England 15 Springboks 16
24 Nov 2012
GARETH DUNCAN brought you live commentary from the Test in London.
FULL TIME: ENGLAND 15 SPRINGBOKS 16
80 mins: Boks win the ball and Hougaard boots the ball into touch. SPRINGBOKS WIN 16-15!
79 mins: From the restart, England replacement lock Mouritz Botha loses the ball into touch. The Boks need to hold on.
78 mins: ENGLAND PENALTY! With just two minutes to go, England win a penalty on the 22m line. They opt to go to posts instead of kicking for posts. Farrell converts. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 16-15!
74 mins: Lambie boots the restart directly out. England then win a penalty at the midfield scrum. Not going well for the Boks.
72 mins: ENGLAND PENALTY! Farrell converts his second penalty to reduce the deficit to four points. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 16-12!
71 mins: Boks are making needless errors in their own red zone. First a kick straight into touch, before an early engagement at the scrum. Louw then concedes a penalty for competing off his feet.
66 mins: Springboks attacking with smart initiative. Lambie finds Pietersen with an accurate chip. But the Boks are dominated at the tackle point by England’s physical forwards.
60 mins: ENGLAND PENALTY! England replacement flyhalf Owen Farrell slots his first points of the game after Vermeulen is pinned for an illegal steal. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 16-9!
58 mins: Both teams building some good attacking momentum, but inability to hold onto the ball proves costly.
52 mins: Boks work their way towards the tryline and are 8m out. But Tuilagi intercepts a loose pass and starts a counter-attack that breaks into the Bok 22m area. But the tourists’ defence holds up and turnover possession.
48 mins: England break after winning possession from an up and under. Outside centre Manu Tuilagi runs through Lambie, but De Villiers makes a crucial ankle tap on the England hardman. Ben Youngs knocks on the ball from the next breakdown, and Boks escape.
47 mins: Big scuffle off the ball as Ben Youngs and Etzebeth get involved in a tussle. England pack all go for Etzebeth after the whistle before the Boks come to his rescue.
44 mins: SPRINGBOK TRY! Fortunate ricochet for the Boks as flank Willem Alberts scores one of the craziest tries of the year. England defend the rolling maul well. From the next phase, Kruger leaves the ball behind him, England hack the ball through but Pietersen charges down. The ball falls into Alberts’ arms, who bashes over. Lambie converts. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 16-6!
42 mins: Boks spread the ball wide and are awarded a penalty near far touchline. Skipper Jean de Villiers turns down the goal attempt and opts for the kick to touch.
41 mins: Lambie restarts, and England make a mess of it. They lose the ball forward, and South Africa have an early scrum.
HALF-TIME: ENGLAND 6 SPRINGBOKS 9
40 mins: Boks continue to struggle at the scrums, as England force another penalty. The ball is booted into touch and Owens blows for the break.
32 mins: Both teams employ the boot, until England manage to put together an effective counter-attack. Flood, 7m from the tryline, puts in a chip ahead, but the ball goes dead. Boks escape.
29 mins: BIG HIT! Pietersen gets a massive tackle on England inside centre Brad Barritt. The midfielder stays down. Perfect timing from the speedster.
25 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Easy pickings for Lambie as he slots his third three-pointer. SPRINGBOKS LEAD 9-6!
24 mins: The Springboks enjoy their best period of attacking play. They work their way closer to the England red zone, and the hosts buckle as they concede a penalty. It’s right in front of the posts.
20 mins: GREAT DEFENCE! England run 20 phases against the Boks, but struggle to gain ground. No 8 Duane Vermeulen then forces the penalty with a great steal at the tackle point.
18 mins: England’s dominance at the scrum continues as the Boks are forced back. However, Flood misses from a kickable position.
17 mins: Owens warns both front rows that he’ll reach for his yellow card if the scrum doesn’t improve.
14 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! The Springboks force a scrum straight after the restart, as lock Juandre Kruger and flank Francois Louw hold up the ball. England dominate the scrum, but skipper Chris Robshaw releases from an offside position. Lambie converts. SCORES ARE LEVEL AT 6-6!
12 mins: ENGLAND PENALTY! Flood converts from an easy angle. ENGLAND LEAD 6-3!
11 mins: England get the put in to the first scrum down after wing JP Pietersen fails to take in an up and under. Springbok tighthead prop Jannie du Plessis is then penalised by Owens. Another chance for Flood.
9 mins: SPRINGBOK PENALTY! Lambie’s first effort is from a difficult angle, but a sweet strike sees the ball sail over the cross bar. SCORE IS LEVEL AT 3-3!
8 mins: Springbok lock Eben Etzebeth steals the ball at an England lineout, and the visitors are on the front foot. They are awarded a penalty several phases later after the hosts infringed illegally at the breakdown.
5 mins: ENGLAND PENALTY! Flood gets it on target on his second attempt. ENGLAND LEAD 3-0!
4 mins: Wing Mike Brown surges into the Springbok red zone after a poor Pienaar box kick. The hosts work their way closer to the chalk, but a poor pass from scrumhalf Ben Youngs sees England lose the ball forward. However, referee Nigel Owens blows for a penalty as he played advantage.
2 mins: Flood gets an early shot at goal, but misses.
KICK-OFF: England flyhalf Toby Flood’s kick-off goes deep, and No 8 Duane Vermeulen takes it in cleanly. However, scrumhalf Ruan Pienaar’s box kick is charged down and pivot Pat Lambie, who covers up, is put under pressure. England milk the penalty as South Africa are penalised for illegal clearing.
England - 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 Mike Brown, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Alex Corbisiero.
Subs: 16 David Paice, 17 David Wilson, 18 Mako Vunipola, 19 Mouritz Botha, 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Owen Farrell, 23 Jonathan Joseph.
South Africa – 15 Zane Kirchner, 14 JP Pietersen, 13 Juan de Jongh, 12 Jean de Villiers (c), 11 François Hougaard, 10 Pat Lambie, 9 Ruan Pienaar, 8 Duane Vermeulen, 7 Willem Alberts, 6 François Louw, 5 Juandré Kruger, 4 Eben Etzebeth, 3 Jannie du Plessis, 2 Adriaan Strauss, 1 Gurthrö Steenkamp.
Subs: 16 Schalk Brits, 17 Heinke van der Merwe, 18 Pat Cilliers, 19 Flip van der Merwe, 20 Marcell Coetzee, 21 Elton Jantjies, 22 Jaco Taute, 23 Lwazi Mvovo.

568 Comments
24 Nov 2012, 15:47 pm
go bokke!!!
http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/703705_513169378707639_2026694015_o.jpg
24 Nov 2012, 15:51 pm
Bokke, it’s time to step-up.
Make it happen.
24 Nov 2012, 15:52 pm
@Transformation-1:
As chairman of the supporters club, how come you didn’t get your photo taken with them?
24 Nov 2012, 15:56 pm
Go Bokke!
Down with the Kings!
24 Nov 2012, 15:56 pm
Go Bokke…!!
Just hope its a good game… with no controversy… (Weather notwithstanding)
24 Nov 2012, 15:58 pm
Come on Bokke! One beats the Poms to shut them up.
24 Nov 2012, 15:59 pm
@Transformation-1: Qha ntanga!
24 Nov 2012, 16:01 pm
Go the BOKS
24 Nov 2012, 16:05 pm
Hi guys, anyone got a streaming link for the game? Thanks in advance!!
24 Nov 2012, 16:07 pm
@I am a stormer-3: i did…but i don’t to show up the boytjies…
24 Nov 2012, 16:07 pm
So Meyer comes out this week publicly announcing free reign for a more expansive game against the ultra-colonists…
But I think he knew all along the weather wouldn’t allow that to happen, but must praise his little conniving tactic of getting us to back him…but there won’t be too many complaints if they kick everything in these conditions, will there now?
Its about to rain gilberts people!
24 Nov 2012, 16:11 pm
Go Bokke!!
24 Nov 2012, 16:14 pm
Well, maybe we see a young star rising? Irish Gilroy scores on debut.
24 Nov 2012, 16:18 pm
Two tries to Ireland. Great score by Sexton.
24 Nov 2012, 16:20 pm
Ouch, Pumas need to bounce back fast or else.
24 Nov 2012, 16:21 pm
@Pirlet BEL-9: vipbox
24 Nov 2012, 16:25 pm
Looks like Strauss jus scored for Ireland. TMO to decide.
