Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,307 Comments

Pages: « 1210 211 212 213 214 [215] 216 217 218 219 220607 » Show All

• 10701.nortierd: Reply to this comment

• 10702.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10691:
    yes it is.
    he must have loved or admired him deeply.

• 10703.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-10701:
    Drat, foiled

• 10704.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10655: @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10655: O Captain my Captain.The great Walt

• 10705.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10695:
    night charles
    for the last time :lol:

@ryecatcher-10697:
    @ryecatcher-10698:
    @ryecatcher-10700:
    cheers Rye,
    glad you enjoyed the poetry.

bukowski also great to read, dont know if you’re familiar with him?

• 10706.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

O koud waai die windjie en skraal
    en blink in die dof lig en kaal
    so wydvryy as die heer se genade
    le die velde in sterrlig en skade

• 10707.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10706:
    baaie mooi.

Mag die bome groen bly
    en die sterre wit,
    en mag daar altyd mense wees
    wat mekaar sonder skaamte
    in die oë kan kyk –
    want die lewe is ‘n asem lank
    en die sterre op die Anderplek donker.

• 10708.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

EUGENE MA RAIS se WNTERSNAG
    Naand Bakkies

• 10709.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10708:
    dankie rye,
    gooie naand en lekker slaap, ou vriend.

• 10710.cane: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10696:

@ryecatcher-10700: @i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10690:

Your services to this Thread are noted.

• 10711.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@cane-10710:
    hi cane, thanks.
    its 01:44 over here and i was just finishing up some work hence am still online.
    ja, the whole site’s slowed down but i wont let this thread in particular, go just yet.
    wont stay long as i’m bushed and will hit the sack soon.

in my mind i picture you as being a bit of a charles bukowski (with slightly browner skin :grin: ) at heart and in spirit, only a less downtrodden one. incidentally, i picture skop in a similar way only he does not drink or smoke so there goes the mental association.

i’m sure you’re nothing like that in real life though, which is probably a good thing. for myself personally, i dont believe i have the courage to ever live a life like he has. :grin:

• 10712.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

last poem of the night,
    dedicated to Dawn, Tree, Carol, Pedigree and any of the other ladies on the site i may have overlooked:

She Walks in Beauty

She walks in beauty, like the night
    Of cloudless climes and starry skies,
    And all that’s best of dark and bright
    Meets in her aspect and her eyes;
    Thus mellow’d to that tender light
    Which Heaven to gaudy day denies.

One shade the more, one ray the less,
    Had half impair’d the nameless grace
    Which waves in every raven tress
    Or softly lightens o’er her face,
    Where thoughts serenely sweet express
    How pure, how dear their dwelling-place.

And on that cheek and o’er that brow
    So soft, so calm, yet eloquent,
    The smiles that win, the tints that glow,
    But tell of days in goodness spent,—
    A mind at peace with all below,
    A heart whose love is innocent.

- by Lord Byron

• 10713.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

• 10714.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10711:
    We are all behind you mate. Someone has to lead the way for this thread to hit 11000 posts

• 10715.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10714:
    good (early) morning to you, Hurri
    thanks, will try to keep it going until ‘the man’ shuts it down :lol:

• 10716.Hurricane: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10715:
    Yes, it is early morning for you.
    I wonder when Keo will shut this thread down?

• 10717.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Hurricane-10716:
    my suspicion is they’re all on holiday and have a skeleton staff running things over the december period so in a way this works out for them as its what probably would have happened anyway (a slow down of articles).

expect it to die sometime in the new year.

• 10718.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

ok
    i’m out for a bit
    cheers Hurri

• 10719.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10712: Bakkies, I’m crazy about Bukowski’s poems. My favourite saddest one:

a smile to remember

we had goldfish and they circled around and around
    in the bowl on the table near the heavy drapes
    covering the picture window and
    my mother, always smiling, wanting us all
    to be happy, told me, “be happy Henry!”
    and she was right: it’s better to be happy if you
    can
    but my father continued to beat her and me several times a week
    while
    raging inside his 6-foot-two frame because he couldn’t
    understand what was attacking him from within.

my mother, poor fish,
    wanting to be happy, beaten two or three times a
    week, telling me to be happy: “Henry, smile!
    why don’t you ever smile?”

and then she would smile, to show me how, and it was the
    saddest smile I ever saw

one day the goldfish died, all five of them,
    they floated on the water, on their sides, their
    eyes still open,
    and when my father got home he threw them to the cat
    there on the kitchen floor and we watched as my mother
    smiled

• 10720.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10712: e.e. cummings another favourite:

It May Not Always Be So; And I Say

it may not always be so; and i say
    that if your lips,which i have loved,should touch
    another’s,and your dear strong fingers clutch
    his heart,as mine in time not far away;
    if on another’s face your sweet hair lay
    in such silence as i know,or such
    great writhing words as,uttering overmuch,
    stand helplessly before the spirit at bay;

if this should be,i say if this should be—
    you of my heart,send me a little word;
    that i may go unto him,and take his hands,
    saying,Accept all happiness from me.
    Then shall i turn my face,and hear one bird
    sing terribly afar in the lost lands

• 10721.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10712: Another favourite Bukowski:

A Not So Good Night In The San Pedro Of The World
    it’s unlikely that a decent poem is in me
    tonight
    and I understand that this is strickly my
    problem
    and of no interest to you
    that I sit here listening to a man playing
    a piano on the radio
    and it’s bad piano, both the playing and
    the composition
    and again, this is of no interest to you
    as one of my cats,
    a beautiful white with strange markings,
    sleeps in the bathroom.

