Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,308 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 431 432 433 434 435 [436] 437 438 439 440 441 … 607 » Show All
8 Jan 2013, 13:52 pm
I await Basson’s demise with great expectation.I just can’t see how he will be able to survive without the backing of the powerful WP cricket association.My mate from the Sacos era,Beresford Williams,basically admits that Basson will be asked to leave CSA.Good riddance to apartheid trash.long overdue in my opinion.
8 Jan 2013, 13:53 pm
@nama1-21739:
i think he should be rested, perhaps pull him out of the nz series altlogether even.
the kiwis are small fry and the proteas can easily beat them without Philander.
@Transformation-21743:

such a chop
you know very well you are stretching a very thin set of supposed facts with regards to the bulls, jonker or van de merwe, Transie.
8 Jan 2013, 13:55 pm
@Dawn-21746:
8 Jan 2013, 13:56 pm
@Dawn-21750:
I wouldnt concern myself with the thalidomide kid that is wnbb.
Cricket in SA is doing just fine. Transformation numbers are good and the team itself is one of the best SA has ever seen.
8 Jan 2013, 13:57 pm
@wnbb-21751:
“My mate from the Sacos era”
That there says it all.
What year you stuck in. 1982?
8 Jan 2013, 13:58 pm
@John Galt-21748:
I’m not really surprised by your little outburst. According to you Vernon Philander is “useless”, Robin P is just “air punch” and nothing more.
Don’t think your opinion counts for much on this issue.
@Skeppie-21741: No, he’s not. He might be, if he loses some weight.
@wnbb-21742:
What did I say that is not the truth?
Do you or anyone else on Keo really have any proper verifiable inside information of what happened during any of his projects? Was he acquitted? Is he practising as a cardiologist?
I never denied the existence of any programmes- only pointed out some facts to NZinchina.
8 Jan 2013, 13:59 pm
@nama1-21744: I hear you…not worried about the Kiwi’s but the next time we play the Aussies, India or England (possibly even Pakistan) we need Vern fit and firing. The man is a machine.
8 Jan 2013, 14:01 pm
@Dawn-21749:
So he’s an expat?
The nerve…..
Thanks for the info, I will view his opinions in a different light now.
8 Jan 2013, 14:01 pm
@nama1-21756:
Please point out where I have ever said Philander is useless? And when you cant find anything, please go and **** yourself.
I have never once said he is useless, in fact quite the opposite you idiot.
And my issue with Robbie P is my opinion.
8 Jan 2013, 14:02 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21752:
With only this one test left and him not being in the ODI squad, I don’t think he will play much cricket before the Pakistani’s arrive in about three weeks time. So, a good rest period for him.
8 Jan 2013, 14:02 pm
@Robzim-21758:
I don’t know if he’s guilty or innocent, but what i do know…….is that he is much too clever to get caught.
8 Jan 2013, 14:03 pm
@nama1-21756: Robbie P for me needs to come big with the bat and become a batting all rounder. His left arm orthodox is solid enough but he won’t be a match winner, if we can get him averaging high 30′s and he can take the no7 position we can play another bowler.
8 Jan 2013, 14:04 pm
So,it’s ok for a guy who had a prominent role in trying to poison black communities as head of CSA.His so-called subsequent good work(according to Nama) after his involvement with the chemical warfare programme doesn’t exonerate him from any wrongdoing in my. books.It’s too late for him to bank on that.He engaged in activities unbecoming for scientists and now should pay the price for it.Just because Nazi doctors became good citizens of their communities long after the war ,did not exempt them from prosecution for crimes against humanity.There is always a price to pay in life.I guess it’s time for willie Basson to pay his dues.
8 Jan 2013, 14:04 pm
@Dawn-21755:
He clearly missed the “reconciliation” part of the t&r commision.
8 Jan 2013, 14:05 pm
@wnbb-21751:
Sooooo.
Given that little bit of history you must be what, nearly 60?
8 Jan 2013, 14:05 pm
@wnbb-21751:
here’s the difference:
Basson has tendered his resignation to the board of CSA when issues of which he may have been in some responsible have arisen and which have affected the game, and was/is more than willing to to do whats in the best interests of SA cricket (i dont for a minute doubt that he will be able to achieve personal success away from CSA in a different field, private or public).
