Hore hit Davies off the ball during the initial stages of last Saturday’s Test in Cardiff. The incident was missed by matchday officials, but Hore has now been cited and looks likely to receive a lengthy suspension.

30,233 Comments

Pages: « 1446 447 448 449 450 [451] 452 453 454 455 456605 » Show All

• 22501.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22491:

Is jy by Wachthuis?

• 22502.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@victoriabok-22501:
    Veritas
    Vuurwapen Register.
    Gelukkig begin ek more met die AFCON by die National Joints, so darem so 2 maande van die kantoor af.
    Elke dag 12 uur die middag tot 12 uur die aand, maar die moeite werd.

• 22503.victoriabok: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22502:

Net die man met wie ek wil praat

Kan jy my asb mail by victoria.bok@aol.com, ek wil jou iets vra?

• 22504.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22502: Gaan jy n bietjie helikopter vlieg?

• 22505.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22504:
    Ek het Desember so gelukkie gekry, so dit sal nice wees, maar ek dink nie so nie.
    Gaan bietjie dol wees met die toernooi

• 22506.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Transformation-22406: I’m happy for them.

• 22507.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22505: Enjoy.Ek ken n bruin vroutjie in die jhb air wing ontmoet so n paar jaar gelede.blykbaar die eerste bruinvrou wat helikopter vlieg.lieflike mens.

• 22508.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22507: het haar ontmoet by n geleentheid in Bloemfontein .

• 22509.Transformation: Reply to this comment

@BrumbiesBoy-22506: good stuff littlehorseyboy :-)

• 22510.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22507:
    Hulle is great lede. Die air wing kyk na mekaar.
    van die vlieeniers is ook reserviste wat opgekeide pilots is, redelike tekort aan pilots.

• 22511.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22510: Ek speel met die idee om vir n paar helikopter lesse te gaan hier.n bietjie duur.Die eerste les gaan my 150 euro kos en dit is maar net die begin.

• 22512.nama1: Reply to this comment

Kan julle ouens nie net ‘n bietjie beter Afrikaans praat nie, asseblief? Moet julle die taal so mix?

• 22513.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22511:
    Dis baie geld
    .@nama1-22512:
    Sorry man, die spellcheck verstaan nie altyd so lekker die Afrikaans nie.
    Sal minder “mix” in die future

• 22514.nama1: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22513:

• 22515.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22513: Ja.Die ouens hier dink hulle is nog in die Celtic Tiger.Die tier is lankal in sy moer in. :D

• 22516.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22515:
    Hoe lank is jy al daar en geniet jy darem die plek?

• 22517.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22516: Nou al oor die tien jaar.Lekker plek en gaan darem so af en toe na die vasteland.Goedkoop vlugte darem nog een van goeie dinge hier.

• 22518.nama1: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22513:
    Here’s a scenario:

School X has a 95% pass rate with 45% of the learners who passed having a university distinction.

School Y has a 100% pass rate with 27% of the learners who passed having a university distinction.

Question: What school did better?

• 22519.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22511:
    Blykbaar is Boeta Dippenaar deesdae ‘n instrukteur daar in Bloem se wereld. Ten minste kan jy darem ‘n bietjie krieket praat terwyl jy leer vlieg.

• 22520.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

This touched my heart: During the Springboks’ 1912/13 tour to the UK England’s Robert Poulton-Palmer scored their only try in their 3-9 defeat to South Africa. Two years later he was mortally wounded in the Great War. His dying words were: “I’ll never play at Twickenham again”.

• 22521.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22517:
    Nice, neem aan jy gaan kyk as die Bokke speel?
    @nama1-22518:
    ***** bells Nama.
    Maths is and never was my strong suit.
    I would guess school X, but it’s probably a trick question and they are the same or something.

• 22522.nortierd: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22521:
    May we not say hell.s?
    What kind of a nanny state is this?

• 22523.wnbb: Reply to this comment

@nama1-22519: Ek is baie ver van Bloemfontein af,Nama.Was net daar n paar jaar gelede op besigheid.

• 22524.nortierd: Reply to this comment

Out for tonight.
    Enjoy the rest of the evening.

• 22525.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

Bedtime…

• 22526.nama1: Reply to this comment

@nortierd-22521:
    No trick question, I assure you.

The Dept of Education does not agree with us.

Why is the word ***** not allowed on this site?

