Ralepelle must abandon Bok dream
16 Nov 2012
RYAN VREDE, in Edinburgh, writes that Chiliboy Ralepelle needs good counsel and to be honest with himself and accept he doesn’t have a future with the Springboks.
Another tour carrying tackle bags. I can’t think of a player more familiar with their constitution than Ralepelle. He was overlooked for the Ireland Test, falling further down the queue with the inclusion of Schalk Brits. Now Ralepelle hasn’t been deemed good enough to play against Scotland and won’t see the grass of Twickenham unless injuries intervene.
I’ve written extensively about this subject and I still feel it is pertinent in light of how appallingly Ralepelle has been treated over the course of his Test career.
In detailing Ralepelle’s plight, you cannot ignore the impact and timing of injuries on his career. In 2008 then coach Peter de Villiers said he would have been his starting hooker had he not been sidelined at the beginning of his tenure. It proved to be no more than lip service, as De Villiers subsequently played Ralepelle in small bursts. Jake White was culpable as well, consistently extolling Ralepelle’s value but seldom backing that with game time.
Meyer has been honest with Ralepelle from the start, never leading the player to believe he had more of a chance than he actually did. And with every hooker fit, Ralepelle is, at best, fourth in Meyer’s pecking order behind Bismarck du Plessis, Adriaan Strauss and Schalk Brits. Meyer told me on Monday that he doesn’t see Ralepelle as an impact player, which further undermines his cause.
‘I can’t speak for other coaches but I feel for Chiliboy,’ Meyer added. ‘This was the year I thought he would push hard for a starting spot. He had a chance when Bismarck was injured, but then he got injured himself, and when he came back he was on the bench for the Bulls while Adriaan got better and better. Then Tiaan [Liebenberg] came in and played really well. We’re blessed with some world-class hookers in South Africa. Hopefully next year Chili can play regularly and force his way back.’
I’ve spoken to some people close to the 26-year-old and he is deeply frustrated. This is understandable. In 21 Tests Ralepelle has played just 307 minutes, 125 of those against Italy and Namibia.
His contract with the Bulls runs until October 2013. It is a simple business decision if emotion is removed. Ralepelle should cash in with a European or Japanese club thereafter or negotiate an early release. In the absence of a Test future, and having won every title he can with the franchise, Ralepelle needs to be selfish and pursue a deal that would benefit him financially as well as a player and person. Either that or continue to be the world’s best paid crash-test dummy.

122 Comments
15 Nov 2012, 14:50 pm
stuff you frekkin idiot chili was the best hooker in sa this year and last year! either you are racist or stupid or both. give the guy credit vhe deserves taken a bashing for years but hes been really good for ages now unlike bisie, liebenberg and britz or smit the last couple years.
15 Nov 2012, 14:53 pm
Easy tiger. Jy gaan jou poepstring beseer.
15 Nov 2012, 14:54 pm
We was overlooked!
15 Nov 2012, 14:55 pm
Part of this problem is that Chili came into the fold in the John Smit era, arguably the best captain in Springbok history.
**** unfortunately happens, many really good players lost out having played in the wrong era with legends owning those jersey’s.
Injury is another problem for Chili, it seems to come at the worst times over the last 3 years.
I rate the lad, always have, and he is only 26… Chili my man, take a European sabbatical for 2 or 4 years. Cash in, the Bok dream does not have to be over. Just ask Brits.
15 Nov 2012, 14:55 pm
I have to agree, he should seek opportunities elsewhere. But the biggest opsticle was Smit being captain and Du Plesis. Now again when he had a chance he got injured, he should go get his cash and then become a Supersport commentator.
The g u y has a great heart but just has been unlucky, just like Brits, Barrit, Van Niekerk etc.
15 Nov 2012, 14:56 pm
I will say this however – how Gary Botha was ever rated above this guy for so long at the Bulls is something I will never understand.
15 Nov 2012, 14:57 pm
@PissAnt-4: Well said. Just like the wings in SA, many talented wings, but their chances will be limited in the era of Habana/ JPP.
