Currie Cup preview (Final)
26 Oct 2012
GARETH DUNCAN analyses Saturday’s Currie Cup final between the Sharks and Western Province.
WHY THE SHARKS WILL WIN
Most of the odds lie in the Sharks’ favour: home ground advantage, they have the better team on paper, they have settled combinations and the stronger pack. Let’s not beat around the bush, the Sharks are overwhelming favourites to claim the title.
The Sharks have not lost against any South African team at home during Super Rugby and the Currie Cup. Kings Park has been a fortress against their local rivals, and they will carry that confidence into the title-decider. WP will also go into this match knowing they only won once in the last five against the men from Durban in all competitions. The bashing they received in the Super Rugby semi-final at Newlands must still haunt them.
A key advantage for the hosts will be their expected ascendancy among the heavies. While the Golden Lions boasted the strongest pack for most parts of the domestic competition, the Sharks forwards won that reputation during the latter league rounds and in the semi-final win over the Blue Bulls as their Springboks returned.
The Sharks boast brute strength up front, which has been central on attack and defence, their scrumming performances and setting a quality platform for in-form flyhalf Pat Lambie and his dangerous backline. There’s a 60% chance of rain in Durban on Saturday, highlighting the importance of dominance among the forwards.
Kudos must be given to head coach John Plumtree, who mastered the management of his Test players after they came back from Rugby Championship duty. The Kiwi learned his lesson the hard way last season when he rushed all seven of his internationals into the starting line-up when they jetted back from the World Cup in New Zealand. They struggled to make an impact in the 2011 Currie Cup final at Ellis Park, which saw the Lions ease to a 42-16 win. Plumtree will get the best out of his Boks on Saturday.
Lambie’s most outstanding individual performance came in the 2010 Currie Cup final. He’s yet to eclipse that memory over the last two years, but the signs he’s shown over the last fortnight in the No 10 jersey indicate he’ll be an important player on the pitch on Saturday. Even though he struggled to get game time with the Springboks this season, he’s looked confident at flyhalf and will play a vital role with the boot and in marshalling his team-mates on his outside. A strong run this weekend will force Bok coach Heyneke Meyer’s hand in picking him at pivot (and not fullback) during the end-of-year tour.
If the Sharks gain ascendancy, their backline will thrive. Young scrumhalf Cobus Reinach has been Plumtree’s find of the season, the young centre combination of Paul Jordaan and Tim Whitehead has gelled really well (to think Frans Steyn will still jump into the midfield equation next season), and wing JP Pietersen and fullback Louis Ludik are enjoying a purple patch of form.
This is the Sharks’ final to lose.
WHY WP HAVE A CHANCE
It doesn’t look good for the visitors.
They shocked the Lions by scoring a late try for a 21-16 comeback win in Johannesburg last weekend. But the final against the Sharks should be a step too far.
However, head coach Allister Coetzee and optimistic Province fans will say: ‘never rule out the underdogs’.
The main targets the Cape side will aim for are the lineouts, the breakdown battle and the tactical kicking game. If WP can achieve any ascendancy in these facets of play, they’ll have hope.
The Sharks have been poor at the lineouts in recent weeks, while Province have excelled at the set piece throughout the domestic campaign. Province will miss their injured lineout kingpin Andries Bekker, but if they can continue their impressive showings, they have a platform to attack from. Their driving maul has beaten most defences from close range.
The individual performances of No 8 Duane Vermeulen and flank Deon Fourie will be very influential. Both players have been consistent throughout the year, and their team will need big contributions from them. They’ll be key in the breakdown assault and as ball carriers. Fourie will also need to keep a cool head and not concede needless penalties.
The halfback combination of Nic Groom and Demetri Catrakilis will need to fire. The two players know each other well as they’ve played alongside each other ever since the 2011 Varsity Cup with UCT.
Groom provides quick service and will keep the defenders around the fringes on their toes, which takes some pressure off Catrakilis. The Kings-bound pivot has impressed with the boot when his forwards hold their own up front, but he’s known to falter when defences give him no space or time with the ball. The Province pack need to play their part, as Catrakilis will be a vital part of their tactical kicking game.
If WP can achieve this, they will have the chance to win favourable field positions. If they can milk kickable penalties off the Sharks, the visitors have a sharpshooter to rely on. But I stress, this will be a tough task.
It will be interesting to see how Coetzee’s gamble of starting rookie Damian de Allende at inside centre pays off. Marcel Brache has been inconsistent and many feel JP du Plessis (who’s with the U21s) should’ve been given a go, but Coetzee seems confident De Allende can provide a physical presence. Province can’t afford him to falter.
WP don’t have much running for them, but if they can put the Sharks under pressure in the aforementioned areas, they could find themselves in the position to pull off one of the most unlikeliest upsets of the year.
FORM
Sharks WWLWLWLWWWW
WP LWLWWLWLLWW
Sharks – 15 Louis Ludik, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Paul Jordaan, 12 Tim Whitehead, 11 Lwazi Mvovo, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Cobus Reinach, 8 Keegan Daniel (c), 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Marcell Coetzee, 5 Anton Bresler, 4 Steven Sykes, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Craig Burden, 1 Beast Mtawarira.
Subs: 16 Kyle Cooper, 17 Wiehahn Herbst, 18 Jandre Marais, 19 Jean Deysel, 20 Charl McLeod, 21 Meyer Bosman, 22 Odwa Ndungane.
WP – 15 Gio Aplon, 14 Gerhard van den Heever, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Damian de Allende, 11 Bryan Habana, 10 Demetri Catrakilis, 9 Nic Groom, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Don Armand, 6 Deon Fourie (c), 5 De Kock Steenkamp, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Frans Malherbe, 2 Scarra Ntubeni, 1 Steven Kitshoff.
Subs: 16 Deon Carstens, 17 Brok Harris, 18 Wilhelm van der Sluys, 19 Jebb Sinclair, 20 Louis Schreuder, 21 Marcel Brache, 22 Joe Pietersen.
Gareth’s prediction: Sharks by 15

567 Comments
26 Oct 2012, 07:27 am
26 Oct 2012, 07:50 am
Gareth my friend, Sharks by 15? It will be much closer than that. Remember this is a final, past results dont matter much. Both teams will be nervous. I think Province by 5.
26 Oct 2012, 07:55 am
Predicting a 15 point win in a final when rain is expected?
26 Oct 2012, 08:02 am
Ja, I think 15 is optimistic for a wet game. 10 should do it
Only positive thing of this site being crocked is that we can read the ******* swearwords in the sidebar.
26 Oct 2012, 08:02 am
just can’t see Whitehead & Jordaan stopping Danie Gerber and I also think that Carel & Michael Dup will run circles around JP & Mvovo … also with Nick Mallet & Rob Louw in the forwards, WP has to be favourites … my call : WP by 12!
26 Oct 2012, 08:10 am
Dragon Sharks!!
26 Oct 2012, 08:11 am
Too close to call.
26 Oct 2012, 08:14 am
Cant see any comments on mobile or regular mode…
26 Oct 2012, 08:19 am
Julius Malema, during his fact (read fund!) finding mission to the UK last week, was visiting a Scottish primary school and the class was in the middle of a discussion related to words and their meanings.
The teacher asked Julius if he would like to lead the discussion on the word ‘Tragedy’.
…
So our illustrious ex-leader asked the class for an example of a ‘Tragedy’.
A little boy stood up and offered, “If ma best freen, wha lives on a ferm, is playin’ in the field and a tractor rins ower him and kills him, that wid be a tragedy?”
“Incorrect”, said Julius, “That would be an accident.”
A little girl raised her hand, “If a school bus kerryin’ fifty children drove owr a cliff, killing a ‘body inside, that wid be a tragedy?”
‘I’m afraid not’, explained Julius, “that’s what we would refer to as a great loss.
The room went silent. No other children volunteered. Julius searched the room. “Isn’t there someone here who can give me an example of a tragedy?”
Finally, at the back of the room, a wee lad raised his hand and, in a quiet voice, said: “If a plane kerryin’ you and your deputy ‘ wiz struck by a ‘freendly fire’ missile & blawn tae smithereens, that wid be a tragedy.”
“Fantastic!” exclaimed Julius, “and can you tell me why that would be a tragedy?”
“Weel”, says the lad, “it has tae be a tragedy, because it certainly widnae be a great loss, and it probably widnae be a fockin accident either!”
26 Oct 2012, 08:21 am
No wonder cant see comments, its powered by “WP”touch pro…..###
26 Oct 2012, 08:24 am
You are forgetting that the Sharks scored 3 tries while WP had 13 then 12 men on the park last time out.Up until then they competitive. The game before that the Sharks won by 3 at Newlands. I think it will be much closer that the Sharks by 15. All the expectations are on the Sharks. The pressure will be on them make no mistake!
26 Oct 2012, 08:25 am
Keo she is broken today – I can’t see any comments! WTF?!
26 Oct 2012, 08:31 am
I cant see any comments….anybody with a similiar problem?
26 Oct 2012, 08:40 am
?
26 Oct 2012, 08:43 am
What is the use of a blog if you cannot comment or reply to someone… Strange indeed.
26 Oct 2012, 08:43 am
Gareth says sharks by 15, i say 10.
26 Oct 2012, 08:45 am
Oh so now we read the comments under recent comments… OKEY DOKEY
26 Oct 2012, 08:46 am
ja typical response to the truth
26 Oct 2012, 08:47 am
its like blogging through a keyhole
wat loer kry niks
wp to get a PK! BOOM!
Looks like they’ve redesigned the comments section and gone live without testing. Even the login button has gone.
twitter style yeah wp sux!
26 Oct 2012, 08:48 am
off to another rugby site to battle the pretenders ho hum
26 Oct 2012, 08:49 am
I assume there is a problem with “keo” if all I can do is post comments.
26 Oct 2012, 08:53 am
amateurs pffffft what happened to testing?
26 Oct 2012, 08:54 am
Of course, it would help if Keo posted a notice regarding their problem, if they’ve noticed it.
26 Oct 2012, 08:58 am
cute, doggy, its a CT website. choking come finals haha
26 Oct 2012, 09:03 am
deon fourie looks like trailer park to me
26 Oct 2012, 09:03 am
keegan is clean cut and well spoken
26 Oct 2012, 09:04 am
sums up the situation
26 Oct 2012, 09:04 am
tjarks tjarks tjarks!
26 Oct 2012, 09:06 am
Both sides are pretty good. Should be a cracking final!
26 Oct 2012, 09:06 am
Its says they haven’t lost to any SA team throughout CurrieCup and Super rugby…Im sure te Stormers beats them in early rounds..
26 Oct 2012, 09:10 am
It’s going to be slow, steady and brutal.
26 Oct 2012, 09:13 am
WP got no chance of winning against the Sharks, and i think even they know it. Sad really.
26 Oct 2012, 09:17 am
@Rhys7-33: i think they mean at home.
but they cant even get upgrades to the site right so what do you expect?
26 Oct 2012, 09:22 am
really want to see the wpian scrum getting a look at its own ahswhole.
the red head kid will be smirking with brown stains on his cheeks.
26 Oct 2012, 09:23 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-37:
Is Keo paying you for hits? Great job you doing…
sharks, bulls, lions and cheetahs all united against the wpians.
everyone loves the good guy sharks.
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-39:
No the Lions are joining WP… LOL
26 Oct 2012, 09:24 am
@Gumboots-38: i am therapising the wpians so they dont kick their dogs on saturday night.
26 Oct 2012, 09:24 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-41:
I’m loving it… You doing a good job…
26 Oct 2012, 09:26 am
BOOM BOOM BOOM S H A R K S S S S S S S S S S S
B O O M !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@Gumboots-40:
35.Chris4Lions: Reply to this comment
26 Oct 2012, 09:13 am
WP got no chance of winning against the Sharks, and i think even they know it. Sad really.
sharks voted for the lions wpians sold them down the river so they could poach more lions players.
then again the wpians know all about relegation.
How many final losses will this now be for WP/the Stormers?
Allistair gonna have to haul out his “It’s gut wrenching but I will never give up” speech again.
Or maybe the one where he says: “The Bulls also lost a number of play offs before winning the Super 14 3 times.”
Allistair’s got losing final speeches mastered by now. I’m just glad that our Bok captain won’t be there to have to suffer the indignity of yet another losing captain speech after a crunch game. He deserves better than that.
26 Oct 2012, 09:27 am
@Gumboots-42:
26 Oct 2012, 09:27 am
I can read comments, am using opera browser on BB. Couldn’t last night though.
26 Oct 2012, 09:28 am
If the Sharks can get pumped by Griquas then anything is possible.
Yes we can!!!
26 Oct 2012, 09:28 am
keegan daniel will bamboozle duane all night long.
like a thoroughbred vs a gluehorse.
26 Oct 2012, 09:29 am
Schönes Fräulein, lust auf mehr
Blitzkrieg mit dem Fleischgewehr
Schnaps im Kopf, du holde Braut
Steck Bratwurst in dein Sauerkraut!
26 Oct 2012, 09:29 am
Brauch keine Hilfe, kein Koffein
doch Dynamit und Terpentin
Ich brauche Öl für Gasolin
explosiv wie Kerosin
mit viel Oktan und frei von Blei
einen Kraftstoff wie Benzin
Dynamite Stadium…
BOOM!!!
26 Oct 2012, 09:30 am
@Tacitus-45: Advanced case of Schadenfreude?
Or will you be mowing the lawn on Saturday?
26 Oct 2012, 09:30 am
How sweet can it taste?
How good can you feel?
The enemy is dead
Your victory is real
How deep can you fall?
How low can you feel?
How sweet can it be?
To know it is real?
How strong a will
How long to kill
The Sharks out to play
They going for their prey…
26 Oct 2012, 09:31 am
Province by 3! You read it first here…
Recent Currie Cup results:
2012: Sharks won 43-27 in Durban
2012: Sharks won 25-23 in Cape Town
2011: Western Province won 15-10 in Durban
2011: Sharks won 21-19 in Cape Town
2010: Sharks won 30-10 in Durban
stick that on the back of your toilet door wpians.
Can you imagine playing at an empty stadium? Going to be eerie…
26 Oct 2012, 09:33 am
i like toetie (how ga y can a nickname be?).
he is a good man.
but he sacrifices his players like some kind of deranged aztec shaman and wonders how many more he will have to destroy before the sun eventually comes out.
