Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,244 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 439 440 441 442 443 [444] 445 446 447 448 449 … 605 » Show All
9 Jan 2013, 06:47 am
A big day looms for CSA at its meeting today and another on Feb. 2 when its AGM finally takes place.
Two warring factions face of today; the lobby of reason stands toe to toe with the lobby that has a sinister agenda for cricket especially wrt transformation (represented by W(MD) Basson.
In typical fashion unprincipled SASCOC runs with the hares and hunts with the hounds as it plays it double roles of supporting Arendse’s arbitration process(succeeded) as an independent and then demands that no independent should be the chairman.
At the end of it all at least 2 persons seemingly will not be able to sing “I,m still standing”.
Faul the acting CEO is more than likely to fall and the acting President W(MD) Basson is more than likely to be given the boot (and is likely to return to Project Coast).
Both have been playing hard to get(I’m going, no I’m not) over the last year despite errors made in their acting capacities but it has caught up with them.
“Faul admitted he and acting CSA president Willie Basson had made a few mistakes but had worked hard over the 12 months.
“We could have done it better and sat down with SASCOC more and possibly worked more closely with them but, be that as it may, come 2013 we will have a new governing structure and it will have a strong independent component,” he said
9 Jan 2013, 07:02 am
-22150:
Utter waste of time.
9 Jan 2013, 07:11 am
-22152:
what? him giving an interview to Oprah or me posting a story i beat you too, again?
Very old news as another blogger posted earlier, New Zealander Stephen Swart was the first to out him years ago.
beat you to
9 Jan 2013, 07:19 am
Basson faces a stormy meeting despite being persuaded by some in his lobby not to resign yesterday.
Despite Basson’s change of heart, a source close to CSA’s board said some members will still ask Basson to resign at their meeting today.
His involvement in the apartheid Project Coast with a mission to induce infertility in Blacks through chemicals and separately create cholera outbreaks in Black communities does not sit well with the non-racial lobby of reason.
Basson has not elaborated on exactly what he did while involved in the program, his association with it though is thought to contradict strongly with the values of a non-racial, democratic South Africa.
Those members also blame him for the lack of transformation in South Africa’s Test squad, which is another item on the agenda at the meeting. There has been talk that the board is considering legislating the number of black Africans who take the field at all levels.
” I owe, I owe
So ….. “
9 Jan 2013, 07:20 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22153:
O is a big joke.
9 Jan 2013, 07:22 am
Sounds like a great bloke.
9 Jan 2013, 07:27 am
@Chico the Chihuahua-22148:
He is genuinely bipolar.
One minute it’s the kbomb and the next it’s mate.
He makes Lindsay Lohan look stable.
9 Jan 2013, 07:31 am
no China, it will be the first time he himself admits to having taken drugs, it is big news.
9 Jan 2013, 07:33 am
No its not Bakkies we all knew this years ago, it’s a PR exercise to see what credibility he can salvage.
9 Jan 2013, 07:34 am
So on a happier note (for me and my kind anyway)
Zambia has stopped all tenders for and Trophy hunting with immediate affect.
The minister says its cos of the corruption in the whole process.
Feck! Imagine if they had a looksee on how corrupt that is here.
9 Jan 2013, 07:48 am
@Transformation-22000: Well done, it will be the Kinks’ only success this year!!!
9 Jan 2013, 07:55 am
i dont have hte time or energy to argue about this, China.
as far as i am concerned it is big news.
9 Jan 2013, 08:05 am
Fair enough Bakkies, lets see how his highly paid PR team tries to explain his decade of lying and cheating.
9 Jan 2013, 08:15 am
well i hope they farking fail, he’s a despicable doos as far as i’m concerned.
its a total sham and he’s fake humilty stinks.
9 Jan 2013, 08:34 am
So, I read that Capo reckons he is in “the money making business”…
In Ireland?
Must be lots of pots of gold amongst little green men at the end of rainbows in Country Cork these days….
9 Jan 2013, 08:40 am
@NZINCHINA-22165: one wonders how Bakkies would’ve reacted had the Spies juicing allegstions/rumours stuck around.
9 Jan 2013, 08:40 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22166:
and he’s fake humilty stinks. = and his fake humilty stinks.
9 Jan 2013, 08:43 am
Tranny our Bakkies would have found a way around it.
9 Jan 2013, 08:44 am
@Transformation-22168:
good grief Transie, he was on life saving medication for blood clots in his lungs, he could have died.
9 Jan 2013, 08:47 am
you are pathetic, China.
take your made in china blinkers off.
9 Jan 2013, 08:50 am
@Heavens Game-22167:
He’s implementing the Christmas Box concept amongst Ireland’s municipal workers.
9 Jan 2013, 08:52 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22166:
No the dose are the guys still wearing his “Dopestrong” bracelet
9 Jan 2013, 08:53 am
@Heavens Game-22167:
So that’s where the counterfeit Euros originate
9 Jan 2013, 08:54 am
@gunther-22173:
A sixpack Guiness and 2lbs Potatoes?
9 Jan 2013, 08:55 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22171: “good grief”??? lol you’re such a drama queen
Spies’s cognitive evolution
15 May 2009
Pierre Spies on his return to form, steroid
allegations and his quest to be the best No
8 in the world.
Over the course of our conversation Pierre
Spies speaks openly about a range of
interesting topics – the pain of missing the
2007 World Cup due to a rare blood
disease and how religion helped him stave
off depression in that period, life as a
newlywed and the benefits of not having to
drop his wife off at home after a night out,
Schalk Burger’s explosiveness in Test
matches despite his laid-back attitude to
training, and the won’t-go-away rumours of
steriod use.
