Hougaard yearns for scrumhalf return
22 Nov 2012
Francois Hougaard says he is better suited to scrumhalf than wing and admits to feeling like he is stalling Lwazi Mvovo’s Test career.
In a refreshingly candid interview, Hougaard, who started the Test season as Heyneke Meyer’s first-choice scrumhalf but was later shifted to wing, spoke about his positional preference, his form and his feelings on Mvovo’s plight.
Hougaard shone for the Bulls in 2009 and 2010 on the wing, but struggled to make the transition back to scrumhalf (where he’d played most of his career) when Fourie du Preez moved on. This season was one of adjustment, painful at times, as Hougaard battled to come to terms with the tactical demands of the Bulls’ game plan, particularly the kicking disciplines.
Those struggles carried over into the Test arena, before he was finally replaced by Ruan Pienaar for the Rugby Championship. Yet Heyneke Meyer still placed high value on his game-breaking ability and accommodated him on the wing.
Asked to assess his season, Hougaard said: ‘I haven’t been happy with my form. I’m still learning a lot at scrumhalf, but I haven’t played much there. I still train there everyday, but you only get better if you play. I still think that’s my best position.
‘In the long run I’m a scrumhalf. I want to settle in one position or I run the risk of being an average wing and an average scrumhalf. I don’t want that to happen. I know I have so much to work on at scrumhalf, but I’d prefer to cover scrumhalf from the bench for the Springboks [in 2013] if it means I’m not thrown around positionally [scrumhalf at the Bulls and wing with the Springboks].’
With the reduced time and space on offer in Test rugby [compared to Super Rugby] and greater analysis available on him after his impressive cameos off the wood as a wing in 2011, Hougaard has yet to entrench himself in the position. There are mitigating factors, among them the Springboks’ inability to engineer opportunities for him. Hougaard, however, refused to look beyond himself for blame, and continued with a startling admission.
‘The coach plays me ahead of Lwazi on wing, but I feel for him. I would understand and support the decision to play him ahead of me,’ he said. ‘It feels unfair to me because I’m playing in his position and not doing that well. Its easy to tell the guys to keep themselves up on a three-week tour, where they sit on the bench or never play. It’s not nice and not easy, I’ve been there. But I’m here now and I have to take the chance. I’m working hard every day to improve.’

409 Comments
22 Nov 2012, 05:13 am
DRAGONS!!!!
22 Nov 2012, 05:46 am
Candid indeed………Meyer are you listening?
22 Nov 2012, 05:50 am
He is a great scrum half. He needs time and experience. And a good coach. Go figure.
22 Nov 2012, 06:24 am
Scrumhalves are supposed to be these noisy in your face guys who piss all the big forwards off. A la George Gregan, Justin Marshall etc. Those players that change a match very quickly, see half gaps and away they go. They keep the game very interesting and exciting.
I really miss the Joost van der Westhuizen days.
Hougaardt can do that. And we have exciting players to link up with him. Be it forwards or at flyhalf.
But now scrumhalves are chosen on their ability to box kick. Would it be doos skop in Afrikaans?
22 Nov 2012, 06:39 am
There is something wrong when our test starting wing feels this way, but yet our coach still picks him out of position! Wtf. Taute another player that should be playing and starting at fullback not centre! He is after all the best fullback in the country! Meyer is a fool, its a very bad era the boks are in. We need a coach that will take us to the world cup in 2015 as one of the favorites, but yet we would worry playing a team like Samoa! The boks are in trouble and it needs to get fixed asap!
22 Nov 2012, 06:43 am
@Sandytoes-5:
Ja very strange indeed! Informing the coach that his selections are not so kosher!!!!
I suppose he was misquoted…
We love accomomodating certain players, even if it is out of position. Hougaard has been very poor both at scrumhalf and wing…
Are we starting to see the players frustrations???
22 Nov 2012, 06:55 am
It’s not like he had a brilliant Super 15 campaign at scrumhalf , his boxkicks getting charged down and he clearly can’t play the Fourie Du Preez game Heyneke wants , as his boot is not on the same level , Pienaar is better for this boring *** rugby Heyneke likes.
22 Nov 2012, 07:12 am
SARU are the real culprits, every decision is 4 years too late, as they hang on to their overpaid seats
22 Nov 2012, 07:13 am
one of the worst cases of mismanagement of player resource and identification yet. One more dumb fck useless closed minded cowardly decisions by a chicken arsed cowardly self preserving coach who is more concerned with his own cowardly self preserving ego than with getting the most exciting proficient players combined for the most devastating effect.
It is downright criminal the way this bloody moron has stuck this talent out on the wing compromising not only the players capacity, but also preventing other players contribution and compromising the overall effectiveness of the entire team through his cowardly conservation and pathetic fear and narrow minded cowardice.
22 Nov 2012, 07:21 am
@Sandytoes-5: Taute best fullback? jaaaa right
22 Nov 2012, 07:25 am
@wp_boytjie-7:
Well there you have it. Uit die perd se bek. Its a crime to play Hougaard ahead of an accomplished wing like Mvovo.
I agree, H will only fit into a more attack orientated gameplan. He was awful in the games he started at 9. Ive never seen a scrumhalf’s box kicks being charged down so often…
I wonder how HM feels about Hs honesty about him not playing Mvovo…
Another reason why the coach deserves flak for his selection is that Mvovo is black. Even if 2 players are on par, the black player should always get the starting spot, for the good of the game going forward. The media is complaining about deserving black players not getting their chances. In some way I agree. Jantjies could have been on the bench for each game and Mvovo should have started… And Taute who is the future 15 should never have received all those caps at center, JDJ should have started…
22 Nov 2012, 07:29 am
(Blue Bull)sh*t player management from Meyer.
22 Nov 2012, 07:34 am
@Sandytoes-5: Very few coaches have a good record in their first year in charge.
HM is unfortunately the coach with the best credentials for the job. On paper he is the best coach for the job. The only other coach I can think of that has beter credentials is Mallet. But he wont apply for this job ever again. He’s made that clear. And AC is even more conservative in his approach regarding gameplan.
Who should be appointed?
A big positive is that the forwards are becoming a formidable and settled pack, with great depth. The backline’s and gameplan short comings can be sorted out relatively quickly, but HM needs to adapt to a more balanced gameplan and perhaps bring in a decent backline/skills consultant…
Imo next year should be better.
22 Nov 2012, 07:40 am
I wonder what those who defend the indefensible will say now that Hougaard has told it himself instead of us who are called racist when we object to racism, irony?
22 Nov 2012, 07:40 am
@Jeez-13: “Very few coaches have a good record in their first year in charge.” Jake White won the Tri-Nations in his first season, with a 70% winning record that year (2004). Meyer’s been disappointing.
22 Nov 2012, 07:42 am
Impressed with Hougaard’s candid opinion on his view that he maybe blocking Mvovo from a starting spot, sounds like a good team man. Yet after watching Mvovo implode in Perth, I really don’t think he is being blocked by Houggard.
22 Nov 2012, 07:49 am
@Te Rangatira-16:
Good heavens you can say that.
Xhosaskid will have you up before the United Nations.
Tahir @ 9 an over … Quota Kleinveldt kleingeld @ almost 5 …. there is NO place for quotas in Int sport!!!!!!! you can get away with it in Super Rugby or T20 cricket…. not test matches!!!! I know Tahit is not a saffer – but he is now …. Botha much better ….
Can’t
22 Nov 2012, 07:52 am
JDV runs quicker than what Kleinveldt bowls … get Morris or Viljoen – guys with a bit of pace… its a shame Marchant is injured
22 Nov 2012, 07:53 am
@SharkaZulu-15:
Jake White
Year Played Won Lost Drew Win ratio (%)
2004 13 9 4 0 69
I know the SA public see a draw as a loss, but the boks have only lost 3 games so far with HM…
22 Nov 2012, 07:54 am
Gunther, lately in SA, any black guy who addresses racism is actually deemed a racist, weird, “progressive ” guys are the ones who pretend racism stopped with Apartheid
22 Nov 2012, 07:56 am
have always liked this young guy’s attitude on the field and have said if more boks showed the same attitude the boks would be a better team…
really happy to see such a mature off-field attitude too…
even more impressed with Hougie…
22 Nov 2012, 07:57 am
@SharkaZulu-15:
White’s win ratio in
2004: 69%
2005: 67 %
2006: 42 %
2007: 82%
Id rather have the boks have a slow and steady start than going backwards in the future…
I predict a 75% record in 2013…
22 Nov 2012, 08:03 am
Morkel to Clarke, FOUR
Morkel to Clarke, FOUR, Morkel has been dismantled. Clarke moves forward to a length ball and plays a punchy straight drive that beats the diving fielder at mid-off
Morkel to Clarke, FOUR, more width outside the off stump, Clarke cuts again, finer this time to the backward point boundary. South Africa are reeling like a swooning boxer
Morkel to Clarke, FOUR, just too short and too wide, Clarke stays in his crease and cuts hard to the point boundary.
Morkel to Clarke, no run, played off the back foot with an open face to point
Morkel to Clarke, FOUR, Clarke has laid into Morkel, moving forward to a length ball and lofting on the up, through the line and over extra cover
22 Nov 2012, 08:03 am
batting @ almost 6 an over ,,,,
22 Nov 2012, 08:11 am
Xhosakid lately any black guy who shrieks racism every time he opens his fat mouth is taken with a pinch of salt.
Cry wolf.
22 Nov 2012, 08:11 am
@Te Rangatira-16:
mvovo is so average at test level its larfable. no x-factor whatsoever save for a bit of pace. but more worryingly is, as you point out, the mental aspect of his game which goes pear shaped when under mild to moderate pressure.
the events in perth were alarming to say the least. considering the game we play, the weaknesses our top tier opposition seek to exploit in regard our players and style of play at test level, you would think the last thing a bok wing would be is fearfull under the high ball..?..
22 Nov 2012, 08:22 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-28:
Kia ora Houston….todays top wingers have to be secure under the high ball, absolutely essential.Any chink in their armour and most teams will exploit it. Mvovo needs to work on that part of his game and turn it into a strength, where teams will pay if they send high balls his way, at the moment he is too much of a risk at the highest level.
22 Nov 2012, 08:22 am
@Jeez-13: I am sorry but you cant defend Meyer’s first year in charge. It has been poor and his behaviour has been dodgy. I hope he improves next year. We need to win all home games.
22 Nov 2012, 08:24 am
Kyk, ek trek al Vrydagmiddag 4uur my Springbok trui aan, en ek trek hom eers Sondag na kerk uit, ek is trots om die naweek ‘n Bok te wees!!! Dink Hougie gaan ‘n bietjie kSh#tk kry by van ‘n paar chronnies op die site, ek sien hy gaan nou sommer ewe skielik nie goed genoeg wees om enige position in die span te kry nie!
22 Nov 2012, 08:25 am
Be that the case, I still refuse to be a house-nigga,it’s simply for me, where, when I see acts of racism I would rather be taken with whatever pinch of salt or pepper than turn a blind eye. I would rather be called a racist than condone racism, that’s just who I am
22 Nov 2012, 08:26 am
It’s ridiculous for Tahir to be bowling no balls.
South Africa look clueless here.
Being put to the sword.
22 Nov 2012, 08:28 am
” Heyneke Meyer still placed high value on his game-breaking ability and accommodated him on the wing.”
GAWD when the hell last did Hougie display this “game breaking ability??” maybe in the 2010 super rugby final against the Stormers (current Currie Cup Champs) – !
what HM is referring to is what players like Cory Jane do every game they play for the Blacks !
22 Nov 2012, 08:33 am
London – The International Rugby Board (IRB) said on Wednesday it would appeal against the “unduly lenient” one-week ban handed down to New Zealand’s Adam Thomson for stamping on Scotland’s Alasdair Strokosch.
Thomson, yellow-carded during the world champions’ 51-22 win over Scotland at Murrayfield on November 11, was subsequently cited for stamping on Strokosch.
But despite independent IRB judicial officer Jean-Noel Couraud finding him guilty of an offence at a hearing in London last Wednesday, the Frenchman imposed a ban of just one week.
However, the global governing body can initiate an appeal under a revised regulation in its own rule-book which took effect on June 1.
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/IRB-appeals-All-Black-Adam-Thomsons-ban-20121121
22 Nov 2012, 08:39 am
@Sasuke-30: Im not defending his record thus far, just think bok supporters need to take all the factors into account and have some perspective and show some patience for a change.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35: Yes expose these corrupt Kiwis. Frenchie probably paid off.
I just hope heineke will give this backline 20 odd minutes come game time
9(11)Hougaard
10(20)Jantjies
11(23)Mvovo
12de villiers
13de jong
14pietersen
15(21)Taute
I think we will get at least 2 tries oUt of them
22 Nov 2012, 08:41 am
@Jeez-36: We are patient its just we expected so much more from Meyer but to draw against England and Argentina is unacceptable. Coupled by his weird tactics and poor selections it is frustating. He is slowly getting it right in terms of selections and tactics. I hope he gets it right next year.
22 Nov 2012, 08:43 am
@Te Rangatira-29:
yes hi to you too TR, agreed on the need for wingers to be confident under the high ball, absolute must these days. you could even say modern test level wingers need to have the skill set of fullbacks as much as they need to have the skills of wingers.
22 Nov 2012, 08:44 am
@Sasuke-30: Everyone called far Jake White’s head when the boks had a far worse winning ratio (2006: 42 %), then we won the world cup and now JW is considered as one of the best bok coaches… In time the boks will develop into a top team… Jeez the guy deserves to make some mistakes in his first year …And there are a lot of positives going forward
22 Nov 2012, 08:46 am
@Sasuke-37: @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35:
here, use this to wipe your girly tears..
22 Nov 2012, 08:47 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-35:
IRB sending the right messge, not only to players who offend with regards to foul play, but also to their own Judicial officers to find some consistency across the board.
22 Nov 2012, 08:49 am
@poppa69-42: Use what? There is nothing there?
@Jeez-41: yes but he had two very good years before that so we knew what he is capable of as a coach.
22 Nov 2012, 08:50 am
@Te Rangatira-43: dont pander to the Saffas mate, Greylings attempt on mccaw was way more vicious and he was dealt to very leniently..
I see houston et al are very comfortable with his two weeks, even considering greyling ran a good 5 metres to effect the flying forearm..
This dire situation has gone far beyond simple player selection, but this is a testament to the reckless management HM continues to embed.
Unless there’s a revolt, a breaking of these shackles our backline seems stifled by…then let’s just resign ourselves to more of the same regardless of who plays shall we…
But that won’t happen with Pienaar…he’s all too happy to play this gameplan, so he gots to go!!
@Sasuke-39:
2013 should be better… A semi settled squad, even though the backline still needs a lot of work, youngsters building on their experience gained in 2012…The forwards are firing now and will continue to be as dominant.
Returning players, to name a few, like Goosen and Bismark are probably the two players which will make the biggest difference, perhaps FDP and JFourie in 2013 too…
I expect HM to focus and improve the back’s skills development and backline play. He’s been moaning about not being able to finish in the ‘goal zone’ , so he wont just let that part of their game stagnate. If he truly is a ‘fixer’ the backline play will be a priority going forward.
