‘WP have formula to beat Sharks’
25 Oct 2012
WP defence coach Jacques Nienaber believes his team has the blueprint to become the first SA side to beat the Sharks at Kings Park this year.
Nienaber is praised as the guru who has masterminded the Cape teams’ defensive structures, which excelled during Super Rugby and the Currie Cup over the last three years.
The Stormers’ strong guard helped them qualify for two semi-finals (2011 and 2012) and one final (2010) in Super Rugby. WP also featured in one semi-final (2011) and a final (2010) on the domestic scene.
However, those teams all lost their respective play-off matches, extending their title drought to 11 years. The last piece of silverware added to the Newlands trophy cabinet was the 2001 Currie Cup (that’s if you exclude the over-hyped South African conference title won in Super Rugby).
These three years of finals rugby heartache forced the management to rethink their game plan. Backline coach Robbie Fleck revealed to this site in September that this year’s domestic campaign would be used to implement a stronger attacking game, which their players have bought into.
Gio Aplon told me midway during the league phase: ‘We’ve realised the hard way that a strong defence won’t win semi-finals and finals. It’s good enough to get you to the top of the league, but you have to be able to attack well if you want to win those play-off games.’
As a result, WP have scored the second most tries in the tournament (behind the Sharks) and are the third top point-scorers (close behind the Sharks and Golden Lions). They showed great composure with ball in hand to score a late try for a 21-16 comeback semi-final win over the Lions at Ellis Park.
They now have the opportunity to carry that momentum into the final against the Sharks, who have beaten all South African teams at Kings Park during Super Rugby and the Currie Cup in 2012.
While the Sharks have beaten the Stormers and WP four out of five times during these tournaments, Nienaber said the last two defeats have helped the team progress.
‘We were beaten 43-27 in Durban during round two, but we played with 12 men at one stage,’ Nienaber told keo.co.za. ‘We were still in the game before we were issued those two red cards and the final yellow card just made things even more difficult. The Sharks scored three tries with a greater man advantage.
‘But earlier in the game, we were very competitive. We manned up against their powerful pack and had the technical game plan that troubled them.
‘The 25-23 loss in Cape Town in the opening round was a learning curve for us. While we were placing a greater focus on attack, it revealed we didn’t have an effective scramble defence. Most of their tries came from turnovers in possession. But the situation has improved since then. We’ve lost many of our first-choice players to injury, but we have the formula to beat the Sharks in the final.
‘This greater balance between attack, defence and tactical kicking plan also bodes well for Super Rugby next year.’
Nienaber added that the Sharks’ defence and kicking game have been key in their successful year, especially during the Currie Cup.
‘Many people believe the Sharks are doing well because of their strong attack,’ he said. ‘But the Sharks have improved very well on defence. They’re also kicking the ball a lot. The Currie Cup stats show that they’ve kicked the most during the tournament. They even had six more kicks than the Blue Bulls in the semi-final. I don’t think anyone has picked up on that.’
Nienaber believes discipline will be vital in Saturday’s Currie Cup showdown: ‘The Lions conceded more penalties than us at Ellis Park last weekend, but we leaked too many in kickable positions and gave Elton Jantjies a chance to boot his team to victory. We can’t afford that against the Sharks and Pat Lambie.’

251 Comments
25 Oct 2012, 06:59 am
Let the Sharks do the talking boys….put a cork in it WP….
25 Oct 2012, 07:14 am
finally an end to the your the favourites, no your the favourites excuse me for being in the finals nonsense
25 Oct 2012, 07:21 am
Pipe Down Nienaber, Log says that u lost 5 out of 10 matches, this blueprint you speak of kaak.
Odds are stacked heavily in Sharks favor, still think its going to be an entertaining game.
25 Oct 2012, 07:23 am
‘This greater balance between attack and
defence also bodes well for Super Rugby
next year.’
these WP okes are SLOW on the uptake hehehe, at least they’ve seen the folly of their rigid 2012 “defence wins games” strategy.
25 Oct 2012, 07:31 am
@BokkeYouBeauties-3:
its gonna be an arnwrestle, its not gonna be pretty judging by the cagey interviews given by the coaches
25 Oct 2012, 07:33 am
@Transformation-4:
I would say 11 out of 13 is not bad in a long Super Rugby season with all the injuries we had.
Cracked at the end but it was a successful strategy.
25 Oct 2012, 07:36 am
@mamma_lou-5:
arnwrestle = armwrestle
weather also big factor in type of game. must say that the saarks handling has been very good in the wet though
25 Oct 2012, 08:06 am
Expect Sharks to try go all Crusaders/Chiefs on WP defence
25 Oct 2012, 08:43 am
Where the formula? I know you got formula – where you hide it?!
25 Oct 2012, 08:46 am
IMO i think the team who scores the most points in the game will take it ….
25 Oct 2012, 08:47 am
sharks favourite …. on paper WP looks better …. if JDV, Bekker, Liebenberg, Kolisi, etc played … WP would’ve walked it!
25 Oct 2012, 08:54 am
15. Ludick, Viljoen
14. JPP, Odwa
13. Jordaan, Mjekevu
12. FSteyn, Whitehead
11. Mvovu, Sithole
10. Lambie, Bosman
09. Reinach, McLeod
08. Daniel, Kankowski
07. Alberts, Deysel
06. Coetzee, Mtemba
05. Bresler, Franco vdm
04. Steph di Toit, Marais
03. Jannie Dup, Herbst
02. Bissie, Burden, Cooper
01. Beast, Chadwick
Say what you will about Straeuli, he has done an amazing job recruiting a well covered squad. Got to be one of the favorites for the S15 2013!
25 Oct 2012, 08:56 am
Problem area :
05. Bresler, Franco vdm
04. Steph di Toit, Marais
25 Oct 2012, 08:58 am
interesting … Sykes playing tomorrow … some come 2013, EP kings will have better locks than the Sharks ….
25 Oct 2012, 09:00 am
Also 2 future EP Kings players playing in the CC final …. 0 from the Bulls, Lions & Cheetahs …… interesting indeed!!
25 Oct 2012, 09:06 am
@suffer_guy-13: Bresler has been good all year, he is only 23/24, PSDT will become a great player, that is evident already, but I agree, throwing someone like Bakkies in there would be great.
