No pressure on Province

JON CARDINELLI writes that a young and depleted Western Province team is likely to lose this Saturday. It’s a probable outcome that shouldn’t be met with the typical public lament.

Neither the Stormers nor Western Province have won a title of substance since 2001. It’s a fact that’s shaped public expectation ahead of every subsequent campaign.

When the Stormers fail in the Super Rugby competition, the inevitable public fall-out is soon followed by a greater sense of expectation in the Currie Cup. The pressure builds with each failed campaign, as does the expectation. The situation is rarely taken into account.

I’m not suggesting that we should accept the Stormers and WP are not good enough to win a title. For a top franchise or union to go 12 years without winning a big trophy… it’s indefensible.

This is the only conclusion one can reach when considering the bigger picture. However, you also have to accept that there will be seasons where the Cape side is weakened and depleted, and so cannot be expected to go all the way. And 2012 has been one of those seasons.

If one is to consider the situation, the Stormers overachieved in this year’s Super Rugby competition. Their situation was so dire that they were asking club players to start in their back row towards the end of the tournament.

In spite of the injuries, some of these to key personnel with international experience, the Stormers were able to finish at the top of the Super Rugby log. Yes, they played their semi-final at Newlands, but they were always going to be the underdogs fielding second- and third-choice provincial players against a Sharks side stacked with Springboks.

When the Cape public lifted itself out of yet another period of depression, they grew optimistic. Surely WP would set things right in the Currie Cup?

But national call-ups and further injuries continued to undermine the Cape crusade. Schalk Burger, Nizaam Carr, and Nick Koster were always considered doubtful to return in the domestic competition, and it didn’t help when the likes of Dewaldt Duvenage, Siya Kolisi, Rynhardt Elstadt and Kurt Coleman succumbed to season-ending injuries. Then returning Boks of the calibre of Jean de Villiers, Andries Bekker and Tiaan Liebenberg were ruled out of the Currie Cup play-offs.

When you add up all of these losses, how can you realistically expect WP to beat the Sharks in Durban?

I’m not saying it’s impossible, I’m merely stating that it’s unlikely considering Province’s handicap. It would be a miracle if they could pull it off, but it wouldn’t be a disaster if they did not.

You have to give Allister Coetzee and his coaches credit for the manner in which they have responded to the challenge this year. The Stormers won the South African conference trophy and topped the Super Rugby log in spite of crippling injuries to key players. A young WP side has been further depleted over the course of the Currie Cup, and yet they are still through to the final. It speaks volumes for the team culture and structures.

I don’t think the guts as well as the collective clout of this Province side will be sufficient this Saturday. My statement is made in the context of who they are up against: a Sharks side that is stacked with players that have not only won the Currie Cup twice in the past four years, but also players that have won greater accolades at international level.

There is individual brilliance in this Sharks side, but there’s also a strong sense of unity. And it would follow that a united Bok-laden Sharks team playing in Durban would be too strong for a united-yet-understrength WP side.

People like to look at the newspaper and see the world in black and white, not in shades of grey. Teams are either excellent or rubbish, individuals are either heroes or villains. I expect that the Cape newspapers will run the same old headlines on Sunday, and there will be very little perspective. The Sharks will be heroes, and WP will be villains.

And yet, perspective demands that we see Province’s task as immense. The Sharks have all the advantages and if they were to lose, it would be regarded as a choke. For WP, however, a loss could not be aligned with the disappointments of yesteryear, even though it will go down in history as yet another lost final.

Follow JC on Twitter
Follow SA Rugby magazine on Twitter

359 Comments

• 1.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

WP rules Dragons

• 2.Transformation: Reply to this comment

sharks are overwhelming favourites to win the currie cup.

• 3.optiplay: Reply to this comment

JC you should be grateful that Duvenage got injured Now you have a no 9 with some zip. And what is this with premature excuses?WP wil allways be competitive.

• 4.skunk: Reply to this comment

Excuses.

• 5.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

It seems the guppies mentor is as thick as some of the folk who support his team….

John Plumtree (Gallo Images)
    Related Links
    Spies extends Bulls stay
    Sharks doc: Take care clubs!
    Cape Town – Sharks coach John Plumtree says they won’t fall into the “trap” set by Western Province who labelled them as favourites for the Currie Cup final at Kings Park on Saturday.

“That’s a bunch of nonsense,” he told the Beeld website, referring to WP coach Allister Coetzee’s claims that the Sharks will start as overwhelming favourites.

“We won’t fall far it. I know what he (Coetzee) is trying to achieve. He wants to put all the pressure on us and make it look like we almost can’t lose. So I don’t buy that one. They just want to make us too assured and then catch us cold.”

Uh duh? No Plumtree, you are the favourites. Even your captain Keegan Daniel reckons so :)

The Springbok loose forward felt playing at home would give them an advantage over their Cape Town rivals.

“The last two years we weren’t as consistent and you know that it’s tough to win a final away from home,” he said.

“You do have a slight edge when you do host a final.

The guppies are doing far too much talking this week it seems. (But they will still win) The 1st scrum will tell a story. C’mon the WP teenagers!!!!

• 6.poppa69: Reply to this comment

so will the undispuited chokers of Super rugby choke this weekend?

• 7.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

It’s true, as much as the WP fans want it badly, the Sharks have the stronger team.
    Nothing to lose, lets just go out there and play.

I suspect it will be closer than some people think.

• 8.assagai: Reply to this comment

what all this ridiculous blowing smoke up Sharks backsides WP will smack em silly in their own guppy tank long as Coetsee plays Groom and Schreuder at half back and not Catrakillis

Pietersen, Vd Heever, De Allende, De Jongh, Habana, Schreuder, Groom, Vermeulen, Armand, Fourie, Etzebeth, Steenkamp, Malherbe, Ntubeni, Carstens

Kitchoff, Harris, Sinclair, Holmes, Aplon, Brache, Catrakillis and we take em out no sweat

• 9.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-6: If the guppies manage to stumble their way to a choke this weekend, it will be a choke on the scale never seen before…..

Their ‘Doc du Plessis’ alone has more Bok caps than the combined age of our (WP’s) entire front row. Whatever way the Sharks are going to try slice it and dice it – our front row, while extremely talented and who will be a thorn in the side of the guppies and others in years to come, currently boasts a combined age of 62……Imagine losing at home to that? ;)

But will our kids put up a huge fight…….as an over confident Sharks team is a Sharks team that often falls short. And they can’t BUT believe all the hype, it’s been 24/7 for 2 weeks already. JPP, Lambie is King, Keegan to win SARU player of the year etc…. :)

The WP for once, really do have NOTHING to lose, but plenty to gain.

• 10.assagai: Reply to this comment

Sharks are chicken check how they run soon as a woman calls them out for polluting the place out they run for nice amenable comfort zones to feel nice and sensitive at home in. Just like their supporters so are their players all smug and upperty holier than bloody thou. WP coming to get you,., you better run duck and hide for cover.

• 11.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-9: as we seen with Etzebeth and Kolisi, young guys can step up when required… pressure more so on the experienced sharks, but that experience may be the telling difference come a tight game..
    may even watch this game myself, just for sh!ts and giggles :D

• 12.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-11: You won’t be disappointed :) It is apparently going to be a huge lesson in pain for my WP kiddies (according to all the pundits, critics, journos, Guppy affiliated persons and neutrals…) And they say this with reason.

If the guppies don’t manage to put 20 points over the WP boys – it’s a fail ;)

• 13.gunther: Reply to this comment

I don’t buy this mock humbleness from the brokbacks.

It’s unnatural.

This year is your year.

• 14.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-12: I see Nikita tried her own version of

Black and White

Dynomite..

boom!

