Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,235 Comments
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 605 » Show All
26 Nov 2012, 07:49 am
@NZINCHINA-95: Im not disagreeing with you.
Should have never played for the Boks.
26 Nov 2012, 07:51 am
@Taahirah-92: only what Ive read, but that means it is truth as evidenced by plenty of articles pasted here about NZ or NZers…
@poppa69-93: If the roles were reversed? Yes, he’d have been afforded the same leniency. Bees got off coz Mohale and his fellow officers were corrupt.
Like I said.
Tragic.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-96:
i don’t take your rugby foul play posts seriously how can anyone
26 Nov 2012, 07:52 am
@Taahirah-88:
this fool just glibly pulls things so far out of his arse its not funny.
total manipulation and fabrication of the facts.
he’s factually wrong on a number things regarding the roux and tromp incidents.
26 Nov 2012, 07:52 am
@poppa69-74:
hmmm not really anyone who gets a kick out of killing/clubbing a living harmless creature for fun/entertainment or whatever reason is still a cold blooded murderer .
26 Nov 2012, 07:53 am
@Taahirah-101:
tragic story i’ll leave it at that
26 Nov 2012, 07:54 am
@NZINCHINA-104:
i can only guess you are sttriking out because you feel vulnerable and subconciously guilty about all this.
26 Nov 2012, 07:54 am
@poppa69-102: Each blogger here’s, no matter his or her nationality, opinion is a reflection of him or her as a human being, not of his/her country and the rest of its inhabitants.
Its as true for me as it is for you.
26 Nov 2012, 07:55 am
@poppa69-62: Killed a fur seal. You have files on every transgression by every Saffa, surely you would be aware of things in your own backyard.
Re Bees, I don’t know any Saffa who is happy with that outcome. It sends the wrong message in so many ways. I’m amazed a european team would take him. I can’t see a Saffa team doing so.
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-99: strange, Richard Loe got a 6 month suspension for eye gouging, yet Burger in the first minute of the 2nd test Lions series in full frontal view of the worlds television cameras only got a yellow..
dont tell me your advocating one red card for one but not for another?
would a red then have given the Lions the chance?? say it isnt so Bakkies, say you thought Burger should have RIGHTFULLY been red carded as well..
whats also strange is that was Lawrence who didnt send him…now hes public enemy number one in SA..
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-108:
no im bored its -10c outside and my cable TV is broken
@Esoteric-100:
on this thread?
sorry
26 Nov 2012, 07:56 am
@poppa69-111:
pops don’t engage him re foul play nobody takes him seriously and why would they
26 Nov 2012, 07:57 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-113: Ja, can’t remember post number but probably on a page prior to yours. No worries though bru
26 Nov 2012, 07:57 am
@boktillzero-106: yet I bet you advocate hunting of lions and such yeah? isnt Africa famous for rich trophy hunting opportunities?
strange, dont see much difference myself..
26 Nov 2012, 07:59 am
@poppa69-111:
foul and dangerous play is foul and dangerous play regardless of the team, it should be punished appropriately.
i have to go to a meeting, later
26 Nov 2012, 08:01 am
It makes no difference what country you come from. It is up to each individual to represent themself with pride and honour. If you point fingers, be sure to have them pointing back at you. Each person gets what they give. It is always good to think before we react. It makes people look bad and then they have give an excuse why they behave in certain ways. Abusing each other and their countries is in poor taste. Banter is good, abuse is in poor taste…
Hore did something really silly and I’m sure he regrets it.
26 Nov 2012, 08:09 am
@Gumboots-118:
Wrong,
Hore did something moronic and deserves a lengthy ban.
4 – 6 games which is equivalent to 3 plus months on the sideline.
26 Nov 2012, 08:11 am
@Brads-119:
I didn’t say he shouldn’t get a lengthy ban. I said he did something silly and yes he must get the punishment for doing so.
26 Nov 2012, 08:12 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-117:
Quite right, but you are a hypocritical tool.
One thing preaching the gospel, but it is all rather hollow when you prance about as the poster boy for the biggest thug Bokke rugby ever fielded.
26 Nov 2012, 08:14 am
@Taahirah-109: Absolutely correct
26 Nov 2012, 08:15 am
@Gumboots-120:
I was objecting to your choice of adjective.