With Botes still there, I will be tempted to shift Deysel into the lock position, he is only 1.91, but he can do the job if Kanko starts as a lineout option.
Hope they are planning to give Sykes a great send-off, he has been a Durban favorite for many a year – might just add to the motivation, not that this game is in the balance imo.
25 Oct 2012, 09:09 am
@suffer_guy-15: Ha ha, now that’s scraping the barrel.
25 Oct 2012, 09:09 am
@coma-12:
Who are Mvovu and Mtemba?
25 Oct 2012, 09:12 am
Nienaber believes discipline will be vital in Saturday’s Currie Cup showdown: ‘The Lions conceded more penalties than us at Ellis Park last weekend, but we leaked too many in kickable positions and gave Elton Jantjies a chance to boot his team to victory. We can’t afford that against the Sharks and Pat Lambie.’
So what Nienaber is saying is, Elton is k@kker than Lambie …. nice one Elton, your future ***. coach doesn’t think alot of you …
25 Oct 2012, 09:13 am
@mxhosa-18: LOL, did you miss Steph di Toit? Racist!!
25 Oct 2012, 09:22 am
@coma-20: One would expect someone with xhosa in their nic would understand. Must be a member of the Eastern Cape “taal polisie”. You have been warned.
25 Oct 2012, 09:22 am
I see Sunni Bin has lost his trainer with less than a month to go to his fight with Fransie Botha. The trainer’s son had a spat with Sunni Bin’s manager, and the trainer reckons family is more important than fame, so he’s sticking by his son.
Williams won’t last three rounds of this fight.
25 Oct 2012, 09:25 am
@coma-20:
Racist indeed. How could you misspel, Du Toit?
25 Oct 2012, 09:27 am
@coma-12: “Got to be one of the favorites for the S15 2013!’
They were favourites this season too and finished 6th on the log.
25 Oct 2012, 09:32 am
@katman-22: The Lions held their annual Awards Ceremony last night, awarding players for their contribution to the Union for the rugby season.
Lionel Mapoe walked away with two awards, being the backline player of the year as well as the Players’ Player of the Year.
Franco van der Merwe was named forward player of the year while JC Janse van Rensburg was named as overall Player of the Year.
All the winners are listed below:
U-19 Backline Player of the Year – Harold Vorster
U-19 Forward Player of the Year – Dirk Kotze
U-19 Player of the Year – Albertus Smith
U-21 Backline Player of the Year – Robert de Bruyn
U-21 Forward Player of the Year – Etienne Oosthuizen
U-21 Player of the Year – Stephan de Wit
Referee’s Award – Rashivenge Fhatuweni
Senior Backline Player of the Year – Lionel Mapoe
Senior Forward Player of the Year – Franco van der Merwe
Senior Lions Man (Players Player) of the Year – Lionel Mapoe
Senior Lions Man – JC Janse van Rensburg
25 Oct 2012, 09:38 am
@Transformation-24: Can I fill that half empty glass of yours?
They were runners-up Transie, and started the S15 with allot of injuries. The youngsters will get better and there is far greater competition for places now than at the start of the year. Write them off if you like!
25 Oct 2012, 09:39 am
@Transformation-25: Sounds about right. My backline player would have been a toss up between Jantjies and Mapoe, and up front it’s hard to choose between JC and Franco. Warren Whitely should also get a mention here.
25 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
@coma-26: they’ve been “favourites” since 2009 chap, underachiever?
if the playoffs were only the top 4 teams the Sharks would be nowhere near “runner up” status…
25 Oct 2012, 09:43 am
@katman-22: I do hope Supersport will broadcast this battle
Although I doubt it, as I seem to remember reading that Fox and Sky will be broadcasting in Oz and NZ – no mention was made of SA.
Hell, I hope we can pick it up somewhere.
25 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
@Transformation-24: They are always the ‘team to beat’…..until they get beaten. Worse than the WP with their, “next year is our year” kak. Guppies own that mantra, not us.
25 Oct 2012, 09:48 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-29: I’m super keen to watch it, but I have a feeling the Kiwis will try to block our broadcast, citing the Prevention of Glorifying Bullying Act as motivation.
25 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
@katman-31:
I’m sure there will be an interweb broadcast we can follow (safely tucked away from the Kiwi ‘thought’ Police)
25 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
@Transformation-28: Nobody likes the format, but you play by the rules determined before the comp started.
Nowhere near? They were level with the 5th place Bulls on log points and had more than the 3rd place reds. I detect a little bit of jealously towards the Sharks in your responses.
Like I said, you are welcome to write them off. And I am welcome to voice my opinions.
25 Oct 2012, 09:57 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-30: You right, deep down every WP supporter has made peace with the fact that they will never win a major trophy ever again.
We, on the other hand will stay positive of winning competitions, starting on Saturday!
25 Oct 2012, 10:00 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-32: Curious to know why you always call the internet the interweb?
25 Oct 2012, 10:02 am
@Anomander-35: He gets caught up in it every day!
25 Oct 2012, 10:04 am
@coma-36: Hmm, that makes no sense as it work the other way around as well. Maybe he heard it on Die Antwoords video and thought that they cant be wrong.
25 Oct 2012, 10:08 am
@coma-37: I think “he” is a “she” ?
25 Oct 2012, 10:09 am
@Anomander-35:
I’ve noticed it’s become quite a common term, and actually makes sense, as the web is just a user of the internet and not the same thing.
25 Oct 2012, 10:10 am
@coma-34: this is true.
the wp players probably puke like kiwis before every semi and final.
25 Oct 2012, 10:12 am
@Anomander-38: she/he is a little excitable.
anyone got a ball?
25 Oct 2012, 10:14 am
@coma-34: I hope you are referring to just him and not the rest of us.
I expect Province to ruin your year on Saturday by turning you over.
25 Oct 2012, 10:16 am
@Anomander-38: Oh yes, I forgot, not used to women talking that much nonsense.
In that case: @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-30: You right my love, you are always right!!
25 Oct 2012, 10:20 am
@BishopsOD-42: Good on you! It will be a statement of note.
Do you have enough drugs to last you till then?
