Collective will won it for WP
29 Oct 2012
MARK KEOHANE, in his Business Day newspaper column, says Western Province lifted the Currie Cup in Durban because they played as a team.
World Cup-winning coach Jake White was often quoted as saying the 15 best players don’t necessarily make for the best XV. Rugby, White argued, was a team game and he viewed the team as a collective.
Western Province, in beating the Sharks in the Currie Cup final in Durban, won it with a team effort. Individuals were inspirational, but it was the collective will of the team that saw them overturn a 12-3 deficit to win the title for the first time in 11 years.
Springbok and Bulls legend Victor Matfield, in summary of Province’s last minute semi-final win against the Lions a week earlier, suggested the 20m rolling maul was massive in the context of the team dynamic and that it could finally see Province turn individual potential into team reward.
There has always been a feeling among players up north that the delights of playing for Western Province (and the Stormers in Super Rugby) give players a celebrity like status in Cape Town and that the individual often stands taller than any team collective.
Brilliant individuals played for Province and the Stormers in the last decade but as a team they always fell short of success in the Currie Cup and Super Rugby. Something always seemed to be missing and Matfield felt the way this Province team worked for the win against the Lions and the way eight forwards worked in unison and refused to be beaten in the last minute of the game was something he had not seen from a Province team.
Just maybe, said Matfield, this is the start of something special.
Just maybe it is because the semi-final was not won on individual brilliance and neither was the final. Sure there inspiring individual performances, especially from lock Eben Etzebeth, but the most inspiring aspect was how the players believed in each other and played with the cohesion of players who believed that to win it they had to believe in the qualities of their team-mates.
Province were underdogs and not expected to win so they also had an advantage in that there wasn’t expectation. It does make a final easier when so few anticipate victory, even if so many hope for the victory.
The Sharks were expected to win. Their match 22 had superior pedigree. They demolished the Bulls in the semi-final and they were playing at home.
Their players also expected to win and if anything mentally they didn’t give the final the necessary respect. They will dispute this but they played like a team who believed the opposition wasn’t good enough to win. I’d argue their focus was wrongly on who they were playing instead of the fact that they were playing in a final.
The intensity and edge needed to compete and win a final wasn’t there from the Sharks. All the edge came from the visitors.
Supporters will ask how is it possible not to pitch for a final? It’s certainly not through a lack of desire. Experienced coaches always warn of the danger of players being too hyped in their preparation and mentally playing the game in the week and being drained come match day. This wasn’t one of those occasions because there wouldn’t have been doubt within the Sharks camp that they could be successful.
The Sharks coaches would have feared complacency, but no matter the caution a player has to believe he could lose if he is to ensure he doesn’t. I just don’t think it ever occurred to the Sharks players they could lose and sport continues to produces finals in which the overwhelming favourites get done in a one-off because the desire to win is not matched by the fear of potentially losing.
The better team on the day won and it’s hard to argue with a result that goes to the team that gets it right. Province got it right in the final. They deserve every ovation for the performance.
I also think Bok coach Heyneke Meyer and his selectors deserve applause for being bold enough to select London-based Saracens hooker Schalk Brits in the Bok squad.
It sends a positive message that if you play well enough you will get selected, regardless of where you are based or how old you are.
Brits has played well enough, especially in the last two seasons. Equally so the Toulouse-based former Bulls prop Gurthro Steenkamp, who is another deserving national call-up.

659 Comments
29 Oct 2012, 09:39 am
Gestreepte dragons
29 Oct 2012, 09:42 am
Congrats to our WP contingent on this site. Hurt like hell to watch that little sh it lift the trophy but when all is said and done I salute you all.
29 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-2: Thanks, but we didn’t play the game, and so deserve no credit.
Doesn’t mean we won’t enjoy the victory though.
29 Oct 2012, 09:50 am
@stormersboy-3: This is the thing!! The players sometimes dont realise that we as supporters go through every bit of heart ache with each and every loss they experience.. so it is only fitting we enjoy the little bit if celebration after 11 years of hell…
Wp jou lekke ding
29 Oct 2012, 09:53 am
I blame the Sharks. It was their game to lose, and they duly did so.
29 Oct 2012, 09:54 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-2: That little $h!@ kicked the sharks right where it hurts! Possession!
Why did the sharks loose? Simple; “Pride comes before a fall.” Or in other words, “Windgat beland jou in die sinkgat!”
It’s great to be a ‘province’ fan on this Monday morning!Natural order in SA rugby has been restored as well.
@Tacitus-5: Blame the WP, they won it, the sharks got outplayed, pure and simple.
29 Oct 2012, 09:55 am
All i can say is, I am so proud of the Province team, they proved everyone wrong, including myself, who had the Sharks down for a record win.. Embarrassed to call myself a Province supporter, but glad i am one this morning.
29 Oct 2012, 09:56 am
@goodstuff-8:
Why is it that the Sharks can work themselves up into a frenzy of collission domination and physicality when they face the Bulls, but often put in such deflated performances against the Cape Tonians?
29 Oct 2012, 09:57 am
Watch the game again last night. Stormers defence was great. Alberts , Petersen, etc got nowhere. Each time there was 2 tacklers. as surprised with Catrikilis & Groom’s tackling.
They just tackled low and the big guys fall. Groom’s service was a bit slow for me.
The forwards did protect the ball magnificently, each time there was one or two guys to protect the ball carrier. Sharks had no chance to get turnovers.
Sharks scrums were better and their line kicking but lineouts was just terrible.
29 Oct 2012, 09:58 am
Congrats… WP jou lekka ding
Eben played like I was hoping him to play all year , he ruled the line outs
29 Oct 2012, 09:59 am
And so we have done it in style ekse ! almal het ons afgeskryf ! Wel dit wou gedoen wees. Hierdie span kan net van krag tot krag gaan. Geluk my WP supporters !
29 Oct 2012, 10:00 am
Proper Fetcher and Lineouts the difference.
29 Oct 2012, 10:02 am
and a Naas Botha standard flyhalf! does Dimitri ever have a bad day with the boot? take notes Elton, Steyn & Carter!
29 Oct 2012, 10:05 am
@Tacitus-5: Tac like the Media, you just seem to follow the herd and chant the mantra… Sharks have better scrum .. sharks have better team on paper.. sharks have more boks… yadda yadda yadda….
In the first scrum of the game beast got shafted and put his hand on the ground.. no penalty..
Another scrum later the scrum collapses clearly due to sharks scrumming in, but gets reset… next scrum penalty to the Sharks….. I believe our frontrow were not all that overshadowed by the sharks frontrow.. it is a perception that will quickly change next season.. just look at the game at the latter stages when we even got a tighthead!!
As for Jannie: He is a vuilgat that should have received exactly the same treatment as the Ep Kings player for throwing a punch! But no the Doc get Two FINAL warnings… must be becasue it is a final I guess…. Let say Schalk tackled someone without using arms.. or Butch for that matter… will he not get a yellow?
A punch is a punch and it certainly was worse than the penalty that gor reversed in the Semi for Deons Handbag stuff on the lions skipper..
29 Oct 2012, 10:06 am
@Tacitus-10: Rubbish.The Sharks dominated WP/Stormers all season.
29 Oct 2012, 10:08 am
@capebull-12: Thanx Capebull!!@Tacitus-5: So no congrats to Province then ?
@stormersboy-14: Yes and Eben ended Burden’s hope of joining the EOYT !!
29 Oct 2012, 10:09 am
@stormersboy-14:
One can only hope Heyneke has now seen the light and Brussow comes back into the fold eventually.
29 Oct 2012, 10:12 am
@CharlesM-18: To be fair, the only people who were calling for Burden to be included were (mostly) those same people who couldn’t understand why Keegan Daniel wasn’t Springbok Captain and Premier of KZN.
29 Oct 2012, 10:13 am
@CharlesM-18:
As well as Anton “Has To Be a Bok” Bresler.
29 Oct 2012, 10:14 am
@Provvas-16:
If you think that was a punch you need to hardenthefuckup big boy.
@WP-Forever-19: Although I wouldn’t drop Flo for him, I would have 2 fetchers in the squad, so both then.
@stormersboy-20:
Hehe.
But isn’t Deon Fourie the Keegan Daniel of the Cape?
He falls into the same “too small for the Boks” category.
29 Oct 2012, 10:15 am
@gunther-22: Ja Gio gets worse than that from his auntie on Saturday evening.
29 Oct 2012, 10:16 am
@Tacitus-10: I have to dissagree, one of their best performances this year was against the Stormers during the SR SF.
The sharks didn’t play poor, I just think the WP defence was better than the Sharks attack and the WP attack was better than the Sharks defence.
Key areas of the game weighed in percentage:
Scrums – 80% Sharks dominance
Lineouts – 80% WP dominance
Defence 70% WP
Attack 60% WP
Kicking 50/50 but the two DG’s could make 60% WP.
Turnovers 80% WP Fourie and company dominated this area.
Gainline 70% Sharks
Counter attack 80% Sharks
Finishing 80% WP
BMT 80% WP
29 Oct 2012, 10:16 am
@Andre_WP-13: The feeling is soooooooo sweeeeeeet !!!
Has that “wp.winning never looked this easy” surfaced yet ? I suppose he’ll just disappear from the site: like I told him: “hoogmoed kom voor die val” – rather be modest in your comments and leave the talk about “bring the Vaseline along to the Shark tank” etc out of your comments.
Thanks again to those anti Province players who could still say “well done to Province” I know it hurts to say it – we have been there for too long !!
Well done AC and the boys !!
29 Oct 2012, 10:18 am
@stormersboy-23: With Flo injured we are in trouble. Brussow is still injured as well@WP-Forever-21: Yes, he was nowhere on Saturday
29 Oct 2012, 10:19 am
@stormersboy-25:
Even the two Province cheerleaders in the commentary box couldn’t bring themselves to call is a slap when they saw the replay.
Skinner was lost for words for once after calling for a card!
@Tacitus-24: I think that it’s important to have a fetcher in the team, something that Deon seems to have done really well this season.
I would never pick him as a hooker as his technicals are way too weak.
As a 6? Not yet, I would like to see how he goes against the international opposition in the Super Comp next year. That will give me some idea of whether he is good enough. Flo is 1 for now, Heinrich 2, and Stegman 3. Assuming all are fit.
Daniel ironically, showed exactly whey he wasn’t good enough in the Super comp this year. He was close to the top of the list of most tackles missed for much of the season.
@Provvas-16: Get over yourself. The ref was fine. But all the province girls got their panties in a twist because the opening 20 minutes did not bode well, and started blaming the ref and the crowd and the weather and whatnot. Most of them calmed the fck down when they started winning, but some of you are still fighting the war like some old Japanese soldier on a Pacific island. It’s over – you can come out now.
29 Oct 2012, 10:20 am
@CharlesM-28: Correct. Although if Flo goes down I would put money on Deon getting a call to hop on a plane…
I wonder if he’s been told to not slack off and keep training.
29 Oct 2012, 10:21 am
@gunther-22: No That punch was as potent as the sharks attack all day… nowhere!! But what grieved me was the intent! Had he landed it better on Gio’s face, what whould the result have been? it is about his intent to punch… it is not up to the TV ref to decide that he punches like a moffie….
Were it say Greyling giving that punch, the decision would have been different….
29 Oct 2012, 10:21 am
@gunther-29: ja, that call was 100% correct, no issue with it.
There were some shocking ones though, but that wasn’t one of them.
29 Oct 2012, 10:23 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-2: Hurt the guppie fans even more to see Fat spermwhale Vermeulen, Brokeback Harris and ‘whothefuckisdeAllende’ holding that cup high
(whilst, super’MUST BE BOKS’ like Keegan, Ludik, Bresler, Reinach and co stood obediently in the corner slukking their Kool Aid)
29 Oct 2012, 10:25 am
@katman-31: Katman I recall you also blamed the ref in the second half when things went pearshaped for you and your coach Ackermann… great predictions there bud….
And every single person at my work today.. Sharks, Bulls Cheetahs all say even Jaco Could get in the way of the Wp victory… So stop trying to make it out as if Jaco Did not have a **** game.
1. Beast hand on the ground in the fisrt scrum.. no penalty
2. Not rolling away penalty but never against the sharks for same infringement
3. JPP Pietersen Knock not spotted.
4. Joe Pietersen Knock that was never a knock.
5. Sharks being offside everytime wp get in their 22m…
No sir, you are the weakest link goodbye!
29 Oct 2012, 10:26 am
@CharlesM-27: I said it before , Strompies played terrible defence game in S15
Bulls played terible kicking game is S15
Wp moved on , Bulls did not , Wp has CC Bulls has kicking game.
@katman-31: No Katman the ref was poor!! He made a lot of mistakes which we discussed yesterday. I am not going to repeat them. Fortunately it did not cost us the game
@Tacitus-10:
So let me get this right. Yet again, the WP/Stormers team have won a game not due to their efforts, but rather due to their oppositions failures?
Your sourness runs deep.
29 Oct 2012, 10:28 am
@katman-31:
Dont talk cr@p man.
I stopped counting the refs mistakes after the 7th mistake he made. They were blatantly obvious mistakes, there for all to see, even suurgat viewers like yourself.
29 Oct 2012, 10:29 am
@Provvas-36: And the skew throw-in that went over the top and was knocked on by Scarra. It should have been a WP scrum, not a Sharks one. From that scrum the Sharks got a penalty and Lambie slotted a 3 pointer.
I would say that at least 6, if not 9 points came from not just bad, but blatantly incorrect calls.
As Pissant said, the moment was too big for them.
@stormersboy-34: Did you watch the Ep kings game?? Did you see the red card in that game? Ebersohn bleeded from his own player colliding into him.. but so the TV ref gave a recommendation for red… the punch was similar to the one from Jannie.. you could see *****…
@Provvas-36: And the knock from Scarra after Burden’s skew throw that landed 2 metres on the Sharks’ side. There was no advantage – Sharks got the scrum feed and a penalty at the scrum which Lambie converted into 3 points
29 Oct 2012, 10:30 am
@stormersboy-41: Okay we posted the same one – just goes to show how obvious it was. Sour grapes from Katman!!
29 Oct 2012, 10:31 am
Eben got banned for kissing an ozzie head, for peets sake…
The intention was there so yes handbags but intentional…
29 Oct 2012, 10:33 am
@Provvas-33:
call it a shove would be pushing it.
you’ve clearly never seen a punch.
29 Oct 2012, 10:33 am
I’m out for the morning
Happy 21st birthday today Eben !!! I said it yesterday, if he is managed correctly, he can play 100 + matches for the Boks; actually 130 +
29 Oct 2012, 10:35 am
@Provvas-36: Provvas , refs make mistakes , you still have top play regardsless.
It seems the hand on floor does not get blown the same as in S15. I would have given a penaltie to Sharks for the scrum before Juan scored , go and look at reply , Mal-herbie (34min) has fallen flat on his face inside below hooker.
Sharks started strong , Wp came back and Wp ended strong , thats why they won it.
Why can’t a Jannie play 80min ?? We have a serious problem at 3, the momentum for Sharks was lost in scrums when he left. Wp ruled the line outs , resulting in Sharkies not kicking out.
I thought Eben, Fourie , Scarra and Die Griek was great, with Juan not far behind
Only player that did not perform was Vermeulen , he did nothing 1 st halve , and very little second halve.
29 Oct 2012, 10:36 am
Babalas was nog nooit so lekker gewees nie. Dankie WP.
To the Sharks, hard lines.
“Nag ou Groote”
29 Oct 2012, 10:36 am
@Provvas-42: I actually didn’t see that card.
Look, Jannie got away with more than he should have, but that sort of thing is always interpretive, not like missing hands on the ground in the scrum or the other stuff that’s been listed above.
I was more annoyed about the other 5 or 6 bad calls than that one.
29 Oct 2012, 10:37 am
@CharlesM-43: Yes there was more mistakes than listed by myself.. and rightly were we to lose it would have been sour grapes… so Listing it after winning even with those mistakes is called for so that people realise complaining about a ref is not always because we lost.. the sometimes is merit in it!
I could only recall one call going Wp’s way… I think a little forward pass/ knock that was not spotted…
29 Oct 2012, 10:41 am
@Provvas-51: That’s precisely why I am harping on it too.
When we got blown out the game (that we probably would have lost anyway) in the Super Rugby final against the Bulls, we were criticized for moaning losers.
You just can’t win sometimes.
29 Oct 2012, 10:42 am
Anyway, moving on. reffing case closed. Unless someone opens it again.
29 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
@stormersboy-50: Yes it is not so much the Jannie incedent that gets to me, but the standard of referees or rahter lack of consistency…. Both similar incidents should get the same result..
@capebull-48: It has happened so many times that a ref get calls wrong at scrum time, so hardly ever is it called correctly, Beast also tends to scrum in when the going gets tuff, but does not get nailed for it.. as for Malherbe / Kitshoff.. his opposite number never really binded correctly..
29 Oct 2012, 10:47 am
@stormersboy-52: Hehehe yes exactly!
Moving on: I think Eben will become a legend if managed correctly at Wp.
I think Keegan has got Luke watson syndrome and thinks he is owed something… that hand off probably served him well to get back to earth and play the way he did in SR.
I think Krusty as our Fullback for the boks is a crime!! How people think he is solid is good enough is beyond me.. he offers nothing and is as predictable as Hm gameplan…
Wp coaches correctly acknowledged their total defensive gameplan is flawed and instantly saw succes with new ideas in CC
29 Oct 2012, 10:48 am
Fair play to Sharks bloggers on Sharksworld who admitted to Peyper favouring them.
29 Oct 2012, 10:48 am
@stormersboy-52: @Provvas-54: I know the feeling even if you win , you are still losers. But I said before WP Jou Lekka Ding . Enjoy the win after 11 years , its good to have you back. But I am still a Bull, just hope the can also re-invent themselves.
29 Oct 2012, 10:51 am
So after it all… it gives me great pleasure to name the “real” bok team for year end squad:
15. Jaco taute
14. JPP
13. Juan de jong
12. Jean De Villiers
11. Raymond rhule
10. Skilferkop Lambie
9. Francois Hougaard
8. Duane “the Rock” Vermeulen
7. Willem Alberts
6. Francois Louw
5. Juandre Kruger
4. Eben Etzebeth
3. Jannie althoug reluctantly
2. Adrian Strauss
1. Beast
29 Oct 2012, 10:51 am
All I can say is that I’m glad Province won.
If they had lost the moaning from you girls would have been apocalyptic.
29 Oct 2012, 10:52 am
@Provvas-55: Chikkio is there not because his the best.
