brads-451:
Thats exactly right
its not that the refs wont penalise McCaw
they can’t because he is still playing within the rules
He is the master
22 Oct 2012, 10:50 am
@spartan-454: Read that article on yahoo xtra nz and harris said he was just surprised at the hypocrisy shown by Steve Hansen for saying that oz should develop there own players.Go read,nothing to big.
22 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-455: hahaha you really are a dumb m.onkey arent you
if all kiwis beat their nearest and dearest, then all saffas are raping. murderous leeches..
(its called sarcasm, try to learn when people are teaching you)
22 Oct 2012, 10:56 am
@out wide-14: To clarify it for you – McCaw is a very good player, I dont think any Saffa would (could) deny that. He has played 100 Tests, been Captain etc etc. so undeniably a good/great player (like any of the players to consistently represent their country over many Tests).
However what he ALSO is, is a player that deliberately ignores the rules of the game and the spirit of sportsmanship.
All players in all sports push the boundaries and rules to the edge – that is a given. I have no problem with that.
But when you deliberately commit acts that you KNOW are offside and contrary to sportsmanship, then you are not acting in an honourable way.
Deliberately lying on the wrong side, holding the ball when you are sitting on your butt (!), pretending to “fall over” and such are not sportsman-like.
Any player who does this gets the same reaction from me (and many rugby fans) but you need to understand McCaw does it the MOST and also NEVER (or hardly ever) gets carded or cited!
Some players are hardmen (eg. Dallaglio) some are dirty (eg. Owen Finnegan) some are a bit of both (a few examples here – Martin Johnson had a reputation and so on) but very few deliberately cheat and undermine their opponents in a dishonourable way.
For example, Kiwis love to go on about Bakkies – but Bakkies would go toe-to-toe and face his opponent in “direct combat” (for want of a better term). The exception was Cowan the Coward who pulled Bakkies’ jersey because he couldnt stand it that there had been a chargedown.
Most Saffas would agree Bakkies is hard, he has overstepped the line sometimes and that the headbutt was out of order.
But Kiwis will never admit – oh yeah McCaw does deliberately and dishonourably either try to play the ball, or slow down the ball.
And its fine – you guys dont HAVE to admit it. But please dont act so shocked when the rest of the rugby world draws attention to it.
22 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-397:
and **** new zealand
Revisited this site merely to read.Your nics are cringworthy.An embarrasment
to all bloggers on this site.ON BEHALF OF NZ.POSTERS,LET ME EXPRESS
MY DEEP SHAME.
22 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
@spartan-456:
Exactly.
Richie does things in a blink of an eye that other players are simply not capable of doing.
The second or so latitude Ref’s give players must be consistent. If McCaw is suddenly expected to teleport himself away from the breakdown then so would every other player be required to do so.
Suggesting that should not happen is like making Usain Bolt start 5 metres back in the 100 sprint, because the competitors don’t posses the same talent.
Or maybe, Matfield should have been required to wear lead in his boots because he was jumping too high to make the line out a fair competition.
22 Oct 2012, 10:59 am
CRINGWORTHY =CRINGEWORTHY.
@poppa69-458:ALL right then i believe you.You sarcasm is so good one could never have guessed.You must have picked that up from your ozzie mate as you clearly couldnt come up with sarcasm that evaded me on your own.Oh maybe i did get it,oh i dont know.
@bokfan1-459: same as Habana? hes continually offside when chasing the skop an jag, but you fail to mention this..
dont hate me, just pointing it out to you..
22 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
What would Harris know
I’ve lived in NZ my whole life
where do you think the majority of pacifica players got their apprenticeships that opened the door to rugby contracts worldwide ?
In the same place Harris did
NZ
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-445: Stick to rugby with the insults man – dont start on the wife-beating cliches.
SA (unfortunately) cannot claim a moral high ground on that issue.
I will back you in a rugby debate with Kiwis, but if you start insulting their country or crime stats, then its getting silly. You are acting like the Kiwi-mafia then
@ryecatcher-460: hurrah hurrah
22 Oct 2012, 11:01 am
@bokfan1-466: I will refrain,just slipped out.
22 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
@ryecatcher-460:
Agreed..anyone who feels the need to insult an entire country or people has some serious issues. And to flagrantly display it as a nic is not only cringe-worthy, but reflects negatively on the rest of us.
