Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,307 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 430 431 432 433 434 [435] 436 437 438 439 440 … 607 » Show All
8 Jan 2013, 12:46 pm
Maybe Arendse should have done it,but to bully him out of CSA with lies,lapped up by pedigree it seems,was pathetic to say the least.Now we can see the dirty hands of Willie Basson all over that situation.The picture is getting clearer as to who is the true villain of the peace.Arendse might still become the chairman of CSA after all has been said and done.Appropriate vindication for a great servant of non-racialism sport.
8 Jan 2013, 12:47 pm
@Transformation-21685:
a squad of 40 is reasonable.
i think the bulls extended pre-season squad was about 60.
@BrumbiesBoy-21688:
really? i dont think they’d go that far but do hope they draw some crowds.
8 Jan 2013, 12:48 pm
@Dawn-21700: you really don’t have a clue,ne?Come back to me when you have all the facts .Ok?
8 Jan 2013, 12:49 pm
@wnbb-21703:
I knew that would get a response out of you.
8 Jan 2013, 12:51 pm
Bakkies that must be an example then of the Bulls overcoming the bad reffing you were mentioning the other night.
@wnbb-21680:
What exactly do you have against Basson? Afa I can recall he was one of the more enlightened sports administrators in white sport in the 80′s.
Willie Basson being replaced by Fatty Von Zeuner is a real case of lamb being replaced by mutton…
You will never find a bigger hypocrite than “transformation champion” Von Zeuner – a white, lifelong banker involved with ABSA for 3 decades… ABSA which has an interesting Apartheid banking history including Volkskas and Trustbank…
Von Zeuner, an Apartheid banker, who was part of the very organisations that probably funded or funneled moolah for such Projects as Project Coast and Organisations such as Delta G… The same Delta G that Willie Basson is tainted by…
Von Zeuner – the “champion of transformation” in Sport…
Farken laughable…
@NZINCHINA-21699: I can remember a game we played at Loftus many years ago (long before the advent of “the best available ref shall officiate” days) and there was a try awarded to the Bulls who literally had everyone bar the ballboys pushing their way over the Brumbies’ tryline (much the same as WP did in last year’s semi-final at Ellis Park).
I don’t care what anyone says but there is no way that that foreign ref could’ve seen the ball being grounded and to me the “if he can’t see it he can’t award it” principle should’ve been applied.
To me the ref was wrongly influenced by the whole stadium (including the ballboys!) claiming the try and that’s wrong.
8 Jan 2013, 12:53 pm
Maybe I was too harsh with you,prawny.Ok,post 21687 to start with your education .you really need to get away with this unnatural love for white men.
8 Jan 2013, 12:54 pm
@NZINCHINA-21699:
it isn’t so, China
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21702: Oh you bet it’s going to happen, mark my words.
@Heavens Game-21707:
Don’t forget that he is on the Telkom board now as well…
@nama1-21706: read post 21687
8 Jan 2013, 12:56 pm
@BrumbiesBoy-21708:
Yip Pretoria is a tough place to play in super rugby for many reasons, the Bulls had their fair share of help from officials during their winning reign.
8 Jan 2013, 12:57 pm
Totally agree with you.It’s not a given fact that von zeuner would be the man.
8 Jan 2013, 12:57 pm
@wnbb-21709:
Much like Extraball who also took his bags and ran with other coloureds and whites of the same ilk, you also have not moved into the 21st century.
8 Jan 2013, 12:59 pm
@wnbb-21709:
OK, here’s a question for you.
Do you support the actions being proposed by Mario Wanza, leader of the UDF and member of the Farmworkers’ Strike Coalition – a “shop and drop” campaign against grocery stores, whereby UDF members swamp the store, fill trolleys to the brim with fresh produce and then abandon the trolleys at the tills?