• 22527.nama1: Reply to this comment

• 22528.nama1: Reply to this comment

What the hell is wrong with the word hell’s

• 22529.nama1: Reply to this comment

@wnbb-22523:
    Ek het so gedink, maar jou verwysing na die “bruin vroutjie” wat jy “by n geleentheid in Bloemfontein” ontmoet het, het my maar net ‘n gedagte gegee. :lol:

• 22530.nama1: Reply to this comment

Convenor of selectors Andrew Hudson had to explain himself to the board of Cricket South Africa (CSA) here on Wednesday and left with a clearer understanding of his transformation duties, according to acting president Willie Basson.

Hudson and his fellow selectors had been criticised for their handling of wicketkeeper Thami Tsolekile, who was given a national contract last year and was assured he would be given an opportunity in the Test side during the current series against New Zealand.

Instead, Tsolekile was dropped from the squad, having not been given an opportunity to play a single Test on tours of England and Australia, with key batsman AB de Villiers being entrusted with the gloves as the current successor to Mark Boucher.

“Andrew Hudson was invited to address us and he explained the selectors’ thinking in detail,” Basson said.

“After a long and intensive debate, he left more enlightened and informed about what is required from the selectors in terms of transformation. He has been sensitised to make sure the selectors deal with transformation in the most appropriate way in future.”

Basson confirmed that a mandatory number of black African players was being considered by CSA for franchise and national teams.

“The target at the moment is four blacks for franchise and national teams, but a stipulation for black Africans will be coming as part of the strategy of the transformation committee,” Basson said.

Basson acknowledged that more needed to be done at the higher levels of cricket in terms of transformation, but he said this had to be part of “a natural, bottom-upwards process”.

“Transformation at school and club level is far advanced – more than 60 percent of players are black at those levels. Transformation is still in progress at national level, and our efforts have been recognised by the minister of sport.

“But we’re now looking at three levels of transformation because they all have different requirements – national teams, franchises, and schools and clubs. The pipeline needs to flow in a natural, bottom-upwards process.”

According to the acting president, Hudson defended the exclusion of Tsolekile because De Villiers was a much better batsman than the 32-year-old Highveld Lions wicketkeeper.

“Andrew explained to us the problems faced by the selectors in ensuring the team remains at the highest level and balancing that with the sensitivities of selection in ensuring there are necessary opportunities for everyone,” Basson said.

“He said it had been a case of AB de Villiers’s tremendous batting ability being more valuable than Tsolekile’s outstanding wicketkeeping,… (news24)

Would have been so much easier if you played Thami and left out Rudolph during the England tour already. Rudolph was useless then. Thami would most probably have contributed more with the bat then already. But…. we had Rudolph contributing vokkol while AB also did not score any runs in that series while keeping wicket. In the meantime, Thami was there chasing his tail.

Ball dropped by Hudson and co. Now a young buck like De Kock is on the horizon making things even more difficult.

What to do…what to do…Why do we always make things difficult for ourselves?

• 22531.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

@nama1-22530: you are forgetting that we beat England. So why are we hunna-huunaring about who should or shouldn’t have been in the team? It is irrelevant! We won! We became the number 1 test team in the world! The team without Tsolekile beat Aus in Aus! Who cares?

It is just racial BS.

Tsolekile is a w/k klaar. Not a batsman. It makes complete sense to play AB as a keeper and select another SPECIALIST batsman.

• 22532.Liewe Luiperd: Reply to this comment

I am sick and tired of all the racial BS in SA.

Perhaps it is time the international world boycotted SA sport again…………….

• 22533.fantasticbarnsmell: Reply to this comment

The mother of all threads marches on…

• 22534.whatthe: Reply to this comment

Screw transformation and all the BS reverse racism that still clings to SA. What other team in the world has to watch how many okes of this colour and how many of that colour are in the team???

• 22535.BrumbiesBoy: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-22532: Welcome to my world…

• 22536.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

Yip, SA nr 1 at something so now the politicians want to screw with it as not enough natives in the side.

Utter bullshi.t. It’s clear that the achievements of Vern, Robin, Aliviro, etc is not enough, or rather a case of them not being black enough?

• 22537.Dilligafrican: Reply to this comment

How many whites or cullards in bafana? Dunno. Do I care? Nope.

What I do know is that they win as often as the Lions and score as many goals as WP scores tries so I’m really not interested.

