Ireland 12 Springboks 16

GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Test in Dublin.

FULL TIME: IRELAND 12 SPRINGBOKS 16

80 mins: Ireland try a chip over the top to expose the space behind the Springboks’ defesive line. However, Pietersen covers and runs into touch. Game is over. SPRINGBOKS WIN 16-12!

78 mins: As the clock starts ticking down, Ireland are desperate to find a break from deep as they trail by four.

74 mins: GREAT ESCAPE! From a scrum penalty, Ireland charge into the Springboks’ red zone. They batter the tourists’ defence and build good momentum. But they run out of steam and concede a penalty at the tackle point. South Africa escape.

70 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Lambie kicks his third penalty. The visitors hold the lead during the closing stages. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 16-12!

69 mins: MONSTER SCRUM! Replacement prop Heinke van der Merwe has been a monster in the scrums since coming on for CJ van der Linde. With an Irish feed, the Springboks milk the penalty in a kickable position.

66 mins: Springboks milk a penalty near the halfway mark. Lambie steps up to take a shot at goal, but his effort is short.

61 mins: Wing Francois Hougaard is pinned for offside. Sexton tees up from a 50m out, but he misses as the ball falls short. Pienaar picks up the attempt and clears the danger.

56 mins: OUTSTANDING DEFENCE! Back to 15 players, Ireland were relentless on attack as they carried the ball well in Springbok territory. But the visitors hold up well, phase after phase they soak in the pressure. They eventually force the penalty as tighthead prop Jannie du Plessis contests for the ball on his feet.

52 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Ireland struggling with a man down, and concede a kickable penalty. Lambie steps up and pops it over the crossbar. South Africa are ahead for the first time as Heaslip returns from the sin bin. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 13-12!

49 mins: Springboks continue to add pressure on the Irish defence. However, Etzebeth loses the ball forward 8m from the tryline. The hosts survive, with 14 men on the field.

46 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! De Villiers’ bravery in leadership and South Africa’s efforts pay off. The Boks finally cross the chalk via a Pienaar snipe around the fringes. Lambie converts. IRELAND LEAD 12-10!

43 mins: YELLOW CARD! The Boks get a strong rolling maul going and Ireland struggle to counter. They commit three offences, with skipper Jamie Heaslip bearing the brunt and getting sin binned.

42 mins: Springboks get an early penalty in the second half. But De Villiers turns down the option to kick at goal and orders Lambie to find touch.

HALF-TIME: IRELAND 12 SPRINGBOKS 3

40 mins: Henry concedes a silly penalty as he disrupts Springbok scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar from a side entry at the breakdown. It’s a long range attempt, but with time up on the clock, Pienaar tries his luck. He’s short, and Barnes blows for half-time.

38 mins: Springboks continue their woeful performance as they are pinned for the 11th time. Sexton gets his fifth attempt at goal, but he misses.

32 mins: YELLOW CARD! From the restart, Pietersen lands an early hit on Ireland flank Chris Henry. Both teams start a scuffle off the ball. After everyone settles, Barnes gets advice from his assistant and sends Pietersen to the sin bin.

30 mins: IRELAND PENALTY! Springbok defence under fire from Barnes. Ireland get another kickable penalty in the opposition’s 22m area. Sexton converts. IRELAND LEAD 12-3!

27 mins: Ireland outside centre Keith Earls skins the Bok defence on the outside with his pace. But Springbok flanker Francois Louw makes a great steal at the tackle point – from a difficult position.

26 mins: Let off for Ireland. Lambie misses his second penalty attempt from centre field.

24 mins: Ireland creating great momentum with ball in hand. Running the ball from all over the park. But their attack ends when lock Eben Etzebeth makes a great steal in midfield. Barnes is consistent with the whistle, blowing the Irish for holding on.

21 mins: IRELAND PENALTY! Minutes later, Springbok captain Jean de Villiers concedes a penalty at the breakdown within Sexton’s strike range. And the No 10 makes it three from three. IRELAND LEAD 9-3!

18 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! South Africa poach possession off an Irish lineout, and Pietersen is put into space and he bumps Sexton off en route to the hosts’ red zone. Ireland’s defence are penalised for offside as they panic under pressure. Flyhalf Pat Lambie punishes the Irish with a successful three-pointer. IRELAND LEAD 6-3!

14 mins: GREAT RUN! Hooker Adriaan Strauss shows what he’s capable of in space – a devastating runner.

10 mins: IRELAND PENALTY! Springboks pinned again, this time the forwards are guilty of chasing a high ball from an offside position. Sexton gets his second goal attempt, and he nails it. IRELAND LEAD 6-0!

6 mins: IRELAND PENALTY! The Springboks concede the first kickable penalty at a lineout in their red zone. Sexton converts from a challenging angle. IRELAND LEAD 3-0!

3 mins: Both teams using the boot early on. So far, they are evenly matched.

KICK-OFF: Irish flyhalf Jonathan Sexton starts the match with a deep kick-off. South Africa gather easily and clear. But the ball doesn’t go into touch and Sexton tests fullback Zane Kirchner with an up-and-under. Kirchner struggles under pressure and Ireland win possession. But referee Wayne Barnes blows for a knock-on from the hosts during the move.

Ireland - 15 Simon Zebo, 14 Tommy Bowe, 13 Keith Earls, 12 Gordon D’Arcy, 11 Andrew Trimble, 10 Jonathan Sexton, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip (c), 7 Chris Henry, 6 Peter O’Mahony, 5 Mike McCarthy, 4 Donnacha Ryan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Richardt Strauss, 1 Cian Healy.
Subs – 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Michael Bent, 19 Donncha O’Callaghan, 20 Iain Henderson, 21 Ronan O’Gara, 22 Eoin Reddan, 23 Fergus McFadden.

Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Jaco Taute, 12 Jean de Villiers, 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 CJ van der Linde.
16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Morne Steyn, 22 Juan de Jongh, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

696 Comments

• 1.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

BBBOOKKKEEEEEE

• 2.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Bokke jou lekker ding!!!!

• 3.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

1-2-3, you’re out Ireland :-)

• 4.capetown: Reply to this comment

reckon Ireland by 5 points

• 5.katman: Reply to this comment

@capetown-4: Something tells me you wouldn’t put any real money on that.

• 6.ufo: Reply to this comment

Go Bokke… Make us proud by the type of rugby you play…!!

• 7.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

do it boks

do it

• 8.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

C’mon the Boks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 9.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

Lambie by 6

• 10.AiDoc: Reply to this comment

The Meat Eaters should have Choirboys for breakfast. Fancy dressing in black to try and scare the Dutchmen!!! The Choirboys generally genuflect instead of tackling when playing the MIB!

• 11.capetown: Reply to this comment

@katman-5:

dont do betting
    ireland are at home, start of season and desperate for a win
    boks are tired and imo probably quite uninspired and lacking belief in the current management team
    hence going with ireland
    reckon best boks going to do on this tour is a win against scotland
    will lose against england

• 12.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

BOKKIES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 13.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

The Boks better play well, to drown out the extremely loud sounds from a neighbour “playing” non-rugby “games”.

• 14.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Soweto Gospel Choir now drowning out the neighbour’s “play”.

• 15.capetown: Reply to this comment

darcy and earls are two slippery and skillfull players
    think they’ll expose jdv and taute lack of playing time as a combo
    the irish pair will look to pull the bok defense of out alignment in the midfield
    they will show up meyer’s selection of size (taute) over both partnership and invidual midfield experience (jdj)

• 16.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Why is Naas saying Ruan is the man everyone is talking aboUt…..cr*p….hE has hardly been thought of.

• 17.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Here’s a fruitless hope that JdJ will be introduced early in the second half.

• 18.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Kom Bokke.

Make it happen.

• 19.W.P: Reply to this comment

Boks should win and easily. Couple of softies in the form of Kruger and Van Der Linde in the pack but luckily the Irish have injury woes.

• 20.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Hope we annihilate them !!!!

• 21.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

WTF !!!! Why is there no singer for our anthem !!!!!! :mad:

• 22.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

no-one singing the anthem??? WTF?

• 23.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-21: i´m with you bro wT EFFING F

• 24.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Seems the irish suffering the same fate – weird.

• 25.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Just take on the men in black.

Go Bokke!

• 26.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Its on!
    Bring it mofos lol

• 27.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

cone on kirchener

• 28.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Zane -1

• 29.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

enough with the kicking already

• 30.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Lambie -1 as well

• 31.Transformation: Reply to this comment

go bokke!

• 32.W.P: Reply to this comment

Strauss in the backline, where he’ll stay all day long, might as well play centre as he doesn’t to a hookers work!

• 33.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Appalling start

• 34.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Go TAUTE!

• 35.BULLET: Reply to this comment

We look a little asleep

• 36.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-33: ja whats new – getting used to this awful play by the Boks

• 37.soulfusion: Reply to this comment

Hmmm Haneke seems to have got Lambie to kick like sh** now. Aimless and for no reason. Just like Morne and Goosen when they were there.

• 38.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

thanks Duane! -1 for you too

• 39.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-23: you may call me Doll! :mrgreen: am no bro.

• 40.Tacitus: Reply to this comment

I can’t watch the game. I trust you fine gentlemen will keep me informed of events as they unfold.

• 41.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Our big forwards are looking very slow, and not too imposing.
    That scrum was average

• 42.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Tacitus – google wiziwig tv

• 43.katman: Reply to this comment

Jeeesus, Wayne Barnes is trigger happy against the Boks so far.

• 44.willievz: Reply to this comment

Tac

Try

vipboxsports.eu/rugby/100207/1/ireland-vs-south-africa-live-stream-online.html

• 45.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@katman – we have deserved every penalty against us.

• 46.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

jissus the Kings could play better than this

• 47.BULLET: Reply to this comment

6-0 Ireland.

• 48.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/tv/bbc_two_england/watchlive
    get a VPN from Unblock US install it switch on and w atch live on BBC – yes please!

• 49.katman: Reply to this comment

Their Strauss has bulked up a lot. Built like a brick shithouse.

• 50.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

a few suspect penalties to the irish

• 51.willievz: Reply to this comment

That penalty against Alberts shows that the chasers in kick chase are offside most of the time.

It doesn’t work as a strategy.

• 52.sandeno: Reply to this comment

absolutely pathetic, why the kicking , why the kicking, why the kicking, why the kickinnnnngggggggg in god se naam???????

• 53.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

I can just picture the knuckles whitening on Heyneke’s walkie-talkie.

• 54.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Our forwards are not really putting any pressure. Off that kick off, the Irish made 5 or 6 meters from the point of contact while going to ground while Etsbeth and Kruger watched.
    WAKE THE **** UP BOKS

• 55.lesiba: Reply to this comment

OMG, we look like a 3rd rate team so far! What the hell is going on?!

• 56.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Zane = 2 step and hoof.

• 57.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@52 – thats the game plan

• 58.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-39: hahah okay

• 59.katman: Reply to this comment

Good aggression by A Strauss.

• 60.W.P: Reply to this comment

Strauss in the backline again. FFS go get your hands dirty son.

• 61.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Barnso penalizing the south africans as much as he can
    but still the most disappointing thing is that there is still no clear game plan from the boks theres no diff from the Pdv days

• 62.Bell: Reply to this comment

lmao, basics, tautr upright as a pole on that pop from jean

• 63.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-53: as they should – hes the one to blame for this fiasco

• 64.willievz: Reply to this comment

What a pathetic line out move

Passing accuracy is shocking

• 65.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@61 – all penalties so far are fair.

• 66.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@sandeno-52:
    That is the question we’ll keep asking ourselves up until Heyneke gets fired. I’m afraid you’re never going to get a logical answer while he is in charge.

Why the hell would you want to play a kicking game against Ireland? It really boggles the mind.

• 67.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

wtf was that!

• 68.John1976: Reply to this comment

#32 W.P.
    Strauss is a KAK player but HM favourite. Hope he improves on the k.ak that he has produce thus far.

• 69.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

what the eff was that – turn pass turn pass – its rugby you poofs not NETBALL!!!

• 70.Bell: Reply to this comment

nice steAL!

• 71.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

seems the black jerseys are spooking us – maybe we think were playing the All Blacks. pfff

• 72.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Nice steal Etzebeth

• 73.Albert: Reply to this comment

The K in Kirchner is for KAK.