Really poor taste..which only flames the vitriol already on this RUGBY blog.
22 Oct 2012, 11:08 am
@bokfan1-459:
Go and read your rule book
then watch McCaws breakdown work
I think you will find he is actually the master
22 Oct 2012, 11:16 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-468:
Loving your work otherwise
22 Oct 2012, 11:16 am
@spartan-470: and which team do you support?
22 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
@ryecatcher-460:
Thank you Ryeman.
22 Oct 2012, 11:20 am
@Golden Boy-469:
You too Goldie.
You help restore respect.
22 Oct 2012, 11:22 am
@poppa69-464: That is a fair point Poppa – Habana is often offside, I agree.
However, pushing the offside rule is the kind of thing that ALL players do in all teams.
Falling onto your backside in a ruck but yet still hanging onto the ball is a another level of blatant disregard for the rules. When McCaw received the “how’s your father” from Dean Greyling, go and watch what McCaw was doing. Sitting on his backside, still holding the ball. That is not “pushing the boundaries”, that is not “does things in a blink of an eye” (As in Brads-461 above) that is just arrogant flagrant disregard for the rules.
I do not condone the forearm smash he got, but the ABs cannot really complain if that is the kind of thing they are doing. McCaw does get a bit superior about it post-match, which makes me chuckle. If he is going to be so blatantly dishonourable, then (unfortuntaely) the punishment will then also be extra-judicial sometimes…
22 Oct 2012, 11:22 am
@bokfan1-472:
I support the
World Cup holders
Rugby Championship Winners
Bledisloe Cup holders
16 wins 1 draw in their last 17 games
Number 1 team in the rankings
and yourself, which side do you support
22 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
@cane-474: “restore respect” – interesting concept Cane.
While I agree (as you can see in my post 466 above) those comments are out of line, you can perhaps get an idea of how the rest of the rugby world feels about NZ’s continual denial about the illegailities of some of McCaw’s actions.
How about restoring some respect for your side on this site, and admit that McCaw is sometimes deliberately unsportsmanlike and should be carded and cited more often?
22 Oct 2012, 11:26 am
@spartan-476:
Is that the same Team with a Captain who has won 100 Test Matches?
22 Oct 2012, 11:26 am
@spartan-476: Well said – therefore I cannot expect you to be objective about this.
Check YOUR rulebook – rules about releasing the tackler, when and how to enter a ruck, staying on your feet, offsides at the ruck etc etc.
Well done to your team, they are the best on the world this year (Oct – Oct).
As for me, I support the best team in the world in the history of rugby – the Springboks
22 Oct 2012, 11:27 am
@bokfan1-477:
No.
22 Oct 2012, 11:33 am
@bokfan1-479:
“As for me, I support the best team in the world in the history of rugby – the Springboks”.
Yeah right.
Knock back another Tui.
22 Oct 2012, 11:33 am
@cane-480: Exactly – arrogance and denial. Just like the ABs and like McCaw’s attitude to the rules?
Remember this Kiwi mafia – rugby has always been a game where players sorted out other players deliberately infringing. In the old days, if you were lying on the ball, you got RUCKED. The ABs were famous for their rucking.
Nowadays, players are not allowed to ruck, so a player like McCaw (and any other player doing it) constantly lying on the wrong side or playing the ball on the ground has to be dealt with in some way…
I have zero sympathy if a Bok is pinged or rucked or klapped for doing something wrong. I expect better from my team.
Beat your opponents man-to-man, honourably. Pulling down in lineouts, illegal scrumming, and playing the ball on the ground, is not the way to do it.
22 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-467:
You are dribbling again Sniveller.
22 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
@bokfan1-479:
The men paid to to make sure players abide by the rulebook i.e the referees
seem to agree that McCaw is for the most part playing within the rules
so you check your rulebook
Hmmm South Africa the best in the history of rugby
I’LL agree to disagree
22 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
Where is Hurricane
Did I read somewhere that he is coming here
22 Oct 2012, 11:40 am
@bokfan1-482:
Perhaps the Boks should change their name.
Saints…………………………………..perhaps!
St Bakkies.
St Burger.
St Bismark.
The Trinity of Gougers.
And that is only starting the letter B.
22 Oct 2012, 11:41 am
@Dawn-485:
Are you feeling lucky?