I have no ideas of what would be of interest to you
    but I doubt that you would be of
    interest to me, do don’t get
    superior.
    in fact, come to think of it, you can
    kiss my ***.

I continue to listen to the piano
    this will not be a memorable night in my
    life or yours.

let us celebrate the stupidity of our
    endurance.

• 10722.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Aha. Some sensitive souls here I see!

• 10723.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Am gonna watch the boxing.

Too much poetry!

• 10724.Angostura: Reply to this comment

Pacquiao vs. Marquez IV

WOW!

• 10725.David: Reply to this comment

@playtheball-10720:
    One of my favorites.

• 10726.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-10723:Hi Dawn, Is this the end of the road for the “Pacman” ?

• 10727.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

10727: another 273 to go !!

• 10728.Dawn: Reply to this comment

What a fight! What a knockdown!

• 10729.nortierd: Reply to this comment

If the Proteas played a 5 test series against Australia ( as they should have ) this thread would probably be closing in on 20000 now.
    I they keep the thread open while we play the Black Caps it should pick up steam again.

• 10730.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-10729: It’s a pity the Black Caps’ best batsman will not be on the tour. Taylor made some comments about the new coach and therefore I’m sure Taylor will not play for the Black Caps anytime soon – I really feel for Taylor. He is a great professional cricketer IMO

• 10731.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10730: With Vettori stiil out injured, it’s going to be a difficult tour in SA

• 10732.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10730:
    Yes, it’s a huge pity and a grave mistake from their side.
    I guess we’ll never know the “real” story.
    I hope we take these games very seriously, we have a tendency to slip up against the Kiwi’s when least expected.
    We should aim for a clean sweep in all 3 formats.

• 10733.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10726:
    morning Charles,
    sheez, great fight but a little sad to see him go down like that. must have been a helluva punch or age creeping up or both cos i never figured him for having a glass jaw.

i think he’s got maybe three or four more big fights (against top contenders or for titles) left in him which he quite fairly stands a good chance of winning. Marquez is 38/39 years old already and clearly he still had enough in him as a boxer, just look at this fight.

• 10734.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-10732: We should but let’s not forget that the Black Caps have been our bogey side more than once !! We should however if we play to our full potential, make a clean sweep.
    The Proteas should stretch their lead in the world rankings.

• 10735.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10733: Howzit Bakkies !! You stayed up late !
    I’ve just had some exercise and feel ready for the “assault” on 11000 !!

• 10736.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Cane and Hurricane must be doing some chores – I’ve seen a couple of their comments earlier this morning.
    I guess they are saving themselves for the 11000

• 10737.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10734:
    Agreed, but it’s usually when there is an ICC prize on the line.
    No pressure on these games.
    It shouldn’t be a taxing summer, all the really hard graft has gone into England and Australia.
    They will most likely keep experimenting with combinations and players in the 20/20 and 50 overs ( already Domingo is going to take over coaching of the 20 over side)

• 10738.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@playtheball-10719:
    hi Playball,
    cheers, glad you appreciate Bukowski, he’s one of my favourites too. yes, a smile to remember is also a poem of his which i like, thank you sharing it.

@playtheball-10720:
    yes, great poem by a great poet.
    and for a bonus here is a poem by Bukowski on Cummings :-) :

What A Writer – by Charles Bukowski

what i liked about e.e. cummings
    was that he cut away from
    the holiness of the
    word
    and with charm
    and gamble
    gave us lines
    that sliced through the
    dung.

how it was needed!
    how we were withering
    away
    in the old
    tired
    manner.

of course, then came all
    the e.e. cummings
    copyists.
    they copied him then
    as the others had
    copied Keats, Shelly,
    Swinburne, Byron, et
    al.

but there was only
    one
    e.e. cummings.
    of course.

one sun.

one moon.

• 10739.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10735:
    good :-)

• 10740.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

To The ***** Who Took My Poems…………..

• 10741.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10740: W-H-O-R-E

• 10742.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10730:
    @nortierd-10732:
    clearly there’s a lot of ugly stuff going on off the field in nzc and perhaps a little on the field too. it looks like there might have been a bit of racial bigotry at play in the whole taylor debacle, who knows.

i also dont think there vice captain is good for their squad, he’s been involved in power struggles withing the team before (hasn’t he been captain then demoted, too?).

• 10743.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10740:

to the Hore who took my poems…

• 10744.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10742: Brendon McCullum ? As far as I can recall he has been captain before. I can’t remember if it was only a temporary measure at the time: therefore not sure if he was actually demoted.
    It must have been somewhere between the captaincies of Fleming and Vettori. I might be wrong but that is as far as I can recall.
    I’m not sure if McCullum is really captaincy material but then again there are I suppose not many natural leaders available

• 10745.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10742:
    As long as it happens in the opposition squad I’m happy.
    Now we must just figure out a way to get someone to sow the seeds of discontent in the All Black side as well

• 10746.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

At this pace it will be some time to get to 11000

• 10747.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10743: Google it Bakkies :) C’mon, do it!

• 10748.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10747: In fact :) Rather watch this!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zSo9_iVc9Cs

• 10749.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10738: Thanks, know this one too. :-)

• 10750.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10742: They are going to miss Taylor bigtime.

I hope the Proteas aren’t going to slack off with a ‘ohwhatafuckingkakteamtheblackcapsarecurrently’ attitude though…..

Pages: « 1210 211 212 213 214 [215] 216 217 218 219 220607 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.