15 Chikko, Aplon ??
14 Jp
13 Juan
12 JdV
11 Rhule
10 Lambie
9 Jano
8 Arno
7 Alberts ???
6 Flo if he’s not injured , Fourie , Marcell is not fetcher
5 Kruger
4 Eben
3 Jannie
2 Chilly / Straus
1 Gurthro / Beast
29 Oct 2012, 10:53 am
@Provvas-58: Did you mean to spell rock or knock on ?
29 Oct 2012, 10:55 am
@capebull-57: I dont wanna upset you but I personally think the Bulls have problems…. They are buying talent instead of using their own Hardebaard Bulle manne..
a guy like Sadie or JJ will never get the culture of being a bull..
More of the Fourie and Victor types are needed to lift the team…
and lastly, Pine is not the man to take the bulls to greater heights… rather spend that well deserved money made from SR titles on a decent coach… Jimmy Stonehouse comes to mind…
29 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
@capebull-61:
Duane is the Rock!! So trots soos n rots ek kan kots…
29 Oct 2012, 10:57 am
Congratulations Province – well played! And the WP / Stormers fans are positive for a change – very refreshing
Just as well the Sharks didn’t manage to score in the final seconds of the game
29 Oct 2012, 10:58 am
@Provvas-36: Really? Did I? Kindly post the relevant passages. Or shut the fck up.
Thank you.
P.S. This moaning like an unpaid rentboy is most undignified. Particularly since you won. Don’t do it.
29 Oct 2012, 11:00 am
@Stawm-40: That’s the problem with having an emotional investment: you just count on the one side. But don’t worry – everyone does it.
29 Oct 2012, 11:07 am
Ok here is my ref rant….poeper was awed by crowd and tried to please them….clearly from making call from 40m when it was clear to see no knock on….and the media hype over sharks scrum was laughable at least,…..first scrum the sharks got shoved 2 m back and owen nkumane says.’ Great scrum from the Sharks!” WTF was he watching! It was so hyped the whole week that no other outcome in scrums was possible for WP!
Enough of that….just hope the ref get bad review and have some time to think what he did before he blows another final!
Reasons this win was so good…..
1. Sharks had full strength team…no b team excuses
2. WP had young team with no hope from no one!
3. Sharks got outplayed proper on the day.
4. Keegan was brought back to earth!
5. Eben showed why he will be better than Bekker ever dreamed of!
6. Size did not matter and HM big man mentality was shown up!
7. All the trofee jokes are now old or meant for Bulls supporters!
8.It was done in the Sharks back yard!
9. At last a SA coach beat a NZ coach!
10. Because WP will now move on and become much more rounded side!
29 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
@capebull-57: Ja we are (obviously) chuffed.
Bulls were semi-finalists and away losers so you will get there, sooner rather than later I suspect. You struggled here and there this year with consistency, but you are blooding a young team that took a major knock with the moving/retirement of several legends of the game(Bakkies/Vic/Danie/FDP/Gurthro/WO) coupled with some injuries in key areas (Chilli/Steggman/Sadie/Slangkos) so with that in mind I have no doubt that the youngsters who faced a tough time this year will be better next year.
Guys like Arno, Kruger, Potgieter, JJ, Jurgens, Kirsten will get better and better, and if players like Slangkos and Steggies can play most of a full season they will be bok contenders again.
So the Bulls will be back, of that I have no doubt.
29 Oct 2012, 11:10 am
@katman-65: Its gonna take while going throught that 900 comment thread.. but hey.. why not….
Sour grapes man sour grapes is all I read in your post just like your coach had them after Wp beat his clueless lions!!
29 Oct 2012, 11:12 am
well done, mooi gedoen wpians.
ek’s bly julle is trots.
jou span het mooi gespeel ek moet se en almal van die wpians was plesierig by die tank voordat hulle bietjie gesuip geraak het.
29 Oct 2012, 11:14 am
maar ek bly ‘n haai ok?
so moenie jou maniere hier kom wys asseblief.
29 Oct 2012, 11:15 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-70: Dankie.
Ek hou daarvan as iemand dit soos n man kan vat!
29 Oct 2012, 11:18 am
@Provvas-69: I honestly had no preference for who won. But the collective wobbly thrown by the Province bloggers for the first half of the match was enough to help me decide. It was pitiful, to put it mildly.
191.katman said:
27 Oct 2012, 18:31 pm
Come on, Peyper has been all WP for the last half hour. Surely these Province girls see this too?
199.David said:
27 Oct 2012, 18:35 pm
@katman-191:
Now, take your own advice, and stop criticising the ref.
206.katman said:
27 Oct 2012, 18:36 pm
@David-199: I’m not. I think he’s been good. But the 50 50 calls have gone WP’s way for a while now.
214.katman said:
27 Oct 2012, 18:37 pm
@mikeybrass-205: Relax bud. He’s letting you win now. The war is over.
Wanna have more of STFU HUMBLE PIE!!??
are the wpians seriously whining about the ref?
no man, dis die rede julle celebrate alleen brokebacks.
hou op suurgatte te wees asseblief, jou span het gewen, geniet dit net.
29 Oct 2012, 11:21 am
@Zandberg Jansen-72: plesier ou grote, ek was teleurgesteld maar die wpians sou ‘n hart aanval gehad sonder ‘n trophie vir nog ‘n jaar so eks eintlik gelukkig.
geniet dit, ons sharkies weet mooi hoe lekker proe die bier na so ‘n wedstyd.
29 Oct 2012, 11:21 am
@Provvas-62: No we know Bulls have problems , I think they must use Nollis Marais 0/21 coach , he won Varsity Cup as well.
The 0/21 won the league with 8 points clear scored most tries and had best defence.
29 Oct 2012, 11:22 am
@katman-73: You see Katman when the emotion takes over from the loss your team received when also in the semi Wp were given no chance… your red and white glasses were solid on when viewing the game.. go and read up on Stormers boy commnet on the blatant mistakes made by Peyper… like I said.. even Bulls and Shakrs fans admitted to him makinf mistakes…
Live with it!!
29 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
@Provvas-74: LOL, is that it? I thought you were going to haul out some evidence of me bitching about the ref in the Lions game, because that’s what you alluded to.
This little quoting exercise of yours is futile as it simply shows that I was right all along – the ref favoured no one. For a while the 50 50 calls when the Sharks’ way, and then they seemed to start going the other way.
This is not bias or cheating, by the way. It’s simply the result of having a human ref, a tightly contested game and some very emotional fans.
P.S. 50/50 calls are exactly that – they could go either way without becoming material evidence of some conspiracy. It feels like this needs to be explained to you.
29 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-76: What is that from losing now 3 finals in a row? 2 CC and a Sr final?
Not gonna open the ref debate here again!! He made mistakes as clear as daylight and because we won does not change that!!
29 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
OK so what is the best way to cook a Shark????
A: Over a HAAI heat!
29 Oct 2012, 11:25 am
Ok folk, be honest. How many of you have got Juan face-palming the Christian Cullen of loosies as their screen saver/desktop background this morning?
I have
29 Oct 2012, 11:26 am
@Provvas-78: you sound like your team lost provvas.
jy moet bietjie leer geniet man, wp is nou saam met die cheetahs, lions, bulls en sharks in die curriebeker wensirkel.
maar julle issie Johnny come latelies hier so hou jou bek, dissie die klein swembad nie meer nie.
29 Oct 2012, 11:27 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-82: Totally have,
With him doing the gangnam style dance after.
Jammer meneer maar die bus is vol!
29 Oct 2012, 11:28 am
@katman-79: Hahahah you mention the lions game and then defend your post in the next.. so you clearly knew what game I was talking about Katman!!
I think most decent bloggers on here will realise you meant the ref favoured Wp in the second half.. and that last comment? He is winning it for us? Talk about Sour grapes… You will obviously defend your futile attempt to not give any credit to Wp until the end.. thats fine.. the CC is in the Cape and that is all that matters…. along with the u19 cup, the vodacom cup and the C|onference cup….
BOOM!!
29 Oct 2012, 11:29 am
@Provvas-80: om ‘n finaal te verloor moet jy daar wees pellie.
you guys must stop sounding so surprised at a trophy win, it is an injustice to your 100 year history.
hoekom het julle so ‘n inferiority complex?
29 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
@stormersboy-84:
Glad it’s not only me and my circle of trust doing the ‘desktop gloating thing’ this morning…..
29 Oct 2012, 11:30 am
was i the only one who cringed at the bob ‘n matt commentary show?
so much of one-eyed emotion.
chemical ali would have been proud.
29 Oct 2012, 11:31 am
A fitting final between the two best teams by far. The #3 team (Bulls) would have been smashed yet again in Durban.
29 Oct 2012, 11:31 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-82:
I would… if I had the image! Where’d you get it?
29 Oct 2012, 11:32 am
ok, ek moet my nic nou verander.
ek was seker dit sou vir ‘n dekade of so verder hou maar die wpians het anders gedink.
weereens, mooi gedoen wpians en geniet dit wpian ondersteuners.
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-83: explain? How many titles have the sharks got? 6 in total?
An Wp?
Ok lets do it they way you would prefer… from 1990 – 2000 how many did the sharks win and how many Wp?
from 2000 – 2010.. how many dic the sharks win and how many Wp?
from 2010 – 2012?? See the resultks here?
No no Wp have always been in the big pool my friend.. Saturday just confirmed it!
As for SR titles… only the Bulls have that honour… Not Wp NOR the SAAAKS
@Provvas-58: De Jong? The oke has one moment of shining light and all of the sudden he supersedes all else before him? Nee fokkit. Super Rugby at best for him. Maybe HM will like his ‘dancing with the stars’ routine and have him tag along as part of the warm up personel.
29 Oct 2012, 11:33 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-82:
I suppose that’s as a good a reason not to do any work as any.
29 Oct 2012, 11:33 am
@H-89: Ha ha, the two best teams by far? How come Province only sneaked a semi win in the very last minute against the Lions? And they finished behind them on the log. How does that put the Sharks and WP “far” ahead of the rest?
Should be an interesting exercise in spin.
29 Oct 2012, 11:34 am
@charo-88: Never listen to those two idiots. Between the two of them the commentary box must be a mess with snot en kak en hare after a game
29 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
After last Saturday’s win, my other highlight was the WP pack peosklapping the lions pack for 20 metres on their way to the tryline.
29 Oct 2012, 11:35 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-86: moes 11 jaar wag weer vir n beker!! So ons geniet hom nou!
Wel ons het hom al 32/33 keer gewen in ons ryke history… baie meer as die sharks en bulls combined … ou pellie…
29 Oct 2012, 11:36 am
@wnbb-97: Kak man, your highlight was the leaflet the SPCA dropped in your mailbox with pictures of sad little doggies looking for homes. Sies man.
29 Oct 2012, 11:39 am
@Provvas-98: Julle like daai ou stat darem vreeslik.
29 Oct 2012, 11:39 am
@Provvas-98: The Bulls fans would probably remind you that they were formed in the late 1930′s…..conveniently forgetting that they were part of the,now,nearly defunct lions union.
29 Oct 2012, 11:40 am
@Dazzler-90: There is a pretty cool one on News 24 Multi-media that you can save and set
29 Oct 2012, 11:40 am
@katman-95: Erre you walked into that one Katman… is it not obvious to you that since Wp boks returned for the last league game they have now destroyed the Cheetahs, had three bok injuries, but still nailed the lions in a semi. and then with Habana a furhter 4th bok injured in the 7th Minute beat the Mighty Sharks in the tank in the final….
So the lions beating everyone while their boks play in the Rugby Championship means nothing until the boks return to their franchises.. then it only matters…
But I know you would not understand as you will need to roar somewhere else when those same teams slog it out in SR… ouch….
Ackermann by how many poitns did you say will Christmas not come again for this sueless Wp side? 15 hey??
Sjoe…..
29 Oct 2012, 11:41 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-102: That’s the one
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-100: ek het die gevoel ons gaan daai stat baie minder hooor as in die laaste tien jare:lol:
@Dazzler-90: http://www.sport24.co.za/Multimedia/Rugby/Currie-Cup/WP-crowned-Currie-Cup-Champs-20121029
A few potential STFU’s to the guppies amongst that lot of pics.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-102:
Awesome thanks
29 Oct 2012, 11:42 am
@wnbb-101: Did the excersize once and on that basis the bulls have won more but that means fakall except a bit of bragging right 2am in the morning next to the braai
29 Oct 2012, 11:42 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-91: Thanks,mate.
29 Oct 2012, 11:43 am
@katman-66:
More nonsense from you. Dont be such a suurgat man. Watch a replay of the game and get back to me.
29 Oct 2012, 11:43 am
@wnbb-101: I like to remind them of a few things when they pull that stunt:
1. Currie Cup was not played every year from when it started.. So Wp could not win it every year when the bulls did not exist..
2. They like to say.. since the bulls existed they have won it the most… I like to say: Since Province existed… they have won the CC even more….
29 Oct 2012, 11:45 am
@Provvas-103: I think they will roar against the mighty Russia in their first super rugby game next Jan/Feb.
29 Oct 2012, 11:47 am
Mr Mark Keohane, don’t now come with this rubbish article. You, sir, was as arrogant as many sharks supporters last week and believed the final was just a formality. Please go back and read my post on your article, “the sharks will win the currie cup” which included a detailed analysis on they they were going to do it. You must feel like a complete moron. Why don’t you re-write your atricle and start with an apology to the WP team and us, the supporters. We had to listen to every man and his dog how we had no chance to win. You are right, rugby is a team sport and province is a team. I really hope you have learned your lesson now and never say things like this team or that team WILL win. Rather say “in my opinion they have a very good chance”, this way you can actually show a bit more respect towards the other team and not sound like a mr. know it all. You don’t know everything abour rugby and neither do I. Lets keep it simple and to quote YOUR WORDS … all that matter is rugger opinion. Yours and mine. Nuff said
29 Oct 2012, 11:48 am
jir, but reading some comments from the WP supporters you’d swear their team lost the game because of bad reffing, 99% of rugby games have bad calls FFS, leave it to a WimPy supporter to feel aggreived even when they finally do win a proper trophy.
29 Oct 2012, 11:49 am
@Provvas-111:
In any case if they(bulls) are so wonderful they,at least, had about 70 years to win more than their measly 23 titles .
29 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
@wing_14-113: Fark me are you alright up there as ‘dizzy heights’ do not really have enough punch to describe this post.
29 Oct 2012, 11:50 am
As a sharks man, it breaks my heart!
Well played AC & Province! Massive character shown the last few weeks, and as a team, you deserve all the plaudits and glory that come your way in the next few weeks.
RSA Rugby is strengthening nicely, and when the full Boks return, I am confident that the Sharks, Province & Bulls will be string in the Super rugby Championships next week.
Team of the year – needs to be Province after winning CC & Conference trophy!
Enjoy the awards
29 Oct 2012, 11:51 am
@wnbb-115: Wil julle twee nie maar net met mekaar se totties gaan speel en klaar kry nie……
@MacToogie-114: ongellukig is ongellukig.
die poep is noe uitie broeke gewas van die eerste helfte nie
veral daai mathew pierce het bobby skinbad se broeke by hand gedoen.
@wing_14-113: Well said man!!
who always said? A rugby ball is not round for a reason…
@BULLET-117: Well said loodpil
29 Oct 2012, 11:52 am
@Provvas-111:Bulls has won more cc finals than any other team ,
Wp has been awarded the trophy mor than any other team 33 times of which 20 is before 1939 since then 13 times , Bulls started in 1939 they have won cc finals it 23 times.
So you are right and you are wrong , in early days it was Wp , Border and Boland with TvL and Griquas joining later , no final was played.
But enjoy the win now. Past is past
I still disaggree with Vermeulen , Arno offers a lot more than a rock.
29 Oct 2012, 11:53 am
@wing_14-113: i would say that him saying “Sharks will win” is his opinion, but hey, we’ll leave you WP supporters on your high horse for a wee while yet.
29 Oct 2012, 11:53 am
Bliksem the admin chicks at Newlands must have been outside Cashcrusaders early this morning to buy a cupboard for the CC.
29 Oct 2012, 11:54 am
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-119: my pig Latin is rusty bru, i didnt understand a word you just said :S
@capebull-122: Vermeulen is just another ‘hyped up by the WP fans’ player. Plain and simple
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-106: KD looks like a midget in that pic.
29 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-124: faaaaaaaaaaaaawk, funny!!!!!!
29 Oct 2012, 11:55 am
@MacToogie-114: read all the comment on this thread to get the whole pics numbnuts!
Then see how stupid your comment look like
29 Oct 2012, 11:56 am
And here it is
458.wing_14 said:
23 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
“The Sharks have been South Africa’s most consistent performer in Super Rugby and Currie Cup, with or without their current Springboks. They play the best rugby and they are South Africa’s best team. They will win the title on Saturday.”
Mark, you are an idiot. First of all they were not the most consistent performers in SR, that was in fact the Stormers. They play the best brand? they are the best team? That’s just your opinion
They WILL win? Really? do you have a crystall ball? They are favourites, sure, they have a great chance, yes. You may think you’re a god but nobody can predict the future. You would have probably bet your house that the blacks will crush the wallabies last saturday but they didn’t now did they?
On paper they have the best team with the most experience but in the end it’s 15 against 15, or 22 against 22 inside 80 minutes. How do you know the Sharks won’t implode? Remember, bounce of the ball, a bit of luck, utter determination may just get WP on top to claim the CC
Why don’t you rather focus on whatever the hell is going on with your friends at EP rugby? Until you can take a step backwards and be realistic, keep away from the keyboard please
29 Oct 2012, 11:58 am
@Provvas-129: i read as far as your bleating about a hand on the ground by Beast, that was enough groaning for me thanks, stop being a whiney BH all the time and enjoy your team winning for a change. we all know it doesnt happen every decade.
29 Oct 2012, 11:59 am
@capebull-122: Congrats on your u/21 victory……..although that final was a bit of a farce with 7 WP u/21′s rather preferring to peosklap the Guppies on their way to the CC trophy.
29 Oct 2012, 12:01 pm
@Provvas-129 :”then see how stupid your comment look like”
jirre jy praat engels deliciously
is jou tottie bietjie groter noudat die wpians ietsie gewen het?
wys vir iemand anders ok, hierdie is ‘n rugby site.
29 Oct 2012, 12:02 pm
@wing_14-130: does this post mean you are happy or sad?
29 Oct 2012, 12:05 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-126: No he performed for two season to get where he is now.. Not like Arno just walking into the bok team on a bulls free ticket.. same with Krusty , same with Jano, Same with JJ same with Potgieter!!
