IRB to review Thomson’s citing
15 Nov 2012
The IRB has confirmed that they will investigate All Blacks flank Adam Thomson’s one-week ban for stamping a player’s head.
Thomson was handed the suspension on Wednesday after being found guilty of stamping and trampling on the head of Scotland’s Alasdair Strokosch. Thomson will miss this Saturday’s Test against Italy, but will be available to face Wales next weekend.
Wallabies lock Rob Simmons received an eight-week ban for a tip tackle on the same day.
This has drawn huge protest.
Samoa centre Eliota Fuimaono-Sapolu, who received a three-week ban for controversial comments on Twitter, slammed the judicial process.
‘I got 3 weeks for sarcastic tweets. So had I just rucked Farrells head I would have got only a week? Its just so comical these days,’ said Fuimaono-Sapolu.
Former England hooker Brian Moore labelled Thomson’s ban as ‘ludicrously lenient’.
However, IRB chief executive Brett Gosper responded to Moore’s comments and similar complaints on Twitter by saying: ‘The IRB will review this case as it is a match under our jurisdiction. If we decide to take action we will make it public.’

247 Comments
15 Nov 2012, 10:19 am
hehe …..Give that trouble maker Sapolu another three weeks…..mischief making dragon….
15 Nov 2012, 10:22 am
Good move IRB
15 Nov 2012, 10:29 am
Can they also review Graylings flying forearm on Captain Courageous, they should have banned the caveman for the entire season.
15 Nov 2012, 10:34 am
@NZINCHINA-3:
Yep, should have gone alot longer.
15 Nov 2012, 10:43 am
@NZINCHINA-3:
China…..the coach apologized China….. nipped it in the bud…any suggestion the strategy was to immobilise the Great Man…..
15 Nov 2012, 10:45 am
@NZINCHINA-3:
How’s the Richie shrine doing
15 Nov 2012, 10:46 am
@Hurricane-4: Common guys, thats old news. You scratching for something to compare this with while there is none. Time and time again we see how the ABs players get leniency for transgressions , its really embarrassing to be honest.
15 Nov 2012, 10:49 am
The IRB will probably conduct interviews with his friends and family to determine how much of a good bloke he is. Their findings will be that he is a “top, top bloke” (which is the second highest classification of good blokes) and that while it may have, by the letter of the law, been a “trampling and stamping”, his impeccable character more than cancels out any wrongdoing. And they’ll overturn the one week he got and apologise to him and the country.
15 Nov 2012, 11:15 am
@NZINCHINA-3:
Agree. Greylind should have gotten 8 weeks. At least.
But a stamp to the head (as soft was it was), must get more than 1 week.
15 Nov 2012, 11:19 am
@NZINCHINA-3: SNIVEL SNIVEL,you little kiwi.Maybe with a bit of luck we are going to see pobs damage to world refereeing being undone finally.The protected kiwi no more.
15 Nov 2012, 11:26 am
@katman-8:
So what’s wrong with that.
Perfect me thinks and true to boot.
15 Nov 2012, 11:31 am
I’d prefer to see a slightly longer ban but can they legally change the length of it? We’re one week into a four week tour and need to make decisions on replacements. I thought the laws were that unless new video evidence becomes available later, they only have about 3 or 4 days to make a decision. He’s only back up but if he was the starting scrum half, surely we’d need given enough time to get a replacement in quickly
15 Nov 2012, 11:33 am
@katman-8: Men of integrity as read said,so banning is just unfair.And if we get banned we will tell you that your players should have got banned for longer as we just cant take it as we are to precious us little keeeeweees.Good on the IRB for looking at this again,but chances are nothing will happen.
15 Nov 2012, 11:49 am
Who is going to apologies to the kiwis now that crooked Paddy isn’t there?
This is a problem.
15 Nov 2012, 11:52 am
@gunther-14: This is what I don’t understand. Everyone says the ABs are given special treatment but those dishing out the special treatment are Saffers, Aussies, French, Brits, and Irish. The ABs are not reffed by NZ refs and are not judged by NZ judges
15 Nov 2012, 12:06 pm
@gonzo-15: They are paid off.
15 Nov 2012, 12:09 pm
@Sasuke-16:
By a broke NZRU?
I thought SA was the money bags of rugby, not anymore by the looks of it.
15 Nov 2012, 13:40 pm
I was a bit surprised that he only got a one week ban, thought it would be at least 3 weeks, then started thinking about comments often on Keo about how the kiwis seem to get softer treatment.
Maybe they not so paranoid after all.
15 Nov 2012, 15:02 pm
Greyling and Thompson, both examples of poor judicial decisions by the **** IRB, who only care about saving face!
15 Nov 2012, 15:03 pm
@Hurricane-17: The ydid get a bag of “bail out cash” from AIG.
15 Nov 2012, 15:55 pm
What a surprise! An AB player gets a lenient ban??? Nooooo! This must be a first!
Its a JOKE, the IRB is a joke and their bumlicking of the ABs is a JOKE.
15 Nov 2012, 15:59 pm
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-13: That comment was by nzinchina, one of the Kiwi mafia dons, and a Poppa wannabe.
The tactic (of trying to avoid talking about this subject by bringing up an old Springbok incident) is a classic Kiwi trick.
I can only imagine how everything is avoided and swept under the carpet in Kiwi land.
We can only hope this protection of ABs at IRB level will stop, but I fear it will carry on for a while yet
15 Nov 2012, 16:02 pm
@gonzo-15: Gonzo, the refs depend on being appointed to the big games, so they all want to be in the good books with IRB bosses.
ABs are probably seen as the flagship brand of the IRB or something, who knows…
How else can we explain a ref like Joubert’s performance in the RWC final?
Surely he mustve been nudged or made to understand that the ABs were not to be penalised, especially Sir McCheat
15 Nov 2012, 17:07 pm
@bokfan1-23: If the ABs are so protected, please explain then how refs consistently miss foul play on this McCheat as you like to call him. Joubert was literally bent down watching Higgenbotham headbutting McCaw and put it down to “there was always going to be a bit of that” and didn’t even penalise him.
Same thing with Cooper’s knee to the head, same with Rougerie’s headbutt and gouge, same thing with Tiquiri’s spear, same thing with Hartley’s elbow to the face, and Andy Powell’s clothesline tackle, and the Irish lock pulling McCaw out of a maul by his face.
Where was the protection there?
And besides, why would the IRB protect a small, saturated market? England, France, and RSA are 4-6 times bigger, growing, under penentrated, and have cash. Why would someone at the IRB protect NZ?
15 Nov 2012, 17:51 pm
@gonzo-24: “under penentrated”? judging from the groundhog day style wailing and moaning, they is being overpenetrated by pretty much everyone and everything.