22 Nov 2012, 08:51 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-40:
Yep, most wingers should be able to play full back when asked to and visa versa. Though I would be wary of putting Savea or Mvovo at the back.
22 Nov 2012, 08:52 am
If he feels so bad about it why does he not decline the offer to play wing, surely nobody is forcing him?
22 Nov 2012, 08:55 am
Poppadoos, grow a pair you doos, then go do the rounds, your pathetic comments just stink
out the place!
Hougaard has either got very big cahunas or feels so secure in the Bok setup that he can rather patronisingly say “The coach plays me ahead of Lwazi on wing, but I feel for him. I would understand and support the decision to play him ahead of me”…
@Jeez-13: Good point. People love to go on about how such-and-such a coach would have been much better, but forget that hardly anyone worthwhile actually applied for the job (which is not surprising, considering the enormous amount of hysterical screeching that has been aimed at every coach that I can remember). South African fans are so polarised that no matter who gets the job, a significant percentage of the public will ***** and moan about him, regardless of results (unless he achieves the mythical 80% win rate, which won’t happen until coaches from school level and upwards start coaching actual skills, as opposed to selecting the biggest, doffest okes and telling them to moer the opposition).
22 Nov 2012, 08:56 am
@Sasuke-44: Eddie Jones saved JW’s asss if you ask me. The point is the SA supporters refuse to be patient and learn from history. Firing HM after his first year wont help the boks cause and development. He’s not deaf to criticism and has the skills as coach to improve the team… besides who would take over? And who would be so stupid to take a job after the previous coach was fired before finishing his contract?
22 Nov 2012, 08:57 am
@poppa69-45:
Kia ora Bro….wouldn’t consider my comments pandering, just how I see it. But you are right about Greyling, his sentence should have received a review too, due to intent.
22 Nov 2012, 08:58 am
@whatever-50: you just cant help yourself can you dole bludging pond life..
I dont nearly stink up the place half as bad as you stink up the north shore..
funny though, when you left at the crumbling of apartheid didnt you realise there are brown people in NZ too?
22 Nov 2012, 08:58 am
@Jeez-47: Yes forward pack is settled and pretty awesome, Bismarck to come in and further strengthen the pack.
The backline needs lots of work. Goosen could possibly improve that by 25%.
22 Nov 2012, 09:01 am
what does kia ora mean in your strange language? in afrikaans it means : whatsup cannibal
22 Nov 2012, 09:01 am
There you go, not long before your racist comments and abject saffa hatred comes to the fore. You really are a pathetic specimen!
22 Nov 2012, 09:04 am
@zub-52:
I agree. SA wont be as dangerous on attack if the players dont have coaching of the same standard… Imo we need kiwi coaches or our coaches should get their backline coaching education in Nz… We are far behind in this department. And as long as franchises appoint mediocre coaches like Fleck (two seasons with UCT) and Matfield as attack coaches SA players wont move forward… pun intended.
Jeez they can afford foreign coaches, why not appoint them?
22 Nov 2012, 09:04 am
Not to mention your love of a generalisation, go check the doors and windows and keep your Aussie masters happy …. Doos!
22 Nov 2012, 09:05 am
@Te Rangatira-54: kia ora bro..
seems losers will always look for things like officials being paid, dconspiracies etc instead of turning the microscope on the real reasons..
SAs arent smart enough to teach their youngsters how to offload or to hit a gap..
they are still in the caveman stage of rugby…until they admit it things wont change for them..
SA rugby is K@K!!
22 Nov 2012, 09:06 am
@whatever-60: that one post seemingly resonates with you doesnt it? I get good value for trolling whenever youre around..
two posts to respond to one..
so you never answered my question, did you leave before apartheid ended or not long after? care to enlighten us or do you need to hide the truth?
22 Nov 2012, 09:07 am
De Moer met menseregte
De Moer met die Minister van Onderwys.
De Moer met die hele vokken regering.
Vok die ANC
Vok die vlag
en Vok Sokker!
22 Nov 2012, 09:09 am
@Sasuke-37:
very probable somebody has been ‘paid off’, whether money has changed hands or not its obvious the nz’s are profficient at manipulating and influencing the decisions of judicial officers and referees
they have skillful dedicated personel who focus on and target these irb individuals with lots of false modesty and feigned friendship with the express purpose of subconciously getting into their heads as ‘friends’ and imprinting the fake fact that they ‘are good, decent blokes’…. the end result is the officials find themselves unduly considerate of their players at all and any times, even when they do the absolute worst.
the probelm for the rugby world as a whole is we are targetted by them on an individual basis each and every time they trangress with the resutl being we view each and every one of their transgressions in isolation of each other.
once the whole world starts view all these instances as a whole to the pattern starts to emerge of a country hell bent on manipulating the laws, rules, spirit, good ethics and moral code of the game.
a game we all love and a game in danger of losing its beauty and appeal thanks to the selfish intent and efforts of a single part member of this community.
divide the rugby nations minds and conquer their individual perceptions and efforts… this is their way.
22 Nov 2012, 09:10 am
You are plain and simple a saffa hating **** end. Over and over again your true colours come out, really suprises me that you continue to troll this site, but like everywhere there are doos’s who can spew their vile hatred anomously.
22 Nov 2012, 09:11 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-64:
“country hell bent on manipulating the laws, rules, spirit, good ethics and moral code of the game”
hahahaha classic paranoia..
your a dckhead bakkies, truly..
22 Nov 2012, 09:12 am
@Sasuke-56: Yeah and Fransie could add a lot too if he has a decent 10 on his inside… Correct me if Im wrong, but poor FSteyn mostly had MorneS on his inside before injury.
9 Pienaar
10 Goosen/ Lambie /Jantjies (vast improvement from having MS as pivot)
11 Habana
12 FSteyn
13 JDJ/ JPP
14 JPP/ Rhule
15 Taute
2013 looking pretty good…
22 Nov 2012, 09:13 am
@whatever-65: I dont hate Saffas, on the contrary.. there are some decent ones arouind
I do hate you though, because youre a fckwit of the highest order..
still no answer to my question? says all it needs to..
22 Nov 2012, 09:14 am
@Te Rangatira-43:
absolutely and agreed.
if we get this right then rugby as a whole is the winner, irrespective of the individual nations concerned.
also, please dont feel offended by my strong criticism of nz in my post #64.
just telling like i feel it is.
22 Nov 2012, 09:15 am
it looks like Gary Kirsten’s tactic of treating the soft in the head Proteas like ADULTS is paying dividends.
22 Nov 2012, 09:16 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-69: how could he not be offended..
youve generalised and tarred a whole country with your post, seems strange that no one takes you up on this but when I do it people like the fckwit get their girls blouses in a knot..
typical… and very hypocritical..
22 Nov 2012, 09:16 am
@Jeez-59: Every-time our teams have had ANZAC coaches or assistants coaches they’ve achieved great things. Sharks with Campese: Super Rugby finalists. Bulls with Louden: Super Rugby champs. Boks with Jones: World Champs. Sharks with Plum: Currie Cup champs and man shaming the Reds at home in a SR semi-final. Mitchell with the Lions, Currie Cup champs.
It’s a no-brainer for HM to recruit a quality ANZAC back-line coach who also has a say in back-line selection while he concentrates on the forwards. We’d be so much better off than we are today under Van Graan and Loubscher it’s ridiculous.
22 Nov 2012, 09:17 am
@Jeez-59: Why would a foreign coach want to coach the Boks? Between the administrators and the fans, they’ll be f*cked from day one. Did any foreign coaches apply for the job? I think we’re stuck with locals for the foreseeable future. I also think that our players are so far behind in terms of skills (Kiwi props have better handling and offloading skills than our backs) that there’s very little a foreigner would be able to do. What we need is a national coaching symposium, involving every single school coach, primary and high school. During a drinks break, they can all be given brandy laced with Rohypnol, moved to a specially created maximum security prison, and their jobs given to Kiwis and Aussies.
22 Nov 2012, 09:17 am
@poppa69-68: Some of your best friends are saffas, right?
22 Nov 2012, 09:18 am
@Spiesisworthless1-72: you forgot Laurie Mains as well..
22 Nov 2012, 09:18 am
Good potential if plays to his natural strengths. This is also why he’s not as some expect on the wing atm his heart/mind is at scrumhalf. Still be great off the bench at 11 or 9.
22 Nov 2012, 09:19 am
@trupisero-74: yep, Im actually going to the one dayer in Sydney with one..
22 Nov 2012, 09:19 am
@71 hahaha what a hypocritical doos comment . You have consistently generalized in your saffa attacks. You are really a sad case with zero cred ar sehole
22 Nov 2012, 09:22 am
@77 hope he gives you a poesklap
22 Nov 2012, 09:22 am
@poppa69-61:
I remember when I was a kid-U/15s playing for the Mighty Oats Leopards against Ponsonby who had Tony Tuimavave, Vila Matautia etc and when our team turned up their parents were saying “feel sorry for those little fellas, their going to get a hiding”, then we started carving them with the Oats gameplan and Mark Graham skillset….seems like yesterday
22 Nov 2012, 09:23 am
@whatever-78: ooh who needs cred on a blog… I dont, sad that you think cred on a blog is soooo important though…dont you have a life?
22 Nov 2012, 09:23 am
@Te Rangatira-54:
agreed on the greyling sanction.
my take on it is he benefitted from a form of ‘reverse advantage’ the boks enjoy at times in that our players are so often targetted, penalised, carded, sanctioned… many times fairly, many times unfairly, many times grossly out of step with the degree of seriousness in regard the transgression.
in that our players sometimes have the luck of getting away with a lighter than usual sanction in some instances only because we had been heavily sanctioned punished in the weeks/games leading up to the instance in which the player gets off lightly.
22 Nov 2012, 09:24 am
@poppa69-66:
call me what you like, its still true.
22 Nov 2012, 09:24 am
@zub-73: Sound like a great plan and the only one that will probably work to get our players to get decent skills coaching…
@Spiesisworthless1-72:
So true. I figure HM wanted to appoint Louden… probably wasnt available. Loubcher was apparently his understudy while at the bulls… but he still doesnt have the right credentials to coach at international level, hardly any SA backline coaches do! Why the stormers appointed Fleck and the bulls Matfield as attacking coach Ill never know. Jeez like you mentioned its clear that you could vastly improve your team if you appoint a foreign (nz/aus) coach! SA rugby just seems to be thick in the head.
I believe HM realizes that they dont have adequate coaching at back, his words: ‘it might be a coaching thing’ so hopefully he’ll fix that in 2013, hopefully by getting a foreign consultant!
22 Nov 2012, 09:25 am
Hougaard is overrated at scrum-half. He is no Pienaar or Classens and definitely isn’t a Dupreez. Even Jano Vermaak diserves to play before him.
Hougaard has a poor box kick and poor pass. He’s only good at running with the ball of which if that’s who he wants to be, then play him wing.
As a winger i think he is quality, just needs to be better in his defense.
22 Nov 2012, 09:27 am
If kak Clarke can get 220 on this wicket … imagine how much Kallis will get ,,,,, 450? … okay he has a sore hamstring … maybe 350?
22 Nov 2012, 09:28 am
@poppa69-45: “i see houston et al are comfortable with his 2 weeks”
reallty?!
here is a sample of reactions from the greyling ban thread
32. Hammer said:
16 Sep 2012, 12:00 pm
Bok management should appeal the
suspension…… on the grounds that they
were too lenient.
That was the dumbest thing I have ever
seen.
His match fee should be donated to a
charity of RMs choice.
Meyer should also publicly state that this
loser will never be considered for the bokke
again for as long as he is the coach.
22 Nov 2012, 09:28 am
@poppa69-71:
but poppa, the collusion is clearly being carried out at the highest levels of your rugby administration and considering this is the case, their will be some sharing/awareness of this knowledge in your government too.
you unfortunately, notwithstanding the fact you are rather quite one-eyed to begin with, are represented individually and as a whole by your elected/chosen administrators in this regard.
22 Nov 2012, 09:30 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-82:
Seems all you want is consistency….fair enough. Its a bit like when the ref tries to even up the penalty count…kinda does my head in.
22 Nov 2012, 09:35 am
@poppa69-77: cool..don’t go all John Hopoate on him please.
22 Nov 2012, 09:38 am
Brave and honest stance from Hougaard. HM must listen to what this oke is saying…..it is helleva important….
22 Nov 2012, 09:41 am
If Hougaard wants to return to scrumhalf he (and whoever coaches/d him) needs a wake up. Have a look at how the Argie and Samoan scrumhalves played. No stupid centipedes and dawdling waiting for your forward tanks to trundle forward a few paces before knocking on. Sharp, crisp service, phase after phase until the defence cannot organise and you have a breakthrough or overlap; a penalty at least. Danie Craven and All Black stuff; it ain’t new. Against Test opposition, JdJ/Lambie etc isn’t going to ghost through each time he gets the ball. JdV or a forward needs to get over the advantage line. An offload to a support player on the shoulder can help. But then ruck ball needs to get out slick and fast like Catholic birth control. Particularly turnover ball.
Territorial and speculative kicking has its place but then you need to follow up sharpish and have players who can stop a quick throw in, challenge for the ball in the air and contest on the ground and in the lineout.
To my mind this is what Meyer et al should be coaching; if they can. Just getting a half decent scrum coach would be good.
22 Nov 2012, 09:42 am
@stormersboy-63: Wys ***** nou eers in Tygervalley?
22 Nov 2012, 09:42 am
Po-ena is banned?
22 Nov 2012, 09:43 am
@XhosaKid-32: Good man Xhosakid.
At the end of the day in South Africa, you are rarely wrong to shout racism.
I’ve seen the way some dudes scream for Apartheid in the way they treat public services. There is a lack of respect and an air of condescension.
i have lived in the UK, and it’s not much better but Londoners are a lot more open-minded, so if you have to “cry Wolf” then do it loudly.
22 Nov 2012, 09:44 am
Hougie.
I hope you’ve had this conversation with Heyneke prior to running your mouth off to a journalist.
22 Nov 2012, 09:44 am
@grant10-91: Agreed,Hougaard will make far more of an impact coming off the bench at 9 than languishing on the wing where he never sees the ball.
22 Nov 2012, 09:57 am
Hougaard needs to iron out his box kick technique – he gets charged down too often.
He should join The Sharks which would suite his game perfectly! Bulls and Bok rugby (under Meyer) will destroy his natural flair and instinct for the game!
I feel seriously sorry for him – he is yet another massive talent going to waste in SA Rugby.
22 Nov 2012, 10:02 am
@Te Rangatira-89:
this must be one of the most ridiculous things to occur in the game in recent times.
all it teaches teams is that they can attempt to get away with more cheating in expectation that the opposition will be penalised as much as they will be, even if the oppostion does not infringe as much.
22 Nov 2012, 10:07 am
@poppa69-71:
I went back and read post#64, some weird stuff there brought on by a little paranoia methinks…Its called the blame game….gets you nowhere.
