Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,234 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 433 434 435 436 437 [438] 439 440 441 442 443 … 605 » Show All
8 Jan 2013, 16:11 pm
@Heavens Game-21691: Thanks HG.See Lem quite often in town.Seems to be a keen golfer.
8 Jan 2013, 16:12 pm
@Transformation-21849:
The play off match
8 Jan 2013, 16:17 pm
@wnbb-21850:
Saw that article.
Was a waste of money for them anyway, who ever referred to Ellis Park as Coca Cola Park, except for uncle Hughie?
They are sliding downwards at a quick rate.
8 Jan 2013, 16:18 pm
Coke doesn’t want to be associated with losers it seems.Katman probably going to boycott Coke products now?
8 Jan 2013, 16:19 pm
@nortierd-21853: Absolutely.Worst sports sponsorship deal in history I reckon.
8 Jan 2013, 16:22 pm
Puma convincing the Bulls to wear pink a close second.
8 Jan 2013, 16:27 pm
@wnbb-21856:
He he, maybe nr. 1
If it was just the jersey, I could have lived with it, but when they ran out with the pink shorts and socks, that was too much.
And this from a side who’s supporters booed Percy for white boots.
8 Jan 2013, 16:29 pm
@nortierd-21845:
8 Jan 2013, 16:31 pm
@nortierd-21857:
. You want to get me in trouble with Bakkies now?On the other hand,you could be right.Maybe time for reflection again.
8 Jan 2013, 16:33 pm
@wnbb-21859:
Bakkies gaan vir ons bliksem, en sommer hard ook.
8 Jan 2013, 16:33 pm
@nortierd-21857: lol… the colour was supposed to “bamboozle the opponents”
bwaaaaaaahaha
8 Jan 2013, 16:38 pm
@Transformation-21861:
He he
I still believe it backfired on them.
The whole of the first half guys like Greyling were trying to prove their manhood and got involved in too much off the ball incidents.
The second half they made peace with the fact that they looked stupid and actually played better, but too little to late.
8 Jan 2013, 16:39 pm
the socks and the shorts shocked me too.
i dont know why the couldn’t break up the pink at least a little bit.
in my opinion it was a crucial factor in them losing that game at newlands.
they just didn’t seem comfortable.
8 Jan 2013, 16:41 pm
Ja blame the pink shirts
8 Jan 2013, 16:42 pm
@nortierd-21862: lol!!Greyling ,after being owned by our u/21′s,acting like a maniac was priceless.I still got the photos on my laptop.
8 Jan 2013, 16:42 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21863:
Yep, see my post 21862.
Almost as if they tried to assert their manhood.
They should have kept the blue shorts and socks.
Most of them wear pink g strings, so that could have stayed.
We were sort of used to the jersey due to the ads, but the shorts and socks was an unpleasant surprise
8 Jan 2013, 16:44 pm
@Dawn-21864:
it was written all over their faces the minute they ran onto that field, Dawn.
they were’nt comfortable.
should have opted for different colous on the socks and shorts. to their credit they improved in those jerseys as the season wore on.
8 Jan 2013, 16:45 pm
@nortierd-21866:
agreed.
@Dawn-21864:
If my parents named me McGyver, I’d also act a bit weird
Blame the jerseys
8 Jan 2013, 16:46 pm
@wnbb-21865:
If you dress like a nipple, you play like a boob
8 Jan 2013, 16:47 pm
@TooMuchRugby-21844:
yes, it certainly is an interesting story.
cant wait for the reasons behind it all to come out.
@Dawn-21870:
Hello Dawn, you doing well?
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21867: I don’t blame them. That outfit is the ugliest, most ridiculous thing I’ve ever seen.
8 Jan 2013, 16:48 pm
@nortierd-21869:
8 Jan 2013, 16:48 pm
@nortierd-21866: Stop it nortierd!!Can’t stop laughing
8 Jan 2013, 16:51 pm
I hope the bulls wear their pink outfit again in february against the Stormers.The crowd will need to entertain them somehow at Moftus .
8 Jan 2013, 16:53 pm
@wnbb-21877:
I have got to get me some tickets for that game.
Definitely one I want to go and watch.