• 74.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Sexton you poof – this isnt football lol

• 75.katman: Reply to this comment

Jirre, Kirchner must stop this stepping around rubbish.

• 76.Bell: Reply to this comment

kirch make up ur f’in mind man!

• 77.W.P: Reply to this comment

We’ll struggle in the forward exchanges when we have Strauss (I’m sure his missing a 1 next to the two on his back) boering in the backline and a softy like Kruger who shies away from the rough stuff.

• 78.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

This is like a schoolboy rugby match

• 79.willievz: Reply to this comment

Taute getting driven back in the tackle, by an isolated player

• 80.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Niknaks man is so overrated by the coach. Sorry he is mediocre to say the least. Kicks that ball away, then can’t pass… Things not looking good thus far

• 81.Bell: Reply to this comment

5 lock of ireland HEAD DOWN’s hard to stop!

• 82.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Time for Jean de Villiers to retire as well. He is hondk@k

• 83.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Ireland full value for their 9-3 lead at the moment.

• 84.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Hate it when a team leads us in score because of stupid penaltys.

• 85.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger – agreed.

• 86.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Irish are nice n quite for their penalty kicks – amazing.

• 87.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

We can learn from the Irish when it comes to supporter respect for the kickers at goal… I must say they put us to shame…

• 88.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-86:

Snap

• 89.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

FFS,s sTop with the penaltys.

• 90.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Krichner is useless, puts breaks on the attack as soon as he touches the ball!

• 91.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-84: They lead us because they are dominating the collisions.

Boks are very lethargic

• 92.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Jean doing the usual crash up and fall to the floor bs. Agg jissus i´m sick of him. He never does anything creative with himself.

• 93.W.P: Reply to this comment

Barnes is pathetic.

• 94.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Etzbeth injured – hier kom die kak!

• 95.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

Lambie looking worse for wear. lol Agg jeez not Etzebeth!!!

• 96.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Oh that means the coach will bring on Steyn shortly … ;)

• 97.katman: Reply to this comment

Barnes is a real *** for tat referee. He blows a lot of penalties, but is never entirely sure of them. So he blows one for the opposition at the earliest opportunity to even things out.

• 98.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

miss

• 99.katman: Reply to this comment

Flo did great there.

• 100.lesiba: Reply to this comment

Is this a practise match for the Boks?

• 101.willievz: Reply to this comment

Speel Hougaard?

• 102.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Big tackle Taute

• 103.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Will be dreadful if Etzebeth goes off injured. Come Bokkies we can beat these leprechauns with ease.

They just seem a bit zippier than us.

• 104.Bell: Reply to this comment

c’mon boyz!

• 105.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

why is the fight not being shown on the replay?

• 106.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Barnes is lekka whistle happy ne…

• 107.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@lesiba-100: looks like it doesnt it?

• 108.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

This weak Irish side all over us at the moment…

• 109.posts: Reply to this comment

Boring game and not watchable, good night. Rugby board must get their act together penalty after penalty, what a stupid game to watch.

• 110.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@willievz-101: goeie vraag – nog een wat useless is

• 111.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

i dont get it , arent you supposed to release the tackled player first ? all these penalties are the tackler has not released the but somehow is awarded the turn over ?

• 112.Bell: Reply to this comment

big tackle caus his back was turned, lol

• 113.dquinn25: Reply to this comment

discipline is atrocious – as usual! handling is atrocious as usual! decision making is atrocious – as usual!

• 114.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Wayne Barnes – even worse than Bryce Lawrence.

• 115.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Stop start affair. Very patchy game which suits the Irish just fine. Think Boks have been lulled into a one dimensional northern hemisphere game. Yes, it’s Wayne Barnes, we AB fans know all to well the frustrations he brings.

• 116.willievz: Reply to this comment

This is the summary of the Boks’ gameplan and its fruits (or lack thereof) in 2012.

A kick chase game does not allow you to play the game at pace. You become pedestrian in everything you do, from attack to defense.

• 117.Albert: Reply to this comment

So this is what happened to the once mighty Springboks. We have turned into a joke.

• 118.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

When will our coach learn to change the boring game plan. Wait! Never…

Skop en jaag and give over posession…

I suppose the players just can’t deliver on the plan…

• 119.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@katmn, all penalties are fair so far.
    Bottom line – Boks making mistakes

• 120.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-114: who cares about Wayne Barnes – were not even in the game?? Forget the ref. We are the problem.

• 121.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-107: It’s crazy. They just don’t seem to be “there” at all! Ireland are by far the better team at the moment out there, we seem to be trying to play catch-up rugby and not taking any initiative to score tries. We don’t look threatening at all!

• 122.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

The coaching team have completely ruined the Boks.

• 123.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@willievz-116:

Ja nee… we are in for a long desperate few years mate…

• 124.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

so far Heyneke Meyer showing he don’t know how to put a competitive Springbok rugby team together, one of the weaker coaches we have produced who gives the opposition far more advantage than necessary.

• 125.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Heyneke start packing your bags boet. The Bulls game plan isn’t working poephol. Bring on Morne Steyn so that poor Pat Lambie doesnt have to be part of this nonsense.

• 126.soulfusion: Reply to this comment

Once just need to see how WP dominated the Sharks in the collisions and how the Sharks backline operates with offloads and running lines to know that the Boks are having everything of use coached out of them.

• 127.playtheball: Reply to this comment

we seem to be completely clueless.

• 128.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

The Boks are just saying hello to family. Nothing serious.

• 129.XV: Reply to this comment

Boks getting a beating by the Irish. On the scoreboard and on the field!!!

• 130.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Don’t know if I am expressing this correctly but it seems we need to attack aggressively instead of waiting for them to bring it on.

I suppose I am saying we need to put them under pressure so they make mistakes.

Liewe fok a 2 for 1 rugby and brawl :lol:

• 131.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

JPP gets yellow… It was an early tackle but yellow… Well…

• 132.soulfusion: Reply to this comment

*One

• 133.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

what a load of sh it

• 134.silent_shadow: Reply to this comment

These players didnt have discipline problems before.
    All comes from the top down and **** coach

• 135.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Sad to say. Never has it been clearer that this is not a happy Bok team. Attacking individual players, the captain and players who weren’t even selected is not acceptable.
    This monumentalfuckup starts and finishes with Bok management and coaches – THEFUCKINGEND.

• 136.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

irish commentators are being real c*nts – SA are here for the taking – SA´s frustration is spilling over into aggresion here blah blah – actually the Irish started that fight.

• 137.katman: Reply to this comment

How is an early tackle a yellow card?

• 138.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

Wow, it gets worse every game. Now even the discipline has gone out the window m. Says plenty about the coach. Meyer should be banned from ever entering a rugby field. Hands down the worst coach we have ever had. And I include Rudi Streauli in this.

• 139.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Jeez our handling is like u/13′s…

• 140.fishdish: Reply to this comment

That’s right! Fight cos that’s ingrained in your pathetic nature…not to mention these failed intimidation tactics this HM mother****** probably encourages

What a mess!!

• 141.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-135: agreed totally – after the EOYT Heyneke Meyer must go! Bring back Divvy!

• 142.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@willievz-101: Brilliant question. He is a total waste of space.

• 143.BULLET: Reply to this comment

This is the most ill disciplined BOK first half I have seen since Boks got hammered in Twickenham in 2002

• 144.Nils: Reply to this comment

Unless something serious happens, Bokke are for a roasting.

• 145.Bell: Reply to this comment

when u take a creativ player and turn him into a chaser this is the result, bad f’in timing by jp!

• 146.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-135:

So true…no respect to coaching staff and playing with no fire or plan…

• 147.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

well this is getting messy very quickly . barnes is getting very whistle happy

• 148.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

We can easily fold if we don’t start concentrating on the game and not on the ref and opposition…

• 149.W.P: Reply to this comment

JDV do the honourable thing and retire. Please

• 150.XV: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-136: you dumb idiot….it all started with an early shoulder charge by Pieterson.

• 151.Soda: Reply to this comment

The sooner we get rid of Grampa Simpson as coach, the better.

• 152.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

this loss will be just what the doctor ordered Meyer needs to go for the sake of Springbok rugby.., and he needs to go fast

• 153.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

And then I see Mallet in the studio wasting that incredible rugby brain waffling with Matfield. Bleeding ulcer stuff I tell you.
    Mallet’s comments pre game basically echoed what most have been saying on here.

• 154.Bell: Reply to this comment

HM is now offially a c***t

• 155.playtheball: Reply to this comment

this is painful to watcht

• 156.fishdish: Reply to this comment

@katman-137:

Led in with the shoulder, no hands

• 157.katman: Reply to this comment

CJ is pretty useless too.

• 158.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Under this d-utch-man coach the boks are not only useless but I can see we’re becoming thugs again…

• 159.Dawn: Reply to this comment

S those black jerseys I swear

• 160.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Odds on Lambie being the fall guy and being replaced by the love child???

• 161.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@XV-150: f*ck you – he didnt start a brawl – foul play yes but that doesnt relate into South Africa being aggresive due to frustration – who the eff are you anyway?

• 162.katman: Reply to this comment

@fishdish-156: No, I’m watching the game. I saw the tackle.

• 163.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Nils-144: This is what happens when players don’t buy into the coach and the tripe he is peddling.
    The train has been coming for a while…..we’ve all seen the lights in the distance. Those who haven’t – welllllllllllllllllll: SPLAT!

• 164.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lambie is kak

• 165.Soda: Reply to this comment

We’ve had a **** coach for a long time. Difference is, we had a coach on the field before. Now we have another crunchy that doesn’t have a clue about game plan.

• 166.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@160 – Im afraid you will be right!

• 167.XV: Reply to this comment

Straueli MkII

• 168.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Not having a proper openside flanker to be first at the contact area has always been the biggest mystery with HM choosing not o pick Brussouw (best in the world). Irish have had 12 points from ruck infringements. HM, great call champ…

• 169.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-159: Hahahahahahahahahahaha

• 170.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-153: yep well said

• 171.Bell: Reply to this comment

HM is turning our creatives into useless donkeys!

• 172.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-160: If I were Lambie, I would walk off in any event. Not one of these fellas wants to be there, just look at the faces……

• 173.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-166:

I know… we all know how HM feels about the man…

• 174.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Every time one of the Irish attacks breaks down, Wayne Barnes gives them a penalty. They are not dominating the Boks – how many times have they been across the try line ?

• 175.wasabi: Reply to this comment

We’re getting f’cked at our supposed own game. Boks look a little panicky. Could it be subconscious, what with them facing black shirts? Ireland definitely impressive and boks a lot to do to come back. C’mon boys.

• 176.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-164: Not kakker than Morne.

• 177.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-172:

I agree… no one putting up their hands to play…who would want to with this STUPID game plan…

12 – 3 is flattering anyway…

• 178.willievz: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-164: Lambie is not to blame for this pot of hogwash

• 179.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-160: The coach’s pet seems likely to come in the 2nd half. The final nail to close this depressing coffin we find ourselves in!

• 180.Soda: Reply to this comment

In the old days, rugby had very little structure and the ratio of brain to brawn was very small. Now, with very distinct set pieces and and break downs, it helps to have some intelligence. In other words, our bonehead to english ratio needs to change.

• 181.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@W.P-149: second that

• 182.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-168: Meyer is a fuckingtwat mate. And as I said earlier today…..the stupid git is going to cost us a terrible seeding for the RWC in 2015, and the new coach is going to have to deal with that…..(Meyer will walk, fall or be booted…)

• 183.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

149. No way you can blame the players here. They look like they have only learnt to play rugby 2 days ago. Being mauled by Ireland of all teams is really embarrassing to say the least.

• 184.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Let Morne mof Steyn come on. He knows better how to play this stampkar Bulls rubbish 110 man game plan.

• 185.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Skop said it the first time, Bok rugby between a rockspider and a hard place.

• 186.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@lesiba-179:

Ja maybe then we will see the end of the HM era… OH please let it be… I can’t take this for much longer. The weakest coach in the history of SA rugby and his assistants are like uberkakelaka

• 187.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

wonderful what YET ANOTHER team chock full of ABABP’s are doing for our history.

• 188.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@willievz-178: No Heyneke ‘bonehead’ Meyer is.

