Preview: Scotland vs Springboks

RYAN VREDE, in Edinburgh, analyses the key match ups and picks the winner in Saturday’s Test at Murrayfield.

I’ve written extensively about the importance of the victory over Ireland in Dublin last week from Heyneke Meyer’s perspective and what it would have done for the mental growth of the collective. However, the quality of the performance needs to improve against a determined Scotland side who come into the Test with confidence gained from having beaten the Springboks recently and indeed tested the world champion All Blacks last Sunday.

I think there will be three key areas the Springboks have to master if they are to win: The gainline and breakdown on attack (I’m confident they’ll do so on defence), the lineout and goal-kicking.

Scotland have great belief that their rush defence system will blunt the Springboks’ aerial assault, cutting down the tourist’s primary strike runners’ space and time and consequently creating broken-field opportunities from poor punts. The tourists’ strike runners were poor in the first half at Lansdowne Road but upped the ante after the break which saw a drastic change in the Test’s attacking complexion. They have to be on point, not only for the efficiency of their kicking game, but also the fluency of their ball-in-hand attack, with Scotland exhibiting an appetite for spoiling play at the breakdown. It is therefore imperative that they win the collisions and clean well if they hope to ease their attacking task.

With their attack in what Meyer called the ‘goal zone’ (between the 22m and opposition tryline) unlikely to show marked improvement, they will rely heavily on their lineout mauling as a try-scoring weapon. Territory is key in this regard and if they are able to set up drives close to the aforementioned zone I cannot see Scotland’s pack denying them regularly. Expect them to crumble under the force of the Springboks’ shove or concede penalties, which then heightens the importance of goal kicker Pat Lambie.

The Springbok flyhalf kicked relatively well last week, but with his side’s now chronic struggles to cross the chalk, he will be acutely aware of how critical it is that he contributes with the boot.

The forecast is for heavy rain on Saturday, which will demand a tight approach from both teams. In a war of attrition, the Springboks have an edge but Scotland will be combative for at least three quarters of the match. The vistors’ bench boasts some strong impact players and they could prove to be a determining factor in the result, but they must have a platform on which to build, as I suspect that chasing the game with the Scots galvanised by the prospect of another Springboks scalp and passionate home crowd roused, could be terminal to the Springboks’ cause.

There has been a patent determination about the Springboks this week and their supporters will hope that translates into a clinical performance. Victory is non-negotiable.

VREDE’S CALL: Springboks by 10

Scotland – 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Lamont, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Greig Laidlaw, 9 Mike Blair, 8 David Denton, 7 John Barclay, 6 Kelly Brown (c), 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Ryan Grant.
Subs: 16 Dougie Hall, 17 Kyle Traynor, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Alastair Kellock, 20 Stuart McInally, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Ruaridh Jackson, 23 Peter Murchie.

Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Gurthro Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 CJ van der Linde, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Morne Steyn, 22 Jaco Taute, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

272 Comments

• 1.Slumtown: Reply to this comment

pfff

• 2.Horings: Reply to this comment

If it rains Lambie is the man. I would have been even more worried if Steyn was the flyhalf in the rain.

• 3.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

one thing’s for certain, the scots are in with a chance

because the bok dont cheat as much as you know who.

• 4.XhosaKid: Reply to this comment

The last time we played the Scots, the ref literally cheated, I remember Zinzan Brooke, calling how embarrassing for Scotland to celebrate such a clear undeserved win, he clearly wasn’t yet to benefit from their own Lawarence

• 5.Horings: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-3: I think the Boks chances have improved as all I read is how good the Scots’ chances are. For them to win they need to catch us off guard. We will not underestimate them, in fact I think we will come out firing.

• 6.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Horings-5:
    a guns blazing arm wrestle which might open up later in the match but the boks to win it, no doubt.

• 7.Marty: Reply to this comment

Nah, the Boks can’t lose to the Scots. It is impossible.
    I think it quite disturbing already that some people are even giving them a chance against the Boks.
    As @Horings-5 said above, they would only have a chance if we were asleep and the media has ensured that we’re awake for this game.
    R1500.00 on the Boks by 15 or more.

• 8.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Flashbacks of 2010 anyone? Nahhhhhhhhhhhh, surely not.

• 9.nama1: Reply to this comment

Scots played their game “of the season” last weekend, I think.

Boks to win comfortably and much more convincing. If they don’t, then we’re in even deeper poo than anybody might’ve thought.

GO BOKKE!!!!!

• 10.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

So the AB’s get a perfect day for running rugby against the Scots and we get a soggy Murreyfield yet again.

Ai.

• 11.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@XhosaKid-4: Does the ref always cheat when the Springboks lose, or only sometimes?

• 12.jacoshark: Reply to this comment

boks by 4

HM OUT

• 13.Horings: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-11: Only sometimes. For instance when he confesses it after retirement.

• 14.Horings: Reply to this comment

@jacoshark-12: If you want him out they need to lose.

• 15.Marty: Reply to this comment

@Horings-14: Lets’s say hypothetically, things get so bad that HM gets fired – who would you have him replaced with? What would be the best cadidates at this current moment?

• 16.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@Marty-15: Mallet?

• 17.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-16: Gift from the rugby gods that would be.

• 18.groen: Reply to this comment

@Marty-15: Gert Small / though I think Nick mallet is better I haven’t been coached by him. Jaaq Nienaber for defence. Some nz/aus skills or backline couch or Hawies Fourie and brendon venter fowards coach . If A coetzee wins the super 15 he is also in with a shout :) Who else do we have

• 19.aliboy: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-10: Its a conspiracy. The NZRU has bribed God along with the RFU and every match official that has ever referred their games except that paragon of virtue W Barnes.

• 20.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Marty-15: Meyer will be the best man for the job. I am just saying if some here wants him to get fired we need to lose to the Scots, because we will not lose one of our first 3 tests next year.

