Scotland 10 Springboks 21
17 Nov 2012
Keo.co.za brought you live commentary from the Test at Murrayfield.
Full-time: SCOTLAND 10 SPRINGBOKS 21
79 min: Scotland win another scrum penalty and take it quickly. The Boks turn over possession, though, and Pienaar kicks upfield. The Boks win a penalty when Scotland come in from the side. Game over.
78 min: Denton charges up to within inches of the line, but Visser knocks on.
77 min: Scotland win the lineout and a penalty. Flip van der Merwe gets a YELLOW CARD for coming in from the side.
76 min: Van der Linde goes down at the scrum and Scotland win a penalty and kick for touch.
75 min: Scotland lose the ball in the tackle. Bok scrum.
74 min: Steyn replaces Lambie.
74 min: Van der Linde is penalised at scrum time and Scotland kick for touch.
71 min: Scotland win the lineout. Jackson kicks into the deadball area and Kirchner dots down for a 22 drop out.
70 min: Scotland win a free kick at the scrum and take it quickly. They then win a penalty inside the 22 and kick for the corner.
67 min: The Boks win a lineout near halfway and set up the maul. Kirchner kicks an up and under and the ball is tapped back into the hands of Brown. Scotland are awarded a scrum inside the Bok half.
65 min: This time the Boks get a free kick for the same offence.
64 min: The Boks are penalised for an early scrum engagement. Scotland take a 5m scrum.
61 min: The throw is not straight from Ford and the Boks are let off the hook.
61 min: Scotland kick for touch and set up a 5m lineout.
61 min: Heinke van der Merwe comes on for Steenkamp.
60 min: Lambie’s kick is charged down and the Scots get to within inches of the Bok tryline. Hamilton looks certain to score but Van der Linde drives him back. The Boks are penalised for offsides.
57 min: Scotland win the lineout and create some momentum. Kellock surges forward as the Scots get into the Bok 22. Laidlaw kicks possession away and Kirchner takes the mark. Poor decision after all that hard work.
56 min: Scotland win a penalty at the scrum.
52 min: Van der Linde and Coetzee on to the field.
51 min: TRY Pyrgos. CONVERSION: Laidlaw (2/3). Scotland win the lineout at the back and Pyrgos, who’s only just come onto the field, scores a simple try in his second Test. SCOTLAND 10 SPRINGBOKS 21
50 min: Scotland again take the ball through the phases without making much ground. They win a penalty when the Boks go offsides and Laidlaw kicks for touch and sets up a 5m lineout.
46 min: TRY Strauss. CONVERSION Lambie (4/5). Second try for the hooker who intercepts a poor pass from Blair and dives over under the posts. SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 21
45 min: De Villiers gains good ground. But the Boks lose the ball in the contact and Scotland kick into the Bok 22. Alberts takes play up to the Scottish 10m and Lambie kicks.
44 min: Scotland win a penalty at the ruck inside their 22 and kick for touch.
42 min: The Boks win the lineout, Etzebeth takes the ball up and takes out the referee. Lambie kicks and the ball almost goes backwards but the Boks win the ball back. Pienaar kicks the ball into the deadball area. Scotland 22 drop out.
41 min: Scotland kick to touch from the kick-off.
Half-time: SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 14
39 min: The Boks win another four-man lineout and Etzebeth surges ahead. Lambie puts it on the boot, Louw recovers the ball but Du Plessis knocks on. Scotland, though, also cough it up. The Boks attack again, kick an up and under and knock on.
38 min: De Jongh breaks a tackle as the Boks get going again. Lamont is penalised for hands in the ruck and Lambie kicks for touch.
36min: Laidlaw throws a huge forward pass near halfway. Boks scrum.
34 min: Scotland win the lineout and attack with their forwards. Scotland take the ball through multiple phases but gain little ground and Louw wins a penalty for the Boks.
33 min: The Boks are penalised for hands in the ruck and Scotland turn down the three points and kick into the corner.
31 min: PENALTY Lambie (3/4). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 14
30 min: Louw makes a strong run and the referee penalises Scotland for coming in from the side.
29 min: The Boks kick and Scotland’s forwards are penalised for not leaving the 1om circle. The Boks kick into the Scot’s 22. The ref speaks to both teams about a lack of discipline.
28 min: The Boks are under pressure at the scrum and Kircher kicks with three men on his outside.
27 min: Scotland take the ball through half a dozen phases but make little ground before Denton knocks on.
26 min: PENALTY MISS Laidlaw (1/2). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 11
25 min: The Boks are penalised for playing the ball off their feet and Laidlaw will go for goal.
24 min: Pienaar breaks away but is penalised for holding on.
22 min: CONVERSION MISS Lambie (2/3). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 11
21 min: TRY Strauss. The Boks win the lineout and set up the maul. Strauss goes over for the try. SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 11
20 min: The Boks win the lineout and are awarded a penalty after Etzebeth is interfered with. The Boks turn down three points again and kick for touch.
18 min: Scotland get a free kick for an early Bok engagement and find touch near their 10m line.
17 min: Another lineout win for the Boks. Lambie kicks into the corner and Hogg does well under pressure. Scotland are awarded a scrum 5m out from their line.
15 min: Scotland win a lineout. De Luca’s kick ahead gives possession away. The Boks kick up field and Scotland find touch on their 10m line.
14 min: PENALTY Lambie (2/2). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 6
13 min: The Boks win the lineout and the Boks get another kickable penalty as Laidlaw is offsides.
12 min: The Boks win a lineout on halfway. Du Plessis is not released in the tackle and the Scots are penalised. The Boks find touch on the Scottish 10m line.
10 min: PENALTY Laidlaw (1/1). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 3
9 min: Scotland win a penalty at a ruck and Laidlaw will have a shot at goal.
8 min: The Boks claim posssion from the restart but lose it forward when De Villiers goes to ground. Scotland scrum.
7 min: PENALTY Lambie (1/1). SCOTLAND 0 SPRINGBOKS 3
6 min: Louw forces a turnover and wins a penalty. This one will be kicked at goal.
4 min: The Boks win the lineout and maul towards the tryline, but are penalised for obstruction.
3 min: The Boks win the lineout and the referee plays advantage for offsides. The Boks turn down the three points as Lambie kicks for touch.
2 min: Lambie kicks cross-field for Pietersen, who claims it. Lambie kicks an up and under which Hogg collects. Laidlaw kicks for touch and we have the first lineout of the game.
1 min: KICK-OFF. Scotland get the game under way. Pienaar kicks and Scotland are diven into touch. There was a knock on first, though. Bok scrum.
Scotland – 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Lamont, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Greig Laidlaw, 9 Mike Blair, 8 David Denton. 7 Kelly Brown (c), 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Ryan Grant.
Subs – 16 Dougie Hall, 17 Kyle Traynor, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Alastair Kellock, 20 John Barclay, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Ruaridh Jackson, 23 Peter Murchie.
Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Gurthro Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 CJ van der Linde, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Morne Steyn, 22 Jaco Taute, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

652 Comments
17 Nov 2012, 15:06 pm
Pity it overruns the AB’s and also concurrent with Eng vs Aus
O well, mobile on one and channel hop the others
17 Nov 2012, 15:55 pm
Why am I so nervous before a game of rugby?
I mean, it’s only Scotland.
17 Nov 2012, 15:56 pm
Supersport have Matthew Proudfoot as co-presenter.
The extra widescreen comes in handy.
17 Nov 2012, 15:56 pm
anyone got a link for Boks v Scots?
England is probably going to embarrass the wallabies -
It was supposed to be a clean sweep for the southern hemisphere top 4 this year but nooooo Robbie Deans didn’t get the memo
17 Nov 2012, 15:59 pm
@I am a stormer-3: Ha ha. It’s physically impossible for him and Toks to co-present, unless they put the camera 60m back.
17 Nov 2012, 16:07 pm
@boktillzero-4: http://www.castalba.tv/channel/11598
17 Nov 2012, 16:07 pm
@katman-5:
Not to mention Kobus Wiese.
These days it looks like he swallowed a weber.
With the lid on.
17 Nov 2012, 16:09 pm
@I am a stormer-7: Not to mention Owen Nkumane. He’s got two Weber lids for butt cheeks.
17 Nov 2012, 16:09 pm
@bangkok-bok-6:
Thanks mate!
17 Nov 2012, 16:11 pm
I’m in middle of nowhere. Had to beg the manager of a Wimpy to feature the test on his only screen.
Problem is, what do I eat/drink while there? Cream soda float?
17 Nov 2012, 16:17 pm
@bangkok-bok-6:
Absolutely brilliant! Thanks for the tip.
Question: Very heavy on the gigs to watch? I’m connected via 1Gig dongle.
17 Nov 2012, 16:19 pm
@I am a stormer-2:
Easy tiger. apart form losing the last game, the one before it was also a bit of a fright iirc.
We’re your new bogie team now. Get the industrial strength kleenex out my old chum
17 Nov 2012, 16:21 pm
fark. reduced to watching Aus- Eng as only game shown live here.
17 Nov 2012, 16:23 pm
@I am a stormer-7:
Have you seen Kobus in real life? Man, I walked past him once at CT airport once and it was like a total eclipse. He is massive.
17 Nov 2012, 16:24 pm
@JockBok-12:
That’s why I am nervous. Just hope it’s a good game and the Boks get it all together.
But if the Boks do lose, I’ll claim one Scot grandparent.
17 Nov 2012, 16:26 pm
@JockBok-14:
Saw him once at Ellis Park when Darren Scott and Kobus walked past. I had to give them both plenty of room.
17 Nov 2012, 16:28 pm
I’m not sure if Victor Matfield is a good commentator while Meyer is coach for the Springboks. The guy is clearly biased towards Meyer and barely criticises bad play but instead comments on how the boks need to improve on their kicking game when things are not going their way.