22 Oct 2012, 11:43 am
@spartan-484:
“I’LL agree to disagree”.
Fk, that will confuse them.
22 Oct 2012, 11:47 am
@cane-486: You are doing your old trick of deflection and avoidance Caney…. come on guy, Ive known you longer than that. Dont teach the newer Kiwis on here your bad habits.
Some Bok players have been VERY badly behaved, and the majority of Bok fans are not impressed with them.
However they are hard/bad/dirty in a “manly” way – similar to Colin Meads, Brad Thorn, Mealamu, Kronfeld etc etc.
The discussion on McCaw’s actions and attitude is a different thing.
But you guys wont change how you feel about this, and I wouldnt expect you to admit anything bad about your captain to a Saffa. Fair enough.
My only request (as above) is to please not act so appalled when the rest of the rugby world mentions it. You happen to visit a Saffa site here, but Im sure Aussies, French, English etc. have similar feelings. McCaw is a great player, and a victorious Capt. but he deliberately ignores the rules and commits acts that ANY rugby player KNOWS are not to be done.
22 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
Higginbotham got 2 WEEKS.
Must have been a Saffa on the panel.
22 Oct 2012, 11:49 am
@cane-490:
Sounds about right to me.
Same punishment as Kevvy.
22 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
@cane-488:
22 Oct 2012, 11:54 am
@bokfan1-489:
Since when has Eye Gouging been manly ?
And I don’t ‘need to teach anybody anything Bokfan.
This place usually involves a steep learning curve………………………………very steep………………….or a short stopover.
i.e. Learn fast………………………………………or fkcu off.
22 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
@willievz-491:
kevvie got his redcuced co he was a good oke and it was completely out of charaqcter for him.
22 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@cane-493: When were any of those 3 convicted or even accused of eye-gouging Cane?
Bakkies.
Burger.
Bismark
22 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@gunther-494:
He is such a good oke that I was surprised he got banned at all.
22 Oct 2012, 12:00 pm
@willievz-491:
Kevy was exonerated on Appeal.
Now that is justice.
Higginbotham on the other hand, committed 2 Citable offences in the period of 3.6 seconds. (possibly 3 offences)
Should have been 4 weeks minimum.
22 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@bokfan1-489:
If McCaw breaks the rules he would be duly punished
The refs can’t take it for granted that he is cheating because public opinion says he is
they must adjudicate according to the laws of the game
Surely you must realise that therefore Richie must be operating within the law
Mark my words they will be watching him like I Love U Bakkies
but they cant just make up a penalty
they have to ref whats in front of them
22 Oct 2012, 12:03 pm
@willievz-496:
I know.
Howwid citing officer.
jissus.
but he is a lekker oke.
22 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
Sorry their Richie
they sometimes do just make up a penalty
the one near fulltime v the Reds in Brisbane 2011
22 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
@bokfan1-495:
One B for Bastardo at a time:
Bakkies: This from Wikipedia.
“Then in August 2003 he was accused of biting and then eye-gouging Wallabies hooker Brendan Cannon, and although there was insufficient video evidence to consider the biting charge, and he was found not guilty of gouging, he was still suspended for eight weeks for “attacking the face”.[4] Cannon has given interviews stating that Botha both bit and gouged him [1] [2], and Botha himself gave an interview to The Times saying that his ban was “for an eye-gouge” [3].
Good enough for me.
22 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
@cane-497:
Maybe if Higginbotham appeals he might get a reduced ban too.
Oh no wait, his nationality counts against him.
22 Oct 2012, 12:10 pm
@spartan-498: That is your opinion and it is logically sound, I will grant that.
Unfortunately reffing, the IRB and the application of the laws in Test rugby is not always logical
22 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
Bastardo #2. (Wikipedia)
Burger.
During the opening minute of the second British and Irish Lions test at Loftus Versfeld, Pretoria, Burger made contact with the eyes of Lions winger Luke Fitzgerald. The incident was seen by touch judge Bryce Lawrence who reported it to match referee Christophe Berdos, who awarded a yellow card. Burger was subsequently cited by the commissioning officer for “making contact with the eye area” [9] and then handed an eight-week ban. A later investigation by judicial officer Alan Hudson concluded that contact with the face was made but there was no intention to gouge Fitzgerald’s eyes, but that Burger acted “contrary to good sportsmanship by making contact with the face in the eye area.”[10]
Good enough for me Bokfan.