22 Nov 2012, 10:07 am
Yeah… a bold move my Hougie…
i think he has taken a leaf out of Lambie’s book…
Lambie went *over Heyneke’s head* to the press… and now is not only starting his second test in his favoured position but has now *apparently* been told to play his own natural game…
Maybe Hougie’s hoping for the same outcome… Still… a bold play on his part…!!
He is also correct in saying that playing guys all over results in players not as good in any position as specialists in those positions… Have always said it best IMO to have 15 specialists and if a isn’t good enough is his position he mustn’t play or fight his was in by bettering the incumbent…
Have always felt Hougie would be our best long-term replacement for FdP…
Now let’s hope we see Hougie at 9 next year…
But the ball is in his court now… he has to simply produce such outstanding form for the Bulls in SuperRugby that Heyneke has no choice but to select him…
same goes for Patrick, Elton, Juan and everyone else…
everyone has a good feel for Heyneke now… so must quite simply fight it out with their opponents and make themselves number one in their positions for their provinces and and in south africa and claim and own their jerseys and provincial and national level…
time for excuses is over… players need to step up and grab their jerseys with both hands…
22 Nov 2012, 10:09 am
I felt Ruan was extremely slow behind the Boks pack all tour , and was caught by the defence on numerous occasions.His tactical kicking was also not great.Play Francois at scrumhalf , where he would make a big difference.And play Lwazi on the wing , the guy is playing good rugby at the moment.
22 Nov 2012, 10:19 am
Dumbfucks
22 Nov 2012, 10:25 am
I yearn for his return to 9 for the Bokke as well, he’s not an international 9′s back-side.
22 Nov 2012, 10:26 am
Then again neither is Ruan, so farking slow. Ruan to Morne to JDV have we fallen alseep yet?
22 Nov 2012, 10:29 am
Hougaard best position for the Boks is coming off the bench onto the wing, when opposition are tired and there is more space. Of course he is a backup 9 too. Should not start in either position.
22 Nov 2012, 10:29 am
Good on him for actually speaking his mind.
Refreshing when a player doesn’t just stick with the usual verbal diatribe and sound bites.
He went up a notch in my book.
22 Nov 2012, 10:44 am
@ufo-101: Spot on ufo…and Hougie’s 100% right.
We should learn what happened to Brent Russel for example – he was extremely unhappy not being able to specialize in one position. Hougie is 100% right that some of his talent will be wasted if he doesn’t specialize.
22 Nov 2012, 10:45 am
can’t wait to see lambie unleashed on tobie flood! it will be a thing of beauty…i can see the hand-off on robshaw already….
22 Nov 2012, 10:50 am
@Marty-108: 100% correct Marty, for a nazi you’re surprisingly well versed in Rugby. Hougie is faster than Ruan, he is the guy we need to play at 9, the Joost, the Fourie du Preez.. Sa has been blessed with 9′s that were able to break the line, able to turn a match on its head. Ruan wont give us that, Ruan is a flyhalf, and I would even try him at fullback.
Hougie to 9 is the right move, come on HM – stop touching yourself with your sisters hand, and see what we see.
Play Mvovo at 11, Hougie at 9. Ruan can play off hte bench as impact player
Also, when Habana returns, play Mvovo at 11, Habana at 14, and JP at 13, with Juan at 12. Jean needs to go – hes not going to make the world cup. His body has just taken one too many beatings, at home and on the field.
We need Bizmark and Coenie back too to add power to the scrum. Andries running lineouts will also let Eben concentrate on stealing opposition lineouts,
Schalk must come back, and rotate with Willem. Id even go as far as saying, play Willem at 4, play Eben at 5 for now. Juandre is good, but we need exceptional.
22 Nov 2012, 10:52 am
@NZINCHINA-105: What would you know, maybe you should stick to ping pong there in china.
22 Nov 2012, 10:58 am
@Jake_White-110: Hello my boy – lots of energy there this morning choina.
Possible problem areas I see for the future: Fullback and inside centre (Frans must specialize in either one of these positions and then we need to find depth respectively) and maybe tighthead.
JPP must stay at wing – we have some good 13s coming through with the like of de Jongh and Paul Jordaan. From a wing perspective, having Habana, Mvovu, Rhule and Pietersen we are sorted for the moment.
22 Nov 2012, 11:00 am
@nortierd-107:
@Marty-108:
indeed…
22 Nov 2012, 11:05 am
@Marty-112: Imagine this scenario – Frans at 12, Juan at 13, JP at 15, habana and Rhule on the wings, hougie at 9.
jc janse v rensburg, biz, coenie in front.
willem and eben locks
flo, schalk, duane at back.
22 Nov 2012, 11:13 am
Met the author of Pierre Spies’ book last night, or even better, he wrote Inga Tuigamala’s biography as well.
My luck was in, he has one signed copy left I can buy from him.
Tried on e-bay to get it previously, but no luck.
Those who have it doesn’t post to SA, so I’m stoked
22 Nov 2012, 11:24 am
amazing – someone speaking the truth. Well said Houghaard – just confirms everything us bloggers have been saying for ages. He is far from being on top of his game at Scrumhalf – he is average on wing and his form has been off. And yep he´s keeping proper wings out of the Bok team. Kudos to you – takes a lot of guts to say it like it is.
22 Nov 2012, 11:25 am
@Slumtown-116: now someone please refer Herr Meyer to the above post.
22 Nov 2012, 11:25 am
@Transformation-109: Thought you hated Lambie… He is a Shark after all.
22 Nov 2012, 11:30 am
Unfortunately I have to agree with that NZ Chinese fella. Neither Hougie nor Pienaar are the answer at 9 at the moment. Pienaar is painfully slow , not exactly spot-on with his kicking either and really, is nothing special at all. Hougie, in his own words and which are true btw, is toilet at scrummie at the moment. He needs to get his groove back and see whether he can fit into whatever the HM masterplan is. In the mean time we need to get in a dedicated 9 and not a hybrid, half-baked, x-factor wannabe, back-up kicker, fullback, wing, flyhalf, scrumhalf allrounder. We have rugby’s version of Rory Kleinveldt at wing and scrumhalf at the moment.
22 Nov 2012, 11:32 am
@wasabi-119: yep well said – where we were well stocked in the past we all of a sudden have a vacuum. There is some promising up and coming talent but in the interim perhaps Jano Vermaak should be given a run? Who knows its a tough one at the moment.
22 Nov 2012, 11:45 am
Wow baie “candid” en baie eerlik van hom. Ek is beindruk. Hy kom oor as windgat – die hare, die kar, die tats, so dis goed om van die mens te ****.
Jy is n briljante skrumskakel as jy jou natuurlike game mag speel Hougie. En jy saam met n Goosen of Jantjies op 10 sal uitstekend saam kan speel met bal in hand. Sniping, lynbreek en versnelling sal uitstekend kan wees.
22 Nov 2012, 11:48 am
This could also be seen as undermining the coach and maybe not a good move on hoohaa’s part.
22 Nov 2012, 11:51 am
@Jeez-24: I agree, but I take into account that there was one objective White achieved, which was to win the Tri-Nations tournament. I rate that higher than Meyer’s achievement this year (winning the series against England).
22 Nov 2012, 11:54 am
@Treehugger-122: all the better – HM needs to catch a wake up. If nothing else it should give him pause for thought on the issue. Apart from Houghaard, Kirchener, jean andour Scrumhalf issue the team is looking good – the closer we can get it to perfect the better.
22 Nov 2012, 12:12 pm
@Transformation-109: You’ve become boring.
22 Nov 2012, 12:27 pm
Jake_White #114 – NOw that does sound like a good team there boy!! I like Williem Alberts at lock, grunt personified, has played very well there!! Who on earth would be your flyhalf?
22 Nov 2012, 12:29 pm
Not only is Meyer messing around Lwazi Mvovo but he isn’t doing any favors to Hougards Bok career .
22 Nov 2012, 12:31 pm
SharkaZulu #123 – I agree. I hate these Jake White bashers. That man brought the Boks out of the mud and mire and put there feet back upon solid ground!!!
We had a good home record against the ABs and came very close to winning twice in New Zealand, owned the Ozzies and the Poms. The French gave us a bit of hard time! But i always knew the Boks where in safe hands with Jake White and boy did he deliver in the end!! Now look at how he has turned the Brumbies around!!
22 Nov 2012, 12:37 pm
@race of tan-128:
Agreed 100%
He had to pick up some shattered pieces after Rudolf.
Great coach, and not just with established players either.
Won’t be surprised if he will be the Wallaby coach for the 2015 World Cup
22 Nov 2012, 12:42 pm
@Hg: don’t hate any SA player…there are a lot i don’t rate but i hate none.
@Bagsy: it’s end of the season, i am moeg chap!
22 Nov 2012, 12:44 pm
@race of tan-126: Although Alberts can provide grunt at 4, I can’t see that he’ll be able to contest on opposition ball in the lineouts
22 Nov 2012, 12:51 pm
@Transformation-130: Well then let me rephrase…
I thought you dont rate Lambie… He is a Shark after all.
22 Nov 2012, 12:54 pm
Everyone so moerig today
22 Nov 2012, 13:15 pm
@race of tan-128: I’d have him as Bok coach ahead of Heyneke right now!
22 Nov 2012, 13:18 pm
@Heavens Game-132: oh i rate lambie but i’m not a fanboy like you guppy lot
22 Nov 2012, 13:22 pm
@Transformation-109: Nice..
Flood is needs to be handled like the girl he is.
However Flood is an experienced girl. Lambie needs to keep his composure.
22 Nov 2012, 13:25 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-72: Well said, I have no idea why we don’t embrace their rugby know how. The Northern Hem do it and don’t get a 3rd of the results we generate.
22 Nov 2012, 13:52 pm
Seems like a genuinely mature interview and he states how he feels but also doesnt complain. That was a well handled interview and a good way of saying that whats best for him positionally wont be best for him in terms of starting oppertunities but will help.his development. I understand its tough on Mvovo but I would also have liked to see Rhule or Mapoe get a run. Hougaard is a 9 and if that meams Vermaak gets less of chance then send one to the Stormers we need a quality scrum half to match Groom.
22 Nov 2012, 14:08 pm
How to get the best out of bok team:
15 Taute 14 JP 13 De Villiers 12 F Steyn 11 Habana 10 Lambie 9 Pienaar 8 Vermeulen 7 Burger 6 Louw 5 Bekker 4 Etzebeth 3 Du Plessis 2 Bissie 1 Beast
16 Strauss free flow substitute
17 Van Der Linde – Close out last 15 tight in scrum
18 Cilliers – Impact + Gets on for tierd Jannie
19 Alberts – IMPACT
20 Coetzee -IMPACT
21 Hougaard -IMPACT in loose covers 9 & wings
22 Jantjes – Close game out with boot gets backine going
23 De Jongh – Huge impact in loose and defence could be a starter ahead of Steyn or JdV come next year tour
Rest of squad balance:
24 Chilli – Plays both tight and loose role well
25 JC – Huge Currie cup provides gokd depth at 1
26 – Flip/Kruger – Either can cover locks and make impact if started.
27 – Kolisi – Covers 6,7,8 bigger than Brussouw would learn plenty in squad with those he knows well.
28 Vermaak – Explosive needs to be given chance at bok level before being overtaken by Reinach or Van Zyl
29 – Goosen – Picked for games where his style suits e.g. Australia, Wales, Argentina etc..
30 Gio Aplon – Better than Kirchner
31 Mvovo/Mapoe/Rhule/Ludik – Best on form picked
32 Malherbe – Development at tighthead if he outplays Coenie. 50/50 decison depending on opponent.
Left to find form in Curie Cup or Vodacom:
Kirchner
Morne Steyn
Franco
Liebenberg
P Grant
Kankowski
Spies – could be picked if Vermeulen struggles.
22 Nov 2012, 14:15 pm
Issue is not about players as it is about skills and coaching. SA has 300,000 plus registered players vs 20,000 in Aus, and they still beat us. Go look at school rugby, Vodacom Cup, Currie Cup, Boks and you see:-
– Lack of ball handling
– No vision – kicking down the throats and never into space
– Running into people and not into space [unlike AB's]
– Inability to offload in the tackle
– Inability to run off the shoulder of player with the ball. Lately AB pass inside without looking, as there is always someone to take the pass
The rest of the basics we are as good as any team, but the above make a team exceptional. We are 10 years behind
22 Nov 2012, 14:17 pm
@Rhys7-139: JdV should retire. JdJ for 13.
9 is a toss-up. Hougaard should not cover wing. He needs to specialise.
CJ nowhere near a Bok jersey again. Pick Gurthro when fully fit.
Rate Goosen more than Lambie at flyhalf. Rate Groom and Reinach more than Vermaak.
22 Nov 2012, 14:19 pm
@Toppie-140: We wouldn’t be in this predicament if Mallett hadn’t been fired 12 years ago.
@Transformation-135: Lying Shangaan… You rate Lambie like a hole in the head…
No boks have always picked bulk and direcrion over Xfactor. For vison and space backine you would go
15 Aplon 14 JP 13 De Jongh 12 Lambie 11 Habana 10 Goosen 9 Hougaard
21 Sarel 22 F Steyn 23 Mapoe
Boks style of play means players like De Jongh and Hougi are limited. If they played for Aus or Ireland they would flourish.
22 Nov 2012, 14:21 pm
@Toppie-140: You obviously haven’t watched too many Sharks games…
Go see, and then be encouraged by the skills and flair revolution happening in eThekwini…
22 Nov 2012, 14:43 pm
I like the teams I’m seeing here. Hougaard is a top player, but as 9 he needs to learn the control DuPreez and Pienaar do day in day out for the Boks.
22 Nov 2012, 14:50 pm
@Heavens Game-143: u are just luus for a fight…go get “owned” by daddy & capo
22 Nov 2012, 14:53 pm
@Heavens Game-145: when did the flair arrive in Debben, before or after you lot got snotklapped by the Lions!?
22 Nov 2012, 15:10 pm
@Heavens Game – 145: no -i watched the sharks but am not convinced yet. who in that backline consistently runs into space?
22 Nov 2012, 15:12 pm
Having said that, in fact on most occasions I saw the Sharks run into space etc is when Michalak played flyhalf. is that then not still out problem? we have no no 10 as yet to create
22 Nov 2012, 15:18 pm
Guys – does anyone know what time the Bok bus will arrive at Twickers?
22 Nov 2012, 15:31 pm
@bokfan1-151:
no idea sorry.
22 Nov 2012, 15:50 pm
The man himself says he would rather sit on the bench than play out of position. How long must Mvovo wait? I hope that most KEO readers remember that the last victory at Twickenham was sealed by a great try by an actual wing called Lwazi Mvovo.
Selections such as these only create divisions between black and white bok fans. Just read any Newspaper you can find today: Racism in SA Rugby. The man himself says this is a stuff up of note and he does not want to become another Brent Russell, remember him? Meyer’s selections this season, even for a koppestamp-addicted Black Blue Bull supporter like myself are indefensible and they are begging for unnecessary scrutiny.