15 Nov 2012, 14:57 pm
@PissAnt-6: Bulls used him as bad as any bok coach.
15 Nov 2012, 14:58 pm
A European stint will do him wonders.
15 Nov 2012, 14:58 pm
@PissAnt-6: And Derek Kuun.
15 Nov 2012, 14:59 pm
@willievz-10:
And Maku……
15 Nov 2012, 15:00 pm
@willievz-10:
Oh for the love of..
Don’t even go there.
If all fit and well I would start with Bissy and have S Brits as an impact player….
Next for me D Fourie…..as A Strauss is not an ideal impact player.
Chilliboy is about 5 th best in my pecking order….which would look like this…
Bissy
schalk B
D Fourie
A Strauss
Chilliboy
T Liebenberg…
Scarra will be pushing hard if he continues with his barnstorming games….
i hope mathlatsi reads this & bliksems you ryan…
15 Nov 2012, 15:08 pm
Feel for Chilli.
Behind Smit and Bissie certainly and then injured whenever he was due to get his shot.
Good, honest, hard working player. Just unlucky I guess.
15 Nov 2012, 15:13 pm
What a load of bull,Ryan.
15 Nov 2012, 15:19 pm
No reason for him to abandon his Bok dream Ryan. If that’s the case he may as well quit playing the game altogether. And as Brits, Pienaar and Steenkamp is proving right now – in Edinburgh nogal – is that a move to Europe may actually be a good thing for him. And at 26 he still has a few years of good rugby in him.
15 Nov 2012, 15:19 pm
Not so sure Ryan, but it is a KUK situation for Chili. He has shown awesome form and could be an amazing player.
At least on this 1 issue Heyneke cannot be accused of favouring the Bulls’ player!
15 Nov 2012, 15:21 pm
next year….fingers crossed…
15 Kirchner / Aplon
14 JPP
13 JDJ
12 F Steyn
11 Habana
10 Goosen
9 Hougaard
8 Vermeulen
7 Marcelle
6 Flo / Brussow
5 Bekker
4 Etsebeth
3 Jannie
2 Bissy
1 Beast
16 S Brits
17 Brussow/ Flo
18 Guthro
19 Coenie Oosthuisen
20 Juandre Kruger
21 R Pienaar
22 Aplon
23Taute
Kolisi…Schalk….Alberts…D Fourie…
Lots of awesome competetion…if only injuries stay away, which they wont…
15 Nov 2012, 15:21 pm
@John Galt-15: Chili was there before Bissie John! Dont forget he captained the Boks under Jake White.
He has been messed around by the last 3 Bok coaches. 12 years of being messed around. Heyneke pleaded with Jake not to take him when he was so young.
Now he is still being taken on tour (by Meyer!) and not playing.
15 Nov 2012, 15:23 pm
Add Lambie and Jantjes into that mix as well…..
Mix with a decent game plan…
bobs your aunt.
15 Nov 2012, 15:26 pm
Reyhan: “HM Keo! I’m bored in Dublin! It’s raining and there’s nothing to do!”
HM Keo: “Shut up. What do I pay you for. Write some tripe about a coupla black players and up the hits. Fool.”
15 Nov 2012, 15:28 pm
he is a bit 2 fat and big to be a quality hooker and has no pace… sorry chilliboy …
15 Nov 2012, 15:28 pm
Never really rated Chilli…. He wouldn’t even be 4th choice in my books. We have world’s 2 best hookers in Bismarck and Brits.
When he learns to throw straight, I’ll alter my opinion.
15 Nov 2012, 15:33 pm
@grant10-19: THANK GOD YOU NOT THE COACH……KAK TEAM
15 Nov 2012, 15:34 pm
@Dawn-22:
15 Nov 2012, 15:35 pm
Chiliboy has NOT been messed around as so many people like to think.
He has been injured a lot and to be honest he is quite average in comparison to John Smit, Bismarck, Britz, Strauss etc.
It’s time to accept that Chili just isnt good enough to be first choice.
15 Nov 2012, 15:38 pm
Useless quota.
