Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,307 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 437 438 439 440 441 [442] 443 444 445 446 447 … 607 » Show All
8 Jan 2013, 18:56 pm
@Jeraldjay-22045:
Jip. I hope Scarra can continue where he left of in the CC. He was really good. Hope he can step up in Super rugby. I believe he can.
@nortierd-22046:
Thanks.
Think we can declare Charles the overall champ then. Another trophy going to WP.
@shooter-22033: not a chance we not stupid or even colourblind…
22052-4
8 Jan 2013, 18:57 pm
@nama1-22051: wait. we’re getting a ruling
8 Jan 2013, 18:58 pm
@Transformation-22052: Wanted to say I thought you were…. colourblind. Ja-Ja, not funny.
8 Jan 2013, 18:58 pm
@nama1-22049:
Any coach would rather play a real 6 like Siya at Bok level
8 Jan 2013, 18:59 pm
@nama1-22051:
Wait, hold the press.
Shooter says he is on 4, so we have two outright leaders.
8 Jan 2013, 19:00 pm
@nortierd-22057: i don’t remember.
but anyway. this thread has been buried before. so i won’t count on anything.
8 Jan 2013, 19:03 pm
@shooter-22054:
It’s clear cut. No ruling needed.
bakkies will have something to say. and so will the rest. if you have anything to say about this thread. you have to say it here. there will be sporadic blogging when the Andrew’s suspension runs out. and more words about repentance.
0001………..Whatever.
1000………..willievz.
2000………..Shooter.
3000………..Nortied.
4000………..Nils. (The only Latvian to make the list).
5000………..W-P Forever.
6000………..Treehugger. (the only vegetarian to make the list).
7000………..Rangerman.
8000………..The Sharks rugby…………dog food.
9000………..Shooter. (1st double champ).
10,000……..Stormersboy.
11,000……..Nortied. (2nd dual winner).
12,000……..CharlesM (not the last time you’ll see this name).
12345………Rugby1.
13,000……..Shooter. (1st triple winner).
14.000……..CharlesM. (what did I tell you).
15,000……..Te Rangitira. (1st winner from the Pacific Rim).
16,000……..VictoriaBok. (2nd from the Pacific Rim).
17,000……..UFO. (persistance pays off).
18,000……..CharlesM. (Joins Shooter as the most Honoured).
19,000……..Nortied. (Joins Shooter and Charlie among the Legends).
20,000……..CharlesM…………………………..What can be said.
21,000……..The Sharks rugby……..etc……etc…..dog food. (most likely the last. But not the least).
22,000……….Transformation
8 Jan 2013, 19:07 pm
@victoriabok-22056:
I guess it depends on how one sees the job of the 6. It would be interesting to see how Siya goes if Stormers play a more attacking game. The defensive pattern of last year suited him perfectly.
@nortierd-22057:
He is not sure anymore.
8 Jan 2013, 19:07 pm
@shooter-22058:
Charles snuck past us.
We have some catching up to do
8 Jan 2013, 19:11 pm
@nortierd-22063: nice roll…. really
But as Skoppie will tell you, it’s only the start :in all piety.
@skopdiekan-20008: dis die pylvak nou
8 Jan 2013, 19:13 pm
@nortierd-22061:
There it is:
Charles…4
Nortierd…3
Shooter…3
Pedigree…2
10 others…1 each
8 Jan 2013, 19:13 pm
@shooter-22064:
Next one that counts half a point will be 22222
8 Jan 2013, 19:14 pm
@nama1-22062: charles did sneak under the radar. how did you let him! 4 x between 12-20….. tsk.
G’nite >
8 Jan 2013, 19:20 pm
@shooter-22067:
When someone is on a roll, there is not much you can do about it.
G’nite Shooter
8 Jan 2013, 19:24 pm
Oh dear, just hear on the news that Little Ronnie Joyce passed on.
Remember the days when I was a primary school boy and guys like Ronnie Joyce, Jonathan Butler, Colin Rickets and Cecil Mitchell toured here with Richard Jon Smit and the original Rockets. Great memories.
R.I.P. Ronnie Joyce.
8 Jan 2013, 19:27 pm
Nice Transie.
Opening the Kings account.