22 Oct 2012, 12:13 pm
@bokfan1-495:
Wow…what type of question is that? It makes you sound you are just a newbie to rugby!!
22 Oct 2012, 12:16 pm
The 3rd *******.
Bismark: Wikipedia.
After South Africa’s second game of the 2008 Tri Nations Series, against New Zealand, du Plessis was cited for an eye-gouge on New Zealand’s Adam Thomson. At the subsequent disciplinary hearing, which was the first of his career, the judicial officer found that his action had been “careless”, not deliberate, and imposed a three-week suspension.
A careless Eye Gouge……………………………………………….Yeah right.
22 Oct 2012, 12:16 pm
@cane-504: “Touch judge Bryce Lawrence”.
Good enough for me.
I stopped reading just there and then.
22 Oct 2012, 12:17 pm
@cane-490:
Maybe the panel thought that richie should have got a bigger klap! I think he got 2 weeks because he did not hit richie harder!
22 Oct 2012, 12:17 pm
@cane-501: OMG, come on Cane. that is so spurious I am not even justifying it with a response.
I meant ACTUALLY cited by IRB and convicted of eye-gouging?
22 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
@willievz-507:
And the rest of the world saw it for themselves…burger poking his fingers!
22 Oct 2012, 12:19 pm
@wallabie.-505:
Your Guys showed up this week Wallabie.
Maybe a little unlucky to only get a draw.
Good Luck on the Northern Turkey shoot.
22 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@wallabie.-505: Wow – excellent use of English there.
All I need – a fekkin Wallaby supporter climbing in. Bless you child. You are the newbie now run along
22 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@willievz-507:
Brycie is good enough for me too Willy.
22 Oct 2012, 12:23 pm
@bokfan1-512:
Wallabie ain’t no newby Bokfan.
He is a Veteran. He has more scars than The Rift Valley. Some as deep.
22 Oct 2012, 12:25 pm
@bokfan1-509:
Once again the process of citing is a relatively new development…..in 2003 their was no “citing” by a citing commissionar other than a team would recommend to a judiciary to have a look at particular incidents.
Yes he was not cited but he was accused and brought before a judicial team and also there was not a legal name to ” eye gouging”….. Other than “attacking the face of an opponent”.
22 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
@cane-511:
Lol….we were lucky ABs did not show up!!
22 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
@cane-506: Bless (or as we say in SA shaaaame) Cane – bookmarking Wikipedia, memorising the names and clinging onto opinions written on a site like Wikipedia…. bless/shaaaaaame.
A careless Eye Gouge is like McCaw always carelessly falling over on the wrong side, or onto the ball, or being careless at the “gate” of the ruck.
“not deliberate” like McCaw doesnt deliberately play the ball on the ground, or enter from the side, or finds himself sitting on his backside, yet still holds onto the ball… see? It happens very easily.
Didnt Brad Thorne accidentally pick up John Smit and drive him into the ground?
Verdict: none of those players were convicted of eye-gouging.
In the SAME WAY you and Spartan use the fact that Refs never ping Richie as proof he is within the law, thus do the not guilty verdicts prove the 3 players didnt do it. (Following your own logic and evidence)
And you are scraping the barrel if you are using Brendan Cannon as a character witness or an authority.
22 Oct 2012, 12:29 pm
@bokfan1-512:
Another point that YOU are the newbie and if you were around in the years back you would know i was the pied piper and the saffas would form queues behind him. I just played the tune and all you saffas just formed a line.
You missed the best years on this website.
22 Oct 2012, 12:32 pm
@bokfan1-517:
So bakkies and burger did not eye gouge…..strange thing that the law will make a person innocent but the public will hang ‘em given that the public caught them red handed!
22 Oct 2012, 12:34 pm
@bokfan1-509:
Call it what you will…………………………………………..”attacking the face in or about the area of the eye”.
These are not my words Bokfan.
SA is the only Rugby Union Test Playing Nation, to have ever had 3 Convicted Gougers in it’s pack at the same time.
Not even France have achieved this.
The Keo.co Equivalent of a Gunther, Katman and Dawn.