8 Jan 2013, 16:54 pm
@playtheball-21874:
look, i’ve certainly seen worse.
however, i agree a combination of cerisse jersey, shorts and socks just does not look good on a team universally identified with light blue.
8 Jan 2013, 16:55 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21867: Fair enough.It didn’t help with the Stormers crowd taking the mickey out of them from minute one as well.Mates of mine attending the game had difficulty concentrating on the game with all the laughter about.
8 Jan 2013, 16:56 pm
at least they had more balls and inventiveness than a lame ‘men in black’ campaign’.
how original.
8 Jan 2013, 16:57 pm
@nortierd-21878: I would advise you to do so .They might just move the bulls games to Comedy Central.
8 Jan 2013, 16:58 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21879:
What is cerisse?
Pienk is pienk my maat.
Maybe the drink of choice will be Strawberry Daquiries instead of brandewyn at Eastwoods after the game.
8 Jan 2013, 17:00 pm
@nortierd-21883: Cerisse Olivier?
8 Jan 2013, 17:02 pm
@wnbb-21884:
Cerisse San.
He now has a Japenese name remember.
Sounds beter than Meisiekind San
8 Jan 2013, 17:03 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21881:
That campaign was so successful, Will Smith had to pay the Stormers royalties every time he made a sequel of the movie.
8 Jan 2013, 17:04 pm
@wnbb-21880:
the bulls were never out of that game and in fact were quite the opposite.
they started badly and trailed the 1st half with no points but showed guts and character to come back and level the score only to lose it in the 77th minute.
stormers were lucky morne’s kicking was poor, he missed 9 points.
8 Jan 2013, 17:07 pm
Pierre Spies loves the pink pantyhose the best.He says it accentuates his muscles powerfully.
8 Jan 2013, 17:08 pm
Bakkies, jy weet ons trek net jou been ne?
Lekker om n bietjie Bulls bashing te doen, julle gaan nog baie kans kry om die favour te return
8 Jan 2013, 17:08 pm
So I’m walking peacefully there in Food Lovers Market in Durban and the next moment Beast, that is Tendai Mtawarira is right in front of me.
The first half a second is always spent on ‘ I know this guy, who is it again?’ in your own mind. And then: oh yes it’s Beast
So I leave him, can see he is out with the wife etc. Two min later our paths cross, he looks up smile, say : how are you? We shake hands.
The next second I have my youngest son there to take a pic with him. He tried to protest in the Beast-like voice: I’m gonna get into trouble with my wife, but I was too quick. Real nice down toe earth bloke.
Nice exp for my 6 year old son but he secretly wishes it was Robin van Persie (his favourite soccer player)
8 Jan 2013, 17:09 pm
@nortierd-21883:
@nortierd-21886:
i’m glad you’re having fun.
better hope it stays that way.
—
ok i’m out
cheers everyone
8 Jan 2013, 17:10 pm
@Sheriff-21890:
cool story bud…
8 Jan 2013, 17:11 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21891:
hi n bye bakks…
8 Jan 2013, 17:12 pm
@nortierd-21889: yep.We probably will get our fair share of brokeback this and brokeback that from certain guppy supporters later on.
8 Jan 2013, 17:13 pm
@nortierd-21889:
geniet dit Nortie,
ek gaan dit beslis terug gee as die stomers verloor
ek’s later terug,
8 Jan 2013, 17:15 pm
Cape Town – Acting Cricket South Africa chief executive Jacques Faul has confirmed he will not apply for the post full-time.
“I don’t see myself doing the job permanently,” Faul told the ESPNcricinfo website, while sources close to him said the recent infighting was the last straw.
8 Jan 2013, 17:16 pm
@ufo-21893:
hi Ufo,
ja cheers till later.
its a stormers show around here at the moment (boring, no tries)
only joking, cheers.
8 Jan 2013, 17:18 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-21897:
sorry missed your post earlier today… had already left the building like elvis…
no prob no offense taken…
8 Jan 2013, 17:20 pm
8 Jan 2013, 17:21 pm
Pages: « 1 … 433 434 435 436 437 [438] 439 440 441 442 443 … 605 » Show All