Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,432 Comments

Pages: « 1267 268 269 270 271 [272] 273 274 275 276 277609 » Show All

• 13551.katman: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-13550: Yep, I was looking for Hersch’s name there. And maybe even the Captain Who’s Name Cannot Be Said.

• 13552.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-13550:

Agree wrt Jonty.

• 13553.Mr Black: Reply to this comment

@katman-13551:

With Hansie in the team you are at least ensured that the team jacket will be of the finest leather

• 13554.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

And in my daily ‘conspiracy search’; this absolute pearler:

http://www.davidicke.com/headlines/76750-cia-sponsored-trolls-monitor-internet-a-interact-with-users-to-discredit-factual-information

• 13555.ufo: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-13546:

yeah.. and by all accounts daryl not the most liked guy in the team… quite divisive in fact… and him reporting hersch and the boys after the windies win whiff…

so i definitely would not have daryl in the team… i’d lean towards kepler but would be happy with peter too…

as you say brian competing with the allrounders… but i’d have him in my squad at least… he brought ‘yster’ to the side like few others in sa cricket… he’s huge and his presence intimidated the opposition… and he very seldom lost it…

• 13556.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@katman-13551: nope

Hansie was not good enough for this team of 2-decade-span-greats, I’m sorry to say.

• 13557.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13554: Hondo is deepthroat?

• 13558.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13522:
    no worries, pierre is my strength.

• 13559.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

this is so insulting and off putting:

All Blacks: Another vintage McCaw year

This year will go down as another outstanding season for All Blacks skipper Richie McCaw, despite suffering defeat in the final test of 2012.

McCaw is looking to cap off the year by becoming the first person to be named the Kelvin R Tremain Memorial player of the year for a fourth time after leading the side to 12 victories from 14 tests. They suffered one defeat to England and also drew 18-18 with Australia.

McCaw is nominated for the top gong at tonight’s awards in Auckland along with 2010 winner Kieran Read and centre Conrad Smith.

After finishing his 12th season in the All Blacks, this year has added to McCaw’s growing legacy which seemingly reached a new height in October last year when he lifted the Rugby World Cup.

But the 31-year-old didn’t stop there, leading the All Blacks through a 20-match unbeaten run which finally came to an end at Twickenham.

The 116-test flanker said it’s been a satisfying year for the side.

for the rest:
    http://www.nzherald.co.nz/sport/news/article.cfm?c_id=4&objectid=10854081

• 13560.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@ufo-13555: Apparently Darryl was taken off air on Supersport because he stepped on some toes and wasn’t always too complimentary.
    I can’t recall all the details but Mac “warned” Shane Warne that whenever they would tour SA, they should be careful because a life wasn’t worth much in SA. He said something to the effect that when another one of you (Aussies) die, not much will be said about it. Then one day after a match Brian pranked them and burst into the Aussie’s dressingroom with an AK47; he was “taking aim and threating them”. Apparently some of the guys nearly sh*t themselves. Brian then burst into laughter.
    Brian was a real “yster” and could stare (and scare) the hell out of anybody

• 13561.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

‘another vintage year’

i have bad words in my head

but i dont want to be a threadkiller

so slide on by….

• 13562.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

In other news: Charl Schwartzel has played his previous 10 rounds of golf in a total of 40 under par (according to this morning newspaper). A while ago he was 8 under par after 17 holes at Leopard Creek for the 2nd round. He is on fire!!

• 13563.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13554:
    i am almost absolutely convinced there is a similar kiwi black op running to target rugby forums around the world. their MO is easy to spot on after a while on numerous international forums where people gather to discuss rugby.

• 13564.katman: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-13562: That’s amazing. I see he finished today on 13 under, tied for the lead with the Frenchman.

Poor Louis is way back on 1 over.

• 13565.ufo: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-13560:

hahaha…

brilliant story about brian, charles… :lol:

yeah, he had a stare to scare freddy kroeger into his own nightmares… and always looked like he really meant it when most of the time it was put on for effect…

ja… sadly daryl has all the social skills of dog poop on the beach…

• 13566.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-13563: Bakkies my mate, you should take your stuff to the David Icke forums. No lies. I reckon there are kindred spirits a-plenty who will eat this stuff up.

• 13567.katman: Reply to this comment

Charl finished with an eagle on the 18th.

• 13568.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@Mr Black-13552:

We used to steal Jonty Rhodes’ shirts and swap them for beer: 20 cases of beer or a case of brandy, a case of whiskey and six cases of beer. Every Friday he would go, “Chaps, I have lost another shirt, man. Please help me.”

Fanie De Villiers

• 13569.The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food: Reply to this comment

@ufo-13565: Darryl isatotaldoos. A wet blanket, a pap snoek, a miserablefuckingrinch who not only stole Xmas; but ate it as well.

• 13570.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-13560: mac had an AK47 in a hotel for s.hits & giggles?

an AK?

• 13571.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

Free State ANC PEC invalid – ConCourt
    2012-12-14 10:50
    (Picture: Sapa)

Multimedia · User Galleries · News in Pictures Send us your pictures · Send us your stories
    Related Links

ANC ‘using own funds for Mangaung’
    ANC North West official shot dead
    Mangaung ‘not just about elections’

Johannesburg – The Constitutional Court declared the ANC’s Free State provincial elective conference invalid, in a judgment handed down in Johannesburg on Friday.

“The provincial elective conference of Free State province of the African National Congress held at Parys on 21-23 June 2012 and its decisions and resolutions are declared unlawful and invalid,” the judgment said.

An appeal was brought by six Free State ANC members who challenged the validity of the PEC in court last month, claiming elections at branch level were irregular.

The party begins its conference on Sunday.