• 15.BokkeYouBeauties: Reply to this comment

The fairytale result here wud be a WP win, a sharks win wud only be viewed as a formallity, bragging rights for winning a fight against a handicap kid. All the pressure on the sharks to do the business. Biggest victory here is if all the bokkies leave the field unscathed

• 16.trupisero: Reply to this comment

Another campaign ends in tears
    And all the cheers will turn to jeers
    When it mattered on the pitch
    They capitulated like a Pollsmoor *****

Every year we hear their hope
    But they end up picking up the shower soap
    The brokeback challenge will crash and burn
    But next year they will get another turn

We’ll play them like a marionette
    And add another trophy to our cabinet
    Through the posts a ball makes its final arc
    And once again its the year of the Shark.

:) :)

• 17.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@gunther-13: In January its always their year.

@poppa69-14: Its “BOOM!!” dipshit. Get with it.

• 18.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-17: nah, Ive seen the sharks in finals, its barely a clap let alone a boom..

or do you need it that loud because you hearing is going?

• 19.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@assagai-10:
    the comical irony of it all was that the sharkies were in fact ‘poluting’ up the place, with all their natal man boy love association members in a fine tizz…until the penny dropped.

• 20.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@BokkeYouBeauties-15:
    true.
    we’re about 16 day out from the next test.

• 21.cane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19:

And when the WeePees,
    have chased away the last Sharkie.

Then they start on you,
    (most of your kind have already departed),

Then me……………………………

……………………………………………………..and me.

• 22.gunther: Reply to this comment

@cane-21:

A brokback reign of terror.

• 23.BULLET: Reply to this comment

As a sharks supporter, I think that the Province side have had a very good last 12 months.
    Top Super Side after the round robins, and a very good currie cup.
    Forget whose injured, the team that Province are sending to Durban are good players.

Should be an entertaining game, and one Im hoping the Sharks win, but I dont predict a massacre like some are.

• 24.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-18: How them Blues going?

Whats the story with the so called “departed” sharks on here? Missed it. Brief summary?

• 25.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@gunther-22: Gatte teen die muur, hier kom WP

• 26.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-24: blues not looking great tbh… will be a hard season next year with a young team…

Nikita mentioned to Puma and SL that sharks fans were “poluting” (sic) the site.. they left soon after… shame because Puma is one of the few gentlemen here :D

will find the thread and post a link

• 27.W.P: Reply to this comment

D@mn that’s a sheet load of injuries! When I look at it now WP have over performed taking all the injuries into account! Sharks definitely overwhelming favourites but as they say in the WC………………PROOOOOOOOVIIIIIIIIIINCE!!!!!!

• 28.cane: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-26:

Puma, Sharks lover and Sharkgirl all good value.

I’m Sorry to see them hounded out.

• 29.poppa69: Reply to this comment

trupi

[url=http://keo.co.za/2012/10/22/super-sharks-will-win-currie-cup/comment-page-7/#comments]this be it here[/url]

• 30.poppa69: Reply to this comment

keo.co.za/2012/10/22/super-sharks-will-win-currie-cup/comment-page-7/

• 31.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cane-21:
    farkem caner, i’ve got gravel in my guts and spit in my eyes…. limp wristed hysterics dont scare me.. :grin:

• 32.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-31: them bull horns and brannies and coke and you grow a pair huh bakkies? :D

• 33.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-30: Jeepers, Puma and SL had a bit of a hissy fit…almost brokeback style.

HTFU mofos!

Fark sakes, its not as if “polluting” the site has been the worst insult on here?

• 34.wpstormerbok: Reply to this comment

Not too bothered with Currie Cup but I must admit it would be sweet to get 1 over the Sharks after what they’ve done to us during the season.

Gaan m0ertoe moeilik is maar die WP span vertoon beter met rug teen die muur so daar is hoop.

• 35.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-32: Its the Jurie Els cds

• 36.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-33:

Exactly! Jeez people have been called all sorts of things. Do you see Poppa rushing off. He has taken most of the insults. He stands firm. It is so easy to rush off in a tizz. Very childish in my opinion…

• 37.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-33: yeah, normally that wouldnt worry Puma, so not sure if I missed anything else… but going back through the thread it appears that was why..

• 38.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@wpstormerbok-34: You know you want it. You really do.

En as die WP naby is is dit die ander span met hul gatte teen die muur ;)

• 39.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-32:
    good morning to you too, poppa.

the best thing you can give a growing boy is a good solid hiding, from time to time.
    i have tasted the wrong end of a sjambok and believe me… when you get that a few times… then words become just that… words…

the balls take care of themselves :grin:

• 40.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-35: :lol: can just picture bakkies now, beer gut, khaki shorts and sandals.. :D

@Gumboots-36: its my own idiocy that has me leave at times Bill.. :lol: but then, the medication helps :wink: hoe gaan dit?

• 41.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-33:

It was bizarre…

• 42.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-37:

Hey Poppa! You good bud?

• 43.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-40:

Really good mate! I have also read the posts and actually arrived when the houdini act took place. Actually confused with ‘polute’ causing a cleansing. :lol:

• 44.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-39:

“I have tasted the wrong end of a sjambok” – Bakkies, daai stelling kan op meer as een manier geïnterpreteer word…

• 45.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-42: always mate… weather is warming up here, girls are wearing less, only disappointing thing is there isnt much rugby on.. and you?

• 46.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-36: I think its purely because Pops is a *********.
    @poppa69-40: Bright blue Crocs, not sandals. Its Skop thats got the Jerusalem GTs.

• 47.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Pressure pushing down on me
    Pressing down on you no man ask for
    Under pressure – that burns a building down
    Splits a family in two
    Puts people on streets
    Um ba ba be
    Um ba ba be
    De day da
    Ee day da – that’s o.k.

Can’t we give ourselves one more chance
    Why can’t we give love that one more chance
    Why can’t we give love give love give love give love
    give love give love give love give love give love
    ‘Cause love’s such an old fashioned word
    And love dares you to care for
    The people on the edge of the Night
    And love dares you to change our way of
    Caring about ourselves
    This is our last dance
    This is ourselves
    Under pressure
    Pressure

• 48.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-43: :lol: never thought of it that way, very clever… you giving your team a chance this weekend?
    I think Auckland can upset Canterbury, well am hoping.. so maybe a double whammy for the good guys?

• 49.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-45:

This time of the year is hectic mate! Currie Cup rugby not what it used to be, so looking forward to EOYT. Enjoying the cricket though. David Miller (Yorkshire) has been kind enough to get me some tickets in the box – so been watching a bit of cricket…

• 50.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-40:
    nothing but a solid piece of meat here, boet.

@WP-Forever-44:
    sies man

• 51.trupisero: Reply to this comment

How the fu@k can m a s o c h i s t be a banned word?

Keo, turn ioff the fuçk!ng word censor thing….its a waste of time

• 52.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-47:

Whits how you? You haven’t run yet? :lol:

• 53.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-47: Vanilla Ice?

• 54.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-46: cant believe m a s o c h i s t is a banned word… I thought being bokke supporters that it was like a description :D

• 55.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-14: Yes, it was that she-devil…….

@poppa69-48: That is what I said on Monday :) It’s Auckland and the WP (the forces of light…..) against the forces of darkness this weekend. The good guys rarely win these battles, but one needs to focus on the long term (which by this stage is the mantra of any worthy Auckland/Blues fan or WP/Stormers fan)

• 56.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-53:

Eish Eish Baby.

• 57.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-48:

If they choke yes! I’m a supporter so live in hope mate. Auckland can also nike it…

• 58.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-54: Hahahaha…snap!

• 59.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-33: It was rather special wasn’t it?

• 60.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-51:

I see polute is accepted, so it can’t be that bad a word… :lol:

• 61.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-56: :D

• 62.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-49: looking forward to the proteas touring Aus mate, disappointed no test match in Sydney… went to the last one they played here, JP getting the tonne if memory serves… yeah, too much rugby now is “poluting” the game imho..

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-50: :shock: fat is not solid bru..

• 63.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-61:

Howzit bud? Hows the vibe on the ‘dark’ side?

• 64.David: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-60:
    It might be if it had been spelled correctly. :lol:

• 65.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Are you babies still whining over Sharks Lover and Puma

• 66.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-62:

He did too – on debut if memory serves me right.