Put any of these players in Wp jerseys and they will not even be looked at!!
This is the thing I hate about the Bok coach.. some players have it farking easy and others have to prove themselves over and over before getting a look in.. Like Keegan, like Vermeulen, like Aplon.. etc etc
29 Oct 2012, 12:06 pm
Sharks are choking left,right and centre in finals now.Four super finals already and now two CC’s on the trot??Is it a question of living up to their rugby DNA as a province?
29 Oct 2012, 12:07 pm
@BULLET-117: Cheers Bullet. You have always been one of the class posters on this site.
29 Oct 2012, 12:08 pm
@wnbb-136: so you are saying the wpians are now not the undisputed chokers of the last decade and may have some competition?
29 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
@wnbb-115: Bulls did Ok, in the 51 Finals they won 23 and Wp is second with about 13
29 Oct 2012, 12:09 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-133: Not my first language and on an internet blogg I dont care about spelling or grammer for that matter..
aaaaannnnnndddd there comes the below the belt commnet to make your post seem more insecure…
Los die totties en die myne is groter gesprekke vir jou en jou man ok?
Sover ek weet geniet ek ons wen die naweek moerse baie en het ek nie nodig om jou goedkeuring te kry om dit te doen nie…
WP Djou Lekke deng!!!
29 Oct 2012, 12:10 pm
Until you change your nick i am not taking you seriously.
29 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
@wnbb-132: Like we saw in the cc fianl , all the stars from Sharkies did not help them.
29 Oct 2012, 12:11 pm
@Provvas-140: maar jy klink so ongellukig ek bekommer oor jou?
jy huil en moan soos ‘n meisie by ‘n romcom.
dis pateties.
29 Oct 2012, 12:12 pm
@capebull-139: But have you won it 5 times in a row?
29 Oct 2012, 12:13 pm
Cape Town – Springbok flank Francois Louw has suffered a neck injury during Bath’s Aviva Premiership victory over Exeter on Saturday. His fitness will be assessed by Bath’s medical team this week.
According to The Telegraph website, Louw is due to link up with the Springbok squad after next Sunday’s Premiership match at London Welsh to prepare for the Tests against Ireland, Scotland and England.
“Francois has got a bad bang on his head and it looks like he’s compacted the vertebrae on his neck so he’s in a lot of pain at the moment. I think it’s going to be a lot sorer in the morning so we will have to evaluate how he gets on,” said Bath’s director of rugby, Gary Gold.
“We will have a look at him on Monday. He’s available to us for next week’s game and then we will lose him for the Tests the Springboks are going to play.”
@wnbb-141: dis ok, ek vat jou nie ernstig nie ook.
dis ‘n blog man.
en een ding weet ek vir seker, ek het die keo wpians se wen al hoe soeter gemaak met my wind up voor die wedstryd
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-143: ek sal jou spelling en taalgebruik in hierdie een laat oorsien…… want ek kan!!
WP…. djou lekke deng!!
29 Oct 2012, 12:14 pm
Flo only fetcher in squad.
Come on Heyneke, get D Fourie involved !
29 Oct 2012, 12:14 pm
@wing_14-113: We should be thanking Mark giving the Sharks the Keo Kiss Of Death.
29 Oct 2012, 12:16 pm
@grant10-145: Fork. You must be worried sick!?
@Provvas-147:
mooi man, geniet dit!
ok, eks uit.
weereens, mooi wpians (maar fok julle net so bietjie ok?)
this was the match that eben REALLY arrived… seldom has a lock so single-handedly dominated a game… awesome to see the young warrior take the responsibility and produce the goods…
well done too to deon fourie, the pocket battle tank Scarra, Demitri, Juan and the rest of the players…
also to allister, matt, robbie and jaque… they have been consistently ridiculed for years now… and must be feeling pretty damn good today…!! deserved and well done…
always said what matters most to me is how wp/stormers play that is really important to me… so am most happy with the attitude demonstrated by these young guys with eben setting the tone… the will to win, the believing they can win even after the 80 minutes are up… the sheer bloody-mindedness of these players to man-up physically on defense… is what really makes me proud today… sure winning is great… but the attitude of this team is something special and I really hope AC can keep the guys together for the next few years… can you imagine how these young guys are going to react to tough challenges, campaigns and tight matches when they mature…?
shiver me timbers… (and the resolve of other teams…
as they develop…)
well done to the sharks… they did not play badly at all… they were simply out-determined on the day… they will be back meaner and hungrier than before…
sharks and bulls are still gonna be the teams to beat next year…
but come on now my fellow wp/stormers supporters… enough of the moaning already guys… just enjoy the achievement of our team for what it is… with no ifs, buts or footnotes…
we WON…!!! just savour it with dignity… no need to put the boot or innuendo in to sensitive fans feeling down after a loss… we’ve been on the receiving end of that so many times before… show some genuine respect to the sharks and their fans…
worth a try…??
29 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
Like i said before,Bulls had more or less 70 years to wipe the deficit of CC titles.It’s no use to come up with all these useless stats as the record books will state that you okes still are ten titles behind.United and their supporters did not moan and b.itch when Liverpool were 12 titles ahead of them.United just went out and in less than 20 years they surpassed Liverpool.Do the farkin same you Bulls pussies….if YOU CAN
29 Oct 2012, 12:20 pm
Hahahahah
Funny to see how some clutch at straws and others just stay away completely.
Katman….dont be so suur for your team was master of its own demise……all you had to do was beat the cheetahs on S15 log and you would be able to watch some S15 rugga next year…..As PREVIOUS CC champs that was not too much to ask?????
The ref had bad game and who won does not change that… I wont harp on on it but it is still fact and poeper will get his review for that!
29 Oct 2012, 12:21 pm
In the end, these days, to win to the currie cup, you need to win two games on the trot…
29 Oct 2012, 12:23 pm
Ok I’m moving on.
Looking forward to the tests.
I really hope FLO is ok.
29 Oct 2012, 12:24 pm
@ufo-152:
Well said UFO!!
I did not call a single shark friend saterday….just took out my 12 year Chivas and sipped in glory……..enjoying it for what it was.
And no….I did not have that Chivas for 11 years!
29 Oct 2012, 12:24 pm
Good to have gotten this ****** off our back.
Now to take this momentum and style of play into 2013 Super Rugby and with some quality additions to the Stormers squad we look set to make a good fight of it once again, who knows maybe we can go all the way this time…?
29 Oct 2012, 12:25 pm
@ufo-152: It is really not for all the sharks fans out there!
reality is reality.. if a ref has a bad game then let it be known.. win or loose..
I think the real sharks supporters know they were beaten by a better team on the day… like we knew we were beaten by more determined sharks team in Sr semi…
It all boils donw to… if the shoe fits….
29 Oct 2012, 12:25 pm
Mathew Pearce should be fired…. k*kkest commentator ever
29 Oct 2012, 12:26 pm
@shooter-155: Maybe,but the the Bulls,Sharks and Lions failed that small mathematical problem.
29 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
yeah… hope flo’s injury is not too bad…
he’s been playing great rugby…
also hope bryan’s is not too bad either…
he’s had a stellar year…
now time for heyneke to take the boks on a clean-sweep of britain…
29 Oct 2012, 12:27 pm
@Provvas-159:
Jissus.
Two hours later and you still can like to bleat.
Put your big girl panties on and hush.
29 Oct 2012, 12:30 pm
Just watched the video on you tube with Wp team doing Gangnam Style at trophy presentation.. I think there is a great team spirit going around this week… but hell to think in a few years time Gangnam will be associated with the province victory.. .eish
Macarena is not cool…
29 Oct 2012, 12:31 pm
@ufo-152: Good post, but it’s so difficult to stay humble after being pummeled pimpel and pers by Sharks supporters before the final.
29 Oct 2012, 12:32 pm
Ok moving on….to the boks….What did Arno do that Vermeulen has not done in 3 seasons that makes it so easy for him to be selected….
I know some just have it easier and its not always fair but I sometimes wonder how a guy like Dfourie can get blindsided and Arno basically walks in with no real form for more than 3 games in a row……really unfair sport is……
29 Oct 2012, 12:33 pm
@Hoops-157:
hehehe… now that’s the way…!!
@Provvas-159:
yeah bud, i know where you’re coming from… but is it really that important to put that shoe on and use it to skop other’s when they’re down…??
i think most of the sharks fans have been very – even surprisingly – gracious and deserve respect for that…
let’s remember this Championship Win for the character of the team that won ‘us’ the victory… not for the over-eaction of us supporters… let’s be the bigger men (and women) and stop the cycle of abusing the losing fans…
cause you know it’s just gonna come back to bite later…??
29 Oct 2012, 12:34 pm
@Hoops-166: It’s the fact that he’s a 8th man and they are like hens teeth at the moment.
Would you rather have Keegan?? I wouldn’t.
29 Oct 2012, 12:34 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-116: Whatever
@MacToogie-123: Thanks
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-134: Happy of course. Get yourself another nic, you look stupid, especially since we are now the CC Champions thank you very much
29 Oct 2012, 12:36 pm
@wnbb-165:
but you can do it mate…
i know you can…!!
29 Oct 2012, 12:38 pm
I see Breytie is Kaiser Chiefs new Cappy?? Is this for the sevens tournanment?
29 Oct 2012, 12:39 pm
@Hoops-166:
Botha is an 8 Fourie is a 6.
I hope this helps.
29 Oct 2012, 12:40 pm
@wnbb-153: Nou is jy net n doos……..
29 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
@Provvas-171: Yeah, now we’re gonna have “Amakhosi (sp?) Ma-Boer”!
Only in SA!
29 Oct 2012, 12:43 pm
@gunther-172: Think Hoops meant the way they get selected.. not the position they play..
29 Oct 2012, 12:44 pm
@stormersboy-168:
Keegan who? Hehehe…sorry could not resist, but I think KD was dropped more because of attitude than size if you ask me. HM prob saw that!
I would have taken Dfourie purely because he can cover two positions, flank and hooker, and Alberts and Duane could cover 8. That way you could safe a place when Deon backs up for the front row and flank at same time.
29 Oct 2012, 12:47 pm
@gunther-172:
read 176 and 175
hope this helps!
29 Oct 2012, 12:48 pm
@Provvas-175:
Different positions have different depths of talent.
Are you two related?
Anyway Vermulen was selected by Meyer as soon as he was fit no?
29 Oct 2012, 12:50 pm
@Hoops-176: Now what has this guy done in one season that warrants a call up. Not to start an argument but just asking because had he been a Bull and someone suggested it the thread will shoot to 500 in 30 min flat!!
29 Oct 2012, 12:51 pm
We are entering a golden era of Western Province rugby ,and to acknowledge our partners,Boland,Stormers rugby.With so many youngsters around the SA rugby scene might be dominated for the next decade.I just want to give credit to the WP management and union.We all criticized them when the Bulls started buying up,poaching should really be the right word,all available young talent.It now transpires that WP, as a matter of fact, retained the cream of young talent in SA leaving the Bulls wondering what they got for all their millions splashed out.
29 Oct 2012, 12:52 pm
@Provvas-175: the positions they play matter as Botha was called up as 8th man cover. We had a real problem with this earlier this year before Vermeulen was fit again. Keegan was tried and it failed so I understand why HM is hedging his bets with Arno.
29 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
@stormersboy-181: Cause he is a real prospect IRB junior player 2011, Vermeulen is not long term solution. Use the NH tour to blood younsters.
Arno was the captain with Eben , Kolisi, Carr , Goosen
29 Oct 2012, 12:55 pm
@stormersboy-181:
It’s no use.
29 Oct 2012, 12:56 pm
@Hoops-176: I don’t think Alberts can cover 8 anymore, personally.
I definitely think that HM must keep Deon on alert in case Flo’s injury doesn’t clear up, because without a fetcher in the team everyone else will have to work much harder.
I think Deon can consider himself unlucky to bot be selected as a 2nd proper opensider, but that’s the way it goes. I’d like to watch him in the Super Rugby comp. before I start really calling for his selection.
29 Oct 2012, 12:57 pm
@capebull-182: You don’t have to convince me on Botha. I like the look of him. Have said so many times.
I doubt he’ll get his chance this time but who knows?
29 Oct 2012, 12:57 pm
@Hoops-176: Quite correct.I had that same feeling about KD.Although a good CC player, i believe that he suffers from that SA entitlement sickness whereby he probably feels that ,as captain of the flagship SA rugby province, he deserves to walk into Heyneke’s team.
29 Oct 2012, 12:58 pm
i’m a big fan of vanMule and chuffed he has finally got his reward…
but arno is a very good player and as he matures will be the top number 8 in south africa… good to get him in the bok mix early and consistently… in a few years botha and stander are gonna be fixtures in the bok back row…
get used to it…
29 Oct 2012, 12:58 pm
@wp. winning against the nothing Sharks has never looked so easy-151: G’day Guppie.
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-179: I seem to swimming against popular opinion here….but I’m an Arno Botha ‘praise singer’. Already a leader on the field (and a possible future Bok cappie), and a work ethic second to none. Deceptively fast, enjoys the physical stuff, and from what I have seen reads a game pretty well from 8. The first TRUE No 8 the Bulls have had in years and what do they do – sign Spies for another 3 years. If I were a Bulls fan, I would be throwing stones at van Graan’s vehicle every evening as he left his office.
TheyarefuckingupBothascareerpath.
29 Oct 2012, 13:00 pm
I don’t agree with everyone calling for Deon Fourie. He has been brilliant for Province and next year he’ll probably make a permanent switch to flank and then we’ll see if he can keep it up in Super 15… and if he does then I’ll throw my name in the hat too.
Think of Springboks of previous years who made the squad based on good form in Currie Cup playoffs.
Jaco Pretorius
Andries Strauss
Kabamba
Davon Raubenheimer
Bevin Fortuin
Meyer Bosman
No I’m not comparing our captain to that pile of **** , but keep in mind the great difference in Currie cup form and Super Rugby form.
29 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
@gunther-172:
Fourie played in a super rugby semi- final at 8 and he was awesome.
He serves no purpose at the back of the lineout though.
I like Arno Botha, we need a dynamic 8 like a Skinstad or Zinzan.
But only in 5 years time when Duane’s hung his boots.
29 Oct 2012, 13:01 pm
The sense of relief is palpable…
The emo hormones running wild…
WP on top of the world… Yet, amongst all this forgetfulness and amnesia, I remember many saying “the CC doesn’t matter any more” – with the majority being WP fans saying this…
Maybe we should pull the last years “Devalued, Bokless CC” piffle that WP fans and journos kept flinging at the Lions…
Fuckken WOPS
29 Oct 2012, 13:02 pm
Bulls fans should really get behind (don’t get ideas now you Hatfield boys) Arno Botha.It would probably hasten Le Pierre’ s departure to Europe or Japan.
29 Oct 2012, 13:04 pm
@KWAGGA ROBERTSE-179:
you say it like it is a bad thing….going to 500 in 30min flat…..
its cause our weeepeee fans are passionate, like our team beating Saaaks with passion……..
Look, like Tiaan Liebenburg I don’t think the guy deserved a bok call up…..I always measure it like this……If I was the NZ No 2 or which ever position No?, and the boks announce their team……would I like to playTiaan or Bismark…….this way you easily see who is better. Same for Pierre Spies…I’d much rather face him than Duane……..same for Alberts…..give me pap spies all day…just not Alberts running with speed at me…….
Same goes for Morne……..would you as Dan carter worry about Morne or Pat?
Simple way I sometimes measure not just the form of the player but their presence on field.
It has been said a lot of time before….even a half fit schalk means more than a full fit who ever….he has got that presence….same with Richie….he played with bad ankle and won the WC because of presence on field!
29 Oct 2012, 13:04 pm
@Heavens Game-191:
Cough Cough Choke Choke
29 Oct 2012, 13:05 pm
@wnbb-186: I just think Keegan got caught up in the massive PR campaign to promote him as the finest loose forward in world rugby. A few journos and the fanatical guppie fans are to be thanked for that….
What if he wins SARU player of the year because the Sharksworld campaign to get him 100000000000000 votes worked? Does he deserve it? No. And does he deserve to be in the Bok team over a helluva promising youngster like Botha, no. He honestly just isn’t AS good as what his groupies wish he was.
You get good players, very good players, great players, awesome players and then you get the “oh my giddy aunt this oke is unfuckinbelievably brilliant’ player. Keegan on a good day will fall in the good to very good category. Eben falls into the last one…..
29 Oct 2012, 13:06 pm
Never, ever have a seen such a bunch of skinnering, hormonal, gossiping women masquerading as rugby supporters and kenners…
Farken ridiculous…
Definitely because the majority here have never bled with a brother or even farken thrown a ball in anger outside the 4 corners of a touch rugby field…
That team of unsung courageous WP heroes certainly does not deserve the likes of the majority of WePee fans on Keo…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-188: Good time for him to head for Europe especially with the Rand sinking rapidly.
@Jeraldjay-190:
he’s a makeshift 8 and certainly not the future there.
Botha isthe heir to Vermulen’s throne and only the blind, dumb and crminally insane (capo) can deny this.
29 Oct 2012, 13:09 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-195: Oh my giddy aunt???
29 Oct 2012, 13:09 pm
@Heavens Game-196: Bad weather in France???
29 Oct 2012, 13:11 pm
Just to put some of you ignorant fools right:
Fatfuckken Spermwhale Vermeulen did nothing for WP in beating the Sharks…
Damagers in Chief were
De Jong (And to think you fools always thought Donkey is a better player )
Etsebeth
Fourie
Catrakilis
Groom
The rest were nothing but average, however playing in a masterful Nienaber holding pattern…
Dumbfucks
29 Oct 2012, 13:12 pm
Also don’t mistake my statement for me saying Arno is *****…..he just seemed to get it easier than some other players who worked very hard and performed very well before they got the nod.
29 Oct 2012, 13:12 pm
@Heavens Game-191: Dont undo that beautifull comment you mother wrote on your behalf on Sunday…..
@gunther-183: You just dont get it??
Deon played well all season and did not receive a call up as no 6 or 2!!
Arno hardly did anything great but received a call up as no 8….. no relation to the position they play.. but in the way Arno walks into a team just like that!! Nothing proved yet!!
I know I might be biased towards him, but I feel about Arno like a feel abour Marcell.. .I jsut do not rate them… like plenty of Bulls do not rate Duane….
29 Oct 2012, 13:13 pm
@gunther-198:
Thelo and Rob must have offered Fourie a truckload to stay at WP. I’m sure the Toulon offer must have been lucrative.
Either Rob got Habs to take a paycut or Thelo cancelled his account at Wembley Roadhouse.