26 Oct 2012, 09:34 am
@stormersboy-48: can’t and won’t
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-46: The Odds are STACKED in your favour! WP haven’t won JACK in ages, they have none of their experienced Bokke in the mix, they have a ROOKIE/ U21 @ 12, their other hooker is playing OPENSIDE, you’ve beaten them FOUR times out of five this season, you’re at HOME, you have LAMBIE
Sharks to take this at a canter!
@Treehugger-58:
Howdy young lady… You off to KP tomorrow?
i am being disrespectful to the wpians.
for that i apologise.
next year they will be awesome!
26 Oct 2012, 09:35 am
@Transformation-59:
26 Oct 2012, 09:36 am
@Transformation-59: i agree.
the sharks will grind the wpians to make their bread and stride the land like jolly green giants (thats from full metal jacket for that dogfood fella/felatia).
@Treehugger-58: Can too!
Brilliant news! 895 tickets have been sold for the final. C’mon guppies, take it to 1000. Yes you can!
In other news, the WP and Stormers might be playing their rugby at the Green Point stadium from 2014. Upgrades soon underway to make it ‘rugby friendly’ – according to Die Burger at least. One can hope…..
26 Oct 2012, 09:37 am
is CAPS lock the same as SHOUTING on this site?
who needs to be noticed eh?
transformation sounds like a wpian version of chemical ali.
26 Oct 2012, 09:38 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-65:
So many!!!
26 Oct 2012, 09:38 am
And there they were all reckoning that the CC had lost its lustre… well according to Keo anyway and the “legion” of KeoKapeKunties…
All the honest SA rugby supporters outside the Kape Keo Mountain cabbage Bubble knew and thought otherwise…
Paint it Black…and White…
26 Oct 2012, 09:39 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-66:
I put on my sound and heard nothing…, so I guess not…
@Gumboots-60: huttit Boots, no, I will be lucky if I get to see the game on tv.
All Mary’s lambies in agreement…
26 Oct 2012, 09:40 am
Sharks to take this at a canter…
BLOODYRIGHT!
OF COURSE THEY DAMNWELL WILL…
Those Blue and White striped brokeback mountain goats better bring their vaseline…
@Transformation-59: FuckLambie. They have Bresler……
@Treehugger-70:
Where are you then? No wedding I hope…
26 Oct 2012, 09:41 am
@Heavens Game-72:
I’m so glad you didn’t move the dark side mate… kudos to you…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-65: where do you see this?
895 really?
Peiper is a scoundrel referee with class that usually lacks among Jonker, Joubert, Watson, Tappa Henning and Frik Burger who are obvious cheaters with no shame.
His appointment isn’t a coincidental one, he will be worth WP about 13-15 points without raising much attention, he is very good in bending it on the 50/50 situations
Bringing few Pitie v, Zyls inside the ring and making it known to Peiper can do wonders though, the Sharks probably will take the high moral ground instead I am afraid.
to the… eish
26 Oct 2012, 09:42 am
@stormersboy-64:
huzzit Doll !
@Heavens Game-72: We were told not to bring our own Vaseline? K_Dawg Daniel told us not to? He said you fellas still have 7 crates of the stuff you brought back from NZ after your molest fest with the Chiefs in Super rugby?
@Transformation-76:
I wanted to go, but the game tickets would have been more than the flights and accommodation…
26 Oct 2012, 09:43 am
so ticket sales is the new resort eh?
not trophies.
not the fact that the sharks will pound wpians like a two dollar hooker pounded that loser from the second hangover movie.
just ticket sales.
the bulls would have been a sell out.
second raters dont draw the crowds sadly so sorry wpians, you are yesterdays heros.
26 Oct 2012, 09:44 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-66: no it’s not…calm down guppy_lover
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-82:
Yes but it is not been played at Loftus otherwise it would have been a sell out…
@Transformation-76: As I have said before, The “Shark Tank” is nothing more than an empty set from “Game of Thrones”.
I hope it’s not hideously empty though, as the echoes can wreak havoc on lineout calls.
“7-3-2-1″ 7 7 7 7 7 77 3 3 3 3 33 3 3 3 3 2 2 2 2 2 2 22 2 11111111111111111111111111111111111111111
26 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
@Transformation-83:
Do I read properly between the lines….????
@Gumboots-74: lol, nothing as trivial as a wedding would stop me seeing the game.
@Gumboots-81:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-80: that was the leftovers from the smashing wpians got in the semi.
when JPP made de jongh his prison girl.
ran through the wpian defence like they were standing around a braai chatting.
26 Oct 2012, 09:46 am
@Treehugger-87:
You can borrow my drifter…
26 Oct 2012, 09:47 am
The Sharks: The only union who record significant losses after hosting a home final…….
26 Oct 2012, 09:48 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-82:
“the bulls would have been a sell out.”
Like last week?
i have been told to calm down twice by these wpians.
i think their bums are clenching at the thought of the reaming their team is about to take.
i am still therapising you wpians, you will thank me on sunday.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-73:
year bresler the mullet – BUSINESS at the FRONT, PARTY at the BACK.
all mongrel
@Gumboots-86: C’mon Bill
You know who all these “new” guppie bloggers are.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-91:
26 Oct 2012, 09:49 am
@Transformation-59:
you know transie, i have given this some consideration and i honeslty feel that perhaps forcing through the kings inclusion in super rugby is and was not a good idea in the long term, and its all been really ill thought out and poorly planned.
the reason for my saying so is because i was contemplative of the massive disparity in strength and competitivness between the cheetahs and kings in last fridays game and now considering the mountain of a hurdle they have to overcome in tonights game, i can only wonder whether this is in any way for the better.
clearly its impossible and they will in all likelyhood not qualify for the premier division. yet there is still the expectation for a much, much improved showing from last week… and i dont think this is possible for them.
this stinks of political manipualtion from all sides and every single stakeholder (even the other unions) is to blame for the way this has been handled.
on the other hand… i’ve just given a thought to the force and rebels experiences in super rugby and realise that maybe i’m just ranting….
@Gumboots-75: WTF you whining about now kn.obber…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-95:
I knew he would be back…name change and all… eishwena
26 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
lets get back to basics.
its over a decade since wpians won anything.
thats pathetic.
shows how professional the wpians are.
26 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
@Heavens Game-98:
Welcome back china…
Now that is how we know you…
26 Oct 2012, 09:51 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-89: You gupsters have years of vaseline stockpiled…..Bulk buying for the annual (bi-annual) PK from the Lions?
Sharing is caring. We ain’t bringing our own.
26 Oct 2012, 09:51 am
its disgusting that no wpian currently playing has ever won a cc.
unless they play for another union of course.
26 Oct 2012, 09:52 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-80: Yup a molest fest at the Chiefs after the Gangb.ang at SharkTank B field otherwise known as Newlands…
Suppose what goes around comes around…
And its 5 times round and counting for the Sharks with their Blue and White fuckbuddies…
26 Oct 2012, 09:52 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-97: Waardiefokvaljyuitbakkies?
26 Oct 2012, 09:54 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-97:
are you related to kd lang?
26 Oct 2012, 09:55 am
ticket sales and vaseline.
thats just dandy.
wpians must make sure they continue to make losing look easy tomorrow.
once a union becomes like liverpool you know they are sadly never going to satisfy their supporters.
occasional blips will happen (not tomorrow, tomorrow wpians are ground to dust for sharkie bread) but fact is that organisational freezing has occurred and they are destined to be perpetual losers.
26 Oct 2012, 09:56 am
Maybe they need to hand out vaseline and poppers to them Blue and White mountain goats when they get to Dynamite cathedral…
Oh wait… they already got… plenty for the bus ride there
WP will bend
Sharks will send
26 Oct 2012, 09:57 am
It was pretty wet in the semi against the Bulls. We all called a close game but the Sharks smashed the Bulls by 17 points.
Even if it is wet this Saturday I am calling the Sharks to assream the Poeftas by 20.
26 Oct 2012, 09:58 am
More appropriate sponsors…
The Dynamite Sharks
vs
The Vaseline WePee
Hubbada hubbada hubbada
@Liewe Luiperd-109:
20 supporters at the game and poeftas at that…
5 victories to 1 in a single year?
pity the sharks didnt clean sweep the wpians but after the brainshagging tomorrow its unlikely wpians will be able to get out of bed let alone onto the podium.
taute wants to compete for trophies, thats fine, go to the wpian side. lucky he didnt say win trophies because then he may end up in the second division getting 50 point smacks.
26 Oct 2012, 09:59 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-103: short term memory? pray tell what the sharks/’team of the nineties” won from 97 to 2007?
26 Oct 2012, 09:59 am
@Heavens Game-104: You are correct, what goes around, comes around. Which is why I guess after 100 years of everyone else kicking you in the n uts, your time had to come.
No-one begrudges you success and happiness….I promise you.
26 Oct 2012, 10:00 am
i agree with leopard.
20 points.
win for the good guys.
lets see if the wpians can control their tempers when the game is gone, maybe it will be 40 points after they end the game with 10 men?
@shebeen-113:
Is that a trick question?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-105:
more se,
ek is baie besig hondkossharkie
@Gumboots-106:
morning boets,
sjoe! that one’s gone right over my head?
no, no i am not..?..
break it down for me
26 Oct 2012, 10:01 am
@shebeen-113: 100 fuckingyears of rugby isolation will do this to you (Don’t be too unkind to them)
26 Oct 2012, 10:01 am
Do I sense nervousness amongst our Guppy supporters… No one gives us a chance anyway…
It is a win win situation after all…
26 Oct 2012, 10:02 am
@shebeen-113: everyones respect unlike the wpians.
1998 relegation baby yeah.
do you sell quarts or only skemiaan?
26 Oct 2012, 10:02 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-117:
More Whits… sy skryf alles in kleinlettertjies…
26 Oct 2012, 10:03 am
we are here, saying the wpians will get ground to dust but we are nervous?
oh gomskoene jy’s regtig baie snaaks!
26 Oct 2012, 10:03 am
@shebeen-113:
didn’t they win the sport pienaar???
26 Oct 2012, 10:04 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-114: Of Course… And you are right…
WePee are the past… The dumbfuck, closed minded traditional past…
Sharks are the future… The Total Rugby future…
And the future continues on Saturday…
Now go get yourself a handy big bottle of vaseline… and spread liberally my dumbfuck little darling…
26 Oct 2012, 10:05 am
ok brokebacks.
i must work now.
get those man nappies on and plan something nice like a trip to the mountain for sunday because your hangovers will not help.
26 Oct 2012, 10:06 am
@Gumboots-121:
o nou sien ek
nee, ek’s net ****** lui vir grammatika en sulke kak
26 Oct 2012, 10:07 am
Wonder who’s first for their rogering come Sat…
Maybe Fatfuck Vermeulen to start… Rumpy pumpy
Bendover Duanne… And take it like a man…
26 Oct 2012, 10:07 am
seriously people!
sharkies should win this one.
moerse fokop if they dont.
26 Oct 2012, 10:08 am
@Heavens Game-127:
i’m looking forward to the battle of the locks, personally.
26 Oct 2012, 10:09 am
@Heavens Game-124: It’s a pity the Sharks (by virtue of their rugby isolation) ended up with having to scrape the barrel in terms of supporters. All the good ones had already been taken by the time youe team “arrived”.
And stop lying to your followers. You’re like that fuckwitprophet who keeps on postponing the ‘end of the world’. You told us the future would continue in NZ against the Chiefs?
heavens game is right.
wpians are the past.
ancient history. the glory days of unprofessional conduct.
the sharks are the flag bearers of rugby, the heroes of the underdog, the giant killers become giants.
we are the powerhouse, along with the bulls.
thats the truth as hard as it may be.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-128:
Yeah they are going to massacre us Whits… BOOM
26 Oct 2012, 10:10 am
@Gumboots-119: Hmmm I hope and pray my Sharkies take it tomorrow but phew I don’t buy this whole underdog tag. That’s still a quality WP side…sharks might be favoured but in my opinion not by that much.
26 Oct 2012, 10:10 am
Unlucky for Broken Harris on the Bench…
He misses out on being ripped a brand spanking new ar.sehole by Beast… in Cape Town this would be a bonus…
Sorry for him…
26 Oct 2012, 10:12 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-131:
I live in Pretoria. The bulls larf at you guys. You are under the impression they like you but beleive you me – they think differently… You like their b itches…
26 Oct 2012, 10:13 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-130: Wrong… wrong and wrong again…
Poor little dumfuck doggy darling… Far too overexcitable my deary dear…
Yes… I know… being ripped a new one after years of frigidity must be exciting… but just try wait for tomorrow, Kay?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-129: That Etzebeth is a beast of a kid! For me he will be better than….erm…..I can’t say it……
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-131:
“we are the powerhouse along with the bulls”
undercover blou bul.
26 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-131: Are you Zoomer’s speech writer?
I am seeing disturbing similarities between the drivel you write here and the drivel Zooomer reads from his flashcards?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-130: How did vaseline come into it this morning……lively banter today!
Yup, heavensgayme, sharks are a great CC team. No doubt.
Plus when you consider the key players missing from WP, and the amount of inexperience in the WP team, sharks should take it by 15 plus, what do you think?
(When you coming to Cape Town to teach me a thing or 2? All those promises by you to come down here and educate me have never materialized. July was it?
Are you just a brave keyboard cowboy?)
26 Oct 2012, 10:18 am
@wp_boytjie-138:
They are more in awe of the Bulls than their own team and the Bulls thrive on it…
My mates say the Sharks suffer inferiority complexes and only once they have won the Super trophy will they ever be considered anything else but wannabees…
26 Oct 2012, 10:18 am
@Heavens Game-136: Be honest with me – what REAL rugby team did you support while growing up? Every guppie of your age did not start out supporting Natal – they grew up supporting a real team.
So what were you pre-guppie?
A NTVL fan?
A TVL fan?
A OFS fan?
A WP fan?
26 Oct 2012, 10:19 am
@wp_boytjie-138:
…on the other hand we have so many supporters we don’t have to rally other provinces to assist us…
26 Oct 2012, 10:20 am
@Skeppie-140: Morning
HG is on the vaseline run ….. Hope he doesn’t get bogged down in it
26 Oct 2012, 10:21 am
I always get nervous when the Sharks get the favourites tag. I am sure it doesn’t bother the players much. But Somewhere along the line some players may have this thought in their subconscious, and face the possibility to fail under the pressure of carrying the favourites tag.
