Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,245 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 411 412 413 414 415 [416] 417 418 419 420 421 … 605 » Show All
3 Jan 2013, 14:35 pm
any of the chiefs, crusaders, stormers, bulls and sharks to contest and win the final.
3 Jan 2013, 14:37 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20744:
There is even more money to be made when the Kings surprise the Bulls in PE.
3 Jan 2013, 14:40 pm
Can any of you cricket boffins tell me why the Proteas declared when there is still more than 3 days of cricket left? Iwould have thought that they will stack up as many runs as possible and then bowl the Kiwis out to win with a innings.
Is it maybe to gain the full advantage of the overcast conditions?
3 Jan 2013, 14:41 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20749: I reckon the Landers could, just ‘could’ possibly top the NZ conference. Yes, it’s an outlandish thought……yet, a little voice keeps whispering their name. They have stumbled after getting off to flying starts due to their shittydepth. Their forwards in the upcoming season…the envy of more than a few teams. Nah, I like them for a possibly playoff spot. But Go the Blues – pleasefuckingleasepleaselease.
Kiwi conference tight as hell, and tough to call. So many variables…Key players on sabbatical etc etc.
I’m also not as confident as you regarding the guaranteed 10 points courtesy of the Kings here in SA….
Going on past results and on logic, you are correct in your thinking, yet somehow I have a feeling this S15 is going to throw all and sundry into despair. Hope I’m right….Makes things interesting.
3 Jan 2013, 14:42 pm
@TooMuchRugby-20752:
dont be a fool, it will never happen.
cheetahs beat kings 53-14 ——> bulls beat cheetahs 51 – 19 ———> ergo…..
3 Jan 2013, 14:50 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog
well, it’ll be interesting
that much is certain.
3 Jan 2013, 14:51 pm
The Bulls will be at the level of the Force and Rebels this season .As Fergie s would say,’no doubt about it’.
3 Jan 2013, 14:58 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20756: Indeed Bakkies. I expect a very close run competition this year…..
For my Stormers, I would prefer it if they DIDN’T fly out of the blocks. Very good chance we will be chasing the competition after the first rounds. Suits me (and the Stormer mentality) just fine actually. I have come to the conclusion that we do NOT DO ‘early success’ very well. It counts against us WHEN it counts the most….playoffs.
Bulls and Sharks away, followed by Chiefs at home. Tough start…..but happy to be chasing the pack if required. Just can’t lose all 3. I will take 2/3, chasing the pack….but chasing hard
3 Jan 2013, 15:02 pm
http://www.sport24.co.za/Cricket/Former-WP-spinner-murdered-20130103
Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhheeeeeez. Only looked this up now after hearing about it on tv during commentary.
Oh dear
Condolences to the family. Awful news, but don’t know the circumstances.
3 Jan 2013, 15:03 pm
@wnbb-20757:
it amazes me the extent to which you will talk kak just to troll.
no basis in facts whatsoever so i dont know whty i bother replying.
bulls finished 2nd on the sa conference log and 5th overall last season and along the way beat the sharks, crusaders and brumbies competitively at home as well the waratahs away.
not to mention a few hidings to the cheetahs and reds.
but, anything for a good troll hey….
3 Jan 2013, 15:05 pm
bulls are anything but bottom dwellers.
3 Jan 2013, 15:15 pm
@TooMuchRugby: chips on the shoulder?
try another one, that one is stale…
3 Jan 2013, 15:16 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20760: you know that I’ve got a healthy hatred for the bulls,so,what the fark do you expect me to say about them ??nice things??If the super 15 was the EPL then the Bulls would be Liverpool ….had their glory days in the past,but now just mediocre.Oh yes,it’s true.
3 Jan 2013, 15:21 pm
@TooMuchRugby-20753:
3 possible reasons:
a. The overcast conditions as you mentioned
b. The proteas want tomorrow afternoon off.
c. As instructed by the spread betting bosses
3 Jan 2013, 15:24 pm
@Robzim-20764:
And no one, except Petersen, got going after a start, so no real big scores or records on the cards.
Fair declaration, no stress on the Proteas to wrap it up today, tomorrow or even Saturday if need be.