15 Nov 2012, 20:40 pm
AllBlack Biasim it just continues and continues…
What a bloody joke
the IRB have become to large, entering the soccer Fifa obsurdity.
How long before bribing, if it has not happened already, takes place.
Soccer is an absolute joke, crorrupt lke politions.
(When does a polition lie?
When he opens his mouth)
To see rugby going down that line is very sad.
Just shows who has the IRB by the gonadies…
Its amaising, people as in players, have to protest to make the voice that rings in the IRB’s doorbell. It should not have to go that far in the first place…
Preduism, there is no place for it… not in todays muti-cultural world.
If the IRB greed wants rugby to grow internationally, they have to call a spade a spade. Its time they washed their hands from all that filth, time to turn the leave.
The world over know the injustices exist within their structures.
Lets wait and see the outcome of this, should be interesting….
15 Nov 2012, 20:59 pm
@Greenies-26:
What a load of drivel you spout without a shred of evidence to support your attitude.
It is farktards like you who mouth off at the first opportunity and then point to all the innane chatter as if that is evidence in itself.
16 Nov 2012, 06:58 am
@Hurricane #17; maybe that is why they are broke; NZRFUp funding IRB referees like Lance A donating money to the UCI; just maybe for some leniency (you got Google in NZ?). @24 Gonzo; Reeeechie gets a hard time because he is forever sealing off the ball or “finds himself” on the wrong side of a ruck. He takes it well; the rest of NZ should too. He’s actually very lucky the “no rucking” law was written for him. In NZ eyes though; not applicable to Thompson and a Scottie’s head. Yeah right; precious.
16 Nov 2012, 07:09 am
@husky-28:
The no rucking rule was implemented to circumvent the Abs main strength….comparing ruck wounds was a favourite past time here…ahh.. thems were the days.
16 Nov 2012, 07:20 am
@husky-28:
Is that sort of like donating gold watches to refs?
We have google in NZ in fact when it comes to electronics etc we are light years ahead of SA.
Google was 5 years ago. Keep up.
16 Nov 2012, 07:45 am
Foot to head in raking form = 1 week
Not good enough boys, be concistent please.
16 Nov 2012, 08:03 am
@Greenies-26:
agreed, boet.
i’m sick of this filth
the sooner we get them out the better
16 Nov 2012, 08:49 am
@Mr Black-31:
Don’t moan about it on a Blog, write to the IRB if you are so concerned that they are inconsistent.
Bitching to a audience of supporters is like wanking and believing you have done your bit to maintain your species.
As I suspect that tosser Greenies is donkey deep into.
16 Nov 2012, 08:51 am
@Brads-33:
But Greenies has backing from Bakkies so shows how stupid that post is
16 Nov 2012, 08:55 am
@Brads-33: David Patreaus is having s.ex with his biographer. Are you having se.x with your autobiographer?
16 Nov 2012, 09:04 am
@gonzo-15: good point
16 Nov 2012, 09:12 am
@trupisero-35:
No, but I wonder why you raised that question.
Are you perhaps looking to form a club with Patreaus as your hero?
16 Nov 2012, 09:16 am
@Hurricane-34:
Greenies and his ilk are like sand flies.
No matter how many you kill off, the mindless swarm keep coming back.
16 Nov 2012, 09:19 am
@Brads-37: simple – you were doing it on an old JdV thread earlier, hence the question.
You’ll grow hair on your keyboard.
16 Nov 2012, 09:21 am
@trupisero-39:
WTF are you on about.
16 Nov 2012, 09:23 am
@Brads-40:
Sorry, now i get it.
I was testing what was sanctioned by the nanny, and went back to see if the word “wanking” was sanctioned.
Appears it is.
16 Nov 2012, 09:24 am
@Brads-40:
12.Brads:
16 Nov 2012, 08:39 am wanking
losing your memory too?
16 Nov 2012, 09:34 am
@trupisero-42:
Stop with the editorial manipulation.
You know what I typed, don’t embarrass yourself by posting what didn’t happen.
Then again, why stop, a lot of what gets posted on Keo is exactly that, so I suppose you are keeping the faith.
16 Nov 2012, 09:34 am
Tamati Ellison has been accused of foul play as the spotlight falls on the apparent leniency shown to the All Blacks by the International Rugby Board’s judiciary.
In the aftermath of Adam Thomson’s one-match ban for his use of the boot against Scotland loose forward Alasdair Strokosch at Murrayfield, the IRB has been sent footage of an incident in the same match which shows All Blacks second-five Ellison grabbing and pinning the right arm of Scotland prop Ryan Grant.
The incident occurred seven minutes into the match and can be clearly seen in the BBC’s match coverage. In it Ellison pins Grant’s arm behind his back and the loosehead appears to look up in pain. Team-mate Tim Visser, goes to his aid before he is pushed away by All Black Cory Jane.
16 Nov 2012, 09:40 am
Is this even allowed? I mean this spotlight on All black foul play. I thought there was an IRB directive that said it was prohibited until 2020, after which the policy will be reviewed again. This is very irresponsible. World rugby cannot hope to survive this.
16 Nov 2012, 09:51 am
Life must almost be unbearable for folk who have to trawl through hours and hours of video footage from umpteen different camera angles in the desperate hope of finding something that can be sold to that ever eager sand fly swarm hungry for anything, I say again anything, remotely anti AB’s.
There is no market of course for the reverse, simply because there is no pathetic body of folk looking to find excuses why the AB’s lost.
16 Nov 2012, 09:54 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-44:
Hi Houston did not see the incident, but that type of thing is known as the chicken wing, a term taken from RL, an illegal move taken from wrestling.I think we have differences of opinion with regards to the Abs but I find you a good bloke so I will leave it at that.
16 Nov 2012, 09:55 am
@Brads-46: Brads.I think that people
on the thread were questioning the consistency of the sanction
when AB,s involved.Nobody denies that we play dir ty too
16 Nov 2012, 09:57 am
@katman-45:
dont bet on it.
the sad thing is they actually walk away from these contests thinking they’ve actually won something of any meaning or worth.
16 Nov 2012, 10:05 am
@Te Rangatira-47:
hi TR, hope you’re well, boet.
yes, a ‘chicken wing’, very unsporting and dangerous but as per usual is par for the course for new zealand. anything for the win and use the most unscrupulos means to achieve it on the field and equally unscrupulous means to escape punishment or censure off the field, after.
yes, we do have a difference of opinions regarding the ab’s i’m afraid and i hope you of all the kiwis here will not take exception to my voicing of the facts around them. you are of course free to challenge the veracity of my ‘so called’ facts.
