Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,305 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 … 607 » Show All
26 Nov 2012, 14:34 pm
Valleymonkey
9:07 AM on 26/11/2012
“You do not associate the All Blacks as being a side that resort to cheap shots, and I hope that is not the case and that maybe it was an accident”
Is he having a laugh – the All Blacks may be the best side in the world but they’re also famous for their cheating and dirty tactics – everyone knows – its a win at all costs.
————————
Sinbad
9:45 AM on 26/11/2012
The unprovoked assault on Bradley has left a very sour taste in the mouths of true rugby supporters from all nations. The problem is that it was not picked up at the time so any punishment metered out to the perpertrator will not curtail the actions any any further possible miscreants.
It is time that real penalties were imposed on the team as a whole – ban them from performing the Haka for the next 3 internations and take the phsycological edge away from them. Maybe, then we will see the wonderful rugby we know they can play and not dirty tricks.
————————
Cam_Jenks
10:15 AM on 26/11/2012
You do not associate the All Blacks as being a side that resort to cheap shots, and I hope that is not the case and that maybe it was an accident.
Umm yes I do they do it in every single game! until the IRB grow a pair they will continue to do it.
————————-
26 Nov 2012, 14:35 pm
chris_t
11:06 AM on 26/11/2012
As a New Zealander living in Europe, I want to say how embarrassed I am by the Andrew H incident. It was ugly and deserved a red card. The All Blacks have (perhaps have always had) a reputation for a certain level of thugary (think the Brian O’Driscoll incident) that is deserved. Perhaps, by very nature of being the All Blacks, they get away with too much. I like watching New Zealand win – but I want to watch them win the right way. What really infuriates me is the hypocrisy – if anyone is deemed to have targeted Richie McCaw they are demonized in New Zealand. If it’s any consolation, Andrew Hhas being roundly condemned by New Zealand media (what choice did they have). I hope, for the sake of the global game – he gets a heavy ban.
26 Nov 2012, 14:36 pm
PeterL22
12:06 PM on 26/11/2012
Regardless of the result of the Citing Panel, we should get a true idea of All Black rugby by how their management responds. Such a cowardly action (and obviously premeditated – it can’t have been retaliation or anything similat 60 secs into the game) is totally unwanted in any game. If the All Blacks are truly the best RUGBY team in the world he will never play for them again. He has brought shame to the jersey and the Nation – thank god he isn’t Welsh!
26 Nov 2012, 14:36 pm
http://www.rugbydump.com/2007/05/110/jpr-williams-gets-his-face-stamped-in-vs-the-all-blacks
26 Nov 2012, 14:37 pm
i think its safe to say the world as a whole is pretty much in ‘union’ on this issue.
nz rugby brutality and dishonesty needs cleaning up.
26 Nov 2012, 14:41 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-605:
OK bakkies
You can stop cutting and pasting the Welsh now
26 Nov 2012, 14:41 pm
To the Bok supporters on the Blog: Don’t act like our players are never guilty of such thuggery (Bakkies comes to mind for starters)
To the Kiwis on the blog: Stop trying to condone Hore’s actions. It was thuggery and should be punished severely
26 Nov 2012, 14:42 pm
and for the record,
lovely to see transie and his merry band of capekingsaders eerily absent from this thread.
lovely indeed.
capo (wnnb) come out you doos….
26 Nov 2012, 14:44 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-556: That’s the thing.
The violence should be dealt with on the pitch of play, as well.
None of
Umaga
Mealamu
Thorn
Thomson
et al
received a yellow or red after the incident.
26 Nov 2012, 14:44 pm
In the words of Sir Viv Richards: ‘ You have to believe that you belong’
Today Faf du Plessis demonstrated to the whole world why he belongs in that team. What a talented self-assured bloke without the usual arrogance that we have to associate so much with the Aussies.
Meanwhile Michael Clarke seems to have studied tapes of Biff pre-delivery routine at 1st slip. The collar up, blowing the fingers, pushing the fingers… that’s Biff’s natural routine.