Arendse having been forced out before (for reason well known) is clearly not beneath himself to force a way back in for reasons of personal gain and to the detriment of cricket in SA. he was never able to achieve the levels of gravy his heart desired in either soccer or law, and now has found his way back to cricket (i very much doubt he would succeed personally, away from the trough in any private field. he could however probably succeed in a public political/governmental role if he attempted too).
8 Jan 2013, 14:06 pm
@nama1-21756:
For your info, in my opinion, I also have an issue with Dean Elgar and Colin Ingram.
My opinion is that they, as well is that Robbie P, are just not good enough.
Dont bring your racist **** here please.
8 Jan 2013, 14:06 pm
@wnbb-21765:
Don’t look now but you’re starting to repeat yourself.
8 Jan 2013, 14:08 pm
@nama1-21762:
good.
8 Jan 2013, 14:09 pm
@John Galt-21761:
Ag kak man. When Philander was selected against the Aussies to make his test debut, you were on here talking all kind of bullshit about him. Still judging him on his poor ODI debut three seasons earlier of course.
Now you want to say you always rated him? You’re talking kak and you know it.
8 Jan 2013, 14:10 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21768:
hen issues of which he may have been in some responsible = hen issues of which he may have been in some way responsible
8 Jan 2013, 14:12 pm
@Skeppie-21764:
Yeah perhaps. But unlikely if you consider he is already 33 years old.
The thing that gets me about Peterson is that he seems to have a massively overinflated opinion of himself.
My only solace is that when this current era of SA cricket is done and dusted, the likes of Robbie P wont be remembered as one of the greats. In fact I doubt he’ll be remembered at all.
They will remember with much adoration the likes of Steyn, Smith, Kallis, Philander, AB, Morkel, Hashim etc and Robbies name wont even come up.
So I can live with him being in the side. For now.
8 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21773:
“hen” issues?
Whatyoutalkingabout
8 Jan 2013, 14:15 pm
@nama1-21772:
Go get fu cked boet. You are now talking rubbish and you know it. Dont just come here and post lies.
You must have some sort of proof? Show me or else forever be called out as a false accuser.
Pr ick!
8 Jan 2013, 14:16 pm
@Dawn-21775:
when issues issues of which he may have been in some way responsible
8 Jan 2013, 14:17 pm
@nama1-21772:
Please tell me you’re not thinking of Rory Kleinveldt??!
Jeez if you are then you are even a bigger moron that I thought.
8 Jan 2013, 14:19 pm
@Skeppie-21764:
Look, Robbie will never be a match winner like the Warne’s, the Murali’s etc. The thing is that we don’t have anyone better than him at this stage. Phangiso has potential but he still has a long way to go. My gripe is with guys like John Galt who only criticize without giving solutions. You’re right, at least Robbie offers something with the bat. Something that Harris and Tahir didn’t. No.7 a bit too high for him imo. They should play De kock as wc and no 7 with Vernon 8 and Robbie 9. At least until Kallis retires in 2015.
@John Galt-21769:
Pity you were not so vocal about your issues with them before they made the debut.
8 Jan 2013, 14:20 pm
It’s not about Basson staying or going,but the fact that people, that were involved in apartheid era projects,should never have been allowed in SA sport in the first place.Clear enough for you Bakkies ?This means nothing.It’s about common sense and principle.
After offering to resign, Basson, at this stage, would still be acting president until February 2 when a new chairperson is appointed at the AGM – unless he is asked to resign at Wednesday’s meeting for his prior involvement with the pre-1994 government
To late to do the right thing now,Willie.You are only disappointed that you have been found out.You have been exposed as a murderer.It might sound too harsh,but,basically ,that was what he was when he accepted his role in the chemical warfare programme.
8 Jan 2013, 14:22 pm
Is there an echo in here
8 Jan 2013, 14:23 pm
@nama1-21779:
You seem to know alot about my posts.
How come you never read what my ‘solutions’, as you call it, were.