But hypotetically, I would have said Mallett, but he pisses me off these days. Old coaches should not team up against each other. They should know how difficult the job is.

But hypothetically, my head coach will be Allistair Coetzee, Rassie as technical advisor, Proudfoot as forwards coach, Pieter de Villiers as scrum consultant. Matfield as lineout and kick offs consultant. Nienaber as defence coach and then we need a proper skills coach.

• 21.kingrichard: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-10: According to every other website and weather report there won’t be any rain and it won’t even be that cold either. don’t know where ryan got his weather info. Therefore his preview is actually not worth alot

• 22.Horings: Reply to this comment

@groen-18: So you have been coached by Gert?

• 23.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Horings-13: Is that right?

I don’t suppose you happen to have any documentary evidence of this that I could read do you?

• 24.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@aliboy-19: You are on to something my dear Watson. :)

• 25.groen: Reply to this comment

@Horings-22: Nope was just meaning with Mallets abrasive style on tv he looks good but you know the players would know best. Would be an honor to be coached by any of these guys :) It’s always different behind the scenes . We don’t want another Mitch saga

• 26.cane: Reply to this comment

Crofters by 6.

• 27.Horings: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-23: Oh, you did not. Some of these keo bloggers (read tranformation) will be all over you before you can say aussie, aussie, aussie!

• 28.Blokkies: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-10: What does it matter if there’s rain, wind or shine?

Our tactics won’t change whatever the weather – skop ‘n jaag and then maul in their 22……… zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• 29.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Horings-27: I wait with baited breath.

• 30.Marty: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-16: @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-17: @Horings-20: I reckon Eddie Jones

• 31.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

I dont think Lambie has had decent playing conditions since the S15
    he should be able to roll a joint with one hand in black the south easter wind !!!

• 32.cane: Reply to this comment

@Marty-30:

The man that took Queensland to 14th in the Super 14.

Judas Jones.

Yeah right.

• 33.kingrichard: Reply to this comment

Expected weather: Partly cloudy with a high of 9°C, dropping to 4°C.

• 34.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@cane-32:

Dont even think the rugby Gods themselves could have save the Reds that season!!!

• 35.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

Euan Murray vs Heinkie in scrum

cant wait to see this battle

• 36.cane: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-34:

Maybe. But Eddie didn’t help either.

The rat that left the sinking ship.

• 37.Gtown: Reply to this comment

rain in the last 1/4

slat hulle bokke!

• 38.cane: Reply to this comment

@kingrichard-33:

Not a good day to be a winger with not much to do.

• 39.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@cane-32: He’s a cult hero in SA, Cane.

Was given the nickname “Eddie Moans” when coaching the Wallabies but when Jake roped him in to help the Boks to RWC glory in ’07 he instantly became “Eddie the Great”!

Flippin hypocrites!!!

• 40.cane: Reply to this comment

@greatest13gerber-35:

The Murrays were the most blood thirsty of the Highland Clans.

They killed more Jocks than any English King ever did.

• 41.Big Hit: Reply to this comment

@cane-32: Jones has just coached Japan to their first ever win on European soil, a 34-23 win over Romania.

• 42.cane: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-39:
    He did okay for your Brumbies though……………………didn’t he?

I mean he inherited the best Team in the Super Comp…………….

• 43.greatest13gerber: Reply to this comment

@cane-40:

ah true. Euan is a powerful scrummager one of Top 5 in Europe…although Thomas Domingo made him look like a schoolgirl a few years back

• 44.RainbowBanana: Reply to this comment

Mallet said on Supersport that he’s not interested in the Bok coaching job. This was just after not getting the England job, and at the time we all thought Gert Smal would be the Bok coach. Hopefully after watching Meyer this year he changed his mind!
    Anyway we should beat the Scots, I’m worried about next Saturday against the Poms!

• 45.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@cane-36:

But hold on if Paddy O’Brien was in the pocket, they would be reffed all the way to the trophy (IE NZ WC 2012 :-)

……Just Kidding Mate !!!!!

• 46.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@jacoshark-12:
    @Marty-15:
    @goodstuff-16:
    @The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-17:
    not gonna happen.

you people are ludicrous.

• 47.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@cane-42: Yeah, he did a great job with us…which made him even more unpopular in SA!!!

• 48.cane: Reply to this comment

@Big Hit-41:

True enough, Eddie has had his moments.

And he is an absolutely brilliant man with the media.

The very best International Coach to see Interviewed.

• 49.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@groen-18:
    sad to say that a combination of all the above including meyer is probably an unrealistic ‘A-team dream team’ pipedream…

• 50.cane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-46:

“You people are Ludicrous”.

So what, you think Franz Ludicous is the man for the job.

You Bulls fans are unbelievable.

• 51.Marty: Reply to this comment

@cane-36: Not too sure what he did over in Aussie-land but he made a big impact to the Bok team when introduced by Jake White before the 2007 WC.

The bok backline began to run lines we had never seen before – there was very good feedback from the players about his technical coaching abilities

• 52.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@Marty-51:

See this is my issue, why cant the same folks that learnt the running lines and attaching style replicate the same thing in our current setup

• 53.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

attacking style

• 54.cane: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-45:

Paddy is in no ones pocket Rocker.
    He is however a little guilty of over defending his Referees.

Wayne Barnes springs to mind.

• 55.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cane-40:
    well, he does have a look in his eyes about him which speaks of murder and suffering, but expect heinke to tear him a new one on saturday.

and to think the ab’s were lucky to miss him due to his silly religious beliefs.

• 56.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Horings-13:

pragtig

• 57.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cane-50:

‘Ludekrous’ :lol:

no, not for the bok job but slaptjips and pine would be.

• 58.katman: Reply to this comment

What does Euan think will happen if he scrums on a Sunday? Will the sky fall on Scotland?

