Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,251 Comments

Pages: « 110 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20606 » Show All

• 701.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I see Victor Matfield has been appointed forward and up-and-under coach for the Bulls…

• 702.TooMuchRugby: Reply to this comment

@nama1-698:
    My comment had NOTHING to do with race.
    In fact I’m a bit offended as I pride myself in distancing myself from the usual racial innuendos on this site.

• 703.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-700:

Correct.

And he must get there. That shows mental strength; something south africans have not always been blessed with.

Did anyone see Allan Donald’s face in that last session? Mate if you’re gonna look like that sit at the back.

• 704.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-697:
    shameful really

• 705.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Biff almost spoke fatherly about his opponents achievements.

Afrikaners today continue to talk about what a great captain Hansie Cronje was, but many fail to recognise Biff’s leadership qualities. Sure, the bloke is not perfect but who is?

Cricket or maybe I should say ‘sport’ is very much a mind game first and foremost.

Lose the game mentally and you’re bound to collapse physically. I have watched Biff’s post match interviews for many years; he’s a smart guy. His achievements at age 31 are truly remarkable.

• 706.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Biff is cute

• 707.nama1: Reply to this comment

@TooMuchRugby-702:

I think Sheriff made a general comment re the silence around Rudolph and I asked him why he was surprised. That was all.

Not aimed at anybody.

@Sheriff-701:
    Oh, that is what the attack bit is about? I was wondering what the attack portfolio entails. :lol:

• 708.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I forgot to switch the commentary to the Aus team over the weekend and what a joy to listen to them when Australia dominates.

Comments like ‘ we have begun to question SA’s the No 1 test status ‘ abound…

Just a pity I could not get their commentary today; would have enjoyed the comments of Bill Lawry, Richie Benaud, Mark Taylor, Brett Lee, Ian Healy and even Mark Nicholas…

• 709.katman: Reply to this comment

If you need any reminding of exactly why the rest of the world is growing tired of the All Blacks’ arrogant thuggery, then read the comments at the end of this article. Those are the average Kiwi supporters – the man on the street – and that’s the way they feel about this incident. Fck ‘em.

http://www.stuff.co.nz/sport/rugby/all-blacks/7996284/Hore-must-be-handed-lengthy-suspension

• 710.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

heard that kallis will play – but we won’t bowl …

It will be :

Alviro
    Smith
    Amla
    Kallis
    AB
    Faf
    Rudolph
    Steyn
    Philander
    Kleinveldt
    Philander

no spinner will play because of kallis’ injury … also no spinner neeeded – its a wicket for seemers … also Faf can bowl some spin if needed – Robin P is kak

• 711.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@nama1-707:

Victor Matfield is becoming a major irritation to me as in-studio analyst.

His mantra is : ‘Ja I think Heyneke will be happy with the performance…’
    Heyneke this. Heyneke that.

At times he is a powerful exponent of how NOT to use your ‘is’ and ‘are’

The rules are simple: Singular => IS; plural => ARE

• 712.suffer_guy: Reply to this comment

last Philandel = Morkel

• 713.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-711:

You watch too much TV

• 714.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

But all the same, I actually enjoy the Aussie commentators – prolly because they such sore losers

Had a good chuckle the other day when the discussion of technology came up and everyone was ripping off Mark Taylor – who seem to be tech challenged. He was asking what Glenn McGrath was trying to do on Twitter?

McGrath bounced back : Does Mark Taylor still have a walkman with a cassette, does he?

• 715.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-711: despair no more, he is gone!!!

coaching the bulls how to attack spaces will be his fulltime gig now…

• 716.gunther: Reply to this comment

Most white South Afrcans?

Who are you talking about Sharif?

Your in-laws?

• 717.nama1: Reply to this comment

@suffer_guy-710:
    The team doctor over the weekend said that he doubt if Kallis will be available since his batting in the 1st innings made it worse. He batted for another 2 1/2 hours today. I guess we’ll have to see how he feels tomorrow. The quick turn around before the 3rd test starts this weekend does not count in his favour.

If he is good to play, I’m all for it.

@Sheriff-711:
    I can forgive him for that. Us Afrikaans speakers make that mistake all the time. :lol:

• 718.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-715:

Bakkies was looking for you

• 719.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-713:

What do you suggest?

Do you suggest I fly to Twickenham to watch Heyneke boks? And then off to Adelaide to watch the Gazza’s boys?

I made a sound investment a few years back to get a lovely (full) HD 50 inch screen with lovely B & W surround sound, so I get pretty close to the action. Yes it was a sacrifice at the time, but worth every cent. Only challenge is that more and more soccer games are beginning to clash with rugby games :lol:

• 720.WP-Forever: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-719:

Did you buy it from HD Reddy?

• 721.Dawn: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-719:

Oh put your guns away.

• 722.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-715:

Good news, but where is Ashwin Willemse?

I miss him. He brought nice passion to the discussions when everyone is busy trying to say the right thing…

• 723.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@WP-Forever-720:

No from HD Ackerman …

• 724.cab: Reply to this comment

ABs have always built their primacy of a brutal ruthlessness – much as they like everyone to believe they are squeaky clean – there’s a v good reason their backs get to run like that – and while bakkies is criticised roundly by them it’s v rich.

• 725.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-721:

I put that slice of info there for to alter what you think when you picture me in front of the TV; so now you have screen size, you know it’s full HD and the brand of the speakers.

