Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,234 Comments

Pages: « 1213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223605 » Show All

• 10851.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10849: Yes, the Cobras were certainly better to watch than the Blitzbokke against NZ. Great stuff boys!

• 10852.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10839:
    haha
    thats really funny because its exactly what i did.
    took an afternoon nap :lol:
    quicky, nap, siesta..?..

• 10853.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

dammit blitzies, dammit!

• 10854.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Fokbroekies.

So used to losing to the Kiwis in rugga (any form), yes, I’ve gotten used to it.
    In fact, I almost expect it.
    How sad is that?

Well done NZ.

Now for a run to get this thread to 11 000. Maybe?

• 10855.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Atlas-10848: Special kid? And then you gooi a “GONGgratulate” into the mix?

Very special indeed sir :)

• 10856.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10855:
    Don’t forget, they won a “price”
    At least we know the real prize is back where it belongs, at Newlands, and will stay there for the foreseeable future

• 10857.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-10856: :) I didn’t even see the ‘price’, Whatever price this clown is asking, it’s too much ;)
    The prize for his price?

• 10858.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Hi Rob, yes the Cobras played well. Although Levi scored “only” 38″ it seems that he has matured quite a lot during the past couple of months: not trying to hit the ball out of the park from the 1st ball. He definitely has more patience.
    Glad that Justin O played so well! Vallie played his part too and let’s not forget Dale’s fiver!

• 10859.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Hi, Bakkies yes you needed something “quick”ly to power up the old engine after your early morning poetry

• 10860.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@playtheball-10851:

Luckily for me i did not bother to watch the 7′s.

it’s not that i don’t like the game of 7′s – it can be quite spectacular- but a few of the players in he bok team won’t even make the touchies team of the Clifton SLSC- and they are suppose to be professionals??- lets hope they lift the standard of selection before the olympics.

Dale Steyn was great– too good for this league i suppose. Rory Kleinveldt also wasted no time to finish the match, great stuff all round.

• 10861.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

To get back to the Sevens: IMO Paul Treu has a problem with building quality depth – unfortunately there were too many injuries and the injured ones were replaced with inexperienced youngsters. It will unfortunately always be a problem unless more quality players are contracted for the national squad

• 10862.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10858:

Howzit Charles… Jip, they lightened up a dull sunday afternoon (for me). Lets hope they can take this form into the finals.. If Kallis and Smth recover in time from their injuries they will probably be unbeatable.

Must be scary to face a provincial team with the world’s premier bowler and one of the best all rounders in the history of the game (if not THE best) in the lineup.

• 10863.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10859: @Robzim-10862:

We were helluva lucky Steyn played after all the deurmekaargheid in the week about him playing for that Aussie team in one game etc.
    Glad the WP crickettwats put their foot down.

I’m trying to recall if Dale has actually played a full game for the Cobras before todays semi?

• 10864.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Hi Rob, I don’t think Gary K will “allow” Kallis to play. IMO Kallis shoudn’t play – we need him at national level.
    I hope Smith can play. Puttick has been a loyal servant of the Cobras over time but he is not top class IMO.

I can’t recall whether Dale has in fact played a full game for the Cobras

• 10865.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10858:
    i expect levi to some serious damage against nz in the T20 matches.

@CharlesM-10859:
    being an ‘artist’ aint easy.

• 10866.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10863:

There might have been a game or maybe 2 last season.

He has lived in CT for quite a while while still playing for the Titans. Same as Mark Boucher,,, ( i mean, who in their right mind will live anywhere else in SA if they have the choice :)

The coach Gogga Adams apparently insisted that Dale must play… good for him… Steyn seemed to enjoy himself as well so i guess its a case of ” all is well that ends well”.

• 10867.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Not even poor titans sportsmanship or cheating could deny the Cobras.Good riddance to these Pretoria cheating scumbags.

• 10868.wnbb: Reply to this comment

David Wiese is a farkin cheat.Typical of that farking Pretoria Afrikaner mentality.

• 10869.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

I’ve seen that Mark B has become involved in the “save the rhino” campaign. It seems that he has stepped on some toes

• 10870.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-10865:

or should that be “artiste”

• 10871.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Wnnb please don’t start with your “Afrikaner” bashing!! It’s uncalled for please !!

• 10872.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10864:

Puttick is only a grafter. I think Stiaan van Zyl has a lot of talent and might be good enough to play at national level if he can stop throwing his wicket away. Levy is the most dangerous devestating batter in SA at the moment but also tend to throw his wicket away too often.