Play Frana at 9 at all costs. If he has a bad game, replace him for that match and next week, start him again ( a la Morne Steyn ). This guy just needs to play 10 to 20 Tests as a Bok 9 so that he adjusts his game and adapts to the challenges whilst playing No9 his way, not the FDP way. Back him, he is a star on the rise. Play Mvovo on the wing, he has earned it.
Our major concerns at the moment lie in the backline, so I ask all of you to join me in a prayer to make sure that by the start of the Rugby Champs next year, this will be the backline Squad:
9. Hougaard / Pienaar
10. Goosen / Lambie
11. Habana / Basson/ Mvovo ( We are Spoilt for choice here )
12. Frans Steyn / De Villiers
13. De Jongh / Fourie / Mapoe
14. Pietersen ( anyone else out there? Ndunganes too old)
15. Taute / Ludik / Coetzee
22 Nov 2012, 15:58 pm
@superboklegacy-153: Hougaard needs a good super rugby season next year. He was poor for the Bulls as well.
If he does not, then he may be overtaken by Reinach, Broom or van Zyl. All 3 these youngsters had very good first seasons.
22 Nov 2012, 16:02 pm
@bokfan1-151: They deliberately don’t say, to avoid feckers like you
22 Nov 2012, 16:06 pm
@Horings-154:
How did the Hougaard hype start anyway? Not from the games he played srumhalf, but from a couple of good performances at wing.
I’ve seen him play some good games at wing, but none at srumhalf.
Unfortunately at the moment his not doing so good at wing either.
Come to think of it……eversince he shaved his mullet, he’s been rubbish…
22 Nov 2012, 16:10 pm
@Horings: I agree he was average this season and he must always be careful not to underestimate the Bok factory, We don’t even know which new youngster is going to create mayhem next season. We are truly blessed but We must not take our players for granted. That Van Zyl is a demon in the making!
22 Nov 2012, 16:16 pm
Hougart is a very good scrumhalf. You bokkies just play the wrong type of game plan for him. Aaron Smith probably wouldnt look good playing under Meyer either but I’d take him over Pienaar any day of the week for a club team.
22 Nov 2012, 16:34 pm
What HM is looking for in SH is rock solid reliability + occasional x-factor (but only occasional). Hougaard just does not meet that requirement, his kicking is so so, he can be mercurial (both brilliant and then mediocre) and he does make mistakes.
Given the ‘structure’ HM is looking for Pienaar is a better fit. Pienaar however does just contribute to the slow, boring, bash crash style of the Springboks and he can be so pedestrian at times
22 Nov 2012, 16:43 pm
@McAwesome-158: it’z nonsense for a coach to insist on coaching one type of scrummy…play like FdP or bugger-off.
22 Nov 2012, 17:15 pm
@Jake_White-110:
Makes sense. Positive post
22 Nov 2012, 17:32 pm
There are situations in international rugby where the scrumhalf needs to relieve the pressure with his boot, whether we play skop and jaag rugby or running rugby. He also does not get charged down when he kicks on the halfway line, but normally in his own 22. All scrumhalves need to have this skill.
Hougaard’s technique when he kicks is all wrong for a scrumhalf and he needs to perfect that before we can pick him at 9 again.
@TooMuchRugby-156: He had a very good game at 9 against the All Blacks at Soccer City in 2010.
22 Nov 2012, 17:44 pm
@TooMuchRugby-155: Eish you cut me deep.
After all the negative dorks like you, the team appreciates loyal and vocal fans.
chop
22 Nov 2012, 17:49 pm
@Jake_White-110: oh! If only we could see that backline!
10 Lambie/Jantjies/Goosen
11 Mvovo
12 De Jongh
13 JPP
14 Habana (for now)
15 Taute
Im not sure about either of the current 9s, though Hougie is faster and more sniping… hopefully one of the young guns will step up.
22 Nov 2012, 18:03 pm
1 thing I appreciated about PdV is he was prepared to listen. Had it not been for Bryce Lawrence a semi-final against NZ would’ve vindicated his methods though I didn’t agree with John Smit selection.
HM seems to be coming round, though he has had to be dragged kicking and screaming and Hougie’s interview lays out plainly what we all new. I don’t trust HM and his gameplan though. So whether he tells us he told Lambie to play his natural game or not, only time will tell.
22 Nov 2012, 18:07 pm
I’m pretty sure the Stormers will destroy the competition next year, with the acquisition of Jantjies and the debate will be over.
#isaidithere1st
22 Nov 2012, 18:14 pm
@papaown-165: Agree 100% with you about PDiv.
Though i didnt agree with Smit starting either, that semi final wouldve vindicated his strategies.
I am more worried about how the final wouldve gone against France! But I know we wouldve klapped the ABs in that semi
22 Nov 2012, 18:17 pm
@papaown-166: Lets hope so! They have flattered to deceive.
They need Bekker to hit top form again (running and using his strength and height to offload).
They need Flouw back – also for running, offloads and turnovers.
The tries they scored in 2010 were incredible and the way they played was beautiful. Thats how the Boks should play. Hard up front, skill at the back. Forwards and backline offloading and combining to score tries. And everything backed up with a sharpshooter kicking close to 100%.
22 Nov 2012, 18:22 pm
@bokfan1-168: If Flo came back to Stormers I would back them to win Superrugby….
We lack a proper opensider currently.
22 Nov 2012, 18:22 pm
At wing-2 positions available-in line, jpp, bh, mvovo and rhule. All players of colour.
At scrum half- a European based player who hasn’t convinced
It seems hougaard is hedging his bets
22 Nov 2012, 18:33 pm
Flo is in great form, Siya did very well, but it seems as if Schalla is out of sight out of mind.
The guy’s pedigree would suggest he will continue where he left off, so I hope he’s good to go for the Stormers and Boks next year
22 Nov 2012, 18:59 pm
Poor from Hougaardt.We can’t have players openly questioning the coache’s decisions or complaining that they are feeling uncomfortable taking another’s position.You are a player Hougie and not a fan!!
22 Nov 2012, 19:14 pm
@bokfan1-164: Some people on this site would judge that backline being too ‘light’. That would be a very interesting backline to watch though. Interesting article from Tank lanning comparing the conditioning of the blitzbokke to the bokke:
http://www.sport24.co.za/Columnists/TankLanning/Blitzbokke-lead-the-way-20121122
22 Nov 2012, 19:19 pm
@Marty-173: Daddy??
22 Nov 2012, 19:50 pm
@bokfan1-163:
Just joking mate. I too support the Boks, I’m just negative about the coach.
22 Nov 2012, 20:19 pm
@nortierd-171: Kolisi is a 7 or 8….great prospect but does not have the deck skills of a Brussow or Flo….same applys to Schalk…an out and out blindsider ….
22 Nov 2012, 20:20 pm
@grant10-176: Absolutely.
Hybrids should not play 6!
22 Nov 2012, 20:37 pm
@grant10-176:
Right, so the Stormers should stick with Deon Fourie at 6, Schalla 7 , Dwayne at 8 and bring Siya on as impact player. He will make an impact
22 Nov 2012, 20:45 pm
@willievz-177: Hybrids a last resort for me Willie….
@nortierd-178: Long season and rotation will be crucial……Schalk will need to prove his over the injuries….Carr also training again….Armand and Elstaht also in the mix….I know D Fourie wants to go back to hooker ….
Depth so crucial…
22 Nov 2012, 20:57 pm
@grant10-179:
Yep, I think Schalk will continue as if nothing happened, Fourie was very good at CC level and if Tiaan is fully fit may step up at 6, he is an important part of the team.
All in all looking good for 2013 regarding the forwards
22 Nov 2012, 21:05 pm
Burger is totally overrated.. been overrated for a good few years.. Burger was instrumental in losing the 2011 WC. Burger was also top of the pile losing the CC in 2010 to Sharks as well as losing S14 to Bulls. WP played far better rugby when Burger was not there.
Much rather have Kolisi at 7 any day. If Fourie is going to concentrate at 2 then AC will probably start Burger at 6 again.
22 Nov 2012, 21:09 pm
Sharks fans must be confused by now: Firstly…………….they hated Heyneke for not selecting Lambie …………………..secondly……………..they adored Heyneke for selecting Lambie in the 22 man squad………………….Thirdly ………………they hated Heyneke again for letting Lambie’s butt gather some choice forest wood………………fourthly…………….,they admired and adored Heyneke again for selecting Lambie as the starting ten…………………..fifthly…………..they hated Heyneke again for supposedly forcing Bambi to play a game foreign to him……….at the time of going to press they adored Heyneke again for telling Lambie to play his natural attacking game.Eish,hard being a Sharks supporter supporting the Boks!!
22 Nov 2012, 21:11 pm
Pienaar better catch a wake up if Boks intend to take the game to England.. England will be smarting after a surprise loss to Australia and they reckon they can take the Boks in a physical encounter.
With Youngs and Care at 9 and a pretty mobile back line England are going to run at Boks. So if Boks are hoping to win this game it is going to hinge around how Pienaar recycles and distributes ruck ball.. If he slows the game down the way he is programmed to do he will play straight into England’s hands
Meyer should have had Hougaard at 9 and Taute at 15
Pienaar and Kirchner with perhaps a stuttering Lambie if he gets slow ball from Pienaar could cause Boks a whole lot of heartache
22 Nov 2012, 21:15 pm
@grant10-176: Please explain how an out-and-out blindsider was IRB player of the year as an opensider?
22 Nov 2012, 21:24 pm
@bokfan1-167:
So boks would have won against NZ in the RWC 2011?
lol….ok suppose we would never know and thats a fact….you would never know.
Going on how we hammered Ozzie in the semi you probably would have had no show.
Blaming Bryce for your loss is a cop out. Course Bryce had a rubbish game but a teeam with over 70% possession and territory and throwing forward passes…..just playing a dumb game did not help.
22 Nov 2012, 21:24 pm
@trupisero-184: The other night for no reason you chose to have a full go at me…even using my surname on the blog in some strange attempt to get at me……..Why would I ever want to converse with you? If you believe Schalk is an opensider then so be it….you obviously do not respect my opinions and your sick attempt to get personal stuff onto the site means I would rather not discuss my opinions with you.
22 Nov 2012, 21:27 pm
@skopdiekan-181: It is a pity D Fourie is not wanting a full time conversion to openside Skop, he has been a revelation ….
Yeah, I agree….AC will probably revert to Schalk at 6….giving free lunches to all the specialist deck opensiders out there again….sadly
22 Nov 2012, 21:28 pm
@skopdiekan-181:
Most dishonest and ignorant post on keo for years. Burger lost us the wc? Lol.
22 Nov 2012, 21:29 pm
@skopdiekan-181:
Can’t agree with saying Burger is overrated, but it’s your opinion and view.
Regarding how he was instrumental in losing the World Cup, also don’t agree.
I thought the biggest drawback was when Steyn got injured and JdV came in. There one could see he was past it and we could not get going, similar to the current situation with him still there.
Also, the Aussies managed to get Brussow off, yet for all the talk of our so called hard players, we couldn’t manage to return the favour and get Pocock of the field, be it with legal clean outs or even some underhanded tactics.
I agree that Kolisi could start, that he showed this year, but to discard someone with so much experience, not something one takes lightly.
Kolisi can still learn a lot from and benefit by playing with Burger that could stand him in good stead.
22 Nov 2012, 21:31 pm
@wnbb-182: it may be tough being a sharks supporter at times, but not as tough as your mothers gwat. Shes got a **** like a bleddy rhino horn!
22 Nov 2012, 21:32 pm
@Brendope-188: yeah Burger lost the WC in 2011 … along with Smit, Spies and FdP… where were you when he coughed up the ball under our posts for the only try scored in the game.. and the rest of the game stood at first receiver and died with the ball at the breakdown or had it ripped off him by Pocock 9 times from every 10 attempts at breaching the advantage line … you obviously not a rugby spectator maybe you watching all the pom pom girls.
@grant10-186: Don’t waste your time with him G10.He is nothing but a coward.
Jaslaaik, you can’t even say cli.t
22 Nov 2012, 21:34 pm
@skopdiekan-191: no one will notice when you go away and kill yourself, so you may as well do it now. Cheers.
22 Nov 2012, 21:35 pm
@Brendope-190: my mother is dead for thirty years now this year.great post by the way!!
22 Nov 2012, 21:37 pm
@nortierd-189: JdV was the only player in that entire 80 minutes who actually broke the advantage line.. and almost put Lambie away but passed forward… the rest of the time from minute one to 80 Burger hammered away at it on his solo mission to be the big hero ball carrier fulcrum of Boks charges.. the most stupid strategy ever devised by any rugby coach ala Rassie Erasmus brain wave idea which resulted in Aussie scoring the only try of the match with Burger at first receiver, and every time Burger tried breaching the advantage Pocock stole it off him or stopped him dead in his tracks.. even on Aussie try line Burger couldn’t get across the line.. that was how ineffective he was as Boks go to man.
22 Nov 2012, 21:39 pm
@wnbb-195: Good. Then she will not be able to reproduce again and infect the rest of the human race.
22 Nov 2012, 21:40 pm
@nortierd-189:
Yep, Brussow going off was the handing over off the match really.
The game that Bryce reffed was open, sad but true.
Brussow would have thrived on that and would have cleaned Pocock out as i thought Brussow was the best fetcher in the world at the time.
22 Nov 2012, 21:40 pm
@Brendope-194: you must be some little pipsqueak moron with a brain the size of a pea.. what kind of pisswilly little idiot morons actually come pretend they know anything relative to rugby here.
this place is becoming more and more juvenile delinquent infested by the day.
22 Nov 2012, 21:43 pm
@Brendope-197:
Give it rest ya tool.
22 Nov 2012, 21:44 pm
Brussow should never have started.. it was due to Brussow standing at Burgers shoulder who couldn’t protect the ball from being hacked clear by Elsom and Pocock gang tackling a vulnerable Burger at first receiver and Samo and Horwill cleaned up the losse ball and Aussie scored only try of the game..
If Louw had started Burger would have had protection, and Boks would probably not have conceded the try, but Brussow and Burger got swamped and cleaned out by Elsom, Pocock and Samo combined, and next it was Aussie try time which effectively lost the game.
Brussow was injured before kick off should never have been in the run on team.. not even on bench
22 Nov 2012, 21:45 pm
@skopdiekan-183:
Yeah Skoppie he has been playing Hougaard out of position now for too long
And yes Taute at 15 should have happenned some time ago when he came back
Hopefully Pienaar had his bad game V Scots
22 Nov 2012, 21:47 pm
@grant10-187:
Yeah I rate Kolisi ahead of Burger either at 6 or 7.. and as good as Fourie was at 6 I still say he should concentrate at hooker which is his first choice specialist discipline he rates himself.
@skopdiekan-196:
Yes, he was ineffective as a ball carrier, but so was Danie Rossouw.
It the misconception that we are stronger, bigger and faster than all other countries.
His reluctance to pass irritates the hell out of me too, but I still have to give him credit for what he has achieved as a player and will always respect that.