25 Oct 2012, 10:20 am
the wp formula:
(hope x desperation)/ losing streak = this must be our year
25 Oct 2012, 10:23 am
@Anomander-35:
It’s slang for the Internet. It’s first recorded (albeit, accidental) use was by George W. Bush during the 2004 presidential election debates…
25 Oct 2012, 10:24 am
ayadlala kanene lamagxagxa kule mpela veki amagqibela ka nkqoyi. andinaxesha labo ke kodwa , abazuyikhaba ibhola bazoyifinkxa fondini.
25 Oct 2012, 10:25 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-45: (co.cky x Over confidence)/supporters expectation = broken hearts!!!
@WP-Forever-46:
Oh, no, wait, I am mistaken.
Bush used the word “the Internets” in the third Gore-Bush presidential debate in 2000.
@WP-Forever-46: ali g used it long before.
25 Oct 2012, 10:26 am
@Anomander-35: “A sarcastic term for the internet.”
And considering the audience on this thread – pretty damn appropriate.
25 Oct 2012, 10:27 am
@Zandberg Jansen-48: that might be it actually.
the weight of expectation lies heavy on the shoulders of wp fans.
backbreaking.
25 Oct 2012, 10:28 am
audience?
does that make you the head clown?
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-50: We have a winner.
“Interweb” – Blend of internet and web (“World Wide Web”). The first use of this phrase is disputed. Slang, humorous, typically used in a jocular or sarcastic manner by more experienced Internet users, especially as a mockery of the less experienced when used with “teh” as in “You suck at teh interweb!”
25 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@coma-44: You say we’re gonna win. I say we’re gonna win.
It’s up to the teams to bloody decide!
However, WP will win a trophy sooner (hopefully Saturday) or later (definitely Saturday)!
I had a terrible dream last night where we lost 13-10 in a sodden Absa Stadium to a last minute try from Keegan Daniel. The dream was so vivid it had Warren Brosnihan as commentator!
The dream just represented the anxiety a lot of The Faithful are experiencing right now borne from our extended trophy-less run and the odds that are stacking against us by the minute.
Province must just fo FTW!
25 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-53: Nope. It makes you fellas, who spent 15 posts discussing a term I threw out there, a captive audience.
25 Oct 2012, 10:30 am
@coma-33: “I detect a little bit of jealously towards the Sharks in your responses” – jealousy? bwahahahaha
since plumtree tookover the sharks have finished 6th, 9th, 6th and 6th on the super rugby log, the past 2 years they made the playoffs due to the lenient comp structure – SANZAR greed!
25 Oct 2012, 10:31 am
@WP-Forever-55:
25 Oct 2012, 10:32 am
So we have three teams in the finals of Currie Cup rugby. Great stuff WP. This bodes very well for the future!
25 Oct 2012, 10:33 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-54: thank you.
cant say the same for wp though.
25 Oct 2012, 10:34 am
@WP-Forever-55: Ah. I’ve been on the ‘Net since about 1994 and first time I’d come across that. Have heard of the world wide wait however.
25 Oct 2012, 10:34 am
@coma-12: Sharks have amazing depth, Province suites suck ***!!!
25 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-57: so we are here to discuss nothing?
dont be so sensitive.
you are my audience of one now.
@Transformation-58: Let’s be honest, when it comes to Super rugby, the guppies usually spend the first 6 games of the competition thinking about ‘what could have been’ the previous season.
Once they shrug off the regrets, and revert to something other than Alberts or Bissie crashing the ball up – they make huge strides in the 2nd half of the competition (with the only blip coming in the form of the annual PK from the Lions)and claw their way to an admirable 6th on the log. Then we get the hype and the hysteria, until it starts all over again.
The Lions are not there next year……I am going to collapse in fits, if the Kings take over where the Lions left off. Guppiekillingmuddafcukers.
@Transformation-58: ouch
25 Oct 2012, 10:36 am
WP to play with nothing to lose which makes them very very dangerous.
Always a problem when okes from the WP play with g ay abandon.
25 Oct 2012, 10:38 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-64: Cue, “Muse – Uprising”.
Imminent interWEB Guppie uprising alert. They have returned to serve
25 Oct 2012, 10:38 am
@goodstuff-63: Check post 60.
25 Oct 2012, 10:40 am
lets be honest the wp has had a decent run for three years but they are reverting to form and will spend another decade as hopefuls.
tekkel tekkel tekkel maak hulle almal bokke ooh fok hy’s eintlik baie sw (K)ak ooh kyk daars nog ‘n laaitie maak hom ‘n bok!
useless. trophyless. old news.
wp are england, the sharks are the usa.
25 Oct 2012, 10:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-65: Ok, here’s a question for you “one-eyed” supporters. Do you think it would be better for SA rugby if we had 3 or 4 sides at the top of their games, rather than 1 or 2. i.e if any of the top 4 had even odds of beating the others (rather like the NZ conference).
Imho, I would prefer 3 or 4 (or more) strong sides, and it would also make the bets against WP mates more interesting. (But they probably still would not pay up)!
25 Oct 2012, 10:42 am
@John Galt-67:
25 Oct 2012, 10:42 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-68: if the sharks fans left this place would be like a club for losers.
dark room, old carpets, musty smell, muted vibes serving punch and listening to barry manilow.
never been to these kinds of places but had a wp colleague tell me about his saturdays after finals rugby once.
25 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-65: “(with the only blip coming in the form of the annual PK from the Lions)” –
25 Oct 2012, 10:44 am
cue sinatra – i did it my way
25 Oct 2012, 10:45 am
It has been a very long time since 1 team was so firmly written off.
I like it.
but seriously, it will be a good game with rugby the winner.
@nkqo6-47:
Noko aba baseDurban bakhe bayi pass(e) ibhola…. Umdlalo wabo unika umdla. Qha abalandeli babo bayadika, yhu!
25 Oct 2012, 10:46 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-68: oh they’re back!
25 Oct 2012, 10:46 am
@grant10-76: wrong.
they are written off every year.
outside the cape that is.
25 Oct 2012, 10:47 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-80: and with good reason…….the final hurdle farks them every time.
25 Oct 2012, 10:48 am
lots of money flowing into durban but you wp fans musnt bring your wp manners here this weekend.
just pay up, drown your sorrows and go home please.