• 22538.i_love_u_bakkiesbotha: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-22537:
    bafana bafana are a joke.
    with all the money they get and have in soccer you’d think they could at least put a little effort in.
    completely useless prima donnas fawned over and for what.

and lets not overlook the pathetic backroom exec/administrative facts.
    safa were given a billion rands in 2010 but ran a 10 million rand loss this year and a 60 million rand loss last year..?.. :shock:

or the recent match fixing debacle which they conveniently claim they were taken in by. yeah right, pull the other one. you can bet nothing will come of it.

• 22539.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

The lunatics are on the grass, remembering cricket games they once played.
    Now got to keep the loonies in the park as the bad news piles up hourly and the paperboy brings more..
    National roads into C.T. closed off for hours at more than 3 places.
    The door to cricket being locked and the key being thrown away.

The cricket articles of the JHB. meeting clearly reveal that the ‘Transformer’, Chemical-Willie Basson and his racist henchmen have been backed up into the corner of transformation like never before:

“After a long and intensive debate, he left more enlightened and informed about what is required from the selectors in terms of transformation. Hudson has been sensitised to make sure the selectors deal with transformation in the most appropriate way in future,” said Basson
    Basson confirmed that a mandatory number of black African players was being considered by CSA for franchise and national teams.

You sly supporters of Chemical Willie(aka WMD Basson) do not have to believe me as such matters leave me just cold. Just read the articles posted for your education.Time is running out(Feb. 2) for your guy with a mission to maim blacks with cholera outbreaks and more. Despicable invader-origin white – fact.

CSA to comply with SASCOC
    2013-01-09 19:00

Johannesburg – Cricket SA’s board has announced that non-independent, “amateur” directors will continue to form the majority in its new structure, complying with SASCOC’s wishes.

A special general meeting agreed in Kempton Park on Wednesday that the restructured board would comprise five independent directors and seven non-independent directors for 18 months following the February 2 AGM.

The board would then be expanded to include seven independent directors and nine non-independent representatives – one from each province.

“Initially, the seven non-independent directors will come from the ranks of the presidents of the affiliates, before following the due geo-political regions,” CSA acting president Willie Basson said.

“Of course we are not entirely happy with this. Our goal was to have a five-five split of directors, but as a member of SASCOC (SA Sports Confederation and Olympic Committee) we have to fulfil their criteria and they are very clear about that.

“Rugby and cricket will face huge practical problems implementing this, but the new board will continue to engage with SASCOC because we don’t want to set up conflict with them. But we will also try to ensure the board is not too unwieldy.”

Basson said even though non-independent administrators would be in the majority, contrary to the Nicholson inquiry’s recommendations, the views and skills of independent voices would still be heard.

“We are the only sports body in the country that has as significant a number of independent directors, and that will definitely impact the way the board operates in the future.

“The independent directors will bring greater objectivity and their skills base to the board.”

As proposed in the King III report on corporate governance, a lead independent director would be elected to act as a guide for the chairperson of the board. CSA’s president would act as board chairperson.

“The president will have ultimate authority, without question, as recommended by King III and SASCOC is adamant about that as well.

“The independent, lead director is appointed in case there is conflict between the president and the board and it is a good governance principle.”

Basson said he would continue as acting president until the AGM, despite suggestions the board may ask him to step down in the wake of allegations he was involved in apartheid-era chemical warfare programs.

“I will carry on until the AGM having explained myself for the umpteenth time to the board, and they accepted my explanation. It’s very simple: I had been involved for two years in the 1980s with the defensive side of chemical research and since just before 1994 in exactly the same area for the present government structures,” Basson said.

A totally compromised WMD Basson is singing the master song.
    Who here can truthfully claim that every aspect of S.African life is not ever a case of US and them?

Breathe, breathe in the air and don’t forget to care!

• 22540.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Liewe Luiperd-22532:

Or you can just F-off. The genuine owners of this land can to just what they want to with their country. Love it or lump it.

How about that?

• 22541.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@Dilligafrican-22536:

Are you then not a “native” of South Africa?

If not then what right have you, as an ungracious visitor or foreigner to our land, to complain of anything the genuine natives desire?

• 22542.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Neilanate-22540:

Genuine owners of this Iand?

And you with your Boer great grampy.

You ********.

• 22543.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22538:

For you, if it always US and them why stay when you can go to a place called US and only US?