- SAPA

• 13572.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-13570: I guess it was a “good fake” – I suppose nobody would have known what it looked like in any case.
    Like they say: don’t bugger up a good story with facts (lol)

• 13573.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

whaaaaaaaaaaahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa, i am loving this mangaung conference.

its gonna be viewing pleasure watching the infighting and horse trading which will leave another lame duck president in power and the anc going deeper into the long drop of history.

• 13574.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@katman-13564: Yesterday Louis played an 8 on a par 4: I’m not sure which hole it was. You can’t even afford a double bogey but a quadruple bogey !!!!

• 13575.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13569:

bwahaha, re: ‘Darryl isatotaldoos’

Darryl is a tonteldoos – He sets fire to rain…

• 13576.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13569:

yip… out grinches all who came before and after… not one molecule of fun in his entire being…

• 13577.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-13569: didn’t he rat om Hersh & them blazin it up in the Windies?

who wouldn’t blaze in the windies?

what an *******

• 13578.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-13570:

Yes I have to agree.

Imagine if Makhaya Ntini did that. The world would have concluded that maybe that allegation against him was not that far-fetched.

I think a docket needs to be opened for this incident. Where did he get it? Why was he allowed to take it to the stadium?

• 13579.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-13571: Thanks for the useless info.Honestly,what’s the purpose of this post?? :D

• 13580.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-13577: cullinan was spectacularly talented but so far up himself.

for ratting on hersch he deserved a bat to the cranium.

on another note, who do you okes reckon would have won if hansie and smithy squared off? my money would be on smithy smashing hansie back into the stone age (sorry Hansie, RIP)

• 13581.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-13579: welcome my little leprechaun :lol:

its far more relevant than the k u k you post but then again, you have abandoned your land so perspective is probably hard to come by :lol:

• 13582.Transformation: Reply to this comment

US R&B star Anthony Hamilton to perform at Mangaung on Sunday at the Reconciliation Concert.

The 41-year-old star has earned himself two
    Grammy Award nominations for next year’s
    55th Annual Grammy Awards; one for Best
    R&B Album for his latest album Back To
    Love and another for Best R&B Song for his
    hit single off the album, Pray For Me.

This is Hamilton’s second time in the
    country this year, following the success of
    his Back to Love tour in August.

“The reception in South Africa has been
    really great. I felt like the black Justin
    Bieber!”
    he said, laughing.

“It means the music has touched somebody
    other than myself and somebody is
    listening.”

• 13583.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Ntini is a legend. I see that the minority wants to crucify him for his Thami remark.

• 13584.Angostura: Reply to this comment

jeesh, the Indian cricket team is falling apart
    & what has happened to the great Little Master?
    tis not good … not good at all

• 13585.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-13583: Makhaya is a legend indeed…they make them tough in Mdingi..

• 13586.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-13582: reconcilliation of all the fruadsters, liars and thievs ja.

• 13587.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-13578:

it was most probably a toy… not like any of the aussie’s would know the difference…

as to how he got it in…? well in his coffin of course… :wink:

personally i think it would’ve been even funnier if makaya had done it… but yes, have to say i agree with you that many would have overreacted to it….

reminds me of story of a christmas party and anfield many years ago… the players had to come in fancy dress… so they start arriving and one idiot is dressed in a realistic KKK ‘duvet and pillow case’…

everyone wondering who had the lack of class to dress like that and was worried but noone wanted to create a scene and tell him to change or leave… everyone was particularly worried about what john barnes would think and say when he arrives…

so a pretty tense time for liverpool’s bash waiting for john to pitch up…

but john is late and the tension mounts… so eventually one of the management goes up the guy and says look this isn’t funny… take that off and change before john arrives…

so the guy takes off the hood and bursts out laughing… it was john barnes…

guess it wouldn’t have been as funny as if bruce grobelaar did that…

• 13588.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

makhaya is a real legend.

a sportsman for young kids to look up to for his conduct on the field.

• 13589.ufo: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-13577:

yeah… said that in a previous post… :wink:

• 13590.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-13581: The ANC’s meetings are of interest to you or are relevant to you?Why?You people think that you are relevant in SA. Really? :D

• 13591.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@ufo-13587: :lol:

john barnes!

now that was a man who could shuffle! what a legend he was for me growing up. even when he was overweight or as bit chubby he was unbelievably quick and deceptive.

• 13592.ufo: Reply to this comment

what time is our cricket on guys…?

anyone have a kickoff time…?

• 13593.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

@ufo-13587:

Are you prepared to sign an affadavit at your local police station that it was a toy?

We must not try and cover this terrible incident!!

:lol: chill bru, just joking

• 13594.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

there is a black arts student in durbs who does some kind of performance art thing here from time to time and marches around in full kkk regalia with a huge cross.

i have chatted to him once or twice and he has had a good laugh about the abuse people (particularly white people) shout at him when they are driving past.

brave little dude.

• 13595.Angostura: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-13590: pardon me for chipping in
    but
    who do you refer to when saying, “you people” (this not the first time you’ve used that phrase)?

• 13596.ufo: Reply to this comment

@The Rangerman-13591:

certainly was… that liverpool team was legend too…

until stupid graeme souness wrote the book on how to wipe out a sporting legend in one season….!!

• 13597.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-13590: sorry you are now irish and have no rights, you are welcome to comment away but you will look increasingly stupid like that other halwit internet thief with the google and the skype, corpus et :lol:

• 13598.Sheriff: Reply to this comment

Is Chad le Clos kullid?

• 13599.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Angostura-13595: he means people who live in sa and care about the future haha.

@ufo-13596: eina, dont remind me please, it still hurts to think about kenny’s first exit.

• 13600.The Rangerman: Reply to this comment

@Sheriff-13598: we all are sheriff, we all are.

Pages: « 1267 268 269 270 271 [272] 273 274 275 276 277609 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.