2 games against the All Blacks when he came on and gave possession away at the lineout, putting pressure back on the Boks with the scoreline already too close for comfort…. 2 games…
Nowhere near good enough to be a Springbok as far as I’m concerned.
15 Nov 2012, 15:38 pm
@suffer_guy-23:
Ja hey, not all our hookers have six packs like, mmmmm, can’t really think of many. Maybe Tiaan Liebenberg? Strauss? And how fast should the hooker be? 100m in 11 seconds? Should he have an Olympic qualifying time?
15 Nov 2012, 15:39 pm
@Dawn-22:
Your best/funniest post since I’ve been on Keo.
15 Nov 2012, 15:39 pm
i remember 2 years ago – i went to the bulls training camp and heyneke was there aswell … played a warmup match against chilli – he’s not so strong. i even twisted his neck once or twice… heineke told chilli to give it his all, but still i comfortably owned him… i think heyneke remembers that
15 Nov 2012, 15:41 pm
a body of bismark or the flair of Brits ….. or involved in the game like Strauss … or with the heart of Fourie or Liebenberg …
15 Nov 2012, 15:41 pm
@Daddy-27:
Exactly!! He is good, but unfortunately (for him) SA has world class hookers (try saying that with a straight face
) and Chilli is quite low down the pecking order at the moment. Not that it can’t change in the future ala Brits.
15 Nov 2012, 15:43 pm
@grant10-19:
15 Kirchner / Aplon……Really ( Ludik is by far the Premier FB in SA)
10 Goosen……Is as fragile as quail eggs and a bit over rated
8 Vermeulen……Runs the same speed of Mat Proudfoot
5 Bekker……another as fragile as a 14 year old fat girl when things are not going his way
15 Nov 2012, 15:44 pm
@Jeraldjay-30:
That’s an insult
15 Nov 2012, 15:46 pm
dawn, stick with 7de laan .. los die rugby virri manne
15 Nov 2012, 15:46 pm
@suffer_guy-36:
Hou jou bek
15 Nov 2012, 15:47 pm
Geen wonder you call yourself “suffer”
We must all suffer through your kuk day after day after fecking day
15 Nov 2012, 15:49 pm
@goodstuff-5: agreed
@Rockn Rolla-34:yep goosen need to bulk up and play some more currie cup and super rugby, or he’l get injured every season. better player management is needed. he should really just be in the squad not starting
15 Nov 2012, 15:52 pm
@Dawn-22:
and so it was…..
@Dawn-38: and this is just as cool
15 Nov 2012, 15:53 pm
So Vrede, when you had you conversation with HM on Monday, did he actually tell you that he won’t select Chilliboy with all the hookers at his disposal? If so, why doesn’t he have the guts to look him in the eyes and tell it to him, himself? If not, do you really think Chilliboy needs your advice on anything?
“Meyer told me on Monday that he doesn’t see Ralepelle as an impact player,…”
With Meyer’s record of saying one thing and doing another, this probably means that Chilliboy will play for 10 minutes from the bench against England next week.
15 Nov 2012, 15:53 pm
@Dawn-22: HAHAHHAHAHA brilliant Dawn!
@Dawn-38: en weereens vlymskerp!
15 Nov 2012, 15:58 pm
Strauss has been rather average at test level
Give me chili any day
Agree with PA – he’d make a wonderful contribution, and lotsa cash up north
15 Nov 2012, 16:00 pm
chilly het goeie rugby gespeel toe hy nog op steroids was …. hy het agteruit gegaan toe hy 2 jaar terug gevang was daarmee
15 Nov 2012, 16:06 pm
LOL where is xhosaguy.. i remember him saying that chilli’s anchestors are mad .. he should make things right with them and he will perform again …. hahaha
15 Nov 2012, 16:09 pm
@Rockn Rolla-34:
“15 Kirchner / Aplon……Really ( Ludik is by far the Premier FB in SA)”
He proved that how exactly since Coetzee played FB for the Lions the majority of the games?
15 Nov 2012, 16:11 pm
Amazing how we can feel sorry for someone on a huge Bok contract, Bulls contract and all the free stuff that goes with it.