My solution, and you can ask Transfomation about this, was that Aaron Phangiso was a better left arm offie than Peterson. This was a few days before he was named in the T20 squad as well.
I also thought that Ryan Mclaren was a better option than Kleinveldt, who you seem to be mixing up with Philander like a real knobend. I suppose they all look the same to you…
8 Jan 2013, 14:25 pm
Harris to retire from cricket.Good.John Galt will probably go and cry in his milkshake now.I guess it’s Robbie P all the way.Robbie can still play for another five years I guess.
8 Jan 2013, 14:29 pm
@John Galt-21778:
What the hell? Kleinveld is not part of the discussion, is he?
I’m talking about Vernon making his debut in Nov. 2011.
You were not convinced by him when he was selected. Be honest now.
No need for foul language OK!!
8 Jan 2013, 14:31 pm
@wnbb-21751:
I’m not so sure. Basson still has support.
This ain’t finished yet.
8 Jan 2013, 14:31 pm
@nama1-21784:
If you are going to false accuse me, I will call you what the hell I want.
Im over this discussion, you have just been found out as a liar.
8 Jan 2013, 14:32 pm
@nama1-21779: Ja that also works but it depends on De Kock really taking a step up, he is an exciting youngster but needs to have one really big domestic season to convince. I don’t think Phangiso offers enough in terms of batting and fielding to make the national side, he is also more of a container than a match winner and if he is mainly going to contain he must be able to bat a bit as well. Geez we just need a quality spinner and our side will be perfect! I am just glad we have somelike like Hash to take over from Kallis when he retires.
8 Jan 2013, 14:33 pm
@wnbb-21783: Dude do you bring race into everything?
8 Jan 2013, 14:33 pm
@wnbb-21783:
Unlike you who is of pensionable age
8 Jan 2013, 14:34 pm
@bakkies: no need for namecalling when the facts don’t suit you…the ball hit suarez’s hand & he the blasted it into the net & to you he is “repugnant”
but as soon as your cheating bulls are put under focus the facts are being “stretched”…fokkof.
8 Jan 2013, 14:37 pm
@WP-Forever-21785:
8 Jan 2013, 14:41 pm
@Skeppie-21788: What’s wrong with my post?Harris is retiring and Robbie P is the incumbent spinner .Nothing wrong with that.Harris was dire as a spinner and Robbie P is a good improvement on that or him.
8 Jan 2013, 14:42 pm
@Transformation-21790:
Transie, how do I retrieve articles and posts from Oct/Nov 2011 so that I can expose the CUNTRY boy, John Galt, for the fraud he is.
8 Jan 2013, 14:44 pm
Is Tahir too Pakistani for our cricket side?
Believe he did so well for Tvl over the weekend
8 Jan 2013, 14:45 pm
@wnbb-21792: I am just talking generally…seems race plays a big part in a lot of your posts. IMO Harris was a better spinner than Robbie P but Robbie P is a better cricketer overall and deserves his spot currently.
8 Jan 2013, 14:48 pm
Can’t recall that we have ever had a real world class spinner.
From Symcox to Robbie they have been used more as a stop gap and a way to get the quickies to rest.
Harris had one decent series against Aus, but the team was on such a high, everyone looked good.
Who can forget Ecksteen, my word, now that was useless.
Robbie is doing the job and he gets the occasional wicket, can bat a bit, so he should stay there for a while.
Better than Harris.
Phangiso might just be the answer for the futur. Will be nice to see his progress over the next couple of seasons.
8 Jan 2013, 14:49 pm
@nortierd-21796:
Good post.
Fully agree.
8 Jan 2013, 14:49 pm
@wnbb-21792:
Surely a spinner must be able to hmmm…….SPIN the ball
Neither Harris nor Peterson can.
8 Jan 2013, 14:51 pm
@Dawn-21794:
After being slaughtered by the Aussies, he won’t make the side for some time to come.
8 Jan 2013, 14:53 pm
@John Galt-21761: “And when you cant find anything, please go and **** yourself.”
Out farken standing
Pages: « 1 … 431 432 433 434 435 [436] 437 438 439 440 441 … 607 » Show All