I am very confident in this Sharks side playing at home, but in a game of this magnitude, nothing is set in stone, and upsets can happen. Besides being tagged as favourites, the players will know they have gained immense expectancy from their fans and the fear of disappointing them again after losing in the Super Rugby final will play on their minds. These guys are only human, and they will experience these sorts of feelings and emotions, even if it doesn’t show.
WP on the other hand have nothing to lose, and will feel less pressure, yes they have waited something like 12 years to win the Currie Cup and will also feel the pressures of that. But they have the opportunity to capitalise on the pressures felt by the Sharks players.
All i can hope for is a repeat performance of 2010, as the Sharks on that day played like a side that completely ignored the pressure, the expectancy, all the press talk and just played their natural game.
That is what the Sharks need to do. We have the players and we are at home, Black & White Nothing Else Matters!!!
Go Sharks.
26 Oct 2012, 10:24 am
@Gumboots-132:
sorry boots
@Skeppie-137:

its gonna be a cracker
26 Oct 2012, 10:25 am
@Stawm-141: ah, things take an ominous turn with the arrival of a blog hero ready to hand out violence
dont be pathetic man, just accept your team is headed for a posklap ok?
26 Oct 2012, 10:26 am
@Gumboots-142: It’s basic psychology.
WP don’t have to win a thing for another decade……but the legend will live on. As it has for the past 10 years
Even we LOSE, we win….
Guppies are trying to build a future, but the North/South history keeps them in a past where they are insignificant (regardless of how many trophies they win etc etc etc)
We just have work harder at making them feel ‘part of SA rugby’. It’s up to us
26 Oct 2012, 10:27 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-147:
No probs Whits… we are used to it… It gets easier each year… LOL
26 Oct 2012, 10:27 am
the bulls have 3 super titles.
they dont shout their mouths off every year like wpians.
but the sharks are the lucky team that gets to fk the stormers up AGAIN.
grind them to dust.
26 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-149:
You have said it better than I have… There is only two teams and the whole of SA know that, except the few of course
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-149: ah, theres that loser mentality.
handsopper jy klink soos ‘n gewone wpian.
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-151:
Exactly they have nothing to prove, similar to us…
26 Oct 2012, 10:30 am
@Gumboots-152: yes, sharks and bulls.
although even the cheetahs and lions have won a cc in the last 10 years.
howfuckingfunnyisthat?
26 Oct 2012, 10:31 am
I am dumbstruck!
Cant ever remember as much arrogance and chicken counting before hatching on Keo ever!
Oh yes, this even rivals the Tacitus infamous Can of whoopass…..
and look at how that turned out.
Jeepers Sharks, bedaar Viskoppe,
If you boys are beaten you will never ever live it down.
26 Oct 2012, 10:32 am
@Gumboots-154: cant prove anything you mean gomskoene.
cant.
want die tjarks is die pappies en julle is ons stoute kinners.
en elke stoute kind verdien ‘n pakslae so nou en dan ne?
26 Oct 2012, 10:32 am
Empty vessels make the most noise.
Oh dear
26 Oct 2012, 10:34 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-157:
26 Oct 2012, 10:34 am
@Nikita-158: Testosterone is abundant today…
26 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-151: Who did you support when you were a kid? NTVL? WP? (In the time the guppies’ games weren’t even being televised).
You fellows are lying to yourselves……
Every South African supported a REAL team – so which one was it?
Behind EVERY Sharks fan – is a fella who supported either NTVL or WP.
26 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
@grant10-156:
I’m just going to enjoy the game. I hope the field isn’t a fishbowl…
26 Oct 2012, 10:36 am
@Gumboots-90: lol thanks, but will need my wits about me if I am not able to watch. I really do need some comic relief and escapism.
@Gumboots-142: @Gumboots-144:
Most of my Durban friends would always shout for Province instead of Bulls , it’s just the absolute prime sour grape idiots on here that are different.
@Nikita-158: Careful now………
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-161:
Must have been Free State. Where would the Sharks be without them
26 Oct 2012, 10:37 am
Time to support a real team, lads.
GO GRIQUAS !!!!!!!!!
26 Oct 2012, 10:38 am
@wp_boytjie-164:
Yeah I know…
26 Oct 2012, 10:39 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-161: I beg to differ, i was born a Natal supporter and have never supported another team other than the Sharks and always will.
some Sharks fans showing absolutely no respect…..reckon its all done and dusted already.
Farkit…..this movie may just have a few twists and turns in the plot line still….
My call is Sharks by 6
total points 30 or less.
total tries… maybe 1?
18-12 Saaarks.
26 Oct 2012, 10:40 am
@grant10-156:
Relax boet, its only coming from 1 or 2 guys who belong in the assylum.
If you want a real feel for how Sharks fans are really feeling in Durbs right now, ready Sharkie10′s post 146.
Leave us ‘normal’ supporters out of your rants.
26 Oct 2012, 10:41 am
@Treehugger-163:
You welcome!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-165:
26 Oct 2012, 10:42 am
@John Galt-172:
of course i mean *read*
26 Oct 2012, 10:42 am
@Gumboots-162: I wish they would sort out their drainage. Maybe HG and this other fella can get to the ground at 3am tommorrow morning and start licking up the water?
26 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
@Sharkie10-146:
Well put Sharkie.
I think you’ve summed things up perfectly. That is how most normal Sharks supporters are feeling right now.
26 Oct 2012, 10:44 am
@Sharkie10-169: You’re probably still young…. A child born in the 90′s. I’m actually not being obnoxiuos with my question – I know that when the Natalians were in the rugby wilderness, many supported either the Bulls or WP at the time.
26 Oct 2012, 10:47 am
Indeed this Sharkie chest thumping is almost as bad as the simpering false modesty from the brokebacks.
26 Oct 2012, 10:49 am
@willievz-167:
Hmm, I think they’ve gone already.
26 Oct 2012, 10:50 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-177: I was born in 83….and have never had the desire to support any other side. I was born in Natal, Vryheid to be exact and i have lived in natal my whole life. So i am a 100% Sharks Supporter!
26 Oct 2012, 10:50 am
May the best team win!!!
Will be back later…
26 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
@David-179: You guys can learn from us.
We beat the Sharks on a very regular basis
David, how do you feel about tomorrow?
26 Oct 2012, 10:53 am
@Nikita-158:
Wise words!
I tip my hat in your direction.
26 Oct 2012, 10:53 am
@Stawm-141: Shutup wench… get back in that kitchen, where you belong… and dust down that blue and white striped mattress strapped to your no doubt calloused back before I come and put you straight back in your place…
26 Oct 2012, 10:54 am
So, by all definitions of the Sharks’ chances tomorrow, should Province win tomorrow it will be an all-time shock?
26 Oct 2012, 10:54 am
greenandgoldrugby.com/going-with-the-crowd-super-rugby-attendance-trends/
26 Oct 2012, 10:55 am
@Kid_Senekal-171: I agree with you, finals rugby is normally a very close affair. Sharks are the favourites to take the CUP but on the day, especially considering the weather predicted, anything can happen. I think it will come down to the forward dominance, tactical kicking, number of kickable penalties and the accuracy of the kickers.
26 Oct 2012, 10:56 am
Australia regularly beat the far superior Bok side, by employing astute tactics and rugby acumen.
David can beat Goliath on Saturday, but it will be a massive ask.
26 Oct 2012, 10:56 am
@willievz-182:
I reckon the Sharks are carrying just too much experienced firepower for us to win.
26 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
Good luck to Wp and Sharkies, may the team with the most humble supporters win.
We are Black
We are White
We are fuckingDynamite….
26 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
@Heavens Game-192:
It would be safer to f*ck one of your blowup Sharks dolls.
26 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
There seems to be allot of trash talking going on and maybe even some overly confident Sharks supporters. After last years 42-16 beating in the final against the Lions, i tend to hold back on the trash talking. It is a level playing field. One team may look better on paper than the other, some players are in top form, but it takes one bad performance to let the team down. The Sharks may be at home, but it is still a rectangular grass field with some lines and two goal posts, 30 players on the field all equally hungry for the win, and a ref who hopefully has a good fair game. Nothing else matters. The Side that wants it most, will win.
(come to think of it WP have waited something like 12 years, i am sure they will want it quite badly)
But here is to hoping for a good Sharks win.
26 Oct 2012, 11:01 am
@grant10-156: wies die viskoppe piskop?
is jy nog ‘n wpian ondersteuner?
26 Oct 2012, 11:04 am
Fee fo fi fum…
I smell WePee fear…
All of a sudden big claims to underdog status…
What happened to the favourite mantle from just a few months back…
The “awesome” conference title “holders” from S15…
Sharks couldn’t improved by that much surely… Maybe they were always that good and you blindasfuck brokeback mountain dwellers just could not see the honest rugby wood for the trees…
And then dreams die…
Again…
For the 6th time this season…
At Kings Park Stadium… Cathedral of SA Rugby’s Future…
Maybe they should fly a few Black and white Jolly Roger flags tomorrow… Its gonna turn into a vaseline fest Bay of Blue and White piglets after tomorrow’s right royal rogering…
26 Oct 2012, 11:06 am
@Sharkie10-194: ag i am just playing with the wpians man.
i too am a shark, was a banaboy back in the day.
i love only the sharks.
and i do seriously believe we will grind wpians into dust tomorrow.
they are our little playthings en ons gaan lekker met hulle speel more.
@Heavens Game-191: @wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-195: You two make me feel so proud to be a Sharks supporter: witty, intelligent, insightful and balanced comments just flow from your keyboards…
@Heavens Game-184:
Come on, that the best you got?
This is your time in the sun.
Sharks will win the CC against a WP B team, in Durban.
You should be proud.
WTF !!!!!!!! So Sharks supporters must not talk up their team because it is arrogant, pathetic.
If we lose we lose….no shame in it, in the meantime.
S H A R K S S S S S S………..MOER HULLE
@John1976-187: Below is a quote from the “history favours the home team” tread
“The Sharks were the most consistent team during the league phase, only losing one match in 10 fixtures. They also eased past the Free State Cheetahs with a 29-15 win at home. However, they came up against a WP team who built late momentum and thrashed the Golden Lions 43-22 in their play-off clash.
WP displayed good attacking rugby during the title-decider, and wing Breyton Paulse starred with a brace. There was also a try for fellow speedster Pieter Rossouw.
The Sharks, who scored the second most tries of the campaign, could only manage five penalties via fullback Gaffie du Toit.”
This what transpire during the 2000 CC final at Kings Park. Could WP do it again?
@David-193: Maybe… They sure as fark probably not as frigid as Doggybender and Nikita… Poor ladies – they probably haven’t had a good bit of fun for years in the Proud Cape… Red blooded tosstesterone full heteros a bit rare down there…
26 Oct 2012, 11:07 am
@Stawm-199: Don’t forget your vaseline, Stawmy my dear…
Roger the dodger…
26 Oct 2012, 11:08 am
@Heavens Game-196:
“All of a sudden big claims to underdog status…”
You disagree with this?
26 Oct 2012, 11:08 am
wpians are welcome to be underdogs.
because they are underdogs.
no amount of wailing and trying to maintain perspective will convince me these brokebacks see themselves as anything other than entitled.
26 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
@Heavens Game-202:
And there you go with your homophobic vibe again.
Tell us again how good you are at pleasuring women, and how you ONLY get pleasured by women.
Come on.
Round it off with a Al Pacino catch phrase – that will make you feel very big and manly.
Maybe a Hank Moody this time?
26 Oct 2012, 11:12 am
@Heavens Game-203:
So I ask you again, when will you come and teach me some manners?
You said you come to CT often. Whats stopping you? No sack?
26 Oct 2012, 11:13 am
Province Province die Currie Cup kom weer, die Currie Cup kom weeeeeeer…..
26 Oct 2012, 11:14 am
@Finfan-198: You poor dumbfuck… You got something to say then say it… If you gonna cower away in your corner you welcome to it… But if you gonna give a couple of Sharks supporters’ a go because you reckon they leave a “bad impression” or bruise your lily liver sensitivities then you got another thing coming…
This site full of KeoKapeCunties… Wake the fark up and smell the roses my little WePee askari…
26 Oct 2012, 11:15 am
Seriously,Sharks should win by at least 20 points.We should actually,already,congratulate all Sharks fans on winning their seventh CC title.
26 Oct 2012, 11:15 am
@Heavens Game-209:
Hello all you natalian brokebacks
26 Oct 2012, 11:16 am
@Heavens Game-209:
Who has the rekort for the most defeats in super rugby finals?
@Zandberg Jansen-208:
Mooi so ‘ou grote’
A new broom sweeps clean. A new year a new dawn.
@Heavens Game-209:
Silly poos
The thing that irritates me the most is the freaking weather, when last did the Sharks have a sunny dry game in the Tank????? Even though we have not done to badly in those atrocious conditions, but i am sure we all would like to see a good spectacle. Anyhow…Lets see what goes down….or who?
@John1976-201: And I was there !
26 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
@capebull-190: The Cheetahs aren’t playing. They are the only team with humble fans – truth. @Heavens Game-184: Answer me. What real team had the ‘honour’ of having you as a supporter back in the day “)
@Stawm-206: Homophobic… You say that like its meant to be an insult Stawmy…?
Why?
You a bottybasher in another life?
Of course you are… You a supporter of the Vaseline WePee…
I have no problem with that…
Never fear though, my opinion of you wont change whether you actually like biting the pillow or not…
HooHA
@grant10-156: Ok whoah…..not all sharkies are counting chickens…personally I think it’s gonna be a close one!
26 Oct 2012, 11:18 am
@Stawm-206: How about a Ron Burgundy?
@Heavens Game is a brokeback donkey piece of rubbish-212: @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-217:
thats the spirit julle.
now tell us again how swak the wpians are and how wonderful/wonderlik issie haaie asseblief.
@John1976-201: No.We playing with basically half an under 21 team.
26 Oct 2012, 11:20 am
@Sharkie10-215: Is there heavy rain forecast for tommorrow? The U/19′s and U/21′s are playing their finals as well. The pitch will be wrecked come CC final surely?
@Sharkie10-194: I tried to read through some of the comments and I have to thank you for your objective opinion with which I concur (apart from the fact that I’m a WP supporter). Some (most) of the talk is personal only and says nothing about rugby. Certain individuals are really taking it to the extreme. The Sharks are the favourites but stranger things have happened…@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-205: Do you realise that you’ll keep your nick forever ? So for instance when the Sharks play in another final in the future against another team, the “wp.winning nothing never looked so easy” will look fairly stupid !! You are new on this site and are showing no respect.