Spies spoke about it…why act like it is injurious to mention the rumours?
t.wat much?
9 Jan 2013, 09:01 am
@Chico the Chihuahua-22148:
spoken with the deadpan ‘sincerity’ of a genuine hypocrite…
typical nic-shifting coward who hasn’t got the balls to post under their better-known more established nic…
and you think people take you seriously… what a moron…
9 Jan 2013, 09:03 am
@Heavens Game-22167:
it would come as no surprise to me if he was one of the twerps on whose advice someone bought or sold some financial product which precipitated their whole finacial meltdown.
some wierd looking flunky who talks funny, with lots of nonsensical idiotic illogical views and opinions in some lunatic financial company… just horeing away his insane advice as though it was the most rational thing going.
just keep him far away from SA politics or governmental administration.
9 Jan 2013, 09:05 am
@gunther-22173: @victoriabok-22175: But as an eminent Diamond dealer from Angola – as stated to Ranger – maybe he joined the “struggle”…
A decade late though…
…the Real Real IRA…
Tiocfaidh ar la… “Our time will come”
9 Jan 2013, 09:09 am
@NZINCHINA-22165:
Howzit China, hope 2013 treating you good….Oprahs a start with his publicity scam, the greatest drug cheat to be caught…wish he would farkoff. I would censor his name and to think Houston compared the Abs to this filth.
9 Jan 2013, 09:09 am
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22179: Naah mate, too much credit there not due… And an insult, even to dumbfuck Paddies… Of which there are many and all put Van der Merwe himself to shame…
Frolicking with furry Leprechauns at the end of the rainbow… Thats our Capo in the Emerald Isle…
9 Jan 2013, 09:10 am
@victoriabok-22174:
absolutely, agreed.
that and those other idiots who wear ‘power balance’ bracelets.
9 Jan 2013, 09:14 am
@Transformation-22177:
‘rumours’ which he addressed in an interview is all you have to go on..?..
and you have the audacity to call me a twat..?..
no sir
you are the twat
9 Jan 2013, 09:17 am
@Heavens Game-22182:
i’m just assuming he is in fact in ‘the finacial industry’ based on his offered testimony.
9 Jan 2013, 09:19 am
@Te Rangatira-22181:
oh, hi TR,
my point was about repetitive cheating really, hope you understand.
9 Jan 2013, 09:27 am
Hi Bakkies, do you feel the same about the Livestrong foundation?
9 Jan 2013, 09:30 am
Although Armstrong cheated which I obviously condemn, IMO the foundation did some good work re cancer patients etc
9 Jan 2013, 09:34 am
@CharlesM-22188:
Indeed they do Charles.
I would like to see the financials there though.
@Heavens Game-22180:
A Wild Goose?
9 Jan 2013, 09:37 am
Good point Gunther – I have to admit I’m not clued up with all the work that they are doing but maybe the financials could reveal “something”
9 Jan 2013, 09:37 am
@bakkies: yes there were rumours, live with it cos Spies does! i initially said “i wonder how you would’ve reacted if the ALLEGATIONS/RUMOURS had stuck around”
like the hypocritical t.wat you are went all “good grief he nearly died”
Spies, Goosen, Chili, Bjorn – all had allegations/brushes with juicing controversy.
9 Jan 2013, 09:38 am
@CharlesM-22187:
hi Charles, no i don’t.
now dont get me wrong but considering it was ‘formerly known as’ the Lance Armstrong Foundation jas recently as December last year i have to question whether the organisation is run ‘cleanly’..?..
what they stand for and the ideals they espouse is a good thing, i just hope they do in fact actually channel most of their money towards cancer victims and that it is not ‘eaten up’ in administrative costs and salaries which is the case with a lot of these non profit ngo’s.
good can come from evil i suppose.
9 Jan 2013, 09:38 am
@gunther-22189:
exaclty
9 Jan 2013, 09:44 am
Transie: the “substance” that was traced in Chilli and Bjorn was a “new item” on the banned list. A company in Britain actually offered it to the Boks. Clint Readhead checked it out and some lab in the UK approved it.
When the illegal substance was found, the Boks’ management / SA Rugby decided to never use any supplements again.
The players have to sign a form that they are not using any illegal substances.
I heard Readhead speaking about the matter and it seems that Chilli and Bjorn were the “victims”
Bottom line: don’t trust anybody !!
9 Jan 2013, 09:45 am
@Te Rangatira-22181:
Te Rang all good mate, although we are mid winter here and it got down to -19c the other night so a little chilly! Houston compares lots of things to the Ab’s, you’re right about Armstrong though he must be relieved its all going to be over soon ,living a lie for that long must destroy you.
9 Jan 2013, 09:45 am
Battling with the slow mobile – PC in for repairs.
9 Jan 2013, 09:46 am
@CharlesM-22190:
Charities are big business.
Too many of them exist to fund the lifestyles of those involved.
I’m not saying that this is the case here but it wouldn’t surprise me to hear that they’ve been putting petrol in his private jet etc.
9 Jan 2013, 09:50 am
Yes Gunther once we hear about somebody’s mistakes (a lot worse actually) there will always be doubts about everything he’s involved in!
Sad but true!
The documentary where Tyler (?) Hamilton was interviewed suggested a lot of s hit happened during Armstrong’s “reign”
9 Jan 2013, 09:51 am
22200 yet
9 Jan 2013, 09:52 am
Now 22200
Pages: « 1 … 439 440 441 442 443 [444] 445 446 447 448 449 … 605 » Show All