Steyn suspended
23 Oct 2012
Morne Steyn received a one-week ban after being found guilty at a disciplinary hearing on Tuesday.
Steyn was cited for allegedly breaching law 10.4 (a) which deals with the striking of an opponent with, for instance the arm, during following Blue Bulls’ 20-3 semi-final loss against The Sharks in Durban last Saturday.
The Springbok flyhalf is banned from all forms of rugby until 28 October.
Prop Morne Mellet was also cited for his trip on Sharks flyhalf Pat Lambie. But it was decided that the yellow card issued to him in the 30th minute was sufficient punishment.

53 Comments
Pages: [1] 2 » Show All
23 Oct 2012, 17:04 pm
Reasonable official Dragons.
A yellow card on the field at most.
23 Oct 2012, 17:25 pm
Bulls not playing any rugby so the ban means nothing. Bloody joke
23 Oct 2012, 18:11 pm
Doesn’t anyone else find these weekly/monthly suspensions ridiculous? Surely to mean anything they should be match based.
23 Oct 2012, 18:20 pm
@David-3: Rugby still has a long way to go…
23 Oct 2012, 19:09 pm
It’s all so predictable.
“Okay, he’s found guilty, how many matches do they have this week?”
“None, your Honour.”
“Right, you’re suspended for a week.”
Absolute farce.
Bladdy agents.
23 Oct 2012, 22:56 pm
What a joke.
They might as well give him a 1 days ban.
My understanding is the world of rugby hares any Springboks.
What the hell is happening here?
Is the NZRU paying the wrong people here?
23 Oct 2012, 23:30 pm
@Hurricane-6:
hares = hates
But i have just realised….. maybe we did pay the right person.
Lambie would have got 8 weeks for the samething, Morne being a thorn in SA side is probably why he only got 1 week and no rugby off.
Universe is back in order.
23 Oct 2012, 23:54 pm
@Hurricane-7: no no no
this is, as bakkies puts it, South African rugby cleaning up its game
still, this paves the way for Morne to wear his “Matfield arm guard” in all future games…
23 Oct 2012, 23:57 pm
imagine the outcry if it was a kiwi who only got a one week suspension..
24 Oct 2012, 00:44 am
@poppa69-9:
Yep, it would clear as daylight to a few on here that NZ always gets off and then they will bring out the South African famous e-mail….oh boy lol
24 Oct 2012, 00:48 am
@Hurricane-10: we have to excuse their largesse though
they have lost the whole travel disadvantage conspiracy when we beat Argentina then SS after flying to each country..
lets let them have this one for a little while longer, ne?
24 Oct 2012, 00:49 am
@poppa69-11: SS was a typo, honest.. meant SA
24 Oct 2012, 01:55 am
@Hurricane-10: if Morne hit you with that arm, you would probably be out for 6 months judging by your increasingly girly comments lately
Saying that. it was a rather iffy incident. nothing in it. did you two ladies even see it?
24 Oct 2012, 02:16 am
Three of the first four posts slate what is a stupid decision but that does not stop the two two Kiwi girls having a go at SA in general in no less than seven posts following…maybe you two should think about taking up a hobby, what about knitting?
24 Oct 2012, 03:03 am
@shooter-13: @Slartibartfast-14: look at the precious saffas..
cant we also post “tongue in cheek” or is it such that no matter what we post, with smilies as well, that we mean it?
eish..
24 Oct 2012, 03:17 am
You know what they say, you can dress up a **** with hundreds and thousands and stick a candle in it, it still stays a ****. No matter how many smiley faces you add to any of your posts, your track record over the last 4 years can’t be wiped out that easily.
24 Oct 2012, 03:58 am
@shooter-13:
@Slartibartfast-14:
Girls,girls,girls…please
Just having a laugh….**** me.
Seems its not right to have a crack at SA sportsmen on here without getting all serious.
24 Oct 2012, 04:00 am
and then anyone who touches the faaking cheat reecheee gets 4 weeks
hahahahaha
Bladdy agents
Faak me sideways even the weatherman was having a little girly hissy because someone touched reeecheee………….epic
very touchy feely country this is…………like an imature self conscious teenager!
Sc rew the smiley………….
24 Oct 2012, 04:17 am
@Hurricane-17:
Err no thanks, not interested! Ask HG I think he was looking for a pomp the other day…and I don’t think he is too fussy!
Anyway, lets just say I was returning serve…
Have you booked your tickets for your trip already?
PS If you need advice or even a contact name in SA let me know.
24 Oct 2012, 05:02 am
@whatever-18:
So we going to do the McCaw thread again?
Yeah, you like those head butts and knees dont you?
Good to see you support those sorts of things…. suppose how your team plays has rubbed off on its supporters, which makes it ok.
yeah.screw the smiley…instead an “up yours smiley”
24 Oct 2012, 05:09 am
@Slartibartfast-19:
Returning serve works better if i was serious
We haven’t booked yet. Looking at about $7500 NZ which seems quite a bit for two people.