29 Oct 2012, 13:15 pm
@Heavens Game-201: Their is no’i’ in team you guppy fool.It was ‘Province’ great team spirit and collective will as per Keo that got them over the the line against a star-studded and Bok-laden Sharks team.OK.
29 Oct 2012, 13:15 pm
@Heavens Game-201: And what about ratings for that Brilliant LCullen Loosie of yours? Jammer meneer die bus is vol K dwg daniels?
And the must be Bok Bressler? Nowhere!!
Reinach was shown to be no messiah after all…
And that Whitehead chased away like a dog by Wp with Jordaan must be the new bok centres i reckon..
But the best player from the sharks must have been your personal Fav Mvovo….
29 Oct 2012, 13:18 pm
@Provvas-203:
Deep breaths now buddy.
It’s already been expalined by three different people.
I’m not sure how to make this clear to you in your second language
@Jeraldjay-204:
not much chance of either of those happening.
maybe they’ve applied for lotto funding.
would be apt seeing as they win something once every 11 years.
@stormersboy-199: I didn’t want to swear again. I’m swearing too much.
@Heavens Game-201:
So got some gusto back….let me ask you this……what did Alberts do……..????
Watch the game and you will see spermwhale impregnating your shark runners on defense…..taking them back at the speed of knots….and we all know sharks can’t breathe when they move backwards…..
To add to your list:
Joe made try saving tackle and some huge clearance kicks, those kicks turned out to be our line outs anyway!
Habana made try saving tackle on in form JPP
Gio tackled better than Krusty ever will since Krusty likes to run with opponents showing them the try line!
Our front row got tight head….even if it was after jannie went of and the press wrote of our scrum…..
29 Oct 2012, 13:19 pm
@Heavens Game-201: WTF would you know?
Playing chess in the Rovers Club house doesn’t make you a Rugby player and it (clearly) doesn’t make someone with any rugby knowledge.
@Heavens Game-201: O and Vermeulen did nothing cause he got no worries from that Jammer menneer die bus is vol K dwg Daniels to worry him.. at all..
How did you rate Peyper… or should I not start with that?
@Provvas-203: Did Marcel Coetzee played in Saturday’s final?Seriously,he got found out as nothing but a flash in the pan very similar to that fake of a rugby player ,Jakkie Potgieter.
29 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
@Heavens Game-201: Fatfuckenspermwhale Vermeulen REALLY enjoyed drinking beer out of the trophy.
Keegan enjoyed his Framboos Oros. (Or so I hear)
29 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
@gunther-207: was not sure if you got it already…
29 Oct 2012, 13:22 pm
@stormersboy-210:
HG is more of a battleships guy.
29 Oct 2012, 13:23 pm
On behalf of the knowledgeable I would like to take this opportunity in congratulating the WP u/19′s and then the Province senior team in doing Cape Town proud. U/21 you did us proud as well. To all the coaches, managers, wives, girlfriends, etc, it was all so worthwhile. WeePee jou lekker ding. We all danced the night away – thanks Juan for your patience.
To the Shark supporters – next year is another year and most were gracious in defeat.
@wnbb-212: Ja cannot recall him carrying a ball or making a tackle… but I am sure the bloggers from Guppie country will quickly post you his stats on metres gained and tackles made and what have you!!
Cause they keep telling me he was best at that in SR…
Ai “manne”, meet julle alweer voele!!
@gunther-207:
I’m sure 3 different people has called you a poephol….so it must be true then!
29 Oct 2012, 13:25 pm
@gunther-215: Hahahaha
29 Oct 2012, 13:26 pm
@Nikita-216: I hope you kicked it Gangnam style. All throughout the night
29 Oct 2012, 13:27 pm
Oh,and another thing:These sharkievarkies have been going on all season about bmt as part of their DNA,but when it came to the biggest moment of the final on Saturday,Ludick bailed out and didn’t backed himself to beat the last man.I,HOWEVER,do remember JdJ ,unlike Ludick,floating past the Sharks last man and not looking for a way out to pass the ball.Big difference.Delusional should be part of guppy DNA.
29 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
Kyle Cooper is my favourite Sharks player.
He probably wasn’t allowed in the dressing room after the game.
29 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@Hoops-219: ….and he loves it…..poephol i mean.
29 Oct 2012, 13:31 pm
Speaking of fakefucks how is myh little poodle fondler today?
did you stab anyone this weekend or did you just take it easy on your knees?
@Hoops-219:
Are you sure you two aren’t related?
You both can like to be finking the same fing at the same time?
29 Oct 2012, 13:32 pm
HG just for you…….
BOOOM!!!
We are black we are white
we were f@cking a$$ raped last night…
29 Oct 2012, 13:34 pm
The following words will not be tolerated:
abuse, adulteration, besmearing, besmirching, blight, corruption, decomposition, defilement, desecration, deterioration, dirtying, fouling, foulness, greenhouse effect, impairment, impurity, infection, misuse, polluting, profanation, rottenness, soiling, spoliation, taint, tainting, uncleanness, vitiation, pumafication, shackladies, sharklevertingdeserting.
Yours truly
29 Oct 2012, 13:34 pm
@Provvas-226:
29 Oct 2012, 13:35 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-213: On the WP facebook page they got a pic of JdV(donkey for heavens game) and Deon Fourie filling the cup with some lovely liquid.HG must be pissed-off that the weather is so kuk in France at this moment.
Or if you will HG:
we are white we are black..
we sure as hell are ****!!
To ALL sharks supporters
Go have a cold one tonight knowing that not everything is about rugby.
Next year we will have countless encounters that will fire us up but in the end it is just a game.
These two teams will wrestle it out for some years to come and some of those we will lose.
You had a good year and was unfortunate you left it so late in S15 and had to travel to the moon and back!
29 Oct 2012, 13:36 pm
@Provvas-230: cr@p
29 Oct 2012, 13:37 pm
Poor HG.
He brings it on himself.
Talks the big game weeks and i mean weeks before the match….. tell how its going to play out then pop….no fukn boom at all.
Then has the nerve to give the supporters of the winning team more rubbish of what was said 2 years ago….lol.
29 Oct 2012, 13:37 pm
WE ARE BLACK
WE ARE WHITE
WE ARE FARKIN *****
BOOOOOOOM
29 Oct 2012, 13:38 pm
@Nikita-227: Almost sounds like you are describing the sharks game there girl..
29 Oct 2012, 13:38 pm
@Provvas-206: One poor battle doth not a poor warrior make…
Daniel has been a farken warrior all season… A player of players… He had a poor final, (probably one of 2 bad games the entire season – the other against the Tahs) but he is no bad player… at all.
You fools must wind your farken necks in…
29 Oct 2012, 13:39 pm
@wnbb-234: Hahaha
BOOOM!!!
29 Oct 2012, 13:39 pm
HG and Keo have the same effect on the teams they back.
A bookies nightmare.
29 Oct 2012, 13:40 pm
@Heavens Game-236:
Boom – smoked in celebrations.
HG, wrong again, for the umpteenth time this year alone.
What a rugby ‘kenner’
@Heavens Game-236: He is not a bad player??Try KUK.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-213: Oh… So all of a sudden the Currie Cup counts to you and other twats… After continual WePee agreement, with you as cheerleader, with 10 or so Keo articles telling everyone how insignificant the CC is now…
Typical…
29 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
Give us a HOOHA HG, you absolute moron!
(and he keeps coming back)
29 Oct 2012, 13:41 pm
@gunther-238:
29 Oct 2012, 13:42 pm
@Heavens Game-236: Careful with the folls word after all your booms and fizzes and pops…
Honestly, Like Schalla, one bad tackle does not make him a bad player! I still like Daniels above Spies and Arno Botha that is for sure…
29 Oct 2012, 13:43 pm
@stormersboy-210: How’s my little bitchy pseudo hooker…?
Oh “Captain”, my “Captain”…
A Keo Captain of industry deigns to post directly ….
Ahhh a lot of typically immodest WPians on here today shouting to the rafters…..oh well can’t really blame you. Your side were excellent on the weekend and deserved the win, congrats and enjoy!
@Provvas-245: fools…
29 Oct 2012, 13:44 pm
@Heavens Game-236:
They must wind their neck in? Do you listen to yourself?
Go to News24, that’s where trolls like you thrive.
29 Oct 2012, 13:45 pm
First Comment after the win, so big Congrats to Alistair and WP Players. Province were definitely by some measure better conditioned than the Sharks and it showed in the closing stanza of the 1st and 2nd halfs. i think Plum also c0cked up by introducing the “Bok stars” into the starting line up. The players that played currie cup and gave the Sharks their overwhelming points lead at the top of the log deserved to play in their final. But hindsight is a wonderful thing i guess. I still think Players like Alberts and Beast and Jannie have played way too much rugby, neither one of them have produced an outstanding game in a long while.
29 Oct 2012, 13:46 pm
@Skeppie-247:
“… typically immodest WPians on here today…”
and you see this nowhere else?
29 Oct 2012, 13:46 pm
Hg is a sucker for punishment.The fool,still,just can’t or refuse to see the oncoming train.BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOM.Wakey wakey HG.
29 Oct 2012, 13:47 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-250: Not sure that is true, I dont think there is much in the conditioning comparison. That JDJ try sunk us, it was a brilliant piece of individual work and from there Province just started to dominate. Catrikilis also came to the party big time int he second half. Sharks we also out done by an excellent WP defence.
29 Oct 2012, 13:48 pm
@Hoops-209: Alberts was sh.yte actually… and the way he has underperformed in many crucial matches makes his position a little less secure next year in S15…
Starting with Alberts was one of Plum’s mistakes… Deysel should have instead… But thats the benefit of hindsight…
No excuses offered up… WP deserved their win against the overwhelming favourites much like the Lions last year…
Just farken laughing myarse off at suddenly seeing how much the CC counts to those who been saying the last couple of months that it is now irrelevant with WP fans and journos at the front of that queue…
You kno.bbers just keep proving yourselves over… and over again… Schweet
29 Oct 2012, 13:49 pm
@Heavens Game-246:
And you talk about being a rugby player, if you indeed were, you’d know your trolling would not be accepted by any rugby team.
When last did you even play a club game?
@Stawm-251: Oh no, I think 90% of people on this sit fir into that category…..but it isn’t wrong is it?
@Skeppie-256: Definitley including my fellow sharks supporters just to add.
@Skeppie-247: Thanks skeppie.It’s so difficult to stay humble…..but i will try.
29 Oct 2012, 13:50 pm
Just imagine how many calls were made in CT with the line “You remember you told me you’d shag me if WP wins the Currie Cup?”….
@Heavens Game-246: I’d ask you if that’s the best you can do
But we all know the answer to that one.
@Nikita-239: Nikki Nikita… If you caught up with me on Sat you could have smoked more than Boom in celebration…
You might even have done a sympathy choke in solidarity with the Sharks too…
On Sat night… with HG
29 Oct 2012, 13:51 pm
@wnbb-258: HAHAHA I am sure you will. Anyway sport is sport and to the victor go the spoils…that’s the way of it. No complaints WP deserved to win full stop.
29 Oct 2012, 13:53 pm
@Heavens Game-254:
Alberts is like the French in rugby and Pakistan in cricket.
Their performance is based on what side the bed they get up from.
29 Oct 2012, 13:54 pm
@Dazzler-255: This is no rugby team… and there are certainly few rugby players past or present on this piece of the WP propaganda web….
A rugby team implies respect… for team mates and opposition…
My respect for majority of posters, other than two handfuls of bloodygood okes is pretty minimal…
I just come here to take thepiss out of some of you fantasizing fools and have rip roaring fun on your account…
29 Oct 2012, 13:55 pm
@Jeraldjay-263:
Excellent
29 Oct 2012, 13:55 pm
@Skeppie-262: Your Sharks team also deserves praise for not giving up and contributing to a great final.
29 Oct 2012, 13:56 pm
@Heavens Game-254: I stand by my statement – The Boks should not be playing ANY CC rugby (except fringe players).
I also stand by this one: I wouldn’t care if WP never won another Currie Cup, if it were for the greater good of Sringbok rugby.
BUT: the Boks did play, and the guppie ones went missing, and WP did win, at your ‘tank’.
For you this must feel like someone breaking into your home and trying on your leopard skin mankini g-strings. Violated.
29 Oct 2012, 13:58 pm
@Heavens Game-264:
You wouldn’t know the meaning of respect if it was tattooed on your hand.
Well, who knows, maybe we’ll meet one day at the bottom of a ruck, it’ll be a pleasure.
29 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@Heavens Game-254: I think most people did not say the Currie cup means nothing… just that it menas less now with the SR trophy in play…. so for me winning a decent cup is great but a Sr title will still be the ultimate!!
O but the CC is nice…
29 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@Jeraldjay-263: I don’t buy that!HG gave him superhero abilities right through the season.Stuff to the effect of human wrecking………..
29 Oct 2012, 14:00 pm
I saw the Trophy parked behind the cabinet door
Lookin’ proud shinin’ and gleamin’
But this really far-out cat was screamin’ half crazy
“Whomp-bobba-looba-ba-lomp-bam-BOOM”
I said “Hey man, cut that jive the Cup’s where it’s meant”
But he looked at me, as spaced as could be
And I said these words while his fury boiled up-pent…
Chick-a-boom, chick-a-boom don’t ya jes’ love it
Chick-a-boom, chick-a-boom don’t you just love it
Chick-a-boom, chick-a-boom don’t ya jes’ love it
Chick-a-boom, chick-a-BOOM-BOOM-BOOM!!!
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-267:
yes indeed ruckles.
yes indeed.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-267: Nope.. not at all… The better team on that day one… With probably my favourite player not in Black and White being damager in chief… Yes, the same JdJ who has had to play second fiddle to Donkey De Villiers for so long due to the wisdom of WP, and Bok, management…
you fools bought into this… and my oh my hasn’t JdJ shown you numbskulls up for what you are…
Farken rugbydunces deluxe
@Heavens Game-273: One=won… obviously
29 Oct 2012, 14:02 pm
@Heavens Game-254: Exactly right, it was a damn shame, that Deysel, whose been central to the success of the sharks currie cup campaign didn’t start in the final. But even given all of the what ifs. The Stormers were immense, that was an unbelievable performance. They didn’t allow the sharks to play well, Pat Lambie controlled the game well early on, but the stormers knew that they needed to nullify him, Cappie and MOTM had a huge part in making that a reality.
29 Oct 2012, 14:03 pm
@Skeppie-257:
OK thats cool!
29 Oct 2012, 14:03 pm
@wnbb-153: Liverpool is still the most successful team in English football.
29 Oct 2012, 14:05 pm
@Dazzler-268: Let me edit…
You wouldn’t know the meaning of respect, for dumfuck peepee jollahs, if it was tattooed on your hand.
Well, who knows, maybe we could have met one day at the bottom of a ruck. It might have being a pleasure…. all yours of course… Especially in era of HG – days when rucks were rucks and mauls were mauls… And windgat laaities got farken hurt…
29 Oct 2012, 14:06 pm
@ufo-271:
Are you a nic stealer?
If not then welcome back buddy.
29 Oct 2012, 14:06 pm
@wnbb-266: Yeah they played well all season but Province are worthy winners. My second objective out of this game was for Lambie to play well enough again to ensure HM starts him at 10….he probably did enough. I am also glad JDJ played well, I reckon he has gotten the rough end of the stick in terms of bok rugby. As for Etzebeth…that kid is a freak, what an awesome, awesome rugby player!
29 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
@XhosaKid-277: How so??
29 Oct 2012, 14:07 pm
@XhosaKid-277: If,you add the European/champions league trophies,than yes.I am only talking about league titles here.I remember Pool fans chanting,’come back when you have more than us’…or something to that effect.
29 Oct 2012, 14:08 pm
@Provvas-281: extra two euro titles
29 Oct 2012, 14:09 pm
@Jeraldjay-279:
Thanks Bud…!
As said yesterday… couldn’t stay away after our first championship win since this site was created…
29 Oct 2012, 14:09 pm
Fark. Capo is a Munich ******** supporter.
29 Oct 2012, 14:10 pm
@wnbb-283: ….but with Liverpool unlikely to play in the champions league for the next five to ten years that record will also go.
29 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
@Heavens Game-273: Your attemps to try and claim only you knew JDJ is brilliant is useless!
JDV and JDJ will wreck havoc TOGETHER next year… save this post…
You had more to say about those sharks centres before the final .. no?
29 Oct 2012, 14:11 pm
@Skeppie-262: You do realise who is being targeted though, and who most of the sh y ye is aimed at…..
29 Oct 2012, 14:14 pm
@wnbb-283: gotcha….
Premier league they are level terms with MU? Hey?
29 Oct 2012, 14:14 pm
@Jeraldjay-285:
he just follows the pack.
29 Oct 2012, 14:15 pm
Bunch of twats farkoff capemofs
29 Oct 2012, 14:15 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-288: Hmmm I think I have an inkling…..It’s all good though, banter makes it interesting.
29 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
@Provvas-289: United 19 and LIVERPOOL 18.
29 Oct 2012, 14:17 pm
@gunther-290:
I’m sure you intended that pun.
29 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@Heavens Game-273: How do you get to Jean Div vs Juan de Jongh? All I have heard in months is how Jordaan is the Bok 13 in waiting….Whitehead and Fransie Steyn are the bizness etc etc etc?
Fokweeven had a few trying to find place for Lambie at 12 (after attempts to place him in the 10 and 15 jersies failed).
So where the fucksticks you get Jean vs Juan from, only the voice telling you this knows.
Juan de Jongh is a WP partyrocker and if you question this, I suggest you go and look at the posts after Meyer announced his 1st squad and left Juan out…..and then again after playing Taute at 13.
29 Oct 2012, 14:18 pm
@Provvas-289: Nope Man U is ahead by 1.
29 Oct 2012, 14:19 pm
@Skeppie-292:
29 Oct 2012, 14:20 pm
@Dazzler-268:
HG went to the Duikers box on Saturday,to go there you needed to play for them.
They were/are pretty much the Natal B-side back in the day when I played clubrugga so chances
are pretty good he was more than a decent clubrugby player.
When we played rucking was still allowed as he said himself.
He had the nuts to kinghit a Quins boy on The Bluff and that takes nuts.
29 Oct 2012, 14:22 pm
@Sasuke-296: thanks for the info..
Started supporting Liverpool a few years ago… Not knowing alot about soccer but will not support MU as they are the ferrari of F1.. .everyone just jump on the bandwagon..
@mopingshark-291: Moffs or not. At least we don’t choke when we swallow.