22 Oct 2012, 12:34 pm
@wallabie.-515: Ooof, let me help you out there fella:
“in 2003 their was no..” should be “there”
“commissionar” is “commissioner”
I appreciate you getting involved and sticking up for McCaw, but my response to Cane’s initial accusation stands
22 Oct 2012, 12:36 pm
@cane-520:
are you accusing me of gouging dawn?
22 Oct 2012, 12:37 pm
@wallabie.-518: another great sentence ” you would know i was the pied piper and the saffas would form queues behind him.” – writing in 3rd person now?
Ive been on this site since 2003, and I recognise your nic, dont worry.
@wallabie.-519: I am SOOO glad you said that! By the same token then is McCaw guilty (as per the public) or not guilty (as per the refs)?
22 Oct 2012, 12:38 pm
Over 520 posts on here about an Ozzie eye gouging, but 40050+ about NZ or McCaw are cheats…lol
Priority guys.
Leaving feet, killing the ball and hands in the ruck are nothing compared to being kneed in the head, flying clothes line to someones head and head butts.
Makes me wonder about most you guys thinking violence is necessary to sort McCaw out.
As for the person saying McCaw was in the wrong again…..no he was not. He did nothing wrong to get Head butted or a knee to the head.
Open you dumb eyes for once.
22 Oct 2012, 12:38 pm
@Hurricane-524:
hmmm time for a new keyboard….. 450+ posts about McCaw.
22 Oct 2012, 12:39 pm
@gunther-522:
22 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
Not sure about all Walla. You had good insight at times but wasted it trying to out do momies boy tackler or the saint. Strange thing is people fell for it.
22 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
@cane-520: Again Cane – none of them were ever accused or convicted of eye-gouging. Let it go big guy.
Amazing how the kiwis on this site belittle everyone else for “whinging”, “moaning” and so on about McCaw, yet you do the same thing with this theory of yours of “eye-gouging”, and its now “fact”????
Even, EVEN if it was close to the truth… 1 incident in 2003, 1 in 2008 and 1 in 2009. 3 incidents in 6 years – hardly a shocking statistic.
Compared to McCaw’s rate of transgressions per match?
22 Oct 2012, 12:43 pm
And Keo, change this article’s headline please, it’s sloppy, uncalled for & unprofessional journalism.
Thanking you in advance.
22 Oct 2012, 12:43 pm
@bokfan1-517:
“Didnt Brad Thorne accidentally pick up John Smit and drive him into the ground?”.
Yip…………………………2.9 seconds after Barney kneed Thorn in the back,.
Something Barney admits in his autobiography.
Barney ……………………………..he was not a Gouger…………………………………………but a Saint neither.
Anyway …………………………….he landed on his fat arsse…………………….what more padding does a man need.
Pole Volters don’t get that much cushioning.
22 Oct 2012, 12:44 pm
Just watching The Worlds Fastest Indian
Bloody good movie that.
22 Oct 2012, 12:49 pm
@gunther-522:
No Gunther……………………………………..just your Tag Team attacks on Hurricane and skoppie.
22 Oct 2012, 12:52 pm
@bokfan1-521:
Forget The Spelling Police Shiit Bokfan.
Was it not you who said something about real men?
22 Oct 2012, 12:58 pm
@bokfan1-528:
“Even, EVEN if it was close to the truth”.
So now being marginaly…………………accidentialy offside.
is = to………………………………….being an eye gouger.
Yeah Right…………………………………………..get another Tui out of the fridge.
22 Oct 2012, 13:03 pm
@Hurricane-531:
Zorro, Hannibal,…………………………………………………………I think Bert Munroe may have been his best role.
22 Oct 2012, 13:03 pm
@bokfan1-528:
3 too many if you ask me.
You are comparing an offside person to someone that can blind a person.
Look we all understand McCaw get up your guys noses and he gets blamed for everything, even as shown on here with this incident, he was still accused for being offside….. and he was not.
This was a very cheap shot.
Sooner you stop comparing eye gouging to offsides the better.
22 Oct 2012, 13:05 pm
I’ve posted the last 4 posts:
I have killed this thread.
22 Oct 2012, 13:06 pm
@cane-535:
Yeah he did a good job, even tried his best with the Kiwi accent.
Cant believe the Kiwis record still stands at the Bonneville.
Amazing story
22 Oct 2012, 13:08 pm
@Hurricane-536:
I’m fairly sure, Bokfanny is a North Shore Oke.
22 Oct 2012, 13:08 pm
@cane-537:
“I have killed this thread.”