16 Nov 2012, 10:09 am
@ryecatcher-48:
it goes right over their heads.
consistency, that’s all. a common set of rules for all wo play the game.
how they can feel good about themselves when winning rigged contests which in no way proves they can beat the best FAIRLY is beyond me.
i wouldnt feel good about my team if this ws the way they achieved any victories.
16 Nov 2012, 10:13 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-50:
Mate….you are free to voice your opinion, would rather engage you on topics outside the realm of cheating conspiracies and adjectives of filth, so all good….as you were.
16 Nov 2012, 10:21 am
@ryecatcher-48:
No, the underlying issue here is the heartfelt belief that NZ actually gets special treatment.
Well I don’t see it, but if it does, and we can maintain it at the nil $ cost it is at moment, I am a happy fellow.
That said, why exactly the world would both accommodate and then ***** and moan about the supposed special treatment is puzzling.
16 Nov 2012, 10:28 am
@Te Rangatira-52:
cheers TR, will try to engage you on topics of your interest more often.
16 Nov 2012, 10:28 am
@gonzo-24: players are cited and carded for targeting McCaw all the time, but they wouldn’t target him at all if he didn’t insist on cheating at almost every ruck
16 Nov 2012, 10:35 am
@ryecatcher-48: From a bloggerTodays Telegraph.
“F0r all their wonderful skills they are a charmless lot losing so much
goodwill by their highly developed sharp practices.
From the joyless Haka to the final whistle they make it very difficult to feel any warmth towards the greatest rugby nation on earth.
16 Nov 2012, 10:41 am
the endless whinge of neanderthal 8th equal supporters is music to my ears..
cant play rugby well enough so have to go down the poor journalism route of cheating, bias etc etc..
I thought SA wasnt for sissies?
seems the place s over run with them…
I mean, the bulls playing a second string side in the final game of the super season which set up an all SA final has to be investigated… corruption is SA’s middle name..
Big Hit – so you condone Rougerie gouging McCaw because he was at the bottom of a ruck? you condone the gouging by the irishman during the 3 test series because Mccaw was competing for the ball?
typical of losers, not good enough to compete so think violence is acceptable..
16 Nov 2012, 10:41 am
@ryecatcher-56: @ryecatcher-56: But a brilliant team
16 Nov 2012, 10:42 am
@Big Hit-55:
Are you for real?
You actually condone thuggery against a player your team is incapable of countering because they lack the necessary skills.
That is like promoting head high forearm impacts into the face of perennially offside Habana to stop him from “cheating”
16 Nov 2012, 10:44 am
@Te Rangatira-52: dont waste your bandwidth on the biggest example of Saffa entitlement the world has ever seen..
bakkies is a fcktard of the highest order, and does rugby a dis-service by pretending to be a supporter of the game..
I bet hes never played it..
16 Nov 2012, 10:46 am
@Brads-59: just goes to show how jealous these fckers are..
6 wins in 100 years for Big hits team
12/13 wins in 20 years for SA
says it all huh?
16 Nov 2012, 10:49 am
@poppa69-61:
Desperate folk clutch at anything when they are drowning.
16 Nov 2012, 10:52 am
Jeez, these Kiwis don’t like their foul play to be examined one bit. Two little citings and it’s like Wayne Barnes Part II round here.
Chillax, brothers. It’s not like they took your haka away.
Yet.
16 Nov 2012, 10:53 am
@ryecatcher-56: Oh my hat. Bakkies has infiltrated the European interweb?
16 Nov 2012, 10:57 am
@poppa69-60:
Kia ora Pops….how you been keeping? Theres a Tip oldboys reunion next year…so may see your whanau there or perhaps yourself…at the moment doing a touch strip for the oldboys for the Whakatane tourney…..Houston would have a field day if he had of watched house rugby……
16 Nov 2012, 11:00 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-64:
no, wasn’t me.
not hard to believe a lot of people the world over do not like them or the way they play.
16 Nov 2012, 11:01 am
@katman-63:
We are happy to have it examined, as it was with Thomson.
You lot have the problem with the result of said examination.
Deal with it.
16 Nov 2012, 11:02 am
@katman-63:
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-64:
i’ve read a few of the comments up there since Rye’s posting of that particular comment and it would seem as though there are a number of kiwis posting up there who are viewed/labeled as trolls by the other bloggers, haha go figure.
16 Nov 2012, 11:03 am
Oooooooo
Knives are out today!
16 Nov 2012, 11:04 am
@Dawn-69:
Good morning Dawn.
16 Nov 2012, 11:12 am
@Brads-59: I did not condone thuggery, I merely re-iterated why he is targeted (as if everyone doesn’t already know).
Tell me though, what skills are required when the opposition 7 consistently lies all over the ball without censure? consistently plays the ball in the ruck while off his feet? deliberately offends in the red zone when a try is on without being carded?
McCaw is targeted physically by multiple nation’s players because he persistently and continuously cheats while the ref does nothing about it.
16 Nov 2012, 11:17 am
he hasn’t reffereed a 100 plus games successfully for nz for nothing.
16 Nov 2012, 11:18 am
@Big Hit-71:
You might not condone thuggery but you surely condone exaggerations of the highest order……I think that is a term called bullshitter….
16 Nov 2012, 11:21 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-68: Bakkies, imagine how much good work you could do up north?
Being the charismatic evangelist that you are and all?
Those AB’s would be banished to the rugby wilderness before one could say “conspiracy”.
16 Nov 2012, 11:22 am
@Te Rangatira-73: nice of you.
16 Nov 2012, 11:24 am
@Big Hit-71:
I can only be put down to brilliance.
If it takes slo-mo many take replays for couch potato experts like you to identify possible law breaches, what chance does the Ref have.
After all, he is standing a meter or so away and can clearly see what is going on but is apparently missing all this damning evidence.
16 Nov 2012, 11:24 am
@Dawn-69: Hello Lady Dawn.
16 Nov 2012, 11:26 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-74:
thing is they are roundly called out for the cheats and dirty team they are by just about every single nation they play against but its all done seperately and in relation to each individual coutry’s blogging communities.
the only constant and common denominator seems to be kiwi rugby related posters/bloggers who sing pretty much, hymn for hymn, the same song over there as well.
perhaps if we, the rugby community of nations, did start interacting with one another more often it may indeed go towards eradicating this scourge from the game we love.
16 Nov 2012, 11:28 am
@Big Hit-75:
I will try to be nicer,,,,
16 Nov 2012, 11:32 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-78: You should be in politics or charasmatic religion. I would say the latter…..as there is money to be sucked from lost disciples aplenty.
