Body blow for Ireland
30 Oct 2012
Ireland captain Brian O’Driscoll and Ulster hooker Rory Best won’t play against the Springboks.
Both are out of the entire Autumn internationals because of injury.
It means South African-born former Cheetahs hooker Richardt Strauss is likely to debut for Ireland against the Boks.
And to add spice to the occasion he will probably start against his cousin Adriaan Strauss.
Strauss, who has been playing for Leinster for the last three seasons, told SA Rugby Magazine, that he would have no mixed emotions playing against the Boks.
‘I had a great time in South Africa. Now I am having a great time in Ireland,’ said Strauss.
O’Driscoll hurt his ankle against Cardiff and will required surgery which rules him out for 8-12 weeks.
Best sprained ligaments in his neck and is out for six weeks.
The Boks start their three-Test tour against Ireland in Dublin, having won just one of their last four Tests in Dublin.
The positive is the victory came in their most recent visit when they triumphed 23-21 in 2010.

147 Comments
30 Oct 2012, 18:35 pm
Very sad news for Ireland.
Very good news for Boks
30 Oct 2012, 18:41 pm
its a pity for them and for us.
i always prefer for teams to beat the best and strongest opponents they can face.
however, the boks have injuries too and are missing a number of frontline players so it is even in a sense i guess.
30 Oct 2012, 19:13 pm
Never the same playing Irish without their talisman. Given his love/hate relationship with Bissie he probably thought not worth the effort if no Bissie in Dublin.
30 Oct 2012, 19:16 pm
BoD was on his last legs anyway, Best has been injured on and off last several years
Farris and O’Connell are more important for the Paddies and they are both not yet recovered
30 Oct 2012, 19:21 pm
@Hondo-4: Last legs maybe but inspirational and no replacement for him in Ireland.
30 Oct 2012, 20:39 pm
BOD is on his way out and Strauss is better than best so no real dramas for Ire. If anything the injuries affect their depth on the wood. Boks missing 10 players who would defo be in the match day 22. So there should be no squealing from the emerald ire.
30 Oct 2012, 20:56 pm
Imagine being a young Irish hooker seeing Strauss starting and Michael Bent on bench, having literally just landed from NZ and going straight into the Ireland squad. Depressing news for rugby in Europe if this continues
30 Oct 2012, 21:01 pm
Could not have said it better Gonzo!
30 Oct 2012, 21:18 pm
Even if BOD is on his last legs, he’s still the finest 13 in world rugby IMO. For me, he;s the best 13 of the modern era, a genuine legend of the game.
30 Oct 2012, 21:26 pm
@David-9:
Have to disagree there David….BOD is overrated imo, good player and leader but I would rate Smith and Mortlock ahead of him.
30 Oct 2012, 21:32 pm
@Te Rangatira-10:
BOD isn’t just an effective 13, he’s also a sublime creator of space for others with his running lines.
Anyway, I’m of to bed so let’s disagree.
30 Oct 2012, 21:43 pm
@David-11
Goodnight…….yep a consensus in disagreement.
30 Oct 2012, 21:47 pm
Healy is also carrying a knock.
30 Oct 2012, 22:27 pm
@JayBok-6:
Have the boks named there team to play Ireland already?
Just wondering on how do you know that there is 10 top players missing from the lineup?
And who are they…please do not add Spies
30 Oct 2012, 23:37 pm
@14….Kia ora Hurri. Bok should be able to take the Irish with their B side.Don’t see the point of Jbok going on about the ten injured Bok
30 Oct 2012, 23:48 pm
@Te Rangatira-15: LOL
31 Oct 2012, 00:58 am
With all due respect to this Legend: BOD is past his prime. Ireland will be more dangerous without him. Best too.
31 Oct 2012, 01:05 am
@ Hurricane have you heard of Connie; Bissie; Bekker; Smith; Burger; Brussow; Steyn; Habanna; Goosen and yes Spies ( although I agree he may not be missed.
@ te Rangatira just stressing the facts as I know how the Ire will harp on over losing BOD. Always good to be ahead of the curve!
31 Oct 2012, 01:45 am
Oh BS, BOD is way past his use by date, saw him blitzed last week-end by a young opponent (Cardiff Blues game I think)……………no loss except for maybe a bit of entertainment if he tries to get heavy with a Bok lock again
Sometimes these articles really are a load of c rap!
31 Oct 2012, 03:24 am
@JayBok-18:
Yeah i have heard of them and i see only 4-5 that Boks well miss. The rest are just trying to make your number of 10 look better.