“Silly” in my opinion just doesn’t cut it.
26 Nov 2012, 08:17 am
I see Thelma and Louise holding hands again and trying to be funny.
Silly how Louise puts up old footage of Andy Haden. Do we really need to resort to old games, last thing you want to do is bring up a you tube dirty thug war, we will win that one.
Anyway Hore is gone and he can get out of the AB jersey with it. No need for that at all.
We need to clean up this game and that means the ABs. Boks have been trying for 15 years now….so bakkies says so its time all rugby gets a look at.
26 Nov 2012, 08:17 am
@Brads-123:
I’m sure you have played rugby! Sometimes you do silly things on the field in the heat of the game and on reflection think – “What did I do?” I think that is what Hore is thinking right now. No one deliberately says before the game I’m going to bliksem someone… That is what I’m trying to say.
26 Nov 2012, 08:22 am
@Gumboots-125:
Those moments all happen, but I can assure you I didn’t do anything as thuggish as that.
Additionally, there has been commentary that Hore had a bit of a smug look on his face after he realized what he had done and got away with it – at least as far as the match officials go.
And that media commentary came from a NZ radio host and his guest commentator, not some biased anti Kiwi hack like Stephen Jones.
26 Nov 2012, 08:23 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-48: I could not agree anymore.excellent post,right on the money.Whingeing snivelling keeeweees starting to get exposed as the dirty cheating thugs that they are and as usual trying to take the high road.No more pob to protect them.
26 Nov 2012, 08:25 am
No 2 ways about it , COMPLETE disgrace!
26 Nov 2012, 08:25 am
Fuckpants.
Steyn shovels a full bunger to mid wicket .
Come on Kleingeldt.
26 Nov 2012, 08:26 am
Steyn gone… How many over left?
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-127: gaylord is in da house..
welcome mofo..
@gunther-129: 28 ball duck, faaaark.
@gunther-129:
How many overs left?
26 Nov 2012, 08:27 am
@Gumboots-130: 35 minutes.
26 Nov 2012, 08:28 am
@Esoteric-134:
Thanks…
26 Nov 2012, 08:29 am
@snivelling little kiwi pricks-127:
Thats how little you really know.
What has POB got to do with a player being cited and put in front of the judicial officer….. Nothing.
POB had no say.Idiot.
26 Nov 2012, 08:30 am
cmon Aussie, normally I hate their cricket team, but then I look at who theyre playing and its the lesser of two evils.
26 Nov 2012, 08:30 am
@Gumboots-133:
It’s time.
Half an hour,
They can bowl as many as possible.
26 Nov 2012, 08:31 am
@poppa69-137: Not following your own cricket team?
26 Nov 2012, 08:31 am
@papaown-128:
Take it easy on Poep.
He’s just returning serve.
26 Nov 2012, 08:32 am
@Esoteric-139: we dont play cricket… whose going to waste time watching the blackcraps?
26 Nov 2012, 08:32 am
@gunther-138:
Used to be 15 or 20 overs in the last hour. Okey dokey – they need to fight hard…
26 Nov 2012, 08:33 am
@Esoteric-139:
Happens on here when the ABs play against anyone else, no problem is there?
26 Nov 2012, 08:33 am
@poppa69-141: I don’t know, NZ’ers maybe?
26 Nov 2012, 08:35 am
@Gumboots-142:
I think they have to bowl at least 15.
@Hurricane-143: I have no problem with anyone on here regardless of who they support or what sport is being played. Just making conversation.
@Esoteric-144: nah, we know our cricket team is the equivalent of the bok team in rugby
useless k@k
@gunther-145:
I wish I could be watching boet! It must be so tense…
@Hurricane-124:
I agree.
It is not possible to get away with the kind of rubbish that went on in the past, particularly during the pre RWC era.
There are more cameras focused just on the in-goal area these days than what used to be employed for the entire pitch.
As Richard Loe deservedly discovered after clawing the eyes of Greg Cooper in 1992 and getting banned for 9 months.
26 Nov 2012, 08:36 am
@gunther-145:
6 overs left…they just need to stretch it a little.
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 … 605 » Show All