3 Jan 2013, 15:24 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20761: YEAH
The Bulls won the Super 14 in 2007, 2009, 2010 – true Champions
but in 2008 they ended 10th from 14 – bottom dwellers
One thing I’ve realised watching Super Rugby from its inception is that the tournament is replete with surprises – to not anticipate some surprises is contrary to historical precedent & just a tad (err) foolish
& besides sport has never been a mathematical equation, so forget about “ergo”
3 Jan 2013, 15:27 pm
@TooMuchRugby-20734: ” I still stand by my statement that Andre
Odendaal was talking about clubs in Cape
Town in this instance and was generalising
the situation in Cape Town with the rest of
the country in his statement.”
you suggested Rice was right & cited Gauteng as a province where apparently blacks don’t play rugby, the EC debunks his nonsensical statements!
3 Jan 2013, 15:27 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20761:
The Bulls have had their fair share of 12th and 11th spot, maybe not lately, but they have dwelled at the bottom of the abyss at certain stages.
But don’t worry, won’t happen too soon again.
Between 6 and 10 would be my guess.
3 Jan 2013, 15:29 pm
@Transformation-20767:
Sounds almost like Uli Schmidt doesn’t it.
Didn’t he also say something similar at some stage, on with rugby instead of cricket?
3 Jan 2013, 15:29 pm
@Robzim-20764:
maybe they have something planned for the weekend
3 Jan 2013, 15:33 pm
@Transformation-20767:
I said: IF Rice was talking about Gauteng, he might have been right.
Maybe he was also generalising, like Odendaal.
One thing is true: Under the current regime, coloured is not black enough, and it is of no use anymore including them, when speaking of blacks.
3 Jan 2013, 15:34 pm
@nortierd-20765:
It will require either a miracle, extremely kak bowling or very unseasonal weather for cricket to take place at newlands on Saturday imo.
3 Jan 2013, 15:35 pm
What a joy to behold
The pre-season rugga banter has started in earnest.
The rules of engagement are as follows:
1. No nasty comments about Bambie, Keegan, Pierre, Morne and Kobus Reinach (he is the next Bok scrumhalf you know….)
2. All insults must end with a
“a hahahaha smiley”.
3. My family and your family have fuckall to do with Pierre Spies’s lack of heart and Keegan’s lack of size – so keep them out of it
I declare the fuckupallrivalsupporters season OPEN.
3 Jan 2013, 15:36 pm
http://www.sport24.co.za/Rugby/Former-SA-prop-gravely-ill-20130103
Very sad indeed
3 Jan 2013, 15:37 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-20759:
yes shame.
always sad when its murder and the like.
@Angostura-20766:
@nortierd-20768:
i think its fair to say the bulls are not in a freefall cycle and are not likely to languish at the bottom of the super log anytime soon.
in fact i would bet on them bettering their last season 5th place finish this season.
3 Jan 2013, 15:38 pm
@nortierd-20769: @Transformation-20767:
You guys jump to conclusions faster than a tick to a Labrador.
Let me say again: I am favour of transformation in sport and delighted in the development of cricket and rugby in the Eastern Cape.
All I was doing was challenging certain generalisations made by both Rice and Odendaal.
So please don’t preach to the converted.
3 Jan 2013, 15:38 pm
@Robzim-20772:
Agreed, tomorrow should be done and dusted.
If the cricketing powers are serious about generating income, they should relook the days, lots of potential income over week ends drown the drain.
3 Jan 2013, 15:41 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20755: Maybe this year you will realise that EP KIngs does not equal Southern Kings, he?
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-20773:
Now that Luke Watson is back at Superrugby the usual victims might get a bit of leniency from the Keo dot co dot za faithful .
@TooMuchRugby-20776:
Whoa bud, look at my post again.
I just made the point that if I remember correctly, Uli Schmidt also made a similar comment at some stage.
I never mentioned anything about the merits whatsoever, just that I think he also said the same.
3 Jan 2013, 15:45 pm
@Robzim-20779: Ohdearhell yes. The poor fella. I won’t be Luke bashing…I’m a bit of a fan actually
3 Jan 2013, 15:45 pm
@nortierd-20780:
Jammer man, ek dog jy val my ook aan soos transie.
Hehe, wie’s nou die een wat “jump to conclusions”?
3 Jan 2013, 15:46 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-20773:
in case i havn’t said this before, i farking positively glowed with joy when the sharks shut the stormers up in the sem,i at newlands too (what a bonus).