25 Oct 2012, 10:48 am
@grant10-76: i’m sorry to say though…i forsee a bit PK
25 Oct 2012, 10:49 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-81: they had a good run in the 1980′s though.
ask them, they will tell you.
so did sting and the police.
25 Oct 2012, 10:49 am
this build up reminds me of that final when Bulls played Cheetahs at Loftus….
The 1 where Ollie Le Roux had that post match cigar.
25 Oct 2012, 10:50 am
@mxhosa-78: haha
batheni “bayadika”? hahahahahahahaha
25 Oct 2012, 10:51 am
if wp get a huge smack this weekend i will laugh in the faces of those cowards who try to play the “they are the favourites look at their fans touting them” card.
friendly warning.
25 Oct 2012, 10:51 am
@grant10-85: wp were playing that day?
25 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
@Transformation-83: I love the overwhelming write off of the WP……..
I see a chink in the Sharks armour…..AC will have seen it as well…..hope we exploit it.
25 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
@Anomander-71: Agree with you. For all my adoration at the altar of WP and Stormers rugby……..there is only ONE rugby god I serve – Springbok rugby.
For Bok rugby, we need 4 seriously competitive S15 teams, who can smash ANY opposition on the day, both home and away. In terms of the CC, (very sad but needs to be done for the greater good), no Boks except fringe players should play any part in it, at all. The CC will always be competitive without the Boks in any event, as is evident this year once again with all the yougsters (from all unions) making their mark. All the CC should be, is an extended trial for Super rugby squads.
Boks should be rested in order to smash whoever we face in our annual pilgrimages up north.
I’m worried about the Boks on the EOYT at this stage, far more than I am worried about WP causing an upset in Durban this weekend. Provincial bragging rights locally mean nothing, if the Boks are the laughing stock of the rest of the rugby world.
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-73: Then why did they leave on Monday?
25 Oct 2012, 10:53 am
pity ryan kankowski and francois steyn arent able to play this weekend.
@grant10-85: and the KFC barrel and the Spur burger combo and the Boston BBQ buffet………
@mxhosa-78: hahahaha ndiyabazi ndandibukele umdlala pha collegians , rhaaa zisile ezozinja ezo . kutwezeke maxhegu bantwana ngumgubo wengxowa enye
@grant10-89: We will murder them on the ground. Duane and Deon have the edge there in a huge way……
25 Oct 2012, 10:54 am
@grant10-76:
I seem to remember you giving last week’s game to the Lions… If couldn’t believe Province could beat the Lions, what makes you think they can beat the Sharks?
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-87:
ag jys maar net ‘n *****
@grant10-89: AC could’nt spot a cheap tart in Church str if she stood next to him.
25 Oct 2012, 10:55 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-90: who left?
belay that. who cares.
the wp backslapping and bum squeezing in this place must be tempered with some cold steel.
25 Oct 2012, 10:55 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-91: Pity Schalk Burger, Jean de Villiers, Rynhardt Elstadt, Andries Bekker, Tiaan Liebenberg, Siya Kolisi couldn’t play this weekend.
25 Oct 2012, 10:56 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-91: and bissie!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-90: Agree 100′s on CC and resting Boks. Now we can only hope and pray that SANZAR ditches the ridiculous conference format. Would far prefer something along the lines of Heineken Cup pools. Sadly, I suspect the chances of this are around 0
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-94: good luck with that.
@wp_boytjie-96: ek is ‘n bietjie van ‘n ***** ja.
25 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-99: not from where i am sitting.
25 Oct 2012, 10:58 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-98: Blue steel more likely. Straight from the Zoolander centre for guppies who can’t read so good.
25 Oct 2012, 10:59 am
To be honest…I would’ve been much more excited if this final was between WP and die Bulle..no disrespect to the Sharks.
25 Oct 2012, 10:59 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-94: They might. or they might get cleaned in a big way
25 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
i want to briefly revisit that idiot gavin rich’s articles over the last few weeks.
he claims lambie played 15 all year and therefore was justifiably ignored by that blue eyed fool heyneker mayer.
then, after two games at 10 he hails lambie as the heir apparent.
wp have polluted his brain.
25 Oct 2012, 11:01 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-104: “cant read so good”?
can for like to chirp eh?
delicious.
@Rage-105: no offence taken. old rivalries.
would be like abba reforming.
25 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
ok, my work is done.
you weer probbers can go back to your lovefest.
25 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
@Anomander-101: Less than zero. Which is why instaed of filling me with hope, these EOYT’s fill me with dread.
Why can the Kiwis head north and smash all the Home unions, and then on their way out of Eurpoe kick France in the nuts as a farewell?
Watch fellas like Jannie Dup and Bryan Habs (who have played sh y te loads of rugga this year) on the EOYT….
25 Oct 2012, 11:05 am
@grant10-85:
Thats my fear as well. And I have expressed as much here.
Wet conditions and one side with nothing to lose?
Dangerous combo. It wont be a walk over.
25 Oct 2012, 11:06 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-109:
Ja Kevin Putt maak spore
25 Oct 2012, 11:07 am
Never seen Province fans so weak and pathetic. Its kids this inexpiriance that.
25 Oct 2012, 11:07 am
@nkqo6-47: ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha, yeses! ngamaqitala kak’bi!
