Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,307 Comments

Pages: « 1201 202 203 204 205 [206] 207 208 209 210 211607 » Show All

• 10251.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10243: No face lifts for our generation.

• 10252.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10241:

I think this thread should only end once Hore’s suspension is over.

Just because we can.

And Stormerboy – you popped out of nowhere. Congrats.

• 10253.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10247:

Indeed, we are slipping down for sure.

Interesting to note that New Zeeland, Denmark and Finland are perceived to be the least corrupt countries in the world, while Australia, the so-called convicts, is the 7th least corrupt.

We are currenty perceived to be the 60th least corrupt country in the world. In Africa, Botswana and Namibia are doing better than us,- at least we are still ahead of Zimbabwe.

I wonder what Bakkies is thinking of the fact that NZ is “beating” us in the anti-corruption stakes.

• 10254.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10253:
    Bakkies will come up with all sorts of odd ball counters.
    He will say we have corrupted the anti corruption HQ.

• 10255.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10254:

He is indeed relentless.

• 10256.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10253:

I blame Paddy O’Fuckwit.

• 10257.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10256:
    Nope, i think this reeks of Bryce

• 10258.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10257:

No Bryce is too thick.

This is next level s.hit.

• 10259.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10256:

I reckon Reechie ‘s hand is also somewhere in it.
    maybe not directly but possibly behind the scenes.

• 10260.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10259:
    McCheat is too busy lying on the wrong side of maul tiring to play the ball.

• 10261.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10258:
    Oh the next level……has to be Hore then.

@gunther-10260:
    He is never on the wrong side, he chooses to be on that side so its never wrong to our Richie

• 10262.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10253:
    dont trust the numbers

never trust the numbers

@Hurricane-10254:

you larf hurri, and thats fine by me. you use the retort of the lazy and misinformed, the ill informed, to cheaply label me a conspiracy kook. but all have is your blinkered, obscured view from the dark side of the wall.

i could go into the hows and why’s… but we’re better than that… you and i…

when you are ready to ask yourself what you know…

then ask yourself what you really know…

the truth is there for everyman… you just have to choose to see it…

@gunther-10258:

@Hurricane-10261:
    no, he’s just a low level field operative who was given an instruction and carried it out… dutifully…

• 10263.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10262:
    Shhhhhh here he is.

• 10264.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

Falling to the ground,
    I was anxious to be found
    You can always go home
    to the safety of your cloud

• 10265.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10264:
    Museum of flight

• 10266.carol: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10259:

What are you doing here? :shock:

Who did I leave tied to the bed them?

• 10267.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10265:
    yeah
    i like him

• 10268.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

bokke baiter’s return of service claiming saffa’s have made no meaningful contributions to the world got me thinking about inventions and other ways in which sa has contributed to humankinds advancement, so i googled a bit and so far have a list which i think is worth comparing to anything comparable nz may have.

i would like to hear more from baiter in this regard and any kiwi is free to compile a similar list for comparison.

notable sa inventions, constructions, industries, scientific structures and/or saffa’s and so on:

1. the CAT (computed axial tomography) scanner.
    2. the “speed gun” used in cricket.
    3. the world’s first automatic popcorn vending machine.
    4. an exhaust vibration balancer which solves the problem of stress and fatigue 5. on vehicles caused by the vibration from heavy diesel engines.
    6. the world’s first – and largest – oil-from-coal refinery.
    7. The world’s first heart transplant.
    8. the Speedball which was manufactured by South African firm Electronic Development House. The device accurately measures the speed and angles of speeding objects such as cricket and tennis balls.
    9. Kreepy Krauly – The swimming pool vacuum cleaner.
    10. Pratley Putty – Pratley’s famous glue is the only South African invention that has been to the moon.
    11. Dolosse – are large, unusually shaped concrete blocks weighing up to 20 tons. The structures are designed to break up wave action and protect harbour walls and coastal installations.
    12. the Tellurometer, a very accurate tool for measuring distance.
    13. Power-free foetal heart monitor.
    14. the Sheffel bogie –
    15. the Cryoprobe – a pencilshaped device with a frozen tip used for eye surgery.
    16. the Action Potential Stimulation (APS) device.
    17. the Cobb oven – an alternative to the paraffin stoves found in South Africa’s informal settlements.