When I saw the Sharks team I thought they had erred in dropping Cooper and Deysel…..
Essentially they removed 2 of their ‘ to the ball ‘ players in 1 foul swoop opening the door to Deon Fourie and Vermeulen….
Big mistake.
29 Oct 2012, 14:24 pm
@Provvas-281: trophy count, tells you Liverpool is the most decorated team
@Provvas-299: ferrari of Soccer and the Brazil of world cups in soccer
@Sasuke-296:
I see we just managed a 3 pointer against QPR.
Didn’t watch the game but I believe it was a controversial Arteta goal.
29 Oct 2012, 14:25 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-300: No gag reflex then?
29 Oct 2012, 14:26 pm
@grant10-301: Burden will be having Etzebeth nightmares for weeks to come. We won three lineouts the whole game!
29 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
@grant10-301: Absolutely, agree 100% Besides, these 2 were really the in form players for the Sharks, for Alberts who i think’s Form is in a bit of a slump, same story with Burden
29 Oct 2012, 14:28 pm
@Skeppie-305:
Nope. The guppies choke and gag when it matters…..not us.
29 Oct 2012, 14:29 pm
@Jeraldjay-304: Yeah it was a tough hard fought game and we were lucky to come away with a 3 pointer. But I am glad for the win, hopefully it will take us out of our slump!
Oh and Wilshere and Sagna started. Wilshere was classy on the ball and forced a save from Cesar early on. He didnt lose any of his confidence. Tough to drop Jenkinson just like that after the kind of form he is in.
29 Oct 2012, 14:29 pm
its easy to say this in hindsight. burden has been such a dominant and elusive player for the sharks in recent times, and we all know how good alberts can be esp with ball in hand. if cooper had started and had a bad game we would have blamed plum for starting such an inexperienced player in a final
29 Oct 2012, 14:30 pm
White people like Gunther would not understand this.Back in the late 70′s and 80′s growing up on the Cape Flats you either supported Liverpool or Manchester United.I supported United for most of the 26 years then when the club could not win a league title.It makes it sweeter that the club is so successful now….a bit like how i feel now that WP have won CC title number 33 after 11 years without one.
29 Oct 2012, 14:30 pm
@Fern-298:
Well the fact that he is, as you describe by his exploits and rugby playing days, probably in his 40′s, that makes him even more of an absolute total wop.
I have no idea what a kinghit is, or a ‘kunghut’ as you’d Durbaners would pronounce, but I imagine that to be a blindside judging by his character. Try that in Benoni and see how far it gets you!
29 Oct 2012, 14:32 pm
@Sasuke-309:
I’ll watch the game tonight.
At least its a better start than last season.
@uhu-310: Cooper sucked against the Bulls in the semi though…..be honest, the lineouts were already a shambles then.
Burden coming in was never going to be a sure fire solution.
Between Cooper, Burden and Bresler (your lineout mastermind and caller) the lineouts should have been sorted before the semi finals already….never mind the final.
How did ET end up supporting Leeds?
Boks must also be careful now with Flo possibly out…..The Irish have a wonderful Fetcher….O Brien I think the okes name….
Best we get D Fourie in quick sticks…..or we going to be in trouble.
I would also start Schalk Brits against the Irish…….got to compete at the breakdown and Brits better at it than Chilli and Strauss…
29 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
@pedigree#295
He means that JdJ should never have been replaced by JdV at 12, after the season he had alongside JF in 2010.
29 Oct 2012, 14:33 pm
suck it up wankeroons
29 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@Dazzler-312:
Benoni?
Bwhahahaha!
Which club do you play for,and in what div?
another decade of pain suckers
@Provvas-299: Not at all.We went for 26 years without winning a title and only started winning multiple titles in from the 90′s onwards.Before that,most of the people i knew supported united for 15 to twenty years already.We all hated Liverpool then…and still do.
29 Oct 2012, 14:35 pm
@Skeppie-306: Eben can become a great No. 5 lock.
29 Oct 2012, 14:35 pm
@uhu-310: True….but its about balance….and the sharks pack glaringly lacked deck cadets…
29 Oct 2012, 14:36 pm
@gunther-315: You always had a few swimming upstream
29 Oct 2012, 14:37 pm
@wp. winning nothing never looked so easy-70:
Thanks boet.
When are you going to change the nic?
I think it should now read: SHARKS.winning nothing never looked so easy
Three finals in a row now, neh?
29 Oct 2012, 14:38 pm
Province would have lost the game if Duvenhage and JDV were fit to play, thank god they were injured
no backbreaker Frans and no bissiebomb and the capfags sing halleluha
@mxhosa-317: Thanks. I had no idea where he was coming from with that. I happen to agree with that. I was not the most excited person in CT when Jean Div headed back here……
Ditto for the Stormers backline this year actually. We looked most dangerous with Habana at 13 and Juan at 12.
If I were Juan though, 13 is where I would demand to play from hereon in, as that is the ONE position in the Bok backline that Meyer doesn’t as yet have a favoured love child
(No ways anyone is going to move Frans Steyn out of that 12 jersey….while Meyer’s around)
13…is up for grabs, and Juan needs to make it his own on this EOYT, and if Meyer doesn’t start him there well I will be dishing out my usual Meyer insults (just in bold)
29 Oct 2012, 14:39 pm
@gunther-315:
Leeds have actually won a premiership title. Something Liverpool hasn’t achieved yet.
But they have fallen off the wagon and haven’t managed to get back to the top.
29 Oct 2012, 14:39 pm
@nama1-325:
super 15 finalist brokeback
29 Oct 2012, 14:40 pm
@mopingshark-327: Ohdearfucklesticks slit your wrists already why don’t you? I hate it when wannabe suicidals drag it out…..
29 Oct 2012, 14:41 pm
@nama1-325: Losing finals never looked so easy???fFour super finals and about a dozen CC finals should just about do it for that new nick.
29 Oct 2012, 14:41 pm
@wnbb-324:
@Jeraldjay-329:
Iindeed.
I actually had capo pegged as a millwall supporter.
29 Oct 2012, 14:42 pm
@Jeraldjay-313: Ja much better. We can beat Man this weekend. Our midfield is much stronger than theirs.
one trophy in 11 years even the lions do beter
@Fern-319:
I play more for social reasons than anything else. I just love the game, and am on the wrong side of 30!
But I play 2nd team for my club in the Predator League, which I believe is the Lions top league apparently. Not positive though. (I’m not originally from here)
29 Oct 2012, 14:43 pm
yeah… don’t think it was so much of burden throwing in badly…
just eben competing excellently…
also doing the matfield thing and getting into the minds of the opposition… think this affected the rest of burden’s game…
but skeppie’s correct… burden gonna be ‘maring about eben rising phoenix-like on the back of his tightly closed eyelids for years to come…
29 Oct 2012, 14:44 pm
eben has one good game and now he is the breeker
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-328: Quite right, I have always felt JdJ was a one trick player but there is no denying his pace and step. Something we desperately need in the Boks.
Play him but please no Mvovo or FH .. its time we played a specialist wing who can read a game …. we will miss Habs !!
@Jeraldjay-329: Imagine being a Liverpool and WP fan, its been tough, 22yrs and 10yrs without the Cup that matters most.
29 Oct 2012, 14:46 pm
@ufo-337: Correct.Jumping at two Eben scared the bejaysus out of Burden and his jumpers.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-331:
jump already
@mopingshark-338:
i’m sure when eben wins the best young player of the year award that the citation will read…
“he had one good game…!”
@Dazzler-336:
I just gave you some background info on who the Duikers are/were
So maybe back in the day he talked the talk and walked the walk.
Good luck with your midlife crisis.
29 Oct 2012, 14:47 pm
@uhu-310: I don’t think any personnel would have been the difference on Saturday. We got a right proper p03sklap by a team that refused to give an inch. This is the sort of mindset that needs to exist for the Boks, the boks should play every Test the way Province played on Saturday. The Cup and the glory of winning the competition were irrelevant. Those players just played to win at every tackle, every ruck, every carry, really it warmed the cockles of my heart to see that amount of passion and determination.
29 Oct 2012, 14:47 pm
@wnbb-341:
and the crowd all said…
amen brother…!!
29 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@mopingshark-338: make that one and while you at it you can add sommer n lekker dozen or two dozen to that.Have a nice day….oh,and i love your nick
29 Oct 2012, 14:48 pm
@XhosaKid-340:
now you’re just being mean…!!
may THIS will be liverpool’s year…!!
29 Oct 2012, 14:49 pm
@mopingshark-330:
Feels k@k to be a loser, ne? But you guys were really k@k
A lot of complaining about the ref, which is surprising as i thought SA had the best refs and the only time an SA team was cheated was when either an NZ team were playing, when an NZ ref was reffing or if Paddy O’Brien decided it was time to get the Jarpies. So what happened on the weekend? Do refs sometimes miss things or is there a conspiracy afoot?
If it makes you feel any better, Aucklanders are half blaming the ref for losing the NPC final too. Congratulations to the WP fans and condolences to the Sharks no matter the circumstances.
@mopingshark-338: That would be ‘Sir’ Breker to you. Dankie.
29 Oct 2012, 14:51 pm
@KeurboomPark-349:
So did you pick up some local boys in deben or province supporters who travelled up for the game?
bent little butterfly.
@gonzo-350: I watched the final and the Aucklanders have a fair point there.
The good guys won.
In our final though, it was the team that won (the WP) who were done in by the ref. Yes, go figure. The losing team were treated to a take as many points as you can buffet, but failed to fill their plates, and so they went hungry
worst ref ever. too biased. plonker
29 Oct 2012, 14:53 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-345:
awesome post bud…
respect…
29 Oct 2012, 14:53 pm
@mopingshark-354:
stop being a d oos.
province was just better on the day and deserved the win.
29 Oct 2012, 14:55 pm
@Fern-356:
k ak man. rigged for all to see
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-353:
’tis true…
as naas says… take the result out of the hands of the ref and he becomes irrelevant…
wp made the ref irrelevant…
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-353: Jaco tried his his best and it is just plain mean of the sharks now not to give him his leather jacket.
29 Oct 2012, 14:56 pm
@Dazzler-336:
a “kunghut” is the same as your “keengheet”
geddit?
29 Oct 2012, 14:57 pm
deon should have been blown how many times for playing the ball on the ground cheater
@charo-360:
you meant “Khiengheet”
@wnbb-332:
Great idea: SHARKS.winning FINALS never looked so easy
I see you also started supporting ManU in the late 70′s, early 80′s.
My support for them started after in the 1982/83 season when they signed Norman Whiteside. He just became the youngest player ever in the 1982 WC, breaking Pele’s record. Then of course, the SA connection of Gary Bailey in goal also played a role as well as the fact that Mc Grath (left back) was one of only a few POC in the English league back then.
Those days it was very common for ManU to end the league anywhere between 9th and 15th. There were still 20 teams playing in the league back then.
We did win a few FA Cups though.
29 Oct 2012, 14:58 pm
cheating fools = macheat
@pedigree#328
Didn’t you get the memo, he’s not big enough to be an international centre. Meyer prefers the “bigger stronger, faster”, JDV, JJ, Taute, possibly JPP.
He’s played his best rugby at 12 though. He made Johann Sadie look like a superstar…
@Fern-356: Respect to you Fernly.
29 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
@ufo-358: Jaco Peyper’s refereeing was rank-kak, he almost buried us, one example is Aplon making a tackle and getting to contest the ball, the Shark player hang onto the ball, Aplon literally lifted the player up with the ball, then Peyper blew Aplon, I lost it!!!, red mist all round.
29 Oct 2012, 14:59 pm
bakkies is right about cheats
29 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-308: Hey, you mentioned that you guys swallow not me. In Durban we prefer (although I am basically a vaalie now) beautiful tanned women as opposed to cocktail waiters from Bronx.
29 Oct 2012, 15:00 pm
@wnbb-366:
yeah… i second that…!
29 Oct 2012, 15:01 pm
@Skeppie-369:
ja brokeback plonkers
29 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@XhosaKid-367:
it’s called daylight.
you will see it when the red mist clears.
29 Oct 2012, 15:02 pm
@Fern-298: @Dazzler-312:
Yeah, he alluded to the fact that he played against guys like Lood Muller, who was a Bok prop after our return to international rugby.
Don’t know if that means he played prop as well.
Still does not mean that he is not a doos.
29 Oct 2012, 15:03 pm
its a sharksworld
@mopingshark-368:
you sound just like bakkies
there is more to life than rugby
get a life you miserable sod
so what the sharks choked,life goes on for me and 99% of other Sharks fans.
@gonzo-350: While I do think SA has better ref’s generally than most countries, I thought Peyper was very poor on the weekend……and even more dissapointing for was the fact that my beloved sharkies got the beenfit of it and still lost!
@mxhosa-365:
Being closer to the action at 12 is ideal for him yes. But I would prefer him to be a permanent starter…..hence my plea for him at 13.
Meyer is a crackhead most of the time, but thie EOYT he really is screwed at 13 – which might force his hand into playing Juan…
Taute won’t be trusted again, defensively he isn’t up to it at 13.
JPP didn’t impress me that much at 13, and is in the form of his life on the wing. Meyer would be sniffing glue if he selected him there when he has Juan RIGHT THERE.
JJ has donefuckall anywhere to even deserve being mentioned…
I’m hoping Juan gets a start….then again if Jean Div is still injured, Juan might get a start at 12….. nah, I’m dreaming, Meyer is in charge.
29 Oct 2012, 15:04 pm
@nama1-363: Yeah,those were the days Nama.FA cup finals days were something to behold on the Cape Flats in those days.Football matches were played as early as possible on a Saturday mornings to afford everybody the opportunity to watch the game.
29 Oct 2012, 15:05 pm
@nama1-373:
He is a d oos just like me,I only speak for myself.
His kinghit will be rewarded by me with a nice flattie if we ever meet.
@Fern-375: mopingshark is a WP supporter causing kak.
@gunther-372: There was “daylight”, Aplon made the tackle, then got up to rip the ball , giving enough time, “daylight”, for the Sharks player to place the ball, the Sharkie hang on for dear life, embarrassing, not to mention the knock on that followed and wasn’t spotted. Jaco Peyper was very poor if not cheating
29 Oct 2012, 15:06 pm
@XhosaKid-367: You got the benefit of not getting a penalty in the scrum at 34min. that lead to JdJ ‘s try
@gunther-315: ‘scuse the ignorance Gunther, but who’s ET please?
@Skeppie-376:
k ak man he saw only blue cheating sods
@Fern-356:
Fair play Fern
Good on you.
@Skeppie-369:
I was in fact referring to the Sharks CC final ‘CHOKE’ in that little analogy 
It was more about gagging and choking when it matters most, than what it was about swallowing and waiters from the Bronx
29 Oct 2012, 15:07 pm
@Skeppie-380:
bull supporter causing k ak
Everyone is talking about the try that JDJ scored, but look at his overall game. He tackled like a maniac, assisted at the rucks, and generally calmed De Allende on his inside. His confidence rubbed off on guys like De Allende. Along with Etzebeth and Fourie, they spearheaded the self-believe that caused WP to believe that they could win the game. Yes the try was brilliant, but Juan had a brilliant game overall!!
@Skeppie-380:
I agree
Whilst we are on the subject of subhuman pr icks,look no further than the Saders boys.
F ark me what a bunch of metrose xuals they were back in the day!
29 Oct 2012, 15:08 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-383:
ExTrabollock
seriously province were awesome
@XhosaKid-367:
yeah XKid… but here’s the thing…
(in the worst rugby cliche of all time…)
“we pulled it through…!!”
so everything else becomes inconsequential…
we say that losers should take the bad decisions on the chin and get on with it… surely the winners can take the hit and move on…?
it was soooo last saturday… let it go… let the sunshine bright and disperse the mist… the view of the trophy cabinet is pretty damn awesome…!!
29 Oct 2012, 15:09 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-377: I wouldn’t play JDJ at 12, he has great feet and speed off the mark, I would prefer him at 13. Also he has a lot of accuracy defensivley but does not smash people backwwards…for me a big hitting defender at 12 with a defensivley clever and accurate 13 is ideal.
@Skeppie-376: Thanks, Skeppie, such honesty is needed, Peyper was p1sspoor just like in the 2010 SR final in Soweto, the ref buried us on that day, WP wasn’t good enough to win back then.
@ufo-392:
well done bro your boys made the guppies look like girls
29 Oct 2012, 15:10 pm
@XhosaKid-381:
like I said.
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-386: Phew, that’s a relief!
cheats are cheats though
29 Oct 2012, 15:11 pm
@Skeppie-369: cocktail waiters???you play for both teams,skeppie?
29 Oct 2012, 15:12 pm
where is the blues choir singer today
@capebull-382: Like Beast got away with dropping his bind in the first scrum?
@Fern-389: Now that’s not nice…..Saders still holds the record for most number of national titles for a KZN club….and all sadersboys are known to be witty, extremely good looking and can all down a beer in under 2 seconds flat. We are also all rougher than the bluff’s toughest.
29 Oct 2012, 15:13 pm
@wnbb-378:
Jip, up here too.
To think, back then it was the ONLY soccer game that was broadcast by the SAUK. Now, you are spoiled for choice and it becomes a bit much at times actually.
29 Oct 2012, 15:13 pm
@ruggacraze-388: I second that.
29 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm
@ruggacraze-388: There was a moment were he made to tackles in 5 seconds, awesomeness!!!!!!
off to danville for choir practice
praise singing today
@XhosaKid-394: Yeah it wasn’t good from him, even with my black and white tinted glasses it was pretty clear we enjoyed the 50/50 calls
@Skeppie-402:
Why did you all in the 90′s have the same hairstyle as George Micheal when
he was still part of Wham?
29 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
@gunther-390: Thanks, another sucker like me!!!
29 Oct 2012, 15:15 pm
JDJ is great 13 and a good 12, he lacks the distribution skills and ability to create for the number 12 position. His pace, stepping ability and defence make him best suited for the outside channel of 13.
HM would be fool to play Taute at 13 ahead of JDJ.
But is JDV is injured than a JDJ/ Taute combination would be on the cards.
29 Oct 2012, 15:16 pm
Amongst all the euphoria about the win, I haven’t seen anybody talking about AC’s decision to play De Allende at inside center. Any thought whether it was a successful move?
@wnbb-399: Damnation, see where trying to be witty gets me!
@XhosaKid-405: He is a great defender, it matches his ability to run into space and score!