24 Nov 2012, 16:25 pm
Awarded. 19-6 with a kick to come. Argies better wake up.
24 Nov 2012, 16:26 pm
Go Bokke!klap those Poms!
24 Nov 2012, 16:26 pm
Steenkmamp, JdJ and Kirchner will make it happened for the Poms

Pienaar and Lambie will get the blame
Poms by 5-8
24 Nov 2012, 16:28 pm
@Hondo-20: Did no one love you as a child?
24 Nov 2012, 16:30 pm
I just don’t see the boks winning this one. Looks like the English have picked a squad with the aim of neutralising our forwards. If that happens, we’re fukced as the backline players have been far too ignored to be relied upon.
24 Nov 2012, 16:30 pm
Young Gilroy looks very good, seeing off FOUR would-be tacklers, Pumas unrecognizeable since Cardiff and 1st half vs France. There goes their 2nd pot of the draw.
24 Nov 2012, 16:31 pm
One game too far for the Boks, will get exposed today. 12 point win for the kakies.
24 Nov 2012, 16:31 pm
@Hondo-20: yes hondo.. when juandre doesn’t hit rucks or jdv doesnt pass it will be kirchner’s fault…lol
24 Nov 2012, 16:32 pm
This soprano anthem stuff just doesn’t work for me.
24 Nov 2012, 16:32 pm
@Hondo-20:
make it happen not make it happened.
Get it right!
24 Nov 2012, 16:33 pm
@Transformation-25: Leave him. Don’t ruin the fantasy for him.
24 Nov 2012, 16:33 pm
PIENAAR jou doos! You were too close to kick! Should have passed to Lambie!!!!
24 Nov 2012, 16:34 pm
online stream, anyone?
@14261774-30: vipbox
@mikeybrass-29: Their mentality is to kick whenever they get the chance, it’s too wired into their system now for them to do otherwise.
How slow is Ruan?
24 Nov 2012, 16:35 pm
Alberts is a defensive monster.
24 Nov 2012, 16:36 pm
Flipping hell we are falling off tackles.
24 Nov 2012, 16:37 pm
Damn, the English look lively and fast. We look like we just got out of bed!
@lesiba-32: aaaggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhh
@mikeybrass-35: Ja, terrible tackle stats so far.
24 Nov 2012, 16:38 pm
pathetic start from SA and Kirchener you twat
Eng showing intent, physical start. BOKS NEED GETTING THEIR HALF.
Keystone cops stuff by Boks tacklers.
And, unfortunately, Ireland playing their best game since probably their GS of 2009, Pumas are for arsewhipping.
Yup we looking half asleep.
Siting here @ the home of rugby…. just want to mention. There MUST be a law against a refferee pulling his pants up as high as Owens does. Holy smokes the guy likes himself. Lol.
O ja en daai ALICEBAND van Knicknaks op 15. Surely that must be against a law….
Stuart Lancaster looks like he could be Christian Bale’s brother.
24 Nov 2012, 16:39 pm
Rubbish. the ruck had formed ages ago.
24 Nov 2012, 16:40 pm
Ruan tackle soos sy gat.
aggg what the efff is wrong with Pienaar – cant he friggin tackle the pu55y
@mikeybrass-31: thanks!
does the ref not recognize a ruck?
24 Nov 2012, 16:41 pm
all Ruan does is run past the person he wants to tackle while putting his arm out – its not touch rugby you a55hole
24 Nov 2012, 16:41 pm
@brains_trust-49:
exactly what i thought
that was hands in the ruck not holding on
24 Nov 2012, 16:42 pm
Zane joins the line, an attempted quick pass in the backline… slight improvements
24 Nov 2012, 16:43 pm
yyeesssss
24 Nov 2012, 16:43 pm
eben 1 – launchbury 0
24 Nov 2012, 16:44 pm
Hondo, how did Kirchner take that catch?
Zane does brilliantly so what goes Pienaar do, kicks the ball away!!!
Launchbury is a little preppy boy next to Etzebeth – he wont make halftime I tell you. Etzebeth going to be a legend like Matfield.
24 Nov 2012, 16:45 pm
whats with the k@k box kicks in our 22???? ahh ffs I hate this shite.
Ruan’s style of play is infuriatingly pissing me off! He is slow as hell and kicks everything! No wonder Lambie looks so bad, he barely gets the ball!
What the hell Owen, that was obstruction of JP as he tried to take it!!!
Kirchner looking solid under the high ball.
Pieterson can’t catch, Ruan is kicking K@K with no one chasing at all !!!! WTF !!!
Jinne Staal you kuk funny!
24 Nov 2012, 16:46 pm
Kirchener solid under the high ball i´ll give him that. Well done
Jannie gives away a penalty
It is friggen cold here.
Maybe thats why Owens is missing the offsides from tje Poms.
Boks are 5 kinds of sh*t
@lesiba-59: couldnt agree more – Pienaar another one who must go. Holy smoke.
24 Nov 2012, 16:47 pm
Ffs..
24 Nov 2012, 16:47 pm
I don’t get it replay shows eng buckle not Junnie.. ref making up for 2008..
24 Nov 2012, 16:48 pm
Why did that scrum penalty go against Jannie?
penalty count is pathetic against us – we need to tighten up fast.
@katman-71: lost his bind.
@Slumtown-73: at least thats what the commentators said.
24 Nov 2012, 16:49 pm
@Slumtown-73: Only after Corbisero buckled.
against ireland we leaked 16 penalties, 17 vs scotland & now 4 in the 1st 11min…poor discipline
Corbisero scrums almost 90 degrees inward on every scrum.
24 Nov 2012, 16:50 pm
S waar Staal.
Owens’ pants are too tight
good
@katman-75: yeah I saw that – very dodgy call
@Transformation-76: Of which two were not penalties.
24 Nov 2012, 16:51 pm
ohhh Robshaw has a right old good grab at Duanes tackle there – yikes. They shouldnt show slomos of that on tv there are kids watching
FFS! FFS! My god Kirchner…
wow the BOks are HORIBAAAAAL !!! Niknaks knocks a dolly
inzane kirchner.
24 Nov 2012, 16:52 pm
jeez Kirchener does one great thing for every 2 terrible things. awful.
As predicted, when our forwards are not dominating the game, we are simply kak.
Krusty doing a few clown tricks for the English. Nothing to see here.
Fookin Owens must watch Corbisero’s scrumming angle or this game could be a nightmare.
24 Nov 2012, 16:53 pm
JAnnie must be injured he is getting murdered in the scrums
ole Guthro could do with shoving some of his weight down his legs – no idea how he stays up on those little sticks
Is Owens a schoolteacher
does anyone know where I can watch this live on the INternet?
24 Nov 2012, 16:54 pm
Owens is completely clueless about the scrummage.
quite a shi1t game of Rugby (as were all the games the boks have played on tour)
@goyougoodthing2-67:
only 5 – after that scrum im certain they are all kinds
@Amerifikaner-93: http://www.vipboxsports.eu/rugby/106575/5/england-vs-south-africa-live-stream-online.html
bit harsh on old Jannie
Every bloody scrum Corbisero turns his arse towards the touchline.
bulls.hit
24 Nov 2012, 16:55 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-97: Thank you.
Flood pulls a Morne.
holy cra@p that scrum was a disaster
24 Nov 2012, 16:57 pm
Stoopid kick. WTF.
Ffs pienaar having a shocker
Get Pienaar off.
What the hell kind of Penalty kick was that?!
24 Nov 2012, 16:58 pm
take Pienaar the eff off ffs!!!!!
24 Nov 2012, 16:58 pm
Pienaar is soft in the head
24 Nov 2012, 16:59 pm
@Guns-105: he´s a bloody twat who should never wear a bok jersey again. He is mentally weak and a total pu55y.
Days like these I miss Ricky Januarie.
Is Pienaar trying to be our new Flyhalf? No seriously, I think this dude is trying to convince Meyer that he can play flyhalf. How else do you explain of this kicks of his? Lambie should have taken that penalty kick.
Eben
Looks good in the wet and dry
Paddy got to Owens.
@brains_trust-109: and Skop still thinks he should be abloody flyhalf can you believe it??
24 Nov 2012, 17:00 pm
Yep cCorbisero is fking scrum and ref ******** us f B.S.