Just as well Mtwarira went home. Because imaging Euan dominating him in the scrum, and then Monday we have to read about how Murray had the number of the Beast?

Horrific.

• 59.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@katman-58:

• 60.cane: Reply to this comment

@Marty-51:

They ran such good lines,
    they scored no (zero, nought, none, nil, zilch, nada) tries in the final.

Against the 6th rated IRB Team in the World.

In fact England were the only Team that looked likely to score a try.

SA loves Eddie,
    Jakes loves Eddie,
    and
    of course most of all,
    Eddie loves Eddie.

• 61.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@cane-54:

True Referee Bosses are way to lenient, Andre Watson our Ref Boss is the same……..
    last i saw if was a profession……..Imagine fuckingup like that as a manager in any corporate enviroment……you get sacked right……..These refs has an OJ Simpson vibe about them

• 62.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@katman-58:
    we are only one month and ten days away from the ‘end of the world’ as it is.
    he clearly is being cautious.

• 63.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cane-54:

‘Paddy is in no ones pocket Rocker.’… :shock:

you kiwi fans are unbelievable

• 64.Horings: Reply to this comment

@cane-60: OK, so we won 15-6. By how many points did you win your final in your home country?

• 65.Marty: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-52: I don’t know boet. It is what all of us are hoping for but somehow we haven’t been able to get it right.

• 66.goodstuff: Reply to this comment

@Horings-64: Against a team that lost to Tonga!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• 67.Nils: Reply to this comment

Heavy rain pretty much even things up. Scots are probably second best rugby team playing under water.

• 68.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Nils-67: Ryan probably got his prediction from a local barmen who claims to know Edinburgh weather better than anyone else. The weather forecasts show sunny afternoon with 20% chance of rain.

• 69.cane: Reply to this comment

@Horings-68:

And you expect us to believe you,

I’m with Ryan,
    I’ll listen to the Barman all day.

• 70.Nils: Reply to this comment

@Horings-68: Ouch, that’s bad for them. :) However since Scots finally have seen how the tryline (the opposition’s) looks like maybe we’ll witness a contest anyway.

• 71.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@Nils-67:

our coaches have been under water, infact out of depth deep under water since day one, when HM screams into the walkie talkie its got that under water muffled effect

• 72.cane: Reply to this comment

@Horings-64:
    Enough.

That’s how many Horings…………………….Enough.

• 73.catchlightuk.com: Reply to this comment

Hey Ryan, what’s the weather like? I have a Springbok jersey, but I feel its not going to get much airtime in Edinburgh. My knock off Springbok scarf seems more sensible.

• 74.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-66:
    Yep, we beat them twice oh and the team that owns you guys Ozzie, we beat then as well. :-)

• 75.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@catchlightuk.com-73: Maybe a dress. Fit right in with the Mac’s.

• 76.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

Why Vermeulen’s days are numbered :

Spies and Kankowski retain a comfortable advantage for their athleticism and explosiveness off the mark, they are far likelier to be a link in attacking plays or counter-attacking plays, an area where Vermeulen tends under perform!

Spies and Kankowski , of course, are undoubtedly world-class lineout players, another area where Vermeulen is not being used. As for the Grunt a lot of people are talking about, surely this could come from the tight 5 and other loosies (no shortage of grunt in the pack).

All this talk of the Boks playing attacking rugby, surely we need the right players for this!

• 77.umfezi: Reply to this comment

@goodstuff-10: Like we would know what to do on a perfect day for running rugby. This Bok side are playing like the Sharks always play at the start of every season. K.A.K.

• 78.umfezi: Reply to this comment

@umfezi-77: IS playing. Christelike Nasionale Onderwys showing its undies…

• 79.Horings: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-76: I will rather play an 8th man who is not an explosive player, but has some fight in him. Play Vermeulen until Arno Botha replaces him.

• 80.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-76: Duane does the dirty work and is good in the lineouts. Spies can stick to Pretoria. Kanko is good – I would have him off the bench.

• 81.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Horings-79: I think workrate is the term I was looking for. Maybe Kanko, but not Spies. Vermeulen also adds fetching skills at the breakdown.

• 82.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Horings-79: Duane and Flo compliment each other well.

• 83.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-76:

Thank god, i though i was the only person that see’s he runs at the same pace as his WP FWD,s coach Matt Proudfoot!!

• 84.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@Horings-81:

If only one could have a hybrid of Kanko’s speed and skill with Vermeulens physicality and fetching skill,

• 85.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@katman-58: brilliant

• 86.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-83:

Even a bit slower after his recent knee injury…..

Also all this moaning about not playing smaller quicker players with better skill levels, Butt please!!!!!!!! when it comes to Vermeulen it is the bigger the better…….

• 87.Horings: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-84: I think Kanko added physicality to his game, but he should have gone to Europe to develop his game. These agents pisses me off with them always going after the money.

Fetching skills should not be so important for your lineout specialists. I think it is very difficult to do both and I think props and hookers are best positioned to fetch from multi phases. If you are a young prop it is one aspect of your game you need to be as accurate as possible in to stand out.

• 88.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-86:
    Im sure he must be the slowest in the touring squad, even behind Guthro……im a fan of fast backrowers, i would choose speed over size anyway, what good is it having a big strong no 8 that the defence will be able to commit 2x defenders to the tackle !!!

Then again i thought Daniel and Coetzee where fast but JDJ danced past them so badly that they were clutching air and holding their peckers on that one switch in the CC final

• 89.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-84:
    his name is spies… pierre spies…

• 90.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@Horings-87:

Ya Kanko became the shark lineout kingpin before the went to that empire of the sun

• 91.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-89:

Britney Spies

• 92.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

There are certain games in which Duane will be rampant (his strengths), and there are others in which a Kanko type player will be rampant (his strengths).
    There will NEVER be a game in which Spies will be rampant as he has no strengths.
    Simple.