17 Nov 2012, 16:28 pm
Bloody Davies reckons Scotland has a chance of victory. Either he is delusional or we have sunk too low
17 Nov 2012, 16:29 pm
@lesiba-17: Matfield needs to experience a different coaching environment.
17 Nov 2012, 16:30 pm
Sheesh, how I hate when Home nations try to screw every November Test by scheduling them in the mean time. Luckily on a PC screen it is possible to create a separate windows for each game.
17 Nov 2012, 16:30 pm
Gurthro vs Murray will be epic.
17 Nov 2012, 16:32 pm
Beautiful cross-kick from Lambie
17 Nov 2012, 16:33 pm
Stop the ******* kicking and recycle
17 Nov 2012, 16:33 pm
Italy score try to bring score to 7-13 (in favour of ab’s). Good try, although the Italian front row popped up twice in a row, don’t understand why not a penalty to ab’s. AB scrum in ascendency.
17 Nov 2012, 16:34 pm
There! Recycle, draw them in and win the penalty
17 Nov 2012, 16:35 pm
less than 3 min and lambie has kicked 4 times…
Interesting. Didn’t go for posts. And lost the ball.
Bokke by 25 PLEASE!!!!!!
17 Nov 2012, 16:36 pm
Our anthem is a bit long…I know which part I’d get rid of…
Boks looking robotic.
Yi da li 7 Kiwis 13
I love Richie Gray not richie mccaw
Flo!!!
17 Nov 2012, 16:37 pm
I miss the old days of soil instead of the kicking tee.
And I’m already bored
CENTRE !
17 Nov 2012, 16:38 pm
@Dawn-35: Hondo will be along shortly.
@Dawn-32:
Yes we know you like blondes.
Flo!
17 Nov 2012, 16:39 pm
@Dawn-35: The SA Open golf tournament is on Supersport 5 I think. See you later.
17 Nov 2012, 16:39 pm
Louw is a machine
17 Nov 2012, 16:40 pm
Gurthro is introducing Murray to his arse
17 Nov 2012, 16:41 pm
What can I say
Their play bores me
No vooma
17 Nov 2012, 16:41 pm
all from a stuff up by De Villiers thanks Jean
17 Nov 2012, 16:42 pm
SA mustn’t let the laziness of thinking allow the Scots to get easy penalties.
@Dawn-43: Vooma is HG. BOOM!
@cuntlyn-11: 1 GIG you should be OK. This is the master site: http://www.wiziwig.tv/broadcast.php?matchid=179626&part=sports
17 Nov 2012, 16:43 pm
watching live on BBC ipayer oh yeah
17 Nov 2012, 16:44 pm
@Dawn-35: Can say that again.
17 Nov 2012, 16:44 pm
Laidlaw shat himself seeing Alberts bearing down.
17 Nov 2012, 16:46 pm
The Italians are like Barcelona
i see Houghaard is taking over head shaking duties from Habana
how good is gurthro steenkamp hey!
patrick lambie is not going to be the longterm springbok flyhalf (sorry guppies).
And so all opposing teams have to dumb down their style of play to counter the crashingly boring Boks
17 Nov 2012, 16:47 pm
Really? No line from that move to follow up? No speed of ball…
17 Nov 2012, 16:47 pm
Scotland offside most of tge time…typical minow rugby.
17 Nov 2012, 16:49 pm
Lambie doing well so far.
17 Nov 2012, 16:49 pm
good tactical kick from Lambie there
17 Nov 2012, 16:50 pm
Lambie is giving an improved performance. Better than Steynie boytjie/
17 Nov 2012, 16:50 pm
pretty dumb playing on after being knocked out
17 Nov 2012, 16:51 pm
What was England thinking when they decided to appoint a colour blind person to design their kit?
Boks are ave
Lambie MUCH better than Steyn today
Boks better score a friggin try soon
Forget the Bokke game check out the Italians!!
loving guthro’s work
17 Nov 2012, 16:52 pm
@AiDoc-51: Indeed like Barcelona. Quite messi first half, to be honest – from both sides.
@nortierd-61: um wrong thread mate
not complaining but why does Etsebeth always take take the lineout?
17 Nov 2012, 16:53 pm
Try STRAUSS!
HM and his peanut gallery are obviously trying to reconstruct Lambie’s game. He’s skopping a lot but @ least its accurate.
yesssss
17 Nov 2012, 16:54 pm
Princess Anne is looking more and more like Kim Jong-il.
@Slumtown-64:
Lambie is pretty enough to play for England; the opium pushing slave traders
Mooi manne. Baie mooi.
The frwards et pieces are getting better, but the forwards support and claning is still a bit iffy. The backline is still hopeless…
Half time in ab’s v Italy. Ab’s leading 13-7. Italians have played v well, although a lot of illegal tactics at the breakdown by them unpunished. Expect ab’s to commit more players to ruck in second half to counter that – Aaron smith is a liability if he isn’t getting clean ball.
Phew, that was nice piece of work by the Boks pack.
We scored!
Yawn.
@papaown-69: Alberts and Duane have taken many a ball.
Nice Strauss
@gunther-73:
Dead?
Grey shouldnt have stayed on the field in the first place palookas.
17 Nov 2012, 16:55 pm
I guess the coach is attending to it in order of importance.
@Slumtown-68:
lol, noted
Good try, hope we keep this up
I thought it swas compulsory under the new laws for Grey to go off.
17 Nov 2012, 16:56 pm
how do you lose that possession ffs
Scots definitely didn’t allow Pienaar to place that ball!
All black scrum is breasting the Italian scrum. So much for the Bok posters predicting the opposite… As I said in another post however, this isn’t proving any decisive advantage to the ab’s (at least while Rolland is unwilling to penalise Italian scrum from popping when under pressure).
17 Nov 2012, 16:57 pm
@nortierd-84:;)
England playing in a colour I never thought I’d see on a rugby field
@papaown-87: no but yet again SA´s support nowhere to be seen.
17 Nov 2012, 16:58 pm
Alberts tends to give a way many penalties from dumb things…
17 Nov 2012, 17:00 pm
@Dawn-90: I think it’s called Merlot.
Great play by JDV.
Big tackle JDV.
Gurthro, Eben, Alberts, Flo having big games.
agg Kirchener you plonker.
Vermeulen struggling with the timing of the push in the scrums..
17 Nov 2012, 17:03 pm
Kirchner again the slow mo in back line.
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh I hate De Villiers.
JdJ hasn’t seen the ball all game
17 Nov 2012, 17:04 pm
should be a try and we get a penalty instead . Boks are still not coverting their time in the 22 to tries.
Lambie has put his glasses on!
@Dawn-90:
Regal purple apparently your majesty.
Ponderous Pienaar makes me sick!!
What’s he thinking about?
I know…Melinda Bam!Bam!Bam! Anybody know where I can find those pics of her alleged indiscretion??
17 Nov 2012, 17:05 pm
Indeed the Princess Royal looks barely alive
17 Nov 2012, 17:05 pm
@mikeybrass-100: yeah thanks to our fantastic mr Crashball fall in a heap de Villiers.
17 Nov 2012, 17:06 pm
Jissus but Pienaar is a ditherer.
And his kicking is aimless.
17 Nov 2012, 17:07 pm
Royal lilac merlot with fetching gold numbers and terrible Movembers
Boef boef stamp en stoot
@gunther-103:
Whats this, you being rude about Princess Anne?
Only we Poms are allowed to do that, now behave!!
Jeez but Jannie is slipping off tackles today.
Alberts donnering them in defence
17 Nov 2012, 17:08 pm
@fishdish-104: Same here. He is always complaining to the referee instead of concentrating on the game. Service delivery slow as hell.
@Slumtown-106: JdV is why JdJ didn’t shine on attack in the Super.
Great defence Boys!
Lambie what are you doing, play your game – Meyer has got him kicking everything – Why play JDJ if you not going to use his skillset..
dissapointing, Lambie should play his own game and JDJ lets hope the BOKS start attacking by running.. stop this kicking
@Dawn-105:
She looks happier on a horse!
Brilliant steal and penalty won from Flo
good work louw and steenkamp
Flo you biscuit!
17 Nov 2012, 17:09 pm
@mikeybrass-114: Jean de Villiers is why WP doesnt score tries, nor do Stormers and nor Boks – cos the cancer sits at 12 in all 3 those backlines. D005 of note.
Flo does it again.
patrick lambie is not a flyhalf i feel
rather a center or fb.
17 Nov 2012, 17:10 pm
@nortierd-118:
LOL, the commentators on BBC Scotland are screaming at the ref being a disgrace.
17 Nov 2012, 17:10 pm
Hougie &JPP innocuous
17 Nov 2012, 17:11 pm
Heinrich Brussow will not play for the boks for as long as Flouw is playing this well and Meyer is coach…
JDJ, great run.
De Jongh first touch and beats 3 defenders ffs Jean wake up.
Nice step and linebreak by JdJ – but SA so slow to react… Scots slowing ball a LOT.
gurthro is eating murray alive
our outside backs will be bored shitless the whole game…heyneke & van graan have no desire for innovative backline play…on attack it is the forwards getting handles…
The first decent ball JDJ receives, he beats several players. Watching such talent go to waste because of our kicking game almost brings me down to tears…
17 Nov 2012, 17:12 pm
Bambie’s line kicks hv been kak – NO DISTANCE !!!
Nick Cummins is hot
@JockBok-124:
You must listening to different Scottish commentators.
:lol;
@mxhosa-126: Have to agree – but I would ahve to say Brussouw would REALLY have to step up to get a look in again – he has been a bit nowhere in the last year and Flo is doing exaclty whay he needs to. With Kolisi in the wings I cant see Brussouw playing again unless he really gets his mojo back.