I believe its a kiwi thing….we just cant help it can we
22 Oct 2012, 13:09 pm
@cane-533: only mentioned the spelling as it affected my understanding of the post Cane.
Its a cliche that rugby players (and ex–players) are stupid. We should know how to spell.
@cane-534: I am absolutely NOT equating an accidental offside with eye-gouging Cane! Let me make that very clear.
You are being deliberately facetious there.
1. Accidental offside = happens to any player, minor transgression
2. Purposely offside continuously = cheating
3. Purposely offside continuously with no punishment or penalty = McCaw
4. None of those 3 players were convicted of eye-gouging.
Hence your equation above is totally wrong and absolutely NOT what I am saying.
Lets take a better example: 2003 Boks vs England. That game was dirty and the Boks were embarrassing that day. If you had used that example, then you would have a better point. I was embarrassed and the Boks deserved to lose that game. I can admit it, and I expect better and fairer play from my team.
Lastly – Im overjoyed by your reply in 530 as it illustrates ALL my points:
- So because Smit had “kneed him in the back” it was ok for Thorne to dump him?
- Therefore – by your own reasoning – it is ok for players to hurt McCaw if he oversteps the mark previously in a game?
(by the way in Smit’s book he admits pushing Thorne’s head down to get a reaction, nothing about kneeing him).
Tui sucks, although Steinlager is not bad.
22 Oct 2012, 13:11 pm
@Hurricane-538:
What was it ……………………………………3 parts Chevy, 1 part Ford.
22 Oct 2012, 13:12 pm
@gunther-522: oo-err
22 Oct 2012, 13:13 pm
@Hurricane-536: Hahahaha, that is brilliant!
You read the last post of Cane’s (which is so skewed its scary) and then carry on with the theme as if it is now a fact?
I am NOT equating offisde to gouging! Jeez! Cane is doing that. Read the posts if you want an accurate view of my argument.
But it doesnt matter – you guys will never discuss it rationally, objectively or admit anything. Thats fine – its to be expected of any loyal fan of their team and country.
22 Oct 2012, 13:14 pm
@bokfan1-541:
“facetious”.
Sorry Bokfan…………………………………………………i’ll need a dictionary here.
22 Oct 2012, 13:18 pm
@Big Hit-543:
I have an idea, who would come off second best.
22 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
Goodnight All.
And I may not love you.
But ***** does.
Whether you like it or not.
22 Oct 2012, 13:23 pm
@bokfan1-544:
No i did not read Canes posts until a bit later….strange how both of us got your point incorrect.
Bokfan this is a blog….this is what we are doing, discussing objectively.
Look McCaw pushes the boundries and exceeds them many times. He has said this. Until the ref stops him with a few penalties then he calms it down. Now Habana is offside every kick into the corner or start off. He is also a cheat.
One thing i dont understand or seem to find it impossible to see is a cheat offside compared to an accidental offside.
You have suggested you know the difference.
I believe you sre basing your assumption on someone consistency offside is a cheat and a player that finds himself occasionally offside is normal accidental.
Is this how you see it?
22 Oct 2012, 13:26 pm
@cane-532:
No my friend.
Gunther marches alone.
22 Oct 2012, 13:40 pm
@cane-501:
@cane-504:
@cane-506:
hahahahaha
did poppa create those entries, or lert me guess… some kiwi doos did..?..
22 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
the filthiest scum in world rugby has the audacity to point fingers in this regard
how snaaks
22 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
correction:
the one-eyed doos supporters of the filthiest scum in world rugby has the audacity to to point fingers….
snaaks
22 Oct 2012, 13:43 pm
as for their FILTHY ATTACKS ON PLAYERS BY KIWI FANS lets not even go there again….
22 Oct 2012, 13:54 pm
I’m not sure if you guys are on the Higgenbotham topic still or if it’s digressed into the “Kiwis are Cheats” theme. Anyway, I see Higs has received a two game ban now. At the time I thought the knee was marginally accidental but watching the replay, i’m p*ssed off because he casually walks up to RM and knees him and there’s no way it’s accidental. Guys like Hartley, Heaslip, Greyling you can almost slightly forgive because it’s obvious that the red mist sets in and they lash out with no concern for their team mates or career. Cooper, Higs, Rougerie though are premeditated and try to be sneaky, which reeks of cowardice. Say what you like about McCaw but attacking the head of a player is not on. I don’t run the risk of violence in my job if i break the rules and neither should he. Brad Thorn would’ve knocked that d*ck on his ars*, we really need Retalick to grow up and harden up quick.