Bekker, Brussow, Bissie,Smith and too a degree Habana well be missed.
The rest i think dont make a huge difference and as for Goosen he is a talent yet trialed. If you miss him already then there is a problem
31 Oct 2012, 03:28 am
@Te Rangatira-15:
Yeah but the Boks have lost a few to this Irish team. I dont know what the record is in the last few years but i am sure Ireland have done well against the Boks.
Maybe mistaken.
I think HM will play his best team against these guys. He needs to start off with a win or knowing the Boks if they lose the first one they may struggle with the rest.
Not saying they wont win the rest but they will make a meal out of a snack.
31 Oct 2012, 03:29 am
@whatever-19:
I am with you.
BOD is past it. He was a very good player but even then in his prime he was never the greatest.
And he does seem to find himself in the thick of a push and shove, he loves it.
31 Oct 2012, 04:35 am
@David-9: +1 David, unbelievable player
@Te Rangatira-10: Mortlock another great player but not on BOD’s one-of-a-kind level, Smith good rugby brain but not in the same planet as those two in terms of ability, if you’re looking for a Kiwi alternative you would have been better to forward Tana Umaga who was excellent at 13 for a few seasons (although again not on BOD’s level)
31 Oct 2012, 05:13 am
@Big Hit-23:
Understand BH but against NZ , BOD hasn’t really done much so you can see where we are coming from.
Mortlock did a lot more damage against us than BOD….maybe its due to the amount of times we played OZ
There is no doubt about BODs ability but i don’t think he is as great as a lot think he is.
31 Oct 2012, 06:37 am
@Big Hit-23:
Big Hit…….BOD was a good player,maybe a Great player when judged by NH standards but down here in the Nz he didn’t perform to the hype…..overrated and not in the same league as Smith & Mortlock.
31 Oct 2012, 07:47 am
@gonzo-7:
i think, if i was an irishman (or from any other euro nation for that matter) i would weigh up 100+ years of humiliation at the hands of the sh and calibrate my feelings on non irish born players who get jerseys easy against that.
one easily means more than the other depending on where your feelings are coming from on these things.
31 Oct 2012, 08:18 am
Never mind legend, shmegend
I doubt he was in his prime same effective N13 as Jaques Fourie, Moerlock or even Conrad Smith.
He looked magnificent in 2009 partnering with Roberts but then bear in mind he faced Jacobs which made him look better than he actually was, durability always been an issue too with BoD
A big, strong and fast No13 always been hard to come by
31 Oct 2012, 08:27 am
Even though I’ve been a diehard Bok fan all my life, BOD has been my favourite rugby player of alltime.
That includes Faffa, Carel, Michael, Germishuys, Juan Smith, Skinstad, Cullen and Breytie.
31 Oct 2012, 08:32 am
Talk to Kiwis Aussies and Saffers who have played against BOD, most rated him exceptionally highly —– but he is a bit past it now.
31 Oct 2012, 08:35 am
Good player, an Irish legend of the game. We have a few injuries of our own so I’m not inclined to be all that sympathetic.
That’s the way it goes!
31 Oct 2012, 08:53 am
Only international team he has never beaten is NZ.
He has had a taste of victory against all others.
Poor fella.
31 Oct 2012, 09:15 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-26: I agree with you. The fans like to win, the coaches like to keep their jobs, and the older players like to be part of a successful team.
But the young player eyeing a spot in the 2015 world cup suddenly feels demotivated because a Saffer will take his spot on the field and a Kiwi on the bench. It’s a short-term fix but I don’t know if Irish rugby can really handle having half of the first tier replaced by new foreigners, if that’s what becomes. Playing in the U20 RWC can these boys really step up when they know they’ll eventually be replaced by their opposition in the national team. It’s similar but opposite to SA guys I’ve met who gave up on rugby at a young age because they lost their spot to a player for transformational reasons.
On top of that, can the Irish really cheer when what is essentially a club team of foreigners wins the 6 Nations? And considering 3/4 of their provincial teams are coached by Kiwis, their coaching staff is going that way too.
It will have to change. This 3 year rule will be 6 by the next world cup cycle
31 Oct 2012, 09:36 am
@20 Hurricane. F Steyn will be badly missed too on those heavy fields. The rain has just started and it will be a mud bath in Dub in a weeks time. You are right again, the Boks are struggling this calendar year and M Steyn has had a shocker. That`s why Goose is a big loss to the Boks. With all the retirements and players leaving for greener pastures the Bok squad is very thin. All the above injuries don`t help matters. Boks need every player fit to complete. Its not like in 2011 when the Boks had a wide pool of quality talent.