The good doctor up to his normal standards of handling I see..
17 Nov 2012, 17:13 pm
why the FUUUUUUK is Bambie kicking good ball away !!!!
lambie is a s.hit too! why is he kicking?!!!!!!!!!!!!
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-123: Lambie needs to ignore Meyer.
@Slumtown-121: Agreed!!!!!
@brains_trust-125: yeah they should have given Mvovo or Rhule a chance here.
@137 – Ya, Jannie must just scrum and clear out the rucks…thats it.
@gunther-135:
I can’t help but laugh. It’s like listening to some mates in the pub. Peter Wright is calling for George Clancy to never ref again
17 Nov 2012, 17:14 pm
@ 130.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha
REALLY what game are you watching!!!
fark me this front row is good
Ma’a Nonu Hao Bang!!!!!!
At this rate Jdj might as well be on the bench…I mean…that ball must be a figment of his imagination!
Boks have been p!ss poor – are they coached or did they just rock up??
Jannie Dup is not in the game …for the 5th game running
other than that either the scots are push overs or the boks forwards are twice as big. Alberts, Flo and Eben are running straight through every time
17 Nov 2012, 17:15 pm
@JockBok-143:
I have not been impressed by Lambie at all so far. He is not taking abll to teh line. Then aagin, part o fteh problem is that there are too many forwards in teh way to allow him to stand flat.
@Transformation-139: uhh duh – I really wonder!
@Dawn-134: Your eyesight must be completely gone.
HM taking Bok rugby back to the dark ages with his brand of k@k rugby
@SjamBok-151: I dont think thats Lambies fault – look toward the coaching box mate.
FFS! If Lambie’s gonna kick possession away, take him off and bring Morne in!
By the look of things sofar this weekend, 4-0 SH.
@mikeybrass-140:
@rabooby-144:
you gotta be kidding me.?..
@149 – Are you kidding? Jannie has been playing the best rugby of his career the last 6 months. Turn it up chap!
@Transformation-139: We all know why he is kicking. Either he follows the instructions from the Boss or he hits dusty road…
That garryowen was dire.
17 Nov 2012, 17:16 pm
Does JDV just not trust JDJ enough to actually pass to him??????
All blacks added 10 points in first 10 mins of second half. More accurate at breakdown.
7 – 23 Yi da li bi Xin Xi lan
Katman leave me alone
17 Nov 2012, 17:17 pm
@brains_trust-148: actually theyve been a damn sight better than last week so far. Still nowhere near where they need to be but a lot better than last week.
17 Nov 2012, 17:17 pm
@mxhosa-156: Maybe we were too hard on Morne. Yes he was kak but the main blame should have been directed at Meyer. Look at what he is doing to Lambie, he is turning the kid into a Morne clone!
17 Nov 2012, 17:18 pm
@JockBok-143:
some of the things he’s said have indeed been funny
Aidoc is that Klingon?
Can anyone give me a half time summary of both teams?
@bangkok-bok-162: he doesnt trust anyone – he is a d005 who always crashes up falls in ahepa and 90% of the time lets the opposition turn over the ball. He is a p035 and almost worse than John Smit was.
Aidoc ni zhong wen hen bang!
17 Nov 2012, 17:19 pm
Fark, and then Poms score immediately.
@mxhosa-156: bro wake up and smell the coffee.
labie not the flyhalf we need.
hope meyer brings jdj on in the 2nd so we can finally see what he’s capable of.
@Dawn-165: I just don’t want to see your heart broken by the honey badger.
@SjamBok-151:
He shouldn’t be standing flat. He should be running on to the ball to take it flat.
158.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha
I would give the 1st half to Murray, GS buckled twice….
No shame as Murray is one of the best scrummages around
17 Nov 2012, 17:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-168:
The commentator is trying to be professional and give a flowing commentary, but the co-commentators are in the background ashouting ‘ AW C’MON REF’ and ‘NO WAY’
17 Nov 2012, 17:20 pm
Hope Schalk Brits gets a chance
17 Nov 2012, 17:21 pm
I see davies is complaining about the same thing that Bakkies does about the ABs.
Bambie useless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
@rabooby-178:
disagree, buckled, recovered, straightened and them drove him back each time.
Victor keeps on talking about the Bawks. Who they?
17 Nov 2012, 17:22 pm
I got two honey badgers
Which one?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-175: Isn’t JDJ already on?
Take JDV out then JDJ’s brilliance will come out. But obviously JDV has cemented his place in the team, even though his form is kak.
@Dawn-185: Badger. Not beaver.
Wow…this brainless boring rugby is really the worst thing that could happen to the game. There is absolutely no atmosphere or excitement. I can already forecast plenty of empty seats back in SA if they continue with this robotic brand of rugby.
How do they expect to grow the game when half the time the ball is up in the air and the team playing the least amount of rugby is quite happy to kick to the heavens with a two man overlap on the opposition 22.
This is really killing the game. And yes, I am all for different playing styles, but this rubbish makes me want to reach for my crossbow.
17 Nov 2012, 17:23 pm
@JockBok-179:
Oh, I should say I’m listening to the radio commentary btw….
@183.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha
OK well It’s just what I have seen, plus Scots killed our scrum when it was in te middle of the field, think it was the first scrum after GREY went off.. But GS is playing well.. Lets see how they get on 2nd half…
Is jdj playing….. Where is all his ancyl and tik kop fans now… He should gangnum style to the bench
check at these repalys 3 occasions de Villiers smashing up the ball and getting the ball groped away from him.
17 Nov 2012, 17:24 pm
Peter Wright saying Schalk Brits is one of the best hookers in the world.
@suffer_guy-192: ja ja – he hasnt even seen the ball thanks to JDV. You talk more k@k than a politician
@JockBok-179:
the bit about the ref being ‘too pinickity’ for not allowing a scotish player to ‘just put his hand on the ball for a wee bit’ when playing it on the ground was a larf
@David-181:
both teams a little naughty so far, to be fair
I dunno whether to want to kick Lambie in his pw00s or rather HM who is stubborn with his gameplan! Why up and under when were attacking in their half?
17 Nov 2012, 17:25 pm
Pienaar and Lambie playing Bools rugby …. looks terrible.
JdJ is not seeing the ball because JdV is not distributing and Lambie is playing according to a set of instructions which are not tailored to his strengths.
Lambie is not bad …its the damn game plan which is killing things !
why HM insists on this kicking s hit is beyond everyone.
You have to feel for lambie knowing what he can do with ball in hand but if he wants to play for the boks he must do as he is told
@suffer_guy-192: No one is passIng him the ball!!!!
Whew Jock for a moment there I thought you’d gone blind
@bangkok-bok-186:
really?
fark me, i thought he was on the bench
havn’t seen him on the field yet
17 Nov 2012, 17:26 pm
@suffer_guy-192: Shut it. He isn’t getting the damn ball.
I don’t know if anyone else has picked it up. But it seems like Willem Alberts has taken a leaf from McCheat by flopping on to the wrong side of the ruck and disrupting the scrum half while he is trying to clear the ball.
@W.P-197: again why do you think? Dont shoot the messenger – Heyneke is the major problem with this crud.
I have to say that I did not see the difference between teh try that was disallowed and the one that was allowed.
17 Nov 2012, 17:27 pm
@Golden Boy-205: hey whats good for the goose is good for the gangnam
@Golden Boy-189: what happened to “playing the situation”? scattered scottish defence with a 2 man overlap & our flyhalf kicks an uppie?
ffs…
@Slumtown-206: Meyer thinks recycling is passing to forwards only, and JdV if he feels adventurous. Enough already!
@Golden Boy-205: I’ve seen him and Vermeulen do it today.
17 Nov 2012, 17:28 pm
@JockBok-190:
rugby on the radio..?.. those were the days
@rabooby-191:
agreed, i would say he shades murray at present but i think meyer will want give heinke some game time.
JdV missed a tackle on the 25th minute…
There is no natural play
I am so sad.
17 Nov 2012, 17:29 pm
@mikeybrass-210: yep couldnt agree more. The faults are blindingly obviosu – like last year with Habana – constantly coming ooff hsi wing to take intercepts and leaving the flank ungaurded – cant tell you how many points it cost us.
Fokking pop passes or one step and pass to a forward
Eben donners the ref plat.
Ha ha ref bounced by Etsebeth
@corporal punishment-24: how about that Eyetie scrum
The bawks play boring rugby
End of
17 Nov 2012, 17:30 pm
nee fok man, lambie is kak
im so depressed by this game…yoh!
@Slumtown-215: Boks need a proper backline couch with the balls to challenge Meyer
aimless kicking…TWICE! dammit HM!
@Dawn-220: ok so stop watching then – we get it. FFS
17 Nov 2012, 17:31 pm
We really should have had Jantjies on the bench. Big mistake there.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-221: If he is kak, Steyn is in the garbage truck
Nice scrum from Gurthro….
FFS JdV, change tactics and unleash the backs!
17 Nov 2012, 17:32 pm
This is doing nothing for my blood pressure *pours wine*
What’s the score..?14-3…wow!!!
Bafana are pounding these scots!!!
Watching SA play rugby is like Driving a Ferrari with a govenor set to 80miles an hour – safe and solid.. – SA have the flair, the player and the skill to play attacking flowing rugby, but they are stuck in the past with a game plan created for Naas Botha.. It so fustrating!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111
Skeef.
Cuckoo man faster recycling of the ball off Alberts! Need to offload it as with lambies line..
@katman-226: now youre joing the cr@p choir – doesnt matter who is on the bench theyre all going to do the same – look at the coach.
JdJ in the clear and what does JdV do but fokking crashball
where was the support?
had a ruck not formed which would prevent the Scots from stealing that ball??