• 189.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

fark me this lambie kid is brainless

• 190.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@katman-157: when CJ signed for the stormers back in the day I asked whats the fuss. He was useless then and is even more nowadays. CJ – K@k , Kirchner – K@k , Lambie – k@k , loosies unbalanced. Taute not a centre. I can go on and on and on. Sorry to say this but Meyer has zero faith in non white players it seems. I hate the race card but how can anyone argue the absence Juan de Jongh , Aplon , and Janjies ? Nee fok , last but NOT least Meyer is hondk@k.

Lets hope the boks catch a wake up call. Ironically the only backline player who impressed a little is in the bin !

• 191.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

yeah and after this Lambie will be the fall guy and never get a chance at 10 again.

• 192.Soda: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-185: Modern rugby requires a brain. No more place for the bonehead.

• 193.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Watsup Dusky

• 194.BULLET: Reply to this comment

12-3 at half time. I want to be sick!
    Slowest 40 minutes of rugby I have seen.
    Bok forwards not even shown up today. Loosies poor today, and were not getting any go forward.

Backs under immense pressure.
    Pienaar playing well for the Boks, but sadly, he is the only one.
    The rest of the backline looks incredibly underprepared and unconfident. I would guess that this stems from a lack of belief in the kick-chase game plan.

I think that the Bok changeroom will be very strained.
    Not sure that the players seem to care tonight! It does not seem so.

• 195.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

This game is actually very much like the SHARKSssssss against WP in the Currie cup final, Boks playing just like the Sharks did and Leprechauns like WP, constantly attacking and running at us.

Eish ! And look who won. :sad:

• 196.Mostofyou: Reply to this comment

Julle boere is regtig weer moerig vanaand.

• 197.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-190: you forgot to mention Mvovo – Id play Mvovo over Houghaard on wing anyday

• 198.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Vokkit.

This was worse than I expected.

• 199.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-190: You forgot to add Jean De Villiers – kak. But then we can see how biased your opinion is in your post.

• 200.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Golden Boy-183: Not one of those fellows on the field deserves a bad word. Taute and Hougaard did not select themselves……neither did Jean Div etc etc. The players didn’t decide on the gameplan….I don’t even recognise this Lambie I see, he’s a stranger.

Meyer on the other hand: its openfuckingseason. The ribbon has been cut, and it’s officially OPEN.

• 201.Soda: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-174: Oh yes Dusky, it’s the ref. We are actually f’ing awesome aren’t we? Moron.

• 202.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

We lucky to only trail by 9… This could have been really ugly…

Imagine if we had ball players like JdJ at 13 and a fullback that at least can play a bit. Hougie also nowhere… I suppose I’m picking on the Pink Bulls now… but the truth has to be told… :lol:

• 203.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-176:
    @willievz-178:
    dont know what game you guys are watching
    op my tv lyk hy kak

• 204.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Poor start by boks. HM sharing half the blame, Barnes helping him turn this into a farce!

• 205.katman: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-190: I’ve been watching CJ at the rucks, and he’s absolutely ineffectual. Not one of his ruck cleans actually shifted a player. He’s taken one short ball into contact and lost the turnover. And he lumbers round at the pace of a pensioner. Really not sure why he’s there.

• 206.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-200:

True…doesn’t matter who plays… much of a muchness…

• 207.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-199: second that too JDV the cancer in the Bok backline

• 208.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

eish Hm is taking the Boks to new depths , reduced to having Ruan taking long range hail marys just to keep us in the game

lets be honest Pdv was a good coach compared to HM at least with Pdv we would beat the “minnows” now we are drawing with Argentina and facing a lose against Ireland

• 209.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-200: I agree – which makes Heyneke even a bigger toss. The sooner he goes – the better.

• 210.lesiba: Reply to this comment

This is by far the worst 40 mins I’ve seen the boks team, especially when you take into account the opposition we’re playing. There is absolutely no clear strategy out there, so the fault can’t purely lie with the players. I ask again: WTF is going on here?

• 211.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

Spiessssssssssssssssssss !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 212.Lucid1: Reply to this comment

De Jongh?

• 213.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@katman-205: he´s utterly useless – always has been – I would much rather have Dean Greyling on the pitch or Kitshoff.

• 214.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Black jerseys = kryptonite.

• 215.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-203: Oh, he is kak in this game. But he would have to be about 6 grades kakker to equal Morne Steyn’s kakness.

• 216.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

The good news is…………. Steyn will rescue this for us!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 217.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@lesiba-210: agree totally – poor.

• 218.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@XV-150: @Dusky-114: Nope , the boks transgressed. They being beaten to the ball and then also when the Irish tackle them they hold the player off the ground. The Irish is dominating the contact points.

Boks lucky its only 12-3

• 219.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-214: lol well said.

• 220.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Well we will see the love child soon… dan gaan die poppe skop…

• 221.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Juan De Jongh ahead of Jaco Taute & Taute ahead of Zane Kirchner. That would already improve matters.

• 222.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

HM will (sadly) never get fired. Word is that he has full SARU support. Even if we lose all our EOYT games, HM will not get the boot.

• 223.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@Soda-180:
    somewhere in there , there might be a hint of racism – boneheads are people too ;)

• 224.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

OMG I never thought I’d see the day but finally it has arrived….the day I admit that I’d rather have PDV as Bok coach over Meyer :shock:

These pathetic excuses for a Bok team are ponderous, bereft of any idea, indecisive, sineless and completely lacking in passion that I’m ashamed to be South African now.

They clearly have NO f’ckn idea what they are doing.

MEYER MUST GO.

• 225.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-208: never thought id say it but yep Divvy was a much better coach. Us losing to Oz in the WC was bad luck – we should have been in the final with NZ – not bad for a coach who is supposedly useless.

• 226.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Sies performance.And so Skop/.You were right all the time.

• 227.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-222:

Time to support Botswana then… ;)

• 228.Troedels: Reply to this comment

Must be the kakkest game I have seen in ages. Argie bargy smacks of the Straueli era. lackluster.

• 229.RAI8: Reply to this comment

Pienaar off, hougie at 9, lwazi at 11, zane off, taute at 15, jdj at 13. Inject a bit of potency for the second half.

• 230.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-224: second that yet again – Meyer is useless.

• 231.sandeno: Reply to this comment

Bejesus, the worst 40 mins of Bok rugby I have ever seen sober. I hope there is a miracle after halftime or I`m hitting the ganja.

• 232.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-223: ‘racism’ ? boneheads are a different race ?

Hey – first time I hear of it, but it makes perfect sense to me.

• 233.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

And TRUEasfuck Matfield talking up “Mornetjie” by saying, ” the Boks kicking game is weak and they need to get their KICKING GAME right”
    Fucknowaysman.

• 234.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-226:

Skop needs more credit for sure… Hy weet…

• 235.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@RAI8-229: Pienaar off?? Are you off your head?? He´s been the only decetn backline player??????????????????????FFS

• 236.Transformation: Reply to this comment

kom bokke.

• 237.nikoli: Reply to this comment

Boks not in the game, Irish youngsters showing us up! Need to calm down & play

• 238.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sandeno-231: Hit the doobie now buddy. Dont bother waiting. I am divided on this. On one hand, I hope Ireland hand us a 50 pointer, because although it will be difficult medicine to swallow it might begin to dislodge the disease which is Heyneke Meyer.

• 239.lesiba: Reply to this comment

Matfield says we need to get “our kicking game right then we’ll be fine”… Are we used to seeing the boks play so miserably lately that a shocking half isn’t even commented on by the commentators? Are these guys paid to give moderate comments about our performance?

• 240.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@katman-205: Its sad if you think that Heinke is there as well. Never rated CJ , he was explosive as a youngster and he scored some good tries but he cannot scrum , ruck or do any of the basics required.

@ Dusky , loop @k man , Jean is at best average I agree but he certainly not k@k…..yet

• 241.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Great diplomacy by BOD & Keith Woods when the tart Gaby Logan was trying to put words in their mouth insinuating that JP was deliberately being dirty!

• 242.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-238:

If that happens I will take it on the chin…

Ireland couldn’t win a game for a while and now making the Boks look like Russia…

• 243.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Whatever.

I’m now Argentinian

• 244.XV: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-241: it was dirty you idiot…

• 245.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

Meyer appears to be more clueless than even his harshest critics suspected.

• 246.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-224: Not the players mate. They look as frustrated, confused, bewildered and flustered as what we sound right here.
    I refuse to give any of the players on that field the blame for this fuckingcrackparty we are witnessing.

• 247.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-233: I am praying they bring Morne on. Please ! Otherwise the Pretoria crowd will blame this loss on Lambie for sure. They are so desperate to get their high pitched voice useless flyhalf back on the field. Flippin Lambie schooled Steyn in the Currie Cup semi-final.

• 248.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Bet you guys Meyer is gonna talk about the injuries and disruptions the Boks had. Meanwhile at home we have the likes of aplon and de Jongh etc

• 249.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-233: I couldn’t believe it either! This is a nightmare we’re living in, a daylight nightmare! :(

• 250.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

200. Totally agree with you. Most of us would agree that 13 to 14 of these players deserve to be there. However there is no structure. No attacking moves. No basic ball skills. No faith in the so called game plan ( if you call standing off a tackle and waiting for the Irish to run in to you a game plan. How many times were we even in their 22?!?!?!

We have a clar advantage at the line out, but still we keep kicking the ball infield!!!!!

As Bakkies likes to say ABABP, I think it will be more appropriate to say Anyone But A Bulls Coach. He should not even bother coming back to SA after this tour.

• 251.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-215:
    morne is not on the field, patrick lambie is… whats your point?

maybe morne should get the 2nd half and we can do the sums at fulltime..?.

• 252.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@XV – not deliberate you clown!
    He was going for it, yes and he got the card.
    Is he a deliberate dirty player?

Woods & BOD did not seem to think so.

• 253.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-246: Which I feel reinforces my belief that Meyer was just lucky. He arrived at the Bulls at an extraordinary time when they by chance had a team full of superstars. He is more clueless than Harry Viljoen or Rudolph Straueli were.

• 254.sandeno: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-238: It`s all or nothing, one loss will be wafted away by the coach as rustiness, to get rid of him we need to get severly tonked by the Poms as well, which I wont be able to handle coz I hate them with a passion. I still cant believe what I`m seeing. Is this really as **** as we are?

• 255.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-233:
    his kicking game is kak

very, very poor territorial and tactical play

same for pienaar

• 256.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-251: Yes please. Bring Morne on now.

• 257.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Fall on your sword Heneke, or resign due to family reasons.. Or just F*CK OFF !!!

• 258.XV: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-252: it was a dirty act which is different saying he is a dirty player. Unintended act,…but still dirty

• 259.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Looks like supersport pulled the plug lol

• 260.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Jeez Divvy was actually not that bad…

• 261.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@XV –
    Read my post.
    It was about being deliberate!

• 262.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@sandeno-254: We need to get nailed by a few of the smaller teams so that the realisation sets in of just how kak Meyer is.

• 263.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Dankie supersport for not showing the second half.

• 264.XV: Reply to this comment

Etzebeth just been handed his arse…..

• 265.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

Morne can win this for us! Can Lambie?

• 266.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-257: He wont – he is a Pretoria bonehead – they have a skin the thickness of a Rhino.

• 267.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Feed from AVIVA is down, a blessing?

• 268.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-262:

…and be seeded sixth or seventh in the World Cup… :shock:

• 269.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@BULLET-252: Not deliberate but he did not watch the ball!! Stupid mistake!

• 270.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@LoanShark-265: How ? By missing 6 kicks in a row ?

• 271.katman: Reply to this comment

Back just in time to see Eben hammered.

• 272.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-247: @lesiba-249: I have been one of Meyers most vocal and harshest critics, sometimes so much so that I have felt a little ‘guilty’ about not being a little more open minded.
    But this abuse we are witnessing here, is beyond anything even I could have imagined.
    And it scares me.

• 273.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Golden Boy-250:
    ja boet, at the end of the day its up to the players on the pitch

i guess these ABABP’s are doing there best to make us proud.

• 274.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@269 Charles.
    Could not agree with you more.
    Very stupid indeed

Are you watching the Irish commentary? did you listen to the comments by G Logan?

• 275.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

Questions for Bok fans who will know more than I.

Stormers fullback Pietersen, why is he not in the team?

Is Gurthro Steenkemp not good enough for the Bok front row!

Jean Deysel was mighty Impressive last international season against the All Blacks in NZ and at home, why is he not even in the running?