29 Oct 2012, 15:17 pm
@mopingshark-395:
but that’s not what i’m saying at all… sharks did not play badly IMO… and could very easily have got the result…
sharks are still an awesome team and will be the team to beat in sa next year too… we beat you once out of five games… doesn’t mean the sharks are girls… just that our guys rose to THIS occasion…
hopefully they’ll do it more often in future…
but we know the sharks will come back much hungrier… so we (stormers, bulls, cheetahs and
lionskings… had better be prepared…29 Oct 2012, 15:17 pm
@Fern-408: Hey that look was in, especially after dousing the hair in lemon juice and sitting on Umhlanga main beach
29 Oct 2012, 15:17 pm
@capebull-382:
What I don’t understand is why they did not do that move again……would of worked 100 times over! So that move was bound to get the points…..sooner or later!
29 Oct 2012, 15:18 pm
@ruggacraze-388:
indeed…
@goodstuff-410: Yeah I agree, I really rate Taute but as a 15…I am not sure why HM played him ahead of JDJ in the RC?
@Skeppie-415:
Nothing wrong with Ansteys,but you “town clowns” knew better to stay away.
29 Oct 2012, 15:19 pm
@nama1-411: I think so, he added a bit of muscle on the inside channel, that boy is a strong carrier of the ball, used him to withstand the cross defence of Alberts and Marcell.
29 Oct 2012, 15:19 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-409:
there’s one born every minute apparently.
29 Oct 2012, 15:20 pm
@Skeppie-412:
29 Oct 2012, 15:20 pm
@katman-66: “EMOTIONAL INVESTMENT”WONDERFUL
29 Oct 2012, 15:23 pm
Cheers all,I gotta roll.
Have a lekker Monday further.
29 Oct 2012, 15:24 pm
Peyper was spot-on for most of the match. He missed a few Sharks transgressions (like a JPP knock-on) and he missed a few WP transgressions (like Fourie with his hands in the ruck). But all refs make such mistakes, and mostly far more of them.
The thing with all the Province chicks here is that they’re not used to getting the same deal from the ref as everyone else, so this feels like a relative injustice to them.
Like a flock of outraged drag queens – amusing for a short while but tires very quickly.
29 Oct 2012, 15:25 pm
@goodstuff-413: HM doesn’t want players who run into space, he wants players who with great futility attempt to run over opponents, mind-numbing stuff
29 Oct 2012, 15:29 pm
@katman-425: Weird, even honest Shark fans agree that Peyper was giving them the calls, yet, you staunchly believe otherwise, why the hatred, the bitterness bro, what’s eating Gilbert Grape
29 Oct 2012, 15:33 pm
@XhosaKid-427: Oh really? Which honest Sharks fans would that be? I bet they’re nameless mates of yours.
I was the neutral viewer on Saturday and you were the one poeping yourself on your Grafton Everest for your team. So what makes your assessment of the ref more believable?
29 Oct 2012, 15:35 pm
Stormers will be heading into super rugby in real good nick.AC needs to get the new boys singing to the Stormers hymn sheet as quickly as possible.It will probably take them a while to get used to the idea that they are at a team that actually means business in winning the super rugby title.I trust AC to renew their mindset in that regard.
29 Oct 2012, 15:41 pm
@katman-428: 376.Skeppie:
29 Oct 2012, 15:03 pm @gonzo-350: While I do think SA has better ref’s generally than most countries, I thought Peyper was very poor on the weekend……and even more dissapointing for was the fact that my beloved sharkies got the beenfit of it and still lost!!!
407.Skeppie:
29 Oct 2012, 15:14 pm @XhosaKid-394: Yeah it wasn’t good from him, even with my black and white tinted glasses it was pretty clear we enjoyed the 50/50 calls
29 Oct 2012, 15:42 pm
@nama1-411: it was imo, the boy is a beast in contact and the ideal battering ram to compliment the work done by etzebeth ball-carrying wise! i saw him inter-changing with joe though between wing and 12. he vindicated AC no doubt.
don’t even want to contemplate brache in that channel
29 Oct 2012, 15:44 pm
@katman-428: Think this ref was more forgiving of the team contesting the breakdown, sharks only have themselves to blame for not adjusting. A week before that, Sharks enjoyed a ref who policed the rucks like a Robocop, this week, the ref allowed play to flow as it did. End of the day, Province pitched with 2 fetchers, and sharks pitched with none, the rest is history.
29 Oct 2012, 15:46 pm
@katman-428 and @Xhosakid-430 As a neutral I heard Skinstad lamenting quite a couple of the refs calls. I do feel that Jannie Du Plessis got away with his little slap on Aplon, but hey play the ref, not the rules.
29 Oct 2012, 15:47 pm
Plum’s take on their defeat:
“The major problem was our lineout, it didn’t function and we just gave them too much possession and they capitalised on that territory advantage in the second half. Whenever we built pressure on them, they conceded penalties and the scoreboard was ticking over. Although we conceded a soft try before half-time, there was never any panic, we just needed to get our lineout functioning and it didn’t.
29 Oct 2012, 15:48 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-432: Did Marcell Coetzee play on Saturday?
29 Oct 2012, 15:49 pm
@XhosaKid-430: That it? One guy, who clearly wants to remain friends here on keo? LO fcking L.
What happened on Saturday was just a classic example of fans trying to save face after thinking their team had blown it and mouthing off all sorts of accusations and excuses. In the first 20 minutes Province where nowhere and the Sharks looked ominous, and the ref blaming was flowing thick and fast. Of course it didn’t seem like Province were going to turn it around, so the stories of cheating refs had to be laid down properly, early on, for them to stick. However, Province more than turned things around and started to hit back, punching holes in the Sharks defense, one of them leading to a great try. And from there it was all WP, but unfortunately this wouldn’t erase the 20 minutes of panic blogging that saw Peyper’s reputation sullied. So they had to continue with the story or look foolish. Seen it a thousand times before.
29 Oct 2012, 15:49 pm
@ufo-152: A
AS USUAL A GREAT POST.Very pleased for those I regard as friends here.
Pedigree lady
Yourself
Stormersboy
Jeraldjay
A caveat which may be unnecessary.Skop touched on it when
he used the word “ephemera’ in a post.
Stormersboy correctly said that none all of the glory should be attributed to
supporters but to the team and coach.
.But enjoy the fruits of your teams win, ans long as it does not
become triumphalist.
Now the caveat.The euphoria will last till the week end.I speak
from personal experience Hence my pleasure at Katmans”emotional
investment”expression.
We all live our lives vicariously,through our sporting heroes,children,etc.. We all
have a Walter Mitty side to our personalities.
This is what Skop referred to as ephemeral.(joy of victory??)
Not a sour grapes comment.Have expressed my pleasure at the joy of certain bloggers here.However,every ying has a yang.I refer to the gloating by most WP supporters.May the weekend come quickly.
The corollary of being a sporting loser is being a gracious winner.
Hopefully not too pompous.
29 Oct 2012, 15:50 pm
@XhosaKid-435: i dont know, did he?
29 Oct 2012, 15:50 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-438:
29 Oct 2012, 15:51 pm
@Transformation-431:
Impressive post.
You finally giving credit when it is due.
29 Oct 2012, 15:51 pm
@capi-433:
please tell me you didn’t just call skinner a neutral?
even Mat Pearce was embraboer when the replay showed the VaginaInspector’s “punch”.
29 Oct 2012, 15:52 pm
@capi-433: I’m confused here. Who is the neutral – you or Skinstadt?
Because if you mean Bob, then I’m going to have to stop you right there.He’s about as neutral as Mussolini in the war.
29 Oct 2012, 15:59 pm
@wnbb-434: yeah, i read that earlier somewhere. I guess Plum just felt that, that facet was the most notable area we lost the game in.
29 Oct 2012, 16:01 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-438: Actually i feel bad for that post, Coetsee doesn’t deserve that, he didn’t have a bad game.
29 Oct 2012, 16:01 pm
@XhosaKid-435: yes,he did…but WP’s brilliant loose forward combination rendered him useless.
29 Oct 2012, 16:02 pm
@ryecatcher-437:
hey rye… absolutely… not for a second do i use the ‘we WON’ literally… bad choice of words and should have said ‘our team WON’… have mentioned many times in the past that it’s as important to be a gracious winner as it is a gracious loser… in fact… maybe it’s more important to be a gracious winner…
but of course we all enjoy seeing our teams win and derive vicarious pleasure from that… which is what makes us fans/supporters… nothing wrong with it in moderation imo… but obviously we all need to keep our feet on the ground and not get carried away by such things… (which we all do do from time to time)
the problem is always how we define banter and where we draw the line between banter and gloating/unsporting/graceless behavior…
but not pompous at all… and point well taken…
29 Oct 2012, 16:06 pm
@katman-436: Remain friends? No my man….I have played enough Rugga in my life to understand when to doff my cap and when not to. When you get your pipes cleaned by the other side you take it on the chin and make sure it doesn’t happen again….you don’t whine aboutt he ref, the hotel, the field, the weather etc.
29 Oct 2012, 16:11 pm
Plum also complained about slow ball.WP’s loosies slowed their ball simply because they were the first at the breakdowns competing for the ball.The Sharks loosies and here,once again,i have to blame Marcel Coetzee,just like in the tests earlier,for not doing his job in not protecting the ball carriers more effectively.I think that was what ultimate cost him his Bok place in the starting 15 and on Saturday he once again showed that he hasn’t learned his lesson.
29 Oct 2012, 16:11 pm
@wnbb-445: yeah, can someone please post the official post match stats. Sharks conceded at least 3 turn overs to WP conceding none i think. Besides, i didn’t know Coetsee is considered as having the skills that earn him the right to the fetcher tag. Only Shark i know deserving of that notch being attributed to their skill set didn’t play on Saturday, that player being one Bismark Duplesis.
29 Oct 2012, 16:12 pm
@ryecatcher-437: Rye my friend, you know very well that when I “gloat” I am in fact not “gloating” but “floating” the boats of certain people….although some of their boats seem have to have pulled a ‘Titanic’ on them, and the water is spilling in fast….but the band: they are still playing on the HG Titanic, and some have even pulled their deckchairs up to listen
In actual fact, all I am worried about at the moment….is Ireland, Scotland and England.
29 Oct 2012, 16:13 pm
@Skeppie-447: We seem to be saying the same thing then. I’m sick of all these people blaming the ref because they weren’t winning right from the start. I say all credit to WP for turning it on when it mattered – they deserved the Cup. But all this bitching about favouritism from the ref is so lame, undignified and not even remotely true.
29 Oct 2012, 16:14 pm
@wnbb-448: An area in which Jean Deysel has done exceptionally well, his performance in cleaning out at the breakdown against both Griquas and the Bulls could be described as being “Bakkies like”
29 Oct 2012, 16:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-450: Good afternoon Pedigree.My post not directed at
any of those I referred to as friends in my post.You have taken
a fair amount of abuse here.
Very kind regards PS Weather will play its usual part in EOYT.Glad Vermeulen
and Alberts will be there.
29 Oct 2012, 16:22 pm
@Heavens Game-196:
Ha hhaaaaa haaaaaaa
Pielneus
29 Oct 2012, 16:25 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-449: Thing is Coetzee is not an out and out fetcher he is a hybrid. If anything he is one of the better ball carriers in SA but certainly not as good a fetcher as Fourie, Flo, Brussow etc
29 Oct 2012, 16:26 pm
@ryecatcher-453: Kind regards to you to
If Puff the magic dragon Meyer doesn’t get his selections right, we might be in for a world of pain….. He can select a pretty good team with the players at his disposal.
Let’s see if he does it. The most telling selection will be at 10 against Ireland.
May the forces be with us all if it is Morne Steyn.
29 Oct 2012, 16:26 pm
@Jeraldjay-440: yoh, i’ve always given credit nothing new…
29 Oct 2012, 16:27 pm
@katman-451: Ok…then we agree. If anything I think WP got the rougher end of the stick with the ref so my sharks deserved what they got. Anyway that’s the way it goes, I reckon it’s fair to say the sharks were SA’s best provincial team of the year over both competitions with the stormers/WP being an inch behind. Either way it bodes well for SA rugby, the Bulls will always be a force and three strong sides from SA is essential.
29 Oct 2012, 16:29 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-456: Pedigree don’t put a hex on bok rugby by saying it out loud……
29 Oct 2012, 16:31 pm
@Transformation-457:
Just taking piss Transie.
I was supporting the Kings on Friday and thought they performed better in the wet conditions. Just couldn’t convert early on when it mattered most.
As I’ve said before, Solly has what it takes to turn things around.
29 Oct 2012, 16:35 pm
@katman-451:
What I find amusing here, is that YOU have decided the refs calls didnt favour the Sharks in the first 20, and you’re getting upset with those that disagree with you.
I dont care at all what posters were posting during the game on sat, that doesnt change anything.
Watch the game again and take your foot out of your mouth.
29 Oct 2012, 16:40 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-456: Guppys re Flo’s injury
Is Karma trying to tell Meyer something, perhaps? All these injuries are adding up to a bit of a pig’s ear of a squad. So who’s going to make it into a silk purse? Hypothetical question time: If Morne falls over and hurts his brain cell and if Elton spills some of that gooey, shiny stuff he puts on his hair on the bathroom floor and then slips over in it, and if Sideshow Bob hits himself in the eye with a dreadlock while putting his hairband on and Jaco Taute gets a severe case of the runs… Who do you think will play at 10 and 15, because Lambie’s bum is superglued to the bench.
Karma’s a *****, HM. Best you don’t piss her off any more than you already have
29 Oct 2012, 16:45 pm
@Stawm-461: I watched the entire game on Saturday, uninterrupted, unbiased and un-inebriated. So I’m cool thanks. No amount of replays will change anything.
But just so I’ve got things straight – you want me to agree with a bunch of ref blamers here that Peyper was crooked in the Sharks’ favour (and then mysteriously let WP win anyway) because, I don’t know… you say so?
29 Oct 2012, 16:48 pm
@katman-463: I don’t think he was biased, but i think he definitely got many calls wrong, and they went the way of the Sharks,
That’s my opinion. No conspiracy, no payoff, just a case of moment getting to him.
29 Oct 2012, 16:54 pm
Man, this is boring already. I maintain the ref had a good game apart from a couple of errors on either side. And I maintain that no fan of either team involved can truly offer an objective take given the nature and intensity of the moment.
And that is the end of that.
29 Oct 2012, 16:56 pm
That ref almost gave me a heart attack…..bloody blind bat.
But thank fark justice was done.
Not saying he was crooked…..just saying he was farken incompetent.
29 Oct 2012, 16:59 pm
Jirrre katman you still at it
29 Oct 2012, 17:02 pm
@Dawn-467: Jeesus, tell me about it. Not easy being the lone voice of sanity in this soap opera.
29 Oct 2012, 17:06 pm
Die wind het al klaar vir Peyper weggewaai
29 Oct 2012, 17:08 pm
@Dawn-469: More like the Paid Peyper, if you ask the WP ladies here.
29 Oct 2012, 17:10 pm
@katman-463:
@katman-465:
Is it at all conceivable in Katman World, that you could be wrong?
I dunno, maybe?
I also watched the game twice, and the refs mistakes are blatant and obvious. I’m not saying he was biased in any one direction, but he made more mistakes than should be acceptable in a CC final.
Simple as that.
Had WP lost, they would have had a valid claim against Peyper.
29 Oct 2012, 17:12 pm
@katman-470:
Just give up the fight already. Support WP, you know in your heart you want to.
You love CT and all that goes with it.
29 Oct 2012, 17:12 pm
@katman-463: I must say. Maybe so, maybe so… but interesting that the Sharks had plusminus the same game blown from Lawrence and Peyper. Not thaaaat much in it….. but both times the team who should’ve have won – based on general game on the day, did.
29 Oct 2012, 17:13 pm
@Skeppie-455: Correct Skeppie.That fact is proven on one Aussie stats website which states that Coetzee together with Alberts could not effect one turn over of all the loosies that played in the super final.
29 Oct 2012, 17:16 pm
@Stawm-472: Never! I’d sooner fall pregnant than abandon the Lions.
And no, it is not remotely conceivable that the katman is wrong. If it hasn’t happened till now, it’s not going to happen.
Der are favourites and den der are favourites…
@Stawm-472: Can’t happen mate.You just can’t become a WP supporter….. you have to be born into in it.
29 Oct 2012, 17:17 pm
Watsup Shooter
29 Oct 2012, 17:19 pm
@katman-475:
Forsooth and forsake, the Lions hath forsaken thee long ago, and languish now amongst the swine in the lower levels of rugby life. There they will find redemption, but not for many moons.
Open your arms and come to me. I am WP.
PS
The Katman is as wrong as a pork pie in a synagogue
29 Oct 2012, 17:20 pm
@katman-475: falling pregnant is no accident, it usually happens after the falling
29 Oct 2012, 17:20 pm
@wnbb-477:
If religions of the world can take on stragglers, then why not WP?
It is done.
29 Oct 2012, 17:21 pm
@shooter-480: one could say, like falling from the S15 ladder
29 Oct 2012, 17:23 pm
@Dawn-478: Could’ve have been much better thanks Dawn. For instance, the Lions and Bulls could’ve been in the final. I feel like I just watched an Aus-Eng game
and they didn’t draw.
29 Oct 2012, 17:23 pm
So you fall off a ladder you fall pregnant
WTF
29 Oct 2012, 17:24 pm
@Dawn-478: But congrats to you Weepees. They done super.
29 Oct 2012, 17:25 pm
So no angst for you then!
29 Oct 2012, 17:26 pm
@Dawn-484: the wait of expectation…
29 Oct 2012, 17:27 pm
Where’s that moaningshark
29 Oct 2012, 17:30 pm
HM for President. cheers for now > >
29 Oct 2012, 17:36 pm
Falling pregnant or watching games against Russia and Spain!!!What a farking choice for old Katters indeed.
29 Oct 2012, 17:52 pm
@katman-475:
Come on over to the Dark Side…
29 Oct 2012, 17:55 pm
@WP-Forever-491:
Kattoh is secretly there already.
He already lives under the shadow of Mordor!
29 Oct 2012, 17:59 pm
Taute will never play centre for WP/Stormers. We have too much talent in there already. Heineken needs to wake up. The world moves faster south of the Jukskei. Lambie is streaks ahead of all # 10′s in SA. Taute at 15. Klaargelag.
29 Oct 2012, 18:03 pm
@Jinx2-493: Like JJ, Taute’s call up to the national squad was premature.
JDJ is better by a country mile at 13
29 Oct 2012, 18:07 pm
@stormersboy-494:
Agreed. HM busted in the spirit. JdJ will be a Bok legend on a par with Gysie.