Geez, this is like watching paint dry.
Same ols same old
lol Alberts for full-back
17 Nov 2012, 17:33 pm
Whoa slumtown
I’m not the only one complaining
@rabooby-231: Naas played running rugby!
LLLOOLLL Strauss
and Strauss for inside centre
Ha ha Straaaaaus!!!!!
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-212:
Yeah, it’s quite fun, although obviously painful at the moment.
Blah blah blah fishpaste
SA don’t need backs, just 15 forwards
GREAT run by Alberts!
wow that was opportunistic ! strauss
@Big Hit-238: Great step by the big guy.
I DONT FARKING BELIEVE THIS
17 Nov 2012, 17:34 pm
I DONT
I JUST DONT
I DONT FARKING BELIEVE THIS
STRAUSS Intercept! Brilliant!
Picnic time for teddybears!
Why is Louis Skoen photobombing Meyer’s studio shot?
i really do wish though we could score sexier tries though?
@ 240.mikeybrass
Realy wow his KIT was never dirty…
17 Nov 2012, 17:35 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-250: I can’t stop laughing! First Alberts’ side-step and now Strauss!!!
17 Nov 2012, 17:35 pm
this is boring going to go watch the AUS- ENG game
17 Nov 2012, 17:36 pm
we had some good play earlier with JdV gaining us some momentum, then Pienaar killed the move with a nothing pass. Krusty then didnt protect the ball properly when he went to ground
is this why the forwards do not give the backs the ball?
Strauss having a good game.
@mikeybrass-256:
this is freeking me out
@Dawn-239: I agree but youve said it like 5 times already. Watch the All Blacks or England game then. This is far better than what they did last week so i´m a bit happier.
@rabooby-255: Naas knew when to kick (and how he kicked) and how to unleash his dangerous backs. He also scored some good running tries himself. The Boks scored some fantastic tries under his leadership. He never played this Meyer garbage.
17 Nov 2012, 17:37 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-260: Have some of my wine!
17 Nov 2012, 17:37 pm
good tackle JdJ!
17 Nov 2012, 17:38 pm
Good try all blacks, 30-10.
@mikeybrass-263: yep agree fully with that – people need to go watch some you tube vids.
Wake up FFS!
Woohoo? Really, mr commentator?
@goodstuff-259: Strauss having a GREAT game!
SA need to wake the f up here. Game is not over.
17 Nov 2012, 17:39 pm
well done scotland
gavin hastings “whoooo hoooo”
wtf?!
@corporal punishment-266: where’s this game being shown?
@Slumtown-267: Totally…
I say it like it is
That’s why, in a fog of complaints, you remember mine
@papaown-254:
sexy ….never with meyer as coach … HM makes Pdv’s game plan look like por n
WTF happened there in the lineout?
Well worked try Scotland.
17 Nov 2012, 17:40 pm
@Transformation-273:
What do you want him to say?
With the way the boks are playing, they might as well play Spies at outside centre. The ball never goes beyond 12…
@boktillzero-277: amen lol
@boktillzero-277:
We should kick more
Ozzie Ozzie oi oi oi
@JockBok-280: Not that.
@Transformation-273: very biased he’s been the whole game hey
17 Nov 2012, 17:41 pm
@mxhosa-281: thats what i´m saying – we dont score tries cos or backline never sees the ball and when they do theyre so shocked they dont know what the hell to do with it.
Jdj must look for work…ffs like danie gerber did and he played next to naas… Kak excuse for a overrated quota
STOP KICKING THE FARKING BALL AWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pienaar having an error ridden game!
@katman-269:
Yeah. That was Gavin Hastings. Great Scot fullback. Just wearing his heart on his sleeve.
17 Nov 2012, 17:42 pm
ohhhhh fecck yeah good tackle
wonderful tackle by JdJ again!
Matches going exactly as I predicted – including England and Aussie drawing (tho obviously game not over yet!)
Why not keep Alberts and change kruger instead?
@suffer_guy-289: Rubbish.
these Boks are putrid…wth meyer?!
Aus game has more vooma
17 Nov 2012, 17:43 pm
aaaarrrrhggghhh
thaty was good play boks
pity about the knock
JdJ and JPP gang tackling the Scots 10 meters back. NICE!
No excitement chaps. Be neutral now and dead pan faces all round. Stiff upper lip, remember this is the BBC.
Nah, give me a bit of passion any day
@fishdish-296: yep good call
@fishdish-296: Is Kruger on the field? Mr Invisible.
@Dawn-299: Go there then.
Keek it why don’t we?
Jdj hopa hop… Quota style
@Dawn-299: you dont say?
Geez CJ is a **** scrummager..
Boks just too powerful for the jocks. That was always going to be the case – the way the boks strangled the Irish in the last 20 was impressive, ifs less than pretty to watch
17 Nov 2012, 17:44 pm
@mikeybrass-304: like last week – useless – we have a big lack of depth at 5
@jockbok: this is not the Stormers
The Boks should have a far bigger lead over a team like Scotland at this stage!!
17 Nov 2012, 17:45 pm
Scottish backs showing the Boks how to handle a ball
I miss Percy, Bakkies and Victor!
Savea in for a good try after handling nicely in two other tries
Scotties got their tails up!
Boks falling off tackles
17 Nov 2012, 17:46 pm
@suffer_guy-307: Go join your brother Hondo in the stupid corner.
@Slumtown-311: Play Eben and Flip. Even Flip must be better than Kruger.
Guthro has missed 2 tackles in 1 minute
Don’t hate, people!
I just saw Guthro miss four tackles in one passage of play
@Transformation-312:
@carol-313:
And if they are thinking like that Carol, it’s no wonder they don’t
@corporal punishment-316: This is the Bok Scotland thread.
17 Nov 2012, 17:47 pm
@mikeybrass-319: yeah have to agree. tell it to Herr Meyer
As soon as CJ came on i predicted a tenalty @scrum time.
Horrible selection for today and CJ should never be on match 22 for Boks!
NEVER
Scottish 15 is a cocktonsil.
skew
Lolz. Scotland not getting quick ball because ‘South Africa are cheating and the ref is letting them get away with it’
Anyone care to comment?
cj bounced off how many tackles now
STOP KICKING THE BLOOODY BALL!!!!!
aggg jissus this is pathetic
Panic defence by Boks!
17 Nov 2012, 17:48 pm
Another try for savea, set up by jane
17 Nov 2012, 17:49 pm
Savea not in the class of a young habana or rockokoko, but man can he finish
@papaown-326: totally agree he is utterly useless.
@corporal punishment-334: Might as well give us the maize price.
good decision to replace Guthro, he’s been slipping of too many tackles and being a liability there
Sorry to say it but the AB will pw00sklap this Bok team. HM must fark off!
@corporal punishment-334: score for AB’s?
17 Nov 2012, 17:50 pm
Where’s that great scot Visser
@W.P-322:
no, you are confusing gurthro and cj
cj missed about two or three and gurthro the rest
Jdj…. Rory kleinveldt ffs… Ancyl, etc there is no place for quotas in test match sport
Finally. That’s the fourth skew throw.
17 Nov 2012, 17:51 pm
How bad are the other teams for the boks to be ranked 2nd in the world? Sorry but the current All Black are nowhere being the greatest of all time…
Heinke to scrum the shi.t outta the SCots now!
bs
17 Nov 2012, 17:52 pm
@suffer_guy-343: what game you watching?
17 Nov 2012, 17:52 pm
You are loving it katman. Unfortunately my iPhone down to 2% so you will have to do some surfing to keep up with the AB game…
17 Nov 2012, 17:53 pm
ref giving the scots a free pass in the scrum
Plomp Kadoef, WTF implosion
@corporal punishment-349:
Dammit. Our loss.
Lambie really oses a lot of ground for us with his clearance kicks – he plays them a little too safe.
Scotland got away with loads of skew throws throughout the game
weak clearance by Lambie…hmmmm
Papaown take off you coloured bias glasses…. Read the ratings in the papers 2morrow
17 Nov 2012, 17:54 pm
Eben my MOTM so far
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-350:
Hmmm, different pov’s? The commentators are still moaning like fekk saying he is having a shocker.
Why dont they use Kirchner for touch kicks? He has a much longer boot.
Bambie a Kirchner wannabee and De Jong joriie muller reborn!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
great steal. Coetzee forced the Scot to fall awkwardly there and Louw mopped up the rest!
17 Nov 2012, 17:55 pm
Pdv’s bok team lost to these clows… Boks 11 ahead… No complaints…
louw is a demon
Bakkies – CJ came on for Steenkamp – lol
yes thats what happens with up n unders morons!
17 Nov 2012, 17:56 pm
weak attempt at a tackle by Juandre
Ref had no idea which way to award that scrum right up to the point where he raised his arm.
scots playing exciting rugby…well done.
@suffer_guy-362:
Classy
our defence’s in complete 6 and 7′s
17 Nov 2012, 17:57 pm
@JockBok-358:
The Scottish tv commentators are happy enough.
Maybe you get a different class of Jock on the wireless.
How the f@ck have Kruger and Kirchner lasted this long?
CJ came in from the side at that ruck. lucky not to be penalised
Euan Murray – a face only a mother could love.
Geez Juandre Kruger is k@k…………….Hougaard is k@k…………….Niknaks is……………there shouldn’t be any BB’s in this team………….Flip for Kruger maybe
@JockBok-358:
i’m referring to the the specific period with three scrums taken in front of the bok line only. he let the scots get away free on the second scrum.
Why does that Scottish prop have a sanitary pad stuck to the back of his neck?
17 Nov 2012, 17:58 pm
@bangkok-bok-357:
No, I think Flo just shades him.
