Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,234 Comments

Pages: « 1386 387 388 389 390 [391] 392 393 394 395 396605 » Show All

• 19501.carol: Reply to this comment

The Britsih Media is only interested in Nelson Mandelas health scares!

• 19502.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@carol-19497: Yes I’ve met the blond! Very pleasant lady!
    Robzim – a very nice guy as well.

Have you met “Just Rugby” who has since left the site ? I have spent some time with them all, except the blonde, at Newlands

Glad to hear that the British Media aren’t interested in the Afrikaner: somebody is just trying to attract some attention!!

• 19503.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@carol-19501:

Hello Carol! How is the cycling going? The weather can’t be that good.

Are you only going to Cape Town?

• 19504.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@carol-19499: Why,then,send their journalists to the dark continent ,like the telegraph did,you BNP fannygirl?? :D

• 19505.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@carol-19501:
    i think a lot of people are concerned about his ever frail state of health.
    its the same over here with our media and is not helped by the government ridiculously trying to deceive us intentionally about his health and wellbeing because they somehow think its for our own good..?..

they’ve even gone so far as to publish false information about him going to a specific hospital when in fact he was at another, and then had a number of ministers and others visit the bogus non-existant Madiba at the hospital he wasn’t at :shock:

• 19506.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Chinese Sick Leave: “I no come work today”

Wong Chow calls into work and says, “I no come work today, I really sick. Got headache, stomach ache and legs hurt, I no come work…”

The boss says, “You know something Wong Chow, I really need you today. When I feel sick like you do, I go to my wife and tell her to give me s e x. That makes everything better and I go to work… You try that.”

Two hours later Wong Chow calls again. “I do what you say and I feel great… I be at work soon… You got nice house.”

• 19507.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19505:

Howzit Whits! Ja! I’m totally ‘gatvol’ of South African politics. It is no longer about the people of this country, but about how much they can milk while in power.

The spinning drives me ‘mal’! :lol:

• 19508.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

i mean its kind of inevitable considering his age so its not as if we’ll thrown into turmoil if and when he does go.

of course it could all be simply to protect him from too much media/public attention, which is understandable.

i certanily would be very sad when he dies. he truly was an exceptionally incredible individual and we were blessed to have him.

• 19509.carol: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-19502:

Just Rugby is wonderful, very dry sense of humour, great company and has the added bonus of being tall and good looking!!

He and Grant were great company on our first visit!

South Africans are a bit of a mystery to most Brits.

• 19510.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-19506:

• 19511.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-19506: LOL

• 19512.carol: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-19503:

The training is going very slowly. Lyrca and lashing rain do not go well together. I must try harder!!

Hoping to do a bit of travel when I am over, lots ot explore!

• 19513.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-19506:

@Gumboots-19507:
    hey Boots,
    say it again hey.
    the level of spin would make the republican party proud. :lol:

sad how far we’ve fallen.

• 19514.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@carol-19512:

Ah well at least the Argus is an easy race!!! ;)

• 19515.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19513:

Indeed mate!

• 19516.carol: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-19504:

Elles van Gelder – Humm, yes I see she is a freelance journalist based in Joberg!!

Not exactly The Telegraph Political Correspondent!!

• 19517.carol: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-19514:

I have worked out that if my backside is tough enough I will complete it!!

How is the mountainbiking going?

• 19518.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

Anyways I’m off to see 2013 in with the family.

To those who are already in 2013 – wishing you all a great year ahead. To those counting down the hours will chat later…

Cheers!!!

• 19519.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-19518:
    cheers Boots,
    have a good one and best wishes for the new year.

• 19520.Gumboots: Reply to this comment

@carol-19517:

Mountain biking??? You gotta be kidding me… I try to do some road running, but that is where it ends… :lol:

• 19521.carol: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19505:

I hope the old chap is comfortable and given some peace in his final years!!

• 19522.carol: Reply to this comment

@Gumboots-19520:

That has been my only training in the last month too!! lol Sorry, thought you were a biker too!!

Have fun anyway!

• 19523.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Well,thank God for google ne Carol?? For a minute you were sweating like a BNP pig there ne sweetness ?In any case they were still interested to pay for the article.Don’t be so naive to think that Brits don’t have an interest in the Afrikaner sect. :D

• 19524.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@carol-19521:
    yes.
    he should go peacefully in sleep and be without discomfort.
    just enjoy every day he can in the best way that he can.

• 19525.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Carol, the Stormers are playing the Chiefs at Newlands on the 9th of March, the day before the Argus. If you’re interested in going, drop Grant a mail – no pressure!!

• 19526.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

of course its already the new year for the anzacs

so best wishes to you all

• 19527.ryecatcher: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19526: Wow Bakkies.A road to Damascus conversion? May you and yours have a great

• 19528.playtheball: Reply to this comment

Best wishes for 2013 to all keo bloggers and thanks for all the free entertainment! Hope 2013 brings lots of good things, like a Stormers victory in the Super Whatever.

• 19529.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@ryecatcher-19527:
    and the same to you Rye.

@playtheball-19528:
    other than a stormers victory, i wish you the very best too.