Only difference is he will have less aches and pains on cold rainy days than Bissie, Smittie etc., but with the same amount of money in the bank.
Ask the New Zealand hookers who played in the same era as Fitzpatrick if life is fair.
15 Nov 2012, 16:11 pm
Ludik has been with the sharks for the last few seasons … idiot .. krieket is maar eerder jou sport
15 Nov 2012, 16:12 pm
I cannot believe he actually gets paid for writing this kak……..
15 Nov 2012, 16:12 pm
@nama1-46:
Sorry. Was thinking of Taute.
15 Nov 2012, 16:13 pm
Think his window of opportunity has passed, if he is smart he will go overseas and make some money. Rugby career is not a long one so he should live in Europe for a few years, have some fun and have an income from a job he obviously loves.
@nama1-46:
Ludik plays for the Shark Sunshine
@nama1-46: On how many threads are you going to embarrass yourself? Ludik and Coetzee never overlapped at the Lions. Not even close.
15 Nov 2012, 16:14 pm
@nama1-50: They all look the same to you?
15 Nov 2012, 16:16 pm
@nama1-50:
@katman-53:
OK but can we all agree Ludik Coetzee and Taute………..are lite years ahead of Zane and Gio
Ludik was hitting some real class before the final
15 Nov 2012, 16:17 pm
@katman-54:
15 Nov 2012, 16:21 pm
@katman-53:
Well, at least I give you something to run with and have fun with at my expense. Enjoy it, boetman.
It won’t always happen.
15 Nov 2012, 16:22 pm
@nama1-57: No, it will. It always happens.
15 Nov 2012, 16:23 pm
Are we talking Andries Coetzee now.
I will not stop praising him until the selectors listen and he becomes a Bok.
15 Nov 2012, 16:25 pm
@Rockn Rolla-55:
4/5 really good games by Ludik and he is all of a sudden this great FB. He’s been at the Sharks since 2010 which means this is his 3rd season with them.
He played a few good games, that’s all. Let him reproduce that form throughout the S15 next year, then we can talk again.
15 Nov 2012, 16:26 pm
Aargh!! What a phucken yawn, same K@k, all over again
15 Nov 2012, 16:28 pm
15 Ludik
14 JP
13 Jordaan
12 Steyn
11 Mvovo
10 Lambie
9 Rienach
watch that backline next year
15 Nov 2012, 16:30 pm
@45, do you even understand the stupidity involved in mocking ones belief, it’s not eve racism, just plain stupidity, why not laugh at white people who think there is God or ***** whilst you are laughing your pants off, stupid
15 Nov 2012, 16:31 pm
@katman-58:
Jy’s soos ‘n kat op ‘n warm plaat. Weet nie watter kant om te spring om die Nama kak te vertel na sy glips nie.
Baie snaaks. Eintlik baie kinderagtig (immature) ook.
Gaan voort, boetman. Geniet dit.
15 Nov 2012, 16:32 pm
xhosakid, don’t swear like that boet…die tokolosh gaan jou kom kuier
15 Nov 2012, 16:32 pm
@nama1-60:
No he was plauged with the transition switch, and injury, his form has been a steady upcurve, a return on thier investment……its no flash in the pan
He is best in the air (on par with Basson)
Fast trun of pace
Exeptional off load
Good Running lines and positioning
and sound on defence
15 Nov 2012, 16:33 pm
xhosakid, if chilliboy believed that his anchestors are making him play bad, why doesn’t he do something about it then…
15 Nov 2012, 16:34 pm
@katman-54:
I actually wanted to say that, you know. But then I saw that you already did it on my behalf.
Thanks for understanding how I could make a mistake like that.
15 Nov 2012, 16:39 pm
@Rockn Rolla-66:
I’m not doubting his qualities.
What I want to see from him is to reproduce the form he showed in the last part of the S15, next year. I would also like to see that the Shark coach select him there consistently and that he does not have to make way for Lambie at FB if they get another international FH to play for them. Only then can he stake a real claim as the best FB in the country.