@Dawn-113: lol – he is a bit of a hunk
commentators agreeing about Corbesior scrumming illegallyu
24 Nov 2012, 17:01 pm
these teams play the same boring kak…
Hope someone shows Nigel the overhead camera shots of the scrum at half time.
9-6 ahead…and I don’t even know why
24 Nov 2012, 17:02 pm
Owens on a mission to screw Boks at every scrum.
24 Nov 2012, 17:02 pm
@papaown-121: You can say that again.
24 Nov 2012, 17:03 pm
Pienaar likes playing behind the scrum cos he stays more or less out of the heavy action. No mega tackling to face in the backline or forwards.
@Slumtown-124: like in the backline or forwards
@Amerifikaner-93: vipbox
Bobby must stop talking kak about Vermeulen’s tackles. All the tackling back has been done by Alberts today.
24 Nov 2012, 17:04 pm
Vok
Short lineouts
24 Nov 2012, 17:04 pm
Stupid lineout.
24 Nov 2012, 17:05 pm
@gunther-129: You expect the Valke to try that when they run out of ideas against the Bulldogs.
that was a sa ball in touch
wow that worked well.
Pienaar makes a tackle no wonder its hailing in Seapoint.
Eben
Even better in slomo
24 Nov 2012, 17:06 pm
forward pass
24 Nov 2012, 17:06 pm
Houghaard does better than Kirchener at the back
24 Nov 2012, 17:07 pm
Guthro slipping off tackles already…its only the 30th minute
Nigel missing forward passes too
How old is he?
Corbisero’s left shoulder must be 20cm lower than his right. He can’t scrum straight for sh*t!
24 Nov 2012, 17:08 pm
@katman-130:
Emboerrit really.
Our lineout is dominant and we throw it to the jelly baby who falls over and loses the ball. Like a turtle on its back.
JPP destroys Barritt.
24 Nov 2012, 17:10 pm
Boks standing about like they not expecting the ball – pfff
24 Nov 2012, 17:10 pm
How the fck did Hougaard not hang onto that intercept?
24 Nov 2012, 17:11 pm
eben 2 – launchbury 0
Alberts also slippin off tackles…33 minutes passed only. These guys are costing us man
Sheesh, Pumas look so disinterested, it beggars belief. 6 tries to zero, 12-39 already.
24 Nov 2012, 17:12 pm
total mess of a game – bloody awful stuff from Boks and England – though England look more structured.
Strauss having quieter game I’d be tempted to bring on Britz
@katman-142: Since he is not a forward, he was shocked the ball was in his hands. You can’t seriously expect a backline player in the SA squad to handle the trauma of actually having ball in hand!
Vermeulen has saved the boks twice with steals at ruck time.
while Italy is just one try away, 16-22.
ref having a blinder – literally missing everything
Daylight from the tackler?
24 Nov 2012, 17:13 pm
Boks must be totalled after the year else this makes no sense. They look like theyre playing their second match of the day.
@Transformation-119:
springboks dont cheat enough for your liking…?..
To all the idiots who reckon that Vermeulen isn’t worth the eight jumper……….he’s not only taking up the ball, tackling like a demon but he’s stolen three balls already! Take that!
Argies don’t like being cold.
Boks are terrible.
24 Nov 2012, 17:14 pm
wow this is a craaaaap game
24 Nov 2012, 17:14 pm
Bring on jdj… Oh wait………
24 Nov 2012, 17:15 pm
Good clearance Kirchner.
24 Nov 2012, 17:15 pm
@Dawn-156:
Ya because Wales is a tropical country.
24 Nov 2012, 17:16 pm
@suffer_guy-159: d00s he hasnt even seen the ball once.
lambie needs to bloody pass!!!!
@boktillzero-151:
larfable reffing
24 Nov 2012, 17:17 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-154: f.cuk off!
24 Nov 2012, 17:17 pm
Quota de jongh….. Danie gerber played next to naas every game and did his magic…..nde jongh is overrated kak sonder sout quota
24 Nov 2012, 17:18 pm
Ref is wearing a borsbroek
Pienaar idiot!!!!!! TAKE HIM OFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF
fokking pathetic pienaar
it’s not just the boks that are hond piel, the pom are f0kken p03s k@k also.
both team have attacking tun over ball and kick it away, NZL would have carved either team up like a Sunday roast
ruan is a doos!!
This is disgusting.
@suffer_guy-166: shut it moron
@suffer_guy-166: is that all you can say – no wonder you call yoursefl suffer guy – youre insufferable.
24 Nov 2012, 17:19 pm
@Dawn-167:
That should have been a penalty to the Boks for holding on. The Pienaar doesn’t want to take the ball out of the ruck! Fark Pienaar is pathetic
@suffer_guy-159: To be fair to him, he hasn’t seen the ball ONCE. He hasn’t missed any tackles either.
Watch Corbisero again butchering intend Owens awards eng F pen F B.S!!!!
Pathetic half of rugby – hopefully theyve got their bad half out the way now
Pienaar the worst player on the field for SA followed by Zane.
24 Nov 2012, 17:20 pm
We won the ball in the ruck.. it was available at Ruans feet…
(i had to go fo a pee)
CAME BACK AND RUAN WAS STILL DIRECTING TRAFIC…
Holy smoke we areaking the game slow….
Vermulin one of only guys getting stuck in actually. Other Boks look lethargic…
Another scrum where Corbisero scrums straight towards the touchline. I fcken hope someone points this out to that Welsh peasant in the kieliebakbroek.
24 Nov 2012, 17:21 pm
Did he even make a tackle… He should go watch danie gerber videos… Not old saru tapes
24 Nov 2012, 17:21 pm
Matfield will probably not see much wrong (if anything) with the performance of the boks. He knows where his bread his buttered.
24 Nov 2012, 17:22 pm
Jannie back to his handbag best…..
Time for some new props. Something not lekker with Jannie and Guthro is hopeless. Heinke and Cilliers?
What the **** does Pienaar thinks at ruck times? Why he is so ******* slow to play the ball? i really cant understand it. And why box kick under pressure all the time? use the ******* fly half, you dont play alone *****.
england’s loose prop never go’s straight, its impossible to jannie to scrum like this.
@Slumtown-179:
At least we know they are on the field – has anyone spotted whoever is playing number 5 or JDV today
England busy stuffing Boks scrum
Pienaar the weakest link
Not looking good for Boks at front row or collisions
Lancaster should leave Farrel on Flood not doing it with boot
Meyer still the inept fool who can’t see sh’t for trees
Pietersen, Louw, Vermeulen, Etsebeth, Alberts, De Villiers, Lambie, Kirchner rallying Boks cause.
scrums are a larf
this refs got it so wrong
24 Nov 2012, 17:23 pm
Jdj, pienaar and zane… Send them to marikana
Decent game, England showing much more physicality than in the summer
@Staal-180: He should seriously be penalised for this. Not only is Ruan slow taking the ball out, he is forever complaining to the ref instead of playing the bloody ball.
24 Nov 2012, 17:24 pm
The Boks are terrible. So slow, ponderous and laboured.
They have no clue what to do when the get the ball and seem content to kick and defend.
Must honestly mention…
Both teams are horrible…..
Owens is not giving SA any chance at the scrums, despite England scrumming inwards and collapsing first.
Vermeulen is the only one in the pack playing well today.
Pienaar needs to wake up and kick better.
Lambie needs to pass every now and then.
JdJ and JdV need to get opportunities to take on England’s defense.
Kirchner is solid.
May the least terrible team win.
Was never destined to be a high scoring game, so the score is par for course.
Who actually predicted a win either way by more than 8?
Entertainment is on Supersport 6 with the Irish giving the Argies carrots
This is the most boring Bok team I’ve ever seen. Who enjoys this?
24 Nov 2012, 17:25 pm
So, how do you stop the flipping adverts on the internet freeview sports thingie???
Or is it half time yet?
The issue with Corbisiero and JDP is that plessis keeps binding on his arm not his shirt thus pulling Corbisiero down conceding pens
Nigel Owens is right in front he can see
@Transformation-165:
oh i’m sorry, is it verboten to teach you about the game..?..
wake up sonny
Pienaar is going to lose this game for us.. He is fukking pathetic..
@Slumtown-179:
i’m not a Zane fan but he has been good under the high bombs. He did make one stuff-up knocking on with no-one around him.