I would agree with your post 191 where you mention the older brigade, but I believe if those players were on form we could have been the only side to potentially beat the All Blacks, solely for the fact that those players had beaten them and knew they could, and so did the AB’s.
Note I said potentially, as it is a moot point and I don’t want to start an argument with the AB supporters
Bla blah rant rave vloek vloek. This angry little weasel knows it all.
22 Nov 2012, 21:48 pm
@skopdiekan-201:
I think it was a combination of things that lost us that game
The biggest for me was the blatant killing of the ball by pocock as the boks were about to score ( a couple of times)
Yellow card and penalty try maybe
22 Nov 2012, 21:53 pm
@katman-205: knows a damn sight more than little snot nosed fuckup runtcunts the likes of pissarse little feeble fuckwits such as you.. miserable little piece of trash cn’t
@nortierd-204: Burgers hogging of the first receiver ball as a strategy by Rassie Erasmus was a failure.. Burger was not nearly sufficiently capable in his own capacity to be the go to man that Rassie expected.. the entire strategy was a failure and Burger both lost ball in contact under our own posts and gave away a soft try.. and also failed to breach the advantage line once with all the possession he personally carried in that game.. plus failed to score when right in their red zone it was stolen from out of his hands.
22 Nov 2012, 21:53 pm
@CoachPete-202: Howdy coach.Happy Thanksgiving for you okes in the USA .
22 Nov 2012, 21:55 pm
@Brendope-197: not nice at all
22 Nov 2012, 21:55 pm
@wnbb-208:
Thank you very much How are things
22 Nov 2012, 21:57 pm
@CoachPete-206:
we failed to adapt to the situation.. Alberts, Hougaard and Bismark should have started along with Louw ahead of Brussow and we would have walked that game.. the entire strategy was wrong and we tried to play Burger as the ball carrier front line first receiver.. which basically failed..
FdP, Spies and Smit alongside Roussow also didn’t contribute to a proactive front foot game..
We would have won if we played it right.. our selections and our strategy played straight into Aussie hands.. Bryce or no Bryce.. we mostly beat ourselves with the wrong game plan and wrong front line personnel.
22 Nov 2012, 21:57 pm
@skopdiekan-207:
They should have cleared it at 10
I dont like this one phase crash ball near the line
Turn over leads to tries more often than not
Too risky
Oh thats right it happened Vs Oz
22 Nov 2012, 21:58 pm
@skopdiekan-207: @skopdiekan-207:
Those are the facts, but it’s a cancer that has spread through all our franchises.
From kickoff, scrum or line out in our 22 they all want to crash the ball up
22 Nov 2012, 21:59 pm
@Brendope-197: There is an unwritten
rule on this site that we will not denigrate peoples families.Otherwise quite
enjoy your posts
22 Nov 2012, 21:59 pm
@Brendope-197:
That just plain sucks.
Not good
22 Nov 2012, 22:00 pm
you cknow players always trot out the cliche that “they will play wherever the coach wants me”, because “i just want to be in teh team”. I honestly feel that so many players have had their skill sstuffed up by being played out of position, that players should outright refuse to be played out of position (out of a need to to look after their own career). ultimately, by playing a player out of position, the coach is not making that position as specialised as it could be, and is doing the team a disservice. Yes some guys are game breakers, but then use them as impact players or something. But why weaken the team to have a game breaker in it?
22 Nov 2012, 22:01 pm
@skopdiekan-211:
yes if you are talking about before the game and selections game plan etc
But as game unfolded with the team on the field there were 4-5 situations which if played (or reffed ) right would have resulted in a bok win
Pienaar is slowing down the Boks attack. He needs to sharpen his recycle.
You’re delusional, old man. You talk as though you know everything about everything and no one else knows anything. But that’s because you have something wrong in your head. You have a condition, and it makes you a truly nasty piece of work. Sorry to be so blunt, but you’re unwell.
22 Nov 2012, 22:02 pm
@nortierd-213:
Possibly to give the 10 a better angle to kick a longer touch
But has backfired all to often as you say
22 Nov 2012, 22:03 pm
@katman-219: Who, me?
22 Nov 2012, 22:04 pm
@SIumtown-218:
Or play the ball quicker He has caught the N hemisphere bad habit of slowing ruck ball down (for whatever reason I dont know)
22 Nov 2012, 22:04 pm
@skopdiekan-207:
Agree with you Skop about having Burger at first receiver every fricken time…doesn’t work cause its so easy to read. Burger was either going to pass without the variety or run straight at the opposition.
22 Nov 2012, 22:05 pm
@ryecatcher-214: that is a little piece of delinquent garbage and you enjoy its posts.. just goes to show what and who people actually enjoy round here
@CoachPete-222: He’s always played that way at scrumhalf. Look back to 2010.
@SIumtown-221: No, the Vishoek flea market hippy.
22 Nov 2012, 22:06 pm
@katman-219: Hi Katman,.Hope you are well.Gird yourself against the inevitable assault.
22 Nov 2012, 22:06 pm
@CoachPete-222: Always flapping his arms about at the ref.
22 Nov 2012, 22:08 pm
@ryecatcher-227: Hi, Mr Caulfield. I’m not going to stick around for his regurgitations. It’s the same old same old anyway.
22 Nov 2012, 22:08 pm
@Te Rangatira-223:
When i was coaching we had a kiwi come and give his advice
He told the forwards never run over the defender try run around him and bump him off
I laughed and said ” hey these guys are all Tongans your wasting your breath”
22 Nov 2012, 22:09 pm
@SIumtown-228:
Exactly taking another 2 seconds of slower ball
22 Nov 2012, 22:11 pm
@SIumtown-225:
When he had a chance to play there when not been shunted around at 10 and 15
22 Nov 2012, 22:15 pm
@CoachPete-232: I agree with skop. He should have stayed at flyhalf. Would have been reaaly good there (just needed to sort his kicking out).
The problem is he thinks he’s a scrumhalf and he simply isnt.
Skop, can I get an Amen?
22 Nov 2012, 22:18 pm
@SIumtown-233:
Kicking is a huge part of the 10s game for the boks ( way too much )
And yes he had a problem with his kicking, and that had a result on him settling there at 10
22 Nov 2012, 22:18 pm
@katman-219: what you think you know about anyone is zero and zilch.. your snot nosed highfalutin opinion of your own intoxicated assumption makes you the utmost self righteous little piece of trash punk ever to classify himself as the know all of other peoples personality or level of sanity. Who the fck you pisswilly little scum faced runt think you are? You know absolutely nothing and your presumptuous assumption that you are in ANY position to classify any body with any so called condition from your non knowledgeable vantage point?
You are the one who is sick you miserable little fanny faced punk and the sickness eating at the core of your soul is your outright filthy snot nosed trash arrogance and self righteous ego you pissarse feeble piece of garbage non knowing punk. You need to be put straight and right to your snot nosed little self righteous ego rampant nose you feeble piece of trash punk.
22 Nov 2012, 22:22 pm
@CoachPete-230:
Hi Coach……yep, sometimes you have to play to your strengths, especially if its working…
@CoachPete-234:
Happy Thanks Giving by the way.
Just saw on a previous post that you are in the States
@skopdiekan-224: Not all of his posts are as bad as your,s are.One good line followed by a lengnthy paragraph of insults.Not for you to tell me what I may or may not enjoy.
As I told you in a previous post,whilst I may not agree wih a post, but if it is well put,
then I will tell the poster.Do not enjoy the personal stuff,particulalrly
those which you direct against Katman.You,by sneering at academics,give out
that you are not as qualified as them.But your University of Life experience
has made you very wise.So no need for the chip on your shoulder. Or to insult.
I will cooment where and how I like.Do not need you as an arbiter.And really no need for your obvious inferiority complex.
Wind me up and I can go on forever in this vein.As I also told you,your]
posts diminish you as a person in my eyes. eyes
22 Nov 2012, 22:23 pm
@SIumtown-237:
Yes thanks
22 Nov 2012, 22:23 pm
@katman-226: yeah get lost self righteous little garbage fuckwit.. you are the epitome of intoxicated self entitled arrogance and its garbage filth the likes of you that need sorting out in this society of inbred self righteousness you think you occupy. I have seldom come across worse case of intoxicated filthy arrogance as yours you feeble little snot nosed punk.. and its scum like you that need to get sorted out for the sake of those who can see what is what in the real aspect of where ego meets its stark reality face on.
22 Nov 2012, 22:24 pm
@Te Rangatira-236:
Yes i would they like to run not point trying to change them rather build on it
RUCK AND RUN RUGBY
22 Nov 2012, 22:25 pm
@skopdiekan-235: Please rephrase this in understandable, simple English.
22 Nov 2012, 22:28 pm
Lol, maybe I was a bit harsh, sorry wnbb. I’d prefer to talk rugby, but some posters on keo ruin genuine rugby discussion or push an agenda. In those cases I’m pretty comfortable delivering a spanking.
In this case I was a bit heavy handed on the ol banter shotgun, prob uncalled for.
22 Nov 2012, 22:29 pm
It should really have been directed at skopdiekan.
22 Nov 2012, 22:30 pm
@CoachPete-230: Yes.But are your loins
girded?Goodnight all.
22 Nov 2012, 22:32 pm
@CoachPete-239: Sorry.Meant for
KATMAN
22 Nov 2012, 22:32 pm
@ryecatcher-245:
Please explain ?
22 Nov 2012, 22:33 pm
@ryecatcher-246:
Oh ok no problem
My loins are always guarded
22 Nov 2012, 22:34 pm
@ryecatcher-238: keep commenting and keep sucking up to the garbage that you hold so dear to.. that feeble little rat is what it is, the pity is you unable to see it… you are blind that is your loss.. you looking for a pseudo champion to fight your war of irrational causes for what you think represents your assumption of sanity.. like that frivolous little piece of trash punk eyed prat who reckons it is in a position to declare with its self intoxicated arrogance who is who in its own ratified fuckup zoo..
The real lack and pity here is you are unable to recognize what is filthy self righteous arrogance and what is not.. better you open your eyes up before its too late and see where reality cuts from intoxicated self righteous garbage..
22 Nov 2012, 22:37 pm
@ryecatcher-245: Post 245 should
have been for Katma n.Apologies
22 Nov 2012, 22:38 pm
@Finfan-242: for who’s sake .. yours?
22 Nov 2012, 22:40 pm
@skopdiekan-249: Late now.G0oodnight Skop.
22 Nov 2012, 22:41 pm
Humour and good natured fun are vital ingredients for a healthy happy life.
I will always search the extra mile to find the humour of most situations.
Of course, some days, sometimes. humour is completely absent. Those days are sad days.
Today is just such a day. Sad.
A little ignorance goes a long way.
I am reminded of children having a mud-fight and all pointing at each other’s faces and laughing because everyone else is covered in mud. They simply cannot see the mud on their own faces.
This scenario is funny when actually watching children play.
When watching allegedly mature, intelligent adults, all of whom have a common bond in rugby, abuse and insult each other with such careless, thoughtless and absolute disdain offers a disturbing microcosmic view of the true nature of man and why our world is in such a mess. If this is how people behave when there is no benefit other than sporting enjoyment (which it seems very few here actually derive) how can anyone expect conflicts between, for example, Israel and Gaza to ever reach amicable resolution?
I’m loath to say but feel I must: Your all have mud-covered faces and far from being humorous, the self-portraits painted by your words are shamefully ugly.
It may benefit many if not most on keo tonight to stop and reflect upon the spattered face staring back at them from the mirror of their own comments.
22 Nov 2012, 22:42 pm
Ignorance is the night of the mind, but a night without moon and star.
Confucius
It is better to confess ignorance than provide it.
Homer Hickam
It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument.
William G. McAdoo
It is worse still to be ignorant of your ignorance.
Saint Jerome
It is impossible to make people understand their ignorance; for it requires knowledge to perceive it and therefore he that can perceive it hath it not.
Jeremy Taylor (1613 – 1667)
Ignorance and inconsideration are the two great causes of the ruin of mankind. (and keo)
John Tillotson
Against logic there is no armor like ignorance.
Laurence J. Peter
Nothing in all the world is more dangerous than sincere ignorance and conscientious stupidity.
Martin Luther King Jr.
People demand Freedom of Speech to make up for the Freedom of Thought, which they avoid!
Soren Kierkegaard
22 Nov 2012, 22:45 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-253: @MaximusLudicrusHumorus-254:
the sage of keo has arrived to set the wheat apart from the chaff
pity they can’t all read where arrogance begins and self righteousness ends.
22 Nov 2012, 22:47 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-253: Very,Very good post.I will even take it on myself and say classy
The say that by the time you are 40 you ha ve the facial
features that you deserve A relection of your life to date.
Mischievous eyes and laugh wrinkles.
How many of us have that?.
22 Nov 2012, 22:49 pm
According to Skopdiekont:
“this place is becoming more and more juvenile delinquent infested by the day.”
Hahaha. This from the biggest perpetrator with his repetitive mouth foaming rage fuelled swear fests. There is no person who has been banned more for it either.
Talk about juvenile delinquency……..
22 Nov 2012, 22:56 pm
@Liewe Luiperd-257: yeah that’s right talk about it.. you know what a juvenile delinquent is.. it is somebody who refers to other peoples mothers private parts as a means for expressing undignified blogging banter oneupmanship supremacy
you must be the custodian of adult level enlightened sanity along with that other feeble little self ingratiated piece of garbage trash .. where you get your certificate of righteous classification .. which institution of moral enlightenment gave you that?
22 Nov 2012, 22:56 pm
@MaximusLudicrusHumorus-253:
I haven’t been on the site for a couple of years except to read the articles.
Nice post
I have noticed the animosity amongst some bloggers and I can’t understand how things could regress so far.
It’s a pity as most people here are obviously just rugby lovers.
It’s should be great to be able to chat to like minded people, whichever Country, S 15 of CC team they support and exchange thoughts and opinions.
Yes some are more knowledgable , but with that knowledge should come tolerance as well to those less knowledgable.
Just my opinion, and I’m here solely to enjoy the banter, but I try to refrain from getting personal and try to respect each persons views, while not necessarily agreeing with all of it.
22 Nov 2012, 23:02 pm
Confucious say man who walk through airport turnstile sideways is going to Bangkok.
Sound advice.
22 Nov 2012, 23:04 pm
@nortierd-259: well done
22 Nov 2012, 23:06 pm
man who think his self righteous arrogant sh’t don’t stink going to suffocate on own fartfumes.
22 Nov 2012, 23:09 pm
Any rugby talk on tonight?
Hoe lyk dit met ‘n maatjie vir ‘n praatjie op die groot een nege?
22 Nov 2012, 23:14 pm
rugby talk came and went.. was going along reasonably well till some little snot nosed arsehole delinquents thought they’d come and show how little they know.
22 Nov 2012, 23:23 pm
yep dank die vader vir die scientists, they point the way with some clarity of thinking
22 Nov 2012, 23:24 pm
rugby talk – we in da ****
but the good news is meyer has retained de jong, hats off, credit where its due.