• 67.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-60: Its not even a word…

• 68.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@David-64: Oh shy te…. :lol: Lets test Pollute…

• 69.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-65:

Nobody is whining.

Back in your box.

• 70.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-59: Very embraboer if you ask me.

• 71.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-52:
    morning boots,
    no farken way. i see myself more as a righteous cleaner of the pollution of the mind. i boldly step in to check these chumps when they need it. :lol:

• 72.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-67: gotcha

• 73.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-58: side comments no banned words though ? haha

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-55: stanger things have happened, so why not aye..

@Gumboots-60: :D

• 74.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@gunther-69:

Onbeskof

• 75.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-63: Seems OK, not the busiest site as you know.

• 76.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-53:

close but keep going… no pressure…. :grin:

• 77.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-71:

Aha!

• 78.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-74:

• 79.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-66: was a drawn test too I think… series was already won by Proteas, then they promptly lost to Aus in SA afterwards..

am hoping to get to the onedayer here in Sydney, Saffa mate says he has tix lined up.. will actually be cheering the Proteas mate, Aussie cricket team is my Bokkes of the cricket world :D

• 80.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-5:
    “the guppies are doing far too much talking…’

Fk, there is some bullshit that comes flowing from your keyboard but that tops it.
    All I see is talking from JC(a die hard WP supporter) Keo(not a guppy supporter) and Coetsee(Not sure who he supports if yuou look at the way he treats his players but not a Guppy thats for sure.)

All I see is you talking it up so that if WP do win you can come on here on Monday morning and gloat.
    Self fulfilling prophecy 101.
    And you have nothing to lose by doing it.

• 81.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-75:

I think they had record viewership yesterday… according to the map of the world… I even popped over to view… It was busy – three people were blogging :lol: you, sharky and puma… ;)

• 82.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-73: Rather daft innit?

@Gumboots-72: ;)

@Dawn-74: Dis onbeskof as jy waai sonder om brekvis te maak.

• 83.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-71: Bakkies: you and Poppa are interweb war veterans of the finest sort.
    No weakness, no backing down….

• 84.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-76: I’m sorry, I must have been under the wrong impression.

• 85.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-79: Saffa mate? Say it isn’t so!

Farken hippocrate :)

• 86.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-80:

I for one won’t be gloating about winning the Currie Cup mate…

Did you see anyone gloating about winning the Vodacom Cup, which is on par with the Currie Cup now… It is a nice to have but nothing to gloat about… Now the Super Trophy that is a different story altogether…

• 87.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

BREAKING NEWS

SAPA – All versions of “La Femme Nikita” – the 1990 film as well as the more recent TV series – are now considered contraband within the boundaries of the eThekwini (Durban) Municipality.

Video rental store owners in the area have seen a spate of incidents where DVDs have been taken from the shelves and broken, or, in some incidents, set alight outside.

Nobody is quite certain yet what has caused the antagonism to all things “Nikita”. It was earlier rumoured that Anne Parillaud, the actress who played the titular character in the 1990 film, was planning on visiting Durban in December but has been advised not to travel there for safety reasons.

• 88.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-82: yep, seems keos html programmers arent really toeing the line

• 89.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-81: Soon there will be a feature where they can hold hands in cyberspace too.

• 90.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-88:

You seem to be in a freakishly scarey good mood today

What’s wrong with you

• 91.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-87: Baahaahaaa

• 92.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-81: I like the site, and on a personal note can relate to the moderation that goes on. I’m not for the whole “bar room brawl” type of blogging.

If it were busier I’d blog there more, even if I’m basically the only WP supporter within 100 miles of the place.

On a side note, Puma and SL have been on that site for ages. SL writes articles for them from time to time. So whilst they left Keo they didn’t just arrive there either.

• 93.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-80: Yay! A Shark fan. Welcome brother.

If you honestly think this WP team have more than a 30% shot at beating the Sharks on Saturday, there is something wrong with you.
    You’re in form, at home (where you last lost a game 3 seasons ago), have zero injuries (bar Bissie and Frans), about 1 trillion 1st class caps (which equals a shy te load of experience) and you are playing (in the words of Sharks fans) TOTAL rugby.

Tell me howthefuck the WP (apart from youthful enthusiasm, and a few gamebreakers) compare?

• 94.catchlightuk.com: Reply to this comment

True blacks or whites don’t exist in a newspaper, it is only made up of shades of grey-mathematically speaking.

• 95.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-87:

Bwahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa – sharp very sharp

• 96.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-87: Hahahaha that’s hilarious!

• 97.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-89:

• 98.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-87: :) Oh dear……

• 99.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-85: yeah, have actually worked with a few of you okes .. its how I met this oke..

besides, did you not see the “free tix” part? :wink

:

• 100.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-96:

You should post it on Rugby-Talk… :lol:

• 101.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-92:

No I understand! It gets rough here agreed, but hissy fits over something you and Nicky said is rather a bit over the top… Have they forgiven you?

• 102.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-83:
    i know, but pops doesn’t take me head on as much these days. he prefers to circle round and check me out lately. hy kyk my so nou en dan skeef maar dit pla my nie :lol:

• 103.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-100:

I dare him. Go for it Stormerboy….

• 104.David: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-87:
    Classic. :lol:

• 105.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-89: Well, I also took a look there yesterday. And I see S_L was posting Youtube links to songs that are official Shark anthems…..so, I guess a ‘cyber molest fest application’ is not way out of the question.

• 106.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-90: I triple dosed on the meds Dawn :D

• 107.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-92:

SL a “journalist”??

Wow!!- I would never have guessed- always thought he is Centuries City’s version of Jamie Oliver.

• 108.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-105:

So you also stepped over to the dark side… I bet quite a few peeked in…

• 109.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-84:

i dont like your pollution :lol:

@trupisero-89:
    bwaaaaaaahahahahahahahahaaaa :lol:

• 110.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-107:

• 111.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-101: I think people are mistaken about them being annoyed with me in the first place, I know them both personally, there are no issues.

Nikita is another story lol. I must admit, I was surprised at what seemed to be the last straw for them.

Puma takes certain things very seriously. he got into quite a fit on RT a while ago when Rudi posted that he considered the Sharks supporters to be very one eyed and totally biased in their assessment of players like Keegan.

• 112.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-102: If there were an international interweb roll of honour or ‘Hall of Fame’……….you and Pops would be inducted.

• 113.grant10: Reply to this comment

Fark all these excuses man…..WP must fight from kick off to the final whistle and throw the kitchen sink….

No surrender….not a fark!

Give it all boys…..bust a gut for us long suffering supporters !

No farken surrender….

• 114.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-105: Hulle vleg piele comes to mind…

• 115.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-102:

“he prefers to circle round”

see, I knew you were fat :D

• 116.David: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-101:
    Something was brewing. A bit earlier, SL told me that he wouldn’t talk to me in future because I posted a comment about preferring the old Natal supporters who were more humble and respectful towards the “traditional” rugby provinces. :roll:

• 117.grant10: Reply to this comment

Deon Fourie crucial…..

Daai dwergie kan kak maak vir die Haaie!

• 118.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-111:

So they have problems dealing with the truth then… Maybe we should all just pretend with them then… I’m glad they not angry with you as she was only responding to what you had said and I found it really funny…

• 119.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-112: Im not sure bakkies would like second place there either though..

• 120.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

Personally, I think these Johnny-come-latelies have shot nerves.

• 121.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-93:
    Let me post what I posted on another thread. Because this is exactly how I feel. About Finals rugby in particular.

“I think you’re fogetting that this is finals rugby.

Whilst the Sharks are probably favourites playing at home and the relatively small injury list,(Bismark and Frans being the only 2 to mention really), final games do funny things to the players nerves.

One strange ref call or bounce of the ball could be massively influential.
    Also, Province pose a much larger threat to the Sharks than the Bulls did. I doubt Catrekilis will be as inefectual as Steyn was.