• 19530.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@playtheball-19528:

Best to U too.

I am with you regarding the Stormers.They have “practiced” enough, now for winning it.

Will also be nice if Chris Froome can win the TdF in 2013 and for Liverpool to become a decent football team again- and for the Proteas to stay no 1 – and for Jordy Smith to make it to the top- … and for the Kings to surprise the doomsayers and win a few matches

• 19531.playtheball: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-19529: @Robzim-19530: Thanks mates.

I’m not greedy Rob, so Stormers and Proteas would be more than enough for me.

Out to party now – see you next year.

• 19532.carol: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-19523:

Another slow news day…. Of course I looked up the obscure freelance journo on google, I was also able to put you right.

You stated The Telegraph sent their journo out for the story!!

Not so!!

• 19533.carol: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-19525:

Charles a kind offer :-)

• 19534.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@CharlesM-19525: that would be a great game to see but my cousin in getting married around that time & i’ve been tasked with a heap of responsibility… :-(

• 19535.carol: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-19530:

Robbie, how’s it going in CT this New Years Eve? I am really under the weather, please say hi on skype before you start to party!

• 19536.carol: Reply to this comment

@Robzim-19530:
    Sadly Liverpool will probably let you down again, just thought I should prepare you!! ;-)

• 19537.carol: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-19534:

Are you the ring bearer with the tassled cushion? ;-)

• 19538.Chico the Chihuahua: Reply to this comment

So who slept with who on the SA tour of Newlands?

• 19539.Robzim: Reply to this comment

@carol-19535:

Hi lovely, its going well here, the wind is just pumping like crazy.
    Let me just put my make-up on and i see u on skype in a minute ***

• 19540.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Transie 19534 – decisions, decisions…… Seriously it’s a no-brainer: you can always watch the replay but the relatives will always remember your absence !!

Happy 2013 all !!!

• 19541.kaksioek: Reply to this comment

John Mitchell on the move again

The turbulent career of former All Blacks coach John Mitchell continues as he quit English club Sale to return to South Africa.

Mitchell had only been in the English Premiership job for a month with the struggling Sharks after clearing his name in South Africa amidst a pile of misconduct allegations from his time with the Golden Lions in Johannesburg.

Now the 48-year-old is going back to South Africa ”for personal reasons”.

Mitchell joined Sale, which is bottom of the English Premiership, on November 28 and was in charge for five matches. Mitchell had helped Sale to just their second win of the season against Worcester yesterday as the Sharks battle to avoid relegation.

Sale confirmed he has left his role with club owner Brian Kennedy releasing a statement that read: “John was brought in on a consultancy basis with a view to the possibility of being employed in a longer term position within Sale Sharks.

“He has had to return to South Africa for personal reasons which we respect. We are grateful for his valuable and insightful contributions albeit for a shorter term than envisaged.

“Steve Diamond, Bryan Redpath and Pete Anglesea will continue to coach the side, implementing many of John’s ideas, and building on last night’s excellent performance.”

Mitchell’s family has remained in South Africa. It’s unclear if Mitchell will return to the Golden Lions where he was moved to a technical advisor role rather than being in charge of the first team coaching.

- © Fairfax NZ News

• 19542.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@carol-19532: At least you don’t object to the BNP bit anymore.That’s progress on your part. :D

• 19543.wnbb: Reply to this comment

Let me get this in before that idiot,Bakkies . :D . Auckland – All Blacks captain Richie McCaw is reported to be dating an English woman who organises high-priced *** parties and is a friend of the Duchess of Cambridge.

According to the Stuff
    website
    , the pair met during the All Blacks’ recent end of year tour to the UK, and McCaw – who turns 32 today – was said to be ready to use his six-month sabbatical from the game to pursue the relationship, according to Woman’s Day.

Emma Sayle, 34, was described as six-foot tall, a colonel’s daughter and the boss of Killing Kittens, where strictly vetted couples pay up to $300 each to attend *** parties.

She was a church-going Christian who said she never took part in the parties.

She knew Kate Middleton through boarding school, with the pair bonding after the future queen joined Sayle’s charity group, The Sisterhood, which paddled a dragon boat across the English Channel in 2007.

In May, Sayle broke off an engagement to the son of former England cricketer Sir Ian Botham, and has previously dated England rugby player James Haskell.

• 19544.Dawn: Reply to this comment

Wannabe

That’s already been posted fool

• 19545.Chico the Chihuahua: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-19542: feck off you gormless Irish-leeching earthworm. Get a life, you need one.

• 19546.Chico the Chihuahua: Reply to this comment

Emma Sayle is no looker. Blonde hair and that’s where it stops.

• 19547.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

19543 That has been reported earlier this morning already – obviously you are reading selectively !!!

• 19548.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

@kaksioek-19541:I’ve “reported” this a couple of days ago!!
    You must have been in the wilderness somewhere!!

• 19549.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Is the internet always this slow in Ireland??

• 19550.CharlesM: Reply to this comment

Or are some “citizens” a bit slow ??

Pages: « 1386 387 388 389 390 [391] 392 393 394 395 396605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.