Can someone please tell David Warner he is NOT Shane Warne?
26 Nov 2012, 14:45 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-605:
Give it a rest!
Most rugby players (all nationalities) are dirty thugs at some stage in their career. It’s intrinsic to the mindset that is needed to be an aggressive player.
26 Nov 2012, 14:46 pm
@Dawn-606:
ok dawn, done.
26 Nov 2012, 14:46 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-608:
The black people are the only people working around here
26 Nov 2012, 14:48 pm
Not pushing the ‘fingers’ but shades …
Biff was excellent in his post match interview; gave credit to the opposition – something that Aussies and ABs always very reluctant to do.
You have to love the energy that Gary Kirsten brings to the setup.
26 Nov 2012, 14:49 pm
Guys, you’re all getting a bit worked up. We all know I could post a list of thugs from RSA, England, France but what would that achieve? Yes, Hore attacked a guy and has been cited and will be banned. Take a breath and relax
26 Nov 2012, 14:49 pm
@willievz-609: Thompson was carded
26 Nov 2012, 14:50 pm
@gonzo-615: He has been cited, and will be banned.
But he was not disciplined on the field of play.
26 Nov 2012, 14:52 pm
@bokfan1-573: I knew Bakkies is a covert Kiwi. How about you?
26 Nov 2012, 14:54 pm
@willievz-609:
the new tmo trial law ammendments would go a long way towards helping sort this sort of thing out. if the official on the field miss any incident of foul play then just refer to the tmo for assistance to make a correct ruling.
for the ab’s it would force them into one of two situations. if they infringe they could lose the game due to cards/penalties being given but if they dont infringe as they so often do then they run the risk of losing too, as its often the reason for them winning some games.
basically they would have to learn to actually play the mythical running, passing space oriented rugby they so often claim they do because all too often, thats not what they dish up.
26 Nov 2012, 14:56 pm
@Dawn-613: No, they’re holding out for a better offer.
26 Nov 2012, 14:56 pm
Biff is an eedjit and has to start scoring
26 Nov 2012, 14:57 pm
@willievz-617: It happens, plenty of incidents are missed by the refs. Just look at the long list of attacks on McCaw that were left without cards and often without bans
26 Nov 2012, 14:58 pm
@Dawn-621:
He scored a superb hundred in the first innings my lovely.
26 Nov 2012, 14:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-619:
Sheez……I give up!
26 Nov 2012, 14:59 pm
@gonzo-615:
i hate to say it but,
history has taught us to be sceptical as far as nz players and judicial punishments go
sorry
26 Nov 2012, 15:01 pm
I always drew parallels between Mickey Arthur and Jake White – funny that both of them find themselves coaching in Aus
Will never forget how Mickey described himself as ‘one of the best in the world’ in an interview with Darryl Cullinan.
They probably went to bed last night with the blessed assurance that they will wrap it up quickly today – but it was not to be…It went down to the wire but in the end SA the psychological victors!
Michael Clarke said: We did not win, but we did not lose. But you SHOULD have; that’s the point.
26 Nov 2012, 15:02 pm
@Dawn-613:
thats a good thing which potentially sound like a bad thing
‘tres controversé’
26 Nov 2012, 15:05 pm
@TooMuchRugby-624:
this thread is specifically about an incident of foul play..?..
a terrible, terrible incident at that.
26 Nov 2012, 15:07 pm
@katman-620:
That too
26 Nov 2012, 15:09 pm
@gunther-623:
And a fat duck
26 Nov 2012, 15:11 pm
@gonzo-615:
they won’t do that then they’d have to talk about rugby and why would they want to do that? did you watch that big pile of poo between the Bokke and Poms, incredibly boring played by 30 guys who just don’t have the required skills to play a ball in hand attacking game of rugby but they know this hence 600 odd posts about Horegate and a handful about how Meyer is optimistic about the future that speaks volumes
26 Nov 2012, 15:14 pm
You shall know them by their fruits. Do men gather grapes of thorns, or figs of thistles?