SARU need to take a leaf out of NZ and IRE. player management if they want to build up a decent end of year touring squad.
As you were.
31 Oct 2012, 09:45 am
@Te Rangatira-15: The same Irish team that almost beat the AB’s in NZ this year? Never under estimate the opponant. This rule stands in every form of compitition.
31 Oct 2012, 09:49 am
@Hurricane-31: Can’t beat the AB’s with only one or two world class players. But they came close this year in NZ.
31 Oct 2012, 10:37 am
@gonzo-32:
yes well, we have different views on this then. i certainly would follow the english/euro method and fastrack non country born players into their squads with the idea being that its purpose is to first halt and reverse the competitive disadvantage they, the nh, have and once this is achieved and the country is more successful at beating sh opponents i would then attempt to bring more native born players into the now established and successful environment through age group and other developmental systems.
or they could just study what the english did to achieve their brief period of dominance and emulate that. my guess is this would require the players/squads to hardenthefuckup in the first instance, followed by similarly innovative methods and practices as woodward and co. had instituted.
i dont think the 3 year rule will be lengthened at all. in fact it may even be shortened.
31 Oct 2012, 10:43 am
Great player.
Who can ever forget his maiming at the hands of Umugger and Honest Kevvie?
31 Oct 2012, 11:24 am
@gunther-37:
certainly one of the most despicable acts on a rugby field i’ve ever witnessed. akin to thorn’s spearing of john.
and the claims of there being no video evidence for it, fark me what a load of kak.
no, that stain will linger for all time.
31 Oct 2012, 12:22 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-38:
top 5 on the FBI’s most wanted.
31 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
@gunther-39:
i wouldn’t be surprised if there is a few AIG execs on there too
31 Oct 2012, 12:41 pm
Hi Houston….Woodwhard introduced the peripheral vision coach, farken brilliant….hehe
31 Oct 2012, 12:46 pm
@gunther-37:
Seems you cant for some strange reason….
31 Oct 2012, 12:47 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-38:
As does all the eye gouging and head butts that seem to happening alot….from one country mind you.
Needs to be stamped out dont you think Bakkies, seen as you are on the fair play buzz.
31 Oct 2012, 12:58 pm
@Te Rangatira-41:
hey TR, hope you’re good as always.
ja, woodward was pretty good as the england manager even if it took him a long time of trying and all sort of humiliations. he had a plan and a vision and saw it through to end england off as a pretty dominant team back then, over that period 2001/03.
still the best england or any nh nation has ever been so he deserves there already. and yes, his innovative (or the guy who he ultimately was rsposible for hiring) use of novel little approaches in honing the engalnd squad was good for the time, back then. the peripheral vision coach comes to mind as you say and i also remember seeing the english players using some type of glue which they sprayed onto their hands to increase grip of the ball.
31 Oct 2012, 13:00 pm
@Hurricane-43:
any and all such instances of deadly and dangerous play has no place in the modern professional game, hurri.
31 Oct 2012, 13:04 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-45:
Exactly, thank you for understanding
31 Oct 2012, 13:11 pm
@Hurricane-42:
Nope it was hideous.
etched into the minds of rugby lovers the world over.
Umugger.
31 Oct 2012, 13:15 pm
@gunther-47:
Yeah, suppose you remember all these then..
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KyI1UQfT6K0&list=LPjVqxuSGP88I&index=3&feature=plcp
31 Oct 2012, 13:16 pm
@Hurricane-43: What I find amazing is that BOD gets upended and injured and we still hear about it seven or eight years later. I don’t remember what footage was available at the time but for whatever reason, the citing commissioner decided there wasn’t enough evidence to take further action. Yes, it was illegal, yes he was injured, yes they should’ve been punished but no I don’t think it was intentional.
Fast forward to 2011, McCaw gets headbutted and eye gouged in front of literally tens of millions of people. Again, not enough footage and not even a citing somehow. All we hear instead is that NZ, despite almost being bankrupt and unable to retain players, bribed the refs at the biggest event rugby has. On top of that, I’ve lost count of how many times McCaw has been head highed, speared on to his head, gouged, elbowed and kneed in the head and head butted. Quade copped a bit of a booing but I haven’t heard anything of for example the Tiquiri spear in years. Anyone remember that? Unintentional so we don’t keep bringing it up
31 Oct 2012, 13:19 pm
@Hurricane-48: Here’s another interesting collection. It’s almost two months old though and is already out of date
31 Oct 2012, 13:21 pm
@gonzo-49:
We have to show a bit of pity on some of these bloggers Gonzo.