15 Nov 2012, 16:43 pm
@nama1-69:
If plumtree put Lambie @ FB and brings in another flyhalf, i will personaly drive 560 km to Durban and B! t ch slap him myself (maybe not hang around as Plum seem to have a bit of size going there)
15 Nov 2012, 16:51 pm
@Rockn Rolla-70:
Yeah, my brother walked past him in Kimberley when the Sharks played against the Cheetahs there. He was surprised at Plumtree’s size. Him being a 1.9m guy himself.
Truely, if they do that again next year, they stuffing up both Lambie’s and Ludik’s chances to really make a claim for a spot in the Bok team. Playing Lambie at FB when he returned from injury at a time when Ludik was red hot, was a big mistake on the part of Plum.
15 Nov 2012, 17:54 pm
Why should we accept as a reason Lambie not starting all games@flyhalf come crunch time as a reason for his non-selection @ flyhalf
Yet Taute and Hougaard get a pass with regards to this?
Always pharking double standards with HM towards his favourites!
15 Nov 2012, 18:24 pm
Next year the Sharks will field a stronger Super Rugby team than that of the 2013 Springboks, provided Heynecke sticks to his guns regarding selections.
15 Nov 2012, 18:33 pm
Good.
Useless bluddy quota. Cant throw straight for ****.
Go play in Europe. Good riddance.
15 Nov 2012, 19:01 pm
@poltergeist-74: What do you mean with ‘good’??It’s not for Ryan Vrede to decide these things.I didn’t see Chilly coming out and saying that he has taken Vrede’s advice.Vrede aint even a real journalist,so who in their right mind is going to take him serious.
15 Nov 2012, 19:32 pm
Die vlakke van absolute domfokgeit op hierdie webwerf van SA rugby ondersteuners laat my nooit in die steek nie.
15 Nov 2012, 20:38 pm
Move overseas. Make some money. Treat your family. HM is not worth the sorrow.
15 Nov 2012, 21:21 pm
HM was the one who picked him for the Bulls initially and started his pro career. White and Divvie stuffed him up internationally, firstly by bowing to pressure by selecting him too soon and giving him the captaincy in a nothing match to bestow the moniker of being the first Bok captain of colour, then by not selecting him but for a couple of minutes a game.
The expectancy created was too much for him to live up to, mostly due to the fact that their are and we’re better players in his position.
Maybe a sojourn abroad will do him good, but has any NH sides actually shown interest?
15 Nov 2012, 21:51 pm
@nama1-50: LOL…eish marra…..:-D
15 Nov 2012, 21:54 pm
Always has been a average to slightly above average hooker. Has had some good games.
I think its time he comes to terms with that fact more than anything else.
15 Nov 2012, 22:27 pm
Is it just me, or is every single player that Meyer speaks about either, playing exceptionally well, the next test star or an unbelievable talent?
I can see he’s trying to instill confidence and belief in the players, but is losing credibility in the process.
This excessive praise of players is too much…
15 Nov 2012, 22:29 pm
Oh what rubbish – CR played really well this year, and I thought better than Strauss. I think he scrums, carries and steals ball on the ground better than Strauss. Bismark is still tyhe kind for his sheer physicality. But Chilliboy is not that far behind. I would actually prefer CR to Strauss. Strauss is enthusiastic and physical in a misguided dumb kind of way. CR is much more streetwise.
15 Nov 2012, 23:12 pm
Talk about Derek Kuun….surely he should have made the kakkest ever 15 from Balz Radio…
With Gary Botha pushing hard for a starting position.
16 Nov 2012, 00:47 am
Unfortunate players
S tybilika
G bobo
C ralepelle
S kolisi
E jantjies
H lobberts
G aplon
J de jong
R rhule
H adams
A johnson
Add a few if you like but saru is messing my colored players up… Add them in a bok team….
1 beast
2 chilliboy
3 jannie
4 hilton
5 etzebeth
6 syia
7ashley
8 duane
9 heinie
10 elton
11 raymond
12 jean
13 juan
14 jp
15 gio
16 Nov 2012, 02:08 am
Hey Ryan, Chilliboy’s not even close to being the world’s best paid crash-test dummy.
