Cooper charged with misconduct

Wallabies flyhalf Quade Cooper will face a disciplinary hearing on Wednesday after being charged with bringing the game into disrepute.

The charge follows Cooper’s negative statements about the Wallabies and coach Robbie Deans on Twitter, Australian television and in the media.

Cooper has described the Wallabies team environment as ‘toxic’ and said it was destroying him as a person.

According to the Sydney Morning Herald, the Australian Rugby Union’s offer of a contract extension is now off the table because of these comments, and Cooper’s future with the Wallabies could depend on the outcome of Wednesday’s hearing.

53 Comments

• 1.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

gone dragon

deserves no mercy.

• 2.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

Quade bigger than rugby Cooper needs to be taught a lesson.

• 3.poppa69: Reply to this comment

cmon Auckland, beat the fcking cantabs..

• 4.poppa69: Reply to this comment

great start Auckland

• 5.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Hurricane are you coming to sa?

• 6.Dummy Runner: Reply to this comment

A few Shark bloggers are bringing the game into disrepute..

• 7.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Hurricane

have you got life insurance?

• 8.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cmon Pops!

We look after him!

• 9.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Want to invite him to Firemans

It is safe

• 10.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-8: just having a laugh dawn… Im sure he would get looked after by keolings..

me, different story I expect :D

• 11.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

interesting with the timing of all this i can read that
    1) if they hadn’t had such a good result against the ABs last week Quade would be nowhere near the judiciary. SO ARU believes they don’t need him
    2) I guess what ever negotiations were going on between QC and RD must not have gone too well
    3) QC will be off to play the rest of his rugby for Toulon or the WildKnights

• 12.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Where is he now.

(I see snow beyond the stadium on the mountains of Mordor!)

• 13.Dawn: Reply to this comment

No Pops.

We entertain you nicely then moer you afterwards.

• 14.poppa69: Reply to this comment

ITM Cup final great game so far, pace is hectic and skills from the forwards especially outstanding..

• 15.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-13: moer me Dawn? nah, youd fall in love…

• 16.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Auckland think the field is as big as the north island

Dunno where sideline is

• 17.Dawn: Reply to this comment

No evidence of Movember yet, thank dog

• 18.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Auckland blow a try then..eish

• 19.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-14:

A try just butchered by auckland. Ball should’ve moved much quicker thru the hands.3 against no-one except the try line.

• 20.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-19: agree.. yellow was a bit harsh in my opinion… Auckland forwards besting their counterparts at the moment..

• 21.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-20 thought he had yellow carded the player.. my mistake..

• 22.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Pops ….Mighty Aucks….

• 23.Dawn: Reply to this comment

The Cantab mascot is wearing a sheep’s head

• 24.poppa69: Reply to this comment

good try Canterbury

fcken set piece from Auckland..

I expect this to be our bane in next years Super comp

• 25.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Oh dear

• 26.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

Farkit

• 27.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-22: kia ora bro.. yeah, great game so far… very enjoyable, pace is frenetic

• 28.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Pfft

I never get a “kia ora”

• 29.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-28:

kia ora sweetie :D

• 30.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@ Pops not like the eighties though Cantab v Auckland

• 31.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-30: yeah agree, one game in particular stood out though/\… 28-24 wasnt it? what a game that was…

• 32.Fern: Reply to this comment

Morning Te Ranged,you keeping well?

• 33.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Fernly…..yeah man all good in Nz ..Got my shitt going with the business,some exciting times.

• 34.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Pops still the greatest game bro…never to be forgotten

• 35.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-33:
    Lekker man glad to hear.
    Over Dec me and some mates are going to the Bazaruto Islands
    in Moz on the MSC Sinfonia cruise ship,never been on one
    so looking forward,trip is 5 days and I am going to keep the mates
    on the straight and narrow and keep their dr unk a sses out of
    sh it.
    Atleast there is a gym on the ship.
    Very nice ship,I checked it out on the interwebs.
    As far as bussiness go no matter the economic situation I believe that
    any trend can be bucked.

• 36.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Auks scrum murdering the Cantabs, but the Southerners are taking their opportunities..

24-13

• 37.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Fernly how you been keeping mate?

• 38.Dawn: Reply to this comment

New scrum call?

Never heard it before.

• 39.Fern: Reply to this comment

@Te Rangatira-37:
    This year is finished but still a long way to go.
    Some big projects happening at the same time and dealing with
    engineers,so its a challenge but good.

• 40.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-38: I like it dawn, none of this pause rubbish…

• 41.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Cmon Pops

You like some touch and engage

Admit it

• 42.Dawn: Reply to this comment

But seriously …. Is it some pilot project

• 43.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-41: touch is okay, engage means I lose half my stuff… no thanks :D

• 44.poppa69: Reply to this comment

the International Rugby Board is to implement laws to stop collapsed scrums and speed up the ruck area.

Referees have fewer instructions to give at the scrum and the attacking team is allowed to keep the ball at the base of a ruck for only five seconds.

“It’s for the benefit of everyone so I’m delighted [the IRB] are looking at that,” Davies told BBC Wales Sport.
    IRB LAW CHANGES

Law 16 : Ruck

16.7 Unsuccessful end to a ruck.

Five seconds to play the ball from the back of the ruck.

Add new 16.7(c):

When the ball has been clearly won by a team at a ruck and the ball is available to be played the referee will call “Use it!” after which the ball must be played within five seconds. If the ball is not played within the five seconds the referee will award a scrum and the team not in possession of the ball at the ruck is awarded the throw in.

Law 20 : Scrum

20.1 Forming a scrum.

Changed scrum engagement sequence.

20.1 (g):

The referee will call “crouch” then “touch”. The front rows crouch and using their outside arm; each prop touches the point of the opposing prop’s outside shoulder. The props then withdraw their arms. The referee will then call “set” when the front rows are ready. The front rows may then engage. The “set” call is not a command but an indication that the front rows may come together when ready.

• 45.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Rude.

“Come together when ready”

(Here’s me ducking for cover)

• 46.poppa69: Reply to this comment

I expect this is going to be the type of thing we will see from the Blues next year…

gonna be a long one for some of us..

• 47.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-45: hmmm only rude if your mind went there I would have thought :D

• 48.David: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-44:
    They’ve just eliminated the pushover try. :roll:

• 49.David: Reply to this comment

@David-48:
    My mistake, the 5 second rule doesn’t apply to the scrum. :oops:

• 50.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@David-48: you think? I think it places even more emphasis on the hit now…

it stops the silly pause which causes teams to engage early and such imo..

gotta dash out… cheers

• 51.Delki: Reply to this comment

From what I have seen QC thinks he is much much better than he really is. Under pressure he is barely provincial level.

• 52.cane: Reply to this comment

Quade’s Mum, sent him off to Australia as a teenager, to change his enviroment. To get him OUT of trouble, as it were.

Nice try Mrs Cooper,
    but he may as well have stayed in Tokoroa.

• 53.DAS: Reply to this comment

Immensely talented footballer. With the right coaching an an attitude adjustment, could be a world-class player. But he’s not getting that with Deans. So, he remains a cheap shot artist and a punk.

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.