@gunther-371:
Stream the commentary Grunts. It’s hilarious
http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/scotland/18287084
@JockBok-369: The guy has to be Hondo. Flip side of the same coin.
amazing the moron Meyer doesnt take Etzebeth off and replaces Juanndre maybe he is waking up?
good decision to replace Juandre
has he even been done anything meaningful on the field today?
along with Hougaard
@JockBok-358: Take them with a pinch of Haggis, Jock.
17 Nov 2012, 17:59 pm
Knock on? WTF?
@W.P-364:
huh?
no he didnt
he came of for jdp
heinke on for gurthro
@corporal punishment-349:
42-10 final score
17 Nov 2012, 18:00 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-376:
Fair enough. I haven’t listened to radio commentary for so long I’ve lost my minds eye
17 Nov 2012, 18:00 pm
@papaown-366:
Did you see de Jonghs missed tackle too?
Or are you watching through your 3 D glasses?
17 Nov 2012, 18:01 pm
Ha ha, Hastings is grumpy.
commentator hastings is flippin killing me at the moment
@katman-383:
Sure thing. As I say, it’s like listening to a few blokes sitting beside you in the pub. They are fans and aren’t hanging back
@gunther-388: Scotland scored 1 try form a lineout – De Jongh hasnt missed any crucial tackles yet – he´s also put in some great tackles – your point?
17 Nov 2012, 18:02 pm
Daar poep CJ weer.
CJ useles tub of lard
CJ has cost us 2 penalties already at scrum time!
can we agree to NEVER pick him again for the Boks please???
Meyer effed it up hugely by not picking Cilliers
Morne on – and there goes the game
hahaha couldnt resist
The Boks scrum has been DISMAL this game!! WTF?
Oh God, Morne on
OMG Steyn OMG
17 Nov 2012, 18:03 pm
@gunther-388: let me know when you see one? or maybe you watching a different game as he hasnt made one yet. moron
Loving the pronunciations… lolz at Morne Stain…
Scots makingone pop pass amongst the forwards instead of one off runners, and SA cannot handle it!
@SjamBok-398: WTF?? What do you mean WTF? It became dismal when the useless CJ came on. Meyers decision – everything goes back to Meyer. EVERYTHING.
17 Nov 2012, 18:04 pm
MORNE?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
JPP sal mos daai Skottie donner.
Omw jpp is playing?????. Did he even touch the ball
We jus gonna defend & tekel
CJ going down AGAIN!
CJ goes down on his p035 again
17 Nov 2012, 18:05 pm
How is CJ still in this SB squad. What a usless pieca sh*t
thanks CJ you moron
Build.some fases settle things down keep possession take away Scots momentum is it f rocket science???
In what right mind do then kick possession away in oppositions half when u need to starve them of possession sooo lame sooo obvious ffs! !! All this Skop en jag drilled into their heads like f Cancer! Some one one that field needs to take leadership and sort Boks heads out!
Weer CJ. Hopefully this is the end of his Bok comeback.
@JockBok-387:
a few beers will fix that
@W.P-411: Meyer?? Hello?
Imagine SA had a backline move
wait for heyneke meyer to say “the scots are a great side & that a more highly rated Bok team lost here in 2010 and that our defence stood up well”
CJ’s 3rd penalty at scrum time. FARK!
the d005 Meyer selected him above Cilliers.
17 Nov 2012, 18:06 pm
Ag no flip man.
What the FOK is Meyer doing. KAK game plan, CJ, Kruger, Morne…
And now Flip gets carded
flip van der flip off
Flip must be the most carded Springbok compared to the time spent on the field. USELESS!
heyneke meyer’s lovechild FLIP!!!!!! FARK
Flip and CJ – penalty machines.
This purple is growing on me
CJ …. effing up the scrum since 2002
Zane hasn’t attacked the line once the entire match
nother penalty coming up
@Slumtown-392:
Kruger was competing in the line out and the ball went 3 feet over his head.
Do you watch the game or are you making it up as you go along?
Rather go back yo your incessant whining.
Flip will never disappoint you. You can bet your house on it.
17 Nov 2012, 18:07 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-415:
Still at work
Later though
Bloody good tackle by Morne
@Dawn-427: Like a bruise.
msteyn on the park…he will start vs England!
FFS lets see if we can win a scrum shall we?
17 Nov 2012, 18:08 pm
@mikeybrass-429: yeah surprise surprise – Meyer again!
incredible defense by the boks
great tackle by morne
@gunther-431: Kruger competes as well as my dead grandmother
Boks shockingin teh second half- went to sleep after their 2nd try
Boks making TWICE as much tackles than the Scots. Alright, they are still ahead thanks to brilliant Stauss but sheesh – under the cosh from Scots, ffs.
@Slumtown-438: Aplon would have revelled in the amount of ball Zane has had!
@papaown-401:
Yes he has you sad sack.
No more booze for you.
Twat.
17 Nov 2012, 18:09 pm
WTF? We’re not going to win many scrums with 7 on 8. Why doesn’t Ruan clear it while we have it.?
@I am a stormer-432: Where is Flip on teh park now exactly?
@gunther-431: Uhh duh!! My point again – what does that have to do with De Jongh?
Might as well bring Rhule on
@Transformation-418:

We know its going to come for sure!
cj cj cj cj cj
17 Nov 2012, 18:10 pm
Bokke hangig on for dear life, they are lucky to be a man down for mere 4 minutes.
Flouw!!!!
DONT KICK!!! dammit Pienaar!
@Nils-451: Yeah they havent even had any possession – unreal – very lame.
17 Nov 2012, 18:11 pm
well done SA, solid win
Was Hougaard playing?
What a useless game!
@Nils-451: How does that work? are you suggesting they should have lost a player earlier? Because that would be rubbish.
@Big Hit-455: A pathetic win.
Driving me to drink again. Tab is on Meyer.
17 Nov 2012, 18:12 pm
@lesiba-456: defineteley NOT
Pdv se span het verloor teen die skotte… Scotland plays upsetting rugby… A win is a win … Jdj 2/10… Lets hope this puts a end to all the petitions etc from the soccer supporters
and Steyn kicks into touch instead of taking the points…WTF?
@mikeybrass-443: yep go figure – Aplon a far better bet at 15.
Awful game from Boks. ****** individuals not working as a pack. CJ should never see another Bok jersey. We cannot afford soft ar$es.
Honestly we have a tem that is just too damn lazy to thnk, because being big makes up for it.
CJ did his best to keep Scotland in the game…
Congrats chaps.
But no top 8 position for the Scots so another tough WC group for us.
17 Nov 2012, 18:13 pm
Well done Flo. Well deserved.
Well done Boks. Not pretty I know but once again defence won the day.
Tough Jockbok. But we had to fight every inch of the way. Next weekend we’re on the same side again.
All those chirping the guys for kicking its all Meyers doing. Brilliant at making great players look k&k. He can’t coach x factor players
Flo is a class act. So is Eben.
@Transformation-436:
to be honest i would choose morne to start against eng
lambie has been indifferent (if thats the right choice of words)
@suffer_guy-461: ja what a d005 – lets get rid of all them shall we? Youre comments are a joke man.
17 Nov 2012, 18:14 pm
@XV-462: Why would he take the three points with time up on the clock?
@Bok fan-469: I’ll drink to that
Squeezed a win anyway, so congrats. But I do not think Bokke fortunes would be so rosy as some imagine if they desert to play up north in “Seven nations”.
another useless performance by this dumb f’ng useless moron of a Springbok rugby coach. This bloody moron got no clue about coaching a national rugby team.
Thickest decision taking I’ve seen in a long time Rudolph Streauli the second taking Springbok rugby back into the domvok laager.
@mikeybrass-470: yep we would ahve lost if F Louw wasnt playing
17 Nov 2012, 18:15 pm
Tough luck, Jock.
rubbish game by SA no innitiative at ALL??!!!
@Slumtown-472: My pinkie makes more sense than Hondo’s alter ego.
overall this was a wonderful game of bok rugby
showing touches of incredible things to come
Ja Nee. Forward Play SA strength. We can’t jibe, but we can tackle.
Se gat man!!!
@skopdiekan-476: Shut up you miserable tapeworm.
i have a theory.
there are fewer scrums in the 1st half compared to the 2nd half. as teams are more focused and less tired so dropped balls etc are at a minimum.
in this case, y not start the looser prop (whose not strong in the scrums) and bring the more technically astute prop in the 2nd half?
most of the scrums come in the last 20 minutes of the game when teams want to play it looser.
BUT
we must please NEVER select CJ again please..FOK!
Well hopefully this has put to bed the idea that some cnuts on here have that De Jongh is bok material. 2 tackles from behind (like a typical cape booikie) and running away from head on confrontation for the other 79 min 49 sec.
Now I see some dumb f u ck cs are calling for aplon to be 15 .
go figure…
If
17 Nov 2012, 18:16 pm
@skopdiekan-476: It was painful…
@katman-458: No, all I am saying that they ar lucky to have a man down so late, instead of full 10 minutes, that’s all.
@I am a stormer-468:
Haha, of course, I’ll get behind my second team the Boks, and my third team ‘whoever play England’
@katman-473:
Because I predicted a win by 13. 14 would have suited me more than 11, so I dropped a couple of swear words when he kicked to touch, believe me, lol
We have accepted mediocrity and as such, this win will be seen as a good one. We played like a good minnow team beating a bad one. Our defence was rock solid, for the most part, but relying on your defence to win games against strong opponents in future games will be a suicide mission. The All Blacks and to a lesser extent Australians proved this fact.
I guess having low expectations about this current team makes any win, regardless of its unconvincing nature, seem like we’re moving forward. When we’re clearly not.
Well done Boks espeically Flouw and Alberts and Etzebeth.