Went to Canada for $4500.00 for two. So getting an agent to have a look for us to see whats going around and whens a good time.
A good time for us is when its through our winter as you would expect.
And yeah cheers dude, i will keep that in mind about contacts. Suppose i am on the right website to be looked after
Dont think too many here would want to meet me then kill me……. would they?
24 Oct 2012, 05:25 am
seriously Hurricane, there are safer places in the world to visit..
look at the quality of people like whatever, you want to be in a nation full of those types?
good luck to you bro, hope to be able to speak to you if you return
24 Oct 2012, 05:26 am
@Hurricane-20:
Hehehehe “up yours smiley”…dare I ask?!
24 Oct 2012, 05:30 am
@Hurricane-21:
Ok returning serve with you caught in the crossfire!
Airtickets are the killer, rediculously expensive to SA. At R7 to a NZ$ the rest is cheap…
As for your last question, it is called easy prey…
24 Oct 2012, 05:32 am
@Hurricane-20:
You mean like this?
…………………./´¯/)
………………..,/¯../
………………./…./
…………./´¯/’…’/´¯¯`•¸
………/’/…/…./……/ ¯\
……..(’(…´…´…. ¯~/’…’)
………\……………..’…../
……….’\’…\………. _.•´
…………\…………..(
24 Oct 2012, 05:33 am
@Hurricane-21:
Airfares to SA should not cost you more than around $2200 NZ each dude, any more and you being ripped off…………
24 Oct 2012, 05:34 am
@poppa69-22:
yeah like you set a good example of what a keewee is like?
hahahahaha, what a DOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOs
24 Oct 2012, 05:35 am
@Hurricane-21: you just know Whatever has been saving that one for years, waiting for the opportunity to pounce..
we are a giving people us kiwis..
24 Oct 2012, 05:36 am
@whatever-27: mate, you should talk to your teachers, in the almost four years Ive posted here your vocabulary has not progressed at all..
perhaps extra tuition after school might help?
24 Oct 2012, 05:37 am
@poppa69-28:
more like you pouncing………….hey you can swivell on it as well
be my guest……….. most dooos’s like to swivell on it so you will enjoy!
24 Oct 2012, 05:39 am
@whatever-26:
Very much depending on when you fly, around school holidays you will hardly get away with anything below $3k, unless you prepared to fly halfway around the world and taking forever.
@whatever-30: here fishy fishy..
too easy
@poppa69-29:
Jeez, you been here 4 years? What you want a noddy badge?
You’ve also left 20 times after making an absolute t wat of yourself
Nothings changed there………… as you were!
24 Oct 2012, 05:41 am
@Slartibartfast-31:
True, but if you book in advance you should get in the lower to mid two’s. Most I’ve paid is $2400 I think
24 Oct 2012, 05:43 am
@whatever-33: didnt realise such a small fish could be so vociferous in its desire to keep biting.
24 Oct 2012, 05:44 am
@poppa69-35:
sniff the finger……………….
24 Oct 2012, 05:45 am
@whatever-34: thats the most youve paid?
gees, immigration doing there best to get you out of the country huh?
24 Oct 2012, 05:46 am
sooooooooo, when you leaving again doos?
24 Oct 2012, 05:48 am
@poppa69-37:
supprised you got to Oz with your record? forged passport?
24 Oct 2012, 05:48 am
@whatever-38: and still biting?
my goodness, Ive never fished in a pond before, but boy, they cant resist the bait can they?
24 Oct 2012, 05:50 am
@whatever-39: dont feel to bad about it though boet, I only need one cast and I can reel in plenty of saffish..
24 Oct 2012, 05:50 am
anyway, getting bored playing with a fool
I’ll let you go do the rounds now, be sure to check all the windows and don’t use up too much co bandwidth on those naughty boy sites you like so much
24 Oct 2012, 05:51 am
and trust me………….I’m not your boet
24 Oct 2012, 05:52 am
@whatever-42: one final nibble huh?
24 Oct 2012, 05:54 am
@whatever-43: bye bye fishy
(too small, better throw this one back)
hahahahahaahaha
24 Oct 2012, 05:54 am
@poppa69-44:
nope……………one for the road…………did you smell the finger?
Recognise anyone?
Hahahahaha, you big dooos……….
24 Oct 2012, 05:55 am
you all alone now………have fun
24 Oct 2012, 05:56 am
@whatever-47: just when I thought Id exhausted the little nibbler, he comes back for one final effort..
24 Oct 2012, 06:27 am
Ah poeps and pain trolling. and here I thought kwees knew something about rugby. Never mind, soon migrant saffers will be well into your system. The Ab’s will be made up of saffers, PI’s and an honourary paka whatever..
24 Oct 2012, 06:31 am
@husky-49: nah, after Rawlinsons efforts we dont want any more saffas mate… he didnt really do you guys any favours.
a bit like Rathbone going to Aussie, he needed to work on his core skills because he was so far behind..
do you see the trend?
Pages: [1] 2 » Show All