Scotland 10 Springboks 21
17 Nov 2012
Keo.co.za brought you live commentary from the Test at Murrayfield.
Full-time: SCOTLAND 10 SPRINGBOKS 21
79 min: Scotland win another scrum penalty and take it quickly. The Boks turn over possession, though, and Pienaar kicks upfield. The Boks win a penalty when Scotland come in from the side. Game over.
78 min: Denton charges up to within inches of the line, but Visser knocks on.
77 min: Scotland win the lineout and a penalty. Flip van der Merwe gets a YELLOW CARD for coming in from the side.
76 min: Van der Linde goes down at the scrum and Scotland win a penalty and kick for touch.
75 min: Scotland lose the ball in the tackle. Bok scrum.
74 min: Steyn replaces Lambie.
74 min: Van der Linde is penalised at scrum time and Scotland kick for touch.
71 min: Scotland win the lineout. Jackson kicks into the deadball area and Kirchner dots down for a 22 drop out.
70 min: Scotland win a free kick at the scrum and take it quickly. They then win a penalty inside the 22 and kick for the corner.
67 min: The Boks win a lineout near halfway and set up the maul. Kirchner kicks an up and under and the ball is tapped back into the hands of Brown. Scotland are awarded a scrum inside the Bok half.
65 min: This time the Boks get a free kick for the same offence.
64 min: The Boks are penalised for an early scrum engagement. Scotland take a 5m scrum.
61 min: The throw is not straight from Ford and the Boks are let off the hook.
61 min: Scotland kick for touch and set up a 5m lineout.
61 min: Heinke van der Merwe comes on for Steenkamp.
60 min: Lambie’s kick is charged down and the Scots get to within inches of the Bok tryline. Hamilton looks certain to score but Van der Linde drives him back. The Boks are penalised for offsides.
57 min: Scotland win the lineout and create some momentum. Kellock surges forward as the Scots get into the Bok 22. Laidlaw kicks possession away and Kirchner takes the mark. Poor decision after all that hard work.
56 min: Scotland win a penalty at the scrum.
52 min: Van der Linde and Coetzee on to the field.
51 min: TRY Pyrgos. CONVERSION: Laidlaw (2/3). Scotland win the lineout at the back and Pyrgos, who’s only just come onto the field, scores a simple try in his second Test. SCOTLAND 10 SPRINGBOKS 21
50 min: Scotland again take the ball through the phases without making much ground. They win a penalty when the Boks go offsides and Laidlaw kicks for touch and sets up a 5m lineout.
46 min: TRY Strauss. CONVERSION Lambie (4/5). Second try for the hooker who intercepts a poor pass from Blair and dives over under the posts. SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 21
45 min: De Villiers gains good ground. But the Boks lose the ball in the contact and Scotland kick into the Bok 22. Alberts takes play up to the Scottish 10m and Lambie kicks.
44 min: Scotland win a penalty at the ruck inside their 22 and kick for touch.
42 min: The Boks win the lineout, Etzebeth takes the ball up and takes out the referee. Lambie kicks and the ball almost goes backwards but the Boks win the ball back. Pienaar kicks the ball into the deadball area. Scotland 22 drop out.
41 min: Scotland kick to touch from the kick-off.
Half-time: SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 14
39 min: The Boks win another four-man lineout and Etzebeth surges ahead. Lambie puts it on the boot, Louw recovers the ball but Du Plessis knocks on. Scotland, though, also cough it up. The Boks attack again, kick an up and under and knock on.
38 min: De Jongh breaks a tackle as the Boks get going again. Lamont is penalised for hands in the ruck and Lambie kicks for touch.
36min: Laidlaw throws a huge forward pass near halfway. Boks scrum.
34 min: Scotland win the lineout and attack with their forwards. Scotland take the ball through multiple phases but gain little ground and Louw wins a penalty for the Boks.
33 min: The Boks are penalised for hands in the ruck and Scotland turn down the three points and kick into the corner.
31 min: PENALTY Lambie (3/4). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 14
30 min: Louw makes a strong run and the referee penalises Scotland for coming in from the side.
29 min: The Boks kick and Scotland’s forwards are penalised for not leaving the 1om circle. The Boks kick into the Scot’s 22. The ref speaks to both teams about a lack of discipline.