@Heavens Game-209: You’re suppose to start the binge drinking after the game, dumb fcknut, not now.
26 Oct 2012, 11:21 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-217: Dont be silly you poor overexcited wench….
This Shark has been Black and White, Last Outpost, BananaBoy through and through from the moment he first threw a ball in anger…
And always will be…
PS… Maybe you need 2 bottles… 1 bottle vaseline aint gonna be enough for you – ooo….
26 Oct 2012, 11:21 am
finfan skrik wakker pel hies nie die plek om slim te wees.
kyk na hierdie twee:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-217: @Heavens Game is a brokeback donkey piece of rubbish-211:
wel ten minste is hulle regte ondersteuners.
met malpitte tee oppie spyskaart.
26 Oct 2012, 11:22 am
@Sharkie10-215: According to HG a lot of Province supporters…..
26 Oct 2012, 11:22 am
@wnbb-222: Mate, they have the Bresler. There really is nothing else to say.
26 Oct 2012, 11:23 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-221: At 10.05 you said that you had to do some work, but you are still around. Can’t seem to get enough of insulting people !!
26 Oct 2012, 11:23 am
@CharlesM-224: cmon, whats in a blogname man?
look at that dogfood fella/fellata?
i am just trying to sommer get the gees going marre eish julle vat my laag.
26 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
@CharlesM-230: opgewonde.
you are right though, i should do some work charlie, look out for my blogname i think its probably good for at least another decade huh?
26 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
To all the Saaaks supporters good luck. To my fellow WePe supporters enjoy the game. Chat on Monday.
“Nag ou Groote”
26 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
Good to see Hg not following his mates to RT.He might be an idiot …but he is Keo’s idiot and not rt’s.
26 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
@CharlesM-224: Agreed Charles, we had a “walkout” a few days ago by some Sharks fans who were offended. Can you imagine?
26 Oct 2012, 11:26 am
@Finfan-225: Shutup you poor fakefuck pseudo Shark… Remember who farken started with who when you go whining to your WePee fake vaseline fuckbuddies….
You probably one of those treacherous little cants who littered their rugby “expertise” with Dumbtree and signed that Facebook petition along with calling for luminary Jimmy Stonehouse to take his place…
Sharks on the whole the best supporters in the world, but unfortunately all teams got to have their dumbfuck wannabes…
You want to impress your WePee buddies? Then go farken wear a jersey with Blue and White stripes and keep a nice big bottle of vaseline in your manbag…
Farken palooka
26 Oct 2012, 11:27 am
@wnbb-234:
@Zandberg Jansen-233: geniet die wedstryd ou grote en sterkte.
26 Oct 2012, 11:28 am
@CharlesM-224: Thanks. There are allot of Sharks supporters on here thats confusing confidence with arrogance. Look it will hurt if the Sharks do lose, but for those who were arrogant about it, will not only feel the pain but the reality of embarrassing themselves. Be confident by all means, i certainly am but wary of an upset. Anything can happen.
@stormersboy-235: I actually had some good conversations with Shark Lover and Puma (about rugby).@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-232: As they say in Afrikaans – “hoogmoed kom voor die val”
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-229: oh yeah…the one that’s better than Etzebeth?
26 Oct 2012, 11:29 am
@CharlesM-239: ja, wpians been in freefall since 1985 so you would know.
26 Oct 2012, 11:29 am
@CharlesM-224:
Hahaha where were you a few days ago?
26 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
@grant10-170: I also saw that Grant. Groot bek behaviour of note. I have a funny feeling about this match though. Every dog gets his day. WP has to break the hoodoo sometime right.
26 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
Where’s that Nikita WePee wench… I’ll show her real farken pollution…
Farken Cape Town dy.kes…
Always sticking their spanners and toolboxes where they don’t belong…
26 Oct 2012, 11:31 am
@gunther-242: on his hoogmoed perd met die anner wpians.
but as the game comes closer they are getting more and more nervous and suddenly wanna play nice.
when fellas/fellatas like dogfood stop polluting this site i will lay off caning them like the sharks will do to their team tomorrow.
26 Oct 2012, 11:32 am
@CharlesM-239: Sure and I still chat to them on RT. There are one or 2 others that also went over, Sharksgirl and another I think, but those 2 were more active as you say.
26 Oct 2012, 11:33 am
i am leaving now with one final word:
wp
winning nothing never looked so easy.
@Heavens Game-218:
So come and tell me to my face. You are verbally abusing all and sundry here, yet you dont have the sack to stand up to your beliefs and abuse people to their face. You hide behind your keyboard.
Pathetic.
I’m glad you dont support my team.
@Heavens Game-236: You wanna fight? I’ll moer you with my keyboard softie. Boooom.
26 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@Heavens Game-244:
Spit it out Helen. I am always here. So hard to work on these keyboards today.
26 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-245: Silly boy. You missed the lesson I gave in the meaning of my username didn’t you? Those that understood realised rather quickly, that the HUGE insult they were reading, isn’t such a huge insult at all
Funny how people will see snakes in front of them; when there are in fact kittens sitting there; just because they WANT to see snakes…….
26 Oct 2012, 11:36 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-245: The Lions were the favourites for the semis but they did not beat us, did they ? I predicted a close match (last week) and I know the Sharks are the huge favourites this week. It doesn’t mean that I have to bash everybody simply because I support my team.
I’m sure some of you guys are nervous about tomorrow: me, I’m not, because the Sharks will be the champions……..or not …….. who knows
@Stawm-248: Shutup you skinny little runt… I am a Banana Boy supporter thru and thru…
And true Sharks supporters never, ever hide….
Get that into your pillow biting little skull once and for all…
@Finfan-249:
26 Oct 2012, 11:37 am
@Skeppie-220:
Yup I reckon thats what HG looks like.
26 Oct 2012, 11:38 am
In other news,it seems that WP will be moving to CT stadium in 2014.
26 Oct 2012, 11:39 am
@Nikita-250: No, honey buns… I will leave the spitting all up to you…
Pollutions rocks, ne?
Now repeat after me:
“I, Nikita, Love the Polluting Sharks… and all their Supporters”…
The go “aaaaaaahhhhh”…
And you shall receive appropriate forgiveness, yeah?
26 Oct 2012, 11:40 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-227: Don’t ever lump me with a charlatanfuckingmormonwankathonschampion like HG – ever.
Thank you.
26 Oct 2012, 11:42 am
@stormersboy-246: Yesterday they had about 15 threads up and no comments on about 10 of them.Not a very busy place it seems.
@Heavens Game-257: Your mates should be asking forgiveness from men the world over. They didn’t win Best Actress Oscars for their masculinity.
Boofuckinghoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. Pampers, Huggies? So many to choooooooooooooooooooooose.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-258: Yes, tell them, Doggy…
You far too frigid to be grouped with me…
But give it time and come to Daddy all dressed in Black and White and we see what we can do to reawaken those fires of passion so long lost in the Proud Fairest Cape where Women are Dy.kes and Men are Women too…
Okay?
26 Oct 2012, 11:43 am
@wnbb-259: Lots of youtube links to ‘Lady Gaga’ and the ‘Rocky Horror Picture show’…..
26 Oct 2012, 11:45 am
@Heavens Game-261: I doubt the 5 oxygen tanks you are attached to have the capacity to handle me. If Bresler tosses your hormones into a manic state, imagine what I would do.
Death rattle BOOM.
26 Oct 2012, 11:47 am
@Heavens Game-257:
Yawn
26 Oct 2012, 11:47 am
Gonna be farken funny seeing Keegan the “midget” giving Duane the Beeg Bok “hero” the rogering he deserves tomorrow….
And Jannie, the Ginga Ninja…
Met eish.
BOOM!!!
26 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-262:
. Sharkslover had a good article up.I did not realised that he possessed such journalistic abilities…unlike the rants and raves he normally exhibited on here.
26 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
@Finfan-249:
26 Oct 2012, 11:49 am
@Nikita-264: Dont forget the hand covering mouth….
Spreads germs otherwise…
Black and White Polluters notwithstanding…
26 Oct 2012, 11:49 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-263: “Death rattle BOOM”….funny as all hell!
26 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
@Heavens Game-265: On a more serious note now, do you reckon us Sharkies are in with a chance tomorrow?
26 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
@Heavens Game-268:
I’m in Durban. How about a girls night out tonight?
26 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
@Heavens Game-265: I’m looking forward to seeing Duane give Keegan the ‘piggy back’ he deserves.
26 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
@Heavens Game-265: Promise us that you won’t dissappear after the match if your Sharks lose. Promise.
26 Oct 2012, 11:52 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-263: You wanna bet… Like a farken rodeo…
I will thaw you in short time honey… Give you belief again…
Just come see me in Black and White and then we wave all that ‘bulimious’ self-doubt and negativity away forever…
26 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
@Nikita-271: I am in Jozi at the moment dahlink… Will be catching the banoyi tomorrow hopefully… Maybe after the game when all the Shark rogering of WePee done and all WePee vaseline used up….?
Then its the supporters turn… Round 2…
26 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
Just would like to take the opportunity to congratulate the Sharks on winning the 2012 Currie Cup.
I must be lovely to be a Sharks fan.
All things considered, probably a fitting end to a tough season.
Well done to the team, management and fans!
26 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@rossoneri-273: Will never happen, sweetpea…
NEVER!
Despite Peyper…
Despite the Traditional Power Cabal…
NEVER!
Durbs gonna be painted Currie Cup Black and White tomorrow…
26 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@Heavens Game-275:
What is that saying again? When the going gets tough the tough go running. Something like that.
26 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@Sheriff-276:
The Number of the Beast….
6th time this season…
Thanks Bru… Victory tastes sweet… as always…
26 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
Don’t forget to congratulate Lambie for growing to the 2 metre mark during the game,lawman.
26 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@Heavens Game-279:
Pleasure.
Too much depth, experience and class …
It’s gonna be a one sides affair I’m afraid…
26 Oct 2012, 12:04 pm
@Nikita-278: Are you busting out some Billy Ocean?
26 Oct 2012, 12:04 pm
@Nikita-278: This tough will go running…right to you… If you just say those schweet words I suggested in a post above to you….
Will have to sneak away from Banshee and all the Quins Sharkies first though… I reckon Fernly already spread the word that this humble janitor might be back in town….
Then I cure you forever… Quickly… Before sneaking back…
Okay?
26 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
@Heavens Game-283:
I’ll bring Suzie along. I was expecting this huge uproar in Durban. I’ve been welcomed with open arms – even meeting one or two of your boys heroes later. You need me to ask for a few signatures?
26 Oct 2012, 12:19 pm
@Nikita-284: Good girly… Thanks for thinking about little old me but naah… Dont need the sigs… Will probably be seeing some of the bu.ggers afterwards… Introduce Banshee to them… poor sods… ‘Friends of Friends’ and all that…
26 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
@Nikita-284:
Jocksniffer
26 Oct 2012, 12:22 pm
@Nikita-284: I hope you’ll enjoy your stay in Durbs. You’ll have to be careful of the horrific pollution though
26 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
@Finfan-287:
It has been great Fin. It follows me for sure. I was always told to leave a legacy. I guess I’ve done so.
@gunther-286:
26 Oct 2012, 12:29 pm
For those who care. Province boys psyched up and have a look seldom seen.
Good luck to both teams as well as to the juniors who don’t look too bad either. A bit young though.
26 Oct 2012, 12:30 pm
Sharks supporters are counting chickens…..:lol:
26 Oct 2012, 12:30 pm
@Nikita-289: Nevertheless bring Soozie and you along… The green astro in the home changeroom is a good spot for a bit of rolling in the hay… Nice little corner near the benchpress with handlebars available for holding on and cheering Sharks forever while the world rumbles, yeah?
26 Oct 2012, 12:31 pm
@Nikita-289: I think the U/19s have a realistic chance but the Bulls should take the U/21s
26 Oct 2012, 12:32 pm
@Nikita-289: It is good to know. The rugby public want to watch a good tough match.
26 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
@Nikita-289: “For those who care. Province boys psyched up and have a look seldom seen.”
The dejected look after the match will be all too familiar though…
26 Oct 2012, 12:42 pm
@rossoneri-293: Go Saaaaaarks
26 Oct 2012, 12:43 pm
@Finfan-294:
Beware of the injured ego.
See you at the game.
Appointments.
26 Oct 2012, 12:44 pm
@CharlesM-292: Pity Jan Serfontein and Dries Swanepoel is not fit to play U19s.
In the same way it is a pity your senior teams have a U21 tight five and some of your U21 players are U19 (ex Swiel). With Venter playing U21 I think Serfontein would have played U19.
26 Oct 2012, 12:49 pm
Godd luck to you all for the game. Sharks will tilt this one by 8 but weather permitting I reckon we could be in for a fun game.
Kayalami tomorrow morning/early afternoon and then rushing home for the ruggas……..I might be sh itfaced by then byt hey, its all good.
26 Oct 2012, 13:00 pm
If Sharkies do not win,
A Dark Age will descend upon Keo.co.medy.
A Brokeback Age of Tyranny.
Where only those tainted with blue and white strips will survive.
The Weepees and their lackeys will drive all others away.
The first of the Martyrs have already paid the price………………………………….Puma, Sharkgirl and Shark Shagger.
26 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
Hope this final turns out like the Free State vs Bulls at Loftus final with the ball deceiving F. Du Preez with Bosman gathering it and running in the winning try, can still see the look on the Bulls’ faces.
HAAK WP HAAAAAAAK!!!
26 Oct 2012, 13:03 pm
Die Weepee gat djulle kniea lam mak!!
26 Oct 2012, 13:03 pm
@cane-299: Classic…!
26 Oct 2012, 13:09 pm
An omen for high-flying sharks fans…???
Shark falls from sky onto golf course
2012-10-26 11:05
San Juan Capistrano — Golf club employees in Southern California came to the rescue when a shark dropped out of the sky and flopped around on the 12th tee.
San Juan Hills Golf Club operations director Melissa McCormack says a course marshal found the leopard shark on Monday afternoon and brought it to the clubhouse. It had puncture wounds where it appeared a bird had snagged it from the Pacific Ocean, about 8km away.
They stuck the approximately 1kg shark into fresh water before somebody remembered it came from the sea, so they got some sea salt from the kitchen and mixed it in.