They really dont have much to be happy about when it comes to the international game.
Let them go on about a spear tackle that happened as you say 7-8 years ago.
Above in a link shows bakkies doing at least 5 elbows, 2 spear tackles and shoulder charges as well as late hits, but this is all forgotten. What these guys will see from that link is an enforcer…. only SA can have enforcers, if anyone else does what he did then they are dirty.
31 Oct 2012, 13:28 pm
@gonzo-49: Why did you forget the fact and add this:
That NZ threatened to pull out of the next RWC unless they got more mulla for the rugby world’s privilege of them actually taking part…
Farken moneygrubbing sheepshaggers…
31 Oct 2012, 13:30 pm
@Hurricane-51:
I forgot to add the link. Here’s a Richie cheap shot collection. Needs the RC cheap shots added
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOJvZQ-0Oss
31 Oct 2012, 13:33 pm
@Heavens Game-52:
Yet SA got money as well from that.
In fact all the clubs got money from that. IRB makes a killing. They need to start
sharing a bit more. Or do you think it was only NZ that made from this?
31 Oct 2012, 13:36 pm
@Heavens Game-52: It’s business and it worked. SA also got some cash from the RWC didn’t they? Hope they put it to good use. Most teams complained about the impact on their revenue in RWC year. SA was also affected by a shortened tri-nations
31 Oct 2012, 13:40 pm
@Hurricane-43: the thing is, it was a Saffa who ordained that St. Kev and Tana had no case to answer to..
who are we to scoff at the judiciary?
“justice 4 BOD”
31 Oct 2012, 13:44 pm
@poppa69-56: yes yes, the old nz myth again but fact is the extra footage was “unavailable” until after the citing window had passed.
now i know you guys still use carrier pigeons to communicate but its a bit cynical to hold back footage of such a filthy incident surely?
31 Oct 2012, 13:44 pm
@poppa69-56:
Hey, how did you bold that last part
31 Oct 2012, 13:45 pm
@The Rangerman-57:
Dont say you have the footage Ranger, we will have to find you and destroy it.
31 Oct 2012, 13:45 pm
@gonzo-49: welcome to Keo
good to see you now understand the type of respect our almost 100 year of rugby heritage with SA amounts to…
again, let me take this moment to welcome you to keo, now that you understand how it works we hope you enjoy your time here..
31 Oct 2012, 13:47 pm
@Hurricane-54: @gonzo-55: No. It was not “business”… It was not even a negotiation.
It was a betrayal of trust…
It was taking World Rugby Hostage…
It was selfish brinkmanship…
It was hypocrisy of the highest…
31 Oct 2012, 13:47 pm
@gonzo-53:
Wow, that is full on.
But see these guys think he deserves all that. Imagine if RM was a south african and got all that attention. These guys wouold be up n arms…calling for heads to roll.
31 Oct 2012, 13:48 pm
@The Rangerman-57:
“fact is the extra footage was “unavailable” until after the citing window had passed.”
the same as Rougeries eyegouge in the WC final?
you mean in Seven years they still cant get decent replays? thank goodness we have people like Meuswessen who takes the laws into his own hands..
31 Oct 2012, 13:48 pm
@Hurricane-59: its ok, there are copies of the copies and i have left strict instructions as to what should happen if i have an unexpected haka incident.
31 Oct 2012, 13:49 pm
@Hurricane-58: easy..
html tags..
text to be bolded goes here
without the spaces between the letters, brackets etc..
31 Oct 2012, 13:51 pm
@Heavens Game-61:
Yet other countries understood.
Even Ozzie said that they would have to change a few things if they want to get to the next one.
IRB looked at it and negotiated an outcome.
Good for all countries and makes sure that all countries have enpugh money to make a good go at the RWC. What is really the problem here?
31 Oct 2012, 13:51 pm
@Heavens Game-61: Also, if the Rigged World Cup was such a success and such a money spinner for NZ, as all their propaganda indicated before, during and after the event, then why did they have their begging bowl out with threats of “we not gonna play or else…”
Farken untrustworthy fckers
31 Oct 2012, 13:52 pm
@poppa69-63: no poopsie.
the replays are there for all to see now.
after the citing window has passed.
this is in the public domain and not some random thought buddy.
p.s. what about cheatie mccheats knee to the face of the froggie?
nice one hypocrite kiwi
@The Rangerman-64:
haha
Damn, Ranger.