That dubious honour belongs to Robin Peterson, the perennial summer tourist who sees the world, bowls in the nets, carries the drinks, enjoys all the trappings of luxury but never comes close to making the Test XI..because he’s the epitome of a quota selection.
16 Nov 2012, 04:40 am
Hilton Lobberts please don’t make me laugh!
16 Nov 2012, 07:14 am
who cares – WP are CC champs – suck on that Sharks biatches !!!
16 Nov 2012, 07:17 am
#78 Notierd comes close to what I think. Chili is a vicitm of AA. He was groomed by Smit but selected just too early and picked up some bad injuries. He’s had some good games, indifferent games and injury; never a good run. I disagree with PissAnt who’s prejudices probably override his rugby brain. Gary Botha had many, many solid games for the Bulls, leading the Blue faithfull to squeak for him to be a regular Bok. Chili was there at the same time, green and injury prone.
Looking at Meyer’s time with the Boks to date, Chili probably never received any special high level training or conditioning and hadn’t come up through the ranks so he just had to run on and play boet.
Agreed though, let him go north, pick up conditioning and skills training then maybe his potential will shine through on an equal playing field.
16 Nov 2012, 09:01 am
@brains_trust-87:
YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
16 Nov 2012, 09:18 am
Shut up Vrede! You should abandon talking smack then trying to make sense out of your nonsensical hogwash.
16 Nov 2012, 09:21 am
@xtremebull-84: Ashley and Lobberts?????
16 Nov 2012, 09:31 am
chilliboy would be my first choice if bismark is injured
16 Nov 2012, 10:01 am
@jacoshark-92: I honestly don’t rate him on current form (which is non-existant) has he even played a full game since coming back from injury?
Brits has been awsome for Saracans the last two years consistantly.
The man deserves his spot.
16 Nov 2012, 10:05 am
I find this “opinion piece” utterly disrepectful. If all rugby players in SA were to abandon their Bok dream, what would they be playing for. No player should ever abandon their ambition to attain higher levels. It’s what drives the motivation. Ryan, I suspect you’ve never played the game of rugby, or any other sport. If you did, you’d know that you play for more than just the sake of playing.
BTW, this Chillliboy twice outplayed Bissie in their head on head confrontation. If that doesn’t give you an indication of Chilliboys determination and willingness to succeed, you shouldn’t be writing rugby articles.
16 Nov 2012, 10:08 am
@husky-88: Do you know what you’re talking about? What conditioning nonsense?
16 Nov 2012, 10:26 am
@goodstuff-93:
chilliboy has always struck me as a test match quality player without setting the scene alight at S15 and CC level
he has the experience and the game to back it up
id always choose locally based players ahead of those playing overseas
the game in england isnt evewn close to the standards of S15
16 Nov 2012, 10:29 am
I doubt that Ryan is in Edinburgh.
My guess is that he is probably in Vredenburg at the West Coast.
16 Nov 2012, 10:33 am
Exactly what is the big hype about Adriaan Strauss?
Chilli in my book is better than him…
Strauss has a mokaba (mkaba?)
16 Nov 2012, 10:33 am
@pompies2-94:
I feel the same way……this Ryan Vrede seems to have taken up the mantle of Bokke or rather the Meyers propoganda, slash hatchet man……very strange….he was quoted as being very close to the Meyer but it seems as if he has become his mouthpiece for the not so good news……very…very strange
16 Nov 2012, 10:37 am
@Sheriff-98:
adriaan strauss is the softest hooker ive ever seen play for the boks
aside from schalk brits
some of the selections are baffling
16 Nov 2012, 10:47 am
@jacoshark-100:
Jy sien, dis hoekom ek mos sê: Heyneke Weier ®
Heyneke Weier ® eenvoudig om gehoor te gee aan goeie raad wat sonder twyfel daagliks aan hom deurgegee word
I am beginning to flirt with the idea of supporting the All Blacks above the Boks but only temporarily until Toetie takes over…
16 Nov 2012, 10:47 am
@Sheriff-98: LMAO
16 Nov 2012, 10:48 am
@Dusky-79:
Yeah, made a real poepol of myself right there. It was an honest mistake though. I believe everybody makes one every now and then.