I still support the wallabies behind NZ and the 3 PI teams but they really need to implement a no-d?ckheads policy because it’s getting difficult
*end of rant*
22 Oct 2012, 13:54 pm
@Hurricane-548: Yeah it is funny how you both got it wrong… but glad I could correct you.
I have already noted that I agree Habana is offside many times. If he does it deliberately, then yes he is cheating.
I wouldnt say I am an expert at the difference between “accidental” and “cheat”, but my point is I am not talking about “offside” – this is a subject you and Cane decided on.
You can see many examples of McCaw doing illegal things deliberately – lying on the ball, lying on the wrong side, falling over, entering the side, jumping across the lineout.
Even with the next best fetchers in the world (lets say Pocock, Louw, Brussow, Dusatoir) – I cant recall seeing them doing things like literally sitting on the ground on their backsides, yet still trying to play the ball.
To try and condense the point of not just myself, but the huge number of rugby viewers who feel this way:
- McCaw is a great player and great Capt
- He also seems like a nice guy (charity, visiting schools etc)
- He is committed, talented, leads from the front etc.
No one is denying the good stuff, but:
- he does deliberate actions that very few other rugby players would consider
- he consistently uses tactics that go against sportsmanlike behaviour
and not his doing, but a massive problem
- he is not pinged 1. as much as he should be and 2. as much as other players similar to his position and skills are.
For example – the stats from 2010 3Ns where SA and Aus were getting a yellow card every 6 or 7 penalties and ABs was something ridiculous like 34!
No one can in all honesty say that is fair and there is nothing wrong there.
22 Oct 2012, 13:57 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-529: Hmmmmm…now where did I put that Ombudsman’s details…?
22 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@gonzo-554: Not “Kiwis are Cheats” theme, just McCaw sometimes deliberately ignores the rules and spirit of the game.
Although I will agree “attacking the head of a player is not on”.
There is a lot wrong with your post though. He didnt pull his leg back and try take McCaw’s head off – lets be honest. He tried to wind McCaw up and get a reaction, which he got. Although I still do not condone it.
“try to be sneaky, which reeks of cowardice” – ahem….
22 Oct 2012, 14:04 pm
@gonzo-554:
ja, stroking the face of a prone player wit hyour knee is way worse than picking a player up and spear dumping him onto his back right in front of the ref thus putting him out for 6 months…
or ganglifting a player and and dumping him in wat that breaks his shoulder blades…
no
a stroke to the face deserves sanction whereas the other only require lip service…
22 Oct 2012, 14:05 pm
can we propose a ‘no-dickheads’ policy for nz…?.. hmmm?
22 Oct 2012, 14:08 pm
fark! who would they field if this was the case..?..
to a man i wouln’d pick any of the current squad.
wow!
its just occured to… honest question?
is there a single likeable ab?
22 Oct 2012, 14:09 pm
@bokfan1-555: I say this every time, why do people keep bringing up this yellow card rubbish. Tell me how many of those cards were for repeat infringements and how many for dangerous play? Number of cards has almost nothing to do with number of penalties. You can be penalised 10 times for dropping your bind or being offside over a match without being carded but punch a guy once and you’re gone.
Here are the stats from RC 2012
Cards NZ 1, AU 4, SA 2, ARG 2
Penalties NZ 63, AU 67, SA 55, ARG 67
Of those cards, the only ones for repeat infringements were in the very last game when Oz and Argentina collected one each. Please explain to me the relationship between penalties and cards
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-558: Thorn was cited and banned and as I’ve said before Mealamu/Umaga should have been but were not. I’ve never said Kiwis are angels and if you want to add Ali Williams to the first list for losing it and stomping on McCaw’s head, feel free. What p*sses me off this week though is Higgenbotham, more so than these other guys
22 Oct 2012, 14:16 pm
@gonzo-561:
one measly week farken week? are you shitting me?
or how bout that lovely little stiff arm head high on kankowski?
or the repeat no arm shoulder charges?
kiwis are anything but angels, rather the very opposite.
22 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
and higinbotham gets two?
make a comparison?
or etzebeth ?