Why does HM pick really big men for loose forward play, Vermeulen and Alberts together?!?! 6.Brussouw (best in the world), 7.keegan Daniels (one of the best in S15), speed at breakdown kills, and Kolisi at 8, strong, fast, great all round skills and has speed to burn, why not?!

• 276.katman: Reply to this comment

I told you he’s a *** for tat ref. JPP’s yellow has been gnawing at him, so he feels compelled to even it out.

• 277.sparticus: Reply to this comment

At least the boks look a lot more awake so far

• 278.katman: Reply to this comment

Vatso Ruan.

• 279.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Try Pienaar…

• 280.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

agg jeez Houghaard cant even reach for the line???WTF

• 281.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Ruaan Pienaar you legend!

• 282.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Barnes to TMO : Can you please, I beg you, try to find a reason that I should not award this try….

• 283.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Mooi Ruan. Mooi man

• 284.katman: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-280: He was too far away. Would have lost the ball.

• 285.sparticus: Reply to this comment

And Pienaar scores !!! Sjoe , some rugby finally being played

• 286.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Now they playing with ball in the hand instead of kicking everything away… things can change…

• 287.poppa69: Reply to this comment

go Ireland,

and you guys think it’s possible for SA to match NZs win ratio?

hahahaha

wait

hahahahaha

• 288.Bell: Reply to this comment

yeah RUAN! When u hold onto posession thats what could happen!

• 289.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

And please don’t credit Heyneke with an inspirational half time talk.
    Cos I’m not buying it.
    The players are kicking it old school, their way.

• 290.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-275: Pietersen a bit small for FB I think for test rugby. Gurthro injured. Most of the loose forwards injured – Deysel not much better than any of the current loosies.

• 291.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@289
    Waaaaaahaaaaaa!

• 292.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

Well, it’s a good thing the current world champions play like real world champions, isn’t it? Imagine what a farce it would be if Bryce Lawrence had deliberately cheated to advance SA past Oz, and then some other ref had deliberately cheated to get SA past NZ in the final of RWC2011? Then this shambles you see before your very eyes would be calling themselves the “world champions” It would be nothing less than a mockery, wouldn’t it? Might as well crown Lithuania as world champions then.

• 293.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

273. Hopefully these players ignore the ‘coach’ and his ‘knowledge’ and win this game despite of him.

• 294.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@289 – I can imagine Matfield in the studio explaining that HM would have inspired them with his magic at the break.

• 295.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

And RAI wnated to take Pienaar off – some people are just plain doff.

• 296.Dawn: Reply to this comment

And pops joins the party

• 297.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-289: Agreed.

• 298.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-287: No Poppa. With this fool coaching, we will be lucky to match Scotlands ‘win’ record.

• 299.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-282:
    LOl did you see just how disheartened and unenthused he was when he blew the whistle to confirm the try and the look on his face

• 300.BULLET: Reply to this comment

There are some pretty funny comments tonight!
    At least we all have our sense of humor.

• 301.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Mooi Hougie.

First glimpse.

• 302.katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-296: Change of night guard shift down at the value mart.

• 303.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

eztebeth trying too hard there

• 304.Dawn: Reply to this comment

• 305.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Who is the other Bok Lock? I don’t see Kruger at all…

• 306.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ref is really poor tonight

• 307.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

We could take the lead… silence

• 308.katman: Reply to this comment

Finally, in the lead.

• 309.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-305: yeah good question Kruger is an uber dissapointment

• 310.willievz: Reply to this comment

Better Bokke.

Players have decided to coach themselves :lol:

• 311.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Phew…

• 312.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-303:
    should have just gone to ground and presented the ball

• 313.sandeno: Reply to this comment

Back to Basics. Yes. Grind the weaklings down. No kicking, Just monster them. It works.

• 314.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

This is going to go down to the wire.

Don’t put the kettle on just yet.

• 315.Nils: Reply to this comment

Oh, something did happen, so we have a game.

• 316.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Flouw playing his heart out…

• 317.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

holy cow CJ made a tackle!!!

• 318.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

They don’t like JP do they?

• 319.soulfusion: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha – At least Lambie can kick a penalty. It appears you have an unhealthy dislike for the chap for no apparent reason.

• 320.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@sandeno-313: Unfortunately, come the next game, we’ll start with the kicking game again. Even if we win this game, I am not confident about our team in the long term. We’re playing catch-up rugby, playing proper rugby (2nd half) when we have our backs to the wall. It’s not sustainable.

• 321.katman: Reply to this comment

Flo and Alberts make an excellent tackling team.

• 322.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Katman

hilarious. does it make you feel better knowing you’ve profited off the misery of millions? that your white supremacist an encestors paved the way for your unbridled arrogance and ignorance?

just how many people did you forefathers torture, maim and kill?

• 323.sparticus: Reply to this comment

The Irish Fullback is how the Boks Fullback must play , what a joy to watch

• 324.Soda: Reply to this comment

If Eben ‘Bruno’ Etzebeth is an enforcer, my granny is Jenna Jameson.

• 325.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Players doing it their way. My only regret is that the cameras aren’t giving us a glimpse of Meyer in his box, acting like a ‘box’.

• 326.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-322: give it a ****** rest Poppa – thats not even funny you p03s.

• 327.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-322: Dude wtf u on about ? Katman is Indian.

• 328.Dusky: Reply to this comment

There is no better nation to dish out a bowl of disappointment to than Ireland, but winning this will do nothing for the cause to get rid of the bonehead cancer.

• 329.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-322: Wtf was that? Really bud, even you can do better.

• 330.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Kruger gets his first run and gives the ball to Ireland… Ai fokkietoggie…

• 331.katman: Reply to this comment

Walshie must be on the sauce again.

• 332.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Boks woken up since half time
    Decent leadership by JdV to rally the cause
    But Boks still way behind the domination they should be enjoying

• 333.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

heyneke needs to make changes

• 334.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-322:

Wow!!!

• 335.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-328: Thing is: we need to win these blasted games for the World Cup seedings. Double edged sword here.
    Would be terribly unfair on Mallet when he takes over, to have to fight through all sorts of obstacles in the 2015 WC, because Meyerfuckedup our seeding……..

• 336.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Meyer must’ve told JdV this will be his last match, suddenly he’s playing as if his life depends on this game…

• 337.BULLET: Reply to this comment

Struggling to see what the hype surrounding Taute is!

• 338.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Don’t think Struass has been to shabby.

• 339.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

nonsense refereeing

• 340.nikoli: Reply to this comment

Loving the Irish commentators, intelligent & balanced

• 341.Mike H: Reply to this comment

Bring back Jake White

• 342.katman: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-334: Don’t judge him too harshly. He’s got legitimate imbalances, and this is a manic phase.

• 343.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-328: That’s what I’m afraid of, that if we win, the scoreline will hide our weaknesses.

• 344.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-336:

No he just thought I will play how I as captain think we should play and showed HM the finger…

• 345.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@mxhosa-336: lol – one truly wonders

• 346.Mike H: Reply to this comment

Or Alister Coetzee

• 347.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-335: I dont know which is a bigger screw up.

• 348.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

Wayne Barnes is a cheat!

• 349.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@lesiba-343: If we win – Meyer will claim it. He is a toss that way.

• 350.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-338: actually having his best game in a bok jersey !! Best forward for the boks

• 351.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@katman-342:

He knows…

• 352.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

need to step it up here or else Ireland will take the upper hand again – still pretty average.

• 353.W.P: Reply to this comment

I told you guys ages ago that Jandre Kruger is a pussycat. What a limp d*ck!

• 354.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Ruan is taking ownership. Mooi. At least someone is.

• 355.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Is rucking legal again ? Mind you I will be very happy !!!

• 356.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Mike H-346: Alistair has unfinished business in CT :) He ain’t going anywhere near the Boks just yet. Post 2015…….hell yes.

• 357.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Can’t get our hands on the ball

• 358.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

This is one of the worst displays of low-life, dishonourable cheating from Wayne Barnes.

Absolutely despicable.

• 359.Dusky: Reply to this comment

I think Ireland should replace Fergus. He needs to go home and milk his male sheep.

• 360.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ai Pops it’s Saturday and it’s rugby.

That was so pathetic!

• 361.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@sparticus-355:

…and the ref saw it… strange I thought it was not allowed… maybe new rule… ;)

• 362.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-354: yeah finally have confidence in him as a player. He is doing well at 9 – please take CJ off. Heineke should be a better option.

• 363.soulfusion: Reply to this comment

Wow I was forgiving of Barnes in the first half because we played kak but in the second half some of his decisions have left a lot to be desired.

• 364.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@W.P-353: Yep – even Anton Bresler would have been a better option.

• 365.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Irish commentators are loving Eben.
    Kruger might as well be vapour.

***** useless game plan.

Meyer took the bulls from nothing and built them into a force. But this is international rugby and his game plan is dated.

• 366.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Play Eben at 5 and Bakkies at 4 in the next test………..
    Eben can do the No 5 thing at this level…..I’m certain of it.

• 367.poppa69: Reply to this comment

SA proving it deserves to play up north all the time. the second tier of international rugby deserves its neanderthal figure head.

ah Katman, it’s funny how quickly my original post got you to. bite. in fact you went straight for the jugular.

but your self righteousness really is ugly.

• 368.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Yipeeee CJ is off

• 369.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

thank f CJ is off whoohoo!

• 370.sandeno: Reply to this comment

It`s such a pathetic display from the Boks that I wont be surprised if John Smit comes on as replacement.

• 371.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-360: Pops brother got arrested for drunk and disorderly and women beating again. The New Zealand past time. Give him a break.

• 372.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-364: Hell, even Botha would have been better. Or Flip and Eben, even though all of them are 4s.

CJ is pathetic.

• 373.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-367: Whatever, mate. You’re a joke.

• 374.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-365: yep and the sad thing is come replacements time he brings on Flip 4 for 4 and takes Eben off. Dumpfkopf deluxe – funny he hasnt made the replacements yet.

• 375.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-367: Lack of an apology again? Typical. Scumbag.

Bye bye CJ! About time!!!!!!

• 376.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-367: Stay off the alcohol pops. Try be part of the 1% of the population of your country which are not alcoholics.

• 377.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

Three years ago Kruger was the best lock in the Premiership…

• 378.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Where the heck is JdJ??? All these replacements and JdJ isn’t brought on to replace the useless Taute (at centre that is).

• 379.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-367: just ******* off mate – youre a pain in the ***.

• 380.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-367:

An apology would be accepted… Come now…

• 381.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-376: LLOOLLL

• 382.Dusky: Reply to this comment

The northern hemisphere sides are used to winning games by 1 or 2 points. That’s because their primary method of points scoring is penalties.

• 383.sandeno: Reply to this comment

Etsebeth, Strauss, Vermeulen and Louw have been good.

• 384.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Least Kruger is off.

Bring on Juan !!!!!!!!!!!!

• 385.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Mike H-341: Bring back PDV

• 386.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-372: Eben at 5 and Bakkies at 4…….He must be brave and DO IT for the next test. Bakkies is but a channel away.

• 387.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

irish commentators
    “the only reason lambie is on the field is for his place kick” :-O
    really even if youve been living under a shamrock you’ve at least seen what lambie can do with ball in hand

• 388.katman: Reply to this comment

Irish scrum poeping itself now.

• 389.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Morning boys
    game is still tight Boks look better this half

• 390.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-386:

Oh Chanel no 5 for Eben then… ;)

• 391.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

Flip is making an impact.

• 392.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Now ever if there was a case for Heinke to be picked above anyone else then it was that scrum just there !!!

• 393.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-389:

Howzit Coach… Long time boet.

• 394.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

come on we need another try here.

• 395.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-386: Or at least replace Kruger with Flip. Kruger is useless.

Interesting how he continues ignoring Juan with the backline so impotent…

• 396.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@willievz-385: I’d be prepared to give Straeuli another go. Anything but this.

• 397.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@mikeybrass-391: Flip is making an impact? Who are you talking about? Hes not on the field.

• 398.BULLET: Reply to this comment

@396
    waaaaaaahaaaaaaahaaaaa

• 399.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-390: :) Indeeeeeeeeeeedles.

• 400.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

It’s squeaky bum time, folks.

• 401.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Yes indeed it is moer Pops night

We stand by our country and no kiwi gonna blast it at will

• 402.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Much better by the boks, now bring on JDJ so we can use this forward dominance!