But changes I want to see are Brits, Taute and Coetzee on to bring more zip into the side. The Boks need to pick up the pace of the game and go forward instead of touchline to touchline when they’re not doing up and unders.
@Dwarslat-186: Scrummaging has never been Gurthro’s strong point I’m afraid and his conditioning is letting him down in the tight loose. Beast over Gurthro everyday of the week plus public holidays for me.
24 Nov 2012, 17:26 pm
@katman-182: iysbtherr an absolute farce even the English commentators on Sky Sports in UK can see it every time. They comment and replay every scrum and what do u seen Corbisero completely at an angle and in parts he is 90* turned compared to every other player.. never seen such cheating and poor reffing. Boks still playing shiyt and have themselves to blame.
@suffer_guy-166:
Ya I know…I mean…you would do a far better job!!!
Matfield sees positive things.. WTF..
The weather is terrible in London was never going to be a great spectacle this game will be won on who kicks the best
Matfield is SO freaking biased!!! Never offers any constructive criticisms, always praising what he thinks we’re doing right.
24 Nov 2012, 17:27 pm
Oh well, I know how this will pan out eventually…..
If the Boks win England will be delclared here as woeful, if the Boks loose England will be cheaters!!
Thank the heavens that England is pathetic because we are woeful. WHY THE F*CK DO WE KICK IT AWAY ALL THE TIME. You don’t win without the ball for f*ck’s sake. NZ has been the number one side in the world for AGES because they play WITH the ball. I wish some coaches in SA would stop circulating the idea that having the ball is a liability… This is pathetic
@Dorff-207: Matfield will dare not criticise Meyer.
@boktillzero-188:
b.ullshit
kruger’s been busy
24 Nov 2012, 17:28 pm
hey guys, anyone know of any website to stream the rugby for free? In shanghai and both supersport and sky don’t stream here.
@john123-200: No, you’re wrong. Nothing wrong with the bind. The England loosehead hasn’t scrummed straight once. We just saw replays of a bunch of scrums – binds were good, but his angle was almost 90 degrees inward. Owens got this very wrong.
Boys cheers. This data gonna cost me a bundle….
Imo… we will win!!!!!!!!!!
24 Nov 2012, 17:29 pm
Geez its painful watching the replay of the scrums. Corbisero thinks he’s a contortionist. How he won three penalties just proves what a tool the ref is!
@toastyrat-214: http://www.vipboxsports.eu/rugby/106575/5/england-vs-south-africa-live-stream-online.html
@john123-200: Kak man – Naas just showed it clearly on TV. Corbisiero is scrumming straight towards the touch line.
24 Nov 2012, 17:30 pm
And what happened to Matfield’s Mo? Chickened out already? There’s still a week left in the month.
24 Nov 2012, 17:30 pm
@I am a stormer-203:
agreed,
kirchener’s been really god at the back and gotten better with each game on tour.
would like to see taute get about 15 min just to answer some questions about him, nothing to do with zane.
24 Nov 2012, 17:31 pm
Get the win, get on the plane, get their feet up and take a break.
Worry about new game plans next year.
See Italy is giving Aus a hard time, that will be an upset of note
24 Nov 2012, 17:32 pm
@toastyrat-214:
Wizywig and vipstand, but I cannot get past the adverts!!
Lambie made some thick decisions when to not pass, his kicking game good his passing game poor. Pienaar – Lambie axis the reason why Boks backs never get go forward ball. Starts at 9 and ends at 10 that is where Boks back line onslaught ends.
Get rid of Pienaar, and learn to pass behind dummy runners into space our running game has been absolutely obliterated to hell.
@fishdish-206:
And while you’re at it, why not bat up for those inept cricket chumps…you know how do it, they could definitely use you.
Go champ!!!
@carol-210:
how about ‘england are woeful even when cheating’..?.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-201: lol….
you are truly funny
@katman-215:
indeed and the flank is making it worse by pushing him even further in at that angle – poor JDup hasnt a clue whats going on and thinks he’s really getting hammered each time.
24 Nov 2012, 17:33 pm
Take Jannie off.kick less,or more efficient.
24 Nov 2012, 17:33 pm
Never try watch rugby@News Cafe Sandton!
They been showing both the Soweto soccer derby and rugby, but sound only for soccer. WTF
Soccer’s over now, and they start blasting Gangnam style.
WTF
24 Nov 2012, 17:34 pm
@Quota Selection-204:
you have ‘no idea’ about the game….
24 Nov 2012, 17:35 pm
bakkies…look around & see how many ppl concur with me…
@Transformation-227:
just keeping you honest, buddy
Dont’ have time to read the comments, but how c rap is Pienaar…
Bakkies if you lose blame NZ.
24 Nov 2012, 17:36 pm
how do we not get the penalty for his elbow on the ground?
24 Nov 2012, 17:36 pm
Cilliers on for Jannie. Let’s see if he’ll have more luck with the ref at scrum time.
24 Nov 2012, 17:37 pm
What time does the senior womans lawns bowls match start?
24 Nov 2012, 17:38 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-226:
Of course, that should have been the third line!!
Could that be a try. Looked like a knock on by us…
@NZINCHINA-235:
china, i always blame nz
for how low they have brought this beautiful game
try!
mooi man!
yes!
24 Nov 2012, 17:39 pm
@NZINCHINA-238:
That is cancelled, the weathe!! Instead they will be screening Competitive Crochet for the over 60′s
Try for sure…
Vatso, groot willem!
24 Nov 2012, 17:40 pm
Hahahahaha.
Take that you sweaty poms.
lol that try sums up the Boks perfectly lol what a joke – as Heyneke says – we´ll take the win
We don’t freaking deserve that try. Not after playing so horribly for this whole game.
Will take whatever tries we can get.
But how soft is jandre Kruger!
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-231: It was just my humble opinion bakkies, you’re free to disagree. So I suppose you rate Gurthro over Beast? Fair enough.
@Slumtown-246: yep.
24 Nov 2012, 17:41 pm
A try.
WhiskyTangoFoxtrot.
LOL What a flukey try
Just England’s luck lol we should have scored a few tries in the 1st half!
@papaown-248: Did he throw the ball away before the tackle?
@Quota Selection-249: of course he does Gurthro is an ex Bull
@Transformation-232:
pffft
in the land of the blind, the one-eyed kenner is king
see what happens when you keep the ball in hand and move out of the ruck quicker – you score tries albeit fortuitous
24 Nov 2012, 17:42 pm
@gunther-245:
Sweaty!!
Competitive crochet!!!
Vermeleun effecting a turnover. Nice!
24 Nov 2012, 17:43 pm
FFS Flood is off we wont score a try now
Farrell s just going to kick and kick
Corbisero’s GPS is kapoet. He has no idea which way is forward.
Flood got taken off for his woeful moustache.
24 Nov 2012, 17:44 pm
BRAWL
24 Nov 2012, 17:45 pm
Ai Eben
Etzebeth is being targeted for sure.
@boktillzero-188:
was kruger’s effort enough for you there?
That is a pathetic penalty.
Dear lord.
24 Nov 2012, 17:46 pm
lol Tom youngs just took down Etzebeth like a *****
I will pay good money to smack Nigel Owens in the chops when he talks like that.
eben in s.hit again…
English being more thuggish than the Boks could ever be.
I don’t know what the commentators are complaining about. Eben kicked the ball away when the pommie was trying to get hold of it. So he started the mess.
“Is that clear?”
“Ja Meneer”!
Go Eben!!!!!
Who is that pasty limey running the touchline on the far side? Is that Karl Pilkington?
24 Nov 2012, 17:47 pm
Always great to see a little argy bargy in rugga’s
@john123-268: John they fell over relax.
We all knew the penalty would go Englands way if Etsebeth got involved in the rough stuff lol
Eben is really taking this enforcer tag seriously another visit to the judiciary and he will certainly be giving bakkies a run for his money
but whoever punched eben in the head while he was on the ground is a p.ussy
@john123-268: What picture are you getting?
@Dawn-273: haha classic
24 Nov 2012, 17:48 pm
@Slumtown-254: That must be the only explanation because I don’t recall Gurthro ever dominating his opposite number. Even Miles Harrison and Stuart Barnes o the Sky commentary were mentioning how England would be relieved at Beast’s absence.