Unexpected haka incident.
31 Oct 2012, 13:54 pm
@Heavens Game-67: they simply dont have the cash HG.
and with oneil gone and the argies in, i forsee a bit of nz over a barrel in the near future.
31 Oct 2012, 13:56 pm
@Hurricane-66:
to bold text
use less than sign
then type text you want bolded
then to stop bold
use less than sign
no spaces between each operand,letter
replace the b with an i if you want it in italics instead..
when you have mastered this.. I will teach you how to do this
© Boom ® ™
31 Oct 2012, 13:58 pm
@gunther-70: all those flying tongues mean someone is bound to get hurt.
31 Oct 2012, 13:59 pm
@The Rangerman-68: same as rougeries Ranger, the window for citing had passed..
dont see the difference tbh, but it suits your anti kiwi agenda..
as you were..
31 Oct 2012, 14:04 pm
i am trying
@Hurricane-75:
oh yeah
@Hurricane-76:
oh yeah
31 Oct 2012, 14:10 pm
@Heavens Game-61:
Just for you ya big girl.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QzIcXZPtc18&feature=related
31 Oct 2012, 14:26 pm
@The Rangerman-71: Yup… It seems so… Tew was ONeills biyatch for many a year… Even after the Aussies doublecrossed them over the joint hosting of a previous RWC…
Tew will be lost now… No cousin to kiss…
31 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
@Hurricane-78: Oh what a night…
31 Oct 2012, 14:27 pm
@The Rangerman-71: There’s no secret that we are cash strapped. Remember, population of viewers and players is a fraction of SA. yes we do struggle to fill stadiums and retain players but AIG hopefully helps soften the blow of RSA speaking up and negotiating a better deal from SANZAR. We did the same with the IRB, tried to negotiate but were forced to make it public and at the RWC was maybe a little poor taste but necessary.
RWC was never meant to be a financial gain for NZRU, it was about the experience. Obviously NZers loved it, as did the Samoans, Tongans, and Fijians who had as close to a home RWC as they will ever get. Tonga beating France couldn’t have happened anywhere else. Samoa held their own vs RSA and I’m sure the sea of blue supporters would have helped that. And I’ve spoken to plenty of visitors from all over the world and haven’t had a bad report yet. I haven’t spoken to Quade though
31 Oct 2012, 14:31 pm
@poppa69-74: as you where?
i dont have an anti-kiwi agenda buddy, i was simply returning serve
31 Oct 2012, 14:34 pm
@gonzo-81: thats all good bud, good post.
31 Oct 2012, 14:36 pm
@Hurricane-78: Did you see Hg on tv last Saturday.?He was the scruffy looking blondie that flashed regularly on the screen.
1 Nov 2012, 00:18 am
Hello everyone, long time reader first time posting. I see a lot of things about the BOD spear and as an Irish fan cant belive people are still bringing it up. Nobody in Ireland has mentioned it in years yet on every SH site people keep going on about it like we are cry ourselves to sleep every night thinking about it. Belive me we dont, its rugby these things happen stop bringing it up. My second point is Strauss will be the first player ever in the history of Ireland to pull on a green jersey or make it into a squad without Irish blood. So lets not pretend Ireland are the problem, for a small country where rugby is at most the 4th most popular game I think we should be held up as an example.
1 Nov 2012, 01:08 am
@Dr Whack-85:
Yep i totally agree.
About BOD, it is a couple of people like Gunther that seem a wee bit backward.
He loves living in the past that suits him. He likes to bring things up about NZ and the ABs as he has nothing else. Not all are like him and his sidekick Bakkies.
Couple rotten eggs.
Ireland do really well with what they have as in resources. Very proud rugby country and is always a pleasure to tour Ireland.
Respect
1 Nov 2012, 01:35 am
@Hurricane-86:
aaah bullshite, it is only brought up to highlight the obvious one eyed’ness of keewee posters (read whingers) when they whinge about saffa high tackles/spears etc. It is not brought up from an Irish “whinge” point of view but purely to point out that the keeeweees are not inocent and hard done by like they love to think they are…………….
1 Nov 2012, 01:37 am
faaaking whinging gits…………….I see the hasbeen Ali Williams is acting all heavy and saying he will protect his captain…………….hahahaha, whats he gonna do, stick his tonge out?? Captain won’t need protection he he sticks to the rules and the refs blow accordingly….