8 Jan 2013, 13:01 pm
@WP-Forever-21712: Yes… A pigtrough expert it seems no matter what regime is in power…
8 Jan 2013, 13:02 pm
If you are becoming as stupid as prawny,Nama,let me tell you this:Nobody that had a close involvement in the running or the setting up of the apartheid chemical warfare programme should be allowed near SA sport.Clear enough for you!
8 Jan 2013, 13:03 pm
@Transformation-21682: My information is that it was Stefan Breytenbach who waved play on…
But needless to say both of them were scratched off my Christmas Card list!
8 Jan 2013, 13:04 pm
@wnbb-21719:
Who exactly were they going to poison, the townships?
8 Jan 2013, 13:06 pm
Stay with the program ,you plonkers.The question is whether an exponent of the apartheid chemical warfare programme should be allowed involvement in SA sport?Don’t come with bullshit stories about supermarket trollies and expats.Stick to the discussion at hand.ok?
8 Jan 2013, 13:07 pm
@NZINCHINA-21721: black people.
8 Jan 2013, 13:09 pm
@wnbb-21723:
That’s were Suzy must have got her expert training from.
8 Jan 2013, 13:09 pm
Where
8 Jan 2013, 13:10 pm
@NZINCHINA-21714: As did the Crusaders during theirs…..
8 Jan 2013, 13:10 pm
@NZINCHINA-21721:
In the bleakest of days during apartheid in South Africa, despite its membership of the 1972 Biological Weapons Convention, a programme to poison the regime’s foes with chemical and biological warfare agents was conceived in great secrecy at the heart of the military establishment.
Project Coast was to develop a range of chemical and biological agents designed to control, poison and kill people within and outside South Africa. Large quantities of riot gas were produced, as were methaqualone and MDMA. Other chemical and biological agents were produced in small quantities and were used in the covert murders and attempted murders of individuals who were seen as a threat to the apartheid government. This included members of the police and the armed forces and, at least once, an organism was used with the intention of deliberately infecting a whole community.
That so much could have been done and by so few people during the era of sanctions was due to the secrecy and lack of civil control over the personnel involved and to the complicity of foreign actors. The project was funded through the back door and its leader was given carte blanche to do whatever he saw fit in terms of learning and buying what he could from abroad.
Project Coast: Apartheid’s Chemical and Biological Warfare Programme
written by Chandré Gould and Peter Folb, tracks the history of Project Coast. It was through the revelations at the Truth and Reconciliation Commission, the arrest of Wouter Basson and then later the criminal prosecution of Basson in the High Court in Pretoria that the pieces of the puzzle could be fitted together. Of course, not everything is known and many documents are still missing, but enough has been revealed for us to learn some sobering lessons from South Africa
8 Jan 2013, 13:13 pm
@wnbb-21719:
No need to resort to name calling..
Does his involvement in the chemical program only come to the fore now? Why only now? He was part and parcel of the amalgamation process in cricket as chairperson of N.TVL back in the day. He was also a leading figure in the formation of NOCSA a few years ago. I don’t like this American style politics where things that happened years ago are being dragged in to discredit an opponent. Basson has a proven record as a sports administrator, and specifically cricket administrator. If he gets selected, he should be allowed to serve imo.
The government is still using Wouter Basson in their programs. Why no drive to chuck him out of any government involvement?
8 Jan 2013, 13:13 pm
@Skeppie-21726:
vinny munro’s assistance in getting the crusaders to a semi last season was vintage stuff.
8 Jan 2013, 13:14 pm
@wnbb-21727: Fortunately that is all irrelevant now as we move onto SA’s future as opposed to living in the past.
8 Jan 2013, 13:14 pm
@Skeppie-21726:
Hi Skeppie, yip always happens it’s just the boys from Pretoria think they were above all that, hard to believe when you see some of the officiating especially from the local TMO’s.
8 Jan 2013, 13:15 pm
Willie Basson,current CSA chairman,was recruited by Wouter Basson(no relation) as a scientist to that programme.Don’t get confused now China.