Matthew 7:16
your silence, willful avoidance and ignorance on this issue tars you shamefully, transie
i hope you can live with yourself on this
for shame, sir
for shame…
26 Nov 2012, 15:14 pm
@NZINCHINA-631:
Foeitog man
26 Nov 2012, 15:15 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-632:
I told you
We are working
White people are blogging
26 Nov 2012, 15:15 pm
“Wallabies lock Sitaleki Timani has been cited for striking an opponent during the Wallabies’ 22-19 win over Italy in Florence.
Timani allegedly hit an opponent in the 13th minute of the Test against the Azzurri last Saturday. He will face a disciplinary hearing later this week, and if found guilty, will be unavailable for selection for the Wallabies’ final European tour Test against Wales this Sunday.”
See Bakkies – as I said – most rugby players are intrinsically dirty.
26 Nov 2012, 15:16 pm
Yip yap.
26 Nov 2012, 15:17 pm
@NZINCHINA-631:
china, why dont you go take a wok on the wild side..?..
do you the world of good.
26 Nov 2012, 15:18 pm
@NZINCHINA-631: About half of those posts were you, Poeps and Hurricane trying to “contextualise” the Hore’s indiscretion. “It was wrong, but…”
One day, when you’re big and you’ve cultivated a real pair of balls, you too can just leave it at: He was wrong and should be banned. Full stop.
Until then, we’ll have long threads like these, noodleboy.
26 Nov 2012, 15:18 pm
@TooMuchRugby-635: What about we all smoke the peace pipe over at the Timani article and call the Aussies dirty too for a while. Not sure I can handle much more of this
26 Nov 2012, 15:20 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-637:
its true though isn’t it Houston Hore acted like a thug and the Bokke played played like a big piece of stale dog poo,
26 Nov 2012, 15:21 pm
@katman-638: Allow me to elaborate.
They should say: “He was wrong and should be banned. And should have been penalised / or carded on the field of play”.
26 Nov 2012, 15:23 pm
One mate of mine has a theory.
He thinks it is the Haka that provides the ABs with overzealous physicality in the opening minutes of a test.
Just after they do their dance, and physically psyche themselves to an optimum, they usually engage in thuggery in the first few minutes of a test.
Think Umaga, and now Hore.
He might have a point.
@Dawn-634:
no dawn, he his staying away intetionally.
its too much heat for him to handle.
cant defend the indefensible.
no ‘beautiful running line’s and ‘outrageous pop passes off the deck’ for him to wax lyrical about.
same for that Rossi blogger who i distincly recall was first out the gate to comment on the greyling incident or something similar if i remember.
They must hit Andrew Hore with this fine when he least expects it.
That would be parity for me.
26 Nov 2012, 15:24 pm
@katman-638:
he should be banned but fark you boys have shown your true colours tonight the old Bokke would be turning in their graves if they knew their fans had come to this you can smell the deperation from north west china, thats why cleaning you up twice this year was so enjoyable (but not unexpected) and then listening to all the “buts” priceless stuff
26 Nov 2012, 15:25 pm
@willievz-642:
I disagree with your mate.
Piri Weepu for instance has a ‘thuggery mindset’ before, during and after a game.
Your mate’s theory thus has nil substance.
@willievz-642:
hows that list coming along Willie im still waiting i got it started for you a few hours back
@Sheriff-646: Oh yes.
Then there is, of course, Mr Guildford…
26 Nov 2012, 15:28 pm
@willievz-642: I raised that same point at the start of this thread.
26 Nov 2012, 15:28 pm
@NZINCHINA-640:
i wouldn’t say dog poo to be honrest, china.
but an opinion out of me wrt the boks play is worthless because i am a staunch meyer supporter, i admit. so being objective is not easy.
yes, there is aspects of our attack i would like to see improve but i certainly do not want us to change our game in copy of the ab’s. i feel its still too early to call considering the injuries and retirements of key players this season.
i will give meyer until the end of next year to really show a marked improvement in the direction he is coaching this bok team.
Pages: « 1 … 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 … 607 » Show All