• 403.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-397:

Well that is the impact mate… Cheering from the side… ;)

• 404.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Dam we have lost the feed on Vipbox

• 405.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Jassis Heinke is effing them up !!!

• 406.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

wayy too close

• 407.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-400: What is that ? Keep your Capetonian to yourself boet :-)

• 408.poppa69: Reply to this comment

dusky. that’s actually one stat that SA leads the world in, domestic abuse. let’s nit also me ruin SAs alcohol problems huh?

Gumboots, sorry mate, but it’s all fair game on this blog, as has been proven to me time and again.

SA. rugby is k@k and her supporters are delusional because they think they are as good as the ABs. your lot are so far behind its not funny anymore. I pity you guys having to support a team like that.

• 409.katman: Reply to this comment

Ah, fek it.

• 410.sparticus: Reply to this comment

Oops I think I jinxed them lol

• 411.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-404: You have. I haven’t. Try link Nr 1.

• 412.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Pienaar is targeting with the Up and Under the Ireland No 15, Zbebo or something?
    Must be an inside info? :)

• 413.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-408: Shut up, arsehole, we’re watching the game.

• 414.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-393:
    yeah howzit going

• 415.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-397: Heinke not Flip.
    Flip replaces Eben.

• 416.mxhosa: Reply to this comment

How is that Kircher and Taute have lasted this long?

• 417.sparticus: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-408: You should work in the complaints department my friend , why u so negative tonight ?

• 418.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@ Poppa…………SA proving it deserves to play up north
    all the time. the second tier of
    international rugby deserves its
    neanderthal figure head……why don’t you feck off you miserable git, you never have any decent banter, just vile chit spewing out off you.

• 419.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-408: No – its you scumbags that are the alcoholics of the world. The fascination with intoxication just too much for the small islander mentality.

• 420.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-411:
    Getting it on link # 5 Thanks

• 421.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

Hm really has no love for JDJ . 5 minutes to go and you’re on the bench means you must be really no good for the coaches game plan

• 422.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-408: Shut it. Someone else told you Katman isn’t white. Go do something useful like close the toilet lid on your way down. We’re watching rugby.

• 423.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Juan must wait like Elton for last minute

• 424.W.P: Reply to this comment

As expected Eben off for Flip and the hopeless Kruger still on!

• 425.Dex: Reply to this comment

I think Ireland should now be considered a Southern Hemisphere team and SA relegated to the Northern Hemisphere category given the respective play styles.

Ireland certainly embrace the running game in lieu with aussie and n.z.

• 426.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-400: Every second since Meyer has been appointed has been squeaky bum time mate ;)
    (Apart from 20 minutes against the Poms)

• 427.garth: Reply to this comment

So HM replaces Eben…… dumb c*nt

• 428.katman: Reply to this comment

@boktillzero-421: Hey, Steyn is also still on the bench.

• 429.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-408: What you doing here anyway ? Your team not have a blog ? Haven’t invented that technology yet ?

• 430.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mooi so Duane…

@CoachPete-414:

Good and you mate..

• 431.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

disgusted that jdj has been ignored.

• 432.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

lucky penalty there

but the irish also got a lot of those in the 1st half

• 433.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@W.P-424: just like I said

• 434.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

JP that is schoolboy stuff… eish…

• 435.katman: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-429: They do. The silver fairy or something. But Poeps has been banned there for life.

• 436.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

JP you silly doos.

• 437.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

JP has had a **** game

• 438.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Has Morne Steyn come on yet ? He is so invisible I wouldn’t be surprised if he has already.

• 439.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Weight of numbers Pops!

We be having it!

• 440.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Sheeeezfuckballs. Meyer really doesn’t like Juan de Jongh :(

Very sad actually.

• 441.katman: Reply to this comment

This Zebo has done Zero to impress.

• 442.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-436: @Slumtown-437:

Ja x 2 ;)

• 443.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-440:

He will get 30 seconds…

• 444.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

Ireland commentators calling Taute Toto :)

• 445.fishdish: Reply to this comment

Can anyone else smell HMs fear…its thick and fills the air palpably!

• 446.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@katman-435: I wouldn’t think New Zealanders would spend much time on a blog. They would surely be too busy boozing and sexually assaulting young girls ?

• 447.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-444:

Toto was a man who thought he was a ….

• 448.boktillzero: Reply to this comment

@katman-428:
    for good reasons though

but why pick a bench you dont trust in the first place
    clearly he doesnt back JDJ – Mvovo or Steyn to do the job but that means add pressure in defense with tired players trying to keep up when you have fresh legs on the bencb

• 449.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-443: Which is 29 seconds longer than the length of time Meyer SHOULD have remained Bok coach.

• 450.katman: Reply to this comment

Veld lyk kak. That’s what you get for naming your stadium after Landsdowne Road.

• 451.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Barnes just giving the leprechauns another chance there.

• 452.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@katman-450: LOL :-)

• 453.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@katman-450:

• 454.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Great tackle by Hougard!

• 455.Dusky: Reply to this comment

Come on…come on…YOU HAVE TIME FOR THE LINEOUT….Barnes getting desperate !

• 456.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

come on SA!!!!

• 457.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Please don’t let up on him now

This slagging off of SA has to come to an end

• 458.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Lucky lucky… MoM Flouw…

• 459.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

No thanks to Meyer.
    Good for our RWC seeding though.

• 460.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

thank feck

• 461.Dusky: Reply to this comment

In the end, Ireland just too f$#king dumb !

Gave bonehead a lifeline now.

• 462.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

terrible win

terrible

• 463.katman: Reply to this comment

Jeez, when did the Irish score their last points?

• 464.poppa69: Reply to this comment

dusky

considering that In SA electricity and running water is not provided to the majority you want to talk about internet? when something lil only 20% of saffa have access to it?

besides, the websites in NZ. cannot supply me win an endless stream if bonehead Neanderthals to laugh at.

you th pRome example, we’ve all seen your alcohol fuelled rants on here.

• 465.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Well that was a convincing win! :)

• 466.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-459: He will claim it for sure.

• 467.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-461:

LOL…

• 468.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

We won with an utterly unconvincing victory with a piss-poor gameplan. We have an impotent backline down purely to poor choices. Our pack is good, CJ and Kruger excepted.

• 469.katman: Reply to this comment

Just checked – on the 30 minute mark. So they went scoreless for almost an hour.

• 470.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-464: Ha ha ha….bite….got you…ha ha ha ha…

• 471.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

CJ useless, Juandre useless, Taute useless at 13, Kirchener useless. How do you play with 4 players who are anonymous. and a lot of people playing well below par.

• 472.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-464: Shut up, we’re trying to watch the ads.

• 473.Nils: Reply to this comment

Congrats, Boks, win is a win. Job done, nevermind how ugly. Another missed opportunity for the Paddies, Bokkes looked ripe for slaughter in the 1st half.

NH 0-2 SH

• 474.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

Eina….

• 475.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Imagine how many walkie talkies have been smashed… probably over the guys heads at half time…

• 476.lesiba: Reply to this comment

FFS… We didn’t deserve that win… now Heyneke will think his “strategy” is bearing fruit, when he clearly has no strategy whatsoever. Ireland let me down.

• 477.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-464: Just go drink some booze and find some under age girls to molest. Off you go.

• 478.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Typical feckin whitey slagging off Lansdowne Road

• 479.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

What a drag !!!!!! Hope the France/Australia game is more stimulating.

• 480.Soda: Reply to this comment

Ireland are even worse than the Boks but both are KAK!

• 481.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Congrats to the Irish supporters… I think we can learn a thing or two from them… Shshsh

• 482.katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-478: Hey, I live a stone’s throw from Landsdowne Road. Does that give me cred?

• 483.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@soulfusion-319:
    so hows lambie’s penalties now?

squeeky bum indeed

• 484.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-464: youre a useless twit mate – I had some convos with you for a while after the death i your family and since youve come back youve been an absolute twat. Utterly pathetic mate – that your only joy in life is to sit on Keo with a bunch of saffas haggling the whole time speaks volumes about your life. get the hint and pi55 off now. Boy.

• 485.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What did pops just say

Couldn’t be bovvered to read his post

• 486.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-483: Still better than Morne’s

• 487.katman: Reply to this comment

@lesiba-476: Lesiba? What’s that? Some kind of collective noun for rugmunchers?

• 488.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-478:

I did my prac teaching at Windsor High… May have changed back to Landsdowne High… It was a lekka school and really enjoyed it there…

• 489.poppa69: Reply to this comment

dusky

how’s the chicken running gong? hahahaha.

at least you improved SAs iq by moving away from it. you’re one knuckle dragging Neanderthal even saffas are happy to see the back of.

• 490.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

McFarland is for now of mybshit list.

• 491.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-485: Go listen to the sound of a sloppy stormer (post vindaloo Currie from Sanjit’s corner cafetaria in Marine Parade, Durban) entering the toilet bowl from a high pressure bowel evacuation and you will hear what he said.

• 492.nikoli: Reply to this comment

Second half much better, nail biting stuff. Our backs just can’t seem to get it together – not sure what the problem is?

• 493.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Well done to the Bok players. Good comeback.

Heyneke OUT!

• 494.katman: Reply to this comment

@Slumtown-484: It’s a cycle. The next phase is really bad – where he tries to say the most bitter, cynical stuff about bloggers. And then we’re into the funny stage, where he breaks down, has an online sob, apologises for everything from his body odour to apartheid and then he vows not to return here, only to return, tentatively a couple of months later.

We’ve been round that block a few times with Poeps. Which is why I like to call him Giulietta – he breaks down more often than an old Alfa.

• 495.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Nils-473:

No matter how ugly. But the Boks have got to get better soon. Can’t always have the hair dryer treatment at half time. But sometimes that is the only language that these okes understand.

• 496.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-489: Weak response child molesting alcoholic. But then that demonstrates the small intellectual capacity originating from the prehistoric pacific islander.

• 497.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Jirre Juan didn’t even get a minute

• 498.TheTackler: Reply to this comment

NZ 60, Ireland 0.

• 499.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-495:

Hey boeta! Too close for comfort… You good?

• 500.Dusky: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-495: hair dryer treatment, squeaky bum time ? You been hanging around Newlands a lot ? They do have a trophy now which is something extremely unusual which might attract a crowd.

• 501.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-447:
    So what did you think of boks performance?

• 502.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Boks win because HM is a great coach!

• 503.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mallet saying this Irish side is much worse than the Welsh team!!! He is probaly right…

• 504.nikoli: Reply to this comment

Mallet such a **** – not a great Ireland side – looked pretty good to me

• 505.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-501:

Firstly we won! Now that is something which doesn’t happen too often lately… Secondly our game plan is pathetic and outdated… Very 2005… Our coach will not budge and the players are only doing what they are told to do… We win by the skin of our teeth… I can’t see us winning many games against the better team playing like this… It is frustrating to say the least… That in a nutshell…

• 506.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

very weak coaching performance

The players led by De Villiers saved the weak coaches arse second half

The two reserve props better than the two starters

Kirchner is the biggest nonentity in the team
    Taute should be at 15 and De Jongh at 12, JdV at 13
    Etsebeth should go to 5 and a real enforcer to 4, maybe Alberts.

This was a weak Ireland side Argy gonna thump them to show Meyer how far behind we have actually slumped under his poor coaching and management.

• 507.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nikoli-504: What Mallet means, is that this Irish side at full strength is a GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOD side. This Irish side WAS a weakened one, and they did helluva well.

• 508.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@nikoli-504:

Mate they are missing half their team to injury… Imagine if they were full strength… They were very average mate… We were poor too…

• 509.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

Did I mention WP won the Currie Cup!! WP jou lekka ding !!!

WP Currie Cup Champs 2012, champions, champions, champions, champions, champions, champions, champions, champions, champions

• 510.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

Pienaar our sh going forward. Let us forget about FDP, also Barnes helped the paddies to close the gap. Defence was great. We have to build from here.

• 511.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-506:

Spot on…

• 512.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ag we not that flash

****** win

• 513.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-499:

I’m cool mate. Yeah too close for comfort. Suddenly I’m nervous about facing Scotland.

@Dusky-500:

That is just too much information.

Do you want me to turn this into a Western Province Currie Cup 2012 champions thread if you really really want me to?