Morne, Kirtchener, Van Der Linde, Kruger, Loubscher, Van Graan OUT!!!
17 Nov 2012, 18:17 pm
@Nils-487: Ah, indeed.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-481: You’ve had more to drink than me
@skopdiekan-476:
No mofo
you and your buddies grant 10, wnbb has been crowing about how theose that pays Meyers salary got their way with De jonghs inclusion.
Blame them for the **** game not meyer.
i am very happy with where this team is at the moment
@nortierd-489: I see. I’ll write Steyn a strongly worded telegram then.
17 Nov 2012, 18:18 pm
Donkey de villiers and that dumb twat vermeulen just as useless
@katman-473: very kickable and 24-10 is better than 21-10. Stupid dumb thinking.
@katman-478:
I’ll catch the ‘highlights’ later. But getting a bit fed up of saying ‘we can take some positives from this’
Listening to the Jock perspective now and the guys are saying the last 40 mins was the best over two weeks so we need to thump Tonga next week if we are to head into the 6N with any confidence.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-495: Easily pleased huh!!
@Spiesisworthless1-491: Damn right…
Put in Aplon. Get rid of JdV who is stiffling our attacking play. JdJ will thrive outside a distributing 12. JdJ was rock solid in defence.
17 Nov 2012, 18:19 pm
same **** from the same idiots on here for the last 7 years…
The Bokke are 10 points better than Scotland.
@Xkreni-WP-497: Oh dear. The game ends and the idiots come out to play
Hate seeing Lambie playing like Morne Steyn
17 Nov 2012, 18:20 pm
Skopskiet jou man jdj was erg kak.. Nou wat nou
@NZINCHINA-503: Don’t short change them. They are 11 points better.
@suffer_guy-506: Fokking racist idiot.
@mikeybrass-501: Yeah JDJ was great. Such an improvement on Taute at 13.
@skopdiekan-476: yeah agree totally – the majority of all Boks problems are directly from Meyer.
3 CJ as a replacement ahead of Cilliers after last weeks offering – FAIL
5 Juandre Kruger ahead of any other option – FAIL
10 Coaching Lambie to only kick – FAIL
10 M Steyn as a sub
11 Houghaard on wing ahead of Mvovo or Rhule – FAIL
12 Jean de Villiers – DOUBLE FAIL
15 Zane Kirchener – FAIL
Had he picked 3 Pat Cilliers as a sub
5 Given Franco vd Merwe a start
10 left Lambie to play his natural game
11 Rhule or Mvovo for Houghaard
12 anyone but Jean
15 Aplon or Taute perhaps – wont know till we see him play.
10 left Lambie to play his natural game
@mikeybrass-501:
Bull s h i t take the hard on you have for JDJ outta his arse. He made 2 tackles from behind and one half hearted attempt head on. The rest of the time he was running away from contact waving his arms
@XV-498: I’m sorry, but if that’s the way you feel, then you are in no position to comment on ‘dumb thinking”. It’s a test match, it’s won by 11 points and the time is up. You kick the thing out. Anyone wo does otherwise is a fcking halfwit.
Outta here. Cheers folks.
17 Nov 2012, 18:21 pm
@katman-496:
Thanks, tell him I’m very upset and he owes me a yellow cap.
No scratch that, someone might mistake me for an Aussie fan if I wear that
jdv is a BALLHOG!!!
JDV made some good breaks through the line but he is bluddy dies with the ball EVERY TIME… I don’t think JDJ got the ball once!! Not great running of the backline…
Also, when it is our ball.. where is the backline? There is forever a forward standing at first centre…. I know it is a good tactic, however only if varied with normal backline moves!!!
WTF?
@Xkreni-WP-511: Go see a specialist. You need it.
17 Nov 2012, 18:22 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-505: It’s hard to play well at 10 with no possession and your forwards get bossed at the set piece. I would stick with Lambie and focus on the real problems.
17 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
yeah Nick!!!! meyer is a doos!
17 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
i dont care about the rest of the game and the players used, i’ll put my hate in one player: cj, burn in hell useless fat son of a *****!
hm must get fire just because of cj…
17 Nov 2012, 18:24 pm
I see if any one is critical about jdj they are a racist.
typical knee jerk reaction that is so prevalent in SA today.
So you are a bigoted **** for being critical about meyer.
@katman-512: could have kicked for posts to add on 3 no?
@katman-512: so you prefer to take a 21-10 versus a 24-10? Even if Steyn failed miserably then Scotland would have an opportunity to attack from their own 25. Fck you are narrow brained.
@mikeybrass-493:
no mikey, take your beer goggles and your anti-bulls blinkers off and watch the game again on the replay.
this team is gelling and putting little things together game by game.
with goosen, frans, habs, schalk, morne and others back, this a very good bok side in the making.
we have experimented at flyhalf and center without success though, perhaps next week to test a new fullback?
Was
WOW !
Mallet just hit it on the head. Victor stated how JdV did some good work consistently taking us over the advantage line.
Mallet’s response “Thats the problem right there cos our game plan is totally centered aroud our forwards. to highlight JdV’s getting across the advantage line is no good, you may as well select Willem Alberts to play at center. A backline is SUPPOSED to create try scoring opportunities and not bash it up!”
Ok, I haven’t seen any of the game, but dudes, you won away from home.
This ‘it’s only Scotland (or whoever) bs really brings out the arrogance. You won, do the analysis and chew the fat, but ffs guys, being the Springboks does not equate to automatic victory. And it sounds to me that you worked for it so congratulations.
17 Nov 2012, 18:25 pm
Xkreni don’t talk k@k please. JDJ didn’t get any ball and put in a couple of solid hits. BB bunny
17 Nov 2012, 18:25 pm
@Slumtown-522: Why? Makes zero difference. Take the win and walk away.
@XV-523: Of course. If you did that then you can expect a smack across the head from your coach. A well earned smack.
17 Nov 2012, 18:26 pm
Ooooooooo vok xkreni is here
17 Nov 2012, 18:26 pm
Transformation… Pdv’s boks lost to the scots …. Isnt kaizer chiefs playing soon?
17 Nov 2012, 18:27 pm
I’ve just about reached the end of my tether…
Wives out there need to revolt against this guy…If I were an abusive husband I’d need someone to klapp right now, agter n regte suip van die papsak!!
Does anyone know where I can find the territory stats for the second half of the match?
is it just me or are the ‘minnow’ teams starting to think that they should be beating the boks. They always seem disappointed like they should have won the game but after being whipped by the AB’s it like they are more relieved that the scoreline wasn’t worse.
Between Robbie deans and Meyer we can be assured that the gap between the ABs and everyone else is just going to grow bigger
17 Nov 2012, 18:29 pm
Matfield always blames players for not “sticking to the system”! These guys are so used to rigidly following Meyer’s instructions that it’s no wonder we don’t see any creativity in this team! Mallet is 100% correct, Lambie is playing according to strict instructions, instead of playing the natural game he is blessed with. The problem is that no one in this studio is willing to state the obvious like he does… Are they scared of Meyer?!!!!
17 Nov 2012, 18:29 pm
@JockBok-527: calm down jock…a 2nd string All Black team put 50 in you & our team laboured to a 11pt win playing RUBBISH rugby.
17 Nov 2012, 18:30 pm
@aliboy-500:
very pleased indeed.
this team is growing and when they come full circle expect your world to end.
SA dont play 15 or 7, they play 8.
only forwards. and when among the pack u use a former player like cj, u really deserves to lose every games.
HM is just waiting for next year, thinking he’ll have bissie, schalla, juan and guys from japan like roussow that is going to play at toulon and jaque fourie.
sorry pdv for mocking you… when u have hm as your coach, pdv looks like a F***** genious.
Naas took Mallet on saying he’s being unfair cos no SA teams play the way he’s talking about, ito Backs having an attacking strategy creating dummy runners, running into space, offloading and not simply running into the opposition.
Mallet countered” The sharks proved at end of S15 that this is completely not true, they started conservatively and moved towards a game that allowed backs and forwards to interplay. ran at space, offloaded effectively allowing Daniels and co to dominate!”
its getting HEATED in Supersport box BABY
17 Nov 2012, 18:31 pm
When it comes to props HM sure can select ‘em:
Dean Greyling, Werner Kruger & CJ van der Linde … jeesh
(Together with Lawrence Sephaka), arguably the worst quartet of props to blemish a Bok jersey
On what basis did CJ make this touring squad?
And on what basis was CJ selected ahead of Pat Cilliers for this Test?
CJ has been way past sell by date for years
W_T_F, mon!
17 Nov 2012, 18:31 pm
@Transformation-536:
I love this second string thing. 560 caps in the starting 15 and a further 300 on the bench was it?
You do know it’s 15 players against 15 right?
17 Nov 2012, 18:32 pm
maag ek net se een ding
17 Nov 2012, 18:33 pm
Mallet is the last d00s to talk… He coached italy to just play upsetting rugby….hands in the ruck stuff… Making the ball slow etc…. Oh and keep the score low… Matfield must sommer bliksem him
@katman-529: I dont think you have the IQ to understand my thinking. Enjoy your turgid 11 point victory. Me…I’d have preferred a 14 point victory. 14 is better than 11.
@suffer_guy-506:
He didn’t have a chance to be kak…actually he stood out as our sole linebreaker without much ball.
17 Nov 2012, 18:34 pm
Bakkies take off pink specs you blathering rubbish
Pappaown and then the mighty sharks got klapped in the cc final against a boring team…. Naas 1 – mullet 0
this fuckup of a coach is killing traditional Springbok rugby. Listen to what Mallet is saying, Boks are playing 10 man rugby. Nothing zero fokol coming out of the backs. Lambie has successfully been converted into Morne Steyn11. Like Pienaar has been converted into another du,b fck version of Fourie Du Preez
These stupid racist rockspiders in here complaining about De Jongh who stopped the Scots backs every time they broke free don’t know the beginning of what rugby is about.