25 Oct 2012, 11:09 am
@mabu-114: hahaha kakhulu mkhuluwa wam
25 Oct 2012, 11:09 am
Saru Rugby Player of the Year:
1. Keegan Daniel
2. Eben Etzebeth
3. Bryan Habana
4. Pat Lambie
5. JP Pietersen
Young Player of the Year:
1. Marcell Coetzee
2. Eben Etzebeth
3. Johan Goosen
4. Elton Jantjies
5. Raymond Rhule
Absa Team of the Year:
1. Eastern Province Kings (Absa Currie Cup First Division)
2. The Sharks (Vodacom Super Rugby)
3. The Sharks (Absa Currie Cup)
4. South Africa Under-20 (IRB Junior World Championship)
5. DHL Stormers (Vodacom Super Rugby)
Absa Coach of the Year:
1. Allister Coetzee (DHL Stormers and Western Province)
2. Pote Human (GWK Griquas)
3. John Plumtree (The Sharks)
4. Alan Solomons (EP Kings)
5. Dawie Theron (SA Under-20)
Vodacom Super Rugby Player of the Year:
1. Marcell Coetzee (The Sharks)
2. Keegan Daniel (The Sharks)
3. Bismarck du Plessis (The Sharks)
4. Eben Etzebeth (DHL Stormers)
5. JP Pietersen (The Sharks)
Absa Currie Cup Premier Division Player of the Year:
1. Deon Fourie (DHL Western Province)
2. JC Janse van Rensburg (MTN Golden Lions)
3. Elton Jantjies (MTN Golden Lions)
4. Louis Ludik (The Sharks)
5. Raymond Rhule (Toyota Free State Cheetahs)
Absa Currie Cup First Division Player of the Year:
1. Hansie Graaff (Griffons)
2. JW Jonker (Ford Pumas)
3. Rudi Mathee (Ford Pumas)
4. Paul Perez (EP Kings)
5. Luke Watson (EP Kings)
Vodacom Cup Player of the Year:
1. Marcel Brache (DHL Western Province)
2. Demetri Catrakilis (DHL Western Province)
3. Jaco Kriel (MTN Golden Lions)
4. Gouws Prinsloo (Sharks XV)
5. Jan Serfontein (Vodacom Blue Bulls)
25 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-97: Thats a good thing right?
25 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
@nkqo6-93: nazi iNkumkani manene! Kubo…
25 Oct 2012, 11:12 am
@wp_boytjie-112: moenie so wees nie ou pellie, is jy toks van der linde?
25 Oct 2012, 11:13 am
To be honest, if this WP side beat the Sharks at KP, I’ll be slightly miffed, but at the same token, I’ll be full of praise for the WP side.
They would have done what sides with Burger, Bekker, JdV etc hasnt been able to and I will conly be able to give credit where it is due.
25 Oct 2012, 11:15 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-94: Big weakness without Botes and Deysel….and Cooper…
Sharks have a gap there….they will also use Keegan as a regular supply of lineout ball….we must compete aggressively on sharks throw ins…@mxhosa-95: WP surprised me ….I thought altitude and the desperate Lions with a point to prove may have been a bit too much for the chokers from CT…..I was so happy to be wrong.
25 Oct 2012, 11:19 am
@Sasuke-117: Hehehehe. I guess you’re right.
25 Oct 2012, 11:22 am
@skunk-113: Our team have never experienced such a stress free build up to any final. There is no pressure on the boys at all. Zero expectation either. (apart from the pressure they put on themselves as athletes that is).
The players and coaches will tell you this themselves……
There has never been such a one sided finals build up – in which WP have been the team totally written off by all and sundry before a ball has been kicked.
To say that the players and coaches haven’t enjoyed this, would be an understatement
25 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
Wouldn’t it be nice if Coetsee and Plum got together before the game and made an agreement of sorts, that a maximum of 2 boks be part of their respective 22′s and can only be utilised off the bench as injury replacement or after 50mins of play.
This i feel would do well for the resting of players who still have to tour, and add a nice bit a spice to the competition.
jus saying, its nice to dream
25 Oct 2012, 11:34 am
@BokkeYouBeauties-124: i use the term boks loosely, i mean players like JP and Lambie, Keegan should not be counted as the boks to exclude
25 Oct 2012, 11:36 am
@BokkeYouBeauties-124: Jannie Dup, Beast, Habana, Eben, Alberts are all ready for sleep therapy. They might not break down on Saturday, or even on the EOYT, but expect the backlash somewhere – i.e. woeful form going into the S15 next year……
25 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-123:
Yes and you have been the praise singer for those “all and sundry”
25 Oct 2012, 11:41 am
@Mr Black-127: I am contributing to my team’s current positive emotional state by writing them off. Can’t you see that? They certainly can…..
25 Oct 2012, 11:47 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-128:
Have you watched the movie “moneyball”?
Was on the telly last night, what a great movie.
25 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@Mr Black-129: Brilliant movie. It makes all kinds of sporting sense….
25 Oct 2012, 12:03 pm
@Mr Black-129: Cool movie, and a true story. I’m hoping someone at the Lions will employ a business graduate with a sports stats fascination and build them a team for next to nothing that can “get on first”.
25 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-130:
I think that is what the Kings are trying
They are buying all the s.hit players nobody wants. Transie, are you the fat kid in the movie at the Kings?
25 Oct 2012, 12:08 pm
@Mr Black-132: That would make Luke the surly 36 year old black batter with the attitude problem.
25 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
@katman-131:
I hope the best for the Lions, and for their sake that they can clean their house next year.
SA will be poorer without the Lions.
25 Oct 2012, 12:17 pm
@katman-133:
He he, most of his followers see him as a black hero
25 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
Go SHARKS.
Do it for Puma, Shark shagger and Sharkgirlie.\
Go.
25 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@Mr Black-132: no, i’m brad pitt!
25 Oct 2012, 12:29 pm
@Transformation-137: No, you are ‘Billy Beane’.
25 Oct 2012, 12:51 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-138: yeah, the GM dude.
25 Oct 2012, 13:08 pm
@Transformation-139: you are genetically modified?
25 Oct 2012, 13:13 pm
@cane-136:
Justice 4….
25 Oct 2012, 13:18 pm
sharks fans running from keo are nothing to applaud.
this site will become as sanitised as silverfern if the brokebacks get their way.
25 Oct 2012, 13:27 pm
ok, i will play nice.
wp have a 20% chance of winning in Durban.
i have given them such a high likelihood of winning because of the rain otherwise their backline and ponderous backrow would have been taken into account.
25 Oct 2012, 13:32 pm
is it arrogance to think your team will pound another team into the dirt before kickoff?
i dont think so.
if we look at history between the sides, the home record of the team hosting the game and the quality of the players on the park weighted with their experience then it should be an emotionless decision.
it is sport and the upsets make it interesting but overwhelmingly, the contests are won by the favourites.
the sharks are the favourites for saturday.
as such i expect them to gring wp bones into dust for their bread.
een man se brood is ‘n ander se dood sadly for wpians.
25 Oct 2012, 13:36 pm
oh well, looks like the wpians have stopped polluting this site for now.
i will be back to confront this pollution when it starts smelling up the place again.
25 Oct 2012, 13:49 pm
Do WP have the blueprint? Sure.