Anyway, how’s Iceland or wherever you are?

• 514.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-509:

Oh yes… WEEPEE jou lekka ding…

• 515.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-505: Yeah
    We have the players, so its more about how we play i think or how we should play.
    I would like to see Taute move to 15 and de jonge come in at 13 or 12
    and maybe jantjies on bench or starting at 10

• 516.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

JDV is happy with the performance??- WTF, is he on tik. (Btw WP won the CC)

• 517.lesiba: Reply to this comment

Our captain says he is happy with what he saw and that we’re improving. I give up.

• 518.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-513:

Well what happened the last time in Edinburgh??? We better pull up our socks and tie our coach up for about a week…

• 519.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-506:
    Yes skoppie i agree

• 520.Nils: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-495: Sure, we all know South Africa can do better. Which says something about the Europeans, unable to finish off the stronger enemy while he is down, then he gets somehow up and all ends as usual.

• 521.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@CoachPete-515:

For sure, but he don’t like JdJ… so can’t see it happening…

• 522.lesiba: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-516: I was just as shocked. If that performance is something for him to be happy about, then that in itself tells you what he thinks of the team.

• 523.W.P: Reply to this comment

Geez the Boks are so average it farking sad!

• 524.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

I think on these softer fields Alberts should be considered at 4

• 525.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

“Hopefully we’ll beat Scotland” – Nick Mallett.
    Yes, folks, it’s that bad.

• 526.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-521:
    Yes its clear he does not like Jdj pity
    And he had his security blankie there on the bench M Steyn :)

• 527.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-525:

Those famous words came back to bite us last time around…

• 528.saru1983: Reply to this comment

the only one they shud get rid of is Meyer

• 529.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Ireland was supposed to be the easy game… Eish…

• 530.brains_trust: Reply to this comment

@ lesiba – totally can u imagine Richie scraping home against the weakest Irish teams in history (they only won 2 of their last 9 games) and they saying he was please with the boys???

• 531.poppa69: Reply to this comment

strange

if I mentioned child molestation, you all would have.been outraged and up in arms. Dusky has used it twice as some feebly weak attempt at an insult, and not one saffa has taken him to task for it.

how very typical of you

hypocrites

• 532.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@saru1983-528:

…and his muppet support team…

• 533.fishdish: Reply to this comment

CROUCH…..TOUCH……SSSSSUCK!!!

• 534.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-518:

Right now the Boks can’t take on any team with any certainty. Hm had the team together for a full 2 weeks after the CC final. And then this. We can talk about selections but every coach has his favourites.
    Right now Taute must go to FB, JDJ to 13 – HM won’t play him at 12. Hougaard looks out of place at wing and should be replaced by Rhule – then again HM is too conservative to do that. Hougie can be benched – he would still be a good impact player.

But that 1st half – never seen such kak Bok rugby for a while.

• 535.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-527: We shouldn’t have to hope that we’ll beat Scotland. It should be a given. We should be able to field as second XV against them. But the way the Boks played tonight, any win at all is bordering on miraculous.

• 536.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-531:

I enjoy talking rugby on a rugby blog… Sorry! Anyone who gets pleasure out of insulting anyone deserves what they get… bottom line mate… Each for their own on this site… I don’t agree but that is how the cookie crumbles…

• 537.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-531: Um, I don’t know, maybe we just don’t like you.

• 538.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Dusky-446:
    Sad that you think like that about young girls.
    I understand your team was once again a joke and your anger was clouding your little judgement that you have but the young girls card?? Serioulsy?
    This is how fuked in the head you are… You said that Barnes was worse than Bryce….so he dosnt call it your way he deserves a facebook page as well?
    Live with it, you blame everyone but your team or coach….you and bakkies must be play mates.

• 539.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

Ruaan Pienaar? Not my favorite player…. But what a second half… scored the try and kept the game away from Bambie…. He does have a rugby brain!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 540.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-534:

It was for sure the worst 40 minutes of rugby I have ever watched… I’m tired of excuses too. Time to put up our hands and perform on the field. If we ever want to match the AB’s then we need to do so on the field instead of with all the talk… Something not kosher…

• 541.fishdish: Reply to this comment

Why is our captain very happy with this performance???

Has the standard of our game lowered our expectations that much? I guess he’s tired of showing his abject frustrations with HM’s strategy, so he figured a curveball was in order…Caught Owen a bit by surprise there

• 542.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@brains_trust-530:
    in case you missed it they did in june
    22-19 (thats a 3 point difference)
    irish almost won the game
    nz needed some illegal play and a dan carter drop after the hooter

• 543.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@fishdish-541:

Well he is not too used to winning, so he was ecstatic… LOL

• 544.CoachPete: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-536:
    Most of us do mate
    But others want attention in other ways Sad

• 545.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@LoanShark-539:
    pienaar not my favourite player by a long shot but taking the game from lambie was the best tactical change of the 2nd half.

i would give jantjes a shot at the next game, unfortunately lambie has shown us what he’s got.

• 546.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-534:
    I’ve never rated Kirchner but do you seriously think he had a bad game. I thought he was solid.

And did Taute play this evening?

• 547.cab: Reply to this comment

Liewe kok – hoe kak was dit?

• 548.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-545:

I will give you a spoon mate… you are stirring…

• 549.cab: Reply to this comment

Bring back helium – waar die fk is snorretje snor die grreatest?!

• 550.aliboy: Reply to this comment

First half was pathetic with only the Irish playing any rugby. Boks more intent on enhancing their reputation for thuggery amongst the NH fans. Second half the Boks at least played to their (currently limited) strengths. I thought JdV had one of his more influential games for a long time trying to lead from the front. Still don’t really rate him very highly as a player any more (he speaks pretty well as the captain though), but today he was pretty good. Even allowing for a few very good players missing at he mo, this does not look like a good Boks team. Not sure that HM is making any progress in doing anything about it either. As for W Barnes, just another example of how little feel he has for the game. He may understand the laws, and may even sometimes choose to enforce them (when he manages to keep up with the play and doesn’t get stage fright), but like nearly all his games this was a fractured and unappealing spectacle whistled by the ‘headmaster’.

• 551.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cab-547:
    kok of kak?

• 552.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-542:
    True, we played not good at all.
    But then we smacked themn 60-0 which shows what we can do when things go right.
    I have never seen the Bok play like this…..never.

• 553.cab: Reply to this comment

Ooh kak.

• 554.poppa69: Reply to this comment

gumboots

when I first blogged here I talked rugby.

I guess being exposed to the toxic hatred for BZ, her rugby and my race evidenced on this blog time and again has had an effect.

now I’ll throw the hatred back, with venom , because that’s been the overwhelming “welcome” or Sagfa hospitality one continually experiences here.

my point about Dusky and child molestation a prime example.

ok for a saffa to say anything but look out if a kiwi returns it.

how sad indeed.

• 555.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-548:
    no, seriously boots.. the boy was pants.
    i would give janjtes a run against ireland or bring morne back in and then make a decision foe england based on a comparison. we might sa well learn more about both of them.

• 556.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-552:
    yes, it was a kakka game to say the least.
    alarm bells are ringing behind the scenes.

still better an appalling win than an appalling loss i suppose but boks need to turn up next week like never before and make a statement of intent.

• 557.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-554:

Repaying evil with evil and two wrongs don’t make a right…

I’m not going to get caught up in insults whether from a Kiwi or a SAFFA – wrong is wrong…

Probably just the way I was brought up. I have always enjoyed engaging with you, but insults is soemthing I personally don’t like…

Anyways the past is the past… Learn and move on…

• 558.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-555:

LOL… Die hele Bok span was uber ou maat…

• 559.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-546:

Taute put in a couple of good hits – but it wasn’t his type of game.

Yes Kirchner is solid – a couple of wobbly moments under the high ball. But he does not link with his outside backs – it is always 2 or maybe 5 steps and up she goes. A full back has to be creative, he has to be able to dictate where the next move is going to be on the field, he has to have a 50m clearance kick, he must be able to work in tandem with his wings. Kirchner doesn’t offer this. I expect a lot more from a full back.

• 560.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-554: I didn’t see that. I was reading the rugby posts only, whilst swearing at Meyer and throwing things in my living room, all while trying to calm my Rottie down and let both he and my hubby know “it wasn’t anything they had done…”.

I skipped all posts at the time that included personal insults: blogger to blogger, country to country. I was far more interested in insulting Meyer at the time.

The racist, sexist and violent sh y te has no place on here fullstop, and it doesn’t matter who it is spewing it.
    Teams, players, coaches and the like: open season.

• 561.willievz: Reply to this comment

I see “that” Kiwi (sorry, “it” Kiwi), is back….

• 562.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-558:
    ag ok jy’s reg Boots, die hele f.okken span was hondkak vanaand.
    ek drink liewers nog n bier, miskien sal my kop beter voel :lol:

• 563.fishdish: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-555:
    “bring morne back”??
    This was lambie on a bad day and we won…whereas morne on a bad day, we will always lose

• 564.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-560:

I just pictured it…

Tell us what did you call HM? Get it off your chest…

• 565.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-562:

Myne is klaar…kan ek een of twee kom leen?

• 566.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

froggies taking it to oz

they could lose this :lol:

• 567.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-506: So you were right
    after all pal.N.H.Rugby in my opinion is not for backs.
    We had a good 2,nd half thanks to forwards.Match saving tackle by Coetzee
    5 mins from end.Apologies for earlier ****.

• 568.cab: Reply to this comment

My posts been banned of hoe? Testing 1, 2, 3 – ride of the vulgarians?

• 569.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-564: I can’t repeat it here. I will be removed from the blog in restraints in a replay of any one of Skop’s numerous forced removals.
    I’m either getting to old for this sh y te, or I need some reminding that it’s “just a game” ;)

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-562: Everyone and everything related to the Boks sucked Bakkies…..It was depressing. Have another drink mate.

• 570.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-566:

The Frogs are like a box of chocolates, you never know what you going to get from them…

• 571.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-566: We need the Aussies to lose……we really do. The seedings for the RWC!!!!!!

• 572.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-510: Excellent game by Pienaar.

• 573.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mooi so Paddatjies… a little bit of obstruction but hey who cares…

• 574.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-560:

You also have a Castle lodged in your TV?

• 575.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-574:

• 576.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@cab-568:

You’re good to go! We hear you cabbetjie.

• 577.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-557:
    i am convinced poppa has a mood swing disorder.

@willievz-561:
    any minute now i expect him to say; ‘it rubs the lotion on’.. :lol:

@Gumboots-565:

ag jammer Boots, ek is pas besig om die laaste een te drink. dit is vir my f.okken amazing dat ek nog steed kan reguit tik. :lol:

• 578.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

Morne is K.A.K….. Bambie is worse………… What now……… Bring back Butch?

• 579.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-577:

Ek sit en wereld draai om my… vroutjie bring a koffetjie… toemaar…

• 580.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@fishdish-563:
    no, you are not hearing me.
    i say give jantjes a tun in the next game and let weigh him up too, lambie was kak tonight. use morne for insurance.

• 581.cab: Reply to this comment

***** christus stormersboy u are on the panel of meneers hierso – wie is jy keo of vrede of hoe?

Dalk is hierde performans uiters kak – mag ej net se – asb tog waar die fk is die Snor ?

• 582.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-580:

D on’t call Jantjes a tun!

• 583.rossoneri: Reply to this comment

You get the feeling Boks have reversed and not progressed. Dissapointing performance.

• 584.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-569:
    please, take it easy… i’m drunk and feeling the emotions… i dont like the emptions…

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-571:
    ok, go frogs! :lol:

• 585.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

Heyneke isnt going to budge as Bok coach as I understand SARU back him 100 %, but maybe some pressure can be applied to get him to replace his assistants.

It’s getting beyond a joke how badly our world class players are being handicapped. There simply isn’t a functioning back-line anymore, there doesnt even seem to be a distinction between backs and forwards in the Boks, just arbitrary shovelling of the ball from one guy to the next. Only good thing about the Boks is the rolling maul.

Van Graan, Loubscher, Koen, McFarkand OUT!

• 586.cab: Reply to this comment

Ag koek, my foon is gevok, terug soho toe. Kakken kak – maar lekker koek

• 587.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-560: Thank you for the gentle rebuke earlier.

• 588.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-582:

a run not a ‘tun’

nie so nigter nie :lol:

• 589.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-559:

Kirchner is solid. HM is looking for a player that doesn’t make many mistakes.