18. The TauTona Mine or Western Deep No.3 Shaft is a gold mine in South Africa – At some 3.9 kilometers deep it is currently home to the world’s deepest mining operations.
    19. SALT – The Southern African Large Telescope – is the largest optical telescope in the southern hemisphere.
    20. 1882, 1 September – Kimberley becomes the first city in the Southern Hemisphere and in Africa to have electric street lights.
    21. 1965, 18 March – SAFARI-1, the first nuclear reactor on the African continent, goes critical.
    22. 1975 – Development is started on a helmet mounted sight system and the South African Air Force later become the first country to deploy these during combat.
    23. 1978 – SAR Class 6E1 (No. E1525) sets the narrow gauge land speed record for rail vehicles at 245 km/h (152 mph).
    24. 1995 – Mark Shuttleworth founded Thawte, an early Internet security company which is now the second largest certificate authority on the internet.
    24. 1995 – The Natal Sharks Board starts marketing of the Shark POD, a personal device to deter sharks.
    25. 1999, 23 February – SUNSAT, the first South African produced satellite was put in orbit by an American Delta II launch vehicle.
    26. Commercialization of copper indium gallium sulphur selenide (CIGSSE) thin film solar cell technology was pioneered by Professor Vivian Alberts at the University of Johannesburg.
    27. Koeberg nuclear power station is a nuclear power station in South Africa. It is currently the only one in the country, and the sole commercial one in the entire African continent.

i’ll keep working on it.

• 10269.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10265:
    can you play it with vocals?

• 10270.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10269:
    Easy to play….but vocals i am not a singer :-)

• 10271.carol: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10268:

Surely Biltong should be on that list too!

• 10272.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10268:
    Referee whistle – William Atack
    New Zealand referee William Atack became the first sports referee in the world to use a whistle to stop a game in 1884.
    The referee’s whistle is now the norm for umpiring, but until Atack came out on the ground whistling, referees had to raise their voices to control games.

• 10273.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10270:
    yeah, it takes guts to put words to music.
    and make it show.

• 10274.carol: Reply to this comment

Speaking as an ‘outsider’ can I just point out that a wave of jollity and good humour has washed over this thread.

The whinging nasty moaners were shoved aside and humanity and nonsense were allowed to thrive!!

I love this place again! :-)

• 10275.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@carol-10271:
    ja sure, lets put in on there.

notable sa inventions, constructions, industries, scientific structures and/or saffa’s and so on (continued):

28. biltong

• 10276.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10272:
    ok good, thanks
    did not know that

thats:
    sa 28 – nz 1

• 10277.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@carol-10274:
    well good for you.

ja, its been relatively peacefull

but dont drop your guard :grin:

• 10278.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10276
    Aquada speedster – Alan Gibbs
    New Zealand inventor Alan Gibbs conceived the world’s first high speed amphibian. The Gibbs Aquada transforms from car to boat at the touch of a button.
    Powerful enough to tow a water-skier, the Aquada combines the thrill of an open-top sports car with the exhilaration of a high performance speedboat.

Atomic whizz – Ernest Rutherford
    New Zealand scientist and Nobel Prize winner Baron Ernest Rutherford was the first in the world to split the atom in 1919.
    During his lifetime, Ernest Rutherford (1871-1937) was responsible for a series of discoveries in the fields of radioactivity and nuclear physics that helped shape modern science. Einstein described Rutherford as “the man who tunnelled into the very material of God”.

Aviation pioneer – Harry Wigley
    New Zealand tourism pioneer Sir Henry [Harry] Wigley made aviation history in 1955 when he made a world-first snow landing in a plane with modified retractable skis. Wigley had spent years perfecting the skis before he piloted the first ski plane from Mt Cook village to the Tasman Glacier.
    Wigley was a World War II fighter pilot, mountain climber, national downhill skiing champion and an astute businessman. Less than a year after the retractable ski prototype was tested, the Mount Cook Company ski plane business was up and running.

Blokart sailor – Paul Beckett
    Created, designed and manufactured in New Zealand, the blokart is a three-wheeled land yacht invented by New Zealander Paul Beckett.
    Beckett set out to design a wind-powered toy that was portable and universally easy to use. The blokart can be folded down into a lightweight, suitcase-sized bag, and goes anywhere from beaches to parking lots, sport grounds. Blokarts can also travel on ice, and have been used to cross the Gobi Desert.
    Bungy dare-devil – A J Hackett
    New Zealand entrepreneur and daredevil A J Hackett was inspired to create bungy jumping after learning of a traditional practice in Vanuatu where participants leap from wooden structures attached to vines.
    Hackett devised a system of plaited elastic bands, and publicised his bungy style by jumping from the Eiffel Tower in 1987. He opened the world’s first commercial bungy site in 1988, and New Zealand has become the home of the bungy with more than 100,000 visitors taking the plunge each year.

Cycling monorail – Geoff Barnett
    The Shweeb – the world’s first human-powered monorail racetrack – was invented by cyclist Geoff Barnett. Since the Shweeb Velodrome opened in Rotorua in 2007, more than 30,000 riders have raced the futuristic machines at speeds of up to 70kph.
    But the Shweeb is more than a tourist activity as the Rotorua tourism venture is also the prototype for a form of mass transport that is being marketed internationally as an environmentally-friendly solution for short-distance urban journeys.