• 93.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-91:

Next year it will be Captain Spies……

• 94.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-91:
    terma of endearment have long been popular at the bulls.

• 95.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-94:

Come on please, I bet he takes bubble baths !!!

• 96.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-95: LOL and Kanko was the rubber duckie until recently. Duane is a skillful no 8 who brings a hard edge; he is the best we have.

I’d like to see Coetzee get an extended run at 7.

• 97.mikeybrass: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-92: Oh yes there is: a game of who has the most mis-matched upper to lower body profile.

• 98.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-95:

you have a stance against rugby players using surfactants of a certain kind in their bath water..?..

• 99.Hondo: Reply to this comment

The Boks lost last time out at Edinburgh in 2010, they had the Beast, Mvovo, Aplon in the line up then?
    So, replace the Beast with Steenkamp, Aplon with JdJ while Kirchner and Mvovoare there alright, what wiould you get?
    I see a betting upset here, the odds are nearly 5:1, the SPCA who are one of the beficiaries of my winning kept bugging me for a while since their windfall from the CC Final :(
    Provided Steenkamp and JdJ will stay on the field for 60 minutes, its the Jocks by 3-5 points!

• 100.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-98: No i dont give a flying FFFFFF about there bath water, that my friend is a calculated bet

• 101.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

SA pecking order for 8th man 2011 was

1 Spies(26)
    2 Rossouw(34)
    3 Kankowski(26)
    4 Alberts(28)
    5 Dewald Potgieter(25)
    6 Keegan 27
    7 Vermeulen(26)

Will also say 2011 was when Vermeulen played his best rugby!

Now with Spies injured, Danie and Kanko playing in Japan, Alberts getting game time at flank and Dewald loosing form, Keegan to small………… Suddenly Vermeulen our first choice 8th man? He got very lucky to get a few Bok caps, but as from next year, we might never see him play for the Boks again?

• 102.Rockn Rolla: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-99:

I think you may be right, i felt the same about this years CC final, i knew WP would take it (and im a Sharks fan)……..there is something about that mist that rolls down from the highlands that the owens from the republic cant circumnavigate in

• 103.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-99: I can’t believe I am saying this, but if you’re donating winnings to the SPCA, you can’t be all bad….

• 104.gunther: Reply to this comment

Really.

Sending Vrede up North to write about the rugby is a waste akin to building another air-conditioned bullet proof long drop at Nkandla.

• 105.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-103:
    i will only believe it when the spca advertise their thanks to ‘the mysterious benefactor named Hondo’ for his generosity and kindness.

• 106.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-104:
    how is additional air-conditioned bullet proof long drops at nkandla a waste?

sitting on the crapper leaves you feeling very vulnerable in my experience. and with the prez having as many first ladies as he does, who’s to say one should be any more or less protected than the other.

especially when on the crapper.

• 107.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@gunther-104 Shut the fark up,Gunther Kleinhans ! :D

• 108.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-105: Then again, I guess you are correct.
    Hondo seems to be the type who puts R100-00 in the collection plate at church, whilst removing R200-00 simultaneously…..

• 109.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@gunther-104: The subject matter is similar too…

• 110.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@Rockn Rolla-95: Whats wrong with bubble baths?
    They smell nice.

• 111.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-103:

If it saves just one poodle from the diseased clutches of my little maggot friend then it will be worth it.

• 112.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-108:
    he christened that little move the ‘breaking of dough for the ou who fishes’.

• 113.gunther: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-109:

Crapo.

:lol: @Taahirah-110:

Indeed the Stormers are bringing out one for next year.

A heady mix of patchouli, lavender and desperation.

• 114.gunther: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-108:

Hondo is boycotting paper money after the circulation of Madiba Money.

He has now regressed to the barter system.

He swaps 3 trolleys of scrap metal for 1 hour Internet time and a half jack if klippies.

• 115.Taahirah: Reply to this comment

@gunther-114: :mrgreen:
    Sidesplittinglyfunny!

• 116.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-106: :lol:

Hoo-boy, there’s enough material in you for an entire pscyhiatrists’ (sp?) convention!!!

(With apologies to Fawlty Towers!)

• 117.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-112: :)

@gunther-114: Nearly dropped my laptop. Hysterical sh y te this.

• 118.ufo: Reply to this comment

@gunther-113:

baie snaaks…

seeing he comes from zim wouldn’t he be using the bata system…?

• 119.Rage: Reply to this comment

Lmfao @ gunther….

Quality!

• 120.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Taahirah-110:
    my point exaclty?
    you would think it wouldn’t be a big deal for the cape town okes.

i put bubbles in my bath when i feel like a treat and wanna be fancy.
    no one has called me a moffie yet.

@BrumbiesBoy-116:

ja, your compliments confuse me :lol:

• 121.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-120: Do you have a buble bath before visiting Moftus?

Mofkop :)

• 122.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Scotland flanker Alasdair Strokosch has been ruled out of Saturday’s Test against the Springboks because of a calf strain.

• 123.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Finfan-121:
    to tell you the truth, its very seldom i bath at all. i find it decadent and wasteful.

i prefer showers, but every once in a while i take a bath and sometimes put bubbles in it. i also add my partners bottle of fragrant rock salts but these do not dissolve nicely i find and ends up scratching my arse.

• 124.Jinx2: Reply to this comment

The Scots are the nicest people on the planet, and Murrayfield is a beacon of sportsmanship. May the best team win. Cheers!

• 125.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

right, i’m out for now.
    geniet julle vrydag manne en geluk vir julle spanne (kiwis uitsluitend) :lol:

• 126.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-125: Tjeers meneer, jy ook! :-)

• 127.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

we’re going to lose tomorrow, you heard it here first

• 128.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Jinx2-124: The crowd boeed Carter last week.Commentators were not too happy about it.

• 129.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@fantasticbarnsmell-127: I doubt it. But it wont be pretty.