Do WP have the players? Not so sure.
25 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
Blackberry blogging is not very speedy
25 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
Of course we have the formula…and the players…and the supporters…and the coaches.
That’s why we’ll win it.
GO WEEPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.
25 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@nama1-148: Nama, I hope so.
But, honestly, it will be a very difficult mission.
25 Oct 2012, 14:20 pm
Sharks team:
A Bok front row.
A Bok back row.
A Bok back three.
A Bok FH.
4 more Boks on the bench.
10 run on Boks with another 4 on the bench.
WP team:
Three 20 year old kids in the front row.
One Bok, a converted hooker and a youngster in the back row.
A very good back three.
A young inexperienced FH with an even more inexperienced SH partner.
An unimpressive bench.
5 run on Boks
Surely the Sharks must win…but they won’t.
WP by 10.
GO WEEPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE.
25 Oct 2012, 14:31 pm
@nama1-150: Craing Burden is not a Bok he hasnt played a single game for the boks
25 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@2k3-151:
Also Ludik isn’t a Bok in the back 3 although he should be IMO.
25 Oct 2012, 14:37 pm
@nama1-148: @willievz-149: All I know is; the guppy fanboys are nervous…..very nervous.
They do not enjoy going into games as supermassivetotaloverwhelmingfavourites. It’s not a look that suits them…..(in a skinny jeans on Khulubuse sort of way)
Is it a long way to fall from the ‘simplythebestbyacountrymile’ pedestal?
25 Oct 2012, 14:40 pm
@2k3-151: @pokkel-152: He is simply counting all the players the guppie fans have decided are in fact Boks, because they should be Boks in the hearts and minds of Sharkies.
Reinach and Bresler are also Boks.
25 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153: nervous?
we are going to grind wp into meal for our bread lad.
its only the wp softcorks that are running around squealing about who the favourites are.
the sharks are the favourites. because they are the best, at home and have whacked your arses 4 times this year.
25 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@2k3-151: @2k3-151: @pokkel-152:
You do get the point though.
Lots of Boks vs a bunch of laaities.
Isn’t Sykes a Bok? Not sure about him.
25 Oct 2012, 14:50 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-154: yes, and joe pietersen, brok harris, anton van zyl, duveage, grant and koster are what the boks have been missing.
wp fans always remind me of goldfish.
7 seconds after the loss they want their entire team plated in gold and displayed at the V&A.
its outstandingly parochial.
25 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
@nama1-156: you were wrong.
be a man and just move on.
brokeback.
25 Oct 2012, 14:58 pm
lets face it, wpians are poor man managers.
their team looks like a juniors squad thanks to their dom tekkel tekkel approach.
rush back bekker and jdv and crock them.
these wp savages should not be allowed titles for sabotaging the bok cause with their trophy desperation.
i hope the sharks players have been warned not to accept any food or drinks from anyone but loyal sharks kinfolk. i am not saying the wpians will cheat but their desperation is so extreme i worry one of their crazed fanboys will succumb to it.
25 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-155:
“the sharks are the favourites. because they are the best, at home and have whacked your arses 4 times this year.”
Of course the Sharks are the favorites. With a near Bok team to start and 4 more Boks on the bench…not to mention those who will be named Boks on Saturday night for the EOYT (Bresler, Ludik, Reinach if you are to believe the Shark supporters), you have to be the favorites.
But…WILL you win on Saturday?
I don’t think so. WP will klap your arrogant arses on Saturday.
PS: What happened in the past means vokkol on Saturday.
25 Oct 2012, 15:04 pm
When nervous….some people drink; others smoke; others giggle; others p #ss themselves;…..some talk and talk and talk and talk (most of it toddler like gibberish).
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-155: @wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-157: <———————
Calmthefuckdown old fella.
25 Oct 2012, 15:05 pm
@nama1-160: Sharks arrogant? I doubt it. People tend to forget that they made the CC final last year – and lost. Then they made the Super Rugby final – and lost. If WP think the Sharks won’t be hungry and motivated, or that they will be complacent / arrogant, they’re making a very big mistake.
25 Oct 2012, 15:05 pm
I believe the combined weight of WP Strike Force which’s comprised of Aplon, Habana and JdJ is in excess of 160kg!
25 Oct 2012, 15:06 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-158: @wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-159: <———— calmthefuckdown part II
25 Oct 2012, 15:07 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-158:
I did…move on. Haven’t you notice?
What’s a “brokeback?” Do you even know or do you just use the term because you saw others using it? I mean, you are “new” here, are you not?
Peiper is the significant variable in WP’s Formula!
WP will win F-all again. The WP fans in my office are claiming the conference winners as a trophy
@nama1-160: Bresler to be tackled out of his mullet on the menu
25 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm
@Hondo-166: According to the Hondo files, is there a ref in the world who is not in some team’s pocket?
25 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
@Finfan-162:
“People tend to forget that they made the CC final last year – and lost. Then they made the Super Rugby final – and lost.”
Would it be fair to say that they are chokers then after they lose on Saturday?
@Hondo-166:
So, it’s a done deal then Hondo?
Don’t let the Shark supporters know.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-168: Unlikely. As always, the Beast will catch him before he even hits the ground
@nama1-160: i said the sharks are favourites didnt i?
i have no need to try diminish my expectations because i dont support wp.
i like your support for your team but just wish you were man enough not to temper it with built in excuses about the players and injuries and whatever the rest of your post contained (i fell asleep reading it).
25 Oct 2012, 15:18 pm
@seamus-167: Uhm Did you not see them hand JDV the conference trophy?
25 Oct 2012, 15:19 pm
@nama1-165: everyone knows what a brokeback is.
its common parlance.
much like guppy.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-164: i am very calm son.
sounds like you are getting a bit hot under the collar though.
@katman-169: Just a pity that the Hondo files are about as reliable as the X files. Hondo should be wealthier than Croesus with all this inside info he has tucked away…yet I’m not picking up that ‘man of money’ vibe?
@nama1-170: I guess you can call them chokers, yes. But then, what the fck would you call WP / Stormers? Unlucky??
25 Oct 2012, 15:22 pm
@Finfan-171:
Classic comment that.
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-174: I am a daughter, and YOU are nervous.
@Finfan-176: Underachievers with attitude.