16 Nov 2012, 11:33 am
@Te Rangatira-79: as will I
16 Nov 2012, 11:35 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-80:
ironically enough, you are not the first person to tell me that.
now, if i had a rand for every time someone told me to go into politics or religion…
16 Nov 2012, 11:35 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-78:
Of course you and others call us cheats.
what else can you say.
“The All Blacks are infinately better than us”.
Not likely is it. So you and Big ot are reduced to shouting obscenities from the side line.
16 Nov 2012, 11:38 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-80:
Bakkies should be jail………………………………….not Politics or Religion.
16 Nov 2012, 11:38 am
@Te Rangatira-65: kia ora bro… had surgery on the weekend, 12 screws and a plate affixed to my right humerus… so as well as can be..
a Tipene reunion, awesome… keep me posted and may try and get back home for it.. Bakkies would have been scared sh1tless of house rugby bro, he cries enough on here as it is..
imagine him on the sidelines when school vs school, 500 odd maori youngsters all doing the haka in unison..
16 Nov 2012, 11:42 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-66: you mean like the italians at the san siro? seems it will be another sell-out this weekend… same as last time we played there..
80000 italians, whose love of the game is secondary by a long shot to soccer, yet they have now twice snapped up all tix to watch the pre-eminent team in world rugby..
jealous because your bokke cant sell that many in a non rugby country?
16 Nov 2012, 11:43 am
@cane-83: Cheat is such a polarising word, caner. It’s easy to reduce it to a black or white issue. But of course there are all sorts of shades in between.
I see the AB’s as the Lance Armstrong of world rugby. Even without the cheating, he was absolutely brilliant.
But still he had to cheat. Pity.
16 Nov 2012, 11:44 am
@cane-83:
no cane, we call you cheats because you are.
what part is tripping you up?
16 Nov 2012, 11:46 am
@cane-84:
knowing you lot i wouldn’t be surprised if i was stiched up for a stint.
@poppa69-86:
everybody sells tickets, you lame’o
16 Nov 2012, 11:46 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-88: the hypocrisy part…
SA doesnt cheat,theyre just not good enough, even with all their “incredible depth”
and you supporters lap that type of bullsh!t up regularly..
like the new world order of rugby after 2009
hahaha we all know how that ended..
16 Nov 2012, 11:47 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-89: SA has never got 80000 italians to buy tickets to watch them play, I wonder why fcktard?
16 Nov 2012, 11:48 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-88:
This thread is not even on Keo’s page 1 of articles anymore.
But you can’t help yourself can you Bakkies!
Keep SHOUTING. Loser.
16 Nov 2012, 11:48 am
@cane-84: one gets plenty of both in our jails
16 Nov 2012, 11:50 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-89:
Would if I could.
16 Nov 2012, 11:51 am
@ryecatcher-93:
1st hand knowledge Ryeman?
16 Nov 2012, 11:52 am
@cane-95: I hope that was a joke.No lol No smiley
16 Nov 2012, 11:52 am
@poppa69-85: Sounds like a nasty injury there. Hope you taking it easy and get well soon. Long rehab that I reckon? Good luck.
@cane-84: In SA, jail is the logical follow on from either politics or religion.
16 Nov 2012, 11:53 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-97: Thanks Lady Pedigree
16 Nov 2012, 11:54 am
@katman-87:
I heard some Saffa cyclist got caught a couple of weeks back as well.
Rotten sport. Rotten to the core.
A bit like Bakkies.
16 Nov 2012, 11:54 am
@ryecatcher-96:
Glade to hear it.
16 Nov 2012, 11:55 am
@poppa69-91: Speedy recovery pal
16 Nov 2012, 11:56 am
@poppa69-90:
should i accept that as the closest you’ll come to an admission that your team is a buch of filthy cheats and a lot dirtier than they make themselves out to be?
@poppa69-91:
i wouln’t go counting your canoes just yet, doos.
16 Nov 2012, 11:58 am
@cane-92:
the truth has a way of wanting to be heard
t – r – u – t – h
not for the faint hearted
16 Nov 2012, 11:59 am
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-97: just above the elbow… and thanks, full year before it is strong enough again, so has ended my sporting career
16 Nov 2012, 12:00 pm
@poppa69-85:
I hope you are your old self soon enough Popps.
@ryecatcher-101: thanks Rye..
@cane-99: He also road on Armstrong’s postal team way back in the day.
He learned from the grandmaster
What a mountain cycling has to climb (pun intended King) just to regain any sort of respectability after all of this.
Wiggins and co have to drive the campaign doing whatever it takes….public testing etc etc etc. And may Bakkies help us if one of the new ‘clean’ heroes fails.
(personally I say let them all dope and hit those hills – the winner will still be the best amongst the cheats)
16 Nov 2012, 12:01 pm
@cane-105: ka pai bro… will have a permanent curve in the arm now, but should get 90% range of motion back..
@poppa69-104:
Your “Fight for Life” match against Dale Atkins is no longer a goer then?
@cane-99: Yep, I’m even starting to eye my co-workers who cycle to the office with a fair bit of suspicion. Don’t trust any fecking peddler anymore.
@cane-94:
i beilieve you
@cane-99:
he made a outright admission of guilt and stated he would not even seek to challenge any punishment he may receive because it was all true.
very brave and comendable for him to have done so.
i have the heart of an angel, caner
16 Nov 2012, 12:03 pm
@cane-109:
with the metal in my arm I would get done for cheating, so Dale wins by default now
16 Nov 2012, 12:03 pm
@poppa69-104: Shheeeeez mate, it sounds hectic. Enjoy the time off though
Eat, drink, be merry and heal up 100% @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-107: I’m on crack….my spelling above was atrocious. Road? Really…..? The interweb spelling police will have me in chains.
16 Nov 2012, 12:04 pm
@cane-105: Heavens no. His old self was even worse.
WARNING!
poppa and cane
i have to step out the office for a while
normal service to resume once i return
i’ll make honest kiwis out of you yet
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-107:
The Sport is so tainted,
I cannot look at Wiggins and think……………………….he’s okay.
Sad isn’t it.
16 Nov 2012, 12:05 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-111: Knowing full well that Lucifer himself was an angel….at first. The he fell
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-113:
thank you, will mean I have to give up my fat maori security guard gig at kings cross now..
heartbroken
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-115:
Don’t slip on anything now Bakkies…………………
16 Nov 2012, 12:08 pm
@cane-109:
poppa can box?
hmmm, i might be interested in seeking out a ‘fun little haughty jaunt’ of 4 or 5 rounds in duration with the motormouth….