Another employee rushed the shark to the ocean where McCormack says it was very still for a few seconds before twisting around and speeding off.? - AP
See you on the 12th tee.
26 Oct 2012, 13:10 pm
@wpstormerbok-300:
Hope this final turns out like the Super Rugby final in 2007, with Habs scoring the winning try.
26 Oct 2012, 13:18 pm
Cape Town – The Sharks will win the 2012 Absa Currie Cup title in Durban on Saturday, if Sport24 users are to be believed…
In a poll currently featured on the Sport24 website asking readers to “Pick a winner” in Saturday’s final (kick-off at 17:00), some 65% of the nearly 6 000 respondents believe the Keegan Daniel-led home side will triumph over their Western Province opponents.
Leading SA bookmakers, Ladbrokes, also back the Sharks for victory, with John Plumtree’s men on offer at 2/5, while the Cape side can be backed at 2/1.
26 Oct 2012, 13:24 pm
@Transformation-295: ASSSwin will be saying alot of that tomorrow afternoon I guess.
26 Oct 2012, 14:09 pm
Brave Sir Robin ran away…
Bravely ran away away…
When danger reared its ugly head, he bravely turned his tail and fled.
Yes, brave Sir Robin turned about, and valiantly, he chickened out.
Bravely taking to his feet, he beat a very brave retreat.
26 Oct 2012, 14:13 pm
Etzebeth, De Allende, Malherbe, Ntubeni, Kitshoff and Van der Sluys are all still eligible to play U21 rugby, so whilst our team does look substantially weaker than the Sharks team, this is good news from a future depth perspective.
Also, Burger, Liebenberg, Carr, Kolisi, Elstadt, Bekker, Grant/Elton/Taute and DeVilliers still to return.
Regardless of the result tomorrow, it’s been a satisfactory season.
Winning the CC against the Sharks would be sweet though.
26 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-307: Where has HG gone?
26 Oct 2012, 14:21 pm
@stormersboy-308:
And Brache?
26 Oct 2012, 14:23 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-309: I sent him away. He is now busy writing out “I shall not embarrass my co-Sharks supporters on Keo” a thousand times. Naughty little boy, that one.
26 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
@Finfan-311:
Naughty old man you mean…..Helluva character that one.
26 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-312:
Karakter.
26 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-312: True. I was referring to his level of maturity and intellect.
26 Oct 2012, 14:39 pm
Last time Province won the Currie Cup the price of petrol was R2.78.
Just saying…
26 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@Finfan-314: He has a level?????? He’s a few tablets short of an overdose, but one of those souls one misses when not around.
He’s just a topppie living the dream and resorting to interweb takedowns and threats when he is shovelled into a corner.
26 Oct 2012, 14:49 pm
@Tuna-315:
So you understand why it’s important that we win it again? It’s in the national interest.
26 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-309:
Bravely away??
You don’t frighten us, English pig dogs. Go and boil your bottoms, you sons of a silly person. I blow my nose at you, so-called “Arthur King,” you and all your silly English K-nig-hts!!
26 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
@Heavens Game-277:
“Despite Peiper”
Let’s hope so, some rain will help Lambie to pin down Aplon/Habana outside the 22nd with great dividends
If successful, Peiper – I am afraid – will ping them for a ‘runner in front of the kicker’ thing and don’t expect the DSTV to check on the replay.
26 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@David-310:
He lost his birth certificate, a known issue
26 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@David-317:
I am sure Jonker and Peiper believe it too!
26 Oct 2012, 15:03 pm
We were in the nick of time. You were in great peril.
I don’t think I was.
Yes, you were. You were in terrible peril.
Look, let me go back in there and face the peril.
No, it’s too perilous.
Look, it’s my duty as a knight to sample as much peril as I can.
No, we’ve got to find the Holy Grail. Come on.
Oh, let me have just a little bit of peril?
No. It’s unhealthy.
I bet you’re g@ye.
Am not.
26 Oct 2012, 15:04 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-322: HG I must give you props for being 9/10 times very very funny.
26 Oct 2012, 15:08 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-318: I don’t wanna talk to you no more, you empty headed animal food trough wiper! I **** in your general direction! Your mother was a hamster and your father smelt of elderberries!
26 Oct 2012, 15:09 pm
Same old around here, I see.
26 Oct 2012, 15:11 pm
@Bagel-323:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-324:
Who goes there?
It is I, Arthur, son of Uther Pendragon, from the castle of Camelot. King of the Britons, defeater of the Saxons, Sovereign of all England!
Pull the other one!
I am, and this is my trusty servant Patsy. We have ridden the length and breadth of the land in search of knights who will join me in my court at Camelot. I must speak with your lord and master.
What? Ridden on a horse?
Yes!
You’re using coconuts!
What?
You’ve got two empty halves of coconut and you’re bangin’ ‘em together.
So? We have ridden since the snows of winter covered this land, through the kingdom of Mercia, through…
Where’d you get the coconuts?
We found them.
Found them? In Mercia? The coconut’s tropical!
What do you mean?
Well, this is a temperate zone
The swallow may fly south with the sun or the house martin or the plover may seek warmer climes in winter, yet these are not strangers to our land?
Are you suggesting coconuts migrate?
Not at all. They could be carried.
What? A swallow carrying a coconut?
It could grip it by the husk!
It’s not a question of where he grips it! It’s a simple question of weight ratios! A five ounce bird could not carry a one pound coconut.
Well, it doesn’t matter. Will you go and tell your master that Arthur from the Court of Camelot is here?
Listen. In order to maintain air-speed velocity, a swallow needs to beat its wings forty-three times every second, right?
Please!
Am I right?
26 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-326:
Who are you and are you mad
26 Oct 2012, 15:17 pm
…and that, my liege, is how we know the Earth to be banana shaped!!
This new learning amazes me, Sir Bedevere. Explain again how sheep’s bladders may be employed to prevent earthquakes?
26 Oct 2012, 15:18 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-326: How you English say, I one more time-a unclog my nose in your
direction, sons of a window-dresser! So, you think you could
out-clever us French folk with your silly knees-bent running about
advancing behavior! I wave my private parts at your aunties, you
heaving lot of second-hand electric donkey bottom biters.
And my personal fave:
GUARD: No chance, English bedwetting types. I burst my pimples at you
and call your daughter an unrequested silly thing. You tiny-brained
wipers of other people’s bottoms!
26 Oct 2012, 15:18 pm
@Dawn-327:
Me.
I am.
26 Oct 2012, 15:19 pm
@Dawn-327:
Oh but if I went ’round sayin’ I was Emperor, just because some moistened bint lobbed a scimitar at me, they’d put me away.
26 Oct 2012, 15:22 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-329:
We are now no longer the Knights who say Ni.
We are now the Knights who say… “Ekki-Ekki-Ekki-Ekki-PTANG. Zoom-Boing. Z’nourrwringmm.
26 Oct 2012, 15:24 pm
Follow.
But.
Follow only if ye be men of valour, for the entrance to this cave is guarded by a creature so foul, so cruel that no man yet has fought with it and lived. Bones of full fifty men lie strewn about its lair. So, brave knights, if you do doubt your courage or your strength, come no further, for death awaits you all with nasty, big, pointy teeth.
26 Oct 2012, 15:32 pm
farken worlds gone befark tell you!
26 Oct 2012, 15:34 pm
There he is!
Where?
There!
What? Behind the rabbit?
It *is* the rabbit!
You silly sod!
What?
You got us all worked up!
Well, that’s no ordinary rabbit.
Ohh.
That’s the most foul, cruel, and bad-tempered rodent you ever set eyes on!
You ***! I soiled my armor I was so scared!
Look, that rabbit’s got a vicious streak a mile wide! It’s a killer!
Get stuffed!
He’ll do you up a treat, mate.
Oh, yeah?
You manky Scots git!
I’m warning you!
What’s he do? Nibble your bum?
He’s got huge, sharp… er… He can leap about. Look at the bones!
Go on, Bors. Chop his head off!
26 Oct 2012, 15:36 pm
I *warned* you, but did you listen to me? Oh, no, you *knew*, didn’t you? Oh, it’s just a harmless little *bunny*, isn’t it?
26 Oct 2012, 15:37 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-332: The knights who say BOOM….
Death awaits us with nasty, big pointy teeth?…ohfuck, tetanus shots again.
26 Oct 2012, 15:38 pm
It’s just a flesh wound.
26 Oct 2012, 15:38 pm
He is packing it in and packing it up. And sneaking away and buggering off. And chickening out and pissing off home. Yes, bravely he is throwing in the sponge.
Well, we’ll not risk another frontal assault. That rabbit’s dynamite.
26 Oct 2012, 15:39 pm
@katman-338:
‘Tis but a scratch.
26 Oct 2012, 15:41 pm
Come back and fight like a man.
26 Oct 2012, 15:41 pm
Meanwhile, not more than two swallow’s flights away, Arthur and Bedivere had discovered something. Oh, that’s an unladen swallow’s flight away, obviously. There were more than two laden swallow’s flights away, four really, if they had the coconut on a line between them. I mean, if the birds were walking, and dragging the coconut…
26 Oct 2012, 15:42 pm
Oh, oh, I see! Running away, eh? You yellow ********! Come back here and take what’s coming to you! I’ll bite your legs off!
26 Oct 2012, 15:43 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-342:
Who you calling coconut
26 Oct 2012, 15:46 pm
He was not in the least bit scared to be mashed into a pulp. Or to have his eyes gouged out and his elbows broken. To have his kneecaps split and his body burned away. And his limbs all hacked and mangled. His head smashed in and his heart cut out. And his liver removed and his bowels unplugged. And his nostrils raped and his bottom burnt off. And his *****…
That’s enough music for now, lads.
26 Oct 2012, 15:51 pm
CROWD: A witch! A witch! A witch! We’ve got a witch! A witch!
VILLAGER #1: We have found a witch, might we burn her?
CROWD: Burn her! Burn!
BEDEMIR: How do you know she is a witch?
VILLAGER #2: She looks like one.
BEDEMIR: Bring her forward.
WITCH: I’m not a witch. I’m not a witch.
BEDEMIR: But you are dressed as one.
WITCH: They dressed me up like this.
CROWD: No, we didn’t… no.
WITCH: And this isn’t my nose, it’s a false one.
BEDEMIR: Well?
VILLAGER #1: Well, we did do the nose.
BEDEMIR: The nose?
VILLAGER #1: And the hat — but she is a witch!
CROWD: Burn her! Witch! Witch! Burn her!
BEDEMIR: Did you dress her up like this?
CROWD: No, no… no … yes. Yes, yes, a bit, a bit.
VILLAGER #1: She has got a wart.
BEDEMIR: What makes you think she is a witch?
VILLAGER #3: Well, she turned me into a newt.
BEDEMIR: A newt?
VILLAGER #3: I got better.
26 Oct 2012, 15:51 pm
I **** in your general direction
26 Oct 2012, 15:52 pm
Mmmm a bit of comic relief .
Who and how did a scurvy bunch of haemoroids (sp) chase Sharksgirl,Sharkslover and Puma away ??????????????
SHARKSSSSSSSSSSS
If it was WP supporters I hope the Sharks shred your team on the field, the insidious nastiness of the past had the Bulls deciding they don’t need this **** and the majority of them did a groot trek and this site is poorer with the loss of them. Now Sharksgirl who is very rugby knowledgeable and totally inoffensive, Puma who doesn’t have a nasty bone in his body and Sharkslover with his 100% passion for the Sharks gone.
So in my best afrikaans I say ”liewe fok and wragtig or wragtag !!” Scaam aan jy
26 Oct 2012, 15:53 pm
Is this some Highfaluting literary work that us coloureds know not of?
26 Oct 2012, 15:54 pm
It floats! Throw her into the pond!
No, no. What else floats in water?
Bread.
Apples.
Very small rocks.
Cider.
Gravy.
Cherries.
Mud.
Churches.
Lead! Lead!
A Duck.
Exactly. So, logically…
If she weighed the same as a duck… she’s made of wood.
And therefore…
…A witch!
26 Oct 2012, 15:54 pm
@Dawn-344: ‘IT’s’ motivating ‘IT’s’ Sharks in a unique way….. You will see the dynamite, the banana shaped world, the graphic descriptions of how WP will fail, run away and how brave the guppies are
What he forgets, is that I am a witch, a witch , a witch….
Time for a drink I reckon
26 Oct 2012, 15:57 pm
@Treehugger-348:
You only killed the bride’s father, you know.
Well, I didn’t mean to.
Didn’t mean to? You put your sword right through his head.
Oh dear… is he all right?
26 Oct 2012, 15:57 pm
@Treehugger-348:
It was Nikita!
26 Oct 2012, 15:58 pm
Maybe it’s that crazy Life of Brian stuff
26 Oct 2012, 15:59 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-351:
When the wicked witch of the west gazes into the mirror does she not see that left is right and right is wrong and a stitch in time saves sixes and sevens??
Does she not?
26 Oct 2012, 15:59 pm
Nasty fecking ****** !!!!!!!!!!!
26 Oct 2012, 16:01 pm
@stormersboy-347: Tried it earlier, the word f a r t is banned
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-350: Oh we’re tough and able
Quite indefatigable
Between our quests we sequin vests
And impersonate Clark Gable
It’s a bit too loud in Camelot
I have to push the pram a lot.
26 Oct 2012, 16:04 pm
There are ways of telling whether she is a witch.
Are there? Oh well, tell us.
Tell me. What do you do with witches?
Burn them.
And what do you burn, apart from witches?
More witches?
Wood?
Good. Now, why do witches burn?
…because they’re made of… wood?
Good. So how do you tell whether she is made of wood?
Build a bridge out of her.
But can you not also build bridges out of stone?
Oh yeah.
26 Oct 2012, 16:06 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-352: Actually I slaughtered the whole fecking tribe last night and then this morning emasculated and discredited what dregs were left over.
26 Oct 2012, 16:06 pm
We live in a bloody swamp. We need all the land we can get.
But I don’t like her.
Don’t like her? What’s wrong with her? She’s beautiful, she’s rich, she’s got huge…
…tracts of land.
26 Oct 2012, 16:08 pm
Armaments, chapter two, verses nine through twenty-one.