Eggbeaters & hairpins – Ernest Godward
    Ernest Godward – who was British-born but emigrated to New Zealand in his teens – was a prolific inventor. His many inventions included an eggbeater, a burglar-proof window and, in 1901, the world’s first spiral hair pin – an international success that allowed him to set up as a full-time inventor.
    Godward is probably best known for his ‘economiser’ – the Godward Vaporiser was an early form of carburettor that allowed vehicles to run on kerosene, gasoline oil, fuel oil, petrol and even bootleg liquor. He invented 72 models of the economiser, and by the 1930s was recognised as the world’s leading authority on the internal combustion engine.

Jet-boat – William Hamilton
    As a small boy, William Hamilton had dreamed of a boat that would carry him up New Zealand’s swift flowing rivers. His dream became reality with the 1954 development of a revolutionary new style of boating – the world’s first propellerless boat. Since then, the Hamilton Jet has been the means to explore and access waterways all over the world.
    Sir William Hamilton went on to invent the hay lift, an advanced air compressor, a machine to smooth ice on skating ponds, and the water sprinkler amongst other things.
    Jogging maestro – Arthur Lydiard
    New Zealand athletic trainer Arthur Lydiard invented jogging – the method of building up physical fitness by gradually increasing stamina. This system is used by millions of people worldwide as part of their everyday health and fitness regime.
    Lydiard’s training technique saw his protégés Peter Snell and Murray Halberg win gold medals on the same day at the 1960 Rome Olympics, and helped propel New Zealand to the top of world middle-distance running.

Jumping genius – Dr Keith Alexander
    New Zealand Engineering Innovator of the Year 2011, Associate Professor Dr Keith Alexander worked on the Gibbs Aquada and Hamilton Jet but it’s his revolutionary spring-free trampoline – the world’s safest trampoline – that’s found in backyards all over New Zealand and around the world. His trampoline replaces the traditional steel coil rings with glass-reinforced rods.
    The Canterbury University-designed Springfree Trampoline is said to reduce injury incidents on trampolines by up to 80%. It was voted consumer product of the year in the USA and Canada, and has also won an Australian design award.

• 10279.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10278:
    the schweeb sounds fun and who doesn’t the bungy.

• 10280.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10279:
    respect the bungy

• 10281.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10279:
    I havnt done a bungy yet

• 10282.carol: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10278:
    @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10280:

I can’t start bragging about Pommie inventions or we will bring the thread to 20,000 in the blink of an eye!! ;-)

• 10283.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@carol-10282:
    I know of two.
    English muffin and rugby.

• 10284.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10281:
    its not too bad as extreme activities go really.
    i have watched grown men chicken out though once they were on the ledge of the platform. not a good look, not a good look at all. seen one guy literally faint with fear as he was about to go.

of course you lose the money paid, no refunds beyond a certain point.

• 10285.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@carol-10282:
    yes of course, please dont :lol:

i was just picking up on a trolling session between ‘the authority’ and ‘bokke baiter’.
    baiter listed saffa as making no meaningful contributions to humanity by way of inventions and so on.

i though it worth challenging so is really just a SA vs NZ thing.

• 10286.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@carol-10282:
    @Hurricane-10283:
    ok folks, i should turn in.
    have to be up in 5 hours and have a pile of work to get through
    nice chatting and try to keep this baby going

• 10287.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Omg !!!!! Can a tv be hit by lightning even if it is not plugged in ??????????

• 10288.willievz: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-10287: If a man talks in a forest where no woman can hear him, is he still wrong?

• 10289.willievz: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10286: I should imagine you have a lot of work to catch up on tomorrow.

You weren’t as productive today :lol:

Lekker slaap

• 10290.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

You Stupid Stupid C.untys

F.uck all of you dumfucks

• 10291.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10286:
    Cool Bakkies, cya

• 10292.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

What a load of pointless, unbelievable bullshitt of the highest order…

You fckers are not rugby fans…

You’re geeks… ****** nerds man

• 10293.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

@willievz-10288: lol. Of course, without a doubt.

• 10294.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Unbelievable cr.ap

• 10295.Heavens Game: Reply to this comment

Farken La dee farken da…

• 10296.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Mmmmm have never been called a geek and a nerd before, its quite refreshing, I like it.

• 10297.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

Now seriously we having the most horrific lightning storm, can a tv be hit if it is unplugged, I think tv was smacked, cos of huge cracking bang sound and flash of orange, hubby reckons it was just the whole house that was hit, bl**dy dam scary.

• 10298.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Heavens Game-10295:

• 10299.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@Treehugger-10297:
    It can be hit if you use an outside metal aerial and its connected to tv.

• 10300.Treehugger: Reply to this comment

I now know why Zoooomer has an underground bunker, he is chit scared of bad lightning storms.

Pages: « 1201 202 203 204 205 [206] 207 208 209 210 211607 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.