Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,244 Comments

Pages: « 16 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16605 » Show All

• 501.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-495:
    I think he has just about run out of hand cream and tissues.

• 502.katman: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-495: That’s just weak, noodleboy. Even you can do better.

• 503.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Katman. funny that an Asian is makin the noodle jokes huh?

ashamed of your own heritage ?

• 504.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-501:

How you and poppie are trying to justify his actions………………….

Tell me are you also a brainless coward?

• 505.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-501:

it must be red and blistered by now poor b ugger

• 506.poppa69: Reply to this comment

not one kiwi has justified hired actions. we all agree he deserves a lengthy ban

yet a saffa has on this very thread condoned Bakkies assault on Cowan

tsk tsk

what to expect from such a corrupt country though.

• 507.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@katman-502:

Katgirl you’ve watched Horegate 78 times but haven’t bothered to watch the Bokke highlights, something wrong there buddy something very wrong

• 508.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@willievz-500:
    ohhh boo hoo willie.
    As if you guys are angels online. Look at some of the things being said on here about a kiwi that we all know is guilty, yet it still does not stop.
    And for the record….how do you know we are kiwi? We could be just intelligent South Africans……..oh thats a lie.

• 509.poppa69: Reply to this comment

intelligent safricans????

classic Hurri.

• 510.katman: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-503: WTF are you talking about, Poeps?

• 511.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

Willie lets get that list going for the worst sportsman ever.

1. Hansie (treason)
    daylight
    2. Hore?

• 512.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-504:
    Before you shoot your mouth off again i will show you my first post in this thread.

124.Hurricane said:
    26 Nov 2012, 08:17 am

Anyway Hore is gone and he can get out of the AB jersey with it. No need for that at all.
    We need to clean up this game and that means the ABs. Boks have been trying for 15 years now….so bakkies says so its time all rugby gets a look at.

So lesson #1….accusing people wrongly makes you look silly.

• 513.poppa69: Reply to this comment

and you seriously want to visit their country Hurri? imagine this times 50 mill

save yourself the heartache. mate, don’t want to see you become another statistic

• 514.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

And in lighter news:

I read about a Spanish porn star who is a fanatical Barcelona supporter and has offered a free session to one “lucky” fan should they win their league!

Says she’ll advertise on her website and the lucky draw winner will just need to supply proof of his allegiance (membership card, match tickets etc).

Glad she’s not my daughter…

• 515.charo: Reply to this comment

if there wasn’t so much self righteous deflection from the kiwi bloggers on here, the thread would have petered out ages ago.

in fact, if the ab management had apologised, made a hospital visit to the victim and generally acted with a modicum of remorse, the uk press would lay off them.

but no, this is the mighty all blacks, the singular entity that makes kiwis united, that gives them pride in their nation and makes rugby lovers worldwide go to the wall atlas to see wtf this country is in the bigger scheme of things.

• 516.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-514:
    Imagine that, your team wins, you win the draw and you win crabs….great weekend

• 517.katman: Reply to this comment

And here is coach Hansen’s take on the hore’s assault:

“I am just resigned to the fact that he will probably get cited. That’s what happens every time we come up here…I think they think we’re thugs or something, but we don’t play different to anyone else.”

Really, Steve? It happens every time you go up there? You are a fcken idiot, that much is clear.

• 518.JAWESOME: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-512:

Wrong question then…. why are making all these excuses?

Are you a confused, brainless coward then?

• 519.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@charo-515:
    ” if there wasn’t so much self righteous deflection from the kiwi bloggers on here, the thread would have petered out ages ago ”

You are so wrong and you know it.
    These guys live off Kiwis making mistakes, it is what some of them live for.
    We have sadi all along he is guilty but you then get people bringing up days when Andy Haden was playing, then diving into Hore back ground, it is all amusing for these guys.

• 520.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@JAWESOME-518:
    What excuses?
    Hore is guilty as i have said.
    As for you last line, i will not worry about. You are really trying to hard to fit in here.

• 521.Dawn: Reply to this comment

1000 hits here we come

• 522.NZINCHINA: Reply to this comment

@charo-515:

no we have pride because we have a beautiful country and nice people its a bonus being the best rugby side in the world, we know your thoughts about other races don’t embarass yourself again

• 523.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@katman-517:
    Steve needs to shut his mouth.
    Its not the first tine he has said something cringe worthy and i think it will not be the last either.

• 524.poppa69: Reply to this comment

save it Hurri

behind the walls of their gated communities it drowns the noise of the many millions starving and dying

remember, only 20% of saffas have access to the Internet.

• 525.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-524:

Watsup Pops you off the meds?

• 526.gonzo: Reply to this comment

@charo-515: Not likely at all. Kiwis tend to only bring up the thuggishness of other nations when everyone calls us thugs or claims we’re somehow let off easier than everyone else. But the Brits can’t forget. *****, at half time, the Sky TV moderator brought up the BOD incident again! It’s been seven years and that comes up still. Haven’t heard the NZ commentators talking about Heaslip or Powell or Hartley when we play them

• 527.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-524:
    “remember, only 20% of saffas have access to the Internet.”