28 min: The Boks are under pressure at the scrum and Kircher kicks with three men on his outside.
27 min: Scotland take the ball through half a dozen phases but make little ground before Denton knocks on.
26 min: PENALTY MISS Laidlaw (1/2). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 11
25 min: The Boks are penalised for playing the ball off their feet and Laidlaw will go for goal.
24 min: Pienaar breaks away but is penalised for holding on.
22 min: CONVERSION MISS Lambie (2/3). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 11
21 min: TRY Strauss. The Boks win the lineout and set up the maul. Strauss goes over for the try. SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 11
20 min: The Boks win the lineout and are awarded a penalty after Etzebeth is interfered with. The Boks turn down three points again and kick for touch.
18 min: Scotland get a free kick for an early Bok engagement and find touch near their 10m line.
17 min: Another lineout win for the Boks. Lambie kicks into the corner and Hogg does well under pressure. Scotland are awarded a scrum 5m out from their line.
15 min: Scotland win a lineout. De Luca’s kick ahead gives possession away. The Boks kick up field and Scotland find touch on their 10m line.
14 min: PENALTY Lambie (2/2). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 6
13 min: The Boks win the lineout and the Boks get another kickable penalty as Laidlaw is offsides.
12 min: The Boks win a lineout on halfway. Du Plessis is not released in the tackle and the Scots are penalised. The Boks find touch on the Scottish 10m line.
10 min: PENALTY Laidlaw (1/1). SCOTLAND 3 SPRINGBOKS 3
9 min: Scotland win a penalty at a ruck and Laidlaw will have a shot at goal.
8 min: The Boks claim posssion from the restart but lose it forward when De Villiers goes to ground. Scotland scrum.
7 min: PENALTY Lambie (1/1). SCOTLAND 0 SPRINGBOKS 3
6 min: Louw forces a turnover and wins a penalty. This one will be kicked at goal.
4 min: The Boks win the lineout and maul towards the tryline, but are penalised for obstruction.
3 min: The Boks win the lineout and the referee plays advantage for offsides. The Boks turn down the three points as Lambie kicks for touch.
2 min: Lambie kicks cross-field for Pietersen, who claims it. Lambie kicks an up and under which Hogg collects. Laidlaw kicks for touch and we have the first lineout of the game.
1 min: KICK-OFF. Scotland get the game under way. Pienaar kicks and Scotland are diven into touch. There was a knock on first, though. Bok scrum.
Scotland – 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Lamont, 13 Nick De Luca, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Greig Laidlaw, 9 Mike Blair, 8 David Denton. 7 Kelly Brown (c), 6 Alasdair Strokosch, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Euan Murray, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Ryan Grant.
Subs – 16 Dougie Hall, 17 Kyle Traynor, 18 Geoff Cross, 19 Alastair Kellock, 20 John Barclay, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Ruaridh Jackson, 23 Peter Murchie.
Springboks – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 Francois Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermuelen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Juandre Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Gurthro Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 CJ van der Linde, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Morne Steyn, 22 Jaco Taute, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

652 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 » Show All
17 Nov 2012, 18:18 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-491: Damn right…
Put in Aplon. Get rid of JdV who is stiffling our attacking play. JdJ will thrive outside a distributing 12. JdJ was rock solid in defence.
17 Nov 2012, 18:19 pm
same **** from the same idiots on here for the last 7 years…
The Bokke are 10 points better than Scotland.
@Xkreni-WP-497: Oh dear. The game ends and the idiots come out to play
Hate seeing Lambie playing like Morne Steyn
17 Nov 2012, 18:20 pm
Skopskiet jou man jdj was erg kak.. Nou wat nou
@NZINCHINA-503: Don’t short change them. They are 11 points better.
@suffer_guy-506: Fokking racist idiot.
@mikeybrass-501: Yeah JDJ was great. Such an improvement on Taute at 13.
@skopdiekan-476: yeah agree totally – the majority of all Boks problems are directly from Meyer.