And Saint Attila raised the hand grenade up on high, saying, “O Lord, bless this thy hand grenade, that with it thou mayst blow thine enemies to tiny bits, in thy mercy.” And the Lord did grin. And the people did feast upon the lambs and sloths, and carp and anchovies, and orangutans and breakfast cereals, and fruit-bats and large chunks of…
Skip a bit, Brother…
26 Oct 2012, 16:10 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-360: Did you say `shrubberies’?
Yes, shrubberies are my trade — I am a shrubber. My name
is Roger the Shrubber. I arrange, design, and sell shrubberies.
26 Oct 2012, 16:11 pm
It’s that one, I’m sure!
All right, sonny, that’s enough, just take off!!
26 Oct 2012, 16:12 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-357: Oh dear. censoring a classic.
Where will it end??
26 Oct 2012, 16:12 pm
@Treehugger-348: what the fck are you on about ??Get a hold of yourself woman!!
26 Oct 2012, 16:15 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-362:
What is this????
@Treehugger-359: Aag,shut the fark up hugsy!!
Breaking news (or maybe a few hours old)Deon Fourie has decided to stay with the Stormers instead of heading overseas.
26 Oct 2012, 16:16 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-362:
Shrubba-dub-dub
Three Sharks in a tub
It’s been fun
And I’m out for some grub!!
Go Stormers!!
26 Oct 2012, 16:16 pm
@stormersboy-364:
What is it??
26 Oct 2012, 16:20 pm
@wnbb-365: Easier to ignore. One can’t keep count of all the guppie tantrums on here this week. All these hysterical outbursts…..
And of course the fault has to be place firmly on the shoulders of any and all WP fans who happen to be in the vicinity.
“unmanageable emotional excesses” are a b u gger.
26 Oct 2012, 16:21 pm
@wnbb-367: why don’t you ”shut it” troll. Hugsy is for friends of which you are not one.
26 Oct 2012, 16:22 pm
@Dawn-370: Monty Python.The Holy Grail
26 Oct 2012, 16:23 pm
@Dawn-366: Monty Python and the Holy Grail. Brilliant. The nutter is using the script to give his very pro-Shark version of how things will go down
You know who it is as well….
26 Oct 2012, 16:24 pm
@ryecatcher-373: Howdy Ryecatcher! How are you? Miss you around these parts.
26 Oct 2012, 16:28 pm
The last time WP won the Currie Cup, Petrol was R2.78 a litre.
26 Oct 2012, 16:29 pm
@ryecatcher-373:
Thought as much.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-374:
Dankie!
26 Oct 2012, 16:37 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-375: Hello Lady.I am fine and hope that you are as well.
I have become a lurker.Difficult to resist this site.Only contribute
when people are totally out of line.i.e The guy with the nic F ck New Zealand.
As a Sharks supporter I feel nervous about tomorrow.
Regarding the (hardly) mass migration of Shark supporters to RT.
They do have a point as Nikita should be totally neutral.But it has now gone too far.
Will congratulate you if your tean wins tomorrow.
Enjoying the banter between HG a nd yourself.Regards
26 Oct 2012, 16:41 pm
Upset of the decade tomorrow. Province will want it more. Eben will be targeted, for sure. Cards the deciding factor.
26 Oct 2012, 16:51 pm
@Treehugger-376:
And as I pointed out to Tuna, that’s why it’s important that we win.
26 Oct 2012, 16:52 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-371: True.Now we have hugsy trying to act all tough and rough.What is wrong with these varkies.The latest guppy to join the Sl,puma and sg storyline reminds me of people planning to gate crash a party only to discover that the lights have been switched off and everybody gone home already.Stupid hugsy.The president of the sharks supporters club had his tantrums,so I guess,in all fairness,we probably need to allow the secretary to have a go as well.
26 Oct 2012, 16:52 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-369:
Thank you.
This site was in the midst of a downward spiral.
Don’t be a stranger.
26 Oct 2012, 16:57 pm
@David-380: the latest WP joke??
26 Oct 2012, 17:04 pm
Guppy supporters should rather shut the fark up when it comes to jokes.If it was coming from a bull supporter I can understand it as they have earned the right to crack jokes at WP’s expense,but a guppy supporter with their 100 year history of uber kuk should stay very quiet and not be heard.
26 Oct 2012, 17:06 pm
@wnbb-383:
They’ll try anything.
26 Oct 2012, 17:17 pm
@Heavens Game-51:
Sie waren sprachlos
So sehr schockiert
Und sehr ratlos
Was war passiert
Etwas fassungslos
Und garantiert
Verständnislos
26 Oct 2012, 17:24 pm
At the end of a turbulent week on keo we can summarise it as follows : Puma and Sharks Shaggy lost their collective senses and trekked over to the dark side of rugby blogging to join Rudi and his merry bunch of koeksister and melktert warriors . 2)Treehugger,so incensed at the above,expands her vocabulary with some choice words directed at WP fans. 3)Hg,his idiotic self and even has time to change his nick. 4)The continued absence of rangerman amid this mayhem.
26 Oct 2012, 17:29 pm
HG & Sharks Pedigree lightened up this site considerably.Long may they continue.
26 Oct 2012, 17:32 pm
@wnbb-387: Add to that 5) Skop getting banned yet again 6) Katman stalking Skop
26 Oct 2012, 17:34 pm
@ryecatcher-388:
Continue with their racist and sexist comments. Disgustign
26 Oct 2012, 17:37 pm
@wnbb-387: 5) wnbb continuing to have delusions of importance
26 Oct 2012, 17:38 pm
@John1976-389: I’m not a stalker BUT you’re out of milk…
26 Oct 2012, 17:40 pm
@Treehugger-376: Bwahaha!!!!!!
26 Oct 2012, 17:41 pm
380 @ David….
you might have a point there.
26 Oct 2012, 17:43 pm
26 Oct 2012, 17:44 pm
I am in Durban with my kwas. Where is the jorl ekse?
26 Oct 2012, 17:46 pm
Please don’t slam the door on the way out.
I have a right just like anyone else to support whom I like. Mark makes it clear, Rudi does the same and if you don’t like it, then you know what to do.
Met the Sharks team and they are an awesome bunch too.
May the best team win. Who knows it may just be the right team too.
26 Oct 2012, 17:47 pm
@shooter-392: How did you that?
26 Oct 2012, 17:48 pm
When Province/Stormers wear the underdog label they end up playing like dogs.
Time now to play like champions. And lift the bloody trophy.
Province by 1. Because that’s all it takes.
26 Oct 2012, 17:48 pm
@John1976-398: should be “How did you know that?”
26 Oct 2012, 17:50 pm
@John1976-389:
26 Oct 2012, 17:53 pm
@Nikita-397:
Agree. The Sharks made us proud in NZ. WP youngsters are Ysters. The future is bright for SA. May the best team win.
26 Oct 2012, 17:55 pm
@wnbb-387: This turbulent week is nowhere near it’s end
As long as their are guppies standing, there are tantrums and matrums just waiting to happen.
@KeurboomPark-390: Eina. I have never been racist or sexist on this site. I plead guilty to charges of Sharksism, Bullsism and Meyersism – but racism and sexism, not moi.
26 Oct 2012, 17:55 pm
@Nikita-397: Lady,Sorry if any offence caused.None intended.
26 Oct 2012, 17:56 pm
@I am a stormer-399:
If the game is close by the time Schreuder and Pieterson comes on we can win it.
Hope the De Allende/JDJ combo gels.
26 Oct 2012, 17:56 pm
@Nikita-397: Have a goooooooooooooooood time in Dirtbin.
26 Oct 2012, 17:58 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-403:
I’ve been away for a while but by having a quick read of this thread it seems some here have been letting their little sensitivities get in the way of life itself.
Seems like just another normal season on keo.
26 Oct 2012, 17:59 pm
@wnbb-387:
I seem to remember Ranger saying he’d be away for 2 weeks.
26 Oct 2012, 18:00 pm
@ryecatcher-378: HG is a tool
But like most spanners, one needs them every now and again……
For us to win tommorrow, a lot has to go right for us, and more than a few things wrong for the Sharks.
Impossible, though, is nothing
I’m looking forward to 3 good games of rugga, all involving my beloved WP
26 Oct 2012, 18:01 pm
I will be at the Roman Lounge tonight. Come and get me!
26 Oct 2012, 18:03 pm
@Jeraldjay-405:
It is now time for the youngsters to stand up and be counted. Whatever anyone says it is still the Currie Cup – actually it is Super Rugby allowing for injuries.
Both teams will be pumped. Province will not be short on motivation but in finals rugby it is the team that keeps mistakes to a mininmum that will do the job.
26 Oct 2012, 18:07 pm
The Sharks player that concerns me the most is Cobus Reinach.
He can play.
26 Oct 2012, 18:10 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-409: Seeing that you are in the medical profession,I have found a cure for a particular malady which you might like to pass on to your
less pecunious patients.I have developed a condition called “benign tremor”
which whilst hardly being in the same league as Parkinsons
makes control of the mouse difficult.My doctor says that the condition
can be alleviated with medication.But hell,I am all pilled out.
I find that the Demon Booze works wonders,and that after 2 drinks(strongish)
the tremors subside to the point where I can perform neurosurgery.
Hope that you find this info helpful.Regards.
26 Oct 2012, 18:11 pm
SHaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaarrrkkkkksssssss!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
26 Oct 2012, 18:11 pm
@Jeraldjay-412:
Keegan is a problem. he is genius. Soos “Die Windhond”.
26 Oct 2012, 18:12 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-409:
If I remember correctly, this is history repeating itself. In 2010 Province had the U/19′s and U/21′s in the final. Both of which we won. But then we went and duffed the big one. Can’t for the life of me remember who to.
I’m prepared to sacrifice one of the laaities matches for the big one.
‘Tis time to grab the Holy Grail.
Was an amusing read this afternoon, by the way.
26 Oct 2012, 18:13 pm
Whatever
Brave call to make a new center pair for the finals. I see the stormers stole a Natal boy to help them out?,!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-403: shame. reminds of someone i used to know… all the issues… and four more years of it to handle.
26 Oct 2012, 18:16 pm
@KeurboomPark-415:
Vermeulen and Etzebeth will sort him out.
Not worried about Keegan
26 Oct 2012, 18:17 pm
@shooter-391: whatever rocks your boat,big boy.If that’s what you see behind that post,then go ahead and knock yourself out.If,by chance,you see the numbers for the euro millions jackpot behind that post,please pass it on to me…pretty please.
26 Oct 2012, 18:18 pm
@Jeraldjay-420:
Hope so, Jay. This must be Duane’s Day.
26 Oct 2012, 18:19 pm
@shooter-419: fat cats smoking cigars, fat cats playing poker, fat cats work for telkom.
26 Oct 2012, 18:19 pm
@Jeraldjay-405:
That combo took everyone by surprise. Looks like it was Fleckie’s decision which AC is running with. It has to work out. The alternative is too ghastly to contemplate.
26 Oct 2012, 18:21 pm
@wnbb-421: ag man. just pulling your chain with the general non relevance of so many of your posts.. kinda like mine… except mine is not so rude most of the time
26 Oct 2012, 18:27 pm
@ryecatcher-404:
Not at all. I’m having fun. Not the sensitive type.
26 Oct 2012, 18:27 pm
@umfezi-386: Excellent!
Sinnlos
Hilflos
Sie sind gottlos
Reise, reise…
But tomorrow…At Kings Park…
Dynamite and ….
Benzin…
Doch Dynamit und Terpentin
Ich brauche Öl für Gasolin
Explosiv wie Kerosin
Mit viel Oktan und frei von Blei
Einen Kraftstoff wie
BENZIN brand WePee…
26 Oct 2012, 18:33 pm
Gestapo’s here
26 Oct 2012, 18:34 pm
@Heavens Game-427:
CU Next Tuesday
26 Oct 2012, 18:34 pm
@Nikita-426: Enjoy Durban.
26 Oct 2012, 18:37 pm
DSTV box office movies suck
26 Oct 2012, 18:55 pm
@Dawn-431:
Try watching rugby and cricket.
26 Oct 2012, 18:58 pm
All of a sudden the Titans are in with a shout.
26 Oct 2012, 19:07 pm
@I am a stormer-433: Watched Dead Man Walking
on Dstv.Wonderful cast,Wonderful movie.Now see what you have done
Sharks Pedigree.You have lured me into my exceeding my ration of
1 post per month.
26 Oct 2012, 19:20 pm
@ryecatcher-434:
Was just being sarcastic. Watching sport on a Friday evening beats movies hands down.
You’re just playing catch-up with your posts. Same as me. But looks like this site has shut down for the night.
26 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
The rugby is boring
Gimme a reason to watch it
26 Oct 2012, 19:28 pm
@I am a stormer-435: Good night pal.Talk in a couple of months.
26 Oct 2012, 19:32 pm
@ryecatcher-437:
Well it definitely won’t be tomorrow that we talk again. Not if Province win.
I think it’ll be a squeaker. Closer than people think.
26 Oct 2012, 19:43 pm
Yup !!! No lovely Sharkies to squabble with and the site dies BOOM…….maybe you will start feeding on each other.
26 Oct 2012, 19:50 pm
The thing is, it’s in the psyche of a fan to insert themselves into the team itself, almost as if you are talking about ourselves when the team wins. The fact is, none of us have anything to do with it and so deserve neither praise nor scorn as a result. People going on about congratulations when a team wins as if they themselves were playing the match instead of 22 randonm guys from places often not even connected to the province itself (in the case of the Sharks almost all).
The players deserve credit regardless, and to congratulate the team is showing good sportsmanship, but lets keep some perspective here, neither I nor Puma nor HG nor Skop will have had anything to do with the victory or loss so crowing either way is a bit of a hollow action to say the least.
We should be fans, and want our teams and players to do well, but lets not get too far ahead of ourselves. This isn’t the armchair bloggers cup. The game is played by other people, not us.
Capice?
Good.
Gooooo Province.
26 Oct 2012, 20:11 pm
@stormersboy-440:
Good post. Too many around here believe that they are part of the inner sanctum of the team. And we are all just spectators to what is happening out there.
However.
The players are human too. Especially the youngsters. And they read the press. And the blogs.
It is natural to feed off positive energy as well as the negative variety.
All we want as armchair spectators is for our teams to do well. We just have to look at how many sportsmen and sportswomen have got into trouble over twitter posts.
26 Oct 2012, 20:19 pm
@I am a stormer-441: Sure and lets support all the way, some here seem to think that they are the actual players themselves it seems.
in the words of Rocky when he was having that bar room brawl with Tommy “Machine” Gunn in rocky 4 and the bar patrons asked him if he needed any help
“It’s OK fellas. This aint no pie eating contest”.