• 130.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Oh god, not Jonathan Davies again.

• 131.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

my expectations are low which is my insurance for not being disappointed. Cowards option I know but I grow tired of raising my expectations only for them to be predictably dashed on the rocks of frustration. I’ve chosen the path of the realistic under the current management team, in whom I have grown to have little confidence sadly.

• 132.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-130: matters little who’s officiating really. We stuff the cat regardless.

• 133.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Good break. Good try Samoa.

• 134.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@TASSIES-132:

Howzit mate. Am talking about Welsh commentator Wales v Samoa. Just started.

• 135.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

apologies boet. Not particularly paying attention. Lying here in bed typing aimlessly after a few glasses of decent plonk at Granger Bay earlier. Just chilling.

• 136.TASSIES: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-134: might take a look just now if I have the energy.

• 137.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Some classical Samoan tackling straight out of Brian Lima’s book on chiropractical solutions.

• 138.Robzim: Reply to this comment

Commentator is really annoying- please bring back Warren Brosniham…..everything is forgiven.

• 139.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Wales looking very ordinary. Samoans bossing all the collisions and Welsh going backwards.

• 140.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-138: He’s a supreme pillock. There used to be a Facebook page to get rid of him. I’m thinking of resurrecting it.

• 141.aliboy: Reply to this comment

Penalty kicks and intercept tries keeping Wales in a game they are otherwise losing.

• 142.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@katman-140:

He justs has one of those voices that goes through your brain. A real little know it all. And he has those annoying little sayings.

• 143.katman: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-142: He has this way of being absolutely wrong about something, then seeing a replay that proves just how wrong he is, and still saying “See, he’s done brilliantly well there.”

• 144.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

So are those clean outs legal or not? I keep forgetting the official ruling on the famous Bakkies clean out vs the Lions

• 145.katman: Reply to this comment

Only Bakkies is not allowed to do them. Legal for everyone else.

• 146.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

@katman-145: haha

• 147.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@katman-143:

Like the Scot scrumhalf last week who “has a great kicking technique” only to kick the ball straight into touch. The other commentators made sure it was replayed about 5 times – but old Jonathan still wasn’t buying it.

• 148.katman: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-147: His McCaw erection last weekend was just embarrassing. Richie flops down over the ball for the umpteenth, but Jonathan reckons “he’s very cleverly sealed it off”.

• 149.carol: Reply to this comment

Percy Montgomery not only playing rugby in Barbados last weekend was caught warming up ready to hit the Barbadian ‘Nite Spots’!!

http://www.2oceansvibe.com

His dancing is questionable but his phyisque!!! :lol: Phew !!

• 150.Transformation: Reply to this comment

i don’t like that man…where have u ever heard s commentator tell the team he clearly prefers “swing it wide now you have an overlap”

:shock:

• 151.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@katman-148:

haha

Right now I’d rather listen to Andy Capp.

Can’t believe I just said that.

• 152.katman: Reply to this comment

How did the Welsh get the scrum?

And what the fck is this Welsh fool going on about?

• 153.katman: Reply to this comment

That was no swinging arm. But this Welsh pillock wants a fookin card for the Samoan. Having a go at Wayne Barnes for being “obstructed” by North. Get this drunkard away from the microphone.

• 154.katman: Reply to this comment

What a try.

• 155.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Who would want to be a TMO? But wales are getting outplayed in this game and are hanging on by their fingernails.

• 156.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

The cannibals getting away with murder…lol

• 157.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Now he’s apologising for his voice!

You sounded kak last Sat as well, Jonathan.

• 158.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@katman-153: Shut the fark up ,you farking bottom feeding lowlife piece of Afrikaner scum.You pissed off with your boys again for interacting with their black schoolmates.Can’t farking believe that you questioned them about what colour the person was that gave them the cake.You are piece of racist **** that the country can do without.

• 159.katman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-158: Jeesus, you shouldn’t drink and post here. It’s not a good look.

• 160.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-156:

The cannibals are having dinner.

• 161.katman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-158: And stop talking kak about a story that’s got nothing to do with you. It was clear from the story that we were just trying to figure out whose birthday it was. But in your fcked up mind it was a race thing. What’s wrong with you?

• 162.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Now they’re ripping their heads off.

Another one for the pot, I suppose.

• 163.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

The ref is kak… He says mo hands blue…blue gets the ball and scores… No again..l no hands blue.. Samoa turnover…is this ref on skop’s tik?

• 164.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Funny that katman is called a racist…. I always thought katman was coloured…. He always defended the kak quota players… Lol…

• 165.katman: Reply to this comment

Poor ref is so unsure of himself at the breakdown. He has no clue what’s really going on.

• 166.Nils: Reply to this comment

Phew, if Wales lose tonight, they might need a good slice of luck to stay in the 2nd pot of a WC draw. Who would have thought.

• 167.katman: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-164: Old capo is scraping the barrel. He’s got nothing else. The story he refers to was me trying to find out from my boy whose birthday it was at nursery school. He couldn’t tell me, so I ask whether it was a boy or a girl. A boy, he says. What is his name? Don’t know. Is he in your class? Yes. Is he white or is he black? Pinkish, says my boy. And that was the whole sweet story. Now this capo rubbish is trying to turn this into a story of me having a problem with my boy’s black friends. What a sad little coloured man.

• 168.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@katman-167:

That’s capo for you in a nutshell.

If he had any more brains, he’d be a potplant.

• 169.katman: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-168: Plus he’s drunk tonight.

• 170.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Lol… Keo het ook een van elke soort…. Maak als fun

• 171.Nils: Reply to this comment

Go Samoa, what a result it might be!

Gatland is gonna skin alive that Howler of a coach.

• 172.katman: Reply to this comment

A loss here puts Wales in the Portugal, Russia, Georgia pot.