22 Nov 2012, 23:29 pm
@cab-265: scientist do not discover anything new, they only see what has always been there
Anyhow, see lancaster is loading his team with heavies, Morgan though has not got the heart
22 Nov 2012, 23:31 pm
@JL1-267:
yip, no disagreement there, but noone knew it was there until they uncovered it, let us give thanks and praise, amen.
yip lancaster preparing for war, he went to light in SA, the english hooker is bladdy good, dont you think?
22 Nov 2012, 23:33 pm
@cab-268: Cab, the Bible has shown many scientist more than a thing or two…..try and deny
The hooker will miss his jumpers on Saturday, take this comment and bank it
22 Nov 2012, 23:36 pm
@JL1-267: correct these snot nosed scientists reckon they are pointing the way to discovery.. the feeble self intoxicated idiots know absolutely fck all and they reckon they the high society pall bearers of knowledge.. they like babies in kindergarten thinking that they hold the entire capacity of knowledge in their non knowing hands.
Pienaar and Kirchner might stuff it for Boks .. and Gurthro and Jannie might get shoved through their backsides.. Heinke and Cilliers would be better combo
22 Nov 2012, 23:37 pm
@JL1-269:
ou doos will agree with you, but the bible is no source of knowledge in the slightest, its little more than a fairytale but at times does have quite beautiful captivating poetic prose. But i dont mean to upset you personally, i come from a family, some of whom were quite religious, i never understood it, its a book written by some of his disciples 400 years after his death, missing half of it.
You reckon he’s another one that can’t throw? – that bugger is like bismark and fourie, positively rips into the tightloose, i think he;s going to be very good international hooker.
22 Nov 2012, 23:39 pm
@skopdiekan-270:
high society, i never foistered my bullshit morality tale of thou shall not consume flesh on anyone, i dont stand at the pulpit of **** and thunder every night – how many wars the scientists started compare to you fking loopdaloop fundamentalist dckheads who simply cannot tolerate a different viewpoint? how many? u reckon your tutus so different to the spanish inquisition?
22 Nov 2012, 23:41 pm
plenty knew a damn sight more than these morons think they know.. only they think they are the high priests of their own ratified so called knowledge.. most of it is false anyway.. it isn’t even accurate .. hit and miss approaches to finding out that what they thought they knew wasn’t true at all when they find out what they didn’t know existed before.
22 Nov 2012, 23:43 pm
so now you presume to tell the scientists that their knowledge is half-baked when u dont have a cooking clue about science – good god almighty stick to rugby of kakpraatery oor vleisvreet ekse.
22 Nov 2012, 23:44 pm
@cab-272: shows you exactly what a dumb fcking ignoramus pseudo scientist you actually are.. you reckon you not up in arms at war.. here you are full scale at war with anyone and anything that tells you to your face that you know absolutely f’ckall… high society garbage that knows fckall yet thinks it knows so much .. about absolutely nothing. Tutu this tutu that.. you so far removed from knowing anything and yet its you dumb bloody moronic imbecilic idiots that think you know wtf actually cuts.
22 Nov 2012, 23:47 pm
@cab-271: Cab, actual events written by as eye witness reports. Recorded and kept the same for thousands of years, no fairy tail..but the spoken word, the truth which changes lives
He has not been tested at hooker, club rugby in the NH is absolutely rubbish. I play here and the minute a big bloke runs at the pomms their hearts sinks.
They will struggle in the scrums
22 Nov 2012, 23:48 pm
@cab-274: there you go.. you and the pseudo little intelligentsia self ratifying idiots that think you got educated with knowledge have got sweet fanny fckall of knowledge to go by… nothing.. zilch.. boggerall…
You have nothing whatsoever valuable or relevant to call as knowledge not a sausage of real true knowledge do any of you stupid morons actually possess.. not a measly little ha’penny farthing of knowledge do any of you dumb idiots actually know… nothing .. nienta … zero
22 Nov 2012, 23:50 pm
this aint war, this is little entertainment – you want i teach you some timestables?
you aint got no clue about what i or anyone else thinks, this is little alter-ego place of kaksoekery – in fact the truth is i know how little i know and how fkn ridiculous this whole shebang is most of all you lot who actually think you got the sleutels to the gdam universe, when u aint even got the foggiest.
22 Nov 2012, 23:50 pm
@skopdiekan-270: Scientist are turning in droves to the Truth and the Light….there answers are running in circles and it is all pointing to creative design, not by fluke by planned
Guthro was rubbish in the loose and his tackling is way of par, Heinke would have been better…Jannie is better than Pat, but Jannie has been over played in light of us not having someone to take over from him. I hope Pat can do it. I am just glad that CJ is now gone
22 Nov 2012, 23:56 pm
@JL1-276:
not so sure JL1, the bible is a very interesting document, but its sources are very questionable and half of them are missing, there are translation issues and all sorts, then there’s the question of the old testament god pf the jeiwsh old book whose nature sommer did a u-turn when christianity took over. turning water into wine, virgin births, resurrection – wonderful fairytale imo. Its believed to be the truth, by virtue of its age, but that is not a reflection of truth.
lol – well you know more about it than me, but the guy looks v tenacious and tough. HM reckons corry and moody were two of the toughest players he has ever coached, funnily i also thought they were v good.
23 Nov 2012, 00:02 am
@cab-278: the beginning to know something is to recognize you know absolutely f’all.. so now you admit you know fckall about tutus and inquisitions.. you ain’t near to admitting you know fckall.. when you can honestly say you know absolutely f’all.. only then will you begin to be ready to start the journey to knowing anything… you not anywhere near there yet.. not you and not 99.99% of your high priest know nothing know-it-all’s that still know f’all.
@JL1-279:
there is nothing that exists that was not always existent .. these poor lost intellects are seeking to discover who they are .. in circles like a dog chasing its tail.. only when they stand still and look straight into the eye of the needle will any level of recognition at who is who or what is what become recognizable
23 Nov 2012, 00:03 am
@cab-280: Why does Heineke not mention more names? He thought so much of their locks that he got Marco into the Tigers set up…. he also did not rate Flood so he got Liefling
23 Nov 2012, 00:07 am
@skopdiekan-281:
humans know fkall about anything and i am human, its not the scientists who are arrogant, its you dipshits that make claims without a scintilla of evidence. bullshit baffles brains and its you lot who make the grandest most sweeping claims and offer nothing up in support of it other than fire&brimstone rhetoric and psychological warfare.
there is nothing you know of substance that has actually taught me or anyone a thing – yes i believe i am far more knowledgeable than you.
23 Nov 2012, 00:09 am
@JL1-282:
I think HM did not rate the southerners, but leicester got some tough players. liefling was a shocker, but suits meyers gameplan i guess, did pretty well, but flood albeit a bit of a poepol actually distributes v well.
23 Nov 2012, 00:10 am
@cab-280: but the science written well before you lot actually thought about something is clear and you cannot deny it…….thousands of years before and science
23 Nov 2012, 00:13 am
@cab-284: Flood cannot pass of the dumb side, keep an eye on that and also keep on an eye on the fact that he does not like contact
@cab-268:
The Pom hooker is a twat of note… needs to be singled out for special attention…to think he comes from the heartland of the Great Te Arawa peoples…shame
@cab-283: nope what you believe you know is false.. that is the difference.. your belief on material illusion is false.. so the reality of the lack of your knowledge is that you know absolutely nothing.. fckall in fact.. you know less than me actually.. but you believe you know more than me.. because your fake false unknowing education gave you the false precept to believe that your fake knowledge is accurate or correct which it is not…
so I am telling you in no uncertain terms that you actually know fckall… and all your fake academic knowledge means absolute squat to you and to anyone else….
Your belief system is worse than any religion because your fake belief is not in the slightest true or accurate… and it is riddled with this outright arrogance that you actually believe that your fake knowledge is true.. when it is absolutely and unquestionably false.
23 Nov 2012, 00:16 am
@cab-280: just one short fact for you
Earth is suspended in space, Job 26:7….and he was no scientist
23 Nov 2012, 00:16 am
@JL1-285:
yip something was written, whether you believe it is fact or fiction, true or false, the word of god or the word of man is a different story. It was written a long time before modern science as was the tao te ching, the bhagavad vita, the torah, talmud, koran, and my personal favourite, the karma sutra.
23 Nov 2012, 00:18 am
@Te Rangatira-287:
lol maybe, all the best hookers are, but he’s got bustling agression about him, looks like a SH hooker, could be splitting image of Hore – where he hail from?
23 Nov 2012, 00:19 am
@skopdiekan-288: which makes me think…should scientist not be seen as religious fundamentalist of a different kind? or maybe as a sect?
23 Nov 2012, 00:20 am
@Te Rangatira-287: …but then his brother is also from there, Ben Youngs?
23 Nov 2012, 00:22 am
@skopdiekan-288:
i agree academic knowledge and most knowledge is probably useless, but we might as well aspire to doing something noble, and developing one of the human beings truly remarkable abilities – instead u’d rather eulogise some fkwit running rings around an athletics track, the supposed elite of our species, whom a 3-legged elephant could overtake. there is nothing to despise about the human intellect.
23 Nov 2012, 00:26 am
@JL1-292: modern science is actually a religion.. these people have set themselves up as the new high priests of the new age human religion called ‘science’..
It actually is not even a true science because these people take their own convoluted theories and extrapolate them out into some form of dogmatic belief which they then build pyramids of so called knowledge onto when the base of that so called empirical knowledge is not sound, it is based on speculative theory and synopsis.
So for any man to say he knows what is true from false he is lying to himself.. he does not.. the best place for man to accept his condition is to recognize he is a feeble fool who knows nothing whatsoever relevant to this creation and relevant to life.. and he should learn the humility that is required in order that life or creation can teach him who he is and what his real relevance to his own existence is.
these materialists are following a pseudo man made religion and its called ‘science’.
23 Nov 2012, 00:28 am
@cab-291:
@JL1-293:
My apologies was thinking of that Hartley chap……wouldn’t have a clue where Youngs is from….wish Hartley was playing though….
23 Nov 2012, 00:31 am
lol – science is a religion – for a smart man u actually have no idea how narrow-minded you can actually be.
23 Nov 2012, 00:32 am
@cab-294: aspire to know thyself.. that is all there is relevant to your life in this body at this time in your evolution to know who you are and your association with this experience called life.
what you confusing issues for.. if I appreciate a human being performing feats of athletic capacity to his human epitome of his nature that is admirable.. it is same as appreciating a beautiful piece of music or a masterpiece of art.. it is human striving for excellence in whatever form of excellence the human can aspire to..
the ultimate form of excellence which attributes the ultimate reward however is that discipline and endeavor that brings about lasting results.. which is to know thyself.. that is the sum total ideal of what a human life would be valuable toward knowing the most inner identity of your true self.
23 Nov 2012, 00:33 am
@Te Rangatira-296:
lol – no not hartley, tho he;s also pretty good, probably looks for special attention, its the one JL1 is speaking about – he’s good.
23 Nov 2012, 00:33 am
@Te Rangatira-296: yes Hartley was/is a loose cannon.. this new chap is good but not tested and coming up against a team that can scrum he will take strain
23 Nov 2012, 00:37 am
@skopdiekan-298:
correct so what is wrong to developing our minds/our intellects, that which is truly remarkable compared to all the other species on the planet – you are in awe of a palooka who runs ring a rosies round a track, but you compare that to what a wheel-chair laden hawkings can do in his mind, which is abstract and think about reality into allsorts of ways, that is truly something to be in awe of – the only other remarkable human quality is our emotional range, which seems to be matched equally by great acts of love and hatred.
but running ring-a-rosies, wtf kind of dmfk hero worship is that?
23 Nov 2012, 00:38 am
@cab-297: tricky dicky…cure a common cold
23 Nov 2012, 00:39 am
@cab-297: same thing as religion.. it is based on belief of one kind or another… one extrapolated incomplete theory or another… so its as inaccurate as any religion… so called empirical knowledge is worse dogma than religious fundamentalism because it is so rigid it has no capability to be proved wrong.. which it is most of the time.
23 Nov 2012, 00:41 am
@JL1-302:
Science is based on evidence, whereas religion is based on faith.
23 Nov 2012, 00:43 am
@cab-301: nothing wrong with developing your brain….. it is a problem when you think you know more than the Creator
Cab, try and contact this site or the person Ravi Zacharias for a deeper understanding
23 Nov 2012, 00:44 am
@cab-304: aha…wrong, can you see oxygen no but you believe it is there..
23 Nov 2012, 00:45 am
oh doos not only do you not know about science, but you actually dont know the philosophy underlying science, you been spoonfed all that shite by the tutus in your formative years. you’ve simplified things willingly to the point of completely distorting them to fit your worldview. science operates inherently from a skeptical premise, in fact you are equally adored if you prove, disprove or refine a scientific theory, since this is scientific progress.
23 Nov 2012, 00:46 am
@JL1-300:
The Pom hooker is a rugby beast like no other….no self redeeming qualities and very annoying,
23 Nov 2012, 00:47 am
@cab-304: have you ever seen a Hioggs Boson or do you believe what someone has told you?
23 Nov 2012, 00:49 am
@cab-301: you confusing issues again.. being appreciative of athletic capacity in humans.. which the Greeks were so enamored with.. it was an extension of an art form.. is a human appreciative quality.. why else do you enjoy watching rugby? Or appreciating what a mental genius like Hawkins or Einstein can conjure with his reasoning capabilities and imaginations, or what Chopin or Rachmaninoff or Shakespeare or Plato or Picasso or Rembrandt or Van Goch can articulate through their discipline of humanity and affinity with a hidden capacity for expression of divinity..
is all a reflection of life.. of being human.. of representing a greater capacity for a latent recognition of perfection which exists somewhere buried within the psyche of man.
The ultimate experience or expression or recognizing your true human latent nature is to recognize your deep hidden and latent self.. that is why Socrates and any true great teacher who ever graced this planet always advocated ‘know thyself’.. that is all that any seeker after knowledge or truth ever need to do.
23 Nov 2012, 00:49 am
@Te Rangatira-308: a rugby beast? I beg your pardon… are your trolling or what?
23 Nov 2012, 00:52 am
@JL1-305:
but scientists dont think they know more than a creator, most dont believe in one, they have other explanations, which they know may be flawed, but are supported by overwheling evidence.
23 Nov 2012, 00:53 am
@JL1-311: Haha Tom Youngs is no beast… He is 5ft 9 for Chrissakes!
23 Nov 2012, 00:54 am
@skopdiekan-310:
because rugby is a proper sport with character.
wtf u wanna go prancing around like olympian brozed poefda gods for.
23 Nov 2012, 00:57 am
@JL1-311:
Excuse me….an apt description of Pom hookers methinks..
23 Nov 2012, 00:57 am
@cab-312: overwhelming evidence…hahaha…. you make me laugh…explain the Higgs Boson
Your overwhelming evidence said that man cannot fly………hahahahahaha…lots of egg on your face
23 Nov 2012, 00:58 am
@SIumtown-313: exactly!!!!This Kiwi should go to a ballet website and see if she can get her facts together
23 Nov 2012, 00:59 am
@Te Rangatira-315: What? A troll or a beast?