26 Oct 2012, 21:02 pm
@ Stormersboy…. I agree with that, cept putting pins in certain little dollies might have a bit of influence
26 Oct 2012, 21:05 pm
@Treehugger-443: LOL I thought you were saving your pins for some of your neighbours…..
26 Oct 2012, 21:27 pm
They have all been seriously discredited, with proof, was a humiliating experience for them, but is still maybe going to the MEC of KZN , can you believe it.
The one guy was so angry at the end he said he was going to lure and. Trap them in tunnels, then shoot them, his old demented hag says. ”No don’t do that they will do to much damage before you kill them all ” I don’t know how, its all a bit blank but I just launched myself at them, this senior cop that was one the guys doing the meeting caught me, held on and said calm down they trying to provoke you.
I came onto Keo this morning, then people rocked up at my place with fantastic evidence and credible witness. That’s why I disappeared for a couple of hours. Just got to figure out how we can handle this. I don’t really want a news crew involved at this stage unless I have to. I did agree Thursday morning then chickened out, was very hyped. So have a possible meeting for Monday morning depending.
26 Oct 2012, 22:10 pm
gonna be sweet when WP stuff these overfed sardines back in the fish cake mix they came oozing out of.. yeah it gonna be sweet watching these overrated fatfuck over fed sardines catch a might fine wake up tomorrow yeah is gonna be sweet.
26 Oct 2012, 22:23 pm
Ek Bly n bul – waar is die bulle?
Ja lekker. Die bulkring is baas. Waar is my horings?
26 Oct 2012, 22:32 pm
jy en keohane saam .. bulletjies sonder ballas en sonder horings ,., watse soort useless bulle is die
rugby is becoming overrated .. losing its sparkle its becoming a goddamn non eventful fait accompli..
I think this pathetic delusional homosapien is in dire need of some reawakening
26 Oct 2012, 22:40 pm
Ja altwee kuier saam – toe maar waar is die koeksusters?
Need the eoy tour too start – mind u even the rugby is kak these days, die grootbloubul terself selekteer uiters kak – alhoewel dit my knaters optangle miskien is dit vokol werd nie – oe hel dus maar suiwet.
26 Oct 2012, 22:50 pm
so when rugby turns out to be one fat overrated song and dance routine what else one got to look forward to in life.. a lekker pomp once upon a time in a haystack and then its all gone… when the reality of the ephemeral nature shows up on stage and Freddy the mercurial calypso cries out ave maria one last time then you gotta know that the last supper is for those who ache to dine on koeksusters and boschendal wine while breaking bread for another semester that may or may not come around.. but its a thinly veiled solace that leads men to consider that manliness is measured in blood or broken bones.
26 Oct 2012, 22:56 pm
Wat meet is daar, rugby en pompy, miskien biltong – wattefok kak praat jy vannaand?
Eerlikke vokkol – toe maar, ghostbusters.
26 Oct 2012, 22:58 pm
People in your state should be banned from using the internet.
26 Oct 2012, 22:59 pm
@assagai-450:
“a lekker pomp once upon a time in a haystack and then its all gone… when the reality of the ephemeral nature shows up on stage and Freddy the mercurial calypso cries out ave maria one last time then you gotta know that the last supper is for those who ache to dine on koeksusters and boschendal wine”
Skop, this is a classic. Tell me that you don’t this stuff up.
26 Oct 2012, 23:03 pm
Evening Finfan – which reaction u looking for me or ou doos die groot doos? Are u a tannie or a bloke before I trek your broekies laag?
26 Oct 2012, 23:06 pm
ja dis wat die heiliges wil bedaar dis alles wat die lewe in volle sin maak, rugby en pomp.. dis al. saam met bietjie biltong and brandewyn an roomys op die koeksuster na etes voor die slaapkamer prestasies en proeitjies
heerlike smaaklike fokol van niks. net n ander onnoselike onoorwonderde dier wat sy senuweeagtigheid wil uit deel.
@cab-454:
“Are u a tannie or a bloke before I trek your broekies laag?”
Another late night classic.
You and skop deserve each other.
I’m a cop and I’ll come in my van to arrest you.
26 Oct 2012, 23:11 pm
Oe hel speedkop patrolie, it’s only a matter of time I reckon – toe maar – are u male ir female, I don’t mind being cuffed by a tannie I’ll go quietly.
Ja ou dosie presies reg, prestasies en al, working mans pubs still got best vibe – only problem is nOne of these poeslike ****’ work anymore.
26 Oct 2012, 23:12 pm
check ou finfan .. he reckon he got the keys to the cuckoos nest.. ain’t it a heavenly gesture by these self serenading sanctimonious saints of sanity when they reckon they are the custodians of high society moral fiber…
Oh heaven sent saintly seal of enlightenment when will Socrates rent your intoxicated sarcophagus asunder ?
26 Oct 2012, 23:21 pm
IAAS
your boys going to do it this time? Where elstadt and fourie and kolisi and etsebeth – u gotvthose 4 and I reckon tata sharkies – but alberts is n moerse buffel.
26 Oct 2012, 23:24 pm
WEEPEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
By 10…..at least.
Vok die sandhaaie.
26 Oct 2012, 23:26 pm
we only pumping on 2 and a half pistons.. Elstadt, Kolisi are moer toe so we only got Fourie, Ntubeni, Etsebeth, Vermeulen and some promise from Armand to turn to
and we got a very shaky little flaky Athenian at No.10
otherwise we pretty good to go to take these overrated self made glory singers apart in their own little self made tower of vain glory kings park.
26 Oct 2012, 23:27 pm
Nama1 kom nou asb – waar is jou maniere?
Ai
26 Oct 2012, 23:28 pm
@cab-460:
Alberts is MOEG. That’s why they will send on Deysel later on. It won’t help them one bit because one moerse tackle on that overrated fatty and it will be all over skedover.
Sharks gaan kak more. Read my lips.
26 Oct 2012, 23:31 pm
@cab-463:
Wat bedoel jy nou, Cab?
My span gaan wen en julle almal gaan more nammidag die koeke in die verhaal wees.
“READ” my lips.
26 Oct 2012, 23:32 pm
@cab-460:
We’ve got 2 out of those 4. Fourie and Etsebeth will be the manne tom.
Alberts might be a moerse buffel but he is just 1 guy. The province pack are gelling nicely as a unit.
The thing is – and I said it earlier – Province must believe that they can win. Not hope that everything goes ok on the day.
The sooner Province lose this underdog label the better. If they believe they can be Champions then it’ll happen.
I think the Saarks are in for a surprise tomorrow. A 1 point win is stll a win.
26 Oct 2012, 23:33 pm
I rhino wp at a better side and I think the sharks might just catch a moerse surprise but without those 4 wp back to old ways lug in die broek, met die genius van fleckie, maar daars vokkol fleckie deesdae – defense defense defense – Dom dom Dom – defense is important but for gdsake take it to them , dictate don’t get dictated to – otherwise u fkd as a pirsang
26 Oct 2012, 23:34 pm
@cab-463:
“waar is jou maniere?”
Watse maniere?
Waarvan praat jy?
…or were you busy with Skop/Cab part (vii)
26 Oct 2012, 23:38 pm
Lol that is some freaky chit Skop, didn’t understand a word of it, but I would love to be able to stand up up and recite that to a bunch of bombastic poepals. They wouldn’t understand it either but none would have the balls to say WTF !!!! Lololol
You are cooked my friend !
26 Oct 2012, 23:39 pm
Nama1 trek net n bietjie draad, joune- oe fk dus miskien meer sleg, nou praat ek eerste graad kak
Fk me fire alarm – miskien is dit tyd vir tuis .
26 Oct 2012, 23:42 pm
@I am a stormer-466:
It won’t be by “1″ point bru, I can guarantee you that.
@cab-467:
We don’t need Fleckie.
Our laaities in the front row will hold their own against a NEAR Bok front row. (+WP)
We’ll win the line outs. (+WP)
Our back row will be competitive. (slightly + Sharks)
Our half back pairing will outplay them (thanks to GROOM)
Our centers will outplay them (thanks to JdJ)
Our back three will outplay them. (thanks to Habana/Aplon)
The WP team will outplay them.
End result: WP will win the CC.
26 Oct 2012, 23:44 pm
Oh, and that’s not a bad thing, cos apparently I am as well.
26 Oct 2012, 23:45 pm
we could read these overrated shizenhouzen the riot act tomorrow if we take the game to them.. that is why this dumb bloody coach should have played Schreuder at 10 from first kick off, we would stuff those fanny faced little guppyuppie poeftas straight back inside their sanctimonious sardine cans.
26 Oct 2012, 23:46 pm
@cab-470:
Jy suip te veel deesdae.
Try to be sober when you are on this site. You’ll make more sense.
Currently, you make no sense at all.
26 Oct 2012, 23:47 pm
@nama1-471:
From your lips to god’s ears. May it be so.
26 Oct 2012, 23:50 pm
Janee jdj got tge ability to cave them a new one but they don’t use and encourage him for tge strukerunner he is – u gotta build that boy up – whisper sweet nothings in his ear about how untouchable he is met bal in die hand – instead these fkwits telling him ‘moenie tekkel mis’
tell u what ou matfield big fan if sports psychology and so on but our coaches positively backwards. – they read this and talk that – end ofvthe day what they concentrate on defense – met a D vir Doos
En
Dankie
26 Oct 2012, 23:52 pm
@assagai-473:
Skop, chill. It was a masterstroke to play Schreuder at 10 for the last 10. Doesn’t mean that it’ll work every time.
We still need a kicker to take the penalties. We need the greek. Think. Especially with Pietersen on the bench.
26 Oct 2012, 23:53 pm
glad you appreciated it my conscientious life appreciative dear.. and with that I will say adieu adieu adieu
26 Oct 2012, 23:55 pm
Nama1 sound advice
die probleem is, ek hou baie van suip, dit is verskriklike lekker, almal is duisende keer meer interessant alhoewel hul kakpraat – almaal.
26 Oct 2012, 23:58 pm
To god , to god , those gdam normans hey.
26 Oct 2012, 23:59 pm
@cab-479:
Almaal.
Lekker slaap ou grote. Don’t stop supporting die streeptruie.
Skop, Nama. We compare notes tom. Cheers.
27 Oct 2012, 00:18 am
@nama1-471:
What about Peiper?
He is the one that will lead the WP charge
Taking a wager WP can play a nice return,
Unless Pieti Van Zyl and few of his clones will manage to get near the touch lines,,,
27 Oct 2012, 00:25 am
@I am a stormer-475:
Believe me, you can maar open your most precious bottle of wine tomorrow and drink it all on your own. We’re going to moer this Sandhaaie.
Who do you favour: A sandhaai vs a hungry snoek?
27 Oct 2012, 00:31 am
@nama1-483:
It can be done. I know. That’s why I am saying that the players need to be instilled with that positive belief. There is no lack of motivation. The pre-match team chat will be quite short.
27 Oct 2012, 00:32 am
@cab-479:
I DON’T disagree with you there.
@Hondo-482:
)
What about Peyper? (It’s Peyper, not Peiper of is jy ook gesuip?
You already said that he is on the take from WP!!!
So, why do I have to worry?
IF, and this is a big IF, WP lose, then your conspiracy theory re referees on the take is in its moer. So, you better pray and hope the WP win tomorrow.
27 Oct 2012, 00:33 am
@nama1-483:
Anyway, cheers mate. Doodie time. Speak tom. There’s a big day ahead.
27 Oct 2012, 00:39 am
@cab-479:
Lo Cab, this is a funny one…. Amper “almaal” praat meestal kak heeldag op keo selfs al is hulle nugter, ek dink nie drank moet die skuld vir die kakpratery kry nie.
27 Oct 2012, 00:40 am
@I am a stormer-484:
All you have to do, is to BELIEVE.
We’ll do it tomorrow.
BELIEVE it.
I aloready explained HOW.
THEY are the team under pressure.
27 Oct 2012, 00:42 am
@I am a stormer-486:
Lekker slaap.
You won’t be able to sleep tomorrow night. That’s for sure.
27 Oct 2012, 00:42 am
@Robzim-487:
27 Oct 2012, 00:46 am
@Robzim-487:
Hy kom deesdae gereeld naweke op die site as hy gesuip is. Ek wonder wat gaan aan?
Gelukkig is hy nie een van die ouens wat se:” Nee man, ek suip nie, ons het maar net lekker “gekuier” nie.”
27 Oct 2012, 01:12 am
@cab-470:
“Nama1 trek net n bietjie draad,..”
Only see this now.
“trek net ‘n bietjie draad” in Afrikaans means that you are mas.turbating.
I’m sure that’s not what you were doing or what you meant.
27 Oct 2012, 01:21 am
WEEPEE going to win the Currie Cup this afternoon.
By 10.
27 Oct 2012, 01:59 am
@assagai-473:
AC is picking The Greek for his boot. **** that is soooo conservative. Wake up, AC! Scheuder is a WMO. Class. Pure class. Honibal meets Joost. This kid is being shafted!
27 Oct 2012, 07:31 am
Time for the grind wpians.
Sharks issie pappie dissie feit mofos.
27 Oct 2012, 07:41 am
Hi kom n ding
Die haaie gaan sing
Word wakker wpians die currie cup kom weer natal toe!
27 Oct 2012, 07:49 am
Haha wp is uiters…swak?
27 Oct 2012, 07:59 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-497:
You’ve got a big mouth.
What size shoe does your mouth take?
27 Oct 2012, 08:17 am
Dont be sensitive.
Natal will be the champs again.
Its normal service.
27 Oct 2012, 08:27 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-499:
A sharks supporter calling a Province supporter sensitive! That’s funny.
Sensitive saarks supporters seem to have taken their sensitivities elsewhere.
27 Oct 2012, 08:44 am
Woke up this morning with some degree of hope.
An animal starving for food (titles) will do anything to survive.
Maybe just maybe.
27 Oct 2012, 09:03 am
weather poor in Durbs according to my mate
27 Oct 2012, 09:14 am
@ Grant….weather is horrible, wet and cold.
27 Oct 2012, 09:16 am
5o1@Jeraldjay….I know SHARKS are hungry voracious eaters
27 Oct 2012, 09:25 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-499:
Last day on the site with this nic, I guess.