22 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@gonzo-561:
and while we’re at it why dont we discuss your fans BOTTLING of sharks players at auckland stadium…?.
its not the fist time this happened..?
anything done about it… (dont answer, its rhetorical)
22 Oct 2012, 14:19 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-559: They are already working on it. It could explain why Guildford doesn’t make the squad anymore. Although the off-field drama is half the fun of rugby so I hope the policy isn’t too successful. Sick as it sounds, it’s always interesting to read about Zac or Bastareaud’s nights of chaos, Quade getting caught stealing, Kurtley and Ranger in court, not to mention everything that goes on in SA. Fortunately it’s fairly tame stuff compared to the rugby league guys who are all animals
http://www.theroar.com.au/2009/08/20/all-blacks-impressed-by-swans-strategy/
And Thorn got the same number of matches as JdV did for a spear
22 Oct 2012, 14:38 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-560: To be fair – Carter is not a ****, neither Dagg nor Nonu, Messam. Even Mealamu seems pretty cool overall. (IMHO). I like the new scrummie too.
Read was cool, but is getting a bit full of himself now, although you have to be confident and c0cky to be be #1 8th Man.
Thorne and Ali Willams were absolue kn0bs, Whitelock seems a lot better tempered, although Retallick seems to have picked up Thorne’s mantle… (spear tackle on Bekker just the start of things to come…)
22 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@gonzo-561: Excellent post! And very good points – again in a logical fashion.
Unfortunately, when discussing 3Ns 2010, we all saw what happened and how many times McCaw had a “final warning” in the red zone with no further action taken against him.
But yeah – overall you are right – the link between penalties and cards can be difficult to compare.
Now in those stats the teams are all fairly similar, but imagine South Africa’s penalties were twice as high as the others? Or imagine they had 0 cards? Surely you would question that
22 Oct 2012, 14:44 pm
@gonzo-565: hahahaha – yeah old Guilford… he messed that one up.
Good point about Thorne’s punishment being the same as JdV’s.
22 Oct 2012, 21:20 pm
I know I’m probably talking to thin air here but i just checked the stats of the Bledisloe game on the weekend.
1st half penalties: NZ 7, AU 4 (Woodcock carded for repeat infringements)
2nd half penalties: NZ 4, AU 10. (No card for repeat infringements)
Also rewatched the knee/headbutt and Joubert was right on the spot, even bending over watching.
If i was a conspiracy theorist I might ask if the new IRB head of referees, a french man, and Joubert, a man with a French name, are trying to make up for France’s loss in the RWC final by picking on the ABs
22 Oct 2012, 21:56 pm
why is it that almost every international rugby player today feels this uncontrollable desire to moer richie macaw?
is it because they are jealous of his pretty face?
22 Oct 2012, 22:12 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-560:
OH no, a sore loser hates the ABs ….what will we do.
I know take our anger out on your Bok team….
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-564:
When was the other time?
You are sometimes unbearable.
On your high horse only to realise your own crowd ( Bulls supporters ) Bottled Mealamu a month before, stop with this hatred , bordering on obsessed.
And Auckland rugby union said they didnt have good video evidence of the guy who threw it as i said the other day. I also said it did not even hit the Sharks player but you carry on like it did.
Its like the Etzebeth saga….you were saying the Etzebeth didnt even hit him so nothing should be done about it…..what is the difference here?
Whinging girl that you are.
Leave the bottle throwing thing alone…. Culprit could not be found so shut it
22 Oct 2012, 22:22 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-553:
How about filthy attacks on refs by supporters.
Honestly MR high and mighty. You have pi$$ all to preach about when your backyard is also filthy.
23 Oct 2012, 06:24 am
@BrumbiesBoy-529: So, Keo & Cronies, don’t want to change this headline, eh?
Fine, no problem…I shall “return serve” with interest…
23 Oct 2012, 06:55 am
Dear oh dear, people are still bitching about McCaw and his supposed cheating.
Good grief, why would anyone expect a Kiwi to acknowledge such accusations, and then get all prissy when we don’t.
Those people with the problem should vent their spleen at the obvious person responsible for your issues, the damned ref for not agreeing with you, after all, Kiwi fans don’t make the decisions during the match.
And you can start with Craig Joubert, the man who I will acknowledge wears a patch over both eyes.