23 Nov 2012, 01:00 am
there is nothing wrong with science.. I take a far right stance regarding science because these mostly ignorant know so much about nothing high priests like to think they know more than they actually do.. but true science would embrace knowledge of sub material and sub particle reality and realize that what the universe and creation is structured by is not from within their dogmatic closed circle skeptical standpoint of rigid materialist ignorant thinking…
a true scientist will admit that there is a force or are forces beyond their scope and capacity for material or intellectual or mathematical recognition.. it is not from within the narrow boundaries and framework by which this dogmatic structured and illusory so called empirical knowledge can aspire to or attain.. if any one of these high priest dogmatic materialists were in true search of true knowledge they would seek to know the source of their existence and to know themselves because only that will entail their capacity to know anything relevant and accurate about who they are and the nature of existence in this creation which they did not initiate nor create.
23 Nov 2012, 01:01 am
@JL1-309:
2 things:
i) they built a moerse expensive machine just to prove that something with its properties that were predicted on paper 60 years ago, actually exists, u know how bizarre it is that they were right? what are the chances of that being fluke? its almost like reality is based on mathematical equations, thats how ridiculous it all is.
2) dont believe everything your eye tells you, the earths seems flat but as you point out job says its not
23 Nov 2012, 01:02 am
@skopdiekan-319:
who are these trully arrogant know so much about nothing scientists?
wtf you actually think has uncovered the quantum world, who?
23 Nov 2012, 01:04 am
@cab-312: there is no evidence that this creation was not created by a powerful entity or force of nature or God.. none whatsoever.. you feeble pseudo self righteous ignoramuses would rather believe this universe initiated and orchestrated and sustained itself through no intelligence whatsoever..
you people are downright stupid and thick and worse of all arrogant about it.. in short your dumb self righteous fundamentalist new age high priest dogmatic religion sucks…
23 Nov 2012, 01:06 am
and who are you to tell a true scientist what he should or should not believe…a true scientists believes what the evidence suggests, along with a healthy dose of skepticism, including the holy of holies, einstein’s speed of light, which also has overwhelming evidence in support of it. everything is fair game in science, but you either put up or shut up.
I guarentee you, if you disproved evolution by natural selection, or proved intelligent design, or the existence of die here, you would win the nobel prize tomorrow. But you know what happens, as each new bit of technology is brought in, it only adds a further source of evidence to these theories and makes them even more believable, not less so.
23 Nov 2012, 01:09 am
@cab-320: hey, science is based on faith as well it seems
23 Nov 2012, 01:09 am
@cab-321: quantum world is only a construct of what exists.. you call it quantum I might call it ethereal or sub material or super material .. what you people are now discovering was known many times before.. and in many cases known with more accuracy and with deeper understanding
modern science is still in infancy as to what actually is yet to be known and the reality of the depth of where knowledge originates and can aspire to is beyond physical boundaries of materialist so called reality.. which in essence is not real at all.. the modern quantum scientist has started realizing that matter is not fixed and is mutable and illusory by nature.. in other words what you see and hold as real is actually an illusion.
23 Nov 2012, 01:13 am
there are some arguments for the existence of a non-personal god, but none of them are supported by theology, revelation or introspection.
the big unanswerable is why is there something rather than nothing?
the more humane one is why has virtually every human culture at every time, developed some sort of religious or spirirtual practice, it is almost as if its ingrained, and finally there are transcendental subjective experiences and why we aspire to something possible more noble than the simple competitive brutality of nature red in tooth and claw.
23 Nov 2012, 01:13 am
@cab-323: The big bang as it is understood today is an inadequate theory. There are many fundamental problems that are seldom mentioned in popular literature. Some of the “missing links” in the theory are:
Missing Origin: The big bang theory assumes an original concentration of energy. Where did this energy come from? Astronomers sometimes speak of an origin from a “quantum mechanical fluctuation within a vacuum.” However, in the big bang theory, no vacuum existed before the explosion. Actually there is no consistent secular origin theory, since every idea is based on preexisting matter or energy.
Missing Fuse: What ignited the big bang? The mass concentration proposed in this theory would remain forever bound as a universal black hole. Gravity would prevent it from ever expanding outward.
Missing Star Formation: No natural way has been found to explain the formation of planets, stars, and galaxies. An explosion should produce, at best, an outward spray of gas and radiation. This gas should continue expanding, not form intricate planets, stars, and entire galaxies.
Missing Antimatter: Some versions of the big bang theory require the equal production of matter and antimatter. However, only small traces of antimatter-positrons and antiprotons, for example-are found in space.
Missing Time: Some experiments indicate that the universe may be young, on the order of 10,000 years old. If true, then there is not sufficient time for the consequences of the big bang theory to unfold. A short time span will not allow for the gradual evolution of the stars or life on Earth.
Missing Mass: Many scientists assume that the universe will eventually stop expanding and begin to collapse inward. Then it will again explode and repeat its oscillating type of perpetual motion. This idea is an effort to avoid an origin and destiny for the universe. For oscillation to occur, however, the universe must have a certain density or distribution of mass. So far, measurements of the mass density are 100 times smaller than expected. In fact there are indications that the universe is accelerating outward instead of slowing down. The universe does not appear to be oscillating. The necessary mass or “dark matter” is “missing.”
Missing Life: In an evolving universe, life should have developed everywhere. Space should be filled with radio signals from intelligent life forms. Where is everybody?
Missing Neutrinos: These small particles should flood the earth from the sun’s fusion process. The small number detected raises questions about the sun’s energy source and man’s overall understanding of the universe. How then can science speak about “origins” with any authority?
23 Nov 2012, 01:16 am
@cab-323: I’m not interested in the Nobel prize that is your totem pole to fake uncompleted knowledge .. it is an achievement in terms of some level of relevancy from a human physical strident perspective but it hardly means anything in any greater scheme of existence or life..
I am telling you that if you were by any standard a true scientist you would seek to know the core principles of what derives and creates and sustains life.. which is the core of who and what you are. A true scientist seeks to know what life is.. its origin and its source .. and what their personal relationship and relativity to that core purpose of life is… not dissect and analyse and create pyramids of dogmatic belief systems around an intellectual construct of what already exists in nature and exists within man.
23 Nov 2012, 01:17 am
@JL1-324:
science proceeds initially on an educated guess, a hypothesis, or you could even call it faith if you insist, but it does not become a science until there is evidence in support of it – that is the very definition and the difference of science over any other type of knowledge used by man. Evidence. the more evidence, the more likely it is to be true.
23 Nov 2012, 01:19 am
@skopdiekan-328:
yes i realise u not interested in the nobel prize, neither i am, if you read what i wrote my point is that the scientists will recognise whatever claim to knowledge you put forward, even if it overturns their own, and indeed especially if it does so, PROVIDED it is supported by evidence.
where is your gdam evidence?
23 Nov 2012, 01:23 am
Time out .. bed time
23 Nov 2012, 01:24 am
@skopdiekan-325:
sorry but thats kak, your ethereal sub-stratum bollocks has not been discovered before, various theories of the minutia of matter have been put forward from the time of the ancient greeks and democritus with his rudimentary theory of atoms – but in no way in the slightest are any of these theories close to the modern standard particle model of physics, in its accuracy or explanatory power, not even close.
completely wrong – u are wrong here and u have no idea how wrong you are.
we have never had a better understanding of this universe- the ancients were completely in the dark, the dark ages.
23 Nov 2012, 01:25 am
@cab-330: evidence is within yourself.. open the door to that laboratory and discover who you truly are. just as Socrates and Pythagoras and Einstein and Jung and any true scientist would advise you likewise.
out . night
23 Nov 2012, 01:28 am
@cab-332: you don’t know anything your academic self righteous garbage fundamentalist non knowing belief and lack of knowledge is kicking in again.. you know absolutely nothing and everything you have ever been intellectually and academically taught is absolutely wrong.. better you unlearn all that trash its leading you up the garden path to nowhere.
23 Nov 2012, 01:31 am
@skopdiekan-333:
jung was crackpot of supreme proportions – einstein was an educated scientist, he didnt make his discoveries using evidence within himself.
@skopdiekan-334:
what the scientists know now is the tip of the iceberg, what you and the tutus know is nothing, what the ancients know is even less.
23 Nov 2012, 01:46 am
@cab-335: what you and your high priests know is nothing.. what the ancients like Socrates or any teacher of true discipline and true knowers from spiritual discipline know you little babies will never know because you are too cowardly to uncover truth staring you in the face.. your ego and arrogance prevents you from seeking reality within yourself.. that is your fundamental flaw and problem.. you seek knowledge outside of yourself in mutable illusory matter which is non realizable where the real lasting and equitable knowledge is right within your own experience.. you are not a scientists back side.. you are too cowardly to be one..
a true scientist will admit he does not know anything.. you are convinced you know something.. which you don’t.
23 Nov 2012, 01:52 am
@skopdiekan-336:
ou doos what you know is nothing, in fact what actually is it that you think you know?
precisely gdam nothing, what have the tutus and ancient taught us, what?
nothing
23 Nov 2012, 01:59 am
@cab-337: go ask one.. you too much of a chicken you rather sit and wrangle and talk kack about intellectual constructs about what you think knowledge is on internet blog sites than actually discover who you are… go ask somebody who knows what life is and then pretend you know wtf you talking about.. you too chicken to discover reality.. it is far more convenient for you to hide behind theories and intellectual constructed garbage than actually ask somebody who knows what life is actually about…
you want to pretend you know anything about life or reality or human existence or who you are.. go ask somebody who knows.. then you can say with conviction they don’t know and you and your dumb high priests do.
But you won’t because you too chicken to actually face yourself straight on in the naked reality that perhaps maybe they actually know a damn sight more about you and about life and what it takes to know anything relevant about yourself than even you do.
23 Nov 2012, 02:01 am
@JL1-318:
troll..beast…goat…whatever takes your fancy….
@JL1-317:
haha….don’t have to be a scientist to become one with the game of rugby…..throw away the stat sheets and let your instincts take over….this from a true rugby follower and wonderful dancer…
23 Nov 2012, 02:01 am
@SIumtown-313: Who the hell are you?
23 Nov 2012, 02:02 am
its much easier to sit back and wrangle, i aint going to starve myself of vleis and stare at a cave wall for hours each day – wtf life is too short.
23 Nov 2012, 02:03 am
@Te Rangatira-339:
forgive the scientist talk – just bullshitting with the locals, regular game.
23 Nov 2012, 02:09 am
@cab-341: just like I thought.. you ain’t a scientist arse hole.. a two face pseudo scientist is what you are.. Einstein would be totally ashamed of chicken arse pseudo coward scientists like these… go crawl up in your academic theory books.. you ain’t a scientists back side .. you just one fat ignorant coward fake deluxe..
g’night for good now.
23 Nov 2012, 02:12 am
lol, gnight.
23 Nov 2012, 02:14 am
@cab-342:
All good Cab…. I can’t even remember the periodic table, yet I spent a heap of time trying to memorize it, yet I still remember the calls to moves from when I was a little fella
23 Nov 2012, 03:09 am
Only in RSA do palooka’s like Tahir and Kleinveldt get paid to play test cricket!
23 Nov 2012, 07:34 am
@bryce_in_oz-346: And it’s all thanks to the quota system.
The most despicable thing ever created.
23 Nov 2012, 08:14 am
@cab-342: Good conversation
JL1 and Skop too.
23 Nov 2012, 08:35 am
I
Know
F*kall
23 Nov 2012, 09:38 am
@Dawn-349: Hello Dawn.Hopo you have a good day
23 Nov 2012, 09:39 am
Hopo = hope
23 Nov 2012, 11:09 am
@cab-304: Nicely handled, Cab.
I saw the discussion last night but was too tired to join in to assist you against a New Ager and a Creationist, both of whom’s knowledge of how science works and the details of evolution (the latter confuses abiogenesis with evolution) would combined fit on a postage stamp.
23 Nov 2012, 11:30 am
@Brendope-197: You’re out of line!
23 Nov 2012, 11:43 am
@mikeybrass-352:
Another high priest who thinks it has the keys to the kingdom of knowledge, you don’t your academic education is most certainly not knowledge, it is inaccurate information which you parrot learn and then pass it off as knowledge. None of you high priest disciples have any access to knowledge you only have access to other peoples assumption about how life or the universe works. Your information is firstly flawed and secondly you cannot access knowledge by way of your academic learning.
secondly your assumption about what you refer to as a new ager when yours is actually the new age religious ideology that is propounded as knowledge. Yours is the new age religious nest of delusion, you have not scratched at the surface of what knowledge is because your head is filled with rhetorical importance of what you think your intellect has learned.
23 Nov 2012, 11:54 am
@skopdiekan-354: If you’re such a tra-la-la hey showow spiritualist, when is the last time you took a vow of silence? Aren’t you long overdue?
23 Nov 2012, 11:56 am
@Dawn-349:
Far better to know F’ALL these new age religions that pretend to know anything know less then F’ALL, sooner they realize how little they know the sooner they be in a position to learn the beginning of what knowing actually consist
23 Nov 2012, 11:57 am
@Marty-173: Im so sick of that “light” way of thinking.
Who misses tackles? Often its the “big boys” like Kirchner, JPP, Mvovo has been guilty and Taute was guilty too.
Now I know experience counts and so on, but so does heart, courage and technique.
How many times has Aplon missed a tackle? VERY few. Even if he hangs on and slows him down, he always gets the guy.
De Jongh is an amazing tackler, the examples are numerous.
23 Nov 2012, 12:02 pm
@katman-355:
What you doing here punky boy who invited you to the discussion? don’t you know where you belong, certainly not among anyone interested in the discovery of knowledge that for sure.
Move along, you out of place go preen your dumb self deluded ignorant feathers some other place
23 Nov 2012, 12:02 pm
@Hurricane-185:
1. I never blamed Bryce in my post above. Dont assume.
2. No, we will never know. Like we will never know about RWC 2007 – vut that didnt stop the Kiwi mafia (and I remember you in particular posting) how “lucky” the Boks were not to pay NZ in the final and so on.
3. Carter was out, NZ were down to their 3rd or 4th Flyhalf.
McCaw was on 1 foot.
Boks had won the previous Test between the 2 teams.
The pressure of a semi against the Boks wouldve crumbled the team (just see how the ABs sh@t themselves in the final against France).
Wallabies do not mentally trouble the ABs. But the BoOks do, and wouldve on that day of the semi.
I believe the Boks wouldve won the semi.
Based on France’s performance in the final (even tho the ref was so biased against them) I am less sure that we wouldve won the final!
23 Nov 2012, 12:04 pm
@TooMuchRugby-155: No worries man – I was more emotional yesterday after reading so much negativity
Dont be negative about the coach – he is slowly coming right. Support him rather
23 Nov 2012, 12:07 pm
I agree with Houggie 100%.
