Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,234 Comments

Pages: « 1160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170605 » Show All

• 8201.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Pointer Sisters best song

Fire

Romeo and Juliet,
    Samson and Delilah,
    Baby you can bet,
    A love they couldn’t deny,
    My words say split ,
    But my words they lie,
    Cause when we kiss,
    Baby it’s Fire

Songwriter: Bruce

• 8202.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Threadkiller?

Hell yeah

• 8203.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@gunther-8198:

Maybe not well but quite deep ;-)

HG might not be the correct demographic for the Village People, the speedo wearing groupies are more inclined to have a signed Biker or Construction worker poster on their wall

• 8204.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8203: No Pienk for me… No Bull here

• 8205.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8199: That’s not the Patti Smith song, the version she recorded has different lyrics.

That’s the Springsteen version.

• 8206.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8196: Not familiar.Sounds great

• 8207.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8204:

Don’t start with the f****ng pienk, at least they made some money selling pink jerseys but that’s about it

Any Keo Village People fans you could think of?

Living in Cape Town…

• 8208.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-8205: Springsteen wrote… Patti rote…

Simple.

• 8209.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-8206: Do yourself a favour kehla… Go download that single… Truly Cash, spirit and soul…

Heres the whole bang shoot:

I went out walking
    Through streets paved with gold
    Lifted some stones
    Saw the skin and bones
    Of a city without a soul
    I went out walking
    Under an atomic sky
    Where the ground won’t turn
    And the rain it burns
    Like the tears when I said goodbye

Yeah I went with nothing
    Nothing but the thought of you
    I went wandering

I went drifting
    Through the capitals of tin
    Where men can’t walk
    Or freely talk
    And sons turn their fathers in
    I stopped outside a church house
    Where the citizens like to sit
    They say they want the kingdom
    But they don’t want God in it

I went out riding
    Down that old eight lane
    I passed by a thousand signs
    Looking for my own name

I went with nothing
    But the thought you’d be there too
    Looking for you

I went out there
    In search of experience
    To taste and to touch
    And to feel as much
    As a man can
    Before he repents

I went out searching
    Looking for one good man
    A spirit who would not bend or break
    Who would sit at his father’s right hand
    I went out walking
    With a bible and a gun
    The word of God lay heavy on my heart
    I was sure I was the one
    Now *****, don’t you wait up
    *****, I’ll be home soon
    Yeah I went out for the papers
    Told her I’d be back by noon

Yeah I left with nothing
    But the thought you’d be there too
    Looking for you

Yeah I left with nothing
    Nothing but the thought of you
    I went wandering

• 8210.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8209: **** = J.esus

• 8211.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8207: Stormersboy… Gwantie

(Maybe Skop :wink: )

• 8212.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8208: If you say so.

Those lyrics belong to a song Patti didn’t sing.

If you are trying to come across as all music guru you need to get your facts straight or it just makes you look dumb.

• 8213.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-8212: Fact is, Because the Night came out of Springsteens mind first and foremost… The tune, the lyrics… Patti Smith’s gobbledygook is irrelevant to any guru, “guru”?

Hear me?

• 8214.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8209: Absolutely
    f.ing fantastic.Let me say it again.Absolutely f.ing fantastic.And there are
    people out there who like “Achy breaky heart”

• 8215.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8213: That’s true, he wrote the first version and was unhappy with it. Patty got hold of it, reworked it and released the version that became the hit. With different lyrics to the ones you posted.

Springsteen still plays his version live, with the lyrics that you posted.

You just made a mistake. It’s ok. Just correct it and move on.

It doesn’t have to be a fight.

• 8216.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8211:

Skop ain’t wearing no speedo, he goes au naturelle

Gwant is partial to his Budgie smugglers isn’t he?

• 8217.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-8214: Play it after a few shots of Rye and it gets better… promise.

• 8218.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8208:

> Springsteen wrote… Patti rote…

And Patti Scialfa rode….

• 8219.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-8215: No mistake from me… Notice the songwriter part of my post?

It says: The Boss…

Now, I dunno whether you know who the Boss is, but this guru knows him as Bruce Springsteen, not Patti Smith…

Now, it makes no sense to credit said Boss with Smith’s gobbledygook, eh?

Understand?

Right… Now dry those podgy rather wet thighs

• 8220.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8216: Gwantie – the original Legendary Budgie Smuggler… and Justrugby…

Miss those fools

• 8221.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8217: Good first time up.Am a good old boy.Love poetry.Love those words

• 8222.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8218: Yes… and she rode and rode…

For a Ginga Ninja, pretty damn decent…

• 8223.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

I see the topic is music or poetry?