24 Nov 2012, 17:49 pm
@Quota Selection-249:
yes, i do.
Why did Owens need a touch judge 30m away to point out that knock? It happened three feet from his nose.
FFS BEN YOUNGS AGAIN! SORT YOUR GAME OUT!
Just like Australia hes making too many little mistakes at crucial times!
24 Nov 2012, 17:50 pm
why do the bloody Pom commentators call Tuilagi Tuialangey?? FFS get it right you idiots. Hes your player.
Even my wife’s know’s our problem I game plan. She just asked me “Why we defending soo much?”
Wow
finally
ref opens eyes at scrum time
24 Nov 2012, 17:51 pm
Strauss dammit. Throw it in!!
Owens definitiely got it in for the Boks – very unsympahtetic to the Boks
What did the poms want to do with that penalty?
24 Nov 2012, 17:52 pm
hahaha Zane Kirchener is one of the best in the world the Pom commentators say real kenners
24 Nov 2012, 17:52 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-282: Fair enough mate. I just rate Beast higher, especially at scrum time.
24 Nov 2012, 17:53 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-266:
oh i just saw your boy kruger taking his time with lineout call and giving away a free kick
england waste a great opportuinity
Tuilagi well offside.
Owens missing a good game here.
24 Nov 2012, 17:54 pm
Aussies carded with 2 mins to go while just 3 points up.
@boktillzero-293: No, he made the call. THe teddy bear at hooker didn’t do his job.
FFS yet another mistake in the final 22!
If only Tuilagi had Joseph’s pace!
Commentator saying this is outstanding rugby. My God, we certainly have lowered our standards,
24 Nov 2012, 17:55 pm
And Italians miss a sitter. Poor buggers.
24 Nov 2012, 17:56 pm
Corbisiero taken off. Obviously the England coaching staff can see that he is scrumming in. Pity the ref missed it the whole game.
Game is quite boring hey
Game over, Australia scrape through.
24 Nov 2012, 17:58 pm
Tuiliagi could well have been playing for the Boks
24 Nov 2012, 17:59 pm
What time does the main event start?
@john123-298: AShton messed it up – he should have straightened his angle when he got the ball. Then taken the contact and passed to Brown.
and Pienaar kicks the bloody ball away again the moron
24 Nov 2012, 18:00 pm
China
Go away if you are sooo bored
You don’t have to be here
what the hell was JP doing on the other side of the ruck?
Nice break by Hougard then Pienaar kicks another useless up and under
24 Nov 2012, 18:01 pm
Jeesus, we had them backpeddling and Pienaar launches a high bomb. Why?
@Dawn-308:
who said it was boring
In fact you the only kiwi here
Wtf
24 Nov 2012, 18:02 pm
@NZINCHINA-305:
I assume you’re referring to France vs Samoa ?
Pienaar does nothing – he just runs around from side to side avoiding people and waving his arms around he´s a bloody embarresment.
@Dawn-308: Dejavu or what? lol
@Dawn-313:
they are all in bed
24 Nov 2012, 18:03 pm
Gaan weg man
You polluting the place
nonsense
Fark scew lineout throw, then a knock on, then Vermeulen not allowed to steal ball. This ref is a royal pw00s!
@nortierd-314:
you mean France versus New Zealander who hold Samoan passports?
24 Nov 2012, 18:04 pm
Vermeulen was within his rights to contest that ball. Penalty went the wrong way.
@Dawn-318:
pragtig
@NZINCHINA-321:
Ha ha, good return
are the boks going to now defend a luck 7 point lead for the remaining 18 mins
24 Nov 2012, 18:05 pm
Pienaar kicks it away yet again then Kirchener does it – bloody laughing stock
In this game of men, Pienaar looks looks like a girly ballerina dancer.
kick kick kick…..
the rugby has done that already
24 Nov 2012, 18:06 pm
Surely Pienaar is not gonna kick EVERY ball away after 1st phase! We’re on the front foot and he boots it away time after time. But I guess that’s the game plan.
Chris Ashton is having a kak game. I thought he was meant to be dangerous.
This is turning out to be quite entertaining and both sides are having a go
Great break earlier by Vermeulen before Pienaaar KICKED it away again.
I’ve lost count of how many tackles he’s made today though.
24 Nov 2012, 18:07 pm
Vermeulen is immense today
24 Nov 2012, 18:08 pm
F@cken Pienaar!!! What a useless twat!
24 Nov 2012, 18:08 pm
What a pansy ruck attempt by the Boks.
24 Nov 2012, 18:09 pm
there is NEVER a BOK support player is we gather a kick or gawd forbid actually have a line break
ref really gifting the english
yep Pienaar taking too long to get it out of that ruck and we have it turned over
Lambie shows how to use the kicking game in a positive way with those little chips over the defence.
24 Nov 2012, 18:10 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-338:
Paddy got to him
24 Nov 2012, 18:11 pm
ref does ‘allows’ the english scrum to go down
24 Nov 2012, 18:12 pm
Pienaar is piss poor! Fark we surely have better than this!
Great defense
Boks are showing good composure
Jeesus, Rowntree made pretty solid contact with every branch of the ugly tree on his way down.
24 Nov 2012, 18:13 pm
Great Game Eben – IMO INTL Rugby player of the year !!
any takers on how long it will take Flip to give away a penalty
Pienaar jou poepol.
FFS. Can Pienaar have a worse game this this?!!!!!!!!!
@Quota Selection-340:
“Lambie shows how to use the kicking game in a positive way with those little chips over the defence.”
i’m gonna remeber that one
@NZINCHINA-341:
you larf….
24 Nov 2012, 18:14 pm
Howwid from Pienaar again.
He is clearly thick.
24 Nov 2012, 18:14 pm
Can’t we get Mvovo on and shift Hougaard to 9?
24 Nov 2012, 18:15 pm
Why, why ,why does Meyer sub Eben with Flip Flop? – that is utter stupidity.
Night to forget from Ruan
FFS another poor handling error! England sort this **** out
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-350:
how else could you explain it
@katman-352: It’s too logical a thought, Meyer wouldn’t dare try that.
Go for the 3 points!
24 Nov 2012, 18:16 pm
As kak as the Boks are playing I get the feeling that the Boks woulda easily beaten the Pom pansies!
24 Nov 2012, 18:16 pm
As kak as the Boks are playing I get the feeling that the Boks woulda easily beaten the Pom pansies with a more competent ref!
24 Nov 2012, 18:18 pm
Owens has no idea what’s going on at the scrum.
24 Nov 2012, 18:18 pm
b.ullshit scrum penalties
24 Nov 2012, 18:19 pm
OH MY GOD ROBSHAW GO FOR THE 3 POINTS
24 Nov 2012, 18:19 pm
Bambie and Pienaar doing some betting?
24 Nov 2012, 18:20 pm
@john123-363: Too far.
England’s handling errors cost them the game.
Robshaw got criticized for not taking pens last week oh dear and hes made the same mistake again!
24 Nov 2012, 18:22 pm
Pienaar has had a solid game? REally?
So many stupid decisions from England, school boy errors should have scored at least a try
ag nee man pienaar
I don’t know of Pienaar has ever had a worse game than today!
Commentator saying Ruan has had a solid game…. Hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahaahahaha
Ruan is ubber k ak… Sorry… He is going to cost a game sometime in the near future and hopefully not today…
24 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
@lesiba-372:
For England he is good yes…
24 Nov 2012, 18:23 pm
@katman-368: Couldn’t freaking believe it either…. unbelievable.
24 Nov 2012, 18:24 pm
Every single match we are defending at the end… England puts this over and then gets another penalty… Not looking good…
WTF?!!!!!!! How can they take a penalty kick now?!!!!!!!!
@lesiba-375: He must be right and we must be wrong. We’re not Supersport employees.
This is unbearable I cant watch this
This ref has really kept England in this game. What a load of kak penalties!
24 Nov 2012, 18:25 pm
Owens running out of penalties to make up.
Came off a South African last.
But luckily it’s one of theirs.
OH FFS Robshaw has to go for the lineout!
What a ******* idiot
24 Nov 2012, 18:26 pm
not a smart decision by the england captain
Pretty average win… My goodness this is becoming so predictable…
Vatso Ingelsman.
One fecking point
@katman-378: Lol.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-350: You can quote me on that one Bakkies!
