Poms drop trio

England have dropped loose forwards Thomas Waldrom and Tom Johnson, and wing Charlie Sharples from the squad ahead of their Test against the Springboks.

The trio make way for flank James Haskell, No 8 Ben Morgan and centre Jonathan Joseph.

Loosehead prop Joe Marler is ruled out with a knee injury, which should see Alex Corbisiero get a run on Saturday.

South African-born lock Mouritz Botha also joins the squad to provide cover for Geoff Parling, who is struggling with a knee injury.

England 24-man squad for Springbok Test:

Backs – Chris Ashton (Saracens), Brad Barritt (Saracens), Mike Brown (Harlequins), Danny Care (Harlequins), Owen Farrell (Saracens), Toby Flood (Leicester), Alex Goode (Saracens), Jonathan Joseph (London Irish), Manu Tuilagi (Leicester), Ben Youngs (Leicester).

Forwards – Mouritz Botha (Saracens), Alex Corbisiero (London Irish), Dan Cole (Leicester), James Haskell (Wasps), Joe Launchbury (Wasps), Ben Morgan (Gloucester), David Paice (London Irish), Tom Palmer (Wasps), Geoff Parling (Leicester), Chris Robshaw (Harlequins, c), Mako Vunipola (Saracens), David Wilson (Bath), Tom Wood (Northampton), Tom Youngs (Leicester) .