But I agree with you 100% we need a 15 that is not only solid but that can be an attacking option with ball in hand and link with 11 and 14.

But based on this past seasons performance I doubt whether Jaco Taute can fulfil that role. At this point there’s only 3 players that I rate in that role: Aplon, A Coetsee and Ludik.

• 590.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@LoanShark-578:

no, it is time for ‘slick rick’ to put on a show :lol:

• 591.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

In his 18th test… probably the worst performance i have ever seen in a 10 jersey for the boks!

• 592.fishdish: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-572:

I’m not sure excellence can be applied to any context here…
    But I agree he played better than previous games…maar still a bit pedestrian

• 593.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-559:
    “Taute put in a couple of good hits – but it wasn’t his type of game.”

Still looking for some positives?

The boy was out of his depth. In other words, HE IS NOT TEST MATERIAL.

HE IS KAK.

• 594.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@cab-581:

I heard you the first time. Performance was uiters kak. Right now, Scotland will be thinking that these saffas can be taken. Again. That makes me nervous.

Just not Snor.

You cannot have a stand-up comedian as your National rugby coach.

Otherwise the team becomes the joke.

• 595.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-588:

This frikken Bok team will send me to the bottle… they already have… :lol:

• 596.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-594:

… you can’t have a messiah either because every week you are seeking a miracle… :lol:

• 597.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-596:

Baie snaaks.

• 598.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

…expecting a miracle… eish

• 599.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Spiesisworthless1-585: Not being funny or disrespectful, but I reckon we could raise Kitch (RIP) from the ashes to assist Meyer, and he would still do ONLY what he wants to do….when he wants it.
    He doesn’t want assistants, he wants meek and mild ‘ja broers’.

Stubbornfuckthatheis.

• 600.cab: Reply to this comment

SB – Peter’s only problem was he was too loyal – at least he picked right mostly and this is pure crud bring dished up at present .

Night.

• 601.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-594: Must be honest, P Divvy would have been the ideal coach to blood these next generation Bok youngsters……
    He knows how to work with players and instil confidence in them. He doesn’t play sick mind games with players either…….

• 602.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@cab-600:

Repeat that in English? :lol:

• 603.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

France is walking with the poor Oz scum

• 604.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

…oops scrum – sorry ozzies

• 605.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-593:

The whole Bok side was kak in the first half. Every single MotherF. You cannot single out a 20 year old in his 3rd test. Taute regards himself as a FB and yet again a Bok coach picks a player out of position. And HM won’t be the last to do that. Too many Bok coaches have this fascination about utility players. That, in itself, does my head in. Taute is a full back. That is why I would’ve gone for JDJ at 13. And Elton should’ve got the FH spot. That, to me, was unfair.

• 606.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-601:

I think the players are playing sick mind games with the coach rather….O maybe we just cant afford to have 10 odd world class players injured!!!

• 607.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-589:
    “Kirchner is solid. HM is looking for a player that doesn’t make many mistakes.
    But I agree with you 100% we need a 15 that is not only solid but that can be an attacking option with ball in hand and link with 11 and 14.”

Can you guys tell me who the vok Kirchner must link up with when he wants to “counter attack?”

Meyer does not play a vokken counter attacking game. Finnish.

Vokkit!!!

• 608.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

Like I’ve said before, it was a SARU farkup.

HM should have been coach after the RWC in 2007 and PDV should have taken over this current team.

• 609.fishdish: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-588:

There needs to be place on the field for both jantjies and lambie if you ask me…
    De villiers has just about tried his best, but no offloads, only 1 broken tackle, zero distribution, and these were all things he used to do dossing, having a wet dream about minkie van der westhuizen or melinda bam at the same time…

My backline:

Kirchner
    Taute
    De jong
    Lambie
    Jpp
    Jantjies
    Hougard

• 610.LoanShark: Reply to this comment

@nama1-607:

Kirchner with his high ball skills gave us more go forward ball than all the other backs combined!!!!!!!!!!!

• 611.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-594:
    @Gumboots-596:

@cab-600:
    really, thats intersting because this is almost all pdivvy’s players on the pitch.

• 612.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

That is why SARU fukkked up big time. Heyneke should’ve got the job after White and worked with his Bulletjies. While Pdviv could’ve worked with the youngsters of today – coming off coaching the U/21′s so he would be used to working with laaties and bringing them into the system.

All hypothetical – but it still tells a story of the workings inside SARU. Which is sick.

• 613.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

The Springboks are not playing to their full potential under Meyer.

We need to address the following issues:

1) Offloading in the tackle – we need to do this more and get better at it.

2) Quick ball from the rucks – this still needs to be addressed. Ruan Pienaar may have scored a try, but his performance at scrumhalf today was far from perfect. Ball was too slow and allowed the defense to re-set.

3) Pop passing from the rucks – Instead of passing the ball directly to the forwards from the rucks, we need to start throwing pop passes, so the forwards can run onto the ball at pace. Otherwise they take the pass from standing start and dont gather any momentum…. Our scrumhalf needs to pass the ball to the forwards on the charge. NOT from a standing start.

4) Support at the breakdown – Not enough men committed to the rucks. Not enough support runners available at the breakdown. If we improve in this one area, we will look like a different side. Our forwards are very good but they are not approaching the breakdown with enough ferocity.

5) Use our bench better – Schalk Brits and Juan De Jongh should have had some game time today. We were getting tired towards the end and were often stretched on defense…. Both players would have added a bit more on defense and attack… Not to mention the fact that they need game time for the greater purposes of this tour!

6) Discipline – We were up against a very trigger-happy ref today. We need to adapt our game plan and keep our cool better. We were baited into scuffles and this didn’t help our cause. More composure is needed and better discipline…. If we are infringing at the breakdown and the ref shouts at the player to stop, his team mates should be slapping him on the back so he knows to stop (in case he didnt hear the ref).

7) Player selection – our backline is very very sterile. We need to get one or two more X-factor players in the side. Taute should be a bench player at this stage in his career. Aplon, De Jongh, Jordaan, Rhule, Jantjies…. Any of these players can add some spark to the backline.

If we address the above issues we will improve.

Overall, the Boks should not be happy with that performance. We are better than this and that was not a Bok side playing to their full potential.

• 614.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Mooi so paddatjies…

• 615.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

A pity Michalak can’t play for us…

• 616.Jeraldjay: Reply to this comment

@nama1-607:

Two more years Nama then all the plans will fall into place.

4 POC’s in the starting line up and we’ll be catching up and unders blind folded.

• 617.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

16 – 6 half time… Mooi so

• 618.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@fishdish-609:
    i must be drnk, that backline makes no sense :lol:

• 619.Spiesisworthless1: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-599: It’s such a pity. He only found success at the Bulls when he opened up to new ideas, recruited Louden and actually embraced change and sharing different ideas.

At the Boks he just seems to want to be the guy with all the answers, the guy that proves everyone wrong.

• 620.nama1: Reply to this comment

@LoanShark-610:
    “Kirchner with his high ball skills gave us more go forward ball than all the other backs combined!!!!!!!!!!!”

Can you PLEASE repeat what you said just now… EVERYTIME one of these so called “kenners” come on here to ask for Kirchner to be dropped?

Serious.

EVERYTIME.

• 621.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ok
    i’m out
    cheers all

• 622.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-618:
    oih wait, i am drunk :lol:

• 623.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Jeraldjay-616:
    Moerse progress neh!!! :lol:

So vokken frustrating sitting with friends who are still not Bok supporters and you have to “defend” this kak.

• 624.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-607:

Mate, no matter what game plan you play, the opposition will always kick the ball onto you. Whether outside your 22 or up against the touchline. It is what the FB decides to do that is important. Or what he is able to do.

Hypothetically, if you were HM, who would you rather choose as your full back if you had the choice – Zane Kirchner or Israel Dagg? I know your answer.

Now which of these two resembles Israel Dagg at FB – Zane Kirchner or Jaco Taute. See where I’m going.

• 625.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Kaizan-613:
    “The Springboks are not playing to their full potential under Meyer.”

I think you are wrong, meneer.

This is the best they will ever get under Herr Heyneke.

• 626.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Well, fuckme dead!

The way some of you are going on tonight one would never think that the Boks had won a test today.

• 627.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-624:
    “Now which of these two resembles Israel Dagg at FB – Zane Kirchner or Jaco Taute. See where I’m going.”

Let’s begin at the beginning.

TWO coaches (Mitchell and Ackerman) at the Lions did not regard Taute as the best FB. They were much more comfortable starting with Coetzee as full back.

I rest my case.

• 628.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

@nama1-625:

What I mean is… Under Heyneke, the Boks don’t play to their full potential.

• 629.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-626:
    “The way some of you are going on tonight one would never think that the Boks had won a test today.”

:lol: :lol:

It came out wrong, didn’t it?

Are you really OK with the performance of the Boks tonight against an Irish B-side?

• 630.Daddy: Reply to this comment

Our biggest problem is Pienaar. He doesn’t put anyone into space, he delivers slow ball, he let our attackers run onto the ball on the charge. His performance is rendering the rest of the team impotent on attack.

• 631.Daddy: Reply to this comment

@Daddy-630: * He NEVER lets our attackers run onto the ball on the charge.

• 632.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Kaizan-628:
    I know boet… they never will.

That is the unfortunate thing. You can’t “force” players to play a game that is not “natural” for them.

I’m sure you understand what I’m trying to say here.

Think Hougaard for example.

• 633.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-627:

Both are enormous talents. Both could play either 13 or 15.

Earlier this year, when Taute was injured early in Super Rugby, HM stated that Taute WILL be a Bok. All I’m trying to get across is that all Bok coaches have their favourite players.

And all Bok supporters have those players that they don’t want in the team. Whether it is John Smit, Kirchner or Earl Rose. That will never change.

I am as frustrated as everyone else when HM makes certain selections. The Bok pack is settled. They buckled today but that was their introduction to NH rugby.

But should’ve been Elton at 10, JDJ at 13 and Taute at 15.

I am just not a Kirchner fan.

• 634.nikoli: Reply to this comment

@Daddy-631: u think he’s the reason our backs don’t feature?

• 635.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-629:

People were expecting the Boks to win by 10 or even more. No, it was not a satisfactory win. When the Boks win, you want them to win well especially against a weakened Irish side. Having said that, this is test match rugby – and players will lift their game and that is exactly what the Irish did. Many of the Boks have realised that this is not Currie Cup stuff.

Let’s see what happens at Murrayfield. Right now, the Boks by 1 would be ok. :D

And let’s hope the Proteas get playing just now and both get their tons.

• 636.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Daddy-630:
    \Dis “game plan” meneer.

You can’t blame Pienaar for “slowing” the ball down.

Herr Meyer told him to play like that.

• 637.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

623.nama1: the progress here is that you are a bok supporter.

• 638.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-633:
    “HM stated that Taute WILL be a Bok. ”

You remember that I asked you, WHEN?

You said, what you understood from HM, THIS YEAR even. That’s why you were not surprised when he was selected the 1st time. He did not say in what position however.

From where I’m sitting my friend, I just can’t say that it is right.

• 639.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

554.poppa69 said: your either overemotional or drunk as usual.

• 640.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@nama1-638: then go sit somewhere else :lol:

night night you sour little apartheid wannabe.

• 641.nama1: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-637:

Ek weet nie meer of dit ‘n goeie ding is nie. :lol:

Who am I kidding…I’ll always be a Bok supporter. :lol:

• 642.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

@nikoli-634: agreed

• 643.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-638:

HM said that prior to the announcement of his first ill-fated Bull inflated Bok squad that Taute WILL be a Bok. I naturally assumed 15 as that is the position I rate him.

Others he rated were Hougaard, Vermeulen and Marcel Coetzee.

These are the players he will think long and hard before dropping. Even have sleepless nights.

While others like Elton, JDJ and Aplon have to play their guts out every weekend in order to get the coach’s attention.

• 644.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

461.Dusky: You and Poppa, different sides of the same coin.

• 645.nama1: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-640:
    How did Lambieskins perform in your esteemed opinion?

Are we going to blame Pienaar for his “non performance?”

• 646.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-641:

You’re kidding me!

HM is a national treasure. The coach needs your support. Kom nou!

• 647.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-643:
    I think we are on the same page.