24 Nov 2012, 18:27 pm
*** that was k@k
Not pretty, but a win.
Lots to work on, but still better than a loss
What a fu….ng season?
we are nowhere….
Vermeulen must be close to m.o.m
Christian Bale in the England coaching boks looks moerig.
24 Nov 2012, 18:28 pm
John in all honesty England never looked like winning. They were gifted penalties in the first and second half and shouldn’t have been in it at all. They have lots to thank to the officials who were diabolical!
24 Nov 2012, 18:29 pm
Good win in terrible conditions and despite some truly diabolical refereeing
congrats, flukiest try ever but they all count.
Unfortunately, Meyer will see this win as a sign of improvement. We are going nowhere slowly, no creativity at all with our style of play, to believe that this strategy will win us games in the long terms is utter madness.
11 – 6 – 2 – 3
Will give you this much HM… according to stats one of our better years, and unbeaten up north?
That was pathetic. What have we become?
Vermuelen and Etsebeth were good.
@Big Hit-398: Thanks. We’ll take it.
24 Nov 2012, 18:30 pm
No it was the right decision , not once have England looked like scoring a try each time they’ve been in the 22 they’ve kaked it up with knock on’s and such. They best chance was with 3 pointers.
It worries me how this “2nd tier” nations get pumped by the ABs but seem to grow an extra pair of b.alls when they play the Boks , we’ve been just scrapping through week to week on this tour.
Boks are world beaters !!!
Superb from Vermullet.
Worthy motm.
Pienaar the villain.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-384: pillock decision from robshaw following 2 from last week
ALso hard luck to the English lads. They played all the rugby and kept their fans invested in the game.
These boks are giving AB supporting uncles plenty talk about… What’s worse is that it’s dofficult to defend them!
24 Nov 2012, 18:31 pm
Congrats, South Africa, deserved win. Did not expect Poms to chicken at the end.
The Poms are claiming a ‘moral victory’ OMG !!!
Ja Vermeulen has once again shown why is by far the best no 8 in South Africa at present… and some still think Britney is the man…
24 Nov 2012, 18:32 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-401: A predictable mean machine.
I weep for england…they shoulda won this game.
And we won’t stand a chance next time…same scrumhalf…same plot…same rot to follow…
Nice game Pat
How many times is this interviewer going to tell us that the try was the freakiest he’s ever seen?
24 Nov 2012, 18:33 pm
Thought the Boks were good in defense and physically superior. Happy Xmas Boks.
i feel sorry for stuart lancaster
he’s just not the man to take england forward
he needed at least one big name sh assistant on his team.
That looked like a game played by 2 WC 1/4 losers.
24 Nov 2012, 18:34 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-416: Agreed. English would have been so much better off under Smith or Mallet. I feel for the fans; such a passionate bunch.
24 Nov 2012, 18:34 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-416:
LOL and what you reckon Meyer is the man to take the Bokke forward, wake up and smell the Billtong Bakkies
24 Nov 2012, 18:35 pm
Do we have to listen to Matfield now???
poor and pathetic game from the boks
@NZINCHINA-417: Rugby is at a real low ebb at the moment. Heineken is just plain lucky the Home Nations are so weak at the moment.
24 Nov 2012, 18:36 pm
Bok supporters, be happy with the team for the win, the guys have been playing non stop since February, so well deserved break coming up.
Next year we can only get better and hopefully have more to smile about
@Gumboots-420: Lol.
Vok do we have to listen to China now
24 Nov 2012, 18:37 pm
We once again played without the ball the entire second half… Defending defending defending…
Wow, 14 men Tonga are up 18-15 in Scotland.
Boks attempted more play than last week. The intent was there. the execution wasn’t.
Duane just showed tonight why Spies is a poessy. He would have disappeared in a tight game like this.
Ruan was the difference today. The difference to us not winning by more than 1 point. He can not be the best no.9 we have..
Come on Mallet, kuk them out..
Useless forwards. Dominated by England.
JdJ – was he on the pitch? Lots of hype but when it comes down to it utterly useless – standard for WP players that have gone before him.
If the ball is kicked to Vermuelen or an opponent runs at him he’s good but support play (or even move?) pathetic? Has he ever heard of either?
Houghard continues to be awe uninspiring whilst Mvovo decorates the woodwork.
JdV isn’t a captain’s butt and doesn’t deserve his position on merit. How long must we endure him?
HM’s ‘master plan’ (cough splutter) of kicking everything is so flawed that only a Bull’s supporter is dumb enough to accept it.
Big changes are necessary.
24 Nov 2012, 18:38 pm
Pienaar was useless. Pathetic. Abysmal. Slow. Ponderous. Have I left anything out.
@Big Hit-406:
absolutely.
he should have backed his team and gone for lineout. at least lose with a fighting chance of winning it. if he felt the sa defense was too hard to break that close to the line how much more of a chance would they have stood doing it from deep in their own half on the restart.
and would have taken a hail mary to work the ball into position to get a lucky penalty.
just a bad decision really.
@mxhosa-408:
Shame man.
Let them be.
@Dorff-429:
@Gumboots-426: Didn’t do much in the first half either. If Van Graan and Loubscher are still around next year I’m going to pass on watching any more Bok games.
24 Nov 2012, 18:39 pm
Jdj touched the ball once …. After the game …. Overrated
@Dawn-425:
you need the truth Dawn
What bothers me most is accetance of mediocrity from the captain players and coach
@LoanShark-400:
11 – 7 – 2 – 3
So Andre Watson thinks the try should not have been awarded, according to Naas.
@OCO-430:
Now you have lost all credibility…just because they are province players… YAWN…
You are so predictable almost as predictable as our game plan…
@suffer_guy-436:
your whole farken team is overrated
24 Nov 2012, 18:40 pm
Hate this weather. Hate these Poms. Lol
But walking from Twickers with a sigh of relief.
Man thwy arw sulking….
24 Nov 2012, 18:40 pm
@Spiesisworthless1-435:
For sure! Wont be able to take this week in and week out…
24 Nov 2012, 18:41 pm
Sorry spelling on mobile and hand shaking from cold.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-439:
Maybe 12 – 7 -2 -3 ?
Matfield…
Meyer can be very happy with the team building… LOL
Did the Poms do a lap of honour for such a close loss and winning the second half as you guys like to say?
@Spiesisworthless1-418:
@NZINCHINA-419:
just you wait china… just you wait…
you’ll be sorry but your tears will come too late
just you wait….
24 Nov 2012, 18:42 pm
@brains_trust-438: Same…
We need a proper scrummy and we need a backline coach.
24 Nov 2012, 18:42 pm
@brains_trust-438: Exactly. We’re playing such kak rugby that our wins tend to be highly exaggerated.
24 Nov 2012, 18:43 pm
Congrats to Bok……a win v Poms at the Twickers is always something to saviour…. the MEYER needs to rethink his tactics over the holiday and bring in someone who will truly ask questions of the Bok strategies…
@Gumboots-447: Oh please. The problem with Matfield is he thinks he knows everything.
@mxhosa-408:
who, your ball sack supporting uncles..?..
i’m sure you’ll do a good enough job though…
24 Nov 2012, 18:44 pm
Well done HM. One of the better records for a coach in his first season 12 Games and only 3 losses against the best in the world…. And the 2nd ranked team for the world cup!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
24 Nov 2012, 18:44 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-449:
Bakkies Meyer is not the man trust me
24 Nov 2012, 18:45 pm
@Te Rangatira-452: Gysie Pienaar, Mallet, Naas, Ray Mordt, Hawies Fourie, Alan Zondagh, Carel du Plessis, Eddie… Any of a number of these people can act as consultants on strategy and backline play. Will he do it? I sadly no longer believe it.
@Gumboots-447:
LoL..
@Te Rangatira-452:
It is Sunday here ….saviour= savour
@Te Rangatira-452:
shucks Rangi you say the nicest things
Venter: Pat wasn’t bad but he would like to see Jantjies in the mix…
The Sharks are going to protest soon…
24 Nov 2012, 18:46 pm
@LoanShark-455: And two draws, both of which we were lucky to draw.
Our backline play has not improved when compared to our first match of the session.
24 Nov 2012, 18:47 pm
@LoanShark-446:
haha
yes
i was too quick to correct you
@mikeybrass-453:
You have something in common then.