• 173.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Capo and skopskiet… Are they the same guy? Both crazy okes…..

• 174.out wide: Reply to this comment

@katman-169: Capostanio? What’s poor Andy got to do with this? Wales 19- Samoa 21 with 10 to go I hear?

• 175.Nils: Reply to this comment

TMO decision. Death or slim gillmer of hope for the artists formerly known as Dragons.

• 176.katman: Reply to this comment

@out wide-174: Looks like Samoa just scored again.

• 177.Nils: Reply to this comment

SAMOA, it should be it. :D

• 178.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Solid try… I like wales… Good team… But lost to argies and now samoa… Shocking 2 weeka

• 179.katman: Reply to this comment

The one positive for Wales is that Jonathan Davies should shut the feck up for a while.

• 180.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

If samoa had a kicker ……

• 181.out wide: Reply to this comment

Not sure why you guys are so surprised about Samoa. Both sides on the field tonight were in the Boks group at RWC 2011 and I was at both the Wellington and Auckland Nortrh Shore games where both these sides came close to beating us fairly and squarely. How good would it be if Samoa improve their 15-man game to the level of their 7′s game and take some future RWC?

• 182.katman: Reply to this comment

6 Nations Grand Slam champs?

• 183.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@katman-161: Nobody is talking kuk here.You are an Afrikaner racist puss y ,now you are trying to spin another angle on that story.You should be farking ashamed of yourself for turning your kids into farking racist bigots like yourself man.OH,no i see we are all drunk when we point out your racist nature.

• 184.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

Wales were just never in this game.

• 185.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Weekend of upsets.? .???? Samoa beat wales….. Argentina beat france….. Fiji beat ireland….. Aussies beat engalnd.. Boks beat scotland

• 186.katman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-183: Ja go sleep it off you drunk fck.

• 187.Nils: Reply to this comment

Yessssss!!!!!!! Samoa humbles Grand Slammers. Wales are unrecognizable really, they may as well get Grand Slam of defeats in the series.

• 188.wnbb: Reply to this comment

katman and suffer guy suddenly becoming friends are so sweet. :D

• 189.katman: Reply to this comment

This is supposed to be a super fit, well drilled Wales, but a lot of them are looking pretty porky. Ryan Jones is fat, and so is Gethin Jenkins.

• 190.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@katman-186: I don’t drink,but i know that you are an afrikaner racist *** got. :D

• 191.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Well done Samoa.A great victory over Katman’s Aryan race.There will be lots of rejoice on the islands tonight.

• 192.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wnbb…all the kak i talk here on keo is to stir a bit… Its funny to see you guys call everyone racist…. I only drink white alc. voda and cane or gin… Does it make he a bigger racist

• 193.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wnbb whats up with the pasak wyn in cpt. Is it all the strikes etc? Last weekend it was nama and now its u

• 194.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-192: no,not everyone.only katman because he is one and he knows it.you can mix your drinks anyway you like. :D

• 195.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-193: I don’t consume alcohol,but i know a racist peos when it crosses my path. :D

• 196.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wnbb whats your thoughts on bafana bafana?

• 197.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-193:
    @wnbb-194:

Two guys from opposite ends of the divide getting on like a house on fire! Well I never.

This truly is the Rainbow Nation.

• 198.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-196: i don ‘t follow that kuk team,and thank God , living outside SA means i am not tempted to watch them on television.

• 199.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-198: forgot the smiley

• 200.Finfan: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-198: Fcking traitor p0es.

• 201.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

every one of those Samoan warriors are built like a battle tank

that was carnage out there tonight.. Wales got roped into a war and they came off second best.. I don’t think hardly any team would beat Samoa in that kind of belligerent mood. They came looking for a barney and they stuffed the Welsh up up front.. when Samoa want to get tough then they right up there with the toughest of the tough.. those Samoan warriors are no frills kind of moer hulle sag toughness and Wales got stuffed up by two SH teams in Argy and Samoa who can show the rest that when its do or die time these nations are at the forefront of the battle line.

Boks are lucky they not playing Argy or Samoa on this tour they’d get stuffed up as well.

• 202.wnbb: Reply to this comment

i’ll rather spend my money going to Old Trafford,Anfield and other English stadiums to see proper football.

• 203.Finfan: Reply to this comment

What do you know? You think every and any team will beat the Boks.

Your bias is sickening.

• 204.wnbb: Reply to this comment

you are such a sucker for punishment!skoppie set you up perfectly with that last sentence of 201 :D

• 205.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

what do you know you dumb imbecile doos.. Boks beat Wales by 1 point with a fully laden A team in the WC and just squeaked home vs Samoa and drew with Argy by virtue of a lucky packet charge down try otherwise they were losing

Argy took Wales apart at home, and so did Samoa.. which equates to the fact that both Argy and Samoa are playing better rugby than Boks are right now.

• 206.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Wnnb then why are u so concerned about the boks….they are ranked nr 2 in the world….. Bafana nr76… Do you post the same stuff on sa soccer blogs?

• 207.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Skopdikan… Yes but pdv was the coach then… The guy was mental… No clue… A rugby clown

• 208.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

If Pdv had left Smit on another 5 minutes in the WC pool game vs Wales then Boks would have lost.. luckily he broaught on Bismark Alberts and Hougaard just in the nick of time to get out of jail..

Samoa were reading Boks the riot act in the pool game at the WC second half.. Boks were lucky to come out of that game with a win..

Samoa in the mood they were tonight would stuff up the Boks up front same way they stuffed up Wales on their home turf.

There are no soft little mommy’s boys in this Samoan team.. there a few soft little mommy’s boytjies in the Bok team.. Samoa pummeled the tough Welsh front row into the dirt.

