Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,244 Comments

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11605 » Show All

• 1.whatever: Reply to this comment

Dirty thug………..therefore he’s not a Dragon!

• 2.Tomsta: Reply to this comment

A few weeks at most. Misses the start of super rugby which he probably was going to miss anyhow.

• 3.whatever: Reply to this comment

hahahaha, 113 idiots have said that the Kings will take the SA Conference in 2013 :)

“Tell ‘em they dreaming………………”

• 4.Nils: Reply to this comment

He certainly should get a decent ban.

• 5.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

What did Greyling get for a flying forearm to the face that could have broken a jaw?

• 6.whatever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-5:

Whats Hore got to do with Greyling? You trying somehow to imply it’s ok?

• 7.whatever: Reply to this comment

And since you somehow want to link it, did Mcaw go to hospital? No. Was Greylings a cheap shot from behind? No Was Macaw cheating at the time? Yes Was Davis? No

Get over it ya plonker!

• 8.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-5: Anyone who reads the news, even badly, knows what the outcome of that was.

• 9.gunther: Reply to this comment

Has Hansen said what a good bloke he is yet?

• 10.whatever: Reply to this comment

@gunther-9:

Not quite, but he did play it down by saying he did not believe it was intentional.

He also said that with a straight face………….

• 11.posts: Reply to this comment

The citing board will do the usual, give a kiwi as light a sentence as possible.

• 12.gunther: Reply to this comment

Look he’s a top bloke. I’m sure it was completely out if character.

They should take this into account.

• 13.whatever: Reply to this comment

Anyone who just randomly shoot seals for fun not caring whether they live or die is definitely a top bloke………

• 14.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

11 you mean like Grayling?

• 15.jeest: Reply to this comment

I hope his sentence is a reflection of what Simmons got for his marginal tackle. 14 weeks with 6 off for previous good behaviour so Hore should get about 2 seasons.

Seriously a low act – right up there with the attempted shoulder dislocation (which escaped all punishment) the a couple of weeks before from Ellison.

Funny how they never get sent off wearing Black jerseys and always manage to accuse other teams of being dirty.

• 16.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

What about Trompy he randomly shot blacks now theres a top bloke, he then got selected to play for his country.

• 17.whatever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-14:

Why do you keep trying to link this with Greyling and not accept he was in the wrong and not try justify it cause some other bloke did something wrong?

• 18.whatever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-16:

Now you are being f uking pathetic!

• 19.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

15 you mean like what Grayling got?

• 20.whatever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-16:

Jeez we can all play this game………….Sitiveni and Luaki both beat their wifes to pulp…………top blokes as well?

• 21.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

they didnt kill them

• 22.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Trompy did it for fun.

• 23.whatever: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-21:

Tried hard enough……….stick to the topic. Did Hore transgress and how bad in your opinion?

• 24.guangzhoupoes: Reply to this comment

Why keep referencing Greyling, look back on the posts when his brain imploded and you will see that most Bok supporters agreed he was complete idiot and hoped he would face a substantial ban most if I remember correctly hoping that he would never play for the Boks again.

Hore’s cheap shot on Sat has nothing to do with Greyling, no matter what team you support its blatantly obvious that he deserves a lengthy ban

• 25.whatever: Reply to this comment

Mate, you are pathetic………..trying to turn the discussion away from AB’s recent dirty play by bringing up some dropkick Bok from the past in some deluded attempt to make Hores actions seem ok?? WTF ?

Doos!

• 26.ufo: Reply to this comment

This is soooo unfair… everyone has it very wrong…!

Bradley Davies should get at least a six month suspension for attacking Hore’s fist in such a cowardly manner with absolutely no provocation.

It’s all in the balance… Andrew was simply generating momentum in preparation of the pirouette he was about to entertain the crowd with. He does at least two in every test he plays and 3 in super rugby games. We all know this, so why is this young and sensitive man with early ambitions of being a ballerina being victimised for expressing his softer, inner, more feminine side.

Rugby supporters need to embrace players who wish to express themselves in such a graceful, dignified and intellectual manner. Tradition tells us rugby is a game for all types.