I wish I could give Naas a good kick in the *****. How can he say all that counts is the score?
@Gumboots-461: I am coming round to the idea of a Jantjies/Goosen – Lambie 10-12 axis, ala Stransky/Honiball and Hennie le Roux. The 10 asks questions and 12 is a good distributor with an eye for a gap.
24 Nov 2012, 18:48 pm
@gunther-464: Twit.
@NZINCHINA-456:
we’ll talk this time next year, boet
Another Tongan binned, last minute, 21-15, Scots pressing, cmon, hold on!
Matfield: Meyer has now got three good wins under LOL Three good wins like ja nee…
@lesiba-465:
I don’t recall him saying that after the 3rd 81′ Eden park test.
@lesiba-465: search me!
Why are we making all the games so tough for us.. Is the plan to build a buffer of 10 points and defend until the final whistle.. It is causing havoc to my nails..
When do you win with daylight again???
24 Nov 2012, 18:49 pm
@NZINCHINA-460:
Hi China….I’m in a good place at the moment…..have made friends with Ird….
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-468: Only if we get a proper backline coach.
@mikeybrass-462:
And most of this with our second stringers….. Great season 70% – 30% win loose ratio… very good!
24 Nov 2012, 18:50 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-468:
I could be wrong Bakkies but look how your boys are playing if you think that is the way forward for Bokke rugby fair enough
Naas.. Well we still have Spies who will be coming back… My oh my… Please not…
Pienaar the weakest bloody useless link almost lost that game on his own
Hougaard to 9 and Boks would have smacked Poms silly
Vermeulen, Etsebeth, Louw and Alberts the mainstay of the Bok side
Heinke Vd Merwe and Cilliers far better front row to Gurthro and JdP
Back line still a woeful nonentity thanks to the non existing back line strategy which does nothing beyond 9 and 10
24 Nov 2012, 18:51 pm
TONGA HAVE WON IN SCOTLAND. Yes!
Islanders have done brilliantly in Europe this year for a change.
I thought Pat Cilliers was very good when he came on. Steady in the scrum and popped up everywhere in the loose, especially on defence.
Venter… HM needs to change his mindset and start choosing smaller skilled players… Well we all know that… Matfield look peeved…
“Victor the learned colleague” lol.. Just lost all respect for Mallet
24 Nov 2012, 18:52 pm
@skopdiekan-479:
Spot on Skop…
@Te Rangatira-474:
thats not possible, i’ve just started a business up here and in most cases i’m told if you don’t give a receipt at the point of sale you don’t have to pay tax how good is that….
Such optimism from all the commentators… maybe there’s something they know that we don’t…
24 Nov 2012, 18:53 pm
@TooMuchRugby-481:
Pat looking really good and can only get better…
@LoanShark-476: Forwards are good. Backline play is **** and it was **** with Habana & Frans there too.
In situations like these, where we have to close the game out, it might be a better option to move Hougaard back to scrumhalf for the last 20 minutes.
24 Nov 2012, 18:54 pm
@skopdiekan-479: Hit the bullseye.
Jannie must still be injured. Gurthro struggling.
Did Lambie pass the ball at all? I know he did a lot of barging… I think poor JdJ got the ball once…
@TooMuchRugby-489: How about moving him there from the first minute and kicking Ruan’s arse out of the team?
24 Nov 2012, 18:55 pm
@NZINCHINA-485:
Cash is King….no paper trail…the Chinese are the masters
@lesiba-492:
LOL – Yeah not a bad idea…
@Gumboots-482: Good, bring Venter into the Bok setup then. He has a strong enough personality to deal with the likes of Matfield.
24 Nov 2012, 18:56 pm
So Meyer will take the one point win… Good on him…
Just have to pop back to congratulate The Boks…..
One point, that huge mountain of biltong fed flesh could only beat us weedy wet slippery Poms by 1 measly point!!
Happy Days..
@Gumboots-482: Hahahahahaha, saw that. You can see these guys (Meyer, Matfield, etc…) only care about big forwards as key to winning games.
24 Nov 2012, 18:57 pm
@Te Rangatira-493:
yip still king up here they all carry 50k in cash for a small night out on the large
24 Nov 2012, 18:57 pm
@carol-497: We’re moaning a win and the Poms are celebrating a loss, again
24 Nov 2012, 18:58 pm
@lesiba-498:
Blood brothers who look after each other…
Our world cup Back line –
9 Hougaard
10 Goosen
11 Rhule
12 Steyn
13 Fourie
14 Peteresen
15 ?
Completely new back line!
@lesiba-492:
At the moment Ruan is still the best guy for HM’s gameplan.
Heyneke Meyer has thanked the Lord…
Right, I’m out.
Well done Boks, sh*t rugby, but can’t fault the commitment. Just feel if we kicked half as many box kicks/up and unders we’d be putting bigger scores on.
24 Nov 2012, 18:59 pm
@mikeybrass-500:
Same old, same old !!
24 Nov 2012, 18:59 pm
What a flaccid, impotent, dysfunctional display by ponderous pienaar.
Best thing about this performance…its the last one!!!
24 Nov 2012, 19:00 pm
@fishdish-506:
…the best thing about this performance is that it is history… One very few will even remember…
24 Nov 2012, 19:01 pm
Maybe we sld face the fact that we are a shiiitttty 3rd world nation . Beating england by 1 point is a great achievement
24 Nov 2012, 19:03 pm
@TooMuchRugby-503: Fair enough. I guess I should qualify my statement better… Meyer and Ruan’s arses should be kicked out of the team. Hougaard put in as scrumhalf to play his natural game instead of being expected to be a Du Preez clone.
24 Nov 2012, 19:08 pm
JdJ is my Man of the match!
Zero tackles
Zero passes
Zero turn overs!
Where’s Groom.
Life doesn’t get any easier for Hougaard. Matfield, Bulls attack coach for 2013, says Hougie will be their scrumhalf. However, Matfield believes that scrumhalves must play like FdP. Hougie is screwed.
24 Nov 2012, 19:09 pm
@mikeybrass-475:
i am open to an outside consultant, as long as he knows his place.
@NZINCHINA-477:
you forget we are missing about 15 first team players and have lost about 10 through retirement, china
with the injured players back meyers game will spark a lot better next season.
and there’s nothing like a bok team with a head of steam.
24 Nov 2012, 19:19 pm
@skopdiekan-479:
agreed on pienaar, he was pants all too often today.
i think jdp and gurthro nursing injuries and exhaustion but the ref did them no favours with his handling of the set pieces today.
ref was pathetic.
24 Nov 2012, 19:24 pm
JdP was fine – the ref was blind. But Gurthro hasn’t been even nearly up to scratch. The easy life in France hasn’t done him any good at all.
24 Nov 2012, 19:26 pm
Well done Boks and Meyer !!!!!! When was the last time Boks won all 3 games on end of year tour.
24 Nov 2012, 19:26 pm
@Hondo-510:
A true great!!!!!! in the mold of Jorrie Muller?
24 Nov 2012, 19:27 pm
@Treehugger-516:
That’s a trick question right?
How ya doing young lady?
24 Nov 2012, 19:30 pm
Bakkies gna “love” this one Hore just assaulted Welsh player in a visious attack to the head from behind! :O bet he won’t get more than 1/2weeks max!
Shew that was a vicious attack from behind! :O
@Treehugger-516: 2008
@skopdiekan-189: You named them all
24 Nov 2012, 19:31 pm
@LoanShark-517:
Muller turned it over as fast as he received the ball, no similarity
JdJ normally does nothing at the Test & Super Rugby level, simply too small
24 Nov 2012, 19:33 pm
@Hondo-522: Liar.
Junnie been in dire need of a rest since CC Final, more evident against Ire and blatantly obvious against Scott he was carrying injury.. He scrummed fine today despite but was screwd by refs blatant blindness to Corbiseros **** sideways scrumming.
Pienaar was the weak link again.Very poor performance.DV had a stormer of a game and deserved his man of the match award.If Spies was in the team we would certainly have lost the game today.DV did all the hard graft today.Brilliant defending,great runs and turnovers the order of the day.Time to end the Spies debate.
24 Nov 2012, 19:34 pm
@kaksioek-515:
Correction:
Steenkamp has never been up to anything since he left the Cheetahs in 2005
24 Nov 2012, 19:34 pm
@wnbb-525: Hell yes
24 Nov 2012, 19:38 pm
JDJ was outstanding on defense today.
