Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,432 Comments
Pages: « 1 … 442 443 444 445 446 [447] 448 449 450 451 452 … 609 » Show All
9 Jan 2013, 13:57 pm
that chihuahua chump sounds suspiciously like that little woosie spoonful of psycho symantic spittle
9 Jan 2013, 13:57 pm
you back in the town of the undead skop…?
9 Jan 2013, 14:01 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22291:
She said I was adorable.
And she could just eat me up.
9 Jan 2013, 14:02 pm
@ufo-22300: Spies, Morne Steyn, Dean Greyling, Werner Kruger, Dewald Potgieter, Francois Hougaard, Chilliboy Ralapelle and Bjorn Basson all have points to proof to Heyneke I reckon.
9 Jan 2013, 14:05 pm
still in the land of the semi living.. its nice here I have a closed in garden of Eden in the back yard with nobody to concern myself about.. little bit of nirvana in the centre of materialist mayhem.. but all things must change the immutable law of mutability.. life goes on as each breath gets inhaled and exhaled hurtling toward realization
9 Jan 2013, 14:07 pm
@Taahirah-22304:
i reckon everyone’s got points to prove to heyneke… but who IS gonna prove themselves to him…?
looking forward to seeing anro botha and pierre spies playing together and/or competing for the number 8 jersey…
9 Jan 2013, 14:09 pm
cool… enjoy it while it lasts…
9 Jan 2013, 14:11 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22297: ag please man, you say you analysed my posts & this is all you come up with?
” you did cast aspersions on his character
though.”
you were ranting about Armstrong in the same judgemental way you found Suarez “repugnant” now you want to scream blue murder when i hypothesize about REAL allegations that even Pierre addressed but no, to the sycophant you are i have birsmirched Pierre & mocked his father’s death…
you are mal!
INDEED
i wonder what your reaction would be if the rumours of Spies’ steroid use had stuck around.
would you be as sanctimonious?!
9 Jan 2013, 14:12 pm
also gonna be very interesting seeing schalk playing again…
wonder if he’s gonna be be able to force his way back into the starting line up and/or into the boks… a year off is a long time…
hope ac manages him and our other loosies especially (but all the players obviously)
like spies and botha… gonna enjoy seeing siya and schalk play together and/or compete for a position…
9 Jan 2013, 14:13 pm
@ufo-22306: Hopefully it will spell the end of Jacques Potgieter’s career in a Bulls jersey. One can only dream…
9 Jan 2013, 14:14 pm
@ufo-22309: I have a feeling that the rest will have done Schalk a world of good and that he’ll be close to the very top of his game when back.
9 Jan 2013, 14:15 pm
@Taahirah-22310:
i feel for the guy… not his fault he’s been selected as a bull or a bok…
but yeah… better players than him available for both teams…
9 Jan 2013, 14:15 pm
@Taahirah-22304: they won’t have to do much “proof(ing)”…they’re bulle after all.
what about heyneke’s golden boy, jacque pottie, nothing to “proof”?
9 Jan 2013, 14:18 pm
@Transformation-22313: I dont want to talk about him. The mind baffles. How is he a better bet than the likes of CJ Stander? Thats just from a Bulls perspective. From a Bok perspective surely there are 20+ players better than him?
9 Jan 2013, 14:22 pm
@Taahirah-22311:
from your lips to gods ears…
but based on past comebacks, yeah… let’s hope so…
i’m a huge schalk fan… but he will have to prove himself all over again… and be seen to do just that… could be a mistake for AC to fasttrack him into the team… imo… for team reasons and for schalk’s own good…
for that reason i wouldn’t make him captain… and i’d use him off the bench in the second half… and see how things go…
there’ll be inevitable injuries… so good to have a bit of depth in the stormers loosies…
9 Jan 2013, 14:22 pm
@ufo-22298:
oh ok, it still sounds funny though.
considering the advantages of the conference system this season with the extra points on offer and how close the points were between teams vying for the top 6 places, i think the bulls will make the playoffs again.
i wont be so confident as to think they will qualify directly for the semis but they should make the ‘quarter final’ playoffs for a semi spot and once there its anybodies bet.
i dont think the squad will change markedly from last season but will interested to see how willemse, adendorff, serfontein, visser, mapoe, hattingh, fouche, blommetjies do if they get super rugby game time.
of course morne’s form will be the beginning and end of the bulls hopes and i think the sting of being dropped from the boks will have inspire him back into form.
9 Jan 2013, 14:24 pm
@Taahirah-22314:
i hope like heck we get cj back in south africa before he gets picked for ireland…
9 Jan 2013, 14:26 pm
@ufo-22300:
yes agreed.
he needs to develop a murderous attitude about going forward and continuing to do so in contact.
9 Jan 2013, 14:27 pm
@UFO….I have never thought Spies was anywhere near an excellent player (even on so called form), I think he lacks any form of mongrel/aggression whatever is the right word.
If you selecting 2 teams…..one to play for you and one to play against your team…which team would you choose him for ?
He might be better suited to wing or 7s rugby (my opinion)
9 Jan 2013, 14:31 pm
My pick for this years super title, one of either the Blues,Highlanders, Hurricanes, Crusaders or Chiefs to win it.
9 Jan 2013, 14:31 pm
@gunther-22303:
adorable because you were twelve years old at the time or adorable because you were a man and she literally wanted to ‘eat you’..?..
@Taahirah-22304:
i think all of those players will make the bok squad except greyling.
kruger will probably make the extended provisional trial squad and no further.