3 CJ as a replacement ahead of Cilliers after last weeks offering – FAIL
5 Juandre Kruger ahead of any other option – FAIL
10 Coaching Lambie to only kick – FAIL
10 M Steyn as a sub
11 Houghaard on wing ahead of Mvovo or Rhule – FAIL
12 Jean de Villiers – DOUBLE FAIL
15 Zane Kirchener – FAIL
Had he picked 3 Pat Cilliers as a sub
5 Given Franco vd Merwe a start
10 left Lambie to play his natural game
11 Rhule or Mvovo for Houghaard
12 anyone but Jean
15 Aplon or Taute perhaps – wont know till we see him play.
10 left Lambie to play his natural game
@mikeybrass-501:
Bull s h i t take the hard on you have for JDJ outta his arse. He made 2 tackles from behind and one half hearted attempt head on. The rest of the time he was running away from contact waving his arms
@XV-498: I’m sorry, but if that’s the way you feel, then you are in no position to comment on ‘dumb thinking”. It’s a test match, it’s won by 11 points and the time is up. You kick the thing out. Anyone wo does otherwise is a fcking halfwit.
Outta here. Cheers folks.
17 Nov 2012, 18:21 pm
@katman-496:
Thanks, tell him I’m very upset and he owes me a yellow cap.
No scratch that, someone might mistake me for an Aussie fan if I wear that
jdv is a BALLHOG!!!
JDV made some good breaks through the line but he is bluddy dies with the ball EVERY TIME… I don’t think JDJ got the ball once!! Not great running of the backline…
Also, when it is our ball.. where is the backline? There is forever a forward standing at first centre…. I know it is a good tactic, however only if varied with normal backline moves!!!
WTF?
@Xkreni-WP-511: Go see a specialist. You need it.
17 Nov 2012, 18:22 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-505: It’s hard to play well at 10 with no possession and your forwards get bossed at the set piece. I would stick with Lambie and focus on the real problems.
17 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
yeah Nick!!!! meyer is a doos!
17 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
i dont care about the rest of the game and the players used, i’ll put my hate in one player: cj, burn in hell useless fat son of a *****!
hm must get fire just because of cj…
17 Nov 2012, 18:24 pm
I see if any one is critical about jdj they are a racist.
typical knee jerk reaction that is so prevalent in SA today.
So you are a bigoted **** for being critical about meyer.
@katman-512: could have kicked for posts to add on 3 no?
@katman-512: so you prefer to take a 21-10 versus a 24-10? Even if Steyn failed miserably then Scotland would have an opportunity to attack from their own 25. Fck you are narrow brained.
@mikeybrass-493:
no mikey, take your beer goggles and your anti-bulls blinkers off and watch the game again on the replay.
this team is gelling and putting little things together game by game.
with goosen, frans, habs, schalk, morne and others back, this a very good bok side in the making.
we have experimented at flyhalf and center without success though, perhaps next week to test a new fullback?
Was
WOW !
Mallet just hit it on the head. Victor stated how JdV did some good work consistently taking us over the advantage line.
Mallet’s response “Thats the problem right there cos our game plan is totally centered aroud our forwards. to highlight JdV’s getting across the advantage line is no good, you may as well select Willem Alberts to play at center. A backline is SUPPOSED to create try scoring opportunities and not bash it up!”
Ok, I haven’t seen any of the game, but dudes, you won away from home.
This ‘it’s only Scotland (or whoever) bs really brings out the arrogance. You won, do the analysis and chew the fat, but ffs guys, being the Springboks does not equate to automatic victory. And it sounds to me that you worked for it so congratulations.
17 Nov 2012, 18:25 pm
Xkreni don’t talk k@k please. JDJ didn’t get any ball and put in a couple of solid hits. BB bunny
17 Nov 2012, 18:25 pm
@Slumtown-522: Why? Makes zero difference. Take the win and walk away.
@XV-523: Of course. If you did that then you can expect a smack across the head from your coach. A well earned smack.
17 Nov 2012, 18:26 pm
Ooooooooo vok xkreni is here
17 Nov 2012, 18:26 pm
Transformation… Pdv’s boks lost to the scots …. Isnt kaizer chiefs playing soon?
17 Nov 2012, 18:27 pm
I’ve just about reached the end of my tether…
Wives out there need to revolt against this guy…If I were an abusive husband I’d need someone to klapp right now, agter n regte suip van die papsak!!
Does anyone know where I can find the territory stats for the second half of the match?
is it just me or are the ‘minnow’ teams starting to think that they should be beating the boks. They always seem disappointed like they should have won the game but after being whipped by the AB’s it like they are more relieved that the scoreline wasn’t worse.