We need to start a “Ban Bradley” facebook page. What a mean narrow-minded person putting a damper on Andrew’s expressive, delicate personality.

• 27.whatever: Reply to this comment

@ufo-26:

Classic………….I’m out…..

• 28.gunther: Reply to this comment

The best part of the article is “it was missed by natch officials”…

There’s a surprise.

• 29.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

At least you don’t have to talk about the Bokke performance now, win win for you boys.

• 30.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Whats happening in the cricket funny guy, weren’t you supposed to clean them up?

• 31.katman: Reply to this comment

Justice fore the Hore armbands go on sale today. I expect to make a killing.

• 32.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-31:

Apparently they are planning a slutwalk in Wellington in solidarity.

• 33.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Oh dear time to leave Laurel and Hardy are about to fire up.

• 34.katman: Reply to this comment

@gunther-32: With placards saying things like “Hores are people too” and “You can only push a Hore so far”.

• 35.gunther: Reply to this comment

@katman-34:

Support your local hooker.

• 36.ufo: Reply to this comment

Placard outside the commissions office in London:

“Give Hore a happy ending! -
    He’s given so many to AB fans!”

• 37.poppa69: Reply to this comment

@whatever-7: so greylings attack on mccaw was okay because he was cheating?

you are a window licking fcken idiot..

you justify Greylings cheap shot as if it s omehow exonerates him because Mccaw was doing what any good 7 should do..

.@NZINCHINA-16:v Id imagine plenty of the blokes here also did what Trompy did, its in their DNA mate..

what a fcken dropkick of note, why dont you fck off out of NZ, we dont need your kind there..

as for Hore, should get a lengtghy ban and rightfully so..

• 38.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-30: Oh ja, I remember now, you don’t have a cricket team (to speak of).

• 39.Esoteric: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-19: Even your press’ most one-eyed scribe had this to write about both incidents:

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/best-of-sport-analysis/news/article.cfm?c_id=1502180&objectid=10849889

• 40.katman: Reply to this comment

This is going to be a long day, so let’s just get the Kiwi perspective on this straight from the start: The Hore is not so terribly guilty because of what a random bunch of unrelated people did at various points in the past?

Good. Glad we got that cleared up.

• 41.stormer in a teacup: Reply to this comment

Bit of a shame. I’ve always liked Hore as a player, usually hard but not dirty. I guess any player can lose his rag in the heat of the moment. It cant be condoned though.

• 42.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-9:
    he actually start his interview off by saying; “andrew hore, lovely man”.. :shock:

i s.hit you not.

• 43.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-9:

http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/video.cfm?c_id=4&gal_objectid=10849865&gallery_id=129439

• 44.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-37:

old Grayling flew across a ruck with a forearm trying to take McCaws head off could have broken his jaw but 99% on here felt it was completely justified and two weeks was ok, it wasn’t and he should have been banned for a long time. Hore will get a long ban and as you say rightfully so.

@Esoteric-38:

you are correct our cricket is rubbish, I thought you were going to destroy the Aussies though you could never beat their great side of the 90′s so I thought this was going to be your moment in the Aussie sun?

• 45.Slartibartfast: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-44:

OK then, go back and show us that 99% on here felt it was justified. Stop making up kuk.

• 46.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-42:

Trompy was welcomed back onto the Bokke setup after murdering two blacks, not a peep from your press at the time, sh it happens Bakkies, lets not let this get in the way of the RUGBY though, that was one of the most boring games of rugby i’ve ever had to watch between you and the Poms, senior womans lawn bowling has more concentrated action.

• 47.poppa69: Reply to this comment

NZinchina

geldenhuys is revered for his king hit on dalton

Bakkies is a legend, a bloke who headbutts smaller blokes from behind, justified though because Cowan cheated.

thesis figure huh?

• 48.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-46:
    yours is a historically dirty team, china
    and sadly, anyone who supports that is well… no different from the team.

you have no idea… shame….

• 49.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-47:

you are correct Pops, lets talk about the RUGBY over the weekend

• 50.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-48:

lets talk rugby or don’t you want to?

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.