Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,245 Comments

Pages: « 1263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273605 » Show All

• 13351.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Dankie almal!

• 13352.katman: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-13324: And it was just across the M5.

• 13353.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Oooo stormer don’t give me that line.

You never let on you here till after you’ve left!

• 13354.David: Reply to this comment

@David-13348:
    The cheapest is now R1174 leaving at 19.45. Other flights are 1300+

• 13355.katman: Reply to this comment

Westdene is cool. I’m heading up there for Christmas – have family there. A bit ravaged by break ins and car theft recently, but quite a lekker spot.

En net ‘n katspoeg van alles af.

• 13356.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Dawn-13353:

I’ll be there from the 20th to 2nd Jan. Or Pedlars, or Forries. Let me know.

• 13357.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Mon 17th Dec Kulula R1041 – CT – OR Tambo
    Tuesday 18th – R1041
    Wed 19th – R1144
    Thurs 20th – 1041

Mon 24th – R722
    Tues 25th – R722
    Wed 26th – R813
    Thurs 27th – R722
    Fri 28th – R813

• 13358.David: Reply to this comment

@katman-13355:
    I didn’t realise they could afford cars. :lol:

• 13359.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@katman-13355:

Do you think Westdene is big enough for both you and skop?

• 13360.David: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13357:
    It’s amazing how prices have dropped since I looked 2 days ago. My wife is going to CT for a family get together over Xmas and I decided to stay to protect the house and animals. :lol:

• 13361.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Ooo a war is coming in Westdene

Thanks skop will check website

• 13362.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

I had a feeling Katman comes from just round the corner here last night I was driving through Roosevelt Park and the thought struck me that where Katman must have gone to primary school there or florida park hoerskool

Westdene is cool.. just up from my old stomping ground Parkview when I was a lightie smoking boom on the golf course bunking school

• 13363.katman: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-13359: No, he’d better clear the fck out before I pull in. Anners spattie kak.

• 13364.katman: Reply to this comment

@David-13358: They’re mostly pre-1983.

• 13365.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

I’m here till Jan 10th so I check you hanging round Mellville spar you’re toast lightie

• 13366.David: Reply to this comment

@katman-13355:
    So, whos looking after your cats? I’m staying in Jhb to look after ours. Unfortunately, my sister in law who’s also going to CT is dumping her dogs on me. :evil:

• 13367.katman: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13362: Florida Park is miles off. What kind of detective are you?

• 13368.katman: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13365: How will I recognise you? You still wear that paisley cravat?

• 13369.David: Reply to this comment

@katman-13363:
    Won’t you be spending your time holding a vigil at Ellis Park? :lol:

• 13370.katman: Reply to this comment

@David-13366: I’m taking the kids up by myself, as my wife must work over Christmas. So she’s on cat, dog, pool, bin and watering duty for a week.

• 13371.katman: Reply to this comment

@David-13369: No, I’m giving them some space. It’s what they need right now.

• 13372.David: Reply to this comment

@katman-13371:
    So long as they run into it. :lol:
    BTW. Do you have a contact number? I posted my mail addie earlier for Skop.

• 13373.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@David-13366:

While you’re at it, won’t you please walk my dogs twice a week?

• 13374.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

Dawn knows what I look like ask her except my street dog I bought a year ago in fish hoek main street cross pitbull – staffie – border collie – maybe a little labbie, chowed my two front teeth so now I’m habba couple tats .. I don’t wear no afro these days though back in 1970 I did.. when I was still good looking

• 13375.katman: Reply to this comment

@David-13372: Just dropped you a mail.

• 13376.katman: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13374: Ja, that rings a bell. I’ve given you money before.

• 13377.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@David-13360: you can get in touch.. I’m nearby can catch a coffee up your way or wherever

• 13378.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13374:

Skop, please tell me this ain’t you?

http://www.funnypica.com/top-30-funny-ugly-people-pictures/crazy-face/

• 13379.David: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-13373:
    R500 a dog per walk. Are you still interested? :lol:

• 13380.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@David-13379:

I was thinking in terms of a price of a beer? Must do that again.

• 13381.skopdiekan: Reply to this comment

@katman-13376: no you haven’t .. perhaps could have been other way around but you won’t catch me ever taking a brass farthing from herstigte nationale creeps like you.. you get it smacked through your verkrampte face with some interest attached

• 13382.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13374:

Hi Skoppy,… If you lose a few pounds you sort of look like a slightly younger version of Bob Dylan.

U up there for good or are u coming back to the land of milk and honey?

• 13383.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

it was all so amusing til the tough guy starts with the threats

• 13384.katman: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13381: No you took it, all right. It was R2-50. Even tried to hug me, but I crossed the road and waved instead.

• 13385.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

tough old downhill ski guy

• 13386.David: Reply to this comment

@I am a stormer-13380:
    Yep, but no dogs. :lol:
    Anyway, cheers guys, I’m off to bed.

• 13387.Robzim: Reply to this comment

The last time I have been to JHB (about2 years ago) i did no go further than Sandton… it’s not too bad there, i even enjoyed it.

Been in Hillbrow in mid eighties for the last time- Hillbrow records and that moerse nice bookshop whose name i cannot remember still used to be there. Probably all gone by now?

• 13388.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

funny, no threats for thousands of posts.

then the bakkie bouer arrives and it gets basement jaxx.

• 13389.katman: Reply to this comment

Estoril Books. that’s all gone to pot now.

Old Jinx made a vid of Hilbrow, Berea and Yeoville a few years back – basically documenting the slide from how he remembered it. Sad, but that’s real life for a lot of new Joburgers now.

• 13390.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-13387:

The last time I was in the ‘Brow we were going like the clappers in a taxi taking shortcuts to Ellis.

These days, the best view of Hillbrow is in your rearview mirror. Best avoided.

• 13391.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-13389: saw a mail entitled “death of JHB”.

probably quite skewed but then again i know absolutely nothing about JHB.

and i mean nothing.

• 13392.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-13388: Ja, by now I’m so threatened I must be on the endangered list.

• 13393.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-13392: :lol:

• 13394.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@skopdiekan-13362: he went to Linden skop…

• 13395.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@katman-13389:

Ja, thats the name of the bookshop… there used to be a hellova vibe in that place in mid eighties..live music and stuff.. but the cracks were beginnng to show then already I guess…. one could feel it, there was something in the air… it was just more “threatening” than CT at the time…but it kept one sort of “honest” if you know what I mean.

• 13396.katman: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-13391: People remember Hillbrow and Berea as a trendy urban space filled with hi-rises where young people bought their first apartments. The main drags were alive with eateries, shops, music. There were good hotels, many bars. But it’s been sliding for a long time. Joburg has seen such an influx of people, and they all have to go somewhere. Sadly for Hilbrow, this is where they went. And no one has spent any money there for ages. It’s got a different kind of energy now.

• 13397.I am a stormer: Reply to this comment

@katman-13389:

That and old Rocky Street have all changed. In the ’80s that was all different. That was where all the late night coffee bars were – where you walked out long after sun rise. Sadly no more.

• 13398.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-13387: jozi is fun trust me…i had a lekker jol @Katzy’s in Rosebank on New Year’s eve last year…

• 13399.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@katman-13396: i have heard the stories ja.

i suppose it is generational.

• 13400.katman: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-13395: I ventured into Hilbrow on New Years eve when I was in matric, with a crazy mate of mine. We got caught up in a mini riot and had to duck cops with a water cannon. I was 17 and pretty much pooped myself.

Pages: « 1263 264 265 266 267 [268] 269 270 271 272 273605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.