16 Nov 2012, 12:09 pm
@katman-110: @cane-116: My hubby takes his cycling rather seriously. It has got to the point where I’m about ready to search his kit bags for EPO……(as I wouldn’t mind giving it a bash)
Only kiddinggggggggggggggggggggggggg. But honestly, the sport, as a legitimate sporting code, is doomed. I look at these athletes in the same way the old Eastern Bloc weightlifters and hammer throwers were looked at.
16 Nov 2012, 12:10 pm
@poppa69-118: I wish you a speedy recovery young man!
16 Nov 2012, 12:11 pm
@poppa69-112:
And as we ALL KNOW Popps……………………………….Kiwi’s don’t cheat. We push the boundries yes…………………………but we don’t cheat. Because we good okes.
p.s. How did you damage your arm?
p.s.s. Dale doesn’t know how lucky he got.
16 Nov 2012, 12:12 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-122:
Young is pushing it a bit BB.
Try upper to late middle age.
16 Nov 2012, 12:13 pm
@poppa69-118:
The only positive about having surgery with long rehab, is the excuse to let ones self ‘go’ for a while without feeling too bad about it 
Nothing nicer than saying, I can’t train or get to the gym for another 6 months…and just letting loose.
And sitting at home for a while isn’t bad either
(Ok, it’s a b iatch when you do eventually get back…but hey: live the moment; not the future I say)
16 Nov 2012, 12:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-120:
A College Champ.
Fought my cousin once in a Regional Qualifing Match.
16 Nov 2012, 12:19 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-125:
It is obviously not his right hand/arm……………………so we can still expect updates on SA crime stats.
16 Nov 2012, 12:21 pm
@cane-124: Octogenarian?
16 Nov 2012, 12:23 pm
@katman-110:
Do they shower when they get to work…………………………………or just sit there and pong the place out for the rest of the day?
@katman-114:
Popps became the Monster you and others like you made.
16 Nov 2012, 12:24 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-128:
Not quite.
16 Nov 2012, 12:26 pm
@cane-127:
We might in fact see an increase in such posts.
16 Nov 2012, 12:34 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131:
I see some poster called Leiwe Luiperd,
made an uncomplimentry remark concerning yourself.
We will have to keep an eye on this dude.
16 Nov 2012, 12:35 pm
@cane-129: Puh-leeze. We just donned our German Shepherd proof suits and played with him a bit.
16 Nov 2012, 12:41 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-131:
We’ll keep an eye on Katman too!
16 Nov 2012, 12:45 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-122: thanks mate..
@cane-123: right arm caner…. would you believe pitching a baseball.. in the act of throwing… used to throw at 90 mile, been timed, but no more..
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-125: I was really enjoying the gym, but I dont want to let myself go because at 105 kgs I think im big enough
16 Nov 2012, 12:46 pm
@poppa69-118:
Humerus. Now it’s fixed maybe you laugh more.
Who did you moer now again to require surgery.
16 Nov 2012, 12:51 pm
@Dawn-136: kia ora Dawn… you may be right
16 Nov 2012, 12:52 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-117:
no comprende
@cane-119:
not for you i wont
@cane-126:
really, well we’ll just have to see about that
16 Nov 2012, 12:55 pm
@Dawn-136:
oh please, that girls blouse wishes he could moer somebody.
16 Nov 2012, 13:01 pm
@cane-132: It’s Wooden Spoon……….or rather the artist(e) formerly known as Wooden Spoon me thinks.
@poppa69-135: 105kg’s? Heyneke would play you at 9/11/12/13/14 in a flash.
16 Nov 2012, 13:05 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140:
Really?
Interesting!
16 Nov 2012, 13:06 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140: nah, almost 2 metres so would definitely be a lock…but too skilled for Henekens game plan
16 Nov 2012, 13:11 pm
@poppa69-135:
Joanne Lumley (Purdey) on gym training:
“‘People pay money to go and walk on the spot. It disgusts me actually. Go and pick up litter instead. Go and paint an old woman’s house. I find gyms oppressive and frightening.’
16 Nov 2012, 13:15 pm
@Dawn-141: Not 100% sure Dawn, but I reckon it’s him.
@poppa69-142: No ways! 105kg’s, 2M tall. You’re Heynekens ideal scrumhalf mate. Don’t get Bakkies worked up again now plz with your ‘anti-Meyer- sentiment.
@Robzim-143: Classic. They serve a purpose, but I prefer to do 80% of my training outdoors (including strength training)
16 Nov 2012, 13:18 pm
@Robzim-143: I think the “training” she used to do religiously on Ab Fab would be a hardcvore workout
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-144: but but but Im part maori, surely he already has filled the quota quotient
16 Nov 2012, 13:20 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-144:
@poppa69-145:
oh there’s always place for a hard runnning water boy in the bok squad, pops
16 Nov 2012, 13:24 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-146: but as waterboy am I still able to employ the maori sidestep?
16 Nov 2012, 13:27 pm
@poppa69-135:
It does wrench the arm Popps. Had problems myself.
Strangely pitching never a problem.
But I think it’s the extention forward in direct line of your throw that does the damage.
i.e your arm surges forward with no resistance. A form of RSI I me thinks.
16 Nov 2012, 13:29 pm
@poppa69-147:
yes but only against the opposition
and only if the opposition is nz
16 Nov 2012, 13:29 pm
@poppa69-147: Look, the fact that you’re part Maori won’t be the problem for Heyneke, but when you talk of these wild, creative and risky moves like a “maori sidestep” – that puts you firmly in the unpredictable basket. And Meyer don’t like that
16 Nov 2012, 13:30 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-146:
Lunch over bakkies.
Good to see you are back to work,
and hard at it over the grindstone.
Let me quess………………….you work for a Local Government Authority?
16 Nov 2012, 13:34 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-149: but NZ will be aware of that move, so it may not be as effective
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-150: would my lack of a pretoria ahkcent also disadvantage me?
heineke: sorry pops, not big enough boet
poppa: but I will smorsh the borsteds Heineke
16 Nov 2012, 13:36 pm
@cane-148: if you google “broken humerus pitching” it is quite a common occurance, surprisingly… spiral fracture so it was related to torsion..
16 Nov 2012, 13:41 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-140:
Spooner.
Wow.
The Ghost of Christmas past.
I liked the guy actually.
16 Nov 2012, 13:43 pm
Pap part Maoris
Feck your humerus up throwing a ball
16 Nov 2012, 13:54 pm
@Dawn-155:
Shoulded you be working Dawn.
The strike is over ………………………..remember.
16 Nov 2012, 13:55 pm
@cane-151:
no was not lunch,
and no, not a LGA
research and the oil industry, i cant say more than that
16 Nov 2012, 13:56 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-150:
au contraire my dear, running through players is just what heyneke would like.
gotcha
wakey wakey cupcake
16 Nov 2012, 13:57 pm
@poppa69-152: You don’t really have to speak per se. A series of inaudible grunts and you will fit right in
(Bakkies gaan my nou moer)
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-157: Bakkies are you a frackateer?