Between Robbie deans and Meyer we can be assured that the gap between the ABs and everyone else is just going to grow bigger
17 Nov 2012, 18:29 pm
Matfield always blames players for not “sticking to the system”! These guys are so used to rigidly following Meyer’s instructions that it’s no wonder we don’t see any creativity in this team! Mallet is 100% correct, Lambie is playing according to strict instructions, instead of playing the natural game he is blessed with. The problem is that no one in this studio is willing to state the obvious like he does… Are they scared of Meyer?!!!!
17 Nov 2012, 18:29 pm
@JockBok-527: calm down jock…a 2nd string All Black team put 50 in you & our team laboured to a 11pt win playing RUBBISH rugby.
17 Nov 2012, 18:30 pm
@aliboy-500:
very pleased indeed.
this team is growing and when they come full circle expect your world to end.
SA dont play 15 or 7, they play 8.
only forwards. and when among the pack u use a former player like cj, u really deserves to lose every games.
HM is just waiting for next year, thinking he’ll have bissie, schalla, juan and guys from japan like roussow that is going to play at toulon and jaque fourie.
sorry pdv for mocking you… when u have hm as your coach, pdv looks like a F***** genious.
Naas took Mallet on saying he’s being unfair cos no SA teams play the way he’s talking about, ito Backs having an attacking strategy creating dummy runners, running into space, offloading and not simply running into the opposition.
Mallet countered” The sharks proved at end of S15 that this is completely not true, they started conservatively and moved towards a game that allowed backs and forwards to interplay. ran at space, offloaded effectively allowing Daniels and co to dominate!”
its getting HEATED in Supersport box BABY
17 Nov 2012, 18:31 pm
When it comes to props HM sure can select ‘em:
Dean Greyling, Werner Kruger & CJ van der Linde … jeesh
(Together with Lawrence Sephaka), arguably the worst quartet of props to blemish a Bok jersey
On what basis did CJ make this touring squad?
And on what basis was CJ selected ahead of Pat Cilliers for this Test?
CJ has been way past sell by date for years
W_T_F, mon!
17 Nov 2012, 18:31 pm
@Transformation-536:
I love this second string thing. 560 caps in the starting 15 and a further 300 on the bench was it?
You do know it’s 15 players against 15 right?
17 Nov 2012, 18:32 pm
maag ek net se een ding
17 Nov 2012, 18:33 pm
Mallet is the last d00s to talk… He coached italy to just play upsetting rugby….hands in the ruck stuff… Making the ball slow etc…. Oh and keep the score low… Matfield must sommer bliksem him
@katman-529: I dont think you have the IQ to understand my thinking. Enjoy your turgid 11 point victory. Me…I’d have preferred a 14 point victory. 14 is better than 11.
@suffer_guy-506:
He didn’t have a chance to be kak…actually he stood out as our sole linebreaker without much ball.
17 Nov 2012, 18:34 pm
Bakkies take off pink specs you blathering rubbish
Pappaown and then the mighty sharks got klapped in the cc final against a boring team…. Naas 1 – mullet 0
this fuckup of a coach is killing traditional Springbok rugby. Listen to what Mallet is saying, Boks are playing 10 man rugby. Nothing zero fokol coming out of the backs. Lambie has successfully been converted into Morne Steyn11. Like Pienaar has been converted into another du,b fck version of Fourie Du Preez
These stupid racist rockspiders in here complaining about De Jongh who stopped the Scots backs every time they broke free don’t know the beginning of what rugby is about.
This dumb f’ng laager entrenched coach is too much of a dumb rockspider coward to be an asset to Springbok rugby he’s busy destroying traditional running Boks rugby to dead end nothing.
When the reason we win is because an overweight hooker makes an intercept in the back line it shows this dumb dunce got fokol clue about taking Bok rugby forward.
We going back to the Streauli era and getting more entrenched in fearful negative cowardice than ever.
17 Nov 2012, 18:35 pm
@suffer_guy-543: STFU mate
Mallet’s team destroyed Scotlad 66-10
17 Nov 2012, 18:35 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-537: I doubt that I will still be alive in another 50 years
Pages: « 1 … 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 » Show All