29 Oct 2012, 18:11 pm
Four finals against the Sharks this millennium and three victories. I really don’t want to quote Shane Warne’s word for Cullinan here,but……..
29 Oct 2012, 18:15 pm
The Bresler’s and the D. Fourie’s probably don’t have the Old Boys’ connections to make the the Boks. Creative, tough as nails, bittereiders with dynamo engines cast aside for Boys’ High syndrome.
29 Oct 2012, 18:16 pm
They should never doubt the commitment of the man to play at any level.
http://www.rugbydump.com/2012/04/2520/juan-de-jonghs-big-hit-breaks-ben-tapuais-collarbone
29 Oct 2012, 18:29 pm
Great win WPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!
what a weekend. Now looking forward to the EOYT.
hopefully we play to our full potential and win 3 from 3. The first game is going to the toughest IMO. Playing Ireland away has always been tough for the boks. Scotland should be a breeze. We should take England as well. To take 3 from 3 hinges on the first game
29 Oct 2012, 18:37 pm
@Skeppie-455: Marcel Coetzee and Burger are similar type players. They great and cleanouts, support play, fantastic work rate, even win the odd lineout…..but average deck players. We need a good deck player to balance the loosies. Id pick any of those three you mentioned above Coetzee. Once Burger gets back and fully fit there would be no place for Coetzee in the squad….unless Burger performs horribly once he gets back.
29 Oct 2012, 18:45 pm
@Transformation-462:
Even scarier than that…..is the one open mouthed guppie on that site who on the “Injury concerns for Meyer” thread, suggested that Louw’s injury is no great loss, and that Marcell Coetzee can ‘fetch’ along with any of Keegan Daniel, Jaques Botes and Jean Deysel – this oke reckons one of them can be called up no problems. ****didhenotwatchthefuckingCCfinalonSaturday?****
He did mention Deon Fourie, Justin Downey and Marnus Schoeman rather begrudgingly as well….
That guppie site does my mind in. The only tribute site on the interweb that is AS shmuchy, sickly sweet, one eyed, adoring and totally beyond the delusional in nature can be found at:http://bieberfever.com/
29 Oct 2012, 18:47 pm
Our thoughts and prayers with all Americans in the path of Sandy.
29 Oct 2012, 18:50 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-501: yep, to my knowledge, the only sharkie that can claim to be a fetcher with a straight face is Bissie, and he hasn’t been particularly great at it of late.
29 Oct 2012, 18:55 pm
@WP-Forever-491: You mean the Kings? They’re not even a seagull team (white with black wings), they’re a full blown albino chicken.
29 Oct 2012, 19:11 pm
@Jinx2-502:
Wonder !f Ph!lly !s !n !ts path.
Sterke ET.
29 Oct 2012, 19:14 pm
@Jeraldjay-505:
Philly is in its path.
Gracias. MOT
29 Oct 2012, 19:16 pm
@Stawm-479: This sabbatical from Super Rugby is going to be an interesting journey for the Lions. But I see it as similar to a year in a monastery with plenty soul searching and growth. And when we return we will be like those monks that do kickass kung fu. Be warned.
Also, one doesn’t just join WP because you live here. There’s far more to supporting a team. Besides, historically Capetonians are the people in SA who have never left their backyard. They don’t know anything else. At least the Cheetahs folk trekked as far as Bloem, and the rest of us have an even richer history of discovery and, therefore, choice. My people spread across the country, and I completed the circle by ending up back here.
29 Oct 2012, 19:21 pm
@katman-507:
29 Oct 2012, 19:26 pm
@Jeraldjay-505:
That hurricane is going to take one look at extraball and run for the hills.
29 Oct 2012, 19:27 pm
@katman-507:
Ah yes completed the circle.
But did you make it beega?
29 Oct 2012, 19:34 pm
@gunther-510: Sounds like the guy at Edgars when Thelo tried to exchange a pair of chinos.
29 Oct 2012, 19:35 pm
Katman you’re fighting a losing battle. Peyper was poor. He blew a k@k game. End of story. Move along…….
29 Oct 2012, 19:37 pm
@katman-507:
So what you’re saying is you’ve come home to Mama!
Welcome my son.
Just for info: I grew up and lived in Jhb until age 23. Then 3 years backpacking, then moved to CT. Have always had family here. Have always felt half CT, half Jhb. Decision was easy to support WP – I wanted to go to a match every weekend.
29 Oct 2012, 19:38 pm
@Stawm-513:
That triggered a line or 2:
Welcome my son. Welcome, to the machine! (WP)
29 Oct 2012, 19:42 pm
The question remains though:
Did WP really play that well, or, as Detritus puts it, were the Sharks that bad.
Apparently, WP/Stormers havent really won too many games in the last few years, the other teams have simply played badly, or didnt have all their A players etc.
So says Tacitus.
29 Oct 2012, 19:43 pm
@gunther-510: gayton on metrofm talk later @ to “set the record straight on how he is able to make these deals happen”
did you see this?
http://m.lockerz.com/s/256652375
29 Oct 2012, 19:55 pm
@katman-507:
I know exactly what you’re saying.. Living in jozi doesn’t make you a Lions supporter.
Ellis and Loftus feel like home.
29 Oct 2012, 19:58 pm
KEO’s on the snarf, Eastern hookers on the menu. Gunther talking a big game but his stats pale in comparison to KEO.
29 Oct 2012, 20:16 pm
So keo and Gavin Rich both stuck their necks out and said the Sharks would win the Currie Cup.
Now Gavin Rich has stuck his neck out even further by saying that the Sharks will win the Super 15 next year.
I’ll be following developments very closely.
Each and every week.
29 Oct 2012, 20:24 pm
If Ryan is running at 30 odd percent KEO’s stats must be worse then funny guy’s.
29 Oct 2012, 20:25 pm
I’ve left my backyard
In fact many Capetonians have
29 Oct 2012, 20:28 pm
A Strauss fit to tour…..still waiting news on Flo
29 Oct 2012, 20:34 pm
@I am a stormer-519: well this is nothing new mate…
http://keo.co.za/2009/02/12/sharks-will-fly-sa-flag/
29 Oct 2012, 20:38 pm
katman is net n lekker ou suurgat.sy kuk span het dit nie gemaak nie nou en gaan ook nie super rugby speel nie .
29 Oct 2012, 20:39 pm
@Dawn-521: Kuils River doesn’t count.
@Transformation-516:
Ja.
I also want to know how a convicted bank robber gets in on mining details.
@I am a stormer-519: The Sharks, on balance, are an outstanding side and John Plumtree commands respect as a coach because his actions say much
more than his words. Some coaches talk a
great game, while Plumtree is from the
school that prefers others to do the talking
based on achievement of the team.
I’ve never liked the Sharks because I’ve
never liked Durban and Durban has never
liked me. There is no mountain and there is
no loyalty from their rugby supporters
when times are tough.
You only have to do a check on crowd attendance in a poor season and compare it to when the Sharks are competing for a home semi-final. At
least down in Mountain Goat country 35 000 still come out whether the Stormers are
playing for the wooden spoon or missing
out on a semi-final by points differential.
But because I don’t like the Sharks doesn’t
mean I’m not picking them to be the best of
the South African sides. Of course they are
but to win the competition they have to be
hosting a semi-final.
Can they do it? To quote someone familiar with the Durbanites, there’s the lovely line of Bob
the Builder … ‘Yes we can!’
In fact katman you are sounding more and more like those homophobic Shark trolls who are twisted with hatred for anything with “Cape” in it.
And don’t worry I may not always comment but I read every fecking thing.
29 Oct 2012, 20:40 pm
@Dawn-521:
I thought you lived in a penthouse?
29 Oct 2012, 20:42 pm
@Dawn-528: Liefling, kan ons nie net vergeet en vergewe?
29 Oct 2012, 20:45 pm
Funny guy give us your stats so we can gauge how good your chat really is.
29 Oct 2012, 20:47 pm
@Transformation-523:
Interesting.
@Transformation-527:
Very intersting.
If Durban can’t fill out for a CC final or a Bok test, then god help us.
The guppies musn’t complain when they lose out on the test roster. And that goes for Bloem as well.
They’ve had their opportunities.
29 Oct 2012, 20:50 pm
@I am a stormer-519: Flip boet, to be honest i was also one of the koosies who never gave WP a chance. But honestly and not cos we lost, i was a little uneasy when Plum had promoted the senior players to the starting line up for the final, felt very much like dejavu. Still i thought, this cant be history repeating itself, surely this time it will be different
29 Oct 2012, 20:51 pm
@NZINCHINA-518: Don’t worry about him.He is a bigger loser than Keo.He is more of a comedian on here than commenting on rugby related matters.Keo at least have a real interest in rugby.
29 Oct 2012, 20:53 pm
@wnbb-534:
<10
29 Oct 2012, 20:53 pm
@I am a stormer-532: Bloem is a gonner and KP will follow suit.What do you think about the possible move to CT stadium in 2014?Will the faithful still go in their numbers?
29 Oct 2012, 20:55 pm
@gunther-526: gayton is sooooo emotional throwing up red herrings.
hahaha it’s HOT in that studio
29 Oct 2012, 20:56 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-533: Sorry Bokke.Two finals defeats in one season?Eish
29 Oct 2012, 20:59 pm
gayton says he is a “facilitator” , ashwin willemse was also a “consultant” for gayton & was a member of the invictus group.
29 Oct 2012, 21:04 pm
this little fakefuck pseudo enlightened little katmankunty piepiejoller really does reckon he’s the bees knees of worldly wise fckfaces round here don’t he just?
Little fakefuck was so embittered and forlorn because WP actually stuffed his last hopeful wish and prayer upside down.. he after all didn’t mince any opinionated self infatuated pseudo arsed wisdom when he was so absolutely rugby wise convinced that WP didn’t stand a chance in hell.. what was his bold prediction Sharks by 10 or 15 or some such hopeful wishes and prayers…like about 95% of the rest of the rugby ‘kenner’ establishment around these parts.. least of all these great screw up scribes like Mark Keohane and Gavin Rich and the like…
between this little runtycunty katmankunty and some his like minded two faced brethren…. as for example that other snide little two face punk who goes by name ExcruciatingTwatface or ET for short.. who supposedly lives in Cape Town .. just like the fakefuck katmankunty does… but was busy baying with all his breathless might for a Sharkshit win when little Lambiekins had kicked them in front by 12 – 3 thanks to the inspiring home town arsecreeping by the one eyed referee… only to soon disappear like a puff of wispy smoke up his own fakefuck arsehole when WP turned the tables upside down… little fakefck schmucks combined.
29 Oct 2012, 21:11 pm
We came, We Saw, We conquered.
29 Oct 2012, 21:12 pm
@assagai-540: you are all making his assertions seem relevant by losing your s.hit instead of just basking in the glory your team has afforded you.
you think the team cares if peyper was seen to be pro-sharks?
you need to recall that the likes of xhosakid were vociferous last year that the lions currie cup win should be devalued because of the absence of boks for world cup…
ebb & flow of banter…
29 Oct 2012, 21:12 pm
What stats do you want my little Albanian nanny goat?
29 Oct 2012, 21:13 pm
@Transformation-537:
Smokescreen.
I wonder of he had a cell near Capo.
29 Oct 2012, 21:14 pm
You talk the big game, how many have you done give or take 20?
29 Oct 2012, 21:14 pm
@Jinx2-497:
bresler was put back in school in the lineouts.
his report card looked worse than joolias’ woodwork results.
not a good look.
@katman-470:
look, from a neutral point of view (ek het vir die sharks geskree) i felt most of the kak calls went against wp and in favour of the sharks on saturday.
granted, it was not as if he changed the rules of the game on the fly like lawrence did the week before but fokkit he sure did his worst in making his decisions.
defininetly went in favour of the sharks and on any other day, like the week before, a different team with a different mindset (like the week before) would have lost their spirit due to such decisions.
lets just say they are not the best of our reffing bunch. thankfully mark has accepted he is too kaka to often. peyper on the other hand must pull his safari kouse right the fark up.
29 Oct 2012, 21:15 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-533:
No-one gave Province a chance. I had ny doubts as well. But when everything is stacked against you and you’re gatvol of losing, then sometimes those are the best odds of all.
@wnbb-536:
Right now, they fill out a 45,000 seater quite comfortably.
With the help of all those awesome Sharks, Bulls and Lions supporters living in CT for their respective matches against the 2012 Currie Cup Champions another 15,000 should be a breeze.
29 Oct 2012, 21:16 pm
Throw in the little pink wonder comedian and you have the perfect fakefuck trio around.
29 Oct 2012, 21:17 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-546:
You still squealing give it a rest for fakes sake
29 Oct 2012, 21:17 pm
@wnbb-534:
Has not have you illiterate gibbon.
29 Oct 2012, 21:21 pm
@assagai-540: Where you been, my little pumpkin? I’ve been worried sick. Thought you might have been blown off ou kaapse weg in this dreadful southeaster. I was about to send those baboonwatch people out to look for you.
29 Oct 2012, 21:21 pm
@NZINCHINA-549:
how does that have anything to do with you, china?
and furthermore, how is this got anything to do with squeling?
29 Oct 2012, 21:23 pm
@Transformation-542: what you talking about.. the ref..? it was plain to see who the ref was favoring .. any neutral could see with open eyes how many opportunities for points Peyper offered Sharks and how many he turned down for WP
But that wasn’t the gist of my post.. that just by the by regarding the actual inherent deep seated loathing these pseudo arsed fakefucks hold out for the team that represents the very town they goddamn live in.
two faced fakefuck pseudo enlightened pseudo intelligent runtcunty schmucks combined
29 Oct 2012, 21:23 pm
@I am a stormer-547: I think it’s about 55 000 capacity.The Lions won’t be there for the super 15 and might not exist when the CC comes around again.Personally, will be gutted if we move,but will embrace change if it happens.
29 Oct 2012, 21:26 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-552:
You moan more than a woman but surely you know this?
29 Oct 2012, 21:27 pm
one ironic outcome of peyper’s kak reffing was the try to province which, had he blown the sharks for the clear and in no way lawfully ambiguous or up to the refs discretionary interpretation – scrum penalty, would probably not have happened from the resulting penalty.
knowing province they would have attempted a kick to poles or taken a kick to touch to set up a lineout (which was working well for them).
29 Oct 2012, 21:28 pm
Just voted on that Keo pole for:
“How many Tests will the Springboks win on their end-of-year tour?”
Overwhelmingly most think its a clean sweep, i find that interesting, i mean this is Test rugby, the pride of nations, to suggest the boks will po3sklap their way to a clean sweep in the UK, in their backyards is daft. I don’t care how k@k some of those teams are.
29 Oct 2012, 21:29 pm
All you gotta do is read those two fakefucks posts, katmankunty and extraneous testicle under fakefuck pseudonym alienated nielanate, to see in clear unbridled solidarity how those two little cape town residing prick faces were baying most heartily for a sharkshit win… they almost went green with inverted jealousy and pseudo worldly wise hatred when the impossible actually happened and WP fck’d those overrated sharkshits out their own guppytank for six.
29 Oct 2012, 21:30 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-557:
Big ask winning up north good luck
29 Oct 2012, 21:31 pm
@NZINCHINA-555:
i bet you can squel like a piggy…
29 Oct 2012, 21:32 pm
<5
29 Oct 2012, 21:32 pm
@assagai-558:
Geluk met jou span se Curriebeker Skop!
29 Oct 2012, 21:33 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-556: It happened in the first half bakkies,so ,kicking at poles would have been the only option at that stage.I really don’t see what’s your point here,unless you trying to pull a Gunther here.
29 Oct 2012, 21:34 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-560:
Bakkies stop moaning, you’ll clean sweep the northerners
29 Oct 2012, 21:34 pm
@assagai-558: I’d like to say you’ve lost your marbles, but I guess you’ve known this for a very long time. In fact, I doubt you can remember what it’s like to have a clear and lucid thought. When did things start to get messy for you?
29 Oct 2012, 21:36 pm
@BokkeYouBeauties-557: They will never defeat the Irish.When the Irish start with their rendition of ‘The fields of Athenry’ they will know that they are toast
29 Oct 2012, 21:38 pm
@victoriabok-562: dankie VB.. het ek nie vir jou so gese.. of het jy darem nie mooi geluister nie dat WP die Sharkshits sal klop Saterdag? Net soos n klein klomp van ons belowe het.. so het dit gebeur.. net so.. taamlik op n tiekie het die waarheid gedraai.. net so.
Maar dankie vir die gelukwense.. dis waardeurend.
29 Oct 2012, 21:40 pm
@assagai-553:
Kia ora Skop, went to see my Uncle who still carries the Asher name who is helping me out with my business and I got more information on the Asher family here in Nz.Seems my side of the Asher family began with Asher Asher who came to Auckland in 1835, from England but they were originally from Amsterdam,and was one of the founding fathers of Auckland and the Jewish community here. His son David Asher, my Great-great Grandfather became a trader and supplied arms to the British during the Maori Wars and went on to marry my Great Great Grandmother who was Maori from the Tauranga area where I have been to the Asher Family Jewish cemetery in Welcome Bay, a beautiful spot.They had a big family and my Great Grandfathers brothers went on to be good rugby players, with Earnie Asher being in the first Auckland side to hold the Ranfurly shield and Albert Asher becoming an International player but getting injured just before the tour of the Originals. I’m finding out some very interesting history of early Jewish settlement in Nz.
29 Oct 2012, 21:40 pm
@wnbb-563:
freedom of speech, ok.
i’m just pointing it out, nothing wrong with that.
just as much chance wp would have chanced a lineout and who know how thew game would have worked out then, or the three points and it could have gone any/either way… you may forget but it was down to the wire but for the try and two drop kicks (one of which was a hail mary).
@NZINCHINA-564:
yes china, we will.
there’s something about this team that growing by the game and without anywhere near as much cheating to contend with, i dont doubt they will.
29 Oct 2012, 21:41 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-546:
Bresler was being fed by the Beast of Burden. He had no chance to compete. The steroids got the better of Craig. Don’t judge Bresler on the faults of his hooker. The man Bok potential. No doubt. I am a WP supporter NB.
29 Oct 2012, 21:45 pm
What are they going to do when they play our U22 side next year? Oooowahaaah
29 Oct 2012, 21:47 pm
@Jinx2-570: You are right .. Bresler would be the best 2IC for Etsebeth in a combined war of attrition if they were in the same team.. he is the toughest out of the other incumbents Kruger or either of the Vd Merwe’s and would be the best combo with Etsebeth.. barring of course if Elstadt would recover to his former enforcer capacity he enjoyed last year.