If music then the following song must be right up there:

‘Hy’s ‘n lekker ou Jan – Antie Grietjie’

• 8224.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8219: Let me quote you:

Best Patti Smith song

Because the Night

With love we sleep
    With doubt the vicious circle
    Turn and burns
    Without you I cannot live
    Forgive, the yearning burning
    I believe it’s time, too real to feel

Songwriter: The Boss

That is not the Patti Smith version. That’s the Springsteen version, or the Boss as you call him.

You are just looking even more foolish now.

If you want to google song lyrics it’s probably best that you know the history of the song.

• 8225.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8222:

Are you changing your mind about gemmerkoekie?

Do you fancy a bit of ginger snap?

• 8226.stormersboy: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-8224: Anyway I’m not going to argue with you further.

Moving on.

• 8227.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@stormersboy-8224: Whoohoo… Fark me. It is a Boss song, plain and simple… Sung by Patti Smith, plain and simple…

Your point?

I gave the Sprinsteen “version” of the lyrics instead of Patti Smith’s “version”…

Woe is me… You have shown that banal truly can be an.al…

In this Don Quixote quest to “prove” yours truly is definitely no “guru”…

Heres a Patti on your Backi for all the hard work… ‘Kay :lol:

• 8228.willievz: Reply to this comment

Palindrome number

• 8229.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-8223:
    The Jannie Moolman version at Skouspel puts all other musicians to shame

• 8230.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8225: Eish… No. There was a proviso: “…for a Ginga Ninja”…

Worth a squirt… But schnacking? Farken never, ever…

… Fire in the rain…

• 8231.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-8229:

They always steal kullid songs and pretend it’s their own

Or steal recipes and publish it books with glossy pages and call it part of ‘Volks Erfenis’

• 8232.willievz: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-8229: :lol:

• 8233.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-8231: Hehe

• 8234.willievz: Reply to this comment

Niks irriteer my meer as moderne Afrikaanse musiek nie.

NIKS.

• 8235.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@willievz-8234: Kaptein span die seile…

• 8236.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-8231:

> They always steal kullid songs and pretend it’s their own

Ja dit klink beter as ons dit sing, Voortanne makes all the difference

> Or steal recipes and publish it books with glossy pages and call it part of ‘Volks Erfenis’

Weereens niemand gaan resepte in die Son soek nie

Of kook met Papsak 2012 nie

• 8237.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Yeah, that’s exactly what they do

But credit to them for stealing first

They stole all the farm land and now proudly proclaim: we are the 4th generation here – that is: we have been here forever

No you haven’t!

And today they take even Antie Grietjie’s song and put it in the ATKV se sangbundel which from that point onwards it’s been cleansed as ‘Afrikaner Volks Erfenis’

You may have heard that the Cape kullids have a saying: ‘ Djy is nogal ‘n kwai skelm ‘

They first said this to the Vrijburghers – vrij as in ‘los’ wat hulle meisiekinders gevry het

• 8238.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8235:

Stokkie, bokkie fokkie

Skarumbah?

• 8239.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8236: Sheezus… LOL… :lol:

• 8240.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8236:

Where do you leave your ‘voortanne’ at night? Op jou bedkassie?

Put it in the book with glossy pages but state that it is Antie Mieta van Letjiesbos

• 8241.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@willievz-8234:

Kyk na Casper, hy som die kak musiek mooi op

Veral Skarumbah

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U_ILwACvf2E

• 8242.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8238: Watdevok…?

All I hear in Brooklyn en Menlyn… Farken on repeat there.

• 8243.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-8240:

Luister ou Denningvleis, dis nie joune of myne nie dis ons land se kos

• 8244.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8242:

At least you can look at the pretty girls, this time of year there should be plenty around?

• 8245.David: Reply to this comment

It’s great to see that HG loves that liberal, Obama supporting, Springsteen. There’s hope for him yet. :lol:

• 8246.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-8244: This time of year? Farkoff, its all year round…

Best kept secret in the country… Categorically the best looking women reside in the City of Loftus…

And to think I never realized that fact until this year…

• 8247.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-8231:
    Skipskop

• 8248.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

@David-8245: Springsteen is legend – with songwriting, music and live concerts…

But fark me he aint perfect…

Read my lips “Its the economy, stoopid”…

(PS… A Democrat said that, and he was right… IS right still. He could run a country, an economy… The current Democrat cant)

• 8249.David: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8246:
    It’s only a secret from you. Some of us knew this years ago, and they’re not just gorgeous but wild as well.

• 8250.David: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-8248:
    The Repubs destroyed the economy. Reducing Clintons taxes and starting two unpaid for wars.

Pages: « 1160 161 162 163 164 [165] 166 167 168 169 170605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.