• 209.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-206: i don’t follow SA football.,i follow bok rugby AND I WILL CONCERN MYSELF WITH THE BOKS WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT.SORRY CAPS :D

• 210.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

when Samoa and Argentina get up to speed in the technical and skills side of the game then they can beat anyone because when it comes down to sheer tough attitude and raw power they far tougher than most as Wales found out at the coal face tonight and last week

• 211.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

If boks lost to samoa ….they would’ve played france in the semi’s ……

• 212.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Personallyand i also think that Samoa would have stuffed the Boks tonight.They were totally focused tonight and executed their game plan perfectly.Their tactics were spot on and it’s unfair to expect Meyer with his rockspider mentality to have matched it.Afrikaners and tactics???Big no no. :D

• 213.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

That Samoan No. 1 probably the toughest front row prop in the world today and that No.8 smashed through the Welsh defense at will, Samoan front 8 smashed Wales to a pulp, and the backs made ground through Welsh defense every time they ran at them.. Samoan warriors showed the Anglo Celts who’s boss on the rugby field, because the Samoan warriors ain’t pansies .. poor Welsh got a lesson in war zone rugby I reckon they not too keen to face Samoa again any time too soon.

Boks can be glad they only get Samoa on easy terms usually at home.. face a Samoan team in this kind of mood on neutral territory and Boks would also know they been in a war.. like they found out in Mendoza where Frans Steyn lucky charge down saved their arses from a certain loss.

• 214.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

It was wales “b” … Rockspider tactics? Lol…. Tell that to danie gerber, naas, joost, os, bismark, domkrag, matfield, wiese, ruben, jouba, uli, etc.. And thats just 1992 onwards….

• 215.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Boks were lucky against FIJI in 2007 as well.On that occasion only Eddie Moans saved our bacon.Its’s only a matter of time before the boks regularly start losing against the islanders,samoa and fiji..

• 216.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Johnson on tonights performance would have folded dok jannie .What a player.

• 217.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Bakkies, schalk, j fourie, andre verter, honniball….

• 218.Nils: Reply to this comment

This result truly puts the huge army of cats amongst the pidgeons ahead of the WC draw, making almost every following Test important, if not crucial, to the rankings.

• 219.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

All blacks also kakked in the first half against fiji in 2004 rwc…. It happens against the kakker teams….

• 220.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-214: you see what i did there?Nobody can claim total monopoly to bait on this site, although some like katman and gunther do believe they have total monopoly to bait. :D

• 221.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Samoa in this mood much tougher to beat than Fiji.. Samoans are natural born warriors they only know one way and its fok maar voort voorentoe.. if they tighten up on their kicking game and passing like they showed they can tonight they can smash any of the top teams, perhaps only NZ can beat them at their own game because NZ know how to steer clear of the direct rough stuff.. Wales walked straight into an ambush and got fck’d up.. and Boks with their domfok ek sal jou wys wies baas mentality would get fck’d up by these Samoans just the same because if it came to a face on war in the physicality stakes Boks would never out muscle these dudes they much tougher man to man than Boks are.

• 222.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Nils-218: True.Personally i don’t believe much in this rankings for the WC.You still need to defeat the best to call yourself champions.In 2007 the winners basically defeated second tier nations.

• 223.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-206: jeeps ,you are more up to date with bafana’s ranking.I never knew that they were ranked 76.Are you not perhaps a closet bafana fan??? :D

• 224.Nils: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-219: 2004 RWC?
    They have played only in 87 WC when Blacks won by 61.
    The LOWEST winning marging ever has been 46 points.

When they kakked vs Fiji?

• 225.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-219: They would have if there actually was a wc played in 2004. :D

• 226.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Only way to beat teams like Samoa and Argy is beat them with skill and speed.. if you want to try out muscle them like this dumb idiot Meyer wants to try and inculcate into Bok’s traditional game and Samoa come charging in like they bust that poor young Welsh fly half’s nose and arm and ribs in one tackle.. then they come off second best.. you don’t play Argy and Samoa with domfok ek sal jou wys rugby.. you got to beat them with skill and speed and brains like NZ mostly do.

• 227.Nils: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-222: Ranking are important for the upcoming draw.

Apart from NZ no one from the current top 10 can be dead certain in which drawing pot they will land, it was crowded enough until today and it is jam packed now. For example, Wales and/or Ireland are at huge risk to face 2 biggies in their pool, while Samoa may sneak into the top 8.

• 228.Transformation: Reply to this comment

why are you okes into thrashing the Boks? didn’t france lose to Tonga @ the world cup? are they kak too?

if you reckon the filth those samoans were doing last year in new zealand is “war zone rugby” then good for you…

• 229.knormoer: Reply to this comment

Jake was ons beste coach.

Bring hom terug.

/popcorn

• 230.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Nils-227: Probably for countries like that,but as a bok fan i believe that the boks should be able to beat all teams no matter who they are playing.

• 231.Nils: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-230: No argument, Boks are able to do that if play well, the problem is they aren’t playing that well for quite some time.

• 232.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-230: I also need to add that with HM at the helm teams like Samoa and Fiji won’t fear them.Those teams only have to prepare for the physical battle and nothing else.

• 233.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-226: why did the Argies lose to punch-drunk Aussie team that had just been pomped by the Boks @Loftus? Deans didnt even know if he could field a fit 15 yet the argies lost to the likes of brett sheehan.

• 234.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@Nils-231: A Bok coach that can’t get his team to quarter final should never get a rugby job,in any capacity,in SA.

• 235.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Samoans perhaps the toughest players man to man those okes are built like battle tanks and they relish in the rough stuff.. don’t try take Samoa on in the physicality trenches they will stuff you up, chew your bones and spit you out.

Boks are playing absolute kak rugby and they been playing kak rugby since 1998 .. Boks got a long way to go to try emulate the glory years before isolation

the little lucky packet WC in 2007 does not obviate the kak rugby Boks were playing since Mallet, Streaulie, White, PdV and Meyer all play kak rugby.. and Boks almost got taken out WC 2007 by both Tonga and Fiji.. that is how kak Boks rugby has become since we reverted to our so called 10 man traditional rugby ‘strengths’.