Except Katjie, of course.
@Sheriff-97:
16 Nov 2012, 10:48 am
@fishdish-90: C,mon Chiliboy.You have
the support and goodwill of most supporters.
F.U.Vrede.What a lack of compassion in your ar ticl e
16 Nov 2012, 10:52 am
On the tune of: ‘Don’t buy City Press, don’t buy’
Don’t love Heyneke Meyer, don’t love !!!
16 Nov 2012, 11:02 am
if Toetie takes over it will be the end of bok rugby! there is no rassie who can lead the way for him …. they must then also change the emblem – so that we can remember the Bok for what it was — legends …
16 Nov 2012, 11:04 am
Chilliboy was a good under 19 player, because at that time chilli was actually 28 …. you start to fade if you play against guys of the same size & age
16 Nov 2012, 11:12 am
@jacoshark-96: In terms of forward play I will have to disagree. Remember how the Tigers beat a SA B team and crushed them in the scrums?
16 Nov 2012, 11:19 am
@goodstuff-108:
leicester tigers have had the most feared front row in european club rugby for many years- theyd destroy most international front rows
playing against a second rate bok front row is not comparable
16 Nov 2012, 11:38 am
Chili ntang’am umeyer zange wakufuna nabanye endingazubabiza ngamagama , kwangokuya wawubizwe ngu jake wayesithi umncinci kodwa kokho u f.stein omncinci kunawe , inkulu wena into kula mfo, nogxa bakhe ngoku njalo . nawe ungabe uzethusa abantu abasoze bakuthande naninina.
16 Nov 2012, 12:48 pm
first time 100% agree with you Ryan
Top SA Hookers
1.Bismack
2.Britz
3.Strauss
4.Liebenberg
5.Wipener
6.Burden
7.Chilliboy
16 Nov 2012, 13:27 pm
Nonsense article Ryan. How can you ask the guy to give up on his bok dream? Why don’t you give up on your dreams?
The pecking order for Bok hookers imo is
1. Bismarck
Everyone else can either be 2-5 based on form and injury. I believe Chiliboy can be the 2nd best hooker if he shows consistent form.
16 Nov 2012, 17:03 pm
Chilliboy should have done the honorable thing and declined when he was made Captain of the boks.
16 Nov 2012, 17:40 pm
@nkqo6-110: Do you speak F rench?
16 Nov 2012, 18:07 pm
@ryecatcher-114: Problem?
16 Nov 2012, 18:17 pm
@wnbb-115: Would you please give me an accurate translation.You know something pal.You a re such a touchy
and aggressive person.So,translat ion please.If I posted in French would
that be acceptable to you.?Good night.You make the evening rancid.
16 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
@wnbb-115: Good evening and goodnight
O rancid one.Can we expect an accurate translation from you?
Thought not
16 Nov 2012, 20:34 pm
@ryecatcher-117: Capo speaks one language – about two thirds English and one third Afrikaans. So no.
16 Nov 2012, 23:41 pm
Chiligirl just gets picked because of his skin, time for a new guy that deserves his place like Burden to take over in the Bok setup.
17 Nov 2012, 06:04 am
@Pompies – do you know what you are talking about “Chillliboy twice outplayed Bissie in their head on head confrontation” Yeah right!
17 Nov 2012, 07:12 am
Ralepele is an average player at that level.When Bismark comes back which of the reserve hookers will give that one two punch coming off the bench. Perhaps, Kitshof make a good backup hooker for the Bok.
17 Nov 2012, 10:53 am
@PissAnt-4:
Chilliboy, if you’re reading this, I agree with PissAnt. You’re a fantastic player but unfortunately you’ve landed in the middle of South African rugby and politics. Coaches have their choices, choose to see it as just that, a choice, and forget the racist or mistreated nonsense. You can only control your own play, so just play hard and play well (which comes naturally to you). I also advise taking a two year stint up in the northern hemisphere, it’s done wonders for some other players who were in similar situations to you.