Smaller than Taute, but a far superior defender.
24 Nov 2012, 19:38 pm
@Hondo-522: lucky for us that you have no influence in SA rugby.
24 Nov 2012, 19:42 pm
@wnbb-525:
1. The forwards applied a player or two LESS than the Poms at the rucks and the breakdowns, the boks scrum was weak and shifted back most of the times, bear that in mind
With Haskel on, Pienaar was under direct and close contact pressure, assuming you played the game you should realise that!
24 Nov 2012, 19:43 pm
@Guns-519:
really! oh that is very interesting to hear indeed.
i dont watch that team as a matter of princicple but i am interested by this.
will follow the thread closely.
24 Nov 2012, 19:43 pm
@willievz-528:
Zero tackles!
24 Nov 2012, 19:44 pm
@carol-199: Hi Carol.Hope you are well.
You gave us swing low.I give you.”So I guess that,s why they call it the blues”
@Hondo-530: Pienaar was rubbish. Open your coloured eyes.
@Hondo-532: liar.
24 Nov 2012, 19:45 pm
@Gumboots-518: howdy Boots
no trick question…robzim said something about it the other night.
24 Nov 2012, 19:46 pm
@Hondo-532: Nee man! Waar val jy uit?
24 Nov 2012, 19:47 pm
@kaksioek-520: thank you…so our kuk team and our kuk coach have achieved something tthat has not been done sine 2008…..mmmm makes one think.
24 Nov 2012, 19:52 pm
@Treehugger-538: That was under our previous kak coach – so, progress?
24 Nov 2012, 19:53 pm
@Hondo-530: I’ll rather take the word of the esteemed English commentators who said that Pienaar had a poor game.His service was slow,took to much time to clear the ball and poor decision making.
24 Nov 2012, 19:56 pm
@willievz-528:
Which tackle are you referring to?
24 Nov 2012, 20:02 pm
came across this ………..ALL BLACK player admits they cheated to get win in 74………..interesting watch the clipAfter 30 odd years, Andy Haden has admitted the All Blacks planned the dives by him and Oliver in the 1974 Wales v NZ game.
In an interview on the BBC, he admitted that it was not a spur of the moment thing, but one his team had in their game plan were the game position be one where it was needed for them to win. He also admits he and Oliver both took a dive hence vindicating Geoff Wheel of the offence of taking out Oliver, and shows how wrong the ref, Roger Quittenton, was in penalising Wheel.
Haden’s dive has always been thought of as a spur of the moment attempt to fool the ref, but now Haden’s confession sums up the All Black’s win at all cost attitude.
I’ve respected the AB’s all my life until now. They are excellent rugby players, but the mentality behind that 74 stunt, which cost Wales a famous victory over them is disgraceful. Blatent pre-meditated cheating!
In my humble opinion, even after 38 years, the IRB should regard this confession of outright planned cheating as bringing the game into disripute, and the result should be reversed. It won’t affect current day results where the AB’s are far ahead of everyone but it would put the record straight that Wales did win the 74 game.
My respect for NZ rugby will never be quite the same. http://prem0.hiboox.com/images/4612/diapo59d7134d7d7ad7462d7b433a95a96726.gif
24 Nov 2012, 20:04 pm
the two players dive out to fool the ref who was on the other side of the lineout
24 Nov 2012, 20:05 pm
I hope Heyneke is watching the ABs vs Wales game and how to move the ball wide to create space and tries. And yes they do defend and do all those things. The Boks were average against opposition they should have buried. Heyneke has showed me nothing. I can only hope for the injured players to return and Heyneke learning and adapting very quickly otherwise we will have to be satisfied with being second best.
24 Nov 2012, 21:00 pm
Oh well Boks at least are winning the tight ones. Well done.
24 Nov 2012, 21:18 pm
@Treehugger-538:
They played even Kukker teams
25 Nov 2012, 02:55 am
That was such a p iss poor effort it’s not funny. Piennar has to go, slow, never snipes and always looks like someone stole his dummy. Funnily enough, I thought krusty played well and I don’t rate him. Ref IMHO gave all the 50/50 calls to the poms as well as that brain dead touchie who did not see youngs stir the sh it.
Meyer, sorry boet but in my book you get a big fat F for fail. Clueless coach!!
25 Nov 2012, 02:58 am
@542, agreed 100%
25 Nov 2012, 03:12 am
@wpforever-542:
Haden is the biggest stirrer and outright cheat .
25 Nov 2012, 04:53 am
Glad for the players (and HM) that the Boks won but they cannot rest easy. England played the same game as the Boks and were worse at it.
#542; it doesn’t surprise me – Fritzpatrick took over as a planned and serial cheater. Umugger and Mealamu then Thorne took it a step further with premeditated thuggery. Who was that Bok that gave Haden a good klap and broke his jaw? Doc C never forgave him.
No wonder the NZRFUp are bankrupt.
25 Nov 2012, 05:50 am
loan shark
7 wins from 12 games is not 70%
25 Nov 2012, 10:00 am
@husky-550: It was Burger Geldenhuys
who gave Dalton a klap.Cavaliers game.Doc vowed that BG would never play
for Boks again(And he didn,t)
25 Nov 2012, 10:05 am
@poppa69-551:
Not here to teach you maths. so sod off!
25 Nov 2012, 10:17 am
@LoanShark-476:
To all the mathematically challenged individuals out there. HM has been the coach for 12 games. Out of the 12 his win – lose ratio is 7 – 3 out of 10, 70% – 30
25 Nov 2012, 10:32 am
@phil72-554: nice playing around with figures when you conveniently disregard the two drawn games.Qpr ditched Hughes on Friday because he had a winning percentage of 24 percent.His figures would have looked good if they also ignored his drawn games.Unfortunately things don’t work that way in the cut throat world of sports management.
25 Nov 2012, 10:33 am
58.33 sounds about right for HM in his first season.
25 Nov 2012, 10:37 am
Win -lose ratio doesn’t work for me.7 victories out of 10 might sound right for you mathematical geniuses,but 7 out of 12 should be unacceptable for any Bok coach ….and for a Bok fan like me
25 Nov 2012, 10:40 am
@wnbb-557:
I agree that the drawn games are like losses.
We should have been expected to win both, so they can be seen as failures.
25 Nov 2012, 10:40 am
@phil72-553:
Thank god for that.
Why do you guys not include the draws in you sums?
25 Nov 2012, 10:43 am
@nortierd-558:
Yep, they are counted like that in rugby.
All Blacks have not lost to Argentina, they have only drawn but there percentage against argentina is around 94%. Draws do count.
25 Nov 2012, 10:45 am
@Hurricane-560: Thank you very much,Hurri.
25 Nov 2012, 10:48 am
@wnbb-561:
Here to help
25 Nov 2012, 11:16 am
Then if your Glass was half full… HM only lost 25% of his games this season… What a Coach !!!!! This against the top teams in the world and with the second stringers… Go your good thing!!!!!!!
25 Nov 2012, 11:24 am
A big difference between total stats and win – lose ratio
Total stats = won 58.33334%, drawn 16.66667%, lost 25%
Win lose ratio = 70% – 30%
Understand?
25 Nov 2012, 14:49 pm
@phil72-564: I am only interested in total stats.Unfortunate I don’t suck HM’s d;ck like you or hero worship him.
25 Nov 2012, 14:54 pm
When heineke took over from that clown, we were nr 3 or 4… We are now number 2 with half the side (injuries and retirements) …. Wonder what all the tik koppe has to say about gangam quota style de jongh…. In 2 tests he wasnt on camera once…
25 Nov 2012, 16:56 pm
@phil72-564:
Bottom line, the Boks have gone backwards under Meyer.
We occupied 3 out of the top 6 spots in Super Rugby. We have the players (even with our injuries).
Our forwards have been good, but not great all year. Our backs haven’t looked so poor since 2002/3.
Meyer has made everything so bloody difficult for himself. His management of players has been aweful!! Morne, Potgieter, Hougie, JJ, Movovo, Daniels etc have all been mucked around by a man who is supposed to be so good with players.
No, 2012 has been a fail for Meyer.
25 Nov 2012, 21:26 pm
WP are Currie Cup CHAMPIONS !!!! Champions, Champions, Champions !!!!