Launchbury to front Boks

England lock Joe Launchbury has been named to start against the Springboks in Saturday’s Test at Twickenham.

Coach Stuart Lancaster has made three changes to the pack that fronted Australia, with Launchbury, flanker Tom Wood, and No 8 Ben Morgan introduced. This Test will mark Launchbury’s first start for England.

There are also a couple of new men among the forward reserves, with South African-born lock Mouritz Botha and flanker James Haskell included.

Two changes have been made to the backline, with Mike Brown replacing Charlie Sharples on the left wing and scrumhalf Ben Youngs coming in for Danny Care.

England – 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Manusamoa Tuilagi, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 Mike Brown, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Alex Corbisiero.
Subs: 16 David Paice, 17 David Wilson, 18 Mako Vunipola, 19 Mouritz Botha, 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Owen Farrell, 23 Jonathan Joseph.