Doos!
1 Nov 2012, 01:47 am
@whatever-87:
OK show us where we said anything about high shots and spear tackles or feeling sorry for ourselves on here?
Gunther bought it up in this thread…no one else.
So before you go any further and spread anymore dumbness over this thread, a little reading might help.
1 Nov 2012, 01:49 am
@whatever-88:
Anymore cr@p out of you and i will ring up my mate at Social welfare and cut your pay.
Easy to find…First name Doos, lives in the North Shore.
1 Nov 2012, 02:35 am
@Hurricane-24: BOD has lacerated the NZ backline numerous times and scored 3 tries against them. I believe Umaga was dropped after facing BOD in 2001 as he ran rings around him. Judging him by Ireland’s results against New Zealand isn’t a fair analysis.
@Te Rangatira-25: BOD is the greatest 13 we’re ever like to witness (and has scored against NZ in NZ), but do me a favour Rangi stop bracketing Smith even with Mortlock he’s not in the elite 13s of the decade. Umaga yes.
1 Nov 2012, 02:48 am
@Hurricane-90:
1 Nov 2012, 03:20 am
@Big Hit-91:
Yeah sure, whatever you say.
We have our own opinions, but he has scored 3 tries against NZ….there we go he must be the greatest ever.
1 Nov 2012, 03:36 am
@Big Hit-91:
You do me a favour Big Hit and stop calling BoD the greatest, cause he gets pisssed on over here.After being schooled so many times by Abs he keeps coming back for more, obviously has the perseverance but never delivered unlike his countrymen and true great Keith Wood.
1 Nov 2012, 04:17 am
@Hurricane-93: 3 tries and 2 drop-goals
I wouldn’t even have mentioned his exploits against NZ but for the fact kiwi posters came onto the thread saying how he wasn’t great against them or wasn’t great period (ludicrous pov, but anyway).
Even if it were true (and it certainly isn’t), it”s a silly to rate a player against a single team, particularly when his own team, Ireland, is only average.
@Te Rangatira-94: It was BOD that was Lions captain, not Wood. BOD also won player of the decade.
A lot of NZ fans disrespect O’Driscoll because they just can’t face up to the fact Umaga and Mealamu brutally and illegally took him out in 2005 which cast a shadow over the entire tour.
1 Nov 2012, 04:20 am
@Te Rangatira-94:
You have to excuse Big Hit, he sometimes throws the greatest around willy nilly.
Like his Danny Cipriani, according to Big Hit he was better that Carter when he first come onto the scene. He was a better kicker, runner and better thinker than Carter and this was before he actually played a full year of international rugby.
So the proof is there,Big Hit sometimes shoots from the hip.
1 Nov 2012, 04:42 am
@Hurricane-96: Anyone who watched Cipriani back then could see that was destined to be a great but he broke his ankle badly prior to touring NZ (note the direction of his foot) and has not been the same player since.
http://i.dailymail.co.uk/i/pix/2008/07/29/article-0-014B658200000578-147_468x398.jpg
1 Nov 2012, 04:56 am
@Big Hit-95:
BH
He does not walk on water as you guys in the NH think.
BOD is a good player but not a great captain and seems to get involved in alot of push n shove and off ball incidents, not a place for a captain.
Again, you can preach your greatest player blah blah but its not going to change my mind.
Now you last paragraph is so far from the truth.
It is bad with what happened to BOD and i still cannot believe you guys are still bringing this up. You dont see us bringing up Shaw and his knees to people in the ruck….dirty pom. But lets move on.
BOD in 2005 would not have changed anything if he was not injured, thats a fact.
He would never had stopped the most complete and unstoppable performance of Dan Carter. That tour was the best any # 10 has ever done. Not my words but an interview with Michael Lynagh and Tim Horan from Ozzie.
1 Nov 2012, 05:03 am
@Hurricane-98:
‘BOD in 2005 would not have changed anything if he was not injured, thats a fact.’
It’s not a fact, it’s an opinion – of an kiwi AB fan surprise, surprise.
What should have happened was NZ down to 13 players, and the two thugs banned for months. You know this, I know it and deep down everyone in NZ knows it, and that’s why it’s so hard for them to give O’Driscoll the credit he is due as one of, if not the greatest of this generation..
1 Nov 2012, 05:16 am
@Hurricane-98: anyway, it’s only sport after all, have a good one hurricane.