25 Oct 2012, 15:22 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-168:
Bresler vs Etzebeth.
Mmmmmm…I know in who’s corner I’d rather be.
After what Etzebeth did to their “ysterman” the last time, I won’t be surprised if Bresler starts the game with a brown coloured undie.
25 Oct 2012, 15:23 pm
@seamus-167: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Super_Rugby
25 Oct 2012, 15:25 pm
the conference trophy?
what kind of conference?
“Get in touch with your feminine side?”
“Walking free on the mountain, man”
“how to avoid hearbreak when the brokebacks get a hiding?”
25 Oct 2012, 15:28 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-177: always approved of women getting involved in supporting rugby.
of course they have have never really experienced the collisions.
are we to get into a “you are nervous!”
“no, you are nervous!” game now?
tired of the “you are favourites” game?
looks like you are battling to contain yourself but all that waiting will do that to you.
25 Oct 2012, 15:30 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-175: it’s all in his head…hondo gives off that mumbling-lunatic by-the-bottlestore vibe.
he sees conspiracies EVERYWHERE!
rolland is on the take, jonker is a SARU manchurian candidate, why are the Stormers taking long to sign Jantjies – the must be something there…
25 Oct 2012, 15:30 pm
the sharks will grind wpians up for their bread.
please tell me the wpians have found a replacement for their vodacom cup flyhalf?
25 Oct 2012, 15:31 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-172:
You seem to have a reading problem.
Read my post again and tell me where I “temper it with built in excuses about the players and injuries and whatever…”
Also, I acknowledged you saying that your team are the favorites. I was just asking the question: “WILL you win on Saturday?”
Why don’t you try and answer that question?
@Finfan-176:
Something like that.
25 Oct 2012, 15:32 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-181: Never mind collisions. In a battle of wits, I’m Jebb Sinclair to your Jean Deysel.
25 Oct 2012, 15:32 pm
havent seen much of this hondo character but he comes across as rather slow.
my guess is a railway worker who got early pension, opened up a guesthouse and lost everything because he wouldnt allow black people to stay there.
25 Oct 2012, 15:34 pm
@Transformation-182: “that mumbling-lunatic by-the-bottlestore vibe.” This fella @wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-183: gives off the same sort of vibe…
“grind wp to make our bread”….fee fi fofcukingfum?
S_L leaves and this is who replaces him?
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-180: The conference where 5 South African Teams fought it out to end top to take part in the play-offs.
@nama1-184: you seem to suffer from an inability to understand inglis.
the sharks will grind the wpians to make their bread.
i have said it repeatedly. brokebacks to get a beating.
25 Oct 2012, 15:37 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-187: yes, the giant, well done.
try another one:
“we walk the land like jolly green giants”
squashing mediocre teams 4 times a year.
BOOM!!
25 Oct 2012, 15:39 pm
WP by 3.
25 Oct 2012, 15:40 pm
@Sasuke-188: sharks won it in 2007.
in fact they topped the entire log.
and all the other times they reached finals.
but there was no cup then right? thats because its a marketting gimmick and means nothing to any team winning actual trophies.
25 Oct 2012, 15:41 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-183:
Now wouldn’t that be something if the “vodacom cup flyhalf” totally outplays the “should’ve-been-Bok-fly-half-for-the-past-two-years-Lambie on Saturday?
I wonder if Meyer will “warm up” to the Greek if he outperforms Lambie. Mmmm…
25 Oct 2012, 15:42 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-168: bhahahaha
Great Stuff
25 Oct 2012, 15:47 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-190: HG in drag? Dame Edna? BOOM?
25 Oct 2012, 15:49 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-187: I thought S L was a female.
25 Oct 2012, 15:50 pm
@Sasuke-196: He just acts like one…..
25 Oct 2012, 15:55 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-192:
Ai is jy nogsteeds anni gang. Hoekom het die WP jou so kwaad gemaak boeta? Jy klink soos ‘n undercover Blou Bul
25 Oct 2012, 15:58 pm
@nama1-193: wouldnt it be great if pigs could fly?
keep dreaming.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-195: calm down, its just a game.
a game wp doesnt seem like winning. again.
25 Oct 2012, 16:04 pm
@wp_boytjie-198:
I can’t see him blogging here after Saturday.
If he does, it will be under another nic after WP bliksemed his Sharks. Just don’t expect to see this nic here.
25 Oct 2012, 16:07 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-199: Or a final the Sharkies might lose at HOME, AGAIN?
25 Oct 2012, 16:07 pm
Geez this outjie with WP in his very k@k nick seems terribly upset at WP and their supporters. Can only be a Sharks supporter lol
25 Oct 2012, 16:10 pm
@W.P-202:
brilliant!
25 Oct 2012, 16:24 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-161:
Actually he reminds me of you my angel.
25 Oct 2012, 16:31 pm
@nama1-170:
The bookies know though
It all that matters, for the Sharks supporters it is only one of many robberies, should get used to it by now
It’s WP turn or so SARU decided!
25 Oct 2012, 16:33 pm
@gunther-204:
I like this new Anti-WP guy, he’s got attitude but as a WP fan we can’t argue too much with what he’s saying.
25 Oct 2012, 16:37 pm
@wpstormerbok-206:
He’s like a mirror image of pedigree.
Even down to the nickname.
Spicy ekse.
25 Oct 2012, 16:44 pm
Oh dear.
What can the matter be?
25 Oct 2012, 16:47 pm
@gunther-207: I am Jebb Sinclair. He is Jean Deysel. We know how that ended….
(Note to self: ask Skoppie how to successfully appeal red card offences on this site)
25 Oct 2012, 16:52 pm
This site has less life than a Kimberly Nightclub.
Paradise Lost.
25 Oct 2012, 16:55 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-209:
I didn’t have you down for the violent sort babes.
but if you are going to throw a punch make sure you get the first one in.
Remember every time the poison dwarf in vishoek gets banned a puppy dies.
25 Oct 2012, 17:58 pm
WP has formula to beat the Sharks ? Geez a pity they didn’t find this formula 4 games ago. I suppose after a certain number of attempts you eventually have to succeed.
And what ‘formula’ is it ? Does it involve e.coli or brooklax ? Because that is about the only ‘formula’ that might help.