I watched that Semi again last night and for the first 30 mins the Sharks were actuall pretty average. Getting turned over and just playing pretty amatuer rugby.(might have had something to do with the conditions.)
    Mellet tripped Lambie in the 30th minute and that seemed to change the complexion of the game and the Bulls were never in it from then on.”

Did you watch the Bulls/Cheetahs CC final from a few years ago? With Meyer Bosman scoring a lucky bounce try?
    Ive seen this movie way too many times before to make me think that isnt a possibility this time round.

• 122.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-119: He would ask for a recount of the vote….blame the officials……pull out video evidence of clear cheating in minutes 3, 27 and 67 of the tallying process, and then blame it all on Richie.

• 123.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-118:

sharks_lover has been on record that he was a parabat.

One of the insults for parabats – aside from “Flying Meatballs” – was “Air Pollution”.

Make of that what you will…

• 124.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-102:

Ek jou pla mate, jy nagmerries
    Ek sal aan jou stuur &’n paar meer stene vir jou bed

• 125.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-108:
    well has anyone registered and just asked them to come back? its like your five year old being ‘weally weally mad’ with you and telling you he will never speak to you again.
    and you just have to humour the little guy and go through the motions with him.

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-112:
    :lol;

you’re too kind, and the the same to you, my lady. :grin:

@poppa69-115:

snake eyes….

• 126.grant10: Reply to this comment

Sharks lineout also a bit vulnerable…..WP must stay close to Daniel….the Sharks gonna use him a lot….

All about cutting down on Lambie space…..

Reinach is a good prospect but still green…..Groom must get in his face….

We may be underdogs but Sharks have some areas we can exploit…..

The Tank is a martha farker to go win at…..but no excuses….no farken cry babies here, we must shape up….

So must our 2 junior teams…..

farken go boys!!!!

• 127.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@David-116:

So poor Nikita takes the blame. I hope she comes back after all that.

I find her quite urmmmmm pleasant and a beeeeeeeaaaaaaautifulllll sense of humour…

• 128.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-122: :lol: :lol:

maybe if we call it the “super hall of rugby” then he wont because he doesnt watch any super anymore :D

• 129.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-125: its like taking your rugby ball and threatening to go up north really :shock:

• 130.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-125:

Don’t you think they are reading as we write? Just my opinion…

• 131.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-121: :) Of course I agree with ‘anything can happen’ in a final. Which is why I give my fellas a 30% chance. One area where we could put you fellows to the sworn, is on the ground…(Deon and Duane), but to put the Sharks and WP on a 50/50 – “this is too close to call” pedestal pre-kick off, is really not an accurate statement.

All I am saying, as are most, is that this final is the Sharks game to lose mate, no matter which team one supports.

(Plus we have had the HUGE amount of travel, on a scale you fellows has in the S15, and it can be used as an excuse if needed…Jhb, to CT, to Durban…….exhausting sh y te that :)

• 132.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-128:

You freaking me out

• 133.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-127:

Ja we all know you jas

• 134.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-127:

She was here yesterday

• 135.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-129: Is this SL?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-BzK-iHua_I&feature=youtube_gdata_player

• 136.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-133:

:shock: Naai man…

• 137.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-130: Of course they are :) And just for them:

“Lambie, Daniel, Jordaan, Ludik, Reinach, Bresler, Coetzee, Alberts, Mvovo, JPP, Jannie, Beast are AWESUM”.

• 138.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-136: Sy wil graag :)

• 139.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-137:

Like don’t forget about PSDT who is like LANK awesum.

• 140.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131:

77% of the voters on the keo (a “unpolluted” WPdominated site) poll is of the opinion that the shark will win.Therefore it is save to assume that on a site like sharksworld the % will be 95% plus.

I am not even going to watch the massacre :)

• 141.Brigadier Van Zyl: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131:

if the sharks lose that many lineouts again with a ref who does not blow one-way.
    WP have a pretty decent shot considering it is away from home, unless they get pumped upfront….then they could be in all sorts of trouble, but too be fair, that hasn’t happened for a while.

• 142.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-137:

‘like’

‘theyareallsofurkenawesomeindeedsmiley’

• 143.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-135: lmfao.. classic

this one is HG..

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=v19PpD5uqL0

• 144.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-140:

Don’t come and pollute our minds with such rubbish… :lol:

• 145.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@grant10-113:
    no grant, this is sad and hurtfull conflict is killing people. its bigger than you and its bigger than the game.

i have to say that for reasons other than rugby… the sharks must and will win the cc.

go black and white!

go dynamite!

go sharks!

• 146.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-124:
    jy pla my niks, popa
    water van n eend se rug af, of hoe… :grin:

• 147.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-146:

water af &’n eende terug?
    vreemde vergelyking
    is dit omdat wat vet jy waggel soos &’n eend

• 148.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-118: I think that a guy like Puma, who is a really non offensive blogger and really not the sort of blogger one is talking about when Sharks supporters being offensive is mentioned, when he feels that generalisations are being made and the group insulted as a whole then he gets really annoyed.

The thing is, they have some bloggers who claim to be Sharks supporters like HG who are nothing more than trolls. We (as WP supporters) have them too of course, and that is where some moderation would come in handy, if the lunatic fringe is kept out of things then everyone gets on better. Those guys seem to have the knack of winding people up to the point where everyone just joins in and then everyone just claims that they are just “returning serve” which in most cases is actually true because the nonsense was started by someone else.

I left Keo for a while earlier because i just got tired of all the slagging, and that’s possibly what’s best for some of the Sharks guys.

• 149.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-143: Baahaahaaa!!!!

• 150.poppa69: Reply to this comment

moet verlaat
    cheers almal

• 151.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-138:

Rerig.

• 152.lucky: Reply to this comment

I think the point that’s being missed here was that it was a representative of the site that was insulting the guy. I’m not a poster so can’t relate in this regard but I have a local restaraunt I support. If a patron told me where to go it wouldn’t bother me, if the host told me I was polluting the place after years of support I would be very angry. Just my take. Am sure he is embarrested about his reaction but its normal, hope he comes back cause I enjoyed his posts. Now I’m going back to being just a reader.

• 153.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-139: Oooops, Must have been a Freudian slip ;) (He is a Cape kid after all….)

@Robzim-140: Sharksworld have already written corny poems and songs to celebrate the victory….(I actually read a post in which some Sharbieber fan changed the words to the song “A Moment like this” to motivate the players for the semi finals **it was pukiliciously kitsch**

@Brigadier Van Zyl-141: Our lineouts were much imroved against the Lions last week, as it seems de Kok Steenkamp was klapped by Proudfoor in the week leading up to the semi final…..I hope he is doing the same again. klap klap klap. Sharks will start with Burden this week though (almost certain) although he too has some issues throwing in at times. We could have a problem up front though…..one must be realistic.

@Gumboots-142: ***theyarefuckingawesomeandtheyshouldallbeboksandyestheyarethebestintheworldintheirpositions***

• 154.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@cane-28: “I’m Sorry to see them hounded out.”

geez what hyperbole.

hounded?

• 155.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-147: Jy weer so oopbek soos ‘n gaar vis?

Sorry, that’s Krusty

• 156.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-148:

Puma is a great guy and I agree with what you have said. UFO has also left and I think it is about time he returns too. If you react they are on your case all the time. I just ignore them. There are really great guys and gals here, supporting all teams and most get on well. I like the banter here, unlike any site really.

• 157.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-148: Well mate, then I really don’t understand? Because old S_L spends a lot of time talking about Cape Town ‘filth, scum’ and the sort….In fact, on the ‘other site’ I read a comment of his about ‘the place being quieter than a Cape Town heterosexual orgy’…….

By the same manner in which he feels “insulted” as a Natalian, what would he call the above? “Banter”?

There is most certainly a line that can be crossed in terms of personal comments, ie: families, threats etc. I just don’t see how a lot of the comments on here that some are calling offensive, fit into the category – that’s all.