This dumb f’ng laager entrenched coach is too much of a dumb rockspider coward to be an asset to Springbok rugby he’s busy destroying traditional running Boks rugby to dead end nothing.
When the reason we win is because an overweight hooker makes an intercept in the back line it shows this dumb dunce got fokol clue about taking Bok rugby forward.
We going back to the Streauli era and getting more entrenched in fearful negative cowardice than ever.
17 Nov 2012, 18:35 pm
@suffer_guy-543: STFU mate
Mallet’s team destroyed Scotlad 66-10
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-537: I doubt that I will still be alive in another 50 years
Jorrie muller no longer the worst centre ever selected……
Trans and jock my buddies, stop brawling
17 Nov 2012, 18:36 pm
@Transformation-536:
I’m calm now, but to make you feel better Transie and using your France whipped Australia, Australia just beat England, France can beat England by a gazillion logic, the ABs leaked 3 tries agains the minnows, while the Boks only let in 1.
GO BOKKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
17 Nov 2012, 18:37 pm
When you start to missing Meisie and Barbie….. things not that great!!!!!!!!!!!
17 Nov 2012, 18:37 pm
Jdj and jorrie….. Eish imagine that pairing…..
17 Nov 2012, 18:38 pm
@skopdiekan-548: yup….Afrikaaners are not known for their creativity. We are being left behind in the world of rugby…we need a foreigner at the helm.
@jock: piri weepu, adam thomson, victor vito, ben smith, tamati ellison, tawera kerr-barlow…say whatever u want to say that is 2nd string…
Need to sort out frontrow out and props on beach ffs. ENG WILL be licking lips at prospect of killing our scrum. CJ made squad based on being in the RWC 2007 squad or something silly like that, experience etc.. ffs. STOP KICKING POSSESSION AWAY WHEN OPPOSITION building momentum and when in their F half FFS! Suck a panic attack reaction just makes things worse..
Give Elton the 10 jersey against Poms…
Mossie moet terug kom…. Gangnum quota style werk ni
17 Nov 2012, 18:39 pm
@XV-544: And you’re a fool. Regardless of what your opinion of your own IQ might be. Which I fear may be a little wide of the mark.
@suffer_guy-547: even WP klapping them the try was scored by a centre (JdJ) attacking SPACE and not the man, and CREATING try scoring opportunities.
just like Mallet was saying.
your backs should NOT be bashing it up but should be looking to create opportunities trough running angles, passes, ALL Basics! which we do not do or are afraid to do as we focus soo much on a forward orientated game!
@Dawn-546:
that hurts, dawn
that really hurts
you are so far off base on this, seriously
i really think this team played very well save a few offish performances from a few players. needless to say, the fact there was a few offish individual performances yet we still won comfortable and further more were again outstanding on defense, i would think this was a good account.
why are you being so negative?
17 Nov 2012, 18:40 pm
Grant10 stay of the tik boet… Asb blief… We gave u jdj en see what kak that caused
yes Nick!!!! nick for Pres
@grant10-559: Meyer really missed a trick not starting Elton this game to see what he can offer before making a choice for the England game
it would NOT surprise me to see him start MS against England, i can promise you that!
@Transformation-557:
Man, they’ve got a big squad. And Scotland were missing quite a few as well. We put out our C team ffs
17 Nov 2012, 18:41 pm
Ooops, I just remembered I’m still at work.
Bye
17 Nov 2012, 18:41 pm
Papaown… Then blame ricardo laubcher … He is the backline coach…. The backline wasnt much better when pdv and **** muir was there
17 Nov 2012, 18:42 pm
@katman-561: I know what it is. And am very happy with what I scored.
As for you….you still have not explained to me why an 11 point victory is better than a possible 14 point victory?
@phil72-551: what the fark are you on about?
on what basis are you saying JdJ had a shocker?
@aliboy-550:
nice
i will save this post
it may come in handy in the next two or three years
17 Nov 2012, 18:43 pm
@skopdiekan-548:
Exactly.
Malett seems to be the only person in that freaking panel who is thinking about the long-term impact that Meyer is having on the Boks instead of these short-term wins we’re getting which won’t mean a thing in the long run. Like he said:
Our backs are not being given the ball.
Our centres barely get involved in set plays (there doesn’t seem to be any).
People keep saying this team is inexperienced and should be given time. That’s not the point. The point is that the style of rugby we’re playing won’t make us win against big teams (like the ABs, like Mallet said). You can’t afford to really on 10 man to win the game against big teams. These close wins over Ireland and Scotland show that we will struggle when we encounter strong opposition!
17 Nov 2012, 18:44 pm
@suffer_guy-569: i blame Ricardo for backline moves not coming off. i blame van Graan for our way of attack as Van Graan is the attack coach. i blame HM for selecting both of them!
17 Nov 2012, 18:45 pm
Poor old Pat had a bit of a ‘mare. Most likely due to playing to some instructed pattern. I have a horrible feeling Morne is about to launch his comeback.
17 Nov 2012, 18:46 pm
@papaown-574: Lol
17 Nov 2012, 18:46 pm
as Mallet stated” JdJ got the ball ONCE the whole game, and when he did he side stepped his way out and gained 10 meters and had a crack.
that is our gameplan unfortunately and if the ball managed to get to JdJ or the wings more we would DO more with the ball. the wings NEVER got the ball.”
17 Nov 2012, 18:47 pm
@grant10-559:
Not gonna help if he has to play to this game plan. Dan Carter would look shitt in this game plan.
17 Nov 2012, 18:48 pm
uKakalaka.
17 Nov 2012, 18:49 pm
Lambie, JdJ, JP all looking average having to play this style of rugby.
17 Nov 2012, 18:49 pm
@wasabi-575: can you blame him? especially when the coach gives such STRICT instructions??
he’s soo afraid to play the game as he see’s it which is what a flyhalf needs to be able to do and what he and Elton CAN do. we know MS just CANNOT do that
17 Nov 2012, 18:50 pm
Juandre Kruger is now officially the Marshmallow Man.I have never seen a big man so piss scared to get involved in every facet of forward play.His defending was non existent to say the least.
17 Nov 2012, 18:50 pm
@John Galt-580: emphasis on STYLE of play being enforced on them.
look how they dominate come suprrugby and currie cup time as they are given the freedom to…express themselves
17 Nov 2012, 18:51 pm
@XV-570: Seriously? You sound like someone who has just started watching this game. Which side in the world would try to slot an injury time penalty when they’re ahead by 11 and time is up? Name me one side. This is not a log based competition where bonus points and points difference comes into play. It’s a one-off test. And once it’s it won, you take the result. Anyone will tell you that, and I’m genuinely surprised that you don’t know this.
@wasabi-575: I’ve never ever been able to see what Lambie has to offer SA rugby- not since he first stepped on the scene. He is a curry cup player or at best: a S15 player- nothing more. We have struggled with 10 since God knows when. The Goose a far better prospect. Heck- today I would have taken Peter Grant over Lambie- and I’m sorry I don buy that “he is playing HM’s rugby blah blah fishpaste’.
What a limited game plan. Every time de Villiers gets the ball he pretends he’s Alberts . Does he know there’s another centre outside him?
@papaown-581: No, can’t really blame Pat. Like trying to wipe your bum with your “other” hand. You know what you need to do, you just can’t get it right, well not completely.
17 Nov 2012, 18:52 pm
And it’s time van der Linde retired.
17 Nov 2012, 18:52 pm
@papaown-571:
Don’t bother launching a debate with these idiots…
17 Nov 2012, 18:53 pm
janee bokke tight 5 aint what they once were – liewe fok, teddy en juandre.
should be houhaard at 9, de jong at 12 and jp at 13 – the boks would look a completely different team.
this is turgid shite. a win is a win, but he;s handicapping an immensely talented set of players.
17 Nov 2012, 18:53 pm
@papaown-577: Malett for President! This guy is making such brilliant (though obvious) points. Any person who doesn’t see that Meyer doesn’t give a rats *** about the backline players and centres, during attack play, is blind as a bat.
On the other hand: Matfield is blaming the backline players for not calling for the ball? Freaking HILARIOUS!
17 Nov 2012, 18:55 pm
Can’t blame Lambie.He played to that dom doos’s instructions.JdJ had a fairly good game.Etzebeth,Louw and Vermeulen the stars of the show.CJ should let go of his dreams of ever becoming a good prop in a Bok jersey…..or any jersey whatsoever.
17 Nov 2012, 18:55 pm
@bangkok-bok-585: i think thats VERY unfair. he offered more than MS can offer today.
17 Nov 2012, 18:56 pm
@bangkok-bok-585: I don’t know dude. I reckon it’s a bit of both. Bit of playing to instructions which just don’t suite him and also having a pretty ordinary day at the office, to say the least. Not to mention, the jury surely still has to be out on Pat as a FH, only 2 starts and all over the show in the sharks side. More time needed before I make my final. Morne on the other hand, case closed.
17 Nov 2012, 18:56 pm
Scotland are a superb rugby nation, well done Bokke.
17 Nov 2012, 18:57 pm
the BEST debate i’ve ever listened to for some time on TV
17 Nov 2012, 18:59 pm
We are in the Straueli MkII era…..
17 Nov 2012, 18:59 pm
WTF type of poll is Keo running now? “Is Juan de Jongh too small to play Test rugby?”
Seriously? who are the 16% of losers who say yes? the HM do-or-die favorites?