Sharks will bliksem WP into their 2013 Stormers jersey’s. The next time they wake up, it will be a new year of getting ready to be the Sharks b!tches….again….
25 Oct 2012, 18:09 pm
Dog food
Stop trying to convince us weepee have a chance. Your “kids” are going to lose. And no matter how much pity talk you throw at us thats not gona change.
25 Oct 2012, 18:40 pm
Glad there’s no pressure on WP. Dusky when the S15 comes all those injured WP will be back. You know how k@k the Sharks were when their players were missing during the first half of the 2012 S15. You don’t need to be reminded.
Also I would be so confident if I were you bru. Home final + overwhelming favourites…………..WP gonna moer you guppies like Ali bliksemed Foreman. PROOOOOOOOVIIIIIIIINCE!!!!!
25 Oct 2012, 18:42 pm
It seems these Sharkies forgot about their recent losing spree to WP/Stormers
25 Oct 2012, 18:46 pm
Latest from News 24:
KZN ANC has faith in Sharks
44 minutes ago
The ANC in KwaZulu-Natal is confident that the Sharks will once again do the province proud by winning the Currie Cup rugby trophy.
So, it’s Zuma against Zille on Saturday?
25 Oct 2012, 18:48 pm
There is a major anti climax brewing here. especially for the excitable Province supporters.
Sharks taking this one with 15.. at least.
25 Oct 2012, 19:01 pm
Like I said a couple of weeks ago, the Currie Cup has lost its value. Been reading other rugby sites and nothing happening there either. Sad really…
25 Oct 2012, 19:09 pm
@gunther-210:
Was at a K!mberley n!ghtclub th!s year w!th the fam !n CPT and thought I could make up for lost t!me.
The club was called Spr!ngbok and was the s!ze of the CTICC and they were langarm!ng to the Far East Movement.
25 Oct 2012, 19:17 pm
Banning Skop is like banning Pieter Dirk-Uys. The audience loses, the site dies.
25 Oct 2012, 19:23 pm
Howdy Jinxy2 Skop been outa action for couple days he just trying to get his mojo working – huffabilly puffabilly all fall down
25 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
He is the most astute “kenner” on rugby matters, despite the noise.
25 Oct 2012, 19:39 pm
@assagai-221: Oh you!
Ya little runtcnutfarkadilly!
25 Oct 2012, 19:44 pm
@Bagel-223: that what they teach you at philosophy school in those fancy academic institutions where they pretend they know wtf is actually going on around their self infatuated dumbfck ears. You sound like a poor befuddled moron.. pity because I originally took you for somebody with a few brain cells between your uneducated ears.
25 Oct 2012, 19:52 pm
Where the hell did Bagel come from? Nkandla?
25 Oct 2012, 20:00 pm
Latest on News 24:
Zuma will be wearing a #6 Sharks jersey at KP on Saturday.
25 Oct 2012, 20:00 pm
he’s a UCT graduate shows just how overrated dumb deluded academia is.
when the professors don’t know wtf they talking about how you expect the pupils to get any amount of wisdom into their poor delusional brains?
25 Oct 2012, 20:03 pm
copycat the makhulu baas won’t work he’ll be wearing the wrong color No.6 jersey it ain’t the black and white one that gonna be on the victory podium after the game.. poor Zuma trying to do a Nelson thinking Shaka’s ancestors are listening he gonna look like a real stupid twat when it backfires in his face.
25 Oct 2012, 20:06 pm
@assagai-228:
like a Royale with Cheese
25 Oct 2012, 20:22 pm
@assagai-228: Zuma, “Going” to look like a stupid twat..
hmmm…
think he’s way ahead of you on that one mate
25 Oct 2012, 20:24 pm
Anyone watching the cricket? Lions klapping those overpaid Delhi Bellies.
25 Oct 2012, 20:25 pm
Zuma felt compelled to attend the match on Saturday after it was forecast that there is a very high possibility of Showers, thunder showers.
25 Oct 2012, 20:28 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-232:
You just killed me
Classic.
25 Oct 2012, 20:35 pm
Schönes Fräulein, lust auf mehr
Blitzkrieg mit dem Fleischgewehr
Schnaps im Kopf, du holde Braut
Steck Bratwurst in dein Sauerkraut!
25 Oct 2012, 20:37 pm
Brauch keine Hilfe, kein Koffein
doch Dynamit und Terpentin
Ich brauche Öl für Gasolin
explosiv wie Kerosin
mit viel Oktan und frei von Blei
einen Kraftstoff wie Benzin
Dynamite Stadium…
BOOM
25 Oct 2012, 20:41 pm
How sweet can it taste?
How good can you feel?
The enemy is dead
Your victory is real
How deep can you fall?
How low can you feel?
How sweet can it be?
To know it is real?
How strong a will
How long to kill
The Sharks out to play
They going for their prey…
25 Oct 2012, 20:49 pm
Many years ago,about 50,I recall a man saying,’Come on Province,murder those beach boys’. They did.
25 Oct 2012, 20:54 pm
WTF
25 Oct 2012, 20:57 pm
Post restante?
25 Oct 2012, 21:07 pm
Must be too much of this Sharks pollution… Fuckedup Keo once and for all…
25 Oct 2012, 21:07 pm
Why can’t I see the comments. WTF have you guys at Keo cocked up now?
25 Oct 2012, 21:09 pm
Turn my back for a week and the site falls over.
The more things change, the more they remain the same.
25 Oct 2012, 21:21 pm
Dragon stole the comments space
25 Oct 2012, 21:37 pm
no comment
25 Oct 2012, 21:42 pm
Kuk site!Sharkievarkies bailed out just in time!
25 Oct 2012, 22:22 pm
this site is so “poluted” that even the comments dont want to stay
25 Oct 2012, 22:55 pm
Who broke the site? Probably one too many of Skoppie’s verbal vomits. Even the interwebs can only take so much.
26 Oct 2012, 08:30 am
Is this Part II of the online exorcism started on Monday?
26 Oct 2012, 08:30 am
Now they chucking everyone off the site, Bulls, WPians, the lot?
26 Oct 2012, 08:37 am
WTF is going on here?
26 Oct 2012, 08:52 am
Betya the IT fellows are Natalians.Can’t fill their ‘tank’, can’t fix a website.