• 158.David: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153:
    Look, we don’t stand a dogs chance. That Sharks side has 22 players who either are, or should be, Springboks. :wink:

• 159.Zandberg Jansen: Reply to this comment

Voorwaarts Mars Westelike Provinsie! Nag ou Groote!

• 160.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@lucky-152:

I think it was taken out of context. She was responding to Stormerboy… She gives everyone stick and I have never taken it personally… Maybe because she is just likeable. ;)

• 161.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Zandberg Jansen-159:

• 162.David: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-160:
    What I found amusing was Pumas comment that this was an insult to the whole of Durban, who are Sharks supporters. I wonder who the rest of KZN support? :lol:

• 163.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-156: I had a beer with UFO a while ago, he’s a great guy. Very knowledgeable about a range of subjects and has experienced a great deal in life. Also has some serious journalistic cred, more than any of the authors of this site do. I was thinking of giving him a shout and inviting him for another one.

• 164.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@David-162:

Tantrums are just that I guess.

• 165.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@David-158: Its all about being able to compete. Some wise man once said “There is little difference between winning and losing except you feel better after winning”

• 166.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@David-158: Exactly! And who do we have? Let me think of what it is the Sharkies called some of our players……) ah, yes, we have: Fat spermwhale Vermeulen. Bryan’should have retired’ Habana. ‘Deer in the headlights’ Eben. ‘Jordaan’s ****** de Jongh’. Midget Aplon ‘Filthy dirty’ Deon Fourie. ‘Useless ginger’ Kitshoff…..etc etc etc.

No David, massacre is a kind word. Totalfuckingdestruction awaits.

• 167.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-163:

I wish I could contact him. You have my mail addie…give it to him if he wishes to chat sometime… I enjoyed his knowledge of the game too…

• 168.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-157: I think the issue that they had, is explained by post 152 best.

They don’t seem to be bothered by the posters here as much as when they get it from someone who is seen to be representing KEO.

• 169.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-167: I’ll do that!

• 170.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-168:

Have you read what Keo has said about some bloggers? Brain cells, etc…

• 171.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-169:

Thx

• 172.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-170: Yes, except in Keo’s case he’s an equal opportunity insulter, he doesn’t specify any group. He insults us all.

• 173.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-170: You should only get upset when someone with some cred gives you **** – and have not seen any of those representing s(h)ite yet.

• 174.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-172:

Oh well – all’s well that ends well…

• 175.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-163: Tell him the site is a lot poorer without him and to come back and help tip the scales a bit in favour on the sane.

• 176.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-168: It just makes very little sense. Because as you mentioned earlier, one of them threw a fit on another site, when the moderator or owner accused all Sharks fans (or this individual) of being ‘one eyed’ when it came to Keegan Daniel, yet no problem there?
    To me it’s one and the same.

Interaction and banter from moderators or site owners is usually (and in the case above, obviously) taken with the same level of ‘humour’ as what bloggers comments are – yet this specific comment was not. That’s all.

I have seen Keo come on here and make some really sh y tty comments to individuals in a personal capacity – yet no-one puffs up about that?

Just weird, that’s all. Who knows, maybe they were planning on leaving in any event.

• 177.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-173:

• 178.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormer in a teacup-175:

• 179.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-163:

It’s quite unjust that we lose UFO and are left with Capo.

It’s like losing Mandela and getting stuck with Zoomer.

• 180.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-170: I think we’ve all said that.

• 181.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-92: “Puma and SL have been on that site for ages. SL writes articles for them from time to time. So whilst they left Keo they didn’t just arrive there either.”

yes, they left during the Groot Trek led by GBS & Pietman. SL was appointed CHIEF of recruiting making numerous visits here on Keo to tell anyone who would pay attention how kwaai it was on RT.

personally, i will NEVER subject myself to being moderated by a c.unt & a slimeball like GBS or exchange pleasantries with the likes of Ed_the_Lion, Pietman etc.

• 182.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-176:

My point exactly! Anyways I’m sorry they have left over something as small as this…

• 183.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-182: Yup. I miss the background music all the Guppies praise singing provided. :(

Anyways back to rugby, and how we are going to be manshamed on Saturday. ;)

• 184.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-181: Nah, Superbul was chief recruiter.

• 185.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-183:

No chance, no chance at all… ;)

• 186.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-176: No if you follow the Logic then Pumas reaction on RT is consistent, as Rudi (GBS) is the owner of the site and he got annoyed by the fact that the owner was insulting the group as a whole too.

So there is a thread of consistent logic there.

Fact is, anyone is free to come and go on this site at their own discretion. Even guys like Skop, ET, Capo and Shaun who get banned with regularity come back the next day with a new nick and resume business as usual.

• 187.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-176: I think Keo in his personal capacity insults bloggers when they insult him personally.

Some of the Sharks fans became upset because a site representative encouraged insults which seemed aimed at fans in general, not an individual. In fact, the representative specifically mentioned that she enjoyed the way you kept annoying the Sharks fans. It is really hard for the Sharks fans to cry themselves to sleep every night. One can only take so much and eventually the hurt becomes overwhelming… ;0

The truth is that for most Shark fans, WP / Stormers is their second favourite team, so the hurt is even worse.

• 188.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-179: Tru dat!

• 189.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-186: He got annoyed, but he didn’t leave the site……as that is what he is calling his permanent home now?
    Anyways, as you say, right of admission is not exactly reserved ;)

• 190.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Gbs,Pietman and Ed.Miss those days.

• 191.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-148: as you say, some Sharks supporters are trolls, that has never stopped Puma (as non-offensive as he thinks he is) from cheering the trolls on.

“give it to them HG”

now he wants to play high and mighty because of an innocuous comment about “poluting the site” hehehehe

i’m of the idea that he actually took “offence” to being called out for his uncontrollable obsession with lambie :lol: he becomes a tad irrational when anyone even so much as criticise patrick…

• 192.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-187: The truth is that for most Shark fans, WP / Stormers is their second favourite team, so the hurt is even worse.

Keep dreaming sunshine.

• 193.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-181:

Quite right too.

Pro bloggers should have standards.

******* mormons.

• 194.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@gunther-193: Careful now. The Mitts are off…

• 195.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Sharkslover should come back.Die site is leeg sonder hom.Ek mis sy passie vir sy span en veral vir Lambie.

• 196.David: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-194:
    Liar! :wink:

• 197.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-186:

sent you mail…

• 198.David: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-195:
    Anyone know what happened with his restaurant? I see he’s in Pretoria now.

• 199.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-197: Superb. Will go see now.

• 200.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-187: I was encourage to keep annoying the Sharks bloggers by Nikita? I’m sorry, I really must have missed that post. Most of the Sharkies on here are well balanced, rugby loving adults who can take and dish out with the best of them…..and most certainly know better than to take anything said on a site like this (by ANYONE) seriously at all.

I doubt the Sharkies should blame Nikita for the state of things round here; but rather take a look at fellas like HG, Fern and the Predawnspawn, who have encouraged an ‘outpouring’ of guppie teasing.

At the end of the day – of folk take things personally, interweb access and blogging on sites like this clearly isn’t for them. Sad but true.

• 201.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-185: Gonna be like die Wit Buffel moering SBW lat die snot soos oorbelle aan hom hang :)

• 202.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

Enough is enough, you guys are going on about this exodus like we sharkies go on about Iceman Pat…….Sjoe, but you We Pee fans do miss them, I think you guys will get sticky keyboards if they come back. :)

• 203.gunther: Reply to this comment

@David-198:

Out of the frying pan into the fire.

• 204.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-201: Pity that match is not taking place in Durbs….. It would have been a cracker!!

• 205.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@gunther-193: :lol:

if i’m a pro blogger you’re a godfather :D

• 206.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-201:

Ja will be watching with interest…

• 207.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

Back to the Rugby, I think even though We Pee is underdogs they have massive pressure, it will probably be 12 in a row and next year it will become 13 in a row. So they really want to win this one.