8 Jan 2013, 19:28 pm
@nortierd-22061:
Whatever is actually the 1st winner from the pacific rim.
He might not like them but he lives there
8 Jan 2013, 19:31 pm
@Robzim-22071:
He he
They all count.
8 Jan 2013, 19:33 pm
Disappointed to hear that Wife No 4 isn’t on the cards for Zoomer.
I was looking forward to another presidential wedding.
I don’t get many opportunities for formal attire.
8 Jan 2013, 19:48 pm
@gunther-22073:
Where would you find a loincloth long enough to hid the complete Gunther?
8 Jan 2013, 19:50 pm
@victoriabok-22074:
Mavis is busy with the hosepipe concealer.
8 Jan 2013, 19:50 pm
Guppies and tantrums?
Castres – Rory Kockott has admitted his yearning for international honours, be they with France or his native South Africa, was behind his desire to leave his current club Castres at the end of the season.
Currently second top scorer in the Top 14, the 26-year-old Kockott joined the three-time French champions as a replacement for Thierry Lacrampe 18 months ago.
He promptly nailed down a starting berth at scrumhalf and is currently the second highest scorer in the top flight league behind Toulon’s Jonny Wilkinson, having amassed 207 points in 13 matches.
But a Christmas break back in South Africa for his sister’s wedding set the cat among Castres’ pigeons, with the scrumhalf suddenly announcing he wanted to move on and French media even suggesting he might not return to France.
But Kockott has returned, turning his immediate focus on Castres’ European Cup match against Northampton on Friday, but with his long-term view firmly fixed on a transfer.
Big-spending Racing-Metro, who next season will be managed by current Castres coaching duo Laurent Labit and Laurent Travers, are rumoured to be the favoured destination for the former Shark.
“I have a decision which is very personal and family-based to take at season’s end. I have opportunities and I must think about them. It’s a very important moment in my young career,” Kockott said.
Having spent five seasons with the Sharks where he was understudy to Springbok international Ruan Pienaar, Kockott’s decision to join Castres was influenced by the strong contingent of South African players at the club that include Jannie Bornman, Michael Coetzee, Antonie Classon and Pedrie Wannenburg.
But times have moved on, Kockott argued.
“I’m still very young and I’d like to have an international career. Here (in France) or in my country,” he said. “I have three or four years left to achieve that.
“It’s a thought I’ve been having for at least four months. I have to take the best decision for my future.
“It’s true that I could maybe have better opportunities. But I say again, I don’t understand why they (Castres officials) want to stop me taking a decision that affects me directly.”
Kockott maintains that Castres president Michel Dhomps gave him a verbal agreement for his departure, something denied by the latter.
“It’s more important than just business. And no one is irreplaceable. My friend Chris Masoe left (for Toulon in the off-season), he was replaced,” he said.
“They can say what they like to me, but there’s only one solution: I’d like them to let me leave.”
8 Jan 2013, 19:51 pm
Who goes to bed at 8pm?
8 Jan 2013, 19:54 pm
@Dawn-22077:
Mormons.
8 Jan 2013, 19:54 pm
Shooter? What’s with the gnite business.
8 Jan 2013, 19:55 pm
Shooter is the biggest mormon lurker around here.
8 Jan 2013, 19:59 pm
Keo’s twitter says he’s back in the swing of things.
I thought he’d put all that nonsense behind him.
8 Jan 2013, 20:02 pm
Once a swing always a swing
8 Jan 2013, 20:05 pm
@Dawn-22082:
Lets hope there are no poodles involved.
8 Jan 2013, 20:12 pm
@Dawn-22082:
Depending on which way he swings.
I wonder which dwarf swinging contest he’s referring to.
8 Jan 2013, 20:18 pm
@David-22084:
Now now.
One dwarfe’s David is another dwarfe’s Goliath.
8 Jan 2013, 20:33 pm
@gunther-22075:
“The” or “her” hosepipe concealer?
8 Jan 2013, 20:37 pm
Are there any formal channels where one can objecct to the NZ capitulation in the cricket tests? Finishing off with a little shudder and a moan after barely three days is not just embarrassing, it also makes it fecking long between tests. If we’d known they were like this, we could have scheduled the things 5 days apart and had them wrapped up by now.