8 Jan 2013, 13:18 pm
@NZINCHINA-21731: I am sure a lot of teams have received this kind of advantage. I am a Sharks supporter but the way the Cheetahs where robbed on tour last year was criminal. Likewise there will be a lot of Aussies teams that say the sme about touring SA. Fully professionalising the reffing world is the only way to stamp this out
8 Jan 2013, 13:20 pm
@wnbb-21727:
What exactly was Basson’s role in all that? It would be important to know that because with big programs like this you can be involve in the manufacturing of a component without even knowing what it will be ultimately use for.
8 Jan 2013, 13:21 pm
@Skeppie-21733:
well, removing kiwis from the head of sanzars reffing panel would be a start.
imo they have by coincidence or otherwise been really poor this area.
8 Jan 2013, 13:21 pm
@nama1-21728: that is a question only Basson can answer.After ww2 nazi doctors thought that they could just carry on with their medical practices.some where outed years after the end of the war and duly punished.Basson thought he could get away with it I guess.Just like those nazi doctors,he is still trying to deny his true involvement in those past atrocities.
8 Jan 2013, 13:24 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21735:
my opinion is that generally sa refs have on average been the most professional, ozzie refs have been a mix of incompetent and biased and kiwi refs have been incompetent, biased and something else at times.
on average.
8 Jan 2013, 13:24 pm
@Skeppie-21733:
Neutral refs are still the way to go IMO at least then that perceived bias can be taken out of the equation, lets not forget Paddy was supposedly on the take and instructed refs to influence the outcome of test matches season after to season mainly to stop the Bokke juggernaut from world domination, oh dear and some actually around here believe that, gotta run – cheers.
8 Jan 2013, 13:30 pm
While on the subject of cricket.
“Proteas seamer Vernon Philander will miss the second Test against New Zealand due to a recurring left hamstring injury” (news24)
Sad news indeed. He has missed a few test matches now due to injury.
8 Jan 2013, 13:31 pm
@NZINCHINA-21721:
I think it is fair to say that no blogger on this site really knows the truth of what happened in those days with Wouter Basson and his projects but everyone will have an opinion.
For the record, he was trialed and eventually acquitted of 46 criminal charges, including murder, conspiracy to commit murder, fraud and drug offences.
Today he is practising as a cardiologist in a private practice in Durbanville outside Cape Town and according to reports he is one of the best in the business.
8 Jan 2013, 13:34 pm
@nama1-21739: Yeah we need the Vern to stay fit for a protracted period now. Kleinveldt is not in Verns class.
8 Jan 2013, 13:38 pm
@Robzim-21740: you are talking utter kuk now.are you denying the existence of that programme?
8 Jan 2013, 13:39 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21729: do the bulls, crusaders, munro, jonker, van der merwe all make rugby “repugnant”?
8 Jan 2013, 13:43 pm
@Skeppie-21741:
Looking at the positives. Maybe the Kiwis will be more competitive in PE than they were in CT now that Vernon is out.
8 Jan 2013, 13:45 pm
@wnbb-21722:
Answer the question you maltrap
It was addressed to you
8 Jan 2013, 13:46 pm
@wnbb-21742:
What you think Willem is gonna do.
Poison the cricket team??????
8 Jan 2013, 13:47 pm
You are a stupid wench.Go play somewhere else.Clearly the subject is beyond you.
8 Jan 2013, 13:48 pm
Norman Arendse will end up doing more damage to CSA than anyone ever could.
He has to be the biggest lying cheating peice of filth currently in any SA sports body.
And there are plenty of them.
8 Jan 2013, 13:50 pm
@wnbb-21747:
You are a stupid expat like extraball who wants to sit in some godforsaken foreign blasted land and dictate what you think is happening here.
8 Jan 2013, 13:51 pm
@wnbb-21747:
Answer me
Is he gonna poison the goddamn cricket team
Pages: « 1 … 430 431 432 433 434 [435] 436 437 438 439 440 … 607 » Show All