1 Nov 2012, 05:19 am
@Big Hit-99:
Do you not get it?
I am not calling him the greatest …..thats all it is.
Why should i call him the greatest when i believe he is not,simple really.
He is a good player and is probably one of the greats for Ireland, i understand.
Again i think he is a good player, no doubt about it.
2005, one of the ABs should have been banned,i agree. Not both.
Point is you cannot lift someone with one leg, you cannot spear tackle anyone with lifting up one leg. What happened was bad but was accidental. Unless you are saying Tana and Mealamu were tag team wrestlers, there is no way they could have done that intentionally, but still one of them should have gone.
1 Nov 2012, 05:21 am
@Big Hit-100:

only sport?
yeah suppose it is. BH you too have a good one, nice chatting
1 Nov 2012, 05:49 am
@Hurricane-101:
The dirty f ukkers should have had two reds………….and you can try spin it anyway you want that was not an accident……….kevie boy is no angel………ask his forehead, it likes peoples faces………accidently of course…………yeah right!
1 Nov 2012, 06:01 am
@whatever-103:
So you think Tana is dirty?
It was an accident, straight from the horses mouth.
I believe Tana. Don’t give a toss what you think
1 Nov 2012, 09:21 am
@Hurricane-104: I think both Tana and Kevin are fantastic players and I love watching both. But that spear was no accident and deserved a double ban. Most of the world sees it that way too.
1 Nov 2012, 09:33 am
@katman-105:
well thats up to you Kats.
Tana has not got an angry bone in him, seriously. He said it was an accident
and i believe him
1 Nov 2012, 09:43 am
Ahhhh diddums.
I believe him.
Do you believe on unicorns too you giant soppy titwank?
1 Nov 2012, 09:52 am
@Hurricane-106: Yep, that’s a pretty convincing argument you’ve got there. They should try that tactic more often in court:
Your honour, my client says that, although he can be seen on the CCTV cameras holding up the cashier with a shotgun and emptying the till into a backpack, it was an accident.
An accident?
Yes your honour. That’s what he said, and I believe him.
Oh, you believe him? Well then there’s no point in wasting any more of the court’s time here. Case dismissed.
1 Nov 2012, 11:06 am
Oh here we go, the two clowns of Keo, do you guys blog together?
Kats unlike you i know Tana personally. Now as i know it was an accident and we are not in court there really is nothing to say..
And gunther, you need to grow up….honestly
1 Nov 2012, 11:12 am
@Hurricane-109: Looks like it most of the time.I know Gunther is a bit into the G.scene down here in Cape Town ,so maybe there is a connection with them two.Clowns they definitely are,or wannabe should be more apt.
1 Nov 2012, 11:16 am
@Hurricane-109: No amount of gratuitous name dropping will change the utter daftness of the “I believe him” defense. Really, that’s beyond silly.
1 Nov 2012, 11:18 am
@katman-111:
What are you talking about?
This is not court.
And i do believe him, what really is the problem here?
Dont you have any friends that you believe?
Do you have any friends?
1 Nov 2012, 11:19 am
@wnbb-110:
Its like they are trying to be the bonnie and clyde of keo but ending up more like thelma and louise.
Suppose these two go to the toilet together.
1 Nov 2012, 11:25 am
justice 4 bod..
SA judiciary officers really need to be questioned as to why they didnt suspend either Kev or Tana..
fault lies with those whose responsibility it was to prosecute the “guilty” parties..
all these cyber heroes stating their opinion as fact really is laughable..
please prove the intent in the mind of the players in question at the time?
anyone?
proof?
proof it was planned?
1 Nov 2012, 11:31 am
So that’s a yes to the unicorns then?
You are the one still crying about it 3 days later.
Honestly.
Because you met him in a supermarket one day.
We all know New Zealand is a small place buddy.
I think it’s beautiful that you have reconnected with Capo.
He’s about your level.
1 Nov 2012, 11:36 am
@gunther-115:
I use to live with him. It was not a meeting in a supermarket.
Why do you need to be an idiot on here.
You were the one that started once again all this rubbish on this thread.
And i really dont care what you think of me or others. Obviously you are not ok with yourself so take it out on others better than you.
1 Nov 2012, 11:38 am
look, the murderers, rapists & cannibals in NZ gets away with a fine, a warning or a 2 year jail sentence ….. so why surprised if guys like Thorne & tana only gets a 1 game ban …
1 Nov 2012, 11:40 am
@suffer_guy-117:
And mental institutes in South Africa let their patients on the internet as you have proven.
