All Blacks field second stringers

The All Blacks have made 10 changes to their starting line-up for their Test against Scotland on Saturday.

Head coach Steve Hansen has given his fringe players a run for the clash at Murrayfield.

This includes a new centre partnership with Tamati Ellison and Ben Smith in the midfield. Wing Julian Savea takes over from Hosea Gear, while Piri Weepu wears the No 9 jersey in place of the rested Aaron Smith. Scrumhalf Tawera Kerr-Barlow is set to make his debut off the bench.

Victor Vito and Adam Thomson create a new-look loose trio with skipper Richie McCaw. Lock Luke Romano combines with Sam Whitelock in the second row. There’s also a new front row with props Owen Franks and Wyatt Crockett, and hooker Andrew Hore selected.

All Blacks – 15 Israel Dagg, 14 Cory Jane, 13 Ben Smith, 12 Tamati Ellison, 11 Julian Savea, 10 Dan Carter, 9 Piri Weepu, 8 Victor Vito, 7 Richie McCaw (c), 6 Adam Thomson, 5 Sam Whitelock, 4 Luke Romano, 3 Owen Franks, 2 Andrew Hore, 1 Wyatt Crockett.
Subs: 16 Dane Coles, 17 Tony Woodcock, 18 Ben Franks, 19 Ali Williams, 20 Sam Cane, 21 Tawera Kerr-Barlow, 22 Beauden Barrett, 23 Ma’a Nonu.