• 10873.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Bakkies you “artiste” !! You can’t hide your softer side (lol)

• 10874.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Two defeats for the cheating Pretoria Afrikaner scumbags in one week.That will do nicely for me.Well done Cobras.

• 10875.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10871: I will bash them if I want to.Bakkies can bash kiwis on here without end for cheating.No difference in my opinion.What these Afrikaner cheating scumbags tried to pull at Newlands today was criminal to say the least.

• 10876.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Yes Rob but Levi has scored the most runs in this year’s competition: I agree that he still throws away his wicket from time to time but he has definitely improved on the ill-disciplined slogging IMO

Van Zyl has huge talent

• 10877.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10866: HG….he would live anywhere else in SA but CT if he had a choice ;) Then again, as you say: “who in their RIGHT mind”…..

• 10878.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-10868: Why don,t you just shut up

• 10879.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10878: why don’t you fck yourself.It’s my right to highlight and expose cheating Afrikaner scumbags like the Titans.

• 10880.gunther: Reply to this comment

Shut up Poodlefucker.

• 10881.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10878: Thought you said
    that you were not going to do that any more.Do you need Afrikaners for
    erotic simulation.Shame man.

• 10882.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-10876:

Vallie has also impressed me a lot lately (specially today) -same goes for wicketkeeper Dane Vilas- the future looks bright for cricket in CT.

• 10883.gunther: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10881:

No he relies on Maltese for that.

• 10884.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-10881: Too much libertas??

• 10885.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-10877:

The world according to HG and the real world are two different things. I fact, the difference is massive :)

• 10886.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-10879: Like Dal,Faf. etc?
    You are both a racist and a bigot.Shame.Were you badly traumatised?

• 10887.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Wnnb please explain the cheaing to me! BTW I’m an Afrikaner as well but I’ve never said anything derogatory to anybody or about anybody on this site.
    And leave Bakkies out of this!!

• 10888.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-10882:

Cobras probably the the strongest domestic franchise in world cricket at the moment.

• 10889.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Dal = Dale DOOS = DOOS

• 10890.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Ok I have missed something….clearly? What did the Titans do and why are the Afrikaners being blamed for whatever it was the Titans did?

Just curious? As I’m obviously out of the loop here?

• 10891.wnbb: Reply to this comment

I have never seen a bunch of pretorian Afrikaners trying to win a game by blatant cheating like what happened at Newlands today.What happened today reminds me of the way their rugby team defeated the Crusaders at Moftus.Farking cheating at its best that day.These Pretorian Afrikaners you have to watch very closely.Sneaky ******** them Afrikaners.

• 10892.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10880:
    @CharlesM-10887:
    something very badly is wrong with this poor guy.
    my feeling is there is still a lot of anger about the past in this country.
    for some its harder to move on than for others.

• 10893.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10888: Paul Adams seems to be a very good fit as well.

• 10894.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

Doos = Doos = you Poor traumatised fecker

• 10895.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@gunther-10888:

On paper for sure. Just the thought of a Steyn, Kallis and Smith in one team at this level is frightening.

Having said that, it’s not impossible that the might lose the final against the Lions.

Funny old game as you know very well.

• 10896.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Despite Afrikaner cheating today my beloved Cobras cricket team still defeated them….again inside a week.Shame on you Wiese and Titans team for your cheating ways.

• 10897.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

Ok the controversial Vilas obstruction thing I’m guessing?

• 10898.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Cobras will walk the final against the Lions.At least these joburgers will play the game in a fair spirit unlike these Pretorian Afrikaner cheating scumbags.

• 10899.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Rob I’ll stick to the cricket because it seems that a certain blogger has had a terrible weekend and now we have to bear the consequences!!
    I rate Vilas as well. IMO Kirsten should bring Vilas or De Kock into the national set-up. Then AB can stick to batting and we’ll not lose a batsman – my 2 cents
    Having said that, AB wasn’t that sharp in the field today. I suppose we can’t blame him, having kept wicket for the past couple of months

• 10900.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-10891: Why don,t you ask
    Alan(Boesak) to counsel you.And then ask the Bellville South parishioners
    who cheats.And then go an f..ck yourself.You poor tortured man.And also
    ask Paul Simon and the Danish churches.And then talk to me about
    Afrikaner cheating.You are an absolute doos,.You s tarted this *****.
    You obviously did not buy into reconciliation.

Pages: « 1213 214 215 216 217 [218] 219 220 221 222 223605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.