#you’vebeenpromisingusaspectacleforhowfuckinglongnow
3 Jan 2013, 15:48 pm
@TooMuchRugby-20782:
Lol, dasie foutie.
Dink amper dit was Uli wat daai stront gepraat het en nie Rice nie.
3 Jan 2013, 15:49 pm
@TooMuchRugby-20778:
you mean THE EP ’53 – 14′ Kings..?…
3 Jan 2013, 15:50 pm
s.hit but you are an arrogant lot of sem final specialists.
3 Jan 2013, 15:52 pm
Bakkies is deluded.Everyday he comes on here and bracket the Bulls with the real contenders for the super trophy.They will be lucky to beat the Kings to the last position in the Saffa conference.With the Sharks and Stormers playing extra home games at Loftus the Bulls would be lucky keep up with the real heavyweights of the Saffa conference.
3 Jan 2013, 15:53 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20783:
He he, Bakkies.
That is something I can’t understand.
The Bulls supporters up in Pretoria do the same, once their team is out ( quite often lately) they all start supporting the Sharks or whoever plays Province.
I don’t like this we support more than one team nonsense.
I’m sure the loyal Shark supporters would prefer they don’t, no one needs fair weather friends for one Saturday.
Anyway, guess it’s good to have a back up team, mine is usually the Crusaders, but I won’t switch to another SA side after I have just cursed them for the previous 14 weeks.
3 Jan 2013, 15:57 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20783: We gave you TWO spectacles last year? You don’t recall? Fuckedthebullsupatenewlandsandthenagainatloftus.
I do enjoy this though, nice work Bakkies
“s.hit but you are an arrogant lot of sem final specialists”.
You don’t mind if I thieve those words? Dankie.
“s.hit but you guppies are an arrogant lot of final specialists”. Yes, I might use this….
3 Jan 2013, 15:59 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-20785:
Thaaaat’s right, associate 53-19 with the EP Kings, a currie cup side, not the Southern Kings, a super rugby side, which is ……….. jeez, why do I even bother?
3 Jan 2013, 16:01 pm
Elgar just dropped a dolly of a catch.Heal quickly,JP…please.
3 Jan 2013, 16:02 pm
@wnbb-20791:
He he, with you on that.
At least he pushed up his previously non existent average up somewhat
3 Jan 2013, 16:03 pm
@nortierd-20788: I don’t have a backup team per se. I simply have a team I have supported for years with similar passion to that which I dish on my Stormers. In terms of ‘feeling for’ any team, my feelings for the Blues are only slightly less passionate than my feelings for the Stormers. I can honestly say I’m not in the least bit distressed if the Blues beat the Stormers…..
Stormers No 1. But the Blues only about 0000000.6 behind them in terms of my passion for them to succeed. Always been that way.
Everyone else: Simply there to provide my 2 teams with competition – making up the numbers they are
(Ok, Kings, Cheetahs, Brumbies, Canes can win a few games as well, just not against the Stormers or the Blues….)
3 Jan 2013, 16:04 pm
Another one down!
3 Jan 2013, 16:05 pm
@nortierd-20792: yea,he scratched around to an average.
3 Jan 2013, 16:07 pm
Another one down!!!!
3 Jan 2013, 16:07 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-20793:
The way I feel about the Crusaders.
Seriously, there are some warped people up here.
Last year after the Bulls fell out, they all switched to Sharks.
I laughed and asked what if the Stormers win the semi and must play the Chiefs, then they all said, no then we support the Stormers against a foreign team.
I told them to pi.ss off, you can’t have two, let alone three teams to compensate for your own team being to useless to make it through.
3 Jan 2013, 16:08 pm
Fukcbroekies. Another dropped one. Kallis of all people. Eish. (Tough one though) Elgar’s was one even I would have caught blindfolded….
3 Jan 2013, 16:08 pm
@The Sharks rugby pedigree is packaged as dog food-20793:
You do realise 000000.6 is the same as 0.6.
I assume you meant 0.00000006.
Sorry just splitting some hairs.
3 Jan 2013, 16:09 pm
@nortierd-20797: Exactly
You stick to your teams you have supported for years. If they get bumped, you sit back and enjoy the game for what it is….But this ‘fan for a day sh y te’ is oldbollocksontoast.
Pages: « 1 … 411 412 413 414 415 [416] 417 418 419 420 421 … 605 » Show All