Have you not yet realised that forever more you are totally inconsequential in a land very, very far from where your gene pool originates?

• 22544.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

Cuntymuch, and you know how? Because I have never, as sure as hell, told you of my family tree and my arse is darker than your most well tanned torso?
    Are you normally so confused in the early morning hours or is this the remnants of the dope you roped in last night to help you cope?

• 22545.gunther: Reply to this comment

@i_love_u_bakkiesbotha-22538:

Indeed all the little piggies at Safa have had their suspensions lifted already without a single inquiry, investigation or review.

They are off to Switzerland to explain to FIFA that it was all a silly mistake.

Hmmm.

• 22546.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@gunther-22542:

Are you so miserable so early because you do not have a di..head? How tragic for you.
    You have my empathy.

• 22547.gunther: Reply to this comment

@Neilanate-22543:

Piss of to the US like your idiot relative did you mean.

The Sascoc boerewors kid?

• 22548.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

Die man sonder a ware Suid Afrikaanse kultuur kan nie eens hierdie sin lees en verstaan nie en hy dink hy behoort hier?
    Voertsek jou dom ding.

• 22549.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

@gunther-22547:

That dope must truly be confusing you. What should I be doing there when I am shortly to leave for work? Think BOY and think straight.
    Clear that dope head and get your bearings BOY.

“The Sascoc boerewors kid?” Much fruustration on your part? Waiit till you read my next post(just for you)
    Do you even know what you are trying to say with this. Pathetic uncultured invader
    Just yesterday I wrote that the double agent SASCOC has bastardised the noble principle of NON-RACIALISM

• 22550.Neilanate: Reply to this comment

And this one, in particular, is worthy of an encore(especially for Cunther) :

Locking of the door and throwing away the key. Rugby next?

CSA: Black players, or else…
    2013-01-09 22:16

Johannesburg – Convener of selectors Andrew Hudson had to explain himself to the board of Cricket South Africa (CSA) here on Wednesday and left with a clearer understanding of his transformation duties, according to acting president Willie Bas

Hudson and his fellow selectors had been criticised for their handling of wicketkeeper Thami Tsolekile, who was given a national contract last year and was assured he would be given an opportunity in the Test side during the current series against New Zealand.

Instead, Tsolekile was dropped from the squad, having not been given an opportunity to play a single Test on tours of England and Australia, with key batsman AB de Villiers being entrusted with the gloves as the current successor to Mark Boucher.

“Andrew Hudson was invited to address us and he explained the selectors’ thinking in detail,” Basson said.

“After a long and intensive debate, he left more enlightened and informed about what is required from the selectors in terms of transformation. He has been sensitised to make sure the selectors deal with transformation in the most appropriate way in future.”

“The target at the moment is four blacks for franchise and national teams, but a stipulation for black Africans will be coming as part of the strategy of the transformation committee,” Basson said.

Basson acknowledged that more needed to be done at the higher levels of cricket in terms of transformation, but he said this had to be part of “a natural, bottom-upwards process”.

“Transformation at school and club level is far advanced – more than 60 percent of players are black at those levels. Transformation is still in progress at national level, and our efforts have been recognised by the minister of sport.

“But we’re now looking at three levels of transformation because they all have different requirements – national teams, franchises, and schools and clubs. The pipeline needs to flow in a natural, bottom-upwards process.”

According to the acting president, Hudson defended the exclusion of Tsolekile because De Villiers was a much better batsman than the 32-year-old Highveld Lions wicketkeeper.

“Andrew explained to us the problems faced by the selectors in ensuring the team remains at the highest level and balancing that with the sensitivities of selection in ensuring there are necessary opportunities for everyone,” Basson said.

“He said it had been a case of AB de Villiers’s tremendous batting ability being more valuable than Tsolekile’s outstanding wicketkeeping, and that, according to Andrew, Thami understands the position 100 percent.

“But the foundation has been laid for much better communication between the selectors, players and the board than in the past.”

Basson also confirmed that the appointment of a black African national selector was “in the pipeline” and they were calling for nominations.

Bye now BOY!

Pages: « 1446 447 448 449 450 [451] 452 453 454 455 456605 » Show All

Keo.co.za has always promoted uncensored views, but has never tolerated racist or crass outbursts. Come on guys and girls. If you can't moderate yourselves or each other then I am going to be forced to regulate the posts and enforce a registration process for comments. The choice is yours.