It’s just that I have to defend this fool more than you have to.

Vokken frustrating, I tell you.

At least I have Keo to vent. :lol:

• 648.Luiz VRC: Reply to this comment

with jdv, taute and kirchner or steyn, jdv and kirchner, not even dan carter playing for the boks will make it.

hm must stop this ******* prejudice with de jongh.
    lambie jdj de jongh mvovo jpp taute.

• 649.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

530.brains_trust: They did and that was in NZ.

• 650.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-646:
    I don’t know if you are being sarcastic. I hope not.

I’m not a supporter of the coach. I support the team.

Die coach is ‘n doos, as jy my vra. :lol:

• 651.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-647:

Of course we are.

We both want the Boks to win. I was just expecting more from Heyneke. But you have to hand it to him. Most of Pdiv’s squad retired or moved on. Heyneke had to sift through a bunch of youngsters in Super Rugby he didn’t even know. He knew no-one outside the Bulls cabal and wasn’t afraid to admit it. That is why he did those one-on-one interviews so that he could talk to the players directly without any noise. And then he was hit by the injuries to first choice players that he would have selected against England. But still beat England.

He is slowly – too slowly – getting to his backline selections. That is where all the debate happens and that is where I jump in as well. The forwards are sorted.

• 652.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

445.fishdish said: All I smell is your fish breath.

• 653.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

15.Pietersen
    14.JdV
    13.Ebersohn
    12.F.Steyne
    11.Habana
    10.Jantjies
    9.Pienaar
    8.Daniels
    7.Kolisi
    6.Brussouw
    5.Etsbeth
    4.Kruger
    3.Steenkemp
    2.du Plessis
    1.Kitzoff

Coach: Kieran Crowley, Vern Cotter, Joe Schmidt

Three kiwi coaches together, not just one.

• 654.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@nama1-650:

Unfortunately, there is nothing you or I can do about the Bok coach.

I was just relieved that we got rid of the comedian.

Then we got Heyneke.

And now nobody is laughing anymore.

• 655.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

653.CSI:Rugby: Here we go again with Kiwi coaches how about Kiwis in the springbok team? Learn from them but dont bring them into your fold.It look like sa rugby’s biggest problem is word class coaches.

• 656.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-653:

That team shows you dont know much about rugby. Jdv is too slow for the wing, youve got the locks the wrong way round and Steenkamp is a loosehead. Wheres your tighthead?

• 657.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-651:
    Sorry, I can’t agree with all that you are saying here.

When we played England, the only position where he could claim “inexperience,” was in the lock position.

There were experience, players with test experience, in all the other positions. He just had to select them and phase in his preferred players gradually.

He chose not to do it.

• 658.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

656.Kaizan said: The more I read your posts, the more I think you might be the man we are all praying for.

• 659.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

@Kaizan-656: Being honest with you, I was lost with the tight five, so just threw any names in there, JdV is really meant to be JPP get auto corrected with these initials all the time.@jet jungle-655: Exactly, SA have no world class coaches, so bring three who are. ARU should have done the same, Deans and his entire crusader coaching staff, not just the one guy whose style will clash with that of his Aussie assistants. It’s not to say that it would work with the current crop of Aussie players.
    Crowley, Schmidt, Cotter = Excellent tacticians, coaches, managers, developers.

• 660.Kaizan: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-658: haha thanks mate.

What are your thoughts on how we played today?

• 661.nama1: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-654:
    I could not help but crack a smile reading this.

Yes…how we wish for somebody who we can ALL support wholeheartedly.

I don’t know meneer. I’m just getting more and more disappointed…even when we win.

That’s just sad, isn’t it?

• 662.nama1: Reply to this comment

@Kaizan-656:
    What do you think of his light weight loose trio?

No secondary line out jumpers there. :lol:

• 663.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

@nama1-662: I think it’s the only loose trio that can keep up with the ABs and Wallaby trios. Then again, line outs need as many options as possible.

• 664.cab: Reply to this comment

janee watter klomp kak – when they were 12-3 up i thought it was tickets.

• 665.cab: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-653:
    thats actually a v interesting team – but we need some domkrag upfront, its the sa way, ebersohn is v good, but de jong should be there. i wish they could get steenkamp or beast to have shifted to TH long time ago, but too late now.

• 666.cab: Reply to this comment

the forwards are nearly sorted – gooi in:
    bismack, deon fourie, elstad, brussow and kolisi – then you got a moerse pack.
    backline needs de jong and frans back, gooi in goosen and hougaard and we sommer go straight to no1 – no questions asked.

• 667.nama1: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-663:
    Of course, you can still use Keegan as a line out jumper at the back of the line out. He is “small” enough to lift high up in the air.

@cab-664:
    What’s your overall verdict of the Bok’s performance, Cab?

I really was not impressed.

• 668.cab: Reply to this comment

@nama1-667:
    not good, they too disjointed – only thing meyer is got is huge motivation, i dunno wtf happened at halftime, but someone put gees up the gatte.

he must pick the right players now – its no good this.

• 669.nama1: Reply to this comment

@cab-666:
    where do you play Hougaard?

scrum half?

That’s one laaitie who’s talent gets wasted imo.

• 670.cab: Reply to this comment

@nama1-667:
    i actually feel sorry for the oke, cos i read that bit on the other thread and he is obviously trying v hard – but i get the moer-in when players like de jong are not selected, the guy brings immediate impact – its bullshit man – everyone knows he should be selected especially with Frans injured and Jacque Fourie in Japan – but to be honest, I think he could be better then both if Meyer actually supported and motivated him half as much as does too the boere in the team.

• 671.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

@cab-665: Agree with what you’re saying about the Bok tight five,I’m in the dark when it comes to picking a tight five.

Loose forwards is based on 80 minute engines that go all game long, great links, great over the ball, quickness, efficiency in rucks and mauls and as well as rugby brain/smarts, top two inches when games are on the line.

Backs have speed and vision, Joe Pietersen, one of the best readers of the game from the backfield. People say he’s too small, so what’s Aplons deal then? Aplon, JdJ, Goosen, Hougaard, JPP, JdV, Habana, Pitersen, Ebersohn, Pienaar, Jantjies.

• 672.cab: Reply to this comment

@nama1-669:
    ja hougaard should def go straight to 9 – boks have actually got some outstanding strike runners – hougaard, goosen, jp, de jong, frans – i mean we can actually frighten the shite into other teams outwide ontop of the ability to rip quick ball upfront , but whadda they do —– HOOOOF.

kirchener playing well under meyer.

• 673.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

660.Kaizan: I were shocked with the first half, it looked like we were sleepwalking. I understand the anger towards the coach, its his job to get the players motivated and ready, but there seem to be no real leader coming through on the field. The second half was much better but I dont know if we would have been let back in if they had a guy like O Driscoll playing today. They also seemed a bit rudderless. The offload seem to be the most effective key to unlock defenses but we still struggle with the basic handling skills. They should bring that hand skills coordinator back that Clive Woodword used in his succesfull world cup campaign and make her and others like her permanent fixtures in sa rugby.The argies won today by superb offloading and those really low tackles in defense.

• 674.cab: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-671:
    yeah i see your whole team – got that engine look, you must be a fan of mitchell;s coaching style, lot to be said for it, but there;s something still to be said for one or 2 behemoths ala boks or England 2002/3 or thorne, woodock, etc,

joe pietersen outstanding, thats another one who v unlucky not to be there, i probably have him over lambie, maybe u should be a bok coach.

• 675.nama1: Reply to this comment

@cab-668:
    Actually, I could not see where we won it. We’ve “dominated” the whole game basically but could not score points. Again, this kak of selecting players because they can “defend” well, was our undoing.

Playing not to lose instead of playing to win. That’s how I viewed our game.

• 676.cab: Reply to this comment

@nama1-675:
    janee u are exactly right, he’s too conservative still, balance is wrong – its actually a complete shame, cos if this oke just had to pick right, i thick they play out of their skins. the more they lose or scrape these tho, the more hes living on borrowed time.

• 677.nama1: Reply to this comment

@cab-670:
    “if Meyer actually supported and motivated him half as much as does too the boere in the team.”

You are racist meneer!!! :lol:

@cab-672:
    I really am not a Kirchner fan.

I just get pissed off when people ask for him to be dropped because he does not “offer anything on the counter attack.”

We don’t freakin play that game!!!

Comparing him to Dagg or Beale? Really???

As if Taute at FB would’ve made all the difference. What difference did Lambie made at FH today?

Vokkol, because he had to play the game plan that Herr Heyneke set out.

It was just a change of personnel, meneer, Morne would’ve played better than Lambie today because that was his kind of game.

• 678.cab: Reply to this comment

@nama1-677:
    if kirchener runs hard he can be v effective (watch v oz), he’s as strong as an ox and fearless and take the high ball v well – he is solid, but he;s never going to be a cullen or blanco..and when he takes 3 steps and hoofs i wanna **** on the couch. Taute should actually be playing fullback, and for the love of god, de Jong who is by far the most incisive attacking backline player in SA should be what he is a centre – in fact move him straight to 12 with Frans out – our backline is shite on attach.

• 679.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

@cab-674: It’s just frustrating as a rugby fan, that when you see the best players available are not selected, it makes you wonder why it is that individuals have this mindset that it’s ok to not select a specialist ball hawk in Brussouw.

• 680.cab: Reply to this comment

@CSI:Rugby-679:
    its horrific – its the worst thing to watch on powerless.

never been a big fan of specialist fetchers, thats turboreverse G10′s forte, but you gotta be a complete imbecile to not recognize the value of Brussow as you say. Fourie does a similar job to Hore at hooker – should be the backup/replacement to Bismarck as Hore is too Mealamu.

Boks have got the players and the depth of ABs, but they wont select them. nope.

• 681.CSI:Rugby: Reply to this comment

15.Pietersen (Aplon), 14.JPP (Hougaard), 13.JdV (Ebersohn), 12.F.Steyn (JdJ), 11.Habana, 10.Jantjies (Goosen) 9.Pienaar (Hougaard), 8.Daniels (Alberts), 7.Kolisi (Coetzee), 6.Brussouw (Stander), tight five is a mystery to me.

• 682.nama1: Reply to this comment

@cab-678:
    I’d like Taute to play a season of S15 at FB and prove himself before we start to play him at FB for the Boks. There must be a reason why both Mitchell and Ackers preferred Coetzee ahead of him at FB. I’m getting gatvol of this “he has the POTENTIAL” to be a great Bok player without him proving himself at Super rugby level first.

I’m not just talking about Taute here.

• 683.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Well played Ireland the last time you played you got beaten 128 nil by the Ab’s so a big improvement.

• 684.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@TheTackler-498: AUS18-NZ18 AUS6-FRA33

• 685.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Meyer deadman walking

• 686.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

683.NZINCHINA : chinese propaganda it was actually only 60-0

• 687.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-686:

my mistake i thought we put a 100 past them but they were at full strength for that tour they were decimated by injuries for last nights game

• 688.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

687.NZINCHINA : so were we me hearty.

• 689.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-688:

yip so two evenly matched sides, the great escape from Meyer thats two now Argentina and Ireland he’s a lucky man

• 690.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

687.NZINCHINA : do not want to get into a fight about whose PP is the biggest
    yours is ok, you are consistently the best team in the world, best coaches( I think we edge you with the cheerleaders) etc.etc. Rugby is a funny old game though as your draw with Oz third team showed.

• 691.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-690:

thats what makes it such a great game you can’t win all the time just most of the time, Meyer escaped and the win is in the record books the Bokke are now second in the world so a good result if you’re a Bokke supporter I would have thought

• 692.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

691.NZINCHINA: We are directionless and leaderless at the moment, so yes i do think fighting back and putting one over the Irish in their own backyard was a good result. Problem is everybody is calling for HM head but who do you replace him with, defnitely nor A. Coetzee of the stormers that took4 years to realise that defensive rugby only is like a shark without teeth.

• 693.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

True but whats worse is Bokke rugby is actually bad for the game, most people would rather watch lawn bowls as it has more action than a Bokke test match.

• 694.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-693: What,you dont like scrums,lineouts and kicking.All part of rugby you fool.If you dont like watching that go back to your league roots.

• 695.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

Jaco who?

• 696.nama1: Reply to this comment

@KeurboomPark-695:
    The guy who “tackled everything that moved.” according to Rangerlaaitie. :lol:

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.