9 Jan 2013, 14:35 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22316:
i wouldn’t even worry about morne’s form… he was just overplayed… i reckon he will he bounce back with a bang after the break…
again… will be great for competition for the boks…
9 Jan 2013, 14:36 pm
@Transformation-22308:
i am anything but sanctimonious Transie, and it just gobsmacks me that you can say that.
i would have found it as equally contemptible and off putting as i have found armstrong, suarez, macaw and the rest of those nz’s to be, absolutely.
9 Jan 2013, 14:38 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22321: We are not blessed with an abundance of quality props in SA. Taking into account Beast’s health problems and the G-Unit’s seeming loss of form (and shape) in France a couple of barnstorming performances by Wors might force Heyneke’s hand to forgive and forget.
9 Jan 2013, 14:39 pm
@NZINCHINA-22320:
He he
Odds are you will probably be right as well
Cast your net wide as they say….
It won’t be an Aussie side, Kings, Cheetahs or Bulls, that’s my prediction
9 Jan 2013, 14:40 pm
@Taahirah-22310:
@Transformation-22313:
jacques potgieter has all the physical attributes to be a really good rugby player, but its his technique when executing various things on the field and decision/option taking which needs to be worked on in a big way.
9 Jan 2013, 14:42 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22316:
add to that list pollard.
would like to see him play super rugby.
@gunther-22303:
“How many husbands have I had?
You mean apart from my own?”
Norty, Reds at full strength will be there at the end, along with the Sharks/Stormers, if Morne the magician is steering the Bulls again they have no chance.
9 Jan 2013, 14:45 pm
@NZINCHINA-22320:
please refer post# 22229
9 Jan 2013, 14:46 pm
@Treehugger-22319:
hey tree… how’re you doing…?
i remember watching him playing in the u19 world cup… he really was one of the best players there and raised a lot of peoples expectations of him, including me… and yeah… that form has been shown only sporadically since then… but he really was excellent…
as you and bakks say… he seems to lack the aggro to really make a physical impact…
can only be good for south african rugby if he can show real form…
but if not… other players will have to step up and may heyneke select the guys on form… whoever they may be…
i’m so seriously over the provincial thing… of course i’d love the stormers to win the comp… but more than that i’m so gatvol of losing to the ABs…. i would love all our teams to do great and all our players to be in excellent form and putting up their hands so that we get the best possible bok team together and start pulling our win ratio back from new zealand…
no disrespect to the ABs or their fans… they are in formidable form… so to match them we’re gonna have to get our best players in the best form… if that happens i don’t care who gets selected for the boks or which province they’re from…
9 Jan 2013, 14:51 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22326:
One cannot remedy poor decision-making/option taking – you’re either a footballer or you not …
{Jacques P is like a strapping lad about to lose his virginity – not too sure whether to be apprehensive or excited … so he’s both … absolutely no finesse & control}
9 Jan 2013, 14:51 pm
Bakkies reading more of your cheating dribble doesn’t interest me, if Morne plays for the Bulls this year you could go back to your results from earlier in the comp when you went 7 or close to 7 wooden spoons straight, I know NZ rugby was to blame but that was pretty ugly stuff from your Bulls.
9 Jan 2013, 14:52 pm
@nortierd-22325:
nice
loving the windgat wp arrogance
this from the media and bookies favourite pick to win the 2010 super rugby final
how did that work out again..?..
(its rhetorical, dont answer it)
9 Jan 2013, 14:52 pm
@Angostura-22332:
yeah… he doesn’t seem to be the quickest thinking kid to ever play rugby…
9 Jan 2013, 14:53 pm
@NZINCHINA-22329:
keep it up China
am gonna love to see you enjoying those eggs later on.
like in 2007… remember that..?…
9 Jan 2013, 14:55 pm
@Taahirah-22324:
well in that case they would need to do some sincere and heartfelt PR work around it before they do.
we are not the all blacks.
9 Jan 2013, 14:56 pm
sorry everyone… lost track a bit…
when does the second test start against the black caps…?
tomorrow…?
9 Jan 2013, 14:58 pm
got a 3 o clock…
cool chatting…
cheers all…
9 Jan 2013, 14:59 pm
@ufo-22338: Friday, ufo
9 Jan 2013, 15:00 pm
Ufo it starts on Friday
9 Jan 2013, 15:00 pm
@Angostura-22332:
yes, he needs extensive coaching/training.
that much is clear.
haha on the analogy.
9 Jan 2013, 15:01 pm
Probably to ensure that there will be cricket on the weekend too!
9 Jan 2013, 15:01 pm
thanks angostura & charles…
out for now…
9 Jan 2013, 15:02 pm
No disrespect to the Black Caps!
9 Jan 2013, 15:03 pm
You’re welcome!
9 Jan 2013, 15:03 pm
thats fine with me China, you keep thinking that
i will be personally sending an email to Wynie
your ****** blues are in for a world of pain my man.
9 Jan 2013, 15:04 pm
@ufo-22339:
cheers Ufo
9 Jan 2013, 15:21 pm
@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22334:
2010 you guys had a decent team with some world class players.
No issues with the fact that the Bulls won.
I just don’t see it happening anytime soon now, got a lot of rebuilding to be done at Loftus.
I’m not saying the Stormers will win, I believe a NZ team will probably take it, they are better than us, and no, not because they cheat, but it’s just a fact proven over and over.
Stormers are building nicely and have some more experience and hopefully don’t get the same level of injuries as last year.
We should end above the Bulls though.
9 Jan 2013, 15:21 pm
@CharlesM-22343:
We can’t afford another 3 day test.
Blackcaps.
Pages: « 1 … 442 443 444 445 446 [447] 448 449 450 451 452 … 609 » Show All