And just out luck 80% of those are idiots.

• 528.poppa69: Reply to this comment

gonzo

it’s because every other nation can’t beat us on the field

they’re all inadequate and the shrivel factor makes them jump

like the chokers call remember?

yet they’re all wiling to cah in on the all blacks who by far attract the most interest in the rugby world.

jealousy is an ugly green monster

• 529.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-359: Hi Bakkies.Katman posted a link to an article by Chris Rattue.

Read 57 blogger responses to article.2 said Hore was merely cleaning out
    a ruck.
    1 said that the welsh guy did someting to offend Hore.
    1 said that Rugby is a mans game.
    The rest roundly condemned Hore.Good okes.

• 530.poppa69: Reply to this comment

rye

all the kiwis here have condemned Hore and rightly so

but the rabid jealous dogs have taken to it like the starving millions with their first meal

sad indictment indeed

• 531.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-529:
    Exactly Rye.
    I have seen 2 polls from different papers in NZ and over 70% in both the polls have said he is a thug/ or banned from AB rugby.
    We have taken this seriously. Of course you still have the other idiot Kiwis that think otherwise but all countries have them.

• 532.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

The New Zealand Herald’s Gregor Paul said: “Andrew Hore’s act of stupidity will have confirmed in every Northern Hemisphere mind the long-held notion of the All Blacks as perennial thugs.”

• 533.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

“It is an embarrassing situation for the New Zealand Rugby Union, with chief executive Steve Tew spending much of the past three weeks in Europe extolling the virtues of the All Blacks’ brand.”

• 534.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-478:
    yes he was speared but no he was not injured (like retallick’s spear on bekker).
    also, it was an ‘on the ball’ incident of one player tackling another player front on who was in possesion of the ball (still dangerous though).

were spear tackles even illegal back then? just asking.

• 535.charo: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-522:

if it is so beautiful with wonderful people….

why are you living in chinkland?

• 536.charo: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-519:

don’t you think the ab management are handling it badly then?

by refusing to admit to the crime they are tacitly defending the hore.

the piety is astonishing – where is donkeys egg aka black pantie?

• 537.poppa69: Reply to this comment

Bakkies.

they must have been because everyone goes on about the BOD one yet the Tippki one was from the same tour.

strange how that one never gets a mention though huh?

• 538.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-451: Hello Pedigreed lady.

• 539.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

Here’s what Graeme Henry said after the Bakkies headbutt on Cowan (which almost all Saffas instantly condemned):

“He’s got a history. Hes probably lucky he didnt get more than nine weeks,” New Zealand coach Graeme Henry said. “It was just one of those things that happens in a game which is not part of the game and has been dealt with correctly.”

Let us hope that Andrew Hore’s incident is dealt with correctly!

• 540.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-519: The Andy Haden incident is relevant as the ABs opposition on the weekend was the Welsh.

The Welsh should have won that game in the 70s, yet were denied victory by what the ABs do best.

It would be interesting to hear some Welsh views of that game, and of Hore.

• 541.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

@cane-345:

Wow guy..you certainly don’t let the facts get in the way of a good old BS story I see!!!!! As I pointed out to you at the time. IT HAPPENED DURING THE GAME!!!!! I even posted the link so that you could see it for yourself…You seriously are a **** of note…Luckily we can smell you a mile away.

Perhaps Skoppie should reinforce the longdrop you escaped from with some razor wires and electric fencing.

• 542.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-529:
    hi Rye, thanks that’s good to know.
    53 good kiwis doing right and saying so.

now if only the nzru exec, ab managemnt and coaches could learn a little from the nz joe public. for that matter so couls a few kiwis here.

• 543.Golden Boy: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-537:

Hows the arm? I see it hasn’t stopped you from being your usual self ;-)

Obviously the meds are not strong enough :-)

• 544.nama1: Reply to this comment

This thread was never going to be anything else but a mudslinging match between the supporters of two great rugby nations.

People who called Burger Geldenhuys a hero for doing exactly the same thing when he ended Andy Dalton’s tour in 1986, are now in the forefront demanding a stiff penalty against Hore. (Something he obviously should get.)

The irony!!!

• 545.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-537:
    no pops, i think the sticking point on the BOD tackle is the seriousness of the injury caused and the ugly fact that it was an ‘off the ball’ as opposed to an ‘on the ball’ incident.

very different dont you think?

• 546.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@willievz-540:

Here you go, some interesting comments from the Welsh supporters:

http://www.walesonline.co.uk/rugbynation/rugby-news/2012/11/25/all-black-andrew-hore-cited-after-bradley-davies-incident-91466-32305582/

• 547.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@nama1-544:

I did compare the incidents, saying that the Burger Geldenhuys punch from behind was cowardly (as I always have).

• 548.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-521: Hi Dawn.You good?

• 549.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@poppa69-537:
    also consider the way in which not one but two ab players continued to drive him into the ground after having lifted him off his feet. i dont the tipoki spear is similar.

• 550.Dawn: Reply to this comment

On another note

The kakkest movie ever made was on MNet last night

Pages: « 16 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.