However I did not state the quantity of speakers nor the brand of TV, but life is good here on this side …

The other thing that remains unclear is: which direction do I face when I watch TV- that will be revealed in 2015 :lol:

• 726.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-722: ESwin is busy “facilitating” mining rights licences for Goldfields with Gayton…Supersport money is smallfry…

that Gayton oke on MetroFm said he was getting paid R1.4bar a month to.manufacture licences…

• 727.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-726:

interesting observation.
    I didn’t realize, but basically after the Carte Blanche programme he has been missing from SS
    Forgot about that
    He wasn’ t too bad in the studio though

• 728.ufo: Reply to this comment

yeah… i liked ashwin as part of the team… brought great insight and never toed the party line…

• 729.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-726:

Very interesting.

I know he was hijacked a few years ago – covered by many newspapers.Takes us back to the observation: things are not always what they seem…

I wonder what Naas Botha, Vic Matfield, Matthew Pearce, Nick Mallett and Xola Ntshinga are up to? Let’s not forget Bob Skinstad and Owen Nkumane …

They all seem pretty squeaky clean to me …

• 730.STBUR: Reply to this comment

@NZINCHINA-16:

Those were the good old days. *sigh* Everyone is so PC today.

• 731.nortierd: Reply to this comment

I would love to hear Nick Mallet and John Robbie in the same studio.
    Robbie is also hardly ever on anymore

• 732.Nils: Reply to this comment

@willievz-667: You said haka may have something to do with a thuggery in the early minutes, mentioning as examples Umaga/Mealamu and now Hore – mind you 2 early thuggish acts by the ABs players in 7 years, and how many hakas have been performed during that time? Close to a hundred.

That’s why I mentioned Burger – as he has done it without any pumping-up by the collective war-dance almost straight after the whistle.

I understand, it’s part of the current collective frenzy to find something sinister, some reason to keep bleating on and on about those dirty keewees while this is just another example of plain stupid and dirty deed by a rugby player regardless of his nationality, nothing less nothing more.

This time a thug happened to be an ABs player and I hope he gets severely punished. Next time it may be a Frog, a Pom, or a Bokke again, so my question is will there be such frenzy here in that case.

By the way, while Ireland XV played Fiji a week ago, a Fijian grabbed testicles of an Irishman causing him an injury, I haven’t seen a whimper here. Maybe because was wearing a different jersey than Hore.

• 733.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-726: For the first
    time.Well maybe the second.LOL

• 734.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-727: Robber dog

• 735.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-731: Is he also on the take?
    Doubt it.We Irish are upright citizens

• 736.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-735: How easily a thread
    becomes boring.Katman Gunther.Where are you.?.

• 737.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Psychopathic Vermin !!!!!! Murdering an innocent seal !!!!

Until I read about that I was giving him the benefit of the doubt about the knee to the head ….now I seriously hope the psycho sustains an injury that he never plays rugby again, killing an innocent seal…hope some one nails you feckwit !!!

• 738.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-735:

Top of the morning and all that……
    I enjoy John Robbie and it’s a pity he’s no longer in studio

• 739.cab: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-737:
    but maybe they needed the meat? who was it, eskimos?

• 740.aliboy: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-737: I guess you have a real issue with Canadians then with their annual seal clubbing program? What about those murdering **** who work in abattoirs shooting and cutting the throats of all those innocent cows, pigs etc. What about the hunters in your game parks taking out those beautiful wild animals. Unlike some of those animals, seal populations in parts of southern NZ have increased to the point where some sort of management will be soon required to prevent them either wiping out the local fish stocks or starving themselves. Lets keep a bit of real perspective on life.

• 741.Te Rangatira: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-737:
    Correct…you would have to question someones character and integrity if they sit on a boat popping off defenceless fur seals for fun.

• 742.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-738: Hi pal.He is always
    provacative.Dislike colourless beige people.

• 743.cab: Reply to this comment

if all life is sacred, how come it gets wiped out so early?

put it this way would you rather get eaten alive by a polar bear slow or bullett through the kop quick ? maybe if the seal is aware of these choices, he would paint a “X” on his forehead and starting sunning himself on a glacial outcrop of hoe?

• 744.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-742:
    Yes, but he does know his stuff.
    That’s why Mallet is such a revelation as well, you don’t get the normal soundbites.
    Supersport know rugby is their biggest selling point of decoders, so they can’t slam the Boks week in and week out as it will affect their biggest brand.
    Mallet and Robbie don’t sing from the same hymn sheet as the others, although I would love to be a fly on the wall off air while they watch the game.

• 745.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

741@Te Rangatira.. Thank you for agreeing…this is not me slagging kiwi’s, but fecking vermin. I work with saving seals in Namibia for a long time before just doing sanctuary…had to to do one more small stint there earlier this year helping some people and this fecking freaks me out big time…to kill an innocent sentient for the hell of it….and illegally….he should be in jail being fecking s*domised
    evil ugly anal carbuncle. Have just spoken with a friend and animal activists in kiwi land need to know about this barbaric piece of filth.

• 746.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

stupid f’ng pseudo scientist know absolutely fckall about life yet they reckon they the high priest fuckwits who make the rules about who’s life is more relevant than who’s

if ever you do not need a dumb bloody moron at the head of the food chain its the pseudo fcking ignoramus scientist who you most definitely don’t want to follow over the edge of the cliff.

• 747.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

That is worked not work with seals…don’t do that anymore.

• 748.cab: Reply to this comment

i thought there were no rules, who says whats good or bad?

• 749.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

“Man, do not pride yourself on your superiority
    to the animals, for they are without sin, while
    you, with all your greatness, you defile the
    earth wherever you appear and leave an
    ignoble trail behind you — and that is true, alas,
    for almost every one of us!”
    ? Fyodor Dostoyevsky,

• 750.cab: Reply to this comment

the rules of nature is the realm of the scientist, the rules of morality are the realm of man and the pseudo scientist.

the scientist says e=mc2, the bullshitter says thou shalt not eat wors of proe brannewyn.

Pages: « 110 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20606 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.