16 Nov 2012, 14:01 pm
@Dawn-155: has happened to major league baseballers too Dawny… they have some youtube clips of them..but unlike the guys on youtube, I didnt drop to the ground or roll in agony.. just slowly knelt down.. was more painful once I sat in the dugout waiting for the ambulance
was wierd when it happend… heard the snap and managed to see my elbow as it flew off in the most wierd anlge… would never wish it on anyone, and am not sure I will ever throw again…
16 Nov 2012, 14:02 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-158: You think Meyer knows what a Maori sidestep is? You give him credit Bakkies.
It sounds like a wild, risky and creative backline play, involving sneaky angled runs and awesome stepping – and I’m betting my home on Meyer thinking it is…..
He don’t want that sh y te…
16 Nov 2012, 14:03 pm
@poppa69-160: Sounds truly nasty that.
16 Nov 2012, 14:06 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-161: Heynecke can laaik to be watching Scrumhalfs kick da ball haai in da skaai wif da wings chasing afterrr da bol.
Nuffing else.
16 Nov 2012, 14:07 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-159:
no, no… nothing quite that dirty
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-161:
well, he might even credit it as a south african invention stolen by the pi’s
16 Nov 2012, 14:07 pm
@cane-156:
I am working!
16 Nov 2012, 14:08 pm
@stormersboy-163:
lmao
16 Nov 2012, 14:08 pm
@cane-156:
You’ve developed a really mean streak towards me since Joanne hit the headlines.
But that’s OK.
16 Nov 2012, 14:09 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-162: caused a stir in emergency because this type of break is more associated with a serious fall or trauma from an accident (car crash etc)..
sure some of the emergency staff didnt believe me
16 Nov 2012, 14:11 pm
@poppa69-168: Or from an unfortunate beer glass throwing incident.
16 Nov 2012, 14:11 pm
@poppa69-168:
men shouldn’t play girly games, its unnatural
16 Nov 2012, 14:12 pm
@stormersboy-169: hard to get good velocity on plastic
16 Nov 2012, 14:13 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-82:
Most in politics think there own cr@p dont stink….you would be perfect.
In fact a lawyer, defense lawyer. The stories you make up are amazing, especially when you say the whole world hates the ABs …lol i think you would find the bok are not the most loved team around.
16 Nov 2012, 14:14 pm
@poppa69-171: He he touche’.
16 Nov 2012, 14:14 pm
@stormersboy-169:
the unfortunate part probably happened after the oke he threw the beer glass at decided to ‘disagree’ in the strongest possible terms.
16 Nov 2012, 14:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-174:
16 Nov 2012, 14:18 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-174: he he how is your ban from hitting kevvie going?
have you had to retire the khaki shorts, white knee high socks and bullhorn headpiece
16 Nov 2012, 14:18 pm
@Hurricane-172:
and a good day to you too, hurri
people have always hated us, hurri… because we’re the best and we prove it by beating it out of others hard… fair but hard…
16 Nov 2012, 14:19 pm
@Hurricane-172:
I dont particularly like the boks either
16 Nov 2012, 14:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-177:
We are the best and thats the reasons why we are hated, its a fact.
But when were you guys the best?
RWC started in 1987. IRB ranking started after that i believe.
16 Nov 2012, 14:21 pm
@Dawn-178:
16 Nov 2012, 14:23 pm
@poppa69-176:
for the record i would never, never do a thing like that.
those neanderthals who did would find they belong more amongst Auckland’s finest than they do at loftus
16 Nov 2012, 14:25 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-181: yep, Aucklands South African community really have a lot to answer for..
I dont think we should let them attend games at Eden Park anymore
16 Nov 2012, 14:27 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-181:
haha they do. So many South Africans around the Auckland area……. bloody bottle throwing ref tackling supporters all of em.
16 Nov 2012, 14:28 pm
@poppa69-182:
It was probably whatever.
16 Nov 2012, 14:31 pm
@Hurricane-184: hehe I did hear that sales of brandy and coke were up that day, and that eden park had an eerie echo, the sound was likened to ooooooooos..
so it does look rather incriminating..
16 Nov 2012, 14:34 pm
@Hurricane-179:
no, we are the best, always have been, but are cheated out of what’s rightlfully ours by your filthy lot.
which, incidentally, is why the whole world hates you
16 Nov 2012, 14:34 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-157: C’mon, out with it now!
You’ve got a bit-part in “Dallas,” haven’t you?
16 Nov 2012, 14:36 pm
@poppa69-182:
@Hurricane-183:
donerse kiwis, always coming sideways like crabs
16 Nov 2012, 14:41 pm
@stormersboy-163: Haai in da skaai.
@poppa69-168: Mate, it really sounds horrific. Hope the surgeon who fixed you up has at least performed a few of these procedures. And I’m guessing that there will be some serious arthritis in your future….after an injury like that. Boy oh boy, you must have been beyond shock when this happened.
@BrumbiesBoy-187: Dallas? Ok, I nearly spat out my coffee.
16 Nov 2012, 14:42 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-188: Sideways like Spies you mean….
16 Nov 2012, 14:43 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-187:
16 Nov 2012, 14:45 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-190:
just wait until you see him at the WC
16 Nov 2012, 14:46 pm
being nice to these kiwis doesn’t feel right
its unnatural
16 Nov 2012, 14:46 pm
@Robzim-143: Also,from Proverbs I think.
“A foolish man runs when no one is chasing him”
16 Nov 2012, 14:57 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-192: Are you really a Spies fan Bakkies? I ask seriously. Do you not think the Bulls would have been wiser letting him go, and working with Stander and Botha long term? Instead now we have Stander gone….and Botha ready to ride the bench for the whole S15?
Maak nie vir my sin nie?
16 Nov 2012, 15:00 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-189: same as thses guys, but was the right arm..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d4os7Wa8gtM
and they are soft, they way they reacted… I just knelt but have to thank my catcher who kept me looking at him rather than my arm..
yeah, plate is permanent, lots of rehab but the drugs have been magnificent
I have copies of the xrays, and looks like he did a great job, will know more in two weeks when have a follow up xray and they remove the staples, which show up on the xray..
not looking forward to winter for sure..