1 Nov 2012, 11:44 am
@Hurricane-116:
Katman and Cunther have become a well drilled Tag-Team of late.
They circle the herd like jackels.
1 Nov 2012, 11:49 am
@suffer_guy-117:
Your rapists, murderers, thugs and canniBulls get to loiter around J/burg traffic lights after dark.
1 Nov 2012, 11:52 am
@suffer_guy-117: Don’t want to p # ss on your little dickjangling parade, but we Saffas are the last folk on earth who can use the term, ‘punishment fits the crime’.
Just a thought. Use it, ignore it, spit it out.
1 Nov 2012, 11:53 am
@cane-119: Indeed. And by picking off the weak, sick and putrid, we are making the herd infinitely stronger.
It’s a pleasure.
And I think you meant jackal, unless you were referring to some kind of straight jacket – where a jacket meets a shackle.
1 Nov 2012, 11:56 am
@suffer_guy-117:
Shut up.
You have the IQ of a pot plant.
@Hurricane-116:
Stop telling me how much you don’t care three days later.
And concentrate on puckering up to your new chum who seems to appreciate the attention.
Don’t forget to lol appropriately ok?
1 Nov 2012, 11:58 am
circling the herd like jackel.
you should buy and read a couple wilbur smith books if you going to insist on using wildlife metaphors.
1 Nov 2012, 12:01 pm
@katman-122:
@gunther-123:
Thelma and louise
Bonnie and Bonnie
fatty and skinny
sooty and sweep
Burt and ernie
you two are awesome.
1 Nov 2012, 12:04 pm
@poppa69-114: cyber heroes? and that makes you?
cyber …….
(a) troll
(b) loser
(c) emo
(d) sad excuse for lifeform
(e) all of the above
vote by clicking on your choice.
1 Nov 2012, 12:06 pm
@Hurricane-125: Is Tana a rasta? Or does he just like red green and yellow?
1 Nov 2012, 12:08 pm
@shooter-124:
I tried to read one once……………….
But gave up after chapter 1.
1 Nov 2012, 12:11 pm
My mistake. I mean Nonu is the YRG dude.
1 Nov 2012, 12:12 pm
@katman-122:
Jackals ……………………………………………….are they ahead of vultures in the pecking order?
1 Nov 2012, 12:15 pm
@cane-128: was there any jackal in the 1st chapter?
1 Nov 2012, 12:18 pm
Poor old Cunther.Capo has totally taken over his thinking and life.
1 Nov 2012, 12:20 pm
@cane-128: essentially life is a circle. which means there is no pecking order. jackal and vulture may prey on lion if you look at it that way.
1 Nov 2012, 12:21 pm
@shooter-131:
Cannot remember a jackal, but think the hero dude shagged 3 women and killed 2 bad guys by page ten.
May have also fought a leopard in hand to paw combat.
1 Nov 2012, 12:22 pm
Katman resorting to mocking spelling errors.Yeah,typical of lions supporters.He has learned well from KdK,the lions boss.If you can’t beat them,start ridiculing them.
1 Nov 2012, 12:26 pm
@cane-134:
Sounds like Wilbur Smith.
1 Nov 2012, 12:27 pm
@cane-134: all in days work in 1800′s Africa. I’m sure it was probably a true account.
1 Nov 2012, 12:28 pm
@shooter-133:
That’s deep shooter.
1 Nov 2012, 12:29 pm
@cane-134: maybe in NZ, life is square?
1 Nov 2012, 12:39 pm
@shooter-139:
maybe.
1 Nov 2012, 12:42 pm
@wnbb-135:
The spelling Police are everwhere.
Each and every faction has one or two.
1 Nov 2012, 12:48 pm
@shooter-126:
still get fish like you chomping at the bait though…
1 Nov 2012, 12:49 pm
@suffer_guy-117: and murderers like Bees Roux pay a fine and walk away huh?
your point is?
1 Nov 2012, 13:05 pm
@poppa69-143:
Some even get a bok call-up.
Tromp…………………………………the Murder.
1 Nov 2012, 13:34 pm
Yeah and wife beaters like luaki and sitivini get AB’s call ups. Or do they become Fijian and samoan if they commit a crime?
1 Nov 2012, 14:42 pm
Latest news from the Ireland camp is Paul O’Connell has a back problem and Cian Healy has a shoulder problem.
1 Nov 2012, 22:36 pm
@whatever-145:
IF you think that then no South Africans in NZ well be Kiwis