• 208.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-200: Yes, our Sharkies are all sensitive souls…Anyway, shall we rather move on and talk about Lambie?

• 209.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@David-198: Got no idea,David.I think Stormersboy mentioned something to that effect on here.Probably just missed the Pretoria lifestyle and decided to go back.

• 210.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-207:

The only pressure is winning a Super Title mate… We won the Vodacom Cup (equivalent) this year…

• 211.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-207: We don’t put them in a row anymore. It’s more of a pile.

• 212.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-207: Sharks are favourites, klaar!

• 213.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-202: @KingTJ-202: :) I speak for myself, but I do miss them :( And I know they are missing me :(

Tell me how to fix this :( **willdowhateverittakes** Will hold Heyneke hostage whilst making him read off MY squad sheet for the EOYT at the official announcement? I will ensure that Bresler, Reinach, Lambie, Daniel, Herbst, Mvovo, Alberts, Coetzee, PSTD, Deysel, Jannie, Beast, Burden, Marais, McLeod are ALL there….I will even insert the name of the young du Preez kid (U/19) as I know he is one of S_L’s personal favourites….

This will make it right, I know!

• 214.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-205:

The Godfather yes.

Although you have more keo dollars than Anton Rupert has Swiss francs.

Now leave the gun take the cannoli.

• 215.trupisero: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-207: Some laaities will be going to secondary school in the cape without ever having seen a trophy of any importance being held by a WP/Stormer captain.

• 216.John1976: Reply to this comment

WTF is happening on Voldy nowadays. Capies getting a hired gun to get rid of the last remaining senior bloggers?

• 217.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-208: yes, 2 games against the Griquas and a kak Bulls team that spent most of the Currie Cup languishing at the bottom of the table and all of a sudden he is the BeezNeez :lol:

• 218.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-213: Good team you have there!!!

• 219.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-208: :) Read my post 213. Whatever it takes mate. I will talk about Lambie.
    As I said yesterday, I don’t like the pressure being piled on the kid from all corners. He is a mature and level headed fella, but still only 22 (although unbelievable) but the insane Lambie hype and PR machine that has kicked in the last 2 weeks, can’t be good for the young man. I hope someone in the Sharks setup is working on his focus etc, as contrary to guppie urban legend, I would like to see him start at 10 for at least one game on the EOYT, and perform well.

• 220.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-201:
    i am sooo looking forward to that :grin:

• 221.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-213: What I know,is,that it would drive Sl totally nuts not to come on here on Saturday after the Sharks expected win.

• 222.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-219: @Transformation-217: It must be hard for the secret Morne Steyn admirers when another 10 is suddenly in the limelight. I’m sure Steyn will get over the current slump and HM will make your dreams come true when he becomes the automatic flyhalve choice for the Boks again.

• 223.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-210: less the Bokke
    @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-213: ROFL , It might just work, HM is a stubborn one. You could always wear a Sharks supporter jersey on Saterday and try and get lambie’s signature, that might work, but no guarantees
    @Transformation-212: its 50/50…but the wind blows in Sharks favour at the moment but it all depends on peyper and what side of the bed he get up from.
    @trupisero-215: Their children might never see a trophy… remember the Banana Boys?

• 224.David: Reply to this comment

@John1976-216:
    Don’t blame us. Keo was the one who hired her. :evil:

• 225.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

Filthiest blogger on Keo ever was Hater, and she was cheered by Transie. Known as Rossoneri nowadays.

Called sweet Dawn a prostitute.

Her language would make pedigree blush :-)

• 226.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-221: I’ll let him know that he can use my Nic, and come on in disguise.

• 227.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-222: hehehehehehehehehe funny guy :D

• 228.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-221: He will be here….

• 229.John1976: Reply to this comment

@David-224: Helen/HG did her best to retain the last remaining senior bloggers from the Sharks on here. I feel sorry for her after all that effort. :sad:

• 230.David: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-221:
    Don’t worry, I reckon this site will worse than False Bay during seal breeding season. :lol:

• 231.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@John1976-229:

Helen/HG one and the same… I always thought that too…

• 232.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-222: What do you mean, Aint he already penciled down as number 1 flyhalf for EOYT, thats why HM, convinced the citing comitee only to give him one week andnot one game…..its a disgrace and I see a conspiracy here.

• 233.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@trupisero-215: true.

• 234.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

Sjoe, I alwasy thought HG is a guy with a mouth like that? It just shows you…

• 235.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-129:

watch it.. watch it….

@Gumboots-130:
    abso-farking-lutely :lol:

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-122:
    haai voetsek! i wont stand for youy polution, missy :lol:

@poppa69-147:
    gibberish thy name art poppa

water off a ducks back… thats what your insults are to me :grin:

• 236.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-232: A disappointing, rigged outcome if ever there was one. Anyone who hurts a Sharks should get a lifetime ban.

• 237.David: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-232:
    I’m surprised they didn’t also say they’d erase his name from the Bulls semi final team sheet. :lol:

• 238.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-236:

An endangered species… Oh that’s the Rhino…

• 239.David: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-236:
    Yep, we all know Sharks are a protected species. :lol:

• 240.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-236:

Pollution – that is sea pollution is also having an effect on them…

• 241.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-236:
    dissapointing and rigged outcome if ever there was one..?..

you mean like the way mark lawrence changed the laws of rugby on the fly for the sharkies in thier semi?

• 242.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-238: Incorrect. Endangered species?……The humble and honest lesser spotted Guppie fan.

• 243.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-242:

• 244.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-240: Fucknows why the Sharks keep swimming in our polluted waters – False Bay and this site ;)

• 245.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-240:

Rhino – horns
    Shark- fins
    Puma-skins

All very scarce lately round these parts thanks to the poachers and Nikita.

• 246.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Durban – Durban’s Moses Mabhida Stadium is not generating enough money to make it financially sustainable, the Mercury reported on Wednesday.

Audit and risk committee member Peter Christianson said the R3.1 billion stadium built for the 2010 FIFA World Cup was incurring “cash losses”.

Christianson suggested the stadium be managed as a separate entity, in the same way the Durban International Convention Centre and uShaka Marine were being run.

He said there was a flow of funds into the stadium but it was difficult to establish what the figure was.

“We also urge that the council investigates all possible options, including reopening negotiations with the rugby union, for the Sharks to move to the stadium,” Christianson was quoted as saying.

Ethekwini Municipality spokesperson Thabo Mofokeng said one of the options the city could consider was changing the stadium to a legal entity.

This would mean it would have a board to manage its affairs and the city would play an oversight role.

He said negotiations with the SA Rugby Union were at an “exploratory level”

• 247.John1976: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-234: Hi, I’m not absolutely sure about the gender but the blogger has used the Helen nick first as far as I know.

• 248.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-245:

• 249.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-234: I know who HG is. He is a guy.

Out of respect for the fact that people should be allowed to be anonymous here I would never reveal who it is. As for him being Helen, who knows, I doubt it but anything is possible,

Helen probably left after realizing that she had let a bit much slip about who she might be and what she does, and more importantly, who she does it for.

• 250.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-245:

Almost as scarce as front teeth in Cape Town :-)

• 251.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-240: Carry on, carry on. I’ll boycott this site and this is not an empty threat.

• 252.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@David-237: @Finfan-236: Yep he does not belong on a Rugby field, there is no place for him in the bock setup :)
    @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-241: He didn’t have to, but you can only play the ref and what is in front of you…. you guys lost that game before it even started.

• 253.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-251:

Why tell me that? Tell the owner of the site…

So we have to watch what we say now… Some are blessed with a sense of humour I guess.

• 254.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-225: really? :D

you’re just obsessed with having a dig at me that’s all.

as for Rosso, she can answer for herself…

• 255.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

bock = bok

• 256.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

I have to run! Have a great day all.

• 257.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-246: cue GoYouGoodThing and John Galt :D

• 258.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-246:
    Yawnathon. Old news.
    @Transformation-257:
    hehe.