16 Nov 2012, 15:14 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-195:
i think stander was on his way out no matter what and no matter where he happened to be playing his rugby. probably as much to do with a place in the bok team as it has to do with a starting place at the bulls imho.
as for pierre, while i do believe his participation in the bulls squad post ‘the legends’ was vital and neccesary, it is also true that his game has never really gone from strength to strength. do not underestimate the value of experience and leadership though, for any team anywhere.
equally as important to the likely title aspirations of any rugby team as experience and leadership is, is strength of depth.
i cant stress this more
depth, depth, depth
and in this sense i think botha stands to benefit as much as the team does if they are both utilised effectively. this was one of the unsung strengths of the mighty bulls team of 07/09/10. danie rossouw being the perfect case in point.
16 Nov 2012, 15:24 pm
@poppa69-196: It’s almost ‘ragdoll’ arm!!!! Bottom section just swings after the clean break……
Ok, I kid you not…that must be unbearablyfuckingpainful.
****ow smiley****
me thinks there is a long rehab road ahead.
16 Nov 2012, 15:24 pm
@poppa69-196:
yes, cold weather can exarcebate certain ijnuries a litlle i think, but not so much as to be noticably more painful.
i broke my arm right in my shoulder joint socket trying to jump from a moving bakkie and grab onto a tree branch like in the movies. it doesn’t work like in the movies.
it was fairly painful but i wouldn’t say it was the worst thing ever and in cold weather it did play up a little but not much.
16 Nov 2012, 15:31 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-197: Bakkies I agree in principle. But Botha is just too good IMHO to be a bit part player from the bench. And I don’t think they should be playing him out of position on the flank either, in order to give the captain, Spies; a guaranteed start.
But that’s just me. Maybe Arno has been spoken to and knows where he stands – maybe he’s happy with it. (I just can’t see him being happy though)
16 Nov 2012, 15:32 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-199: Ok Bakkies. That’s Darwin award stuff……
Goeiefokman.
16 Nov 2012, 15:35 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-198: yep, a full year before it is anywhere near full strength again… most painful when I try to sleep… have spent 5 weeks already in a cast/shoulder immobiliser…had surgery 2 weks after actually breaking it…tried to heal it with a u-slab, (heavy, hanging cast) but it didnt align back enough…so op was scheduled for 2 hours, but was on table for 4 because the bone had started to reheal over my radial nerve, if they had left it it could have paralysed the nerve..
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-199: sounds like a nasty break bakkies… let me be the first to tell you that not everything you see in the movies is real
going to have the most fun when travelling overseas now… imagine airport security
16 Nov 2012, 15:45 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-201:
ek stem saam. in nawete kon ek beslis sien dat dit n f.okken dom idee was
i guess you live and you learn…
@poppa69-202:
ja, its a good thing we didn’t try the ideas we had with explosives and gas bottles.
sometimes the movies look so cool
you’ll enjoy the frisk body searches i’m sure
16 Nov 2012, 15:48 pm
Hey Popps….
So now you’ve got a great excuse hey…?
So your humerus is really screwed now… !!
Guess you’ll be applying for permanent residency on Keo… You’ll have to take it easy on the ol’ keyboard…!!
Seriously though… really sorry to read of your severe injury. Take it easy and all the best with the recovery. Patience is key…
All the best Popps…
sincerely…
16 Nov 2012, 15:52 pm
@ufo-204: cheers boet….some say Ive never had a humerus, so now its been fixed maybe it will start showing
and thanks UFO, good to see you back by the way..
16 Nov 2012, 15:52 pm
@ufo-204: Hi UFO Go Bokke
16 Nov 2012, 15:55 pm
@ufo-204:
dont be too nice to them, ufo
we are watching.
16 Nov 2012, 15:57 pm
@poppa69-205:
any time Popps…
even the most humorous people get tested on keo from time to time…
cheers bud and good to have you back too…!!!
16 Nov 2012, 15:59 pm
@poppa69-202: That’s a scary thought. So in fact, your recovery was actually stunted by the wasted 2 weeks (in hindsight).
Honestly, my best wishes for a full recovery. A long haul ahead. Don’t worry though – when you are feeling glum and the meds aren’t working, you can always come and irritate the locals
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-203: What would our younger years be without trying ‘sh y te’ out that we see in the movies.
The warnings flashed on the screen during broadcasts of any WWE shows are meant for folk like you I reckon.
16 Nov 2012, 15:59 pm
@ryecatcher-206:
hey rye… how you doing today…?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-207:
good… maybe you’ll learn a thing or two and see how it should be done…
16 Nov 2012, 16:01 pm
Why would the IRB do that now?Just an accident.
16 Nov 2012, 16:01 pm
@ryecatcher-206:
hey rye… what’s your score prediction for tomorrow…?
16 Nov 2012, 16:06 pm
@ufo-208: cheers… its funny, when in hospital bloke in the bed next to me knew my name… turns out we went to the same school and knew a few mutual friends… he was there on dialysis, really does humble one with coincidences like that..
look forward to discussing rugby again..
16 Nov 2012, 16:24 pm
@poppa69-213:
small world and remarkable coincidence…
yeah… i can’t believe that any sane person can be anything but humble… just to be alive…
when we consider the vastness of the universe, how little we really know, how small we are, what a spec of dust our little planet is and how insignificant anything and everything we ever do really is in the grander immensity of space and eternity… how can anyone not be humble about the cosmic accident (or divine miracle) that created us and the little we do know… and the astronomical vastness of what we don’t even know we don’t know…?
yeah… to me arrogance and stupidity are two sides of the same coin cause no-one can be one without the other…
back to the rugby…
you guys having a light practice tomorrow…
i don’t think we’re going to put the bravehearts to the sword as easily as some think… but hope like hell we do… even with all meyer’s contrariness… a loss to the scots would be a huge blow to us bok supporters…
go southern hemisphere…!!
16 Nov 2012, 16:40 pm
@ufo-214: can only agree with you… our time is so small in comparison, and some are much more fortunate than others..
I think you will beat the Scots, who will have gained some confidence from their display against us… territory and possession was in their favour and think they realise they dropped intensity at vital moments.. I think they will be competitive until the 65 minute mark, then you guys will turn the screws and pull away… boks by 10-12
We shouldnt have too much trouble with the Italians, a comfortable 15-20 point margin imo..
France-Argentina should be a cracking game, and am backing the Aussies to beat Eng too..
16 Nov 2012, 16:58 pm
@poppa69-215:
that’s what worries me…
our guys will have seen yours drill the scots and will be overconfident that they can and should do the same…
biggest failing in all south african sports is thinking it’s going to be easier than it is… and tripping over our own high expectations… instead of just knuckling down and making it happen for ourselves every time…
same in our cricket too… do well on day one against aus… think it’s in the bag and go to sleep on day three.. and then get depressed and sulk when they don’t just roll over…
anyway… here’s hoping we do well and lambie and juan in particular have great games…
think yours will be the only certain result and ABs should win by way more than 20 points… more like 35 or 40… i reckon it could be a record score…
yeah… really looking forward to the aus/eng game… i think this english team are on the up-n-up… and i like lancaster’s style… and think he is a good coach… but let’s hope the aus put one over them…
yeah… arg/france should be a cracker… but i have a feeling arg gonna come unstuck… hope not… but have a feeling…
16 Nov 2012, 17:08 pm
@ufo-216: I think tripping up against them last time, even though with many different players will work to your advantage.. complacency is always an issue, ABs showed that against Ireland 2nd test this year..