8 Jan 2013, 20:39 pm
@gunther-22081:
Wouldn’t mind a swing or two with Nikita
8 Jan 2013, 20:48 pm
Interesting stat.
It took Vernon Philander 1 128 balls to claim 50 wickets. Of the modern players the next best would be Brett Lee who took 1 858 balls to reach 20 wickets.
Puts things in perspective.
8 Jan 2013, 20:53 pm
@victoriabok-22088: according to rye ,you are a woman.lesbian?
8 Jan 2013, 20:56 pm
You would be the third after keurboom and dawn.Good spice on here.
8 Jan 2013, 20:57 pm
@wnbb-22090:
Nee boet, opregte Bulls supporter met drie horings
8 Jan 2013, 21:02 pm
@victoriabok-22092: sorry then.i thought so,but rye made me wonder when he addressed you as ‘my lady ‘ in one of his posts.
8 Jan 2013, 21:08 pm
@<21623: @21624
After all that loudmouthed but FAKE blabber and bluster, all the pitiful and pathetic ‘pedigree is dog food’ can muster are 2 wimpish retorts loaded in typical fashion with emotive molehill to mountain references(exaggerations for her benefit) to “your interweb attack” and huge false numbers and “more than a little scared” utterances.
All this is once again part of her empty, shallow, hollow,superficial, twisted, distorted lying to the facts confronting her. Where superior and factual ideas and notions are to be found only countering lies will abound(and a price will be paid).
With all your lies and racist celebration you should feel “scared” but rest assured I will not even attempt to dirty my hands with a single hair from your rotten head.
Note that despite your emotive words like “attack” and “scared” merely 4 or so of your thankless sanctimonious ‘gatgabbas’ came out to dry your tears and slap that bum once again; who needs enemies with friends like that?
However you wish to describe your absence the perception will always be that it is the inevitable diarrhoeal run of the mangy dog.
As for the “attack” 70% of my relevant posts are your exact words used to good effect to expose your lack of rationalisation and thinking ability with all those empty, shallow distortions and lies.
Run dog run, ‘ maar die Wes Kus is ‘n gevaarlike gebied om te kuier’.
8 Jan 2013, 21:16 pm
@nama1-22089:
But Vern and Amla and Duminy were dropped and Prince converted from a successful 6 to opener, for what acceptable reasons all?
And all this during the reign of the racist ‘Transformer(or should it be chemical Willie informer) one Dr. W.M.D. Basson? Only in S.Africa can this happen.
8 Jan 2013, 21:18 pm
@David-22084:
Into bum slapping again after you fixed the waterworks, Sunday?
8 Jan 2013, 21:30 pm
@Neilanate-22095:
> Only in S.Africa can this happen.
He’s in good company, like JZ was in charge of torturing cadres at Quattro in Angola when he was Chief of the Intelligence Department (an oxymoron if there ever was one)
8 Jan 2013, 21:33 pm
Nellynwata she says you also on die weskus.
Why dont you look her up
8 Jan 2013, 21:37 pm
@Neilanate-22095:
Vernon did not start of well in his international career albeit only in the ODI’s in 2007. Remember that he was also dropped from the WP team by Shukri Conrad and he had to go and play for the WP amateur side before he worked his way back to the top again.
On Duminy and Amla being dropped. I don’t think one can complain too much about that. They were not contributing at the time. Remember that guys like Ponting, Strauss, Clark and other world renowned batsman were also dropped from their national teams at some stage in the respective careers. They all came back stronger and better players. Amla has followed that trend. I’m sure that Duminy will do as well when he comes back into the test team.
You know how pissed off I was and still is for the way they treated Prince. At a time when AB, as a former opener, should’ve moved up to open the batting, they sacrificed Prince. His career ended prematurely because of that dumb move.
Why do you think are we only hearing now that Basson was involved in the chemical program of the previous government? I always had the deepest respect for him as a sports administrator in general and as a cricket administrator in particular.
8 Jan 2013, 21:38 pm
Chemical Willie?Got a nice ring to it.
Pages: « 1 … 437 438 439 440 441 [442] 443 444 445 446 447 … 607 » Show All