I reckon Alberts should go to 4 and Etsebeth to 5 that would be the best solution for the team overall, and someone like PSDT or Bresler brought in as back up.
29 Oct 2012, 21:47 pm
@Jinx2-570:
fair enough.
wp was kookwater op die dag.
that eztebeth boy really should have gone to the bulls. he will never win a super trophy at province. bresler for me is good enough to be a shark or a stormer… not a bull
29 Oct 2012, 21:49 pm
@assagai-572:
I’m down with that. I like Alberts, but he could use a dose of creativity. Bresler and Elstadt are cut from the same cloth. Ysters.
29 Oct 2012, 21:49 pm
@Te Rangatira-568: that’s great Te Rangatira.. you got a very interesting heritage you should be pretty proud about.. strangely enough the name Asher is very close to my own.. not my surname, my other one.
cheers for that and Kia ora
29 Oct 2012, 21:51 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-573:
You’re a tough customer
But Juandre is like Pierre Spies. Pretty mediocre. Bulls should have signed Mostert. A commando!
29 Oct 2012, 21:52 pm
@Jinx2-574:
yip, agreed on alberts.
like a sneaky little no look pop pass going into the tackle or an offload on his way down would be nice.
29 Oct 2012, 21:56 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-577:
Alberts for impact. Final 30 replacing Bresler. With Brussouw on for Flo. Rev’s up 40%. Kiwi’s would be smashed to pieces.
29 Oct 2012, 21:58 pm
@Jinx2-576:
this bulls squad has got some serious ‘hardenthefuckup’ emo moments to go through as a group and as individuals. they go soft and quiet too easily when the game goes hard.
they can learn a lot by watching tapes of the 2007/09/10 team.
29 Oct 2012, 22:00 pm
@Te Rangatira-568: one thing you can say about Jewish immigrants they don’t half get around to sowing their seed far from the tree of knowledge in the garden of eden.. a beautiful maiden from an exotic island bloodline is like an intoxicating dream they simply cannot avoid.. I reckon that must have been what happened when your great great grandfather David Asher met your great great Maori grandmother … I think I know what it like.. I have a similar problem… so did King David and his son Solomon.
29 Oct 2012, 22:02 pm
@Jinx2-578:
i like it
i like brussow
nz is an average team that struggles when you have a ref prepared to police them and a team prepared to negate their cheating. we certainly have the players and the team to do that… if the ref gives both side a fair go at it there would be a helluva lot of pieces to pick up indeed.
29 Oct 2012, 22:04 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-579:
Is ja. A bit like Liverpool. Lost their balls of steel. I like Pierre Spies. The man is a gentleman. I would vote for him as President. He and Alberts are just egte gooie mense. But he is not the right rugby leader. You need a rougher diamond in the mix. A Henry V type of geezer. Dewaldt Potgieter is almost that type of man. Deon Fourie is the man the Bulls should have wanted years ago, while he was a schoolboy in Limpopo.
29 Oct 2012, 22:04 pm
HM is going to need Deon Fourie.. if he don’t wake up now I doubt he ever will.. if Flo is down injured he got problems because none of Alberts or Coetsee or Vermeulen or Adriaan Strauss or Chili can offer Boks what Fourie would.. and only perhaps Brits may slightly though he is far more a stand off open field type player who likes to dazzle out amongst the back line.. Meyer gonna need Fourie.. and if he don’t take him along I reckon he might lose 2 from 3 of his Eoyt gigs.
29 Oct 2012, 22:08 pm
@Jinx2-582:
i hate to say this but sometimes i feel his christianliness gets the better of him.
and i also dont like it when he smiles so much.
you must earn the right to smile.
29 Oct 2012, 22:09 pm
@assagai-583:
It is like leaving Sean Fitzpatrick out of the All Blacks squad in his day. Pure ******* ignorance, or maybe just spite.
29 Oct 2012, 22:10 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-584:
Damn, bra. You are a mean a$$. Well, I guess you are Bakkies
29 Oct 2012, 22:12 pm
@Jinx2-586:
it’s funny, but i really feel that way.
i’m off,
cheers.
29 Oct 2012, 22:12 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-587:
Cheers!
29 Oct 2012, 22:13 pm
@assagai-583:
two out of three would be a ****** tragedy to me.
i dont think it will happen though.
with or without fourie.
29 Oct 2012, 22:15 pm
@assagai-580:
I was told when he asked for her hand in marriage, her mother was against it as he had supplied arms to the British that had shelled her Pa (stockade) at the famous battlle of Gate Pa, but the marriage was setup as a coming together of the two enemies a kind of peace pact.
29 Oct 2012, 22:18 pm
@Jinx2-576:
> But Juandre is like Pierre Spies. Pretty mediocre.
Juandre is a good player, more like VM, but no enforcer
> Bulls should have signed Mostert. A commando!
Ja nou praat jy
But instead the bought Tarzan van Despatch Potgieter, die domf.ok hardloop rond soos ‘n malmens to hy seerkry en vra dan “pleister”
29 Oct 2012, 22:20 pm
@victoriabok-591:
You just killed me
I have gotten up from the floor now. Uitstekend.
29 Oct 2012, 22:24 pm
@Te Rangatira-590: it sounds like a very interesting and rich history your family has.. at least your great great grandmother’s mother was big enough to overlook the hurt and allow love to kindle some hope and forgiveness.. that takes some heart and courage. Sometimes love across traditional boundaries is much stronger than those forged from narrow confined comfort zones.
Sounds great that you uncovering or rediscovering some of your hidden heritage and ancestry
29 Oct 2012, 22:29 pm
@victoriabok-591: and he nogal made him a bloody bok.. no wonder CJ Stander said fok jou eks weg Ierland toe.
29 Oct 2012, 22:31 pm
@assagai-553: et was ostracised by elite & segregationist cape town & made to watch over the fence so he loathes everything saffa & especially cape town.
he only embraces “lambie” because of currie cup 2010…
29 Oct 2012, 22:32 pm
The Irish save their best rugby for the Bokke. It will be very tough.
29 Oct 2012, 22:35 pm
@assagai-593:
My side of the Asher family are proud Maori who always look back their Jewish heritage.Its been said that my Great Grandfather paid off of my Grandfather to farkoff ,who was Maori also before my Mother was born because they were descended from German stock.
29 Oct 2012, 22:48 pm
@Transformation-595: I know why he hates WP and the Boks with a passion.. and then he goes and sucks up to the pommie faced pseudo arsewipe last bastion toffee noses from KZN.. Lambie pambie his little pommie pompom champion got drilled by the boere from WP and a nobody Greek .. what a lekker last hurrah… check how quickly he exited from the thread after De Jongh scored against all his hopes and vanquished wishes… fck’d his little pompous pandering anglicized choir boy ploy up his suurgat HG suck up gat.
29 Oct 2012, 22:50 pm
@Te Rangatira-597: would israel akukata dagg be also a maori-jew or jewish maori?
29 Oct 2012, 22:53 pm
@Te Rangatira-597: quite a mixed culture with German and Jew and Maori all interrelated.. quite a few Dutch Maori also like Kees Meeuws and few others I guess.. Schwalger must be mixed German Samoan or not?
29 Oct 2012, 22:54 pm
@Transformation-599:
I don’t know his whakapapa (family tree) so couldn’t say. From what I know my Great Great Grandfather was the only one that married into Maori.
29 Oct 2012, 22:58 pm
@assagai-600:
yeah there are few if any full blooded Maori around today.On my fathers side he comes through a Ngapuhi/Ngati whatua line with Portugese.
29 Oct 2012, 23:17 pm
@Transformation-599: I think a lot of the old testament biblical names in New Zealand are more from Scottish (Hamish) type ancestry than Jewish
Israel Dagg, Josh Kronfeld must have German or Jewish roots, Zach Guildford sounds English, Jonah Lomu Tongan with a biblical name
29 Oct 2012, 23:24 pm
@assagai-598:
When I get back, we have to write a play.
29 Oct 2012, 23:25 pm
@Te Rangatira-602: in Cape Town large parts of the mixed population have some Jewish root yet many converted to Muslim religion to fit in with the dominant Malay culture… Isaacs, Jacobs, Solomons, Davids.. thousands of Jewish surnames practicing Muslim religion.. shows the absurdity of heritage and religion. People divided by religious or political lineage when they don’t know who their great grandfathers or great grandmothers were.
29 Oct 2012, 23:28 pm
@Jinx2-604: what play you wanna write Jinxie2.. I thought that was your boets forte.. you a playwright too?
29 Oct 2012, 23:30 pm
@assagai-605:
> large parts of the mixed population have some Jewish root
Have,had or beacuse of some root?
29 Oct 2012, 23:38 pm
@Te Rangatira-602:
> yeah there are few if any full blooded Maori around today.
That’s where SA went wrong, we should have been a melting pot for 300 years, that way we’d all be family by now
29 Oct 2012, 23:38 pm
@victoriabok-607: sommer mos altwee.. ek dog jy klaar geweet het.. die wortel is eintlik wat die verskillende mensdom laat broei
29 Oct 2012, 23:40 pm
@victoriabok-608: so what stopped you – us?
@assagai-609:
Die wortel van alle kwaad (root of all evil…)?
@assagai-606:
Howzeet, Skop. Mike was a poet/songwriter/actor. I’m the theatre nerd. I am currently a drama teacher. I want to write a play about rugby supporters.
29 Oct 2012, 23:42 pm
@victoriabok-611: watse kwaailike wortel is die? ken jy vir sulke goed?
29 Oct 2012, 23:44 pm
@assagai-605:
Thats interesting, my own family on my fathers side are Anglicans as are my Asher family, and have played a big part in the Church as ministers, deacons and we have an uncle who was a Bishop. Yeah religion is a double edged sword when it comes to unity or division of peoples.
29 Oct 2012, 23:44 pm
@Jinx2-612: where you teaching US? east coast – west coast.. classic or comedy?
I’m more of a clown on the internet.. little more serious in real life.
29 Oct 2012, 23:46 pm
@Jinx2-612:
Have you seen Paul Slabolebszy and Bil Flynn’s “Heel against the head”?
I used to work at FOH at the State Theatre, 2nd job, and met them when it ran there
Real good rum or brandy and coke okes
They did a fine play about Cricket too, “A tickle too fine leg”,James Borthwick did a fine one man performance
29 Oct 2012, 23:47 pm
@assagai-615:
Los Angeles. Inner City. Mostly Latinos. Love the work. Will contact you in CT next June. Won’t give it all away, but I have been sitting on this one. Would like to put Skopskiet on stage
29 Oct 2012, 23:49 pm
@assagai-613:
Ja, it’s man’s best friend
29 Oct 2012, 23:50 pm
@Te Rangatira-614: so the Jewish Ashers became missionary Anglicans .. back to their English roots, it shows how confused religion can make us all to believe we are somebody we thought we maybe are or maybe are not.
I married a Catholic.. my children are neither this nor that. Confusion in society can reign thick and fast.
29 Oct 2012, 23:50 pm
@Jinx2-617:
So you’re on the West Coast as well?
29 Oct 2012, 23:51 pm
@victoriabok-620:
Ja. Where are you?
29 Oct 2012, 23:52 pm
@Jinx2-617: you gonna have to find another lead actor.. this skopskiet ain’t going on no stage
29 Oct 2012, 23:53 pm
@assagai-619:
I’ve got Afrikaans friends called “Heymans” they say they are Boere-Jode
They were Jewish but became Afrikaners eventually, probably by marrying Boer girls
29 Oct 2012, 23:54 pm
@Jinx2-621:
I’m in Victoria BC
29 Oct 2012, 23:55 pm
@assagai-622:
I understand. But you need to get credit for the inspirational title: Skop en Donder!
29 Oct 2012, 23:55 pm
@assagai-619:
Only the Maori side of the Asher family are Anglicans, all the other descendants of Asher Asher are still practising Jews.
29 Oct 2012, 23:59 pm
@victoriabok-624:
Must be beautiful up there. I have visited Seattle. Loved it. Chill spot. Can’t beat the fresh fish and microbrews.
30 Oct 2012, 00:02 am
@Jinx2-627:
Yes, love the Salmon and Halibut and we’ve got a lot of small breweries up here, I love the Pale Ales they make
You should try Poutine with a good beer on a cold an grey day
Seattle is a nice city, have you visited Pike’s Market?
30 Oct 2012, 00:05 am
Yes. Pike’s was incredible. Bought salmon and flew it back to San Diego. Tried poutine in Ireland. It ripped me a new a$$hole. I had ringsting
30 Oct 2012, 00:08 am
@Te Rangatira-626: they still religious practicing Jews living in Auckland and related to you? As I said before you have a rich and interesting history and heritage Te Rangatira, it should bode you well toward your personal conviction for seeking to know more of your inner self.
I personally don’t cling very strongly to my Jewish heritage.. some of my siblings do a little and even I was born in a convent on the sea of Galilee, my Jewishness has become slightly less traditional than most.
30 Oct 2012, 00:11 am
Seattle is Jimi Hendrix country .. the home of the brave.. the land of the free.
30 Oct 2012, 00:13 am
@assagai-631:
Also the most Native American place I have ever been. Would have been nice to see 3 million more from day to day…….
30 Oct 2012, 00:15 am
@assagai-631:
And Nirvana
and Pearl Jam
and
Kenny G
30 Oct 2012, 00:15 am
@victoriabok-633:
Must be the mist over the Sound
30 Oct 2012, 00:17 am
@assagai-630:
Thanks Skop, I do feel lucky to have an interesting heritage and lifes journey seems to be more exciting because of that rich cultural history.
30 Oct 2012, 00:18 am
@Jinx2-632:
You should come here, nice First Nation art and lot’s of Totem Poles
You could buy yourself a Cowichan Sweater as well
30 Oct 2012, 00:19 am
I gotta be out you guys still got around 5 or 6 hours on me.. and I still supposed to do some work before morning
scuse me while I kiss the sky
so long
30 Oct 2012, 00:21 am
@Te Rangatira-635: yeah you right you are lucky and you should follow your heart..
see you round .. ciao
30 Oct 2012, 00:21 am
@victoriabok-636:
I’ll will come one day.
G’nite guys. Off to rehearsal.
30 Oct 2012, 00:22 am
@Jinx2-634:
We had lots of mist on Saturday, but yesterday was beautiful
I went hunting so I was in the woods and hour an half before sunrise,
It’s magnificent to hear and see the forest as it slowly awakes and the sun starts to light it up in its fall colours
30 Oct 2012, 00:33 am
@victoriabok-640:
Sounds amazing. Will add years on your life. Tot siens.
30 Oct 2012, 00:35 am
@Jinx2-641:
Mooi loop
30 Oct 2012, 00:49 am
@Fern-375:
What a sensible comment.
30 Oct 2012, 00:54 am
@katman-428:
The way you express yourself is so crude that it nullifies anything sensible you might say. I appreciate your team has had a raw deal, but sniping at others won’t make any difference.
I think both teams in the CC final played their hearts out and deserve to be congratulated for an absorbing spectacle.
Now back to real life.
30 Oct 2012, 03:35 am
@capi-433:
As a province supporter, I have to disagree. The JDP slap/push, whatever you want to call it, was nothing. Ref and video ref got that 100% correct. If we are going to start penalising and carding those sorts of “nothings” then we may as well give up the game!
30 Oct 2012, 04:15 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-581:
Blah Blah Blah.
Cheating??
You blame every team for cheating that you lose to…Ozzie cheat…even Argentina you blamed then for cheating, that’s why they drew with SA.
I tell you whats cheating you……. it’s your brain
I have never come across a person like you that blames everything else on your own teams short comings, one arrogant person.
You think we are an average team, when did you beat Ireland last by 60-0 ?
How about Ozzie, whats your stats in the last 8 games against them?
SA are average, stop thinking everyone else around you that beat you so often as average.
You have blamed all the refs in the world and have explained why SA don’t win and it is because you dont get SA refs. According to you SA refs are the best. But a week later you are blaming SA refs for being incompetent.
South Africa this year and last year were average, man up and stop being a fukn sore loser
30 Oct 2012, 04:38 am
@Hurricane-646:
ho hum…………….gets to your core does’nt it Hurri?
30 Oct 2012, 06:07 am
@whatever-647:
When someone like the little person bakkies puts his boot in even when the thread is about the CC, he still managers to throw in the average AB side and cheats, surely anyone on here must get sick of his dumba$$ posts.
30 Oct 2012, 07:44 am
@whatever-645: Give this man a bells!
30 Oct 2012, 07:45 am
Heritage hunting and playwright stories ruined by the usual bickering
Ugh
30 Oct 2012, 07:52 am
@Hurricane-648:
He is a one trick pony.
30 Oct 2012, 08:03 am
@victoriabok-633: Not to mention The Cave Singers
30 Oct 2012, 08:41 am
@Fern-651:
30 Oct 2012, 10:51 am
Ugh. Far too many WP/Stormer threads doing the rounds here.
30 Oct 2012, 16:04 pm
Yawn, bit of a stupid article………… I think the Sharks also played as a team, it is just that Province outplayed them in certain areas and at crucial times. Both teams had a good outing, both had good defence, ok on attack, etc
Province teams in the past didn’t win, not because of super star status, but generally weaker tight fives. Look at games against the Bulls, Crusader & Sharks – these are the teams Province struggle against and why ……………yes, it is the tight 5 and Sat was almost a repeat of it.
Province always has a lot of talent in the backs and loosies (bar the current crisis) and if their young pack can develop in a tight 5 with mongrel, they will win more trophies with their current setup.
Nice try Keo, but really it’s a bit more complicated than just mere will
30 Oct 2012, 22:59 pm
This article would have been much more clever if the headline was:
Collective will wIn it for Province…
…and if it was actually written before the final.
(which means the content would’ve had to change a little to the thought process of above-said header)
31 Oct 2012, 00:31 am
@Hurricane-648: Fools like that should be eating their breakfasts through medical tubes…on a regular basis.
31 Oct 2012, 07:13 am
@victoriabok-616:
Hey man, sorry I missed this question. No I never saw “Heel against the Head”. I did see “Saturday Night at the Palace” with Paul Slab. Bill Flynn and John Kani. It was amazing.
I am glad to hear you like theatre. My only claim to fame in Joburg is playing a role in PD Uys’ Just Like Home at the Market Theatre. Most of my work was in Cape Town as an actor, before the third Rundu call up, and I just went to study in Dublin to recover from PTSD after that.
3 Nov 2012, 08:02 am
Glad for Schalk (unpredictable,as good as Andre Joubert on the counter, intelligent and a greqat distributer. Reassuring to see Guthro back.