• 259.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-254:

So how about those Kings? :-)

• 260.John Galt: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-257:
    What the hell went on here yesterday with HG etc?

• 261.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-259: how?

• 262.charo: Reply to this comment

hey ruckles…..

what’s all this whinging about your baby front row?

combined age of 62 ……….

tell alister to play the reserve props then (same combined age)……

for crying in a bucket.

• 263.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@John Galt-260: HG? i have no idea…

• 264.wnbb: Reply to this comment

For Robzim and ET. Take the high road! Wiggins will have to conquer the mountains to defend Tour title – and route ends with Paris sprint at night
    By IVAN SPECK
    PUBLISHED: 22:03 GMT, 23

With the credibility of cycling now in tatters, this year’s Tour de France winner Bradley Wiggins could be forgiven if he decides not to defend the yellow jersey.
    And when the mountainous route of next year’s race is unveiled in Paris, he may not want to anyway.
    Wiggins won the 2012 race over a terrain that suited his time-trialling pre-eminence and limited his exposure to the high-altitude finishes that trouble him.
    For next year’s 100th Tour, the organisers have devised a course which offers little respite from mountains – even if a pulsating climax will see the peleton sprint under floodlights on the Champs-Elysees in the final stage with the Tour’s first night finish.

Tall order: The 2013 Tour does not suit Bradley Wiggins
    The legendary peaks of Mont Ventoux and Alpe d’Huez will feature in a handful of summit finishes which mark the 2013 Tour as a race for climbers like Alberto Contador, Andy Schleck and Wiggins’s Sky team-mate Chris Froome.
    Alpe d’Huez will be climbed twice on the same stage while the final stage on the Champs-Elysees in Paris will be held at night under floodlights.
    While two individual time trials will entice Wiggins to compete, one of them will be over the hilly terrain of the Alpes-Maritimes, meaning that he may give serious thought to the advice of Shane Sutton, his mentor at Team Sky, to skip the Tour next year and concentrate instead on the Giro d’Italia in May and the Vuelta a Espana

• 265.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-264: I am seriously bummed about the Lance Armstrong story, just leaves a bitter taste (for the organising bodies). A true champion wont walk away from defending his title, no matter how hard the challenge. It is like getting a DNF in a race itself.

• 266.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-264:

Cycling is joke, compare it with WWE. :-)

• 267.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@charo-262: Our front row ‘be well and truly screwed’. Regardless of starters. The upper hand, along with the favourites tag is yours to wear. Do both justice ;)

• 268.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-265: Interesting changes to the tour next year.Have to say that the night finish seems exciting.Was on the Champs at night time earlier this year and can only describe it as one amazing place.Agree with you that Wiggins needs to defend his title.

• 269.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

I would rather watch the SWD Junior Jukskei playoffs than the Tour de Cheats

• 270.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-265: The thing is, 98% of those who competed in the tours with Lance, were also doped to the hilt. So his wins are still (in a rather sick way), legitimate – in a field of cheating dopers, the fastest, fittest and best prepared cheating doper won.
    It’s a very sad indictment on humanity, never mind the sport….

• 271.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-266: :D . They haven’t done their sport any favours I guess.Sad,because the Tour is one of the great sporting events of our time.

• 272.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-270: True.The governing is in one great pickle here as they can’t just go and dish Lance’s title to the next guy.

• 273.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-272: governing body

• 274.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-270:

Wrong!

The winner should be the leader of the remaining 2%

• 275.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-264:

The tour is already too tough and they are making it even harder (specially for taller and relatively heavier riders like Bradley W)

Don’t be surprised if the cheating goes to another level in the future – stuff like genetic doping or cellular prosthetics or even the subbing -in of a clone during a rest day :)

People will long back to the days of caffeine, amphetamine, blood transfusions etc… and when the 100% human Lance Armstrong won 7 tours

• 276.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-270:

Rather tell us more about how much better the Sharks is than those wp babies :-)

I like it :-)

• 277.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-276:

Is = are :blush:

• 278.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-269:

Don’t for one moment think rugby or any other professional sport for that matter is so clean.

• 279.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-274: Apparently the guy on the motorbike who folowed and filmed the leaders will now become the official winner. I personally disagree as a bike engine is probably almost as much of an aid as the drugs that the cyclists used. It really leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

• 280.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-278:

Agree, not that you can call cycling a sport though. :-)

• 281.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-279:

They where so loaded the guy on the bike was battling to keep up :-)

• 282.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-280:

I have surfed, cycled and trained in gyms for a lifetime but I still have zero muscles while some of the young rugby players seem to turn overnight into mini- arnold swatzeneggers. I smell a rat :)

• 283.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-281: Sad truth is that the guy on the bike was most likely as loaded as the riders but just wasn’t tested :)

• 284.KingTJ: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-270: Yep, I agree totally… there should be a time limits

• 285.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-278:

Listen Rob, i know that Lance is your hero, and i know you probably use some “butter” aswell to keep up with Carol when you do the Argus, so i will try not to be so hard towards cycling in general. :-)

• 286.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-282: no Lean Muscle Mass? :shock:

i feel sorry for you robbie :D

• 287.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-285:

Lol, she did accuse me of putting some special juice into her water bottle last time when she went so fast up chappies that she had to apply brakes.

@Transformation-286:

Yeah, maybe i must do lower reps and heavier weights like Johan Sadie did in pretoria to become bigger, stronger, heavier, and more clever :)

• 288.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-286:

• 289.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

Wait…how do we even know Nikita works for this site?

• 290.Anomander: Reply to this comment

Long time lurker, and decided to register because of the “Sharks leaving” debate. I for one don’t give a damn what WP supporters say – I have “won” far too many bets against my WP supporting mates over the last 5 years. Trouble is those same WP mates are terrible at paying up.

• 291.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-275: I won’t be suprised if the overwhelming majority of professional cyclists cheat.

• 292.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-290: Feck off. Shark supporters are not welcome here and pollute this place. :)

• 293.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-274: Must be honest….I put 2% in there, just in case there happened to be a ‘clean’ rider in one of those tours….
    The reality is, even my figure of 2% is probably an inflated one.
    More than likely 0%.

Let us not kid ourselves…..this doping was so widespread, and so well ‘known’ at the time, what utterlyfuckedup competitor would race in the TDF without using anything at all, when he KNEW every other competitor was doping at the time – open secret? Only a ****** my friend……only a ******.

One enters to win, not to finish last and make a statement that you are ‘clean’ and those TDF’s were testament to that. Why did the fellas who finished last not whinge and point fingers years back? Because those ending last….were just as guilty… :)

• 294.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-276: I’m trying so hard to win the hearts and minds of the polluters……

• 295.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-288: ;)

• 296.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-293: Fckno. R – e – t – a – r – d is a banned word?
    Ok now the guppies are taking this insult sh y te a little tooooooooooooo far.

• 297.David: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-290:
    You Sharkies just don’t learn, do you? :lol:

• 298.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@David-297: Don’t worry – doubt I’ll post much. Too much b.ollocks spoken here usually. I generally just read in order to let myslef feel superior!

• 299.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-298:

Oh please.

• 300.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-278: All dirty my friend. My biokineticist and I once witnessed a ‘roid deal’ going down, in which an athlete (not rugby, cricket, soccer, or cycling) handed the sh y te over to a 15/16 year old kid, and the kid’s daddy pulled out his wallet and handed over the cash. It was so poignant, we actually waited for the group hug :)

Yes, we did take it further.

• 301.nama1: Reply to this comment

“JON CARDINELLI writes that a young and depleted Western Province team is likely to lose this Saturday. It’s a probable outcome that shouldn’t be met with the typical public lament.

…how can you realistically expect WP to beat the Sharks in Durban?

I’m not saying it’s impossible,…”

The fact that it is “not impossible” suggest to me that there is a possibility, however small it may be. I, for one, am looking at that slight possibility.

WP laaities to moer the overweight Shark toppies.

By 10…at least.

GO PRROOOOOOOOOVVIIIIINNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• 302.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-298:
    are you in durban?
    you’re taking a big risk coming on here. the people of durban have embarked on an unoffical mass action campaign. seriously illegal wildcat strike wrt this site.

you culd be targeted.

• 303.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-302:

Nobody likes a scab.

• 304.Dawn: Reply to this comment

I hate people who scheme they are “intellectually superior” to everyone else.

Hand me my firearm.

• 305.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-302: Yes tell him Bakkies. I already told him to fck off. There is no place for Sharks here, especially if they regard themselves to be superiour.

• 306.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Listen.

It is not “the people of Durban”

It’s two supporters who blog with their willies in their hands at the mention of Lambie.

One is more boring than Hugh Bladen on a Saturday and the other is a racist right winger who belittled and insulted anyone and everything who didn’t share his pink-tinged-due-to-much-booze hue.

• 307.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-305:

Stop wiggling your fin in righteous indignation.

They chose to go, BOTH of them, so let them go.

• 308.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-305: Who do you support Finfan? The nic suggests the Sharks, but your comments suggest not, unless I’m missing a lot of sarcasm.

• 309.John1976: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-290: Hi Helen/HG, it did not last long before you appear in a new guise. Who are going to protect this time?

• 310.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@KingTJ-252:
    wow!
    were we watching the same game?

• 311.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-303:

@Finfan-305:
    exactly

@Dawn-306:
    i’m guessing somebody doesn’t SL and Puma :lol:

besides, i got word from the bloggers here that its spreading.

• 312.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-304: “Hand me my firearm.”

mshiniwami? :D

• 313.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-311:

Spreading?

Like a disease?

Should we be worried?

@Transformation-312:

Double-barrelled shotgun

• 314.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-311:

They’ve got RT, they’ve got Sharksworld

What they want is a public apology from Joanne.

• 315.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@John1976-309: multinic?

• 316.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-313:
    no hg
    no ranger
    no sharksgirl
    no treehugger

shouldn’t you..?..:shock: the interweb as we know it could fail…. :lol:

• 317.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-315: Multinics?????????????????? Ohdearhellno. Start handing out the vaccines.

• 318.John1976: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-315: Yep

• 319.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-316:

No ranger?

Ok now that he’s gone, anyone who calls Lionel Mapoe “Ma poo poo” doesn’t belong here anyway.

Skop had it right with them.

• 320.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-304: That was easy!

• 321.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@John1976-309: Who is Helen?

• 322.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-315: Hehehe, sometimes I still think you are Ryan Vrede ;)

• 323.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-314: They only have Sharksworld.

As long as I’m on RT they are outnumbered.

• 324.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-302: Nope mate, in Jozi. I’ve supported Natal since the days when we languished at the bottom of the B section, and a game against North Eastern Free State was a big challenge :) So, for me at least – I never get too confident about Sharks pulling things off. I expect the worst and sometimes am pleasantly surprised.

• 325.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@John1976-309: No mate – definitely not.

• 326.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-324:

OK then …..

HIYAS!

• 327.John1976: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-321: Helen was on this blog about a year ago. “She” had quite an impact with her blogging style and online persona.

• 328.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-319:
    sjoe! the love really is cold :lol:

come on dawn, ranger was a good man.

@Anomander-324:
    ok, all good then.
    sharkies are the form team this season and probably next. thet deserve the cc and were it not for the travel schedule and dirty kiwi play could very well have been super champs too.

they need to show resolve and build on this in next season.

• 329.John1976: Reply to this comment

@willievz-322: No he is the Sharksworld “expert” Megatron according to Helen/HG. :lol:

• 330.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Good grief.

“Johannesburg – An anonymous South African has bought what could be the most expensive bottle of whisky in the country, it was reported on Wednesday.

An anonymous buyer from Johannesburg apparently paid R230 000 for one of the three bottles of the Balvenie Fifty single malt whisky, The Star reported.

The new owner was expected to receive the bottle next week.

Only three bottles of the Balvenie Fifty were imported out of a total of 88 released globally in September.”

• 331.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-330: But you do get 10% off if you buy it by the case.

• 332.nama1: Reply to this comment

Haai oe, maar julle skinner darem nou lekker!!! :lol:

• 333.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-326: Thanks. Will try not wind anyone up (too much).

• 334.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-333:

You know the call!!!!

You a real Shark1

• 335.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-330:
    ridiculous really.
    i am not much of a drinker, but i really don’t get the fascination/hype about whisky?
    i would rather drink beer and if i had to then i would choose irish over scottish whisky, otherwise.

• 336.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-328: Yeah, I have noticed that theme of yours. It certainly seems to succeed in getting the Kiwi’s goat! I actually have liked all the Kiwi’s I have met (in person), but the guys on this site do seem to have a bit of a chip on their shoulders.

• 337.Anomander: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-334: Shark1 ?? Lived in CT for quite a while and like the Stormers too. Just have not enjoyed their defence oriented style over the last few years. Makes no sense to me with the backline you have had at your disposal.

• 338.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

the team with the least amount of quotas will win .. sorry WP …

• 339.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-335: I wonder how it tastes with Apletizer.

• 340.John1976: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-338: Wow!! That is a very astute observation.

• 341.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

@John1976-340: And we get that insight for free here on Keo.

• 342.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-336:
    lets get something straight. it may be a theme to bloggers here (who am i kidding, it is) but at the end of the day, when judged in cold hard light, its the truth.

i really don’t give a shitt about the kiwi’s who read it and the chips they have (which they do) because its really only about telling the truth for me.

and the fact that kiwi’s are the biggest scumbags in the game is a plain and simple fact. how they choose to deal with it is their business.

• 343.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-339:

• 344.nama1: Reply to this comment

@John1976-340:

Ignore him.

He’s looking for reaction.

• 345.Angostura: Reply to this comment

Howziiiiiiiiiit

Ode to Shark Chumming:

We are Black, we are White
    We are Dynamite
    Eyem pink, eyem dof
    But ai tog, not mof (juz a bit rof)
    Tho unbalanced, eye havenae yettee fallen seaward
    offa da right winged balcony, Hotel d’ Edward
    Eye rate Lambie… somewhat
    But any night rather some t wat
    On moi palms not a callous,
    nor a hair, & moi eyes not blind
    Banter & barbs eye doan mind
    C’mon S_l & P et al, doze poasts devoid o’ malice
    *** back to da ‘Keo Tank’
    & let’s savage doze dat say we w ank

GOoooo Saaaaarks!

• 346.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Anomander-336:
    @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-342:

ok, maybe thats a bit harsh to say i dont give a shitt about them.
    i retract that part.
    apologies.

• 347.capebull: Reply to this comment

2001 No Presuure ????

• 348.Rage: Reply to this comment

A Whole bunch of new faces on here today…hmmm……..

• 349.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Rage-348:

Reminds me of the time after the 1st Groot Trek. After a while some “new” bloggers would register and their standard intro line would be: “I’ve been reading this site for a while now but this is the 1st time that I comment.”

It did not take too long to figure out who was who in the zoo before the Trek. :lol:

• 350.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@nama1-349:

Name them, if you’re not lying :-)

• 351.mamma_lou: Reply to this comment

bwahahaha

• 352.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-350:
    It’s a while back but I’ll give you a guy who returned as Johan Fourie. It turned out that he and a certain bull supporter had exactly the same experience wrt the RWC final in 2007.

• 353.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-350:
    Why are you testing me? :lol:

• 354.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@nama1-349: HAHAHAHA yep :D

• 355.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@nama1-353:

Who was i pre gbs? :-)

Ha ha, just joking

• 356.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-163: Hi Stormersboy.
    Please tell UFO I say hello
    Thanks for being. my post box.

• 357.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-356: Will so so fella.

Ill bill you for my time.

• 358.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-357: Thanks pal

• 359.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Lol love Stormers with their underdog status, that is like acknowledging SHARKS are superior and if they beat us its just a fluke :mrgreen:

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.