Wallabies rotate for Italy

The Wallabies have named hooker Tatafu Polota-Nau, flank Dave Dennis, scrumhalf Nick Phipps and wing Digby Ioane on the bench for the clash against Italy in Florence this weekend.

Head coach Robbie Deans felt that the quartet had played plenty of rugby this year and deserved the rest.

This sees Stephen Moore and Scott Higginbotham replace Polota-Nau and Dennis respectively. Scrumhalf Brett Sheehan (who makes his Test starting debut) and wing Drew Mitchell also get spots in the run-on XV.

Wallabies – 15 Berrick Barnes, 14 Nick Cummins, 13 Adam Ashley-Cooper, 12 Ben Tapuai, 11 Drew Mitchell, 10 Kurtley Beale, 9 Brett Sheehan, 8 Wycliff Palu, 7 Michael Hooper, 6 Scott Higginbotham, 5 Nathan Sharpe (c), 4 Sitaleki Timani, 3 Ben Alexander, 2 Stephen Moore, 1 Benn Robinson.
Subs: 16 Tatafu Polota-Nau, 17 James Slipper, 18 Sekope Kepu, 19 Dave Dennis, 20 Liam Gill, 21 Nick Phipps, 22 Mike Harris, 23 Digby Ioane.