Wales change five for All Blacks

Sam Warburton has returned to Wales’ starting line-up for their clash against New Zealand on Saturday.

Head coach Warren Gatland returns after a two-Test absence and has made immediate changes.

Skipper Warburton replaces Justin Tipuric in the loose trio after being rested last weekend. Centre Jonathan Davies has recovered from injury and finds his place in the midfield.

Flyhalf Rhys Priestland and lock Luke Charteris come in for the injured Dan Biggar (shoulder) and Ian Evans (knee) respectively.

There’s also a start for veteran hooker Matthew Rees.

Wales have lost their last five Tests, including recent defeats to Samoa and Argentina.

Wales – 15 Leigh Halfpenny, 14 Alex Cuthbert, 13 Jonathan Davies, 12 Jamie Roberts, 11 George North, 10 Rhys Priestland, 9 Mike Phillips; 8 Toby Faletau, 7 Sam Warburton (c), 6 Ryan Jones, 5 Luke Charteris, 4 Bradley Davies, 3 Aaron Jarvis, 2 Matthew Rees, 1 Paul James.
Subs: 16 Ken Owens, 17 Gethin Jenkins, 18 Scott Andrews, 19 Aaron Shingler, 20 Justin Tipuric, 21 Tavis Knoyle, 22 James Hook, 23 Scott Williams.