• 236.wnbb: Reply to this comment

The Aussies blew hot and cold against the SH teams this year.I don’t read much into that defeat against the Boks.

• 237.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-233: by keeping the ball away from them and spreading it wide.. not through domfck ek sl jou wys fok maar voort brainlessness

Boks were beaten in Mendoza with our star studded WC winners like Frans Steyn who luckily charged down a low rake clearance kick otherwise Argies would have taken Boks to the cleaners that day.

• 238.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-237: how come they didnt do it at Newlands? Boks were playing with one are tied behind them if u consider that Keegan & morne started & Keegan got subbed for that kamikaze dom fok Pottie still argies drew a blank…

• 239.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Heyneken gaan sy gat more sien met sy stampkar rugby!scotland will back off in the physicality stakes.Mallet is giving the dom peos sound advice to move the ball a bit,but will the idiot take that advice.personally i don’t think so,because the idiot is firmly stuck in his laager mentality.

• 240.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-239: will not back off

• 241.Nils: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-235: I thought, Boks handled Samoans pretty well in WC03 and WC07, unlike WC11.

@wnbb-234: Yes.

• 242.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-188: I see racists

• 243.jet jungle: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-220: they just do it with class unlike you wannabee.

• 244.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

@jet jungle-243:

Please fork off poe$. You are like a hemroid with vaseline issues.

• 245.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

Heineke Weier to pick quotas … Legend coach

• 246.KeurboomPark: Reply to this comment

Wakker skrik, julle naaiers. William Wallace bly nou in De Doorns.

• 247.gunther: Reply to this comment

Haven’t you got some stones to throw poeslap?

• 248.slavedriver: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-237:You are an absolute arsehole.I have never seen such stupid comparisons tool.Aus drew with abs.Frogs beat Aus by a mile.So does that mean Frogs are better than ABS DOOS.That is the same way you are comparing SA and samoa and argies.What a absolute **** you are or are you just a kiwi with a Sa nic.More than likely.Arrrseeehoole.

• 249.JL1: Reply to this comment

Maybe our backline issues are related to Ricardo Loubscher.

• 250.phil72: Reply to this comment

@JL1-249:

Ja… he also to small?

• 251.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-230: well said.Good morning

• 252.Portonian: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-191: Damaged brown racist

• 253.JL1: Reply to this comment

@phil72-250: he was too small in his playing days

size does matter unfortunately

• 254.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-251: Good morning Rye.You are such a gentleman. :D

• 255.Guns: Reply to this comment

I know its a sin not to know but when one is working a seriously busy and tiresome job would it not be so much as to ask for
    Ur Game previews to show the kickoff time as every other normal preview tends to do.. Basics!!
    I know what time it is now but I like the security to be able to Check a couple times ;)

• 256.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@Guns-255:

Ha, believe it or not, but I came here to check on the kick off time also. You’d think it would be one of the essentials on a preview of the game.

• 257.cane: Reply to this comment

@Guns-255: @JockBok-256:

14.30 Jocktime.

Not sure what that is in Time Zone of the Gougers.

• 258.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@cane-257: 16:30 = Beer time! Or whatever you fancy – a Savannah (‘cider’) would be good to start with today methinks…

• 259.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

England 42 – aus 9

• 260.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@Guns-255: on you dstv remote push the ok button click on something attractions then click rugby and it will show on the screen the games and what time and what channel they are on.

• 261.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@cane-257:

Yar, thanks bud. 14.30 my time also then. But guess who’s at work now ffs? Yesterday my afternoon was clear, but today……………..arghhhhhhhhhhhh

I’ll be looking for some nice commentary on this site and of course some cursing from the Saffers as the Jocks put them to the sword ;)

• 262.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-259: Noted & filed.

;-)

• 263.cane: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-258:

Bill Tong and SA Sav Blanc here BB.

• 264.cane: Reply to this comment

@JockBok-261:

I have been watching a most excellent TV documentary over the last month or so.

“The History of Scotland”.

I never realised what a bunch of pricks your Nobles were in days gone bye.

I have turned to side with the Jacobite’s.

• 265.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@cane-263: My word, I’ll do the Highland Fling if Jock manages to pull it off!

Plenty of Scots blood in me.

• 266.Hondo: Reply to this comment

Weather condition seemed favourable for the Boks, not much rain last few days!
    The Jocks must keep Steenkamp and De Jung on the field as long as they can if they stand a chance, it worked that way in 2010 (Beast in for Steenkamp, Aplon in for JdJ)

• 267.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Hondo-266:

And not a word about the ref! That’s a first.

Have you decided to raise your standards?

• 268.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@cane-264:

Sold to the poms for a bottle of whisky and a half eaten haggis.

FREEEDOMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!!!!!!!!!!!

Lol, I need to see that doccie, will keep an eye out for it. And as Robert Burns said about said ‘nobles’…

O would, ere I had seen the day
    That Treason thus could sell us,
    My auld grey head had lien in clay,
    Wi’ Bruce and loyal Wallace!
    But pith and power, till my last hour,
    I’ll mak this declaration;
    We’re bought and sold for English gold-
    Such a parcel of rogues in a nation!

• 269.katman: Reply to this comment

@JockBok-268: Poms probably demanded change too.

• 270.JockBok: Reply to this comment

@katman-269:

• 271.cuntlyn: Reply to this comment

I gave up checking on Keo for kick off times long time ago. Found supersport site very good for it. And actually started enjoying the articles too.

Keo’s site is like &e Laan. K@k acting/story line. But complete escapism

• 272.Bok fan: Reply to this comment

This is the worst coached book team in history. I don’t think I can handle another year of this.

Please be bold and bring back mallet before Meyer does too much damage

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.