Ive been cheering the proteas from the first ball of the first test… never been a fan of the aussie cricket side, and was at the Sydney test when JP got his century last time… no test in Sydney this tour so very disappointed..
Samoa must be a good bet against Wales as well, would love to see a SH sweep but I too think France will be too strong and will be up for this game as Argentina have caused them all sorts of bother.
Eng have a young team and agree they are on the improve… start of the season for NH sides so think that works in SHs favour somewhat..
16 Nov 2012, 17:10 pm
worse thing is is that some of these games are scheduled around the same time.. woukld much prefer to have been able to watch them all
16 Nov 2012, 17:13 pm
@poppa69-217:
yeah… hope you’re right and hope they do…
would be great if samoa to wales but i just don’t see that one… but would be great to see a sh sweep…
anyway… am off to a function… take it easy with your arm…
chat next time…
16 Nov 2012, 17:15 pm
@poppa69-218:
yeah me too… but thanks for the technological marvel of the pvr will at least be able to watch them all…
cheers boat…
16 Nov 2012, 17:16 pm
@ufo-220: enjoy bru.. later
16 Nov 2012, 17:47 pm
@poppa69-217: Talking about cricket, Pops…
I used to love the game but the whole betting saga in 2000 ruined my worldwide interst in the game.
I “knew” from the start that it wasn’t just Hansie (“the Devil made me do it”) Cronje’s Boys that were involved, it had to go further than that.
Former Irish & Lions SH John Robbie had the ever-respected Jack Bannister on his radio show one day and the question went something like this: “Jack, you’ve been travelling the world watching Test Cricket for years and are very much ‘close to the grapevine’ so to speak; surely, surely, surely it can’t only be the South Africans that are involved”?
Bannister replied that he’d heard that “all but two Test playing countries are involved”.
Admittedly that was way back in 2000 (and things could well have changed) but any ideas who those two countries were that Bannister was speaking about?
A year’s season tickets for every Springbok game next year for each wrong answer.
16 Nov 2012, 18:10 pm
Feckit
Get Pops off the drugs and back to his old self
16 Nov 2012, 18:10 pm
BB out.
Tomorrow.
16 Nov 2012, 18:49 pm
@ufo-214: Post of the day
16 Nov 2012, 18:52 pm
@ufo-212: Hello UFO.Boks by 15
Enjoy your evening pal
16 Nov 2012, 18:55 pm
@ufo-214: @ryecatcher-226: A psalm says it best.When I consider
the works of your hands,what is man that Thou art mindful of him
16 Nov 2012, 19:09 pm
@ryecatcher-225: In your own personal opinion ?
17 Nov 2012, 05:42 am
Seems that the IRB have finished their review and the Scottish player now has a 6 week ban for head butting Thompsons foot. It would have been longer but they decided that there was no malicious intent. Dirty thug deserved to get more. He might have bent a sprig or caused a sprained toe even.
17 Nov 2012, 07:06 am
What i find strange is that when greyling took of McCaws head, alot said it was because he was cheating and can you blme greyling.
Now we have a scottish player lying over the ball,stopping it ( cheating) but not one mention of it.
Never in my life seen so many two faced clowns in one blog.
17 Nov 2012, 07:55 am
It never looks as bad when a cannibal plays dirty… Its kinda expected… Thats why they get 1 week max… It always looks far worse if it is a decent oke… Thats why bok players get 3 to 4 weeks…. I promise
17 Nov 2012, 08:38 am
@suffer_guy-231:
Its great seeing losers like you cry and come up with some sort of excuse……typical gouger fan
17 Nov 2012, 09:02 am
Just dont eat me bro… I get nervous if i see you kiwis with a bottle of tomatosauce
17 Nov 2012, 09:30 am
@suffer_guy-233:
Naa dont like the taste of losers.
17 Nov 2012, 09:46 am
@BrumbiesBoy-222: Nobody took up the challenge I see.
OK, the answer is:…drumroll please…
.New Zealand
and
.believe it or not
.The West Indies!
17 Nov 2012, 10:25 am
New zeeland are to kak to fix a cricket game… If a team tries to throw a game vs nz, they’ll still win….
17 Nov 2012, 10:30 am
17 Nov 2012, 10:34 am
@suffer_guy-236:
Yeah cricket is just not our game.
Unlike SA who have inside men that tell them the secrets of other teams they are playing.
Lets stick too rugby, #2
17 Nov 2012, 10:40 am
@Hurricane-230:
We all agreed that Greyling trying to take off Richies head was completely unexceptionable! But now if it was Adam Thompson trying to take off Greyling’s head, suppose it would have been acceptable?
17 Nov 2012, 10:49 am
@Hurricane-238: You should not try and justify your teams pathetic foul play and not getting the appropriate sanction
Yet again, you want to justify it by mentioning another Saffa anyone else
17 Nov 2012, 10:49 am
@phil72-239:
ummmm dont know what you are getting at here.
A boot to anyones head, no matter how hard or by accident needs to be punished.
Point i was making is that some actually tried to explain why greyling did what he did, although it was dangerous, some tried to say it was acceptable. Some even said he should have hit him harder.
A bit different to any of what the Kiwis have said on here.
17 Nov 2012, 10:51 am
@JL1-240:
What are you talking about?
17 Nov 2012, 10:58 am
@Hurricane-242: you claiming the Thompson innocence
17 Nov 2012, 10:59 am
@JL1-243:
Where did i say that?
Post 241 explains it.
17 Nov 2012, 11:04 am
@Hurricane-241:
Here is one i found, only took 1 minute to find.
58.whatever said:
15 Sep 2012, 22:42 pm
Aaaaah get over it guys, so he had a rush of blood to the head! No loss to the Boks anyway. Perhaps he should have got mcCaw on the snoz to make it worthwhile, just like estebeth should have moved sharpes nose to the back of his head….
17 Nov 2012, 11:30 am
This thread now 2 days old,
and relegated to “Other Articles”,
but……………………………………. it just wont die.
I didn’t know Saffa’s cared that much about Adam.
17 Nov 2012, 11:32 am
@JL1-240:
Filthy…………………………………………..you mean like Frikkie du Pricky.