23 Nov 2012, 12:09 pm
@skopdiekan-358: Hey! wys ‘n bietjie respek vir die Katman. Hy is ‘n senior lid van hierdie blog.hy poste met kennis en insig, terwyl jou gedigte vol vloekwoorde en beledigings is net laf en waardeloos – al laat hulle my lekker lag soms met hoe laf hulle is
23 Nov 2012, 12:18 pm
@bokfan1-359:
Ok well you hold onto that belief because i believe ABs would have won
But its all over and if the boks did make it through to the final, france would have beaten them.
23 Nov 2012, 12:21 pm
@Hurricane-363:
2011 RWC.
NZ …………………………..1st.
SA…………………………….8th=
Let’s all move along.
23 Nov 2012, 12:23 pm
So another player has come out and publicly declared himself to prefer another position. Jislaaik, did we ever get these public outcries in Pdivvy’s reign? Heynecke is a terrible man manager.
23 Nov 2012, 12:27 pm
Also I’ve disliked Hougaard at scrumhalf since I saw him way back in the u20 tournament. Had a shocker with his passing and kicking in e game we got knocked out. And he hasn’t improved those skills at all.
Can see how he’d want to play 9 as he’d be far more involved. It I do think he’s best in broken play and would make a much better wing or centre. I’d prefer if we maximized his talents rather than play him in a position where he lacks the basic skills. And this isn’t even a criticism of the boks gameplay. I believe even if we played an expansive game his passing and kicking would be an issue.
23 Nov 2012, 12:29 pm
Oh Skop, do yourself a favour and introduce yourself to the science section of a library. Just because you can type and speak doesn’t make anything you say about academic and science fact *shrugs*
23 Nov 2012, 12:30 pm
@mikeybrass-367: academic – academia
23 Nov 2012, 12:35 pm
@skopdiekan-358: I just like to give you the odd poke, because that’s all it takes for you to then show everyone what a complete arrogant, self-deluded, tactless poepol you are. I consider this part of my civic duty. So don’t expect it to stop.
23 Nov 2012, 12:50 pm
@katman-369:
23 Nov 2012, 13:22 pm
@bokfan1-362: dis eintlik die probleem met julle dom ontkenners wat niks werd weet
julle bly besef dat die doose wie dink hulle die lang termyn lid van die heilige blog byeenkoms weet wat die fok gaat aan in die lewe wanneer die egte saak van die spel is hulle weet minder as fokol.. net soos jy.
23 Nov 2012, 13:39 pm
@mikeybrass-367: academia and science are seeking some answers to the riddle of life and existence in this anthropological jig saw puzzle tale of deluded darwinian foolishness
the reason you are unable to find any clear direction as to who you are and what your actual relationship is with the source of your human heritage is because you are looking in the wrong frame of reference
I’m not knocking academia purely for the sake of it, it has its place in human evolution and evaluation as to defining mans evolution through this creation, except that the level of authenticity your high priests of learning place on the scant little bit of incomplete knowledge you hold up as gospel truth shows that your halls of intellectual evaluation have not even begun to know who man actually is or what the purpose of your sojourn through this creation is.
So even if you attempt to pursue this false idea of what you reckon comprises knowledge through your entire life your search for clues to reality will be in vain.. as every academic will attest to this unequivocal fact.
Therefore if it is knowledge you truly seek, then you are seeking in the wrong place. if it is more riddles to less understanding to further baffle your already baffled mind you wish to confuse yourself further with, then by all means continue to waste your time going around in academic circles of delusional non knowing half baked theories and incomplete thesis’s on who these non knowing high priests put forward as vague possibilities.
Either you seek knowledge or you seek clues to bolster your new age religious denomination of self made intellectual delusion, that only the individual can decide, but most of you so called academic scientists are not true scientists in the true sense of the discipline.. If you were you would know you know absolutely nothing, and you would venture to seek to know from someone who actually does know what you don’t.
23 Nov 2012, 13:52 pm
@katman-369: you are actually the little self delusional arrogance endowed idiot that thinks he knows whats cutting about his ears.. you are the one here that needs the lesson of humility stuffed through your pompous little non knowing snout.. you want to keep getting your frivolous little non knowing teeth kicked through the back of your frivolous pompous non knowing head.. keep trying to show what a pompous little stupid ignoramus imbecile you actually are.
23 Nov 2012, 13:55 pm
@skopdiekan-372:
For what it is worth, philosophy has its place. It does not however tell me how to examine a burial cemetery thousands of years old to assist in determining the social organisation of the society. It does not help me re-evaluate a pottery assemblage. It doesn’t help me AMS date artefacts. It does however help me with musings over constructing appropriate models of human behaviour and thinking about ways in which it is reflected, inverted and contradicted in what remains in the archaeological record.
23 Nov 2012, 13:58 pm
@skopdiekan-373: 100% bek, fokkol% binnegoed.
23 Nov 2012, 14:09 pm
@skopdiekan-356: Skop, the whole point of being a scientist is the curiosity of investigation, finding out something knew. It’s the love and thrill of it, and it is one helluva ride.
23 Nov 2012, 14:11 pm
@mikeybrass-374: what we are discussing is knowledge or the lack thereof…
philosophy is not knowledge as much as physical scientific data is also only a means to a construct of what the human intellect will try and decipher or derive historical information to formulate a best guess idea at who his ancestors or heritage were and with such incomplete means attempt to try and construct a relevant story book of intellectually evaluated so called truths or facts.
One can either go about picking at samples of scattered data across eons of scant incomplete fossils of information and attempt to build a best guess construct at who you are, or you can go to the source of where your heritage stems from and short circuit all this mesmerizing incomplete data and tune in or plug into the direct means for discovery and accessible evaluation.
One form of experience and evaluation is a true science while the other is not. Now the real question of the exercise is who determines what is true from false?
You out in the periphery of physical materialist enterprise are unable to determine what is true from false, while it is these very same high priests of material so called reality who have not breached the constraints of their own intellectual academic making which is rigidified systems of lack of any true scientific knowledge, and yet they will be the first to declare with full force of conviction that they with all their half baked guesswork scattered along their path of incomplete synopsis at who they think they are to be the custodians of knowledge when the reality of it is they are most definitely not.
23 Nov 2012, 14:20 pm
@katman-375: no you the idiot arsehole that knows absolutely fckall and pretends you such a whizkid of fokolheid.. you stupid ignorant little dumb fck self deluded drek garbage nonentity of absolute nothingness.
@mikeybrass-376: yip I understand that, it is thrilling to discover new boundaries to new ideas and new questions of self discovery..
My point is the real avenue to discovery is far more pertinent and exact to the point of what true knowledge is about, it is discovering the real workings of nature within avenues of what comprises true understanding of who you the human individual is.. going around in circles for lifetime upon lifetime of attempting to uncover data out in the physical realms of nature by definition cannot ever come to a complete understanding of who you are, by following Socrates ‘philosophical’ injunction about who the human creature is and the means by which to unfold this discovery, is a far more accurate and direct purpose of evaluation and discovery to the source of the question any true scientist should be asking himself.
23 Nov 2012, 14:21 pm
@Hurricane-363: Exactly. In the same way you believe it about 2007 with no evidence or basis to believe it, so do I believe it about 2011 – with some supporting evidence at least.
Lastly – you then make a statement that “france would have beaten them” – as if this is a fact. So its ok for you to do it, but not for others?
@cane-364: Those are the official standings and a fact. No one is disputing that cane. everyone has moved on, like kiwis need to move on from 2007
23 Nov 2012, 14:26 pm
@skopdiekan-371: Hahahaha dit was n goeie een – ek lag lekker.
Ontspan die boude ou maat, ek weet nie wat die mensdom aan jou gedoen het nie, maar dit moes wreed gewees het om jou so kwaad te maak.
Dis somer in Suid Afrika, dis Vrydag, die Bokke speel. Jy gaan braai en lekker kuier. Geniet die lewe en moenie so aangaan nie.
23 Nov 2012, 14:34 pm
@bokfan1-380: jy’s n goeie kerel.. jy begin besef wat eintlik die dringende oplossing van die mensdom se lewe en gesieende uitkoms is.. dis braai, rugby, bier, vrou mens vry en lekker lag
gaat so aan, jy’s op die regte pad.
23 Nov 2012, 14:37 pm
@skopdiekan-381: En natuurlik Chevrolet.Hello Skop.
23 Nov 2012, 14:41 pm
eks nou uit
lank genoeg om die domheid van die genade skade te probeer verlig
tosiens vir nou
23 Nov 2012, 14:42 pm
@ryecatcher-382: hello koebaai.. nuther lesson next time.. ciao
23 Nov 2012, 14:43 pm
@skopdiekan-381:
What is best in life?
To crush your enemies, to see them driven before you, and to hear the lamentation of their women.
23 Nov 2012, 14:44 pm
@skopdiekan-381: Dankie man! Nee wat, ek se nie dis die oplossing nie, bedoel maar net ons moet die lewe bietjie geniet juis omdat daar so veel strond in die wereld.
Moenie met jou medemens en mede-Springbok-ondersteuners so baklei nie.
Ek moet se – jy skryf nogal mooi, in Engels ook #377 is welsprekend geskryf.
Gebruik daai talent vir goeie diens en baklei met die Kiwis
23 Nov 2012, 14:45 pm
@WP-Forever-385: Nice quote! Was it Genghis Khan?
23 Nov 2012, 14:57 pm
@bokfan1-387: It is a good quote.Looked
it up.Conan the Barbarian.Thanks W.P.Forever.Worth remembering
23 Nov 2012, 15:21 pm
@ryecatcher-388: Conan’s version is a paraphrase of the original by Genghis Khan
23 Nov 2012, 15:22 pm
“Eyewitness News Sport has learned that Sports Minister Fikile Mbalula refused to grant the South African Rugby Union (Saru) a special concession to allow Brian Mujati to play for the Springboks again.
In a written letter to Saru, Mbalula advised that the only way for Mujati to play for the Boks is if the correct process is pursued.
The Ministry said Mujati should be formerly naturalised and carry a national passport as all sportspeople representing a national team are required to do by law.” (EWN)
Hope this will be the end of it. If he does not want to become a SA citizen, that’s that.
No more calls for Mujati to be selected, please.
23 Nov 2012, 15:27 pm
@bokfan1-389: Thanks pal
23 Nov 2012, 15:32 pm
@skopdiekan-377: Hypotheses and theories (which are different) are not guesses.
Knowledge is about constantly questioning what is around you and never being satisfied with the answer. It involves physical data as well as theoretical constructs, traditions, implicit and explicit ideologies of what constitutes the world, , social practices, habitus and praxis. It also crucially includes philosophical works by Bourdieu (who did a lot of anthropology) and all the other people you are found of mentioning who were philosophers, etc.
If you ever have the time, take one of the first year philosophy and anthropology modules offered at UCT. You’d find it very enlightening, intellectually stimulating and you’ll begin to see how the dichotomy you presume to exist doesn’t amongst us Social Scientists.
23 Nov 2012, 15:33 pm
@nama1-390:
i hope “formerly” is the journalist’s version and not as spelt in the actual letter?
23 Nov 2012, 15:37 pm
@mikeybrass-392: Hi Mikey.Did you originally come on here as Michael.?Was never certain of your discipline.
Archaeology or Anthropology.?
23 Nov 2012, 15:47 pm
@mikeybrass-392: Lesson 1… Son, hypotheses are nothing more than testable guesses…
A gift to “Social Scientist” from an adherent of a more rigorous and indeed more scientific discipline… clearly
23 Nov 2012, 15:55 pm
@charo-393:
Come now Charo.It is obviously not a direct quote from the minister’s letter.
Looks like the journalist’s version of what he said afa I can gather.
23 Nov 2012, 16:09 pm
@charo-393:
I don’t know which would be more concerning.
23 Nov 2012, 16:39 pm
@gunther-397:
23 Nov 2012, 17:19 pm
@ryecatcher-394: I’ve used mikeybrass and Michael.
Archaeology (which is really a sub-discipline of Anthropology, much like cultural Anthropology is a sub-discipline).
@Heavens Game-395: Yawn. Ignorant as usual.
23 Nov 2012, 17:48 pm
@mikeybrass-399: Thanks Mikey
23 Nov 2012, 18:47 pm
@mikeybrass-399: Hello Michael.
Is there an idiots guide to archaeology..Am getting old and need to keep
the beast at bay.
Looked in Wiki and saw “the wave theory” and felt totally ignorant.Fascinated by your conversation with Skop.A very bright man.
23 Nov 2012, 20:55 pm
@ryecatcher-401:
“Fascinated by your conversation with Skop.A very bright man.”
You know you’re setting yourself up? Some of Skop’s adversaries will no doubt start to doubt how bright YOU are.
23 Nov 2012, 21:07 pm
@nama1-402: Hello Nama,i ENJOY WHAT i CAN THESE DAYS.REITERATE.A VERY BRIGHT PERSON
23 Nov 2012, 22:13 pm
@ryecatcher-401: Rye,
Take a look at my website antiquityofman.com . If you go to the About tab and scroll down to the references section, and follow the link to my 2002 book The Antiquity of Man (which needed a better proof-reader and of course has much content which is now dated) which outlines what science & archaeology are and what defines pseudoscience.
There are also many articles and references throughout the site as well as links to the other main archaeology websites.
If you are looking to buy any books:
Martin Hall’s Archaeology Africa
Colin Renfrew & Paul Bahn’s Archaeology theory, method and practice
Hiliary & Janette Deacon’s book on the archaeology of South Africa written in very clear, easy language.
All three are available from Exclusive Books
There are more comprehensive books out there.
My e-mail is on my website. Drop me a line if you wish. I can point you to organisations which do lectures etc for the public.
24 Nov 2012, 00:35 am
@ryecatcher-403:
I AGREE.
MUCH TO LEARN FROM HIM.
I CERTAINLY DID THE LAST FEW YEARS THAT I’VE BEEN ON THIS BLOG.
FARK…sorry CAPS!!! :LOL:
24 Nov 2012, 01:35 am
@mikeybrass-404:
“Education is not a consumer product. It is an attitude, a philosophy, a way of life.”
Powerful introduction.
24 Nov 2012, 01:39 am
I hate this Khoikhoi and Khoi/San kak.
Can you please explain to me where that came from?
I prefer Nama and Bushman.
24 Nov 2012, 08:16 am
@mikeybrass-376: Nothing new to discover, it as always been there ?…oh and by the way
As “evidence” to support your theory, most books on evolution include a reference list (bibliography) of other books and articles that also support the theory of evolution. When you spend a great deal of time examining these sources and saw only a “circle of information,” with each document pointing to the next source as their “proof.” In university, I cynically called this procedure the “tower of babble.” (Yes, “babble” is the right word—this phrase is a pun.) To perform this procedure, the graduate student wrote their thesis based on the work and assumptions made by a previous graduate student. Of course that previous student did the same thing using the material of a still earlier student. By adding plenty of scientific terms and classifications, you not only sounded scholarly, but the thesis looked impressive to your family and friends!
24 Nov 2012, 11:13 am
@JL1-408: Yawn. Come back when you actually understand what you’re blithering about.