Just about 9 & 1/2 more hours and you’ll change it or disappear from this site.
GO WEEPEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!
27 Oct 2012, 09:28 am
@grant10-502:
De Allende at inside center makes more sense then.
Hope he has a stormer.
27 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
Durban is fine. No wind.
Overcast and light drizle intermittently.
Going to the game for the grind. Yum yum wp brood vir aandete.
Good luck to the wpians and their fans and dnta kicka the dog ok?
27 Oct 2012, 09:53 am
Stormers haven’t signed Jantjies yet, it took Real Madrid only two weeks to sign Ronaldo for $150 Millions in comparison
)
Playing on a low muddy pitch JP might get a chance to catch Habana and beat him up a little, Aplon will need all the protection he could get from Peiper under the high ball if Lambie will manage to range it outside the 22nd line.
Players to watch:
Peiper, chief scoundrel (watched Joubert yesterday?
Vermulen, as slow as they come in the mud
Jordaan, a lot of promise, no output
Bresler-Eben-Sykes the inevitable fistfight
27 Oct 2012, 10:03 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-507:
Good luck to the Sharks.
You’ll need it this afternoon.
@Hondo-508:
You got it all wrong, mister.
Jantjies has not signed yet. The ball is in his court.
An offer was made. A contract was delivered. He has to put pen to paper if he wants to come down to Cape Town.
With Meyer now “warming up” to Lambie as a possible FH, I can understand him weighing up his options. He has probably now slide down another place in the Bok rankings as FH behind:
1. Goosen
2. Morne
3. Lambie
Best he goes overseas and play his rugby there until this joke of a Bok coach ends his term.
27 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
Match ups to look forward to:
Jannie vs Kitshoff
Bresler vs Etzebeth
Keegan vs Vermeulen
Reinach vs Groom
Jordaan vs De Jongh
JPP vs Habana
Mmmm………….liplekker!!!
27 Oct 2012, 10:24 am
OK, going to watch some local cricket until the big game starts.
PRRROOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVIIIIINNNCCCCCCCCEEEEEEEEEEEE
Die kerrie koppie kom huis toe.
27 Oct 2012, 10:44 am
Nama moenie so kwaai wees nie.
Jou span het n 20 percent kans om n trophie vir julle te wen.
Dissie baie swak nie.
27 Oct 2012, 11:17 am
Lots of wpians in durbs.
They gonna make rain from their ogies later.
The tank is getting close to full apparently. Lekker to take the wpians cash for the sharks coffers.
27 Oct 2012, 11:27 am
Hey Keo, with Currie Cup and NPC wrapping up this weekend and the squad announcements likely to be fairly predictable, we’ll be a bit short of news for a while. Will you take requests for articles?
Considering everything that’s going on with Lance Armstrong, what about a feature article on doping in rugby? I don’t know anything about it. You could interview a few people to explain why doping would or wouldn’t help in rugby, which ones are popular, how and when the players are tested and whether it’s effective. You could even wade into the ethics of legal stimulants. A few years back the wallabies admitted to taking caffeine pills and it didn’t go down to well in Australia.
Perhaps speak to a few guys who have been caught doping, like Chiliboy and Goosen to ask them about their experiences. There was also some guy earlier this year who was close to the ABs in the 90s claiming they were all on roids.
Could be an interesting article during the “off season”
27 Oct 2012, 11:31 am
Good luck to the guppy supporters; at least your union had the b*lls to stand up for the Lions so you get my love & support today!!!
But today “only”…
27 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
This day the 27th October 2012 is the day of the Currie Cup Final…
Where are those doubters…
And scoundrels…
Those who would dare say…
The Currie Cup is irrelevant?
Honest Rugby brothers should say just this…
To those bu.llshitters and blasphemers…
LIAR!!!
For today is nothing more than:
St Crispins Day…
And on this same day long ago was
once heard echoes of these words…
“And the Currie Cup shall ne’er go by,
From this day to the ending of the world,
But we in it shall be remembered-
We few, we happy few, we band of brothers;
For he to-day that sheds his blood with me
Shall be my brother; be he ne’er so vile,
This day shall gentle his condition;
And gentlemen in South Africa now-a-bed
Shall think themselves accurs’d they were not here,
And hold their manhoods cheap whiles any speaks
That fought with us upon Currie Cup day.”
To those who shall shed blood and oppose wills…
Good luck and may your honour be celebrated after…
To those cowardly curs like yours truly…
who shall but watch this bloody spectacle…
And support opposing teams as if our…
worthless lives depend on it…
Best of luck too. May the best team win…
With the ref being as insignificant to the outcome…
As a squashed spider…
SHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARKS FOREVER….
BOOM!!!
27 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
All fair, and right minded Neutrals,
will be hoping for a resounding Sharkie win today.
It is THE only fitting result, given the treatment of Puma, Sharksgirlie and Shark_shagger have received from the Keo Establishment and the Brokeback fan(atic)s.
27 Oct 2012, 12:18 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-507:
Haven’t you got anything better to do? If you have a dog,take him for a walk. Your comments are like a broken record.
27 Oct 2012, 12:19 pm
@Heavens Game-516:
WP jou lekka ding.
Just hoping for a decent game of rugga.
See that the U/19 final has been shifted to the B field. They still have to make a call on the U/21.
But hey. WP v Bulls in both those matches. That doesn’t seem right to me.
@cane-517:
Heard rumblings about that. Been away for a while. What actually happened?
27 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
@cane-517:
Sharksgirl didn’t even know what had happened until Puma phoned her and told her to join them on RT.
Shame on you Cane, it isn’t the WP guys who give Kiwis all the sh*t.
27 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
@cane-517: Agreed. Nikita needs to be given a big fark you for her parochial and boorish behaviour. As an employee of the website she really should be neutral.
Justice 4 Sharks.
27 Oct 2012, 12:42 pm
@nama1-509: Nama Elton has tweeted that he headed to Cape Town.
27 Oct 2012, 12:43 pm
Papashanga moenie so wees nie ons waardeer jou feld en jou meisies hier in durbs maar ons waardeer nie jou wp maniere ok?
Let the grind begin.
27 Oct 2012, 12:45 pm
@Bagel-522:
On holiday?
27 Oct 2012, 12:53 pm
Ag wpians have no sense of humour at the moment.
Uitgestress.
Dissie lekker om te sien nie.
27 Oct 2012, 12:59 pm
Isnt de allende a natal boy like joe?
Welcome home lads.
27 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
@I am a stormer-519:
You have to read The Thread “Super Sharks will win Currie Cup”
22 Oct 2012.
**** hits the fan at about the halfway stage.
It was nothing that a short sharp apology could not have fixed.
And most likely, maybe, possibly………………………..could still fix.
Stormer in a D cup really.
BUT………………………………………….Puma, Shark Lover and Sharkgirlie are 3 of the best in my book. And they have now defected to another site.
27 Oct 2012, 13:05 pm
@David-520:
I know David.
But this is not a case of black and white.
27 Oct 2012, 13:05 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-525:
If you want to contribute something insightful on this site you can’t have a room temperature IQ.
Always remember that.
27 Oct 2012, 13:07 pm
@cane-527:
I’m sure they’ll return in due course. They’ve just gone to the chill room.
27 Oct 2012, 13:07 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-521: No.She already explained it .Keohane allows them to have favourite teams.This is a casual blog at the end of the day,so just take a chill pill…ok!
27 Oct 2012, 13:11 pm
@cane-527: the weak will vanquish while the strong will survive.No time for sensitive souls in the keo zoo,mate.
27 Oct 2012, 13:15 pm
Weather update: no rain at present but plenty of pollution wandering around in streeptruie.
Unconfirmed reports of a blonde with a ruskie moniker pollting the bog in the wp changeroom.
27 Oct 2012, 13:17 pm
@cane-527: They obviously found the atmosphere “toxic” on this site & wanted to emulate Quade Cooper…?
27 Oct 2012, 13:17 pm
Can Keo employ a Shark person then please to balance out all the banal WeePee praise singing and high falooting from his present staff.
27 Oct 2012, 13:18 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-521: @wnbb-531:
Chill pill indeed.
Puma was/is/and always will be, ONE of the most gracious Posters to have EVER posted on Keo.
I’m no Saint…………………………………………………but I know one, when I look one in the eye.
27 Oct 2012, 13:20 pm
St Puma of Keo…………………………………………………………exiled to Rugby Talk.
Tragic.
(No fkcn smilie here folks)
27 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
@Heavens Game-516: Yesterdays
Holy Grail banter with Pedigree very funny.Just what was needed.Doubt
that you can reach the same level wsith Sha kespearHenry5
27 Oct 2012, 13:22 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-534:
Toxic……………………………………….Polluted.
Is that the same thing.
27 Oct 2012, 13:22 pm
@I am a stormer-529: eish you cleva me dumb.
So sorry.
But wp to get a snotklap like a skinny kid in a pie eating contest.
27 Oct 2012, 13:23 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-535:
Yeah Right……………………………………………….When Brokebacks fly.
27 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-535:
keo himself has made it very clear that he is a Bulls supporter.
27 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
Keo has employed me to tell the truth.
He was snorting vim from nikittas cheeks when she called sharks fans pollution.
He deeply regrets her behaviour and wanted a nice balance.
27 Oct 2012, 13:30 pm
@cane-537:
Hi Cane, do u still live in Wellington?
27 Oct 2012, 13:38 pm
WP got the first one . Just became under 19 champs by beating Bulls 22-18 … 2 to go.
27 Oct 2012, 13:42 pm
@Robzim-545:
Nice.
Hope they televise the next one. Have yet to see this Swiel guy play.
27 Oct 2012, 13:43 pm
@Robzim-544:
Yes Robbie.
And I will die here………………………………………..(Lower Hutt actually). But close enough.
27 Oct 2012, 13:46 pm
@I am a stormer-542:
Simon is the Sharks supporter. I remember ribbing him about it when he moved to CT. He reckoned he had to remove the Sharks sticker from his car to ensure his safety.
27 Oct 2012, 13:47 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-543:
You have never been emplyed your whole life Bakkies.
27 Oct 2012, 13:52 pm
Strike one…..province!Bring it on baby!!!
27 Oct 2012, 13:57 pm
@cane-547:
Yeah, lower Hutt… Wellington is a cool place.
Why I am asking is because I saw I see Ben Harper is performing there on 2 and 3 November. If you are at all into his stuff you cannot miss it. He is doing an accoustic set, should be magic.
27 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
1 cup in the bag
2 to go
go boys go!
27 Oct 2012, 14:09 pm
@I am a stormer-546:
Swiel is quite good but it seems as if the Bulls pack is too strong for WP so it will be a battle for him today.
27 Oct 2012, 14:13 pm
@Robzim-553:
Good drive there by WP. But that Kebble boy must be an expensive mouth to feed.
27 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@I am a stormer-554:
I think there is quite some money in that family so he will probably be well fed and look like his dad in the not too distant future- and that will not be a pretty sight
27 Oct 2012, 14:50 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-374:
So determined to prove your Pedigree
yet you see only what you wish to see
you trample on all nuance and irony
and are colourblind to the art of subtlety
focus not on what you wish will be to be
and simply see before you what is
If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is, because everything would be what it isn’t. And contrary wise, what is, it wouldn’t be. And what it wouldn’t be, it would. You see?
@Jeraldjay-382:
You are more percipient
As the minstrelpoet observed
Some people feel the rain
Some even sing and dance and celebrate
Others, sadly, simply get wet.
Some look in the mirror and see only what they believe stares back at them – based on tightly held jealously guarded historical preconceptions.
You Sir, see through the looking glass!
May the universe align itself as it will and the Planets fall where they may.
May the result be free of controversy and may whomever the Champions are stand straight and tall with grace as Champions should!
Go Western Province
27 Oct 2012, 15:37 pm
The tank is humming.
Wpians in abundance.
Arme outjies.
Grinding time draws near.
27 Oct 2012, 15:38 pm
“If all the year were playing holidays,
To sport would be as tedious as to work;
But when they seldom come, they wish’d for come,
And nothing pleaseth but rare accidents.”
27 Oct 2012, 15:46 pm
I’ve gotta feeling that tonight’s gonna be a good night
That tonight’s gonna be a good night
That tonight’s gonna be a good good night
I’ve gotta feeling (Woohoo) that tonight’s gonna be a good night
That tonight’s gonna be a good night
That tonight’s gonna be a good good night
Tonight’s the night
Let’s live it up
I got my money
Let’s spend it up
Go out and smash it
Like Oh My God
Jump off that sofa
Let’s get get OFF
I know that we’ll have a ball
If we get down
And go out
And just lose it all
I feel stressed out
I wanna let it go
Lets go way out spaced out
And losing all control
Fill up my cup
Mazel tov
Look at her dancing
Just take it OFF
Let’s paint the town
We’ll shut it down
Let’s burn the roof
And then we’ll do it again
27 Oct 2012, 16:00 pm
SBW rushed for MRI scan
2012-10-27 13:14
Tokyo – New Zealand All Blacks centre Sonny
Bill Williams was taken to hospital for an MRI
scan after hurting his shoulder playing for
Japan’s Panasonic Wild Knights on Saturday.
The New Zealand heavyweight boxing
champion said on his Twitter page: “Going in
for an MRI hopefully just a small muscle
tear” after Panasonic’s 23-20 win over
Kintetsu Liners.
Williams, who scored a first-minute try, was
taken to hospital after the match with his
right arm in a sling.
If serious the injury could put his fight
against South African Francois Botha in
Brisbane next month at risk and even bring a
swift end to his Japanese season.
Williams left the world champion All Blacks
and Waikato Chiefs for a 12-match deal in
Japan worth an estimated $100,000 a game.
27 Oct 2012, 16:09 pm
Sh*t, massive storm coming which means my DSTV reception goes and also my WiFi modem has to be unplugged.
27 Oct 2012, 16:12 pm
@Transformation-560: how come you never post on Kings threads?
27 Oct 2012, 16:16 pm
@David-561:
Off to the pub then.
27 Oct 2012, 16:30 pm
@I am a stormer-563:
Yeah. My wife will not be happy being left alone. She hates storms and we usually have the electricity trip as well.
27 Oct 2012, 16:32 pm
@I am a stormer-563: pub it is…
27 Oct 2012, 16:38 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-556:
Beware the Jabberwock my son.
27 Oct 2012, 20:36 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-512:
Do you still blog under this nic?