17 Nov 2012, 19:02 pm
{thinking about pollution}
HM is contaminating some talented & inventive players (all of today’s starting backline a case in point)
Even Sideshow Bob was once upon a time (think back to his Griquas days) an exciting rugby player … but then the Bulls & HM put him in a suffocating straitjacket
Fugg this game plan, mon
17 Nov 2012, 19:03 pm
Did anyone see a backline move or the ball getting to the wing, even once?
17 Nov 2012, 19:03 pm
@papaown-596: Agreed. And Malett won as he clearly buried that whole “SA backline players are not natural attackers” myth.
17 Nov 2012, 19:05 pm
Ratings…. Out of 10
Zane. 4
Jpp. 2. Did he play?
Jdj. 3 sorry ancyl and tikkoppe
Jdv 4.5
Hougaard 4.5
Lambie 4
Pienaar 5
Duane 5
Flo 8.5
Alberts 7
Eben 6.5
Kruger 5
Guthro 3
Strauss 8
Jannie 3
17 Nov 2012, 19:08 pm
@suffer_guy-602: what’s that an ave of about 5? Maybe a bit generous ?
17 Nov 2012, 19:09 pm
@NZINCHINA-595:
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaaaaa
17 Nov 2012, 19:09 pm
Strauss maybe 7 …. Alberts 6 ….
17 Nov 2012, 19:11 pm
@suffer_guy-602: you said last night you are only here to stir,so,basically we should not take this post seriously then??
17 Nov 2012, 19:12 pm
@Angostura-599:
Good analogy really…he’s the equivalent of a virus…an uninhibited contagion…
17 Nov 2012, 19:17 pm
@gunther-73: LOL
Scots should have kicked their penalties
@NZINCHINA-595:
Hear hear NZ.
Amazing what these scots accomplish with their limited resources.
17 Nov 2012, 19:22 pm
@carol-117: YOU CAN TELL THE DIFFERENCE
17 Nov 2012, 19:23 pm
@ryecatcher-611: Ugly.Sorry caps.No???
17 Nov 2012, 19:27 pm
@papashanga-586: jdv is pat mcCabe’s hero!
jdv is the reason why the stormers backline was dead…
17 Nov 2012, 19:30 pm
@Transformation-613: I am beginning to believe that as well now.
17 Nov 2012, 19:43 pm
@wnbb-614: JDV was better at 13 with Frans Steyn at 12. We need a play maker at 12. Thinking outside the box- who would be better at 12 (assuming we have JDV at 13)?? First of all- out of our current squad and then looking at who we left home. Lambie at 12 with Jantjies at 10 maybe? So a backline of: 9 Ruan, 10: Jantjies, 12: Lambie, 13 JDV 14 JPP and 11: Mvovo 15 Taute.
17 Nov 2012, 19:51 pm
@papaown-539: Mallet also said that If Sharks could play the ball wide,why could the Boks not.
Said that Lambie obviously playing under instructions.
17 Nov 2012, 19:53 pm
@papaown-539: Lekker.Enough of this
good buddy stuff
17 Nov 2012, 19:58 pm
@XV-556: Tell that to Mannetjies,Danie,Carel,Naas,Michael Dumb comment.Jan Boland,Roblouw
17 Nov 2012, 20:00 pm
@bangkok-bok-615: jdv is not a thirteen…
17 Nov 2012, 20:00 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-563: Hello Bakkies.Ek is so vokken beswaard.Praat more weer
17 Nov 2012, 20:03 pm
@bangkok-bok-615: even nonu after playing 13 in 2 games in the RC when csmith was injured said its not am easy position…jdj is better than jdv.
17 Nov 2012, 20:13 pm
@wnbb-614: hi pal off to bed are you
the capo di tutti capi?LOL
Katman
Gunther
Goodnight.Sleep well
@ryecatcher-620:
cheers Rye,
ja, kom ons gesels more weer. n springbok wedstryd assessering werk altyd beter as almal minder emotioneel oor die ouens se spel is, en die hele span sin ook.
Funny only people defending jdj is the soccer supporters
17 Nov 2012, 20:15 pm
@ryecatcher-622:
cheers boet,
have a good one.
17 Nov 2012, 20:36 pm
@ryecatcher-618: all brilliant players. I was alluding to the head coach position. Our backline play has gone backwards in the past 20 years.
17 Nov 2012, 21:04 pm
@katman-529: why not? the time was up – the kick would have been the last play of the game – add 3 points makes the score look better and rubs some salt into the wounds – just hoofing it out is the thing that makes no difference what so ever.
17 Nov 2012, 23:43 pm
@XV-626: ok agree.but dont talk nationalities
18 Nov 2012, 00:50 am
@JockBok-527: Hear hear
18 Nov 2012, 00:56 am
@Luiz VRC-538: PdV starstudded springboks lost against Scotland last year..
18 Nov 2012, 00:59 am
@fishdish-532: Are you not? just mentioning it makes me wonder fishbreath.
18 Nov 2012, 01:03 am
@suffer_guy-543: What about the time he picked a flanker to play flyhalf, and Italy got the beating of a lifetime.
18 Nov 2012, 01:18 am
@XV-570: I am going to talk slowly. If the kick did not go over Scotland being desperate could have scored a try from there, it happened before in rugby lots of times. Suddenly the score is 21-17. The other factor is that you might pick up injuries defending. Why would you want to do that? Go pop another lsd cap with your friend skopskiet and then go and rule the world. Please just stay inside ok.
18 Nov 2012, 01:52 am
So, the Boks won. It was to be expected wasn’t it. After Scotland gave their all against the AB last week. The Boks can’t feel good about themselves after ANOTHER kak performance. Hope nobody is going to use the “a win is a win” phrase to alleviate their disappointment in the Boks’ performance.
Time to look reality in the eyes.
Meyer needs to be BOLD next week and start Jantjies and Mvovo with the four dark players he already have in the team. Lambie, like last week was average to poor. Not surprising when you keep in mind that Meyer is trying to clone another Morne.
Morne coming on in the latter part of the game is probably a signal that he will start next week.
HG can prepare his speech about the discrimination against Souyies for the next three days in the meantime. We won’t regard it as “racist”, except maybe Kietsie.
18 Nov 2012, 02:06 am
@nama1-634:
I’m sure I’ll be called a ‘RACIST” for even suggesting that there should be 6 POC in the team next week.
Don’t disappoint me now, Karel.
18 Nov 2012, 03:04 am
@Transformation-418:
Maybe not exactly as you predicted but not that far off:
Your prediction: our defence stood up well
Heyneke: “But I’m happy with the defence, which was awesome.”
18 Nov 2012, 03:23 am
Why the **** is this post moderated?
637.nama1: Reply to this comment Your comment is awaiting moderation.
18 Nov 2012, 03:22 am
@Big Hit-455:
“solid win”
@mikeybrass-459:
” pathetic win.”
@papaown-460:
“A win is a win”
@SjamBok-464:
“Awful game from Boks ”
@I am a stormer-468:
“Not pretty”
@skopdiekan-476:
“useless performance”
@Transformation-479:
“rubbish game”
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-481:
“wonderful game”
@mikeybrass-486:
“It was painful…”
@lesiba-490:
“We have accepted mediocrity…”
Now now, I believe all these guys watched the same game.
Spot the odd people out. No surprises there, of hoe?
18 Nov 2012, 03:24 am
is -was
18 Nov 2012, 04:10 am
@katman-584:
Correct Kats
If the game is in the bag, kick it out for the win.
Kicking 3 points when you have already won on tour could mean another injury to an important player if the ball does not go over and stays in field.
18 Nov 2012, 07:21 am
So, if the Boks win against England next week, they will return to SA unbeaten from their EOYT.
When last did that happen, if ever?
18 Nov 2012, 07:44 am
@nama1-640: thats why they only agreed to 3 tests for this EOYT mate… 25% less chance of losing
18 Nov 2012, 07:52 am
I see the cannibals battled to put italy away….
18 Nov 2012, 07:54 am
All the soccer supporters didnt enjoy the bok performance… Pdv’s boks lost there 2 years ago… Also jdj must go gangnum style to soccer… Int rugby is not his game.. Just not up to std
18 Nov 2012, 08:11 am
@suffer_guy-642:
Why call us cannibals?
Have you a problem with people that are not your race?
18 Nov 2012, 08:14 am
@nama1-635: Why should anyone call you a racist.
Rhule and Mvovo superiour to Hougaardt
18 Nov 2012, 08:15 am
@ryecatcher-645: superior
18 Nov 2012, 08:16 am
@suffer_guy-642:
Said as if Boks put away scotland.
Oh and you do understand that Italy are ahead of scotland in the 6 nations, in fact beat scotland.
Now if you think we had trouble with Italy , seems they could give the Boks a run for there money.
18 Nov 2012, 08:22 am
@poppa69-642:
Probably something to do with managing our “tired” players as well.
@suffer_guy-644:
Well, it does not take much to satisfy you, does it?
Your nickname on the koshuis was probably something like Twostroke Oil.
18 Nov 2012, 08:26 am
@ryecatcher-646:
Well, it has been the buzz word around here since last week.
You know how many people have called me that for not agreeing with HM and questioning his selections.
18 Nov 2012, 08:37 am
Meyer’s recors so far:
Play: 11
Win: 6
Draw: 2
Lose: 3
Away wins: 2
Winning %: 54, 54%
So, if the Boks win next week, he’ll end the year with a 58.3% winning record and an unbeaten EOYT to boot.
Things are looking on the up for his apostles.
They’ll not comment much about the way the Boks play the game…of that I’m sure.
18 Nov 2012, 08:39 am
recors = record
18 Nov 2012, 13:17 pm
Can I ask one of you Saffer guys with Supersport a HUGE favour. Please record Mallet´s comments and put it one YouTube for those of us who don´t get the SA channels. BIG PLEASE!